View Full Version : east stand re build pics

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9

26-06-2010, 10:25 PM
Did we no have something like that between the dunbar end and the terrace? where Bill Barclay used to spin his vinal?
Bit before my time!!

Wasn't there a TV box between the old West and the F5, around the time the stands behind the goals went up?

26-06-2010, 10:58 PM
when i win the lottery i'm going to build that and have my hoose inside with a balcony facing the pitch.

steviecarnie
26-06-2010, 11:33 PM
when i win the lottery i'm going to build that and have my hoose inside with a balcony facing the pitch.

if carlsberg made houses.........:greengrin

craig1875
27-06-2010, 06:52 PM
Going back to the UEFA categary 3 stadium.

Minimum of 150 VIP secured parking and 400 buses in the vicinity of the stadium

How many spaces are there in the car park, and where could you park 400 buses near easer road?

linlithgowhibbie
27-06-2010, 08:09 PM
400 buses at 50 fans in each equalls 20,000, thats the total capacity. Would never need that many, even for two teams from outside Edin.

Big90inOz
28-06-2010, 05:04 AM

How many spaces are there in the car park, and where could you park 400 buses near easer road?

There may be a large block of land looking for a new owner soon, is Gorgie too far to park the buses

:devil:

craig1875
28-06-2010, 09:39 AM
400 buses at 50 fans in each equalls 20,000, thats the total capacity. Would never need that many, even for two teams from outside Edin.

We all know that, but i can't see EUFA seeing it that way.

Billy
28-06-2010, 12:28 PM

Buses could be parked along London Road, Regent Road, Leith links etc both roads are huge. As for car parking spaces, there is plenty around Easter Road and the club car parks.

steviecarnie
28-06-2010, 02:00 PM
Buses could be parked along London Road, Regent Road, Leith links etc both roads are huge. As for car parking spaces, there is plenty around Easter Road and the club car parks??.

club car parks??

we dont even own the one behind the West, thats norton parks - as it states on the gates in a stern way "No Hibernian Football Club Parking Permitted". although we must have an agreement for some of the space. but definately not 150.

28-06-2010, 02:01 PM
Buses could be parked along London Road, Regent Road, Leith links etc both roads are huge. As for car parking spaces, there is plenty around Easter Road and the club car parks.

If there was a match where there was required I'm sure the arrangements could be made.

28-06-2010, 05:09 PM
Are hibs looking to go for cat 3/elite? Or are these just musings? Anyone have any clue what adding the corners in would add to capacity?

Big-Si-1875
28-06-2010, 05:21 PM
That land where the old bowling green is, would make a semi decent coach park, maybe not with a capacity for 400, but plenty of room there.

hibsfan7
28-06-2010, 07:19 PM
no chance when i win the lottery i am going to build my house on it and call it pradise view

Billy
28-06-2010, 07:29 PM
club car parks??

we dont even own the one behind the West, thats norton parks - as it states on the gates in a stern way "No Hibernian Football Club Parking Permitted". although we must have an agreement for some of the space. but definately not 150.

I wasn't talking about that car park :greengrin

Jaz
28-06-2010, 07:47 PM
Not seen an up to date photo of the new stand on here for a while?

HibeeDave
28-06-2010, 08:20 PM

you're nearer than me, go and nip down and get a pic for me :greengrin

steviecarnie
28-06-2010, 08:24 PM

ill be down this week picking up my new home top, will get some thn

HibeeDave
28-06-2010, 08:26 PM
ill be down this week picking up my new home top, will get some thn

I'm far too lazy for that and getting it posted

Jaz
28-06-2010, 08:42 PM
you're nearer than me, go and nip down and get a pic for me :greengrin

Mr Lawrie?

HibeeDave
28-06-2010, 08:50 PM
Mr Lawrie?

Guilty as charged :thumbsup:

29-06-2010, 05:17 PM
A guy on the Bounce saying the seats are now being installed.

29-06-2010, 05:22 PM

walked past about 20mins ago, they have what looks like the middle section kitted out with seat framework, looked like about 5-10 rows of seats complete at the bottom of the section.

i didnt stop to look tbh. take disco's photos on here for granted, as i passed i thought hmm.. seats...cool... disco will have a pic up on .net and continued to walk :greengrin

29-06-2010, 05:28 PM

Did he say what colour they were?

29-06-2010, 06:30 PM
Did he say what colour they were?
They're pink mate, I can only assume the reason for this is that we are trying to emulate our cross-city neighbours? :dunno:

29-06-2010, 06:56 PM
They're pink mate, I can only assume the reason for this is that we are trying to emulate our cross-city neighbours? :dunno:

we will never be as big as them :cool2:

29-06-2010, 07:03 PM
Where have the other 8 pages gone?

HibeeDave
29-06-2010, 07:44 PM
Where have the other 8 pages gone?

still there

29-06-2010, 09:21 PM

Jamie
29-06-2010, 09:40 PM
Not long back, they will complete the seats in no time, looking simply superb

Seating going in! (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?98175-no-stand&p=1219026&viewfull=1#post1219026)

Disc O'Dave
29-06-2010, 09:41 PM

walked past about 20mins ago, they have what looks like the middle section kitted out with seat framework, looked like about 5-10 rows of seats complete at the bottom of the section.

i didnt stop to look tbh. take disco's photos on here for granted, as i passed i thought hmm.. seats...cool... disco will have a pic up on .net and continued to walk :greengrin

It is killing me!!!

I do have some cracking shots of the cows in the field next to the holiday home, and some nice Standing Stones sunsets though....and some motley crew who call themselves "Orkney Hibs" I would share them with you but I can't process them up here either. :grr:

29-06-2010, 10:19 PM
Probably been covered, but why is the walkway so narrow? I'd been assuming the walkway would be the same as the one at Tynie? And it looks like there are steps across the walkway?

sixtwo
29-06-2010, 10:27 PM
it looks barry! I feel very pwoud!:thumbsup:

29-06-2010, 10:29 PM

Seating going in! (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?98175-no-stand&p=1219026&viewfull=1#post1219026)

This is looking the nuts, when its finished it will be the best stadium in the country.

29-06-2010, 10:31 PM
Probably been covered, but why is the walkway so narrow? I'd been assuming the walkway would be the same as the one at Tynie?

29-06-2010, 10:32 PM

Ooooooooh!

Cool_Hand_Luke
29-06-2010, 11:03 PM
Here's a few photos...think they may have been from a few days ago but thought they would be worth sharing....unless they already have been :greengrin

Stadium (http://www.photobox.co.uk/album/417470965)

Think i've made the album public but if you have problems accessing let me know....

CallumHibs07
30-06-2010, 12:03 AM
Why are the east stand seats a darker shade of green than the other stands? :confused:

30-06-2010, 02:03 AM
Why are the east stand seats a darker shade of green than the other stands? :confused:

Primary Response: PETRIE! GET IT SORTED!

Reasoned Response: They look darker because over time due to UV exposure, people sitting on them etc. the seats in the other stand will be lighter so in fact they are not darker, the other seats are lighter, I may be talking absolute rubbish though.

30-06-2010, 06:00 AM
Primary Response: PETRIE! GET IT SORTED!

Reasoned Response: They look darker because over time due to UV exposure, people sitting on them etc. the seats in the other stand will be lighter so in fact they are not darker, the other seats are lighter, I may be talking absolute rubbish though.

