View Full Version : To Jambos Kickback this is how we are feeling tonight

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7

17-08-2024, 04:16 PM
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

17-08-2024, 04:21 PM
Still won both cups more recently than them!

Pleasing. Very pleasing.

K-Zazu
17-08-2024, 04:23 PM
Is 62 years in a row now 😂😂😂??

17-08-2024, 04:24 PM
62 has a nice ring to it.

Garymcl
17-08-2024, 04:24 PM
I’m going on it later to get more seethe coming in and also will be sitting with a nice cold beer as I say let the puddle drinking cardigan wearing seethe commence 62 years let them know about it :thumbsup:

Trinity Hibee
17-08-2024, 04:25 PM
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Jambottled it !

17-08-2024, 04:35 PM
To be mature about this they’re clearly listening to mr yan dhanda in their title quest

Hahahahahaha

17-08-2024, 04:38 PM
That's a lot of years now 😂

17-08-2024, 05:17 PM
One of my favourite days of the year is when Hearts get knocked out the league cup.

17-08-2024, 05:20 PM
One of my favourite days of the year is when Hearts get knocked out the league cup.

Even better when it’s from a wee team

Skol
17-08-2024, 05:22 PM
6-2 years, cannot wait until we get to 7-0 years

17-08-2024, 05:25 PM
Even better when it’s from a wee team

Plus several ex Hibs players..

17-08-2024, 05:32 PM
Wonder if the beige kit will ever be worn again. Embarrassment shows up in a beige Jersey.

Gloucester Hibs
17-08-2024, 05:36 PM
Poppy thieves still won 0️⃣ trophies in my lifetime that didn’t involve an administration event and dumping £100M of debt

tug.lismore
17-08-2024, 05:38 PM
I'm 60

So not in my lifetime

Sent from my 2312DRA50G using Tapatalk

Groathillgrump
17-08-2024, 05:39 PM
GIRFUY!!!

:lolyam:

17-08-2024, 06:08 PM
The last time Hearts won the wee cup my Dad wasn't even born. :aok:

17-08-2024, 06:20 PM
Only big teams don’t win wee cups

17-08-2024, 07:29 PM
Ive just seen the last goal :faf: Craig Gordon horror show distribution followed by maroon defender falling over his own feet trying to make a simple clearance :applause:

17-08-2024, 07:37 PM
The last time Hearts won the wee cup my Dad wasn't even born. :aok:

There can’t be many Jambos left who actually saw them win the cup.

Budge could organise a reunion celebration and charge them £50 ahead for a cup of tea and a scone. :greengrin

17-08-2024, 07:43 PM
Ive just seen the last goal :faf: Craig Gordon horror show distribution followed by maroon defender falling over his own feet trying to make a simple clearance :applause:

He’d kept them in the game up to that point tae. Then did that.

17-08-2024, 07:49 PM
Spent all that money, had all the advantage of a settled squad and are still absolutely dog****🤣🤣🤣

6-2MAGIC
17-08-2024, 07:59 PM
As much as I love the fact Hearts have been knocked out the cup, I think we need to get our own house in order first before we start laughing at our rivals who are in a far better position than us on and off the pitch especially in recent times.

17-08-2024, 08:00 PM
As much as I love the fact Hearts have been knocked out the cup, I think we need to get our own house in order first before we start laughing at our rivals who are in a far better position than us on and off the pitch especially in recent times.

**** that. Falkirk. 60 odd years 😂😂😂😂😂

17-08-2024, 08:07 PM
This thread will look good after we get scudded tomorrow...

17-08-2024, 08:09 PM

Geez, let’s have at least one night of fun at our neighbours misfortune. :greengrin

17-08-2024, 08:11 PM

Who gives a ****? They’ve just been launched out a cup they haven’t won for 62 years by a team from the league below. It’s utterly hilarious.

17-08-2024, 08:14 PM

Difference being, we are against league champions and expectations are low. They got beat Falkirk, a team newly promoted to the championship.

1875godsgift
17-08-2024, 08:16 PM
To be fair to them, it's been that long since they won it I doubt they even know what the league Cup is.

Probably thought they were playing a glamour friendly or something.

17-08-2024, 08:17 PM

Why would anyone not laugh at them getting pumped out the cup by a lower league team.

Dhanda proclaimed they could go past the OF.

Priceless [emoji1787][emoji1787]

Tell me you’ve ripped the piss out of your Jambo chums?

17-08-2024, 08:19 PM

Thats the spirit scrooge,, i mean Hermit 😂

17-08-2024, 08:20 PM

I'm allowing myself one laugh at the Hearts.

17-08-2024, 08:25 PM

If we get scudded tomorrow this thread will still be positive. Don't worry about it.

17-08-2024, 08:27 PM
GIRFUY poppy thieves 🤣 #Pleasing

zitelli62
17-08-2024, 08:53 PM

Yes I'm biased but fan ownership on its own for them they wouldn't afford decent players it's the large donations they get that keep them going so I do think we're better off than them off the pitch and by the looks of it maybe even on the pitch.

Davy Mac
17-08-2024, 08:56 PM
Glorious evening tonight and love this little post on kickback about their prize plum...

"When shankland came on standing on the touch line! it looked like a tyre around his midriff and a baboons erse "

Hahahahaha, fair cheered me up, valuation dropping by the game.

17-08-2024, 09:04 PM
As much as I love the fact Hearts have been knocked out the cup, I think we need to get our own house in order first before we start laughing at our rivals who are in a far better position than us on and off the pitch especially in recent times.You may be right but today`s defeat will hurt Hearts financially . Share of a 6 000 crowd compared with run to semis last season with TV money as well . If we lose tomorrow , share of big crowd should soften the blow for our accountants at least . Am aware Hearts have a lot of money coming from European matches but today`s result has probably cost them at least gate receipts of 2 home Euro matches .

McSwanky
17-08-2024, 09:05 PM
This thread will look good after we get scudded tomorrow...Lighten up, lad, and laugh at the Jambos. Football is all about short term joy, try and remember that! Chin up!

Sent from my Pixel 8a using Tapatalk

17-08-2024, 09:07 PM
Well done, Dylan Tait!

17-08-2024, 09:09 PM
Well done, Dylan Tait!Exactly . Maybe what we need in midfield .

17-08-2024, 09:13 PM
Well done, Dylan Tait!

Sean Mackie was good as well

17-08-2024, 09:18 PM

You're surely not comparing being beaten by Celtic to being beaten by Falkirk? Say it's not so lol...

17-08-2024, 09:29 PM

Yes. Yes it will.

