View Full Version : To Jambos Kickback this is how we are feeling tonight
Fifeshirehibs
12-04-2025, 07:05 PM
We need an SOL rendition before ra gemme tomorrow to up the atmos and celebrate today's Natural Order Day.
12-04-2025, 07:24 PM
This one?
"Even allowing for the extraordinary, mind numbing levels of sheer idiocy and all round football ignorance far too frequently observed on these pages, surely no one know doesn’t get that the current structure of this once proud football club is completely done for? It starts at the top. Get the wee numptie wummin out tonight. I’m in a generous mood to only describe her like that. Then round up the entire board and take them out the back. Put any FoH creatures involved in this biblical level humiliation in a sewer somewhere never, ever to be allowed anywhere near tynie again let alone have anything to do with the running of the place. Refuse season ticket sales to any and all fans who refuse despite a universe sized body of evidence to the contrary to accept that every single aspect of this club needs changing.
Then there is the manager. He’s had enough time. He’s had enough money. He’s had enough of everything. He is hapless at absolute best. A coward of an individual and a deluded one at that. Put him in the boot of a car and drive him somewhere, let him out, scare the living daylights out of him and then let him go to walk around on his own for days on end without any idea where he is or where he is going as that seems entirely apt.
As for the players, there are not words in the English language to describe my unrelenting hatred towards them. I’ll leave it there.
You banal dimwitted idiots on here who supported this farce and charade for far, far, far too long have brought us to this. Our knees. The nadir. We as a club deserve our fate because of imbeciles like you. If you have any decency left in you, admit your desperately stupid opinions were wrong from the get go and that you will stay away from the club until you have educated yourself in even the most basic understanding of football and how to go about being a supporter. It isn’t actually that difficult albeit you lot will clearly find it very challenging as no doubt tying your shoelaces often is for you":greengrin
Every word of it's true, but as was said, I seriously doubt it was written by a Jambo. If yiou have to blow your cover on KB, thats the way to do it...
MKHIBEE
12-04-2025, 07:28 PM
This one?
"Even allowing for the extraordinary, mind numbing levels of sheer idiocy and all round football ignorance far too frequently observed on these pages, surely no one know doesn’t get that the current structure of this once proud football club is completely done for? It starts at the top. Get the wee numptie wummin out tonight. I’m in a generous mood to only describe her like that. Then round up the entire board and take them out the back. Put any FoH creatures involved in this biblical level humiliation in a sewer somewhere never, ever to be allowed anywhere near tynie again let alone have anything to do with the running of the place. Refuse season ticket sales to any and all fans who refuse despite a universe sized body of evidence to the contrary to accept that every single aspect of this club needs changing.
Then there is the manager. He’s had enough time. He’s had enough money. He’s had enough of everything. He is hapless at absolute best. A coward of an individual and a deluded one at that. Put him in the boot of a car and drive him somewhere, let him out, scare the living daylights out of him and then let him go to walk around on his own for days on end without any idea where he is or where he is going as that seems entirely apt.
As for the players, there are not words in the English language to describe my unrelenting hatred towards them. I’ll leave it there.
You banal dimwitted idiots on here who supported this farce and charade for far, far, far too long have brought us to this. Our knees. The nadir. We as a club deserve our fate because of imbeciles like you. If you have any decency left in you, admit your desperately stupid opinions were wrong from the get go and that you will stay away from the club until you have educated yourself in even the most basic understanding of football and how to go about being a supporter. It isn’t actually that difficult albeit you lot will clearly find it very challenging as no doubt tying your shoelaces often is for you":greengrin
I would be proud to have written that
12-04-2025, 07:30 PM
Hope the people organising the fixtures make that the last game no Albert kidding.
ftfy
12-04-2025, 07:44 PM
ftfyCheers
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
12-04-2025, 07:48 PM
That Norwegian midfielder Kartoum I think his name looks like he can hardly runThey must have forgot to put running into the ZX spectrum.
12-04-2025, 07:59 PM
That Norwegian midfielder Kartoum I think his name looks like he can hardly run
Headless horse
12-04-2025, 08:02 PM
Good to see the Jambos misery today at the hands of St Mirren. After us, they must be their most hated club, after they ‘lay down to Celtic in 1986’ to allow them to pip the Jambos at the post for the league title.
12-04-2025, 08:03 PM
St Mirren Football Club. Brilliant lads.
12-04-2025, 08:07 PM
And the absolute best thing about this is that pre-season everyone, myself included, had them as a stick on for third with us mid table at best.
How the tables have ****ing turned!
12-04-2025, 08:08 PM
And the absolute best thing about this is that pre-season everyone, myself included, had them as a stick on for third with us mid table at best.
I didn't
12-04-2025, 08:09 PM
Good to see the Jambos misery today at the hands of St Mirren. After us, they must be their most hated club, after they ‘lay down to Celtic in 1986’ to allow them to pip the Jambos at the post for the league title.
They do genuinely seem to resent St Mirren for that more than the team that actually butchered their dreams that day, Dundee FC!
12-04-2025, 08:10 PM
their luck ran out when that Grubby Greasebag sparryheid was caught on camera gobbin in our reception area
Karma ya mingin punk
Gloucester Hibs
12-04-2025, 08:16 PM
Some laugh, Twitter has been brilliant fun this evening - loads of bookmarked tweets coming back to haunt Jambos.
The fact that they lost out without a whimper is even funnier. A big game, against a really poor team, and they were miles off it. Brilliant stuff.
It was like they didn’t even realise bottom 6 was imminent? Taking ages over a throw in with seconds remaining. Reminded me of when Man City got relegated in the 90s with Steve Lomas running the ball to the corner flag thinking they had done enough 😂
12-04-2025, 08:32 PM
I didn't
Me neither
12-04-2025, 08:43 PM
their luck ran out when that Grubby Greasebag sparryheid was caught on camera gobbin in our reception area
Karma ya mingin punkProbably on his way to St Mirren's ground to make a large deposit right now.
Only language manky bellends of this sort understand.
12-04-2025, 09:07 PM
Probably on his way to St Mirren's ground to make a large deposit right now.
Only language manky bellends of this sort understand.
https://media2.giphy.com/media/v1.Y2lkPTc5MGI3NjExcmU5ZjV2YWNtMmI2Mjc0OXE0a2ExaGp hOWdsOXh4OXZwamd2MXNoMiZlcD12MV9pbnRlcm5hbF9naWZfY nlfaWQmY3Q9Zw/U0L0whTE3lzMc/giphy.gif
12-04-2025, 09:11 PM
They are the best dot counters in the bottom six, get it right up the delusional turds.
12-04-2025, 09:45 PM
I am so glad I started this thread. They are the club that's keeps on giving. There will be no easy games in the bottom 6 as they are only 6 points above Dundee in second bottom.
Dundee and bottom is a Craig leveling nightmare
12-04-2025, 09:48 PM
They do genuinely seem to resent St Mirren for that more than the team that actually butchered their dreams that day, Dundee FC!
The team that most butchered their dreams were themselves glorious isn’t it :greengrin
cubehindthegoal
12-04-2025, 09:55 PM
We need an SOL rendition before ra gemme tomorrow to up the atmos and celebrate today's Natural Order Day.
Actually .. welcoming the players on with SOL might be something to think of doing .. not just for celebration, but this time for encouragement from us without anything happened yet in a match, and a thank you for being where we are now .. but I’m not sure ..
cubehindthegoal
12-04-2025, 09:57 PM
Dundee and bottom is a Craig leveling nightmare
😂… and he did wish for a second bottom that historic day.
12-04-2025, 09:59 PM
Actually .. welcoming the players on with SOL might be something to think of doing .. not just for celebration, but this time for encouragement from us without anything happened yet in a match, and a thank you for being where we are now .. but I’m not sure ..
No chance. It has a special place. Before a game isn’t that place.
