View Full Version : east stand re build pics

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9

08-07-2010, 04:00 PM
Anybody and updates?

HibeesLA
08-07-2010, 04:33 PM
Anybody and updates?

The bounce has some more pictures up today.

hibee4life1983
08-07-2010, 04:43 PM
I cant wait!

Bobo
08-07-2010, 06:08 PM
Anybody and updates?

Here's some photos (http://www.flickr.com/photos/51926379@N08/) I took this afternoon.

08-07-2010, 07:19 PM
Here's some photos (http://www.flickr.com/photos/51926379@N08/) I took this afternoon.

Cheers Bobo:thumbsup:

08-07-2010, 07:49 PM

To everyone taking photos and keeping us up to date, Cheers :thumbsup:

08-07-2010, 08:31 PM

Excellent. Thanks, mate. :thumbsup:

My thanks added to Euphoria's to everyone keeping us up to date so well.

08-07-2010, 09:17 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/Welcome

Nice pic on the home page

more...

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100708/excitement-is-building_2262950_2087180

08-07-2010, 09:23 PM
The coverage of this stand being built is just fantastic....:cool2:

Big thanks to everyone that has posted photos :notworthy:

09-07-2010, 06:51 AM
Going by the progress so far, it's possible ALL the seats will be in place before the season starts. I expect, though, that there's still a lot of work to get done fitting out the inside, snack bars, toilets, etc.

Still ,maybe it could be completely open for the Rangers game, which would be an amazing achievement.

Just a shame I'll be on honeymoon that day.......

09-07-2010, 08:03 AM
Going by the progress so far, it's possible ALL the seats will be in place before the season starts. I expect, though, that there's still a lot of work to get done fitting out the inside, snack bars, toilets, etc.

Still ,maybe it could be completely open for the Rangers game, which would be an amazing achievement.

I'd be surprised all the seats aren't in by the end of next week.

linlithgowhibbie
09-07-2010, 09:57 AM
Wheres the white seats that say

"We've built ours wheres yours?"
"Hibernian FC, best in Scotland"
"In Rod we trust"
"We're the Mental Hibees baby we've got class"

Feel free to add suggestions:wink::thumbsup:

09-07-2010, 10:36 AM

Where's your sense of priorities, man? :cool2:

09-07-2010, 10:54 AM
Where's your sense of priorities, man? :cool2:

Exactly...cancel the honeymoon :agree:

09-07-2010, 10:59 AM
Had a quick look around the stand this morning because I was in the area, unfortunately I wasn't able to get out the car to take some photos, but the stand looks absolutely terrific, and you really get a sense of what it will look like once it's completed in a matter of weeks.

The whole stadium is going to look wonderful, and anyone looking at the Edinburgh clubs objectively would put Hibernian way ahead of the Yams at this moment in time. On and off the field.

09-07-2010, 11:14 AM
Had a quick look around the stand this morning because I was in the area, unfortunately I wasn't able to get out the car to take some photos, but the stand looks absolutely terrific, and you really get a sense of what it will look like once it's completed in a matter of weeks.

The whole stadium is going to look wonderful, and anyone looking at the Edinburgh clubs objectively would put Hibernian way ahead of the Yams at this moment in time. On and off the field.By miles ...:agree:

09-07-2010, 12:10 PM

Honeymoon :love ya!:

:stirrer: You've got a new hoose to move in to:scarf::partyhibb:scarf:

09-07-2010, 05:53 PM
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/129607-no-new-hibs-stand-thread/page__pid__4537447__st__175&#entry4537447
pic on p10

Roof should be finished by tomorrow night, would imagine all the seats by the end of the week. Will it really not be ready for the first home game of the season in 6 weeks time.

What's left, the brick work and the internal fittings..will that really take another 2 months?

BBC saying that ready in 3 weeks...

09-07-2010, 05:59 PM
Honeymoon :love ya!:

:stirrer: You've got a new hoose to move in to:scarf::partyhibb:scarf:

Ach, I'll just watch it on TV.

If she lets me...... :wink:

09-07-2010, 06:05 PM

also on STV news ready in 3 weeks for European game :thumbsup:

09-07-2010, 06:14 PM

Been trying to get down once a week to have look at what's happening - absolutely awesome :rolleyes:
Have spoken with the same "suit with a clipboard and drawings " three or four times and today I posed the question " Any date for completion / could we have it open for the start of the season ?"
All he would say was " ....while we are well ahead of schedule there is still some technical work to be done plus there is the granting of a safety certificate to take into consideration ............... so wouldn't like to say for sure but watch this space "
Take what you like from that !!!!!!!!!!!

tamsonsbairn
09-07-2010, 06:32 PM
I hope they are going to put a big sign that says Easter Road Stadium along the front of the stand so opposition players can see it as they run out, also the cameras if they are to be situated in the west would show it a lot. :thumbsup:

CapitalHibs
09-07-2010, 06:32 PM
Been trying to get down once a week to have look at what's happening - absolutely awesome :rolleyes:
Have spoken with the same "suit with a clipboard and drawings " three or four times and today I posed the question " Any date for completion / could we have it open for the start of the season ?"
All he would say was " ....while we are well ahead of schedule there is still some technical work to be done plus there is the granting of a safety certificate to take into consideration ............... so wouldn't like to say for sure but watch this space "

It's like Michelangelo , the Pope and the Sistine Chapel all over again:wink:

" When will it be finished, Buonarotti?

"Holiness, when I'm finished"

09-07-2010, 06:40 PM

Good to see at least one person on this forum with a " bit of cultural class" :greengrin

09-07-2010, 06:47 PM

sistine chapel isnae even close to hibs class:greengrin

09-07-2010, 07:43 PM
The reason that tickets aren't on sale yet for the rangers game is that they hope to have the new east open. Would be a great game to open the new stand IMO, full house & on live tv across the UK and Europe

09-07-2010, 08:04 PM
oor wee stand opens early and the yams still have to wait another 12 months to get refused planning permission for there big pink stand. Love being a hibby:thumbsup:

09-07-2010, 08:35 PM

It would be a bit of a surprise if they weren't ahead of schedule, given the excellent weather the
project has enjoyed.

09-07-2010, 08:39 PM
That boy 'Gorgie Rules' on Pie & Bovril is a right plank, eh?

He's even got St Midden and Celtc fans ganging up on him!

That is a prime example of Yam dilusion and a total unwillingness to accept that our model is sought after and theirs is hopeless.

Even some of his Yam pals agree that we are in a better position than them.

:bye:

09-07-2010, 08:45 PM
That boy 'Gorgie Rules' on Pie & Bovril is a right plank, eh?

He's even got St Midden and Celtc fans ganging up on him!

That is a prime example of Yam dilusion and a total unwillingness to accept that our model is sought after and theirs is hopeless.

Even some of his Yam pals agree that we are in a better position than them.

:bye:

Any Yam that can't admit that we're light years ahead of them just now is a fanny.

That sentence works just as well without the words 'that can't admit that we're light years ahead of them just now' , by the way.:agree:

09-07-2010, 08:47 PM
Any Yam that can't admit that we're light years ahead of them just now is a fanny.

That sentence works just as well without the words 'that can't admit that we're light years ahead of them just now' , by the way.:agree:

10-07-2010, 12:28 PM
oor wee stand opens early and the yams still have to wait another 12 months to get refused planning permission for there big pink stand. Love being a hibby:thumbsup:

You have to remember if you are going to submit planning permission, you might have to wait a few weeks/months/ years to get everything right. It might be taking a little longer than they first thought, but when its up, we will be so jelous, it will be creeping out from every pore.

10-07-2010, 01:02 PM
TBH i dont give a flying 'you know what' those Yam fuds think. How the hell can they comment about this when their heads are buried in the sand.

Yeah the PBS has an electric atmosphere, probably the best in the SPL, and yeah they have won 2 cups, albeit SC's in the last 40 years or so but that is that.

I support Hibs. We have an excellent training facility (ours) bought and paid for, going to have an excellent stadium, the only one O/S Glasgow which is fully Fifa compliant, very little (or managable debt) hopefully in a few years there will be no debt and a youth set up which attracts youngsters from all over the country.

All this is down to the Board and inparticular RP. It would appear as though there are alot of companies wanting to sponsor the club in one way or another....new one on shorts this season.

They can have their superb atmosphere stadium cos for me thats it (o and barring 2 good youngstersish, Wallace and Driver). I really dont know how they can sustain what they do with 15,000 season tickets or so. There will come a time when they will hit a brick wall and Mad Vlad will bail, taking all the dosh (whats left of it) with him.

10-07-2010, 01:04 PM
Any more updates or pics?

10-07-2010, 01:05 PM
TBH i dont give a flying 'you know what' those Yam fuds think. How the hell can they comment about this when their heads are buried in the sand.

Yeah the PBS has an electric atmosphere, probably the best in the SPL, and yeah they have won 2 cups, albeit SC's in the last 40 years or so but that is that.

I support Hibs. We have an excellent training facility (ours) bought and paid for, going to have an excellent stadium, the only one O/S Glasgow which is fully Fifa compliant, very little (or managable debt) hopefully in a few years there will be no debt and a youth set up which attracts youngsters from all over the country.

All this is down to the Board and inparticular RP. It would appear as though there are alot of companies wanting to sponsor the club in one way or another....new one on shorts this season.

