View Full Version : Hearts the banter years 23/24 season
Steven79
06-07-2023, 09:42 AM
Figured I may as well start a thread for next season as they are going to crash and burn next season and their fans won't know who to give abuse to when things go wrong...
06-07-2023, 09:44 AM
I feel for Forrest being included in the ridicule. He's an excellent guy and coach. His head will be spinning with the nonsense going on over there.
06-07-2023, 09:45 AM
They must be due their usual relegation pretty soon?
06-07-2023, 10:08 AM
Nah, can we not start the "laugh at Hearts" thread until AFTER something tangentially bad has happened to them ON THE PITCH.
They're just as likely to paste us this season as they have done every other one; being a shambles managerially has never stopped that. Or have we all forgotten, again?
06-07-2023, 10:35 AM
Well, this is a horribly premature and poorly thought out thread. I'll laugh when something on the pitch has gone meaningfully tits up for them
06-07-2023, 10:36 AM
Nah, can we not start the "laugh at Hearts" thread until AFTER something tangentially bad has happened to them ON THE PITCH.
They're just as likely to paste us this season as they have done every other one; being a shambles managerially has never stopped that. Or have we all forgotten, again?
Indeed. The last time they got relegated they only won 4 games .... two of them were against us. Like you I prefer to count chickens after they have hatched. Beating them to a player they must have wanted is great, but in the end it guarantees nothing.
The truth is nobody can predict how things will pan out this season, it's between Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen for 3rd on paper, but there could be a dark horse in the likes of Motherwell or St Mirren, who both had decent seasons last time out, especially Motherwell after a poor start, though they have lost their talisman.
06-07-2023, 10:39 AM
Although the current situation at Hearts is comical and we should (rightly) be ripping the piss, we should be mindful that these tramps continually come up smelling of roses. They are like the jobbie that doesn't quite flush.
NC1875
06-07-2023, 12:12 PM
Figured I may as well start a thread for next season as they are going to crash and burn next season and their fans won't know who to give abuse to when things go wrong...
Why does Naismith naibadges look like he’s holding on to a railing
06-07-2023, 12:41 PM
Manager to be sacked before he's even a qualified manager, would be my guess
06-07-2023, 12:46 PM
No chance at all of this thread coming back to bite us. Not one chance. No, siree...
Paulie Walnuts
06-07-2023, 12:56 PM
Indeed. The last time they got relegated they only won 4 games .... two of them were against us. Like you I prefer to count chickens after they have hatched. Beating them to a player they must have wanted is great, but in the end it guarantees nothing.
The truth is nobody can predict how things will pan out this season, it's between Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen for 3rd on paper, but there could be a dark horse in the likes of Motherwell or St Mirren, who both had decent seasons last time out, especially Motherwell after a poor start, though they have lost their talisman.
Jesus Christ, I didn’t realise quite how bad they were that season. 4 wins after 30 games :faf:
tonyrougier123
06-07-2023, 01:56 PM
IF the jambos make a couple decent signings the current mood will change. IF Naismith gets a couple decent results fans will warm to the coaching team. IF they qualify for group stage Europe all will be rosey. IF they manage to win a couple derbies next season badges will be forgotten.
A lot of IF’S if your a jambo currently.
Bridge hibs
06-07-2023, 02:01 PM
IF the jambos make a couple decent signings the current mood will change. IF Naismith gets a couple decent results fans will warm to the coaching team. IF they qualify for group stage Europe all will be rosey. IF they manage to win a couple derbies next season badges will be forgotten.
A lot of IF’S if your a jambo currently.Its not Naebadges in charge, he is merely the tea boy and cone setter upper, McEvoy is the main gadgee at the tiny wee pink stadium
Hibees1973
06-07-2023, 02:03 PM
Are they doon yet?
06-07-2023, 02:38 PM
Are they doon yet?
Its been a few years. Won't be far away.
06-07-2023, 02:42 PM
The yo-yo club are due another relegation.
06-07-2023, 02:43 PM
They will have title sown up by September.
06-07-2023, 03:08 PM
**** the hertz, but will wait for the new season before saying the same every chance I get.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
06-07-2023, 03:48 PM
They are crap and we should always be laughing at them.
06-07-2023, 03:55 PM
Are they still issuing cardigans and tank tops as official club wear and Rover 420s as company cars?
Bridge hibs
06-07-2023, 04:39 PM
Hibs travelled to Marbella in style, hearts had to charter a special plane to accommodate Shanklands massive ****ing dome heid !!26965 26966
06-07-2023, 04:48 PM
**** the Hertz
06-07-2023, 04:54 PM
Why does Naismith naibadges look like he’s holding on to a railing
He is sitting down, front-row in the middle for the official squad phone, but the rest of them have buggered off without telling him.
scm70nyd1973
06-07-2023, 04:59 PM
Hibs travelled to Marbella in style, hearts had to charter a special plane to accommodate Shanklands massive ****ing dome heid !!26965 26966
I still love this wee photo 🤭
https://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=26968&stc=1&d=1688662655
06-07-2023, 07:00 PM
You can always tell which plane Naismith is on as it’s the one that’s still whining after it’s landed.
06-07-2023, 09:00 PM
That's a gruesome threesome
06-07-2023, 09:25 PM
Last season was one win a piece and two draws?
06-07-2023, 09:46 PM
You can always tell which plane Naismith is on as it’s the one that’s still whining after it’s landed.
Brilliant :faf:
07-07-2023, 06:42 AM
**** the Hertz
cocteautwin
07-07-2023, 07:58 AM
One fascinating and quite astonishing thing that will probably happen to HMFC in season 23/24 is that their spending of donated money should exceed £50m since their insolvency event. Swirl that number around your head and try and make some sense of the magnitude.
I mean, if they were winning cups and regularly finishing 3rd you would be sort of jealous.
£50m. The club must be run by an idiot.
07-07-2023, 08:14 AM
Hearts are just proof that fan ownership isn't all it's cracked up to be if the club are still run by idiots.
07-07-2023, 08:24 AM
Hearts are just proof that fan ownership isn't all it's cracked up to be if the club are still run by idiots.
In their case fan ownership was always going to mean fanny ownership
07-07-2023, 08:38 AM
I'll take finishing above them this season as a starter
07-07-2023, 08:48 AM
I'll take finishing above them this season as a starter
Exactly ,Banter is fine but if we don’t finish above it means nothing
Bridge hibs
07-07-2023, 08:55 AM
Exactly ,Banter is fine but if we don’t finish above it means nothing
But we can have fun at their expense along the way cant we ?
Always run by crooks or parochial egotists in my time. Weird, cranky people in every dept. Ground looks like random shoe boxes held up with meccano.
Dugs dinner of a club.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Hillsidehibby
07-07-2023, 09:01 AM
Always run by crooks or parochial egotists in my time. Weird, cranky people in every dept. Ground looks like random shoe boxes held up with meccano.
Dugs dinner of a club.
I'm Spartacus
07-07-2023, 09:20 AM
No chance at all of this thread coming back to bite us. Not one chance. No, siree...
This is where I am. Some folk never ever learn. LJ has done nothing to suggest he's one of the best in the league, so I'm in no way poking fun at our rivals until he's shown he's more Wenger than Waffler.
Pack this thread to bed.
07-07-2023, 09:34 AM
This is where I am. Some folk never ever learn. LJ has done nothing to suggest he's one of the best in the league, so I'm in no way poking fun at our rivals until he's shown he's more Wenger than Waffler.
Pack this thread to bed.
What does he need to do to start showing that? In his debut season he's beaten beaten Aberdeen, Hearts and Celtic while contending with a ridiculous injury list. We actually ended the season very well and were pretty unlucky not to finish 3rd in my opinion.
07-07-2023, 09:38 AM
Pack this thread to bed.
Are you not allowed to laugh at Hearts because they’ll most likely beat us again at some point in the future?
It’s close season. We’re level on points with them.
It’s not a big deal to laugh at the state of their managerial appointment
Prof. Shaggy
07-07-2023, 09:41 AM
Are you not allowed to laugh at Hearts because they’ll most likely beat us again at some point in the future?
It’s close season. We’re level on points with them.
It’s not a big deal to laugh at the state of their managerial appointment
Football banter has a short shelf-life.
Carpe diem.
Steven79
07-07-2023, 09:41 AM
One fascinating and quite astonishing thing that will probably happen to HMFC in season 23/24 is that their spending of donated money should exceed £50m since their insolvency event. Swirl that number around your head and try and make some sense of the magnitude.
I mean, if they were winning cups and regularly finishing 3rd you would be sort of jealous.
This is a club that forgot to order seats for their new one tier main stand...
New away kit. 🤣🤣🤣
They are raging.
07-07-2023, 10:49 AM
But we can have fun at their expense along the way cant we ?
Lol 😂 yes we can But I would rather we start beating them more regularly that would create even better banter
07-07-2023, 12:05 PM
Their new away strip adds to the banter
Garymcl
07-07-2023, 12:59 PM
And they call us out with there homophobic chants that strip will go down well within there moronic support at the pbs 😂
Broxburn Greens
07-07-2023, 01:00 PM
It really is just mind boggling.... I'm a bit envious they had that money in the first place as a decently run Hibs could've really kicked on with that kind of cash.
The fact they've literally pissed it up against the wall and have nothing to show for it more than makes up for the bit of envy with the hilarity of it.
They really should've finished 3rd last season as well and as usual were the darlings of the idiots on Sportsound etc. Blowing a double digit lead against Aberdeen and clinging onto 4th and celebrating a draw against us at home like they'd won the league title speaks volumes of where they are.
Fan ownership works, so long as the fans doing the owning aren't complete imbeciles!
Should read by Idiots
Steven79
07-07-2023, 01:54 PM
Should read by IdiotsBy idiots for idiots.
They should have chosen the club in Leith...
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
07-07-2023, 02:11 PM
I'm all for laughing at Hearts. Should be mandatory, imho.
Prof. Shaggy
07-07-2023, 02:17 PM
New away kit. 🤣🤣🤣
They are raging.
