View Full Version : Hearts the banter years 23/24 season

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

30-07-2023, 10:08 PM
Have you seen the nick of the hospitality at Tinycastle? This is from this years promo brochure promoting their “offering”. It’s Like a Spoons just before it was shut down for a renovation.

Let’s not forget this cost the monthly subscribers £20 mill and counting.

30-07-2023, 10:21 PM
Have you seen the nick of the hospitality at Tinycastle? This is from this years promo brochure promoting their “offering”. It’s Like a Spoons just before it was shut down for a renovation.

So that’s where all the old carpets and furniture went!

30-07-2023, 11:26 PM

They've nicked the dugout chairs

Juice-Terry
31-07-2023, 04:51 AM
just a tad embarrassing calling these the hearts banter years whilst we’re getting beat by andorran fishermen before the leagues even kicked off

no-ones said their superior? But we always seem to do well as a club to place the show on the other foot somehow
ltyf.

Hibs4185
31-07-2023, 07:02 AM

Remember old budgie saying she took LD and RG on a tour of their leading facilities so to show us how it was done.

Our facilities are Night and day compared to that.

This old red tub chairs 🤣🙈

31-07-2023, 07:24 AM

2706927070Is that Edinburgh Castle I can see out the window?
Right next to the Eiffel Tower and the Hanging Gardens of Babylon.

I'm Spartacus
31-07-2023, 07:32 AM
Had a look at their stadium upgrade thread. Arguing about getting the Hotel Nae Windies open in time for rugby fan bookings is one of the jamboist things ever.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Their special relationship with Scottish Rugby.

Let’s not kid ourselves on here. This innovative nae windaes hotel idea is brilliant and will pay for itself in about 30 years

I don't think I've ever opened a hotel window!

If we can't beat that lot with those couple of clowns in charge I'm going to give up football altogether.

I'm with you on that one, they don't even know who can say what!

Just a tad embarrassing calling these the hearts banter years whilst we’re getting beat by Andorran fishermen before the leagues even kicked off

No-ones said their superior? But we always seem to do well as a club to place the show on the other foot somehow

Andorras a landlocked country Stuart.

Stuart needs a Geography lesson, although I'm sure there are Andorran fisherman :)

31-07-2023, 09:08 AM
Probably we'll behind the curve on this one, but thankfully don't follow many of that lot on social media

Anyway, their campaign for fans behind the goal stumbled across my twitter feed last night... utter CRINGE. "HEARTS WILL HAVE AN A CTIVE PRESENCE BEHIND A GOAL AT TYNECASTLE"

31-07-2023, 10:06 AM
My observations and having a laugh at this thread and hertz management woes .

Hearts laughed at Leeds fans for only having 3 songs/chants. Ironic i know !
One was the "Engurland" drone,another was "is this a library? "
The not so noisy famous put their collective foot in it again.
Their famous wee primary school ultra x are a poor carbon copy of our established singing sections /since 1875/block7/et al
They have obviously learnt from their city masters at the drum thumping,flare antics.concourse singing.
Famous and original,they are not

Great photo angle of hearts Tragic Trio on the dining chairs/dug out.
Close up of the the baldies huddled in deep conversation.:blah:
Naebadgies Naehair Naeclass.
Faces tripping them and glowering even !:grr:
The Tynie Triplets pantomime dames will be at each others throat by Christmas:hyper
Human nature. Can only be one boss at that football team:monkey1:
Its not the Wheeltappers and Shunters Social club Committee
Though they might do a better job .if they aint on strike !!:greengrin

31-07-2023, 10:31 AM
Remember old budgie saying she took LD and RG on a tour of their leading facilities so to show us how it was done.

The Rover Lounge!

Steven79
31-07-2023, 11:38 AM

To show them how not to do it you mean? :wink:

31-07-2023, 01:54 PM
The Rover Lounge!

Which can be accessed through the attendance atrium :greengrin

31-07-2023, 02:38 PM

This old red tub chairs [emoji1787][emoji85]It included a tour of the John Robertson Lounge seen in the background here, winner of the SPFL Mastic Challenge Award seventeen seasons in a row.

https://ptfc.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/HeartsTT0065-250x250.jpg

31-07-2023, 04:48 PM
It included a tour of the John Robertson Lounge seen in the background here, winner of the SPFL Mastic Challenge Award seventeen seasons in a row.

https://ptfc.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/HeartsTT0065-250x250.jpg

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkI'd forgotten about the John Robertson lounge. Wonder if it still has the old calor gas heaters?

31-07-2023, 05:08 PM
Stuart needs a Geography lesson, although I'm sure there are Andorran fisherman :)

In Stuart's defence, they could be Andorran Fly-Fishermen

https://visitandorra.com/en/nature/fishing-in-the-high-mountains/

MartinDonegan
02-08-2023, 01:01 PM
Just emailed the SPFL to enquire why Hearts were allowed to field a manager with no badges while teams that fielded ineligible players earlier in the season were charged, couldn't find anything about it in the Rules and Regulations of the Scottish Football Professional League but I did see that it is a requirement for reserve matches that at least one coach has their badges. Just interested why that was allowed, thought I should send them an email. I saw that Reims got fined for doing the same thing in Ligue 1, but I couldn't see anything in the guidelines about it. Anyway, worth finding out why that isn't a problem anyway, I'm sure they checked before and it's all above board...

02-08-2023, 01:27 PM
Just emailed the SPFL to enquire why Hearts were allowed to field a manager with no badges while teams that fielded ineligible players earlier in the season were charged, couldn't find anything about it in the Rules and Regulations of the Scottish Football Professional League but I did see that it is a requirement for reserve matches that at least one coach has their badges. Just interested why that was allowed, thought I should send them an email. I saw that Reims got fined for doing the same thing in Ligue 1, but I couldn't see anything in the guidelines about it. Anyway, worth finding out why that isn't a problem anyway, I'm sure they checked before and it's all above board...

They're pretending that the other guy is the manager.

02-08-2023, 01:55 PM
They're pretending that the other guy is the manager.

The other guy is the manager or is he or is it the other guy?

02-08-2023, 02:00 PM
The other guy is the manager or is he or is it the other guy?No, it's the other other guy.

02-08-2023, 02:08 PM
I'd forgotten about the John Robertson lounge. Wonder if it still has the old calor gas heaters?

When they started to struggle for cash under their old regime, my mate used to go to hospitality in there quite regularly. In order to get as much ready cash into the building they used to do "all you can drink offers" and he used to go along with his mates, absolutely fill their boots and probably hasten the downfall of the old regime down to the sheer extent that they took advantage of it.

02-08-2023, 02:22 PM

He just doesn't have his Pro licence. He has badges. I think but not sure he has done his A licence.

02-08-2023, 02:22 PM
When they started to struggle for cash under their old regime, my mate used to go to hospitality in there quite regularly. In order to get as much ready cash into the building they used to do "all you can drink offers" and he used to go along with his mates, absolutely fill their boots and probably hasten the downfall of the old regime down to the sheer extent that they took advantage of it.[emoji23] My kind of story[emoji106]

All the drink you can handle combined with the calor gas fumes, a heady mixture. Presumably all big teams do this sort of thing.

I actually found out about the gas heaters from our family yam, who was less than impressed when he was treated to a seat in the "lounge".

02-08-2023, 10:43 PM
[emoji23] My kind of story[emoji106]

All the drink you can handle combined with the calor gas fumes, a heady mixture. Presumably all big teams do this sort of thing.

I actually found out about the gas heaters from our family yam, who was less than impressed when he was treated to a seat in the "lounge".

Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkCalor gas heater a requirement to dry auld pishty breeks's breeks

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

I'm Spartacus
03-08-2023, 10:09 AM

I do not believe this for one second FFS.

