View Full Version : Hearts the banter years 23/24 season

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7

30-09-2023, 08:00 AM
Yes, I think that - regardless of who the semi finalists are the initial allocation should be 50 50 and then as it becomes apparent how sales are going they can adjust.

That excuse given to Hearts is exactly what the SPFL gave to Kensell when we played Celtic - that they can't adequately deal with segregation in the ends.

It's frankly ludicrous for the national stadium.

Hampden is a half baked stadium, its like the SFA, all half baked, half arsed, as long as it works fine for the biggot twins they don't give a **** about th rest of us diddy teams. Hampden should be flattened.

30-09-2023, 08:27 AM
Anyone watching Crime 2 ?

Di Lennox reliving the nightmare of ‘86

Trying to spread his Dad’s ashes on their tiny patch o grass and getting chased off by two Weegie groundsmen

Oh the horror !

Good stuff

https://x.com/daylecass1991/status/1707446679320814061?s=46&t=-WLp_Dlz0ikIP1rStFdqBg

I mentioned it on the TV programmes thread, lovely Dens Park footage.

07-10-2023, 09:22 PM
20,000+ seater stadium (so they claim),

07-10-2023, 09:26 PM
Up until around half 4 today I would have said this thread was very premature.

Now? Good foresight OP.

07-10-2023, 09:26 PM
20,000+ seater stadium (so they claim), full away end, 7,000 on the waiting list (supposedly) yet attendance only 18,675. 🤔

The numbers don't stack up. How unlike them.

https://i.ibb.co/7gnpjzX/IMG-20231007-0001.jpg (https://ibb.co/0BC9mXc)

07-10-2023, 09:34 PM
I just enjoyed seeing Billy Brown’s greeting wee puss after the game 😂👍 never ever ever has he been a true Hibs fan - you’re born with it Billy, you sold yourself to the maroon coin son 👍 wee turncoat 👍

08-10-2023, 03:18 PM
I just enjoyed seeing Billy Brown’s greeting wee puss after the game 😂👍 never ever ever has he been a true Hibs fan - you’re born with it Billy, you sold yourself to the maroon coin son 👍 wee turncoat 👍

Can’t believe that guy earned a wage from us for a while. Dark times.

08-10-2023, 03:25 PM
It's simple for them. The North gets split at the halfway line.

Hampden, incredibly, doesn't appear to be able to segregate it further along to accommodate different levels.

Wasn’t built with anyone else in mind!

08-10-2023, 03:29 PM
[QUOTE=BILLYHIBS;7478805]Anyone watching Crime 2 ?

Trying to spread his Dad’s ashes on their tiny patch o grass and getting chased off by two Weegie groundsmen

Oh the horror !

It as mentioned in first series too, Dougray Scott probably insisted on it!

08-10-2023, 07:31 PM
[QUOTE=BILLYHIBS;7478805]Anyone watching Crime 2 ?

Oh the horror !

It as mentioned in first series too, Dougray Scott probably insisted on it!

Binged the series on Friday night lots of subtle digs at them

09-10-2023, 09:48 AM

Was he not in our dugout for *that* final?? Like you say, dark times.

09-10-2023, 10:33 AM

Harsh. He's been places and seen things.

09-10-2023, 11:10 AM
Not been on much since the match, just catching up on the many posts.

Have to say a massive GIRFUY to our residents who have been not missed at all since they've gone quiet.

No doubt you'll be hoping to grace us with, ahem, insights after the Celtic game. See you sad m/f''s. 2-0 and they ****ed it up.

JammyDoidger
09-10-2023, 11:15 AM
Seen there is a post on cutting our ticket allocation because we can't behave, the irony, they are a right bitter bunch aren't they, so amusing.

09-10-2023, 11:28 AM
Harsh. He's been places and seen things.

Someone has to dig up that interview.

06-12-2023, 06:14 PM
Book now for the luxury hotel suites

We are thrilled to share with you that your priority booking window for Tynecastle Park Hotel is officially open!
This opportunity allows you to secure your reservation ahead of our public website launch, granting you first access to our 25-bedroom hotel from Saturday 3rd February.
We have a variety of rooms to choose from including our Roseburn category which have a live stream of the pitch, and our Executive range which include Club Lounge access.
As part of our launch, indulge in our ‘Opening Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Offer’ starting at just £150.00 based on two people sharing a room, with single occupancy from £125.00. This offer is valid for stays during February and March.*
To take advantage of this limited time offer and view our range of rooms available, simply click the link below to secure your reservation from Saturday 3rd February and be one of the first to stay.
If you wish to book accommodation on Saturday 2nd March for our current scheduled fixture against Celtic, please email [email protected] and we will be delighted to check availability.
We believe that your experience with us will be nothing short of extraordinary, filled with first-class amenities and a warm, inviting atmosphere.
We look forward to welcoming you as one of our first guests when we open our doors at Tynecastle Park Hotel.
Happy booking,
The Tynecastle Park Hotel Team

—————-
Plaza Room
Our Plaza rooms are named after our Foundation Plaza and are located at the front of Tynecastle Park. These comfortable air-conditioned rooms are fitted with a super king bed, and can be reserved as a double or twin to suit your needs. These rooms are also equipped with a large TV, USB-C charging ports, and a space to work.
Super king bed or twin beds
Ensuite shower room
Bathrobe and slippers
High quality toiletries
GHD hairdryer - straighteners available on request
Tea, coffee, biscuits and fresh milk
Safe
Fridge
Iron and ironing board
Unlimited high speed WIFI
Air conditioning
55+ inch TV
Still and sparkling water replenished daily

Roseburn Room
Our Roseburn rooms are named after our Roseburn Stand and offer the unique experience of providing a live stream of either the Tynecastle Park pitch, or the Castle Skyline. These comfortable air-conditioned rooms are fitted with an Emperor sized bed and can be reserved as a double or twin to suit your needs. These rooms are also equipped with a large TV, USB-C charging ports, and a work space.
Emperor bed or twin
Ensuite shower room
Bathrobe and slippers
High quality toiletries
Safe
Fridge
Iron & ironing board
Air conditioning
55+ inch television

Family Room
Our Family rooms comprise two adjacent rooms that share an interconnecting door, ideal for parents who want to bring the kids along but keep their own space. These comfortable air-conditioned rooms are fitted with an extra large emperor bed, and can be reserved as a double or twin to suit your needs. These rooms are also equipped with a large TV, USB-C charging ports, and a space to work.
Emperor bed or twin beds
Interconnecting door
Ensuite shower room
Bathrobe and slippers
High quality toiletries
Safe
Fridge
Iron and ironing board
Air conditioning
55+ inch TV

Roseburn Executive
Our Executive rooms go all out on style and comfort. Our largest and most comfortable rooms are kitted out with a lounge area and a large TV. They come with Club Lounge access, allowing you to enjoy complimentary drinks and canapes whilst you sit back and watch some sport, read a book or do some work in peace. The comfortable air-conditioned room also comes with tea and coffee making facilities, fresh milk, a stocked mini-bar and snacks, with fresh still & sparkling water replenished daily. This room has one emperor bed or twin beds, depending on your preference. All of our rooms are equipped with a work space.
Emperor bed or twin beds
Air conditioning
55+ inch TV
Ensuite shower room
Bathrobe and slippers
Sofa bed that sleeps two children or one adult
Stocked mini bar
High quality toiletries
Fridge
GHD Hairdryer - straighteners available on request
Safe
Iron and ironing board
Still and sparkling water replenished daily[/

Plaza Executive
Our Executive rooms go all out on style and comfort. Our largest and most comfortable rooms are kitted out with a lounge area and a large TV. They come with Club Lounge access, allowing you to enjoy complimentary drinks and canapes whilst you sit back and watch some sport, read a book or do some work in peace. The comfortable air-conditioned room also comes with tea and coffee making facilities, fresh milk, a stocked mini-bar and snacks, with fresh still & sparkling water replenished daily. This room has one emperor bed or twin beds, depending on your preference. All of our rooms are equipped with a work space.
ROOM FEATURES
Emperor bed or twin beds
Air conditioning
55+ inch TV
Ensuite shower room
Bathrobe and slippers
Stocked mini bar
High quality toiletries
Fridge
Safe
Iron and ironing board

Bridge hibs
06-12-2023, 06:23 PM
A live stream of the pitch ? WTF, so your gonna lie in your Tiny room with your Sister watching the ****ing grass grow !!! Tell you what they are right up there with those out of the world plans

What next, a rocket launch from the plaza 🤣🤣

06-12-2023, 06:31 PM
Book now for the luxury hotel suites

We are thrilled to share with you that your priority booking window for Tynecastle Park Hotel is officially open!
This opportunity allows you to secure your reservation ahead of our public website launch, granting you first access to our 25-bedroom hotel from Saturday 3rd February.
We have a variety of rooms to choose from including our Roseburn category which have a live stream of the pitch, and our Executive range which include Club Lounge access.
As part of our launch, indulge in our ‘Opening Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Offer’ starting at just £150.00 based on two people sharing a room, with single occupancy from £125.00. This offer is valid for stays during February and March.*
To take advantage of this limited time offer and view our range of rooms available, simply click the link below to secure your reservation from Saturday 3rd February and be one of the first to stay.
If you wish to book accommodation on Saturday 2nd March for our current scheduled fixture against Celtic, please email [email protected] and we will be delighted to check availability.
We believe that your experience with us will be nothing short of extraordinary, filled with first-class amenities and a warm, inviting atmosphere.
We look forward to welcoming you as one of our first guests when we open our doors at Tynecastle Park Hotel.
Happy booking,
The Tynecastle Park Hotel Team

