View Full Version : To Jambos Kickback this is how we are feeling tonight

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

18-10-2024, 09:47 AM
That's Critchley started with the talk about splitting the Old Firm already.

18-10-2024, 09:53 AM
That's Critchley started with the talk about splitting the Old Firm already.He sounds like just the man to do it, in the same way he managed to split Cambridge utd and Mansfield town previously.

The soundbite is probably what got their golf guy to look up from his bacon butty and say you're the man for us, especially since we couldn't afford the other guy that the roulette wheel stopped on first.

18-10-2024, 10:13 AM

Splitting Hibs and St Johnstone for that coveted 11th place should be their target. Maybe start there.

Groathillgrump
18-10-2024, 10:27 AM

It must be in the contract that every new Hearts manager has to utter those words as soon as possible. Pretty cringey stuff.

The deluded lot will lap it up as usual though. :jamboclow

18-10-2024, 10:45 AM

Dont mock him he’s already split their support

18-10-2024, 10:47 AM

Celtic and Berwick Rangers? Honestly that chat is utterly ludicrous. Aberdeen have had their best ever start to a season and will still finish 15-20 points behind Rangers. Just complete nonsense. Not going to happen.

18-10-2024, 10:59 AM
Sometimes think some managers actually want to get sacked pretty much for the pay off.

18-10-2024, 11:26 AM
[looks up Stockholm Syndrome pish]

Nae googling so beer addled memory…

was that not when captives sympathised with their captors?

Mine was being trapped in the Abba museum with Rebecca Ferguson and a large bottle of aquavit 🤣

18-10-2024, 11:28 AM
Is there any truth in the rumour that 2 of the names thrown up by the Bloom algorithm that rated highly were Lee Johnson and Nick Montgomery? LJ due to his managerial experience, 10+ years, including in the Championship. NM for his success winning the Grand Final with Central Coast Mariners but moreso for the young players he developed there, as head of the academy and then Head Coach, which seemingly was one of the key criteria for Hearts. Both with experience managing in the Scottish Premiership and supposedly were ranked above Critchley but were immediately ruled out for obvious reasons.

Maybe they had used Ian Gordon's login by mistake?

19-10-2024, 07:12 AM

Fabulous. I'm already sensing an entertainer. Loving his early work.

Hibs4185
19-10-2024, 08:13 AM
Fabulous. I'm already sensing an entertainer. Loving his early work.

A long over due pumping from us, he might not see the season out.

19-10-2024, 03:14 PM
Totally agree with you. Stating the obvious, but we must start winning games. They only need to put a bit of run together to leapfrog ahead of us.

Any team that can string a few results together over 4 /5 games will shoot up the table, hopefully we are the ones to do it, but I won't be holding my breath.

Tbh at the current situation they are now only 1 point behind so if stays the same the derby will be even more interesting as could make us below them if they win then we will be the laughing stock

19-10-2024, 03:59 PM
Tbh at the current situation they are now only 1 point behind so if stays the same the derby will be even more interesting as could make us below them if they win then we will be the laughing stock
SsHHUSH

19-10-2024, 04:05 PM
SsHHUSH

Fking true though

19-10-2024, 04:11 PM
This hasn't worn well........

19-10-2024, 04:20 PM
What a great chance we have got to go above them after this Derby.

19-10-2024, 04:55 PM
They will be laughing their heads off tonight I would imagine.

19-10-2024, 05:00 PM
That'll be them splitting the old firm now 😄 fannies

He's here!
19-10-2024, 05:46 PM
That'll be them splitting the old firm now 😄 fannies

Hardly. But what they will do now is to rapidly climb into the top six, with next week's derby win fuelling them on their way.

Out of interest why have they played St Mirren twice in the first quarter?

19-10-2024, 05:48 PM
Hardly. But what they will do now is to rapidly climb into the top six, with next week's derby win fuelling them on their way.

Out of interest why have they played St Mirren twice in the first quarter?

I think they agreed to play the midweek league game due on 30th October on the league cup weekend.

19-10-2024, 05:54 PM
Enjoy Jambo dudes. You're getting humped next week!

19-10-2024, 06:01 PM
Enjoy Jambo dudes. You're getting humped next week!

🫣

19-10-2024, 06:03 PM
Hands up those who saw this thread title and wondered when it would come back to bite us?

19-10-2024, 06:05 PM
Hands up those who saw this thread title and wondered when it would come back to bite us?

The day it was posted?

Hibees1973
19-10-2024, 06:06 PM

Just surprised it was so early.

But maybe not.

19-10-2024, 06:10 PM

The minute the thread was created

15-12-2024, 04:06 PM
Above yous.
Hearts marooned at the bottom of the league said twice by the Heartsound Cup final commentator.🤣

ChuckNor
15-12-2024, 04:08 PM
Let’s not start this again…

HIBS NUTS
15-12-2024, 04:12 PM
I watched the game, and it’s the worst performance I’ve seen against 10 men, I’m not exaggerating how rotten hearts were.

15-12-2024, 04:15 PM
All that money 😄😄😄

15-12-2024, 04:21 PM
Hello Championship my old friend, we’re coming to play in you again…

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/206050-we-are-in-trouble%E2%80%A6/&do=findComment&comment=10654904

Thought this was funny.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

15-12-2024, 05:30 PM
I can’t bring myself to laugh at them when we’re 2 points ahead of them and have Aberdeen and then Hearts next.

Rumble de Thump
15-12-2024, 05:35 PM
If you're not going to laugh at pompous city rivals with extremely inflated egos when they deserve to be laughed at you never will.

15-12-2024, 05:39 PM
If you're not going to laugh at pompous city rivals with extremely inflated egos when they deserve to be laughed at you never will.

A bit of respect please, they single handidly won WW2, and dont deserve to be laughed at ever because of their commitment to the cause.

15-12-2024, 05:45 PM

Absolutely

Fifeshirehibs
15-12-2024, 05:50 PM
Should the silly , girly, twirly with their scarves lot give critchley more time or give us comedy gold and go for Wee Kneel McCann with Micky Stewart as assistant.