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/ckmggy6keppo
And he's right, they can go past Celtic and Rangers on the way to Greenock next season.
https://i.ibb.co/nqwRd0qc/Screenshot-20250412-225737-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/xK239sKj)
cocteautwin
12-04-2025, 10:44 PM
Don’t forget Obika’s goal in the Covid Final 2020 that meant relegation.
And their last 3 managers have been sacked after defeats by St Mirren.
12-04-2025, 10:57 PM
*Demotion
🤣🤣🤣
.. after the Dundee chairman's email & Fax were eventually located
Fifeshirehibs
12-04-2025, 11:04 PM
Lawrence was defo in Shank Land today, what a state for a professional footballer to get into. SOL is for end of games so so deserved for tomorrow though,
Silky
12-04-2025, 11:06 PM
I blame the Broken analytics.
Shanalytcs
He's here!
12-04-2025, 11:09 PM
I couldn't see past them for third. As you say, makes it all the more enjoyable to be proved so decisively wrong!
Musselbound
12-04-2025, 11:58 PM
And he's right, they can go past Celtic and Rangers on the way to Greenock next seaaon.
https://i.ibb.co/nqwRd0qc/Screenshot-20250412-225737-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/xK239sKj)
🤣
cubehindthegoal
13-04-2025, 12:31 AM
No chance. It has a special place. Before a game isn’t that place.
I get that. And it’s special to me too. Just a thought.
13-04-2025, 06:33 AM
Failure to win next week and they'll all want him gone as most of them already want him gone as it is.
13-04-2025, 06:39 AM
Failure to win next week and they'll all want him gone as most of them already want him gone as it is.
I have a weird feeling Barry Ferguson will be next hearts manager when he inevitably gets the sack.
DIXIHIBS
13-04-2025, 06:44 AM
No no no.
Sloop67
13-04-2025, 06:47 AM
I have a weird feeling Barry Ferguson will be next hearts manager when he inevitably gets the sack.
With big brother Derek as assistant making a dream team
13-04-2025, 06:51 AM
I have a weird feeling Barry Ferguson will be next hearts manager when he inevitably gets the sack.Neil McCann, Alan McGregor and wee Doddsy as co-managers, maybe a special consultant role for Mikey?
Theyve got to find new and even more imaginative ways to blow the foundation of flumps money.
Up-the-slope
13-04-2025, 06:55 AM
13-04-2025, 06:57 AM
‘Barn door’ :faf:
Up-the-slope
13-04-2025, 07:08 AM
‘Barn door’ :faf:
Coo's Erse & Banjo already taken :wink:
13-04-2025, 07:28 AM
Coo's Erse & Banjo already taken :wink:
The possibilities are endless.
The Lawrence Shankland Action Figure.
Coos erse and banjo included in set
Expandable waistline
Red-O-Meter-His face reddens the more you make him run!
From Has-Been Toys.
Clarence
13-04-2025, 07:29 AM
They will actually be hoping we beat Dundee today. It’s a good laugh isn’t it?!
13-04-2025, 08:20 AM
This one?
That has all the hallmarks of our old friend Sergey's work.
13-04-2025, 08:30 AM
:faf: fantastic work :greengrin
13-04-2025, 08:50 AM
They are in serious danger of going down. If they get themselves into a playoff they're screwed. They can't win a big game under Critchley.
13-04-2025, 09:04 AM
Critchley is a diamond geezer managing the diamond dogs.
13-04-2025, 09:05 AM
It also makes no sense, they only needed a draw and messed it up without anyone elses help.
If only the footage existed on the internet somewhere, i should check…
13-04-2025, 09:10 AM
If they lose next week i really fear for mikey stewart and his raging blood pressure
WeAreHibs
13-04-2025, 09:34 AM
The Foundation of Hearts Presents 90 Minutes with: Graeme Jones. In the return of our popular '90 Minutes' series, held in the Gorgie Suite on Thursday 17th April, we will focus on the Heart of Midlothian Sporting Director, Graeme Jones, conducting his first interview with fans in attendance on stage at Tynecaste Park. HeartsTV broadcast host and commentator, Robert Borthwick, will host the evening
This should be fun!
13-04-2025, 09:39 AM
Thank goodness we don't need to face them again this season.
Why? 🤔
Ribs1875
13-04-2025, 09:43 AM
Why? 🤔
We beat them again and that is Critchley out a job. I don't want us to be the cause of sacking such a modern great for Scotland 3rd biggest and best club who are in the bottom 6!
13-04-2025, 09:59 AM
We beat them again and that is Critchley out a job. I don't want us to be the cause of sacking such a modern great for Scotland 3rd biggest and best club who are in the bottom 6!
He'll get emptied soon anyway, I'd rather it was down to us than some gang from the bottom 6.
13-04-2025, 10:02 AM
If they finish 9th they can still be the 3rd force...
...of the bottom six 😅
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 10:13 AM
Critchley is a diamond geezer managing the diamond dogs.
Seems everything’s gone to the dogs over there ….
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/207081-the-slop-thats-sold-as-food-at-tynie/
He's here!
13-04-2025, 11:20 AM
That has all the hallmarks of our old friend Sergey's work.
If it's not a wind-up then someone has deep-seated issues. Failing to make the top six is 'the nadir'?! When I started watching football Hearts were relegated three times in five seasons.
Seems everything’s gone to the dogs over there ….
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/207081-the-slop-thats-sold-as-food-at-tynie/
That has to be a Hibs fan. 🤣
13-04-2025, 11:32 AM
Food Food glorious food
😁
13-04-2025, 11:56 AM
Food Food glorious food
[emoji16]Nothings going right at the Hotel Gorgie, you roll up in your best blazer and strides all set for a feast and all you get for your very generous donations is a ****** sandwich.
13-04-2025, 12:32 PM
The state of Heart of Midlothian thread over there is a fine read.
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 01:20 PM
From no butter on the hotdogs to wanting Sean Dyche as manager it’s comedy at its best 😂
13-04-2025, 02:23 PM
Goals scored this season:
Lawrence Shankland: 4
Rocky Bushiri: 4
13-04-2025, 02:25 PM
Quite funny that they're still calling us the wee team over there 😂😂😂
13-04-2025, 02:31 PM
Goals scored this season:
Lawrence Shankland: 4
Rocky Bushiri: 4
Hearts OG 5 :greengrin
MikeyS
13-04-2025, 02:31 PM
My favourite poster over there is 'manaliveits105'.........a furious idiot who likes shoehorning nicknames into words like St Liedoon, Hoofbernian etc.
Can't seem to make a post without mentioning Hibs regardless of the subject matter.
GLORIOUS
Quite funny that they're still calling us the wee team over there [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Just wait, just wait until Jamestown analytics kicks in proper. You’ll see.
Big teams spend money on players using data anything else and they are not good.
Kartum - £350k
Stienwender - £650k
McCarthourse - £175k
These figures have been provided by my Jambo chum and jets not forget the £600k they’ve just spent on a new RB using the data!
For what? Bottom 6
13-04-2025, 02:39 PM
Hearts OG 5 :greengrinWas this Og guy one of the ones they identified with their amazing analytics?
Sounds like they've unearthed yet another world beater.
The possibilities are endless.
The Lawrence Shankland Action Figure.
Coos erse and banjo included in set
Expandable waistline
Red-O-Meter-His face reddens the more you make him run!
From Has-Been Toys.There's microbes living on his forehead arguing whether they live on a globe or a flat plane.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
13-04-2025, 04:01 PM
Right up them and Indian Waiter Dhanda
13-04-2025, 04:08 PM
Butter on a hot dog? Good grief....:wtf:
13-04-2025, 04:49 PM
Just wait, just wait until Jamestown analytics kicks in proper. You’ll see.
Big teams spend money on players using data anything else and they are not good.
Kartum - £350k
Stienwender - £650k
McCarthourse - £175k
These figures have been provided by my Jambo chum and jets not forget the £600k they’ve just spent on a new RB using the data!
For what? Bottom 6
Four words
James
Town
Anal
Ytics
Four words
James
Town
Anal
Ytics
[emoji1787][emoji1787]
13-04-2025, 04:52 PM
There's microbes living on his forehead arguing whether they live on a globe or a flat plane.
