Hearts. 24. 26
Dundee United. 23. 23
St Mirren. 25. 13

👍

26-04-2023, 04:18 PM
Wee report on the game HN .
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/u18s-report-hibs-3-st-mirren-2

A good few mentions of Harry Wright, I bet his grandad must be buzzing for him to be playing for Hibs u18's.

HIBS NUTS
26-04-2023, 06:47 PM
Wee report on the game HN .
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/u18s-report-hibs-3-st-mirren-2

Brilliant thanks.👍🏻
Jacob mcintyre and rudi are a level about under 18 football.
I hope they get loaned out next season.

HIBS NUTS
26-04-2023, 06:48 PM
A good few mentions of Harry Wright, I bet his grandad must be buzzing to be playing for Hibs u18's.

Keith Wright watches, harry most games. 👍🏻

27-04-2023, 03:27 PM
Brilliant thanks.👍🏻
Jacob mcintyre and rudi are a level about under 18 football.
I hope they get loaned out next season.

You would think so with a deal to play lower league and Dev games like others.

27-04-2023, 03:32 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/where-are-they-now-the-double-winning-hibs-youth-squad-of-201718-4121606

Five years ago this week, the Hibs development side completed a league and cup double when they defeated Aberdeen 3-1 at Hampden Park – the club’s first Youth Cup win in almost a decade.

I can't really remember if Donaldson or Waugh were giving much of a chance but the rest of the starting 11 was giving a chance(not so much Stirling) in the first team.

LJ needs to give some of the current lads a chance next season.

King conrad
27-04-2023, 05:55 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/where-are-they-now-the-double-winning-hibs-youth-squad-of-201718-4121606

Five years ago this week, the Hibs development side completed a league and cup double when they defeated Aberdeen 3-1 at Hampden Park – the club’s first Youth Cup win in almost a decade.

I can't really remember if Donaldson or Waugh were giving much of a chance but the rest of the starting 11 was giving a chance(not so much Stirling) in the first team.

Only Porteous out of that whole team good enough to play for Hibs. Kane o'connor had Scotland youth caps now plays for Tranent Juniors.
Very few are good enough.

27-04-2023, 05:56 PM
Only Porteous out of that whole team good enough to play for Hibs. Kane o'connor had Scotland youth caps now plays for Tranent Juniors.

Josh Campbell was in that team too

King conrad
27-04-2023, 05:59 PM
Josh Campbell was in that team too

My mistake forgot about Josh

27-04-2023, 06:14 PM

They was still giving a good chance to see if they was good enough was the point I was making, we had a successful u18's last year and a good run this year with the Development.

I just want to see a few giving a chance next season like most of us do.

27-04-2023, 10:47 PM
Keith Wright watches, harry most games. [emoji1303]Keith's grandson?!?

If so I'm feeling awfy auld!

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

28-04-2023, 05:49 AM
Keith's grandson?!?

Exactly what I was thinking. Surely not. :greengrin

28-04-2023, 07:03 AM
Keith's grandson?!?

Keith’s Son. Harry’s grandad posts on here.

28-04-2023, 01:02 PM
Keith’s Son. Harry’s grandad posts on here.Well that's a relief!

Fanforlife
28-04-2023, 06:25 PM
Keith’s Son. Harry’s grandad posts on here.
😁👍

Fanforlife
28-04-2023, 06:29 PM
A good few mentions of Harry Wright, I bet his grandad must be buzzing for him to be playing for Hibs u18's.
😁👍

tbfhibs2
28-04-2023, 06:48 PM
1-1 half time against St Mirren

tbfhibs2
28-04-2023, 07:54 PM
Finished 2-2

tbfhibs2
28-04-2023, 10:04 PM
Who for?

18’s

hibeg
28-04-2023, 11:54 PM
Heard that Murray Aiken has or shortly is signing on again for Hibs :thumbsup:

29-04-2023, 01:53 AM

I hope so, he seems highly rated

29-04-2023, 05:50 AM

Good news if true, hopefully Josh and Ethan follow suit and then get some minutes on the pitch this season if the opportunity allows it

HIBS NUTS
29-04-2023, 06:30 AM

It must have been that visit to skegness, that made him sign.😄

chippy
29-04-2023, 07:05 AM
Good news if true, hopefully Josh and Ethan follow suit and then get some minutes on the pitch this season if the opportunity allows it

Maybe Steve Kean is the man for DoF after all. Kudos if he can get Murray and perhaps others to sign up

29-04-2023, 09:05 AM
The lure of........getting his mum to cook his tea and do his washing.
Edit: Or his dad.

