View Full Version : east stand re build pics
Pages :
[
9]
Disc O'Dave
05-08-2010, 01:56 PM
Cheers.
I was just curious as I'm keen to take mine along, however the last time I had my SLR at a game, the stewards took exception to it and took a fair bit of convincing to let me into the ground with it.
I wouldn't want to chance it again if they're going to be awkward about it. Really don't want to have to take the compact.
Normally I would agree - however I was determined to take mine on the last day of the old East Stand :boo hoo: and even took an extra lens. As I approached the gates and seen all the police and stewards searching everyone, I got nervous...
I fessed up about the camera, saying it was to capture photos of the stand, but the PC told me he didn't care about cameras, it was spanners he was looking for!
I think if you are not obviously taking pictures of the action as the game is on, you will be fine. It does make me chuckle however when they stop a guy with a wide angle lens SLR from taking pictures, but allow the compacts to fire away...who probably have far better zoom capability and can take great action shots.
Not just at the footy either - I seen that at the Christmas Market last year too.
Captain Emerald
05-08-2010, 02:25 PM
Click the links...
1 pm today (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/panorama.jpg)
The flags are oot (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/scot-slov.jpg)
05-08-2010, 02:32 PM
Click the links...
1 pm today (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/panorama.jpg)
The flags are oot (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/scot-slov.jpg)
Love the workies just sitting with there feet up:greengrin
OtterHibee
05-08-2010, 02:34 PM
Normally I would agree - however I was determined to take mine on the last day of the old East Stand :boo hoo: and even took an extra lens. As I approached the gates and seen all the police and stewards searching everyone, I got nervous...
I fessed up about the camera, saying it was to capture photos of the stand, but the PC told me he didn't care about cameras, it was spanners he was looking for!
I think if you are not obviously taking pictures of the action as the game is on, you will be fine. It does make me chuckle however when they stop a guy with a wide angle lens SLR from taking pictures, but allow the compacts to fire away...who probably have far better zoom capability and can take great action shots.
Not just at the footy either - I seen that at the Christmas Market last year too.
As it happens, the last time I had it with me was the last day of the old Stand. I explained to them what I had it with me for, and yet they were still unwilling to relent. It was only when I told them I had come through on the train from central Fife and couldn't exactly pop home to put it back in the house that they let me in with it, and only on the condition that it was kept in it's bag under my seat. :rolleyes:
Had to laugh when they said they didn't want cameras with interchangeable lenses in the ground, yet I only had one lens with me, fixed to the camera, with a max focal length of 55mm. That coupled with where my ST seat is, makes decent action shots a practical impossibility.
Completely agree with you on part in bold :agree:
05-08-2010, 02:41 PM
Lookin' Amaaaaazin' :thumbsup:
Well excited for tonight :notworthy:
muz1875
Click the links...
:top marks Great pic mate.
Just passed on way home...The cladding at North of East is on and the wall that was allowing access into stand for vehicles was almost finished ....loads of workmen getting things sorted for tonight......looking great
05-08-2010, 02:46 PM
I think they were still laying the other side when I was in - there were also a few "long ties" hanging about, so I kept myself in that corner.
I must confess at first I thought that was strange, going right up to the edge, and thought maybe we had made the pitch even wider just for this game.....(short and wide...press the game a bit more) but then again, the touchline usually ends up bare right along the line from all the throw-ins, so it makes sense to have the astro-turf neat to the edges....
Either way, it looks and feels great - really takes the whole stadium up a notch or two in presentation....
That's a very nice photo, Dave. The ground's looking really good - a proper modern football stadium with all mod cons.
Thanks for all the good work, mate. :thumbsup:
linlithgowhibbie
05-08-2010, 02:48 PM
Click the links...
Flag dedbate now!!!!! I'll guess 3000 posts:wink:
TamHibs
05-08-2010, 02:50 PM
According to my mate the East Stand will be covered with flags this is the text he sent:
Hibees bounce, green n White striped and guessing the other is the green and White Scotland flag wi badge, nipped over at lunch but couldn't see the one closest to north stand
Anyone confirm if it's the case or not?
Just collected my tickets for the night. Stand WON'T be ready for the Rangers game according to one of the workies.
According to my mate the East Stand will be covered with flags this is the text he sent:
Hibees bounce, green n White striped and guessing the other is the green and White Scotland flag wi badge, nipped over at lunch but couldn't see the one closest to north stand
Its a surprise apparently :rolleyes:
rebhar
05-08-2010, 03:04 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R7lzpLeMqz4&feature=player_embedded
At about 1 minute in u can see one of the flags:agree::greengrin
Disc O'Dave
05-08-2010, 03:29 PM
Click the links...
Cracking shots sir.
Interesting that they have advertising along the front of the East facing the stand......there's not going to be anyone in there....I would imagine it'll be too close to the stand to show up on TV.......:hmmm:
It's also amazing how having the goals fully in position cranks it up another notch in "looking like a proper football stadium"
Mikeystewart
05-08-2010, 03:49 PM
Might be a bit off topic but is this one of the longest running threads on .net?