I remember this one.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/watch/in-the-night-garden-tombliboos
Bridge hibs
07-07-2023, 02:25 PM
I see Steven Naebadges has started reading up on getting his Naebadges .. 26971 26972
07-07-2023, 05:11 PM
“Our new gammon away kit is meant as a thank you to a particular demographic within our support - those who were alive when the League Cup last rested at Tynecastle, and who continue to ***** their grandkids’ inheritance on mediocre players and under qualified management teams.”
07-07-2023, 05:35 PM
Has a thread on a football forum ever bitten anyone? I don't think our poor derby record is related to posts on hibs.net
Bit of fun, nothing more.
07-07-2023, 06:43 PM
Has a thread on a football forum ever bitten anyone? I don't think our poor derby record is related to posts on hibs.net
Bit of fun, nothing more.
I wasn't being altogether serious!
Lendo
07-07-2023, 09:06 PM
I’m probably being an absolute edgelord here and will rightly get slated but I actually like their new pink strip.
07-07-2023, 09:32 PM
I’m probably being an absolute edgelord here and will rightly get slated but I actually like their new pink strip.
Not on your own mate. Apart from the Hearts badge i think its pretty decent too.
08-07-2023, 08:11 AM
Hope they don't play in the pink top at Tiny, you won't be able to to see them for all the pink seats 🤣
CB Hibs 68
08-07-2023, 07:40 PM
Should read by Idiots
Where does this number come from? 50 million.Surely they can’t have pissed up the wall that amount of money
08-07-2023, 09:11 PM
In the spirit of know your enemy I recently listened to a Hearts fans podcast reflecting on the season just past. A couple of things stood out:
The first was that they seemed pretty clear that Hearts had budgeted for guaranteed European group stage football next season based on finishing 3rd. That on the face of it is absolutely mental ... when you start relying on money that isn't guaranteed its the road to hell. No wonder Hearts always end up in the jobby when this, not for the first time, is the way they conduct financial planning. According to the fans on that podcast it has left a £5,000,000 hole in the next accounts.
Secondly they admitted that if it wasn't for the free cash injections from James Anderson their fan owned club would have made big losses in the last few seasons.
This wasn't Hibs fans pointing this stuff out, it was Hearts fans.
I've said it so many times. When the time comes that they have a few barren seasons, as it inevitably will, and there is no James Anderson and no player to sell for decent money ... what will they do? ..... The FoH membership hasn't grown in any significant numbers since it was first formed. Will the 8,000 members be willing or able to put their hands into their pockets and ante up £625 each on top of their normal FoH contributions and season tickets, simply to break even in the face of a 5 million quid shortfall?
This was what made me shaky about Hibs becoming a fan owned club. In Germany where you have 50,000 members, a huge TV deal, rich dudes willing to ante up to own 49% of the club and you can attract mega sponsorship it's fine. For other clubs where it's a community thing ... Dunfermline, AFC Wimbledon, Motherwell etc, all that matters is surviving with the hope of a promotion, a European place, or a bit of success in knocking a big gun out in a round of the cups, or for the Scottish clubs making a cup final.
Hearts are not either of these things. Their fans expect ... demand ... their club be the 3rd force in Scotland, they expect ( 3 times in 60 years :greengrin ) to win cups. They will not stand for simply surviving. It might not be tomorrow, but this is a club heading for a major crisis and it is almost inevitable IMO that eventually they will end up pimping the club out praying that some rich person or group will take it over from the fans.
Can you imagine Hearts fans accepting the club cutting its cloth to the extent where simply avoiding the play off place is seen as a victory and the club achieving it's potential .... no, me neither :greengrin
08-07-2023, 09:24 PM
Where does this number come from? 50 million.Surely they can’t have pissed up the wall that amount of moneyThey haven't finished building the wall, otherwise they would definitely have pissed it up it.
When it's finished it will be the best, most atmospheric wall of it's kind in Scottish football
08-07-2023, 09:46 PM
They haven't finished building the wall, otherwise they would definitely have pissed it up it.
When it's finished it will be the best, most atmospheric wall of it's kind in Scottish football
A wall other clubs can only wonder at :agree:
50 million quid probably isn't that far from the mark. A stand that should have cost 10 million has reached double that and what did they get for that money? A stadium that cant be expanded any further due to their own shortsightedness .... It should absolutely have been a stand almost a mirror image of Hibs west stand but with an 8,000 capacity built a bit further back from the pitch, enabling them to extend the Gorgie and Roseburn stands to meet it. They could easily, and I mean easily, have had a 22,000 capacity stadium for what they have spent on a single stand that is utterly bland and barely fit for purpose from the moment the ribbon was cut.
Hearts have the fan base and over the years the money to be the runaway 3rd force in Scotland ..... We can all be grateful that at every turn they seem determined to make an absolute digs dinner of everything they touch :greengrin
08-07-2023, 10:29 PM
50 million quid probably isn't that far from the mark. A stand that should have cost 10 million has reached double that and what did they get for that money? A stadium that cant be expanded any further due to their own shortsightedness .... It should absolutely have been a stand almost a mirror image of Hibs west stand but with an 8,000 capacity built a bit further back from the pitch, enabling them to extend the Gorgie and Roseburn stands to meet it. They could easily, and I mean easily, have had a 22,000 capacity stadium for what they have spent on a single stand that is utterly bland and barely fit for purpose from the moment the ribbon was cut.
Hearts have the fan base and over the years the money to be the runaway 3rd force in Scotland ..... We can all be grateful that at every turn they seem determined to make an absolute digs dinner of everything they touch :greengrinAmen to that.
We owe a lot to the Foundation of flumps and Benny Factor.
08-07-2023, 10:34 PM
Hearts have the fan base and over the years the money to be the runaway 3rd force in Scotland ..... We can all be grateful that at every turn they seem determined to make an absolute digs dinner of everything they touch :greengrin
If they extended the Roseburn and Gorgie stands they'd either fall down because the floodlight pylon is structural and can't be removed or they'd have hundreds of seats with restricted views behind the pylons. There's nothing easy about extending Tynie which is why Robinson said (rightly) it's not fit for purpose the best part of 15 years ago.
08-07-2023, 10:37 PM
If they extended the Roseburn and Gorgie stands they'd either fall down because the floodlight pylon is structural and can't be removed or they'd have hundreds of seats with restricted views behind the pylons. There's nothing easy about extending Tynie which is why Robinson said (rightly) it's not fit for purpose the best part of 15 years ago.How many folk can sit on a pylon? Will it get them over 19852, their official capacity?
08-07-2023, 10:44 PM
How many folk can sit on a pylon? Will it get them over 19852, their official capacity?
It might get them to their official capacity :wink:
08-07-2023, 10:46 PM
It might get them to their official capacity :wink:Could make an excellent press area, no more exposed than their current unique atmospheric al fresco one
08-07-2023, 10:48 PM
Could make an excellent press area, no more exposed than their current unique atmospheric al fresco one
cocteautwin
08-07-2023, 11:20 PM
Where does this number come from? 50 million.Surely they can’t have pissed up the wall that amount of money
It’s not £50m of donations yet but will cross £50m this season if Anderson has continued his £4m last season and puts in another £4m this season. The numbers all come from their annual accounts and Foundations own website which states the fans have sent them £15.5m. Budge has put in nearly £3m and Anderson around £23m up to the date of the last accounts.
cocteautwin
08-07-2023, 11:36 PM
In the spirit of know your enemy I recently listened to a Hearts fans podcast reflecting on the season just past. A couple of things stood out:
The first was that they seemed pretty clear that Hearts had budgeted for guaranteed European group stage football next season based on finishing 3rd. That on the face of it is absolutely mental ... when you start relying on money that isn't guaranteed its the road to hell. No wonder Hearts always end up in the jobby when this, not for the first time, is the way they conduct financial planning. According to the fans on that podcast it has left a £5,000,000 hole in the next accounts.
Secondly they admitted that if it wasn't for the free cash injections from James Anderson their fan owned club would have made big losses in the last few seasons.
This wasn't Hibs fans pointing this stuff out, it was Hearts fans.
I've said it so many times. When the time comes that they have a few barren seasons, as it inevitably will, and there is no James Anderson and no player to sell for decent money ... what will they do? ..... The FoH membership hasn't grown in any significant numbers since it was first formed. Will the 8,000 members be willing or able to put their hands into their pockets and ante up £625 each on top of their normal FoH contributions and season tickets, simply to break even in the face of a 5 million quid shortfall?
This was what made me shaky about Hibs becoming a fan owned club. In Germany where you have 50,000 members, a huge TV deal, rich dudes willing to ante up to own 49% of the club and you can attract mega sponsorship it's fine. For other clubs where it's a community thing ... Dunfermline, AFC Wimbledon, Motherwell etc, all that matters is surviving with the hope of a promotion, a European place, or a bit of success in knocking a big gun out in a round of the cups, or for the Scottish clubs making a cup final.
Hearts are not either of these things. Their fans expect ... demand ... their club be the 3rd force in Scotland, they expect ( 3 times in 60 years :greengrin ) to win cups. They will not stand for simply surviving. It might not be tomorrow, but this is a club heading for a major crisis and it is almost inevitable IMO that eventually they will end up pimping the club out praying that some rich person or group will take it over from the fans.
Can you imagine Hearts fans accepting the club cutting its cloth to the extent where simply avoiding the play off place is seen as a victory and the club achieving it's potential .... no, me neither :greengrin
I think we’ll find that HMFC have huge amounts of cash sitting in the bank when their next accounts are published. They seem to have gotten through their period of spending next seasons season ticket money before 30 June. They don’t appear to have spent last seasons Euro money yet, and Anderson’s promised 5 year support in 2020 still has a couple of seasons to run. They should have a significant cash advantage over any other club in the league (outwith the OF).
Whether or not they can make it count is another matter - their experimental 3 coach approach would suggest that no-one has control of the club and they are due for a season of turmoil. Hopefully.