15-12-2024, 05:57 PM
I can’t bring myself to laugh at them when we’re 2 points ahead of them and have Aberdeen and then Hearts next.

I feel your concern, UW, but enjoy the moment. We don’t get many these days. :greengrin

15-12-2024, 06:19 PM
We are in absolutely no position to be laughing at hearts. We're in a right mess ourselves, and had Hearts done what they should have today we'd be below them.

I'll be containing my laughter until we have started getting ourselves up the table in a position to laugh from.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

HIBS NUTS
15-12-2024, 06:23 PM
Nope I’m in full Xmas laugh mode.

We are in a position or three above them in the league. Their position is bottom so I'll keep laughing at them while they are there and we are above them.

"Ten-man Kilmarnock leave listless Hearts marooned at bottom" if you can't laugh at that headline maybe football isn't for you

We are in absolutely no position to be laughing at hearts. We're in a right mess ourselves, and had Hearts done what they should have today we'd be below them.

I'll be containing my laughter until we have started getting ourselves up the table in a position to laugh from.

But they didn't, and we're not. so try breaking a smile while you can.

You are totally missing the point. Hearts didn't do "what they should have".

Lighten up, when the boot was on the other foot they laid into us. That is what rivalry is all about.

15-12-2024, 06:26 PM
Let’s not start this again…

Why not, anything that is written on a fans message board will not change what happens through the course of a season at all, it's banter with fellow fans, might end up being reversed but that's what it's all about

15-12-2024, 06:28 PM
They're marooned I tell you they're marooned.

15-12-2024, 06:30 PM
#Pleasing 💔🤣

babahibs
15-12-2024, 06:31 PM

babahibs
15-12-2024, 06:32 PM

Na, I will always laugh at them, thanks.

15-12-2024, 06:33 PM

Hearts should have won the league in 1965.
They should have won the league in 1986.
On both those occasions I refused to even chuckle at their 2-0 defeats on the last day, since Hibs were below them in the league.

15-12-2024, 06:33 PM

Posted on the 19th October.

Will you now come out for a Cadbury's cookie?

Donegal Hibby
15-12-2024, 06:36 PM
Critchley says it’s like they forgot were the goals where 😂

15-12-2024, 06:38 PM

Ian Cathro had them removed some time ago.

15-12-2024, 06:38 PM
Hearts should have won the league in 1965.
They should have won the league in 1986.
On both those occasions I refused to even chuckle at their 2-0 defeats on the last day, since Hibs were below them in the league.

I can multi-task so I'm always amused when they jambottle it yet again.

Donegal Hibby
15-12-2024, 06:40 PM

😂😂

15-12-2024, 07:01 PM

Eh nope, it might be short lived and therefore imperative to get some gloating in. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! **** the Hearts.

15-12-2024, 07:08 PM

Can we stick to the football please, his medical history is no-one else's business.

15-12-2024, 07:11 PM

I think that's the point. They didn't do what they should have done so are being laughed at.

15-12-2024, 07:42 PM
The bestest, bigliest and most innovative team every to have formed currently sitting bottom of the league must surely be wrong.

What are the 400k supporters going to do. Wonder if this latest set back will allow some of the 7k fans in the ST waiting list to step in??

15-12-2024, 07:50 PM

I think you’re maybe on the wrong thread.

15-12-2024, 08:06 PM

Interesting with some further work perhaps he could he become the Dalry Llama reincarnate?

15-12-2024, 08:09 PM

Mair pish in that post than a well used colostomy bag.

15-12-2024, 08:10 PM
I think you’re maybe on the wrong thread.

More like the wrong site.

15-12-2024, 08:47 PM
Getting called a Jambo for taking the green tinted specs off and having a bit of realism [emoji23]

All I'm saying is it would be wise to make sure there's a bit more of a gap between us and hearts before we start laughing at them for being bottom of the league, we're 2 points away from them.

They have a much easier run of fixtures than we have coming up, I'll keep my powder dry for now.

Donegal Hibby
15-12-2024, 08:50 PM
You’ll like this , not a lot , but you’ll like it …

https://x.com/JamTarts/status/1868362277000229006?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1868362277000229006%7Ctwgr% 5E5dfa3ee139cf481cc77a5d9699067f3b5e17bd59%7Ctwcon %5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.hmfckickback.co.uk%2Find ex.php%3Fapp%3Dcoremodule%3Dsystemcontroller%3Demb edurl%3Dhttps%3A%2F%2Ftwitter.com%2FJamTarts%2Fsta tus%2F1868362277000229006

15-12-2024, 08:51 PM
After we lost to Celtic last week, we posted our usual request for talking points for Longbangers on Twitter, one helpful Jambo posted "rock bottom".

Had some fun with that this weekend :greengrin

15-12-2024, 08:58 PM
Getting called a Jambo for taking the green tinted specs off and having a bit of realism [emoji23]

All I'm saying is it would be wise to make sure there's a bit more of a gap between us and hearts before we start laughing at them for being bottom of the league, we're 2 points away from them.

They have a much easier run of fixtures than we have coming up, I'll keep my powder dry for now.

Maybe because Hearts just lost playing against 10 men for 90 mins. Some, well all Hibs fans apart from you are laughing at them. 😂😂

15-12-2024, 08:58 PM

Have a drink out your half empty glass.

CB Hibs 68
15-12-2024, 09:00 PM

Totally agree with you.All for some Schadenfreud but we need to take a look at how granting we currently are.That performance yesterday was awful.Glad for the points but we are no very good.

15-12-2024, 09:02 PM
Totally agree with you.All for some Schadenfreud but we need to take a look at how granting we currently are.That performance yesterday was awful.Glad for the points but we are no very good.

Aye, but we beat 11 men.

15-12-2024, 09:03 PM

Fairy nuff. But each to their own - let the others party on too.

15-12-2024, 09:03 PM

I'll laugh now thanks. Shocker of a result from them. Absolutely ****ing hilarious 😂

Keepthefaith
15-12-2024, 09:11 PM
Can we stick to the football please, his medical history is no-one else's business.