You think that the sun shines out your a**e, don't you? :greengrin

M8UDB
30-06-2010, 07:08 AM

:drool: cant wait!!!!

TrinityHibs
30-06-2010, 12:54 PM

Great pictures Jamie.

I was just wondering if anyone had got the latest updates from Gorgie. I was sure they said the bulb was being replaced before the end of June.

30-06-2010, 01:11 PM
Probably been covered, but why is the walkway so narrow? I'd been assuming the walkway would be the same as the one at Tynie? And it looks like there are steps across the walkway?

Its not a walkway.

When you come in at the entrances to the seating decks, you will come in and either go down a couple of steps to access the bottom 4 rows, or turn around and walk up the stairs to the seats in the stand. The plans have never shown a walkway as wide as the TINY one:greengrin

30-06-2010, 07:02 PM
Any particular reason why the roof aint on yet???? :wink:

30-06-2010, 07:04 PM
Any particular reason why the roof aint on yet???? :wink:Cos its summer ..:agree:

30-06-2010, 07:07 PM
Cos its summer ..:agree:

And why the edge protection is being removed instead of installed . . . . . . . :wink:

30-06-2010, 07:11 PM
And why the edge protection is being removed instead of installed . . . . . . . :wink:For minor alterations ...:wink:

30-06-2010, 07:14 PM
For minor alterations ...:wink:

Couldn't possibly comment but surprising the seats are going in with no roof going down . . . whatever could be the problem?

HibeesLA
30-06-2010, 07:20 PM
Couldn't possibly comment but surprising the seats are going in with no roof going down . . . whatever could be the problem?

In Jamie's pictures on the bounce, you can see guys on the roof starting to install sections.

30-06-2010, 08:19 PM
I was just wondering if anyone had got the latest updates from Gorgie. I was sure they said the bulb was being replaced before the end of June.
I understand they're very busy working away on how many Hearts players they'll need to complete the task.

Silversand
30-06-2010, 08:22 PM
Why do the steps look greyer in the East stand compared to the other stands?

30-06-2010, 08:24 PM
Why do the steps look greyer in the East stand compared to the other stands?

In the other stands the steps have been painted

Jamie
30-06-2010, 09:20 PM
whatever could be the problem?There is none, hence why the safety nets are in place to stop debris from falling on the newly installed seats (oh aye and the workies that are installing them:greengrin)

*waits on the first "they are blue safety nets"*

30-06-2010, 10:05 PM
Looks the business .. as does the pitch!

Spoonjilloun
01-07-2010, 01:17 PM
took some photos last night from inside the famous five stand. never posted them before so how do i do it? can i not just insert into post?

Spoonjilloun
01-07-2010, 01:32 PM
http://i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac183/laurenwitherspoon/IMG_2084.jpg

Spoonjilloun
01-07-2010, 01:33 PM
http://i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac183/laurenwitherspoon/IMG_2076.jpg

Spoonjilloun
01-07-2010, 01:34 PM
http://i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac183/laurenwitherspoon/IMG_2073.jpg

Spoonjilloun
01-07-2010, 01:35 PM

Dr Jimmy
01-07-2010, 01:39 PM

How good does the ground look now............excellent photo, cheers!

steviecarnie
01-07-2010, 01:44 PM

this might sound daft but are the seats being installed right to ground level?? if so when u put sponsorship in front (especially the electronic ones) theres no danger ull be able to see over without standing (:greengrin) :confused:

01-07-2010, 01:50 PM
this might sound daft but are the seats being installed right to ground level?? if so when u put sponsorship in front (especially the electronic ones) theres no danger ull be able to see over without standing (:greengrin) :confused:

this might also sound daft... but are the seats going to have backs or are they going to be like the old east stand!?

01-07-2010, 01:51 PM
It does look slightly strange being that wee bit further away from the two end stands but I suppose we had to take the oportunity to be fully complaint on pitch size and run offs.

01-07-2010, 01:55 PM
this might also sound daft... but are the seats going to have backs or are they going to be like the old east stand!?

yes you both sound daft:greengrin

So daft in fact, I'm not going to give you an answer, even though I know the answer :na na:

Ross4356
01-07-2010, 01:55 PM
These pics are great, you can see the front rows of the west stand getting removed and there can be no doubt the goals will still be in the centre of the stands. Good work guys

steviecarnie
01-07-2010, 02:06 PM
yes you both sound daft:greengrin

So daft in fact, I'm not going to give you an answer, even though I know the answer :na na:

its ok ill find out one day http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/taunt%20smiley.gif

steviecarnie
01-07-2010, 02:07 PM

in the pics jamie put on the bounce there are backs on some of the seats.

01-07-2010, 02:08 PM
How expensive would it be for at some point in the future to add more width to the South Stand so that it fully reaches the East, thus giving us a more balanced looking stadium, more seats and perhaps make it a squared off corner not diagonal as it currently is.

01-07-2010, 02:12 PM
How expensive would it be for at some point in the future to add more width to the South Stand so that it fully reaches the East, thus giving us a more balanced looking stadium, more seats and perhaps make it a squared off corner not diagonal as it currently is.

Very.

01-07-2010, 02:13 PM
The east stand and the west stand look about the same height... :confused::confused:

:devil:

01-07-2010, 02:18 PM
Like this:

http://i798.photobucket.com/albums/yy262/rhysd89/ff/IMG_2076.jpg

Looks much better, and with this and the training centre we need an escuse not to invest in the squad.

01-07-2010, 02:46 PM
How expensive would it be for at some point in the future to add more width to the South Stand so that it fully reaches the East, thus giving us a more balanced looking stadium, more seats and perhaps make it a squared off corner not diagonal as it currently is.A lot of cost for a few extra seats ..seats that will prob hardly ever be filled ...im not too fussed in the asthetics side of things tbh ..i would rather money was ploughed into the team so we may fill the seats that we already have ..:agree:

01-07-2010, 03:01 PM
I dont get people complaining or even suggesting changes for the future. Just look at the stadium, it's the best outside Glasgow! Why do people want symetrical stadiums anyway? Adds a bit of character and makes it even more unique imho

07hibee
01-07-2010, 04:13 PM
Petrie was in last week and had some high level services moved to a lower height,the reason being he plans to build a hotel in the north east corner with rooms along the inside of the east stand at high level.

07hibee
01-07-2010, 04:16 PM
Sorry title should have read hotel north east corner

01-07-2010, 04:20 PM
Petrie was in last week and had some high level services moved to a lower height,the reason being he plans to build a hotel in the north east corner with rooms along the inside of the east stand at high level.Sorry but thats just rubbish ..where on earth are they gonna put bedrooms inside the East ..?..unless of course its a hotel for midgets or contortionists !!!

Apologies to any midgets or contortionists whom may be offended by this post ...:rolleyes:

01-07-2010, 04:22 PM

Wast e of time and money IMO, the reason the stands are angled as they are is because of the layout of the surrounding area. Do do what your proposing would not only involve bulding another section onto the end of each stand Hibs would have to purchase additional land around the stadium as well as re-routing Albion road to fit in the missing corner of the FF stand.

07hibee
01-07-2010, 04:23 PM
Sorry but thats just rubbish ..where on earth are they gonna put bedrooms inside the East ..?..unless of course its a hotel for midgets or contortionists !!!