Garymcl
13-04-2025, 05:23 PM
They are and always will be the POPPY THIEVES by the way they hate being called that so if you really want to wind them up :flag:
Ribs1875
13-04-2025, 05:34 PM
He'll get emptied soon anyway, I'd rather it was down to us than some gang from the bottom 6.
We done them a good turn today by beating Dundee. They literally have 1 good player in their squad in Penrice. The rest are awful. Man for man we are better and currently sitting 3rd for a reason.
Paul1642
13-04-2025, 05:46 PM
We done them a good turn today by beating Dundee. They literally have 1 good player in their squad in Penrice. The rest are awful. Man for man we are better and currently sitting 3rd for a reason.
The Jambos I know seem to think that Beni Baningime is better than anyone we’ve got. I only see them play at Derbys and Sportscene highlights and certainly haven’t seen anything to back this up.
Ribs1875
13-04-2025, 06:06 PM
The Jambos I know seem to think that Beni Baningime is better than anyone we’ve got. I only see them play at Derbys and Sportscene highlights and certainly haven’t seen anything to back this up.
The guy who has played for them since 2021 and only played 74 games in that 4 years. He can have all the quality he wants, but if he can't string more than 3 games together then he is useless.
13-04-2025, 06:08 PM
Baningime is one of the most over hyped midfielders in the league. Plays very safe football, simple passes, never really gets forward, breaks up play now and again but blows out his backside after an hour. Contrast that with Triantis. BB would be lucky to make our bench 👍
I think he has a nice touch, rarely gets knocked off the ball but has zero pace and never ever gets forward. As you say he wouldn’t be stripped in our current team.
13-04-2025, 06:16 PM
I think he has a nice touch, rarely gets knocked off the ball but has zero pace and never ever gets forward. As you say he wouldn’t be stripped in our current team.
I do think he is their best player. Wouldn't get in our starting XI though. So pretty much sums it up. Hearts = **** Hibs = brilliant.
13 points at the split. Sit doon, wee man.
13-04-2025, 06:32 PM
Man for man we are better and currently sitting 3rd for a reason.
That's exactly why I wanted another shot at them.
13-04-2025, 07:23 PM
Wonder how high up the Jamestown Analytics recommendation list Sir David Gray is now? 😇
scm70nyd1973
13-04-2025, 07:57 PM
They are and always will be the POPPY THIEVES by the way they hate being called that so if you really want to wind them up :flag:
I never miss an opportunity and tell everyone I know about what they did as I can - only thing is I call them the Poppy Pilferers - nothing like a bit of alliteration 😬
13-04-2025, 07:58 PM
Hearts are dugmeat.
13-04-2025, 08:27 PM
I had a peek at their "other games" thread (it's actual title is mind bogglingly arrogant and dismissive)... and the language used in relation to us... and anyone who dares to suggest that we've done well, is just :jamboak:
Given that this kind of hatred and their superiority complex grew wings with the arrival of the 'sinky sub' guy, it's not difficult to draw parallels with the rise of trump and maga. Both 'movements' born on the back of lies, fraud, and a belief that they're 'better' than everyone else. Any and all evidence to the contrary just 'Fake News'
13-04-2025, 09:46 PM
The humiliation isn't over for those tramps yet either. Out in the semi OR pumped by Celtic in the final to coincide with a playoff defeat to Raith Rovers. Popcorn at the ready.
Orchard_Hibs
13-04-2025, 09:52 PM
Wonder how high up the Jamestown Analytics recommendation list Sir David Gray is now? 😇
Hahaha, this was my thought. Must drive them mad that he’s probably the best young manager going just now, that and just generally every day waking up knowing you have to go through life being a jambo.
cubehindthegoal
13-04-2025, 10:18 PM
“Scroll doon quick Ann, pretend we never saw his name up there. Ok. Now, who is this, Craig L…”
14-04-2025, 12:02 AM
Was looking at Kickback and one poster commented on the fluidity of our play.
A guy called Horatio posted Hearts are fluid like diarrhoea
Made me laugh so it did.
14-04-2025, 06:15 AM
I never miss an opportunity and tell everyone I know about what they did as I can - only thing is I call them the Poppy Pilferers - nothing like a bit of alliteration 😬
I go further on social media, whenever I find them salivating over anything positive, I simply copy and paste the whole list of people they owed money to with the Lady Haig Poppy Fund in bold.
14-04-2025, 08:08 AM
Was looking at Kickback and one poster commented on the fluidity of our play.
A guy called Horatio posted Hearts are fluid like diarrhoea
Made me laugh so it did.
While you’re over there, check out the thread “I have a confession to make…,”
Jeezo…. :rolleyes:
OstKurve Hibs
14-04-2025, 08:28 AM
Some of bawbags on sickback sayin the want sean dyche as next manager 🤣🤣🤣
Dream on yi smelly tarts
14-04-2025, 08:29 AM
Tears Tears glorious Tears 😆
He's here!
14-04-2025, 08:32 AM
I wonder how they'd have ended up this season if they'd stuck with Naismith as we did with Gray. Personally I thought he was harshly treated after finishing 3rd by a distance the previous season, but then I guess Hearts also sacked Neilson when they were actually sitting third.
Sure, nobody appears to have come in for Naismith since he was sacked, but as an analyst he comes across as astute and you wonder if they'd have done any worse than they have under Critchley if they'd stuck by him instead of pulling the trigger at the first real sign of trouble.
Anyway, f*** 'em. Delighted to see them bottom six
14-04-2025, 01:00 PM
Just realised the St Mirren scored their winner in the 86th minute.🤣🤣🤣
Thatdayinmay16
14-04-2025, 01:01 PM
Does anyone have 2 spare derby tickets for after the split:faf:
14-04-2025, 01:08 PM
I've got three derby tickets if you want, all for the Play off first leg - Livingston v Hearts at Almondvale
14-04-2025, 01:11 PM
I will miss the thread moaning about having to wait in the queue to get tickets for Tinycastle and wondering how many posts it will take to mention loyalty points.
14-04-2025, 01:19 PM
I've got three derby tickets if you want, all for the Play off first leg - Livingston v Hearts at Almondvale
It wasn’t that long ago Livingston beat Hearts 5-0.
Absolutely incredible scoreline against them.
14-04-2025, 06:40 PM
A Dundee win with a Kilmarnock or Ross County win, preferably County as they play them next at home would make them worry a bit more.
I don't think they'll finish in 11th but it could be close if they struggle the first couple of games.
14-04-2025, 07:01 PM
I will miss the thread moaning about having to wait in the queue to get tickets for Tinycastle and wondering how many posts it will take to mention loyalty points.
The Tynecastle scramble will be replaced by the Pittodrie scramble.
Will be circa 1000 tickets available for sale after Hibs First.
Will be gone within the hour, or quicker.
14-04-2025, 07:02 PM
Just read it and it's full of their "Hibs related" comfort blanket cliches - it's an absolute hoot lol
Are they hurting? You bet your bottom dollar they are. Pleasing!
14-04-2025, 09:28 PM
He's nothing special. That lot don't really know what a good footballer looks like given the style of play they've watched for decades now.
A lot of them rate Cammy Devlin who is literally one of the worst midfielders I've ever seen at this level. Running about doesn't make you good. Seen him run into positions he can't receive the ball as well. The guy hides.
15-04-2025, 12:23 PM
https://x.com/Mark_FTH/status/1911815105878090186
Highly recommend
15-04-2025, 12:46 PM
Highly recommend[emoji23]
Mon the Critch.
cubehindthegoal
15-04-2025, 01:03 PM
I wonder how they'd have ended up this season if they'd stuck with Naismith as we did with Gray. Personally I thought he was harshly treated after finishing 3rd by a distance the previous season, but then I guess Hearts also sacked Neilson when they were actually sitting third.
Sure, nobody appears to have come in for Naismith since he was sacked, but as an analyst he comes across as astute and you wonder if they'd have done any worse than they have under Critchley if they'd stuck by him instead of pulling the trigger at the first real sign of trouble.
