View Full Version : Hibs 18's and Development
Pages :
[
1]
04-07-2022, 06:26 PM
I remember last season there was a couple threads and then a request was made to try and just have one thread.
I know Iggy will hopefully be involved in a lot of updates as the season goes on.
Some news on the SPFL Trust Trophy. Hearts B will take on Buckie Thistle while Hibs B will host Brechin City. Should they advanced to the second round, Hibs’ youngsters will face Stirling Albion at home. Hearts, meanwhile, square up against either Brora Rangers or Aberdeen B if they can defeat Buckie.
Don't we have the best B team going? 😁
Also Goalkeeper Tom Carter, defender Kanayo Megwa, and versatile duo Jacob MacIntyre and Josh McCulloch have signed deals until the summer of 2023.
09-07-2022, 07:05 AM
Report on the Development teams will at Preston United.
Hibs development team records 7-0 win against Preston Athletic as Connor Young nets four | Edinburgh News (scotsman.com) (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-development-team-records-7-0-win-against-preston-athletic-as-connor-young-nets-four-3761027)
Anyone know anything about Rudi Allan Molotnikov, who came on in the second half. Not a typical Scottish name.
09-07-2022, 07:11 AM
Report on the Development teams will at Preston United.
Hibs development team records 7-0 win against Preston Athletic as Connor Young nets four | Edinburgh News (scotsman.com) (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-development-team-records-7-0-win-against-preston-athletic-as-connor-young-nets-four-3761027)
Anyone know anything about Rudi Allan Molotnikov, who came on in the second half. Not a typical Scottish name.
Played for Lochend boys club I think so I don’t think there’s any story as such, just a local boy who’s meant to be very good.
09-07-2022, 07:21 AM
Played for Lochend boys club I think so I don’t think there’s any story as such, just a local boy who’s meant to be very good.
Yep. I coached him at Lochend. His family were out from lasswade / bonnyrigg I think and his dad is actually a tv/ film director. They are as Scottish as you possibly could be despite the surname. If you google his dad he looks like a brave heart extra. Really nice family and well mannered boy. Hopefully he makes it as he has a cracking attitude.
Hibs took about 6 of our squad that year and I think only rudi and Adam Khan are still there.
Fanforlife
09-07-2022, 08:23 AM
Yep. I coached him at Lochend. His family were out from lasswade / bonnyrigg I think and his dad is actually a tv/ film director. They are as Scottish as you possibly could be despite the surname. If you google his dad he looks like a brave heart extra. Really nice family and well mannered boy. Hopefully he makes it as he has a cracking attitude.
Hibs took about 6 of our squad that year and I think only rudi and Adam Khan are still there.I was speaking to Rudi,s dad on Wednesday at the official signing of 5 lads
who have just went full time with Hibs,guy was sound to talk to,he is still working on Outlander i believe.
09-07-2022, 08:24 AM
I was speaking to Rudi,s dad on Wednesday at the official signing of 5 lads
who have just went full time with Hibs,guy was sound to talk to,he is still working on Outlander i believe.
Aye lovely guy. 👍
11-07-2022, 02:03 PM
Is there any games in the next week or so Jair and Youan can play?
11-07-2022, 04:23 PM
Is there any games in the next week or so Jair and Youan can play?
The 23s play Arsenal 23s tomorrow.
11-07-2022, 04:25 PM
Saw another thread mentioning Stoke tomorrow
11-07-2022, 04:27 PM
Saw another thread mentioning Stoke tomorrow
I've just checked my info again and it's actually Sheffield United haha.
11-07-2022, 04:28 PM
I've just checked my info again and it's actually Sheffield United haha.
:aok: :greengrin
11-07-2022, 06:50 PM
That would be good if they can be in involved.
11-07-2022, 07:28 PM
Connor Young sold to The Rangers (https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/connor-young-joins-rangers?fbclid=IwAR2_aRL0_oTciauJZTv_J49Mge7rEKNEf-hnqPPFvbKstUg72LE7wst9BUI)for five figure sum plus substantial sell on.
LunasBoots
11-07-2022, 07:33 PM
Connor Young sold to The Rangers (https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/connor-young-joins-rangers?fbclid=IwAR2_aRL0_oTciauJZTv_J49Mge7rEKNEf-hnqPPFvbKstUg72LE7wst9BUI)for five figure sum plus substantial sell on.
'Clearer pathway towards the first team' for others seems a bit of a cop out comment, Connor Young was a very good player for our development side arguably better than O'connor and Laidlaw, best not come back to bite us as the club will have questions to answer on this one.
11-07-2022, 07:38 PM
'Clearer pathway towards the first team' for others seems a bit of a cop out comment, Connor Young was a very good player for our development side arguably better than O'connor and Laidlaw, best not come back to bite us as the club will have questions to answer on this one.
Could it be he was never going to sign a new contract with Hibs? So lose him for a development fee or take a small 5 figure fee with a fairly significant sell on?
Not sure how these things work.
11-07-2022, 07:40 PM
I haven't seen enough of the development team to know but that did occur to me too. The substantial sell on fee covers us and let's be honest if he makes it at The Rangers they will get a bigger fee than wee would too. The Rangers and Celtic buy all the best senior players the second any team starts to look like they might mount a challenge. Are they now going for promising development players
11-07-2022, 07:57 PM
https://www.ibroxnews.com/2022/07/11/rangers-set-to-sign-teenage-hibernian-striker-connor-young/
state of this article. Think I want to throw up
LewysGot2
11-07-2022, 07:58 PM
https://www.ibroxnews.com/2022/07/11/rangers-set-to-sign-teenage-hibernian-striker-connor-young/
Nobody else click the link. Jeezo
Want to bleach my eyes
11-07-2022, 08:01 PM
Nobody else click the link. Jeezo
Sure that's good advice, won't try & access that particular fetid swamp.