—————-
Plaza Room
Our Plaza rooms are named after our Foundation Plaza and are located at the front of Tynecastle Park. These comfortable air-conditioned rooms are fitted with a super king bed, and can be reserved as a double or twin to suit your needs. These rooms are also equipped with a large TV, USB-C charging ports, and a space to work.
Super king bed or twin beds
Ensuite shower room
Bathrobe and slippers
High quality toiletries
Safe
Fridge
Iron and ironing board
Air conditioning
55+ inch TV

Roseburn Room
Our Roseburn rooms are named after our Roseburn Stand and offer the unique experience of providing a live stream of either the Tynecastle Park pitch, or the Castle Skyline. These comfortable air-conditioned rooms are fitted with an Emperor sized bed and can be reserved as a double or twin to suit your needs. These rooms are also equipped with a large TV, USB-C charging ports, and a work space.
Emperor bed or twin
Ensuite shower room
Bathrobe and slippers
High quality toiletries
Safe
Fridge
Iron & ironing board
Air conditioning
55+ inch television

Family Room
Our Family rooms comprise two adjacent rooms that share an interconnecting door, ideal for parents who want to bring the kids along but keep their own space. These comfortable air-conditioned rooms are fitted with an extra large emperor bed, and can be reserved as a double or twin to suit your needs. These rooms are also equipped with a large TV, USB-C charging ports, and a space to work.
Emperor bed or twin beds
Interconnecting door
Ensuite shower room
Bathrobe and slippers
High quality toiletries
Safe
Fridge
Iron and ironing board
Air conditioning
55+ inch TV

Roseburn Executive
Emperor bed or twin beds
Air conditioning
55+ inch TV
Ensuite shower room
Bathrobe and slippers
Stocked mini bar
High quality toiletries
Fridge
Safe
Iron and ironing board
Still and sparkling water replenished daily[/

Plaza Executive
ROOM FEATURES
Emperor bed or twin beds
Air conditioning
55+ inch TV
Ensuite shower room
Bathrobe and slippers
Stocked mini bar
High quality toiletries
Fridge
Safe
Iron and ironing board

Holy **** the emperor bed is nearly as big as the pitch!

06-12-2023, 07:33 PM
Holy **** the emperor bed is nearly as big as the pitch!Can they finally get the crowd up to 20k by using the "emperor" bed to it's full potential?

06-12-2023, 07:35 PM
Can they finally get the crowd up to 20k by using the "emperor" bed to it's full potential?

You could be onto something there BH.

06-12-2023, 07:42 PM
You could be onto something there BH.Nae ordinary beds in bigly world[emoji16]

06-12-2023, 07:44 PM
Nae ordinary beds in bigly world[emoji16]

Would you expect anything less. They are the smallest bigliest team around!

06-12-2023, 07:46 PM
Would you expect anything less. They are the smallest bigliest team around!Why not just have a big bed like real hotels do?

Little emperor syndrome down tiny castle way? Whodathunkit

06-12-2023, 07:51 PM
Why not just have a big bed like real hotels do?

Little emperor syndrome down tiny castle way? Whodathunkit

Think we all know why!

Like their game this evening, big game but small crowd. Dozens of empty seats throughout unless they are all dressed as seats!

06-12-2023, 07:53 PM
Think we all know why!

Like their game this evening, big game but small crowd. Dozens of empty seats throughout unless they are all dressed as seats!Nah, they're all topping and tailing on the emperor bed, they own the place so why not?

06-12-2023, 08:53 PM
Nah, they're all topping and tailing on the emperor bed, they own the place so why not?

No doubt or maybe even spooning with their brother or sister

06-12-2023, 08:55 PM
No doubt or maybe even spooning with their brother or sister

Brother and boyfriend surely? 🤔

06-12-2023, 08:56 PM
Brother and boyfriend surely? [emoji848]

O aye but only if they get a Christmas card [emoji12]

07-12-2023, 09:17 AM
Their initiative has given me some inspiration for my own home. I’ve not much of a view from my kitchen window, but thanks to streaming to a TV I now have a lovely view of Sydney Opera House.

Stanton Spence
07-12-2023, 09:25 AM
GHD straightners on request seals the deal for me 😂

Green Reaper
07-12-2023, 09:27 AM
A live stream of the pitch ? WTF, so your gonna lie in your Tiny room with your Sister watching the ****ing grass grow !!! Tell you what they are right up there with those out of the world plans

What next, a rocket launch from the plaza 🤣🤣

Or live view of Castle skyline, filmed from?

07-12-2023, 09:30 AM
Or live view of Castle skyline, filmed from?The top of the Megasuperhotelstadium that Vlad was going to build?

Must be finished by now as he sent an impressive bigly pile of drawings in cardboard boxes to their chums in the council.

Bridge hibs
07-12-2023, 09:32 AM
Or live view of Castle skyline, filmed from?

A cherry picker situated in the plaza

raeburnhibs
07-12-2023, 09:58 AM
Hotel rooms without windows, repeat, WITHOUT WINDOWS, classy as ever

cocteautwin
07-12-2023, 10:21 AM
All jokes aside, one does need to wonder if there’s any accountability at all in this Chairperson’s ongoing vanity project?

The fans are supposed to own the club but they have had someone in charge for a long time who’s spent their way through £16m+ of their own fan donations and, if Anderson chips in his £4m+ this year, over £34m of benefactor donations.

How much does a trophy win cost on the west side of Edinburgh nowadays? Romanov’s project finished up at extra financing of around £35m per tainted trophy but this current incarnation with its £50m of extra cash already spent has zero trophies to show. Will it go to £60m? £100m? £1bn??? Keep going!

With their recent appeal to young fans to join up to the foundation with monthly contributions of their pocket money you gotta wonder if Dr Budge is sitting there on the Tynecastle throne like some evangelical American lay preacher trying to squeeze out every last drop from the gullible followers in the name of the glory of . . . . . . ach I’m so bored of this now I think I’ll give up writing about it when they get to £100m of donations wasted or win a trophy. Whatever comes first.

07-12-2023, 10:25 AM
It's all about increasing the value of the business to maximise the profit on Budge's 17.4% when she exits.

cocteautwin
07-12-2023, 10:48 AM
It's all about increasing the value of the business to maximise the profit on Budge's 17.4% when she exits.

She still owns 17.4%? In about 12 months time her loans will all be repaid, with interest, and her family will have sucked out many millions in construction costs of the stadium. Her actual total contribution to the club will be £0m once all the loans are repaid. We’d all pee our pants laughing if she still owned 17.4% after all that.

07-12-2023, 12:05 PM
She still owns 17.4%? In about 12 months time her loans will all be repaid, with interest, and her family will have sucked out many millions in construction costs of the stadium. Her actual total contribution to the club will be £0m once all the loans are repaid. We’d all pee our pants laughing if she still owned 17.4% after all that.

Ownership transferred to FoH in Aug 2021.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/details-of-foh-takeover-and-what-happens-now-at-hearts-3351494

Confirmation statement of 9/12/21 (lodged on 24/12/21) shows Bidco holding of 27,162, 811 (page 65 of statement, see link below) of a total of 156,478,232 (page 888), which is 17.4%

https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/SC005863/filing-history

Subsequent statement had shareholders details on CD so cannot see if it has since changed but I doubt it.

I'm Spartacus
07-12-2023, 12:51 PM
I'll say it - a 22 bed hotel, in Edinburgh, with a restaurant kitchen already serving food attached, with access to a bar (doesn't it?). Regardless of it's location or association, that would be a huge success anywhere in the city (if ran by someone with half a business brain). St James' Quarter have 3 hotels for example, so there's absolutely demand.

We should definitely look at this model IMO, less than a mile to the city, the tram link from the airport and a 12 minute walk. (Tynecastle is a 16 minute walk from the nearest tram stop at Murrayfield, and a far ****ter walk). There's also some events booked into Meadowbank, the snooker next week for example.

07-12-2023, 01:14 PM
All jokes aside, one does need to wonder if there’s any accountability at all in this Chairperson’s ongoing vanity project?

The fans are supposed to own the club but they have had someone in charge for a long time who’s spent their way through £16m+ of their own fan donations and, if Anderson chips in his £4m+ this year, over £34m of benefactor donations.

How much does a trophy win cost on the west side of Edinburgh nowadays? Romanov’s project finished up at extra financing of around £35m per tainted trophy but this current incarnation with its £50m of extra cash already spent has zero trophies to show. Will it go to £60m? £100m? £1bn??? Keep going!

With their recent appeal to young fans to join up to the foundation with monthly contributions of their pocket money you gotta wonder if Dr Budge is sitting there on the Tynecastle throne like some evangelical American lay preacher trying to squeeze out every last drop from the gullible followers in the name of the glory of . . . . . . ach I’m so bored of this now I think I’ll give up writing about it when they get to £100m of donations wasted or win a trophy. Whatever comes first.

Where's the third one of you?

cocteautwin
07-12-2023, 01:26 PM
Where's the third one of you?

That guy on Reddit? He’s an imposter with an uncanny similar interest in the comedy shenanigans happening with our neighbour’s finances.

