View Full Version : Hearts the banter years 23/24 season

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7

17-07-2023, 09:44 PM
They are talking about knocking down the Wheatfield and building a bigger stand in its place. Wonder if it will have more than one tier, £50million being quoted so will end up costing £100million, they might even be able to eventually see the castle.

To use a sevco statement phrase " it beggars belief "
I think some over there have been sitting to close to the ethanol tanks they keep referring to.
One eejit slavering about moving to Murrayfield and selling 35k ST's.
Should not be allowed out the house without a minder!

17-07-2023, 09:44 PM
Is it just me, or did Robinson have a point that Tiny isn't fit for purpose?It's never been fit for purpose. There was only one exit on each terrace when there were packed teraces. The crush to get out was always dangerous.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

17-07-2023, 09:55 PM
It's never been fit for purpose. There was only one exit on each terrace when there were packed teraces. The crush to get out was always dangerous.

Too true. A tip.

17-07-2023, 10:07 PM
Do you remember the guy who was “tears running down my face while I sit on a balcony in Bulgaria at such brave players”

This was when Hearts were losing 2 or 3 nil to the likes of Patrick Thistle while in administration under Gary Locke, So brave, so very brave.

17-07-2023, 10:09 PM
It's never been fit for purpose. There was only one exit on each terrace when there were packed teraces. The crush to get out was always dangerous.

Thinking back,you are right.
I recall one time in Gorgie Rd end (70s) it had been raining heavily all day and during the match brickwork above the exit stairway came lose and fell .
The weight of the crowd standing above and at the sides of the exit might have added to that.
Fortunately it was not at full time ,when people were leaving. So it was decrepit then.
36.000 at the 7 zero game to give an idea of New Year Derby crowds then .
The school end funnel ? It did cause some anxiety when a full end/crowd made its way out and things got "tighter"

I better add
Exiting the Dunbar End at ER wisnae to clever either when that end was full.
Bottleneck exit.

17-07-2023, 10:41 PM
Do you remember the guy who was “tears running down my face while I sit on a balcony in Bulgaria at such brave players”

This was when Hearts were losing 2 or 3 nil to the likes of Patrick Thistle while in administration under Gary Locke, So brave, so very brave.

‘Can I shake your hand’ will always be my favourite.

17-07-2023, 10:44 PM

Easily 🤣 if only they knew what was coming

Or the

"We're only due the debt to ourselves" 👀

17-07-2023, 10:49 PM
Thinking back,you are right.
I recall one time in Gorgie Rd end (70s) it had been raining heavily all day and during the match brickwork above the exit stairway came lose and fell .
The weight of the crowd standing above and at the sides of the exit might have added to that.
Fortunately it was not at full time ,when people were leaving. So it was decrepit then.
36.000 at the 7 zero game to give an idea of New Year Derby crowds then .
The school end funnel ? It did cause some anxiety when a full end/crowd made its way out and things got "tighter"

I better add
Exiting the Dunbar End at ER wisnae to clever either when that end was full.
Bottleneck exit.Can't remember exiting that side, maybe the Anderlect game. Always easy getting out the old East. Leeds game with penalties biggest crowd I've been in at ER and it was fine.

17-07-2023, 11:03 PM
They are talking about knocking down the Wheatfield and building a bigger stand in its place. Wonder if it will have more than one tier, £50million being quoted so will end up costing £100million, they might even be able to eventually see the castle.

Jeezo, just finished reading the last 10 pages of the thread, quicker than you might think if you skip the pish about stadium naming rights and such :greengrin

I will bow to the fact that the supporters of that club know more about the ups and downs of the circumstances of their own stadium than I do. In view of which if what they are posting about future expansion on that thread is accurate, as far as I can see they are absolutely screwed.

Their only solution seems to be, by their own admission, an expansion of the Wheatfield stand to a capacity of around 10,000 or even more. As you say, they are talking about it costing around 50 million quid ... 50 million to add another 5,000 seats is absolutely insane for a club of Hearts size, real or imagined. And even if by some miracle they found that money they would need NBD to move the ethanol tanks they have so far steadfastly refused to move and possibly even sell them at least part of their warehouse before building could even begin. I'm sure getting their pals at ECC to sell them the community pitch at a knock down price wouldn't be a problem though.

If Hearts really do have between 5 and 7 thousand fans crying themselves to sleep at night because they cant get a season ticket to see the 'famous' they better get used to it, because there aint no way they'll be getting one any time soon.
I laughed at them for not building a proper sized main stand, but I was wrong ... the real joke it turns out was their obsession to stay at a stadium with no room for expansion except at enormous cost, instead of being realistic and planning to build a new one elsewhere.

It puts our stadium into perspective ... If it came to it we could expand the capacity to around 23,000 pretty easily at an absolute fraction of the cost the Yams would have to pay to add the same number of seats to the Pink Bus Shelter ... OK we don't have 5000 folk on a ST waiting list, but 10 years ago neither did the Hertz and even the most rabid Jambo would have scoffed at anybody who suggested they would ... one things for sure, if it can happen to them it can happen to us and when it does at least we wont have to find anything like 50 million quid to address the problem :greengrin

hibsfan7
18-07-2023, 09:57 AM
If it was allowed they should have bought the old high school and build a 380000 seater stand to house all their 400000 fans

simples

18-07-2023, 10:03 AM
No not really. Electronic scoreboards and undersoil heating were hardly innovations, when we got them. I included shirt advertising because it has become integral to world football and we were the first ( in Scotland at least) to embrace it.

The point is that every club has its own history that should be respected .... which is why it's difficult not to bite back when some idiot says a club doesn't have one and especially when that club is Hibs, who certainly do. It's not the first time I've seen idiotic comments like that on sickbag .... and not just aimed at our club ... is it any wonder they are so disliked by fans of other clubs.

We were the first club in the country to install undersoil heating.

18-07-2023, 10:09 AM
We were the first club in the country to install undersoil heating.

I know mate ... I was at the legendary Benny Brazil hat trick friendly against Sellik when we were the only club in the country able to put a game on :greengrin

18-07-2023, 10:12 AM
I know mate ... I was at the legendary Benny Brazil hat trick friendly against Sellik when we were the only club in the country able to put a game on :greengrin

And we got the Man United game because of it too.

18-07-2023, 10:14 AM
Scotland's most frequent yo-yo club between the top 2 divisions since the inception of the Premier League in the mid 1970s is a wee fitba team that can aye make its mark, I am reliably informed

That's the kind of accolade other mere mortals (like St Mirren, Airdrie, Dundee and Falkirk) can only dream of...

StevesFamau5
18-07-2023, 10:32 AM
Talking of Hearts banter... Anyone ever had the pleasure of meeting or speaking to Allan Preston?

He's a absolute narcissistic bitter fud. Honestly I've never heard from such a cock of a man before. Genuinely hate him.

18-07-2023, 11:14 AM
Talking of Hearts banter... Anyone ever had the pleasure of meeting or speaking to Allan Preston?

He's a absolute narcissistic bitter fud. Honestly I've never heard from such a cock of a man before. Genuinely hate him.

He was on our flight to Portugal last year and I had the pleasure of watching him drop a full cup of coffee on his salmon coloured chinos!

StevesFamau5
18-07-2023, 11:25 AM
He was on our flight to Portugal last year and I had the pleasure of watching him drop a full cup of coffee on his salmon coloured chinos!

Oh that's spectacular. Nowt like brown covered salmon chinos

18-07-2023, 11:29 AM

"Coffee does show on a salmon chino."

18-07-2023, 11:43 AM
https://twitter.com/bradenwarner8/status/1680904611454959618?s=46&t=0nRkzv4cRHTmCrZKGvswkg
Road men wannabes are the absolute worst *****

18-07-2023, 11:56 AM

Haven't. But the night we pumped them oot the cup 3 - 1 at ER on the way home I stopped at the garage in Newtongrange for a pish and there was Gary Locke with a pus on him that looked like he had forgotten to put on the Euromillions and his numbers had come up, when he saw my Hibs top I think he nearly burst into tears :greengrin

Steven79
18-07-2023, 12:34 PM
Haven't. But the night we pumped them oot the cup 3 - 1 at ER on the way home I stopped at the garage in Newtongrange for a pish and there was Gary Locke with a pus on him that looked like he had forgotten to put on the Euromillions and his numbers had come up, when he saw my Hibs top I think he nearly burst into tears :greengrinThat gave me a glorious mental picture [emoji1787]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

18-07-2023, 01:07 PM
Haven't. But the night we pumped them oot the cup 3 - 1 at ER on the way home I stopped at the garage in Newtongrange for a pish and there was Gary Locke with a pus on him that looked like he had forgotten to put on the Euromillions and his numbers had come up, when he saw my Hibs top I think he nearly burst into tears :greengrin

The garage had probably forgotten to order in his weekly supply of Pampers! 😊

Jakhog1
18-07-2023, 03:23 PM

Remember that wee creep following him around then proclaiming to everyone around him that he did indeed shake his hand, remember the boy that got the full on back tattoo of Romanov as well, mentals.