09-07-2023, 12:01 AM
I’m assuming they’ve made a few quid this week with hospitality/VIP dining and drinks on the Castle View Roof Terrace for the Rod Stewart and The Who shows on the esplanade, where they have the best views in the house atop their state of the art stand.
They’ve missed a trick if they haven’t.
They'll need to use the same method as their board did when they came up with the coaching set up.
https://i.ibb.co/6sqsJRc/guess-who-board-game-hand.png (https://ibb.co/JkSkFRW)
Their single tiered mega stand was a vanity project by budge and let’s not forgot
No directors box
Rust
No seats and then Tiny tiny seats
State of the art and the bestest very modern dugouts
Best media facilities ever a first for the modern era
Restricted views
Escalator- a first in Scottish football
But the best moment every
Stairway to nowhere
This reeks of tinpot cheapskate management by a club who have ALWAYS spent other folks money.
To have spent close to £50 million and the only thing to show for it is two relegations is priceless.
Hopefully their arrogance continues as they are the gift that keeps on giving!
I forgot to add that Budges vanity projects could continue with the bespoke no window hotel planned!
09-07-2023, 09:02 AM
If they extended the Roseburn and Gorgie stands they'd either fall down because the floodlight pylon is structural and can't be removed or they'd have hundreds of seats with restricted views behind the pylons. There's nothing easy about extending Tynie which is why Robinson said (rightly) it's not fit for purpose the best part of 15 years ago.
But But big teams have floodlight pylons
09-07-2023, 09:23 AM
I think we’ll find that HMFC have huge amounts of cash sitting in the bank when their next accounts are published. They seem to have gotten through their period of spending next seasons season ticket money before 30 June. They don’t appear to have spent last seasons Euro money yet, and Anderson’s promised 5 year support in 2020 still has a couple of seasons to run. They should have a significant cash advantage over any other club in the league (outwith the OF).
Whether or not they can make it count is another matter - their experimental 3 coach approach would suggest that no-one has control of the club and they are due for a season of turmoil. Hopefully.
I think this bit is right.
Hearts strategy just now is difficult - while they have more cash to spend after last seasons conf league groups, they are not at the level of Rangers and Celtic re player purchases and salaries.
The type of player they are in the market for is therefore pretty much the same as Hibs and Aberdeen - the only difference being they can probably outbid both.
But - that doesnt mean they get a real step up in player quality, and will definitely continue to lag Rangers and Celtic.
We know what the next stage is for the Jambos -
Their daftie fans then demand that they splash the cash on "big names" to match the "big club".
Lets hope they do, and lets hope they are duds....................
I think this bit is right.
Hearts strategy just now is difficult - while they have more cash to spend after last seasons conf league groups, they are not at the level of Rangers and Celtic re player purchases and salaries.
The type of player they are in the market for is therefore pretty much the same as Hibs and Aberdeen - the only difference being they can probably outbid both.
But - that doesnt mean they get a real step up in player quality, and will definitely continue to lag Rangers and Celtic.
We know what the next stage is for the Jambos -
Their daftie fans then demand that they splash the cash on "big names" to match the "big club".
Lets hope they do, and lets hope they are duds....................
Your last sentence has already come to fruition, well partially. Kio and Grant, 2 players that cost about 750k between them, on BIG wages but are poor imho.
One has left!
£50 million quid invested in them and it’s got them 1 year in Europe and 2 relegations!
09-07-2023, 10:42 AM
saw this belter on Facebook :greengrin
09-07-2023, 10:44 AM
😂. Superb
09-07-2023, 11:09 AM
😂. Superb
Made me chuckle 🤣
09-07-2023, 11:32 AM
Oh dear, I feel strangely attracted..........
09-07-2023, 01:23 PM
Oh dear, I feel strangely attracted..........
🤣
09-07-2023, 01:42 PM
Take your word for it mate, I was only going by what their fans said on the podcast. They might have the cash you say, but if they had relied on making 5 million quid through finishing 3rd for their forward planning, such as it ever is with them, they may have to think again if they can't get through the qualifiers.
09-07-2023, 02:01 PM
Well I would say that isn't strictly accurate mate. It wouldn't have been an engineering wonder of the world to construct a temporary pylon to hold up the roof while you moved the existing pylon a few metres to accommodate extending the end of the stand.
Or at least that would have been the case. But now the new stand is in place they have nowhere to go because these pylons hold up it's roof as well. As I said, a cantilever main stand exactly like we have built with the front row of it a few metres further back than it is now would have allowed them to do all of that and easily increased their capacity by at least 2000. Not to mention have a wider area in which to place their pitch so that fans can't grab opposition players as they are about to take a throw in.
In their obsession with keeping their alleged atmosphere they have turned the place into a 19,000 capacity shoe box with the corporate facilities and directors box in the wrong place. A situation which would probably cost about another 20 million quid to rectify.
I wonder if they had fan consultations about the new stand prior to construction and if they did why none of them seems to have pointed out what to me at least was the bloody obvious. Budge and co might well bum about what they have done, all I can see is an absolutely world class example of lack of foresight :greengrin
09-07-2023, 02:15 PM
Hearts first choice keeper injures himself in the warm up, for their friendly, and has been replaced in the team sheet before the game kicks off...
Steven79
09-07-2023, 04:05 PM
Hearts first choice keeper injures himself in the warm up, for their friendly, and has been replaced in the team sheet before the game kicks off...Wouldn't wish injury on Zander but that's money they need to spend on keeper which will cut their budget for outfield players.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
09-07-2023, 04:07 PM
Yeah, it's not too bad. Prefer if it was just one shade though, the shapes are odd.
On a side note, relatively pleased that most of us on here aren't going for the homophobic "pink = gay = bad" thing and are just criticising it for the colour itself. Changed times, well done everyone.
ElginHibbie
09-07-2023, 04:08 PM
Hearts first choice keeper injures himself in the warm up, for their friendly, and has been replaced in the team sheet before the game kicks off...
https://twitter.com/AaronFraser37/status/1678060724050972673?s=20 (https://twitter.com/AaronFraser37/status/1678060724050972673?s=20)
09-07-2023, 04:12 PM
I'm not too sure I want to look it up but, what's an edge lord? 🤔
09-07-2023, 04:24 PM
edge-lord
a person who affects a provocative or extreme persona, especially online (typically used of a man).
"edgelords act like contrarians in the hope that everyone will admire them as rebels"
Lendo
09-07-2023, 04:27 PM
An edgelord is someone on an internet forum who deliberately talks about controversial, offensive, taboo, or nihilistic subjects in order to shock other users in an effort to appear cool, or edgy.
09-07-2023, 05:20 PM
An edgelord is someone on an internet forum who deliberately talks about controversial, offensive, taboo, or nihilistic subjects in order to shock other users in an effort to appear cool, or edgy.
Not as bad as I was expecting 😊
09-07-2023, 07:15 PM
I thought nihilistic was a one man Irish Stylistics tribute act😁
Rumour saying they forgot to order the beds for the new hotel but I bet its made up.
Fiddich
09-07-2023, 09:46 PM
Rumour saying they forgot to order the beds for the new hotel but I bet its made up.
Please excuse my ignorance, as to this topic, but, surely the maroon coloured edinburgh council, must have moved heaven and earth, to make this happen? Not only did they afford edinburgh council hearts fc, to build new stands upon formerly, listed buildings, but, how on earth were they allowed to build, plazas, and now hotels? While the so called edinburgh council, demolish leith walk? time for change? Independence?
09-07-2023, 10:07 PM
Saw the footage of their wonder goal as they earned a well deserved share of the spoils against Dunfermline Athletic.
A lovely trademark Hearts deflected effort.
Pure.
Is budge still planning on building this “boutique hotel” in Gorgie? There was a suggestion that she would need a fair amount of capital redirected from the club to fund it e.g. fixtures and fittings. Gary Locke to manage the Spa and Steam/Wet rooms?
ErinGoBraghHFC
10-07-2023, 01:06 AM
Is budge still planning on building this “boutique hotel” in Gorgie? There was a suggestion that she would need a fair amount of capital redirected from the club to fund it e.g. fixtures and fittings. Gary Locke to manage the Spa and Steam/Wet rooms?
Sure Thomson and Rix would come back to do that for free
cocteautwin
10-07-2023, 03:13 AM
Take your word for it mate, I was only going by what their fans said on the podcast. They might have the cash you say, but if they had relied on making 5 million quid through finishing 3rd for their forward planning, such as it ever is with them, they may have to think again if they can't get through the qualifiers.
I was wondering if the reason they didn’t seem to spend last season’s Euro money was to guard against not reaching the group stages in the 23/24 season? Is there some level of fiscal responsibility creeping in to the senior management at HMFC? It would be a first.
Maybe now he’s a board member Anderson has some control over how the club wastes it’s/his money. Perhaps he was getting sick of seeing ZERO TROPHIES to show for their £40m+ of donations spent to date (and possibly rising to £50m+ before the 23/24 season end).
10-07-2023, 08:41 AM
Kickback are commenting on this thread nothing wrong with a bit of banter.
10-07-2023, 09:58 AM
My Jambo mate reckons they're skint. Sacking Neilson then appointing Naismith/McAvoy, selling Ginelley and Kio, losing out on Levitt to Hibs, losing out on the Australian boy etc. How they would be skint with the money their fans are ploughing in and a benefactor would be anyone's guess but if i was a Jambo (thank **** i'm not) i'd be starting to ask questions.
10-07-2023, 10:03 AM
My Jambo mate reckons they're skint. Sacking Neilson then appointing Naismith/McAvoy, selling Ginelley and Kio, losing out on Levitt to Hibs, losing out on the Australian boy etc. How they would be skint with the money their fans are ploughing in and a benefactor would be anyone's guess but if i was a Jambo (thank **** i'm not) i'd be starting to ask questions.
Frivolous overspending whilst underperforming last season.
10-07-2023, 10:21 AM
Don’t think they sold Ginelley, his contract expired did it not?
10-07-2023, 10:27 AM
Don’t think they sold Ginelley, his contract expired did it not?