07-12-2023, 04:25 PM
I went in to the website tynecastleparkhotel.com where there is an excellent description of each of the room styles. Interestingly there is not a single image. Not of the rooms, the ground, or even stills that will be projected on the pretend window tv screens.

07-12-2023, 04:52 PM
Must be exclusive hotels if they have pretend windows.

If you are selling a house which has a room with no windows it is not called a bedroom but a boxroom. Should it not be a 22 boxroom hotel?

07-12-2023, 05:06 PM

With their recent appeal to young fans to join up to the foundation with monthly contributions of their pocket money you gotta wonder if Dr Budge is sitting there on the Tynecastle throne like some evangelical American lay preacher trying to squeeze out every last drop from the gullible followers in the name of the glory of . . . . . . ach I’m so bored of this now I think I’ll give up writing about it when they get to £100m of donations wasted or win a trophy. Whatever comes first.Accountability won't have entered their heads, these are the folk who bent over for Vladimir Romanov.

They are far too busy wandering about bragging about being "owners" of Mrs doctor Budge's various projects to actually pause and check how their cash is being managed.

Long may it continue.

07-12-2023, 05:21 PM
I'll say it - a 22 bed hotel, in Edinburgh, with a restaurant kitchen already serving food attached, with access to a bar (doesn't it?). Regardless of it's location or association, that would be a huge success anywhere in the city (if ran by someone with half a business brain). St James' Quarter have 3 hotels for example, so there's absolutely demand.

We should definitely look at this model IMO, less than a mile to the city, the tram link from the airport and a 12 minute walk. (Tynecastle is a 16 minute walk from the nearest tram stop at Murrayfield, and a far ****ter walk). There's also some events booked into Meadowbank, the snooker next week for example.We have no room in the stands so would have to be a new build so where would you suggest we build it.

There would be a substantial capital outlay to build from scratch. Would take a while to payback the capital outlay.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

Skol
07-12-2023, 05:35 PM

Glass curtain but nae windows. Genius

Bridge hibs
07-12-2023, 06:34 PM
Glass curtain but nae windows. Genius

Its the art of deception, just like their sell outs every home game and their 15,000 on the waiting list for season tickets and their staircase to nowhere

07-12-2023, 07:27 PM

What next, a rocket launch from the plaza ����

They can’t give you a window, but they’ll let/force you to watch the cctv footage from outside :faf:

07-12-2023, 08:45 PM
Oh come now, lets be positive about this, innovative is what they are calling it I think.

07-12-2023, 09:00 PM
Oh come now, lets be positive about this, innovative is what they are calling it I think.World first, biggest and best hotel with no windows anywhere in the world etc etc.......

No other football club is capable of delivering such an innovation. It's like the alfresco press areas, unique.

07-12-2023, 09:27 PM
https://booking.roomraccoon.co.uk/Tynecastle-Park-Hotel/en/

Pictures of the non windows in here

stuart-farquhar
07-12-2023, 09:39 PM
In my lifetime of over 7 decades, I can safely say I've been in scores of hotels all over the world, from zero to 5 stars and every room has had a window. Some overlooking a scruffy alley, others the glittering blue sea of the Caribbean. Windows always.

Hibs4185
07-12-2023, 09:44 PM
So 22 rooms at around £150.

£3300 a night x 30 nights = £99,000 a month

@ 80% occupancy = £79,920

Minus costs and commissions which is around 50%

So maybe around £40,000 a month profit.

Maybe have dining and bar sales but it’ll def be under £1,000,000 profit a year.

I’d guess £500k-£600k profit.

It’s not massive money for a football club.

07-12-2023, 10:15 PM

Maybe have dining and bar sales but it’ll def be under £1,000,000 profit a year.

It’s not massive money for a football club.When would it start to make a profit given the cost?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Hibs4185
07-12-2023, 10:23 PM
When would it start to make a profit given the cost?

Imagine cost would’ve been funded by JA donations

Rumble de Thump
07-12-2023, 10:45 PM
You need to take a sleeping bag and roll mat as they'll forget to order the beds.

08-12-2023, 01:48 AM

I’ve been on record already saying I think it’s a bonkers idea. But if it makes them 500k profit a year then I fail to see the negative in that.

08-12-2023, 04:34 AM
https://booking.roomraccoon.co.uk/Tynecastle-Park-Hotel/en/

Pictures of the non windows in here

Are you able to post them? I am not seeing them on the site.

Have to agree with JohnM that if half a million was achieved then that’s definitely not to be sniffed at.

LeithSqualk
08-12-2023, 05:47 AM

Have to agree with JohnM that if half a million was achieved then that’s definitely not to be sniffed at.

Pick a date in April onwards and pics will display. Nearly £500
A night some rooms!?!?

scm70nyd1973
08-12-2023, 06:55 AM
Even if I wanted to stay in the hotel (which I wouldn’t of course) I would not have a hope in hell of securing a booking with the email address that I’ve chosen 🤭

08-12-2023, 07:41 AM
A night some rooms!?!?

Premier hotel prices for budget motel facilities.

You’d need a bit more than a pair of maroon slippers and dressing gown from club shop and a loan of Ann Budge’s old hair straightener’s to elevate you into the luxury market.

EastStandGates
08-12-2023, 07:42 AM

I'd be surprised if they get anything close to 80% for Monday to Thursday, especially the larger rooms. Unless you're a Jambo, who's going to pay £250 - £350 a night? You're creeping well into Sheraton and Hilton territory.

Rooms don't look bad though to be fair.

raeburnhibs
08-12-2023, 07:42 AM

I think some rooms face the plaza, the renders suggest windows. Some of the other renders look at the wall where the window would be and then it’s the live stream telly instead. If you imagine the typical hotel plan, with a corridor down the middle and the rooms either side, the livestream rooms are likely on the inside pitch side of the plan. If they had thought this through when designing the stand, windows could have been accommodated within the plan form, but of course they didn’t

Gloucester Hibs
08-12-2023, 07:43 AM

You’d need a bit more than a pair of maroon slippers and dressing gown from club shop and a loan of Ann Budge’s old hair straightener’s to elevate you into the luxury market.

Can't put a price on the chance to slip out of the old corduroy's for a night of passion with the trouble and strife at the home of "the famous".

08-12-2023, 07:45 AM

You’d need a bit more than a pair of maroon slippers and dressing gown from club shop and a loan of Ann Budge’s old hair straightener’s to elevate you into the luxury market.Budge's Hotel, budget motel.

08-12-2023, 07:52 AM
Can't put a price on the chance to slip out of the old corduroy's for a night of passion with the trouble and strife at the home of "the famous".Proper maroon cardigan with the plastic gold coloured buttons occasion by the sounds of it.

08-12-2023, 07:55 AM
I’ve been on record already saying I think it’s a bonkers idea. But if it makes them 500k profit a year then I fail to see the negative in that.I remember "Hibs" investing in a pub chain, another line of income that couldn't fail. That did not go well. To make the 500K the place needs to be full every night. Once the novelty weara of it'll be on Groupon...

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

Rumble de Thump
08-12-2023, 07:59 AM
Is it true that the bathrooms have '5-1' smeared on the walls with excrement?

08-12-2023, 08:55 AM
Is it true that the bathrooms have '5-1' smeared on the walls with excrement?

Not yet. Give it a day or two after first guests have visited.

Hibs4185
08-12-2023, 09:49 AM
For an extra £10 you get room service from Old Budgie.

Extra £50 you get a night visit from her

08-12-2023, 09:54 AM
Not yet. Give it a day or two after first guests have visited.Wonder how popular the Brora room will be?

Steven79
08-12-2023, 10:10 AM
For an extra £10 you get room service from Old Budgie.

Extra £50 you get a night visit from herI would pay £100 extra not to see her at night...

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

08-12-2023, 10:17 AM
A night some rooms!?!?

Thanks. Have to say if those illustrations are how the rooms turn out then they’ve done well with the space they had to work in. The picture on the wall of the Roseburn room is a little comical but no surprise the “plaza rooms” have a huge window. The illustration doesn’t quite tell the true story of the view mind.

The Fingal at Leith has very few window but is definitely a luxury product. I’m not sure tynecastle has the same romance but it will have appeal to some.

08-12-2023, 10:30 AM
Thanks. Have to say if those illustrations are how the rooms turn out then they’ve done well with the space they had to work in. The picture on the wall of the Roseburn room is a little comical but no surprise the “plaza rooms” have a huge window. The illustration doesn’t quite tell the true story of the view mind.

The Fingal at Leith has very few window but is definitely a luxury product. I’m not sure tynecastle has the same romance but it will have appeal to some.

Sorry but the Fingal doesn’t have the facilities to loan out GHD’s. It’s what all the big, famous and luxurious hotels in Gorgie do.

I have this image in my head that the GHD’s will have a chain with an old steel wheel attached to them aligned to an American style gas station m, when they are borrowed so no one can steal them.

Why not just have a hairdryer in each room like your most basic hotels do. Folk will bring their own straighteners??