DIXIHIBS
03-08-2023, 11:59 AM

Why do you care what badges the hertz manager has...or hasn't? Emailed the SPFL....really:dunno:

03-08-2023, 12:09 PM
Have you read that absolute plum Ryan Stevenson in the DR this morning? Oh ma sides 😂😂😂

DinkyTwo
03-08-2023, 12:13 PM
Why do you care what badges the hertz manager has...or hasn't? Emailed the SPFL....really:dunno:Because they've been bending the rules in order to gain sporting advantage for years.

Whilst there's definitely better things to spend your time on than grassing up coaches for not having all the right badges, I get where the poster is coming from.

They've loads of previous for things like watering the pitch, sticking their VAR screen inside the crowd, playing players that are either ineligible or they can't afford to pay, owing debt to themselves and generally acting in an unsporting manner in order to get some sort of upper hand on the opposition.

If I could be arsed, I'd be emailing the SPFL about much more than their tragic manager / not a manager situation.

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk

03-08-2023, 12:40 PM
Why do you care what badges the hertz manager has...or hasn't? Emailed the SPFL....really:dunno:

They were quite right to do that - the SPFL has standards & Hearts are nowhere near them

03-08-2023, 02:14 PM

You got a link mate ? Another please love me jambos clown

03-08-2023, 03:47 PM
BMW . RY51MCG can it be ?

03-08-2023, 03:51 PM
BMW . RY51MCG can it be ?Right over my head that one

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

03-08-2023, 03:52 PM
Ryan McGowan

Willis1875
03-08-2023, 03:53 PM
Can it be what?

03-08-2023, 03:57 PM
See above. And it was

03-08-2023, 04:03 PM
Have you read that absolute plum Ryan Stevenson in the DR this morning? Oh ma sides 😂😂😂

Give us a bit more.

03-08-2023, 04:12 PM
Give us a bit more.He's a knob

03-08-2023, 06:07 PM

This the guy that scored 2 in a League cup final and still ended up on the losing side against St.Mirren ?

03-08-2023, 10:55 PM
Couldn't resist a peek at their match thread for our game tonight ... absolute hoot. They get worse every season. Half time cracker

Kendoll

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/set_resources_5/84c1e40ea0e759e3f1505eb1788ddf3c_default_photo.png
Registered Users D
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_member.gif

Posted 3 hours ago (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/201143-wee-team-in-europe/&do=findComment&comment=9861592)

Winning 3-0 but been second best in this game, they're lucky the Andorrans can't defend/keeper can't save. Going forward, Andorrans look far better. Hibs would be getting scudded if this outfit were any good, St Mirren look value for Sunday imo

They even posted a screenshot of the away end to make some sort of point about the crowd. Lots of consoling themselves with last weeks embarrassing result... conveniently forgetting that they ACTUALLY WENT OUT to Maltese giants BIRKIRKARA a few years back :tee hee:

03-08-2023, 11:13 PM
Couldn't resist a peek at their match thread for our game tonight ... absolute hoot. They get worse every season. Half time cracker

Kendoll

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/set_resources_5/84c1e40ea0e759e3f1505eb1788ddf3c_default_photo.png
Registered Users D
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_member.gif

Posted 3 hours ago (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/201143-wee-team-in-europe/&do=findComment&comment=9861592)

Winning 3-0 but been second best in this game, they're lucky the Andorrans can't defend/keeper can't save. Going forward, Andorrans look far better. Hibs would be getting scudded if this outfit were any good, St Mirren look value for Sunday imo

They even posted a screenshot of the away end to make some sort of point about the crowd. Lots of consoling themselves with last weeks embarrassing result... conveniently forgetting that they ACTUALLY WENT OUT to Maltese giants BIRKIRKARA a few years back :tee hee:Hearts don't do banter. Condescension, boasting and hyperbole more their style.

03-08-2023, 11:22 PM
**** the Hertz

EskbankHibby
04-08-2023, 09:16 AM

Where do you even buy those jumpers and cardigans?

Should there not be some sort of quota?

You can see some of them are not quite sure if they should go with the jumper or the cardie so they go middle of the road with some sort of woolen vest/tank top effort.

Grotesque.

04-08-2023, 09:33 AM

You can see some of them are not quite sure if they should go with the jumper or the cardie so they go middle of the road with some sort of woolen vest/tank top effort.

Grotesque.

The polo shirts are probably wool too.

He's here!
04-08-2023, 02:47 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66409262

'It's not awkward or confusing'.

04-08-2023, 02:49 PM

Grotesque.

Bowling Club Chic

04-08-2023, 03:22 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66409262

'It's not awkward or confusing'.That translates as it is in fact awkward and confusing.

05-08-2023, 11:06 AM
Who’s in charge today?

05-08-2023, 11:36 AM

Grotesque.

My partner owns a sort of jumper / cardigan combo thing with the jumper part sewn into the cardigan .. I bet such an item would go down a storm in the Hearts shop. She sometimes forgets and tries to take the cardigan part off forgetting its sewn to the jumper, actually quite a funny sight :greengrin

16-08-2023, 03:03 PM

So not much difference from our Emerald Suite to their outstanding hospitality???

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230816/1f962b57621159ac6dc807b9335cb3aa.jpg

16-08-2023, 07:13 PM
Shankland to Saudi rumours seem to be gathering pace. Bit of an unhelpful distraction for them right before their Euro game. 🤔

16-08-2023, 07:51 PM
So not much difference from our Emerald Suite to their outstanding hospitality???https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230816/1f962b57621159ac6dc807b9335cb3aa.jpgBrilliant! Not only is the actual hospitality there like something from the 90's, it looks like they used one of those cheap disposable wind-up cameras to take the photos for the brochures.

16-08-2023, 08:03 PM
So not much difference from our Emerald Suite to their outstanding hospitality???

They have gone for American diner look. Cheap and cheerful

16-08-2023, 08:09 PM
Brilliant! Not only is the actual hospitality there like something from the 90's, it looks like they used one of those cheap disposable wind-up cameras to take the photos for the brochures.

[emoji1787] it does doesn’t it!

I’m not sure where the Emerald Suite sits in our levels of hospitality but it looks better than their Skyline.

Thing is we’ve got the space to expand hospitality (FF) so technically can take it to another level.

Maybe they can offer some pundits the use of the catering facilities in their new hotel??

16-08-2023, 08:11 PM
They have gone for American diner look. Cheap and cheerful

Dunno I thought it looked more like Wetherspoons from their brochure images.

That’s our Emerald Suite I posted an image of! I think it looks smart!

LewysGot2
20-08-2023, 08:54 AM
It's the Demotion Derby love in today...think there's no Sportscene? If there was it would be getting given a miss :rolleyes:

20-08-2023, 08:57 AM
It's the Demotion Derby love in today...think there's no Sportscene? If there was it would be getting given a miss :rolleyes:

Half and half scarves the lot

20-08-2023, 08:58 AM
It's the Demotion Derby love in today...think there's no Sportscene? If there was it would be getting given a miss :rolleyes:Half and half scarves all round the terraces and half and half strips on the pitch?

Bridge hibs
20-08-2023, 08:59 AM
Half and half scarves the lot

Fist bumps and the cardigan wearing brigade offering post match cuddles for their wee pals

20-08-2023, 09:14 AM

I’ve been in their hospitality, we were given a guided tour (don’t ask). You’ve no idea how low rent it is.

Firstly it’s split up all over the place and getting to and from the different parts is a complete mess. Then the fixtures and decor are like something cross bred in a lab to look like the 1960s meets bad home improvement store. Then there’s the capacity of each version - they’re cramped and they feel like it. Can’t honestly say what any of the catering us like though. The funniest part is of course their top end Skyline suite - that’s the one that was supposed to be called the Castle suite with views of the castle, except it was built too low and only has views of, err, the school opposite.

Hearts, reliably fur coat and nae knickers every single time.