Bridge hibs
18-07-2023, 04:05 PM
Remember that wee creep following him around then proclaiming to everyone around him that he did indeed shake his hand, remember the boy that got the full on back tattoo of Romanov as well, mentals.Was that the hearts dafty who bowed as he shook Vlads hand and repeatedly said Vlad Vlad, absolute ****ing boakfested red neck 🤣🤣

Jakhog1
18-07-2023, 04:11 PM
Was that the hearts dafty who bowed as he shook Vlads hand and repeatedly said Vlad Vlad, absolute ****ing boakfested red neck 🤣🤣

Forgot about the boy bowing and he did indeed do that, at that point Romanov knew he was dealing with simpletons.

Bridge hibs
18-07-2023, 04:48 PM
Forgot about the boy bowing and he did indeed do that, at that point Romanov knew he was dealing with simpletons.

Romanov must have been pissing himself laughing at all the ****ing hearts dafties on the pitch, bowing, shaking his hands, chanting Vlad Vlad, getting daft tattoos and wearing silly ****ing furry hats. And that was after telling the dafties he was going to build a 25,000 seater main stand and bringing in pyjama man and rima with her golden sticks 🤣🤣

18-07-2023, 05:24 PM
He might have been a rich man,but Vlad was either eccentric or completely bonkers.
Former player,the Lithuanian Nerijus Barasa,one of the many FBK Kaunas imports,had this to say about the Mad Submariner.
Hope the jambo interlopers here read this and copy and paste on Sickback :greengrin

https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/nerijus-barasa-brands-ex-hearts-26767377

18-07-2023, 05:43 PM
He might have been a rich man,but Vlad was either eccentric or completely bonkers.

Only two options? What about bank fraudster, money launderer?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

18-07-2023, 06:03 PM
Only two options? What about bank fraudster, money launderer?

I think even the sycophantic,like George Foulkes and the cultish followers of Vlad,knew that long before he fled to Moscow with the loot,topped up with lots of ST cash that jambos were still giving him,knowing the ba' wiz up the slates.
One of his underlings supposedly took all that cash in his luggage back to Vilnius or Moscow.:kbacker:
Wherever it was the Mad One was lying low.!

But employing a clairvoyant,on 3 grand a week,to do amongst other things,help with the team selection,was not so well known.:greengrin

Baltic Bonkers !!:jamboclow

18-07-2023, 06:14 PM
I think even the sycophantic,like George Foulkes and the cultish followers of Vlad,knew that long before he fled to Moscow with the loot,topped up with lots of ST cash that jambos were still giving him,knowing the ba' wiz up the slates.
One of his underlings took all that cash in his luggage back to Vilnius or Moscow.
Wherever it was the Mad One was lying low.

But employing a clairvoyant,on 3 grand a week,to do amongst other things,help with the team selection,was not so well known.:greengrin

Baltic Bonkers !!Didn't they also have some sort of clairvoyant fan who could see into the future as well?

I seem to recall that during their latest relegation season one seer predicted that they would just beat St. Mirren before the season closed and that would send St Mirren down and they would avoid the drop?

18-07-2023, 06:50 PM
Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha Hertz, **** em
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

18-07-2023, 06:54 PM
Didn't they also have some sort of clairvoyant fan who could see into the future as well?

I seem to recall that during their latest relegation season one seer predicted that they would just beat St. Mirren before the season closed and that would send St Mirren down and they would avoid the drop?

Surely some mistake?

Given how vocal they were about the unfairness of relegating the worst team in the league, surely they were already calling for relegation to be scrapped before they jambottled it against St Mirren?

18-07-2023, 06:57 PM
Surely some mistake?

Given how vocal they were about the unfairness of relegating the worst team in the league, surely they were already calling for relegation to be scrapped before they jambottled it against St Mirren?[emoji23]

Maybe I'm getting confused with their legal eagle who said they were going to get their latest relegation reversed and take the SPFL for millions through the courts. Even had champagne (or was it pomagne?) on ice.

18-07-2023, 07:00 PM
[emoji23]

Maybe I'm getting confused with their legal eagle who said they were going to get their latest relegation reversed and take the SPFL for millions through the courts. Even had champagne (or was it pomagne?) on ice.

Good memories :greengrin

linlithgowhibbie
18-07-2023, 08:08 PM
[emoji23]

Pomagne!!!! Now that brings back memories. Used to mix it with cider for best results

18-07-2023, 08:16 PM
Didn't they also have some sort of clairvoyant fan who could see into the future as well?

Sent from my SM-A750FN using Tapatalkhttps://images.app.goo.gl/841WBgXXYjhgnE969

We should have signed this guy, likes a goal against Hertz.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

18-07-2023, 08:17 PM
Pomagne!!!! Now that brings back memories. Used to mix it with cider for best resultsYep, fair gets the hard pigeon turds off the bonnet of the Rover[emoji6]

18-07-2023, 08:32 PM

One of his underlings supposedly took all that cash in his luggage back to Vilnius or Moscow.:kbacker:
Wherever it was the Mad One was lying low.!

Baltic Bonkers !!:jamboclowThat patter is part of the grift, Mick. While he's acting the clown no one is asking the relevant questions. Media in Scotland were happy to be part of the circus.

18-07-2023, 08:47 PM
That patter is part of the grift, Mick. While he's acting the clown no one is asking the relevant questions. Media in Scotland were happy to be part of the circus.

Aye, A bit like the USA with the indicted lunatic/grifter they have on the loose.
MSM over there are mostly giving that dangerous nut a free pass.

ErinGoBraghHFC
18-07-2023, 10:28 PM

Guys a ****in weapon, medals was sound when I met him to be fair, I was a bairn at a show racism the red card event with school though so he was hardly gonna call me a fenian spoon burning hobo peg seller

19-07-2023, 08:34 AM
My Jambo chums reckons we are stick on for bottom 6 after our latest signing. League 2 pish was what he said.

I pointed out they were signing another Aussie with about 20 games under his belt. He said they’ve learnt their lesson and beaten EPL teams to his signature. I asked who and didn’t get a response!

19-07-2023, 08:42 AM
My Jambo chums reckons we are stick on for bottom 6 after our latest signing. League 2 pish was what he said.

I pointed out they were signing another Aussie with about 20 games under his belt. He said they’ve learnt their lesson and beaten EPL teams to his signature. I asked who and didn’t get a response!

But surely you have heard that he is the best Aussie no one down Gorgie way had even heard of, with about 20 games under his belt in the world?

They wouldn't be making this budget sounding signing otherwise.

19-07-2023, 08:43 AM
But surely you have heard that he is the best Aussie 20 year old with about 20 games under his belt in the world?

They wouldn't be making this budget sounding signing otherwise.

Silly me BH. Of course he is. Everything they do is just amazing

19-07-2023, 08:44 AM
Silly me BH. Of course he is. Everything they do is just amazingYou're too quick on the draw Aldo, I was still typing[emoji23]

19-07-2023, 08:44 AM
You're too quick on the draw Aldo, I was still typing[emoji23]

[emoji38][emoji38]

19-07-2023, 08:55 AM

I blew his electrics out when installing Cable TV in his flat in Leith. He was having folk round that night too haha.
To be fair to him , he was absolutely sound. Had a good laugh and chat about football.

19-07-2023, 08:56 AM

Ah that old chestnut. Who was the other player they claimed to have beaten Tottenham Hotspur etc to? Sean Clare maybe?

19-07-2023, 08:58 AM
Ah that old chestnut. Who was the other player they claimed to have beaten Tottenham Hotspur etc to? Sean Clare maybe?

And don't forget the superstar they got on loan after the world cup from Newcastle that teams throughout the world wanted.

Neil4Hibs
19-07-2023, 09:00 AM
Not sure if this has been mentioned before. From the FourFourTwo Season preview the Hearts fud featured (Jamie Devlin) is asked "The opposition player you would most love to have here?" Answer "midfielder Dylan Levitt from recently relegated Dundee United. The boy is one hell of a talent" :wink:

19-07-2023, 09:03 AM

Yeah I remember that one. Sure it was Potter that spouted that drivel!

19-07-2023, 09:25 AM
Article in the EEN with Naebadges talking up giving youth a chance. Code for skint, and we will not be bringing them in as many seniors players.

19-07-2023, 09:51 AM
Yep, fair gets the hard pigeon turds off the bonnet of the Rover[emoji6]

I have emailed this suggestion to the governing body of Formula 1

Lets hope they give The Famous fans the credit, when it inevitably revolutionises their sport

Paulie Walnuts
19-07-2023, 10:14 AM
Thing is, McKinley stated in February (reported by The Scotsman) that their waiting list was "approaching 3500".

While the demand is a great position to be in, it stretches credulity to suggest that - on the back of the season just finished - that they doubled their wait list in 4 months.

I doubt that anyone even questioned this ludicrous number - they believe pretty much anything they are told by a man at a podium when they are having a chicken dinner and a glass of merlot.

They didn’t just double it, you’ve got to keep in mind that if they’ve already got 14k or so season tickets, 3500 on the waiting list, then you’re looking at around 4000 people suddenly wanting to become Hearts season ticket holders that weren’t interested in February (and likely never have been interested as they’ve never had season ticket numbers anywhere near that) on the back of a period of total collapse in the league.

It’s almost as if it’s not actually true..

Gloucester Hibs
19-07-2023, 10:27 AM
They didn’t just double it, you’ve got to keep in mind that if they’ve already got 14k or so season tickets, 3500 on the waiting list, then you’re looking at around 4000 people suddenly wanting to become Hearts season ticket holders that weren’t interested in February (and likely never have been interested as they’ve never had season ticket numbers anywhere near that) on the back of a period of total collapse in the league.