Anyway, f*** 'em. Delighted to see them bottom six
He got them a decent points total last year … but, it was a year when us and the sheep finished in the bottom half. Wouldn’t have happened this year, though not sure if he would’ve been any better.
But yes … agree totally, absolutely delighted with how things are progressing for us, and it’s a fun aside (and only an aside) to see them flounder.
cubehindthegoal
15-04-2025, 01:21 PM
Highly recommend
That is very good 🤣
And also … looking at the list of matches Hearts have, then our list of fixtures … only underlines how exciting an end to the season our players and manager have worked hard to achieve. Fantastic achievement from each and every player, they have ALL had their own personal crucial moments, and contributed positively to a proper “team”.
Must be so hard to be a jambo and watch this … but what a run in we have, let’s get behind them all the way now, win or lose … so happy we don’t have that list of matches the jambos have … nae fun to look forward to that, though their latest crutch is the cup game (no plural hopefully lol) …
That link was so funny though, thanks for brightening a cloudy Tuesday afternoon here 😊
AltheHibby
19-04-2025, 02:44 PM
They don't care what we think. They're smarter than us, and smarter than each other too as evidenced by their matchday thread today:
"Oh I’d hazard a guess that my intellectual capacity FAR outweighs yours pal…I’d also hazard a guess that I earn WAY more than you as well, but vest la vie…you would rather be a good outlier boy and ‘support’ the club now matter how shambolic and disgraceful it is."
As I'm obviously not as smart as a yam, can anyone tell me what "vest la vie" means? 🤣
19-04-2025, 02:45 PM
They don't care what we think. They're smarter than us, and smarter than each other too as evidenced by their matchday thread today:
"Oh I’d hazard a guess that my intellectual capacity FAR outweighs yours pal…I’d also hazard a guess that I earn WAY more than you as well, but vest la vie…you would rather be a good outlier boy and ‘support’ the club now matter how shambolic and disgraceful it is."
As I'm obviously not as smart as a yam, can anyone tell me what "vest la vie" means? 🤣
It means semmit or other
Se7enUp
19-04-2025, 02:46 PM
🤣
19-04-2025, 02:47 PM
Wonder what AmericanKev is thinking right now, probably bawling his eyes out......
19-04-2025, 02:47 PM
Think it means he’s ‘armless. :dunno:
AltheHibby
19-04-2025, 02:50 PM
It means semmit or other
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
HarpOnHibee
19-04-2025, 02:50 PM
Wonder what AmericanKev is thinking right now, probably bawling his eyes out......
Make AmericanKev Greet Again!
19-04-2025, 02:52 PM
😂😂
He’ll be along shortly to tell us they will do everything possible to make sure they lie down against teams to ensure we get nowhere near third!!!!
No wait….
19-04-2025, 02:54 PM
Actually think that was a massive opportunity to get to a final for Hearts.
Aberdeen woeful and keep 11 players on pitch and maybe they win that game.
Instead 9 men..captain going off with cramp..Gordon own goal..Gordon spill for the 2nd goal, no Europe for Hearts or denying Hibs Europe..or even a chance to make more money from the final with ticket sales etc.
Another poor Critch result against his record …bottom 6 relegation battle to commence next week..
Keep it up Jambos..we are enjoying the collapse.
19-04-2025, 03:02 PM
:faf::faf:
AltheHibby
19-04-2025, 03:04 PM
Does anyone know where I can see the, ahem, highlights?
19-04-2025, 03:05 PM
Still won both cups more recently than yous, Jambos!
😀
19-04-2025, 03:06 PM
They consist of two Aberdeen goals, end of
Ribs1875
19-04-2025, 03:12 PM
That's the self declared 3rd biggest club in Scotland for you!
Shows you the difference in club mentality. We had an awful start, remained calm got top six secured and chasing a strong European finish. They panicked, sacked the egg, brought in another clown and finished bottom and got their hopes up only to get knocked out the semi.
19-04-2025, 03:15 PM
BBC Scotland sport. It's no long.....
19-04-2025, 03:18 PM
Still won both cups more recently than yous, Jambos!
😀
Don’t forget a large section of their fan base have NEVER seen them win the League Cup.
No Europe for Hearts means group stages of league cup next season??
19-04-2025, 03:20 PM
One of the worst games ever…don’t bother watching more than the 2 Aberdeen goals.
Shankland getting cramp might even make the highlights..
AltheHibby
19-04-2025, 03:27 PM
BBC Scotland sport. It's no long.....
Got it. Thanks
scm70nyd1973
19-04-2025, 03:29 PM
It means life jacket - i.e. what Hearts fans will need when they are drowning in the bottom 6
19-04-2025, 03:41 PM
If only they had the password GorgieAnalytica (it’s “forty-two”) and understood the answer … now what’s the question?
Garymcl
19-04-2025, 04:28 PM
Just saw busload of the wee team fans getting off ,pub just next to them did they go in no they did not straight home to take it out the wife and family they’re not happy bunnies 😂😂😂😂🇳🇬
19-04-2025, 04:32 PM
Highly recommend
19-04-2025, 04:35 PM
Actually think that was a massive opportunity to get to a final for Hearts.
Aberdeen woeful and keep 11 players on pitch and maybe they win that game.
Instead 9 men..captain going off with cramp..Gordon own goal..Gordon spill for the 2nd goal, no Europe for Hearts or denying Hibs Europe..or even a chance to make more money from the final with ticket sales etc.
Another poor Critch result against his record …bottom 6 relegation battle to commence next week..
Keep it up Jambos..we are enjoying the collapse.
Gordon’s finish for the first goal was pure instinct though… you can’t teach class like that.
19-04-2025, 04:56 PM
The tragedy is that for all his inadequate deluded pomposity, its odds on that he’s correct in this particular instance.
Mcbizz1998
19-04-2025, 05:05 PM
They have a thread about how good their defence was and how good Frankie Kent is.
No mention of how tragic Aberdeen were in attack and how bad they were at playing with an extra man.
19-04-2025, 05:07 PM
Enjoy your relegation battle you pink scarf twirling gimps
They have a thread about how good their defence was and how good Frankie Kent is.
No mention of how tragic Aberdeen were in attack and how bad they were at playing with an extra man.
Everything and everyone was great today no outstanding. All the excuses to cover up the bitterness and seethe they all have for such an utterly **** season and splurging millions on utter dross.
19-04-2025, 05:10 PM
Yip.
Even according to them Aberdeen were absolutely brutal but at the same time Hearts defended magnificently. Some logic.
19-04-2025, 05:19 PM
Some poster called Deid Heid is getting particularly irate...calling out everyone..people wanting him banned..quite funny 😂
19-04-2025, 05:35 PM
Yip.
Even according to them Aberdeen were absolutely brutal but at the same time Hearts defended magnificently. Some logic.
Did they win the singing contest too ?
19-04-2025, 05:49 PM
they are not a happy bunch over there... fighting among themselves.. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Clarence
19-04-2025, 05:52 PM
This is how I feel
https://youtu.be/Itrc3HtC230?si=mtGRJrwayb1Y2xEO
19-04-2025, 05:55 PM
This is how I feel
https://youtu.be/Itrc3HtC230?si=mtGRJrwayb1Y2xEO
:faf::faf::faf::faf:
147lothian
19-04-2025, 06:10 PM
A jambo thought - Ah but we wouldn't be in the bottom six if you got points for parking the bus :greengrin
Svengali
19-04-2025, 06:11 PM
All is Barry player ratings are mental. Makes it sounds like they gave some outstanding performance, what an odd lot
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-report-and-player-ratings-v-aberdeen-three-red-cards-and-scottish-cup-heartache-for-nine-man-jambos-5090990
Fifeshirehibs
19-04-2025, 06:11 PM
And Gordon must score, Craig Gordon does what Craig Gordon does.