I appreciated this, even if no-one else did!:wink:

15-12-2024, 09:13 PM

They have a much easier run of fixtures than we have coming up, I'll keep my powder dry for now.That's your rules and powder or whatever. It's only a giggle.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

15-12-2024, 09:18 PM
Have they split the Old Firm yet?

15-12-2024, 09:19 PM
That's your rules and powder or whatever. It's only a giggle.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

That's exactly it, they'll laugh at us if and when the tables turn and we'll laugh when they turn again.

It's harmless.

15-12-2024, 09:44 PM
The analytics working wonders with their man advantage

Keep it up friends

Fifeshirehibs
15-12-2024, 11:15 PM
Craig Leveins "natural order" becomes reality.

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 11:25 PM
After we lost to Celtic last week, we posted our usual request for talking points for Longbangers on Twitter, one helpful Jambo posted "rock bottom".

Had some fun with that this weekend :greengrin

Hertz song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_UBLuV2uAY

19-12-2024, 09:14 PM
Hearts,the gift that keeps on giving.

19-12-2024, 09:20 PM
Wonderful, now they can concentrate on winning the league!😂

cocteautwin
20-12-2024, 04:32 AM
25th!

20-12-2024, 04:34 AM
25th!

Top of the rest.

20-12-2024, 05:48 AM
An incredible collapse from the Jambos. They had 6 points from the first 2 games and got 1 point from their last 4 which is awful considering the pish in that league.

It’s cost them over £1m in prize money + gate money.

It’s an absolute disaster for them.🥳

20-12-2024, 05:56 AM
Time to dust down the 2 unlimited "NO LIMITS" song for Scotland's yo yo club

"Yo yo,
yo yo, yo yo
Yo yo yo yo
Yo yo RELEGATION"

20-12-2024, 05:57 AM
An incredible collapse from the Jambos. They had 6 points from the first 2 games and got 1 point from their last 4 which is awful considering the pish in that league.

It’s cost them over £1m in prize money + gate money.

It’s an absolute disaster for them.🥳

Did they not still nett £5m for their embarrassment or did that depend on qualifying to the playoffs?

Bridge hibs
20-12-2024, 06:01 AM
Watched hearts v petrol cap this morning on TNT just for the comedy value and it didnt disappoint, in fact those boooooooo’s were absolute first class, if there was a boo league then hearts would romp it, simply stunning, in fact that good Ive recorded it and it is now my alarm wake up call, boooooooooo

20-12-2024, 06:15 AM
The iconic ‘atmosphere’ of their exciting stadium made the booing more bootiful!!

20-12-2024, 06:30 AM
The iconic ‘atmosphere’ of their exciting stadium made the booing more bootiful!!

Alan Preston last week “this game isn’t the important one, it’s next week, full house, stadium rocking, win at Tynecastle, job done”…….hold on a minute !!!

20-12-2024, 06:42 AM
Alan Preston last week “this game isn’t the important one, it’s next week, full house, stadium rocking, win at Tynecastle, job done”…….hold on a minute !!!

No more Euro jollies for the journalists.

20-12-2024, 06:44 AM

Lighten up man it is only football 😊

20-12-2024, 07:03 AM
Lighten up man it is only football 😊

:agree: Even at the lowest ebb during the war, folk managed to escape the reality to reap pleasure from small distractions. Enjoy the moment……… You know, Bill Shankly has a lot to answer for with his ‘football isn’t a matter of life and death, it’s more important than that’. No it’s not. :greengrin

20-12-2024, 07:15 AM
:agree: Even at the lowest ebb during the war, folk managed to escape the reality to reap pleasure from small distractions. Enjoy the moment……… You know, Bill Shankly has a lot to answer for with his ‘football isn’t a matter of life and death, it’s more important than that’. No it’s not. :greengrin

Calm down Uncle Arthur.

DIXIHIBS
20-12-2024, 07:24 AM
Toys are out the pram over the other side. Critchley out, fans shouting abuse at Queen Anne, protests etc. Merry Xmas ya tramps.

20-12-2024, 07:29 AM
Toys are out the pram over the other side. Critchley out, fans shouting abuse at Queen Anne, protests etc. Merry Xmas ya tramps.
But, but, they own the club so are they not just shouting at themselves?

20-12-2024, 07:39 AM
I woke up today with a wee grin on my face, and not because it’s Friday and I have a cheeky half day either 😉

20-12-2024, 07:49 AM
Going by reports, the booing last night was the most atmospheric, intimidating and raucous ever seen in world football.

DIXIHIBS
20-12-2024, 08:12 AM
Going by reports, the booing last night was the most atmospheric, intimidating and raucous ever seen in world football.

Wonder if Fatty McLaughlin joined in...

20-12-2024, 08:21 AM
Going by reports, the booing last night was the most atmospheric, intimidating and raucous ever seen in world football.I don't know how petrol club managed when you consider how intimidating the single tier main stand must be.

20-12-2024, 08:28 AM
In all seriousness it's quite an embarrassing result for Petrolcub againt a club they've probably never heard of before

Victor
20-12-2024, 08:34 AM
But, but, they own the club so are they not just shouting at themselves?

[emoji23]

Brilliant! Fan ownership it’s a Budge thing.

20-12-2024, 08:40 AM
Brilliant! Fan ownership it’s a Budge thing.It still feels like just the one fan though, apart from the bit where everyone else gives her and her selected blazers their money.

20-12-2024, 09:23 AM
If you are still putting money in to the FoH you are just funding incompetence.

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/206105-fao-the-foh/&do=findComment&comment=10666605

The natives are no happy.

Hibiza
20-12-2024, 09:36 AM

20-12-2024, 09:48 AM

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/206105-fao-the-foh/&do=findComment&comment=10666605

Fanny ownership.