Might be a bit off topic but is this one of the longest running threads on .net?I expect it will be & will be heading to the "vault" wi the best o the rest..or the rest o the best...:greengrin
Might be a bit off topic but is this one of the longest running threads on .net?
Has anyone else just had a case of deja vu?
05-08-2010, 04:24 PM
I have really enoyed alll the photos I have seen on this thread.
Special thanks to Dave & Jamie for their considerable efforts.
Despite all the negativity on the go at the moment, looking at those pictures still makes you believe there are better days to come, hopefully starting tonight.
Wont it be good as well for Deek to be able to take corner kicks without having to climb the "step" to pitch level and kick the ball in the same movement
I would like to echo these sentiments! :agree:
05-08-2010, 04:26 PM
Flag dedbate now!!!!! I'll guess 3000 posts:wink:
One is the Slovenian flag the other the Scotland flag is it not?:wink:
05-08-2010, 09:59 PM
I want to be the First to say i thought the Stadium looked fantastic tonight and i cant wait to take my seat in the East :thumbsup:
About the only positive for me tonight though :wink:
Cool_Hand_Luke
05-08-2010, 10:00 PM
Couple of wee video clips...
East Stand 1 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P0yXQt6CPsQ)
East Stand 2 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQSykUqAk1U)
JoJo_07
05-08-2010, 10:08 PM
I want to be the First to say i thought the Stadium looked fantastic tonight and i cant wait to take my seat in the East :thumbsup:
About the only positive for me tonight though :wink:
Pitch was pretty damn good too. Pity we didn't really use it as well as we could. It was my brothers 1st visit to ER for a good few years and even though it wasn't the best (understatement ;-) or what ) he has well and truly got "the bug" again and wants to get back again. His work commitment prevents him from getting to ER most Saturdays but he has been hooked "big style". I was also there with a friend and his 5 year old kid and I think he has got the bug too. What would things be like if we actually played well and got a result. Ho hum. Cheer up folks....
05-08-2010, 10:22 PM
Pitch was pretty damn good too. Pity we didn't really use it as well as we could. It was my brothers 1st visit to ER for a good few years and even though it wasn't the best (understatement ;-) or what ) he has well and truly got "the bug" again and wants to get back again. His work commitment prevents him from getting to ER most Saturdays but he has been hooked "big style". I was also there with a friend and his 5 year old kid and I think he has got the bug too. What would things be like if we actually played well and got a result. Ho hum. Cheer up folks....
:thumbsup::agree:
good stuff :) think ppl should remember that week in week out we will be playing far worse opponents than that! -Technically V good, fit and well structured.
Great to see the stand from the west upper, will be great to finally get in there!
05-08-2010, 10:29 PM
The pictures although fantastic really don't do the new Easter Road justice, it looked absolutely first class tonight :thumbsup:
I can't wait until the East is full of fans, very intimidating for opposition players if we can manage to fill the stadium for the big games.
Fingers crossed it will be ready for the Rangers game.
Disc O'Dave
06-08-2010, 08:27 AM
Quick upload from last night.....
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4115/4865648094_4f9a5ffe58.jpg
06-08-2010, 08:31 AM
I didn't know we were building a new stand. What a pleasant surprise it was to turn up and see it sitting there, fair made my night!!
06-08-2010, 10:13 AM
I was shocked when I got in to the stadium last night. It looked to me as if the colour of the new east stand was the same as the other stands; the new east was the same height as the other stands; the pitch was magnificent and well proportioned with the goal posts in the cente of each end. That can't be right :grr:
06-08-2010, 10:35 AM
I was shocked when I got in to the stadium last night. It looked to me as if the colour of the new east stand was the same as the other stands; the new east was the same height as the other stands; the patch was magnificent and well proportioned with the goal posts in the cente of each end. That can't be right :grr:
outrage!!
PETRIE!!:grr:
One thing that got me about the flags in the stand last night.
When we were in the East these flags looked damned huge. Sitting there in the new East they look a tad tiny!
Jamie, did you wash it in the close season? :greengrin
JoJo_07
06-08-2010, 08:14 PM
OK we got beat but how good does the stadium look (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOzWjMx_3Hk&feature=player_embedded#!)?
JoJo_07
06-08-2010, 08:16 PM
The stadium will look absolutely the dogs bollox full and how much noise. All gid ;-).
Jamie
06-08-2010, 08:32 PM
Jamie, did you wash it in the close season? :greengrin
[/COLOR]
:faf: no mate I never, that was my thought's when I saw them on wednesday, just shows that the new east is massive :agree:
Bigger flag anyone, 200 feet by 200 feet should do it :faf:
blairwallace
06-08-2010, 09:11 PM
:faf: no mate I never, that was my thought's when I saw them on wednesday, just shows that the new east is massive :agree:
Bigger flag anyone, 200 feet by 200 feet should do it :faf:
give me a round figure? :hmmm:
06-08-2010, 10:31 PM
Has anyone else just had a case of deja vu?