Apologies to any midgets or contortionists whom may be offended by this post ...:rolleyes:

its not rubbish mate,I was there ,theres room for a corridoor with rooms at the back of the stand,

07hibee
01-07-2010, 04:26 PM
Wast e of time and money IMO, the reason the stands are angled as they are is because of the layout of the surrounding area. Do do what your proposing would not only involve bulding another section onto the end of each stand Hibs would have to purchase additional land around the stadium as well as re-routing Albion road to fit in the missing corner of the FF stand.

Yes the n/e corner would be the entrance building,buts theres no need to buy more land or build in the south east corner,also stands are angled so you can see in front of the person in front of you.

01-07-2010, 04:27 PM
its not rubbish mate,I was there ,theres room for a corridoor with rooms at the back of the stand,

So Rod Petrie decided on a whim to change the design. Aye, right. There are ways to maximise the profitability of 'spare' space in a Stadium but a hotel isn't one of them.

07hibee
01-07-2010, 04:29 PM
So Rod Petrie decided on a whim to change the design. Aye, right. There are ways to maximise the profitability of 'spare' space in a Stadium but a hotel isn't one of them.

Hes not changed the design

01-07-2010, 04:31 PM
its not rubbish mate,I was there ,theres room for a corridoor with rooms at the back of the stand,Ive seen the back of the stand mate & i would be very surprised if that was to be kitted out with a corridoor & rooms ..there was a rumour that there was going to be a hotel block built between the East & North which would make more sense..however that, like i say was just a rumour..

01-07-2010, 04:33 PM
Sorry but thats just rubbish ..where on earth are they gonna put bedrooms inside the East ..?..unless of course its a hotel for midgets or contortionists !!!

All thats needed for access to the seating desk is a single corridor at the bottom level of the stand, put a ceiling about 10 feet in height in and you could easily fit reasonably sized rooms in above this :agree: there is a photo earlier in this thread taken from the end of the stand looking in that illustrates the space quite well.

01-07-2010, 04:33 PM
Yes the n/e corner would be the entrance building,buts theres no need to buy more land or build in the south east corner,also stands are angled so you can see in front of the person in front of you.Eh ..?..:confused:

01-07-2010, 04:34 PM

If there is the same space at the top of the new East as there is in the Upper West there won't be enough room.

01-07-2010, 04:35 PM
Yes the n/e corner would be the entrance building,buts theres no need to buy more land or build in the south east corner,also stands are angled so you can see in front of the person in front of you.

I was talking about the idea to extend the FF & South stands, not the Hotel stuff :greengrin

Fwiw i think its entirely possible to do what your saying and i wouldn't put it past the tache :agree:

07hibee
01-07-2010, 04:36 PM
Ive seen the back of the stand mate & i would be very surprised if that was to be kitted out with a corridoor & rooms ..there was a rumour that there was going to be a hotel block built between the East & North which would make more sense..however that, like i say was just a rumour..

I can understand your doubts,but im not a jambo at the wind up mate ,all services are to be kept under 4m approx,leaving at least double above that,granted its a wedge shape,but theres room for a corridoor and rooms.

I think its going to be the north east corner because,its on a main road,the famous five stand facilities are there etc.

07hibee
01-07-2010, 04:37 PM
I was talking about the idea to extend the FF & South stands, not the Hotel stuff :greengrin

Fwiw i think its entirely possible to do what your saying and i wouldn't put it past the tache :agree:

Sorry,and thanks

07hibee
01-07-2010, 04:39 PM
If there is the same space at the top of the new East as there is in the Upper West there won't be enough room.

Are you saying theres nothing in upper west?

01-07-2010, 04:43 PM
I can understand your doubts,but im not a jambo at the wind up mate ,all services are to be kept under 4m approx,leaving at least double above that,granted its a wedge shape,but theres room for a corridoor and rooms.

I think its going to be the north east corner because,its on a main road,the famous five stand facilities are there etc.Im not doubting your a hibbie mate, im just doubting your hotel story..nothing is impossible when it comes to Petrie, however i just cant see the East being any part of a hotel ..

01-07-2010, 04:43 PM

I think its going to be the north east corner because,its on a main road,the famous five stand facilities are there etc.

Someone posted a mock-up on the PM Board a few months back that had a Hotel in the N/E corner.
There's Bar,Conference and Catering facilties in the FF, so there could well be something in what you heard.

01-07-2010, 04:44 PM
Are you saying theres nothing in upper west?

No. I am saying there isn't room for a corridor and Hotel rooms.

07hibee
01-07-2010, 04:48 PM
No. I am saying there isn't room for a corridor and Hotel rooms.

But room for function rooms and players lounges?

07hibee
01-07-2010, 04:51 PM
hahahaha :faf: thats the most ridiculous thing ive heard in a while :faf::faf::faf::faf:
Iye and hows that?

01-07-2010, 04:57 PM

:top marks superb pic..:thumbsup:
pity you had a miners hat on !! :LOL:

Ross4356
01-07-2010, 05:06 PM
Someone posted a mock-up on the PM Board a few months back that had a Hotel in the N/E corner.
There's Bar,Conference and Catering facilties in the FF, so there could well be something in what you heard.

That pic was in the Evening News about 10 years ago. Would be nice in the corner and get us more money but can't see it happening

01-07-2010, 05:36 PM

Has anyone else noticed the big hole in the South Stand where the sun is shining through!

Petrie, get it sorted!!!!!!

01-07-2010, 05:56 PM

There was intentionally space left in the new East Stand design to put in a future fit out for conferencing/hospitality etc., and that was disclosed at the listening group on the new East. Both Scott Lindsay and Fife Hyland also said that there had never been a plan for any kind of hotel development, and there was no intention on looking at it in the future.

New build hotels also need to have certain numbers of car parking and disabled parking spaces adjacent to them (one space per room IIRC) and there's no room to build them into any scheme given the limited space on that side of the ground.

My guess is that any movement of services will be to ensure that any future fit out for conferencing etc. (as above) costs as little as possible. If we're paying for the services now, they might as well be in a position where they won't have to be moved/extended in the future should they ever be needed.

01-07-2010, 06:33 PM

its a bit crude but here is how i see it :greengrin

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a179/jma5984/planningpermission-1.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a179/jma5984/photo.jpg

07hibee
01-07-2010, 06:49 PM
There was intentionally space left in the new East Stand design to put in a future fit out for conferencing/hospitality etc., and that was disclosed at the listening group on the new East. Both Scott Lindsay and Fife Hyland also said that there had never been a plan for any kind of hotel development, and there was no intention on looking at it in the future.

New build hotels also need to have certain numbers of car parking and disabled parking spaces adjacent to them (one space per room IIRC) and there's no room to build them into any scheme given the limited space on that side of the ground.

My guess is that any movement of services will be to ensure that any future fit out for conferencing etc. (as above) costs as little as possible. If we're paying for the services now, they might as well be in a position where they won't have to be moved/extended in the future should they ever be needed.

that may be your guess but,Petrie said a hotel

01-07-2010, 06:56 PM
that may be your guess but,Petrie said a hotelDid you actually read his post ..?

Quote -Both Scott Lindsay and Fife Hyland also said that there had never been a plan for any kind of hotel development, and there was no intention on looking at it in the future.