They can have their superb atmosphere stadium cos for me thats it (o and barring 2 good youngstersish, Wallace and Driver). I really dont know how they can sustain what they do with 15,000 season tickets or so. There will come a time when they will hit a brick wall and Mad Vlad will bail, taking all the dosh (whats left of it) with him.

Does it?:confused:

10-07-2010, 01:12 PM
Does it?:confused:

Sure does....when your winning 3 nil and the yam fuds are all leavin......:greengrin

You know what I mean though. Stands are at pitchside etc...........

10-07-2010, 01:17 PM
Sure does....when your winning 3 nil and the yam fuds are all leavin......:greengrin

You know what I mean though. Stands are at pitchside etc...........

Haha i've only experienced one derby win for us at the PBS when i've actually been there.. Riordan penalty, and bloody hell it was brilliant.:greengrin

Yep i agree though the noise doesn't escape much from the stadium as it's pretty enclosed, thats unless the noise flies over there asbestos ridden stand.:agree:

10-07-2010, 01:28 PM

10-07-2010, 03:58 PM
I was in Leith this lunchtime and took a wee turn round Albion Place to have a look at the stadium.

Looks REALLY imposing - nearly all the seats are in and the cladding around the back more than 2/3 complete. Nothing going on today but I'd say that we're going to have a very impressive stadium indeed in six weeks' time or so. No problem with distance from the pitch, either, as far as I could see - the incline is pretty steep so everyone should feel close to the action.

Pitch is coming on a treat too. GGTTH. :thumbsup:

10-07-2010, 04:28 PM

Off topic I know...but i remember a wee stushie about Celtic Park not having big enough dressing rooms to meet FIFA regs ......i think :rolleyes:

10-07-2010, 06:02 PM
Is it not about time somebody got up Arthurs Seat again for an ariel shot.

Not me though. Too old for all that walking uphill lark.

HibeeDave
10-07-2010, 06:06 PM

I thought i was going to have a heart attack when i got the last one

10-07-2010, 08:53 PM

Make no mistake, if our stadiums were reversed in all but colour, we'd be putting up with 90 minutes of "big team big stand, wee team wee stand" for every single bloody derby.

You know they're - what's that phrase - "cringing with jealousy" when they start coming up with guff like "OURS SOUNDS BETTER".

zosohibee
10-07-2010, 09:09 PM
a disease ridden munter that your mother would disown you if you took home to meet her:wink:[/QUOTE]

A jambo then...

OtterHibee
10-07-2010, 09:32 PM

Weather dependent, I may well be back in Edinburgh with the camera on Thursday or Friday, so will see what I can do.

sunshine1875
11-07-2010, 07:45 AM
I see the comments about it being ready in three weeks - are there any links to this information?

For those that have bought season tickets for the East, what have the club said about the Rangers game?

11-07-2010, 08:52 AM
It's thought that it could be done in a few weeks, but don't think there's been any official word.

As regards ST holders and the rangers game, I've heard nothing..

Jaz
11-07-2010, 10:59 AM
I just hope that Hibs get the finer details right when finishing the stand and the surrounding area. And don't skimp!

Stuff like:

Hibernian Football Club written along the front of the roof of the East.

Landscape finish to the corner areas to the North and South.

Quality finish to the access areas to the Stand.

Flag poles and appropriate flags on the roof might be smart.

Trackside astro turf round the whole pitch.

Just hope we don't get a cracking new stand and get cheap on the cosmetic stuff which will make it really superb!

11-07-2010, 11:38 AM
I just hope that Hibs get the finer details right when finishing the stand and the surrounding area. And don't skimp!

Stuff like:

I definitely agree with this, although the writing would be better if it was in front of the TV cameras, which would mean on the West Stand.

11-07-2010, 11:47 AM

Stuff like:

Landscape finish to the corner areas to the North and South.

Quality finish to the access areas to the Stand.

Flag poles and appropriate flags on the roof might be smart.

Trackside astro turf round the whole pitch.

Just hope we don't get a cracking new stand and get cheap on the cosmetic stuff which will make it really superb!
Couldn't agree more mate :agree:

I definitely agree with this, although the writing would be better if it was in front of the TV cameras, which would mean on the West Stand.
IIRC the cameras will remain in the West.

How about Hibernian Football Club on the West and Easter Road Stadium on the east>

millarco
11-07-2010, 11:50 AM

Thought the cameras were now permanently in the West, looking onto the East?

11-07-2010, 11:56 AM
cameras are staying in the west I think, but there is space for some in the east so I'd imagine for the big games they may use both sides?

Zondervan
11-07-2010, 12:00 PM

Stuff like:

Trackside astro turf round the whole pitch.!

When I was down at the stadium last week, a member of the groundstaff told me that there will be green astroturf around the whole pitch.

11-07-2010, 12:04 PM
Its looking really sexy now. :agree: :greengrin

This is going to be so great! :partyhibb

11-07-2010, 12:12 PM
Couldn't agree more mate :agree:

IIRC the cameras will remain in the West.

How about Hibernian Football Club on the West and Easter Road Stadium on the east>

Thought the cameras were now permanently in the West, looking onto the East?

cameras are staying in the west I think, but there is space for some in the east so I'd imagine for the big games they may use both sides?

Thanks. I had it in my head that a new camera gallery was going in the east, but I probably made that up.

11-07-2010, 01:02 PM
Thanks. I had it in my head that a new camera gallery was going in the east, but I probably made that up.

Their were areas set aside for the cameras for the East top and bottom of the stand, but I think the club have decided to keep the cameras in the West at this time. I think their's still areas at the back of the East for Cameras.

11-07-2010, 01:04 PM
Their were areas set aside for the cameras for the East top and bottom of the stand, but I think the club have decided to keep the cameras in the West at this time. I think their's still areas at the back of the East for Cameras.

I think you're right, sure I seen that area the other day when I passed

The Silver Fox
11-07-2010, 01:15 PM
I agree about the landscaping part. It is important that the tand is shown at it's best and it is important to get the gaps looking right. This is not expensive but will enhance the stadium.

I hope they manage to get a major sponsor in and get a name on the stand. More dosh for the Tache to wheel and deal. If it get's the title Tom Farmer which would be richly deserved then it is difficult to take that hour away for a sponsor in future.

11-07-2010, 01:20 PM
I thought i was going to have a heart attack when i got the last one

Respect to everybody who has posted pictures on here over the last few months :top marks .

Guid stuff for all of us out of towners who cant just pop along for a decco during the week.

11-07-2010, 03:13 PM
The hordings that are going up in the corners at the ends of the east will mean that they don't need to landscape, I would think.

There are definitely positions for the cameras in the east and I would pressume they would go there, otherwise why not just put more seats in.

I'm also a bit unsure about the writing across the top, think it can look a bit crap, specially after a bit of time.

Would like there to be iron gates at the entrance with 'sunshine on leith' or something like that. Also quite like the idea of there being a walk of fame perhaps with plaques on the footway and perhaps photos up in the stand like the captains lounge in the west

11-07-2010, 03:17 PM
I agree about the landscaping part. It is important that the stand is shown at it's best and it is important to get the gaps looking right. This is not expensive but will enhance the stadium.

I hope they manage to get a major sponsor in and get a name on the stand. More dosh for the Tache to wheel and deal. If it get's the title Tom Farmer which would be richly deserved then it is difficult to take that hour away for a sponsor in future.

A possibility might be to rename the stadium as The Sir Tom Farmer Stadium, Easter Road (which would still allow us auld yins to refer to it as "Easter Road") while also allowing sponsorship deals relating to the four individual stands?

As I said, I took a wee turn round by Albion Place yesterday; the East looks very imposing and with a little care and attention the club will have a very attractive and impressive home stadium indeed in a couple of months time.

Underdose
11-07-2010, 03:43 PM
The cameras are remaining in the west for this season at least to show of the new stand on the telly i believe :wink:

I think longterm plan is for them to be in the east though.

Martin
11-07-2010, 03:48 PM
The camera location is now in the west.

11-07-2010, 03:53 PM
Does anybody know where the cameras are going to be?

11-07-2010, 03:57 PM
Does anybody know where the cameras are going to be?

According to some on here, behind Mark Brown :greengrin

11-07-2010, 04:09 PM
I hope the cameras are in the West so you can see the East doing the Hibees Bounce more often.:greengrin

11-07-2010, 04:21 PM
A possibility might be to rename the stadium as The Sir Tom Farmer Stadium, Easter Road (which would still allow us auld yins to refer to it as "Easter Road") while also allowing sponsorship deals relating to the four individual stands?

As I said, I took a wee turn round by Albion Place yesterday; the East looks very imposing and with a little care and attention the club will have a very attractive and impressive home stadium indeed in a couple of months time.

Snappy name. :wink:

Jamie
11-07-2010, 04:37 PM
Because its gonna become UEFA compliant camera positions need to be in both stands for reverse angles etc :greengrin

The main camera's will be in the west looking onto the full bouncing east :agree:

11-07-2010, 05:11 PM
What level of uefa compliance are we looking at? Level 3?

12-07-2010, 12:41 PM
What level of uefa compliance are we looking at? Level 3?

I would assume level three.

30,000 seats are required for the top Elite category.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_stadium_categories

12-07-2010, 01:05 PM
I would assume level three.

