View Full Version : To Jambos Kickback this is how we are feeling tonight

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7

17-09-2024, 01:14 PM
It's a strange world when Brighton and Bournemouth seem to be pulling the strings in Scottish football ...
What strings are they pulling exactly?

17-09-2024, 01:23 PM
A "fancydan" analysis tool that has made it's owner and developer a £billionaire through his sports betting company. If this deal comes off, the team most at risk is Rangers because Hearts are likely to become serious challengers for 2nd place within a matter of years. Have a look at what was achieved in a relatively short period of time with Union Saint-Gilloise in Belgium. As Hibs supporters, we should be very concerned by this development although, paradoxically, it may make our dear leaders more likely to listen Foley and his advisors to avoid being left behind.

Wow, this is dramatic.

broondog
17-09-2024, 03:14 PM
90% of FOH have to vote in favour apparently

That’s interesting that it’s such a high threshold. I thought the holier than thou ****bags would never back such a deal given they won’t be fan owned anymore if they sold out to this bloom guy.

it might get even more interesting should a few of us on here sign up to the FOH just to lower the chances of their precious little deal going through 😉

cocteautwin
17-09-2024, 03:59 PM
The club wouldn't get the cash then.

That’s true. I’d still wager that disposal of her (almost) zero cost shares for significant benefit to her will be part of any deal.

17-09-2024, 04:19 PM
That’s true. I’d still wager that disposal of her (almost) zero cost shares for significant benefit to her will be part of any deal.

Do you know if there is any restriction on who she can sell to? eg is that something that needs Board or FOH approval?

17-09-2024, 04:37 PM
Brighton are after the data from Hearts players and academy players. The bigger the data sample size the better the data set Brighton has.

The total nonsense "deal worth upto £10m" is basically what it could cost a team like Hearts in the future to access the data. Brighton might chuck a couple mill in there as a sweetener to get hertz to sign up.

They might get "free" access to it but they will be giving up all their own data - kinda like the online Fremium model (Facebook instagram etc)

And like someone said if Hearts and say a similar sized club in Holland or Greece say are all using the same data. It's back to square one and the team with the most cash gets the player. Its basically a fancy dan Wyscout ...

We will have access to in some shape or form, and be part of the all the Data sets here.

https://www.ryansportsventures.com/#portfolio

Your last couple of lines are key.

We’ve not even scratched the surface of the relationship with BKFC, the whole group is in its infancy, they’ve just taken control at Lorient (iirc), Auckland are going into their first season, they’re still after a Belgian club I think.

The group has only recently put some key appointments in - most notably Tim Bezbatchenko, whose job it is to oversee getting the most out of the group. He’s already been to the club to start getting things going according to Ian Gordon’s interviews last week - Malky is in talks with the group regularly so I don’t think it’ll be too long before we start to see some differences.

Hearts might get some benefit from this, in fact I’m certain they will, but without the partnership our group of clubs, it’s a big ask to get really good players to come to Scotland, never mind to come for the sort of wages Hearts can offer.

At least with us, the players can sign for Bournemouth who can afford the wages and have the status, and spend a season or so on loan with us.

17-09-2024, 05:43 PM
Ultimately about managing the team. Not a good record recently and becomes very difficult with a revolving door policy.

17-09-2024, 05:58 PM
As soon as the deal is signed Bloom will pull off his mask, Scooby Doo style, to reveal underneath it is actually Lee Johnson who will then give Budge the link to install the app he "designed" and got the Dyson engineer that lives downstairs to build.

17-09-2024, 06:59 PM
£10 million quid in the championship will see them ok sadly

17-09-2024, 08:04 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/ZKCJMBwB/IMG-4415.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

cocteautwin
18-09-2024, 10:58 AM
Do you know if there is any restriction on who she can sell to? eg is that something that needs Board or FOH approval?

One would imagine there are no restrictions on the disposal of these shares considering she seems to have been writing all the rules herself.

It’ll be interesting to see if she does dispose of her remaining (freebie!) shares for any significant consideration. HMFC have had quite a large increase in Net Asset Value due to the free donations by FoH and James Anderson.

What’s the current value of HMFC to a billionaire potential new owner? £30m? 15% of that is £4.5m. It’d be hilarious if she did sell for that sort of number considering the increased value in HMFC is due to the fans and Anderson.

18-09-2024, 12:07 PM
One would imagine there are no restrictions on the disposal of these shares considering she seems to have been writing all the rules herself.

It’ll be interesting to see if she does dispose of her remaining (freebie!) shares for any significant consideration. HMFC have had quite a large increase in Net Asset Value due to the free donations by FoH and James Anderson.

What’s the current value of HMFC to a billionaire potential new owner? £30m? 15% of that is £4.5m. It’d be hilarious if she did sell for that sort of number considering the increased value in HMFC is due to the fans and Anderson.Surely the 8th wonder of the world single tier main stand tripled the value of the assetts as well?

Or did that somehow end up over budget, unfinished and a bit of a hyped up effort as well.

tug.lismore
18-09-2024, 03:40 PM
Your last couple of lines are key.

We’ve not even scratched the surface of the relationship with BKFC, the whole group is in its infancy, they’ve just taken control at Lorient (iirc), Auckland are going into their first season, they’re still after a Belgian club I think.

The group has only recently put some key appointments in - most notably Tim Bezbatchenko, whose job it is to oversee getting the most out of the group. He’s already been to the club to start getting things going according to Ian Gordon’s interviews last week - Malky is in talks with the group regularly so I don’t think it’ll be too long before we start to see some differences.

Hearts might get some benefit from this, in fact I’m certain they will, but without the partnership our group of clubs, it’s a big ask to get really good players to come to Scotland, never mind to come for the sort of wages Hearts can offer.

At least with us, the players can sign for Bournemouth who can afford the wages and have the status, and spend a season or so on loan with us.I think that is very much the crux of the matter.

It seems it's a tie up with the database and data analysis rather than being part of a larger footballing group.

Much like Hibs increased commercial ventures if it brings in more funds then it benefits the club. However, it still relies on how you use the funds to then make up a squad and field a team.

We have access to Bournemouth's data but also are integral to the larger group. How that plays out is yet to be seen but it feels like a long term project rather than a short term fix.

Sent from my 2312DRA50G using Tapatalk

18-09-2024, 04:01 PM
To those who regularly lurk on kickback (you know who you are :greengrin) what's the general consensus on this? Yay or nae?

18-09-2024, 05:58 PM
To those who regularly lurk on kickback (you know who you are :greengrin) what's the general consensus on this? Yay or nae?

They are falling over themselves to go ahead. They are saying Brighton guy approached us first but walked away as out structure was too complicated. They are moaning that some FOH supporters are more interested than being a “part owner” of the club than success. Oh the irony.

Someone suggested the £10m was not actual cash injection but a waiver of the fee for access to database and insights. But others are thinking the investment will get them players that will compete with Celtic.

Just the usual.

18-09-2024, 06:15 PM
They are falling over themselves to go ahead. They are saying Brighton guy approached us first but walked away as out structure was too complicated. They are moaning that some FOH supporters are more interested than being a “part owner” of the club than success. Oh the irony.

Someone suggested the £10m was not actual cash injection but a waiver of the fee for access to database and insights. But others are thinking the investment will get them players that will compete with Celtic.

Just the usual.

Cheers.

Your first paragraph reminds me of this place in the run up to our AGM earlier this year.

18-09-2024, 06:37 PM
Has anyone actually said that it's a £10m cash injection?

Some hearts fans seem to think this guy will give them access to his "magic software" for free, plus £10m to spend on players.

Sounds like pish, imv

18-09-2024, 06:41 PM

Just the usual.

I think this £10M is talked about because the News headline when the story broke included it. When you read the article it becomes clear that the ten million is the sort of figure Hearts could make from great successful transfer dealings. I haven’t seen anywhere that ten million would be ploughed in as a minority stake quoted by anyone involved.

18-09-2024, 07:12 PM
Surely the 8th wonder of the world single tier main stand tripled the value of the assetts as well?