:agree: I got it.:thumbsup:
Has anyone else just had it?
07-08-2010, 05:46 AM
People have been talking about how sexy the new East is.
So where would you take it on an ideal date?
Mine would be a quiet night in, watching some porn. Hearts getting humped by Hibs.
07-08-2010, 08:32 AM
Mine would be a quiet night in, watching some porn. Hearts getting humped by Hibs.
did you actually just write that:tee hee:
07-08-2010, 09:09 AM
:tsk tsk:
did you actually just write that:tee hee:
Naw! He must have left his computer on and someone else wrote it. I hate when people do that, its not funny and its not clever :tsk tsk:
Disc O'Dave
07-08-2010, 10:41 AM
Wait until you realise you approach it from behind, and enter through the bottom.
07-08-2010, 02:35 PM
For anyone that can bear it, the 'here's the highlights' thread is awesome quality and the stand looks immense- even tho it's empty.
aussie_hibee
09-08-2010, 11:49 AM
Bump. more photo's and info please ;-)
Went round again today. Told it won't be ready for the Huns game by another worky. Have tickets been put on sale for the game on 22/08?
cockneymike
09-08-2010, 05:42 PM
Went round again today. Told it won't be ready for the Huns game by another worky. Have tickets been put on sale for the game on 22/08?
I'd be gutted if true - have got my bro's season ticket for the East for that game, for what will likely be my only trip north before Christmas, and was really looking forward to checking out the view! the west or the south won't be the same.
09-08-2010, 06:57 PM
That would be a real blow. It's getting tight for this and Hibs need to be making a decision on this pretty.
blairwallace
09-08-2010, 07:10 PM
they knocked it down and started again...
http://i112.piczo.com/view/3/w/w/b/0/r/c/x/z/s/7/l/img/i262869471_81723_2.jpg
ill get my coat.
09-08-2010, 11:52 PM
Looking at Jamie's latest pics the exterior of the stand is now finished so I guess most plant will be moving offsite this week, the site gradually cleared, and the safety inspectors moving in.
A modern up tp date stand using the latest safety features, materials, lighting blah blah.
I cant see getting all the certificates will be a problem when presumably its the same folk that pass the death trap across the city on an yearly basis.
A modern up tp date stand using the latest safety features, materials, lighting blah blah.
I cant see getting all the certificates will be a problem when presumably its the same folk that pass the death trap across the city on an yearly basis.
I know 3 safety officials at the cooncil
All 3 are Yams :greengrin
10-08-2010, 07:47 AM
It's open for the Rangers game!!!!!
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/Home/0,,10290,00.html
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
10-08-2010, 07:56 AM
It's open for the Rangers game!!!!!
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/Home/0,,10290,00.html
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Get in!!!
3,500 season ticket holders in there as well! :thumbsup:
Temporary catering facilities to be in action for a few games
10-08-2010, 08:24 AM
Get in!!!
3,500 season ticket holders in there as well! :thumbsup:
Temporary catering facilities to be in action for a few games
'Over 3,000'
10-08-2010, 08:51 AM
Buzzing for the Rangers game now, it cannot come sooner. I'm Still out of action football wise (Hibeernian) so will be able to come to the game :greengrin my ST is row BB - quite far back i believe?
10-08-2010, 09:19 AM
If the asbestos-riddled firetrap of a stand at Tiny can get a safety certificate...
Disc O'Dave
11-08-2010, 07:12 AM
From last night.....
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4120/4881671734_a9b8155987.jpg
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4080/4881670552_7d4af8fbc4.jpg
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4076/4881669416_18d503b5ed.jpg
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4079/4881059701_b5b66e5207.jpg
cockneymike
11-08-2010, 07:48 AM
Nice one Dave! :thumbsup:
Looks like things are coming along well, and everything is all bang on track for sunday week!
11-08-2010, 11:55 AM
Cheers Dave, no had an update in a while :thumbsup:
11-08-2010, 04:58 PM
Thanks Dave great photaes as per mate :agree:
I wonder when they'll start putting up this cladding in the corners. Be interesting to see what it's like.
Kyle A
12-08-2010, 07:58 PM
Now that the clear cladding at the ends have been done has anyone got any photos from arthurs seat? was going to go up today but y'know, it was a bit wet.
OtterHibee
12-08-2010, 08:19 PM
Now that the clear cladding at the ends have been done has anyone got any photos from arthurs seat? was going to go up today but y'know, it was a bit wet.
I'll be up tomorrow. Will upload a few shots to Flickr when I get home.
Kyle A
12-08-2010, 08:23 PM
I'll be up tomorrow. Will upload a few shots to Flickr when I get home.
12-08-2010, 08:27 PM
Latest pics look great many thanks DD.
