View Full Version : To Jambos Kickback this is how we are feeling tonight
20-03-2025, 07:38 AM
You've got to admit they are once again miles ahead of everyone else and not afraid to let all the lesser beings know it.
Who else would have thought of dropping a coach party off "near" their destination and felt the need to publicise that part of the whole grift?
The rest of us will probably never enjoy the unique experience of being emptied out in a field or street nearly at the venue.
20-03-2025, 08:29 AM
Dropped off near the venue 😂😂
What a selling point that is.
Hear7s summed up.
20-03-2025, 08:42 AM
In a nod to their impressive two tier stands, the coaches will be of the single deck double decker variety.
Never seen one of those before? You’ve never been to Gorgie.
20-03-2025, 08:44 AM
In a nod to their impressive two tier stands, the coaches will be of the single deck double decker variety.
Never seen one of those before? You’ve never been to Gorgie.Will there be a staircase to get upstairs that doesn't actually go upstairs?
And the bus will have nae windaes?
20-03-2025, 08:52 AM
Will there be a staircase to get upstairs that doesn't actually go upstairs?
And the bus will have nae windaes?
Windaes will be optional, taking into account the licking needs of our customers.
In further news, the bus will be anointed with a plastic owl decal reclaimed in tribute to the fine old atmospheric Archibald Leach designed stadium.
Pickups and drop offs round the back of the Rover showroom next to the bungalows at Ratho.
A flailing attempt at justifying the £48 bus fare.
“The club was eager to create a match package for our Scottish Cup semi-final against Aberdeen at Hampden that would deliver a hassle-free experience for our supporters, in terms of providing a match ticket, easy access to transport for a return journey and close proximity to the National Stadium for drop off and collection.
Many factors came into play when deciding a price point for the package, which includes VAT, but the overriding one was the cost of hiring suitable transport, and in numbers that would cater for the anticipated demand. Coach hire is, unfortunately, expensive and while it is prudent to price such a package to not operate at a loss, our supporters should know that ‘profit’ generated will be absolutely minimal due to our desire to keep costs down as much as reasonably possible.
“While uptake of the package has been high, we acknowledge the sentiment of sections of our fanbase and we will use that feedback to form future offerings, hopefully in repeat visits to Hampden.”
A combination of getting dropped off near Hampden, coach hire being a bit expensive and don’t forget, the price is inclusive of VAT.
Why is there a need for any profit to be made?
How is it costing them £48 a head to go to hampden, but Hibs managed to arrange buses to parkhead for £20 each, and Aberdeen with a much longer distance are able to get it done for £25?
Maybe these are special buses designed to also carry the patented ‘tynecastle atmosphere’ as well as the not-ripped-off-at-all fans
20-03-2025, 09:07 AM
Windaes will be optional, taking into account the licking needs of our customers.
In further news, the bus will be anointed with a plastic owl decal reclaimed in tribute to the fine old atmospheric Archibald Leach designed stadium.
Pickups and drop offs round the back of the Rover showroom next to the bungalows at Ratho.[emoji23]
Remember to bring a flask of tea, Tupperware container with sandwiches and a tartan travelling rug.
Other sandwich boxes are available. For example the unique Heart of Midlothian cucumber sandwich box. £99.99 with every coach ticket purchased.
Ralphy C
20-03-2025, 09:13 AM
Just seen their season ticket prices, and the equivilent seat to mine at ER is £85 more.
20-03-2025, 09:27 AM
Apparently they are getting Edinburgh Castle painted on all the bus windows to recapture the "greatest view in football".
20-03-2025, 09:33 AM
Reassuring to know they now know what VAT is. :rolleyes:
Paulie Walnuts
20-03-2025, 09:33 AM
'We've priced the bus as low as we possibly can, there's absolutely no way it could be done cheaper, but because you've spotted us we'll make it cheaper next time'
Had to laugh at that.
I swear profit will be minimal but now that we’ve been caught we’ll magically manage to make it cheaper next time whilst not making a loss.
Also, inclusive of VAT :faf: hate when I get on a supporters bus and I’m hit with an unexpected VAT bill.
20-03-2025, 10:03 AM
Minimal profit...£78 bus ticket...Hibs and Aberdeen doing it for £25...:rolleyes:
To be fair to them, they're clearly making the bigliest profit out of the 3 of us.
Reassuring to know they now know what VAT is. :rolleyes:Of course they do. It's one of those costs that they owe to themselves, innit.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
cocteautwin
20-03-2025, 10:36 AM
Couldn't they have just said we literally and metaphorically are taking you for a ride and this is how much money you are giving us.
They could have copied that from the email they must have sent James Anderson and Foundation of Hearts before they sent their £55m to be spent without any oversight.
20-03-2025, 10:52 AM
They could save money and just jump on the Celtic buses that will be going through to Hampden which will not be charging that much!
20-03-2025, 11:13 AM
They could save money and just jump on the Celtic buses that will be going through to Hampden which will not be charging that much!Uber currently quoting around £70 one way so get 4 plums in a cab and travel in relative style and maybe arrive nearer the venue too?
Can travel in a bit of style for the £312 bus cost for 4. Maybe their greasy gobber guy will do a deal?
20-03-2025, 11:37 AM
[emoji23]
Remember to bring a flask of tea, Tupperware container with sandwiches and a tartan travelling rug.
Other sandwich boxes are available. For example the unique Heart of Midlothian cucumber sandwich box. £99.99 with every coach ticket purchased.
And of course….
Chips.
(…are available from various establishmentsnearby Hampden, only 27 minutes walk from drop-off)
20-03-2025, 11:49 AM
[emoji23]
Sent from my SM-A750FN using Tapatalkhttps://images.app.goo.gl/hj1wtyk3JhoYtbow8
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
20-03-2025, 12:07 PM
And of course….
Chips.
(…are available from various establishmentsnearby Hampden, only 27 minutes walk from drop-off)Tynecastle potatoes, first discovered there, and still attending most home games
BonnieFitbaTeam
20-03-2025, 01:05 PM
You've got to admit they are once again miles ahead of everyone else and not afraid to let all the lesser beings know it.
Who else would have thought of dropping a coach party off "near" their destination and felt the need to publicise that part of the whole grift?
The rest of us will probably never enjoy the unique experience of being emptied out in a field or street nearly at the venue.
I believe they're hiring the buses from Ryanair.
Up-the-slope
20-03-2025, 01:30 PM
I believe they're hiring the buses from Ryanair.
I can't believe the amount of condescending replies to the fantastic offer our neighbours have got from their hierarchy. Surely you would not expect them to publish the real cost added into ticket of cleaning and fumigating the buses / shampooing the seat stains, as well as internal window cleaning to remove bodily fluids from 3 hours of incessant licking.
So it's quite reasonable to have made up some perks - like 'being dropped near venue'- to cover the shame that would otherwise be exposed
20-03-2025, 01:31 PM
Cut backs at Tynie, new grass cutter employed
What they've not told the fans is that this is the bus.
https://i.ibb.co/bZn3qPc/Screenshot-20250318-143416-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/rSJtTmD)
Cut backs at Tynie, new grass cutter employedIs it got a hole on its back for inserting coins?
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
StevieT
20-03-2025, 01:57 PM
Aberdeen charging £25 for their buses. It will be cheaper hopping on a bus to Aberdeen at £10 booking a bus from Aberdeen getting a £10 bus back from Aberdeen and it still £3 cheaper than Hearts buses. 😂😂😂😂😂
Anyone with a concession pass can get the Ember bus from Edinburgh to Aberdeen for free. Oh, and it's also free for the return journey.
20-03-2025, 02:04 PM
If you go for a pee on the bus will it be know as A 48 Slash
Apologies to Suzi Quatro.