30,000 seats are required for the top Elite category.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_stadium_categories

Category -4

Bus Shelters must be all-seated and have a minimum capacity of 6 in bench format;
The playing surface must be 100-110 metres in length and 64-75 metres in width with jumpers at each end;
The floodlights must light the pitch to an illuminance of at 40 watts and bulbs must be replaced immediately after each AGM;
There must be at least a single hand held video camera (for TV purpose) within the stadium;
In case of power failure each bus shelter must be flammable;
Bus Shelters can be single tier with a walkway giving the illusion that this is a two tier stand;
Spectators must be allowed to swing scarves in a rotation format above their head whilst being in window licking mode.

12-07-2010, 01:18 PM
Had a wee gander to ER today. Got to admit the East is some stand.

Looks like all the seats are now in place and roof fully covered. They were putting up panels on the Hawkhill side of the stand and the back is about 2/3's done.

Still seems to be a bit of work required to the inside but noticed what looked like the severer extraction pipes were already in place.

The turnstiles are about 3/4's done, but they were working on that today and should be finished in the next day or two.

I would guess that when finished, there will be a ramp access to the back of the east instead of steps, no doubt to allow vehicles access to store when live games are broadcast as there is not much room at the West.

12-07-2010, 04:27 PM
Thanks to all for the updates and pics but I had to pop down there to see it for myself.

Take my word for it, it is a sight to behold and I am looking forward to the "Opening Day". No reason now why the "East" can't outsing the away fans be it Celtic, Rangers, Hearts or ICT.

Well done Hibs. :agree:

12-07-2010, 04:44 PM
Coming up to Edinbra sometime this week so will have a real good neb :cool2:

12-07-2010, 04:54 PM
Coming up to Edinbra sometime this week so will have a real good neb :cool2:

You'll be impressed. :thumbsup:

Disc O'Dave
12-07-2010, 05:14 PM
As of 5.15 this evening....

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4094/4786694879_26592d9b46.jpg

Bob Box Fish
12-07-2010, 05:18 PM
Looking good, if the second leg of the European game is at ER any chance this stand could be ready in time? Sure we played a pre-season friendly a few year ago I was at against Boro and the South Stand wasn't finished but had fans in one of the tiers?

12-07-2010, 06:11 PM
No reason now why the "East" can't outsing the away fans be it Celtic, Rangers, Hearts or ICT.

It's the fans who make the noise rather than the stand and it will be mostly the same fans in there next season who have been for the past few seasons so its up to them to raise the noise levels - along with the fans in the other stands of course. Here's hoping they do as the atmosphere has been pretty rank at Easter Road in recent years.

Great picture from this afternoon by the way

12-07-2010, 06:17 PM
great pics as always dave!!

Reeeeeeeeeeeeeallly hope they have Hibernian F.C across the top of the stand. not that i'll ever see it, i'll be in it. :greengrin

12-07-2010, 06:35 PM

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4094/4786694879_384ba3cbf0.jpg

MJN1875
12-07-2010, 07:38 PM
[QUOTE=Disc O'Dave;2513095]As of 5.15 this evening....

The Jambos must be gutted!:thumbsup:

12-07-2010, 07:38 PM

architectural pornography :drool: :greengrin

12-07-2010, 07:51 PM

If I were a jambo I certainly wouldn't be jealous.

Because if I were a jambo I'd be mentally ******ed to the point of believing that the 51 mill stand will be better when it's up next season and in case the asbo stand is alrady superiour.

And those muppets wonder why we fail to take them seriously.

12-07-2010, 08:01 PM
Saw it today for the first time in a few weeks after coming back from Holiday.

Its a beast of a thing, Its huge.

Thanks for all the Photos Dave

Any chance you get one from middle of either FF or South Stand capturing both West & East? :greengrin

I am curious if the discrepancy in gaps between West & East is as noticeable as some say.

Hope they finish the landscaping and external walls etc properly as it will look the bobbys if they do.

I always felt that the old terracing protruding past the East towards the South made it look a bit ramshackle.

Thanks

12-07-2010, 08:12 PM
Saw it today for the first time in a few weeks after coming back from Holiday.

Its a beast of a thing, Its huge.

Thanks for all the Photos Dave

Any chance you get one from middle of either FF or South Stand capturing both West & East? :greengrin

I am curious if the discrepancy in gaps between West & East is as noticeable as some say.

Hope they finish the landscaping and external walls etc properly as it will look the bobbys if they do.

I always felt that the old terracing protruding past the East towards the South made it look a bit ramshackle.
Thanks

I have tried but can't picture what you mean. A bit like trying to visualise curved space. What old terrace are we talking about?

12-07-2010, 08:16 PM
Is it only me that can't see the last pic posted? Needing the daily fix

12-07-2010, 08:19 PM

No, I can't see it either :boo hoo:

HibeesLA
12-07-2010, 08:21 PM

It looks from that image that we'll actually have some restricted viewing seats. If you imagine that you were on the goal line and then look at where the seats behind the exit walls are, you can't see the ones at the very end, therefore I think that block may need to stand to see the goals at this end.

Have the club indicated any restricted view seating at all?

Disc O'Dave
12-07-2010, 08:37 PM

Always willing to please......

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4093/4787306943_251b91bdae.jpg

Dave

Disc O'Dave
12-07-2010, 08:51 PM
It looks from that image that we'll actually have some restricted viewing seats. If you imagine that you were on the goal line and then look at where the seats behind the exit walls are, you can't see the ones at the very end, therefore I think that block may need to stand to see the goals at this end.

I think the angle I've taken it from is deceptive. Also, these seats look like the backs of them will support your lower back, so I imagine that head height would clear the concrete no problem. I'll see if I can find a better picture.

I was more worried about the seats next to the TV locations at the top of the stand. I'm about 6 seats away from one, in the back row, but again, I think we'll be ok.

Dave

Disc O'Dave
12-07-2010, 08:56 PM

Hmm, it comes up blank for me now too....

Let me investigate....

Try it now - I edited it on Flickr after I posted it here, and it seems to have given it an alternative web location. Thought I'd better get my name on there after it appeared on facebook about 10 minutes after I posted it here.... ;o)

12-07-2010, 09:36 PM
That's done the trick! Very nice work, cracking photos

Arch Stanton
13-07-2010, 06:42 AM

Fraid not. If I imagine myself on the goal line looking at the seats all I can see is a guy in a white coat coming to take me away.

13-07-2010, 07:01 AM
Have the club indicated any
restricted view seating at all?
The opposite. The club has said there wont be a restricted view in the stadium.

Green_one
13-07-2010, 07:14 AM
Fraid not. If I imagine myself on the goal line looking at the seats all I can see is a guy in a white coat coming to take me away.

All I can see is me raising my arm to acknowledge my sixth goal of the afternoon against Hearts. I return to the half way line to chants of 'we want 7'.

Hope the medication kicks in soon.

13-07-2010, 07:18 AM
Always willing to please......

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4093/4787306943_251b91bdae.jpg

Dave

Thanks Dave

There is a difference, but its not that bad and cladding should mask it.

Many Thanks

13-07-2010, 07:23 AM
I have tried but can't picture what you mean. A bit like trying to visualise curved space. What old terrace are we talking about?

Sorry I appreciate its difficult.

If you think of the original terracing as a 30 cm ruler stretching from the FF to the South Stand.

My recollection is that the old east stand only covered say 28cm of that ruler and the remaining say 2 cm was what was left of the old terracing before that was cut off to make the new South Stand.

My point was that that that 2cm was all broken up covred in weeds and a bit ramsshackle looking.

My further point was that for the sake of a few quid they could have the whole think spruced up and integrated looking.

The devil is in the detail as an old saying goes.

13-07-2010, 08:24 AM
Thanks Dave

There is a difference, but its not that bad and cladding should mask it.

Many Thanks

You want notice it once they take out the first couple of section from the famous 5 (also last couple from the south) and fill in the corners... :wink:

Hal Jordan
13-07-2010, 09:07 AM

If you think of the original terracing as a 30 cm ruler stretching from the FF to the South Stand.

My recollection is that the old east stand only covered say 28cm of that ruler and the remaining say 2 cm was what was left of the old terracing before that was cut off to make the new South Stand.

My point was that that that 2cm was all broken up covred in weeds and a bit ramsshackle looking.

My further point was that for the sake of a few quid they could have the whole think spruced up and integrated looking.

I think you mean the bit where the 'Busters' ad was (right click and 'view image' to get it full size):

http://www.stadiapostcards.com/hibernian.JPG

13-07-2010, 12:18 PM
Does anyone have the seating plan by Block?
E.G. Block 1 Seats 1-12 etc?
How many seats long is it by rows high?

13-07-2010, 12:22 PM

Got you now.
You are spot on it was shabby indeed but you get so used to things that I had forgotten all about it. Let's hope they don't skimp on landscaping and tidying up the whole aspect.

13-07-2010, 12:23 PM
I think you mean the bit where the 'Busters' ad was (right click and 'view image' to get it full size):

http://www.stadiapostcards.com/hibernian.JPG

That'll be an access road now won't it? With cladding as well hopefullya

13-07-2010, 12:31 PM
doesnt Easter Road Stadium now look a trillion times better than the slum over in Gorgie :agree:

how they wish.......!