29-04-2023, 10:47 AM
Maybe Steve Kean is the man for DoF after all. Kudos if he can get Murray and perhaps others to sign up

It’s quite funny when you think of the reputation he had when he joined - previous clubs fans slating him etc.

Since joining he’s done a brilliant job and I’ve only heard really good things about him. Also think he comes across really well in interviews

It would be easy for someone in house to think he is doing a good job and deserves a promotion to either DoF or manager and tbf you could see why if they did.

I hope he stays where he is though and helps continue the development of our youngsters and bridge the gap.

Highwayman
29-04-2023, 11:02 AM

In that EEN article only 2 of the 21 listed,Porteous and Campbell established themselves as first team regulars.

Does the Hibs development and coaching staff consider this to be acceptable to achieve a circa 10% return on developing youth players ?

I’m not sure about it.

29-04-2023, 03:03 PM
In that EEN article only 2 of the 21 listed,Porteous and Campbell established themselves as first team regulars.

Does the Hibs development and coaching staff consider this to be acceptable to achieve a circa 10% return on developing youth players ?

I’m not sure about it.I have a friend who is a coach at a very well known EPL team academy. They have done their job if two academy products get squad numbers a season. Which they usually do for the preseason tours at least.

Now granted, they have a far higher standard of football to enter but considering the size and cost of their academy it's quite ridiculous.

29-04-2023, 03:14 PM

I’m not sure about it.

It's higher than a lot of clubs tbh!

There is thinning out at every age group.

I went to Liberton and the school had a great teams around my age (not me !).

Quite a few were signed, Hearts, Dundee Utd, Rangers. There was a lot of excitement about those guys.

None made it.

chippy
29-04-2023, 03:41 PM
It's higher than a lot of clubs tbh!

There is thinning out at every age group.

I went to Liberton and the school had a great teams around my age (not me !).

Quite a few were signed, Hearts, Dundee Utd, Rangers. There was a lot of excitement about those guys.

None made it.
Averages, averages…….but there will be some years you might get 3 or 4 or 5. Think the golden generation

hibby rae
29-04-2023, 04:04 PM

I’m not sure about it.

Going forward it might be hard to achieve even that. It's nothing to an EPL club to spend a few hundred k on a 16 year old with potential these days, we've seen it happen a lot recently and it's one reason why clubs aren't getting as many youth players into their first teams becuase they've already lost the picks of the bunch.

29-04-2023, 04:10 PM

I’m not sure about it.

Yes 2 out of 21 is not great but not every player will make it at this level.

The only point I was making in my original post was they was giving a chance to see if they could make it which is what a lot of people have been asking for this season.

29-04-2023, 04:27 PM

I’m not sure about it.

I’d actually argue it’s a very good return.

Porteous was a quality youth product who we should have made millions on. Instead we got a lot of games from him, a couple of hundred thousand but the % of a sell on fee will hopefully be huge.

Campbell has played a lot for the first team and was subject to bids in January and likely more bids in the summer.

Shaw played a good amount of games for us, scoring important goals and we ended up selling him for money.

Murray and Gullan both played a handful of times for the first team before going to championship clubs.

It’s not just what Hibs get from them, but what they get from Hibs.

Any young player will look at the list and think they gave them a chance, some have went on again and the others are still playing at a decent level in Scotland.

If from our current batch we get a similar return I imagine that will be considered a success.

29-04-2023, 05:01 PM
Josh Doig not included? Apologies if already been covered.

29-04-2023, 05:06 PM
Josh Doig not included? Apologies if already been covered.

He didn’t play in the double winning team, which I think the article was about

29-04-2023, 05:28 PM
He didn’t play in the double winning team, which I think the article was about

Cheers Billy 👍

30-04-2023, 08:21 AM
Good article with Trent Alexander Arnold this morning, focussing on those who drop out of academies and miss out on professional football completely.

One of the worst parts was later when he says that many players are strung along when in reality the coaches know they probably wont make it - and they are only kept on to make numbers up for the one or two real "talents" in the group.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2023/apr/30/liverpool-trent-alexander-arnold-on-football-academies-and-the-games-brutal-talent-machine

30-04-2023, 08:45 AM
Good article with Trent Alexander Arnold this morning, focussing on those who drop out of academies and miss out on professional football completely.