High earner apparently
cocteautwin
10-07-2023, 10:41 AM
They should have been asking questions long ago. It’s one thing when it’s stolen Lithuanian pension fund money, totally another thing when Budge spends £15.5m of their own donated money. And £20m+ of Anderson’s. Complete silence. Like a gimp in a box.
Is budge still planning on building this “boutique hotel” in Gorgie? There was a suggestion that she would need a fair amount of capital redirected from the club to fund it e.g. fixtures and fittings. Gary Locke to manage the Spa and Steam/Wet rooms?Latest stories are from Oct last year when they applied to (their pals in) the council for planning permission, so who knows.
Rumble de Thump
10-07-2023, 03:47 PM
The one thing Hearts have excelled at over the years is wasting money. If anyone wants to know where all their money (or other people's money) goes, the answer is usually down the drain.
10-07-2023, 03:51 PM
I love it that this thread is being followed on keek back and that a few home truths are being pointed out.
10-07-2023, 03:56 PM
**** the hertz
10-07-2023, 04:22 PM
The one thing Hearts have excelled at over the years is wasting money. If anyone wants to know where all their money (or other people's money) goes, the answer is usually down the drain.
This 💯 percent
They should have been asking questions long ago. It’s one thing when it’s stolen Lithuanian pension fund money, totally another thing when Budge spends £15.5m of their own donated money. And £20m+ of Anderson’s. Complete silence. Like a gimp in a box.What was the final spend on the Tin Can Mega Stand?
£12M budgeted for but the last figures given in excess of £20M, maybe £25M.
That is just sheer ineptitude.
Hibee Daft
10-07-2023, 04:42 PM
What was the final spend on the Tin Can Mega Stand?
£12M budgeted for but the last figures given in excess of £20M, maybe £25M.
That is just sheer ineptitude.
Where are you getting that info from?
Surely they havent wasted all that money?
They still don’t have a training facility that they own and the rental cost have increased materially.
They have next to zero youngsters coming through the development team (remember all the building blocks Levein was putting in place?)
Player sales have been shambolic. They rarely include sell on fees for talented players and the most recent exception was Hickey when he went to Brentford for £14m. Instead of getting c£3m for say 20% sell on, they got £100k based on a fixed sell on fee (absolute bonkers).
They make poor commercial decisions. The new away strip is a good example. It will not sell anything like the expect, rightly or wrongly kids and teenage boys don’t want to wear pink football tops. And grown men look ridiculous!
I have said this before but Budge continues to spend as much money as she likes, it is in her eyes her club and always will be. She has made clear she wants a stronger Women’s team and she wants to build a hotel in the main stand. With already banked (assumed) c£5m for finishing 3rd (but blowing it), it’s not difficult to see that they have been squeezed financially.
Bridge hibs
10-07-2023, 04:58 PM
Surely they havent wasted all that money? Hearts’ new stand is set to cost them almost DOUBLE the original price.
Jambos owner Ann Budge put a £12million figure on redeveloping Tynecastle’s old main stand when the plan was unveiled in 2016.
But now it has been revealed the price has soared to £21m – with a further £1.5m due to be spent on the final-phase second floor of the stand, which is due to go ahead later this year.
That would take the total spending on the Tynecastle Redevelopment Fund project to a staggering £22.5m – close to double the initial budget for the ambitious project.
However, Budge won’t give the go ahead for the final phase until all the money is in place for the nine-month process .
Once completed, it will provide the Premiership outfit with the potential to explore new revenue streams through hospitality and commercial ventures.
Fans’ group Foundation of Hearts and unnamed benefactors have been key in providing capital for the construction in the face of soaring costs.
cocteautwin
10-07-2023, 05:08 PM
Is it a waste of money though if you win trophies? With all that money flying around there must be cabinets full of silverware.
But wait. Only the 3 trophies in 60+ years. All paid for by Vlad and the stolen pension money. I know Vlad wasn’t around in 1998 but that trophy win wasn’t actually paid off until the club was sold to Vlad so technically the Lithuanian pensioners paid for that too.
And the current incarnation of Hearts? Zero trophies. Possibly £50m of donated money spent for zero trophies. You’d have though there might be some soul searching to work out why so much donated money had been spent for zero trophies but they seem to be more pre-occupied with slapping themselves high fives at how much they’ve donated rather than initiating a critical examination on the root cause of the dusty empty trophy cabinet.
Bridge hibs
10-07-2023, 05:10 PM
To add to the above, from an old hibs.net thread, our entire rebuild cost approx the same as their single tiered disaster of an office fronted no view of the castle stand 🤣
greenlad
06-01-2011, 08:50 PM
Off the top of my head:
Famous Five and South Stands 1995 - about £7m all in for the two
West Stand 2001 about £7m
East Stand 2010 £6m
So £20m in total
10-07-2023, 05:31 PM
Not sure they have any sellable assets either. Shankland about to turn 28. Would they get much for him? No players with sell-ons now Hickey has had his big move. We're miles ahead of them in that regard. This boy Savage was supposed to be revolutionary was he not?
Surely they havent wasted all that money?Only from memory, bud. Bridge Hibs seems to have a link further back the thread. Am pals with two different contractors who worked briefly on the fitting out of the internals. Said the site was a farce and there was two or three dramas a week. Arguments and flouncings off. So a bit gossip on the price too as source.
The other reason I think they could waste that kind of money is something I know, and said so before they demolished their old rubbish stand to put up their new rubbish stand - They are, as a club, naturally entitled and naturally cack-handed. A toxic brew. With Budge in charge the build was always going to be over-fussed. No clerk of works, no architect, as they don't need those things as they are the "famous". They money down the drain in every dept.
It came in double, not unusual if the jobs a guddle.
10-07-2023, 05:46 PM
https://images.app.goo.gl/7nyFoTgQfUBqV3LVA
https://images.app.goo.gl/ps6vrNJxGeDGgfuV6
Imagine having a stand frontage that looks like a department store.
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
Not sure they have any sellable assets either. Shankland about to turn 28. Would they get much for him? No players with sell-ons now Hickey has had his big move. We're miles ahead of them in that regard. This boy Savage was supposed to be revolutionary was he not?
They want Savage’s head on a stick given it’s 10th July and they haven’t made a single signing, losing out on many targets, including our new boy.
10-07-2023, 07:54 PM
Is it a waste of money though if you win trophies? With all that money flying around there must be cabinets full of silverware.
But wait. Only the 3 trophies in 60+ years. All paid for by Vlad and the stolen pension money. I know Vlad wasn’t around in 1998 but that trophy win wasn’t actually paid off until the club was sold to Vlad so technically the Lithuanian pensioners paid for that too.
And the current incarnation of Hearts? Zero trophies. Possibly £50m of donated money spent for zero trophies. You’d have though there might be some soul searching to work out why so much donated money had been spent for zero trophies but they seem to be more pre-occupied with slapping themselves high fives at how much they’ve donated rather than initiating a critical examination on the root cause of the dusty empty trophy cabinet.
Hearts - 3 major trophies in 60 Years.
Hibs - 4 major trophies in 50 years.
Yet they think they are a massive club? :hilarious
ErinGoBraghHFC
10-07-2023, 07:57 PM
Argument could be made that hibs and hearts have both underachieved relative to their size since… like forever
Trinity Hibee
10-07-2023, 08:44 PM
I see Hearts are cutting OF allocations to 650 tickets 😂 superb to see the seethe from OF fans.
We are the only club getting the whole away stand as part of an agreement between the 2 clubs for derbies.
Fiddich
10-07-2023, 08:56 PM
I see Hearts are cutting OF allocations to 650 tickets superb to see the seethe from OF fans.
We are the only club getting the whole away stand as part of an agreement between the 2 clubs for derbies.
Some seethe, when half of their home end is empty, due to, their fear, of a humping from, mostly Celtic. :greengrin
Have they ever had a home sell out against Celtic, in recent years?
Trinity Hibee
10-07-2023, 08:59 PM
Some seethe, when half of their home end is empty, due to, their fear, of a humping from, mostly Celtic. :greengrin
Have they ever had a home sell out against Celtic, in recent years?
No idea but them and st Mirren sticking it up the OF gets a thumbs up from me. About time we did the same even if it meant taking a hit of a few thousand quid
Fiddich
10-07-2023, 09:04 PM
No idea but them and st Mirren sticking it up the OF gets a thumbs up from me. About time we did the same even if it meant taking a hit of a few thousand quid
You've no idea, but give it large about sticking it to the 'OF', by limiting them to small numbers? Why should anyone give your idea the time of day?
Personally, I enjoy the big atmosphere games. Why would you both, limit the atmosphere, and deny our club the huge income?
Trinity Hibee
10-07-2023, 09:09 PM
You've no idea, but give it large about sticking it to the 'OF', by limiting them to small numbers? Why should anyone give your idea the time of day?
Personally, I enjoy the big atmosphere games. Why would you both, limit the atmosphere, and deny our club the huge income?
I have no idea if hearts don’t fill all of their seats but I have no interest in that. Maybe because the atmosphere at OF is vile and has been for years. If st Mirren can also do then we certainly can too. Some things are bigger than a bit more income especially when it comes to those 2 clubs.
Superb take from you though. Gave me a good laugh.
10-07-2023, 09:10 PM
Not for me. I'd prefer not a single one of them got a ticket for Easter Road. Hate all the **** songs both sets of their fans belt out during games.
Fair play to Hearts on this one.
10-07-2023, 09:16 PM
I see Hearts are cutting OF allocations to 650 tickets 😂 superb to see the seethe from OF fans.
Would love us to do the same. Actually 650 is too much.
Fiddich
10-07-2023, 09:17 PM
Not for me. I'd prefer not a single one of them got a ticket for Easter Road. Hate all the **** songs both sets of their fans belt out during games.
Fair play to Hearts on this one.
I don't listen to the songs that opposition fans sing. I only care about Hibernian FC. If we banned every set of supporters because of the songs they sing, football would die a death. I don't care that the jambos sing 'all the hibees are happy', do you? I wouldn't ban them all for it.