That to me says there aint gonna be any hotel ..now or in the future ..

01-07-2010, 06:56 PM
Looks a bit dodgy with the bigger gap between the east and south than the west and south ?

maturehibby
01-07-2010, 07:03 PM
have come into this debate very late and no doubt the question will have been asked by the architectually trained members but will the toilets snack bars bookies etc not fit in in teh places that are possible rooms etc

01-07-2010, 07:10 PM
have come into this debate very late and no doubt the question will have been asked by the architectually trained members but will the toilets snack bars bookies etc not fit in in teh places that are possible rooms etcThey obviously do ..check post 1101

steviecarnie
01-07-2010, 07:20 PM
have come into this debate very late and no doubt the question will have been asked by the architectually trained members but will the toilets snack bars bookies etc not fit in in teh places that are possible rooms etc

not to mention stairs up to the rooms, fire exits, bathrooms etc, not a chance of it all fitting.

01-07-2010, 07:22 PM
not to mention stairs up to the rooms, fire exits, bathrooms etc, not a chance of it all fitting.

Plus lifts to comply with the Disabled Discrimination Act

There is room for a first floor however, the toilets and snack bars etc. will be on the concourse level.

01-07-2010, 07:35 PM

all the matchday facilities will be positioned on the ground floor concourse in between the entrances to the seating deck, have a look at the top picture here to see the layout (http://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/portal/getEdmDoc?docid=54110524&ext=pdf)

What's being said is that the height of everything, including these facilities, is to be restricted to a maximum of 4 metres so the space above this height in the stand can be used for other things....like a hotel or conference rooms etc as have been discussed above

Ross4356
01-07-2010, 07:40 PM
Dreamer, its no gonna happen!

The Silver Fox
01-07-2010, 08:09 PM
Is Disco Dave back from Orkney yet? I'm missing his almost daily updates with quality photos. The grass will be about a foot high and all the seats will be in and the roof on!!

Disc O'Dave
01-07-2010, 08:26 PM
Is Disco Dave back from Orkney yet? I'm missing his almost daily updates with quality photos. The grass will be about a foot high and all the seats will be in and the roof on!!

I'll be back on Sunday night...hopefully they will have left something undone for me to photograph!

No.4
01-07-2010, 08:42 PM
I'll be back on Sunday night...hopefully they will have left something undone for me to photograph!

Hi Dave, your photo's have been a daily fix for me living down here so thanks very much and keep up the good work! :thumbsup:

On a side note, the clubs coverage of the rebuild has been a disgrace. Petrie, get it sorted!:grr:

01-07-2010, 08:46 PM
went past at 5.30pm today......at least half the seats are now fitted.:cool2:

01-07-2010, 08:49 PM

Inc. Seat backs?

01-07-2010, 08:54 PM

they must have taken some down then cos i passed it about 20 minutes ago and i reckon there's about two blocks have been filled :greengrin (sorry for bein a dick :wink:)

To be serious though, i pass it on the way home from football every week and as much as i thought it looked great i thought a few on here were exaggerating a bit, however seeing it with seats in puts into perspective the size of it, if we can get a team on the park that fills that stadium it's going to be absolutely amazing, and i've no doubt at all that the board never built this with it lying empty in mind, i really expect the club and team to go from strength to strength now, finally we're genuinely in a position to speculate to accumulate, we weren't before as no matter how well we did people just wouldn't go and sit in the South.

Exciting times ahead for the cabbage me thinks :agree:

01-07-2010, 09:13 PM
they must have taken some down then cos i passed it about 20 minutes ago and i reckon there's about two blocks have been filled :greengrin (sorry for bein a dick :wink:)

To be serious though, i pass it every week on the way home from football every week and as much as i thought it looked great i thought a few on here were exaggerating a bit, however seeing it with seats in tonight puts into perspective the size of it, if we can get a team on the park that fills that stadium it's going to be absolutely amazing, and i've no doubt at all that the board never built this with it lying empty in mind, i really expect the club and team to go from strength to strength now, finally we're genuinely in a position to speculate to accumulate, we weren't before as no matter how well we did people just wouldn't go and sit in the South.

:wink: aye its well impressive....it may be that some of the blocks have seat pillars in but not the actual seats :dunno:...i was driving and attempting to keep on the right...

01-07-2010, 09:14 PM
Inc. Seat backs?

as far as i could see while driving...still men working on it...not real tradesmen still woking at that timer

01-07-2010, 09:34 PM
just had a look on the bounce. theres 4 sections of seats nearly done.:thumbsup:

01-07-2010, 10:04 PM

Well Hibs haven't told the bank or the surveyors about that .. the recent valuation for the debt facility has NO reference to any hotel

Jamie
01-07-2010, 10:09 PM
breathtaking guys and gals :agree:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs046.snc4/34660_411732977835_575842835_4420334_3315504_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs151.snc4/36918_411732482835_575842835_4420312_524257_n.jpg

01-07-2010, 10:23 PM

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs046.snc4/34660_411732977835_575842835_4420334_3315504_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs151.snc4/36918_411732482835_575842835_4420312_524257_n.jpg

Top Notch Jamie Boy!!:applause::smokin http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/showfull.php?photo=31954

01-07-2010, 10:34 PM
Top Notch Jamie Boy!!:applause::smokin http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/showfull.php?photo=31954

The pitch looks fantastic.:top marks

01-07-2010, 10:36 PM

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs151.snc4/36918_411732482835_575842835_4420312_524257_n.jpg good stuff....see i was right :greengrin

02-07-2010, 12:28 AM
Thanks guys - continues to look amazing.

I don't care if it doesn't fully line up with the South or North or it's a little further back than the West - it's going to look amazing once all the seats are in and we are going to hopefully have a fortress to play in.
:agree::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/

02-07-2010, 01:29 AM

that may be your guess but,Petrie said a hotel

It's not a guess thats what was said. I was there too.

IIRC there was a smirk when this was mentioned and we were advised Hibs were a football club not a hotelier. Changed days eh? :greengrin

02-07-2010, 01:42 AM
The seats aren't the right shade of green :grr::greengrin

02-07-2010, 07:37 AM
when you look really closely at the pitch there is still a good bit of growing to go. Plenty time for it to get to that pitch perfect condition for our Euro game though :agree:

Brummie_Hibs
02-07-2010, 08:28 AM
Should we have got something like HIBERNIAN or HIBS written with white seats?

02-07-2010, 09:01 AM

Naw!

02-07-2010, 09:08 AM
Should these bloody birds not be getting chased off the pitch, stop them eating all the seeds. Mibbe if the pitch gets all bu99ered up this season we can blame it on the birds.

02-07-2010, 09:09 AM

Nah, but I mentioned before that the Puma logo would look quite smart. Too late now though as they would have used white seats to make up any kind of lettering or logo.

Looks rather bril the way it is though. :thumbsup:

02-07-2010, 10:16 AM
I'm delighted they kept them all green. my seats are in now too :D

hibsway
02-07-2010, 04:07 PM
passed about 4 o'clock and the roof looks to be around 2/3rds finished.looks bigger and better everytime i see it

Nelly070
02-07-2010, 05:53 PM

To be serious though, i pass it on the way home from football every week and as much as i thought it looked great i thought a few on here were exaggerating a bit, however seeing it with seats in puts into perspective the size of it, if we can get a team on the park that fills that stadium it's going to be absolutely amazing, and i've no doubt at all that the board never built this with it lying empty in mind, i really expect the club and team to go from strength to strength now, finally we're genuinely in a position to speculate to accumulate, we weren't before as no matter how well we did people just wouldn't go and sit in the South.