One of the worst parts was later when he says that many players are strung along when in reality the coaches know they probably wont make it - and they are only kept on to make numbers up for the one or two real "talents" in the group.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2023/apr/30/liverpool-trent-alexander-arnold-on-football-academies-and-the-games-brutal-talent-machine

Excellent article the intensity of it during teenage and exam years genuinely seems insane and too pressured however may just be what is required to reach that level. Definitely should be more in place for the as Trent says the vast vast majority of players who don't make it. Doesn't seem fair that the schooling seems to be very minimal during exam periods. Clubs should be forced to take more responsibility with giving academy players the skills and qualifications for alternate careers.

30-04-2023, 09:26 AM

Which is something to be borne in mind when discussing the B teams. Will quote you in that thread as the point is more relevant there.

bob12345
01-05-2023, 09:48 AM
Decent interview with Steve Kean on the Youth football podcast:
https://podcast.yfsmedia.net/episodes

01-05-2023, 10:35 AM
Hibernian’s Under-18s drew 2-2 with St Mirren on Friday night in their latest CAS U18 Elite League.

This was the second game for the youngsters against the Paisley side this week, and once again they got off to a good start as Dean Clelland put our Wee Hibees ahead.

St Mirren, however, hit back scoring from two set pieces. Both came from corners and in-swinging balls into the youngsters’ penalty area.

Those goals didn’t deter our youngsters, though, as they kept pushing and looking for a way back into the game. Dean Clelland slipped the ball through to Rudi Molotnikov, who ran through on goal, and cut the ball back to Clelland who made no mistake.

The game finished 2-2, however, there was a dismissal after the game with Owen Hastie seeing red.

Wee match report from Friday, Rudi!! With the assist, looking forward to watching him for the Scotland u17's in the euros this summer, if he gets picked which he should. Jacob also.

Ardenttwo
01-05-2023, 11:45 AM
Hibernian’s Under-18s drew 2-2 with St Mirren on Friday night in their latest CAS U18 Elite League.

This was the second game for the youngsters against the Paisley side this week, and once again they got off to a good start as Dean Clelland put our Wee Hibees ahead.

St Mirren, however, hit back scoring from two set pieces. Both came from corners and in-swinging balls into the youngsters’ penalty area.8

Those goals didn’t deter our youngsters, though, as they kept pushing and looking for a way back into the game. Dean Clelland slipped the ball through to Rudi Molotnikov, who ran through on goal, and cut the ball back to Clelland who made no mistake.

The game finished 2-2, however, there was a dismissal after the game with Owen Hastie seeing red.

Wee match report from Friday, Rudi!! With the assist, looking forward to watching him for the Scotland u17's in the euros this summer, if he gets picked which he should. Jacob also.

See development team playing at East Mains on Tuesday against Middlesbrough 13:00 hrs. Can anyone get to see this game

Pete70
01-05-2023, 12:43 PM
Club website says 2pm ko

“The game will kick-off at 2pm tomorrow (2 May, 2023) at the Hibernian Training Centre. Supporters can attend the game for FREE!”

01-05-2023, 03:20 PM

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2023/apr/30/liverpool-trent-alexander-arnold-on-football-academies-and-the-games-brutal-talent-machineYes, that's a part people don't like to talk about in youth development. They need 18 players in a squad but realistically only 1 or 2 have any chance (maybe!) Of making it.

A coach at a now championship side (were EPL at the time) told me once that out of the 100s of kids in their academy only one "had a realistic chance but it won't be at our level" when I asked why they bother he said "we get paid to have them and we (the first team) need them to be able qualify for europe."

King conrad
01-05-2023, 03:38 PM
Yes, that's a part people don't like to talk about in youth development. They need 18 players in a squad but realistically only 1 or 2 have any chance (maybe!) Of making it.

A coach at a now championship side (were EPL at the time) told me once that out of the 100s of kids in their academy only one "had a realistic chance but it won't be at our level" when I asked why they bother he said "we get paid to have them and we (the first team) need them to be able qualify for europe."

That's why kids should be left alone and brought in on trial at ages 16-18.
Massive commitment from them and the parents and it shouldn't interfere with school either.
Let them play and grow, I find it ridiculous how they can discard kids at a young age.

King conrad
01-05-2023, 03:40 PM
Massive commitment from them and the parents and it shouldn't interfere with school either.
Let them play and grow, I find it ridiculous how they can discard kids at a young age.

I also think the money should be invested into grassroots football, Give them pitches worth playing on and better facilities to train.

01-05-2023, 03:46 PM
I also think the money should be invested into grassroots football, Give them pitches worth playing on and better facilities to train.

More indoor pitches would help too

01-05-2023, 03:56 PM
Let them play and grow, I find it ridiculous how they can discard kids at a young age.Firm agree on that.