Not like them to play hard and fast with the truth. Their new “kiddy on” manager is just the latest in a long list of lies coming out the PBS. “We owe the money to ourselves”, “We are now financially self-sufficient” and “the cheque for the poppy money is in the post” :wink::wink::wink:

19-07-2023, 10:28 AM

Yeah it's clearly bollox

My mate joined the waiting list less than 6 months ago and got a call last month to ask if he wanted a season ticket for him and his daughter. So they've either had a massive turnover of fans, or their numbers are complete fantasy.

19-07-2023, 10:56 AM
Yeah it's clearly bollox

My mate joined the waiting list less than 6 months ago and got a call last month to ask if he wanted a season ticket for him and his daughter. So they've either had a massive turnover of fans, or their numbers are complete fantasy.

Your last bit is probably a fair reflection of the actually status.

They live in a world where the whole club try and portray themselves as BIG when we all know ( and this is FACT) that everything about them is just bang average or even small. Small stadium with small capacity. Rented training facilities and the list goes on.

They keep drumming on about it their fans actually beLIEve it.

I know this they are not interested in FACT but fantasy!

19-07-2023, 11:03 AM
Yeah it's clearly bollox

In a number of my posts I've used the figures coming out of Tynecastle, but it has to be said that in the years since the SPL / Scottish premiership has been a thing Hearts have never mentioned having a waiting list for season tickets. Then all of a sudden depending on who you listen to they have anything between 3000 and 7000 on the back of a season where they blew almost guaranteed 3rd, never made it to Hampden ( that I recall ) and if you look at comments on sickbag the football was turgid.

You can guarantee that if at any point prior to this season Hearts had a ST waiting list they would have been shouting from the rooftops about it ... now all of a sudden they allegedly have the sort of waiting list where folk have to die before somebody can get off it. Their announced sales are impressive no doubt about it ... but it has to be said, proof would be required before the waiting list figures could be looked at as anything other than pure fantasy.

Lets face it, this is a club not exactly unknown for spouting utter lies, not to mention a history of living in a fantasy world.

19-07-2023, 11:11 AM
Lets face it, this is a club not exactly unknown for spouting utter lies, not to mention a history of living in a fantasy world.

A 1970's trope with them when attendances were given was "yeah, but we don't count the main stand", so a couple of thousand would be added to any crowd to make themselves feel more bigly. Utter gimps.

19-07-2023, 11:17 AM
Still living up to the name Attendance FC , they do spout pish.

19-07-2023, 11:51 AM
A 1970's trope with them when attendances were given was "yeah, but we don't count the main stand", so a couple of thousand would be added to any crowd to make themselves feel more bigly. Utter gimps.

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkThere was a joke at school around the chairman finding wee boys on the wall and him telling them to get back in...

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

19-07-2023, 12:03 PM

A tactic to deflect away from the fact they finished badly last season, have missed out on their transfer targets (particularly Levitt to us) so are on to going for their 2nd/3rd/4th choices and their coaching set up is a bit of a cluster****, which from what they've said to the press even, Naismith, McEvoy and the other guy don't even seem to know who's responsible for what. Hearts fan I know thinks this is impacting on the potential transfers as the prospective signings are picking up on the omnishambles so are opting for clubs that know what they are doing. This is in turn is causing unrest behind the scenes. Don't know how good his source is.

Fans are wanting to know what's going on but the club has mostly gone quiet, other than mentioning this miraculous increase in demand for season tickets.

19-07-2023, 01:20 PM
A tactic to deflect away from the fact they finished badly last season, have missed out on their transfer targets (particularly Levitt to us) so are on to going for their 2nd/3rd/4th choices and their coaching set up is a bit of a cluster****, which from what they've said to the press even, Naismith, McEvoy and the other guy don't even seem to know who's responsible for what. Hearts fan I know thinks this is impacting on the potential transfers as the prospective signings are picking up on the omnishambles so are opting for clubs that know what they are doing. This is in turn is causing unrest behind the scenes. Don't know how good his source is.

Fans are wanting to know what's going on but the club has mostly gone quiet, other than mentioning this miraculous increase in demand for season tickets.

They are delusional and the majority think they are still getting their ‘Main’ targets as the quality players will wait for big teams to come in for them.

The don’t or cannot understand why that Aussie winger from CCM signed for Middlesbrough and not them as Edinburgh is a better place. They also have the ‘Famous’ atmosphere which no other team in the UK can replicate.

They show players the Oriam, forgetting to mention Joe blogs and his mates (paying customers) get first dibs ahead of them!

19-07-2023, 01:39 PM

Yes they love to express how much biglier they are regarding attendances.
Strange thing was that back in the days ,pre all seater, of pay cash at the turnstile,many times the crowds at ER would be more than the "official" attendance.
Factor in kids getting a "lift over "people doubling up,others"bunging"the turnstile guy and jumping over.
Plus as was (alledgedly) during Best's time,a couple of turnstiles "undeclared" to pay his wages and hotel bill (Balmoral)
That said,it was not in the interest of clubs to record true attendance,as it meant more for the taxman.
A wee form of creative accountancy,i think !
As earlier comments on the forum regards "bonuses"...
Where do you think the money came from to fill those brown envelopes some past Hibs teams/players got?
I have no first hand knowledge:greengrin

Uncles of mine would tell stories of ER being jampacked,yet be surprised at the attendance declared later in the news/match reports..
It was even said that our record attendance v hertz in 1950(65.890)was under the actual numbers at the game.
The pish flowing down the terracing steps am told was like a waterfall.:greengrin
It was the NY game so be loads of bevvy on the terraces.
Must have been some day,never mind the game !!
People couldnae get up the gangway to get to the lavvies which were way down by the turnstiles. Sardines it was.
A fair walk back and forward to the lavvy then from the main terracing/Shaws Heights.
Well that is my recollection and stories i heard/passed on.

And theres more !!!'

Although the hertz pie man and chairman Robinson was trying to feather his own nest and pay of massive debts (sound familiar),he was right on that they should have sold Tynie and moved to Sighthill? and a bigger stadium.
I think 25/30k was talked about at the time.
But the great Russian saviour arrived and all was barry.
Hotels! CL Football! World class players.
State of the art ground and facilities.
The must have looked south at Chelsea and wet themselves.
The world was to be their oyster !
Aye The Cheating Years,right enough.

The PBS wisnae fit for purpose then.
I last sat in their old stand at the St Johnstone LC semi final ,2016.
My bathroom is bigger than the lavvy near our seats.
And they clearly hadn't heard of Domestos!

The seat i had would have been suitable if no one was sitting either side of me !...or in front !
I dont suppose it is, even now, fit for purpose ...New stand or not !

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-07-2023, 01:48 PM
Yes they love to express how much biglier they are regarding attendances.
Strange thing was that back in the days of pay cash at the turnstile,many times the crowds at ER would be more than the "official" attendance.
Factor in kids getting a "lift over "people doubling up,others"bunging"the turnstile guy and jumping over.
Plus as was (alledgedly) during Best's time,a couple of turnstiles "undeclared" to pay his wages and hotel bill (Balmoral)
That said,it was not in the interest of clubs to record true attendance,as it meant more for the taxman.
As said in an earlier comment...
Where do you think the money came from to fill those brown envelopes some past Hibs teams/players got?
I have no first hand knowledge:greengrin

Uncles of mine would tell stories of ER being jampacked,yet be surprised at the attendance declared later in the news/match reports..
It was even said that our record attendance v hertz in 1950(65.890)was under the actual numbers at the game.
The pish flowing down the terracing steps am told was like a waterfall.:greengrin
It was the NY game so be loads of bevvy on the terraces.
Must have been some day,never mind the game !!
People couldnae get up the gangway to get to the lavvies which were way down by the turnstiles. Sardines it was.
A fair walk back and forward to the lavvy then from the main terracing/Shaws Heights.
Well that is my recollection and stories i heard/passed on.

And theres more !!!'

Although the hertz pie man Robinson was trying to feather his own nest,he was right on that they should have sold Tynie and moved to Sighthill and a bigger stadium.
I think 25/30k was talked about at the time.
But the great Russian saviour arrived and all was barry.
Hotels! CL Football! World class plyers.
State of the art ground and facilities.
The world was to be their oyster !

The PBS wisnae fit for purpose then.
I last sat in their old stand at the St Johnstone LC semi final ,2016.
My bathroom is bigger than the lavvy near our seats.
And they clearly hadn't heard of Domestos!

The seat i had would have been suitable if no one was sitting either side of me !...or in front !
I dont suppose it is, even now, fit for purpose ...New stand or not !

I was in the same stand at that game, first time I’d ever been in it as far as I can recall. Truly a dump.

Bushwoof
19-07-2023, 02:34 PM
Me too - i wanted to take advantage of our game against the Saintees to experience their old wooden stand before it got demolished, as a sort of visit to times gone by. It was indeed cramped, and rather a death trap (and that's without considering the asbestos falling on your head).
But I quite liked it, with its funny wee stairs just waiting to cause injury and death. It would have been nice to have put part of it in a museum to show how things used to be, when stadiums had a bit more character. Far more worthy of praise than its hilarious replacement - now thats' something we can all laugh at the Jambos about.

19-07-2023, 02:35 PM
**** the Hertz

Bushwoof
19-07-2023, 02:37 PM
**** the Hertz

Surely that goes without saying!