17-08-2024, 09:40 PM
I love Hearts League Cup exit day. It seems to come around quicker each year. I know some people think its over commercialised now but there's just something warming and spiritual about this ancient tradition that keeps on giving reliably year after year.

17-08-2024, 09:55 PM
Always have to take the chance to laugh at they *****.

Superb result

Pescarese
17-08-2024, 09:59 PM

Celtic have played in 36 league cup finals, Falkirk have played 1. And they didn't win it. There's a bit of a difference.

17-08-2024, 10:01 PM
Always have to take the chance to laugh at they *****.

Superb result

Absolutely.

It's a hard old shift for hibs fans most of the time. Take your pleasures where you can I say, regardless of how bad we are.

17-08-2024, 10:09 PM
You're surely not comparing being beaten by Celtic to being beaten by Falkirk? Say it's not so lol...

We lost to Kelty ffs.

Bridge hibs
17-08-2024, 10:10 PM
We lost to Kelty ffs.

They didnt knock us out of the cup though

17-08-2024, 10:12 PM
We lost to Kelty ffs.

Oh stop. What a daft argument, we still qualified.

17-08-2024, 10:14 PM
We lost to Kelty ffs.All shaden and no freude.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

17-08-2024, 10:15 PM
Hearts got knocked out by Brora. Different competition, I know, but let's work up from there.

17-08-2024, 10:16 PM
We lost to Kelty ffs.

Oh no, we can never laugh at them again!

17-08-2024, 10:17 PM
We lost to Kelty ffs.

And oh how they laughed. Karma

Gordy M
17-08-2024, 10:25 PM
We lost to Kelty ffs.

Who is out the cup first....???

17-08-2024, 10:25 PM
We lost to Kelty ffs.

And still stayed in the cup longer than Hearts

17-08-2024, 10:50 PM
Started this thread as they have had one dedicated to us for some time. So ripping this p### out of them. So anyone who has any negative comments about this thread can get to Falkirk.😁

18-08-2024, 12:06 AM
https://i.postimg.cc/gJtZfPNb/IMG-4244.gif (https://postimages.org/)

Donegal Hibby
18-08-2024, 12:19 AM
https://i.postimg.cc/gJtZfPNb/IMG-4244.gif (https://postimages.org/)

Brilliant 😂 :top marks

Stanton Spence
18-08-2024, 01:22 AM

I genuinely admire your knack of turning anything remotely funny and light humoured into a proper negative

18-08-2024, 01:46 AM

Beat away to Kelty, worst possible draw and probably scudded tomorrow and we were still in the cup longer than they were!

Sometimes it's fine to laugh at them without worrying about what happens to us. Enjoy their result today.

cocteautwin
18-08-2024, 05:43 AM
Any opportunity to laugh at the Jambos sHEARTing their pants needs to be taken.

They’ve spent over £50m of free donated money and still sHEARTed it.

BS44
18-08-2024, 06:02 AM
Eightysixed it.

18-08-2024, 06:46 AM
I’m not sure if this correct but I was told yesterday get they’ve not won a competitive match since beating Dundee on 11th May.

18-08-2024, 07:06 AM
I’m not sure if this correct but I was told yesterday get they’ve not won a competitive match since beating Dundee on 11th May.

Got done off Fleetwood and Leyton Orient in pre season too.

18-08-2024, 07:12 AM
The hype around Hertz has always been disproportionate to what is witnessed on the park and I’m not sure why this is the case. As a fan base their supporters are always too keen to tell anyone willing to listen about what they are going to do and how spectacular it is going to be and when it invariably doesn’t happen, we should laugh at them. They hate it. And anything that wynds any one of them up is fair game in my book.

And don’t get me started on their super duper Costa Rican Cafu, average at best. The hype around this guy was off the scale after playing Tottenham kids and a poor Rangers team.

woody1954
18-08-2024, 07:23 AM
I ws a 7 year old laddie and was at their last league cup win against Killie.
Taken by my Hibby dad and Jambo uncle cos it was an Edinburgh team
Even then i can remember wanting Killie to win

18-08-2024, 07:59 AM
The hype around Hertz has always been disproportionate to what is witnessed on the park and I’m not sure why this is the case. As a fan base their supporters are always too keen to tell anyone willing to listen about what they are going to do and how spectacular it is going to be and when it invariably doesn’t happen, we should laugh at them. They hate it. And anything that wynds any one of them up is fair game in my book.

And don’t get me started on their super duper Costa Rican Cafu, average at best. The hype around this guy was off the scale after playing Tottenham kids and a poor Rangers team.

To be fair he took his goal brilliantly against Dundee 😄

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2024, 08:13 AM
I ws a 7 year old laddie and was at their last league cup win against Killie.
Taken by my Hibby dad and Jambo uncle cos it was an Edinburgh team
Even then i can remember wanting Killie to win

Different times. Unfathomable to think of going to watch hearts/wanting them to win

Up-the-slope
18-08-2024, 08:37 AM
We lost to Kelty ffs.

I hope you stayed away from sharp objects last night and are doing better today :confused:

18-08-2024, 08:40 AM
Different times. Unfathomable to think of going to watch hearts/wanting them to win

Yep I’ve supported Hibs since late 50’s/early 60’s and I can’t ever remember wanting Hearts to win.

Now in my 70’s, my bitterness towards them is unabated.

18-08-2024, 08:58 AM
I'm a bit late to the party on this one, but Get it right up yous Jambos ! Haha 😂😂😂

18-08-2024, 09:02 AM
You have to celebrate a big Jambo defeat

18-08-2024, 09:19 AM
we lost to kelty ffs.

o.m.g

18-08-2024, 09:22 AM
I genuinely admire your knack of turning anything remotely funny and light humoured into a proper negative

The new IM Jolly.

18-08-2024, 09:29 AM
Any opportunity to laugh at the Jambos sHEARTing their pants needs to be taken.

They’ve spent over £50m of free donated money and still sHEARTed it.

sHEARTed it! That's Brilliants :not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth Skidmarks don't show on Maroon pants!

Super John Mcglynn!

18-08-2024, 09:33 AM
No idea if the team they're playing midweek are any good, will be a difficult away game I would assume, they are playing today so will keep an eye out on that result. Would love a high score defeat for them going into the next round of league fixtures which is Motherwell away.

Most of them are coming to the realisation that take away shankland and the team is poor, interesting to see how that plays out regarding his situation.

18-08-2024, 09:40 AM

BBC Radio Scotland had him down as player of the season after a home draw with a dreadful Rangers team. Kickback now has its own thread about the player and how ***** he has been. Life hits you fast.