01-05-2023, 04:06 PM
Club website says 2pm ko

“The game will kick-off at 2pm tomorrow (2 May, 2023) at the Hibernian Training Centre. Supporters can attend the game for FREE!”
What's the score re parking at EM for such games? Thinking more of Friday night's U18 match v the Tic.

Ardenttwo
01-05-2023, 05:12 PM
Club website says 2pm ko

Thanks for that

evy
02-05-2023, 02:00 PM
Anyone at East Mains this afternoon watching?

02-05-2023, 02:25 PM
1-0 to Hibs at half time, Hauge from a pen, won by O'Connor

McClelland is getting some great experience playing partner to big Daz in central defence, he will be becoming a better player. The Dev squad is looking quite good now, there are some U18 and U17 in it along with the players we bought to develop, ie Delferrerie,Hauge & McClelland. We constantly put in good performances against EPL U23 and U21 sides.

02-05-2023, 02:48 PM
2 nil. O'connor header from a Megwa cross.

02-05-2023, 02:52 PM
Does Runar look like he's going to have something to offer next season?

02-05-2023, 03:47 PM
Does Runar look like he's going to have something to offer next season?

He played well, he was replaced after 60 minutes. 3 nil Hibs, O’Connor with the 3rd after being put through by Laidlaw.

02-05-2023, 04:01 PM
How did Freddie Owens in goals play. Was talking to his mum this morning

02-05-2023, 04:12 PM
How did Freddie Owens in goals play. Was talking to his mum this morning

He had absolutely zero to do today. He's playing well on the Friday's Billy, really coming on and he seems to be growing too!!

02-05-2023, 04:24 PM
He had absolutely zero to do today. He's playing well on the Friday's Billy, really coming on and he seems to be growing too!!

Thanks Brooster

Donegal Hibby
02-05-2023, 06:04 PM
Really hope we sign O'Conner up, looks a good striker what I seen of him . Report on game.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/josh-oconnor-steals-the-show-as-hibs-defeat-middlesbrough-xi-in-training-ground-clash-4127458

02-05-2023, 06:10 PM
Where Hauge been

02-05-2023, 06:11 PM
Where Hauge been

Was he not on loan in Ireland?

02-05-2023, 06:13 PM
Was he not on loan in Ireland?

I thought that ended ages ago

02-05-2023, 06:16 PM
Really hope we sign O'Conner up, looks a good striker what I seen of him . Report on game.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/josh-oconnor-steals-the-show-as-hibs-defeat-middlesbrough-xi-in-training-ground-clash-4127458

He looked good against Dortmund, if too sleight to play through the middle. Would be good to have him at worst as 3rd choice backup for Boyle next season. Maybe backup for Boyle if we’re going quality over quantity and a smaller squad.

02-05-2023, 06:24 PM
He looked good against Dortmund, if too sleight to play through the middle. Would be good to have him at worst as 3rd choice backup for Boyle next season. Maybe backup for Boyle if we’re going quality over quantity and a smaller squad.

Could do with a couple of years on loan in the leagues below but I fear he’s had too many people blowing smoke up his arse telling him he should be playing in the first team already.

02-05-2023, 06:25 PM

Think you are right. Maybe injured

LewysGot2
02-05-2023, 07:48 PM

Yup. When the League of Ireland ended. It’s a summer football league :agree:

Donegal Hibby
02-05-2023, 08:02 PM
Yeah , I thought he looked good against Dortmund as well also won the penalty against Aberdeen in the 6 nil game . Actually thought he looked physically stronger than Laidlaw tbh .

JamesHFC
02-05-2023, 08:05 PM
We need to start getting these boys more gametime in the first team. They are smashing it.

02-05-2023, 08:54 PM
He played well, he was replaced after 60 minutes. 3 nil Hibs, O’Connor with the 3rd after being put through by Laidlaw.

Which Middlesbrough team were we playing? Their U18’s or their U21s

Donegal Hibby
02-05-2023, 08:58 PM
Think you are right. Maybe injured
Think he was injured going by this .
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/kean-hails-exceptional-second-half-performance

02-05-2023, 09:01 PM
Which Middlesbrough team were we playing? Their U18’s or their U21s

U23s

02-05-2023, 09:29 PM
U23s

If that is the case a really good result

02-05-2023, 09:56 PM
Great result for the Development team who have had a good season.

03-05-2023, 12:57 PM
Think he was injured going by this .
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/kean-hails-exceptional-second-half-performance

Finger crossed he can kick on

03-05-2023, 01:42 PM
Under 18’s away to Hearts on Friday night, 7.30pm
Does anyone know if this is getting played on one of the Oriam Astro pitches

Home to Celtic on Monday 7pm ko

03-05-2023, 02:44 PM
https://youtu.be/ZlvxIExxNNw

Highlights of the game are up.