Or did that somehow end up over budget, unfinished and a bit of a hyped up effort as well.

What’s the score with the less-old-than-the-other-stands stand (surely not still calling it new at this stage)? Has it actually been finished yet, or is it becoming the new version of painting the forth bridge?

18-09-2024, 07:18 PM
What’s the score with the less-old-than-the-other-stands stand (surely not still calling it new at this stage)? Has it actually been finished yet, or is it becoming the new version of painting the forth bridge?

Not sure but I'm pretty confident there'll be a fanfare in the media when its actually finished. Unless of course it is finished, alfresco press area, staircase to nowhere etc etc.

20-09-2024, 07:16 PM
Just found out they've got a game tomorrow. Adding a game in hand to 4 points ahead would be ridiculously funny. Go on, Hearts, please.

20-09-2024, 08:44 PM
Just found out they've got a game tomorrow. Adding a game in hand to 4 points ahead would be ridiculously funny. Go on, Hearts, please.

With no Hibs this weekend will just have to make do with hopefully seeing them getting beaten.

Bringing forward their match was a good idea at the time and might still prove to be but it'll be a tough game. Not one you'd want when you're in the middle of a terrible run.

Rather than the bad run, the narrative this week seems to have been more about the Tony Bloom thing and how his algorithm is going to find them better that the current crop. Maybe they'll unearth the next Dylan Bikey.

147lothian
21-09-2024, 02:19 PM
St Mirren are a goal up, mon ref blow your whistle :wink:

21-09-2024, 02:23 PM
St Mirren are a goal up, mon ref blow your whistle :wink:Oh my, let's consider a bit of league reconstruction, long overdue. Can always reconsider should hearts equalise.

21-09-2024, 02:25 PM
St Mirren are a goal up, mon ref blow your whistle :wink:

OG from one of Bloom's wonder men.

21-09-2024, 02:36 PM
2-1 St Mirren

Bridge hibs
21-09-2024, 03:46 PM
OG from one of Bloom's wonder men.hearts top goalscorer

21-09-2024, 03:58 PM
hearts top goalscorerTaylorog. No wonder they've got wonder signings talking about splitting the old firm this season when they're knocking them in like this.

147lothian
21-09-2024, 03:59 PM
Looking at the league table just got a whole lot better.

DIXIHIBS
21-09-2024, 04:03 PM
Jumbos in disbelief as to how it's gone wrong since last season. Simple really guys...ye were sh£te last season too, but fiveheid bailed ye out time and time again.

21-09-2024, 04:06 PM
I am genuinely surprised at how poor Shankland has been since about March. Shows just how much of a one man team they were last season.

21-09-2024, 04:06 PM
Lawrence Shankland book from Stuttgart to Stenhousemuir available on Yamazon soon

21-09-2024, 04:07 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

Hibs4185
21-09-2024, 04:08 PM
They ate going to need Tony Bloom’s software to try and get out of the championship next year

21-09-2024, 04:10 PM
Naismith must stay!

Lendo
21-09-2024, 04:11 PM
Everyone get out tonight and catch covid. Let’s get the league shut down early so that history can repeat itself.

21-09-2024, 04:12 PM
Taylorog. No wonder they've got wonder signings talking about splitting the old firm this season when they're knocking them in like this.

Excuse me not splitting but passing them according to Zinedine Dhanda. He told BBC: “Yes, definitely. I think we can go past the top two. We have shown how good we can be, so what’s stopping us? [emoji1787][emoji1787]

21-09-2024, 04:13 PM
Excuse me not splitting but passing them according to Zinedine Dhanda. He told BBC: “Yes, definitely. I think we can go past the top two. We have shown how good we can be, so what’s stopping us? [emoji1787][emoji1787]

They have gone so far past them that they seem to have reappeared at the bottom of the table!

21-09-2024, 04:15 PM
I am genuinely surprised at how poor Shankland has been since about March. Shows just how much of a one man team they were last season.

You’re absolutely correct, he looks like he’s eaten the rest of his team mates.

Devonhibs
21-09-2024, 04:16 PM
They have gone so far past them that they seem to have reappeared at the bottom of the table!

21-09-2024, 04:19 PM

Aye but it’s what all big famous teams do remember!

21-09-2024, 04:21 PM

Good nickname but maybe Zidhanda?

21-09-2024, 04:22 PM
Shankland's winning goals last season earned them 18 points

21-09-2024, 04:23 PM
Excuse me not splitting but passing them according to Zinedine Dhanda. He told BBC: “Yes, definitely. I think we can go past the top two. We have shown how good we can be, so what’s stopping us? [emoji1787][emoji1787]Aye, but any fool knows you have to build carefully, splitting first is much more likely this season followed shortly after by the ultimate victory. The OF will have been Dhandad.

This is like winning the Champions league by 2008 all over again.

21-09-2024, 04:26 PM
Aye, but any fool knows you have to build carefully, splitting first is much more likely this season followed shortly after by the ultimate victory. The OF will have been Dhandad.

I think we all need to stop taking the pish now, we could end up looking very foolish when the promised ‘two world cup stars’ appear. I know it was in the Romanov era but you know Hearts FC, they always deliver on their promises.

21-09-2024, 04:31 PM
I think we all need to stop taking the pish now, we could end up looking very foolish when the promised ‘two world cup stars’ appear. I know it was in the Romanov era but you know Hearts FC, they always deliver on their promises.I heard they're coming to open Mad Vlad's Megasuperhotelstadium when it's finished. You know, the one that was in all the cardboard boxes they sent to the council.

Biggest planning application ever.

21-09-2024, 04:41 PM

Is he not the Dhandalorian? And Naismith is Grogu?

This is the way (big teams do things)

21-09-2024, 04:44 PM

Aye sounds good but Dudhanda sounds no bad too.

21-09-2024, 04:47 PM
Aye, but any fool knows you have to build carefully, splitting first is much more likely this season followed shortly after by the ultimate victory. The OF will have been Dhandad.

I suppose it’s what happens when you beLIEve the hype spouted by those in power.

21-09-2024, 05:01 PM
Aye sounds good but Dudhanda sounds no bad too.

😂 They're all good but more to the point, they're apt.

21-09-2024, 05:02 PM
[emoji23] They're all good but more to the point, they're apt.

[emoji1787][emoji1787]
They are indeed.

I have had the 1-5 blankie this evening.

21-09-2024, 05:06 PM
I heard they're coming to open Mad Vlad's Megasuperhotelstadium when it's finished. You know, the one that was in all the cardboard boxes they sent to the council.

Biggest planning application ever.

They've got a hotel with no windows, what else do you need.

Think we should all book a room for a weekend on a refundable rate. Then all cancel at the last moment. 😂

21-09-2024, 05:11 PM
They've got a hotel with no windows, what else do you need.

Think we should all book a room for a weekend on a refundable rate. Then all cancel at the last moment. 😂

An unethical thing to do to to an “ethical” holiday venue …😉

percy veer
21-09-2024, 05:18 PM
Sign bottom half players on the cheap get bottom half results , Penrice bottom, dhanda second bottom, Spittal aswell yet mcann and the likes keep telling us these players were the best in the league.

21-09-2024, 05:40 PM
They will bring Levien back as Director of football. Probably hiding out in the hotel just waiting on the phonecall now.

21-09-2024, 05:52 PM
[emoji1787][emoji1787]
They are indeed.

The Lance Armstrong blankie.

21-09-2024, 06:10 PM
[emoji1787][emoji1787]
They are indeed.

There are kids in high school attending Hibs and Hearts games who weren't even born when that game happened now. They need to move on.

21-09-2024, 07:35 PM
Tell all the Hearts you know

The Hearts are bottom of the league and we're no....

Donegal Hibby
21-09-2024, 08:01 PM
Wonder if somebody in particular is feeling a little bit silly tonight 🤣🤣🤣…

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/ckmggy6keppo

21-09-2024, 08:26 PM
Wonder if somebody in particular is feeling a little bit silly tonight 🤣🤣🤣…

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/ckmggy6keppo

And he's right, they can go past Celtic and Rangers. They drove past Parkhead and Ibrox on their way to getting humped in Paisley.