04-09-2023, 11:38 AM
Naismith pointing out lots of things Hearts did wrong, many being the sort of thing that would be down to the manager. Wasn't taking any responsibilty himself so it comes across as him throwing Frankie Boy under the bus.

Wasn't long ago both of them were claiming to be the one making the decisions, now it's like they'll be saying "Nah, it's no me. He's the one to blame." 😂😂😂

Maybe teeing it up for Frankie Boy's retirement from management.

https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/12954521/steven-naismith-hearts-must-be-prepared-for-upcoming-fixtures

04-09-2023, 11:56 AM
Naismith pointing out lots of things Hearts did wrong, many being the sort of thing that would be down to the manager. Wasn't taking any responsibilty himself so it comes across as him throwing Frankie Boy under the bus.

Wasn't long ago both of them were claiming to be the one making the decisions, now it's like they'll be saying "Nah, it's no me. He's the one to blame." 😂😂😂

https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/12954521/steven-naismith-hearts-must-be-prepared-for-upcoming-fixtures

Out of Europe, no need for a coach with badges

04-09-2023, 12:14 PM

When i opened link I firstly got an advert for 7 up Zero.

04-09-2023, 12:46 PM
When i opened link I firstly got an advert for 7 up Zero.

04-09-2023, 12:47 PM
Out of Europe, no need for a coach with badges

It will be interesting to see what cock and bull story Hearts come up with next as an explanation.
https://i.ibb.co/CQw6kNb/Screenshot-20230904-134420-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/fHX9hBk)

Garymcl
04-09-2023, 05:00 PM
What struck me when watching the highlights of their defeat on Saturday was the amount of the scarf twirlers dressed up as empty seats what’s happened to the 7000 on a waiting list 😂😂🇳🇬

04-09-2023, 05:17 PM
Seemingly chat on Brokeback that Naismith has been emptied

Very much doubt it but they will definitely go after McInnes if / when Naismith goes unless we get in first

04-09-2023, 05:18 PM

Very much doubt it but they will definitely go after McInnes if / when Naismith goes unless we get in first

Hope they wait until we have our manager in place.

04-09-2023, 05:31 PM

He’s a blue nose twat and will be waiting on seat being free there, over one here. Sad but true as we couldn’t give a **** about **** like that.

04-09-2023, 05:46 PM
Wonder when Snodgrass will tell all ?

Or did Budge get him to sign a non disclosure ?

04-09-2023, 05:49 PM

Sacked as Technical Director and then employed as Head Coach? 🤔

cocteautwin
04-09-2023, 05:50 PM
Are they still doing a monthly update of how much the fans are throwing at the current board to waste on their behalf? My Hearts pal tells me it’s getting close to £16m of fans money they’ve ploughed through, doing the same thing over and over again and hoping for a different result. I wonder what they’ll waste Anderson’s £4m on this year?

Long may Budge and her nepo pals from the Scottish funny handshake club continue running that particular Edinburgh clown show.

04-09-2023, 05:52 PM
If McInnes waits a few weeks he'll get the Rangers job.

04-09-2023, 05:54 PM
If McInnes waits a few weeks he'll get the Rangers job.

No chance in my opinion. He's turned them down in the past and the zombie hoards will want a bigger name than the current Killie manager.

Can see him at Hearts though.

04-09-2023, 06:04 PM
Are they still doing a monthly update of how much the fans are throwing at the current board to waste on their behalf? My Hearts pal tells me it’s getting close to £16m of fans money they’ve ploughed through, doing the same thing over and over again and hoping for a different result. I wonder what they’ll waste Anderson’s £4m on this year?

Long may Budge and her nepo pals from the Scottish funny handshake club continue running that particular Edinburgh clown show.

To be fair to one or two jambos (definite minority, but real nonetheless) there are posts on kickback today saying they'd effectively be bust again already if it wasn't for the benefactor

The "going bust chasing the impossible" has deeply affected them, psychologically.

"Too safe" is the criticism of budge by many
"Better to exist than go bust trying" is the alternative view over there

Since the 1960s we've won 3 trophies all with teams we could afford & relate to (stanton orourke keithkeithkeith Weir hunter hanlon Stevenson mcginn mcgregor)

Over in Gorgie they've won 3 trophies, one with Scottish media group money, and 2 with blood money from Eastern Europe that saw them go to the brink of death as an institution.

They can't imagine winning within their means

04-09-2023, 06:08 PM
To be fair to one or two jambos (definite minority, but real nonetheless) there are posts on kickback today saying they'd effectively be bust again already if it wasn't for the benefactor

The "going bust chasing the impossible" has deeply affected them, psychologically.

Since the 1960s we've won 3 trophies all with teams we could afford & relate to (stanton orourke keithkeithkeith Weir hunter hanlon Stevenson mcginn mcgregor)

Over in Gorgie they've won 3 trophies, one with Scottish media group money, and 2 with blood money from Eastern Europe that saw them go to the brink of death as an institution.

4 trophies...Benji, Jones, Fletcher ect

04-09-2023, 06:09 PM

I'm disappointed that the charade ended so quickly.

04-09-2023, 06:20 PM

They can't imagine winning within their means...and the blood money was used to pay off the SMG money...

Wastrels.

04-09-2023, 07:28 PM
...and the blood money was used to pay off the SMG money...

Wastrels.

Indeed.

Let’s face it though. In the last 40 odd years they’ve spent other folks money. They’ve sold their souls once and we’re hellbent on glory and we all know how that ended up.

There may come a time where Benny will pull the plug so there’s a 4/5 million black hole to fill. They cannot expand without costing tens of millions so they will remain in they every decaying rust bucket.

cocteautwin
05-09-2023, 06:40 AM
...and the blood money was used to pay off the SMG money...

Wastrels.

Yes, I recall Hearts were near £20m in debt by the time Vlad took over so he effectively paid for all 3 trophies with stolen money.

Hibs have won 4 trophies in my lifetime none of which were financed with other people’s money.

It’ll be interesting to see their accounts this year when they are published. If they’ve been spending at the same velocity as the last few years they could well surpass £50m of donations spent for no significant success.

It’s astonishing Budge and her cronies are still hanging around spending the donated cash every year even though the fans are supposed to have control.

05-09-2023, 06:43 AM
Yes, I recall Hearts were near £20m in debt by the time Vlad took over so he effectively paid for all 3 trophies with stolen money.

Hibs have won 4 trophies in my lifetime none of which were financed with other people’s money.

It’ll be interesting to see their accounts this year when they are published. If they’ve been spending at the same velocity as the last few years they could well surpass £50m of donations spent for no significant success.

It’s astonishing Budge and her cronies are still hanging around spending the donated cash every year even though the fans are supposed to have control.

Didn't she hand over all or most of her control to FoH recently after some threshold was achieved?

cocteautwin
05-09-2023, 08:49 AM
Didn't she hand over all or most of her control to FoH recently after some threshold was achieved?

She handed over the shares to FoH last year but she’s kept herself in charge and she’s still hanging around spending £5m a year of contributions on something other than players.

Seems she’s building a small hotel which has rooms with no windows. Can’t imagine what might go wrong considering her overspend on previous capital projects.

05-09-2023, 08:54 AM

The Jambos on here don't care about facts like this when they were having such fun stirring up the resident gullibles.

Amazing how they disappear, like the snow of a dyke, as soon as we get a result.

05-09-2023, 09:17 AM
She handed over the shares to FoH last year but she’s kept herself in charge and she’s still hanging around spending £5m a year of contributions on something other than players.

Seems she’s building a small hotel which has rooms with no windows. Can’t imagine what might go wrong considering her overspend on previous capital projects.

They will probably hold up the build while they are waiting on the windows they don't need.

05-09-2023, 09:27 AM
They will probably hold up the build while they are waiting on the windows they don't need.

The PBS hotel will be delayed anyway when they realise that they've forgotten to order any beds.