20-03-2025, 03:37 PM
I hope it's not Ryanair they are hiring the coaches from "near" their destination could be Hamilton
20-03-2025, 04:06 PM
Just seen their season ticket prices, and the equivilent seat to mine at ER is £85 more.
There aren’t really any equivalent seats at ER though. We can only dream of having faux two-tier stands.
20-03-2025, 04:36 PM
I hope it's not Ryanair they are hiring the coaches from "near" their destination could be Hamilton[emoji23]
20-03-2025, 04:45 PM
And pee down the breeks if he comes Stumblin In.
HarpOnHibee
20-03-2025, 04:48 PM
If you go for a pee, it'll be a quid a go.
21-03-2025, 10:40 AM
What they've not told the fans is that this is the bus.
https://i.ibb.co/bZn3qPc/Screenshot-20250318-143416-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/rSJtTmD)
Rubbish, this is a high end deal avoiding motorway traffic and not just a driver but a captain at the helm.
27-03-2025, 05:04 PM
Does anyone know what ‘Maroon is Glory’ means?
Tynecastle is a hole for dicks.
27-03-2025, 05:18 PM
Glory is old Scots slang for diarrhea if this helps
27-03-2025, 05:21 PM
Does anyone know what ‘Maroon is Glory’ means?Silent "L"?
Is maroon even a colour or just a blend of the brown stuff and something else?
27-03-2025, 05:25 PM
It’s a Glory hole.
27-03-2025, 05:28 PM
It’s a Glory hole.
They associate those with Friday night and their sisters.
27-03-2025, 05:32 PM
If you go for a pee, it'll be a quid a go.
And Gary Locke gets to watch
27-03-2025, 05:38 PM
And Gary Locke gets to watch
Watching? He'd be booting folk oot the road tae get in first .....
28-03-2025, 07:22 AM
Remember when Hearts signed that Oda and we were told he was their Kyogo or Maeda?
Signed for some Japanese club and is away.
Another success for the maroon balloons..................
28-03-2025, 08:06 AM
Remember when Hearts signed that Oda and we were told he was their Kyogo or Maeda?
Signed for some Japanese club and is away.
Another success for the maroon balloons..................I'll raise you one Vanacek, the Heartsound media quoted Potter as signing yet another world beater. Punted after 5 appearances and zero goals.
Think they'd signed a basketball player by mistake. TBF on the guy he thought heart of midlothian was a basketball team
28-03-2025, 10:10 AM
Does anyone know what ‘maroon is more’ means?
28-03-2025, 10:18 AM
Does anyone know what ‘maroon is more’ means?
Is it a finish this sentence game?
Maroon is more...depressing than any other colour
Maroon is more...onic as a shirt colour choice
Maroon is more...likely to turn pink when exposed to sunlight
29-03-2025, 01:30 PM
Is it a finish this sentence game?
Maroon is more...depressing than any other colour
Maroon is more...onic as a shirt colour choice
Maroon is more...likely to turn pink when exposed to sunlight
Maroon is more .... Likely to rip you off for bus and match tickets .
29-03-2025, 01:37 PM
Maroon is more .... Likely to rip you off for bus and match tickets .
Maroon is more like a poor mans burgundy
29-03-2025, 03:22 PM
Mind the gap
Billy Bunter 07
29-03-2025, 04:03 PM
What’s their excuses this week?
29-03-2025, 05:27 PM
Imagine the seethe on Kickback if St Mirren deprive them of 6th position.
29-03-2025, 06:05 PM
Imagine the seethe on Kickback if St Mirren deprive them of 6th position.
And we think the other Saints are a bogey team. We've no idea how lucky we are! The Buddies just haunt that lot!
29-03-2025, 06:06 PM
Mind when they were claiming at the start of the season they'd walk third and challenge Rangers for 2nd? 🤣
Closer to 2nd bottom and the play off spot than they are to us in 3rd at the minute.
Yasssss.
29-03-2025, 06:53 PM
This could only be better if one of their eejit players had been yapping about them splitting the uglies. Oh haud oan a minute.....
29-03-2025, 08:45 PM
And we think the other Saints are a bogey team. We've no idea how lucky we are! The Buddies just haunt that lot!
Why is that though? I've always wondered. Was there some particular event in the past? And if there was, are there any pictures of it? :dunno:
29-03-2025, 10:10 PM
Why is that though? I've always wondered. Was there some particular event in the past? And if there was, are there any pictures of it? :dunno:
Craig Levein was the designated Heart of Midlothian League Championship Winning Player Photographer. Unfortunately noone could find him on the day, rumours abound that he was in a Dundee dunny having a delayed dump. So there’s precious little photographic evidence of the day in question. Unless…?
29-03-2025, 10:13 PM
The fans were aw greeting, players were all hiding and all the pictures taken were of the same young kidd cheering......
29-03-2025, 10:14 PM
This could only be better if one of their eejit players had been yapping about them splitting the uglies. Oh haud oan a minute.....
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/ckmggy6keppo.amp
29-03-2025, 10:16 PM
Mind when they were claiming at the start of the season they'd walk third and challenge Rangers for 2nd? 🤣
Closer to 2nd bottom and the play off spot than they are to us in 3rd at the minute.
Yasssss.
More deluded than that…
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/ckmggy6keppo.amp
29-03-2025, 10:57 PM
Memory a bit hazy, but I think St Mirren maybe beat them to scupper their dream of becoming The Marshalls Chunky Chicken Champions or something.
https://i.postimg.cc/hPv122fW/IMG-6167.webp (https://postimages.org/)
Bridge hibs
29-03-2025, 11:03 PM
Memory a bit hazy, but I think St Mirren maybe beat them to scupper their dream of becoming The Marshalls Chunky Chicken Champions or something.
https://i.postimg.cc/hPv122fW/IMG-6167.webp (https://postimages.org/)****ing hell, Ann Budge hasnt aged well 🫣
30-03-2025, 12:51 AM
Hibs win. Hearts lose. 8 points now. Been in our shadow all season, not just in the derbies, in the league too. Your team is absolute pap! Will be double figures we'll finish above you come the end of the season. You'll be watching the Hibees in Europe in your beds. Get ready for that 👍
30-03-2025, 09:43 AM
It’s a Glory hole.
I hope Budge isn’t on other side
30-03-2025, 09:54 AM
Tramps. Mind the gap.
30-03-2025, 09:54 AM
At the absolute worst we'll be two points ahead of them going into the split (if everything goes their way in the next two rounds). I'm not ruling them out of anything yet, even third place, but we're in a lovely position
30-03-2025, 09:58 AM
At the absolute worst we'll be two points ahead of them going into the split (if everything goes their way in the next two rounds). I'm not ruling them out of anything yet, even third place, but we're in a lovely position
Hearts are ****. They're not finishing above us.
30-03-2025, 10:08 AM
I hope Budge isn’t on other side
Any port in a storm…
30-03-2025, 11:38 AM
They've got a couple of big games now in the league to make sure they get top 6, bottom 6 and no cup would be funny.
30-03-2025, 11:41 AM
They've got a couple of big games now in the league to make sure they get top 6, bottom 6 and no cup would be funny.
That would put a hole in their Glory right enough.
30-03-2025, 12:04 PM
Tramps. Mind the gap.This is what all that extra money gets them.
They really haven't been that clever with that huge financial advantage, whether its spending donations from the flumps, loans they're never intending to pay back, or outright theft during the Romanov era.
Big team though.
30-03-2025, 12:14 PM
This is what all that extra money gets them.
They really haven't been that clever with that huge financial advantage, whether its spending donations from the flumps, loans they're never intending to pay back, or outright theft during the Romanov era.
Big team though.