20-12-2024, 10:18 AM
If we score in the first ten minutes on Boxing Day it'll start a Civil War in the other 3 stands - Jambo vs Jambo

They hate Budge
They hate Shankland
They seem to detest MacKay, Forrest, Boyce & Grant
They are bored of Critchley

A wee goalflash of "5min Hearts 0 Hibs 1 [Youan]" would be a joy to see...and let the real fun commence...

jakedance
20-12-2024, 10:28 AM

I've never understood why anyone would pay extra money into an organisation that pays people salaries that are substantially more than I'll ever earn. I'll pony up for Hibs but it's a transaction for things they sell. It served a purpose at Hearts at a time of crisis but I wouldn't be sending my club a monthly DD, particularly when they're bottom of the league and not spending the money wisely. I appreciate there are many that see things differently, and have done similar for Hibs, but I just find it bizarre.

20-12-2024, 11:04 AM
I've never understood why anyone would pay extra money into an organisation that pays people salaries that are substantially more than I'll ever earn. I'll pony up for Hibs but it's a transaction for things they sell. It served a purpose at Hearts at a time of crisis but I wouldn't be sending my club a monthly DD, particularly when they're bottom of the league and not spending the money wisely. I appreciate there are many that see things differently, and have done similar for Hibs, but I just find it bizarre.

Ownership brings more responsibility I suppose. If clubs are losing money then the owners need to cough up.

If Hearts were a well run club they should be self sustaining. I'd be furious if I was a FOH member.

20-12-2024, 11:27 AM
If we score in the first ten minutes on Boxing Day it'll start a Civil War in the other 3 stands - Jambo vs Jambo

They hate Budge
They hate Shankland
They seem to detest MacKay, Forrest, Boyce & Grant
They are bored of Critchley

A wee goalflash of "5min Hearts 0 Hibs 1 [Youan]" would be a joy to see...and let the real fun commence...

Imagine what would happen if we went 2 up in 10 minutes ?! The Stadium would probably fall apart, albeit different reasons in our end 🤪

20-12-2024, 11:41 AM
Delighted they are so awful and having misfortune. Just wish it coincided with a period when we weren’t in exactly the same boat.

But in the spirit of this thread 😂😂😂😂

20-12-2024, 11:51 AM
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/c9wlvkpxq8go

This made me smile....Gary Locke as the answer to their problems 😁

20-12-2024, 11:56 AM
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/c9wlvkpxq8go

This made me smile....Gary Locke as the answer to their problems [emoji16]Bring him home

20-12-2024, 11:57 AM
Bring him home

We have the golden quadrant, they have a golden shower... 😁

20-12-2024, 11:59 AM
We have the golden quadrant, they have a golden shower... [emoji16][emoji23]
Golden rhomboids are the future..........

20-12-2024, 12:42 PM

Aye by all accounts the place was "Throbbing"

**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

20-12-2024, 12:49 PM
Aye by all accounts the place was "Throbbing"

**** the hertz

No, it was full of Throbbers

monarch
20-12-2024, 01:15 PM
Delighted they are so awful and having misfortune. Just wish it coincided with a period when we weren’t in exactly the same boat.

But in the spirit of this thread 😂😂😂😂
Agree Bob but us Hibbys have long been aware of the shortcomings of our club and have been making our feelings known over a substantial period of time. Jambos and their supporters have spent so much time referring to themselves as the 3rd bigliest club, the “famous” etc. and rejoicing in the adulation of the media that they totally ignored the predicament they’re now in.

I couldn’t believe McKinlay’s statements during their AGM where he refused to contemplate relegation but inexplicably waffled that he could see them up there challenging the Old Firm. That sent their shareholders home happy.

Realism has now suddenly dawned on them and they can’t handle it.

Hopefully our position which has been slowly improving will continue to do so now that the Black Knights appear to have a handle on the situation.

Chorley Hibee
20-12-2024, 05:49 PM
Boo-tastic 🤣🤣

https://youtu.be/OlSOITaPbr4?si=9cTEOCBz6Buf0m42

20-12-2024, 06:06 PM
Boo-tastic 🤣🤣

Some great internal shots of the £35m stand as well. 😂

20-12-2024, 06:10 PM
Boo-tastic 🤣🤣

' ******g imposters , **** off ' :thumbsup:

Cmon Hibs aken we have a shan record against these creeps but lets beat them on boxing day and twist the knife even mare !

20-12-2024, 06:29 PM
Shamrock Rovers finished well above Hearts and qualified.

20-12-2024, 06:31 PM
Remember when Dhanda said they'd can go above the Old Firm 🤣

Genuinely the most deluded fan base in the world.

For any Jambos looking in, we've won both cups more recently than yous. Pleasing.

20-12-2024, 06:40 PM
You know it’s a hilarious result when nearly 24 hours later you’re still laughing at them.

Been some great reading in kickback about cancelling the direct debits and realising they are being taken for a total ride by Budge and co.

20-12-2024, 06:55 PM
' ******g imposters , **** off ' :thumbsup:

Cmon Hibs aken we have a shan record against these creeps but lets beat them on boxing day and twist the knife even mare !

That wee 'awwwww mate' when Hearts flumped down to 27th was wonderful.

20-12-2024, 06:57 PM
That wee 'awwwww mate' when Hearts flumped down to 27th was wonderful.

Flumptastic !

20-12-2024, 07:15 PM
Hearts are pish and that's good, but even a pish Hearts team finds a way to beat whatever Hibs team is on the pitch. I will be so happy if I'm wrong though.

20-12-2024, 07:26 PM
Remember when Dhanda said they'd can go above the Old Firm [emoji1787]

Genuinely the most deluded fan base in the world.

For any Jambos looking in, we've won both cups more recently than yous. Pleasing.Dhanda'd it, it's the new Brora'd it....

20-12-2024, 07:27 PM
Boo-tastic 🤣🤣

Can you hear the Jambos sing booo. booo,
can you hear the Jambos sing booo booo,
can you hear the Jambos sing
All you hear is just one thing
Booooooo booooooo boo

20-12-2024, 08:37 PM

If continuing incompetence is guaranteed I'm willing to contribute.

Failure to qualify when Shamrock Rovers, Vikingur Reykjavik and three Cypriot teams all made it is what we want to see from our neighbours.