13-07-2010, 12:40 PM

Unless I'm mistaken, Dave took that photo from the path in front of the South Stand, which means he would be 5 yards or a bit more behind the goal-line?

Allowing for the run-off area behind the goal-lines, that would put the goal-line itself in line with the end of the new stand. I genuinely don't think there'll be a problem - after all, we stand up, sit down, jump up and down anyway?

Looks to me as if there are no more than 200-300 seats still to go in - the contractors are doing a cracking job.

And sincere thanks to YOU, Mr Dave, sir, for the photographs. This must be the best-documented re-build in SPL history.

Martin
13-07-2010, 12:40 PM
Where has this 'cladding' rumour come from?

13-07-2010, 12:55 PM
Where has this 'cladding' rumour come from?

Not a rumour mate, they have submitted planning apps for it, I believe it was approved and within 12 months as well:devil:

Jamie
13-07-2010, 02:13 PM
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/data/3570/medium/13th_July_East_17_.JPG (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/july/p32160-13th-july.html)

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/data/3570/medium/13th_July_East_7_.JPG (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/july/p32166-13th-july.html)

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/data/3570/medium/13th_July_East_10_.JPG (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/july/p32153-13th-july.html)

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/data/3570/medium/13th_July_East_8_.JPG (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/july/p32167-13th-july.html)

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/data/3570/medium/13th_July_East_15_.JPG (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/july/p32158-13th-july.html)

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/data/3570/medium/13th_July_East_2_.JPG (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/july/p32161-13th-july.html)

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/data/3570/medium/13th_July_East_13_.JPG (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/july/p32156-13th-july.html)

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/data/3570/medium/13th_July_East_12_.JPG

13-07-2010, 02:18 PM
loving the view from the tunnel:thumbsup:

13-07-2010, 02:31 PM
loving the view from the tunnel:thumbsup:Imagine that being full when the players run oot !!! ..what a site that will be ..neck hairs standing up !!! :thumbsup:

Jamie
13-07-2010, 02:32 PM
Imagine that being full when the players run oot !!! ..what a site that will be ..neck hairs standing up !!! :thumbsup:

aye if that cannie inspire them nothing will :grr:

Godsahibby
13-07-2010, 02:54 PM
loving the view from the tunnel:thumbsup:

Got myself a new screensaver!

13-07-2010, 02:54 PM
Just back from the Stadium...its the Mutts Nuts :greengrin can't beleive how many are grafting away on it (not like the old days of 'the trades hols') hope the predicted rain does not bang back the shedule

really pleased to see the additional space for disabled in a great spot in the new east....will be much more pleasant and inspiring a sight to look at for this Westie:agree:

Please can you all wash / brush your hair and wear clean clothes for the first match so you don't detract from the impressive new surroundings:wink:

13-07-2010, 02:57 PM
aye if that cannie inspire them nothing will :grr::agree:

13-07-2010, 02:57 PM
Just back from the Stadium...its the Mutts Nuts :greengrin can't beleive how many are grafting away on it (not like the old days of 'the trades hols') hope the predicted rain does not bang back the shedule

really pleased to see the additional space for disabled in a great spot in the new east....will be much more pleasant and inspiring a sight to look at for this Westie:agree:

Please can you all wash / brush your hair and wear clean clothes for the first match so you don't detract from the impressive new surroundings:wink:

I haven't washed since they announced it in anticipation!! I'll be spreading my scent all over my shiny new seat:greengrin

13-07-2010, 03:08 PM
I haven't washed since they announced it in anticipation!! I'll be spreading my scent all over my shiny new seat:greengrin

:tsk tsk: are you sure you are not desended from Weedgie stock :wink:

13-07-2010, 03:32 PM
:tsk tsk: are you sure you are not desended from Weedgie stock :wink:

absolutely not, I'm just a fat lazy bastrd:greengrin

Bob Box Fish
13-07-2010, 03:41 PM
Looks fantastic. Excellent photo's :thumbsup:

13-07-2010, 03:45 PM
I thought it would be complete by the Rangers game but they are saying maybe even as soon as end of this month by this quote from the Scotsman.

The redevelopment of Easter Road's new East Stand is almost complete and it is expected that the completed 20,250-capacity ground will be ready in time for the home leg of their first European match.

At The Edge
13-07-2010, 03:50 PM
This may have been mentioned in another thread or even this one, but are there any plans to have a glamour tie for the offical opening or anything like that?

Maybe Yogi with his connections could get Ajax over for a wee kick about :wink:

Ross4356
13-07-2010, 04:04 PM
It looks from that image that we'll actually have some restricted viewing seats.

There is 100% not going to be any restricted view seats in the new east, if their was to be they would also be in the west, as the stands are exactly the same width

13-07-2010, 04:09 PM
This may have been mentioned in another thread or even this one, but are there any plans to have a glamour tie for the offical opening or anything like that?

Dunno about that mate, but I am going to the huns game as Shirley Bassey if that counts?

HibeesLA
13-07-2010, 04:32 PM
There is 100% not going to be any restricted view seats in the new east, if their was to be they would also be in the west, as the stands are exactly the same width

Hi Ross, my original post wasn't referring to the seats at the very edge of the stand, but those seats that are right next to the entrance/exits. The concrete wall around them makes it look like you'd need to stand up to look over the top, thus giving a restricted view. However, I'm only basing this on the pictures, and given Jamie and Dave's replies, I'll take their word for it since they've been there and unfortunately, I haven't. :greengrin

13-07-2010, 04:39 PM
Hi Ross, my original post wasn't referring to the seats at the very edge of the stand, but those seats that are right next to the entrance/exits. The concrete wall around them makes it look like you'd need to stand up to look over the top, thus giving a restricted view. However, I'm only basing this on the pictures, and given Jamie and Dave's replies, I'll take their word for it since they've been there and unfortunately, I haven't. :greengrin

I sit at the side of an exit in the West and see ok and I stand 5'5" with a pair of boots on. :greengrin

13-07-2010, 05:23 PM
just noticed this thread has had 150,000+ views :shocked:jeeze is that a record?

13-07-2010, 07:00 PM

The club want to mark the occasion somehow but as you can imagine there are some problems :rolleyes:

They don’t know when it will be ready exactly so they cannot fix a date, without a date they can’t invite anyone :bitchy:

The likelihood is that it would need to be midweek, all the ‘glamour’ clubs will be playing Champions League and of course we will be involved in the Europa until well into errrrrrr :greengrin

So there is a desire but ...

just noticed this thread has had 150,000+ views :shocked:jeeze is that a record?

Don’t know that record but if you can hum the first few lines I’ll try and join in :violin:

13-07-2010, 07:04 PM
Dunno about that mate, but I am going to the huns game as Shirley Bassey if that counts?

Great idea,I'll see you there!

As you can see I scrub up well and can still carry it off.:thumbsup:

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:os3gHo-SJmnqKM:http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/05/27/article-1022252-0165BB4E00000578-662_468x633.jpg (http://images.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/05/27/article-1022252-0165BB4E00000578-662_468x633.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1022252/Dame-Shirley-Bassey-5am-dash-emergency-stomach-surgery.html&usg=__bXZbpvdoxUhqHXXK6aphT2Us9Ms=&h=633&w=468&sz=91&hl=en&start=5&itbs=1&tbnid=os3gHo-SJmnqKM:&tbnh=137&tbnw=101&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dshirley%2Bbassey%26hl%3Den%26rlz%3D1T 4HPEA_en-GBGB253GB253%26tbs%3Disch:1)

13-07-2010, 08:37 PM
I was down tonight having a look, and it truly is stunning! I went round to the South corner and it was fantastic to see how quickly its went up. What i was wondering though is whats going to be happening to the area right infront of the stand, as in currently infront of the first row. Its just mud at the moment then the pitch begins.
So will they be turfing/seeding the pitch so its closer to the East or are they putting a wall up or what? :confused:

13-07-2010, 08:39 PM
I was down tonight having a look, and it truly is stunning! I went round to the South corner and it was fantastic to see how quickly its went up. What i was wondering though is whats going to be happening to the area right infront of the stand, as in currently infront of the first row. Its just mud at the moment then the pitch begins.
So will they be turfing/seeding the pitch so its closer to the East or are they putting a wall up or what? :confused:

I think thats the bit thats going to have astro on it for the linesman to run on

ionahibby
13-07-2010, 08:41 PM
I think thats the bit thats going to have astro on it for the linesman to run on

Is that so we can give them some light encouragement before the game :greengrin

13-07-2010, 08:44 PM

:thumbsup: :top marks

Hard to believe that only 7 short months ago, very few people believed that we would have this stand built by now... :greengrin

:worms:

:notworthy:

hibsdaft
13-07-2010, 08:44 PM
i was up at ER on saturday. approached from St Clair St when i turned the corner looking up at it my jaw genuinely dropped. it looks the business.

wondering what the empty seats opposite the tunnel are though? probably just still to be filled in mind.

hibsdaft
13-07-2010, 08:46 PM

i suspect they have planned for a gap to allow a second fence. too many fines for kids running on the pitch over the years :greengrin

13-07-2010, 08:51 PM

Astro? Is this for sure or what you'd like to see happen? I think astro would be a good shout :agree:

Jamie
13-07-2010, 08:59 PM
wondering what the empty seats opposite the tunnel are though? probably just still to be filled in mind.

Are you meaning the gap at the bottom between the sections?