Hibs haven't exactly been the perfect model for how to run a football club in the last 6 years but if we'd squandered the amount of millions that they've pished down the drain over the last decade we'd have the pitchforks out
30-03-2025, 12:21 PM
Hibs haven't exactly been the perfect model for how to run a football club in the last 6 years but if we'd squandered the amount of millions that they've pished down the drain over the last decade we'd have the pitchforks outIndeed, for me it's about the source of the money, how long they've had it and their unerring ability to achieve not much in relation to it.
All whilst twirling the scarf granny knitted and being a big team with a legendary atmosphere and identity.
30-03-2025, 12:28 PM
Hibs haven't exactly been the perfect model for how to run a football club in the last 6 years but if we'd squandered the amount of millions that they've pished down the drain over the last decade we'd have the pitchforks out
Since coming back up from one of their many relegations they’ve finished third, fourth and third. They’ve been to Hampden three times as well I'm sure.
I can't stand the gimps, but they’ve been really consistent since returning to the top flight.
30-03-2025, 12:35 PM
Since coming back up from one of their many relegations they’ve finished third, fourth and third. They’ve been to Hampden three times as well I'm sure.
I can't stand the gimps, but they’ve been really consistent since returning to the top flight.Could be argued that with the financial advantage they've had over everyone outside the uglies it's not too much to ask?
Nae silverware since this round of donations started, Hibs still the last Edinburgh team to win both trophies[emoji16]
30-03-2025, 12:44 PM
Could be argued that with the financial advantage they've had over everyone outside the uglies it's not too much to ask?
Nae silverware since this round of donations started, Hibs still the last Edinburgh team to win both trophies[emoji16]
And long may their no trophy run continue.
We finally seem to have our act together so I'm confident we can out-perform them and do it consistently.
Absolutely mental the turnaround this season and how good a team we are now. Its back to feeling like we can win every game again. I'm already buzzing for the hun game next weekend.
30-03-2025, 12:45 PM
And long may their no trophy run continue.
We finally seem to have our act together so I'm confident we can out-perform them and do it consistently.
Absolutely mental the turnaround this season and how good a team we are now. Its back to feeling like we can win every game again. I'm already buzzing for the hun game next weekend.Aye, the Hibs rollercoaster is on the uphill again. Enjoy.
30-03-2025, 01:07 PM
I can't stand the gimps, but they’ve been really consistent since returning to the top flight.
They admittedly got their act together since 2021 when they were promoted again but it's the least they should expect with the donations and FOH money. They're in a battle to make top 6 this season and they have, generally, been poor over the last decade. A couple of third place finishes and no trophies is a poor return for what must be £10 to 20 million of free cash that has poured in to them. Especially when Hibs, Ross County, Inverness, St Johnstone etc have all won something in that time.
Since 2012 they’ve had in the region of £60-70 million quid of donations (other folks money) and a couple of relegations, 3rds and finals is all they’ve got to show for its. No wait a £25 million single tiered restricted view stand and a windowless struggling hotel.
I am also led to believe that last season they needed a further £3 million donation to make them a £150k profit or there abouts.
They’ve defo not got their act together.
30-03-2025, 01:15 PM
Since 2012 they’ve had in the region of £60-70 million quid of donations (other folks money) and a couple of relegations, 3rds and finals is all they’ve got to show for its. No wait a £25 million single tiered restricted view stand and a windowless struggling hotel.
I am also led to believe that last season they needed a further £3 million donation to make them a £150k profit or there abouts.
Yes i was being extremely conservative in my estimates of the amount of free money they've pished against the wall... :greengrin
No you are probably right about the amount since 2021.
Mcbizz1998
30-03-2025, 01:20 PM
I said it a few weeks ago and was told I was wrong but I’m going to say it again.
Hearts are irrelevant.
PHeffernan
30-03-2025, 01:29 PM
Realistically I expect us to be 5 points ahead of Hearts at the split but anything could happen.
The odds are they beat Dundee Utd at home as I expect us to beat the same team at home post split.
They should beat Motherwell away and we should beat Dundee at home.
I will look at who is available for both teams before predicting our game against Rangers.
The two Rangers players who have given us problems this season have been Cerny and Igamane with the former the main source of the latters chances.
The potential good news is that Cerny was injured on international duty and missed yesterdays game because of it and is 50/50 for our game. His absense could be the break we need to get a result at Ibroke.
30-03-2025, 01:45 PM
I don’t really take much notice of it but saw they were cashing in on the Oasis gigs for the hotel. You say that its struggling. Is that a fact or wishful thinking? I really don’t know.
30-03-2025, 01:57 PM
Realistically I expect us to be 5 points ahead of Hearts at the split but anything could happen.
The odds are they beat Dundee Utd at home as I expect us to beat the same team at home post split.
They should beat Motherwell away and we should beat Dundee at home.
I will look at who is available for both teams before predicting our game against Rangers.
The two Rangers players who have given us problems this season have been Cerny and Igamane with the former the main source of the latters chances.
The potential good news is that Cerny was injured on international duty and missed yesterdays game because of it and is 50/50 for our game. His absense could be the break we need to get a result at Ibroke.
You'd imagine if there's any doubt over Cerny he'll be kept back for the game against Bilbao on the Thursday.
I don’t really take much notice of it but saw they were cashing in on the Oasis gigs for the hotel. You say that its struggling. Is that a fact or wishful thinking? I really don’t know.
All hotels in Edinburgh will be cashing it in when there is an event on.
Start of Feb my wife had a works doo in Edinburgh and it was also a rugby weekend. I stayed a the Sheraton B and B for £160 for the night whilst they were charging £240.
I’m sad and a few times I have looked and you can get rooms most days.
It’s all well and good selling out on a Friday and Saturday night but there’s always availability midweek and at more than your average city centre hotel.
It’s also strange how they’ve never ever mentioned it at all. Knowing them they’d be shouting from the roof tops how great it’s been doing.
Not wishful thinking but reality. I’m sure someone on hear previously mentioned they’d need to sell out every day to make any sort of profit that would make any sort of difference.
Just think Budge told them it would make the £1 million a year. [emoji1787]
30-03-2025, 02:08 PM
It's been said a lot on here, but that's not really the case.
The donations are part of their budget. If they don't get them, they can't spend as much money (they have no overdraft facility AFAIK).
So, if they don't have a guaranteed donation income of £4.5m, they have to reduce their expenditure by that same amount, and the profit remains the same.
It's been said a lot on here, but that's not really the case.
The donations are part of their budget. If they don't get them, they can't spend as much money (they have no overdraft facility AFAIK).
So, if they don't have a guaranteed donation income of £4.5m, they have to reduce their expenditure by that same amount, and the profit remains the same.
CWG, as always I appreciate your input etc when it comes to finance but I am sure I read that they managed to obtain further donations from Bennys as they don’t get group stage European football and had already budgeted for it. Hence my comment above.
I may well be wrong but I am sure that was the case.
30-03-2025, 02:17 PM
Start of Feb my wife had a works doo in Edinburgh and it was also a rugby weekend. I stayed a the Sheraton B and B for £160 for the night whilst they were charging £240.
It’s all well and good selling out on a Friday and Saturday night but there’s always availability midweek and at more than your average city centre hotel.
It’s also strange how they’ve never ever mentioned it at all. Knowing them they’d be shouting from the roof tops how great it’s been doing.
Not wishful thinking but reality. I’m sure someone on hear previously mentioned they’d need to sell out every day to make any sort of profit that would make any sort of difference.
Vlad can open his Edinburgh bank if hotel isn’t paying
30-03-2025, 02:25 PM
I appreciate that every hotel in Edinburgh will cash in on the Oasis gigs. I wasn’t suggesting that was an indication of success at the windowless tiny hotel. I just don’t have a clue if its been a financial success for them or not. When you said in the original post it was struggling, I thought you may have had info to back that up. Here’s hoping its true though. I want every money making venture they embark on to fail.