20-12-2024, 08:44 PM
Hearts are pish and that's good, but even a pish Hearts team finds a way to beat whatever Hibs team is on the pitch. I will be so happy if I'm wrong though.

This says more about our spineless set up than about them. I won’t be holding my breath.

Garymcl
20-12-2024, 09:05 PM
By the way they are absolutely slaughtering wonder kid Dhanda ,want rid of him asap ,think we got away with one not signing him

20-12-2024, 09:45 PM
You’re 2-1 up, at home to a diddy team, all you need to do is not concede for 7 minutes, and you’re through to the next stage of European football, a rarity on Scottish football even when the old firm at considered… :tee hee:

20-12-2024, 10:44 PM
Did they not still nett £5m for their embarrassment or did that depend on qualifying to the playoffs?

Aye they still get that.

20-12-2024, 11:01 PM
Aye they still get that.

Not laughing, but, smugly, smiling their way to the bank, unfortunately. Another £5m better off than us …….. yet we wonder why they continually have the upper hand over us.

20-12-2024, 11:05 PM
Not laughing, but, smugly, smiling their way to the bank, unfortunately. Another £5m better off than us …….. yet we wonder why they continually have the upper hand over us.

You mean trophies won in the last 10 years or the most amount of relegations. We can take the piss at the same time as recognizing we would like the £5m. They are not mutually exclusive.

21-12-2024, 10:18 AM
We can take the piss at the same time as recognizing we would like the £5m. They are not mutually exclusive.

Don't think that's right.
We should not be taking the piss if:
We are lower in the league than them, or
They have more money than us, or
They have a bigger fan base, or
They have a newer single-tier stand than us, or
The hotness of their home crowd is whiter than ours.

26-12-2024, 02:22 PM
Absolutely great.

26-12-2024, 02:26 PM
I thought hearts enjoyed a plucky spell for the first 30 mins of the second half, albeit without getting a shot on target

26-12-2024, 02:28 PM
Imagine having to watch the likes of Devlin every week? They seem to like him as well which says it all.

26-12-2024, 02:29 PM
I thought hearts enjoyed a plucky spell for the first 30 mins of the second half, albeit without getting a shot on target
Plucky, change for lucky.
**** the hertz

26-12-2024, 02:30 PM
Data analysists 1
The Hibees 2

Merry Xmas chumps

26-12-2024, 02:31 PM
A very Merry Christmas to Kickbackers both at home and abroad.

The most wonderful time of the year.

26-12-2024, 02:32 PM
Be pretty gutted when it happens, but surely Critchley won't be in Edinburgh much longer.

Let's hope their next infallible data driven appointment proves as successful.

26-12-2024, 02:35 PM
We have the win d in our Gayles

26-12-2024, 02:38 PM
Be pretty gutted when it happens, but surely Critchley won't be in Edinburgh much longer.

He couldn't believe his luck to get given the job. That should have set off the alarm bells right there.

26-12-2024, 02:38 PM
Ahhahah.

Gorgie tramps.

snedzuk
26-12-2024, 02:40 PM
He couldn't believe his luck to get given the job. That should have set off the alarm bells right there.

I'm loving all the 'he's a kids PE teacher' comments.

cubehindthegoal
26-12-2024, 02:40 PM

If only we could make sure the “computer says yes” again to such an appointment for them. Meantime, let’s enjoy 😊

26-12-2024, 02:42 PM
Whoever it was that racially abused Jordan Obita; just be aware that you probably contributed to how fired up our boys were second half-anyone seeimg Obitas reaction when he came on and won a tackle could see that-and so YOU personally helped your *****y wee team lose a derby.

Pleasing.

26-12-2024, 02:44 PM
Whoever it was that racially abused Jordan Obita; just be aware that you probably contributed to how fired up our boys were second half-anyone seeimg Obitas reaction when he came on and won a tackle could see that-and so YOU personally helped your *****y wee team lose a derby.

Pleasing.

Big time!

But, in their defence, and defend them is something I'll never do lightly. They acted so quickly and ejected the idiot. Credit where it's due on that front.

Lendo
26-12-2024, 02:44 PM

Pleasing.

Reading on kickback that he was rightly shopped to the polis by Hearts fans and arrested. Fair play to them for not putting up with that *****. Needs called out, even if it’s your own fan base.

26-12-2024, 02:47 PM
St Johnstone just took the lead. That puts our maroon neighbours into 12th place in the live table.:greengrin

cubehindthegoal
26-12-2024, 02:48 PM
Big time!

But, in their defence, and defend them is something I'll never do lightly. They acted so quickly and ejected the idiot. Credit where it's due on that front.

But that post you replied to wasn't about credit to them though, it was credit to our players (including the one who was racially abused) so why are you actually even doing so, and so lightly? 🤔

26-12-2024, 02:50 PM
Yam Dhanda's early season prediction that they will split the Old Firm this season looks to be going well.

babahibs
26-12-2024, 02:53 PM
St Johnstone just took the lead. That puts our maroon neighbours into 12th place in the live table.:greengrin

Ross County leading too.
Hearts bottom as it stands.

26-12-2024, 02:59 PM
Ross County leading too.
Hearts bottom as it stands.

Pleasing.

Mcbizz1998
26-12-2024, 03:09 PM
Hiya Jambos, hiya pals! 👋

Se7enUp
26-12-2024, 03:14 PM
Reading on kickback that he was rightly shopped to the polis by Hearts fans and arrested. Fair play to them for not putting up with that *****. Needs called out, even if it’s your own fan base.

Didn't see any of the hundreds of them singing about fenian *******s or their wee homophobic ditty getting thrown out

Bridge hibs
26-12-2024, 03:15 PM
Yam Dhanda's early season prediction that they will split the Old Firm this season looks to be going well.

Dhanda is pish, cant believe a few on here thought he was a good signing for them 🤣

26-12-2024, 03:21 PM
Dhanda is pish, cant believe a few on here thought he was a good signing for them 🤣

I was one... :crazy:

He's pish!