08-12-2023, 11:45 AM
The curtain for extra authenticity on a fake window is very stylish.

https://i.postimg.cc/q7TJdtL2/IMG-1479.jpg (https://postimg.cc/XrsSfYtv)

Barely enough floor space to twirl a scarf

https://i.postimg.cc/7Z7Hc1gx/IMG-1481.jpg (https://postimg.cc/5X4WQC7G)

Relax on the sofa and enjoy looking at the back of a TV propped on top of a table at the end of the bed.

https://i.postimg.cc/hG1S4Sy6/IMG-1480.jpg (https://postimg.cc/Y4jcbwwz)

08-12-2023, 11:47 AM
The curtain for extra authenticity on a fake window is very stylish.

https://i.postimg.cc/q7TJdtL2/IMG-1479.jpg (https://postimg.cc/XrsSfYtv)

Barely enough floor space to twirl a scarf

https://i.postimg.cc/7Z7Hc1gx/IMG-1481.jpg (https://postimg.cc/5X4WQC7G)

Relax on the sofa and enjoy looking at the back of a TV propped on top of a table at the end of the bed.

https://i.postimg.cc/hG1S4Sy6/IMG-1480.jpg (https://postimg.cc/Y4jcbwwz)I'm sure I can see vast herds of wildebeest crossing the Serengeti out that window....

08-12-2023, 12:01 PM

You need to go and try book a room and then it come up re availability and pictures. The non window rooms appear to be a monitor on the wall showing a live stream of Tynecastle pitch or a castle view. Oh my sides 🤣🤣🤣

08-12-2023, 12:21 PM
The top of the Megasuperhotelstadium that Vlad was going to build?

Must be finished by now as he sent an impressive bigly pile of drawings in cardboard boxes to their chums in the council.

A camera atop one of Vlad’s old periscopes would probably do the job.

08-12-2023, 12:30 PM

Neither’s the ming from the distillery next door :greengrin

08-12-2023, 12:40 PM
The rooms look horrible....I'd hate it if people had fun on trip advisor once it's open !

I'm Spartacus
08-12-2023, 12:50 PM
We have no room in the stands so would have to be a new build so where would you suggest we build it.

There would be a substantial capital outlay to build from scratch. Would take a while to payback the capital outlay.

The Hawkhill Avenue corner, build accommodation of some sort, even if it was student accommodation.

Another conversation this week, there was an unreal photo of Everton's new stadium right on the water, the question was:
If we could sell the stadium land and move to an Everton style stadium right on the waters edge, and come out with a profit, would you be keen?

It was a no from me, but not a bad debate was had.

Stairway 2 7
08-12-2023, 01:05 PM
The Hawkhill Avenue corner, build accommodation of some sort, even if it was student accommodation.

Another conversation this week, there was an unreal photo of Everton's new stadium right on the water, the question was:
If we could sell the stadium land and move to an Everton style stadium right on the waters edge, and come out with a profit, would you be keen?

Doubt the price of land would be hugely different down the shore to make much profit and then tens of millions to build a stadium, no for me

hibstag
08-12-2023, 01:31 PM
I'd be surprised if they get anything close to 80% for Monday to Thursday, especially the larger rooms. Unless you're a Jambo, who's going to pay £250 - £350 a night? You're creeping well into Sheraton and Hilton territory.

Rooms don't look bad though to be fair.

Once all the jambos have stayed stolen the slippers and bathrobes, they'll be relying on business/ tourist market

Prices will need to drop

hibstag
08-12-2023, 01:37 PM
The bottom falls out the market for repeat business

"Viven fire up the rover I've booked us a hotel break for the weekend",

5 mins later
"bloody hell Alan 300 for this we live in Newton Street"

Bridge hibs
08-12-2023, 01:39 PM
Maybe a guest appearance from Rima who will give you a poke with her golden sticks and the Pyjama man will slip into the maroon satin sheets of your Emperor bed and kick your Sister out

08-12-2023, 02:26 PM

You have the industrial area opposite the graveyard which land could purchased and a hotel built on it that would be an option.

By the way the hotel if built the rooms would have windows.

TrinityHFC
08-12-2023, 02:39 PM
I travel for work most weeks and to be honest these rooms look pretty decent. Obviously where they are isn’t ideal but as rooms they are fine.

For a night or two lack of a window is no big deal. Some of the hotels in London I stay in have rooms with no windows. Travelling for work, using the room just to watch a bit of TV and sleep, can’t say it ever bothers me if I get a room without a window.

Jakhog1
08-12-2023, 02:43 PM
I travel for work most weeks and to be honest these rooms look pretty decent. Obviously where they are isn’t ideal but as rooms they are fine.

For a night or two lack of a window is no big deal. Some of the hotels in London I stay in have rooms with no windows. Travelling for work, using the room just to watch a bit of TV and sleep, can’t say it ever bothers me if I get a room without a window.

Probably a good thing not having windows being in Gorgie

hibstag
08-12-2023, 02:52 PM
Maybe a guest appearance from Rima who will give you a poke with her golden sticks and the Pyjama man will slip into the maroon satin sheets of your Emperor bed and kick your Sister out
A special shower visit from Gary Locke

Rumble de Thump
08-12-2023, 03:01 PM

For the prices they're charging I would be expecting a lot more than what they're offering.

08-12-2023, 03:08 PM
Our Roseburn rooms are named after our Roseburn Stand and offer the unique experience of providing a live stream of either the Tynecastle Park pitch, or the Castle Skyline.

Mmmmmm….

08-12-2023, 04:57 PM
These rooms are pathetic :faf:

£150 a night? Maybe Hearts fans and some away fans might give it a go but I bet they'll not do it more than once.

Other than them, it will be for corporate folk who can't get a proper hotel in the city centre.

Total cringe.

Take note Hibs, don't try anything remotely similar.

BS44
08-12-2023, 05:23 PM
Our Roseburn rooms are named after our Roseburn Stand and offer the unique experience of providing a live stream of either the Tynecastle Park pitch, or the Castle Skyline.

Mmmmmm….

You've got to admire the imagination of it all.

Bridge hibs
08-12-2023, 05:25 PM
I believe the live stream of the pitch is actually a live stream of pee pee Foulkes pee peeing his peepeed drawers, thats the cheap rooms, the other stream is Gary Lockes golden shower, havent a clue what that involves

08-12-2023, 06:37 PM

Mmmmmm….Let's face it, one way or the other they were going to get a castle view that didn't involve standing on beer crates on top of the school chimney

08-12-2023, 07:09 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/195963-hotel-in-main-stand-updated/&do=findComment&comment=10071178

Found this on Kickback

08-12-2023, 07:18 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/195963-hotel-in-main-stand-updated/&do=findComment&comment=10071178

Found this on Kickback

Sent from my SM-A127F using TapatalkWow, a fair few of these chumps will have maxed out on the Vladimir Romanov cash only share offering as well....

08-12-2023, 07:43 PM
These rooms are pathetic :faf:

£150 a night? Maybe Hearts fans and some away fans might give it a go but I bet they'll not do it more than once.

Other than them, it will be for corporate folk who can't get a proper hotel in the city centre.

Total cringe.

Take note Hibs, don't try anything remotely similar.

Mind though the £150 is only on certain nights and on certain rooms.

The novelty will wear off pretty soon.

As others have mentioned you can stay in the city centre at the BIG hotels for the sort of prices they want.

08-12-2023, 07:52 PM
Hearts fans and money…

Remember they have fans who paid £4k for a plastic owl.

Plus the monthly payments to FOH for the dross they get to watch and still not see a league cup final win…

I’m sure Kilmarnock have a hotel and seems to do ok but it’s far superior build and rooms with windows!

Lendo
08-12-2023, 08:17 PM
Hearts fans and money…

Remember they have fans who paid £4k for a plastic owl.

Plus the monthly payments to FOH for the dross they get to watch and still not see a league cup final win…

I’m sure Kilmarnock have a hotel and seems to do ok but it’s far superior build and rooms with windows!

The Killie hotel is decent. Stayed there for a few weddings. Boy on reception kept the bar open for us until 5am on one occasion.

Bridge hibs
08-12-2023, 08:21 PM
The Killie hotel is decent. Stayed there for a few weddings. Boy on reception kept the bar open for us until 5am on one occasion.

Dont think Kilmarnock own that hotel now, they sold it to keep the club afloat

08-12-2023, 08:23 PM

We should definitely look at this model IMO, less than a mile to the city, the tram link from the airport and a 12 minute walk. (Tynecastle is a 16 minute walk from the nearest tram stop at Murrayfield, and a far ****ter walk). There's also some events booked into Meadowbank, the snooker next week for example.

Remember when STF approached the council with plans for a hotel at ER, our wonderful (Jambo) council rejected it

11-12-2023, 01:59 PM
Budge still going on about a 25 bedroom hotel

https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/23981430.hearts-tynecastle-park-hotel-edinburgh-launched/

The planning application is for 22 bedrooms.

Maybe she’ll take in lodgers at busy times :confused:

11-12-2023, 02:04 PM

https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/23981430.hearts-tynecastle-park-hotel-edinburgh-launched/

Maybe she’ll take in lodgers at busy times :confused:Don't see the problem, if they can have 20,000 + crowds in a 19852 capacity stadium 25 bedrooms in a 22 bedroom hotel with no windows should be simple.

The flumps are probably paying for 25 but getting 22.

11-12-2023, 02:13 PM

Maybe she’ll take in lodgers at busy times :confused:

She suffers from the "hearts fan disease" of being a slavering buffoon - she simply cant do a press release unless it includes words like "unique", "iconic", "ambitious", "one of a kind", and OF COURSE it is " the only hotel of its kind found anywhere in the UK".

She really is what we - back in the non PC 1980s - would have called a complete ****ing spoon.

11-12-2023, 02:15 PM
Don't see the problem, if they can have 20,000 + crowds in a 19852 capacity stadium 25 bedrooms in a 22 bedroom hotel with no windows should be simple.