Hows it goin mate ?
have you worked out where we are sitting in it yet ??

02-07-2010, 06:18 PM
looks amazing :thumbsup:

02-07-2010, 06:24 PM
Check this out for a crackin screen saver....:greengrin

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/showfull.php?photo=31954

02-07-2010, 07:07 PM
Hows it goin mate ?
have you worked out where we are sitting in it yet ??

Sorry bud, i've absolutely no idea, i was outside the ticket office close to spewing with a hangover when the seats were chosen, i'll just turn up for the first game and moan that we should have got better seats :wink:

Zondervan
03-07-2010, 10:14 AM
View as the players will come out the tunnel:

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/uploads/83/Tunnel.jpg

03-07-2010, 10:18 AM
The new stand is totally awesome!

It's even more impressive when right up next to it. Cannae believe we wanted to keep the old East!!

Gone but not forgotten...

03-07-2010, 10:21 AM
The new stand is totally awesome!

It's even more impressive when right up next to it. Cannae believe we wanted to keep the old East!!

Gone but not forgotten...

I think in fairness, the true test will come when we see how close we get to filling it.

I've been all for it but getting the stand built is just the beggining, filling it will be the real achievement

03-07-2010, 10:23 AM
Very true but, do you not get the feeling, due to this thread and comments left, that it will be easily filled?

I have a right good feeling about Hibs this coming season, not just the team on the park, the whole of the Hibs family.

03-07-2010, 10:29 AM
Very true but, do you not get the feeling, due to this thread and comments left, that it will be easily filled?

I have a right good feeling about Hibs this coming season, not just the team on the park, the whole of the Hibs family.I think there will be a "novelty" factor ..folk will want to be in it for the first time & quite right too ..its looking & is gonna be fantastic ..however, its all up to the team on the park ..good football may = more bums on seats ...**** football like we experienced at the end of the season may leave the new East looking pretty sparse ...i really hope Yogi gets the team motoring & we can see the East bouncing week in week out ..:agree:

03-07-2010, 10:39 AM
Should these bloody birds not be getting chased off the pitch, stop them eating all the seeds. Mibbe if the pitch gets all bu99ered up this season we can blame it on the birds.

I think there is a Coyote just out of shot constructing a sign with "Free Bird Seed" written on it.

03-07-2010, 10:54 AM
did they not reckon that by the europa league home tie they would have 50% of the seats in?

thats 25 days or so from now, could see them having them all in by then :thumbsup:

03-07-2010, 12:06 PM
I think in fairness, the true test will come when we see how close we get to filling it.

I've been all for it but getting the stand built is just the beggining, filling it will be the real achhievement

Bang on.

The tache and STF have presided over an amazing era of reconstruction at Easter Road the result of which is that Hibs, at least off the park, can claim to be up there or better than any club of the same size and a few much bigger ones in the U.K.

But, like you say, the real test is still to come which is consistantly putting bums on seats.

To my mind, if every time Hibs run out at ER for a bog standard league game there is 6,000 in the East, 5,500 in the West and 2,700 in the FF .... a total of at least 14,200 home fans at a normal game then its job done as far as I am concerned.

Mind you, that gives the Tache between 3,200 and 4,200 regulars to find.

In Tache we trust :cool2:

03-07-2010, 12:10 PM
I think there is a Coyote just out of shot constructing a sign with "Free Bird Seed" written on it.

Beep! Beep!

03-07-2010, 12:12 PM
I don’t think there's going to be much of a problem getting the East [nearly] filled. From what I’ve seen on here and heard around the place there's the folk from the Old East staying put and a reasonably large contingent coming from the other stands ‘back to where they belong’. Finger in the air calculation 4,500 – 5,500 of the East seats will be filled for an average game.

On the other hand these folk in the East will be looking over, and along, to the other stands which will be a good bit emptier than they have been over the last few seasons.

There's obviously good and bad points to this.

As an East Stander I hope the atmosphere of the new East can take the best of the old and multiply it.

As for the other stands, if they didn’t make much of a racket before I fear that with a few thousand of the folk who were more likely to make a noise missing it could be very, very quiet. Please prove me wrong West Siders and Famous Fivers. :greengrin

03-07-2010, 01:31 PM
I don’t think there's going to be much of a problem getting the East [nearly] filled. From what I’ve seen on here and heard around the place there's the folk from the Old East staying put and a reasonably large contingent coming from the other stands ‘back to where they belong’. Finger in the air calculation 4,500 – 5,500 of the East seats will be filled for an average game.

On the other hand these folk in the East will be looking over, and along, to the other stands which will be a good bit emptier than they have been over the last few seasons.

There's obviously good and bad points to this.

As an East Stander I hope the atmosphere of the new East can take the best of the old and multiply it.

As for the other stands, if they didn’t make much of a racket before I fear that with a few thousand of the folk who were more likely to make a noise missing it could be very, very quiet. Please prove me wrong West Siders and Famous Fivers. :greengrin
:worms:

blairwallace
04-07-2010, 02:04 PM
stadium looks great from aberdour and the top of corstorphine hill :thumbsup:

LeithBoozy
04-07-2010, 05:02 PM
I pity the first Lines Man who flags a Hibs player incorrectly off side, he'll need ear muffs and a change of underwear. :greengrin

ChooseLife
04-07-2010, 08:03 PM
Just looking at some of the pics on the bounce and noticed this

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/july/p32010-3rd-july.html

those holes look fimiliar :cool2: http://www.freelogovector.com/gallery/1/Scotland%20Hibernian%20F.C..jpg

steviecarnie
04-07-2010, 08:12 PM
Just looking at some of the pics on the bounce and noticed this

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/july/p32010-3rd-july.html

those holes look fimiliar :cool2: http://www.freelogovector.com/gallery/1/Scotland%20Hibernian%20F.C..jpg

They should do, they've been there since 1995.:greengrin

04-07-2010, 08:18 PM
stadium looks great from aberdour and the top of corstorphine hill :thumbsup:

I couldn't see it?

:fibber:

rebhar
04-07-2010, 08:46 PM
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/east-stand-picture-updates/

05-07-2010, 05:47 AM
On Sturday I packed the whole family in to the car, drove to Edinburgh to buy my son the new Hibs strip. Went to the shop and ended up spending £65 on him for various things. We were looking at the new stand and I think it looks pretty awesome and makes you very proud to be a supporter of a club who can build a stadium like ours will be when finished. Al this not long after completing a £5m training centre. Well done Hibs, no matter what others may say, we are the envy of at least every club outwith the OF and maybe them too.

05-07-2010, 06:08 AM
On Sturday I packed the whole family in to the car, drove to Edinburgh to buy my son the new Hibs strip. Went to the shop and ended up spending £65 on him for various things. We were looking at the new stand and I think it looks pretty awesome and makes you very proud to be a supporter of a club who can build a stadium like ours will be when finished. Al this not long after completing a £5m training centre. Well done Hibs, no matter what others may say, we are the envy of at least every club outwith the OF and maybe them too.