18-08-2024, 09:54 AM
I was sitting watching their game yesterday with three Jambos. Long story so won’t bore you but let’s just say I was there and the game was on. Absolutely glorious afternoon. :greengrin

18-08-2024, 10:52 AM
We shouldn’t be laughing at our city rivals being turfed out of a cup tournament by a lower league side. We really shouldn’t. I feel I’ve let myself, my friends, my family, and most of all, the club I profess to support in indulging in this behavior…

On second thoughts - get it right up them

hibeerealist
18-08-2024, 11:36 AM
Oh ma sides

18-08-2024, 11:42 AM

BBC Radio Scotland had him down as player of the season after a home draw with a dreadful Rangers team. Kickback now has its own thread about the player and how ***** he has been. Life hits you fast.

BonnieFitbaTeam
18-08-2024, 11:52 AM
Yep I’ve supported Hibs since late 50’s/early 60’s and I can’t ever remember wanting Hearts to win.

I doff my cap to you, sir!

18-08-2024, 04:12 PM
Just in case there's any Yams looking in, I'm still laughing at you.

18-08-2024, 04:17 PM
We are feeling BAD

18-08-2024, 04:59 PM
We are feeling BAD

I note you are the Kickback spokesperson...

But thanks for confirming life sucks in EH11

Cardigans have increased in price since Brexit

Last Edinburgh team to win SC = Hibs

Last Edinburgh team to win LC = Hibs

Did I mention about the cost of Cardigans?

18-08-2024, 04:59 PM
I expect Hermit is feeling vindicated now....

18-08-2024, 05:01 PM
We shouldn’t be laughing at our city rivals being turfed out of a cup tournament by a lower league side. We really shouldn’t. I feel I’ve let myself, my friends, my family, and most of all, the club I profess to support in indulging in this behavior…

On second thoughts - get it right up them

Absolutely

18-08-2024, 05:40 PM
I was disappointed about our defeat to Celtic at Parkhead ending our interest in the League Cup this season - and then I remembered that only 24 hours earllier the Yams had been pumped out 2-0 at Falkirk - now I feel MUCH better :na na::na na::na na:

18-08-2024, 06:22 PM
I expected them to go through and I expected us to go out so all in all, it's turned out better than expected.

18-08-2024, 10:52 PM
I expected them to go through and I expeded us to go out so all in all, it's turned out better than expected.

hibstag
19-08-2024, 06:00 AM
sHEARTed it! That's Brilliants :not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth Skidmarks don't show on Maroon pants!

Super John Mcglynn!

Get this copyrighted, brilliant

MelbourneHibees
19-08-2024, 08:06 AM
No idea if the team they're playing midweek are any good, will be a difficult away game I would assume, they are playing today so will keep an eye out on that result. Would love a high score defeat for them going into the next round of league fixtures which is Motherwell away.

Most of them are coming to the realisation that take away shankland and the team is poor, interesting to see how that plays out regarding his situation.

Most of them actually want to lose this tie as it drops them into the Conference where they might actually win a game.

19-08-2024, 02:43 PM

I think Plzen have won 4 out of 5 in the league and have a decent European pedigree over the last few years, it's a cracking place to visit and I'm not going to grudge the folk that have made the effort to go on an enjoyable trip but, hopefully their team gets pumped. ☺️

Matej Vydra plays for them, who folk will remember playing for Watford and West Bromwich.

19-08-2024, 05:34 PM
I think Plzen have won 4 out of 5 in the league and have a decent European pedigree over the last few years, it's a cracking place to visit and I'm not going to grudge the folk that have made the effort to go an enjoyable trip but, hopefully their team gets pumped. ☺️

Matej Vydra plays for them, who folk will remember playing for Watford and West Bromwich.

I seen they won 0-3 away and looked very dominant on the ball and many chances, did give up 10 themselves, no doubt, they'll have a few enjoyable trips this year, just not on the pitch hopefully.

20-08-2024, 08:40 PM
Oh but but but just a “diddy cup” and they’re faaaaaar too big and mighty to care about it :rolleyes:

mikefadge
20-08-2024, 08:55 PM
All shaden and no freude.

mikefadge
20-08-2024, 08:59 PM

this

cubehindthegoal
20-08-2024, 10:25 PM
Beat away to Kelty, worst possible draw and probably scudded tomorrow and we were still in the cup longer than they were!

Sometimes it's fine to laugh at them without worrying about what happens to us. Enjoy their result today.

Just catching up on this thread … nice to see some real sense spoken 👍

cubehindthegoal
20-08-2024, 10:29 PM

Some of the BBC media persona have had a big play in that hype the past few years too .. no awareness .. perhaps ….. no shame .. definitely.

cubehindthegoal
20-08-2024, 10:31 PM

You need to seek help Fred.

Hmm. Maybe I do too, on reflection 😉

cubehindthegoal
20-08-2024, 10:32 PM
The new IM Jolly.

Now he was funny though 😉

cocteautwin
21-08-2024, 10:51 AM
I know we don’t have our own problems to seek but I’m surprised to see this drop off the front page so quickly. I don’t think we should let them off with this sHEARTing so quickly.

It must be one of the top 5 sHEARTS of Midlothian of all time considering the financing they are receiving this year.

Suggested top 5:

1. 1986 - the perfect sHEARTing Double. A complete sHEART-o-rama

2. The 1965 - 0.042 goal difference sHEART

3. Brora Rangers Scottish Cup Highland League sHEART

4. Falkirk 2024 sHEART

5. Alloa Athletic Away FC League cup exit sHEART

Considering they are receiving James Anderson financial doping and Euro money which would amount to 30,000 season tickets this year, perhaps Falkirk should be no. 3?

Where does the Falkirk pant sHEARTing sit in your top 5 sHEARTS?

Houston7
21-08-2024, 11:40 AM
Some of the BBC media persona have had a big play in that hype the past few years too .. no awareness .. perhaps ….. no shame .. definitely.

I understand that at least one, but probably more, of BBC Scotland Sport’s production team are Jambos.

21-08-2024, 11:41 AM
https://images.app.goo.gl/dJUif7b97UbFXAcy7
The stand they were promised.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

21-08-2024, 11:44 AM
https://images.app.goo.gl/7V98tSM33LqYTKih6
The stand they got.

22-08-2024, 06:54 PM
🎶Hearts, Hearts are falling apart again🎶

What a sore one to take 🤣🤣🤣

22-08-2024, 06:56 PM
Good old Victoria!