I think they are steps for access to the 2 rows.

Edit: Think i'm wrong and seats have still to be put in, just looked at a bigger picture and there are no steps unless they need to be put in lol

Astro? Is this for sure or what you'd like to see happen? I think astro would be a good shout :agree:

Yip astro all round the pitch mate :thumbsup:

jpt11
14-07-2010, 05:58 AM
My seat doesn't seem to be in yet! What's that all about? lol

14-07-2010, 06:01 AM
My seat doesn't seem to be in yet! What's that all about? lol

Well, everyone was asking for a standing section....................

JoJo_07
14-07-2010, 09:33 AM

Steps. They are on the plans (http://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/portal/getEdmDoc?docid=54110524&ext=pdf).

14-07-2010, 10:16 AM
I dont wont to worry folk, but does anyone else think the new stand is a different height from the other 3?

mglancy23
14-07-2010, 10:24 AM
I dont wont to worry folk, but does anyone else think the new stand is a different height from the other 3?

it looks a different shade of green too :greengrin

yekimevol
14-07-2010, 10:36 AM
guy looking at the latest pics does anyone else think that the stand is almost finished ? and will be ready for the euro game ?

14-07-2010, 10:37 AM
it looks a different shade of green too :greengrin

AND it's too far away from the pitch.... :bitchy:

14-07-2010, 10:44 AM
Hope it's louder than where I sit in the West.

Starting a song there is like shooting someone in the face with the reception it gets

14-07-2010, 10:45 AM
Now you mention it, with it being to taller, shorter, to far away and a different colour, perhaps its not too late to knock it down and start again?

14-07-2010, 11:39 AM
I was down by Easter Road yesterday, and I can't believe how quickly they've put it up.:thumbsup:

Martin
14-07-2010, 12:04 PM
guy looking at the latest pics does anyone else think that the stand is almost finished ? and will be ready for the euro game ?

Safety certificate will take some time to get, plus the bit at the back of the stands needs to be sorted. I think it all depends on when the euro tie is ....

14-07-2010, 12:21 PM
I was down by Easter Road yesterday, and I can't believe how quickly they've put it up.:thumbsup:

That's the problem - it's been a rush job and the contractors have got it wrong.

Wrong size, wrong colour, wrong place.... :grr:

I give up. :rolleyes:

Groathillgrump
14-07-2010, 01:33 PM
I was in the West last season.

Me, my mate and the chap sitting beside stood up and started singing after taking the lead versus the Huns, you'd have thought we had three heids and were there to steal the bairns sweeties witht the looks we got from some of the fannys around us :rolleyes:

Get a grip, mate. Those 'fannys' as you call them are Hibs fans too. :bitchy:

houston1875
14-07-2010, 02:08 PM

well said :thumbsup:

Sweep
14-07-2010, 03:50 PM
Safety certificate will take some time to get, plus the bit at the back of the stands needs to be sorted. I think it all depends on when the euro tie is ....

:agree: Here are some pictures of the back from yesterday.

14-07-2010, 04:00 PM

Maybe he wondered into the ladies section by mistake. :wink:

14-07-2010, 04:16 PM
:agree: Here are some pictures of the back from yesterday.

Taken by your 0.05 megapixel camera. :greengrin

TheGreenMan
14-07-2010, 05:41 PM
Ticket office told me today the stand will not be ready for the Europa League game.

14-07-2010, 05:44 PM

The pictures would make good stamps

14-07-2010, 06:15 PM
Ticket office told me today the stand will not be ready for the Europa League game.

The club have quite deliberately stated that the stand will not be ready until into the new season, that was the original timescale and that is what they will be sticking to until the stand is absolutely 100% complete and ready to use even if it is finished ahead of schedule. The club wouldn't want to be telling fans that it'll be ready for Europa League or the first home game of the season incase there are unforseen delays and end up having to go back on what they have said.

Thats not to say that either of these dates are unachievable, but you wont hear a peep from the club about it until its 100% guaranteed.

hibsdaft
14-07-2010, 06:39 PM
Steps. They are on the plans (http://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/portal/getEdmDoc?docid=54110524&ext=pdf).

ta.

Sweep
14-07-2010, 07:07 PM

Naw iPhone 3gs. Dinny ken how they are so wee. My last set were ok. Oh and the were taken from the car with the windae still up.

Hal Jordan
14-07-2010, 08:28 PM
Just been thinking a wee bit about the design of the East...the first 4 rows along the entire front of the stand are built into the ground, so I reckon it would be feasible to convert this area to a small standing enclosure at some point in the future...if it ever came up. :thumbsup:

Not that I'm getting my hopes up or anything, I just noticed it...:greengrin

14-07-2010, 08:44 PM
Just been thinking a wee bit about the design of the East...the first 4 rows along the entire front of the stand are built into the ground, so I reckon it would be feasible to convert this area to a small standing enclosure at some point in the future...if it ever came up. :thumbsup:

Not that I'm getting my hopes up or anything, I just noticed it...:greengrin

Giving the fans what they want, in a league with dwindling crowds and poorer atmosphere's, makes far to much sense for the SPL...

blairwallace
15-07-2010, 09:16 AM
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4095/4771974364_11c5e3cee4.jpg

A rare treat!

is that a photo edit behind the left teams bench, looks like a weird form of spongebob? :confused:

Disc O'Dave
15-07-2010, 09:55 AM
is that a photo edit behind the left teams bench, looks like a weird form of spongebob? :confused:

My goodness, what a great spot....

After freaking me out for a second, I realised is a large cardboard box containing seats, which the curvature of the dugout plexiglass (or maybe it's perspex) has distorted the image thereof.....

Titch
15-07-2010, 10:00 AM
looking good can't wait till september:thumbsup::thumbsup:

07hibee
15-07-2010, 08:31 PM

Defo wont be ready for euro game ,supposed to be the rangers game

15-07-2010, 11:38 PM
too much whacky in thje east :agree:

15-07-2010, 11:42 PM
Defo wont be ready for euro game ,supposed to be the rangers game

Was it not said a week ago that it'd be ready in 3 weeks meaning if we're away in the first leg it could be ready for 4th September.
:pray:

blairwallace
16-07-2010, 03:21 AM
My goodness, what a great spot....

After freaking me out for a second, I realised is a large cardboard box containing seats, which the curvature of the dugout plexiglass (or maybe it's perspex) has distorted the image thereof.....

CARDBOARD!? FOR THE FREAKIN' SEATS!
no wonder this stand is costing so much :bitchy:

16-07-2010, 05:16 AM
Was it not said a week ago that it'd be ready in 3 weeks meaning if we're away in the first leg it could be ready for 4th September.
:pray:

I hope it's ready for the 4th of August :greengrin

16-07-2010, 09:05 AM
And Franck is going to officially open it. Not bad.

16-07-2010, 12:12 PM
que?

16-07-2010, 12:25 PM

Seriously?:sauzee:

16-07-2010, 01:26 PM
I hope it's ready for the 4th of August :greengrin

I hope it's ready for the 5th of August.:greengrin

Mikeystewart
16-07-2010, 02:34 PM

Where did you hear this? I assuming you are referring to Le God? :notworthy:

16-07-2010, 03:23 PM
Aparrantly our Stadium is S**te. We need to start again.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/75944-hobo-stand-almost-complete/

16-07-2010, 03:29 PM

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/75944-hobo-stand-almost-complete/

A poster says it's a minging colour.

Right enough cause Maroon looks bloody gorgeous eh!

Rory89
16-07-2010, 03:39 PM

An interesting analogy in there about how you'd rather wait an hour for a nice sirloin steak than get a Big Mac in 3 minutes. A more accurate comparison would be waiting an hour for a steak, then another hour, then another hour, before eventually realising that the steak isn't coming and you can't afford a Big Mac either.

Ross4356
16-07-2010, 03:44 PM
An interesting analogy in there about how you'd rather wait an hour for a nice sirloin steak than get a Big Mac in 3 minutes. A more accurate comparison would be waiting an hour for a steak, then another hour, then another hour, before eventually realising that the steak isn't coming and you can't afford a Big Mac either.

HAHAHA

16-07-2010, 03:46 PM
Is the new stand 1 mile or 5 mles away from the pitch as there appears to be a minor discrepancy in the Yams perceptions.

Utter jealousy and nothing else. They have an asbestos dry rot ridden main stand and three pink bus shelters that look well past their sell by date. They haven't stood the test of time.

No plannng permission, no cash, no future. I know which team I would want to support if I was six or seven years old again.

Hail Hail.

16-07-2010, 03:47 PM

Sums it up nicely.

16-07-2010, 03:48 PM
They laugh at our ground, yet play in the asbestos arena. :faf: They will wait a long time for that steak, the cows not even dead yet. :greengrin

16-07-2010, 03:58 PM
Why do the Yams keep comparing our new very soon to be complete leaving us with little or no debt east stand with their awaiting planning permission which will never come and even if it did they couldn't afford it mega state of the art £51million stand with 5 star hotel.

They should be making comparisons with our West Stand which will probably be replaced decades before they finally concede that there is no way that they will get permission to replace that ****hole that they call a stand.

Jealous twats. :agree:

16-07-2010, 04:01 PM

You just have to laugh at those cretins, every single one of them.

They state that we had to build it because our planning permission was running out. At least we had planning permission in the first place, I believe they are still waiting on theirs!