19-04-2025, 06:22 PM
All is Barry player ratings are mental. Makes it sounds like they gave some outstanding performance, what an odd lot
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-report-and-player-ratings-v-aberdeen-three-red-cards-and-scottish-cup-heartache-for-nine-man-jambos-5090990
Usual crap trying to turn a defeat into some form of victory
19-04-2025, 06:23 PM
You had a semi but now it's gone.
19-04-2025, 06:37 PM
Lets plays barrys bull**** bingo on that report;
Colossal
Brave (2x)
Manful
Diligent
Resolute
Battled
Brilliant (x2)
Gargantuan:faf:
The players who didnt get sent off all got 7s or 8s. WTAF. One shot on target in over 100 minutes
K-Zazu
19-04-2025, 06:43 PM
They had everyone behind the ball for about 75 mins against Aberdeen ffs hardly Barcelona 😂😂
19-04-2025, 06:50 PM
Hearts remind me of Hibs in the Fenlon era. Just happy to be there and not get pumped. Patting each other on the backs about how brave they were and how loud they sung. They are in a worrying (for them) place as a club.
That was a shocking Aberdeen performance. They never turned up. Hearrs still couldn't beat them.
19-04-2025, 07:00 PM
Hearts remind me of Hibs in the Fenlon era. Just happy to be there and not get pumped. Patting each other on the backs about how brave they were and how loud they sung. They are in a worrying (for them) place as a club.
That was a shocking Aberdeen performance. They never turned up. Hearrs still couldn't beat them.
Best scarf twirlers in the world though
19-04-2025, 07:24 PM
Was the equaliser drilled home emphatically’?
19-04-2025, 07:27 PM
You had a semi but now it's gone.
Happens us all at a certain age
cocteautwin
19-04-2025, 07:46 PM
Enjoy your relegation battle you pink scarf twirling gimps
A loss to Dundee next week and its squeaky bum time.
Best scarf twirlers in the world though
Always reminds me of Trainspotting (Spud with his bed sheet) when they do that :******: :agree:
Bridge hibs
19-04-2025, 08:32 PM
They had everyone behind the ball for about 75 mins against Aberdeen ffs hardly Barcelona 😂😂
I laughed at the end of first half ET when Gordon turned to the hearts support and waved his arms to encourage some more noise to push the dullards to penalties, go you Mr ****ing positive 🤣
Hibees1973
19-04-2025, 08:32 PM
Just back from an enjoyable day out with the wife.
Walk around Arthur's Seat, couple of drinks and and tasty meal.
Found out half way through the day the Yam got beat and that wee scrote Devlin ejected.
This made the day even better.
Fifeshirehibs
19-04-2025, 08:44 PM
Is 3 red cards in a semi final a record ? Was reminded of the old Henry Smith Jams goalie joke , Became an estate agent when footie days over cos he was good at selling semi's.
19-04-2025, 08:48 PM
It’s mental that they’re putting that down as a valiant effort.
No attempt to win the game from about the 40th minute.
So indisciplined they’ve had two men sent off.
More red cards than shots on target in normal time plus extra time.
Cricthley shat the bed, parked the bus and hoped for penalties. Their best worst-case scenario was that they’d lose on penalties rather than losing in regulation time.
They packed the box and Aberdeen were awful, that’s not a great performance, that’s just defending with everyone behind the ball.
It’s no wonder they lost.
19-04-2025, 08:54 PM
A collection of my favourite thread titles from over the road
"Jamestown is *****"
"Jamestown i*****"
"Critchley is a welt"
"Embarrassment of Edinburgh"
19-04-2025, 08:56 PM
Is 3 red cards in a semi final a record ? Was reminded of the old Henry Smith Jams goalie joke , Became an estate agent when footie days over cos he was good at selling semi's.
Said the same on twitter and now it looks like I stole it from here 😅 .
Hearts were pathetic today yet the Hearts fans seem to think they were magnificent.
19-04-2025, 08:59 PM
Cricthley shat the bed, parked the bus and hoped for penalties. Their best worst-case scenario was that they’d lose on penalties rather than losing in regulation time.
They packed the box and Aberdeen were awful, that’s not a great performance, that’s just defending with everyone behind the ball.
It's the kind of game though that had it worked and they'd held out another few minutes for penalties and then won the shootout it would have gone down in jambo folklore. The 9 heroes triumph against adversity. They'd have been up there with McCrae's Battalion.
What a shame they blew it in the 118th minute :greengrin.
19-04-2025, 09:05 PM
Barry says:
Colossal
Brave (2x)
Manful
Diligent
Resolute
Battled
Brilliant (x2)
Gargantuan
19-04-2025, 09:08 PM
It remains 3 trophies in 63 years... Big Club!
The best thing about it all is they won’t sack Critchley now or at the end of the season. When they wipe away the made up anger towards Beaton and the pride from a defensive performance that achieved didley squat they will release they still have a head coach that can’t win a big game and has a total track record of failure 👍
jakedance
19-04-2025, 09:19 PM
Just watched the highlights. I don’t think they can have many complaints over the first sending off but I’d be raging if a Hibs player got that second yellow. Makes it all the sweeter.
19-04-2025, 09:22 PM
Just watched the highlights. I don’t think they can have many complaints over the first sending off but I’d be raging if a Hibs player got that second yellow. Makes it all the sweeter.
I was in and out watching it but even the bits i saw the wee nyaff could have had three bookings for cynical challenges just in the first half.
Hibees1973
19-04-2025, 09:26 PM
It remains 3 trophies in 63 years... Big Club!
Aye, and all 3 on a mountain of debt and corruption.
The pieman accumulated a debt of £20m and was on the point of selling tiny. Then the Lithuanian came along and trebled it.
All written off by a friendly administrator.
Class outfit.
19-04-2025, 09:50 PM
If you had watched the full game you'd have seen that Devlin could have had several, 2nd yellows prior to that challenge.
As some Jambo said on sickback earlier, he's a walking red card.
19-04-2025, 09:51 PM
Just had a look on there. it's not a happy place.
HarpOnHibee
19-04-2025, 09:55 PM
I'm convinced that place is the accumulation of fans from other clubs at the windup. Shirley?
19-04-2025, 09:55 PM
Lets plays barrys bull**** bingo on that report;
Colossal
Brave (2x)
Manful
Diligent
Resolute
Battled
Brilliant (x2)
Gargantuan:faf:
The players who didnt get sent off all got 7s or 8s. WTAF. One shot on target in over 100 minutes
Gargantuan hahaha ****ing hell
Bridge hibs
19-04-2025, 09:56 PM
I was in and out watching it but even the bits i saw the wee nyaff could have had three bookings for cynical challenges just in the first half.
I laugh when I see that wee scroat masquerading as a football player, he is absolute dug meat, got to be worth a new 4 year deal with the top of the bottom 6 league champions 🤣
HarpOnHibee
19-04-2025, 10:04 PM
Just had a look on there. it's not a happy place.
They're calling for Cammy Devlin to be their captain. We can only hope. 5 reds a game would certainly make their place in the championship interesting.
19-04-2025, 10:06 PM
They're calling for Cammy Devlin to be their captain. We can only hope. 5 reds a game would certainly make their place in the championship interesting.
I was surprised to read someone say he's had 1 red in 140 games would need to fact check that one.
HarpOnHibee
19-04-2025, 10:09 PM
I was surprised to read someone say he's had 1 red in 140 games would need to fact check that one.
Does just enough to escape a red in a 90 minute game. Too bad for him, he can't hold out for a 120 minute game. Can just imagine the team discipline with him wearing the captains armband.
19-04-2025, 10:31 PM
They usually take him off when on a booking, hence the low red card count
mixumatosis
19-04-2025, 10:41 PM
He's a pound shop Ian Black.
Imagine how limited a footballer you have to be to be a pound shop Ian Black.
HarpOnHibee
19-04-2025, 10:52 PM
Said the exact same thing earlier on. :greengrin
19-04-2025, 10:58 PM
I don’t think he can have that many complaints over the second yellow, he’s late and absolutely volleys the Aberdeen player.