Paulie Walnuts
11-07-2022, 08:06 PM
Hahaha
It all started off alright then just got more and more ridiculous culminating in talk of them conquering Europe :faf:
11-07-2022, 08:12 PM
Could say that about any player we let go to be fair. There are dozens of players who have scored a lot of goals at youth level but then never made any real impact at first team level. He might be different but the likelihood of him making it through there will be even slimmer.
LewysGot2
11-07-2022, 08:20 PM
Anyone remember the young prospect Matthew Knox?
Everyone wanted a piece of him at 16. Scotland U17 International. Man Utd, Liverpool, Rangers, Hibs and a host of clubs took him on trial. Ended up at Livingston and is now with Tranent at the age of 23.
Things can look really rosy and then just don't work out for whatever reason.
Laidlaw looks like he's the one most likely to break through. Let's hope he does along with one or two other players
11-07-2022, 11:00 PM
Their pathetic need to add paragraphs of puffery just reeks of deep insecurity.
They are one of the biggest clubs in the country, why the constant need for bragging?
12-07-2022, 12:42 AM
Anyone know If the American lad Emmanuel Johnson made it over after the battery loan was terminated
HIBS NUTS
12-07-2022, 07:54 AM
Could say that about any player we let go to be fair. There are dozens of players who have scored a lot of goals at youth level but then never made any real impact at first team level. He might be different but the likelihood of him making it through there will be even slimmer.
Very disappointed to lose Connor Young,he looked the part.
However BALDE has looked the best player on the Park, the last few games, and he didn’t come through out academy Route.
Josh o’connor back from injury soon, it would be great for him to kick on.
HIBS NUTS
12-07-2022, 08:01 AM
I’m not convinced that Ethan Laidlaw will be at hibs much longer either.
12-07-2022, 08:14 AM
I’m not convinced that Ethan Laidlaw will be at hibs much longer either.
Heard ManU were tracking him and Murray Johnson
HIBS NUTS
12-07-2022, 08:46 AM
Heard ManU were tracking him and Murray Johnson
Interesting times for hibs youth development, we appear to have signed lots of young guys, who might be further ahead of the current development squad in terms of being near the first team squad.
If we get a fee, and a sell on from future transfers, who’s to say that’s the wrong call.
12-07-2022, 08:59 AM
Laidlaw was wanted by a few clubs at the start of least season, even scored a few crackers while on trial at Liverpool.
I am only going on the stats and I am unable to watch them every week but didn't Ethan move a little deeper? As it was Young and O'Connor with most of the goals last season.
"The 17-year-old was in sensational form throughout the 2021-22 campaign, scoring 25 goals for the Cabbage’s youth sides last season as they went on to reach European football and the semi-finals of the Scottish Youth Cup."............the bitter currents don't even want to acknowledge that he was part of the team that romped to the youth league with them in a very distant 2nd.
1875Sean
12-07-2022, 09:32 AM
Does anyone know has young our top scorer last season for the under 18s? I thought it was O’Connor but may be wrong
12-07-2022, 09:34 AM
sounds like Hibs have done a pretty good job here. Player wants to leave, we have lots of other options...we received a fee and a sell on.
HIBS NUTS
12-07-2022, 02:01 PM
sounds like Hibs have done a pretty good job here. Player wants to leave, we have lots of other options...we received a fee and a sell on.
yip agree that appears to be what happened.
15-07-2022, 12:28 PM
Next up for the development squad is away to newtongrange tomorrow at 14:30.
Here is a little copy and paste from what Kean had to say.
It’s important that we have contact with teams around us. Newtongrange is a really well-run club, and we want to form a relationship with them. They have excellent facilities and a strong pathway for young players.
16-07-2022, 12:27 PM
Starting line up today;
………..……….Johnson……….
Mculloch….Megwa….McGregor….Macintyre…
…………….Balde………Delferriere…….
Aiken…………Tait………………..Hauge…..
……………………Laidlaw…….
Strong looking team, especially the midfield.
Two trialists on the bench too
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 01:31 PM
Starting line up today;
………..……….Johnson……….
……………………Laidlaw…….
yeh looking forward to it, cracking day .
16-07-2022, 01:43 PM
Starting line up today;
………..……….Johnson……….
……………………Laidlaw…….
Assuming the trialists are young guys
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 01:58 PM
yeh looking forward to it, cracking day .
Tait excellent so far.
16-07-2022, 02:00 PM
SPFL trust trophy match against Brechin on Wednesday 10th August, 7.45pm KO
Have Hibs confirmed where this is getting played?
https://spfl.co.uk/league/challenge-cup/fixtures
16-07-2022, 02:01 PM
Tait excellent so far.
Wonder if he’ll get 45 mins, so he can be in the squad tomorrow
16-07-2022, 02:10 PM
SPFL trust trophy match against Brechin on Wednesday 10th August, 7.45pm KO
Have Hibs confirmed where this is getting played?
https://spfl.co.uk/league/challenge-cup/fixtures
Being played at Newtongranges ground apparently.
16-07-2022, 02:12 PM
Ok thanks
16-07-2022, 02:23 PM
I'm wondering if we'll see a few Dev/U18 games there this season. There were a few tweets by Hibs last week praising Newtongrange Star with a possible link
tonyrougier123
16-07-2022, 02:24 PM
Tait excellent so far.