21-09-2024, 09:17 PM
[emoji1787][emoji1787]
They are indeed.

With his predictions of Hearts overtaking the old firm - Nostradhandamus...I'll get ma coat!

21-09-2024, 09:22 PM
With his predictions of Hearts overtaking the old firm - Nostradhandamus...I'll get ma coat!

Good call [emoji2957]

21-09-2024, 09:56 PM

Is he from Dhandahall.....chuck me your coat

21-09-2024, 10:03 PM

You're a Dhanderheid....

21-09-2024, 10:11 PM
You're a Dhanderheid....

Yam Dhanderheid (not you 007!)

21-09-2024, 10:12 PM
Keep him employed

He’s doing great 🤞

Donegal Hibby
21-09-2024, 10:34 PM
Keep him employed

He’s doing great 🤞

Have to hand it to him in they are consistent in their results this season alright which takes some doing :greengrin

21-09-2024, 11:00 PM
Dr Budge fires up Blooms new super computer

https://youtu.be/iJUN0T8wRXo?feature=shared

21-09-2024, 11:08 PM
Is he from Dhandahall.....chuck me your coat

Nah

I think he's from.......... Disney Dhand.......

The magical kingdom
The land of make believe.

21-09-2024, 11:35 PM
Heard that Hearts players are scared to go out for a dhander in case they encounter some fans.

Criswell
22-09-2024, 01:18 AM
Their supporters have probably experienced a sharp dose of reality. A self inflated bubble of optimism has well and truly been punctured.

147lothian
22-09-2024, 02:28 AM
Nah

I think he's from.......... Disney Dhand.......

The magical kingdom
The land of make believe.

Don't knock Disney, Disney has long been a star of the great silver screen, the only silverware that lot are going to see is if they go to the Boiler Makers Club and look at the bowling trophies on display.

22-09-2024, 05:42 PM
To any Jambos looking in, we are all really sorry to hear about the demise of your manager, no we really are.

Hibees1973
22-09-2024, 06:29 PM
Sign bottom half players on the cheap get bottom half results , Penrice bottom, dhanda second bottom, Spittal aswell yet mcann and the likes keep telling us these players were the best in the league.

It is extraordinary.

This Yam I know spouts about the charity donations from Benny & their support. Also the revenue gained from their European games, yet they fish for players in the same pond as us.

Weird.

24-09-2024, 04:26 AM
Yam Dhanderheid (not you 007!)

desperate Dhan

24-09-2024, 08:58 AM
Arnar gunlaugasson in talks with the yams

MelbourneHibees
24-09-2024, 09:11 AM

Who?

24-09-2024, 11:55 AM
Who?

Icelandic striker played for Bolton lecister and six games for Dundee United

24-09-2024, 11:58 AM

Canny see his name fitting in with of our slagging songs or chants

24-09-2024, 12:05 PM
Icelandic striker played for Bolton lecister and six games for Dundee United
Avin Aguidlaffatus?

24-09-2024, 12:08 PM

442 merchant. Sounds like Montgomery MK II

24-09-2024, 09:09 PM
Who?

Manager of Víkingur Reykjavík, average crowds of 500 - 1,500 he'll not be able to cope with the Tynecastle atmosphere.

24-09-2024, 09:15 PM
Manager of Víkingur Reykjavík, average crowds of 500 - 1,500 he'll not be able to cope with the Tynecastle atmosphere.

https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/officers/BiroP2MJdx4ja4ptVtqUMuI3kj8/appointments

This reeks of the EBT years too.

May have to pay a fine before he’s allowed back in Scottish football!! 😂😂😂

24-09-2024, 09:25 PM
Arnar gunlaugasson in talks with the yamsIt's a huge name, the sort of size a club like Hearts associate themselves with.

If he could throw in another couple of vowels and a consonant he could be their man.

24-09-2024, 09:49 PM
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/officers/BiroP2MJdx4ja4ptVtqUMuI3kj8/appointments

This reeks of the EBT years too.

May have to pay a fine before he’s allowed back in Scottish football!! 😂😂😂

Liquidated due to £546k owed to a bank rather than the taxman.

24-09-2024, 09:58 PM
Liquidated due to £546k owed to a bank rather than the taxman.Busted financial flush? excellent Hearts credentials are stacking up.

Wonder if he's got any poppy fund money or Big Hearts charity funds "resting" in his bank accounts anywhere?

25-09-2024, 12:47 AM
Busted financial flush? excellent Hearts credentials are stacking up.

Wonder if he's got any poppy fund money or Big Hearts charity funds "resting" in his bank accounts anywhere?

Maybe but looks like he (and his twin brother Bjarki) have got another failed business to their names.

https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/SC292324/officers

The bank only lost £200k on that one.

25-09-2024, 05:22 AM
Maybe but looks like he (and his twin brother Bjarki) have got another failed business to their names.

https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/SC292324/officers

The bank only lost £200k on that one.

Is Kenneth Moyes (Kenny Moyes), Davids brother?

25-09-2024, 06:26 AM
Who?

He was part of the smash 90's Euro-pop group Aqua who produced hits such as Barbie Girl and Doctor Jones.

25-09-2024, 07:26 AM

The bank only lost £200k on that one.Yamtastic

25-09-2024, 08:07 AM
https://x.com/scotlandsky/status/1838850929728045361?s=46&t=4lfV_VlQGh_liQh27oduRg

Changed views and stating in so many words the difference is we are a feeder club

25-09-2024, 08:17 AM
https://x.com/scotlandsky/status/1838850929728045361?s=46&t=4lfV_VlQGh_liQh27oduRg

Changed views and stating in so many words the difference is we are a feeder club

He can try paint us as a feeder club as much as he likes but given we've got no Bournemouth players in our squad (unless there's someone I'm forgetting) and our coaching and management team have no links to Bournemouth or any other Black Knight owned club then it's a weak argument.

25-09-2024, 08:28 AM

Playing to his daftie kickback audience.

Good to see him conform to jambo stereotype by wearing a tank top though.

25-09-2024, 09:02 AM
Brian McLaughlins brother

Fat and bitter

25-09-2024, 09:09 AM

"People will put two and two together"

If Brighton's software can genuinely advance Jambos arithmetic skills to this level then it's worth every penny.

25-09-2024, 10:37 AM

We’re a feeder club that doesn’t listen to the club we are supposed to be feeding and have not fed any players to or received any from? Am I reading that right?

25-09-2024, 12:15 PM

Jambis and putting 2 + 2 together is something that is akin to putting a man in the moon. Their 2 + 2 usually ends up with poppies being stolen and charities bumped for cash. Morons

Trinity Hibee
25-09-2024, 12:19 PM
Brian McLaughlins brother

Fat and bitter

Can’t stand listening to him. Can tell he loves the sound of his own voice

mcohibs
25-09-2024, 01:16 PM

Very clear this man’s views on feeding are not to be trusted.

25-09-2024, 01:42 PM
Not able to confirm anything but pretty much did.

25-09-2024, 03:59 PM
"People will put two and two together"

If Brighton's software can genuinely advance Jambos arithmetic skills to this level then it's worth every penny.

😂😂😂😂

25-09-2024, 03:59 PM
We’re a feeder club that doesn’t listen to the club we are supposed to be feeding and have not fed any players to or received any from? Am I reading that right?

And whose competitive advantage is taking players from that club.

25-09-2024, 04:35 PM
Very clear this man’s views on feeding are not to be trusted.Agree on the feeding point but he does look like he knows his way around a Desperate Dan cow pie or two.

25-09-2024, 04:58 PM
Take about obsessed. Instead of talking about themselves and moving forward they have a wee did to appease the hordes.

They’ll be lapping it up and high sixing each other no doubt!

Not seen Jambo McLaughlin for a while either. Looks like McKinley has swallowed him!