05-09-2023, 10:22 AM

We have won three trophies in 32 years. That lot have won three in 60 years 🤣

05-09-2023, 10:24 AM
Ian Black reckons Hearts can split Rangers and Celtic in the next 5-10 years. To much paint fumes I reckon.

05-09-2023, 10:28 AM
Ian Black reckons Hearts can split Rangers and Celtic in the next 5-10 years. To much paint fumes I reckon.

Wonder what odds he got on that?

Logie Green
05-09-2023, 10:48 AM

I think he means alphabetically, assuming he can read.

05-09-2023, 11:11 AM
Ian Black reckons Hearts can split Rangers and Celtic in the next 5-10 years. To much paint fumes I reckon.Well seeing Robbie Neilson is the best Scottish manager since Sir Alex Fer...oh hold on.

05-09-2023, 11:33 AM

Think Nid hit him too hard if he thinks that - utterly delusional, as delusional as anyone ever thinking he was an international standard footballer. Clearly on glue.

05-09-2023, 11:40 AM
The PBS hotel will be delayed anyway when they realise that they've forgotten to order any beds.

And windows!!!

05-09-2023, 11:41 AM
We have won three trophies in 32 years. That lot have won three in 60 years 🤣

Do they even count the one against Gretna?

05-09-2023, 01:37 PM
Do they even count the one against Gretna?

They have a special relation with that trophy. They are famous for it.

05-09-2023, 02:04 PM

Ian Black once came in to a shop I was working in (gadget shop style, they appear 3 months before Christmas and disappear before the end of January, mostly tat), and bought the naffest, most cringe-worthy item we sold.

He could have had a remote control helicopter or a drift car, which were the only genuinely decent things on the shelves.

Instead he opted for a little red bell that said "Please Ring For Sex" on it.

I smirked as he put it down, his bird was just behind him and I could see her eyes rolling as he paid for it.

I might be making this up, but I swear as he put it down on the counter the music in the shop was between tracks and it made a little "ding" sound .

05-09-2023, 02:51 PM

We were near enough £20m in debt too.

05-09-2023, 04:20 PM
We were near enough £20m in debt too.And the way we dealt with that speaks volumes on the difference between the two clubs.

LewysGot2
05-09-2023, 09:08 PM

The PBS Skyline restaurant- which I think stretches the idea it has good Edinburgh skyline views - is a favourite haunt of a work colleague. They brought in wee fliers and cards with the restaurant details on it to put in the canteen. I can neither confirm nor deny that they may or may not have all accidentally fallen into the bin… :wink:

06-09-2023, 10:10 AM

Must be drinking the turps these days.

06-09-2023, 10:13 AM
Do they still have their staircase to nowhere that is supposed to lead to their Castle you cannae view restaurant ?

https://i.ibb.co/GtDFd8y/IMG-1999.png (https://ibb.co/JyTCcGV)

Crazyhorse
06-09-2023, 11:48 AM

Where in the most amazing stand in Scottish football? And does this mean that stand is still not finished.

And I would expect the rooms with no windows will cost more, it is in Gorgie after all!

06-09-2023, 12:03 PM
Ian Black once came in to a shop I was working in (gadget shop style, they appear 3 months before Christmas and disappear before the end of January, mostly tat), and bought the naffest, most cringe-worthy item we sold.

He could have had a remote control helicopter or a drift car, which were the only genuinely decent things on the shelves.

Instead he opted for a little red bell that said "Please Ring For Sex" on it.

I smirked as he put it down, his bird was just behind him and I could see her eyes rolling as he paid for it.

I might be making this up, but I swear as he put it down on the counter the music in the shop was between tracks and it made a little "ding" sound .

would be funny if it wasn't all too beleivable

06-09-2023, 12:37 PM
I'm sure a few folk on here will be aware of the comedian Dave Gorman

He has a section in his shows that he calls a Found Poem on the Internet

He basically reads aloud some crackpot thread on a website, set to sombre chamber music, to show how ludicrous the self-important writers/posters sound in real life.

I just had a wee look on Kickback, and would recommend reading P6 of the Ann Budge thread there in the style of a Found Poem :greengrin

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/201682-budge/page/6/#comments

Literally every single entry is a diamond

06-09-2023, 01:35 PM
Do they still have their staircase to nowhere that is supposed to lead to their Castle you cannae view restaurant ?

That is a fire escape in the hotel. You climb out of that bedroom window at the top of the stairs....

06-09-2023, 02:07 PM
I see they have now announced that Naismith is the manager and McAvoy is the assistant again hahahaha

06-09-2023, 02:09 PM
I see they have now announced that Naismith is the manager and McAvoy is the assistant again hahahahaMusical dining chairs.

06-09-2023, 02:13 PM

He basically reads aloud some crackpot thread on a website, set to sombre chamber music, to show how ludicrous the self-important writers/posters sound in real life.

I just had a wee look on Kickback, and would recommend reading P6 of the Ann Budge thread there in the style of a Found Poem :greengrin

Hilarious stuff 😄 big shiny new stand 🤣🤣🤣

06-09-2023, 02:39 PM
I see they have now announced that Naismith is the manager and McAvoy is the assistant again hahahaha

Part of me wants Hearts to qualify for Europe next season if Naismith lasts until then (I feel filthy saying that) as they will have to go through this charade again. At which point surely, UEFA must start asking questions.

MelbourneHibees
06-09-2023, 02:58 PM
Part of me wants Hearts to qualify for Europe next season if Naismith lasts until then (I feel filthy saying that) as they will have to go through this charade again. At which point surely, UEFA must start asking questions.

Presumably by then he will have gained his Pro Licence though? Happy for them to finish Bottom 6 so we don't have to find out anyway!

06-09-2023, 02:59 PM

Wikipedia so suppose not guaranteed to be correct.

https://i.ibb.co/qn1XywS/Screenshot-20230904-134420-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/QcmzbGg)

06-09-2023, 03:07 PM

"Meet the new boss... Same as the old boss..."

06-09-2023, 03:12 PM

"Won't get fooled again" is certainly not a motto for the most gullible support in world football!

06-09-2023, 03:13 PM

🤣🤣🤣

06-09-2023, 03:20 PM

This is a belter from i8hibsh;

"I have to say I am more concerned about the dignity of HMFC than Ann Budge. I personally could not give a **** if she exits the front door wearing a Shrek costume as long as she leaves.

I am fully aware I am coming across as a dick but my ****s to give are now at zero.

I personally do think there is one human being on the planet less suited to run a football club than Ann Budge.

Now that all the above has been said and when she exits and relinquishes all control I wish her nothing but good things. I want her to be happy and enjoy her life in good health and happiness.

But to me Hearts come first."

Sergio sledge
06-09-2023, 03:25 PM

It really is crazy that all they had to do to get around the UEFA requirements was to change the job titles. They’ve been pretty open all along that nothing has changed, just the job titles yet that’s enough to satisfy UEFA that they weren’t breaking the rules.

Does that mean Frankie has been sacked now? Must be some sort of record for a permanent head coach to be sacked after 4 league games.

06-09-2023, 03:37 PM
Presumably by then he will have gained his Pro Licence though? Happy for them to finish Bottom 6 so we don't have to find out anyway!

I’m sure when this was all announced it was reported he wasn’t even enrolled in a pro licence course and all of them were full up for the foreseeable future. It was years before being qualified rather than months/within a year that were being talked about

06-09-2023, 04:47 PM

Almost like “we had a perfectly good manager here all along”

06-09-2023, 05:20 PM

Haven't read the thread but the good thing about Budge is she's still pulling the strings but now has McKinlay to take the blame for whatever the omnishambles of the day is. When the heat gets too intense she can just replace him with a different patsy.

06-09-2023, 05:29 PM
This is a belter from i8hibsh;

"I have to say I am more concerned about the dignity of HMFC than Ann Budge. I personally could not give a **** if she exits the front door wearing a Shrek costume as long as she leaves.