Are the trialists any good?
16-07-2022, 02:26 PM
Are the trialists any good?
Both on the bench.
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 02:28 PM
Both on the bench.
HT 0-0 ridiculously one sided .
16-07-2022, 03:27 PM
HT 0-0 ridiculously one sided .
Any updates?
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 03:28 PM
Any updates?
3-0 hibs ft
16-07-2022, 03:31 PM
3-0 hibs ft
Thanks! :greengrin
16-07-2022, 03:52 PM
3-0 hibs ft
Who scored the goals
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 03:54 PM
Who scored the goals
o’connor
delferrie
tait
16-07-2022, 03:55 PM
o’connor
delferrie
tait
Thanks
How many minutes did Tait play
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 03:56 PM
o’connor
delferrie
tait
Tait was excellent all game
oscar mcintyre is a very good young left back
Tait was excellent all game
oscar mcintyre is a very good young left back
I said this about Oscar on the Josh Doig thread.
I can see our new LB moving to LCB to make room for Oscar before the season is out
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 05:17 PM
I said this about Oscar on the Josh Doig thread.
I can see our new LB moving to LCB to make room for Oscar before the season is out
His first touch was superb
16-07-2022, 05:28 PM
o’connor
delferrie
tait
Did the trialists get on and what position did they take up?
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 05:30 PM
Did the trialists get on and what position did they take up?
aye no18, he looked decent.
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 05:31 PM
Felt sorry for HAUGE he tried so hard, but nothing came off for him.
He must have had 7 shots at goal.
King conrad
16-07-2022, 05:41 PM
Felt sorry for HAUGE he tried so hard, but nothing came off for him.
He must have had 7 shots at goal.
Tried hard but didn't lift his head and was always over running it , Tait was a fair distance ahead of everyone.
Oscar Mcintyre also had a very good game at left back
The Baldmans Comb
16-07-2022, 05:50 PM
Its hard to see what Hibs get out of these games as that was an another complete walkover as Nitten didn't even have a shot at goals.
Preston Athletic were a hard working joke and Tranent had a 20 minute spell but other than that the Hibs players are way ahead of this level of football and learn very little.
Tait was very good, Connor Young was very much missed not that it mattered and Hauge was a real trier supported on sidelines by Melkerson and a blonde.👍
Hibs have went down the route of creating a very impressive development team who don't have anyone to play.😥
16-07-2022, 05:55 PM
Its hard to see what Hibs get out of these games as that was an another complete walkover as Nitten didn't even have a shot at goals.
Preston Athletic were a hard working joke and Tranent had a 20 minute spell but other than that the Hibs players are way ahead of this level of football and learn very little.
Tait was very good, Connor Young was very much missed not that it mattered and Hauge was a real trier supported on sidelines by Melkerson and a blonde.👍
Hibs have went down the route of creating a very impressive development team who don't have anyone to play.😥
Fair point but they played Sheffield United 23s during the week and will continue to play English u23 sides, I think these games will be good for development.
MagicSwirlingShip
16-07-2022, 06:03 PM
Is there not some sort of Hibs organised invitational upcoming? The 1875 invitational or something?
Was LJ there?
would be good if he’d had the chance to observe some of these laddies beyond training
McGruber
16-07-2022, 06:10 PM
Tait seems to be doing really well so far in these games. Not sure what type of midfielder he actually is - as in, if he was going to come into first team, whose place would he likely take?
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 06:36 PM
Tait seems to be doing really well so far in these games. Not sure what type of midfielder he actually is - as in, if he was going to come into first team, whose place would he likely take?
played 90 minutes today, mostly as a play maker, he was hibs best player by some way.unless mcgregor counts.😜
1875Sean
16-07-2022, 06:37 PM
No word on who are the trialists?
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 06:41 PM
Was LJ there?
would be good if he’d had the chance to observe some of these laddies beyond training
never seen him no.
16-07-2022, 06:43 PM
never seen him no.
In disguise again I guess.
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 06:44 PM
Ethan Laidlaw is fast, makes good runs, has quick feet, and is tall.
Unfortunately he isn’t anywhere near ready to play first team football.
He’s not physically ready yet, and he’s not very good in the air.
Thot Delfierre was quoted as near first team ??
B
16-07-2022, 06:56 PM
B
Possibly not far away but still needs games
Thanks.
B
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 07:06 PM
B
He played for my pals team in holland , he raves about him, he’s a big strong lad.
Put himself about today. 👍🏻
Stairway 2 7
16-07-2022, 07:09 PM
Ethan Laidlaw is fast, makes good runs, has quick feet, and is tall.
Unfortunately he isn’t anywhere near ready to play first team football.
He’s not physically ready yet, and he’s not very good in the air.
Probably because he's 17
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 07:12 PM
He was on loan at MVD, as usual i can’t spell there name. 😜
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 07:17 PM
Probably because he's 17
yip, agree, but some fans were wanting these guys to be in the first team squad last season.👍🏻
16-07-2022, 07:32 PM
yip, agree, but some fans were wanting these guys to be in the first team squad last season.👍🏻
Is he any slighter than the likes Fletcher playing at 17 or Riordan when he broke through? Genuine question as wouldn’t recognise him in the street.
16-07-2022, 07:32 PM
Cheers for the updates mate! Laidlaw has started well pre season.
Stairway 2 7
16-07-2022, 07:43 PM
Is he any slighter than the likes Fletcher playing at 17 or Riordan when he broke through? Genuine question as wouldn’t recognise him in the street.