25-09-2024, 05:05 PM

My biggest takeaway from that piece is how ****ing **** does the mono block work on the crest look in front of the 70s office block tribute act look. :faf::faf::faf:

25-09-2024, 10:39 PM

Budge not wearing a maroon oufit SHOCK NEWS

25-09-2024, 11:20 PM
Budge not wearing a maroon oufit SHOCK NEWSVery strange. She's normally done up like Jimmy Shand's lounge chair.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

25-09-2024, 11:54 PM
Very strange. She's normally done up like Jimmy Shand's lounge chair.

Don't sit on my Jimmy Shands,they don't mend with sticky tape and glue.....

26-09-2024, 12:10 AM
Don't sit on my Jimmy Shands,they don't mend with sticky tape and glue.....That's a deep cut. [emoji102][emoji106]

26-09-2024, 06:04 AM
Take about obsessed. Instead of talking about themselves and moving forward they have a wee did to appease the hordes.

They’ll be lapping it up and high sixing each other no doubt!

Not seen Jambo McLaughlin for a while either. Looks like McKinley has swallowed him!

Think they might be the same person

29-09-2024, 07:28 AM
Big result yesterday, taking 2 points off fellow relegation contenders. Surely this has bumped them up the table a few spots?

DickEDastardly
29-09-2024, 07:51 AM
Don't sit on my Jimmy Shands,they don't mend with sticky tape and glue.....

Subtle Richard Thompson song reference?

Bridge hibs
29-09-2024, 08:03 AM
Big result yesterday, taking 2 points off fellow relegation contenders. Surely this has bumped them up the table a few spots?Added a fair number to the season ticket waiting list, seemingly up to 13000 now, its amazing what a draw against the mighty Dingwall dynamos can do for confidence

29-09-2024, 09:00 AM
Added a fair number to the season ticket waiting list, seemingly up to 13000 now, its amazing what a draw against the mighty Dingwall dynamos can do for confidenceThey're going to need a bigger stand.

Makes you wonder why they only built a wee single tier one as the main stand.

29-09-2024, 09:05 AM
They're going to need a bigger stand.

Makes you wonder why they only built a wee single tier one as the main stand.

Dr Budge is eyeing up another infrastructure project no doubt. Paid for by the cardigan wearing direct debits and helps keep the cash in the family as main contractors. Double bubble.

29-09-2024, 09:08 AM
Dr Budge is eyeing up another infrastructure project no doubt. Paid for by the cardigan wearing direct debits and helps keep the cash in the family as main contractors. Double bubble.Could be interesting, unless they get help from their council pals or somehow build skyward it's unlikely they have the space around their wee stadium to do much.

Maybe build another windowless hotel somewhere?

29-09-2024, 09:14 AM
It's a huge name, the sort of size a club like Hearts associate themselves with.

If he could throw in another couple of vowels and a consonant he could be their man.

Two from the top and one from lower down please, Carol.

29-09-2024, 09:15 AM
Two from the top and one from lower down please, Carol.[emoji23]

Stairway 2 7
29-09-2024, 09:16 AM
140 days since a win

29-09-2024, 09:46 AM
It must be quite confusing trying to get your g ahead around how your team can finish comfortably third one season, team everyone how much you’ve strengthened and how you can win the league, to then go at least four calendar months without seeing your team win a game.

Especially if you’re thick enough to support them already.

29-09-2024, 12:56 PM
**** off hearts!

29-09-2024, 02:37 PM
If they've not got a new manager in place by the start of the international break then, even with Bloom's involvment, then you'd have to question whether or not their recruitment process is any better than before. It's all very well having loads of data to work off but if the folk making the final decisions aren't up to much then it's arguably a bit pointless. Will be interesting to see if the new appointment was Bloom's choice or not. Or if they'll even let on whether or not it was.

30-09-2024, 02:01 PM
142 days.

30-09-2024, 03:00 PM
Could be interesting, unless they get help from their council pals or somehow build skyward it's unlikely they have the space around their wee stadium to do much.

Maybe build another windowless hotel somewhere?

Interesting to see Hearts’ windowless wonder was offering room availability during the festival, at a discount off the standard advertised rate.

If they cant sell out their hotel in Edinburgh during August, I’d suggest it’s not doing very well.

30-09-2024, 03:09 PM
Interesting to see Hearts’ windowless wonder was offering room availability during the festival, at a discount off the standard advertised rate.

If they cant sell out their hotel in Edinburgh during August, I’d suggest it’s not doing very well.It's bound to be the best hotel of it's kind in the world that still has availability during the festival, at a discount off the advertised rate.

I wouldn't be surprised if this is what the Bloom guy is really after.

30-09-2024, 04:36 PM
It's bound to be the best hotel of it's kind in the world that still has availability during the festival, at a discount off the advertised rate.

I wouldn't be surprised if this is what the Bloom guy is really after.

They would definitely spin that as some kind of world first achievement.

Hibs4185
30-09-2024, 05:16 PM
It’s just sooooo amazing that people are scared to stay there.

It’s just too good for the normal person

30-09-2024, 05:23 PM
Only hearts can draw their first game of the season and mr dhanda declaring they can split the old firm

Absolutely beautiful

Keep it up jambos

10-10-2024, 11:17 AM
Hearts did well to restrict the struggling Rovers to 3 goals last night

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/blogs/news/match-report-raith-rovers-v-hearts

10-10-2024, 11:54 AM

Funny how the cardigan wearers hounded naismith out their club for not starting ballon d'or contenders like Dhanda & Spittal

Yet they started v Raith & still got gubbed

10-10-2024, 12:05 PM
Funny how the cardigan wearers hounded naismith out their club for not starting ballon d'or contenders like Dhanda & Spittal

Yet they started v Raith & still got gubbed

Spittal scored a very good goal according to my mate.

Barrie McKay was "****in awful" my mates words :greengrin

10-10-2024, 01:04 PM

Cannae even win a testimonial match🤣

10-10-2024, 01:32 PM
Cannae even win a testimonial match🤣

We're up to 152 days now since they won a game on Scottish soil

10-10-2024, 11:05 PM
https://images.app.goo.gl/2e3y8KBpYYh6SrZ28

As it will be 62 years to the day when we play them this month since they won the league cup this picture shows that they have always been a single tier club.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

10-10-2024, 11:25 PM

As it will be 62 years to the day when we play them this month since they won the league cup this picture shows that they have always been a single tier club.

Aw that’s just so cute 😊 😂

11-10-2024, 06:03 AM
Apparently offered the managers job to Per-Mathias Hogmo, some Norwegian guy 🤷🏻

11-10-2024, 06:06 AM

Big crowd celebrating their triumph. They obviously took that competition more seriously in those days.:greengrin

11-10-2024, 09:49 PM
Apparently offered the managers job to Per-Mathias Hogmo, some Norwegian guy 🤷🏻

Bloom's ChatGPT Plus might be able to trawl Wyscout and come up with some interesting / different names but when it's still Budge and McKinlay Zoom calling the candidates....

Up-the-slope
12-10-2024, 02:00 PM
Apparently offered the managers job to Per-Mathias Hogmo, some Norwegian guy ����

My understanding is they rapidly withdrew after lawyer realised his name was a anagram of homo primate sh*g :wink:

12-10-2024, 03:16 PM
My understanding is they rapidly withdrew after lawyer realised his name was a anagram of homo primate sh*g :wink:

Good spot but think the last word should be simply “gash”

Hibs4185
12-10-2024, 04:38 PM
A few yams saying they interview him but he’s on £20k a week which is way out of their league and he’s away to a Swedish team.

So…..the super computer recommended a manager that was way out of their league.

It’s going to work a treat with players.

Computer : There’s an older player called Messi, sign him.

Jambos : Messi might fancy the famous for a season.

Everyone else : what a bunch of *annies

12-10-2024, 09:26 PM
A few yams saying they interview him but he’s on £20k a week which is way out of their league and he’s away to a Swedish team.

It's fk'n hilarious that the 1st effort by Deep Bloom gave them someone way out of their price range, they go all out to get him and then get told to gtf. Doesn't inspire much confidence if the algorithm isn't able to factor in salary expectations. Amateur hour. 😂

13-10-2024, 07:21 AM
It's fk'n hilarious that the 1st effort by Deep Bloom gave them someone way out of their price range, they go all out to get him and then get told to gtf. Doesn't inspire much confidence if the algorithm isn't able to factor in salary expectations. Amateur hour. 😂

Just appoint Paul Hartley and be done with it.