Won't matter, they'll likely forget to order seats again.

11-12-2023, 02:20 PM
Don't see the problem, if they can have 20,000 + crowds in a 19852 capacity stadium 25 bedrooms in a 22 bedroom hotel with no windows should be simple.

Even when they sell out and add two guests per room to their match attendance they still don't have 20000 people in attendance.

Rumble de Thump
11-12-2023, 02:27 PM
Anytime I've visited Tynecastle stadium I've never really understand how it can be awarded health and safety certificates. It's never felt safe to me. And with the number of glaring, basic mistakes they made in contsructing their incomplete main stand I would not be rushing to spend a night in a building they have been involved in constructing and maintaining.

Garymcl
11-12-2023, 03:14 PM
Honestly a basket case run club just go on to kickback and there own fans are demanding to know what’s happening to all the years of money poured into club through FOH and add a record breaking ST sales (that’s not including there wait for it “7000 on the waiting list 😂😂😂😂😂) they’re only now realising they’ve been duped !! Seemingly this Thursday is the AGM and going by most on the site want answers they all bar a few want a massive clear out top to bottom not just naebadges but Queenie all the board including the guy Savage who I think is the “Director of football “ I would absolutely love to be a fly on the wall at that meeting .

Chorley Hibee
11-12-2023, 04:19 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/people/edinburgh-hotels-hearts-football-club-to-open-new-tynecastle-park-hotel-in-early-2024-4441159

"A truly unique hotel experience" and "the only hotel of its kind" 🤣🤣

They just can't help themselves.

11-12-2023, 04:39 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/people/edinburgh-hotels-hearts-football-club-to-open-new-tynecastle-park-hotel-in-early-2024-4441159

"A truly unique hotel experience" and "the only hotel of its kind" [emoji1787][emoji1787]

They just can't help themselves.Atmospheric, surely it must be atmospheric?

Hibs4185
11-12-2023, 04:51 PM
HD plasma screens?

Do you still get plasma? I thought it was all LED nowadays!

Only those buffoons could come out with this drivel.

11-12-2023, 04:57 PM
HD plasma screens?

Do you still get plasma? I thought it was all LED nowadays!

Only those buffoons could come out with this drivel.Every room will have it's own unique world beating betamax Video recorder, an eight track music system and a Rolf Harris Stylophone for your delectation.

Jakhog1
11-12-2023, 05:03 PM
Every room will have it's own unique world beating betamax Video recorder, an eight track music system and a Rolf Harris Stylophone for your delectation.

Don't forget the George Foulkes trouser press

11-12-2023, 05:04 PM
Don't forget the George Foulkes trouser press[emoji23][emoji2961]

11-12-2023, 05:07 PM

And the Craig Levein Latrine.

11-12-2023, 05:10 PM
Big sign in the reception.

No charities were harmed in the construction of this hotel.

Just to reassure the customers they've left their traditional sources of funding behind.

Bridge hibs
11-12-2023, 05:27 PM
And the Craig Levein Latrine.Dont forget the Levein museum 27475

Bridge hibs
11-12-2023, 05:28 PM
Instead of windows the rooms will have framed photos of a young Shankheid 27476

Lendo
11-12-2023, 06:06 PM

Would love to be a fly on the wall at their AGM this week.

11-12-2023, 06:09 PM
Atmospheric, surely it must be atmospheric?

Certainly will be after Geoff treats himself to the curry and Linda can’t find a window to open.

11-12-2023, 06:20 PM

Definitely.

So other clubs ie us are attracting investors and now they are having a wee panic.

Brilliant

Rumble de Thump
11-12-2023, 06:27 PM
Anderson's decision to chuck millions of pounds at them hasn't been game changing because Hearts have simply wasted all the money. I'm sure it goes towards paying some people very nice salaries but, for the fans, there's nothing to show for it. What is it about even more cash that makes them think that won't be frittered away as well? It's a club that can't be trusted with money.

CentreForward
11-12-2023, 06:27 PM
Queen Ann’s come out with some right crackers there! “Iconic Tynecastle Stadium” and “Our vast supporter base”. Oh ma sides they truly are the wee biggly team !

11-12-2023, 06:34 PM

If I’m allowed to be ever so slightly positive about Hearts for the briefest of seconds - I’d be astonished if any sort of link up with Foley yielded more money for us to spend than is generated by the combo of their fans continuing to pony up heftily and Anderson continuing to pour his money down the drain.

Rather than seeking additional outside investment they should focus on spending their money a bit more wisely, appointing suitably qualified managers etc. If they did that even for 3 or 4 consecutive years, we’d find it hard to compete with them.

11-12-2023, 06:37 PM
Anderson's decision to chuck millions of pounds at them hasn't been game changing because Hearts have simply wasted all the money. I'm sure it goes towards paying some people very nice salaries but, for the fans, there's nothing to show for it. What is it about even more cash that makes them think that won't be frittered away as well? It's a club that can't be trusted with money.

You are incorrect RdT. They’ve a single tiered 25 million pound unfinished main stand. Then we have the £4 million pound vanity project of QB. So plenty to show for it.

They are also paying QB back her loans so ultimately there will come a time where they are indeed self sufficient.

11-12-2023, 06:38 PM

Confirms what I said a wee while ago. They are *****-ing themselves over the potential Foley deal. It was obvious with all their obsessing about us becoming a feeder club. Clutching at straws as that was the only negative slant they could think of to put on it.

Hibs4185
11-12-2023, 06:38 PM

That could be the best post ive seen from brokeback!

11-12-2023, 06:43 PM
If I’m allowed to be ever so slightly positive about Hearts for the briefest of seconds - I’d be astonished if any sort of link up with Foley yielded more money for us to spend than is generated by the combo of their fans continuing to pony up heftily and Anderson continuing to pour his money down the drain.

Rather than seeking additional outside investment they should focus on spending their money a bit more wisely, appointing suitably qualified managers etc. If they did that even for 3 or 4 consecutive years, we’d find it hard to compete with them.

Difference is Foley wants his money to get us 3rd place regularly whereas Budge is using Anderson's and the fans' money on projects which will increase the value of the business (and success on the pitch seems secondary), which means more for her when she sells her shares.

MKHIBEE
11-12-2023, 06:46 PM

Do you pay extra for the “ pishy breek” look?

11-12-2023, 06:51 PM

Instead of starch they’ve a unique, out of this world, one off spray which reeks of pish and you use this prior to placing them in said press.

11-12-2023, 06:57 PM
No, it's complimentary to go with the Buckfast that's found in the wee fridges....

11-12-2023, 07:04 PM
Queen Ann’s come out with some right crackers there! “Iconic Tynecastle Stadium” and “Our vast supporter base”. Oh ma sides they truly are the wee biggly team !

She just epitomises the default Hearts mindset. Pretentiously grandiose, narcissistic and a laughably over inflated superiority complex.

Bowling Club bores.

11-12-2023, 07:08 PM
Anderson's decision to chuck millions of pounds at them hasn't been game changing because Hearts have simply wasted all the money. I'm sure it goes towards paying some people very nice salaries but, for the fans, there's nothing to show for it. What is it about even more cash that makes them think that won't be frittered away as well? It's a club that can't be trusted with money.In a nutshell.

11-12-2023, 07:08 PM
They just can’t help themselves. I’ve never known a club so full of their own self importance. If the Foley investment does come to pass it will be hilarious watching their reaction.

CentreForward
11-12-2023, 07:14 PM
She just epitomises the default Hearts mindset. Pretentiously grandiose, narcissistic and a laughably over inflated superiority complex.

Bowling Club bores.

Exactly and you can add in rovers and cardigans !

11-12-2023, 07:18 PM
They just can’t help themselves. I’ve never known a club so full of their own self importance. If the Foley investment does come to pass it will be hilarious watching their reaction.

The feeder club chat from them will ramp up ten-fold. Can't wait to reply "Yeah, a feeder club with extra money to spend on the team, not on boutique hotels with no windows and no customers."

11-12-2023, 07:20 PM
It was neatly summed up for me recently when my Hearts supporting chum of nearly 30 years said he preferred rugby to football lol

11-12-2023, 07:24 PM
The feeder club chat from them will ramp up ten-fold. Can't wait to reply "Yeah, a feeder club with extra money to spend on the team, not on boutique hotels with no windows and no customers."

It will be their wee comfort blankie, but what the hard of thinking amongst them will fail to realise to be a feeder club to a Premiership club will mean the players we have will need be a level above the vast majority of players in the Scottish top flight. I’ll settle for that…

Garymcl
11-12-2023, 07:42 PM
It’s obvious why they’ve put out this half baked bit of PR it’s the AGM on Thursday and she’s clutching at straws trying to appease the hordes before they give her and all her staff abuse guarantee they’ll concentrate on this project to distract the obvious failures of her tenure

11-12-2023, 07:45 PM

Hearts are Rangers feeder team anyway.

Souttar..

Next up Shankland..

Lowry is just using Hearts for game time.

11-12-2023, 07:47 PM

Hearts have pretty much nullified any potential investment with their fan ownership model. They are extremely fortunate the boy Anderson is a Jambo or they'd be up **** creek.

11-12-2023, 07:55 PM
Hearts have pretty much nullified any potential investment with their fan ownership model. They are extremely fortunate the boy Anderson is a Jambo or they'd be up **** creek.

Is he a Jambo? I thought he was just a philanthropist that gives to the needy and the charity club are needy bassas.