22-08-2024, 06:58 PM
Got to like an injury time winner 😂😂
96st it 😂

22-08-2024, 06:59 PM
Plzeaing.

22-08-2024, 07:00 PM
Falkirk apart again? Sorry, falling

Bridge hibs
22-08-2024, 07:01 PM
Staro ****ing pramen 😄

Hearts really are ***** 😀

22-08-2024, 07:17 PM
4 competitive matches played, 3 goals scored (1 in the opposition net and 2 in their own). 😱

22-08-2024, 07:28 PM
I know they`re loaded but a bad week financially for Hearts . Defeat in front 0f 6000 fans in LC meaning they`ll have made more than 500k less than last season ( our share of Parkhead crowd plus TV probably means our income was similar to last season ) , no draw or win prize tonight and another game without Shankland scoring whose price must be dropping by the day .

WeAreHibs
22-08-2024, 07:30 PM
I know they`re loaded but a bad week financially for Hearts . Defeat in front 0f 6000 fans in LC meaning they`ll have made more than 500k less than last season ( our share of Parkhead crowd plus TV probably means our income was similar to last season ) , no draw or win prize tonight and another game without Shankland scoring whose price must be dropping by the day .

My sHeart weeps!

hibstag
22-08-2024, 07:50 PM
https://images.app.goo.gl/dJUif7b97UbFXAcy7
The stand they were promised.

Pet Jambo in the office used to show off the artists impression of the stand and plaza like it was already built, talked about the hibs breeze block(not been a building materials since the 80s) stadium that doesn't match versus the mythical 'glass curtain'(a building material never used). He has gone from a building trade expert to a hospitality trade expert now...

22-08-2024, 07:52 PM
I understand that at least one, but probably more, of BBC Scotland Sport’s production team are Jambos.

I believe the most senior member of that team follows the unfortunates.

monarch
22-08-2024, 07:59 PM
Hearts have won only one out of their last thirteen games. The FAMOUS indeed.

22-08-2024, 08:03 PM
:smug::smug::smug:

Bottle jobs had to hang on for 10 more seconds

22-08-2024, 08:06 PM
103 days since they last won a match.

He's here!
22-08-2024, 08:33 PM
I note the obligatory BBC reference to a 'raucous' Tynecastle for the second leg. Are no other Scottish grounds capable of being 'raucous'?

I imagine if they crash out the only 'raucous' element of the atmosphere will be the booing.

22-08-2024, 08:45 PM
Pet Jambo in the office used to show off the artists impression of the stand and plaza like it was already built, talked about the hibs breeze block(not been a building materials since the 80s) stadium that doesn't match versus the mythical 'glass curtain'(a building material never used). He has gone from a building trade expert to a hospitality trade expert now...https://images.app.goo.gl/xMW5q6yH9vY8Szan7
Inspiration for the glass curtain

22-08-2024, 09:14 PM
Someone arriving to fix their hotel.

https://i.ibb.co/6WQFxYV/artflow-202209171604.jpg (https://ibb.co/bKtXZ1q)

22-08-2024, 09:27 PM
Thank you Jambos! Your arse collapsing with just 10 seconds to go won me £142 today! PLZing..

22-08-2024, 09:27 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live/cwy7k7p8nwkt

They're really going overboard about the atmosphere at tynie. Jesus christ it's a crap hotel with a pitch attached to it, not the ******ing bombonera

"we know what Tynecastle can be like on a European night - we'll need that"... do we? Let's see, you've lost 4 of your last 6 European games at home. Proper fortress you've got there Naismith.

22-08-2024, 11:09 PM

They're really going overboard about the atmosphere at tynie. Jesus christ it's a crap hotel with a pitch attached to it, not the ******ing bombonera

"we know what Tynecastle can be like on a European night - we'll need that"... do we? Let's see, you've lost 4 of your last 6 European games at home. Proper fortress you've got there Naismith.

"Hearts manager Steven Naismith says his side need to harness the power of Tynecastle to overcome a first-leg deficit against Viktoria Plzen..."

I thought nobody would sign up for any of the Lee Johnson management seminars he was advertising on Linkedin but it sounds like he managed to get at least one attendee.

23-08-2024, 06:21 AM

Yep not been much of a fortress in Europe recently or ever to be honest.

23-08-2024, 04:37 PM
Yep not been much of a fortress in Europe recently or ever to be honest.

Do they not have that Drawbridge thingy behind the
goals at the Gorgie Road end. Did Kris Boyd not say in an interview that the atmosphere was better at Easter Road.

23-08-2024, 05:13 PM

Don't know who she is or what she's going to fix but whatever it is mines broken too.....

DIXIHIBS
23-08-2024, 05:27 PM

Looks like the old Telectra House in great junction street:agree:

23-08-2024, 05:45 PM
Don't know who she is or what she's going to fix but whatever it is mines broken too.....

Harry she is Alex Polizzi she hosts a program The Hotel Inspector which you should be able to find on YouTube, she goes around fixing failing hotels.

23-08-2024, 05:49 PM
Harry she is Alex Polizzi she hosts a program The Hotel Inspector which you should be able to find on YouTube, she goes around fixing failing hotels.
Ah sorry, I had no idea, been a long time since I knew anything about UK tv shows. Hope she has an enormous and talented team, she'll need it to fix that hovel..... :greengrin

23-08-2024, 05:55 PM
Ah sorry, I had no idea, been a long time since I knew anything about UK tv shows. Hope she has an enormous and talented team, she'll need it to fix that hovel..... :greengrin

Would be TV gold telling Budge that her hotel is kitted out in a drab colour just like her suits.

23-08-2024, 05:58 PM

It's Ann Budge in her 20s. 👀

23-08-2024, 07:23 PM
Do you mean the 1920’s ?

29-08-2024, 08:41 PM
Happy

29-08-2024, 09:22 PM
Intimidating Atmosphere 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

29-08-2024, 09:24 PM
Best atmosphere in the Uk 🥰

29-08-2024, 09:25 PM

😄👌

Bridge hibs
30-08-2024, 05:41 AM
Loudest boooooooooooooooooooo’s in Scottish football, its what big teams do

big-mo
30-08-2024, 07:53 AM
They claim that blood never shows on a maroon shirt, but the **** inside away does.

30-08-2024, 07:56 AM
I am reminded of my youth reading The Victor comic.
"Donner und Plitzen!"

30-08-2024, 08:01 AM
Surely they can all drop this "raucous intimidating Tynie atmosphere" pish now? With each morgue like atmosphere the claim is becoming more and more cringey.

hibbie02
30-08-2024, 08:04 AM
Thrashed by the Victoria Plums!