Btw I wasn’t trying to be arsey or smart.
My only info is the availability of rooms
Most days which won’t be good for them.
If think it’s very hard for hotels at the best of times but given its location and price I’m not sure folk will be rushing to book it up.
30-03-2025, 02:32 PM
"Hearts have sold 20,000 tickets for next month’s Scottish Cup final against Aberdeen at Hampden Park" - BAnderson
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-and-aberdeen-scottish-cup-ticket-sale-figures-tynecastle-club-set-to-ask-hampden-for-extra-seats-5057598
Did I miss something and they just switched this Semi to be the Final?
Have they told Celtc and St Johnstone?
PHeffernan
30-03-2025, 02:34 PM
You'd imagine if there's any doubt over Cerny he'll be kept back for the game against Bilbao on the Thursday.
Yeah, I think that will happen. He's a great player and his absense really increases our chances of taking something.
If Ferguson has any brains, which is obviously questionable, he would be resting other key players by putting them on the bench.
They can't afford an injury to Souttar and guys like Raskin will have to run and run against Bilbao so why would you play them in a meaningless league game given they are locked in 2nd and Europe could fill the coffers.
PHeffernan
30-03-2025, 02:37 PM
"Hearts have sold 20,000 tickets for next month’s Scottish Cup final against Aberdeen at Hampden Park" - BAnderson
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-and-aberdeen-scottish-cup-ticket-sale-figures-tynecastle-club-set-to-ask-hampden-for-extra-seats-5057598
Did I miss something and they just switched this Semi to be the Final?
Have they told Celtc and St Johnstone?
Yeah, Banderson should have checked his work more carefully before submitting it.
30-03-2025, 02:38 PM
Its the hotel prices that stop me coming back for a lot of games (mind you, flights are also difficult to predict) I can get return flight to Edinburgh cheaper than the price of a hotel.Didnt used to he the case.
Our friends got us a night in the Balmoral for £240 for our anniversary a couple of years back, that same room is now £736, unbelievable. They can ask what they want, Edinburghs overcrowded and over priced 😢. Maybe I need to take more games in Glasgow in.
If hertz make their hotel competitive prices folk will use it, of course I wont.
30-03-2025, 04:10 PM
Its the hotel prices that stop me coming back for a lot of games (mind you, flights are also difficult to predict) I can get return flight to Edinburgh cheaper than the price of a hotel.Didnt used to he the case.
Our friends got us a night in the Balmoral for £240 for our anniversary a couple of years back, that same room is now £736, unbelievable. They can ask what they want, Edinburghs overcrowded and over priced 😢. Maybe I need to take more games in Glasgow in.
If hertz make their hotel competitive prices folk will use it, of course I wont.
Was just speaking to mrs about it as its our 25th in May and looking for somewhere special. Before covid you get good deals for DBB in the like of old course St Andrews for about 200, well over 700 now! They put prices up after covid to claw money back but just kept the inflated prices as if it was the norm!! I could go the canaries for a week instead of 2 nights here!!
30-03-2025, 04:49 PM
Every top holiday destination is hugely expensive now.
We had a weekend in Paris last year and hotels were eye wateringly expensive.
Ended up going self catering and it was a much more sensible option.
30-03-2025, 05:00 PM
Every top holiday destination is hugely expensive now.
We had a weekend in Paris last year and hotels were eye wateringly expensive.
Ended up going self catering and it was a much more sensible option.
Tynecastle hotel is your best bet, especially if you’re attracted by the windowless option.
30-03-2025, 05:02 PM
Tynecastle hotel is your best bet, especially if you’re attracted by the windowless option.Lovely view of the castle from tiny though.
Hanging gardens of Babylon to the left, herds of Wildebeest crossing the Serengeti as the sun sets......
Very atmospheric.
30-03-2025, 05:16 PM
Lovely view of the castle from tiny though.
Hanging gardens of Babylon to the left, herds of Wildebeest crossing the Serengeti as the sun sets......
Very atmospheric.
Somebody's been watching Fawlty Towers
30-03-2025, 05:21 PM
:greengrin[emoji16]
30-03-2025, 05:27 PM
Tynecastle hotel is your best bet, especially if you’re attracted by the windowless option.
Bit far from the Eiffel Tower, mind......
30-03-2025, 05:31 PM
Bit far from the Eiffel Tower, mind......If you can see the castle from the School view lounge you can see the Eiffel Tower from the Gorgie Savoy.
30-03-2025, 05:59 PM
Bit far from the Eiffel Tower, mind......
As long as i get the pungent aroma of manure and pish stained straw drifting from Gorgie farm and George Fowkes’ hayloft I don’t need a view.
30-03-2025, 06:34 PM
Lovely view of the castle from tiny though.
Very atmospheric.
The will be putting up a graphic of waves lapping on the shore on the TVs and tell you that you have a sea view.
30-03-2025, 06:41 PM
The will be putting up a graphic of waves lapping on the shore on the TVs and tell you that you have a sea view.Mikey will be doing voice overs describing the unique atmosphere/ identity
30-03-2025, 07:08 PM
Anne Budge probably used it for her business case 😁
Well they are Flowery Twats!
30-03-2025, 09:33 PM
Anne Budge probably used it for her business case [emoji16]Business plan?
Anne Budge, she does what she wants, she does what she wants.......
Hibs4185
05-04-2025, 04:51 PM
Wonder what’s worse, 11 points back or their big brothers getting pumped by the hibees.
Good times!
05-04-2025, 07:05 PM
Im actually bored of winning now. Unbeaten in 16 league games. We win all the time. Ive just taken it for granted.
I can’t wait for the derby when we can rub their faces in it again. Only 1 derby win out of the last 8, no wins in the last 4 for The Famous.
Yesterday’s men.
05-04-2025, 07:43 PM
Im actually bored of winning now. Unbeaten in 16 league games. We win all the time. Ive just taken it for granted.
I can’t wait for the derby when we can rub their faces in it again. Only 1 derby win out of the last 8, no wins in the last 4 for The Famous.
Yesterday’s men.
Anagrams of "The Famous" include
Safe Mouth
A Fem Shout
Thames UFO
All things I expect have been required in the windowless cabes of the Gorgie 3* Dungeon
05-04-2025, 07:58 PM
Yesterday’s men.
Luckiest team in Scotland according to over the road Bollah - those puddles they drink from are clearly laced with acid.
05-04-2025, 09:44 PM
Luckiest team in Scotland according to over the road Bollah - those puddles they drink from are clearly laced with acid.
I love being lucky. Nothing to be ashamed of. More luck please:greengrin
HIBS NUTS
05-04-2025, 09:55 PM
Incredibly lucky for 16 games now 🤣
05-04-2025, 10:13 PM
Gayle's goal was pure luck.
Iredale's goal was pure luck.
Aye.
06-04-2025, 04:07 PM
They are closer to the team at the bottom of the league pointswise than the are to us.
06-04-2025, 04:44 PM
I love being lucky. Nothing to be ashamed of. More luck please:greengrin
Like the great champion golfer Gary Player once said when a rival accused him of being lucky "the more I practice, the luckier I get". :greengrin
Gloucester Hibs
06-04-2025, 05:01 PM
Lucky 😂 We’ve a balanced team with goals spread throughout. Compare and contrast with a side who relied solely on Tommy Tefal producing a flash in the pan goals return
Mcbizz1998
06-04-2025, 05:16 PM
11 points and growing.
Get it right up you!
11 point gap. And they are also 8 points from a European place.