11-12-2023, 08:24 PM
Confirms what I said a wee while ago. They are *****-ing themselves over the potential Foley deal. It was obvious with all their obsessing about us becoming a feeder club. Clutching at straws as that was the only negative slant they could think of to put on it.

They could always build an even bigger Tynecastle Cash Cow? :faf:

11-12-2023, 09:33 PM
They could always build an even bigger Tynecastle Cash Cow? :faf:

I think that’s the official name for their new hotel :wink:

11-12-2023, 10:03 PM
I think that’s the official name for their new hotel :wink:

The Bal-immoral 🤔

Skol
12-12-2023, 04:39 AM
Is it just me or does the logo say TIP

12-12-2023, 08:01 AM
Is it just me or does the logo say TIP

It does look like TIP right enough but is TP as is in "TP for my bunghole" They do like a bung and the place is a hole.

https://youtu.be/LHv2dIM3t9I?si=A1uVbvTFK_g1KF6r

TP is the Bunghole.

12-12-2023, 12:03 PM
https://i.ibb.co/4MFmw7g/PSX-20231212-125859.png (https://ibb.co/pZ106xr)

https://i.ibb.co/SPkkdfY/PSX-20231212-130035.png (https://ibb.co/FKQQ0HZ)

12-12-2023, 12:05 PM
https://i.ibb.co/4MFmw7g/PSX-20231212-125859.png (https://ibb.co/pZ106xr)

https://i.ibb.co/SPkkdfY/PSX-20231212-130035.png (https://ibb.co/FKQQ0HZ)
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

12-12-2023, 12:26 PM
Have ya seen oor big massive otel eh

Bridge hibs
12-12-2023, 12:29 PM
27480 27481 27482

Bridge hibs
12-12-2023, 12:42 PM
A jambo, and Naebadges 27483 27484

Rumble de Thump
12-12-2023, 01:11 PM

Hearts have the weirdest form of fan ownsership in the world. They wanted to own their club and, when they finally managed to achieve it, realised they didn't have the guts or ability to manage it, so let Anne Budge continue to manage it (badly) as before while the fans continue to gift the club money. They supposedly own their club, but don't seem to have any idea what's going on at it or have any say in how the club they own is run. It seems like a disaster.

12-12-2023, 01:30 PM
Hearts have the weirdest form of fan ownsership in the world. They wanted to own their club and, when they finally managed to achieve it, realised they didn't have the guts or ability to manage it, so let Anne Budge continue to manage it (badly) as before while the fans continue to gift the club money. They supposedly own their club, but don't seem to have any idea what's going on at it or have any say in how the club they own is run. It seems like a disaster.

Supporter ownership should never mean the fans running it. A professional executive board should be in charge. Thankfully hearts have failed there too.

12-12-2023, 02:24 PM
If your room with no windows goes on fire and you can't get out at least you can switch the fake window onto the dodgy channel for your final breaths.

12-12-2023, 03:18 PM

They've been largely **** during the Budge era and to progress they need her to go but when she does, so does big Jimmy Ando and his wallet and therein lies their dilemma.

linlithgowhibbie
12-12-2023, 03:59 PM
They've been largely **** during the Budge era and to progress they need her to go but when she does, so does big Jimmy Ando and his wallet and therein lies their dilemma.

Or he takes the job and pumps more millions into them!!!:confused:

12-12-2023, 04:41 PM
Or he takes the job and pumps more millions into them!!!:confused:

Anderson just started a new job this summer, so will hopefully be too busy to take any more interest in Hearts.

Can't imagine him ever being hands-on or directly involved.

12-12-2023, 07:02 PM
Anderson just started a new job this summer, so will hopefully be too busy to take any more interest in Hearts.

Can't imagine him ever being hands-on or directly involved.

He’s on their board of directors and is actively involved in high level decision making.

12-12-2023, 07:09 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

12-12-2023, 07:35 PM

Yup. It is so odd. Anyone questioning why they continue to pay £100s of pounds in per year on top of a season ticket for absolutely zero benefit get hounded. They just don’t want to face into the fact that they have donated £15m + and Budge still has complete control on all decisions. The FOH don’t even bother communicating with them much anymore. It’s a total piss take but they still carry on donating.

Since the Budge years they have had zero major trophies and two relegations. They have only sold one 7 figure player (Hickey) and still managed to screw up the sell on fee (fixed price £100k instead of usual 15% which would have been £3m+

They have a new stand but the rest of the ground is in need of urgent maintenance. They still don’t own a training ground which has now been ditched by the Scotland team as being out of date or “tired” as Steve Clarke said a few weeks ago.

MelbourneHibees
12-12-2023, 07:55 PM
Yup. It is so odd. Anyone questioning why they continue to pay £100s of pounds in per year on top of a season ticket for absolutely zero benefit get hounded. They just don’t want to face into the fact that they have donated £15m + and Budge still has complete control on all decisions. The FOH don’t even bother communicating with them much anymore. It’s a total piss take but they still carry on donating.

Since the Budge years they have had zero major trophies and two relegations. They have only sold one 7 figure player (Hickey) and still managed to screw up the sell on fee (fixed price £100k instead of usual 15% which would have been £3m+

They have a new stand but the rest of the ground is in need of urgent maintenance. They still don’t own a training ground which has now been ditched by the Scotland team as being out of date or “tired” as Steve Clarke said a few weeks ago.
Urgent maintenence? Enough to suggest they would fail a Health and Safety test?

12-12-2023, 11:07 PM

Aye but 1-5 and we’ve got a hotel!!

cocteautwin
13-12-2023, 04:08 AM

It even says so in Note 30 of their their accounts about the Ultimate controlling party:

The directors are of the opinion that there is no ultimate controlling party because, in substance, Foundation of Hearts Limited does not have control to govern the financial and operational policies of the Club.

15-12-2023, 06:43 AM
Do you think BBC Scotland could revive the fly-on-the-wall documentary on our city chums, in time to cover the jumbos AGM, livestream it on Hibs TV, with commentary from Cliff and Stuart Lovell (who was excellent on co-comms v Livi)?

Would be an entertaining watch!

I still think that Hearts fly-on-the-wall series was underrated...but then again, I'm biased, as it did choose to make me the face of Hearts relegation, showing shots of me in my Grinch hat in the away end (at Tyne in the Hearts 0 Boyle 2 derby) as Scott Wilson discussed Hearts inevitable demotion/relegation...:greengrin

15-12-2023, 02:56 PM
Didn't want to start a new thread, my uncle sent me this from portobello beach, apparently being filmed for sky. Can't make out who it is though.

Hillsidehibby
15-12-2023, 03:00 PM
Their hotel is like playing monopoly and putting a hotel on Old Kent Road.

15-12-2023, 03:09 PM
Didn't want to start a new thread, my uncle sent me this from portobello beach, apparently being filmed for sky. Can't make out who it is though.

Miller and Rowles I think..Oz connection ?

15-12-2023, 03:36 PM
Miller and Rowles I think..Oz connection ?

That would make sense with the "Barbie" on the go

15-12-2023, 04:09 PM

Pretty sure the guy 2nd from the right is Gordon Duncan, Sky Sports presenter and host of Superscoreboard.

linlithgowhibbie
15-12-2023, 09:22 PM
That would make sense with the "Barbie" on the go

Disappointed, when you said barbie I started looking for a blonde bimbo !:wink:

CB Hibs 68
15-12-2023, 09:40 PM
Here’s a thought .Naismith emptied after we win on the 27th and Hearts go for Macinnes.His style of Fiba is well suited to that mob.

15-12-2023, 09:51 PM
Here’s a thought .Naismith emptied after we win on the 27th and Hearts go for Macinnes.His style of Fiba is well suited to that mob.

Always surprised me that Hearts never went full plastic pitch for Tynecastle.

Combination of playing style and the small pitch size and you wouldn’t see too many away wins there.

15-12-2023, 10:29 PM

Wouldn't surprise me. Him or Robinson....or whichever other coach just happened to be under their noses all along and hasn't had a shot at it yet.

15-12-2023, 11:33 PM
There was chat on the investor thread about how the boy speaking about multi-club ownership just looked like a jambo. Which, even you think about it, shouldn’t be an obvious thing to tell from someone’s appearance.

Tonight, at a Christmas night out I was at the bar and there were four guys ordering drinks next to me, and I thought to myself “they look like Jambos”.

They were at the table behind us, fast forward to later in the night and the DJ puts on 500 Miles.

“**** the Hibees” came the shout from that table.

Mental how you can just tell, eh?

15-12-2023, 11:41 PM
There was chat on the investor thread about how the boy speaking about multi-club ownership just looked like a jambo. Which, even you think about it, shouldn’t be an obvious thing to tell from someone’s appearance.

Tonight, at a Christmas night out I was at the bar and there were four guys ordering drinks next to me, and I thought to myself “they look like Jambos”.

They were at the table behind us, fast forward to later in the night and the DJ puts on 500 Miles.

The eye in the middle of the forehead surely gave it away Matty.

Scotty Leither
16-12-2023, 12:37 AM

I think they call that “Extra sensory perception”, Matty. But you’re right, they do have a certain “look” about them.

16-12-2023, 07:12 AM

Brown corduroy strides, matching blazers with pocket badges and all simultaneously trying to avoid paying for the 4 small sherries?