When you contrast rear east with the rear of the famous five it has nice clean lines due to the absence of the concerete pillars. I take it the famous five is a sturdier structure to take the function suites etc. I wonder if the new one will flex when full. I think I would find that a bit disconcerting .
13-08-2010, 01:49 PM
Latest pics look great many thanks DD.
When you contrast rear east with the rear of the famous five it has nice clean lines due to the absence of the concerete pillars. I take it the famous five is a sturdier structure to take the function suites etc. I wonder if the new one will flex when full. I think I would find that a bit disconcerting .
The East is a single tier construction and therefore there is no upper floor to support.
It did look a lot flimsier than than the other stands but there is enough rigidity provided by the cladding and the end panels to stop it flexing too much.
I think that the Empire State Building flexes by around 2 metres at the top in high winds!
13-08-2010, 02:01 PM
I have been reliably informed by a Yam that the stand is sh*t, cos it's miles from the pitch, built on the cheap and is not a patch on the Roseburn Stand. So there, I hope you all aren't too disappointed.
Of course, I did ask him if he'd actually seen the stand but he said he didn't have to, all his Yam mates know it's true :greengrin
Green Reaper
13-08-2010, 04:01 PM
Pics from Arthur's Seat today
http://s671.photobucket.com/albums/vv77/Bellybuttons_photos/Easter%20Road/
HibeeMcGinn1
13-08-2010, 04:09 PM
Pics from Arthur's Seat today
http://s671.photobucket.com/albums/vv77/Bellybuttons_photos/Easter%20Road/
:top marks :thumbsup:
Green_one
13-08-2010, 04:25 PM
I have been reliably informed by a Yam that the stand is sh*t, cos it's miles from the pitch, built on the cheap and is not a patch on the Roseburn Stand. So there, I hope you all aren't too disappointed.
I am gutted. I thought it was fabulous too. Still a Jambo would know would he not. Given their super stand is a lot better.
Is'nt everything on the Tynecastle pitch 'closer' given its a tiny wee 'tennis court but a bit bigger' size? Sponsored by Subbuteo.
OtterHibee
13-08-2010, 07:11 PM
Here you go:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/nala0801/4888974066/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/nala0801/4888357577/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/nala0801/4888360305/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/nala0801/
A couple more to come.
OtterHibee
13-08-2010, 07:34 PM
Little more than a year ago I stood in the West Stand and took this photo:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/nala0801/4311491510/
Today, it's fair to say the outlook looks somewhat different:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/nala0801/4889022462/
Quite simply outstanding.
Many thanks to Hibs for allowing me to take the latter of the two today.
Zorro
13-08-2010, 08:15 PM
Great stuff!! When you see it like that in comparison, the new stand looks pretty damn groovy!
13-08-2010, 08:54 PM
Was talking to a guy who works in the catering for ER and he says there may be no or little catering available for the huns game , because power , ovens etc not going to be ready , so if you are going to the EAST don't expect pies etc.:a bite::yum yum::coffee:NOT
13-08-2010, 11:16 PM
Was talking to a guy who works in the catering for ER and he says there may be no or little catering available for the huns game , because power , ovens etc not going to be ready , so if you are going to the EAST don't expect pies etc.:a bite::yum yum::coffee:NOT
There was something about this when it was announced the stand would be open for the game, one of the articles mentioned temporary catering arrangements.
Just to keep you updated on the progress down the road here is a recent picture
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2188/2018908414_7c9c7a18eb.jpg
It might look pretty similar to the last update a few weeks ago but believe me significant progress has been made behind the scenes. It's been 100 miles an hour and all go on the talking front and the "ideas/suggestions" front is similary hectic.
Watch this space!
13-08-2010, 11:40 PM
It might look pretty similar to the last update a few weeks ago but believe me significant progress has been made behind the scenes. It's been 100 miles an hour and all go on the talking front and the "ideas/suggestions" front is similary hectic.
Watch this space!
It's massive- One of the 7 wonders of the world me thinks. All the Yams throughout the world still wonder how we managed to knock 7 past them.
Look forward to your updates.
14-08-2010, 10:01 AM
Watch this space!
It's looking fantastic Peter, in fact i'm reaching for a kleenex as I type this. It's almost inconceivable to think that this was the very same structure that was put up in 1914, sooo many changes.
14-08-2010, 10:05 AM
Watch this space!
Look suspiciously like the same stand I once sat in many, many moons ago to watch Hearts playing the Tottenham Hotspurs with a certain Jimmy Greaves ... come to think of it the advertising boards are different! :rolleyes:
:agree: Indeed, what a transformation. :thumbsup: Excellent before and after photos there. (Could they become part of the archive on this site?)
One can only admire the off-field progress made at the club over the last couple of years. So pwoud, so vewy pwoud ......