Fletcher had only a few sub appearances when 17 and deek went to Cowdenbeath when 20 then kicked on after that. Laidlaws only had 1 sub appearance but no 18 until January, I'm sure he'll be used sparingly if at all
HIBS NUTS
16-07-2022, 08:38 PM
Cheers for the updates mate! Laidlaw has started well pre season.
He’s done alright, but as many have said previously Connor Young was much further on physically than both O’connor,or Laidlaw.
josh o’connor has been injured, and played his first 30 minutes today for a while.
Are these games not pre season type games for them until they start playing the better teams.
18-07-2022, 07:22 PM
U18’s winning 1-0 against Penicuik Ath U20’s. Game approaching half time.
Molotnikov with the goal.
Thanks!
18-07-2022, 07:53 PM
2-0
Alfie Smith
18-07-2022, 08:06 PM
Rudi!! Rudi!! Rudi!!
Our number 51
18-07-2022, 08:10 PM
3-0
Reece Holden
18-07-2022, 08:14 PM
Rudi!! Rudi!! Rudi!!
Our number 51
cheeky!
18-07-2022, 08:18 PM
Is McAllister playing?
Fanforlife
18-07-2022, 08:24 PM
Rudi!! Rudi!! Rudi!!
Our number 51been told he aint happy with this,lads a Hibs fan so totally understand why, seemingly changing number to 62 or 70.
18-07-2022, 08:26 PM
3-0 ft
Dougie9
19-07-2022, 05:09 AM
https://youtu.be/cOAU03PBM4o
mhathorn1
19-07-2022, 07:06 AM
I was in a&e yesterday and saw #45 with a moon boot on. Any chance it was Laidlaw……looked like him. Tall lad, but very slight. Whoever it was, hope they’re ok and get that boot off sharpish!
18ErinGoBragh75
19-07-2022, 08:22 AM
Anyone know if the Hibs Dev v Norwich U23s game is still going ahead this afternoon at HTC & if supporters can attend?
Remember seeing it listed in their schedule a while back but haven't seen anything about it since.
Souter96Mac
19-07-2022, 08:37 AM
https://youtu.be/cOAU03PBM4o
Some good football being played in these goals, good to see
19-07-2022, 08:47 AM
Anyone know if the Hibs Dev v Norwich U23s game is still going ahead this afternoon at HTC & if supporters can attend?
Remember seeing it listed in their schedule a while back but haven't seen anything about it since.
I heard last night that it is still on and is open doors. Might be worth checking though.
andrew70
19-07-2022, 01:03 PM
Anyone at the game today? I know last weeks was BCD but I suspect that was due to the signing of Cabraja.
19-07-2022, 02:11 PM
5-1 Hibs.
19-07-2022, 02:12 PM
5-1 Hibs.
Was this their U23's , I think they got tanked 6-0 of MKD the other night?
andrew70
19-07-2022, 02:28 PM
5-1 Hibs.
Thanks. Scorers? And if I can be greedy, the team lines? Norwich put theirs up I’ve no idea why Hibs are so secretive.
19-07-2022, 02:35 PM
Thanks. Scorers? And if I can be greedy, the team lines? Norwich put theirs up I’ve no idea why Hibs are so secretive.
All 5 by the same player I’ve been told. Just trying to confirm who ha
All 5 by Youan apparently [emoji95]
andrew70
19-07-2022, 02:37 PM
All 5 by the same player I’ve been told. Just trying to confirm who ha
All 5 by Youan apparently [emoji95]
Nice one cheers
19-07-2022, 02:41 PM
Youhan scored all 5. Norwich got a consolation in the last minute. It was Norwich 23s but a lot of them looked a bit younger. Saying that, a lot of the 18s from last season were playing for us.
19-07-2022, 02:46 PM
Youhan scored all 5. Norwich got a consolation in the last minute. It was Norwich 23s but a lot of them looked a bit younger. Saying that, a lot of the 18s from last season were playing for us.
Just had a look at the Norwich team and as you say most are 18/19 but a lot of the starters were already playing for their U23 team at the end of last season. Who were the standouts for us? Did Tait and Allan D play?
andrew70
19-07-2022, 02:49 PM
Brilliant, cheers mate.
We are a good bit ahead of them in pre season but glad to see we’ve got a striker scoring goals.
19-07-2022, 03:05 PM
Does that mean he has his work permit then?
19-07-2022, 03:06 PM
Does that mean he has his work permit then?
Think he can play because it's classed as a friendly and non competitive.
19-07-2022, 03:07 PM
Think he can play because it's classed as a friendly and non competitive.
Why hasn't he played against the local teams like Tranent then?
19-07-2022, 03:09 PM
I have no idea I'm only guessing
19-07-2022, 03:10 PM
I have no idea I'm only guessing
No I wasn't questioning your answer just wondering out loud.
19-07-2022, 03:15 PM
I believe he returned home after the Portugal training camp to sort every thing for moving over here and he has only been back in Scotland for a week.
19-07-2022, 03:24 PM
Youan is going to be the business
19-07-2022, 03:26 PM
I believe he returned home after the Portugal training camp to sort every thing for moving over here and he has only been back in Scotland for a week.
Aye but Tavares hasn't been playing in development games either.
We shall see.
19-07-2022, 03:31 PM
Are you allowed to train with the first team without a work permit? Is it only game? If they can train I'm not too concerned. Can't remember Melkersens situation.
19-07-2022, 03:32 PM
Are you allowed to train with the first team without a work permit? Is it only game? If they can train I'm not too concerned. Can't remember Melkersens situation.
Certainly haven't seen any of them in training pics.
Mango Man
19-07-2022, 03:33 PM
That's very positive news regarding Youan, have a good feeling about him.