I liked this quote from some knobend “it’s extremely basic that's all it has to be, and building a more luxurious or nicely designed one wouldn't be cost effective” WTF!!! Has he had a look around Tynie?

Then he goes on. “They probably won't fill it often, only maybe for the novelty factor when it's first opened and maybe for the Old Firm and us when they are on a good run” What like every one else including Hearts, they seem to forget that they they only have around an average of 1000-1500 more than us and apart from the “believe” season they never fill their own ground!

Oh and this myth that Tynie has the best atmsophere! I take it the atmosphere of Tynie helped Hearts get 7th place last season? :confused:

16-07-2010, 04:05 PM
Nothing but pure jealousy. Proving once again that they are the most hateful fans in the country.

16-07-2010, 04:08 PM
I like this one...

Let's not show any sour grapes, leave that to them. We still have the finest stadium in the country for atmosphere. Their wonky-seated new stand miles away from the pitch and the other fans won't come close...

Well done for completing your bogey green wonky stadium.

Sour grapes much? :rolleyes:

The Silver Fox
16-07-2010, 04:17 PM
Some classic quotes from the KickBack site, you can just taste the jealousy in the air.

1. It's only being built because their planning permission was about to run out.

Yeah, what a great way to waste £4m on a new stand just because planning permission was about to run out. A gold star for being the most doughnut in the class, now face the wall and put that cone with a D for doughnut on yer hied dafty!!

2. Don't think its that bad to be honest. Its a single tier structure which is the same as our 3 'newest' stands. The time they've taken to plan and built it has been relatively efficient compared to our decades of discussions and we still have nothing.

A grain of truth there from one of the less bitter variety. Much the same but bigger and better!!

3. While it may be totally crap looking at least its real!!!

Another example of humble pie munching.

4. Who the hell builds a stand these days with columns in the middle?
Referring to netting hanging from the roof of the stand. I'm sure it does not go hand in hand that Hearts fans are thick but this one goes a long way to disproving that myth. Takes the biscuit this quote.

16-07-2010, 04:18 PM
Its utter utter jeleousy. How funny.

On another note does anyone know when this cladding, wall, whatever is going up between the new stands? Really curious to know what it will look like and whether it will give a more inclosed feel as i worry about "the gap".

16-07-2010, 04:19 PM
Its utter utter jeleousy. How funny.

On another note does anyone know when this cladding, wall, whatever is going up between the new stands? Really curious to know what it will look like and whether it will give a more inclosed feel as i worry about "the gap".

Don't worry, be happy!!!

16-07-2010, 04:19 PM
I loved the bit under, I think it was that EEN turdboy, Mothy's post in the flashing font that said something like 75% off Stadiums! The most ironic part of that is, even if this was the case they still couldn't afford to build a new stand...Knuckledraggers..

16-07-2010, 04:21 PM
The gnashing of teeth is deafening :greengrin

Nexst they'll be telling us they didn't really want a new superstand anyway and the asbestos is classed as a "period feature" :bye:

Rory89
16-07-2010, 04:29 PM
You know the type of people who sit in front of their TV saying things like "look at what she's wearing, she looks terrible" even though they're a total state themselves, I'll bet 80% of the people on that thread fit that description, going by their judgement of of our stand. The main stand at Tynie is totally **** and it'll always be there as long as Hearts are a club.

16-07-2010, 04:51 PM
Wow, I knew they Yams would hardly be falling over themsleves to admit how much Hibs completing our stadium exposes the total lack of develpoment at Tynie but that thread is almost too bizzare to be true!

16-07-2010, 04:56 PM
I don't understand how they can question the design of the stand. It's more or less the Same design as their 3 without the corrugated steel! And it's not pink!

And can someone please explain to them that the stand is that far away from the pitch to enable uefa compliant run off areas pitchside. If they ever build their new stand they will have to do the same ON TOP of finding an extra 7metres odd to get the pitch wide enough, which would mean removing rows from each of the 3 current stands.

If your Reading this jambos- could you please pass that on?! Cheers :thumbsup: :bye:

16-07-2010, 05:19 PM
Any Jambos reading this thread and have browsed the knocked-up thread should be embarrassed!

Those on that dopped-back thread are below life as we know it....salient amoebas in osmosis..

link: http://www.scienceclarified.com/Al-As/Amoeba.html

explains that lot in one!

HibeesLA
16-07-2010, 05:43 PM
Some classic quotes from the KickBack site, you can just taste the jealousy in the air.

1. It's only being built because their planning permission was about to run out.

Yeah, what a great way to waste £4m on a new stand just because planning permission was about to run out. A gold star for being the most doughnut in the class, now face the wall and put that cone with a D for doughnut on yer hied dafty!!

2. Don't think its that bad to be honest. Its a single tier structure which is the same as our 3 'newest' stands. The time they've taken to plan and built it has been relatively efficient compared to our decades of discussions and we still have nothing.

A grain of truth there from one of the less bitter variety. Much the same but bigger and better!!

3. While it may be totally crap looking at least its real!!!

Another example of humble pie munching.

Referring to netting hanging from the roof of the stand. I'm sure it does not go hand in hand that Hearts fans are thick but this one goes a long way to disproving that myth. Takes the biscuit this quote.

some more:

It truly is one of those Subbuteo stands isn't it?

****s sake my 6 year old nephew has built better from lego...

f&ck it he built better from plasticine and green coloured paper

I think that puts any "pink bus shelter" comments to bed. Thats a mechano number if ever i've seen it.

I guess they haven't really looked at their own stands:
http://www.londonhearts.com/legends/tynecastle/pages/reb11.html

16-07-2010, 05:50 PM
I think it probably says a lot about the state of Edinburgh football that most of the banter seems to be stand-related recently.

Disc O'Dave
16-07-2010, 07:45 PM
[COLOR=Black]Some classic quotes from the KickBack site, you can just taste the jealousy in the air.

"Never show anything half finished to a child or an idiot" - never been so apt

16-07-2010, 08:00 PM
My goodness. What the hell are things coming to. Some of the comments on there are just incredible. Pure bile just poured out for the sake of it.

I have never been able to understand the utter hatred that some Tynecastle fans obviously have for Hibs or anything to do with us.

By that I mean that it appears to be out of all proportion to how they see themselves compared to us.

If most of their rants are to be believed they see the situation in Edinburgh as being like that in Barcelona or Manchester or Nottingham or Madrid, where one club in the city is so massive and successful that the fans of the ' big ' club pretty well dont pay a lot of attention to the ' wee ' club.

In fact the hatred and bile of the fans of the ' wee ' club towards the ' big ' club should be to the fore. But in Edinburgh this doesn't appear to be the case, in fact very the reverse.

I suppose that the only conclusion to be drawn from this is that the fans of HOMFC dont have the class to know how fans of a real ' big ' club are supposed to act.

Dont get me wrong. I cant bloody well stand Hearts, but I am not so frenzied about it that I am prepared to go on line and spout utter drivel about them, just so that other Hibbies will think I'm a right uber fan.

Taking the p1ss out of your bitter rivals is fine, but for goodness sake put some humour, thought, or even reality into it.

:bitchy:

16-07-2010, 08:14 PM
They're Yams. They're Fuds end off

The Silver Fox
16-07-2010, 08:18 PM
Are you sure you are back from Orkney, Disc O'Dave? Either that or you've been grounded? Car broken down?

Looking forward to having the finest set of East Stand build updated to completion. Hibs should invite you as a special guest for the opening as a reard for keeping us all up to date.

sixtwo
16-07-2010, 08:24 PM
They are very bitter indeed. We have developed the best football stadium outside glasgow. It is modern, on time and on budget.

They have an asbestos riddled pink ****hole and they dare to take the high ground???:faf:

I feel sorry for them. They are pathetic. Their club is dying in front of their eyes and they cannot see it.

Hearts were once a half decent club who had a proud scottish heritage. They are now a club with ridiculous debts of c£40m owed to eastern europeans. They have employed convicted sex offenders to their management team.

The club is on it's knees. Their stadium is ancient and not fit for purpose. Most right thinking yams knows this but hate to admit it. The jealousy is eating away at them and in a bid to rid themselves of all that bitterness and envy they relieve themselves of their angst on pathetic threads on kickback.

They are to be pitied not mocked!:wink:

16-07-2010, 08:53 PM
I pity them.

They have sweet FA to do during pre season (no European football, no club related developments and no new signings from outside eastern Europe) and to fill that void they witter on about us being the small team with a *****ey satadium and *****ey fans who will never be able to fill this shiny *****ey stadium that they have built.

I pity their stupidity, ignorance and maroon tinted specs. :yawn:

16-07-2010, 09:48 PM
They're obsessed with us. The rampant hatred and abuse streaming from that website makes me proud not to have anything to do with them.

16-07-2010, 10:29 PM

I think this has been passed over a little bit too much.

Speedway what's the story??

Is Mon Dieu coming home?

16-07-2010, 10:55 PM
could we please not spoil one of the best threads we have ever had by talking about the Yam opinions of our build...i personally could give a chuff what they think and don't think we should give them air :rolleyes:

Dave......weres the latest in your classic series :greengrin

16-07-2010, 10:58 PM
They are very bitter indeed. We have developed the best football stadium outside glasgow. It is modern, on time and on budget.