13-10-2024, 05:16 PM
Just appoint Paul Hartley and be done with it.

With Robbo as no2 and Potter as DOF. The dream team.

Green_one
13-10-2024, 05:56 PM
With Robbo as no2 and Potter as DOF. The dream team.

Surely Potter would be Attack Coach given free flowing style of his

I predict someone very uninspiring will get the job. Poss an ex player

13-10-2024, 07:24 PM
BREAKING! Neil Critchley set to land Hearts manager job as new boss to land in Edinburgh TOMORROW | @ScottBurns75
Sacked by QPR after winning 1 game out of 13. Sacked by Blackpool last season in League One.
😂😂

13-10-2024, 07:46 PM
BREAKING! Neil Critchley set to land Hearts manager job as new boss to land in Edinburgh TOMORROW | @ScottBurns75
Sacked by QPR after winning 1 game out of 13. Sacked by Blackpool last season in League One.
😂😂

Who would have thought that all the owners in Hearts would go for this guy.

13-10-2024, 07:51 PM
Reminds me of Hibs trying for Jon Dahl Tomasson but ending up with Lee Johnson.

13-10-2024, 08:25 PM
No idea if he will be a success or not but honestly algorithm my erse.

13-10-2024, 08:29 PM
We'll no be laughing when their AI selects The Terminator as their manager and it piles intae the Roseburn and kills everyone. That'll be us well telt.

13-10-2024, 08:37 PM
Critchley is the kind of uninspiring wet blanket who will take a team 2pts adrift at the bottom of the league & very quickly turn them into a team 10pts adrift at the bottom of the league.

The Algorithm has a sense of humour😂

13-10-2024, 08:47 PM
Critchleys maybe going for the sacking treble in the shortest possible time?

I still think that when the Joe 90 giant egg whisk stops spinning they will end up appointing that guy Al Gorithm who was lurking in the background all along.

Logie Green
13-10-2024, 08:56 PM
😂😂

Perhaps the attraction is that he has a track record of working in close proximity to donkeys.

13-10-2024, 09:06 PM
We'll no be laughing when their AI selects The Terminator as their manager and it piles intae the Roseburn and kills everyone. That'll be us well telt.

My money’s on it choosing Mr Tumble. He then attacks and kills Hearty Harry, holes up in the ‘hotel’ demanding a one to one with his creator the AI and finally invades the pitch at the next home derby stripping off his face paint and costume to reveals himself to be Romanov.

13-10-2024, 09:13 PM
😂😂

Lee Johnson vibes. Although LJ track record looks better

HFC93
13-10-2024, 09:35 PM
Strikes me as a very Hibs appointment. Heckingbottom / Johnson vibes.

13-10-2024, 10:28 PM
No idea of Critchley will be any good and it’s getting to the point it’s impossible to tell, however I think it’s fair to say it’s not the sort of appointment Hearts fans would have been expecting due to the link with Bloom.

I'm Spartacus
13-10-2024, 10:52 PM
Strikes me as a very Hibs appointment. Heckingbottom / Johnson vibes.

100% that vibe!!

14-10-2024, 05:15 AM
😂😂

As a Blackpool fan I can only say I hope so!!😂😂 he’s had two stints at Bloomfield Road, the first being something of a success getting Pool promoted from League One to the Championship and keeping them up the following season, however, a lot of this success from people involved within the club is attributed to his experienced number two’s who were one Colin Calderwood formally of this parish and Stuart McCall. Critchley then left Blackpool to work with Slippy Gerrard in his ill fated reign at Aston Villa and then became manager at QPR which was a complete disaster and he lasted about as long as Liz Truss in the job and was equally as successful! He was then reappointed boss at Blackpool after relegation in a highly unpopular appointment by the fans and his second spell was awful with mediocre to terrible results and performances, his brand of football was predictable and boring, purely based on possession statistics, he was stubborn and had no plan B whatsoever! It was unanimously celebrated by the fans when he was potted earlier this season.
In conclusion he sounds like the perfect fit for that lot. He is Cathro mark II🤞🤣

timewilltell
14-10-2024, 06:26 AM

What a nonsense post.

14-10-2024, 06:56 AM
As a Blackpool fan I can only say I hope so!!😂😂 he’s had two stints at Bloomfield Road, the first being something of a success getting Pool promoted from League One to the Championship and keeping them up the following season, however, a lot of this success from people involved within the club is attributed to his experienced number two’s who were one Colin Calderwood formally of this parish and Stuart McCall. Critchley then left Blackpool to work with Slippy Gerrard in his ill fated reign at Aston Villa and then became manager at QPR which was a complete disaster and he lasted about as long as Liz Truss in the job and was equally as successful! He was then reappointed boss at Blackpool after relegation in a highly unpopular appointment by the fans and his second spell was awful with mediocre to terrible results and performances, his brand of football was predictable and boring, purely based on possession statistics, he was stubborn and had no plan B whatsoever! It was unanimously celebrated by the fans when he was potted earlier this season.
In conclusion he sounds like the perfect fit for that lot. He is Cathro mark II🤞🤣

But his ‘analytics’ were the best of all those interviewed apparently

14-10-2024, 09:01 AM
Will Hearts fans address him as “Neil” or “Mr Critchley”?

14-10-2024, 09:07 AM
When does CC Bloom ride into Gorgie

14-10-2024, 12:27 PM
Will Hearts fans address him as “Neil” or “Mr Critchley”?

Mr Critchley. The are ****ing oddballs

Garymcl
14-10-2024, 12:59 PM
Vast majority not happy with this appointment ,makes me feel better about our own SDG appointment ,seriously though with all the money they’re supposed to have surely they can do better :greengrin

14-10-2024, 01:50 PM
Will Hearts fans address him as “Neil” or “Mr Critchley”?It will be Mr Critchley as he will turn up wearing a cardigan

14-10-2024, 02:00 PM
Should fan ownership not help prevent situations where unpopular managers who don't enjoy the support of the fanbase are appointed?

14-10-2024, 02:06 PM
Should fan ownership not help prevent situations where unpopular managers who don't enjoy the support of the fanbase are appointed?It's not an easy matter to organise 400,000 votes and blackballing a manager they don't like is a no no as well as there isn't a big enough bag.

14-10-2024, 05:38 PM
But his ‘analytics’ were the best of all those interviewed apparently

Is 'Annie Lytics' his assistant manager?

Hibiza
14-10-2024, 05:44 PM
Critchley : " Who are ye , Who are ye " .

14-10-2024, 06:12 PM
Is 'Annie Lytics' his assistant manager?

Be better off with Annie Lennox

Paul1642
14-10-2024, 07:33 PM
On the face of it, he’s an utterly terrible appointment IMO.

No manger is ever guaranteed to be a failure (or a success for that matter on the flip side), but in their current circumstances it was really hard to envisage such an uninspiring appointment being made.

As recent as a few days ago it looked like they were getting Hogmo which admittedly worried me a bit. McInnes and McGlynn were options who know Scottish football which also would have quite possibly worked out well for them.

Instead they have taken a failure from lower echelons of English football. I just don’t see this working out at all.

Bring on the 27th 🤞🏻

14-10-2024, 07:39 PM
Poll on Kickback with over 600 respondents has only 8% of people thinking it is a good appointment. I hope its as bad as they think its going to be.

Paul1642
14-10-2024, 08:18 PM
Poll on Kickback with over 600 respondents has only 8% of people thinking it is a good appointment. I hope its as bad as they think its going to be.

Makes you wonder what on earth their board are thinking:

1) Whilst football fans aren’t half as smart as we think we are, 92% of a fan base opposing a managerial appointment must be close to unheard off (especially when he has no prior links to the club so it’s not personal), and probably aren’t wrong to feel that way. It’s not likely to work out and the new manager is going to be under early pressure if he doesn’t get results, especially if we can stick it to them in what will potentially be his 1st or 2nd game. Their board are going to get some big time flak if they if he’s crap. At least if fans support an appointment in the first place there is a feeling of mutual blame.