EastStandGates
16-12-2023, 07:29 AM
Do all self-proclaimed big teams and third-forces struggle to sell 650 tickets for a non-televised Saturday 3pm game against their most hated rivals?

Would appear we'll have had the same, if not more at Parkhead on a Wednesday night (with PPV available), than Hearts will manage today.

#BigTeam

Hibs4185
16-12-2023, 07:31 AM

Usually the guy emptying the charity bottle on the bar

16-12-2023, 07:31 AM
Do all self-proclaimed big teams and third-forces struggle to sell 650 tickets for a non-televised Saturday 3pm game against their most hated rivals?

Would appear we'll have had the same, if not more at Parkhead on a Wednesday night (with PPV available), than Hearts will manage today.

#BigTeamBowling club xmas lunch a factor?

16-12-2023, 08:14 AM
https://youtu.be/-0thlfvKBRk?si=UrQFwBc1HURCQYml

16-12-2023, 08:22 AM
Usually the guy emptying the charity bottle on the bar

Letching at their sisters after 3 drinks.

16-12-2023, 09:30 AM
The extra finger on each hand is an obvious clue.

Hibs4185
16-12-2023, 09:33 AM
Who ever thought this thread when it was launched a few months ago would result in the the yam CEO greeting about us being invested in by billionaires!

16-12-2023, 09:37 AM
Who ever thought this thread when it was launched a few months ago would result in the the yam CEO greeting about us being invested in by billionaires!

I'd say his comment was intended for the Hearts support and not for the real world.

16-12-2023, 01:02 PM
What cluster**** of embarrassment.:rolleyes:

18-12-2023, 05:35 PM
Charity Club's fans apparently getting in a tizzy over Shankland liking an Instagram post of the Attilas celebrating yesterday.

Steven79
18-12-2023, 05:47 PM
Charity Club's fans apparently getting in a tizzy over Shankland liking an Instagram post of the Attilas celebrating yesterday.Hopefully joining them in January.

Will be a full scale meltdown...

06-01-2024, 10:30 AM
If your room with no windows goes on fire and you can't get out at least you can switch the fake window onto the dodgy channel for your final breaths.

Someone mentioned their hotel the other day and I didnt quite believe the "no windows" chat.

Had a look at their hotel site, and there are some "plaza" rooms that look onto the school, but the majority of rooms (including the expensive ones) appear not to have any natural light - they advertise on the "roseburn" rooms that you can watch a tv with a live stream of the pitch...............

Again, I didnt quite believe it, but someone asked the question about windows on Booking.com, and the answer was "our plaza rooms have windows".

I dont go to a lot of hotels, but frankly even a flipping Travelodge in the middle of nowhere has bloody windows !

I know the initial room bookers will be 6 fingered rover drivers, but if they get actual tourists or business people, I rather think they will get some crap feedback on this.

Tinpot as ****.

Bridge hibs
06-01-2024, 10:38 AM
Someone mentioned their hotel the other day and I didnt quite believe the "no windows" chat.

Had a look at their hotel site, and there are some "plaza" rooms that look onto the school, but the majority of rooms (including the expensive ones) appear not to have any natural light - they advertise on the "roseburn" rooms that you can watch a tv with a live stream of the pitch...............

Again, I didnt quite believe it, but someone asked the question about windows on Booking.com, and the answer was "our plaza rooms have windows".

I dont go to a lot of hotels, but frankly even a flipping Travelodge in the middle of nowhere has bloody windows !

I know the initial room bookers will be 6 fingered rover drivers, but if they get actual tourists or business people, I rather think they will get some crap feedback on this.

Tinpot as ****.The last room that I was in that didnt have a window made me claustrophobic as ****, thankfully I was let out next day 🙀

Imagine though the clamour for a room with live stream of the pitch, ****ing hell, that would be like watching a snail race in slow motion on the loop 🤢

06-01-2024, 10:47 AM

Cringe.

I wonder if that guy still has that shirt with Mad Vlad's signature

06-01-2024, 01:30 PM
Cringe.

I wonder if that guy still has that shirt with Mad Vlad's signatureSimple fans, it'll be on the mantelpiece next to his cash only Vlad issue share certificate.

06-01-2024, 01:57 PM
There was a hotel at hay market that was new 10 years ago that was very modern and minimalist and I sometimes stayed after work night out to avoid need to drive in morning and £30 taxi back.

Some of the rooms had no windows and I stayed in one for £40. It was fine because it was a clean room and a place to sleep. But that was a fraction of the price and opposite haymarket station. Anyone looking to pay £150+ for a gorgie based no window room must be a total nut case.

Budge will find a way of claiming a success but in reality it will cost them money and eventually repurposed for something else.

06-01-2024, 05:37 PM
Anyone looking to pay £150+ for a gorgie based no window room must be a total nut case.

There's loads on kickback already booked.

06-01-2024, 06:11 PM

Of course, FOH subscribing rover drivers but it will be a novelty and wear off.

06-01-2024, 06:15 PM

These are the same ****wits who shoved money into a big plastic coo (notes only please) gave away their kids Christmas money and paid for shares with cash only! Their stupidity is endless

06-01-2024, 06:28 PM
There was a hotel at hay market that was new 10 years ago that was very modern and minimalist and I sometimes stayed after work night out to avoid need to drive in morning and £30 taxi back.

Some of the rooms had no windows and I stayed in one for £40. It was fine because it was a clean room and a place to sleep. But that was a fraction of the price and opposite haymarket station. Anyone looking to pay £150+ for a gorgie based no window room must be a total nut case.

Budge will find a way of claiming a success but in reality it will cost them money and eventually repurposed for something else.You can hire a skip for a fraction of the price of the jambodreamhotel and get a better skyline view if you lie down at the right angle

Hibs4185
06-01-2024, 07:55 PM
Cringe.

I wonder if that guy still has that shirt with Mad Vlad's signature

I heard it’s a mad vlad duvet set at the Gorgie al-bhurj

Bridge hibs
07-01-2024, 07:56 AM
I see hearts have plans to put a water fountain onto the “plaza” Anne Budget says that although our neighbours hibs have been pioneers with a lot of things in the past we at hearts think bigger. We have the first internal windowless hotel in Scottish football with emperor beds and live stream of the pitch

No other club can compete with that imagination but as we are a big club we have to show big club mentality. With regards the fountain, that will enhance the look of our mega windowed stand and will attract people from all over the world, they may call it the hearts “Trevi fountain” its big club thinking, not only that though, people throw pennies into the fountain and every year we will scrape out the pennies and bag them for our manager to use for his transfer kitty, its what us big clubs do 27564

Steven79
07-01-2024, 07:59 AM
I see hearts have plans to put a water fountain onto the “plaza” Anne Budget says that although our neighbours hibs have been pioneers with a lot of things in the past we at hearts think bigger. We have the first internal windowless hotel in Scottish football with emperor beds and live stream of the pitch

No other club can compete with that imagination but as we are a big club we have to show big club mentality. With regards the fountain, that will enhance the look of our mega windowed stand and will attract people from all over the world, they may call it the hearts “Trevi fountain” its big club thinking, not only that though, people throw pennies into the fountain and every year we will scrape out the pennies and bag them for our manager to use for his transfer kitty, its what us big clubs do 27564[emoji1787]

08-01-2024, 11:50 AM

No other club can compete with that imagination but as we are a big club we have to show big club mentality. With regards the fountain, that will enhance the look of our mega windowed stand and will attract people from all over the world, they may call it the hearts “Trevi fountain” its big club thinking, not only that though, people throw pennies into the fountain and every year we will scrape out the pennies and bag them for our manager to use for his transfer kitty, its what us big clubs do 27564

https://i.postimg.cc/WznRLgQS/Photo-Room-20240108-124719.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

Bridge hibs
08-01-2024, 11:58 AM
https://i.postimg.cc/WznRLgQS/Photo-Room-20240108-124719.jpg (https://postimages.org/)🤣👍

08-01-2024, 12:09 PM
https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/24034078.scottish-football-club-hearts-names-tynecastle-hotel-manager/

The Gorgie Ritz have appointed a manager.

Steven79
08-01-2024, 12:11 PM
https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/24034078.scottish-football-club-hearts-names-tynecastle-hotel-manager/

The Gorgie Ritz have appointed a manager.Has be got the necessary qualifications?

Or is his assistant the real manager? [emoji1787]

08-01-2024, 12:16 PM

The Gorgie Ritz have appointed a manager.Does he get a John McGlynn style company trackie and baseball cap to wear when greeting guests so they get the full hearts unique atmospheric experience?

08-01-2024, 12:19 PM

The Gorgie Ritz have appointed a manager.They seem to have made another false claim to be first at something. Bolton Wanderers had their hotel built into the ground many years before the "famous".

They did have windows though, so maybe this is where Hearts get their UK first from.

08-01-2024, 12:20 PM

“the UK’s first club-owned and club-operated hotel within a football stadium”

Jesus Christ they really are nauseating with this stuff

Steven79
08-01-2024, 12:23 PM

Jesus Christ they really are nauseating with this stuffAnother "first" from the team that won WW1 all on their own...

08-01-2024, 12:26 PM
Another "first" from the team that won WW1 all on their own...

Sent from my SM-G973F using TapatalkFirst team in the UK, maybe even the world to list at least 3 bumped charities on their very own creditors list.

Pompous bigliness doesn't really cover this latest announcement/ proclamation.