19-07-2022, 03:38 PM
Absolutely not detracting from the win for the lads and Youan’s goals particularly - can only beat what’s in front of you, but it might be worth noting that the Norwich U23s lost 6-0 to MK Dons U23s a few days ago. Apparently their more talented youngsters are training with the first team just now and not involved in these games.
19-07-2022, 03:39 PM
Me too, think we’ll see him sooner than later in the 1st team😉
19-07-2022, 03:41 PM
Yep sounding very positive. Could do with one of players being an absolute superstar.
Aye but Tavares hasn't been playing in development games either.
We shall see.
I was thinking maybe the reason there where no team lists submitted maybe more under our control than the away games at Tranent and so on? maybe complete tosh also, I’ve no idea on the permits or the risks involved to play him in a friendly without one just chucking a guess out there
19-07-2022, 05:24 PM
Hibernian Development 5 v 1 Norwich City Under 23’s
https://twitter.com/norwichcityacad/status/1549433640135917578?s=21
19-07-2022, 05:26 PM
Excellent result Billy.
19-07-2022, 05:29 PM
Any idea who was in the Hibs team Billy? Or where I can see the Norwich line up?
19-07-2022, 05:31 PM
Any idea who was in the Hibs team Billy? Or where I can see the Norwich line up?
Just put up the Norwich team struggling to get any Hibs info so far
19-07-2022, 05:33 PM
Cheers much appreciated.
19-07-2022, 05:38 PM
Hibs Central reporting all 5 goals scored by Elie Youan
https://twitter.com/hibscentral/status/1549448172891766785?s=21
19-07-2022, 05:40 PM
Brilliant result today and glad Youan has finally got some minutes and i assume Jair also played.
Nice win for 18's also with some new names on the scoresheet.
19-07-2022, 05:42 PM
Hibs Central reporting all 5 goals scored by Elie Youan ��
https://twitter.com/hibscentral/status/1549448172891766785?s=21
It was literally reported on this actual thread hours ago.
19-07-2022, 05:43 PM
It was literally reported on this actual thread hours ago.
My bad
Looked and couldn’t see anything
Must be the heat :greengrin
19-07-2022, 05:44 PM
Certainly haven't seen any of them in training pics.
You can't train if you don't have a work permit as far as I am aware
19-07-2022, 05:55 PM
My bad
Looked and couldn’t see anything
Must be the heat :greengrin
I feel your pain.
19-07-2022, 05:58 PM
I feel your pain.
Did not make the connection with Youan and the Develpment Team
Cannae wait to see him at Easter Road
19-07-2022, 06:23 PM
Youan has posted clips of all of his goals on his Instagram story if anyone is interested.
https://instagram.com/e.youan?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=
19-07-2022, 06:28 PM
Youan has posted clips of all of his goals on his Instagram story if anyone is interested.
Well, we have our new pen taker !
HIBS NUTS
19-07-2022, 06:31 PM
3-0 ft
thanks for the updates
19-07-2022, 06:40 PM
Did not make the connection with Youan and the Develpment Team
Cannae wait to see him at Easter Road
Well Tavares tomorrow is a good start.
inglisavhibs
19-07-2022, 07:37 PM
Was this their U23's , I think they got tanked 6-0 of MKD the other night?
Yes they did but it was MK Dons senior team they were playing.
19-07-2022, 07:39 PM
Yes they did but it was MK Dons senior team they were playing.
Wasn't aware of that
Is this on youtube, i dont do instagram or twitter. Ty
B
CL0762
19-07-2022, 08:16 PM
I wish Hibs shared more info about these/u18 games. Info is very sparse at times.
RMQ1967
19-07-2022, 11:22 PM
Don't see them on there - have they been removed??
cameronw-hfc
19-07-2022, 11:37 PM
Don't see them on there - have they been removed??
On his story, not his page. Click his profile picture for them.
19-07-2022, 11:46 PM
On his story, not his page. Click his profile picture for them.
He’s removed them from his story
20-07-2022, 12:02 AM
Might just be they were set to only show for a short period of time
20-07-2022, 06:36 AM
Suggests he maybe shouldn't technically have been playing.
HIBS NUTS
22-07-2022, 07:41 AM
Ron Gordon alluded to the fact that the Development Squad are playing Norwich Away.
I would be grateful if anyone hears that the dev squad, or under 18s are playing,as i quite enjoy watching the games.
The club aren’t good at sharing this info normally.
HIBS NUTS
22-07-2022, 07:42 AM
i’m not going to Norwich 😜
22-07-2022, 09:57 AM
The 18s are playing Arsenal at Orium this morning, 11am kick off.
22-07-2022, 10:01 AM
Thats a tough game, but with a bit of luck, Jesus might be able to nick a consolation late on.
Chip shop Joe
22-07-2022, 10:02 AM
I just saw the Dundee United team bus heading to Heriot Watt. I wonder if they are playing Hearts there too.
HIBS NUTS
22-07-2022, 10:25 AM
cheers wish i’d seen this earlier 👍🏻
Fanforlife
22-07-2022, 12:51 PM
Won 1-0,According to grandson Arsenal had 3 sent off and should have been 5 sent off.
HIBS NUTS
22-07-2022, 01:09 PM
That’s some result And game, wish i had went now. 😄
22-07-2022, 04:35 PM
Jacob McIntyre gave HIBS the lead from the penalty spot just before half-time
22-07-2022, 04:41 PM
That'll come as a surprise to Josh O'Connor.