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-07-2023, 02:43 PM
**** the Hertz

I concur

cocteautwin
19-07-2023, 04:31 PM
Not like them to play hard and fast with the truth. Their new “kiddy on” manager is just the latest in a long list of lies coming out the PBS. “We owe the money to ourselves”, “We are now financially self-sufficient” and “the cheque for the poppy money is in the post” :wink::wink::wink:

Reminds me of the time one season when Budge announced they had secured funding of £2m. Turned out it was a £2m loan from Anne Budge.

19-07-2023, 05:40 PM
Now I heard they forgot to order the hotel when building the new stand.

We should help them come up with a name for it.

I was thinking the Championship Inn because they don't stay in the Premier.

Green Reaper
19-07-2023, 05:45 PM

The Balimmoral

19-07-2023, 06:15 PM

I was thinking the Championship Inn because they don't stay in the Premier.The lodge

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-07-2023, 06:27 PM

The Rover’s Rest surely

19-07-2023, 06:36 PM

Certainly wouldn't be the Hilton but could be the Pilf'ring.

Jpdhfc
19-07-2023, 06:48 PM
I always say to one of them I know that they are not an edinburgh club they are a midlothian club always annoyed him 😒

19-07-2023, 07:03 PM

The Gorgie Stench

19-07-2023, 07:06 PM

The Gorgie BUDGEt Glasshoose

leith lynx
19-07-2023, 07:07 PM

Fawlty Towers

Bridge hibs
19-07-2023, 07:22 PM
The Gorgie BUDGEt Glasshoose

The Budgie Cludgie Bar with the Levein Latrine Lounge

19-07-2023, 07:26 PM
Surely they’ll have the Calor Gas Suite

19-07-2023, 07:27 PM
The Budgie Cludgie Bar with the Levein Latrine Lounge

The Poppy Pinchers Palace.

19-07-2023, 07:30 PM
Are they skint? No signings to date and Naibadges on about playing the kids.

Bridge hibs
19-07-2023, 07:36 PM

Cant be, sold out all their 22,000 season tickets with 9000 on the waiting list

19-07-2023, 08:22 PM
Just had a look at their stadium upgrade thread on skintback. Talking about painted pallets on their pylons being covered up with advertising 😂 comical.

19-07-2023, 08:50 PM
Just had a look at their stadium upgrade thread on skintback. Talking about painted pallets on their pylons being covered up with advertising [emoji23] comical.

[emoji38]

They are all expecting 3 players costing millions.

We are scrapping about league 1/2 down south whilst they are signing nobody….. sorry 39 year old goal keepers!

Fanforlife
19-07-2023, 09:23 PM
Gospel according to Zoomers over by,Boyle on 10k per week at Hibs,Youan and Levitt each on 7k per week at Hibs. Stated by one circus act over there then swallowed by the brain dead so it quickly becomes fact ti them,more to be pitied than scolded i suppose 🤣🤣🤣

Steven79
19-07-2023, 09:24 PM
[emoji38]

They are all expecting 3 players costing millions.

We are scrapping about league 1/2 down south whilst they are signing nobody….. sorry 39 year old goal keepers!Henry Smith say no to coming out of retirement? [emoji1787]

19-07-2023, 10:03 PM
Gospel according to Zoomers over by,Boyle on 10k per week at Hibs,Youan and Levitt each on 7k per week at Hibs. Stated by one circus act over there then swallowed by the brain dead so it quickly becomes fact ti them,more to be pitied than scolded i suppose 🤣🤣🤣

They've got a sh**show going on over there with their 1 and only signing a 39 yr old back-up keeper, missing out on targets and game of Guess Who? going on with the head coach so they try and comfort themselves my making up stuff about us.

cocteautwin
19-07-2023, 11:51 PM

It’d be kinda hilarious if Anderson has stopped sending them their annual £4m and it turns out Budge has spent the Foundation money on a white elephant hotel.

20-07-2023, 07:59 AM
It’d be kinda hilarious if Anderson has stopped sending them their annual £4m and it turns out Budge has spent the Foundation money on a white elephant hotel.

Would be funny!

Aye but even with his money how much is this vanity project (hotel without windows) costing them???

Question is will it make them money??

Steven79
20-07-2023, 08:16 AM
Would be funny!

Aye but even with his money how much is this vanity project (hotel without windows) costing them???

Question is will it make them money??Hopefully not!

Another pink elephant! [emoji1787]

20-07-2023, 08:23 AM
Would be funny!

Question is will it make them money??Did they forget to order the windows?

20-07-2023, 08:29 AM
Did they forget to order the windows?

Sure they’ve said it won’t have any windows it was just rooms without a view

20-07-2023, 08:46 AM
Sure they’ve said it won’t have any windows it was just rooms without a viewWho would want a view of McLeod St anyway. Absolute dump.

20-07-2023, 08:51 AM
Who would want a view of McLeod St anyway. Absolute dump.

Indeed. I cannot wait to see how they will promote it??

Exquisitely nestled within the ground of the big and famous HOMFC who once robbed the Lady Haig Poppy Find and their very own Macraes Battalion. They club with no shame.

With possible views of the old Scottish brewery and nearby flats. (Note to resident: you’ll need to step outside your room to actually see them)

All that money on a hotel that probably no one would use.

Steven79
20-07-2023, 09:04 AM
Indeed. I cannot wait to see how they will promote it??

Exquisitely nestled within the ground of the big and famous HOMFC who once robbed the Lady Haig Poppy Find and their very own Macraes Battalion. They club with no shame.

With possible views of the old Scottish brewery and nearby flats. (Note to resident: you’ll need to step outside your room to actually see them)

All that money on a hotel that probably no one would use.Fantastic isn't it?

They either piss money away on one tier main stands, below average players or a hotel nobody will use.

I await them going bust yet again...

Sergio sledge
20-07-2023, 09:49 AM
Who would want a view of McLeod St anyway. Absolute dump.

Half the rooms don't even have a window, just a TV on the wall that can either display a view of the pitch or a white light to simulate daylight...

Hibee Daft
20-07-2023, 10:07 AM
Surprised by Hearts lack of signings but then again if you were a player with decent options would you choose to get coached by a guy with nae badges and isnt even the official manager... storm clouds are gathering round gorgie

20-07-2023, 10:13 AM
I have emailed this suggestion to the governing body of Formula 1

Lets hope they give The Famous fans the credit, when it inevitably revolutionises their sport[emoji23][emoji23]

20-07-2023, 11:51 AM
The only appeal for any player to go to Hearts would be cold hard cash.

The dullest and least fashionable club in the league.

The M&S Blue Harbour of the SPL.

20-07-2023, 11:57 AM
The Poppy Pinchers Palace.

The Sparries Heid

20-07-2023, 02:10 PM
The only appeal for any player to go to Hearts would be cold hard cash.

The dullest and least fashionable club in the league.

The M&S Blue Harbour of the SPL.

Has to be said :agree:

Dull depressing colours that when applied to their stadium probably makes it the most depressing venue in Scottish football on a cold January afternoon.

Non existent song book.

So dull as ditch water that our local writers rarely give them a nod, apart from that recent series ironically starring massive Hibby Dougray Scott who probably revelled in playing a clinically depressed Yam :greengrin

I'm Spartacus
20-07-2023, 02:13 PM
Naibadges
Naisignings
Naiclue

What an absolute state!

leith lynx
20-07-2023, 02:15 PM

I pray for this every single night.

20-07-2023, 03:03 PM
Did they forget to order the windows?

Not at all.
They are in production now at L&H Windows.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hejjgn9Je9o

Shouldnt be long !:greengrin

20-07-2023, 04:21 PM
The Sparries Heid

The Bloody Turd.

20-07-2023, 09:28 PM

To be fair I always thought Hibs might think about this in the FF / East corner .... mind you, in my mind it had windows, balconies, and a sweeping view down to the forth. Not no windows and panoramic viewa of the erse end of a high school and some student flats once you adjusted your eyes to the sunlight after stepping out of your prison cell like room :faf:

Edinburgh does have the 2nd highest hotel room occupancy rates in Europe, it's bloody hard not to sell hotel rooms .. well, ones with windows anyway :greengrin

20-07-2023, 09:37 PM
Welcome to the Hotel Gorgie-farmia
Such a lovely place

So I called up The Captain.
"Please bring me my booze"
He said "we haven't had that spirit here
Since Gray, 90 plus Two

And still those voices are calling from far away
Wake you up in the middle of the night
Just to hear them say

Welcome to the Hotel Gorgie-Farmia
Such a lovely place (such a lovely place)
Such a lovely face

20-07-2023, 10:37 PM
Welcome to the Hotel Gorgie-farmia
Such a lovely place

So I called up The Captain.
"Please bring me my booze"
He said "we haven't had that spirit here
Since Gray, 90 plus Two

And still those voices are calling from far away
Wake you up in the middle of the night
Just to hear them say

Welcome to the Hotel Gorgie-Farmia
Such a lovely place (such a lovely place)
Such a lovely face

Welcome back Anti-hoofbaw! 😀

cocteautwin
22-07-2023, 07:58 AM
Would be funny!

Question is will it make them money??

One can’t imagine it would make much money at all when accounting for the construction costs and the daily running expense. It’ll need to be manned 24 hours a day. Small hotels of around 20 rooms are not so efficient for taking advantage of economies of scale. Especially ones built inside 70s looking office blocks.