30-08-2024, 08:46 AM
Surely they can all drop this "raucous intimidating Tynie atmosphere" pish now? With each morgue like atmosphere the claim is becoming more and more cringey.

You would think so but I doubt it.

That's 5 defeats in their last 7 European home games and the bbc will still be going on like foreign teams will be s***ting themselves going to Tynie

30-08-2024, 09:45 AM
It's Ann Budge in her 20s. 👀

She wishes 😄

30-08-2024, 09:52 AM
Smashing highlights, with the BBC cutting them short of the booooooooo's at the end. :aok:

30-08-2024, 10:13 AM
Smashing highlights, with the BBC cutting them short of the booooooooo's at the end. :aok:

Boo

30-08-2024, 05:53 PM
https://x.com/bbcsportscot/status/1829253612171608317?s=46&t=_3oLtDI8iPevvUfD4_8qKw

The anguished "nooooo" from Mikey Stewart as the ball hits the net. Inject it into my veins please nurse

30-08-2024, 05:54 PM
https://x.com/bbcsportscot/status/1829253612171608317?s=46&t=_3oLtDI8iPevvUfD4_8qKw

The anguished "nooooo" from Mikey Stewart as the ball hits the net. Inject it into my veins please nurse

Watching this on repeat until we make a signing. Lovely stuff.

30-08-2024, 06:06 PM
As crap as they are and dont get me started on naebadges, they are in the new European 2nd Division league set up and will have much more finance over this year.

**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

01-09-2024, 08:46 PM
Less depressed than you.

ben johnson
01-09-2024, 11:03 PM
As crap as they are and dont get me started on naebadges, they are in the new European 2nd Division league set up and will have much more finance over this year.

**** the hertz

They always seem to blow said riches.
A few games in and it’s reality time
Splitting the 2 and now wanting all concerned with the Club to go
Shankland inc.

cubehindthegoal
02-09-2024, 12:32 AM

We pay the BBC licence fee for the BBC to then pay for a Hearts fan in a BBC job to dictate such editing. Totally ripping off Scottish viewers. But the BBC don’t care. Ingrained corruption, and shameless on top.

02-09-2024, 05:18 AM
You get the full booing here:

https://youtube.com/watch?v=hTugzhtF2_8&si=WBQmkUCLd7nKCic7

tonyrougier123
02-09-2024, 06:20 AM
Heart of Midlothian is a really really good team just now,the results are not a true reflection of the side they are, a mixture of unlucky play and fixture build up is hampering the progress they have made under a future Scotland manager. I hate to admit that as a hibs fan 😉 cough! Cough!

02-09-2024, 06:26 AM
You get the full booing here:

https://youtube.com/watch?v=hTugzhtF2_8&si=WBQmkUCLd7nKCic7

Its an intimidating cauldron the envy of world football:faf:

02-09-2024, 07:24 AM
Its an intimidating cauldron the envy of world football:faf:They're lucky there were so many empty seats or the booing would have been even louder.

02-09-2024, 08:36 AM
They're lucky there were so many empty seats or the booing would have been even louder.

You don’t understand, the unique and special acoustics at Tynecastle mean that it gets louder the emptier it gets. Lots of tearstained cardigans at the dry cleaners this morning.

02-09-2024, 08:52 AM
You don’t understand, the unique and special acoustics at Tynecastle mean that it gets louder the emptier it gets. Lots of tearstained cardigans at the dry cleaners this morning.As Confucius used to say, it's the sound of a one single tier main stand booing.

tonyrougier123
02-09-2024, 10:27 AM
They're lucky there were so many empty seats or the booing would have been even louder.

I think they were that bad even the seats were booing. 😏

02-09-2024, 11:02 AM
I think they were that bad even the seats were booing. [emoji57][emoji23]

02-09-2024, 11:52 AM

**** the hertz

Yeah , and one of their games is away to Dynamo Minsk who were with them in Vlad’s stable back in the day.

Problem is they ain’t playing their Euro games in Belarus , Jambos will be travelling to Azerbaijan :greengrin

147lothian
02-09-2024, 11:58 AM
The shopping list on kickback is as follows.

New Chairman
New CEO
New DOF

The consensus appears to be that the 'big club' is being led by donkeys :panic:

02-09-2024, 12:51 PM

New Chairman
New CEO
New DOF

The consensus appears to be that the 'big club' is being led by donkeys :panic:Certainly owned by Donkeys...

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

02-09-2024, 02:31 PM

New Chairman
New CEO
New DOF

The consensus appears to be that the 'big club' is being led by donkeys :panic:Typical, not a thing about getting the megastand finished.

02-09-2024, 05:56 PM
It's all fun and games over there at the moment, another reason why our last two games have been disappointing, would have been good to take advantage.

Things don't get any easier for them in the next two league games and I would expect 0 from 6.

The derby should be fun if things continue the way they are.

02-09-2024, 07:06 PM
It's all fun and games over there at the moment, another reason why our last two games have been disappointing, would have been good to take advantage.

Things don't get any easier for them in the next two league games and I would expect 0 from 6.

The derby should be fun if things continue the way they are.

Trust us not to take advantage!

03-09-2024, 06:07 PM
I am just wallowing in their miss fortune no matter how bad we are. I have had 40+ years of their miss spending and giving it the big one over us. Whenever they fall apart, I exploit every second it lasts. Long May It Run.

04-09-2024, 08:48 AM
One thing I have noticed is how quiet it’s gone on the bestest ever hotel in the world chat. It’s a bit like their capacity it’s never mentioned.

04-09-2024, 09:12 AM
One thing I have noticed is how quiet it’s gone on the bestest ever hotel in the world chat. It’s a bit like their capacity it’s never mentioned.Will be fully booked permanently and a waiting list of thousands so no need to advertise.

04-09-2024, 09:18 AM
Will be fully booked permanently and a waiting list of thousands so no need to advertise.

Without a shadow of a doubt!

04-09-2024, 09:47 AM
One thing I have noticed is how quiet it’s gone on the bestest ever hotel in the world chat. It’s a bit like their capacity it’s never mentioned.

Hmmmmm I wonder how "busy" it was during the festival?

cocteautwin
04-09-2024, 09:51 AM

There was an interesting form of torture on display at Tynecastle at the weekend. Not only did they have to watch another god awful losing performance but they had the occasional reminder on the ad boards around the pitch just how much of the fans donation money the Hearts board have wasted. Over £17.5m to date as if that’s something to boast about.