I am fully aware I am coming across as a dick but my ****s to give are now at zero.

I personally do think there is one human being on the planet less suited to run a football club than Ann Budge.

Now that all the above has been said and when she exits and relinquishes all control I wish her nothing but good things. I want her to be happy and enjoy her life in good health and happiness.

But to me Hearts come first."

That was an entry dave gorrman would have been proud of, no doubt😊

I also liked the classic modern day exchange between 2 folk calling themselves xb52 & briefer

Xb52 - I wouldn't care if Budge took her money & left now.
Briefer- [said with obvious confidence] "her money has been paid back to her"
Xb52 - "nope still owed a couple of million"
Briefer- "fair enough"

06-09-2023, 05:39 PM
I see they have now announced that Naismith is the manager and McAvoy is the assistant again hahahahaSo let's just be clear about this, as it's what big teams do.

Naisy is on the top step of the staircase to nowhere, and the guy with badges is just below, for the time being?

leith lynx
06-09-2023, 05:59 PM

Ah well,the kids will be happy slidin' doon the bannister's...

Donegal Hibby
06-09-2023, 06:03 PM

Over 64 % want him sacked 😂😂😂

06-09-2023, 06:05 PM

They're the best rivals any team could have. Comedy gold. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😭😭😭😭😭🤣

06-09-2023, 06:06 PM
You move the the right coach in,
The wrong coach out,
You play a game in Europe
Then you change them all about.......

You fooled the beaks in Europe
But you're gonna get found out
Thats when you'll get flung out......

Thank you thank you, I'm here till Thursday...... :greengrin

06-09-2023, 06:14 PM
Over 64 % want him sacked [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]As Mrs doctor Budge has turned over the club to them, as the big fan owned entity that they are, isn't the game up for Naisy then?

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

06-09-2023, 07:36 PM
So Frankie Boy has gone back to his previous job.....as a postman? 🤔

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2021/jul/30/preston-accidental-manager-frankie-mcavoy-royal-mail

06-09-2023, 07:41 PM
So Frankie Boy has gone back to his previous job.....as a postman? [emoji848]

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2021/jul/30/preston-accidental-manager-frankie-mcavoy-royal-mailBetter than walking the streets.

06-09-2023, 08:23 PM

That was fun :greengrin

Only read it from p6, but the standout post for me was TallPaul's... "She must think the support are morons. Absolute shambles"
He's managed to get 147 comments in... but can't see him going the distance :faf:

06-09-2023, 09:35 PM
It really is crazy that all they had to do to get around the UEFA requirements was to change the job titles. They’ve been pretty open all along that nothing has changed, just the job titles yet that’s enough to satisfy UEFA that they weren’t breaking the rules.

Does that mean Frankie has been sacked now? Must be some sort of record for a permanent head coach to be sacked after 4 league games.
Cough, cough 🫢

06-09-2023, 10:50 PM
So Frankie Boy has gone back to his previous job.....as a postman? 🤔

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2021/jul/30/preston-accidental-manager-frankie-mcavoy-royal-mail

At least the promise he can deliver something may be achievable.

07-09-2023, 01:00 AM
this photo just screams 'ha ha we really fooled everywan eh, haw haw'

Victor
07-09-2023, 06:10 AM
The goings on at Hearts are beyond parody. The thing is the fans, who are meant to own the club, just go along with the nonsense.

Hibs4185
07-09-2023, 06:14 AM
I didn’t know until I read brokeback but their league winning guru, McKinley, is actually another jobs for the boys.

He wasn’t headhunted due to his wonderful record and impressive CV. Can’t remember her job, but his wife is quite high up at tynecastle and has been for a while!

07-09-2023, 06:17 AM
I didn’t know until I read brokeback but their league winning guru, McKinley, is actually another jobs for the boys.

He wasn’t headhunted due to his wonderful record and impressive CV. Can’t remember her job, but his wife is quite high up at tynecastle and has been for a while!
Fleeced fc

Fuzzywuzzy
07-09-2023, 06:43 AM
Naismith said it is "a proud moment" to now be permanent head coach by being pumped out of Europe.

Every cloud eh?

Greenside
07-09-2023, 07:49 AM
Naismith said it is "a proud moment" to now be permanent head coach by being pumped out of Europe.

Every cloud eh?

"permanent" ?

07-09-2023, 08:00 AM
Apparently they are saying Budge brother in law (hibby) has got the contract for the super boutique hotel in gorgie. Vanity project and back pocket benefits for the budge clan. She has no shame. Remember it’s HER club and always will be.

Hibs4185
07-09-2023, 08:01 AM
Apparently they are saying Budge brother in law (hibby) has got the contract for the super boutique hotel in gorgie. Vanity project and back poster benefits for the budge clan. She has no shame. Remember it’s HER club and always will be.

Then he uses all his profits to sponsor the hibees!

07-09-2023, 08:12 AM
That is a fire escape in the hotel. You climb out of that bedroom window at the top of the stairs....
The Stairway to heave on

07-09-2023, 08:21 AM

Now that’s Hibs class

07-09-2023, 08:27 AM
The Stairway to heave on

:not worth

07-09-2023, 08:32 AM
The Stairway to heave onI heard they count it as extra seating in their quest to attain nearly 20,000 capacity.

Could fit at least 8 plums in there, premium season tickets with potential to see a school roof.

07-09-2023, 08:47 AM

Thats excellent.

I hope he buy loads of hospitality at ER, and when he goes to pay his bill he hands over the cheque that Hearts used to pay him. And it's got little Hearts badges on it.

07-09-2023, 08:53 AM
They are the gift that keeps on giving.

Let’s not forget folk this is what the bigliest and bestest famous football team in the world does.

CentreForward
07-09-2023, 09:16 AM
Always remember that they are the biggest club in the World. 400k fans and growing bigger every day! We should feel constantly obliged to bow down to them ! A 7k season ticket waiting list, well according to them anyway although that has to be the biggest lie ever !

07-09-2023, 09:35 AM
Are they seriously building a hotel with no windows?

I'm trying to imagine how that one emerged.

Golf guy tells the board that they have a Mr Benny Factor at the door with a big bag of money.

He tells them that he has heard a painter & decorator from Tranent thinks it might be the time for them to finally split the old firm (again) so maybe they should spend the money on footballers?

A Mrs doctor Budge, who seems to still be the uber fan owner pipes in and says, naw, let's build a hotel wi nae windaes instead because my brother can do it and neither celtc or sevco have a hotel with nae windaes.

Or something like that anyway.

I'm Spartacus
07-09-2023, 09:50 AM
They are the gift that keeps on giving.

Let’s not forget folk this is what the bigliest and bestest famous football team in the world does.

That's actually a great word to describe something big and ugly, using that up town from now on!

07-09-2023, 10:02 AM
That's actually a great word to describe something big and ugly, using that up town from now on!

[emoji1303]

I should maybe try and get it added to the Oxford English Dictionary

Bigliest - everything associated with Heart of Midlothian Football Club (also see the word famous)

07-09-2023, 10:02 AM

Golf guy tells the board that they have a Mr Benny Factor at the door with a big bag of money.

He tells them that he has heard a painter & decorator from Tranent thinks it might be the time for them to finally split the old firm (again) so maybe they should spend the money on footballers?

A Mrs doctor Budge, who seems to still be the uber fan owner pipes in and says, naw, let's build a hotel wi nae windaes instead because my brother can do it and neither celtc or sevco have a hotel with nae windaes.

Not sure about the windows but that would be a hell of a laugh 🤣🤣🤣

Always said it’s a vanity project from budge. Her club, her toy, she needs to keep busy on something.

Does anyone with hotel/hospitality business knowledge think building a small boutique (high quality it’s sold as) in gorgie is actually something that will make them money? Room costs will be higher than premier inn and service will be expected to be much better.