K-Zazu
26-12-2024, 03:25 PM
Hahahahahah

ErinGoBraghHFC
26-12-2024, 03:28 PM
Thanks for having us, Merry Christmas guys.

26-12-2024, 03:30 PM
Data analysists 1
The Hibees 2

Merry Xmas chumps

Data analcysts 1
The Hibees 2

26-12-2024, 03:33 PM
The boy that delivers for my Chinese takeaway place is a huge Jambo. I don’t want a Chinese takeaway but I’ve ordered one anyway just so I can rip the pish out him. :flag::flag:

26-12-2024, 03:41 PM
"Last time we lost to Hibs on boxing day we got relegated"

Love a bit of historical context.

26-12-2024, 03:42 PM
"Last time we lost to Hibs on boxing day we got relegated"

Love a bit of historical context.

Annoyingly St Johnstone are abysmal or it might've been a repeat

26-12-2024, 03:46 PM
Any links? Don't want it in my search history!

ErinGoBraghHFC
26-12-2024, 03:48 PM
Annoyingly St Johnstone are abysmal or it might've been a repeat

There’s always the playoffs, never know

26-12-2024, 03:51 PM
The boy that delivers for my Chinese takeaway place is a huge Jambo. I don’t want a Chinese takeaway but I’ve ordered one anyway just so I can rip the pish out him. :flag::flag:

😅 👍

leith lynx
26-12-2024, 03:55 PM
A very Merry Christmas to Kickbackers both at home and abroad.

The most wonderful time of the year.

Simply having a wonderful Christmas time.

26-12-2024, 06:11 PM
Don't think that's right.
We should not be taking the piss if:
We are lower in the league than them, or
They have more money than us, or
They have a bigger fan base, or
They have a newer single-tier stand than us, or
The hotness of their home crowd is whiter than ours.

Wearing well

26-12-2024, 06:12 PM
Merry Christmas. **** the Hearts

26-12-2024, 06:17 PM

Love that.

26-12-2024, 06:26 PM
Under no circumstances do I want Livingston coming up through the playoff.

Unless it's by beating these chumps.

26-12-2024, 06:52 PM

That’s brilliant Lex :greengrin

26-12-2024, 06:53 PM
That white hot atmosphere today[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Only one word for it, atmospheric. Unless mikey and the BBC Heartsound boys have anything to add.

All the thieves have left today must be their famous "identity".

Chorley Hibee
26-12-2024, 07:11 PM
Some flump on Kickback announced earlier that he currently hates Hearts more than he hates Hibs.

That's when I knew this Christmas had reached a high point. 🤣

26-12-2024, 07:15 PM
That white hot atmosphere today[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Only one word for it, atmospheric. Unless mikey and the BBC Heartsound boys have anything to add.

All the thieves have left today must be their famous "identity".

Maybe the empty seats in the home end today caused an issue with the atmosphere?

26-12-2024, 07:18 PM
Maybe the empty seats in the home end today caused an issue with the atmosphere?Never normally makes any difference to how it's reported but you could be right.

Up-the-slope
26-12-2024, 07:19 PM

He might shat in it of course :devil:

26-12-2024, 07:20 PM
Never normally makes any difference to how it's reported but you could be right.

Maybe they were told to keep the noise down as they had a room sold for the hotel today?

26-12-2024, 07:21 PM
Maybe they were told to keep the noise down as they had a room sold for the hotel today?[emoji23][emoji23]

HarpOnHibee
26-12-2024, 07:27 PM
He might shat in it of course :devil:

They'll be plenty of MSG added.

Maroon Stained Gloop

Fifeshirehibs
26-12-2024, 07:59 PM
The fat lady sings when the fat striker misses. I see Craig Levein was parapitting furra Beeb today so Christmas 24 Derby should be historied as The Natural Order Derby. Wee Kneel on Sky too !!!

27-12-2024, 06:18 AM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/206064-this-time-next-week/

Hard not to laugh at this stuff…..

Qualified for European knock out stage football.
Just pumped St Johnstone.

Week after
Christmas week
And you do realise we will destroy the wee team on boxing day.

Biggest 11 days in the clubs recent history.

Its all to play for.
Calm down folks.
We have got this.
Thursday is massive

Believe.

27-12-2024, 07:46 AM
https://youtu.be/8CjguFVUChw?si=Qgk-YaSTxBeqmlJp
This is good.:trumpet::trumpet::trumpet:

w pilton hibby
27-12-2024, 08:48 AM
Shankland hammered by hospitality hecklers, bemoans 'lack of quality'

https://www.heartsstandard.co.uk/news/24819242.shankland-hammered-hospitality-hecklers-bemoans-lack-quality/

27-12-2024, 09:12 AM
My god how ugly are they.

27-12-2024, 09:12 AM
Alright then, own up, which one of you cheeky Hobo japesters was this? :hmmm:

https://i.ibb.co/mGRSsDg/Screenshot-2024-12-27-at-10-09-38.png

27-12-2024, 09:16 AM
My god how ugly are they.Ach, I think you are being a bit harsh, the brother and sister who predicted 3-1 Hearts and Shankland to score seemed a perfectly normal couple.

leith lynx
27-12-2024, 09:27 AM

At least two of them have finally admitted they got away with murder in some of the games during the 22 game streak back in the day.

27-12-2024, 09:27 AM
Ach, I think you are being a bit harsh, the brother and sister who predicted 3-1 Hearts and Shankland to score seemed a perfectly normal couple.

🤣🤣🤣

27-12-2024, 10:22 AM
“Fud always shows in a maroon jersey.”

DIXIHIBS
27-12-2024, 10:29 AM
A lot has been made of Hibs not winning at Tynie for 5 years. It's true but unless I've got this wrong, since 2019 there have been 9 games there. 2 hertz wins, 3 Hibs wins and 4 draws. A bit of context sometimes helps.