10-07-2023, 09:18 PM
I don't listen to the songs that opposition fans sing. I only care about Hibernian FC. If we banned every set of supporters because of the songs they sing, football would die a death. I don't care that the jambos sing 'all the hibees are happy', do you? I wouldn't ban them all for it.
Aye, you're at it.
Fiddich
10-07-2023, 09:22 PM
Aye, you're at it.
'At it', how? Because I don't want to ban away fans? Explain?
Fiddich
10-07-2023, 09:30 PM
Aye, you're at it.
No reasoning for your 'Aye, you're at it', yet. Can only assume you were 'at it', :greengrin
10-07-2023, 09:42 PM
I was wondering if the reason they didn’t seem to spend last season’s Euro money was to guard against not reaching the group stages in the 23/24 season? Is there some level of fiscal responsibility creeping in to the senior management at HMFC? It would be a first.
Maybe now he’s a board member Anderson has some control over how the club wastes it’s/his money. Perhaps he was getting sick of seeing ZERO TROPHIES to show for their £40m+ of donations spent to date (and possibly rising to £50m+ before the 23/24 season end).
Hing oan the noo ... rewind a bit .... what, he's a board member?
I know little about the nuts and bolts of UEFA FFP regulations, but as a board member does that not make the donations he gives the club subject to those rules. If a fan gives free money to a club with no involvement in it other than owning a season ticket or a hospitality box or something that's one thing. But if it's someone directly involved in running the club and decision making at board level surely any money they give the club has to be infringing on the rules about income and turnover based on the club's commercial activities. IE ... if the club uses that money to enable it to buy players over and above it's ability to generate income as a business, is that not breaking FFP rules?
babahibs
10-07-2023, 09:55 PM
i don't listen to the songs that opposition fans sing. I only care about hibernian fc. If we banned every set of supporters because of the songs they sing, football would die a death. i don't care that the jambos sing 'all the hibees are happy', do you? i wouldn't ban them all for it.
ltyf
10-07-2023, 09:58 PM
'At it', how? Because I don't want to ban away fans? Explain?
Nobody is banning away fans, it would be reducing their allocation. I would reduce their fans to the amount we get at Ibrox and Parkhead.
10-07-2023, 09:59 PM
ltyf
Keep them, it’s a while since we had a pet yam on here
babahibs
10-07-2023, 10:05 PM
Nobody is banning away fans, it would be reducing their allocation. I would reduce their fans to the amount we get at Ibrox and Parkhead.
It really should've happened by now. Money isn't everything.
Fiddich
10-07-2023, 10:09 PM
Nobody is banning away fans, it would be reducing their allocation. I would reduce their fans to the amount we get at Ibrox and Parkhead.ti
If we could fill their seats, I'd be all for it. But, it would cost our club a lot of money, with empty away stands. Dearie me. I'd hate you lot to be our accountants.:greengrin
cocteautwin
10-07-2023, 10:34 PM
Hing oan the noo ... rewind a bit .... what, he's a board member?
I know little about the nuts and bolts of UEFA FFP regulations, but as a board member does that not make the donations he gives the club subject to those rules. If a fan gives free money to a club with no involvement in it other than owning a season ticket or a hospitality box or something that's one thing. But if it's someone directly involved in running the club and decision making at board level surely any money they give the club has to be infringing on the rules about income and turnover based on the club's commercial activities. IE ... if the club uses that money to enable it to buy players over and above it's ability to generate income as a business, is that not breaking FFP rules?
It’s been asked before and established that there aren’t any FFP rules in Scotland. For Europe the FFP limits are so high that HMFC, even with their mega millions wasted, are nowhere near the limits. Anderson did say it was difficult gifting the money to Hearts hinting that it was something to do with being a board director and gifting cash to the club. I think he just meant it was difficult giving that cash away knowing it would be wasted for no reward.
Who knows why he wanted to be a board director. Probably thought he could make sure he had some influence over where his cash is being spent and wasted. Like the financier of the circus asking for front row seats to the expensive clown show.
Ah well. Even if he didn’t get to see any silverware at least he got a classical music concert and a comped meal at the castle view restaurant for his £20m+.
It will be really interesting to see if Anderson remains comfortable pissing away all the money he donates to the tynie clown show.
All the good feeling has evaporated from that club. They have a spineless CEO who takes orders from Budge. A former owner who thinks the club is still hers and her vanity project now. A sporting director who is now being questioned for last two windows and hasn’t been seen or heard from for weeks and a first team coaching set up of the three amigos none of whom have experience at this level or any record in transfer market.
Why would you continue to through millions at this project?
11-07-2023, 12:57 AM
It will be really interesting to see if Anderson remains comfortable pissing away all the money he donates to the tynie clown show.
All the good feeling has evaporated from that club. They have a spineless CEO who takes orders from Budge. A former owner who thinks the club is still hers and her vanity project now. A sporting director who is now being questioned for last two windows and hasn’t been seen or heard from for weeks and a first team coaching set up of the three amigos none of whom have experience at this level or any record in transfer market.
Why would you continue to through millions at this project?
If I had that amount of money, I'd keep donating.
So will he.
ErinGoBraghHFC
11-07-2023, 01:52 AM
I don’t know, I reckon homophobia is pretty ****in shan like. Ken what else is shan? Having 4k knuckle dragging gimps singing about killing me and my family, abusing our managers etc etc that’s really ****in *****. So yes, Rangers fans should be banned from ER and Celtic fans should be treated no different. They feed off each other like dirty parasites and their clubs make a fortune as they spread their bile across the nation.
Gloucester Hibs
11-07-2023, 07:08 AM
ti
If we could fill their seats, I'd be all for it. But, it would cost our club a lot of money, with empty away stands. Dearie me. I'd hate you lot to be our accountants.:greengrin
We’ve done it before? 4 times under Lennon I think and never lost a game.
Of course it’s much easier to do with low capacity stadiums like tiny Tiny 😉
11-07-2023, 07:41 AM
Because it may help us win points vs the uglies. Also, more of our own fans may attend if there aren’t thousands of unwashed coming through and taking over.
11-07-2023, 07:44 AM
Ignore the troll lads.
11-07-2023, 08:22 AM
Now I heard they forgot to order the hotel when building the new stand.
11-07-2023, 08:51 AM
Is it just a coincidence that Hearts haven't signed anyone yet? Are players looking at the managerial set up and thinking thanks but no thanks? Are they struggling to pay players what they ask for? Ginelley left because Hearts couldn't afford his wage demands. All seems very strange. As usual they will probably come up smelling of *****...i mean roses.
ti
Is this what BIG teams do?? Reduce the allocation for them then dress up as seats on fame day?? Happens pretty much every single home game against both OF teams.
Credit to them mind the PBS will never be as full as ER!
linlithgowhibbie
11-07-2023, 11:34 AM
Now I heard they forgot to order the hotel when building the new stand.
Excellent
11-07-2023, 11:34 AM
Argument could be made that hibs and hearts have both underachieved relative to their size since… like forever
There's absolutely no denying that. Been discussed on here on many a thread that for a club of our size in Scottish terms we should have won far more than we have. But in our case I think that makes us humble enough not to run about pretending other clubs are beneath us, in fact it's not beyond yer average Hibs fan to have a joke at our own expense.
But the way Hearts fans go on you would think they had far more than a measly 3 trophies in 60 odd years and just as many relegations ... as Scotland's alleged 3rd biggest club their failure to make a significant dent in that time gives them even less right to play Billy big baws than we have, but you wouldn't think so when you listen to fans of 'the famous'
They live off their derby record .... that might matter in Edinburgh and the rest of the two clubs catchment area ... but the rest of the world couldn't give a rats arse ... without looking it up I couldn't tell you what Dundee's historic record against Dundee Utd is, or Morton's v St Mirren, or Newcastle's v Sunderland .... I can tell you that Dundee United have won more than Hearts in the last 60 years, including the league, and made a European final, I can tell you that St Mirren have won the Scottish cup and league cup in that time, I can tell you that Newcastle have done the square root of sod all apart from the Fairs cup in the mid 60s ... I couldn't give a toss how many times they have beaten Sunderland.
It's winning stuff that earns you kudos and in the last 60 years their 'haul' of 3 trophies doesn't even match under achieving Hibs ... and even one of them is tainted by financial cheating. You seriously have to wonder where the hubris and unearned air of superiority comes from
:lolyam:
11-07-2023, 11:37 AM
No club that has failed to win the league cup for 60 years can call themselves massive imo. Absolutely embarrassing.
11-07-2023, 11:43 AM
A favourite detail of mine, on the rare occasions I look into the hearts fans forum, is this:
One of the things they seem to dislike most about Hibs fans is that we are capable of using email.
They say "emailing Hibees" like it's going to be devastating for the likes of you and me.
I mean, if use of email is a Hibs trait, what's the cardigan-wearing equivalent? CB radio from a Rover to a Saab?
11-07-2023, 11:52 AM
There's absolutely no denying that. Been discussed on here on many a thread that for a club of our size in Scottish terms we should have won far more than we have. But in our case I think that makes us humble enough not to run about pretending other clubs are beneath us, in fact it's not beyond yer average Hibs fan to have a joke at our own expense.
But the way Hearts fans go on you would think they had far more than a measly 3 trophies in 60 odd years and just as many relegations ... as Scotland's alleged 3rd biggest club their failure to make a significant dent in that time gives them even less right to play Billy big baws than we have, but you wouldn't think so when you listen to fans of 'the famous'
They live off their derby record .... that might matter in Edinburgh and the rest of the two clubs catchment area ... but the rest of the world couldn't give a rats arse ... without looking it up I couldn't tell you what Dundee's historic record against Dundee Utd is, or Morton's v St Mirren, or Newcastle's v Sunderland .... I can tell you that Dundee United have won more than Hearts in the last 60 years, including the league, and made a European final, I can tell you that St Mirren have won the Scottish cup and league cup in that time, I can tell you that Newcastle have done the square root of sod all apart from the Fairs cup in the mid 60s ... I couldn't give a toss how many times they have beaten Sunderland.