Victor
07-09-2023, 10:23 AM
Not sure about the windows but that would be a hell of a laugh [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Always said it’s a vanity project from budge. Her club, her toy, she needs to keep busy on something.

Does anyone with hotel/hospitality business knowledge think building a small boutique (high quality it’s sold as) in gorgie is actually something that will make them money? Room costs will be higher than premier inn and service will be expected to be much better.

Not in the Hotel business directly, but work in tourism. They may make some money during the tourist high points like the Festival. But, during the winter months they will be competing with all the City Centre Hotels for a smaller pool of clients. They have a big disadvantage in that they are not in the City Centre and in a residential area.
They may appeal to a niche clientele that either support Hearts, or travelling football fans that want to be near the ground, however when it comes to being profitable that will be harder. You have to consider things like staff costs, even if the stadium receptionists double up, you still require cleaning staff, you have to launder bed linen and towels, if you supply breakfast you require catering staff etc etc.

07-09-2023, 10:28 AM
Not sure about the windows but that would be a hell of a laugh 🤣🤣🤣

Nae windows, nae badges , Naesmith, I see a bit of consistency there

snedzuk
07-09-2023, 11:08 AM

Works for ferries - they can just paint the windows on.

snedzuk
07-09-2023, 11:09 AM
Not in the Hotel business directly, but work in tourism. They may make some money during the tourist high points like the Festival. But, during the winter months they will be competing with all the City Centre Hotels for a smaller pool of clients. They have a big disadvantage in that they are not in the City Centre and in a residential area.
They may appeal to a niche clientele that either support Hearts, or travelling football fans that want to be near the ground, however when it comes to being profitable that will be harder. You have to consider things like staff costs, even if the stadium receptionists double up, you still require cleaning staff, you have to launder bed linen and towels, if you supply breakfast you require catering staff etc etc.

Its Hearts we're talking about!

07-09-2023, 11:16 AM

I don’t know if Gary Locke has been up to much since filming videos on how to use a turnstile

07-09-2023, 11:44 AM
this photo just screams 'ha ha we really fooled everywan eh, haw haw'

As much as they will be thinking how smart and clever they’ve been in taking advantage of loopholes to stay one step ahead of UEFA legislation, there has been one major flaw in their endeavours. They’ve got Steven Naismith as their manger.

mixumatosis
07-09-2023, 12:40 PM
The Stairway to heave on

And yet, given the absence of a door, not a vomitorium.

07-09-2023, 01:04 PM
Works for ferries - they can just paint the windows on.[emoji23]

So a castle view lounge with an actual view of a castle remains a possibility for them?

07-09-2023, 01:05 PM

Welcome to the hotel no windowinya
Such a crappy place Such a crappy place

07-09-2023, 01:09 PM

To be fair, no windows is probably a selling point. Would you want to look out on either the off-centre Tinycastle 7-aside size pitch or that 1970s office block car park or piazza or whatever they call it? Probably stops the negative Tripadvisor reviews as well... "I woke one morning and opened the curtains, only to see a bloated man with a maroon face and yellow teeth, wearing a Hearts tracksuit with the letters 'GL' on it, expose himself pitch side and take a leak on the narrow gap between the bus shelter and the pitch. How horrifying"

07-09-2023, 01:48 PM
To be fair, no windows is probably a selling point. Would you want to look out on either the off-centre Tinycastle 7-aside size pitch or that 1970s office block car park or piazza or whatever they call it? Probably stops the negative Tripadvisor reviews as well... "I woke one morning and opened the curtains, only to see a bloated man with a maroon face and yellow teeth, wearing a Hearts tracksuit with the letters 'GL' on it, expose himself pitch side and take a leak on the narrow gap between the bus shelter and the pitch. How horrifying"

:faf::faf:

07-09-2023, 02:09 PM
Welcome to the hotel no windowinya
Such a crappy place Such a crappy place

You can check out any time you like

But you can never leave,

What a frigging nightmare !

Rumble de Thump
07-09-2023, 02:13 PM
The stairs to nowhere are symbolic of where that club is heading.

Jakhog1
07-09-2023, 02:21 PM

Brilliant, that's the first trip advisor review sorted. I expect to see more like this when up and running.

Bridge hibs
07-09-2023, 02:22 PM
The stairs to nowhere are symbolic of where that club is heading.

The stairs to nowhere are to replicate the tiny team winning the league cup so they can have league cup winning drills on the stairs going up to collect their imaginary medals

Hibs4185
07-09-2023, 02:36 PM
Is there any Italian word for building with no windows?

That’s what they’ll call it.

Just like the fancy name for their monoblock driveway at the front

The naewindio boutique stadium hotel

07-09-2023, 02:39 PM
Is there any Italian word for building with no windows?

That’s what they’ll call it.

Just like the fancy name for their monoblock driveway at the front

The naewindio boutique stadium hotel

Senzafenestra?

Kinda like the Gunner used to be, without the charm.

07-09-2023, 02:41 PM
They could name each room after
‘famous ‘ players.

Golden Shower Suite - Aptly named after the one and only Gary Locke. This room has an industrial style rubber floor and squeegee just incase! [emoji102]

Hibs4185
07-09-2023, 02:44 PM
They could name each room after
‘famous ‘ players.

Golden Shower Suite - Aptly named after the one and only Gary Locke. This room has an industrial style rubber floor and squeegee just incase! [emoji102]

Room 86 with the Craig levein toilet. Decorated with greeting fans from dens park

07-09-2023, 02:45 PM
Senzafenestra?

I was thinking more along the lines of The Trappola Antincendio. Pretty exotic sounding for those half heids.....

07-09-2023, 02:48 PM
Senzafenestra?

Russian dissident niche market opportunity, right enough

Bridge hibs
07-09-2023, 02:50 PM
Room 86 with the Craig levein toilet. Decorated with greeting fans from dens park

The Craig Latrine room, with the golden cludgie en-suite

The medals Mackay room, its a budget room, very bare

The booked for being ugly Fulton room, has magic mirrors, they may or may not improve your looks

The Tiny room, experience staying in this tiny wee room and feel just like your idols playing on a tiny wee pitch, even comes with smellyvision so you can experience the tiny tiny smells of the tiny dressing rooms

The Davie Bowman room, its utter ****

The Shankland room, very high ceilings, plenty headroom for those who have massive craniums

The George Foulkes pishy breeks room, its just a pishy room

07-09-2023, 02:51 PM
The Hans Eskillson Suite which comes with soundproofing.

07-09-2023, 02:54 PM
Honeymoon suite could be the Giles Rousset Suite - legs too far apart being the norm........

07-09-2023, 02:58 PM
The Kenny Garland Suite. Room 07 of course.

07-09-2023, 03:05 PM

The booked for being ugly Fulton room, has magic mirrors, they may or may not improve your looks

The Tiny room, experience staying in this tiny wee room and feel just like your idols playing on a tiny wee pitch, even comes with smellyvision so you can experience the tiny tiny smells of the tiny dressing rooms

The Shankland room, very high ceilings, plenty headroom for those who have massive craniums

Here now, all the rooms will be tiny. Firstly to mimic the pitch dimensions, and secondly so they can squeeze an extra room in like they’ve done with the miniature seats

Bridge hibs
07-09-2023, 03:08 PM
Here now, all the rooms will be tiny. Firstly to mimic the pitch dimensions, and secondly so they can squeeze an extra room in like they’ve done with the miniature seats

Also add that rogue dining room seat they have in the dug outs, what the **** is that all about, junior teams have a more professional dug out set up 🤣🤣

hibeerealist
07-09-2023, 03:11 PM
Senzafenestra?

:faf::faf:

07-09-2023, 03:30 PM
The Josef Fritzl suite doesn't sound that appealing to me. But then, I like a view.

Groathillgrump
07-09-2023, 04:12 PM
Just started reading the 'Should Steven Naismith be Sacked' thread over on Boakback and a poster called Carter came out with this shortly after the full time whistle:

"Too many of the *****bags that were part of that arse hole prolapse last season are still here stinking out the craphole."