(((Fergus)))
14-08-2010, 10:33 PM
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q191/secallen/MORPH.gif
14-08-2010, 10:53 PM
15-08-2010, 12:24 AM
Was at Galway United last weekend and reckon this could be the perfect replacement for Hearts` current grandstand. No need to re-paint the seats either.
http://a.imageshack.us/img266/3935/553r.jpg (http://img266.imageshack.us/i/553r.jpg/)
http://a.imageshack.us/img820/745/552x.jpg (http://img820.imageshack.us/i/552x.jpg/)
HibeesLA
15-08-2010, 05:17 AM
Looking at the pics Jamie put up Saturday, I notice there are what appears to be rails at the end of the rows near the FF Stand :confused:
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/august/p32683-14th-august.html
15-08-2010, 06:38 AM
cannae wait to stand in the new stand:greengrin
nae prawn sannies telling you to sit doon, dinnae swear, clap at half time and final whistle only, stay in your seat until 15 minutes after the game.
Cannae wait to get back in the east!!
15-08-2010, 07:02 AM
Looking at the pics Jamie put up Saturday, I notice there are what appears to be rails at the end of the rows near the FF Stand :confused:
i think they are checking them out and if ok they will put them across the stand. The stand is on the limit in regards to steepness (its steeper than tynie i believe) and its along haul to the top. if someone falls there is nothing to grab on to, so this is why the railings are being put in
15-08-2010, 07:13 AM
i think they are checking them out and if ok they will put them across the stand. The stand is on the limit in regards to steepness (its steeper than tynie i believe) and its along haul to the top. if someone falls there is nothing to grab on to, so this is why the railings are being put inIt will be protection and safety for wheelchair access.
15-08-2010, 07:44 AM
It will be protection and safety for wheelchair access.
The railings are all the way up the stand tho.
cockneymike
15-08-2010, 07:49 AM
The railings are all the way up the stand tho.
they have them at the end of the rows at the gorgie cesspit too, to help you climb the stairs
15-08-2010, 07:55 AM
cannae wait to stand in the new stand:greengrin
nae prawn sannies telling you to sit doon, dinnae swear, clap at half time and final whistle only, stay in your seat until 15 minutes after the game.
Cannae wait to get back in the east!!
Dear God, that sounds horrendous.:agree: Which stadium were you in?:greengrin
15-08-2010, 08:53 AM
It could be an optical illusion but from that picture it looks like if you have a seat alongside the exits you would have to stand up to see over the wall next to you. And as we all know there is NO standing in the new East. :greengrin
15-08-2010, 09:44 AM
It will be protection and safety for wheelchair access.
I've told you what they are for, the stand is very steep and tall if someone falls there would be nothing to grab, it can also help the less fit get up the stairs
15-08-2010, 09:53 AM
Those railings at the exit/entrance are going to cause a lot of problems with people seeing the game! Surely they should have thought about this and not had restricted view seats?
15-08-2010, 10:11 AM
I've told you what they are for, the stand is very steep and tall if someone falls there would be nothing to grab, it can also help the less fit get up the stairs
Sure you wouldn't just make it up, but are you sure thats right?
16-08-2010, 02:21 PM
slipped to the third page :slipper:
Surely mustbe the most delicate of cosmetic touches being applied now!?!?
Does anyone have the link to the submitted blueprints to the Edinburgh City Council?
I'd like to have a look to see exactly where my seat will be :greengrin
16-08-2010, 02:26 PM
slipped to the third page :slipper:
Surely mustbe the most delicate of cosmetic touches being applied now!?!?
Does anyone have the link to the submitted blueprints to the Edinburgh City Council?
I'd like to have a look to see exactly where my seat will be :greengrin
went past today and the fence from the start of the east down to the road is bveing put up so people can't watch through the gap between the stands:wink:
16-08-2010, 04:02 PM
Wouldn't an escalator be a better bet?
16-08-2010, 04:11 PM
Wouldn't an escalator be a better bet?
Or a stannah. :wink:
16-08-2010, 04:12 PM
Has the stand been given the safety certificate yet?
16-08-2010, 04:35 PM
Could they be made into a merged kind of thing to show the old merging into the new?
16-08-2010, 04:39 PM
Could they be made into a merged kind of thing to show the old merging into the new?
Forget that , Well done Fergus :top marks
17-08-2010, 04:31 PM
Has the stand been given the safety certificate yet?
I would have imagined that would have had to be cleared before tickets were issued.
17-08-2010, 05:47 PM
I would have imagined that would have had to be cleared before tickets were issued.
Or maybe they haven't as this is on the tickets section.
*Tickets for this match cannot be purchased by supporters who have not bought tickets for any home fixture before or who are not on the Hibernian Ticket Office Database. Ticket validity conditional upon existence of full stadium safety certificate prior to event.
17-08-2010, 05:54 PM
Or maybe they haven't as this is on the tickets section.
*Tickets for this match cannot be purchased by supporters who have not bought tickets for any home fixture before or who are not on the Hibernian Ticket Office Database. Ticket validity conditional upon existence of full stadium safety certificate prior to event.