I wonder if the stadium lounges had big signs up to remind James Anderson of his c£40m that they they’ve wasted for him?

£55m and they’ve not won a game for months and been pumped out the cup by Falkirk.

Keep sending them your hard earned cash to waste ya muppets.

04-09-2024, 10:03 AM

There was an interesting form of torture on display at Tynecastle at the weekend. Not only did they have to watch another god awful losing performance but they had the occasional reminder on the ad boards around the pitch just how much of the fans donation money the Hearts board have wasted. Over £17.5m to date as if that’s something to boast about.

I wonder if the stadium lounges had big signs up to remind James Anderson of his c£40m that they they’ve wasted for him?

£55m and they’ve not won a game for months and been pumped out the cup by Falkirk.

Keep sending them your hard earned cash to waste ya muppets.

Is it actually been wasted? They've had a bad start, but been 3rd, 4th and 3rd the last 3 years. That's extremely good.

13-09-2024, 07:19 AM
BBC reckons it could get worse before it gets better. Let's hope they got the first part of that right.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/c3d9g28zn47o

13-09-2024, 09:37 AM
BBC reckons it could get worse before it gets better. Let's hope they got the first part of that right.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/c3d9g28zn47oLet's hope it isn't just getting better at the tail end of October

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

13-09-2024, 10:14 AM

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/c3d9g28zn47o

Murphy says Naismith is a good manager who knows the game, but has tried 3 different defenses and can't fit two of their brand new signings in to the team.

Thanks Jamie, about as useful an input as your time in a Hibs top.

14-09-2024, 08:43 PM
How does it feel to be marooned at the bottom of the league.

14-09-2024, 08:46 PM
They seem pretty keen to ditch Naismith, hopefully Budge resists the calls to ditch him, he is only taking them one way…into the Championship

14-09-2024, 08:53 PM
Hopefully they get a win soon. The danger is they sack him and appoint someone decent.

14-09-2024, 08:56 PM
New chant I hear from block seven today to the bye bye rangers song.

Up-the-slope
14-09-2024, 09:07 PM
Hopefully they get a win soon. The danger is they sack him and appoint someone decent.

just a wee sneaky draw.. its the hope that kills you

14-09-2024, 09:09 PM
What's the difference between Hearts and San Marino?
San Marino have won a game since the season started

14-09-2024, 09:12 PM
just a wee sneaky draw.. its the hope that kills you

I don't think they beat St Mirren or Aberdeen. Maybe Ross County but County should be looking for a point at least.

14-09-2024, 09:36 PM
They seem pretty keen to ditch Naismith, hopefully Budge resists the calls to ditch him, he is only taking them one way…into the Championship

They do have a special relationship with relegation.

14-09-2024, 10:00 PM
What's the difference between Hearts and San Marino?
San Marino have won a game since the season started

Also something about not liking paying tax.

14-09-2024, 10:06 PM
Only 126 days since they won a match. It's what bigly teams do.

14-09-2024, 10:20 PM

Or maybe Argyll House

14-09-2024, 10:45 PM
Scotlands yo yo club

Since league reconstruction in 1975 hearts have yo yo'd more than any other team in Scotland

14-09-2024, 10:46 PM

And 22603 days since they won the league cup.

14-09-2024, 10:49 PM
Scotlands yo yo club

Since league reconstruction in 1975 hearts have yo yo'd more than any other team in Scotlandhttps://images.app.goo.gl/xZ6XnaMCkuezR1oG7

Loved the mint ones

cubehindthegoal
14-09-2024, 11:49 PM

Only couple seconds since I laughed at them. I won’t say pleasing, as they apparently say on thingimyback … they can keep that obnoxious crap to themselves. But I will say what goes around …

15-09-2024, 12:02 AM

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/c3d9g28zn47oWhat they should probably do is have a share issue to fans, who knows, if you stick with it long enough.........

15-09-2024, 12:06 AM
And an afterthought, knock a stand up with the right architect and contractor[emoji23][emoji854]

15-09-2024, 03:47 AM

Didn’t they have to employ a manager’s manager last season, in order to comply with European rules? Has Naismith got his badges now or did the rules change?

15-09-2024, 04:27 AM
We are feeling GOOD

15-09-2024, 06:36 AM

Let's make it 127 though they have managed 2 goals in the league this season so all is not bad.

15-09-2024, 06:44 AM
Stick on for 3rd.

3rd division.

15-09-2024, 07:04 AM
Big team big cup

15-09-2024, 11:47 AM
They are 14 points behind the sheep. 3rd gone already? Was Dhanda (can’t get game) not saying they would split the OF a few weeks ago?

15-09-2024, 11:49 AM
They are 14 points behind the sheep. 3rd gone already? Was Dhanda (can’t get game) not saying they would split the OF a few weeks ago?

I think he actually said they were looking to go above the old firm. As in winning the league.

They really are the most delusional club in the world.

15-09-2024, 12:54 PM

22604 now 😂

15-09-2024, 01:00 PM

It must really annoy him that he's taken a step down to join Hearts

15-09-2024, 01:11 PM
22604 now 😂

But, but it's just a wee cup.

15-09-2024, 01:14 PM
It must really annoy him that he's taken a step down to join Hearts

It might be a step down on a purely football level, but does Dingwall have a Maroon Mile or a stadium as atmospheric and loud as the world renowned Tynecastle?

Some in Dingwall have even said that on a very quiet night, if Hearts are at home and you really listen carefully, you can faintly pick out the roars from the Gorgie cauldron carry all the way up to the Black Isle.

15-09-2024, 01:14 PM
**** the hertz
End of.

15-09-2024, 01:19 PM

BBC article on 4th of August and headline was

Hearts can 'go past' Celtic and Rangers - Dhanda.

Asked if Hearts, who were third last season, could challenge the Ibrox side and champions Celtic for the title, the summer arrival from Ross County said: "Yes, definitely. I think we can go past the top two.

Brilliant. BBC couldn’t help themselves with this article.

15-09-2024, 01:41 PM
Shankland and Halkett trying to put off Engels at the penalty yesterday. Halkett shouting "£10m? Aye right."

The answer after scoring the penalty should have been "Actually it was £11m ya free transfer fanny."

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/lawrence-shankland-taunt-caught-celtic-33671530

15-09-2024, 02:02 PM
Hibs players with more goals this season than Shankland the anti-vaxxer:
Miller
Ekpiteta
O'Hora
Levitt
Newell
Welsh
Molotnikov
Vente
Boyle
Bowie
Kuharevich

15-09-2024, 02:03 PM
I think they might just manage to split the Old Firm.