19-04-2025, 11:00 PM
Barry says:
Colossal
Brave (2x)
Manful
Diligent
Resolute
Battled
Brilliant (x2)
Gargantuan
It’s gaslighting on another level. Must be being asked by Hearts to talk their performance up or is trying to keep them sweet for some reason.
The game was absolutely dire - barely a pass mark across either team, but at least Aberdeen had a go at winning it.
19-04-2025, 11:01 PM
Technically he is a dollar shop Ian Black 😁
19-04-2025, 11:08 PM
Devlin is a modern day Drew Busby. Kicks anything that moves. The jambos love that kind of player. That's their football dna and always has been
Fifeshirehibs
19-04-2025, 11:23 PM
Surprised the wee one eyed gunner in the purple helmet didn't get staunch into his Yams report. Honest John the pop up bookie in the local wouldn't lay one bet on waltzing matilda getting a red ...
19-04-2025, 11:29 PM
A loss to Dundee next week and its squeaky bum time.
5 cup finals for them coming up...
19-04-2025, 11:47 PM
And Neil doesn't do big games...
Donegal Hibby
20-04-2025, 12:19 AM
They usually take him off when on a booking, hence the low red card count
I thought there were a few he could have been booked for before he actually was , post on their forum …
Ok , so I know Devlin had a really good game today , nipping at people like he usually does and winding players up but, he was over zealous today nipping away more than normal.My only criticism is when a player is on a yellow he really needs to wind it in …he just kept nipping.
The ‘ Nipping’ is mentioned three times though I think a lot of what he does is to go around kicking players while acting all innocent, very limited footballer who’s also a dirty wee b…… as well .
Nah, Devlin could have been booked several times in the match, and as far as I know, persistent fouling still leads to a booking (eventually).
The jambos greeting about the second booking is a joke, he committed a number of fouls in the match, and got away with several more.
Have to laugh at their comments about the atmosphere created by them and that they are the best fans in the land.
Also moaning about Aberdeen being a one city club and their support being a joke.
Now IIRC they played a semi final at ER against ICT whilst not selling out their end! That was the infamous ‘High 6’ game where they lost to 9 man ICT who showed how to win a big game against 11.
20-04-2025, 07:42 AM
The level of gaslighting and cringe is off the scale. You'd think it was some sort of heroic performance. Aberdeen didn't turn up. If Hearts had been more disciplined and kept their players on the park they probably would have won.
Enjoy the "we tried really hard" parade today.
20-04-2025, 07:54 AM
Have to laugh at their comments about the atmosphere created by them and that they are the best fans in the land.
Also moaning about Aberdeen being a one city club and their support being a joke.
Now IIRC they played a semi final at ER against ICT whilst not selling out their end! That was the infamous ‘High 6’ game where they lost to 9 man ICT who showed how to win a big game against 11.
I suppose Shinnie was in that nine man team. They just can’t get enough of that guy.
I had to laugh when the BBC commentator said “he’s done a Shinnie” when he dived and grabbed the ball to buy a free kick. Stephen Thomson followed up with “I can’t believe he still gets away with that”. Little Devlin was at it of course and young Wilson even stretched his neck out to fall on the ball at one point. Beaton managed to spot that one though.
Are we seeing a new phrase appearing in the commentary script?
20-04-2025, 08:02 AM
I see Hearts fans seem to really rate Devlin. He reminds me of the Fenlon days, a conveyor belt of nothing midfielders and the ones that run about a bit more are heralded by default. In reality Devlin wouldn’t be out of place in the midfields that had Malary Martin in them that McGinn used to run over the top of.
I suppose Shinnie was in that nine man team. They just can’t get enough of that guy.
I had to laugh when the BBC commentator said “he’s done a Shinnie” when he dived and grabbed the ball to buy a free kick. Stephen Thomson followed up with “I can’t believe he still gets away with that”. Little Devlin was at it of course and young Wilson even stretched his neck out to fall on the ball at one point. Beaton managed to spot that one though.
Are we seeing a new phrase appearing in the commentary script?
He was.
I believe Devlin was trying everything possible to get an opponent sent off. Throwing himself down at the slightest touch and at every opportunity.
At one point he went down like he’d been hooked by Mike Tyson but jumped up seconds later to face up to the dons player he actually ran into.
I hope he stays next season for them as he’s a shockingly poor player.
20-04-2025, 08:16 AM
Be some amount of solo clapping on the plaza today
20-04-2025, 08:18 AM
It was an awful game between two terrible teams, nothing to choose between them, and on pens you'd probably fancy Hearts. But they bottled it and are now trying to paint their failure as the glorious and gutsy defeat of nine versus eleven. If they maintain such levels of both delusion and low expectation, this can only be good for us, so I hope they feel free to continue.
20-04-2025, 08:47 AM
He doesn’t get near the ball and volleys the Aberdeen player. There isn’t a clearer booking in football. Can’t believe they were saying it’s ‘extremely harsh’
20-04-2025, 08:50 AM
It was an awful game between two terrible teams, nothing to choose between them, and on pens you'd probably fancy Hearts. But they bottled it and are now trying to paint their failure as the glorious and gutsy defeat of nine versus eleven. If they maintain such levels of both delusion and low expectation, this can only be good for us, so I hope they feel free to continue.
I actually thought the first half was decent. Second half though, wow. About as bad an advert for football as imaginable.
Aberdeen as much to blame as Hearts, who at least had an excuse being down to 10 and then 9 men. Sorry, down to 9 brave battling warriors.
20-04-2025, 08:56 AM
He doesn’t get near the ball and volleys the Aberdeen player. There isn’t a clearer booking in football. Can’t believe they were saying it’s ‘extremely harsh’
Agree don’t think the yellow is harsh at all. I saw Gordon girning about it also. Clearly circling the wagons
Green_one
20-04-2025, 09:13 AM
Agree don’t think the yellow is harsh at all. I saw Gordon girning about it also. Clearly circling the wagons
Devlin also went down like he was shot. Usually a sign a player knows he is in trouble and wants to muddy the waters. Gets up uninjured to receive the red. Clear cut.
Bottom line is it made little difference to Hearts. Just needed to see out a couple of minutes. Failed. Pity. :rolleyes:
20-04-2025, 09:24 AM
Incredible the selection from the yams and the yam media in particular allisbarry and the BBCYAM
Devlin never a second yellow. [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
He should’ve been off long before.
As for he wasn’t looking at the man purely trying to clear it.
If you look second before he goes in for the challenge he looks directly at the player coming in and recklessly blooters as hard as he can never giving a toss whether he gets man or ball.
Odious little 5h1t who goes over the ball and through the man every time.
Shankland is exactly the same but is slyer about it.
GIRFUY ya horrible barstewards
20-04-2025, 09:26 AM
Agree don’t think the yellow is harsh at all. I saw Gordon girning about it also. Clearly circling the wagonsCourse he is, keeps the attention off him scoring Aberdeen's first and his assist for the second.
20-04-2025, 09:29 AM
Devlin can see the Don's player coming in before he goes for the ball. He might not be kicking him deliberately but he can withdraw from the challenge. I was listening to the game while walking the dog and the commentators were all "he doesn't know he's there." Looked to me like he did. Think Beaton had also got fed up with the fouling.
Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk
LEaston87
20-04-2025, 09:30 AM
Both players deserved to be sent off but I feel Alfie Dorrington was lucky no to be sent off for a bad tackle in the second half, a yellow probably about right but it was good excuse for Beaten to even it out
20-04-2025, 10:39 AM
Both players deserved to be sent off but I feel Alfie Dorrington was lucky no to be sent off for a bad tackle in the second half, a yellow probably about right but it was good excuse for Beaten to even it out
That's what makes it even funnier, Dorrington could have easily walked and evened things up and then the little tosspot was lol
20-04-2025, 11:16 AM
I don’t think it’s even a yellow card.
Aberdeen boy wins the ball - pulls his legs and knees up and follows through the Hearts player. At first it looks wild on TV but when you see the replays I don’t think it’s even a card.