14-10-2024, 08:26 PM
It's a very Hibs type appointment.

14-10-2024, 08:32 PM
It's a very Hibs type appointment.But without all those donations which apparently leave them all warm and fuzzy feeling about having a say in what's going on.

Fan ownership still looks like just the one fan. Mrs doctor Budge.

14-10-2024, 08:35 PM
To be fair - when we appointed Gray, there didn’t seem to be a bottomless pit of outstanding candidates queueing up for the job that we overlooked.

Hecky’s departure was probably hastened by Jack Ross’ availability at the time.

Whilst in the past you might have had 3 or 4 realistic candidates who you may want and who’s be interested, it’s even looking impossible to prise Robinson or McInnes away to Hibs or Hearts.

Who does it leave you with? About a million managers with miser records including a fair bit of failure from down South.

And Craig Levein and Jim Jeffries. And Gary Locke.

Paul1642
14-10-2024, 08:38 PM
To be fair - when we appointed Gray, there didn’t seem to be a bottomless pit of outstanding candidates queueing up for the job that we overlooked.

Hecky’s departure was probably hastened by Jack Ross’ availability at the time.

Whilst in the past you might have had 3 or 4 realistic candidates who you may want and who’s be interested, it’s even looking impossible to prise Robinson or McInnes away to Hibs or Hearts.

Who does it leave you with? About a million managers with miser records including a fair bit of failure from down South.

And Craig Levein and Jim Jeffries. And Gary Locke.

I’m not sure how their fans felt about him the 1st time around, but I’m personally glad they never went for John McGlynn. He’s done phenomenally well with Falkirk and the Celtic cup match showed they can give anyone a game.

14-10-2024, 08:40 PM
The stats must tell them he’s a good manager

14-10-2024, 08:49 PM

1) Whilst football fans aren’t half as smart as we think we are, 92% of a fan base opposing a managerial appointment must be close to unheard off (especially when he has no prior links to the club so it’s not personal), and probably aren’t wrong to feel that way. It’s not likely to work out and the new manager is going to be under early pressure if he doesn’t get results, especially if we can stick to them in what will potentially be his 1st or 2nd game. Their board are going to get some big time flak if they if he’s crap. At least if fans support an appointment in the first place there is a feeling of mutual blame.

Agree with all this mate. All I should point out there was 40% against the appointment and 50% roughly in the unsure/don't know camp. But 8% in favour is very low.

14-10-2024, 09:02 PM
The fact everyone is saying how bad an appointment Critchley is makes me think he’ll end up doing brilliant for them 🤣

stevie-bee
14-10-2024, 09:12 PM
The fact everyone is saying how bad an appointment Critchley is makes me think he’ll end up doing brilliant for them 🤣

Thinking the same thing .

Especially with a derby coming up

Against Motherwell fans started singing Halliday song , thought that’s going to comeback and haunt us , 20 minutes later goal ,

14-10-2024, 10:35 PM
The stats must tell them he’s a good manager

They've probably filtered the results wrong, they've got the bottom candidate instead of the top one 🤣

alibaba
15-10-2024, 05:20 AM
They've probably filtered the results wrong, they've got the bottom candidate instead of the top one 🤣

Yes they probably think they’re top of the league

15-10-2024, 05:28 AM
It will be Mr Critchley as he will turn up wearing a cardigan

He sounds like a Charles Dickens character!

15-10-2024, 05:44 AM

Had a good rep a few years back could easily be a decent appointment

15-10-2024, 06:58 AM
All he needs to do is beat us a week on Sunday and he'll be accepted immediately.

15-10-2024, 07:13 AM
All he needs to do is beat us a week on Sunday and he'll be accepted immediately.

At least on the flip side of that if he loses then the fans will want him out

I honestly think with how raging they are at the thought of him being appointed if there is the slightest bad result etc they’ll want him out and not get behind him

15-10-2024, 07:17 AM
Seems a very similar appointment to when we appointed Johnson. No one really wanted him and he was on the back foot from the start.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

15-10-2024, 07:30 AM
A few jambos saying Fox to take their team for this weekend meaning Critchleys first pumping in the league is in Sunny Leith💚

15-10-2024, 07:47 AM
Seems a very similar appointment to when we appointed Johnson. No one really wanted him and he was on the back foot from the start.

I’ve seen lots of people comparing him to Johnson, not for the same reasons as you to be fair, but I don’t see it, I think he’s very different to Johnson.

LJ had achieved a relatively decent amount of success with most clubs he had been at and even when he was sacked by Sunderland there was an argument to say it was harsh as they were 3rd in the league.

This guy has been an unmitigated disaster in his last two managerial jobs and has only ever achieved success once.

The flip side to that though is that he’s clearly a well regarded coach, it’s just not clear if he can make the transition to becoming a manager in his own right. I don’t think LJ was ever regarded as a good coach before he was a manager, he went straight into first team management rather than working his way through the coaching ranks.

If he was to be compared to any of our previous managers I’d have thought it was maybe a Colin cakderwood or maybe a Paul Heckingbottom type appointment.

Don’t think his career to date is anything like Lee Johnson’s.

15-10-2024, 08:46 AM
Cheap option.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/c148y75zx7zo

HFC93
15-10-2024, 09:02 AM
A few jambos saying Fox to take their team for this weekend meaning Critchleys first pumping in the league is in Sunny Leith💚

We all know this is going to play out. Seen it too many times before.

Hibee Daft
15-10-2024, 09:07 AM
Naismiths pay off was probably quite alot as he had not long just signed a new contract

That's maybe made them go for a cheaper option

15-10-2024, 09:16 AM
What, hearts looking for their first win since May…

Two weeks of Hibs fans saying he’s a cheap and s***e option!

Seen this story before.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

15-10-2024, 09:20 AM

Seen this story before.

100%

Hearts players will get the new manager bounce and they’ll play the best they have all season.

15-10-2024, 09:38 AM
I’ve seen lots of people comparing him to Johnson, not for the same reasons as you to be fair, but I don’t see it, I think he’s very different to Johnson.

LJ had achieved a relatively decent amount of success with most clubs he had been at and even when he was sacked by Sunderland there was an argument to say it was harsh as they were 3rd in the league.

This guy has been an unmitigated disaster in his last two managerial jobs and has only ever achieved success once.

The flip side to that though is that he’s clearly a well regarded coach, it’s just not clear if he can make the transition to becoming a manager in his own right. I don’t think LJ was ever regarded as a good coach before he was a manager, he went straight into first team management rather than working his way through the coaching ranks.

If he was to be compared to any of our previous managers I’d have thought it was maybe a Colin cakderwood or maybe a Paul Heckingbottom type appointment.

Don’t think his career to date is anything like Lee Johnson’s.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20241015/8be6336dc437cb1466b5881c87b0433f.jpg

Unmitigated disaster in his last job? QPR 100% a disaster but it’s a very small sample size.

I think he’s a decent appointment for them unfortunately.

15-10-2024, 09:47 AM
If he wins 48% at hearts, he'll be doing an excellent job.

portohibee
15-10-2024, 09:52 AM

1) Whilst football fans aren’t half as smart as we think we are, 92% of a fan base opposing a managerial appointment must be close to unheard off (especially when he has no prior links to the club so it’s not personal), and probably aren’t wrong to feel that way. It’s not likely to work out and the new manager is going to be under early pressure if he doesn’t get results, especially if we can stick it to them in what will potentially be his 1st or 2nd game. Their board are going to get some big time flak if they if he’s crap. At least if fans support an appointment in the first place there is a feeling of mutual blame.

Another 1st for them

Paulie Walnuts
15-10-2024, 09:53 AM
If he wins 48% at hearts, he'll be doing an excellent job.

Of course.

His job at Blackpool though saw them just relegated from the Championship the previous season, so coming down and expecting to probably challenge at the top of the league. Whilst 48% would be good at Hearts, I’m not sure it was all that exciting at Blackpool in League One.