The Old Firm being Celtic and Berwick Rangers

15-09-2024, 02:16 PM
Always full of wind and pish, it's the yam way.

hibstag
15-09-2024, 02:28 PM
Always full of wind and pish, it's the yam way.

Had a peek over, some are confidently predicting catching Aberdeen who are 14 points in front of them. That’s 5 games, I know that form can dip but Aberdeen unfortunately look pretty well set up, hearts don’t

15-09-2024, 02:28 PM
Dundee hold the record of most number of relegations currently on seven, Heart of Midlothian come next on five followed by a clutch of clubs on four being St Johnstone, Partick Thistle, Falkirk and Dunfermline Athletic.
Hearts making an early move to catch Dundee 😂😂😂😂

15-09-2024, 02:38 PM
Had a peek over, some are confidently predicting catching Aberdeen who are 14 points in front of them. That’s 5 games, I know that form can dip but Aberdeen unfortunately look pretty well set up, hearts don’t

In fairness to them (yuck) Aberdeen have had a very cushy start to the season. They haven't played either of the Glasgow clubs yet and the "better" teams they've played have been at home. Aberdeen will drop plenty points.

15-09-2024, 02:40 PM
In fairness to them (yuck) Aberdeen have had a very cushy start to the season. They haven't played either of the Glasgow clubs yet and the "better" teams they've played have been at home. Aberdeen will drop plenty points.

They’ve rode their luck massively as well, that bubble will pop soon.

15-09-2024, 09:16 PM
Dundee hold the record of most number of relegations currently on seven, Heart of Midlothian come next on five followed by a clutch of clubs on four being St Johnstone, Partick Thistle, Falkirk and Dunfermline Athletic.
Hearts making an early move to catch Dundee 😂😂😂😂

weren’t the yams claiming that one of them was a “demotion” or something ?

they do like a stat but not the ones that show them in a true light it seems.

15-09-2024, 09:23 PM
New chant I hear from block seven today to the bye bye rangers song.

I think it'll have been Bye Bye Jam Tarts. Seven verses. Don't know the words, just aware it was a song.

15-09-2024, 09:33 PM
weren’t the yams claiming that one of them was a “demotion” or something ?

they do like a stat but not the ones that show them in a true light it seems.That great wordsmith Mrs doctor Budge was pronouncing on it frequently in those heady days.

I seem to recall that when they were actually relegated, as a result of failing to beat st Mirren and therefore landing in the relegation spot, many different terms were applied to avoid mentioning the R word for such a famous club.

I quite liked expungulated.

1875godsgift
15-09-2024, 09:41 PM
It might be a step down on a purely football level, but does Dingwall have a Maroon Mile or a stadium as atmospheric and loud as the world renowned Tynecastle?

Some in Dingwall have even said that on a very quiet night, if Hearts are at home and you really listen carefully, you can faintly pick out the roars from the Gorgie cauldron carry all the way up to the Black Isle.

Nah, that's just their mum farting in the next room.

15-09-2024, 10:50 PM
Aberdeen have been organised, solid and played at times good fitba, cannae believe it masel likes, but luck nah, every team rides their luck, they are good for their 15 pts.We have ridden our luck, lucky not tae be where the yams are, but we have some good players, pity they are gettin injured though, we could be higher up the league had they been fit and ready tae go.To he honest we've been brutal but I do see small signs were gettin there. Some quality signings 3pts today, Boyle gettin better and Youan will come onto a game. A player I think is 50-50 does ma heid in but he will come good this season, shame about Bowie, thats a top player. Anyhoos huv tae get tae ma pit, in Spain oan a wee break and pretty pshed. Later.

16-09-2024, 07:17 PM
Rumours of a £10m investment from Brighton and, more importantly, access to their database. If it comes off, it's a game changer for our noisy neighbours and Scottish football...

16-09-2024, 08:06 PM
Rumours of a £10m investment from Brighton and, more importantly, access to their database. If it comes off, it's a game changer for our noisy neighbours and Scottish football...

Surely they'll all veto it given all their critism of multi-club ownership and how it would mean they'd be a feeder club. 🤔 I mean if they're not dead against it then that would make them hypocrites and we know they are all paragons of virtue.

16-09-2024, 08:15 PM
Sounded like it’s more or less agreed the way the press are reporting it ,with a view to the Brighton owner then looking to take a minority stake in Hearts if over the next few years it proves to be working for Hearts

16-09-2024, 08:57 PM
I bet they’re not telling themselves how multi club ownership is illegal and shouldn’t be allowed anymore now it’s them that could gain a few quid

Honestly that lot are horrendous.

We complete the fourth stand
So do hearts

We get big tvs
So do hearts

Forever just following the good guys

16-09-2024, 09:14 PM
Sounded like it’s more or less agreed the way the press are reporting it ,with a view to the Brighton owner then looking to take a minority stake in Hearts if over the next few years it proves to be working for Hearts

Given how many members of the modern day Scottish fitba press live in a permanent state of near-ejaculation about all things to do with the premier league’s bottom club, I won’t be holding my breath.

Even if it does come off, they’ll likely blow it on a whole load of Fitzroy Simpson anyway, if I could allow myself to be excruciatingly hypocritical for a moment.

Between us we’ve squandered some sums on Tom Kite over the years.

16-09-2024, 09:43 PM
They'll absolutely romp the Championship next season with the Brighton investment. How will Morton and Partick compete?

cocteautwin
17-09-2024, 03:10 AM

Brighton might want to do some due diligence on how HMFC spent the last £55m of free money they have received.

17-09-2024, 04:39 AM
Hearts are a business and have potentially scored some investment. I’m not seeing what all the song and dance is all about. We all have to compete in the same business. We get on with it and look to compete better

17-09-2024, 06:11 AM
So, what’s changed then?

https://i.postimg.cc/RZcthtd0/IMG-4413.jpg (https://postimg.cc/21SyXVPp)

17-09-2024, 06:12 AM
So, what’s changed then?

Wow! The epitome of a Jambo that guy

17-09-2024, 06:14 AM
Wow! The epitome of a Jambo that guy

Looks like Fat BBC Brian's brother or a relation of Peter from Family guy :greengrin

17-09-2024, 06:14 AM
So, what’s changed then?

Without reading all that's going on, listening to some Jambos it appears they won't be part of a multi-club system, they won't be a 'feeder' club and he's pumping 10m into Hearts to allow them use of their scouting database.

Not sure what the deal is tbh.