They have an asbestos riddled pink ****hole and they dare to take the high ground???:faf:

I feel sorry for them. They are pathetic. Their club is dying in front of their eyes and they cannot see it.

Hearts were once a half decent club who had a proud scottish heritage. They are now a club with ridiculous debts of c£40m owed to eastern europeans. They have employed convicted sex offenders to their management team.

The club is on it's knees. Their stadium is ancient and not fit for purpose. Most right thinking yams knows this but hate to admit it. The jealousy is eating away at them and in a bid to rid themselves of all that bitterness and envy they relieve themselves of their angst on pathetic threads on kickback.

They are to be pitied not mocked!:wink:

Took the words out my mouth.

Some of them have no class.

16-07-2010, 11:02 PM
Ok, tin hat firmly on, but I'm in agreement with a lot of the yams in that thread tbh(about the stand not looking great, obviously ER is still lightyears ahead of their ****hole of a 'stadium').
The stand is about the most basic thing I have ever seen, and is completely lacking in character and originality.

It really does look quite cheap and nasty. The stadium would've looked 100x better had we built a replica of the west stand as opposed to that single tier thing. Being a bit of an obsessive compulsive as well, the fact that the stadium is asymmetrical due to the stand being further away from the pitch, I find really irritating.

That being said, if the atmosphere is good, and I get a few memorable European nights in there, I'm sure I'll do a complete 180.:wink:

16-07-2010, 11:07 PM
Ok, tin hat firmly on, but I'm in agreement with a lot of the yams in that thread tbh(about the stand not looking great, obviously ER is still lightyears ahead of their ****hole of a 'stadium').
The stand is about the most basic thing I have ever seen, and is completely lacking in character and originality.

It really does look quite cheap and nasty. The stadium would've looked 100x better had we built a replica of the west stand as opposed to that single tier thing. Being a bit of an obsessive compulsive as well, the fact that the stadium is asymmetrical due to the stand being further away from the pitch, I find really irritating.

That being said, if the atmosphere is good, and I get a few memorable European nights in there, I'm sure I'll do a complete 180.:wink:

I think it was designed as a single tier after consoltation with the fans.

It's your opinion but I think It looks the mutts nuts :agree:

16-07-2010, 11:13 PM
could we please not spoil one of the best threads we have ever had by talking about the Yam opinions of our build...i personally could give a chuff what they think and don't think we should give them air :rolleyes:

Dave......weres the latest in your classic series :greengrin

here, here.. slopey, agree completely!

16-07-2010, 11:18 PM
I think it was designed as a single tier after consoltation with the fans.

It's your opinion but I think It looks the mutts nuts :agree:

Exactly.

To build another west would mean the four stands would have the same design.
This way one stand is unique. The unique stand is built on a basic, single tier principle to set it apart from the others around it and it becomes the focal point of the ground.

people can look at it in isolation and criticise it...as some ****bos are doing but they aren't looking at, or feeling the big picture.

This stand compliments the others perfectly and I can't wait to see it!

16-07-2010, 11:28 PM
Ok, I can appreciate that. But it would've been nice if the architects had actually put some time into designing a stand with a bit of character - something with some originality that actually looks like it was specifically designed for us, and had at least at least a little amount of thought put into it, as opposed to a generic, flatpack type thing.

16-07-2010, 11:52 PM
Ok, I can appreciate that. But it would've been nice if the architects had actually put some time into designing a stand with a bit of character - something with some originality that actually looks like it was specifically designed for us, and had at least at least a little amount of thought put into it, as opposed to a generic, flatpack type thing.

What would you suggest?

I totally disagree with you're opinion that the East looks cheaper than the other three stands. The materials are the same as is the basic principle of the construction.

And where does "flatpack" come into it?

What a load of pish! :bitchy:

17-07-2010, 12:05 AM
Flatpack was obviously implying that it looks cheap, which, in my opinion of course, it does.
And I'm no architect(and completely lack creativity:wink:), so I don't know exactly what I would do to give it some character, or at least I can't come up with an idea on the spot, but obviously something could've been done.

To me it looks like we've just taken the cheapest option possible and not really taken the aesthetics into account.

Whatever though, I'm still going to go regardless. Obviously the most important thing is the product on the park, and not the look of the stand I'm sitting in.:agree:

17-07-2010, 12:18 AM
Flatpack was obviously implying that it looks cheap, which, in my opinion of course, it does.
And I'm no architect(and completely lack creativity:wink:), so I don't know exactly what I would do to give it some character, or at least I can't come up with an idea on the spot, but obviously something could've been done.

To me it looks like we've just taken the cheapest option possible and not really taken the aesthetics into account.

Whatever though, I'm still going to go regardless. Obviously the most important thing is the product on the park, and not the look of the stand I'm sitting in.:agree:

Lot's of thing could have been done - had Hibs increased the budget by 50% or given the contractors 6 months extra to do the work. However, these things were never going to happen given that neither would increase the potential income (apart from building extra seats).

blairwallace
17-07-2010, 12:52 AM

i cried a little when i read this, either because of the laughter or because of the sympathy i have for the uneducated primary school drop out.

nah...it was definitely the laughter :faf::top marks

17-07-2010, 12:58 AM

Think about the other options.

We could have built a three-tier mega stand or a super-concave cop that seats 30000 people.

This stand only looks cheap when you look at it in isolation or from behind bitter maroon glasses. Aesthetics actually have been taken into account and this is meant to be a no-frills stand for the no-nonsense end it has replaced.

In context it will look fantastic and you won't have to worry!

17-07-2010, 01:40 AM
Standing next to it...it looks fantastic!!!

17-07-2010, 06:29 AM
I had to stop reading that thread as it beggers belief!!!

Seen the stand in person a few times and it looks great, will be even better when it's full!!

(((Fergus)))
17-07-2010, 07:16 AM
don't think the Hearts fans are bitter at all; they're just trying to save face.

Am I bovvered? I ain't bovvered.

That sort of thing.

17-07-2010, 07:43 AM
Originally posted by The Vulture

We should receive Royalties from them, just a smaller version of the Wheatfield stand. <_<

How ambitious ! Wheatfield - 5,902 seats
East - 6,400 seats

Em ... :Ummm:

Originally posted by Gizmo

1) We redeveloped Tynecastle quite efficiently.

Did you? I thought it wasn't finished yet. Also have you not already butchered your existing stand a few times to squeeze an extra couple of yards out of the non uefa compliant pitch - now that's efficient!

2) Our stands are in NO WAY as poor as that cheap effort - with our split level concourse front and back, they are an excellent design.

3) They had planning permission for TEN YEARS and only built to avoid it running out. You call that efficient?

Planning was granted for the East in February 2005 - FIVE YEARS before the work started. In the meantime, the Setanta deal went tits up as did the western economy. Hibs consulted the fans, opted to go for the requested single tier option, modified the planning consent accordingly, obtained tenders and started construction.

It's now 3.5 years since Vlad first published his fancy images for the new main stand at Tynecastle. Apart from a photo of lots of cardboard boxes, nothing has materialised as yet.

Now that's what I call efficient ya fandan!

17-07-2010, 07:50 AM
It is cheaper - for good reasons that have been explained previously.

I wanted 2 tiers initially but I am delighted with the way it has turned out. Take a bow Hibs.

Auckland Hibs
17-07-2010, 07:51 AM
Wheatfield - 5,902 seats
East - 6,400 seats

Em ... :Ummm:

Did you? I thought it wasn't finished yet. Also have you not already butchered your existing stand a few times to squeeze an extra couple of yards out of the non uefa compliant pitch - now that's efficient!

Planning was granted for the East in February 2005 - FIVE YEARS before the work started. In the meantime, the Setanta deal went tits up as did the western economy. Hibs consulted the fans, opted to go for the requested single tier option, modified the planning consent accordingly, obtained tenders and started construction.

It's now 3.5 years since Vlad first published his fancy images for the new main stand at Tynecastle. Apart from a photo of lots of cardboard boxes, nothing has materialised as yet.

Now that's what I call efficient ya fandan!

17-07-2010, 08:23 AM
What would you suggest?

Sydney Opera House perhaps? The Hanging Gardens of Babylon? Herds of wildebeest sweeping majestically the plains :greengrin

17-07-2010, 08:27 AM
Sydney Opera House perhaps? The Hanging Gardens of Babylon? Herds of wildebeest sweeping majestically the plains :greengrin

BASIL !!! :grr:

17-07-2010, 09:49 AM

Its a stand for fans FFS...what do you want....a £51 million quid stand with a casino and hotel attached. You wanting heated seats with foot rests etc.

Their stadium is a total dump. We should be proud of what RP and the board has done and once complete we will have an Fifa complaint football stadium fit to hold any match.

ENDOF.

Sorry but forgot to say I think it looks superb and yes a million times better than what was standing in its place.

17-07-2010, 09:58 AM
Standing next to it...it looks fantastic!!!

And that is the only way to fully appreciate it.....I suspect most critics have not yet had that opportunity.

I have seen it 4/5 times in the last 4 weeks and every time i come round the corner (from what ever direction) it bring a smile to the face and i can't beleive how great it looks compared to the various rubbish that has stood on that spot the past 25 years....and just how much it makes the rest of the ground look better. And all for a few more quid than Rangers paid for Kyle Lafferty :faf::faf:

17-07-2010, 10:17 AM

What were you expecting? The kop? The stretford end? The holte end? Wembley?