It's winning stuff that earns you kudos and in the last 60 years their 'haul' of 3 trophies doesn't even match under achieving Hibs ... and even one of them is tainted by financial cheating. You seriously have to wonder where the hubris and unearned air of superiority comes from
No club that has failed to win the league cup for 60 years can call themselves massive imo. Absolutely embarrassing.
Brilliantly summed up:agree::agree:
11-07-2023, 12:00 PM
A favourite detail of mine, on the rare occasions I look into the hearts fans forum, is this:
One of the things they seem to dislike most about Hibs fans is that we are capable of using email.
They say "emailing Hibees" like it's going to be devastating for the likes of you and me.
I mean, if use of email is a Hibs trait, what's the cardigan-wearing equivalent? CB radio from a Rover to a Saab?
Goes back to a few Hibs fans getting involved in their meltdown under Mad Vlad when all the chickens came home to roost. They were all very upset at a perceived attempt by Hibs fans ( en masse if you listen to them ) to spike their attempts to dodge getting what they deserved. These are the same folk who have turned one of the most shameful episodes in world football history ..... not an exaggeration IMO .... into 'aye but Mercer saved Hibs'
They are very lucky in one regard. The fact that they aren't 'famous' apart from in their own minds has saved the name Heart of Midlothian from becoming a byword with the worlds football fans for the most Abhorrent behaviour a football club can engage in. If that had been Man United trying to kill off Man City or Real Madrid trying to kill off Atletico Madrid, or River Plate trying to kill off Boca Juniors through the stock market their very name would have become reviled throughout the football world to this day.
BonnieFitbaTeam
11-07-2023, 12:01 PM
One??
11-07-2023, 12:11 PM
[QUOTE=BonnieFitbaTeam;7390843]
One??
Take my word for it mate, I was being kind.
11-07-2023, 01:16 PM
Agree completely with this but you need to be careful here.
Someone will be along shortly to say that you’re enabling sectarianism by enjoying yourself.
Apparently we’re part of the problem if we enjoy these atmosphere’s at ER!!
11-07-2023, 03:32 PM
In a nutshell. Great post
11-07-2023, 04:02 PM
[QUOTE=BonnieFitbaTeam;7390843]
One??
Take my word for it mate, I was being kind.
Confused here, why would anyone be kind to the hertz? poppy thieves and snakes who would steal pensions from old folks, do they deserve any kindness, do the hell.
**** the hertz
11-07-2023, 04:04 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/200990-are-we-back-to-basket-case/&do=findComment&comment=9820385
The Natives are worried
BonnieFitbaTeam
11-07-2023, 04:05 PM
[QUOTE=NAE NOOKIE;7390850]
Confused here, why would anyone be kind to the hertz? poppy thieves and snakes who would steal pensions from old folks, do they deserve any kindness, do the hell.
**** the hertz
That's more like it!!
11-07-2023, 04:34 PM
**** the Hertz
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/200990-are-we-back-to-basket-case/&do=findComment&comment=9820385
The Natives are worried
Sent from my SM-A127F using TapatalkI don't know what they are worried about. In Robbie Neilson they have the greatest Scottish football manager since Sir Alex Ferguson and they will split the OF this coming season and win the league by 2025. Or sumfin' like that. No?
I don't know what they are worried about. In Robbie Neilson they have the greatest Scottish football manager since Sir Alex Ferguson and they will split the OF this coming season and win the league by 2025. Or sumfin' like that. No?
[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
That was priceless
Donegal Hibby
11-07-2023, 05:47 PM
I don't know what they are worried about. In Robbie Neilson they have the greatest Scottish football manager since Sir Alex Ferguson and they will split the OF this coming season and win the league by 2025. Or sumfin' like that. No?
Wonder who they think is the best out of there new managers ?
11-07-2023, 05:59 PM
Many years is it now since they won the League cup ? Do they still call it the Mickey mouse cup ? Rangers & Celtic need it for the treble so cannae be that bad .
Poppy stealers F.C
11-07-2023, 06:02 PM
Again ?
11-07-2023, 06:04 PM
IF they win a cup . Which one of the three collects a medal ?
11-07-2023, 06:14 PM
IF they win a cup . Which one of the three collects a medal ?
If they win a cup probably Superman.
Again ?Have you never heard of 3rd time lucky?
11-07-2023, 06:49 PM
IF they win a cup . Which one of the three collects a medal ?I'm more interested in the size of the cherry picker the SFA would need to hire for putting a medal over shanklands heid.
11-07-2023, 11:02 PM
The Natives are worried
Among the list of recent achievements listed are third and fourth place prem finishes. This is basically first or second though according to the intelligentsia. Who knew?
12-07-2023, 11:15 AM
[QUOTE=NAE NOOKIE;7390850]
**** the hertz
Aye well, when you put it like that I have to agree ..... **** the Hertz :greengrin
Looks like I'm quoting myself here .. but I'm not :confused:
12-07-2023, 11:24 AM
Talking of banter. How stupid is a club that had the room and the money to expand their stadium to over 22,000 who are now losing money hand over fist because they are having to give away support seats to their own fans. Don't get me wrong, it's good news for any club if the demand from their own support gives them the ability to reduce the away allocation. But the fact is Hearts could have had the best of both worlds and their shortsightedness is going to cost them a fortune :greengrin
I recall the cynicism when RP extended the capacity of Easter Road to over 20,000 from 17,500 when the east was replaced. How much money have Hibs made from that near on 3000 extra seats since the stand was built? It probably isn't far off a million quid, maybe more.
12-07-2023, 12:14 PM
I think what is most pleasing is that most of them don't have any concerns that they fired an experienced manager (albeit a distinctly average one ) and have replaced him with someone that isn't qualified and has almost zero experience. Scraped a draw in a game against us where the yam fuds in the wheatfield and ball boys both had more possession than their team in the 2nd half and he's on a par with Mourinho :greengrin
Hibees1973
12-07-2023, 12:40 PM
Very good email.
Just one correction I would make.
Under the pieman their debt started to rocket in the mid 90's. Won the Scottish Cup in 1998 when this debt was already at unmanageable levels (probably £20m). They wouldn't have won this without this massive debt from the players bought.
Tiny was about to become Tesco when their corrupt Lithuanian comes along. No one else wanted to touch them. Then another 2 Scottish Cups are won under a £40 - £50m debt (they did a few of these dodgy debt for shares arrangements so the real debt was more than this). Then their embarrassing admin takes place.
Their only 3 major trophies in the last 60 years won under a massive debt. Even the most maroon Yam would admit they would not have won this without players they could not afford to buy.
Debt written off when they went into Admin. Anderson appears (where was he when this was all going on) and a new stand pops up in a couple of years.
Staggering.
12-07-2023, 12:44 PM
Brilliantly summed up:agree::agree:
2 tainted wins.
12-07-2023, 01:06 PM
Among the list of recent achievements listed are third and fourth place prem finishes. This is basically first or second though according to the intelligentsia. Who knew?
I liked this piece of wisdom
"Gees! What is there not to understand with the management team!? Naismith is effectively the manager but for uefa purposes, we've got to say it's McAvoy because Naismith doesn't have the correct pro licence. I can't see why so many people are finding that hard to get their head around.
We're hardly a basket case because the OP doesn't understand the above"
Maybe I should upset the jambos by forwarding it, in an email (an EMAIL!) to Uefa...
12-07-2023, 01:24 PM
They are an absolute basket-case of a club. Their two Scottish Cup wins from 2000 onward have been thanks purely to stolen taxpayer money which resulted in them essentially going bust. Following their bail-out and £50m+ worth of cash injections in recent years (basically charity donations), they only have 2 relegations, some embarrasing European losses (Birkirkara...yes....who?), no training centre and a ground which is too tiny to develop out further following their main stand redevelopment (which itself was a shambles and is not fit for purpose for a building to today's standards). It is simply embarrasing for them that after all of that money, all of that cash, they have the same amount of 2000's major honours as we do (oh, and one more relegation :faf:). Wee team, big delusion.
12-07-2023, 01:30 PM
They've always been tinpot. With delusional fans.
12-07-2023, 01:53 PM
Brilliant post. Totally agree. I could ask the majority of people at work here in Dundee who was the last team to win the Edinburgh derby and they wouldn't have a clue. They'd all remember the last Edinburgh team to win a trophy though. The wee 5-1 hand signs they do for a trophy they last one won over a decade ago has most people scratching their head. One administration, two relegations and a Hibs cup win since and they think it's still relevant.
12-07-2023, 02:07 PM
It's 22173 days since they won the league cup.
12-07-2023, 02:12 PM
I liked this piece of wisdom
"Gees! What is there not to understand with the management team!? Naismith is effectively the manager but for uefa purposes, we've got to say it's McAvoy because Naismith doesn't have the correct pro licence. I can't see why so many people are finding that hard to get their head around.
We're hardly a basket case because the OP doesn't understand the above"
Maybe I should upset the jambos by forwarding it, in an email (an EMAIL!) to Uefa...I'm liking this explanation, it would make a cracking Punch & Judy show, which one plays the Crocodile though?
12-07-2023, 02:30 PM
I'm liking this explanation, it would make a cracking Punch & Judy show, which one plays the Crocodile though?
Naismith saying to Frankie "That's the way to do it"
12-07-2023, 02:39 PM
Naismith saying to Frankie "That's the way to do it"Sausages, sausages[emoji23]
12-07-2023, 03:10 PM
Brilliant post. Totally agree. I could ask the majority of people at work here in Dundee who was the last team to win the Edinburgh derby and they wouldn't have a clue. They'd all remember the last Edinburgh team to win a trophy though. The wee 5-1 hand signs they do for a trophy they last one won over a decade ago has most people scratching their head. One administration, two relegations and a Hibs cup win since and they think it's still relevant.
They obviously have the derby record which has been a disgrace for Hibs since the 80s.
But even if you look at their trophies - they have 16 to our 10 - five of their 16 trophies came before 1901. Bawhair between us since then, and of course Hibs have the trophy upper hand over a period of nearly 6 decades.
When you compare European records Hibs also do much better than Hearts.