HIBS NUTS
22-07-2022, 04:42 PM
Brilliant if you were there, who was good, and how did the game pan out.
fantastic result
HIBS NUTS
22-07-2022, 04:46 PM
Brilliant if you were there, who was good, and how did the game pan out.
fantastic result
match report on facebook now👍🏻
22-07-2022, 04:50 PM
That'll come as a surprise to Josh O'Connor.
Lifted from a Twitter account so no surprise if wrong
https://twitter.com/cabbageandribs/status/1550514347008565250?s=21&t=-Xi16TlbCb8ifnjmqU_Vow
HIBS NUTS
22-07-2022, 04:52 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/report-hibs-u18s-1-0-arsenal-u18s?fbclid=IwAR0-5zp9WfBSLzvTVB9n8X-Qwx6jWAIX6bfN64Fgu4yM1mRmOBs3m4hEcRY&fs=e&s=cl
HIBS NUTS
22-07-2022, 04:54 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/report-hibs-u18s-1-0-arsenal-u18s?fbclid=IwAR0-5zp9WfBSLzvTVB9n8X-Qwx6jWAIX6bfN64Fgu4yM1mRmOBs3m4hEcRY&fs=e&s=cl
sounds a fab performance
the lad just signed Johnstone came on as a trialist against newtongrange and looked good.
22-07-2022, 05:05 PM
Lifted from a Twitter account so no surprise if wrong
https://twitter.com/cabbageandribs/status/1550514347008565250?s=21&t=-Xi16TlbCb8ifnjmqU_Vow
He’s corrected it below to Josh
22-07-2022, 06:22 PM
Good result for the u18's which I'm sure arsenal had a few talented youngsters.
22-07-2022, 08:03 PM
Some key dates for the UEFA Youth League if anyone was interested.
Domestic champions path
Draw: 31 August, Nyon
Round 1 first leg: 14 September
Round 1 second leg: 5 October
Round 2 first leg: 26 October
Round 2 second leg: 2 November
22-07-2022, 08:05 PM
Domestic champions path
When’s the final?
22-07-2022, 08:23 PM
Domestic champions path
They normally play these games with a 2pm kick off midweek - hopefully there is flexibility so we can play them in the evening at ER.
22-07-2022, 10:25 PM
Watched Connor Young play for a half for The Rangers B tonight. Very poor and hooked at half time.
1875Sean
22-07-2022, 10:27 PM
Good to see Hibs have someone who can score a pen
22-07-2022, 10:30 PM
Play dunbar on Tuesday down in dunbar for anyone wanting a look at what’s on offer
HIBS NUTS
22-07-2022, 11:49 PM
Play dunbar on Tuesday down in dunbar for anyone wanting a look at what’s on offer
yeh i will pop down
7.30?
Watched Connor Young play for a half for The Rangers B tonight. Very poor and hooked at half time.
The grass is not always greener on the other side.
23-07-2022, 08:29 AM
When’s the final?
Knockout phase
Play-off draw: 8 November, Nyon
Play-offs: 7/8 February
Knockout draw (round of 16 onwards): 13 February, Nyon
Round of 16: 28 February/1 March
Quarter-finals: 14/15 March
Semi-finals: 21 April, Colovray Stadium, Nyon
Final: 24 April, Colovray Stadium, Nyon
The dalmeny
23-07-2022, 09:22 AM
your employer doesn’t want to extend your contract so you get a job elsewhere, not sure greener grass comes into it.
Fanforlife
23-07-2022, 09:35 AM
your employer doesn’t want to extend your contract so you get a job elsewhere, not sure greener grass comes into it.
👍
23-07-2022, 09:38 AM
In this case, the grass is oranger on the other side.
23-07-2022, 12:58 PM
An easy £50k for a player Hibs didn't want to keep. Good business.
HIBS NUTS
23-07-2022, 02:01 PM
An easy £50k for a player Hibs didn't want to keep. Good business.
I think hibs did want him to stay.
He was badly advised however, more chance of making it with hibs.
in my opinion.
Stairway 2 7
23-07-2022, 03:04 PM
in my opinion.
Hibs told him he wasn't part of any first team plans this year and was behind Laidlaw and O'connor. Family weren't amused, hibs said they wouldn't stand in his way but would be looking for development fee
HIBS NUTS
23-07-2022, 03:24 PM
Hibs told him he wasn't part of any first team plans this year and was behind Laidlaw and O'connor. Family weren't amused, hibs said they wouldn't stand in his way but would be looking for development fee
Fair enough 👍🏻
23-07-2022, 04:28 PM
That is pretty much the story I heard from his neighbour last night. They said that they weren't happy when the 4 development players were shown to supporters at ER at the tail end of last season and he wasn't one of them. It is good business from Hibs as if he makes it they will likely get more for him than we would. He has a long way to go to hold a place down in their B team based on the 45 minutes I saw last night.
Good to see Hibs have someone who can score a pen
More than one, our U16s just won the Foyle Cup on penalties! Well done boys!
24-07-2022, 12:20 AM
in my opinion.
Wrong. I don't know where you get your information but that is wrong. Hibs were not giving him a new contract.
LewysGot2
24-07-2022, 11:35 AM
See Josh O has signed up with a new agent. Jackie MacNamara Jnr by the look of things
The dalmeny
24-07-2022, 12:07 PM
See Josh O has signed up with a new agent. Jackie MacNamara Jnr by the look of things
is that info freely available somewhere?
LewysGot2
24-07-2022, 03:34 PM
is that info freely available somewhere?
It was on the agents socials. Funnily enough it's now gone.