:notworthy:

Hibees til I die

05-07-2010, 06:24 AM
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/east-stand-picture-updates/

Some of those seats aren't straight :devil:

05-07-2010, 06:30 AM
Some of those seats aren't straight
Dont say that! The yams are looking for any excuse ...
Oh the new stand is gay!

05-07-2010, 06:43 AM
Some of those seats aren't straight
Dont say that! The yams are looking for any excuse ...
Oh the new stand is gay!

aah but they definitely are not pink as are clearly visible in the video below at swiney

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/k/kilmarnock/8733129.stm

Mark79
05-07-2010, 08:34 AM
Does anyone know if hibs are publishing a PDF of the seating plan. I went to renew a few months back and chose my seat from a plan on screen but now want to get a better idea of where it is exactly now the stand is up.

05-07-2010, 10:01 AM
aah but they definitely are not pink as are clearly visible in the video below at swiney

:agree: Looks really scruffy and run-down.

The stand behind him doesn't look much better either. :rolleyes:

05-07-2010, 11:21 AM

Wow! I didn't realise how much that stand was showing its age. TBF, I think the newer stands at Tynecastle are OK, the one problem being the entrance to the Wheatfield, but it looks like they really need some TLC....

.....or maybe just a bulldozer.

05-07-2010, 11:24 AM
Does anyone know if hibs are publishing a PDF of the seating plan. I went to renew a few months back and chose my seat from a plan on screen but now want to get a better idea of where it is exactly now the stand is up.

There's a page (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/StadiumPlan/0,,10290,00.html) on the official site for a stadium plan, though it's not yet in place (coming soon, it says).

Actually, does anyone know who produces the official site? Is it done by volunteers or is it contracted out to somebody?

Martin
05-07-2010, 11:35 AM
There's a page (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/StadiumPlan/0,,10290,00.html) on the official site for a stadium plan, though it's not yet in place (coming soon, it says).

Actually, does anyone know who produces the official site? Is it done by volunteers or is it contracted out to somebody?

The club media manager is the main contact for the site.

05-07-2010, 04:49 PM

:shocked: You spent £65?????????? :confused:Bet you drove them straight home without lunch as well!!

CallumHibs07
05-07-2010, 05:04 PM

1:35 in: Nah I dont regret anything....the only thing I regret was... :faf:

05-07-2010, 05:56 PM
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/129607-no-new-hibs-stand-thread/page__pid__4537447__st__175&#entry4537447
pic on p10

Roof should be finished by tomorrow night, would imagine all the seats by the end of the week. Will it really not be ready for the first home game of the season in 6 weeks time.

What's left, the brick work and the internal fittings..will that really take another 2 months?

05-07-2010, 06:04 PM
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?app=core&module=attach&section=attach&attach_rel_module=post&attach_id=50081

Roof should be finished by tomorrow night, would imagine all the seats by the end of the week. Will it really not be ready for the first home game of the season in 6 weeks time.

What's left, the brick work and the internal fittings..will that really take another 2 months?

the links not working for me. When you think about all the other interiors it's not like they have to plaster or anything else or lay flooring- just keep it as concrete, nay bother! ;)

05-07-2010, 07:38 PM
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/129607-no-new-hibs-stand-thread/page__pid__4537447__st__175&#entry4537447
pic on p10

Without trying to put a downer on everyones enthusiasm i think there is still a way to go. The exterior of pretty much any new building project really do come practically flat packed now, the external work and getting the basic structure in place is the easy bit. All the internal jobs are the bits that take time. Wiring, painting, plumbing, fitting the floodlights into place, catering facilities, fire proofing etc etc. We also can't use the stand until a saftey certificate is issued so whilst i do think we will be up and running earlier than expected i'm not so sure it will be quite as soon as a few expect.

05-07-2010, 08:13 PM
pic on p10

The plumbing, sparkie work, fitting out, and general landscaping may take a wee bit of time yet.

I'm currently off for the trades, i'm assuming Rodders is demanding that the show must go on!?

05-07-2010, 08:26 PM
The plumbing, sparkie work, fitting out, and general landscaping may take a wee bit of time yet.

I'm currently off for the trades, i'm assuming Rodders is demanding that the show must go on!?

Get ursel doon there wi a nail bag...:idea::wink:

05-07-2010, 08:31 PM
Not an expert by any stretch but I can't see it talking long from now.

05-07-2010, 08:31 PM
The pich will not be the same size as last season - it will be 4/5 metres wider as well as having a wider run off area!
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/41.jpghttp://www.hibeesbounce.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/15.jpg

Disc O'Dave
05-07-2010, 08:43 PM
Hello again.....

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4077/4764772779_1a6c029bd8.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4101/4765411506_d10e115745.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4142/4764777895_efbe084f79.jpg

05-07-2010, 08:48 PM
Is there going to be walls, or cladding is it called, on both sides of the new stands? Or is it just going to be between the south and new east?

Its half way up the stand isnt it this wall? Is there any signs of them being built yet? Just worry that the gap between the stand and the FF looks rather big?

05-07-2010, 08:49 PM
Hello again.....

Pfffft, just the three the night Dave? Great :rolleyes:

Only joking pal. Keep up the grand work! :greengrin

banchoryhibs
05-07-2010, 08:49 PM
Great to have you back - looking forward to your next instalments :thumbsup:

05-07-2010, 08:51 PM
Is there going to be walls, or cladding is it called, on both sides of the new stands? Or is it just going to be between the south and new east?

Its half way up the stand isnt it this wall? Is there any signs of them being built yet? Just worry that the gap between the stand and the FF looks rather big?
I still have a very faint idea about what these 'corner infills' actually entail. The club haven't been very informative in regards to them, or it if there will only be one.

Jamie
05-07-2010, 09:34 PM
The club media manager is the main contact for the site.

Who is ? :confused:

Disc O'Dave
05-07-2010, 09:51 PM
Pfffft, just the three the night Dave? Great :rolleyes:

Only joking pal. Keep up the grand work! :greengrin

Just for you....... :wink:

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4096/4765418608_be52e3339a.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4101/4765038443_eeff4610cb.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4134/4765041187_ed03e8272e.jpg

05-07-2010, 09:57 PM
Anyone know why the roof on the West is half 'solid' and half see-through with perspexy bits and the East isn't?
Along the same lines, I've also wondered why the South has skylight things in it but the FF doesn't?

The Silver Fox
05-07-2010, 09:58 PM
Disc O'Dave,

Welcome back. I hope your trip to Orkney was good and you managed to stock up on the finest black pudding known to man and a few bottles of Highland Park which is right up there with Cardhu as my favourite whisky. You will be pleased to know you have brought some Orkney weather.

Keep up the good work.

05-07-2010, 10:00 PM
Anyone know why the roof on the West is half 'solid' and half see-through with perspexy bits and the East isn't?
Along the same lines, I've also wondered why the South has skylight things in it but the FF doesn't?

Cos the East and FF get sunlight, whereas the West and South don't, especially in Winter.

Plus that perspexy stuff is dead pricey too.:wink:

05-07-2010, 10:01 PM

To let sunlight reach the turf. The FF, being to the North, never blocks the sun so the roof being solid makes no difference.