Now I'm no Sigmund Freud but I think our jambo friend Carter may have gone through a difficult anal-retentive phase as a child. :greengrin

07-09-2023, 04:29 PM
Just started reading the 'Should Steven Naismith be Sacked' thread over on Boakback and a poster called Carter came out with this shortly after the full time whistle:

"Too many of the *****bags that were part of that arse hole prolapse last season are still here stinking out the craphole."

Now I'm no Sigmund Freud but I think our jambo friend Carter may have gone through a difficult anal-retentive phase as a child. :greengrin
Maybe Craig Levein is his dad.

07-09-2023, 04:46 PM

You might have a point, was initially going to be 22 Boutique rooms, now saying there will be 25 rooms
Let’s to be fair to Hearts, they had to do something with space they have in the Mega stand. You have to wonder what the initial plans were for this large space

07-09-2023, 05:16 PM
Brilliant, that's the first trip advisor review sorted. I expect to see more like this when up and running.

Yes, I can see us having some fun with this. :thumbsup:

07-09-2023, 05:17 PM
You might have a point, was initially going to be 22 Boutique rooms, now saying there will be 25 rooms
Let’s to be fair to Hearts, they had to do something with space they have in the Mega stand. You have to wonder what the initial plans were for this large space

Trophy room. :confused:

07-09-2023, 05:18 PM
I had forgotten about that fan who wanting us to win in 2016, changed his username. Still getting called out for it to this day.

07-09-2023, 05:23 PM
Let’s to be fair to Hearts, they had to do something with space they have in the Mega stand. You have to wonder what the initial plans were for this large spaceThey have form... they'll probably stick a bed in the corner of the kitchens, they have put dining chairs out in the dug out after all :agree:

07-09-2023, 05:26 PM
They have form... they'll probably stick a bed in the corner of the kitchens, they have put dining chairs out in the dug out after all :agree:

Made me laugh😂

07-09-2023, 06:12 PM

The Ian Black room. A very small room, bit like the Forth Bridge - it's constantly being painted.

The Not Relegated room. It's actually a tier below all the other rooms but this is vehemently denied by staff. Seeing as there are no windows it's hard for guests to know where they actually are.

07-09-2023, 06:18 PM
What happens if Hearts get into Europe next season? Naismith still won't have his badges 🤣

07-09-2023, 06:26 PM
What happens if Hearts get into Europe next season? Naismith still won't have his badges [emoji1787]Could he wear a Frank McAvoy mask?

Because they definitely outsmarted EUFA last time around.

07-09-2023, 07:26 PM

The Graham Rix Room - er, maybe not......

Skol
07-09-2023, 08:06 PM
The Graham Rix Room - er, maybe not......

The Rixy

Fro62_in_Leith
07-09-2023, 08:23 PM
"Bloodstains don't show on a maroon bedspread"

SonOfDavidFrancey
07-09-2023, 08:26 PM
Could he wear a Frank McAvoy mask?

Because they definitely outsmarted EUFA last time around.

Shouldn't someone with time on their hands be alerting our friends at UEFA to the patent flaunting of the regulations? Just the sort of trivial thing they like to deal with.

07-09-2023, 08:31 PM
Shouldn't someone with time on their hands be alerting our friends at UEFA to the patent flaunting of the regulations? Just the sort of trivial thing they like to deal with.

Sounds like a job for an old poster - Sydney I think he was called. Did nothing but write letters to various authorities over the years. Ideal man for the job.

07-09-2023, 08:37 PM
Sounds like a job for an old poster - Sydney I think he was called. Did nothing but write letters to various authorities over the years. Ideal man for the job.

UEFA’s response would be “the famous who??”

07-09-2023, 08:39 PM

Bring back Missing Sid......

07-09-2023, 09:10 PM
"Bloodstains don't show on a maroon bedspread"

Turds do though

Disclaimer - not speaking from personal experience

07-09-2023, 09:47 PM
Turds do though

Disclaimer - not speaking from personal experience

That made me laugh way more than it should have

07-09-2023, 09:55 PM

Sergey.

07-09-2023, 10:03 PM
That made me laugh way more than it should have

[emoji41]

07-09-2023, 10:18 PM
Sergey.

No Sergey was the guy who was going to finish hertz with all his Lithuanian contacts. Sydney used to write letters.

07-09-2023, 10:38 PM
No Sergey was the guy who was going to finish hertz with all his Lithuanian contacts. Sydney used to write letters.

Aye, that sounds about right.

08-09-2023, 05:17 AM
The smart thing to do would be to write to our old friends State de Reims FC (who we played in a European Cup semi final)

If UEFA's rule is a £22k per game fine, for any team in a European top flight league, whose manager isn't qualified, then how come Reims are being fined every game, but Hearts aren't

I'm sure our French counterparts would be interested to take up the conversation with the beaks at UEFA from there onwards...

https://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/football/stade-de-reims-will-still-29112239

08-09-2023, 06:45 AM

Aye, that sounds about right.

Sidney and Sergey what a blast from the past.

08-09-2023, 06:48 AM
The smart thing to do would be to write to our old friends State de Reims FC (who we played in a European Cup semi final)

If UEFA's rule is a £22k per game fine, for any team in a European top flight league, whose manager isn't qualified, then how come Reims are being fined every game, but Hearts aren't

I'm sure our French counterparts would be interested to take up the conversation with the beaks at UEFA from there onwards...

https://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/football/stade-de-reims-will-still-29112239

It's Ligue 1 imposing the fines, not UEFA. Unfortunately!

08-09-2023, 08:13 AM
It's Ligue 1 imposing the fines, not UEFA. Unfortunately!

I think technically it isn't allowed in the SPFL Premiership either but the SPFL don't do anything about it. Gerrard wasn't qualified for the first year he was managing Rangers. Not sure how they got round it for European games, though. Maybe McAllister or Beale was technically in charge for European games that season.

08-09-2023, 12:36 PM
Bring back Missing Sid......

I seen him and told him.

08-09-2023, 12:44 PM
Can someone dig out the thread from summer 2020 when the clubs were minutes away from voting to keep Hearts in the top league and it was champagne on ice?

08-09-2023, 12:44 PM
I seen him and told him.
I wondered if any of the aulder yins would catch that :greengrin

08-09-2023, 01:30 PM
I think technically it isn't allowed in the SPFL Premiership either but the SPFL don't do anything about it. Gerrard wasn't qualified for the first year he was managing Rangers. Not sure how they got round it for European games, though. Maybe McAllister or Beale was technically in charge for European games that season.

Slippy, still aint qualified he downloaded some certs from the internet and done a bunk to the desert.

08-09-2023, 01:35 PM

Dont be fooled by this stairway to heaving, only jambos can pass through the wall to the biggest trophy room on this, or any other planet.
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

08-09-2023, 01:36 PM
Slippy, still aint qualified he downloaded some certs from the internet and done a bunk to the desert.

Let's hope he didn't download the wrong one by mistake, or else the Saudi's will be intrigued to have Pastor Reverend Gerrard of the First Pressley-terian Church of Nevada joining their league....

TT07
08-09-2023, 01:49 PM
Dont be fooled by this stairway to heaving, only jambos can pass through the wall to the biggest trophy room on this, or any other planet.
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

Platform 9 3/4

Hibs4185
08-09-2023, 02:26 PM
The windae lickers room…

Our VIP suite with no windows which guarantees you are completely safe from the gullible hordes who have paid for your non luxury stay

08-09-2023, 02:27 PM
Do they still have the escalator ( another first for world soccer) and does it work??

08-09-2023, 03:16 PM
Do they still have the escalator ( another first for world soccer) and does it work??