O’Connor looking good and sharp although probably should have had at least 1 other goal.

Hauge looking sharp again after a good loan spell and back from injury.

Delferierre just looks far too good for that level and an absolute powerhouse in midfield

HIBS NUTS
03-05-2023, 05:21 PM

O’Connor looking good and sharp although probably should have had at least 1 other goal.

Delferierre just looks far too good for that level and an absolute powerhouse in midfield
Sorry but i don’t think he had a good spell with Dundalk at all.
Not to say he can’t kick on.

HIBS NUTS
03-05-2023, 05:28 PM

Thanks for the highlights, O’connor looked sharp.👍🏻

03-05-2023, 06:36 PM

Beg to differ. Against Dortmund his first touch was often poor and he was too easily moved off the ball. That was against 18 year olds. I think he's a long way off being a first team player, if he ever makes it.

03-05-2023, 06:55 PM
Beg to differ. Against Dortmund his first touch was often poor and he was too easily moved off the ball. That was against 18 year olds. I think he's a long way off being a first team player, if he ever makes it.

Agree with that

03-05-2023, 07:13 PM

Fair comment. I thought he struggled as a lone striker for the reasons you mentioned. However the times he was out on the right he beat his man and reached the byeline a few times. He looked more like a winger to me that night. Think that’s the only time I’ve seen him though so others best placed to comment on whether he can step up to 2nd or 3rd choice next season or not.

I just look at Jair, McKirdy, Melkerson, Bojang etc and wonder if we would be any worse off with our own youngsters on the bench instead of the high spend on the likes of those 4 for no return.

03-05-2023, 07:15 PM
Delfierre can pick a pass too.

Not saying he'd be a world beater if stepping up, but can't see how he'd offer less than our more bog-standard midfielder offerings of the last 2/3 years.

03-05-2023, 07:33 PM
Sorry but i don’t think he had a good spell with Dundalk at all.
Not to say he can’t kick on.

Fair enough, probably right tbf.

I just saw he got two goals and 1 assist in 9 and then a highlight reel of him where I thought he actually looked far better than I imagined - https://twitter.com/glimtcomps/status/1586445544226164736?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

Still only 21.

PHeffernan
03-05-2023, 10:13 PM
Fair enough, probably right tbf.

I just saw he got two goals and 1 assist in 9 and then a highlight reel of him where I thought he actually looked far better than I imagined - https://twitter.com/glimtcomps/status/1586445544226164736?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

Still only 21.

My impression was he started slowly at Dundalk but improved as the spell went on.
As you say he is still only 21.

03-05-2023, 11:45 PM

Some good play and looked very one sided from the highlights, I know it's a different level of football but we will never k ow if some of these will make unless given a chance.

Allan will be on the bench Saturday I think and when you look at it Hoppe was a waste when you have had Josh available.

04-05-2023, 03:43 PM
Molotnikov, Hastie and J MacIntyre all in the Scotland U17 Euro’s squad.

Stairway 2 7
04-05-2023, 04:44 PM

Brilliant. I fancy Molotnikov and Jacob to make it more than any others

04-05-2023, 04:55 PM
Jacob McIntyre is turning in to a top prospect, he's stepped up to the Development squad with ease and played the last 4 games, he's doing well for a 17 year old.

HIBS NUTS
04-05-2023, 06:58 PM
Jacob McIntyre is turning in to a top prospect, he's stepped up to the Development squad with ease and played the last 4 games, he's doing well for a 17 year old.

Jacob is very good, and unless i’m mistaken has signed a contract already.

04-05-2023, 07:11 PM
Hard to tell from the highlights on YouTube, but apart from the last goal, the ball never seemed to leave the deck ,but was still moved quickly and with purpose. Lovely to watch.

04-05-2023, 10:49 PM

Rudi!! Knew Jacob and Rudi would of been called up and well done to Hastie.

Looking forward to watching even though a very tough Group to get out of.

05-05-2023, 06:31 AM

Good to hear.

tbfhibs2
05-05-2023, 05:47 PM
Brian McDermott at the oriam tonight for the 18’s match.

HIBS NUTS
05-05-2023, 05:59 PM
Brian McDermott at the oriam tonight for the 18’s match.

good start 👍🏻

05-05-2023, 06:09 PM
Mon the kids!

05-05-2023, 07:06 PM
Hibs: Owens, Whittaker, Bulloch, Khan, Waugh, McAllister, J MacIntyre, Molotnikov, Wright, Cleland, Landers.