17-09-2024, 06:22 AM
Were the fullbacks they signed in the summer not meant to have been off the back of Brighton recommending them? This would probably also explain why Savage left.

17-09-2024, 06:45 AM
Without reading all that's going on, listening to some Jambos it appears they won't be part of a multi-club system, they won't be a 'feeder' club and he's pumping 10m into Hearts to allow them use of their scouting database.

Not sure what the deal is tbh.

Thought that would be quite obvious to be honest. Hearts are such a big club Brighton's owner will give them £10 million quid and access to his database without wanting much.

The delusion of kickback continues 😅

17-09-2024, 08:37 AM
So, what’s changed then?

Is it the definition of "multi-club partnership"?

17-09-2024, 09:21 AM
So, what’s changed then?

https://i.postimg.cc/RZcthtd0/IMG-4413.jpg (https://postimg.cc/21SyXVPp)He needs a bigger sized tie, that one is too tight.

Hibee Daft
17-09-2024, 10:24 AM
90% of FOH have to vote in favour apparently

17-09-2024, 10:31 AM
On face value looks like a decent investment for Hearts.

Will be interesting to see what %of shareholding he would be after and how much this dilutes shares owned by Mr and Mrs Jambo £50 per month subs. Most of them have “part owner of blooded turd” on X and social like a badge of honor.

Good time for the leak of a left field story when they are rock bottom of the league and 1 win in 14 competitive games 👀

17-09-2024, 10:33 AM
I’d be more concerned if they were involved in choosing their next manager. They have a habit of being very good at that at Brighton.

17-09-2024, 10:41 AM
90% of FOH have to vote in favour apparently

90% of those that vote or 90% of all co owners?

17-09-2024, 11:00 AM
Brighton are after the data from Hearts players and academy players. The bigger the data sample size the better the data set Brighton has.

The total nonsense "deal worth upto £10m" is basically what it could cost a team like Hearts in the future to access the data. Brighton might chuck a couple mill in there as a sweetener to get hertz to sign up.

They might get "free" access to it but they will be giving up all their own data - kinda like the online Fremium model (Facebook instagram etc)

And like someone said if Hearts and say a similar sized club in Holland or Greece say are all using the same data. It's back to square one and the team with the most cash gets the player. Its basically a fancy dan Wyscout ...

We will have access to in some shape or form, and be part of the all the Data sets here.

https://www.ryansportsventures.com/#portfolio

Saint Hibee
17-09-2024, 11:16 AM
It's a strange world when Brighton and Bournemouth seem to be pulling the strings in Scottish football ...

17-09-2024, 12:03 PM
Brighton are after the data from Hearts players and academy players. The bigger the data sample size the better the data set Brighton has.

The total nonsense "deal worth upto £10m" is basically what it could cost a team like Hearts in the future to access the data. Brighton might chuck a couple mill in there as a sweetener to get hertz to sign up.

They might get "free" access to it but they will be giving up all their own data - kinda like the online Fremium model (Facebook instagram etc)

And like someone said if Hearts and say a similar sized club in Holland or Greece say are all using the same data. It's back to square one and the team with the most cash gets the player. Its basically a fancy dan Wyscout ...

We will have access to in some shape or form, and be part of the all the Data sets here.

https://www.ryansportsventures.com/#portfolio

A "fancydan" analysis tool that has made it's owner and developer a £billionaire through his sports betting company. If this deal comes off, the team most at risk is Rangers because Hearts are likely to become serious challengers for 2nd place within a matter of years. Have a look at what was achieved in a relatively short period of time with Union Saint-Gilloise in Belgium. As Hibs supporters, we should be very concerned by this development although, paradoxically, it may make our dear leaders more likely to listen Foley and his advisors to avoid being left behind.

TrinityHFC
17-09-2024, 12:29 PM
A "fancydan" analysis tool that has made its owner and developer a £billionaire through his sports betting company. If this deal comes off, the team most at risk is Rangers because Hearts are likely to become serious challengers for 2nd place within a matter of years. Have a look at what was achieved in a relatively short period of time with Union Saint-Gilloise in Belgium. As Hibs supporters, we should be very concerned by this development although, paradoxically, it may make our dear leaders more likely to listen Foley and his advisors to avoid being left behind.
A bit dramatic. It is a recruitment tool. Fantasy to suggest this propels them to second place.

Hibee Daft
17-09-2024, 12:35 PM
90% of those that vote or 90% of all co owners?

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11790/13216523/hearts-in-talks-with-brighton-owner-tony-bloom-over-gbp10m-investment

Just says 90% of members, I'm guessing it will be of those that decide to vote.

cocteautwin
17-09-2024, 12:36 PM
Ann Budge still owns the 15% of HMFC she picked up for almost free from Vlad’s daughter. She didn’t hand those shares over to FoH. Sell them to the Brighton owner and it would be the best way to keep FoH as majority owners and get out of the club with another bag over her shoulder with SWAG written on it.

DIXIHIBS
17-09-2024, 12:38 PM
A "fancydan" analysis tool that has made it's owner and developer a £billionaire through his sports betting company. If this deal comes off, the team most at risk is Rangers because Hearts are likely to become serious challengers for 2nd place within a matter of years. Have a look at what was achieved in a relatively short period of time with Union Saint-Gilloise in Belgium. As Hibs supporters, we should be very concerned by this development although, paradoxically, it may make our dear leaders more likely to listen Foley and his advisors to avoid being left behind.

Hertz have had excess millions pumped into them for years...result...bottom of the league and an empty trophy cabinet. Serious challenge to Rangers...behave.

17-09-2024, 12:43 PM
https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11790/13216523/hearts-in-talks-with-brighton-owner-tony-bloom-over-gbp10m-investment

Just says 90% of members, I'm guessing it will be of those that decide to vote.

I read it another way.

FOH own 75% of the club. So, for FOH to approve any investment from Bloom, they would need 90% (probably of those voting, as you say) to vote in favour.

That's for "investment" eg shares. If Bloom is taking shares, as was suggested earlier, that would dilute FOH's holding. So they would be voting for or against that dilution.

If there is no investment, then for me it's a Board decision, and FOH don't need to have a say.

The cavet to all of this, as many have said, is that we know very little about the deal itself. :greengrin

17-09-2024, 12:48 PM
Ann Budge still owns the 15% of HMFC she picked up for almost free from Vlad’s daughter. She didn’t hand those shares over to FoH. Sell them to the Brighton owner and it would be the best way to keep FoH as majority owners and get out of the club with another bag over her shoulder with SWAG written on it.

The club wouldn't get the cash then.