27-12-2024, 10:30 AM
[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji16]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20241227/134368e1912122906d3c51ff256af1f9.jpg

Murphys Touch
27-12-2024, 10:32 AM
A lot has been made of Hibs not winning at Tynie for 5 years. It's true but unless I've got this wrong, since 2019 there have been 9 games there. 2 hertz wins, 3 Hibs wins and 4 draws. A bit of context sometimes helps.

That true? Wow

27-12-2024, 10:52 AM

https://www.heartsstandard.co.uk/news/24819242.shankland-hammered-hospitality-hecklers-bemoans-lack-quality/

https://x.com/kylehmfc/status/1872427098931175794?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg

Excellent viewing.

27-12-2024, 10:57 AM

https://www.heartsstandard.co.uk/news/24819242.shankland-hammered-hospitality-hecklers-bemoans-lack-quality/[emoji16] Thanks for sharing

Not sure trying to feed him a microphone was a good idea.

27-12-2024, 11:07 AM
“Fud always shows in a maroon jersey.”

:not worth:not worth:not worth

K-Zazu
27-12-2024, 11:26 AM
Outplayed, outfought.. anything else??

WeAreHibs
27-12-2024, 11:44 AM
Outplayed, outfought.. anything else??

Outclassed

27-12-2024, 11:52 AM
That true? Wow

It is. We only had 1 game at Tiny in 19/20 and they spent 20/21 in the lower division, so there have been less than usual.

27-12-2024, 11:57 AM
[emoji16]

27-12-2024, 12:04 PM
Can someone please think of the Tiny white hot atmosphere?

27-12-2024, 12:08 PM
Can someone please think of the Tiny white hot atmosphere?I'm trying but even concentrating harder than normal all I can come up with is an image of what a slightly wet fart might look like.

I guess that career I wanted with BBC Heartsound isn't really on.

LewysGot2
27-12-2024, 12:14 PM

It also includes a season they weren't in our league - literally- after they were expeligated 😂
How a negative can be spun without context is their speciality.

Weirdly some of them have decided we haven't beaten them at all in 5 years. They really don't pay attention, do they? We all dreamt Nisbets farewell derby win 😂

In the last wee while it's pretty much honours even. You really wouldn't think it given the media narrative and their delusional comfort blankets 😂

I love going there. It's the hottest ticket in town.

Lots of good memories in the last decade...

Oh, and SDG hasn't lost a derby as a manager. There's a stat for our dafty neighbours 😉

27-12-2024, 12:29 PM

😂😂 brilliant

Bridge hibs
27-12-2024, 01:04 PM
[emoji16] Thanks for sharing

If there had been a whiff of Budges fudge Shankland would have devoured that mic in seconds, followed quickly by the host

K-Zazu
27-12-2024, 01:04 PM
https://x.com/kylehmfc/status/1872427098931175794?s=46

Think someone should check on Gary Locke today he looks totally devastated here.

DIXIHIBS
27-12-2024, 01:47 PM
Outclassed

Outsang

27-12-2024, 01:50 PM

Aye this is a real stat as they say, no some biased jambo or other version.
**** the hertz

Fanforlife
27-12-2024, 04:55 PM
Seemingly they have never won against Hibs in a Thursday game!😁

27-12-2024, 05:02 PM
Some flump on Kickback announced earlier that he currently hates Hearts more than he hates Hibs.

That's when I knew this Christmas had reached a high point. 🤣

Self-loathing never far from the surface for the Jambos.

27-12-2024, 05:11 PM

Think someone should check on Gary Locke today he looks totally devastated here.

And in “full view” of the castle.

xyz23jc
27-12-2024, 05:14 PM

Needs a shower......! :greengrin

Ribs1875
27-12-2024, 05:18 PM

Total knob of a guy is Gary Locke. I have encountered him several times at my place of work. It's hard to take a guy like that seriously when he walks around in a hearts tracksuits at the age of 49. He is also a bigot at its finest, and only associates with fellow hearts ******s. Needless to say I refuse to associate with such a prize prick. It's pretty pathetic how he is obsessively gutted about losing a game of football. I'd hate to see his reaction if he got a real life issue arise.

27-12-2024, 06:35 PM

How does that work then? If their relegation takes care of a year that still leaves 4 years for 9 games. Covid meant losing a few fixtures as well but where does the 5 years come in. I'm not obsessed with this by the way but when things don't tally my mind won't stop looking at all the angles.

DIXIHIBS
27-12-2024, 06:40 PM
How does that work then? If their relegation takes care of a year that still leaves 4 years for 9 games. Covid meant losing a few fixtures as well but where does the 5 years come in. I'm not obsessed with this by the way but when things don't tally my mind won't stop looking at all the angles.

Inclusive years? 2019-2024 sounds like 5 years but it's really 6. 19,20,21,22,23,24. Deffo 9 games at tynie in that period.

27-12-2024, 06:43 PM

If we’ve not won there in 5 years, that would be 2019, so I don’t think this can be the case.

Wiki shows us as not having won there since 2019, with 4 draws and 2 hearts wins up to yesterday

Edit: since the 2-0 Hibs win at tynecastle in 2019

Edit 2: seeing your reply above, we won twice there in 2019 so yeah it’s 3 wins in 9 there ��

27-12-2024, 07:04 PM

I also looked into that as a lot was being made of it being 5 years. I think they may also have 5 wins at Tynecastle in the league in the last 10 years compared to our 3

27-12-2024, 07:28 PM

Does he deliver outside Edinburgh?

27-12-2024, 07:35 PM
I also looked into that as a lot was being made of it being 5 years. I think they may also have 5 wins at Tynecastle in the league in the last 10 years compared to our 3

There's lies dammed lies and Jambo statistics.

MacGruber
27-12-2024, 07:40 PM

They don't have a better record than us in league Derby games over the last decade. We've won 7 each and drawn the rest - including the Oli Shaw ghost goal at Tiny. For balance - including cup games over the last 10 years their record is better but even so their dominance in the fixture isn't of recent times as much as they like to think otherwise.

27-12-2024, 07:41 PM
It's now zero years since Hibs won a derby at Tynecastle.

It is, however, almost two years since Hearts won a derby there. Ouch.