Subs: Samuels, McGarva, Smith, McMurdo, McGrath, Calder

05-05-2023, 07:19 PM
Half time: Hearts 18s 0, Hibs 18s 0. Not a great deal to report from the first 45 with both teams more or less cancelling each other out

Lewis1981
05-05-2023, 07:33 PM
Hibs: Owens, Whittaker, Bulloch, Khan, Waugh, McAllister, J MacIntyre, Molotnikov, Wright, Cleland, Landers.

Subs: Samuels, McGarva, Smith, McMurdo, McGrath, Calder

some usual faces missing there, squad tomorrow?

05-05-2023, 07:56 PM
Think Hibs are 1 up

JamesHFC
05-05-2023, 07:56 PM
Think Hibs are 1 up

2 up now.

tbfhibs2
05-05-2023, 07:58 PM
2-0 to Hibs

2 up now.

Landers with both

Good stuff.

HIBS NUTS
05-05-2023, 08:06 PM
Good stuff.

Absolutely brilliant
i believe landers was/is a very good fast runner.👍🏻
As in Athletics.

05-05-2023, 08:16 PM
Hearts pull one back.

05-05-2023, 08:17 PM
2-2

05-05-2023, 08:18 PM
Hearts pull one back.
Boo

05-05-2023, 09:10 PM
some usual faces missing there, squad tomorrow?

Laidlaw would of featured so maybe, disappointing to let the lead slip but another 90 minutes of football to learn from.

A young squad so they'll be together again for next season.

Goal Hibs - Landers bravely heads home Molotnikov’s deflected cross. Hearts U18s 0, Hibs U18s 1

Goal Hibs - McAllister picks out Landers at the back post and he brings it down before slotting into the far corner. Hearts U18s 0, Hibs U18s 2

Reuben involved in the second and I think he has been playing well recently getting alot of mentions in match reports.

05-05-2023, 09:14 PM
Laidlaw would of featured so maybe, disappointing to let the lead slip but another 90 minutes of football to learn from.

Goal Hibs - Landers bravely heads home Molotnikov’s deflected cross. Hearts U18s 0, Hibs U18s 1

Goal Hibs - McAllister picks out Landers at the back post and he brings it down before slotting into the far corner. Hearts U18s 0, Hibs U18s 2

Reuben involved in the second and I think he has been playing well recently getting alot of mentions in match reports.

Hastie missing too.

HIBS NUTS
06-05-2023, 07:45 AM

Laidlaw out of contract this month, hopefully our new director of football can persuade him to sign at hibs.
But i fear it could be to late.
Great talent this year, in our current under 18s, and many are eligible to play next season, so it’s looking good at HTC.👍🏻

08-05-2023, 12:03 PM
Laidlaw out of contract this month, hopefully our new director of football can persuade him to sign at hibs.
But i fear it could be to late.
Great talent this year, in our current under 18s, and many are eligible to play next season, so it’s looking good at HTC.👍🏻

I doubt Laidlaw will sign a new contract. I think he's away to a London club.

The 18s are playing Celtic at EMs tonight, 7pm kick off.

08-05-2023, 01:54 PM

Where i think he'll disappear into obscurity. I think he'd do a lot better signing the deal he's been offered and playing his way into contention at Hibs.

HIBS NUTS
08-05-2023, 02:37 PM

Thanks i will go tonight
unless it’s ridiculous weather
I heard laidlaw might sign for livingston or falkirk.
Who knows 👍🏻

08-05-2023, 06:12 PM
1-0 Celtic. Very soft pen. They are giving us the runaround

08-05-2023, 06:41 PM
2-0 Celtic. Good shot from outside the box. Poor defending this time. Celtic still bossing it but we have had a bit more of the ball. They look a bit older to me so perhaps some of our regulars are missing

08-05-2023, 07:17 PM
3-0

HIBS NUTS
08-05-2023, 07:25 PM
3-0

Very young hibs team, but celtic are much better, Laidlaw isolated upfront.

08-05-2023, 07:29 PM
Very young hibs team, but celtic are much better, Laidlaw isolated upfront. Men against boys for most of the match.

08-05-2023, 07:39 PM
3-1 . Laidlaw. Pounced on mistake and good finish.

08-05-2023, 08:16 PM
No complaints, very young Hibs side tonight.

08-05-2023, 08:41 PM
No complaints, very young Hibs side tonight. You always learn something playing against better players so not a wasted night. I was speaking to one of the dad's I know and remarking on how many local lads there were. Half of those on the pitch or bench were from Midlothian or East Lothian. Not too surprising in some ways but at that age group I would expect players from a wider range of areas. Not sure it is an issue but it would be interesting to see if that is the case across the league.