They won’t finish above us and won’t get into Europe now.
Unless they win the cup it’s 6th at best for them. Zero trophies since Budge took over, and two relegations. £40m of donations and benefactor cash for nothing. 🤣🤣🤣
Mantis Toboggan
06-04-2025, 06:25 PM
Like the great champion golfer Gary Player once said when a rival accused him of being lucky "the more I practice, the luckier I get". :greengrin
And given they have historically been the luckiest club in Scotland* it's more than a little rich.
*Excluding day in 1986 when Craig Levein "had a bad pint"
06-04-2025, 06:29 PM
All Hearts had to do to secure a top six finish was win at home today in the "most atmospheric stadium in Scotland".
As usual, they jambottled it.
06-04-2025, 06:31 PM
All Hearts had to do to secure a top six finish was win at home today in the "most atmospheric stadium in Scotland".
As usual, they jambottled it.Cauldron so it wiz.
HarpOnHibee
06-04-2025, 06:34 PM
As usual, they jambottled it.
They may chuck it when it matters the most, but at least they've got their identity.
06-04-2025, 06:35 PM
And given they have historically been the luckiest club in Scotland* it's more than a little rich.
*Excluding day in 1986 when Craig Levein "had a bad pint"
Also losing the league on goal average 1964/5 season.
Losing, not just the league but then the cup final in consecutive weeks 1986
Billy Bunter 07
06-04-2025, 06:36 PM
Just wait until they start using the super computer Brighton use.
We are all just jealous hobos :agree:
06-04-2025, 06:40 PM
Just wait until they start using the super computer Brighton use.
We are all just jealous hobos :agree:
I wonder if the password is "Where's the Castle?"
06-04-2025, 06:51 PM
Hibs men, Hibs women and Hibs youth teams all doing better than Hearts.
Budge is doing a great job.
06-04-2025, 07:12 PM
Just watching Marseille-Toulouse and the Toulouse boy has just scored an exquisite own goal. Almost McCart-esque.
06-04-2025, 07:24 PM
They may chuck it when it matters the most, but at least they've got their identity.
We’re pretty good just now…….. imagine what we could achieve if we had an identity. 🤪
Billy Bunter 07
06-04-2025, 07:24 PM
I wonder if the password is "Where's the Castle?"
wallpaperman
06-04-2025, 07:26 PM
Also losing the league on goal average 1964/5 season.
Losing, not just the league but then the cup final in consecutive weeks 1986
What was even more fabulous about the 1964/65 season choke was that they were at home to the title rivals Kilmarnock on the last day of the season. Some people may not know this, but incredibly Hearts could afford to even lose 1-0 on the last day to Killie and they would have taken the title on goal average.
2-0 to Kilmarnock and the title goes to Ayrshire, and that’s what the final score was.
Footnote that sadly Hibs lost the 1952/53 title on GA to Rangers to prevent 3 in a row to Hibs. We would also have taken the tile on goal difference.
06-04-2025, 07:29 PM
What was even more fabulous about the 1964/65 season choke was that they were at home to the title rivals Kilmarnock on the last day of the season. Some people may not know this, but incredibly Hearts could afford to even lose 1-0 on the last day to Killie and they would have taken the title on goal average.
2-0 to Kilmarnock and the title goes to Ayrshire, and that’s what the final score was.
Footnote that sadly Hibs lost the 1952/53 title on GA to Rangers to prevent 3 in a row to Hibs. We would also have taken the tile on goal difference.
In my opinion '65 was an even bigger bottle job than '86. Jury's out on which is the funnier one.
Trinity Hibee
06-04-2025, 07:35 PM
Is 65 the one Alan Gordon missed a sitter or something and he was never forgiven? He later joined the good side
stuart-farquhar
06-04-2025, 07:36 PM
I was at that game.
06-04-2025, 07:38 PM
In my opinion '65 was an even bigger bottle job than '86. Jury's out on which is the funnier one.
In 86 they would have won it on goal average.
06-04-2025, 07:41 PM
Unless the Hearts manager that day was hiding in a Kilmarnock cludgie with a bad case of the runs, i suspect the funniest jambo bottle job remains ‘86.
wallpaperman
06-04-2025, 07:43 PM
In 86 they would have won it on goal average.
That’s right, superb🤣
Mcbizz1998
06-04-2025, 08:01 PM
I was listening to Forth One football show on radio yesterday (not my choice, was passenger in the car) and that fanny Ewan Cameron was saying that hearts would win comfortably today. How did he come to that conclusion?
Well, Jamie McCart was back of course!! 😂
Is he just a Hibby troll?
06-04-2025, 08:05 PM
I was listening to Forth One football show on radio yesterday (not my choice, was passenger in the car) and that fanny Ewan Cameron was saying that hearts would win comfortably today. How did he come to that conclusion?
McCart? No, hes a Hibby secret agent.
The Tubs
06-04-2025, 08:10 PM
I had a look and they keep mentioning the Petrocub game when slating Critchley. If it were me, I'd do my best never to bring it up again.
06-04-2025, 08:20 PM
I had a look and they keep mentioning the Petrocub game when slating Critchley. If it were me, I'd do my best never to bring it up again.
4th in a 6 team Moldovan top league :faf:
Hibees1973
06-04-2025, 08:28 PM
What an odious character Ewan Cameron is.
Some Yams I know can't stand him either.
Don't think there is a Yam in broadcasting with less grace than Ewan Cameron.
Billy Bunter 07
06-04-2025, 08:31 PM
Sure that game was mentioned in the opening chapter of Glue (class book).
No relevance to anything, just thought I would mention :greengrin
06-04-2025, 08:35 PM
I was at that game.
So was I . Trying to keep the smile off my face on the bus home.
I think, the way goal average worked , if Hearts had scored one goal, Killie would need to score 5 or something to win the league.
06-04-2025, 08:35 PM
What an odious character Ewan Cameron is.
Some Yams I know can't stand him either.
Don't think there is a Yam in broadcasting with less grace than Ewan Cameron.
I’ve only ever seen clips of his show on social media, and he sounds the most insufferable of characters. A natural fit for a Hearts fan of course.
I’m always amazed how anyone can actually listen to a whole show of that.
06-04-2025, 08:39 PM
They are closer to the team at the bottom of the league pointswise than the are to us.
Preston was pointing that out today...worried about a relegation battle that may happen if they don't get Top 6. 🙂
wallpaperman
06-04-2025, 08:40 PM
I think, the way goal average worked , if Hearts had scored one goal, Killie would need to score 5 or something to win the league.
Yes I think that’s right from what I have read. Although 2-0 was enough for Killie, a 3-1 Killie win would have given the title to Hearts, mental stuff.
06-04-2025, 08:51 PM
Yes I think that’s right from what I have read. Although 2-0 was enough for Killie, a 3-1 Killie win would have given the title to Hearts, mental stuff.
I was at this game and I just mind Willie Waddell running on at the end after the final whistle. Funny thing is they played killie in a friendly about 4 weeks later and beat them 8-2 in a game that had no offside if I remember correctly
06-04-2025, 08:59 PM
And it was their lobbying the beaks after that season that instigated the move to goal difference, which was then to screw them in 86.
Trinity Hibee
06-04-2025, 09:07 PM
And it was their lobbying the beaks after that season that instigated the move to goal difference, which was then to screw them in 86.
Hearts petitioning to change the structure of Scottish football to suit themselves. Where have I heard that before?
06-04-2025, 10:15 PM
I was there too. Alan Gordon missed a sitter which would have won the league. The famous season when the OF couldn’t get into the top four. Two years later Stein has Celtic winning the European Cup and Rangers are in the final of the Cup Winners Cup.