Was a photo of Josh, his dad and the agency shaking hands on the move
24-07-2022, 03:37 PM
Consilium sports is the agency, has definitely signed with them
The dalmeny
24-07-2022, 03:37 PM
Cheers, that would make sense
LewysGot2
24-07-2022, 03:46 PM
Consilium sports is the agency, has definitely signed with them
Yup. Glad am not going daft. Jackie McNamara jnr.
24-07-2022, 03:52 PM
Yup. Glad am not going daft. Jackie McNamara jnr.
Think its his yes, he is definitely part of the company
24-07-2022, 04:45 PM
Think its his yes, he is definitely part of the company
It’s his company, he’s got a few good players in his agency
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/consilium-sports-group/beraterfirma/berater/8577
HIBS NUTS
24-07-2022, 08:01 PM
For anyone interested ,our under 18 play dunbar tuesday night away.
Hibs for some reason don’t always advertise these games .
25-07-2022, 05:52 PM
It’s not a name I’m familiar with, but somebody said to me before the game on Saturday, that we’ve lost a highly rated youth coach to Falkirk. Think he did the under 15’s, Tony Begg.
25-07-2022, 06:06 PM
It’s not a name I’m familiar with, but somebody said to me before the game on Saturday, that we’ve lost a highly rated youth coach to Falkirk. Think he did the under 15’s, Tony Begg.
I worked with Tony outside of football. Top guy. He’s joined Falkirk as Head of Youth development
25-07-2022, 06:12 PM
I worked with Tony outside of football. Top guy. He’s joined Falkirk as Head of Youth development
Thanks
You don’t mind someone moving on to better themselves
Bridge hibs
25-07-2022, 06:28 PM
Thanks
You don’t mind someone moving on to better themselvesJoined us from Penicuik just over a year ago, I thought his name was familiar
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/tony-begg-quits-as-penicuik-athletic-boss-to-take-on-hibs-role-3316144?amp
Joined us from Penicuik just over a year ago, I thought his name was familiar
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/tony-begg-quits-as-penicuik-athletic-boss-to-take-on-hibs-role-3316144?amp
i could be wrong (quite common really :greengrin), but was there not some bitterness when this happened, it being implied that Hibs were acting a bit arrogantly and just cherrypicking coaches? Or was that when James McDonaugh came back from Edinburgh city?
26-07-2022, 10:12 AM
I am not sure if this is for our development team or the CAS U18s team but the reserve league is starting up again this season
https://spfl.co.uk/news/press-release-260722
Fixture PDF
https://spfl.co.uk/admin/filemanager/images/shares/pdfs/cinch%20Reserve%20League%20Fixtures%202022-23.pdf
26-07-2022, 10:22 AM
I wonder if either Youan or Cabraja have got their WPs yet and will feature against Dunbar tonight to get some game time?
26-07-2022, 10:28 AM
I am not sure if this is for our development team or the CAS U18s team but the reserve league is starting up again this season
Fixture PDF
https://spfl.co.uk/admin/filemanager/images/shares/pdfs/cinch%20Reserve%20League%20Fixtures%202022-23.pdf
The development team.
26-07-2022, 10:33 AM
Probably walked past this on here but it is the under 18s or development team playing at Dunbar tonight?
26-07-2022, 10:33 AM
Fixture PDF
Great news, more matches for the lads
Someone said to me at the Bonnyrigg game, that we’d written to all the lowland league clubs, as seemingly there is an odd number of teams (19)
For Hibs development team to play them on their week without a game
26-07-2022, 11:02 AM
Probably walked past this on here but it is the under 18s or development team playing at Dunbar tonight?
Development squad but I'd imagine there could be a few under-18s included
26-07-2022, 11:42 AM
I wonder if either Youan or Cabraja have got their WPs yet and will feature against Dunbar tonight to get some game time?
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1551893982011064323
Game time for Youan and Cabraja tonight?
26-07-2022, 12:00 PM
They should 100% feature tonight. Plenty time to recover for the weekend.
26-07-2022, 12:52 PM
And a reserve cup too, no dates though
HIBS NUTS
26-07-2022, 03:29 PM
that would be great if they could feature .👍🏻
1875Sean
26-07-2022, 05:30 PM
Seen the Reserve league teams have been announced below
Ayr United, Dundee, Dundee United, Hamilton, Hibs, Kilmarnock, Livingston, Motherwell, Queen of the South and Queen’s Park.
Cool. I thought he had a contract at Hibs and asked to leave. My mistake.
cameronw-hfc
26-07-2022, 06:56 PM
1-0 up vs Dunbar. Delferrière
HIBS NUTS
26-07-2022, 07:10 PM
2-0 hibs hamilton
dylan tait masterclass , absolutely brilliant
HIBS NUTS
26-07-2022, 07:17 PM
3-0 o’connor
26-07-2022, 07:25 PM
2-0 hibs hamilton
dylan tait masterclass , absolutely brilliant
He deserves more game time with the first team if he keeps this up
haagsehibby
26-07-2022, 07:27 PM
I see Lee Johnson is here. Good that he’s supporting the young side.
26-07-2022, 07:28 PM
I see Lee Johnson is here. Good that he’s supporting the young side.
I hope he is looking to see if any are ready for the bench (at least) on Saturday.
HIBS NUTS
26-07-2022, 07:48 PM
4-0 tait
HIBS NUTS
26-07-2022, 07:52 PM
4-1
HIBS NUTS
26-07-2022, 08:00 PM
5-1 jacob mcintyre
i think 🤔
5-1 jacob mcintyre
i think 🤔
Thanks for updates!