08-05-2023, 09:19 PM
Only Landers, Laidlaw and no5 were a physical match for a powerful looking Celtic team, but none of the laddies gave up and they competed really well. The Hibs right back had a decent game (certainly in the 2nd half anyway) I thought as Celtic were very pacy down their left.

08-05-2023, 09:26 PM
Only Landers, Laidlaw and no5 were a physical match for a powerful looking Celtic team, but none of the laddies gave up and they competed really well. The Hibs right back had a decent game (certainly in the 2nd half anyway) I thought as Celtic were very pacy down their left. No 5 had a very good game. Our right back was given the runaround early on but stuck to the task and eventually got the better of his man. We looked the fitter side come the end of teh game and seemed to press more in the last 10 minutes than at any time. Gave them far too much respect and never really set up to attack them until late on when we got some more bodies forward. As you say we fought till the end and there were a good few positives. I think I spotted the new DOF too and Steve Kean was really nice walking down the side line before the game saying hello to everyone. I'll definitely try to get some more games as enjoyed another Hibs fix

08-05-2023, 09:30 PM
Any Celtic players worth keeping an eye on for when they inevitably get let go in a few years?

PHeffernan
08-05-2023, 10:54 PM
Any Celtic players worth keeping an eye on for when they inevitably get let go in a few years?

:wink: Very true

09-05-2023, 05:48 AM

Hard to judge as most of them seemed a bit older than the Hibs players. They had a big centre half that was literally head and shoulders above our lads and a few players who looked very quick. Their left winger looked very good early on but fell out of the game and their number 7 got forward and caused us bother but no-one jumped out as a future star to me. They may all end up being dumped but too early to know and no way of judging on a single game

09-05-2023, 05:51 AM
No 5 had a very good game. Our right back was given the runaround early on but stuck to the task and eventually got the better of his man. We looked the fitter side come the end of teh game and seemed to press more in the last 10 minutes than at any time. Gave them far too much respect and never really set up to attack them until late on when we got some more bodies forward. As you say we fought till the end and there were a good few positives. I think I spotted the new DOF too and Steve Kean was really nice walking down the side line before the game saying hello to everyone. I'll definitely try to get some more games as enjoyed another Hibs fix

Hastie and Khan were the centre halfs but I can't remember which was wearing 5.
McDermott was standing across the far side with another guy in the spare nets, probably level with the 18 yard line.

09-05-2023, 07:38 AM
“The Conference League is all about developing Scottish players”

We often hear this argument from fans and representatives of Scotland’s biggest two clubs, but how seriously do these clubs take their role of developing Scottish players?

https://twitter.com/NoToBTeams/status/1655624206124560399?t=rPqoirDYdl-thgw2pwbBMQ&s=19

09-05-2023, 07:42 AM
Hastie and Khan were the centre halfs but I can't remember which was wearing 5.
McDermott was standing across the far side with another guy in the spare nets, probably level with the 18 yard line.Hastie must have been 5. Khan did well in parts but was at fault for the first two goals albeit pen was very soft

09-05-2023, 07:59 AM
Hastie must have been 5. Khan did well in parts but was at fault for the first two goals albeit pen was very soft

Khan is pretty small to be playing as a CB. Always used to be a full back in the past.

09-05-2023, 08:29 AM
Khan is pretty small to be playing as a CB. Always used to be a full back in the past.

Aye, I'm not sure he's going to last long at CB unless he stretches an extra foot. Perhaps just a temp thing last night?

09-05-2023, 08:42 AM
Aye, I'm not sure he's going to last long at CB unless he stretches an extra foot. Perhaps just a temp thing last night?

Must have been. He's a player with a great engine and Ive always thought he'd make a decent RB in time.

09-05-2023, 11:15 AM

I assume that's Amir Khan's nephew, Adam?

09-05-2023, 11:26 AM

Aye - we used to have him at Lochend years ago. He played in the same team as Rudi. Tough boy and would run through a wall to get the ball.

09-05-2023, 12:39 PM

Yeah, Amir was at East Mains earlier in the season to watch him. Adam has playing CH for a while now.

09-05-2023, 03:04 PM
Disappointing result last night, season has been dead for a few weeks for us. How many games are left for the u18?

Anyone going down to Newcastle to cheer on the development team tomorrow?

andrew70
10-05-2023, 01:11 PM
Johnson

Miller
Devlin (capt)
Rocky
Cabraja

McAllister
J MacIntyre
Henderson

Jair
Hoppe
Molotnikov

Strong dev team vs Newcastle today.