I wonder if Budge is getting a good deal on the construction? The only person in the world that gets mates rates at 150% of normal cost?

Still no signings? Oh dear

22-07-2023, 08:50 AM
Incredible to be 2 weeks away from the start of the season and not 1 signing apart from some old goalkeeper.

22-07-2023, 08:54 AM
Incredible to be 2 weeks away from the start of the season and not 1 signing apart from some old goalkeeper.

They’ve signed that boy from Australia now

22-07-2023, 09:07 AM
They’ve signed that boy from Australia now

Not yet they still need a work.permit and a Visa according to EEN

22-07-2023, 10:21 AM
Not yet they still need a work.permit and a Visa according to EENBut when they get them they will be the best work permit and Visa in world football.

22-07-2023, 10:46 AM
One can’t imagine it would make much money at all when accounting for the construction costs and the daily running expense. It’ll need to be manned 24 hours a day. Small hotels of around 20 rooms are not so efficient for taking advantage of economies of scale. Especially ones built inside 70s looking office blocks.

I wonder if Budge is getting a good deal on the construction? The only person in the world that gets mates rates at 150% of normal cost?

Still no signings? Oh dear

Think it’s brilliant and they can gloss it over all they want but the amount of money wasted by them is incredible. To think £24 million for a single tiered stand to take their capacity about 2k more than it was and with the added bonus of restricted views.

Hopefully more crazy times.

The new Aussie lad is now the best thing every and will take the league by storm whilst we trawl around the lower leagues of England for journeyman!

22-07-2023, 10:50 AM
Think it’s brilliant and they can gloss it over all they want but the amount of money wasted by them is incredible. To think £24 million for a single tiered stand to take their capacity about 2k more than it was and with the added bonus of restricted views.

Hopefully more crazy times.

The new Aussie lad is now the best thing every and will take the league by storm whilst we trawl around the lower leagues of England for journeyman!

Aye but it's the bestest single tier stand ever! World football is looking on in admiration of it and we're just bitter peg selling hobos.

22-07-2023, 10:54 AM
Aye but it's the bestest single tier stand ever! World football is looking on in admiration of it and we're just bitter peg selling hobos.

Aye that BS is constantly spouted but deep down they know their dump isn’t fit for purpose.

Love that saying and the wee team one….which to this day I still struggle to grasp.

22-07-2023, 11:35 AM
Aye that BS is constantly spouted but deep down they know their dump isn’t fit for purpose.

Love that saying and the wee team one….which to this day I still struggle to grasp.Only al fresco press area in top flight football too, another world first, especially when it's raining.

22-07-2023, 11:44 AM
Only al fresco press area in top flight football too, another world first, especially when it's raining.

O yes how could I forget that. The only media area in footballing terms that are situated behind the most modern dugouts in the world (free dining chairs included) where electrocution is a real possibility. Another part of the single tiered wonder no other club has!

22-07-2023, 01:04 PM
Heard a whisper that Hibs are looking at building 4 hotels at Easter Road, enclosing the ground at each corner and increasing the capacity at same time.
They reckon by following the jumbos lead and inproving this x 4 is the way to go.

22-07-2023, 01:32 PM
Heard a whisper that Hibs are looking at building 4 hotels at Easter Road, enclosing the ground at each corner and increasing the capacity at same time.
They reckon by following the jumbos lead and inproving this x 4 is the way to go.

In all seriousness I was having a scan of the area between the FF and East last night, it's bloody huge. If Hibs seriously were to fill it in by joining up the two stands with seats I wouldn't be in the least surprised if you could fit 2000 or more just in that corner.

22-07-2023, 01:41 PM
In all seriousness I was having a scan of the area between the FF and East last night, it's bloody huge. If Hibs seriously were to fill it in by joining up the two stands with seats I wouldn't be in the least surprised if you could fit 2000 or more just in that corner.

Agree, and pretty sure the other corner between the FF and the west could be filled in using some kind of cantilever to leave a nice bit for media with more seats above to clear another 1,000 or so. Would mean the ones in the south stand could at times face a wall of sound. Still with the 2 other corners open for light and wind etc. 23 or 24,000 sounds like a proper Hibs Stadium (I still remember when it held over 65,000 with the largest one I was in would have been 52,000 against the hun in a quarter final second leg game) and one that the jumbos can only dream about.
Lets get it done Hibs.

22-07-2023, 01:54 PM
Agree, and pretty sure the other corner between the FF and the west could be filled in using some kind of cantilever to leave a nice bit for media with more seats above to clear another 1,000 or so. Would mean the ones in the south stand could at times face a wall of sound. Still with the 2 other corners open for light and wind etc. 23 or 24,000 sounds like a proper Hibs Stadium (I still remember when it held over 65,000 with the largest one I was in would have been 52,000 against the hun in a quarter final second leg game) and one that the jumbos can only dream about.
Lets get it done Hibs.

Yeh, but we need folk to turn up first mate, gonna be a while before we need 20,000 seats for our home support, even for games against the Gorgie gunts and the uglies. No chance we will ever be allowed to fill in the west / FF corner anyway, not so long as there's houses in that corner who's light will be blocked.

The way forward in the medium term is an Ibrox style affair in the FF / East and East / South corners, with the lower section of the East joined up with the lower decks of the FF / South and the big screens fixed above the new seats. A lot cheaper than filling in the whole corner and would add about a thousand seats .... That would enclose most of the stadium and make ER look rather swish IMO.

Anyway ... **** the Hertz :greengrin

23-07-2023, 01:11 PM
Yeh, but we need folk to turn up first mate, gonna be a while before we need 20,000 seats for our home support, even for games against the Gorgie gunts and the uglies. No chance we will ever be allowed to fill in the west / FF corner anyway, not so long as there's houses in that corner who's light will be blocked.

The way forward in the medium term is an Ibrox style affair in the FF / East and East / South corners, with the lower section of the East joined up with the lower decks of the FF / South and the big screens fixed above the new seats. A lot cheaper than filling in the whole corner and would add about a thousand seats .... That would enclose most of the stadium and make ER look rather swish IMO.

Anyway ... **** the Hertz :greengrin

Your last bit is spot on.

We have however thought things through as a club with the possibility of expansion and at a cost far less than one stand.

We have great options should we want to!

23-07-2023, 01:35 PM
They have a B team, the bestest B team that the B league has ever ever seen.

Oh, aye, **** the Hertz.

23-07-2023, 01:39 PM

We were in it for the Women's League Cup final. It's awful. Looks half finished (probably for a reason).

23-07-2023, 03:02 PM
We were in it for the Women's League Cup final. It's awful. Looks half finished (probably for a reason).

O did you get a shot on the world famous escalator or did you see the stairway to nowhere??

23-07-2023, 03:03 PM
O did you get a shot on the world famous escalator or did you see the stairway to nowhere??

No, lots of bland, pointless, concrete corridors to nowhere. Considering the East Stand is over a decade old now and cost a fraction of their super duper main stand, it's quite impressive how they've spent so much to achieve so little.

23-07-2023, 03:09 PM
No, lots of bland, pointless, concrete corridors to nowhere. Considering the East Stand is over a decade old now and cost a fraction of their super duper main stand, it's quite impressive how they've spent so much to achieve so little.

That’s a shame.

Yeah but you’ve got to remember it’s what BIG teams do supposedly!

It’s the most modern of modern things you can have and it’s the bestest ever and there is nothing like it anywhere in the world of football.

Tbh we have spent a chunk on hospitality and is now up there with the best in the UK!

23-07-2023, 03:10 PM
That’s a shame.

Yeah but you’ve got to remember it’s what BIG teams do supposedly!

It’s the most modern of modern things you can have and it’s the bestest ever and there is nothing like it anywhere in the world of football.

Tbh we have spent a chunk on hospitality and is now up there with the best in the UK!

I was thoroughly impressed with their glass curtain though. I never thought it was possible to have windows on a building.

Ground breaking.

23-07-2023, 03:36 PM
I was thoroughly impressed with their glass curtain though. I never thought it was possible to have windows on a building.

Ground breaking.

Indeed just unbelievable!

23-07-2023, 03:40 PM

Ground breaking.Windows? FFS, big teams don't have windows. They are executive viewing opportunities.

In the style of the Mrs doctor Budge's Vomitorium's, which you and I know as exits

23-07-2023, 03:47 PM
Windows? FFS, big teams don't have windows. They are executive viewing opportunities.

In the style of the Mrs doctor Budge's Vomitorium's, which you and I know as exits

Tynecastle: Human waste evacuation facilitation suits.

Easter Road: The bogs :greengrin

23-07-2023, 04:36 PM
Tynecastle: Human waste evacuation facilitation suits.

Easter Road: The bogs :greengrin
So they don't needs toilets they just do it in their pants. So that's why they wear brown cords.

25-07-2023, 09:26 PM
How did the Hertz get oan tonight?

25-07-2023, 09:33 PM
How did the Hertz get oan tonight?They got beat 3-1 at home by Mansfield.

Surprised, as I'm sure they were claiming Riley Harbottle was rank as he'd been at Mansfield last season :hilarious

25-07-2023, 09:36 PM
They got beat 3-1 at home by Mansfield.

Surprised, as I'm sure they were claiming Riley Harbottle was rank as he'd been at Mansfield last season :hilariousAll big teams get hammered at home by Mansfield.