Hearts:
Played - 82
Won - 30
Drew - 18
Lost - 34
GF - 107
GA - 118
GD - minus 12
Win % - 36.5%
Hibs:
Played - 100
Won - 44
Drew - 20
Lost - 36
GF - 169
GA - 152
GD - + 17
Win %- 44%
:cb
12-07-2023, 03:16 PM
I'm liking this explanation, it would make a cracking Punch & Judy show, which one plays the Crocodile though?
Give him his due, it's the correct explanation is it not? 🤔
12-07-2023, 03:17 PM
Give him his due, it's the correct explanation is it not? [emoji848]Indeed it is, current version anyway.
Still think they should get a wee mini theatre set up on Porty prom though. Whoever gets the sausages gets to be manager.
12-07-2023, 03:22 PM
Indeed it is, current version anyway.
Still think they should get a wee mini theatre set up on Porty prom though.
Oh no you don't! 💔
Whoever gets the sausages gets to be manager.
That's the way to do it.
6-2MAGIC
12-07-2023, 03:53 PM
You would honestly think that they have appointed Guardiola or another top manager the way everything is all hush-hush lets give Naismith a technical directors role and having different coaches speak to the media with their cover-up. So if and when results go wrong who gets sacked? Lol
12-07-2023, 05:36 PM
It's 22173 days since they won the league cup.
Is that when they started building that new stand
Is that when they started building that new standIt's their ground capacity, inside those big daft heids they have.
You would honestly think that they have appointed Guardiola or another top manager the way everything is all hush-hush lets give Naismith a technical directors role and having different coaches speak to the media with their cover-up. So if and when results go wrong who gets sacked? LolNaisy? One of boys. A gentleman on the park and all those friendly connections he's made as a player will pay off in the transfer market.
StevesFamau5
12-07-2023, 08:13 PM
Can someone post the thread about Barclay to the Yams. I can't access it but I could do with some good fiction tonight
12-07-2023, 10:14 PM
You see the thing is that on Jambos sickbag there's a thread about this thread. As everybody would expect its chock full of the usual derby record, 5 - 1, wee team predictable nonsense you always get from them. Bigger crowds, better stadium, the same old tiresome pish they think up in the middle of polishing the Rover and rush into the house to post to get it right up the peg selling hobo spoon burners.
But then you get the one who says ... 'Hibs have no history' ... Ken, like formed in the worst possible social circumstances, fighting for years to be accepted, the first British club to play in European competition, the first British club to beat Real Madrid, the first British club to knock Barcelona out of a European competition, the club George Best played for, the club who pioneered shirt advertising, so prevalent now that it's embarrassing if your club doesn't have one. And you can chuck in a club anthem widely admired as one of the best in football by fans everywhere, even rivalling YNWA in polls of fans UK wide. The club referenced time after time in popular culture.
Meanwhile the 'famous' are famous for one thing, and it has absolutely nothing to do with football .... yet we have no history ... get a grip ya cardigan wearing golf club bores.
:yw:
Edit ... Actually it should be two things ... Also the only club in world football history to try and destroy a rival off the pitch. If they should be known worldwide it's for that, as shameful an episode as you will find in the 'history' of any club anywhere.
:sick:
13-07-2023, 01:45 PM
You see the thing is that on Jambos sickbag there's a thread about this thread. As everybody would expect its chock full of the usual derby record, 5 - 1, wee team predictable nonsense you always get from them. Bigger crowds, better stadium, the same old tiresome pish they think up in the middle of polishing the Rover and rush into the house to post to get it right up the peg selling hobo spoon burners.
But then you get the one who says ... 'Hibs have no history' ... Ken, like formed in the worst possible social circumstances, fighting for years to be accepted, the first British club to play in European competition, the first British club to beat Real Madrid, the first British club to knock Barcelona out of a European competition, the club George Best played for, the club who pioneered shirt advertising, so prevalent now that it's embarrassing if your club doesn't have one. And you can chuck in a club anthem widely admired as one of the best in football by fans everywhere, even rivalling YNWA in polls of fans UK wide. The club referenced time after time in popular culture.
Meanwhile the 'famous' are famous for one thing, and it has absolutely nothing to do with football .... yet we have no history ... get a grip ya cardigan wearing golf club bores.
:yw:
Edit ... Actually it should be two things ... Also the only club in world football history to try and destroy a rival off the pitch. If they should be known worldwide it's for that, as shameful an episode as you will find in the 'history' of any club anywhere.
:sick:
Is polishing the Rover a euphemism for anything?
13-07-2023, 03:05 PM
They obviously have the derby record which has been a disgrace for Hibs since the 80s.
But even if you look at their trophies - they have 16 to our 10 - five of their 16 trophies came before 1901. Bawhair between us since then, and of course Hibs have the trophy upper hand over a period of nearly 6 decades.
When you compare European records Hibs also do much better than Hearts.
Hearts:
Played - 82
Won - 30
Drew - 18
Lost - 34
GF - 107
GA - 118
GD - minus 12
Win % - 36.5%
Hibs:
Played - 100
Won - 44
Drew - 20
Lost - 36
GF - 169
GA - 152
GD - + 17
Win %- 44%
:cb
What? The famous haven't played 100 European games yet? Can't be right?
13-07-2023, 03:42 PM
Sadly no.[emoji23]
13-07-2023, 03:46 PM
Alludes to the perception that Heart of Midlowthian are the establishment club, with a higher proportion of their fans liable to live in Edinburgh's better off upper middle class areas .... not rich enough to own a Jag or a Bentley, but just well off enough to own something that's not as good, but still tell's you they are socially mobile. They almost certainly own faux leather driving gloves and keep golf clubs in the boot :greengrin
14-07-2023, 11:24 AM
Is that when they started building that new stand
I'm no sure the auld wooden one was finished when they last won the league cup
Bushwoof
14-07-2023, 03:45 PM
Haven't you missed out our ground-breaking electronic scoreboard? And wasn't there something around undersoil heating too?
14-07-2023, 03:49 PM
Hearts are a truly British club
Failing, with an unhealthy & unrealistic sense of their own worth, who get utterly buried by anyone European
semaj64
14-07-2023, 03:59 PM
Haven't you missed out our ground-breaking electronic scoreboard? And wasn't there something around undersoil heating too?
Did we install floodlights first as well?
14-07-2023, 04:03 PM
No not really. Electronic scoreboards and undersoil heating were hardly innovations, when we got them. I included shirt advertising because it has become integral to world football and we were the first ( in Scotland at least) to embrace it.
The point is that every club has its own history that should be respected .... which is why it's difficult not to bite back when some idiot says a club doesn't have one and especially when that club is Hibs, who certainly do. It's not the first time I've seen idiotic comments like that on sickbag .... and not just aimed at our club ... is it any wonder they are so disliked by fans of other clubs.
14-07-2023, 04:16 PM
No not really. Electronic scoreboards and undersoil heating were hardly innovations, when we got them. I included shirt advertising because it has become integral to world football and we were the first ( in Scotland at least) to embrace it.
The point is that every club has its own history that should be respected .... which is why it's difficult not to bite back when some idiot says a club doesn't have one and especially when that club is Hibs, who certainly do. It's not the first time I've seen idiotic comments like that on sickbag .... and not just aimed at our club ... is it any wonder they are so disliked by fans of other clubs.Especially when their recent history is littered with bumping charities, pensioners and public bodies, particularly some of those charities where they claim to have one of their odd "special relationships".
Especially when their recent history is littered with bumping charities, pensioners and public bodies, particularly some of those charities where they claim to have one of their odd "special relationships".
Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkThey were founded by a six fingered jakey.
14-07-2023, 05:18 PM
Especially when their recent history is littered with bumping charities, pensioners and public bodies, particularly some of those charities where they claim to have one of their odd "special relationships".
Indeed :greengrin
As I keep saying, every club has it's own history, not all are littered with stuff like this though. Or a deliberate and shameful attempt to destroy a rival through the stock exchange .... Hearts fans claim their club is 'unique' ..... indeed it is, just not the sort of uniqueness most fans would want their club associated with :brokenyam:
14-07-2023, 05:19 PM
You would honestly think that they have appointed Guardiola or another top manager the way everything is all hush-hush lets give Naismith a technical directors role and having different coaches speak to the media with their cover-up. So if and when results go wrong who gets sacked? Lol
Frankie Goes to Coventry
14-07-2023, 06:01 PM
A good few up in arms about today's signing, anyone have any idea when Craig Gordon is back to full training or if he already is?
They will hope he still saves them most games when he returns.
14-07-2023, 09:20 PM
Hearts the team that think they are 6 inches but in reality are only 4
JammyDoidger
16-07-2023, 03:57 PM
Pumped 3-0 from Maloney's Wigan, Stephen Humphry's amongst the goals. Love to see it.
17-07-2023, 06:09 AM
I am reliably informed that the FoH guy Andrew McKinley who was hosting some event for the faithful at Tynie at the weekend (they love a dinner in the schoolview lounge, do the rover drivers) told those in attendance that they had "a waiting list of more than 7000 for Season Tickets".
I am not sure whats more amusing -
The 7000 figure itself,
That they have a wee rickety stadium which cant meet their "massive demand"
Or that it will be incredibly costly to enlarge (even if it is possible)
I am reliably informed that the FoH guy Andrew McKinley who was hosting some event for the faithful at Tynie at the weekend (they love a dinner in the schoolview lounge, do the rover drivers) told those in attendance that they had "a waiting list of more than 7000 for Season Tickets".
The 7000 figure itself,
So by his reckoning they would have 20-22k ST holders? Yeah right. [emoji38]
All this on the back of a season where they just managed 4th.
Brilliant
17-07-2023, 06:49 AM
The 7000 figure itself,
Imagine actually believing that. Pure stupidity. They really are idiots
17-07-2023, 06:55 AM
So by his reckoning they would have 20-22k ST holders? Yeah right. [emoji38]
All this on the back of a season where they just managed 4th.