27-12-2024, 08:38 PM
It's now 22,707 days since they last won the league cup.

27-12-2024, 09:01 PM

Since they beat Lennon's team 2-1 in May 2018 there have been 10 derbys at Tynecastle. They've won 2, we've won 3, and there have been 5 draws. We're also unbeaten there in the last four.

It just shows how's statistics can be used to prove whatever people want them to prove. The 5 year thing is factually correct but the fact we've got the better of them at their home over the last 6 and a half years is also correct.

The results in recent years show that if anyone has a problem with derbys at the Gorgie dump it's them and not us

Fifeshirehibs
27-12-2024, 09:27 PM
And over to Judith for the weather.
Thanks Sally

After a Gayle causes devastation in Gorgie there will be Sunshine on Leith for the next four days.....

Cut, cut director who sneeked that script in ?

Up-the-slope
27-12-2024, 10:30 PM
Thanks Sally

After a Gayle causes devastation in Gorgie there will be Sunshine on Leith for the next four days.....

27-12-2024, 11:20 PM
**** the hertz. as the yanks would say period. GGTTH, good night 🇳🇬🇳🇬

28-12-2024, 08:19 AM
Thanks Sally

Made me laugh

28-12-2024, 12:24 PM
Total knob of a guy is Gary Locke. I have encountered him several times at my place of work. It's hard to take a guy like that seriously when he walks around in a hearts tracksuits at the age of 49. He is also a bigot at its finest, and only associates with fellow hearts ******s. Needless to say I refuse to associate with such a prize prick. It's pretty pathetic how he is obsessively gutted about losing a game of football. I'd hate to see his reaction if he got a real life issue arise.

One of the biggest knobheads going. Swaggers about in his hearts gear giving it the big I am. Creepy ******* who would eat himself if he was chocolate.

Cringeworthy prick if ever there was one.

hibbydog
28-12-2024, 12:30 PM

One million percent agree. Have met him once and I thought he was an uneducated Ned swaggering about the place because he was an average footballer in his day. He basically came across as a wee chav standing outside a chip shop. And he’s in his forties FFS. Way too old to act the wee wide boy.

I hope it hurts, Gary.

28-12-2024, 12:31 PM
One of the biggest knobheads going. Swaggers about in his hearts gear giving it the big I am. Creepy ******* who would eat himself if he was chocolate.

Cringeworthy prick if ever there was one.

I always remember seeing Gary Locke a few days after he had been carried from the field during some cup final the Fartz were in. He was on crutches when I saw him and I just said, "I hope you didn't have to collect your loser's medal on your crutches!"

He couldn't tell if I was being serious (I was gonna say taking the piss but that's not a wide thing to say when he's about!)

28-12-2024, 12:36 PM

Budge's man on the Foundation of Hearts board. Her eyes and ears and there to push for what she wants rather than what the supporters want. Best thing is, the fans voted him in. 😂😂😂

28-12-2024, 01:07 PM
Worked beside Lockes brother for a while.

If possible, an even bigger walloper than Gary.

28-12-2024, 01:11 PM
Apparently there’s to be a rebranding of the supporters bar -‘renamed “The Penny Dropping”. :)

28-12-2024, 02:01 PM

I can concur

28-12-2024, 02:42 PM
Hearing that him and pishy breeks had a real wet time on his stag night.

28-12-2024, 04:21 PM
This is a long watch but it’s hilarious for the booing and the swearing.

From the guy who does “Footy Adventures” on YouTube, he’s cunningly called this episode “Hearts Embarrassed by Moldovan Minnows” lol

https://youtu.be/OlSOITaPbr4

28-12-2024, 06:54 PM

My wife was in the same year as the Locke twins at Lasswade. Apparently yesterday was Gary's wedding. Glad it came the day after a derby defeat. 🤣

Ribs1875
29-12-2024, 08:55 AM
One million percent agree. Have met him once and I thought he was an uneducated Ned swaggering about the place because he was an average footballer in his day. He basically came across as a wee chav standing outside a chip shop. And he’s in his forties FFS. Way too old to act the wee wide boy.

I hope it hurts, Gary.

All he would need to complete that is a full on mongrel dog consisting of a small percentage of a Staffordshire gene. I would be gutted someone like that was the ambassador of us. A complete uneducated obnoxious chav, who struggles to talk and get any valid point across.

That video of Shankland being interviewed post match summed them up as a club. Shankland looked like he didn't want to be there and had zero eye contact when speaking. Gary Locke stood there and let the club captain get pelted with abuse. Their host Scott, who was asking the questions came off as another hearts degenerate. He put me in mind of someone who organises the supporters bus to all the away days and loves the status of being in control. Long may this run of mediocrity continue, Ann Budget and FOH era is the classic 1 step forward and 2 steps back.

Ribs1875
29-12-2024, 04:02 PM
County!!!!!!

29-12-2024, 04:03 PM
Hahahaha

29-12-2024, 04:03 PM
Hearts are falling apart again

29-12-2024, 04:08 PM
Mind the gap Jambos.

29-12-2024, 04:08 PM
Mind the gap ya puddle drinking bottle merchants

29-12-2024, 04:10 PM
Open the website please

Just heard there was a team today that were 2-0 up and managed to concede in the 97th and 99th minutes.

Not sure who it was but I'd imagine their fans are distraught.

HarpOnHibee
Craig Gordon clanger in the 90+9th minute apparently. Oh how things have changed. :cb

29-12-2024, 04:11 PM
https://basis.ucdavis.edu/sites/g/files/dgvnsk466/files/styles/sf_landscape_16x9/public/images/event/mtg-logo1B.jpg?h=c673cd1c&itok=9aZO1gQd

CentreForward
29-12-2024, 04:11 PM
2 nil and you ****** it up. What does that remind you of ?!! :flag:

29-12-2024, 04:12 PM
Just heard there was a team today that were 2-0 up and managed to concede in the 97th and 99th minutes.

Not sure who it was but I'd imagine their fans are distraught.

Weak mentality and lack of identity. Falling apart again.