Then say it's a meaningless friendly, all big teams set up meaningless friendlies with Mansfield.

25-07-2023, 09:40 PM
Wait till Naismith gets his badges then they will be sorted. He might be sacked before then but you get the jist.

Only big teams get pumped by league two teams

25-07-2023, 09:41 PM
How did the Hertz get oan tonight?

Who was Hearts manager tonight , McAvoy or Naismith :greengrin

25-07-2023, 09:41 PM
They got beat 3-1 at home by Mansfield.

Surprised, as I'm sure they were claiming Riley Harbottle was rank as he'd been at Mansfield last season :hilariousLikely they'll consider losing Harbottle strengthened Mansfield.....

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

25-07-2023, 09:42 PM
Bet they were glad it was behind closed doors.

25-07-2023, 09:50 PM
The SFA should stop Hearts from playing

After losing to Mansfield, think of the fxxxing coefficient

25-07-2023, 09:52 PM
Which one of their managers gets the blame?

Donegal Hibby
25-07-2023, 10:01 PM
Leeds United on Sunday I think at Tiny . Leeds goal feast would be nice . Jambos might start wanting a change of manager which will be easy enough for them considering they have about 3 in charge just now. :greengrin

25-07-2023, 10:25 PM
Leeds are an absolute shambles just now, all the better players were allowed by that utter clown of a DoF orta to have loan clauses, over £100m paid out on incoming players that are away out on loan now and they get nowt, they've only received in £3m in transfer fees so far. Mansfield will probably end up the tougher opponent :boo hoo:

25-07-2023, 10:34 PM
Lost 3-0 to Maloney's League 1 Wigan and now 3-1 at home to League 2 Mansfield. No wonder they are playing them behind closed doors.

25-07-2023, 10:48 PM
Leeds United on Sunday I think at Tiny . Leeds goal feast would be nice . Jambos might start wanting a change of manager which will be easy enough for them considering they have about 3 in charge just now. :greengrin

They're going to get F@rke'd.

Wonder if it's too late to get a ticket for the Leeds end. 🤔

linlithgowhibbie
26-07-2023, 08:03 AM
They're going to get F@rke'd.

Wonder if it's too late to get a ticket for the Leeds end. 🤔

I want both of them to lose, hate them both.

26-07-2023, 08:24 AM
Had a look at their stadium upgrade thread. Arguing about getting the Hotel Nae Windies open in time for rugby fan bookings is one of the jamboist things ever.

26-07-2023, 08:30 AM
Had a look at their stadium upgrade thread. Arguing about getting the Hotel Nae Windies open in time for rugby fan bookings is one of the jamboist things ever.

Their special relationship with Scottish Rugby.

Let’s not kid ourselves on here. This innovative nae windaes hotel idea is brilliant and will pay for itself in about 30 years

26-07-2023, 08:53 AM
Their special relationship with Scottish Rugby.

Let’s not kid ourselves on here. This innovative nae windaes hotel idea is brilliant and will pay for itself in about 30 years

Actually I make it a mere 29 years and 4 months, as their ground-breaking design will save on window cleaning & broken glass repairs.

Plus, there are such are a large number of naturally darkened-rooms, that can expect to be well-used by fans of The Famous, being ideal for contemplating demotions, money-spinning replays and the like, when these come round with their usual regularity.

They are so so smart, I envy them a lot.

26-07-2023, 08:53 AM
Actually I make it a mere 29 years and 4 months, as their ground-breaking design will save on window cleaning & broken glass repairs.

Plus, with such are a large number of naturally darkened-rooms, that can expect to be well-used by fans of The Famous, it is ideal for contemplating demotions, money-spinning replays and the like, when these come round with their usual regularity.

They are so so smart, I envy them a lot.

Doh. Forgot about that. Silly me.

26-07-2023, 08:57 AM
Lets not kid ourselves. Friendlies mean nothing. Maloney or Mansfield it's just about fitness. Their first game is against St Johnstone who look incredibly poor in their actual competitive games so far and if they don't win that i'll be highly surprised. Hearts will be in the mix with us again this season.

I admit its funny seeing them panic though :greengrin

26-07-2023, 10:03 AM
Lost 3-0 to Maloney's League 1 Wigan and now 3-1 at home to League 2 Mansfield. No wonder they are playing them behind closed doors.

Started with a 1 - 0 defeat to newly promoted to the Championship Plymouth Argyle, a team who play in green and white with a ship in their badge ... nice :greengrin

Cannae beat a Championship side, lets try EFL 1 .... nah didnae work. Lets try the Scottish championship ... bugger!! .. ken what we'll try EFL 2 .... nope :confused:

Guid job pre season is meaningless :greengrin

26-07-2023, 10:06 AM
Started with a 1 - 0 defeat to newly promoted to the Championship Plymouth Argyle, a team who play in green and white with a ship in their badge ... nice :greengrin

Cannae beat a Championship side, lets try EFL 1 .... nah didnae work. Lets try the Scottish championship ... bugger!! .. ken what we'll try EFL 2 .... nope :confused:

Crusaders will be rubbing their hands at the COnference League draw that's opening up before them...

26-07-2023, 11:34 AM

Back in the day, that corner was a hugely popular part of the ground.

Toward the end of a match, folk would start to move towards it so they could get out the ground and avoid the rush.

Filling in the corner would have the added benefit of meaning there were none of the unpopular 'end' seats in the existing stands!!

Trinity Hibee
26-07-2023, 01:26 PM
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1684164380391354369?s=46&t=Lf2Je9-hRg6uExdvfVlCgA

How awkward is this hahahahearts

26-07-2023, 01:31 PM
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1684164380391354369?s=46&t=Lf2Je9-hRg6uExdvfVlCgA

Absolute car crash interview. ’The decisions have fairly done well’ 🤣🤣🤣

26-07-2023, 01:35 PM

Like a scene from the Office

26-07-2023, 02:01 PM

That's hilarious. Naismith is all over the effin' place trying to explain it and Hibby Luke Shanley doesn't let them off the hook by asking about it again and again. 😂😂😂

This is manna from heaven for us. If any Jambos start getting cocky, we just need to ask them about who's in charge of the team.

Garymcl
26-07-2023, 02:07 PM
Eh eh oh eh wtf No matter what our club deliver on the field we are streets ahead of them off it shambles of a club every time I meet have a conversation with there supporters I remind them of their failings and comedy of errors over the years will not let get away with it always remind them at every possible moment whether it be the Romanov era the appointment of levein after scouring the market for a top manager taking them six weeks the waste of money from FOH unfinished stand and the latest appointment of Steven NAEBADGES what a shambles let it go on !!:greengrin

26-07-2023, 03:24 PM

That is an utter embarrassment

26-07-2023, 03:45 PM
7000 season ticket waiting list according to some jambo exec

26-07-2023, 03:52 PM
Luke Shanley has played a blinder.

Naebadges going round the houses trying to avoid answering the question but it’s clear the dynamics have changed.

Brilliant. All they need is a Big Top to go with their management circus!

Steven79
26-07-2023, 03:53 PM
7000 season ticket waiting list according to some jambo execIn their dreams! [emoji1787]

Greenio
26-07-2023, 04:01 PM

What planks they look like eh.

"Are you getting your badges"

"aye, ah am. That'll happen when it does and we'll move forward from that point"

Sounds like some kind of awful corporate training response!

Lose a few games n these two, or is it 3, will be getting it tight!

Joy to see

26-07-2023, 04:05 PM

"aye, ah am. That'll happen when it does and we'll move forward from that point"

Joy to see

The pair of them must have said "moving forward" about a dozen times.

Naismith keeps talking about last season as if their 7 games was a roaring success. Home wins against Ross County and Aberdeen were the highlights FFS.

26-07-2023, 04:18 PM
The pair of them must have said "moving forward" about a dozen times.

Naismith keeps talking about last season as if their 7 games was a roaring success. Home wins against Ross County and Aberdeen were the highlights FFS.

If you think our manager talks guff then have a listen to the Chuckle Brothers there.

26-07-2023, 04:28 PM

Maybe 7000 existing season ticket holders waiting on seats becoming available you can see the whole pitch from :greengrin

26-07-2023, 04:40 PM

Joy to see

Hale and Pace.

Hibees1973
26-07-2023, 04:46 PM
Must admit I kind of skim over press articles about them or just scroll up/turn the page.

However, one common thing I have noticed is that the quotes are split between Naismith and this MacAvoy guy.

Does anyone know who is in full charge or are they doing some kind of a job share?

26-07-2023, 04:48 PM

Beat by Mansfield, pressure on regarding signings, management set up an omni-shambles…quick, release a statement to give them a new comfort blanket.

26-07-2023, 04:53 PM
The comments on twitter in the back of that sky interview are hilarious. Usually you get a mix of comments but 99.9% all fine this set up hilarious and pathetic.

They media should rip them apart each week. Will end in tears.

26-07-2023, 05:12 PM
Must admit I kind of skim over press articles about them or just scroll up/turn the page.

However, one common thing I have noticed is that the quotes are split between Naismith and this MacAvoy guy.

Does anyone know who is in full charge or are they doing some kind of a job share?

Watch that tweet - or is it X - linked on the previous page. Your question is clearly answered there.

26-07-2023, 05:13 PM
Who is Frankie???