06-04-2025, 10:37 PM
Aye, then they complained and got it changed to goal difference. Which cost them the title in 86... which they would've won on goal average.
07-04-2025, 07:06 AM
That's right up there with the Maltese part time mob that pumped them out Europe.
07-04-2025, 07:23 AM
My favourite jambo complaint was when they tried to petition uefa for a replay after mallorca pumped them, on the grounds that one of the goals was possibly marginally not regulation size
The ultimate cardigan wearer appeal
Uefa threw out the appeal & fined hearts for being jobbies
07-04-2025, 07:39 AM
Be a bit embarrassing if Hearts don't make the top six, especially after all the "split the Old Firm chat". Probably the poorest Old Firm domestically for many a season too!
07-04-2025, 07:47 AM
Be a bit embarrassing if Hearts don't make the top six, especially after all the "split the Old Firm chat". Probably the poorest Old Firm domestically for many a season too!Whatever happened to the mouthpiece they signed from Ross County who was going to help them do this?
Be a bit embarrassing if Hearts don't make the top six, especially after all the "split the Old Firm chat". Probably the poorest Old Firm domestically for many a season too!
Look just wait until the JTA is really used. We will see what being the bigliest is all about.
07-04-2025, 07:54 AM
Whatever happened to the mouthpiece they signed from Ross County who was going to help them do this?
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/ckmggy6keppo
🤣😅:lolyam:
K-Zazu
07-04-2025, 08:03 AM
I wonder what’s happening with the Costa Rican 10 million pound superstar, they play him for a few games notice he’s absolute garbage then he’s ’injured’ and never seen again for about 2 months.
07-04-2025, 08:05 AM
[emoji1787][emoji28][emoji38]yam:Looks like they've been Dhanda'd.
Described on their website as one of Scotland's most exciting attackers.
20 appearances 1 goal zero assists.
Hope he's collecting a big wage.
07-04-2025, 08:06 AM
🤣😅:lolyam:
"What's stopping us?"
"We can do anything this season."
Errrr....
It's admittedly an outside contender for a leading Hibs 'wish I was there' moment, but when he flumped it out of play in injury time on Boxing Day it was truly one of the highlights of the season in a season full of highlights.
Gloucester Hibs
07-04-2025, 08:12 AM
My favourite jambo complaint was when they tried to petition uefa for a replay after mallorca pumped them, on the grounds that one of the goals was possibly marginally not regulation size
The ultimate cardigan wearer appeal
Uefa threw out the appeal & fined hearts for being jobbies
I mind that! Photo of the pieman in the EEN pointing at the goals.
The joke at the time was that Hearts went out on the wee goals rule 😂
07-04-2025, 08:18 AM
"What's stopping us?"
"We can do anything this season."
Errrr....
It's admittedly an outside contender for a leading Hibs 'wish I was there' moment, but when he flumped it out of play in injury time on Boxing Day it was truly one of the highlights of the season in a season full of highlights.
They are genuinely the most deluded support in the world.
The size of club they actually are relative to their warped perception is staggering.
07-04-2025, 08:22 AM
The size of club they actually are relative to their warped perception is staggering.18,888 yesterday, including Arabs fans. Still gaps in their sub 20k megadome.
07-04-2025, 08:35 AM
18,888 yesterday, including Arabs fans. Still gaps in their sub 20k megadome.
The whole capacity thing just sums them up.
They can't bring themselves to admit that the stadium isn't a 20,000 seater, despite the safety certificate showing it's less. It's their fragile, weak mentality they have about needing to be viewed as a "big" club.
07-04-2025, 08:40 AM
They can't bring themselves to admit that the stadium isn't a 20,000 seater, despite the safety certificate showing it's less. It's their fragile, weak mentality they have about needing to be viewed as a "big" club.Shame, what with that giant waiting list, and 400,000 claimed extra fans in the city.
Maybe they should have used all that extra donated money to do something about it? Tear down that inadequate single tier main stand? Oh wait a minute.....
They can't bring themselves to admit that the stadium isn't a 20,000 seater, despite the safety certificate showing it's less. It's their fragile, weak mentality they have about needing to be viewed as a "big" club.
Everything they do is the bestest and bigliest and is always a first. The narrative is set by Budge and McKinley and the fans lap it up and hang on their every word!
The capacity thing is a prime example. I am also led to believe that the seats in the mega stand are kinda on the small side so they could get as many in a possible! This was from a Jambo chum who btw detests Budge and McKinley
07-04-2025, 08:59 AM
The size of club they actually are relative to their warped perception is staggering.
I tend not to bother too much with Hearts, as they're an irrelevance to me.
But yes, you're spot on. 'Delusions of grandeur' should be their club motto. Their friends in the media play a part as well of course, whipping them in to a frenzy whenever they manage to string a few results together.
07-04-2025, 09:07 AM
I tend not to bother too much with Hearts, as they're an irrelevance to me.
But yes, you're spot on. 'Delusions of grandeur' should be their club motto. Their friends in the media play a part as well of course, whipping them in to a frenzy whenever they manage to strong a few results together.
Delusions of adequacy, more like! :greengrin
07-04-2025, 09:09 AM
Brilliant! :faf: :lolyam:
CentreForward
07-04-2025, 09:35 AM
7 points out of a possible 45 against the top 5 teams this season. That’s a terrible record and you can see where their problem lies. Let’s just hope they’ve played their last game against a top 5 side until next season.
07-04-2025, 11:17 AM
7 points out of a possible 45 against the top 5 teams this season. That’s a terrible record and you can see where their problem lies. Let’s just hope they’ve played their last game against a top 5 side until next season.
Nope, would like to see them not playing against any top 5 teams next season too.
DickieDastardly
07-04-2025, 12:11 PM
My enjoyment in that conversation is always to confirm we are indeed a wee team yet with a bigger stadium; then in the same sentence reference us being the "flairmeisters" whose DNA has always been attack and entertainment - hence why we attract top players and celebrity fans.
The instant disbelief and utter seethe is hilarious...
07-04-2025, 12:35 PM
It is a great great photo
Think Al Pacino in Any Given Sunday...and then reduce the budget by 99% :greengrin
Here's that pic of a very low budget Gorgie Pieman, in shades, standing next to a groundsman's tractor and a goalpost :na na:
The Tottenham UEFA goalposts call that Hearts were denied 22 years ago before controversial Real Mallorca tie - Edinburgh Live (https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/tottenham-uefa-goalposts-call-hearts-18995542?int_source=amp_continue_reading&int_medium=amp&int_campaign=continue_reading_button)
Donegal Hibby
07-04-2025, 01:16 PM
Seem to be worried over the road about the Motherwell game ….
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/207041-motherwell-next-week/
07-04-2025, 01:18 PM
It is a great great photo
Think Al Pacino in Any Given Sunday...and then reduce the budget by 99% :greengrin
Here's that pic of a very low budget Gorgie Pieman, in shades, standing next to a groundsman's tractor and a goalpost :na na:
The Tottenham UEFA goalposts call that Hearts were denied 22 years ago before controversial Real Mallorca tie - Edinburgh Live (https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/tottenham-uefa-goalposts-call-hearts-18995542?int_source=amp_continue_reading&int_medium=amp&int_campaign=continue_reading_button)
Thanks, missed all that first time round. Hearts unfairly expunged from a competition, what a terrible injustice.
07-04-2025, 02:05 PM
That’s a real laugh out loud moment
CentreForward
07-04-2025, 02:10 PM
Nope, would like to see them not playing against any top 5 teams next season too.
Very good point! Still technically possible so you never know.
07-04-2025, 02:17 PM
Thanks, missed all that first time round. Hearts unfairly expunged from a competition, what a terrible injustice.
Surely no club should have to suffer the indignity of such a demotion.