Brilliant
Imagine actually believing that. Pure stupidity. They really are idiots
Thing is, McKinley stated in February (reported by The Scotsman) that their waiting list was "approaching 3500".
While the demand is a great position to be in, it stretches credulity to suggest that - on the back of the season just finished - that they doubled their wait list in 4 months.
I doubt that anyone even questioned this ludicrous number - they believe pretty much anything they are told by a man at a podium when they are having a chicken dinner and a glass of merlot.
17-07-2023, 07:23 AM
The 7000 figure itself,
Chicken in a basket and a nice bottle of lambrusco followed by a speech telling them they dont just have a waiting list of 7000 but a waiting list of OVER 7000. Bigliness indeed.
Much bigger than their very own creditors list. There'll have been a few pairs of damp corduroy strides at the end of the night.
I'm Spartacus
17-07-2023, 07:45 AM
Signing another Aussie who has played about 20 games in total and being spoken about like he's ****e! You have to think the money from the Baillie Gifford boy is drying up if that's their market.
Chicken in a basket and a nice bottle of lambrusco followed by a speech telling them they dont just have a waiting list of 7000 but a waiting list of OVER 7000. Bigliness indeed.
Much bigger than their very own creditors list. There'll have been a few pairs of damp corduroy strides at the end of the night.
Take about delusional. How can you big up an big big team. Simple. You lie do they all beLIEve your big
17-07-2023, 07:59 AM
Signing another Aussie who has played about 20 games in total and being spoken about like he's ****e! You have to think the money from the Baillie Gifford boy is drying up if that's their market.
Funny how nobody has mentioned that this boy is third or fourth down their list of targets. Number 1 was the Central Coast midfielder who went to 'Boro.
If it was Hibs all the journos would be sure to make everyone know we weren't able to get our first choice target.
17-07-2023, 09:32 AM
Funny how nobody has mentioned that this boy is third or fourth down their list of targets. Number 1 was the Central Coast midfielder who went to 'Boro.
If it was Hibs all the journos would be sure to make everyone know we weren't able to get our first choice target.They've stolen him from right under the noses of all the top clubs in the world, it's why they never mentioned him as a top target before, it's what all big teams do.
They'll be telling everyone he's the next Harry Cochrane / David Vanecek.
17-07-2023, 09:50 AM
The 7000 figure itself,
Which is why I hope the 7000 figure is accurate.
Every figure like that just cements into place how barmy their new stand build was and all because they wanted to preserve Tynecastle's alleged 'unique' atmosphere :greengrin If that figure is even remotely accurate their idiocy is already costing them an absolute fortune :faf:
I would love to hear a Jambo's viewpoint on this .... because it seems to me that under Budge's tenure the club possibly made the worst decision in it's history by missing a huge opportunity to up it's capacity to at least 22,000. As I've said so many times, for the money they have spent you should have been looking at a double decker stand with corporate in the right place and a capacity of at least 8,000.
17-07-2023, 09:53 AM
Thing is, McKinley stated in February (reported by The Scotsman) that their waiting list was "approaching 3500".
While the demand is a great position to be in, it stretches credulity to suggest that - on the back of the season just finished - that they doubled their wait list in 4 months.
I doubt that anyone even questioned this ludicrous number - they believe pretty much anything they are told by a man at a podium when they are having a chicken dinner and a glass of merlot.
Think McKinley is their CEO
17-07-2023, 09:57 AM
Nobody builds players up like Hearts fans. Seen someone comparing this lad to Callum McGregor. Wild.
17-07-2023, 10:38 AM
Nobody builds players up like Hearts fans. Seen someone comparing this lad to Callum McGregor. Wild.They both have 2 feet, 2 arms and a head so for your average maroon balloon that's proof positive.
These are the people who gave mad Vlad cash for shares and insert their small change into a big red coo.
I'm Spartacus
17-07-2023, 10:40 AM
Hahaha the swear filter has starred out K A N T E !!
I'm Spartacus
17-07-2023, 10:43 AM
Hearts the team that think they are 6 inches but in reality are only 4
No comment :( :cb
Just remember the following
Malaury Martin - best baller in the league
4 year contract
Greek Ballack - what can I say another baller
Dacour - best midfielder outside the OF
3 year deal
All these players were the best thing ever and only BIG teams could imagine what it was like to get players of their calibre!
cocteautwin
17-07-2023, 01:07 PM
I just don’t get what they are spending their money on. So far it’s £40m+ of donations they’ve spent without silverware success and no disgruntled noises coming from their fans at all. They’re like a docile congregation at a Gorgie American style evangelical church and pastor Budge is standing at the front with a big pair of foam hands demanding more money. MORE MONEY! SEND ME MORE MONEY!
Take this season as as an example. They probably have £4m of Euro money from last season that wasn’t spent, £1.5m from the foundation, and £4m from Anderson. That’s nearly £10m of extra cash before we even count their record season ticket sales.
Thankfully for us there is no competence at all on the board of Directors. It’s run by an old lady who’s last business success was 20+ years ago and some McKinley guy in a cardigan she must have met at a golf club dinner.
They should be miles and miles ahead of anyone else in third place. Why are their fans not questioning this?
MORE MUUUUNNNEY!
Mainstandman
17-07-2023, 01:35 PM
Just remember the following
Malaury Martin - best baller in the league
4 year contract
Greek Ballack - what can I say another baller
Dacour - best midfielder outside the OF
3 year deal
All these players were the best thing ever and only BIG teams could imagine what it was like to get players of their calibre!
What was that other guy as well. The big striker, they had the plane watch for him arriving. didnt have shorts big enough for him? played a couple of games then punted
17-07-2023, 01:36 PM
I just don’t get what they are spending their money on. So far it’s £40m+ of donations they’ve spent without silverware success and no disgruntled noises coming from their fans at all. They’re like a docile congregation at a Gorgie American style evangelical church and pastor Budge is standing at the front with a big pair of foam hands demanding more money. MORE MONEY! SEND ME MORE MONEY!
Take this season as as an example. They probably have £4m of Euro money from last season that wasn’t spent, £1.5m from the foundation, and £4m from Anderson. That’s nearly £10m of extra cash before we even count their record season ticket sales.
Thankfully for us there is no competence at all on the board of Directors. It’s run by an old lady who’s last business success was 20+ years ago and some McKinley guy in a cardigan she must have met at a golf club dinner.
They should be miles and miles ahead of anyone else in third place. Why are their fans not questioning this?
MORE MUUUUNNNEY!
Yer just a jealous Hobo peg selling dockside spoon burner .... the 'famous' ken whit they're dain' :greengrin
17-07-2023, 01:43 PM
What was that other guy as well. The big striker, they had the plane watch for him arriving. didnt have shorts big enough for him? played a couple of games then punted
The one that scores in every city?
17-07-2023, 02:20 PM
Loved the Japanese website.
Willis1875
17-07-2023, 02:23 PM
https://twitter.com/bradenwarner8/status/1680904611454959618?s=46&t=0nRkzv4cRHTmCrZKGvswkg
cocteautwin
17-07-2023, 02:32 PM
Yer just a jealous Hobo peg selling dockside spoon burner .... the 'famous' ken whit they're dain' :greengrin
Send us moooore money!
17-07-2023, 02:49 PM
https://twitter.com/bradenwarner8/status/1680904611454959618?s=46&t=0nRkzv4cRHTmCrZKGvswkg
WTF :faf:
😂😂😂
Don't know what's worse the lyrics, the singing/rapping (or whatever it is), the trying to seem hard or the trying to sound like a black guy.
"L to the Shanks like Shankland. The way he hittin' them shots." Is that not a straight quote from Steve Clarke re why he picked him in the last Scotland squad? 🤔
17-07-2023, 03:05 PM
Why are Hearts fans the way they are?
17-07-2023, 03:10 PM
What was that other guy as well. The big striker, they had the plane watch for him arriving. didnt have shorts big enough for him? played a couple of games then puntedDavid Vanecek?
Looked like a basketball player, and to be fair probably thought they were a basketball team. Pulled after 35 minutes by Potter and never played again. The guy said Potter never spoke to him again.
Why are Hearts fans the way they are?A parochial culture built up by parochial people already stunted by an inward parochialism. Defined by what they are not more than by what they are.
That and the fact their sister is usually also their auntie.
17-07-2023, 03:13 PM
Why are Hearts fans the way they are?Never even mentioned string backed driving gloves or the golf club snug, boy doesn't know his audience.
It's in the genes.
That one is probably the grandson of this guy.
https://twitter.com/Football_Scot/status/1620862979381284866?s=20
EskbankHibby
17-07-2023, 07:42 PM
They seem to occupy the same delusional echo chamber.
This boy needs his pals to step in LONG before he films or posts content like that.
“Don’t do it, it’s an absolutely staggering level of cringe for you and by extension us and our club”
17-07-2023, 07:47 PM
they are Jambos because they believe that the earth is flat and that they are the bigliest club of the bigliest clubs in Gorgie. They hate all hobo’s and peg sellers even although we have no fans, no history and are irrelevant
On every day that I draw breath I am delighted that I was not dragged up to support that sorry, horrible, boring club. All I can say is **** them and all who support them.
17-07-2023, 08:06 PM
Every day, when I wake up, I thank the lord I'm Hibs.
17-07-2023, 09:09 PM
If you read the thread on extending Tiny you grasp just how deluded they really are, mind boggling 😮
17-07-2023, 09:27 PM
If you read the thread on extending Tiny you grasp just how deluded they really are, mind boggling 😮
Sounds like manna from heaven for us stadium geeks .... I'll be back :greengrin
17-07-2023, 09:32 PM
They are talking about knocking down the Wheatfield and building a bigger stand in its place. Wonder if it will have more than one tier, £50million being quoted so will end up costing £100million, they might even be able to eventually see the castle.
17-07-2023, 09:37 PM
Is it just me, or did Robinson have a point that Tiny isn't fit for purpose?
If you read the thread on extending Tiny you grasp just how deluded they really are, mind boggling [emoji50]Are there any suggestions for seating plans?
https://designformankind.com/images/2010/06/tower-of-chairs.jpg