They make no sense whatsoever. They know it's BS coming out their mouths as they say it and can barely keep straight faces.

This is going to be so much more fun than the Cathro days.

It must be the worst managerial team in Scottish football history. Truly baffling and brilliant at the same time.

How can anyone take them seriously. Total beamer for Hearts fans, no matter how hard they try to say it's cool.

Jakhog1
26-07-2023, 05:19 PM
So Macavoy says he makes the final decisions then, does that make him the manager then?, what absolute waffle from them, this is going to be classic hearts all over again

26-07-2023, 05:29 PM
.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230726/5df8b50de108b5adc74b2bfdfa166100.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

26-07-2023, 05:39 PM
Things were looking extremely rosy for Hearts this time last year. What a monumental balls up they've made of a pretty solid situation over the last 12 months. Not like them right enough...

26-07-2023, 05:43 PM
.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230726/5df8b50de108b5adc74b2bfdfa166100.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

I don't think I've ever been more confident when saying "this isn't going to end well".

26-07-2023, 05:47 PM
I don't think I've ever been more confident when saying "this isn't going to end well".

Apparently we're just bricking it already though and laughing at this (ridiculously hilarious) situation cause we have nothing else over them. They must easily have the most delusional fans out there. Bordering on unwell.

26-07-2023, 05:57 PM
Hale and Pace.

More like Wind and Pish.

26-07-2023, 05:58 PM
That interview is brilliant a bit like the chuckle brothers to me to you.

26-07-2023, 06:31 PM
Apparently we're just bricking it already though and laughing at this (ridiculously hilarious) situation cause we have nothing else over them. They must easily have the most delusional fans out there. Bordering on unwell.

It’s what they do. Bury their heads in the sand and say we are jealous peg selling Hobos.

Just don’t forget they are the Famous

Hibees1973
26-07-2023, 06:59 PM
More like Wind and Pish.

Or weegie & wedgey

Hibees1973
26-07-2023, 07:00 PM

Indeed it is.

Up there with some of Potter's & Cathro's.

26-07-2023, 07:03 PM
Things were looking extremely rosy for Hearts this time last year. What a monumental balls up they've made of a pretty solid situation over the last 12 months. Not like them right enough...

They were miles ahead of us and Aberdeen 12 months ago. They screwed every single opportunity up and even now have made few squad additions and have the chuckle brothers as a management team.

26-07-2023, 07:30 PM
So Macavoy says he makes the final decisions then, does that make him the manager then?, what absolute waffle from them, this is going to be classic hearts all over again

It'll work fine.

Naismith will put forward his ideas and then Macavoy will make his final decision which will always be to say "Yes, boss".

26-07-2023, 07:43 PM
If they want to do well this season they’ll need to sign players who are fluent in waffle.

26-07-2023, 07:48 PM
More like Wind and Pish.No, that's Lord Foulkes.

26-07-2023, 07:52 PM
It’s what they do. Bury their heads in the sand and say we are jealous peg selling Hobos.

Just don’t forget they are the FamousThey aren't famous, I've never been jealous of anything they ever done and I sold plenty pegs today thank you.

26-07-2023, 07:56 PM
Who is Frankie???

They make no sense whatsoever. They know it's BS coming out their mouths as they say it and can barely keep straight faces.

This is going to be so much more fun than the Cathro days.

It must be the worst managerial team in Scottish football history. Truly baffling and brilliant at the same time.

How can anyone take them seriously. Total beamer for Hearts fans, no matter how hard they try to say it's cool.

https://youtu.be/1Tl-c_puzbM?t=40

McKinlay was pestering Budge one day and she told him to bog off, so he did. He bought 1 (manager) & got 1 free.

26-07-2023, 08:07 PM
They aren't famous, I've never been jealous of anything they ever done and I sold plenty pegs today thank you.

They are definitely not famous and likewise. I never have been and never will be jealous of that mob.

Nice one!

26-07-2023, 08:32 PM
That interview is brilliant a bit like the chuckle brothers to me to you.It's one of those ones where we should probably just put up a caption competition and sit back while the laughs roll in, but on reflection we should just let them get on with it.
The truth is often better than fantasy.

McGhee
26-07-2023, 08:44 PM
The one in charge has naibadges, the cuckold has the badges, but has to do what he's told to by naibadges.

Get it up you cuckold by naibadges.

The famous, more like the infamous.

Steamers.

26-07-2023, 08:47 PM
The one in charge has naibadges, the cuckold has the badges, but has to do what he's told to by naibadges.

Get it up you cuckold by naibadges.

The famous, more like the infamous.

Steamers.

:faf:So we are talking badges then?

All big teams have men with badges at the helm. Plural obviously.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230726/152e11cc631feaccb0d6c6b853314ec9.jpg

McGhee
26-07-2023, 08:53 PM
So we are talking badges then?

Does naibadges dream of such delights or have a nightmare over? Only his cuck buddy could tell us ho ho ho.

26-07-2023, 08:56 PM
What was he doing all that time he was injured?

26-07-2023, 08:56 PM
So we are talking badges then?

Very commendable. But sadly,you are overqualified for this, err emm,position.

"You dont need so many stinking badgies !!

The above line was written in a Mexican accent.

26-07-2023, 09:02 PM

It’s like something from “The Day Today”.

You wouldn’t be surprised if it’s revealed all along that the whole episode is a work of satire that was taking a rise out of us all the last few weeks and a proper managerial appointment is announced before season starts proper.

We’ve had the Greg Wallace “Human Meat” satirical documentary that had people genuinely believing it was for real - perhaps this is another.

Fair play to them if it is:clapper:

26-07-2023, 09:06 PM

Give them some credit, they did beat League 1 mid-table club Fleetwood. Well supposedly they did, it was behind closed doors again so we'll have to take their word for it.

Fan owned club that doesn't want their fans to see them. 😂😂

McGhee
26-07-2023, 09:09 PM
Very commendable. But sadly,you are overqualified for this, err emm,position.

"You dont need so many stinking badgies !!

The above line was written in a Mexican accent.

When naibadges gets his badges, they'll be the bigliest badges, coz we're the bigliest team of all teams anywhere. The bigliest badges with the bigliest everything, ya know ya baz. We're like the Gorgie ya baz. We've not won the Scottish league cup for nearly 60 years coz we're too bigly for it ya baz. We can't even spell Hearts properly, we've got to remind our supporters how to spell it out in our official song ya baz. We're the big team. git it up youse.

26-07-2023, 09:15 PM

If we can't beat that lot with those couple of clowns in charge I'm going to give up football altogether.

26-07-2023, 09:24 PM
If we can't beat that lot with those couple of clowns in charge I'm going to give up football altogether.Another couple of managers will be along in a minute to replace the 3 wise men.

They've 400,000 fandans on the committee just waiting to step in.

26-07-2023, 09:34 PM

When naibadges gets his badges, they'll be the bigliest badges, coz we're the bigliest team of all teams anywhere. The bigliest badges with the bigliest everything, ya know ya baz. We're like the Gorgie ya baz. We've not won the Scottish league cup for nearly 60 years coz we're too bigly for it ya baz. We can't even spell Hearts properly, we've got to remind our supporters how to spell it out in our official song ya baz. We're the big team. git it up youse.

Oor Barry could play this when the not so noisy neighbours come to the Holy Ground.
Dedicated to the bald eagle. He will get it :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EeGyQIgvSV0

George Harrison =Genius

26-07-2023, 09:41 PM
Hope they've sorted out who's in charge by the time the 1st derby comes around. So that LJ knows who to offer a square go.

Steven79
26-07-2023, 09:45 PM
Hope they've sorted out who's in charge by the time the 1st derby comes around. So that LJ knows who to offer a square go.He could probably take on all 3 at one time.

Naismith will go into hiding as per usual as he's a ****bag.

26-07-2023, 09:49 PM
Hope they've sorted out who's in charge by the time the 1st derby comes around. So that LJ knows who to offer a square go.I'd go for the one wearing the biggest badge, unless of course it's his birthday and he's got one of those ones telling anyone who is interested, or cares whatever age he is.

26-07-2023, 09:50 PM
Hope they've sorted out who's in charge by the time the 1st derby comes around. So that LJ knows who to offer a square go.

Nae chance mate ... by the time the three managers have had a meeting to decide what rude name to call him he will be back in the dressing room with the team :greengrin

26-07-2023, 09:50 PM

:casper::brokenyam:

McGhee
26-07-2023, 09:55 PM
Oor Barry could play this when the not so noisy neighbours come to the Holy Ground.
Dedicated to the bald eagle. He will get it :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EeGyQIgvSV0

George Harrison =Genius

Naibadges

file:///C:/Users/jonch/OneDrive/Desktop/Deputy-Dawg-25mm-1-Pin-Badge-Retro-Classic.webp

McGhee
26-07-2023, 09:58 PM
He could probably take on all 3 at one time.

Naismith will go into hiding as per usual as he's a ****bag.

All smegley like, but naibadges.

26-07-2023, 11:59 PM
I see the ground staff have been busy at tiny
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/361241390_709059397901894_8600405172079555242_n.jp g?stp=dst-jpg_p526x296&_nc_cat=1&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=_oCFxLClbpcAX9C2W57&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfBbf1CFYiCf0ApazB1yHh-ZphzwBIIdBwRwL-IBoJbIYw&oe=64C71E2A

27-07-2023, 12:06 AM
https://youtu.be/1Tl-c_puzbM?t=40

McKinlay was pestering Budge one day and she told him to bog off, so he did. He bought 1 (manager) & got 1 free.