12-04-2025, 01:02 PM
We may mock, but when they’re cruising the ocean waves in their luxury yacht, who’ll be laughing then?
https://x.com/barryanderson_/status/1910704915837526227?s=46
chasitup
12-04-2025, 01:23 PM
We may mock, but when they’re cruising the ocean waves in their luxury yacht, who’ll be laughing then?
🤣🤣🤣🤣
scm70nyd1973
12-04-2025, 01:38 PM
[QUOTE=Carheenlea;7934619]We may mock, but when they’re cruising the ocean waves in their luxury yacht,
Or when they rock up in superior transport for a game against us which is more than we could ever imagine owning
https://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=28683&stc=1&d=1744464876
12-04-2025, 01:54 PM
That boat just screams “money pit”, just like the club who’s badge is slapped on the side of it.
12-04-2025, 02:07 PM
I recall the days they had a submarine 😅
12-04-2025, 03:26 PM
That boat just screams “money pit”, just like the club who’s badge is slapped on the side of it.I never knew Parahandy was one of their many celebrity fans.
12-04-2025, 03:32 PM
I never knew Parahandy was one of their many celebrity fans.
The Vital Shart - in reference to a certain C Levein in 1986.
12-04-2025, 03:44 PM
I'd sail her up the west coast through villages and town, until it sank.
12-04-2025, 03:57 PM
Bottom six :faf:
12-04-2025, 03:58 PM
Ooooh. St Liedown again 😂😂😂
12-04-2025, 03:58 PM
I never knew Parahandy was one of their many celebrity fans.
Wasn't that one of Graham Rix' nicknames?
12-04-2025, 04:00 PM
A shame that Critchley will be gone after this. I like the guy.
12-04-2025, 04:02 PM
Michael Stewart still peddling the demoted line [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Ribs1875
12-04-2025, 04:04 PM
Thank goodness we don't need to face them again this season.
Mcbizz1998
Hearts are falling apart being belted out by the St Mirren fan.
I kinda love them.
Gies peace they are *****.
12-04-2025, 04:07 PM
Truly an analytical Masterclass
Chorley Hibee
12-04-2025, 04:08 PM
Mikey Stewart is ****ing broken.
What a great listen.
Someone call up and ask him if Hearts have an 'identity' 🤣
Albert Kidd 86’
Kickback is a gold mine right now, here’s a snippet:
Hate this ****ing team. Gutless ****ing chickens. This team don’t deserve a cup and that white haired whispering wee gimp doesn’t deserve to be near a final. Board of ******s, useless tight fisted ********s who’ve cost this club so much.
Benny Brazil
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA:thumbsup:
HarpOnHibee
Bottom six :faf:
Is that their "identity" now? :confused:
12-04-2025, 04:09 PM
Couldn't have happened to a nicer bunch
12-04-2025, 04:12 PM
Kickback is a gold mine right now, here’s a snippet:
Hate this ****ing team. Gutless ****ing chickens. This team don’t deserve a cup and that white haired whispering wee gimp doesn’t deserve to be near a final. Board of ******s, useless tight fisted ********s who’ve cost this club so much.
There's a massive long post which must be the work of a non-jambo - it's immense over there
12-04-2025, 04:15 PM
Jambottlers.
12-04-2025, 04:16 PM
Mind when Dhanda said they were gonna split the Gruesome Twosome?
12-04-2025, 04:18 PM
:faf:Somewhere between StJohnstone and Dundee for high finance, computer driven Hearts?
Bridge hibs
12-04-2025, 04:19 PM
Why not ? The recent games against them have been fun, they are pish
12-04-2025, 04:19 PM
I blame the Broken analytics.
12-04-2025, 04:20 PM
Hopefully they stay up. I'll miss the derby if they go down.
Bridge hibs
12-04-2025, 04:20 PM
:faf:Well they got the split part correct, they have just split from the top 6 🤣
12-04-2025, 04:21 PM
Another big game, another Jambottling
12-04-2025, 04:21 PM
Looks like we will be unbeaten in derbies for a few more months and no more Shankland v Hibs final Derby game.
Good luck selling ST Jambos !
12-04-2025, 04:23 PM
I blame the Broken analytics.
Common computing phrase... "Garbage in, garbage out".
I blame the fact that they're just 'past it's sell by date' mince :jamboak:
I was looking forward to another 'SOL' outing... but I'll settle for their peeve :greengrin
Prof. Shaggy
12-04-2025, 04:24 PM
There's a massive long post which must be the work of a non-jambo - it's immense over there
This one?
"Even allowing for the extraordinary, mind numbing levels of sheer idiocy and all round football ignorance far too frequently observed on these pages, surely no one know doesn’t get that the current structure of this once proud football club is completely done for? It starts at the top. Get the wee numptie wummin out tonight. I’m in a generous mood to only describe her like that. Then round up the entire board and take them out the back. Put any FoH creatures involved in this biblical level humiliation in a sewer somewhere never, ever to be allowed anywhere near tynie again let alone have anything to do with the running of the place. Refuse season ticket sales to any and all fans who refuse despite a universe sized body of evidence to the contrary to accept that every single aspect of this club needs changing.
Then there is the manager. He’s had enough time. He’s had enough money. He’s had enough of everything. He is hapless at absolute best. A coward of an individual and a deluded one at that. Put him in the boot of a car and drive him somewhere, let him out, scare the living daylights out of him and then let him go to walk around on his own for days on end without any idea where he is or where he is going as that seems entirely apt.
As for the players, there are not words in the English language to describe my unrelenting hatred towards them. I’ll leave it there.
You banal dimwitted idiots on here who supported this farce and charade for far, far, far too long have brought us to this. Our knees. The nadir. We as a club deserve our fate because of imbeciles like you. If you have any decency left in you, admit your desperately stupid opinions were wrong from the get go and that you will stay away from the club until you have educated yourself in even the most basic understanding of football and how to go about being a supporter. It isn’t actually that difficult albeit you lot will clearly find it very challenging as no doubt tying your shoelaces often is for you":greengrin
12-04-2025, 04:24 PM
I would have preferred Hearts or Motherwell to get into the top six as they would have been almost a guaranteed 3 points whereas St Mirren will be a much tougher opponent. By the way, Michael Stewart, Sportsound presenters, Ann Budge, Ewen from Greatest Hits radio and all Hearts supporters Ha Ha Ha!!!:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Mcbizz1998
12-04-2025, 04:26 PM
I would have preferred Hearts or Motherwell to get into the top six as they would have been almost a guaranteed 3 points whereas St Mirren will be a much tougher opponent. By the way, Michael Stewart, Sportsound presenters, Ann Budge, Ewen from Greatest Hits radio and all Hearts supporters Ha Ha Ha!!!:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
True but they will be much tougher opponents for Aberdeen and United as well so it’s 6 and half a dozen really.
12-04-2025, 04:28 PM
Prof - yep, that one.
And they obviously don't have a swear filter over there - priceless
12-04-2025, 04:28 PM
True but they will be much tougher opponents for Aberdeen and United as well so it’s 6 and half a dozen really.
That’s true - Hearts wouldn’t bother in any games except against us..shame won’t be happening
12-04-2025, 04:34 PM
This one?
"Even allowing for the extraordinary, mind numbing levels of sheer idiocy and all round football ignorance far too frequently observed on these pages, surely no one know doesn’t get that the current structure of this once proud football club is completely done for? It starts at the top. Get the wee numptie wummin out tonight. I’m in a generous mood to only describe her like that. Then round up the entire board and take them out the back. Put any FoH creatures involved in this biblical level humiliation in a sewer somewhere never, ever to be allowed anywhere near tynie again let alone have anything to do with the running of the place. Refuse season ticket sales to any and all fans who refuse despite a universe sized body of evidence to the contrary to accept that every single aspect of this club needs changing.... etcetcet...