20-04-2025, 11:21 AM
Aberdeen boy wins the ball - pulls his legs and knees up and follows through the Hearts player. At first it looks wild on TV but when you see the replays I don’t think it’s even a card.
Agreed. Accidental clash. Sweet just got sweeter.
20-04-2025, 11:25 AM
To be fair I don't think Dundee will be able to break down that 8 man rearguard and the experienced Craig Teflon
20-04-2025, 11:29 AM
:agree: No chance was that a red when you see the replay.
SickBoy32
20-04-2025, 11:41 AM
Incredible the selection from the yams and the yam media in particular allisbarry and the BBCYAM
Devlin never a second yellow. [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
He should’ve been off long before.
As for he wasn’t looking at the man purely trying to clear it.
If you look second before he goes in for the challenge he looks directly at the player coming in and recklessly blooters as hard as he can never giving a toss whether he gets man or ball.
Odious little 5h1t who goes over the ball and through the man every time.
Shankland is exactly the same but is slyer about it.
GIRFUY ya horrible barstewards
Totally agree, absolute nonsense from the slavers on BBC to pretend that Devlin didn’t see the guy on his ‘blind side’ - he clearly looks right at the boy 😂
That was magnificent yesterday, the manner of the defeat couldn’t have been any better. A horrible, snidey club and that Devlin just epitomises them. Hopeless player and a wee rat *******.
As for the press coverage they get - ****ing mind blowing to be honest. I think it’s actually getting worse year on year too. Sooner that the BBC goes bust, the better.
20-04-2025, 12:05 PM
Took a wee surf through their after match post mortem, and came across another "time to go,Budge" thread. One post defending her stated "who else had the money to buy out Romanov?"
Have they actually convinced themselves that this is what happened? A buy out? Dear oh dear
Talk about rewriting history 🙄
20-04-2025, 12:16 PM
The Jambos own Paul Daniels has made a top six place and a cup final contest disappear. “They’re going to like this - not a lot!”
20-04-2025, 12:25 PM
The Jambos own Paul Daniels has made a top six place and a cup final contest disappear. “They’re going to like this - not a lot!”[emoji16]
Got me thinking he's their Harry Corbett.
Nominations for the Sooty & Sweep roles?
:agree: No chance was that a red when you see the replay.
Yep, gets to the ball much earlier, then pulls his legs back and low to avoid any unnecessary contact. Even the yellow is slightly harsh tbh
The Jambos own Paul Daniels has made a top six place and a cup final contest disappear. “They’re going to like this - not a lot!”With the lovely Debbie "Anne Budge" McGhee.
They really are hurting and hurting bad. The 1-5 blankie is out!
20-04-2025, 01:16 PM
They really are hurting and hurting bad. The 1-5 blankie is out!
Wasn’t it hilarious when the BBC were introducing the clubs and describing past Hampden appearances. They mentioned the score in every one except the 5-1
defeat hahahahearts suffered v old rangers. I just love when they get the 5-1 blanket out 😂
Wasn’t it hilarious when the BBC were introducing the clubs and describing past Hampden appearances. They mentioned the score in every one except the 5-1
defeat hahahahearts suffered v old rangers. I just love when they get the 5-1 blanket out [emoji23]
When that appears you know they are hurting.
Never mind though according to Critch’d it they’ve still got a lot to play for! [emoji848]
cubehindthegoal
20-04-2025, 01:54 PM
Just heard bbc radio again in car on way home taking another opportunity - twenty mins before the other semi and long after hearts were knocked out of the cup - to go on about the second sending off, and it being wrong … but I’ve noticed, regardless of whether these unbiased bbc pundits view that as a second yellow card or not …
… they don’t ever, not one single one of them, ever, discuss how devlin did enough in that game to be sent off at some point, quite comfortably … so if that was wrong, so was another decision (at least one) before that of not yellow carding him … but they conveniently ignore that. Doesn’t fit the hard done by glorious failure of the team they favour. Look at all devlin did, honestly, and you see a player who should be sent off.
And to round it off, I just heard whatsisname jambo pundit describe how he clearly wishes this will boost aberdeen to win next week, and go on to finish third. This is a BBC “reporter” … but nothing to see here, of course 🙄
20-04-2025, 02:26 PM
**** the hertz, end of.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
cubehindthegoal
20-04-2025, 02:31 PM
**** the hertz, end of.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
Fair enough ✅
20-04-2025, 02:59 PM
[QUOTE=Kato;7941558]With the lovely Debbie "Anne Budge" McGhee.
Sent from my SM-A528B using
Two comedians and no glamorous assistants
20-04-2025, 09:23 PM
Just heard bbc radio again in car on way home taking another opportunity - twenty mins before the other semi and long after hearts were knocked out of the cup - to go on about the second sending off, and it being wrong … but I’ve noticed, regardless of whether these unbiased bbc pundits view that as a second yellow card or not …
… they don’t ever, not one single one of them, ever, discuss how devlin did enough in that game to be sent off at some point, quite comfortably … so if that was wrong, so was another decision (at least one) before that of not yellow carding him … but they conveniently ignore that. Doesn’t fit the hard done by glorious failure of the team they favour. Look at all devlin did, honestly, and you see a player who should be sent off.
And to round it off, I just heard whatsisname jambo pundit describe how he clearly wishes this will boost aberdeen to win next week, and go on to finish third. This is a BBC “reporter” … but nothing to see here, of course 🙄
Who said the last bit?
Donegal Hibby
20-04-2025, 11:36 PM
Last time hertz moved the ball about quickly and looked dangerous 😂…
https://youtu.be/ekCZ7XsZc2M?si=UUzomfLb5ZpIegCt
21-04-2025, 07:00 AM
Our advice to Hearts fans should be:
Don't bitch and ditch the Critich for the hitch of the stitch up on the pitch when he's got the itch to fix the glitch!
21-04-2025, 07:34 AM
Who said the last bit?
Preston
21-04-2025, 07:44 AM
Surprised devlin didn’t make players player of the year team he’s awfully brave
21-04-2025, 07:59 AM
Preston
His lack of objectivity and professionalism is off the scale though that sort of patter is accepted and encouraged on sportsound. Bad enough he makes these comments yet he is given Hibs games on a regular basis when clearly having an anti Hibs agenda along with his mate Brian
21-04-2025, 08:05 AM
Preston
On one level, i dont mind partisan pundits and interviewers, banter is fine. The issue is, where are the hibs ones to give a bit back? Mikey, Biscuits, McGlaughlin are all proud of being biased. We had craig Paterson i suppose, but he always made a point of being strictly neutral despite being ex-Hibs. And he’s disappeared anyway.
21-04-2025, 08:14 AM
On one level, i dont mind partisan pundits and interviewers, banter is fine. The issue is, where are the hibs ones to give a bit back? Mikey, Biscuits, McGlaughlin are all proud of being biased. We had craig Paterson i suppose, but he always made a point of being strictly neutral despite being ex-Hibs. And he’s disappeared anyway.
If there was a final Derby of the season, the commentator would have been Paul Mitchell with Biscuits summarising and Brian McLaughlin pitchside.
Craig Paterson left because he got pissed off at the unprofessionalism of Sportsound.
Pat Nevin is a Hibby, but he works on 5 Live, dont think I could see him doing Open All Mics with the rest of the morons.
21-04-2025, 08:21 AM
If there was a final Derby of the season, the commentator would have been Paul Mitchell with Biscuits summarising and Brian McLaughlin pitchside.
Craig Paterson left because he got pissed off at the unprofessionalism of Sportsound.
Pat Nevin is a Hibby, but he works on 5 Live, dont think I could see him doing Open All Mics with the rest of the morons.
Nevin is excellent. Always has interesting anecdotes. Hes the anti-paddy bonner.
21-04-2025, 08:33 AM
There is a reason Nevin is on 5 live rather than Sportsound. The quality of the production and analysis is night and day compared to the tinpot Sportsound with jobs for the boys.
The good thing is Nevin throws in a few references of Hibs every so often and SOL mentions for the UK audience compared to Sportsound where anyone in England will have no idea who these so called pundits are.