Paul1642
15-10-2024, 09:56 AM

Seen this story before.

Seen it 100 times but there’s no reason for it to continue. Our fans are certainly in that mindset but Gray and the players certainly shouldn’t be. Hearts have always somehow managed to have a squad who get Derbys, even when they are otherwise crap, but looking at their current squad and new manager I’m just not sure that’s going to be the case for once.

Saint Hibee
15-10-2024, 10:08 AM
Seen it 100 times but there’s no reason for it to continue. Our fans are certainly in that mindset but Gray and the players certainly shouldn’t be. Hearts have always somehow managed to have a squad who get Derbys, even when they are otherwise crap, but looking at their current squad and new manager I’m just not sure that’s going to be the case for once.

I really, really, really hope you're right, but I can't deny I've got a nasty feeling about it.

Donegal Hibby
15-10-2024, 10:17 AM
He might turn out to be good for them , who knows…. Though if the Data presented them many top quality coaches was Neil Critchley really the best they could come up with…

https://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/1962188/hearts-name-neil-critchley-new-manager-after-analytics-guided-search

15-10-2024, 10:23 AM
It's ridiculous that we're sitting only 3 points ahead of a team that hasn't won a game on these shores for nearly 160 days (that's 16 games including friendlies btw). We should have left them in the dust by now.

Really need to win this Derby.

Tully
15-10-2024, 10:29 AM
Ekipeta will know what he’s like

15-10-2024, 10:30 AM
Critchley definitely has experience managing at a decent enough level.

Have to question the super duper best-in-class data analysis if he's the best candidate though. Just seems like a run of the mill top end Scottish Premiership appointment. What was his other options really? Rebuild again in League One.

Donegal Hibby
15-10-2024, 10:38 AM
Some mixed views … St mirren really 3/1 Saturday 🤔…
https://avftt.co.uk/index.php?threads/critchley-heading-north%E2%80%A6.57047/

15-10-2024, 11:43 AM
If I was a Jambo (and thank god I'm not) this data driven analytics stuff would highly concern me. Anyone who knows anything about Scottish football knows it's blood and thunder. All that nonsense goes out the window. It might work in the EPL with high quality players on bowling green pitches and Sky's fortune to play with but here? They're sitting bottom of the league. What they need is someone who can get them out of this mess by hook or crook. Someone streetwise about Scottish football. Critchley/Bloom and the data stuff would utterly terrify me.

I'm obviously heartbroken about this.....

15-10-2024, 12:05 PM
We all know this is going to play out. Seen it too many times before.

:agree: yip, FAR too many times unfortunately

coldingham hibs
15-10-2024, 12:14 PM
Hearts could appoint Daffy Duck as manager & they would still beat us 9 times out of 10. Let’s hope he is a complete disaster but I don’t think I’ll write him off just yet.

Trinity Hibee
15-10-2024, 12:29 PM
On paper looks an underwhelming appointment but we know you don’t have a to be a genius to be a successful manager in Scotland. Hope he fails miserably starting on 27th

15-10-2024, 12:53 PM
Such an odd appointment and the official quotes use the word analytics about 8 times.

I get the need for good data and it can make a difference but it sounds like Hearts want to claim to be the first club if world football to use data as part of a key person appointment 🤣🤣🤣

I bet the analytics spreadsheet doesn’t ask what Scottish football experience do you have…

15-10-2024, 01:00 PM
Im not sure analysing past stuff does much good.
Better to be innovative moving forward and not sit on it.
Stay one step ahead while other are using analytics they are behind

15-10-2024, 01:08 PM
It's ridiculous that we're sitting only 3 points ahead of a team that hasn't won a game on these shores for nearly 160 days (that's 16 games including friendlies btw). We should have left them in the dust by now.

Really need to win this Derby.

Points don't carry over different seasons
3pts above them and a game in hand, so win the game in hand and the derby and we would be 9 pts above them with 8 games played.

15-10-2024, 02:07 PM
Such an odd appointment and the official quotes use the word analytics about 8 times.

I get the need for good data and it can make a difference but it sounds like Hearts want to claim to be the first club if world football to use data as part of a key person appointment [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

I bet the analytics spreadsheet doesn’t ask what Scottish football experience do you have…https://youtu.be/Me6z_LWjJZ0?si=iNrzKeK5OCMxw7bf
Used Jamestown Analytics to appoint new boss apparently.

15-10-2024, 02:20 PM
The analytic data gave them the best person for the job however that person supposedly turned them down however I have a feeling Budge and co didn’t want to pony up for the best candidate.

I also don’t believe this new guy was anywhere near the top of their analytic data.

Also had a chuckle at McKinleys quote about him being used to working with big teams like Liverpool (remember that special arrangement) They just cannot help themselves.

15-10-2024, 04:54 PM
I just find it hard to believe that a professional football club in this day and age will progress significantly all of a sudden with an analytical approach to recruitment. Maybe a junior team turning professional etc but at our level? Dubious to say the least. Got at best "underwhelming" written all over it. At worst disaster.

15-10-2024, 05:25 PM
I just find it hard to believe that a professional football club in this day and age will progress significantly all of a sudden with an analytical approach to recruitment. Maybe a junior team turning professional etc but at our level? Dubious to say the least. Got at best "underwhelming" written all over it. At worst disaster.

Brighton and Brentford have both become established Premier League teams with that as a driver.

15-10-2024, 06:00 PM
Brighton and Brentford have both become established Premier League teams with that as a driver.

And the point was probably without the skewed backdrop of crazy TV money that would never work

15-10-2024, 06:04 PM
The analytic data gave them the best person for the job however that person supposedly turned them down however I have a feeling Budge and co didn’t want to pony up for the best candidate.

I also don’t believe this new guy was anywhere near the top of their analytic data.

Also had a chuckle at McKinleys quote about him being used to working with big teams like Liverpool (remember that special arrangement) They just cannot help themselves.

He has to be the biggest walloper in Scottish football, he is such a smug twat.

The narrative Hearts are running with "this being all about the analytics" is absolutely bonkers, it shows how naive the fat twat is. If his appointment bombs then where do they go from there?

Popcorn at the ready...

15-10-2024, 06:08 PM
look at his LinkedIn lolz

15-10-2024, 06:16 PM
McKinley or Critchley didn’t fill me with much confidence on Reporting Scotland tonight but I am not a Hearts fan 😀

Will be interesting to see how this one pans out ?

Popcorn at the ready

15-10-2024, 06:23 PM
He has to be the biggest walloper in Scottish football, he is such a smug twat.

The narrative Hearts are running with "this being all about the analytics" is absolutely bonkers, it shows how naive the fat twat is. If his appointment bombs then where do they go from there?

Popcorn at the ready...

Totally agree.

He cannot help himself can he. Everything is either the bestest or the bigliest whatever they talk about or do.

Looks like this guy is definitely not the first or second candidate and I would suspect that a large percentage were outwith their financial clout as the first knockback proved.

They’ve had a rethink and plucked this guy out of the blue to match their budget.

15-10-2024, 06:26 PM
Did Fat Brian ask about his lack of Scottish football experience?

15-10-2024, 06:27 PM

Surely the other big sides use analytics too? Id imagine City, Liverpool ect all have their football analysis departments and that will merge into recruitment.

15-10-2024, 06:31 PM
The way they've spun the Norwegian guy turning them down is pure Hearts.

Absolutely guaranteed if that was Hibs McLaughlin would have had the headline as "Hogmo turns down Hibees".

I've no idea if Critchley will be a good appointment or not but you can be certain Hear7s fans egos will be a bit bruised as they clearly think they are big enough to attract a bigger name. They clearly aren't.

15-10-2024, 06:32 PM
Totally agree.

He cannot help himself can he. Everything is either the bestest or the bigliest whatever they talk about or do.

Looks like this guy is definitely not the first or second candidate and I would suspect that a large percentage were outwith their financial clout as the first knockback proved.

They’ve had a rethink and plucked this guy out of the blue to match their budget.