Disc O'Dave
05-07-2010, 10:13 PM
Disc O'Dave,

Welcome back. I hope your trip to Orkney was good and you managed to stock up on the finest black pudding known to man and a few bottles of Highland Park which is right up there with Cardhu as my favourite whisky. You will be pleased to know you have brought some Orkney weather.

Keep up the good work.

Rather ironically, the good folks of Orkney were thanking me for bringing up some fantastically southerly weather all week :greengrin

Even better than simply buying Highland Park, I had the good pleasure to meet the chap who's signature is on every bottle. :thumbsup:

05-07-2010, 10:55 PM
Hello again.....

Great pics again Dave, i have a question.. why have they not installed seats into the sides of the section yet? Or are they just getting to that..

Disc O'Dave
05-07-2010, 11:59 PM
Great pics again Dave, i have a question.. why have they not installed seats into the sides of the section yet? Or are they just getting to that..

I guess they are working from the middle outwards for each section, so there's more room to work, and they only got that far by clocking off time.

Mine is in though :thumbsup:

06-07-2010, 11:57 AM
Can someone please explain to me what we are doing in the corners, between the East and FF and the East and the South.

TIA

Long suffering
06-07-2010, 12:11 PM
Can someone please explain to me what we are doing in the corners, between the East and FF and the East and the South.

TIA

was going to ask the same thing i think that no one here actually knows for sure.

06-07-2010, 12:14 PM
was going to ask the same thing i think that no one here actually knows for sure.

I heard that the intention is to close them off with screening walls high enough to give a sense of enclosure to the stadium.

I seem to remember some drawing being posted, but I can't be bothered to go looking for them.

Andy Bee
06-07-2010, 12:16 PM
To let sunlight reach the turf. The FF, being to the North, never blocks the sun so the roof being solid makes no difference.

:bitchy:

It's to accommodate the Yam support, otherwise they'd miss half of their teams passing :agree:

Long suffering
06-07-2010, 12:32 PM
I heard that the intention is to close them off with screening walls high enough to give a sense of enclosure to the stadium.

I seem to remember some drawing being posted, but I can't be bothered to go looking for them.

yeah i think i saw that planning permission thing but you just wonder because the club havent seemed to mention the walls at all

06-07-2010, 12:59 PM

TIA

A wall of Cladding to a height of about 10ft i believe.

06-07-2010, 01:54 PM

Sounds Classy:bitchy:

JoJo_07
06-07-2010, 02:04 PM

Nah! Wee bit higher than that. 10 metres (approx.33ft) (http://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/portal/getEdmDoc?docid=54619956&ext=pdf). About half the height of the stand.

06-07-2010, 03:35 PM
Faqs...

06-07-2010, 03:45 PM

Nothing wrong with the idea, IMO.

Screening walls high enough to enclose the pitch and provide security. We can't afford to close off the corners with seating or with replay screens, and if the screens are of a similar appearance to the backs of the stands (which is what I understand to be the case, it'll look fine.

A 10-metre wall's a fair height, remember.

06-07-2010, 04:00 PM

Jeez your just a little ray of sunshine aren't you......not happy with the players we're signing or the stand we're building, its a wonder you even bother to support Hibs the way you go on sometimes.

Nah! Wee bit higher than that. 10 metres (approx.33ft) (http://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/portal/getEdmDoc?docid=54619956&ext=pdf). About half the height of the stand.

:doh: :greengrin feet, metres its all the same thing really :Ummm:

06-07-2010, 04:25 PM
[QUOTE=MyJo;2508150]Jeez your just a little ray of sunshine aren't you......not happy with the players we're signing or the stand we're building, its a wonder you even bother to support Hibs the way you go on sometimes.

QUOTE]

Sorry Mr Chuckles:greengrin Have you seen cladding, it looks ****:boo hoo: Don't see that making a comment on cladding has somebody questioning why you support the team:bye:

As for players who said I wasn't happy with players we're signing?:confused: On another thread I was suggesting getting our new first teamers in before the Europa Cup game that's all.

It's a wonder you bother to come on Hibs.net if you only expect to speak to people withe the same opinion as you. I'm sure you've probably been to ER and had people around you with different opinions, positive and negative .

06-07-2010, 04:34 PM
I guess they are working from the middle outwards for each section, so there's more room to work, and they only got that far by clocking off time.

Mine is in though :thumbsup:

Dave, do you work at the stadium? Or do you know someone on the construction crew?

I've been wondering for a while how you get such good access.

We done it Dad
06-07-2010, 04:50 PM
I was at the stadium this afternoon and it looks absolutely amazing.
Lets wait until it's finished before we start moaning about things that will probably be OK.

Disc O'Dave
06-07-2010, 05:17 PM
Dave, do you work at the stadium? Or do you know someone on the construction crew?

I've been wondering for a while how you get such good access.

No - I just happen to pass by on my regular journey home from work each day, but I'm getting to know the areas from out-with the stadium that you can get a decent shot from with a zoom lens. All of yesterdays pictures were from the streets around the stadium, or the flats behind the stand, which have a degree of access to a balcony area.

Occasionally the gates are open as there are still people working, and provided I am sensible, they seem to tolerate me taking a few steps into the stadium to get slightly better angles.

On the odd occasion I've been chatting to construction or security staff and they have let me right in for some great shots, but that's pretty rare....

06-07-2010, 05:54 PM
Is there another team who have this kind of ''cladding'' in the corner? I'm interested to see if it'll look good. I'm unsure at the moment...

06-07-2010, 06:03 PM
Looking good so far, but anyone else disappointed in the total lack of asbestos in the construction? Could rebound us when Germany win the win the world cup, and a new Nazi Party sweep to power on a tide of tuetomic nationalism and decide to sort out some unfinished business. When the new luftewaffe start dropping bombs our Gorgie brethren will be safe in the Archie Leitch, planning their counterattack, while we'll be wiped out. Sort it out Rodders!

hibeesdude
06-07-2010, 07:26 PM
wandered down ER today for a wee squint and i have to say **** me sideways with a broom handle thats one gimongous piece of standship :agree:

Disc O'Dave
06-07-2010, 07:35 PM
From tonight (very poor light)

The roof almost complete.....

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4119/4768986612_500b979808.jpg

Rear cladding coming on nicely

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4074/4768988860_1c4f26bf5d.jpg

06-07-2010, 07:48 PM
So these 'infills' in the corners, are they going to consist of bricks and then the white sheeting as is at the back of the stands? My mate is under the impression it will be perspex, like the windshields at the ends of the stands?

Perspex would look better from the inside, but the brick/sheeting would obviously look better from the outside?

Thoughts? Information?

06-07-2010, 07:51 PM
So these 'infills' in the corners, are they going to consist of bricks and then the white sheeting as is at the back of the stands? My mate is under the impression it will be perspex, like the windshields at the ends of the stands?

Perspex would look better from the inside, but the brick/sheeting would obviously look better from the outside?

Thoughts? Information?

I wouldn't have thought so, think it is cladding

06-07-2010, 08:14 PM
Looking good so far, but anyone else disappointed in the total lack of asbestos in the construction? Could rebound us when Germany win the win the world cup, and a new Nazi Party sweep to power on a tide of tuetomic nationalism and decide to sort out some unfinished business. When the new luftewaffe start dropping bombs our Gorgie brethren will be safe in the Archie Leitch, planning their counterattack, while we'll be wiped out. Sort it out Rodders!