08-01-2024, 12:46 PM

You mean the Bal-immoral. 🤔

08-01-2024, 02:01 PM
First team in the UK, maybe even the world to list at least 3 bumped charities on their very own creditors list.

Pompous bigliness doesn't really cover this latest announcement/ proclamation.

The manager does sound perfect for the job and will fit in perfectly there.

Mr Paterson said: “Here at Tynecastle we’re focused on delivering a world-class guest experience through a top team of hospitality professionals.

The Gleneagles of Gorgie.

08-01-2024, 02:06 PM
You mean the Bal-immoral. 🤔

The Shan - gri - la.

08-01-2024, 02:20 PM
The manager does sound perfect for the job and will fit in perfectly there.

Mr Paterson said: “Here at Tynecastle we’re focused on delivering a world-class guest experience through a top team of hospitality professionals.

The Gleneagles of Gorgie.You'd think the absolute minimum for budget class would be a window - or in Budge speak a unique visual two way viewing experience - never mind world class without said window.

08-01-2024, 02:21 PM

Jesus Christ they really are nauseating with this stuff

Why does their PR wonk think that this is actually "a thing"?

Copthorne group and Millenium hotels run the hotels at Stamford Bridge and probably do it in an ultra professional manner making a shedload of cash for the club.

Mcbizz1998
08-01-2024, 02:31 PM
this is a depressing thread.

He's here!
08-01-2024, 02:35 PM
You'd think the absolute minimum for budget class would be a window - or in Budge speak a unique visual two way viewing experience - never mind world class without said window.

Bearing in mind that the stand has a 'glass wall' of windows it's hard to fathom why they'd design the hotel with windowless rooms.

Can only assume the guy got bumped from his job at Dakota as he'd surely not swap it for this role.

08-01-2024, 02:52 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/WznRLgQS/Photo-Room-20240108-124719.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

The Chavi Fountain

08-01-2024, 02:54 PM
You'd think the absolute minimum for budget class would be a window - or in Budge speak a unique visual two way viewing experience - never mind world class without said window.

You have heard of bringing the outside in, and wonderful flow between interior and exterior? Well this all about keeping the outside out and your sister locked in, where she can't scream for help from your maroon honeymoon suite.

Hibs4185
08-01-2024, 03:08 PM
The Gorgie al-naewindae-burj

08-01-2024, 03:13 PM
Unbelievably Bigliest from them yet again.

First this, first that blah blah

The first to bump their own remembrance charity.

The first to bump the Lady Haig Poppy Fund.

I can see it a year from now…..

The first hotel in Edinburgh that James Anderson has invested in so they can make a profit!

08-01-2024, 03:14 PM
Bit of a weird thread to have while they're romping to European group stage football again.

Hibees1973
08-01-2024, 03:26 PM

Totally.

While they are sailing off into the distance several points ahead of us in the league, some people look to deflect this fact by posting totally irrelevant stuff about them.

Bridge hibs
08-01-2024, 03:40 PM
Bit of a weird thread to have while they're romping to European group stage football again.And yet you have contributed with a stack of posts on this very thread ripping the pish too 🤣

08-01-2024, 03:48 PM

I was patiently waiting for the rest of the article to download but it turns out that that actually is his hairline.

08-01-2024, 03:49 PM

This theme reminds me of an incident involving a hotel overlooking and part of a sports arena. While my family were on holiday in Toronto in 1990, a couple who had taken a room in the Sky Dome hotel, were having it off against their room window, thinking that said window was one-way ‘view out’ only. I think they attracted more interest than the Blue Jays who were playing a MLB game, during their public performance.:greengrin

He's here!
10-01-2024, 02:21 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/p0h3tmls

They can be 'formidable' after the break according to this BBC love-in.

snedzuk
10-01-2024, 04:09 PM

Is that the fountain of youth.

10-01-2024, 04:15 PM
Bit of a weird thread to have while they're romping to European group stage football again.

Hardly romping. Settle! Let's see how they do once they lose Shankland. Completely different ball game then.

10-01-2024, 04:20 PM
Fechin broken if it is.

10-01-2024, 04:35 PM

The Fountain of Hoof

10-01-2024, 05:28 PM
That's the new team bath sorted top tier is for Cammy Devlin.

xbar81
15-01-2024, 11:17 AM

Which is why we must strive to do better in derbys rather than the stuff in this thread.

Personally I don't give us much chance in Feb but the final derby at Easter road needs to be much much better.

We could still meet them in the cup this year as I expect both clubs to get through the 1st round. Been happening a lot lately.

25-03-2024, 09:38 AM
Rolling out the maroon carpet for their chums along the M8.

https://i.postimg.cc/ZKCLGxKX/IMG-2549.jpg (https://postimg.cc/CzpDDD84)

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/hearts-fans-rage-embarrassing-rangers-32430101

25-03-2024, 10:10 AM

:jamboak:

I'd be spewing if Hibs ever allowed anything of that sort. Ffs.

25-03-2024, 10:15 AM
:jamboak:

I'd be spewing if Hibs ever allowed anything of that sort. Ffs.

Hearts didn't allow it, The Huns just cracked on. I imagine they couldn't believe their luck when they opened the janny's cupboard on accident and found a bunch of Rangers paraphernalia in a drawer marked "Big Cousins"

25-03-2024, 10:16 AM
Hearts didn't allow it, The Huns just cracked on. I imagine they couldn't believe their luck when they opened the janny's cupboard on accident and found a bunch of Rangers paraphernalia in a drawer marked "Big Cousins"

25-03-2024, 11:03 AM

In (somewhat) seriousness - did rangers plan for this and print a huge sticker, or do they just carry that kind of thing around with them, you know, just in case? :greengrin

25-03-2024, 11:27 AM
Maybe Hearts will return the favour next time they are at Ibrox with a giant one of these.

https://i.ibb.co/88WcvxX/download.jpg (https://imgbb.com/)

25-03-2024, 05:11 PM
That really is funny, but if it happened to us i'd be furious that anyone at our club had allowed it to happen.

If the huns just did it off their own back, then something should be said by the authorities to stop it ever happening again.

Who the **** do they think they are, can you imagine the noise we'd hear if it had happened at ibrox and someone had covered their ****ty badge with another teams badge?

25-03-2024, 05:36 PM
That really is funny, but if it happened to us i'd be furious that anyone at our club had allowed it to happen.

If the huns just did it off their own back, then something should be said by the authorities to stop it ever happening again.

Who the **** do they think they are, can you imagine the noise we'd hear if it had happened at ibrox and someone had covered their ****ty badge with another teams badge?

Yup, entitled xxxxxxs...
Only issue though is why did Hearts agree to let that lot have the home dressing room - answers on a postcard?

25-03-2024, 05:38 PM
Yup, entitled xxxxxxs...
Only issue though is why did Hearts agree to let that lot have the home dressing room - answers on a postcard?

It wouldn’t have been Hearts choice. They must have been the ‘home’ team

25-03-2024, 07:52 PM
"It is extremely disappointing to learn that our wishes were disregarded. How this came to be is a matter for the SWPL and Rangers to sort, but needless to say no explanation will be satisfactory in our eyes or the eyes of our fans. Nevertheless, we will demand answers to ensure that our club crest is never defaced again.

easily solved, stop using the Budge Arena for cup finals

25-03-2024, 08:24 PM
"It is extremely disappointing to learn that our wishes were disregarded. How this came to be is a matter for the SWPL and Rangers to sort, but needless to say no explanation will be satisfactory in our eyes or the eyes of our fans. Nevertheless, we will demand answers to ensure that our club crest is never defaced again.

easily solved, stop using the Budge Arena for cup finals

That's telling them. Budge sounds really, really, really in the huff with them. Oh boy.

Everybody spits on their daft badge multiple times an hour, every day of the year, all year round and triple when there's tour parties on. But they go in the huff with a bit plastic. Stonybridge FC.

25-03-2024, 08:34 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/10460147/hearts-crest-vandalised-neilson-message-tynecastle/

Did these Jumbo crest defacers every get caught and executed :greengrin

25-03-2024, 08:43 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/10460147/hearts-crest-vandalised-neilson-message-tynecastle/

Did these Jumbo crest defacers every get caught and executed :greengrinAs an art form graffiti has reached huge heights. Even if its used to get a quick, legible message across the method is simple. Then there's that effort.

25-03-2024, 09:43 PM

https://i.postimg.cc/ZKCLGxKX/IMG-2549.jpg (https://postimg.cc/CzpDDD84)

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/hearts-fans-rage-embarrassing-rangers-32430101

04-11-2024, 05:00 PM
Oh well

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/blogs/news/heart-of-midlothian-annual-report-financial-statements-and-agm-notice-1

04-11-2024, 05:06 PM
Oh well

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/blogs/news/heart-of-midlothian-annual-report-financial-statements-and-agm-notice-1

Key highlights include:

Turnover in excess of £20m - for the second year in a row
Commercial revenue has increased by 28% year on year
Sponsorship & advertising revenue has increased by 40% year on year
With a record breaking 3-year front of shirt deal with Stellar Omada, a leading business and digital transformation organisation
Staff costs have increased by £1.1m, demonstrating our continued investment in the playing squads and support staff.
We continue to be a proud Living Wage employer
Operating costs have increased by £1.6m, following the provision of additional facilities for our football department and the ongoing costs associated with our enlarged infrastructure
Robust Balance Sheet with net assets of £20m
Completion of the Main Stand, with the opening of Tynecastle Park Hotel - fully owned and operated by the Club.