Think what would happen if a safety certificate wasn't granted? There would be bedlam.
HibeeDave
17-08-2010, 05:58 PM
I see the East North signs have been replaced
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/watermark.php?file=32695&size=1
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/august/p32695-14th-august.html
Very sensible :thumbsup:
18-08-2010, 11:45 AM
cant wait for sunday and get inside the stand. going be cracking! im pretty sure there will be plenty of photos added sunday/monday then this mammoth thread shoul be rightly placed in the vault :cool2:
18-08-2010, 11:50 AM
Really think that Disco Dave and similar posters should get the recognition and ceremony they deserve for keeping all well informed in this next chapter of our family...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jSZB0NjRqzc
:notworthy:
http://www.stadiumguide.com/easterroad2.jpg
When was the white HFC lettering removed from the seats in the old East Terracing?
19-08-2010, 09:05 PM
Really think that Disco Dave and similar posters should get the recognition and ceremony they deserve for keeping all well informed in this next chapter of our family...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jSZB0NjRqzc
:notworthy:
Definately :agree:
Was down today and they were finishing off the fence where the old East turnstiles used to be. The gates are in place at both ends of the new stand and the perimeter fence looks like it's complete.
Added a few pictures here (http://www.flickr.com/photos/eh8photography/)
Disc O'Dave
20-08-2010, 07:19 AM
Was down today and they were finishing off the fence where the old East turnstiles used to be. The gates are in place at both ends of the new stand and the perimeter fence looks like it's complete.
Added a few pictures here (http://www.flickr.com/photos/eh8photography/)
Great shots Bobo.
I was down the day before (sorry PC trouble again), and took these ones......
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4121/4909239317_656278c8cc.jpg
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4138/4909837164_07e91e76c8.jpg
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4121/4909840786_e2fe865b2f.jpg
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4095/4909842140_e58a637876.jpg
20-08-2010, 07:49 AM
Anyone know when the cladding is going up at the end of stand gaps?
20-08-2010, 08:15 AM
Anyone know when the cladding is going up at the end of stand gaps?
Now. Saw them at it Wednesday.
emmjayfox
20-08-2010, 08:16 AM
im dissapointed, wheres the pink cladding :greengrin
Dr Jimmy
20-08-2010, 08:19 AM
Great shots Bobo.
I was down the day before (sorry PC trouble again), and took these ones......
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4095/4909842140_e58a637876.jpg
Anyone know why they have fitted giant paper clips?
20-08-2010, 08:21 AM
It's to store the written transfer requests from Smith that slip through his fingers due to the swirling wind, and blow away into the stands.
Kaiser_Sauzee
20-08-2010, 08:38 AM
I think Hibs saw Hearts planning application - you know, all that paper in those boxes, and put a plan in place to keep it all need and tidy.
Turns out in the end, we actually just built the thing and didn't need boxes. Or paperclips.
derekHFC
20-08-2010, 09:04 AM
Is it not something to do with the design of the stand being one tier and with it being as steep as it is?
I'm sure that I heard something similar when I done a tour of the Ajax Stadium and it means that, should you fall, you should be stopped from falling within so many rows.
Or I may be talking bull.
20-08-2010, 09:21 AM
Is it not something to do with the design of the stand being one tier and with it being as steep as it is?
I'm sure that I heard something similar when I done a tour of the Ajax Stadium and it means that, should you fall, you should be stopped from falling within so many rows.
Or I may be talking bull.
Nope - that'll be what it's about. AND they'll be handy for auld codgers like me to hang on to while we're having our heart attacks climbing the stairs.
Looking at those photos, I have to say it's a very impressive finished article.
20-08-2010, 12:09 PM
I think Hibs saw Hearts planning application - you know, all that paper in those boxes, and put a plan in place to keep it all need and tidy.
Turns out in the end, we actually just built the thing and didn't need boxes. Or paperclips.
They actually ARE the paperclips used for the Yams panning application.
Hibs bought them and the proceeds of the sale now mean that the Yams have 60% of the total fund required to buy that new lightbulb that they're after.
22-08-2010, 04:26 PM
Right!
Before this gets moved to the Vault (its worthy IMO :greengrin)
here is my view from row x
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/45731_144710988892721_100000614636458_289409_51412 0_n.jpg
what photos did you get from the day? i would like to see a few from the other stands if possible just to see what it looked like :agree:
blairwallace
22-08-2010, 05:02 PM
any pictures from the west stand? :thumbsup:
22-08-2010, 06:13 PM
I have a few shots from my comfy leather executive seat with arm rests in the FF stand. Will post a link once I have sorted them out. :greengrin
Disc O'Dave
22-08-2010, 06:58 PM
I have a few shots from my comfy leather executive seat with arm rests in the FF stand. Will post a link once I have sorted them out. :greengrin
Might I just say what a pleasure it was to finally meet you today - well done for coming up and asking if it was me - I'm usually too reserved for that sort of brashness! I'm really looking forward to your shots OF the East, rather than mine FROM it.