The fact is extra design to the stands would cost more money and that's money Hibs don't have, I think we have got a stadium to be proud of the best stadium outside Glasgow IMO, i don't see what the problem is

17-07-2010, 10:38 AM

Which kind of makes ur argument a tad weak. The stand looks prize mate.
End of.

17-07-2010, 11:06 AM

Tend to agree actually. It looks like a stand alone structure as opposed to part of a stadium and is a bit characterless. I think Hibs have missed an oppurtunity here to build an intimidating structure but at least it is brand spanking new..

Nevertheless it is done on time , in budget and should let us concentrate now on funding for the team in future years. Well done Hibs.

17-07-2010, 11:12 AM
I don't know how you could make it more intimidating, rake of the seats? Cause we couldn't have put it closer to the pitch due to run off regs.

The fans add the character, if it is half empty it will most certainly lack character. If it is bouncing on the other hand...

17-07-2010, 12:45 PM
How much different could it be from what it is? Its like most other modern stands in the world, including the Wheatfield. There's not an awful lot you can do to make it different given the 3 other modern stands that were already in place.

It doesn’t need to be anything other than basic because all the facilities that are required, or desired, in a modern football stadium were already in place in the other 3 stands – in fact there is so much space available IIRC Hibernian FC have donated some of the accommodations and office space to charitable organisations.

Its also a myth to say we needed to build it now because planning permission was running out. There are 2 things here;

Hibs would only have needed to undertake minor work on the preparation to have the planning deadline extended.

Even if the planning permission had expired it could have been reapplied for and could only have been turned down on a matter within the building regulations – which it had already passed to get to this stage. It is incorrect to say that the stand could have been objected to by the people in the flats as there would be no grounds, assuming the same plan was used, within the building regulations for them to lodge a valid objection.

Anyway all academic now as we have one of the best stadiums in the UK, fit for purpose for the next 50 plus years.

It is really sad, or should I say they are really sad, these luddites on JKB. They really are a lower form of life. The real Jambo’s I know, the majority of whom are in touch with reality, are telling me how brilliant it is that Hibs have completed their ground and how impressed they are with the fantastic stand.

Puff yur chests oot boys and girls, be proud of what has been achieved by our club. :thumbsup:

17-07-2010, 01:16 PM
How much different could it be from what it is? Its like most other modern stands in the world, including the Wheatfield. There's not an awful lot you can do to make it different given the 3 other modern stands that were already in place.

It doesn’t need to be anything other than basic because all the facilities that are required, or desired, in a modern football stadium were already in place in the other 3 stands – in fact there is so much space available IIRC Hibernian FC have donated some of the accommodations and office space to charitable organisations.

Its also a myth to say we needed to build it now because planning permission was running out. There are 2 things here;

Hibs would only have needed to undertake minor work on the preparation to have the planning deadline extended.

Even if the planning permission had expired it could have been reapplied for and could only have been turned down on a matter within the building regulations – which it had already passed to get to this stage. It is incorrect to say that the stand could have been objected to by the people in the flats as there would be no grounds, assuming the same plan was used, within the building regulations for them to lodge a valid objection.

Anyway all academic now as we have one of the best stadiums in the UK, fit for purpose for the next 50 plus years.

It is really sad, or should I say they are really sad, these luddites on JKB. They really are a lower form of life. The real Jambo’s I know, the majority of whom are in touch with reality, are telling me how brilliant it is that Hibs have completed their ground and how impressed they are with the fantastic stand.

Puff yur chests oot boys and girls, be proud of what has been achieved by our club. :thumbsup:
I know two very staunch Jambos from the pub and the bit in bold certainly applies to them :agree:

17-07-2010, 01:17 PM
Tend to agree actually. It looks like a stand alone structure as opposed to part of a stadium and is a bit characterless. I think Hibs have missed an opportunity here to build an intimidating structure but at least it is brand spanking new..
But a stand is by definition a stand-alone structure. What do expect it to look like? The hanging gardens of Baylon? the Pyramids?

If you redevelop a stadium piecemeal it is almost inevitably have four separate stands. It is not surprising that they will look much the same.

jae
17-07-2010, 01:42 PM
Any chance we can get back to what this thread is about?
Who gives a toss what some bitter yams think. Lets have some nice new pics of our stand.
Get it sorted Disco Dave :grr::grr::wink:

17-07-2010, 01:44 PM
Admins- can you please correct things here.

This thread is entitled 'east stand re build pics' .....a gross bit of mis-information

No sign of any pics in last few pages...just people talking tosh

edit..Jae ...touche

Green_one
17-07-2010, 02:01 PM

This thread is entitled 'east stand re build pics' .....a gross bit of mis-information

e

Aye. Give us the pictures back. I love seeing the progress

I cannot believe people are turning this stand into a negative. It completes the ground, makes it bigger, FIFA compliant and replaces a tip (I used to sit in it). God alone knows what people expected - Barcelona Cathedral? The Jambos are spewing - simple FACT

If anyone can name a team with a better stadium, outside the OF, then go ahead.

17-07-2010, 02:26 PM
i was in toon today to get my bro's europa ticket then went up the crags

here is some i took with my iphone

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0181.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0182.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0183.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0184.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0185.jpg

not as good as some on here but its my contribution :wink:
(Right click open image in new tab for full size)

17-07-2010, 03:28 PM
Finally, back to positive posts.

Great pics Euphoria, thanks for posting them. The whole stadium looks Magnificent :thumbsup:

17-07-2010, 03:33 PM
Tend to agree actually. It looks like a stand alone structure as opposed to part of a stadium and is a bit characterless. I think Hibs have missed an oppurtunity here to build an intimidating structure but at least it is brand spanking new..

Nevertheless it is done on time , in budget and should let us concentrate now on funding for the team in future years. Well done Hibs.

Fools and bairns should never see a job half done!

Jamie
17-07-2010, 03:50 PM
And that is the only way to fully appreciate it.....I suspect most critics have not yet had that opportunity.

I have seen it 4/5 times in the last 4 weeks and every time i come round the corner (from what ever direction) it bring a smile to the face:

:top marks every time I go up to take pics I get that feeling of excitement, can't wait to be in it.

It compliments the rest of the stadium brilliantly, thank you hibs for building this :top marks

17-07-2010, 03:52 PM
:top marks every time I go up to take pics I get that feeling of excitement, can't wait to be in it.

It compliments the rest of the stadium brilliantly, thank you hibs for building this :top marks

I have only seen it in the flesh once, a few weeks ago before the HOH night. When i turned into st clair street, i had a lump in my throat. It makes you feel proud to be a Hibby.

17-07-2010, 04:34 PM
Finally, back to positive posts.

Great pics Euphoria, thanks for posting them. The whole stadium looks Magnificent :thumbsup:

cheers :aok:

i like the last one as the sun is only shining on the stadium :greengrin

here is one more

17-07-2010, 06:05 PM

edit..Jae ...touche

Less chit chat, more photies :grr:

JohnScott
17-07-2010, 07:02 PM
Yeh mair photo's please.

Why this obsession with what the Hertz fans think? Did you really expect all of them to say "wow, it's a fantastic stand". Deep inside they are pissed off. Really pissed off! :dummytit::dummytit::dummytit:

Some of us remember them taking the piss out of the south stand ("bits hanging off" etc).

Wait till November. Then see what they think :wink:

In the meantime? Mair photo's :agree:

Jamie
17-07-2010, 07:30 PM
Big thanks to dave for letting me use couple of his pics in this vid.......:thumbsup:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBbIs3kppr8

17-07-2010, 07:33 PM

Perhaps one of you could enlighten us as to how Hibs could have added character to the stand? Surely it is up to us to add the character?

Some folk will always find a way to pick holes in something positive.

And to agree with the Yams!!?? :confused::grr::bitchy:

17-07-2010, 07:40 PM
Perhaps one of you could enlighten us as to how Hibs could have added character to the stand? Surely it is up to us to add the character?

Some folk will always find a way to pick holes in something positive.

And to agree with the Yams!!?? :confused::grr::bitchy:

Maybe we could introduce circus clowns and lap dancers. On second thoughts forget about the clowns as they would just be a distraction.

17-07-2010, 07:45 PM
Big thanks to dave for letting me use couple of his pics in this vid.......:thumbsup:

Quality Jamie, absolute quality :thumbsup:

17-07-2010, 07:56 PM
I think now its all but externally finished there's not much new to see.

17-07-2010, 07:57 PM

Quality - Thanks.

The Yams have finished building theirs.

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/2576483/how_to_build_garden_storage_sheds_woodworking_plan s_for_wood/ :devil:

17-07-2010, 07:58 PM
Maybe we could introduce circus clowns and lap dancers. On second thoughts forget about the clowns as they would just be a distraction.
There will be 11 clowns on the park evey time we play the Yams anyway. Adding more would be a waste of money

17-07-2010, 08:22 PM
I can't wait to see it in the flesh. I come home to Edinburgh on the 23rd Sept and hopefully I will get to see it from the air when my plane comes in to land on the 24th Sept. One of the first things I am going to do is take a wee trip down to ER. It brings a wee tear to my eye just thinking about it :notworthy:

down the slope
17-07-2010, 08:29 PM
Can it play centre half ?.