21-04-2025, 08:44 AM
There is a reason Nevin is on 5 live rather than Sportsound. The quality of the production and analysis is night and day compared to the tinpot Sportsound with jobs for the boys.
The good thing is Nevin throws in a few references of Hibs every so often and SOL mentions for the UK audience compared to Sportsound where anyone in England will have no idea who these so called pundits are.
:agree: Hes got a habit of mentioning hibs. In fact when you listen to English fans more generally, SOL comes up a lot more than youd expect, probably because of how popular those vids are on YouTube. Our fans actually have a reputation that goes beyond Scotland and what our pundits think of as ‘famous atmospheric stadiums’
Up-the-slope
21-04-2025, 08:54 AM
:agree: Hes got a habit of mentioning hibs. In fact when you listen to English fans more generally, SOL comes up a lot more than youd expect, probably because of how popular those vids are on YouTube. Our fans actually have a reputation that goes beyond Scotland and what our pundits think of as ‘famous atmospheric stadiums’
Mainly thats another way of saying Stench. The brewery does a reasonable job of covering it up in one location I can think of :whistle:
scm70nyd1973
21-04-2025, 09:39 AM
Mainly thats another way of saying Stench. The brewery does a reasonable job of covering it up in one location I can think of :whistle:
People who work and visit the brewery must complain about the stench that migrates into their property from other areas in close proximity.
21-04-2025, 10:23 AM
It’s like One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest across there 😂 Hibs are “industrial” “we have better players than Hibs”, “he wants us playing like Man City”, replays and club statements, “Beaton openly said he hates us” 😂 some of them clearly put mescaline instead of sugar on their cornflakes today.
It’s like One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest across there [emoji23] Hibs are “industrial” “we have better players than Hibs”, “he wants us playing like Man City”, replays and club statements, “Beaton openly said he hates us” [emoji23] some of them clearly put mescaline instead of sugar on their cornflakes today.
It is indeed. This is my favourite comment from the deluded ones so far…..
If you were to pick a joint 11 vs all of our rivals who took our place in top 6 the majority of every select squad would be hearts players.
This is just brilliant.
scm70nyd1973
21-04-2025, 10:30 AM
It’s like One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest across there 😂 Hibs are “industrial” “we have better players than Hibs”, “he wants us playing like Man City”, replays and club statements, “Beaton openly said he hates us” 😂 some of them clearly put mescaline instead of sugar on their cornflakes today.
My main concern is that I am going through a helluva of popcorn since mid afternoon on Saturday - might need to take a trip to Costco v soon .
21-04-2025, 10:32 AM
It’s like One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest across there [emoji23] Hibs are “industrial” “we have better players than Hibs”, “he wants us playing like Man City”, replays and club statements, “Beaton openly said he hates us” [emoji23] some of them clearly put mescaline instead of sugar on their cornflakes today.It's almost as if they have a problem with losing, coach your players not to run about scything people - that's not really Man City's main tactic - keep 11 men on the pitch and you really should beat that ponderous Aberdeen side.
Having a go at them with 10 could have seen a win as well.
Whatever you do keep believing that you have better players than Hibs, recent games, not just against us but against other teams Hibs have seen off suggest otherwise, but please keep believing how good and bigly you really are.
21-04-2025, 10:37 AM
It’s like One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest across there �� Hibs are “industrial” “we have better players than Hibs”, “he wants us playing like Man City”, replays and club statements, “Beaton openly said he hates us” �� some of them clearly put mescaline instead of sugar on their cornflakes today.
Them calling us industrial is funny.
We have pace and athleticism in defence, up and down the flanks and multiple threats in attack. Something they have none of.
To be fair most 'reasonable' jambos I know would recognise that post as nonsense too
21-04-2025, 10:37 AM
If you were to pick a joint 11 vs all of our rivals who took our place in top 6 the majority of every select squad would be hearts players.
This is just brilliant.
That is genuinely unhinged.
I don't think a single player from them gets in our starting XI. Even then, I'd probs only take Baningime and maybe Penrice for our bench.
They're **** and an actual bottom six squad.
21-04-2025, 10:41 AM
It’s like One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest across there [emoji23] Hibs are “industrial” “we have better players than Hibs”, “he wants us playing like Man City”, replays and club statements, “Beaton openly said he hates us” [emoji23] some of them clearly put mescaline instead of sugar on their cornflakes today.Delusion of grandeur https://g.co/kgs/PpLCtVQ
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
That is genuinely unhinged.
I don't think a single player from them gets in our starting XI. Even then, I'd probs only take Baningime and maybe Penrice for our bench.
They're **** and an actual bottom six squad.
I’m still laughing.
Your last sentence is FACT and in their small minds they don’t do that. They think they are bigger and better than everyone else because that’s what they’ve been told when as you’ve said they are bottom six
It’s also quite funny how they keep comparing their current situation to being a previous Hibs team (s). They just cannot see it and help themselves when every else can see they are just utter gash!
Donegal Hibby
21-04-2025, 10:43 AM
Truly has gone bananas over there alright in threads started like ‘ Will hertz publicly call out Beaton? ‘ , When was the last time it felt fair? ‘ one meltdown after another . Very entertaining 😂😂😂….
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/207175-corner-should-have-been-retaken/
21-04-2025, 10:52 AM
Truly has gone bananas over there alright in threads started like ‘ Will hertz publicly call out Beaton? ‘ , When was the last time it felt fair? ‘ one meltdown after another . Very entertaining 😂😂😂….
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/207175-corner-should-have-been-retaken/
I saw a tweet from the Hearts Standard with the headline that Hearts had not lost 55% of games with Beaton in charge.
They’ve lost 15/33 games in the league this season. I really don’t think it’s the referee that’s the problem.
21-04-2025, 10:59 AM
I saw a tweet from the Hearts Standard with the headline that Hearts had not lost 55% of games with Beaton in charge.
They’ve lost 15/33 games in the league this season. I really don’t think it’s the referee that’s the problem.
Hearts Standard is like watching a Gorgie version of Beavis and Butthead, both in content and physical appearance 😄
21-04-2025, 11:08 AM
I think thats the one run by "totally rational" jambo Joel Sked.
MKHIBEE
21-04-2025, 11:16 AM
This is just brilliant.
You pick a team of your rivals players and the majority would be Hearts players? Ok.
His lack of objectivity and professionalism is off the scale though that sort of patter is accepted and encouraged on sportsound. Bad enough he makes these comments yet he is given Hibs games on a regular basis when clearly having an anti Hibs agenda along with his mate BrianCorrect. Can't believe the cloth eared who don't get it.
Most of the commentators on Sportsound take great delight in Hibs getting beat, and rhetoric like the above is the norm but is frowned upon going the other way.
Apart from that the programme is full of utter dinosaurs.
On one level, i dont mind partisan pundits and interviewers, banter is fine. The issue is, where are the hibs ones to give a bit back? Mikey, Biscuits, McGlaughlin are all proud of being biased. We had craig Paterson i suppose, but he always made a point of being strictly neutral despite being ex-Hibs. And he’s disappeared anyway.Craig Paterson? Didn't he leave in the 90s?
Donegal Hibby
21-04-2025, 11:28 AM
I don’t think the referee was the problem either though they are looking at every excuse under the sun in trying to justify losing that game to a dons team that were poor .
A moment of stupidity from their player , topped off with some mind boggling tactics from their manager followed up by another sending off to a player that the referee hand been more than fair with as he was persistently fouling the whole game and could have been off a lot earlier then he was …
The reality of what happened has went out the window and the conspiracy theories have taken over which I suppose is easier for them to do rather than just admit they bottled it quite badly again.😃
21-04-2025, 11:44 AM
I think we need to realise that Jambos expect favourable treatment from the officials because it's happened routinely for them for most of their existence. When they are treated like any other club they feel hard done by as laughable as it is for the rest of the outside world.
I actually thought it was because of them being the bigliest ever? Well that’s what they think!