(I've been a fan of Supermac's pictures on Flickr way before all this East Stand toomfoolery kicked off, by the way)
Before anyone asks us to get a room...to the business of pictures.....
Looking like a real stand with spectators milling about....
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4134/4916580072_41fc5dd2d5.jpg
The view that greets you when you walk out through the concourse
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4915979831_f415702ce9.jpg
The view from my lofty position at the back row....
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4096/4916000457_4f72eba3de.jpg
22-08-2010, 07:01 PM
Hearts apparently have melted down the paperclips from their planning application to obtain the steel for their 'cut down' new stand.
Disc O'Dave
22-08-2010, 07:16 PM
Early arrivals
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4114/4916585710_3229902215.jpg
The teams come out to an "East Stand" Welcome for the first time
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4093/4916591172_5d27a06aed.jpg
And look, there were rumours, I know, but there actually IS a corner flag between the East and South Stands.....
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4099/4915997907_31666db531.jpg
Jamie
22-08-2010, 09:33 PM
Brilliant pics dave:thumbsup:
The fans on the way out.......
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/data/3583/medium/HibsvRangers_22-08-10_10_.JPG (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/hibs-0v3-rangers/p32722-hibs-0-v-3-huns.html)
The singing section..
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/data/3583/medium/HibsvRangers_22-08-10_44_.JPG (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/hibs-0v3-rangers/p32759-hibs-0-v-3-huns.html)
22-08-2010, 09:46 PM
My view from the FF lower
jane_says
22-08-2010, 10:06 PM
that is a sight to behold. brilliant picture:thumbsup:
22-08-2010, 10:10 PM
Were people standing today then?
22-08-2010, 10:21 PM
Were people standing today then?
My view from the West? 150 max.
22-08-2010, 10:26 PM
Quality.
Top notch
Fan-dabby-dozie
Disc O'Dave
23-08-2010, 07:54 AM
Brilliant pics dave:thumbsup:
The fans on the way out.......
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/data/3583/medium/HibsvRangers_22-08-10_10_.JPG (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/hibs-0v3-rangers/p32722-hibs-0-v-3-huns.html)
The singing section..
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/data/3583/medium/HibsvRangers_22-08-10_44_.JPG (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/hibs-0v3-rangers/p32759-hibs-0-v-3-huns.html)
Cheers Jamie, fab pictures also....
When your top one was taken, I was probably still waiting to get out from the end of my row!
I got a shot of some dudes carrying a load of flags before the game - I'll get that one up later tonight....:wink:
Dave
23-08-2010, 08:22 AM
Cheers Jamie, fab pictures also....
When your top one was taken, I was probably still waiting to get out from the end of my row!
I got a shot of some dudes carrying a load of flags before the game - I'll get that one up later tonight....:wink:
Dave
Great to meet you at last Dave, hope you got some nice shots yesterday and enjoyed the day despite the result. Here are some of mine just for starters! More to follow in due course.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/ospreywatcher/4917867986/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/ospreywatcher/4917128209/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/ospreywatcher/4917190175/
Disc O'Dave
23-08-2010, 08:38 AM
Great to meet you at last Dave, hope you got some nice shots yesterday and enjoyed the day despite the result. Here are some of mine just for starters! More to follow in due course.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/ospreywatcher/4917867986/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/ospreywatcher/4917128209/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/ospreywatcher/4917190175/
And check out your third shot - that's me standing right above the "h" in "hibeesbounce.com". The irony of actually being right in front of a pillar in the East Stand!
29-08-2010, 10:21 AM
Any sign of the cladding yet Chappies!!!
Aritch
29-08-2010, 10:43 AM
Here's a video I took the other week in the new east:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6zAu-6IZqDA
Some pics added from the Rangers game:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/52434284@N02/
blairwallace
29-08-2010, 02:57 PM
to the vault now? :rolleyes:
05-09-2010, 02:40 PM
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/september/p32773-sept-4th-2-.html
Jamie posted pics of the cladding. Have to say that I think that it will look better than I expected and the camera view from the West will be superb :agree:
05-09-2010, 06:50 PM
If this thread goes on much longer we may be back to demolition pics. :wink:
05-10-2010, 08:58 AM
Without having to go all the way back, dooes anyone have a pic from the North/south stand larger than 1024x768?
29-10-2010, 12:10 PM
Shirley this should be vaulted?:confused:
29-10-2010, 12:18 PM
Any chance of it being full along with the other stands for the Hearts game?
29-10-2010, 02:55 PM
Noticed a large access platform on thursday - it was doing somthing underside of the roof at the front....Bigger speakers :tee hee:
CCTV to check on the East STANDERS :wink:
29-10-2010, 03:03 PM
I'm glad this one's back
To my question...