.... It isn’t actually that difficult albeit you lot will clearly find it very challenging as no doubt tying your shoelaces often is for you":greengrin
:faf::faf::faf:
I'm saving up my visit 'til later... when they've been at the Pimms for a few hours :greengrin
I am so glad I started this thread. They are the club that's keeps on giving. There will be no easy games in the bottom 6 as they are only 6 points above Dundee in second bottom.
This one?
"Even allowing for the extraordinary, mind numbing levels of sheer idiocy and all round football ignorance far too frequently observed on these pages, surely no one know doesn’t get that the current structure of this once proud football club is completely done for? It starts at the top. Get the wee numptie wummin out tonight. I’m in a generous mood to only describe her like that. Then round up the entire board and take them out the back. Put any FoH creatures involved in this biblical level humiliation in a sewer somewhere never, ever to be allowed anywhere near tynie again let alone have anything to do with the running of the place. Refuse season ticket sales to any and all fans who refuse despite a universe sized body of evidence to the contrary to accept that every single aspect of this club needs changing.
Then there is the manager. He’s had enough time. He’s had enough money. He’s had enough of everything. He is hapless at absolute best. A coward of an individual and a deluded one at that. Put him in the boot of a car and drive him somewhere, let him out, scare the living daylights out of him and then let him go to walk around on his own for days on end without any idea where he is or where he is going as that seems entirely apt.
As for the players, there are not words in the English language to describe my unrelenting hatred towards them. I’ll leave it there.
You banal dimwitted idiots on here who supported this farce and charade for far, far, far too long have brought us to this. Our knees. The nadir. We as a club deserve our fate because of imbeciles like you. If you have any decency left in you, admit your desperately stupid opinions were wrong from the get go and that you will stay away from the club until you have educated yourself in even the most basic understanding of football and how to go about being a supporter. It isn’t actually that difficult albeit you lot will clearly find it very challenging as no doubt tying your shoelaces often is for you":greengrin
I think what we all fail to miss is that having 5 really competitive bottom 6 games in the league is part of a cunning plan to be "battle ready" for the Scottish Cup final !!
that was actually a very important point for them today in their quest to avoid the play-off
12-04-2025, 04:35 PM
I am so glad I started this thread. They are the club that's keeps on giving. There will be no easy games in the bottom 6 as they are only 6 points above Dundee in second bottom.Are you suggesting there's a chance for them to once again make history against Dundee?
12-04-2025, 04:38 PM
Are you suggesting there's a chance for them to once again make history against Dundee?
Would be mental if it was the last fixture... and they needed a point :greengrin
12-04-2025, 04:38 PM
Are you suggesting there's a chance for them to once again make history against Dundee?
Who will be the key unavailable player who refuses to leave the toilet?
I demand we start a sweepstake
12-04-2025, 04:39 PM
Hope the people organising the fixtures make that the last game no kidding.
12-04-2025, 04:41 PM
I like your subtle reporting of the respective positions of us and our city neighbours.
Clarence
12-04-2025, 04:46 PM
Wee song to cheer them up https://youtu.be/Itrc3HtC230
12-04-2025, 04:46 PM
Sack the fans
12-04-2025, 04:47 PM
To be fair they're due their demotion. Been a while. Hearts tramps.
12-04-2025, 04:55 PM
Are they the biggest team in the bottom 6?
12-04-2025, 04:56 PM
Snobbery !! That is the cause of Hearts current woes according to some poor Jambo on Radio scotland.
Their snobbery would not allow them to look at Scandanvian managers/coaches.
Thanks Margot !!
12-04-2025, 05:00 PM
Snobbery !! That is the cause of Hearts current woes according to some poor Jambo on Radio scotland.
Thanks Margot !!
28684Johnny Jambo hasn't been paying attention. Their big golf guy told them how they identified the only outstanding candidate for the appointment and it doesn't seem to have involved any toffs or any meetings in the drawing room over a glass of sherry[emoji16]
Ribs1875
12-04-2025, 05:00 PM
Why not ? The recent games against them have been fun, they are pish
As true as it is with it being fun, I worry we could put Critchley out a job too soon. Long live the Critch!!
12-04-2025, 05:02 PM
Thanks Margot !!
Theyre confused. Mikey was trying to tell us earlier it was the fault of all the foreigners in the team, particularly the costa rican who’s ability he was raving about after the 0-0 opening day triumph against rangers. When someone starts a conversation with ‘its not xenophobic but…’ you know hes lost the argument already
12-04-2025, 05:02 PM
This one?
All that and not a single mention of the analytics 🥸
Thanks Margot !!
Weren’t they getting linked with a Scandinavian manager who immediately publicly removed himself from the running, before they turned to beige Neil?
12-04-2025, 05:09 PM
Weren’t they getting linked with a Scandinavian manager who immediately publicly removed himself from the running, before they turned to beige Neil?
Yes and evidently he was the 'preferred' candidate.
As Hezbollah said they are confused.
12-04-2025, 05:14 PM
Mind when they were 0-2 up at Ross County into injury time at Christmas? Game over, right there.
12-04-2025, 05:19 PM
Theyre confused. Mikey was trying to tell us earlier it was the fault of all the foreigners in the team, particularly the costa rican who’s ability he was raving about after the 0-0 opening day triumph against rangers. When someone starts a conversation with ‘its not xenophobic but…’ you know hes lost the argument alreadyIs their captain, Shankland a Foreigner?
Mikey's been a big fan and Shankland's definitely played his part in this outstanding opportunity to be best of the rest.
12-04-2025, 05:25 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250412/4a625b1e526d39975501b74637c5356b.jpg
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
12-04-2025, 05:29 PM
cubehindthegoal
12-04-2025, 05:35 PM
Yes. And anyway, we are quite tough opponents for any team in our league, as we’ve shown for four months or so now. Let’s get behind them now big style. Wish it was tomorrow already. Wont be an easy game, and Dundee have huge incentive too. Can’t wait !! Good to have a good Hibs again to support just now, top of the rollercoaster Hibee ride, so let’s enjoy and get behind what’s happening for us now :)
cubehindthegoal
12-04-2025, 05:39 PM
As true as it is with it being fun, I worry we could put Critchley out a job too soon. Long live the Critch!!
But still, it was a reply to your point of being glad we don’t have to play them again this season. I was going to ask why you thought that too, as there was no reason to worry about playing them in the top six at all.
cubehindthegoal
12-04-2025, 05:43 PM
Yeh … months and months of luck now. When will it end 😝
The better we play, the luckier we get (think that was a golfer who said something like that once). Fun being a Hibbie just now … calling us lucky is them trying to disguise the lack of fun they are having just now. Wait til they are out of the running for the cup, meltdown and sacked manager looms.
oh to be 😊
ps … though they’ll have the best analytics again to find another prize manager … thank goodness 😁
12-04-2025, 05:52 PM
Some laugh, Twitter has been brilliant fun this evening - loads of bookmarked tweets coming back to haunt Jambos.
The fact that they lost out without a whimper is even funnier. A big game, against a really poor team, and they were miles off it. Brilliant stuff.
12-04-2025, 05:57 PM
Blaming everyone except themselves over on jokeback, always somebody else's fault except theirs, hilarious stuff 😂
K-Zazu
12-04-2025, 06:14 PM
That Norwegian midfielder Kartoum I think his name looks like he can hardly run
Donegal Hibby
12-04-2025, 06:31 PM
Ummm Interview …
https://x.com/JamTarts/status/1911106166924464544
NC1875
12-04-2025, 06:35 PM
NC1875
12-04-2025, 06:36 PM