I agree, Bob.

That, and the total absence of pillars along the front to support the roof and lend the whole structure that vintage Jambo "chicken-coop" ambience.

I'd prefer if it looked more like an Anderson Shelter myself.

07-07-2010, 09:34 AM
Just been passed and with the roof on and the seats in I have to say it looks bloody impressive. That is going to be one very imposing stand once it's complete.:thumbsup:

The view as you come up St Clair Rd is great!!!

07-07-2010, 09:49 AM
Just been passed and with the roof on and the seats in I have to say it looks bloody impressive. That is going to be one very imposing stand once it's complete.:thumbsup:

Some friends of mine were over in Kinghorn in Fife for a short break last week, and were saying that the view from there's mighty impressive too.

Hibs are doing no bad for wee club run by peg-sellers.... :greengrin

07-07-2010, 10:00 AM

I want to jump in my car and go have a look now :wink: , but my car is in the garage! f*** :grr:

07-07-2010, 10:08 AM

The HoMFC Special Forces advance party will have quelled the German invasion before the luftewaffe can even get off the ground. Don't stress.

07-07-2010, 10:17 AM
wandered down ER today for a wee squint and i have to say **** me sideways with a broom handle thats one gimongous piece of standship :agree:

Boy, that beats sitting in a bath of beans!

07-07-2010, 01:45 PM

Thoughts? Information?

I certanly don't want a stand that looks like a brick/sheet house!

07-07-2010, 01:49 PM
I certanly don't want a stand that looks like a brick/sheet house!

Ha ha - very good :thumbsup:

Seriously though the stand is looking smart. The club have done their homework with the consultation - I think the majority are going to be pleased with the results.

07-07-2010, 01:56 PM
Would imagine the cladding wall in the corner would be used as advertising as with the ones that were previously at either end of the East.

07-07-2010, 04:57 PM

I imagine the Germans would think twice about a any attack on Gorgie having lost the two previous world wars to our Yam friends.

Disc O'Dave
07-07-2010, 05:21 PM
A quick upload - I am being rushed out the door!

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4138/4771340079_2db9b5f683.jpg

roondheid
07-07-2010, 06:27 PM
Was round today. Would recommend anyone who hasn't seen the progress lately to get themselves up there.

The view when you turn the corner at St Clair is breathtaking. :thumbsup:

Disc O'Dave
07-07-2010, 08:22 PM
And back to add some others......

Many thanks to the worker who suggested it was ok for me to nip round quickly for some shots tonight - just as the sun came out :thumbsup:

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4100/4771976008_c6cb69f50e.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4095/4771974364_11c5e3cee4.jpg

A rare treat!

07-07-2010, 08:30 PM

Many thanks to the worker who suggested it was ok for me to nip round quickly for some shots tonight - just as the sun came out :thumbsup:

A rare treat!
If that stand was a bird folk would want to **** it every night.

Stunning! :greengrin

07-07-2010, 08:40 PM

A rare treat!

Well done Dave:top marks:applause: Pics say it all....

Disc O'Dave
07-07-2010, 08:40 PM
One more from tonight.....

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4073/4771856405_4c0e4faca4.jpg

Dave

Hibee_Lisa
07-07-2010, 08:42 PM

A rare treat!

The view from the tunnel is immense. :agree: :thumbsup:

07-07-2010, 08:46 PM

A rare treat!

Is nobody in the East not worried about the sun in their eyes? :rolleyes:

Disc O'Dave
07-07-2010, 08:48 PM

It's a return to tradition - it was always like that before we built the West :thumbsup:

Though bear in mind this is probably the last sun we'll see until next June....

07-07-2010, 08:49 PM

Ray Bann :cool2:

07-07-2010, 09:07 PM
If that stand was a bird folk would want to **** it every night.

Stunning! :greengrin

But what if the main stand at the PBS was?

07-07-2010, 09:11 PM
Amazing photos dave ... View looks good from tunnel

but on another note how piss has hibs coverage of the new stand being built been ? Unless I've missed something

07hibee
07-07-2010, 09:11 PM
Ive got pics from the top of the stand but dunno how to get them from my pics onto this post,doh!

wazoo1875
07-07-2010, 09:12 PM
C'mon Bob, that stand at the PBS is a munter :agree:

Ross4356
07-07-2010, 09:19 PM

**** waking up with that!!

07-07-2010, 09:34 PM

Baseball caps on sale in the club shop. Range £5 to £15. Clever Rodders :greengrin

07-07-2010, 09:35 PM

dirty hoor :bitchy:

07-07-2010, 09:38 PM

A rare treat!

Now that's good :agree:

07-07-2010, 09:55 PM

Dave

Any chance of getting an e-mail of this picture? Would make a hell of a wallpaper.

07-07-2010, 10:16 PM

i sat/stood on front row in old east and always had the sun in my eyes, well when it was sunshine on leith:greengrin sunglasses and/or hand shielding the glare always did the trick:agree: people in the west would be wearing about 5 layers in april when us east standers would be wearing bikini tops:greengrin

07-07-2010, 10:19 PM
Any chance of getting an e-mail of this picture? Would make a hell of a wallpaper.

Do you live in a wendy house? :greengrin

07-07-2010, 11:31 PM
From tonight (very poor light)

The roof almost complete.....

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4119/4768986612_500b979808.jpg

Rear cladding coming on nicely

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4074/4768988860_1c4f26bf5d.jpg

even from they pics it really is looking good, cant wait for it to be finished :thumbsup:

millarco
07-07-2010, 11:34 PM

Was going to ask the same for the tunnel shot. Fantastic pictures.

07-07-2010, 11:37 PM

Me too plz. :greengrin

07-07-2010, 11:42 PM

It looks quality :thumbsup:

08-07-2010, 06:46 AM

A rare treat!

With that view from the tunnel, seeing 6k hibbies bouncing like ****, the players have got to be inspired as they come on to the pitch.

To answer bobs question, if the pbs stand was a bird it would be a disease ridden munter that your mother would disown you if you took home to meet her:wink:

DAZ86
08-07-2010, 07:26 AM
:thumbsup:Looking Fantastic !!

Disc O'Dave
08-07-2010, 07:35 AM

To try and save me a bit of time, I've put a few of the recent ones on Imageshack. I'll keep them there for a week or so, and they should be downloadable by right-clicking and selecting "Save as"

http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/7674/lookingnorth.jpg

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9030/fromthetunnel.jpg

http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/2250/eaststand.jpg

Dave

alfie
08-07-2010, 07:46 AM
Dave, you are the man! :thumbsup:

08-07-2010, 07:56 AM
To try and save me a bit of time, I've put a few of the recent ones on Imageshack. I'll keep them there for a week or so, and they should be downloadable by right-clicking and selecting "Save as"

Dave

2 workies :grr:

The stand will never be ready if there are only 2 workies!!!!

PETRIE!!!!!!

Great pics Dave!!

08-07-2010, 08:19 AM
I must admit, it is looking quite barry :agree:

millarco
08-07-2010, 10:26 AM

Dave

Fantastic, cheers!

08-07-2010, 11:59 AM

A rare treat!

Dave

you have a PM :wink:

08-07-2010, 03:55 PM
drove past today and its looking very good indeed. Cant wait for a full house at ER.