....any sign yet that they could be putting Cladding along the front of the East Stand? I'd really appreciate this, for the sake of my afternoon's entertainment :greengrin
10-12-2013, 02:11 PM
Does anyone else think the East is slightly bigger than the Famous Five?
hibbybrian
10-12-2013, 02:26 PM
When you say "bigger" what exactly do you mean:
number of seats?
length?
breadth?
or
height :greengrin
hibby rae
10-12-2013, 03:08 PM
When you say "bigger" what exactly do you mean:
number of seats?
length?
breadth?
or
height :greengrin
The Famous Five is 'forever in the shadow' of the East. :greengrin
10-12-2013, 03:10 PM
****'s sake man, that's one massive necropost.
10-12-2013, 04:09 PM
loved this thread :thumbsup:
10-12-2013, 04:18 PM
Surely then new east is just a figment of our combined imaginations, as I was told by a yam "mate" that we are in financial doo doo and will be the next club to crumble, so we couldn't possibly afford a new stand.
10-12-2013, 04:18 PM
This thread was great.
From way back when we never knew the new stand was gonna be sheite :devil:
10-12-2013, 04:19 PM
PS. Loved going through the old pics of the construction
10-12-2013, 04:32 PM
Can we have some shots of the new Hearts stand? The one that cost a million in planning applications?
10-12-2013, 04:34 PM
Can we have some shots of the new Hearts stand? The one that cost a million in planning applications?
ah, it's just like back in the day :not worth
10-12-2013, 05:14 PM
****'s sake man, that's one massive necropost.
It's a good thread, deserved a bump. :agree:
10-12-2013, 05:23 PM
I tried but I was so overcome with its sheer magnificence I had to check into the hotel for a wee lie down
10-12-2013, 05:29 PM
Had never seen that before but that is smart!
Gus Fring
10-12-2013, 06:05 PM
Had never seen that before but that is smart!
Feel sorry for the poor guy who had to stand still on the pitch whilst they inflated the new stand though
10-12-2013, 07:22 PM
I tried but I was so overcome with its sheer magnificence I had to check into the hotel for a wee lie down
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20080116/planning-application_2241749_1216407
I've heard there have been a few wee difficulties with realising its complete magnificence, but I am sure they will soon be right back on track.
Some photos of their 'DREAM'
Trumpets
10-12-2013, 08:38 PM
Some photos of their 'DREAM'
Trumpetsyou forgot this one :agree:
http://i41.tinypic.com/10mpv5y.jpg
10-12-2013, 08:41 PM
you forgot this one :agree:
http://i41.tinypic.com/10mpv5y.jpg
That was me!
It pops up all over the place - I'm as proud as a yam on an Eastern European balcony.
10-12-2013, 09:02 PM
That was me!
It pops up all over the place - I'm as proud as a yam on an Eastern European balcony.
Have you pre-warned the pompiers and SAMU about this? Don't go drowning a corner of France under your tears of pride FFS!!!
10-12-2013, 09:02 PM
That was me!
It pops up all over the place - I'm as proud as a yam on an Eastern European balcony.:thumbsup: :top marks
Would you mind if in time that I modify it a bit? just tae jazz it up a bit? :greengrin I was thinking along the lines of adding
http://www.helenaforsythe.com/images/pink_elephant_flying_md_clr.gif http://www.helenaforsythe.com/images/pink_elephant_flying_md_clr2.gifhttp://i267.photobucket.com/albums/ii316/asimetrich/pink_elephant_flying_fast_lg_wht.gifhttp://www.kitsandparts.com/flying_pig.gif
10-12-2013, 09:04 PM
That was me!
10-12-2013, 11:42 PM
:thumbsup: :top marks
Would you mind if in time that I modify it a bit? just tae jazz it up a bit? :greengrin I was thinking along the lines of adding
http://www.helenaforsythe.com/images/pink_elephant_flying_md_clr.gif http://www.helenaforsythe.com/images/pink_elephant_flying_md_clr2.gifhttp://i267.photobucket.com/albums/ii316/asimetrich/pink_elephant_flying_fast_lg_wht.gifhttp://www.kitsandparts.com/flying_pig.gif
Nice sig. BTW :agree: :thumbsup:
you forgot this one :agree:
Quality.
Billy
11-12-2013, 06:43 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=__hHCjV8XjE
11-12-2013, 12:50 PM
How silly that looks with one huge stand stuck next to three tinpot stands. Ridiculous.
07hibee
11-12-2013, 07:11 PM
The hotel that's getting built in the East stand?
11-12-2013, 07:44 PM
Nice sig. BTW :agree: :thumbsup:Added one elephant :greengrin may add a pig or two another time. :agree:
http://i43.tinypic.com/2it08ie.gif
11-12-2013, 08:02 PM
The hotel that's getting built in the East stand?
Na, I meant the sheer magnificence of the Yams multi billion stadia and hotel/ conference suite
11-12-2013, 08:30 PM
Added one elephant :greengrin may add a pig or two another time. :agree:
http://i43.tinypic.com/2it08ie.gif
:greengrin :top marks