26-07-2022, 08:14 PM
Dunbar twitter has Jacob Blaney
It was Rudi who made it 5-1…
26-07-2022, 08:15 PM
That should melt some little brains. 😂
HIBS NUTS
26-07-2022, 08:18 PM
6-1
26-07-2022, 08:23 PM
Where did we get Rudi from?
Only seen photos of him and some clips but he looks a fair size for his age, legs are massive!
26-07-2022, 08:24 PM
6-1
Jacob McIntyre got that one.
26-07-2022, 08:28 PM
Only seen photos of him and some clips but he looks a fair size for his age, legs are massive!
Lochend. His dads massive tbf.
26-07-2022, 08:55 PM
My first time watching the Development team and really enjoyed it. Lots of good passing football and dribbling.
26-07-2022, 09:00 PM
He looked a very good player.
Mikey_1875
26-07-2022, 09:05 PM
Enjoyable game where I thought Tait and Blaney looked really good. The two subs Rudi and Jacob Mcintyre also looked good at the end.
Massive credit to the Dunbar goalie as well especially in the first half!
26-07-2022, 09:11 PM
Enjoyable game where I thought Tait and Blaney looked really good. The two subs Rudi and Jacob Mcintyre also looked good at the end.
Massive credit to the Dunbar goalie as well especially in the first half!
Ex Hibees keeper Sean Brennan, was outstanding
HIBS NUTS
26-07-2022, 09:17 PM
Jacob McIntyre got that one.
yeh we had a laugh about that i got 5th goal wrong.
then mcintyre scored 6th. 😄
HIBS NUTS
26-07-2022, 09:18 PM
I though Tait was superb in the first half.👍🏻
HIBS NUTS
26-07-2022, 09:19 PM
I Really enjoyed the game.
26-07-2022, 09:21 PM
I though Tait was superb in the first half.👍🏻
He was excellent his rang of passing is different class
26-07-2022, 09:23 PM
Good game, impressed with a lot of them tonight, particular highlight for my laddie getting photos with Daz and Lee Johnson
https://i.ibb.co/k9DJfnL/2-E28-CA87-DAA2-4829-865-F-CED0-FE27-B75-C.jpg
andrew70
26-07-2022, 09:25 PM
He was excellent his rang of passing is different class
He was great. He and Delf really controlled the game. Felt for my mate Aaron up against them.
Good to hear about the Dev squad.
Hopefully Tait and Delferierre are pushing their way into the managers thoughts.
Rudi Can’t Fail
HIBS NUTS
26-07-2022, 09:30 PM
Good to hear about the Dev squad.
Hopefully Tait and Delferierre are pushing their way into the managers thoughts.
Both are excellent, delferierre could have scored 5, if it wasn’t for some great goalkeeping.
King conrad
26-07-2022, 09:37 PM
Tait is easily good enough for the first team, can't say I'm surprised though as he's played over 60 senior games at championship level.
The boy must be peeved playing development football when he's clearly above that level. Hopefully he gets a chance.
Fanforlife
26-07-2022, 09:40 PM
Grandson (Harry Wright) got last 10 minutes and an assist for the 6th goal,laddie is totally buzzing with being at Hibs.
26-07-2022, 09:43 PM
Tait is easily good enough for the first team, can't say I'm surprised though as he's played over 60 senior games at championship level.
The boy must be peeved playing development football when he's clearly above that level. Hopefully he gets a chance.
100% him and Delferrier are good enough to be involved with our first team
Any stattos out there able to list the 18 and Dev scores so far this summer?
26-07-2022, 09:46 PM
Grandson (Harry Wright) got last 10 minutes and an assist for the 6th goal,laddie is totally buzzing with being at Hibs.
Amazing! Delighted to hear he is loving it.
congrats :top marks
26-07-2022, 09:49 PM
Brilliant, well done to him!
Fanforlife
26-07-2022, 09:49 PM
Amazing! Delighted to hear he is loving it.
😁👍
Fanforlife
26-07-2022, 09:50 PM
Brilliant, well done to him!
😁👍
andrew70
26-07-2022, 09:50 PM
Any stattos out there able to list the 18 and Dev scores so far this summer?
From memory
Dev team
8-0 v Preston Athletic
4-0 v Newtongrange
6-1 v Dunbar United
18s
3-0 v Penicuik
1-0 v Arsenal
26-07-2022, 09:52 PM
From what I’ve seen he fair gets up and down the wing. Hibs must have high hopes for him if he’s featuring for the Dev team already.
26-07-2022, 09:56 PM
From memory
Dev team
8-0 v Preston Athletic
4-0 v Newtongrange
6-1 v Dunbar United
18s
3-0 v Penicuik
1-0 v Arsenal
Dev:
Tranent 2-1
Preston 6-0
Sheffield Utd 3-2
Nitten 4-0
Norwich 5-1
Dunbar 6-1
18s:
Sheffield Utd 1-0
Penicuik 3-0
Arsenal 1-0
From memory.
andrew70
26-07-2022, 09:58 PM
Dev:
Tranent 2-1
Preston 6-0
Sheffield Utd 3-2
Nitten 4-0
Norwich 5-1
Dunbar 6-1
18s:
Sheffield Utd 1-0
Penicuik 3-0
Arsenal 1-0
From memory.
Knew there was a couple I missed. Pretty sure it was 8-0 against Preston but I might be wrong.
leith lynx
26-07-2022, 10:02 PM
Knew there was a couple I missed. Pretty sure it was 8-0 against Preston but I might be wrong.
It was 7-0 against Preston!
26-07-2022, 10:05 PM
I was there as well and can't actually remember. I think it was 6.