No idea Aldo, but they have a 1st for the press sitting so low they got soaked doing their reports
They also put their Directors Box in the wrong place, resulting in their board getting abuse from their fans

08-09-2023, 03:19 PM
The windae lickers room…

Our VIP suite with no windows which guarantees you are completely safe from the gullible hordes who have paid for your non luxury stay
Surprised they don't have a thread about this on Yakback. Having rooms with nae windaes tae lick means at least 380,000 of their fan base can't stay there.

CentreForward
08-09-2023, 03:25 PM
Just been reading the story about what happened to the Hearts fans in Greece and the stolen flag. It’s a pretty shocking story and good on the PAOK guys for arranging to get it back to them and to the Hearts fans for being brave enough to go and get it back! I have zero good feelings or tolerance for anything to do with our neighbours, but there does have to be a limit to the rivalry when it comes to something like this and I can only feel sorry for the guys involved and especially if you think of the circumstances surrounding the flag.

08-09-2023, 03:27 PM
Did they no forget to order seats for their new super duper Stand ?

HMFC the gift that keeps on giving ?

Remember their Groundsman who lived in Currie but would rather work for the sheep than Hibs

No the brightest

08-09-2023, 04:22 PM
Just been reading the story about what happened to the Hearts fans in Greece and the stolen flag. It’s a pretty shocking story and good on the PAOK guys for arranging to get it back to them and to the Hearts fans for being brave enough to go and get it back! I have zero good feelings or tolerance for anything to do with our neighbours, but there does have to be a limit to the rivalry when it comes to something like this and I can only feel sorry for the guys involved and especially if you think of the circumstances surrounding the flag.

Whats the flag story? Any links?

Edit - found it

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/people/edinburgh-hearts-fans-retrieve-flag-tribute-to-young-fan-who-died-after-it-was-stolen-by-greek-football-ultras-4284593

CentreForward
08-09-2023, 04:29 PM

Edit - found it

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/people/edinburgh-hearts-fans-retrieve-flag-tribute-to-young-fan-who-died-after-it-was-stolen-by-greek-football-ultras-4284593 (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/people/edinburgh-hearts-fans-retrieve-flag-tribute-to-young-fan-who-died-after-it-was-stolen-by-greek-football-ultras-4284593)

Thanks Tamig, was just about to go off and find the link!

08-09-2023, 04:31 PM
The Josef Fritzl suite doesn't sound that appealing to me. But then, I like a view.

As long as it doesn’t have a basement you’ll probably be ok.

LithgaeHibby
08-09-2023, 04:49 PM
Upon checkout, no payment will be required as "we owe it to ourselves".

08-09-2023, 08:45 PM
After the latest management shuffle.
Their fans are saying "It's just like moving the deckchairs on the Titanic.

Bridge hibs
08-09-2023, 09:27 PM
After the latest management shuffle.
Their fans are saying "It's just like moving the deckchairs on the Titanic.

Or in hearts case “Its just like moving the dining chairs in the dug out”

08-09-2023, 09:34 PM

Or it's like moving the......hang on, I thought you said you'd ordered the seats.

08-09-2023, 11:11 PM

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

09-09-2023, 07:22 AM
Not sure a partizan football flag is really the way to commemorate, as it invites rivals' responses (which will not always be kind or supportive)

Nevertheless, if that's the route they went down, at least they'll get the flag back

09-09-2023, 07:53 AM
The dining room chair in the dugout really smacks of a fur coat nae drawers after thought

Big team my archigol !

09-09-2023, 09:10 AM

Edit - found it

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/people/edinburgh-hearts-fans-retrieve-flag-tribute-to-young-fan-who-died-after-it-was-stolen-by-greek-football-ultras-4284593

All’s well that ends well.

09-09-2023, 09:59 AM
The PAOK travel thread is a good read, the PAOK fan has a few wound up.

10-09-2023, 11:53 AM
Remember reading their list of honours in their program pre 98 and they had the tennant sixes in it
🤣🤣

10-09-2023, 11:56 AM
Remember reading their list of honours in their program pre 98 and they had the tennant sixes in it
[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji16]

That's nearly as bad as some of the names on their very own creditors list.

10-09-2023, 12:21 PM
[emoji1787][emoji1787]...and Texaco Cup finalists.

10-09-2023, 01:07 PM
They have a gong called The Wallace Mercer Lifetime Achievement Award. It was won by Wallace Mercer.

Not sure if they still do it, but they used to state 3rd place league finishes on their honours lists. Absolute small time :lolyam:

10-09-2023, 05:12 PM
Ha Ha Ha Ha !

Check the state o that

https://i.ibb.co/tPypVrG/IMG-2023.png (https://ibb.co/6J60jCM)

10-09-2023, 05:17 PM
Ha Ha Ha Ha !

Check the state o that

Thing of beauty surely 🤣

10-09-2023, 05:20 PM
Ha Ha Ha Ha !

Check the state o that

Bill & Ted's Gorgie Journey - bogus

10-09-2023, 06:22 PM
Looks like they couldn't afford the full size version with four windows (https://subbuteostadium.com/products/ticket-office).

10-09-2023, 06:28 PM
Ha Ha Ha Ha !

Check the state o that

Stealing leccy fae the nursery too ? 👀

10-09-2023, 06:28 PM
They never, ever fail to give us a laugh!

10-09-2023, 07:04 PM
Maybe they've solved the lack of windows in their "booteek" hotel.

https://i.ibb.co/sqVSB3x/artflow-202309102002.jpg

zitelli62
10-09-2023, 07:18 PM

Is that not one of the booth's from the forth road bridge always wondered what happened to them.

10-09-2023, 07:29 PM
Is that not one of the booth's from the forth road bridge always wondered what happened to them.Doctor Who tardis, like all things Hearts it is allegedly much much bigger than it actually is.

There are 400,000 tickets waiting to be sold in that very booth.

10-09-2023, 08:33 PM
Is that not one of the booth's from the forth road bridge always wondered what happened to them.

Looks like something you used to get made to make in 2nd year CDT in the 90s, just after you made an ice scraper and just before the cd rack :greengrin

10-09-2023, 08:44 PM
Screen grab from Budge's laptop.

https://i.ibb.co/jLNZz8B/Screenshot-2023-09-10-9-39-08-PM.png (https://ibb.co/P5LzMr3)

10-09-2023, 09:19 PM
Doctor Who tardis, like all things Hearts it is allegedly much much bigger than it actually is.

There are 400,000 tickets waiting to be sold in that very booth.

Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkIt's also where the 7k are queuing waiting for season tickets [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

10-09-2023, 09:35 PM
It's also where the 7k are queuing waiting for season tickets [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk[emoji16] 7k? That's just the number of negative viewing opportunity rooms they will have in the Hanging Hotel of Babylon when its finished.

10-09-2023, 09:40 PM
[emoji16] 7k? That's just the number of negative viewing opportunity rooms they will have in the Hanging Hotel of Babylon when its finished.

Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkWhen it's finished - have they even fixed the staircase to nowhere yet in the world's bigliest and best new stand??

10-09-2023, 09:48 PM
When it's finished - have they even fixed the staircase to nowhere yet in the world's bigliest and best new stand??

It's a fake wall. Anyone brave enough to run at it like this will be "rewarded" by finding themselves in Budge's Boudoir. If they make it out alive they'll emerge to discover they've been appointed as Head Coach....or Technical Director or something.

https://i.ibb.co/w4nxkqn/61292900-casual-man-in-stripes-and-jeans-breaking-the-paper-wall-pasing-from-side-to-side.jpg (https://ibb.co/KWt3Pgt)

cocteautwin
10-09-2023, 11:37 PM
Screen grab from Budge's laptop.

https://i.ibb.co/jLNZz8B/Screenshot-2023-09-10-9-39-08-PM.png (https://ibb.co/P5LzMr3)

£7k each when purchased through JB Contracts. Bargain.

11-09-2023, 07:53 AM

Brilliant!