He's forever gaslighting them and it seems to work on a lot of them.

15-10-2024, 06:42 PM
He's forever gaslighting them and it seems to work on a lot of them.

It’s not just him though. Budge has been at it since she’s taken over and Vlad before her.

15-10-2024, 06:49 PM
Given our current run of form, and many decades of supporting Hibs, I think I'll hold off on slagging them for their choice of a new Head Coach until we see how both teams' seasons pan out.

15-10-2024, 07:02 PM
The way they've spun the Norwegian guy turning them down is pure Hearts.

Absolutely guaranteed if that was Hibs McLaughlin would have had the headline as "Hogmo turns down Hibees".

I've no idea if Critchley will be a good appointment or not but you can be certain Hear7s fans egos will be a bit bruised as they clearly think they are big enough to attract a bigger name. They clearly aren't.
McKinlay says Critchley is the only one they negotiated with. Presumably because Hogmo burst out laughing when they made an offer.

ddoc
15-10-2024, 07:14 PM
Given our current run of form, and many decades of supporting Hibs, I think I'll hold off on slagging them for their choice of a new Head Coach until we see how both teams' seasons pan out.

Totally agree with you. Stating the obvious, but we must start winning games. They only need to put a bit of run together to leapfrog ahead of us.

Any team that can string a few results together over 4 /5 games will shoot up the table, hopefully we are the ones to do it, but I won't be holding my breath.

15-10-2024, 09:09 PM

With respect.

Stockholm syndrome pish.

15-10-2024, 09:50 PM
With respect.

Stockholm syndrome pish.

[looks up Stockholm Syndrome pish]

Nae googling so beer addled memory…

was that not when captives sympathised with their captors?

15-10-2024, 10:18 PM
With respect.

Stockholm syndrome pish.

It's really not. It's a pretty basic and well written tale that managers can find one club or situation that works for them, despite a few previous failing. Daft to write off the bloke before a ball kicked.

I'll mock if we win the derby, not before.

percy veer
15-10-2024, 10:43 PM
Did Fat Brian ask about his lack of Scottish football experience?

Fat brian will never have a probing question for his beloved masters , he's there for the bacon rolls.

Donegal Hibby
15-10-2024, 11:21 PM
It's really not. It's a pretty basic and well written tale that managers can find one club or situation that works for them, despite a few previous failing. Daft to write off the bloke before a ball kicked.

I'll mock if we win the derby, not before.

I agree with what your saying about a manager can find one club or situation that works for him after failing previously and in truth nobody knows how he’ll do there though that’s not really the point , is it ? …

All we have heard is their boasting about using Data / analysis from Bloom to identify the right manager , a lot of their deluded muppets were at one stage talking about types of managers like Knutsen and even Moyes ….

Only for their supposedly No 1 target to be unaffordable so after all the data / analysis they appoint Neil Critchley as manager with McKinley stating they never negotiated with anyone else .. more or less making out he was their only target after everything… 💩

Even most of their fans are underwhelmed by this … and mocking them about it is fair game in my book wither there’s a derby coming up or not … as it says on the tin F…………

16-10-2024, 05:36 AM
A manager with little to zero experience of the Scottish league

Hibs very recent appointments always went down well with this approach

The analytics must have been not there when went down this road

I look forward to hearts telling the bams how wonderful it’s working etc then it’ll all come crashing down when a few losses start mounting up

Popcorn ready

His Wikipedia playing analytics are pretty solid to be fair

Senior career*
Years
Team
Apps
(Gls)
1999–2000
Crewe Alexandra
(0)

2000–2001
Leigh RMI
(0)

Total
(0

16-10-2024, 06:59 AM
His first game is v St Mirren, who are no mugs middle-to-front (their front 2 are a handful)

His first training session (by all accounts) was like a pre-season fitness test

Even without expensive analytics, I'd be confident in saying that aims for long-term results but guarantees you short-term problems

What does that mean?

It means I'm looking at odds for a late goal (or two) from Saints on Saturday as the Hearts squad tire this weekend

16-10-2024, 12:39 PM
Is there any truth in the rumour that 2 of the names thrown up by the Bloom algorithm that rated highly were Lee Johnson and Nick Montgomery? LJ due to his managerial experience, 10+ years, including in the Championship. NM for his success winning the Grand Final with Central Coast Mariners but moreso for the young players he developed there, as head of the academy and then Head Coach, which seemingly was one of the key criteria for Hearts. Both with experience managing in the Scottish Premiership and supposedly were ranked above Critchley but were immediately ruled out for obvious reasons.

16-10-2024, 12:46 PM
Fat brian will never have a probing question for his beloved masters , he's there for the bacon rolls.

To be fair one of his opening two questions were around Critchley not being first choice to which their CEO was clearly irked by - the CEO is also thick as mince as on the one hand they said Critchley was their preferred candidate then at the end said they had first contact “back end of last week” 😂 it’s abundantly clear Hogmo had advanced talks and turned them down.

16-10-2024, 01:14 PM
Hibs results against Hearts, first derby against newly appointed Hearts manager (multiple spells included, caretaker managers excluded), last 20 years (most recent first): 1-0, 1-2, 2-0, 1-0, 0-0, 1-2, 0-0, 1-1, 0-2, 1-2, 1-1, 0-1, 0-4, 1-4, 0-4, 1-1

Played: 16
Won: 3
Drawn: 5
Lost: 8

16-10-2024, 01:27 PM
Is there any truth in the rumour that 2 of the names thrown up by the Bloom algorithm that rated highly were Lee Johnson and Nick Montgomery? LJ due to his managerial experience, 10+ years, including in the Championship. NM for his success winning the Grand Final with Central Coast Mariners but moreso for the young players he developed there, as head of the academy and then Head Coach, which seemingly was one of the key criteria for Hearts. Both with experience managing in the Scottish Premiership and supposedly were ranked above Critchley but were immediately ruled out for obvious reasons.

Can't comment on whether or not there is any truth in this - but it is far and away the best rumour I've heard in ages.

16-10-2024, 01:48 PM
Hibs results against Hearts, first derby against newly appointed Hearts manager (multiple spells included, caretaker managers excluded), last 20 years (most recent first): 1-0, 1-2, 2-0, 1-0, 0-0, 1-2, 0-0, 1-1, 0-2, 1-2, 1-1, 0-1, 0-4, 1-4, 0-4, 1-1

Played: 16
Won: 3
Lost: 8

It's also David Grays first derby as Hibs manager and no Hibs manager has lost their first derby in charge since Stubbs [emoji106]

16-10-2024, 01:57 PM
It's also David Grays first derby as Hibs manager and no Hibs manager has lost their first derby in charge since Stubbs [emoji106]

Good point well made! In the last 20 years our results in our manager's first derby are: 2-2, 1-1, 0-0, 2-0, 2-1, 0-0, 1-2, 2-1, 1-3, 0-2, 0-0, 0-1, 1-0, 1-2

Played: 14
Won: 4
Lost: 5

Much more even, with an unbeaten record in the last decade.

16-10-2024, 03:41 PM
A thread to take the piss out of Hearts (bottom of the league and appointed a very average on paper head coach identified by the expensive excel spreadsheet ) and posters on here moaning about our derby record and Grays managerial start 😡

Enjoy the fun times and take a day off

16-10-2024, 03:59 PM
A thread to take the piss out of Hearts (bottom of the league and appointed a very average on paper head coach identified by the expensive excel spreadsheet ) and posters on here moaning about our derby record and Grays managerial start 😡

100%

16-10-2024, 04:20 PM

👏👏👏👏

17-10-2024, 12:26 PM

Well said.

18-10-2024, 09:29 AM
Well I’m an eternal optimist and I have high hopes for this Los Yambolinos appointment. It seems they’ve been watching our selection procedures closely and have decided that for people who have no knowledge of the game whatsoever, the best selection method is to go for the guy who can do the most effective stat-laden power point presentation, and completely ignore his mediocre at best record.

A bad start and it will be some dressing room

18-10-2024, 09:46 AM
Buzzing to see what the analytics throw up in January. It's great entertainment so far.