Just read the rest of his thread with that playing. Classic.

27-07-2023, 07:19 AM
So they are saying they have 7000 on a waiting list for this year?? That’s nearly half their capacity.

Absolute bollocks

27-07-2023, 07:25 AM
So they are saying they have 7000 on a waiting list for this year?? That’s nearly half their capacity.

Absolute bollocks

I think 7000 is the number of people in the management team

They have 3 fans on the waiting list

Just a mix up

27-07-2023, 07:31 AM
The latest Hearts footage from Oriam has been released.

https://youtu.be/SgcMaO90DTQ

They’re in a rush because some uni guys want to play extreme frisbee and they’re about to over run their booking.

27-07-2023, 09:09 AM
https://images.app.goo.gl/9SjrfGdwUCfBuDZx7
Exclusive pictures of Hearts management team watching a game.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

27-07-2023, 09:33 AM
The weird thing is... it was briefly touched upon in the Sky interview and I've just a look on Hickback where loads of them are saying if they are put out of Europe, they'll dispense with this farce and have Naibadges as the main man.

OK... fine, especially if they have a crap start to the league season where they can just say "this isn't working, so Naibadges is taking over", but a couple of things here:

1. What if they get pumped out of Europe but they actually have a decent start to the domestic season, however unlikely? They are going to have to admit it was just a fudge to get round UEFA rules

2. What do they do if they make the change so Naiclue is in charge and they somehow manage to fluke qualifying for Europe next year? He still won't be qualified by then, so do they have to do this farce again?

27-07-2023, 09:46 AM
Committed the cardinal sin and looked over the road.

They’ve got them hook, line and sinker on the 7000 folk waiting on ST’s.

Chatting about taking capacity to 25/28k with over 20k season tickets. (Do they have that many dining room chairs etc.)

My pal said they will just cut into pylons to make room for a lower tier of seating all the way round.
I asked about the roof and that the pylons were holding the Meccano set all together. Wouldn’t cost much and would take their capacity to whatever they want!!

TT07
27-07-2023, 11:11 AM

Absolute bollocks

This sounds like spin to the deluded, building up to their next announcement, Pink bus shelter not fit for purpose and we need to move from their spiritual home to a soulless stadia outside the bypass. "but but but we will will have a bigger capacity than our neighbours".

27-07-2023, 11:12 AM
This sounds like spin to the deluded, building up to their next announcement, Pink bus shelter not fit for purpose and we need to move from their spiritual home to a soulless stadia outside the bypass. "but but but we will will have a bigger capacity than our neighbours".

Aye could well be!

27-07-2023, 11:34 AM

The cost to increase the rust arena's capacity to anything like 25K being quoted by even the most optimistic Yam on their stadium thread is eye watering, with figures over 30 million quid being regularly mentioned. Staying in Gorgie could end up being the stupidest decision our manky neighbours have ever made.

Don't get too excited about seeing them in a soulless dump the wrong side of the bypass though. The way ECC bend over to them they would probably get permission to build a new stadium on the meadows.

TT07
27-07-2023, 11:36 AM
The cost to increase the rust arena's capacity to anything like 25K being quoted by even the most optimistic Yam on their stadium thread is eye watering, with figures over 30 million quid being regularly mentioned. Staying in Gorgie could end up being the stupidest decision our manky neighbours have ever made.

Don't get too excited about seeing them in a soulless dump the wrong side of the bypass though. The way ECC bend over to them they would probably get permission to build a new stadium on the meadows.

Queen Street Gardens:-)

27-07-2023, 03:50 PM
What’s that saying, never throw…

Widhibs
27-07-2023, 04:20 PM
Should wait a few games in if they are poor and we are good before starting a thread like this.

Saint Hibee
27-07-2023, 05:01 PM
I think I’ll be avoiding banter with Hearts fans for the next few days …

27-07-2023, 05:02 PM
Delete thread

**** like this always comes back n bites us

We are hibs after all

27-07-2023, 05:05 PM
Get this f***ing thread in the bin

27-07-2023, 05:06 PM
Mansfield result looking pretty solid now🤔

Bridge hibs
27-07-2023, 05:07 PM
Delete thread

**** like this always comes back n bites us

We are hibs after allAw diddums, hibs lose and we are asking to delete threads ffs 🤣🤣

What have hearts done in the last 90+ minutes that all of a sudden makes them superior ?

**** hearts and all who sail in her

**** them today, **** them tomorrow and **** them every other day

27-07-2023, 05:11 PM
Aw diddums, hibs lose and we are asking to delete threads ffs 🤣🤣

What have hearts done in the last 90+ minutes that all of a sudden makes them superior ?

and twice on Sundays? :wink:

Fuzzywuzzy
27-07-2023, 09:10 PM
I feel dirty but I quite like the 3rd kit they've released for the 150th🫣🫣

27-07-2023, 09:25 PM
I feel dirty but I quite like the 3rd kit they've released for the 150th🫣🫣

Ehhh, naw. Not allowed.

Fwiw I think it’s minging.

27-07-2023, 09:26 PM
Aw diddums, hibs lose and we are asking to delete threads ffs 🤣🤣

Just a tad embarrassing calling these the hearts banter years whilst we’re getting beat by Andorran fishermen before the leagues even kicked off

No-ones said their superior? But we always seem to do well as a club to place the show on the other foot somehow

27-07-2023, 09:26 PM
Just a tad embarrassing calling these the hearts banter years whilst we’re getting beat by Andorran fishermen before the leagues even kicked off

Andorras a landlocked country Stuart.

27-07-2023, 09:27 PM
Andorras a landlocked country Stuart.

*andorran non fishermen

27-07-2023, 09:32 PM
Andorras a landlocked country Stuart.That's even worse, getting gubbed by a team that is full of folk that think they can catch fish without any water

Bridge hibs
28-07-2023, 12:20 AM

No-ones said their superior? But we always seem to do well as a club to place the show on the other foot somehowIve been having banter with hearts fans since I was a young skinny long haired spotty school kid, Im still having banter now as an old podgy baldy clear complexioned almost retired man

Its banter

**** the hearts

30-07-2023, 12:59 PM
Nice to see Attendance FC are as minutiae-obsessed as ever

They have an artificially inflated crowd today as Leeds are taking as big a support as we took to Blackpool

Never ones for seeing the woods for the trees, I can report that our city neighbours are claiming they are out of sight as a club because their attendance today is 5 figures (overlooking the fact a third of the crowd ain't supporting Hearts)

Ah bless them

30-07-2023, 02:35 PM
Nice to see Attendance FC are as minutiae-obsessed as ever

They have an artificially inflated crowd today as Leeds are taking as big a support as we took to Blackpool

Never ones for seeing the woods for the trees, I can report that our city neighbours are claiming they are out of sight as a club because their attendance today is 5 figures (overlooking the fact a third of the crowd ain't supporting Hearts)

Ah bless them

At only £5 a ticket you'd expect a 20k sell-out as surely their 7k waiting list would take the opportunity to see the Infamous.

30-07-2023, 03:13 PM
Ripping the pish out of your footballing neighbours is what it is all about.

**** the Hertz

Trinity Hibee
30-07-2023, 03:16 PM
At only £5 a ticket you'd expect a 20k sell-out as surely their 7k waiting list would take the opportunity to see the Infamous.

Unless the 7k doesn’t exist 👀

30-07-2023, 03:27 PM
Unless the 7k doesn’t exist 👀

Surely no, they wouldn’t have that bloated an opinion about themselves, would they?

Trinity Hibee
30-07-2023, 03:30 PM
Surely no, the wouldn’t have that bloated an opinion about there selves, would they?

You’re right. They’d never do that

Paul1642
30-07-2023, 04:27 PM

With the cost of their new stand I think it’s safe to say that they will be at Tyncastle for a very long time to come.

Bridge hibs
30-07-2023, 04:38 PM
Hearts getting ready for the open top bus parade to celebrate the “We only lost 0-1 to Leeds united” cup

30-07-2023, 04:47 PM
Hearts getting ready for the open top bus parade to celebrate the “We only lost 0-1 to Leeds united” cupPreviously held by Southampton since February this year..impressive.

LunasBoots
30-07-2023, 06:56 PM
Committed the cardinal sin and looked over the road.

They’ve got them hook, line and sinker on the 7000 folk waiting on ST’s.

Chatting about taking capacity to 25/28k with over 20k season tickets. (Do they have that many dining room chairs etc.)

My pal said they will just cut into pylons to make room for a lower tier of seating all the way round.
I asked about the roof and that the pylons were holding the Meccano set all together. Wouldn’t cost much and would take their capacity to whatever they want!!

They'd have to move stadium i think, apparently the council aren't happy on the health and safety side of it

30-07-2023, 07:17 PM
Hearts getting ready for the open top bus parade to celebrate the “We only lost 0-1 to Leeds united” cup

It might have been something to be reasonably happy about if they'd put in a good performance but they didn't. They were poor. The scoreline was kept down thanks to help from the ref and bad finishing by Leeds.

30-07-2023, 07:44 PM
They'd have to move stadium i think, apparently the council aren't happy on the health and safety side of it

Health and safety of Tiny Park?

If so then why have they issued a safety certificate for the upcoming season??