10-05-2023, 01:16 PM
Johnson

Miller
Devlin (capt)
Rocky
Cabraja

McAllister
J MacIntyre
Henderson

Jair
Hoppe
Molotnikov

7/9 of the subs on Saturday start No Mckirdy involved which isn’t surprising after his weekend comments

10-05-2023, 01:16 PM
Really happy we’re getting valuable minutes into first team players.

Guys like Jair, Miller etc have played nowhere near enough minutes to develop and improve as players.

Then it’s good to see to the injured guys coming back.

Mcallister seems to be doing well too given his age

JammyDoidger
10-05-2023, 02:12 PM
I think McKirdy will be out the door, surely he would play in this if other first team players are in.

10-05-2023, 02:18 PM
I think McKirdy will be out the door, surely he would play in this if other first team players are in.

Maybe fell off his bench and injured himself :greengrin

10-05-2023, 02:33 PM
According to Twitter it was 1-1 at half time, Hoppe with the Hibs goal.

10-05-2023, 02:47 PM
According to Twitter it was 1-1 at half time, Hoppe with the Hibs goal.

3-1 to Newcastle at the moment. The Development Team's first defeat in ages.....bring the young guys back in!!

10-05-2023, 02:51 PM
Johnson

Miller
Devlin (capt)
Rocky
Cabraja

McAllister
J MacIntyre
Henderson

Jair
Hoppe
Molotnikov

Rudi!!

A strong starting Lineup with the chance of some minutes for players, glad Rocky is back.

ElginHibbie
10-05-2023, 02:59 PM
3-1 to Newcastle at the moment. The Development Team's first defeat in ages.....bring the young guys back in!!

Clearly new DoF's fault

McDermott out!

10-05-2023, 03:02 PM
Good to see Rocky and Devlin getting game time.

HIBS NUTS
10-05-2023, 03:28 PM
Clearly new DoF's fault

McDermott out!

Absolutely crazy, hibs play a mainly experienced team instead of usual youngsters and they get beat by a under 23 team. 😳

10-05-2023, 03:28 PM
Does anyone have the Newcastle side. On the face of it that's a pretty poor result with so many " first team" squad players.

10-05-2023, 03:35 PM
Does anyone have the Newcastle side. On the face of it that's a pretty poor result with so many " first team" squad players.

The majority of the first team players involved have barely kicked a ball competitively lately though?

10-05-2023, 03:43 PM
Looking like a reverse of last months fixture against "The Wee Magpies "!:greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CYZD4ppLqnQ

Positive is that recently "out injured" players are coming back and getting some competitive football.

10-05-2023, 03:50 PM
The majority of the first team players involved have barely kicked a ball competitively lately though?

Yeh id be interested to see the level of the Newcastle squad.

10-05-2023, 03:54 PM
Yeh id be interested to see the level of the Newcastle squad.

Aye, could be a stronger squad than they brought last month to HTC
In general,it appears our Dev. squad have been doing well.

ElginHibbie
10-05-2023, 04:00 PM
Absolutely crazy, hibs play a mainly experienced team instead of usual youngsters and they get beat by a under 23 team. 😳

An experienced team full of players lacking match sharpness, many of which have never played together, instead of a team that would be match fit and know each other very well

10-05-2023, 04:12 PM

Definitely needs to be taken into account. Useful to get some miles in the legs

10-05-2023, 04:23 PM
I was hoping big cookie might have been playing

10-05-2023, 04:30 PM
From - NUFC.COM

United's U21 side were victorious at Little Benton on Wednesday afternoon, defeating their Hibs counterparts in a kickabout.

The black and whites grabbed an early lead when Michael Ndiweni capitalised on a defensive error and walked the ball round Murray Johnson and into the net with just four minutes on the clock.

The visitors levelled on 27 minutes, when Ewan Henderson saw his shot from the edge of the box rattle the crossbar and fall into the path of Matthew Hoppe, who side-footed home.

Hibs threatened a second goal in the closing moments of the first half with a couple of long-distance efforts that were narrowly off target.

With the rain beginning to fall, trialist Emmanuel Owusu (see below) then tried his luck from fully 30 yards out, Johnson tipping over his effort.

Into the second half and the hosts regained the lead on 64 minutes when Amadou Diallo netted his fourth goal in as many games, cutting in from the left, beating two men and curling a right footer into the far corner.

The Magpies then opened up a 3-1 advantage nine minutes later when recently-arrived substitute Isaac Westendorf took James Huntley's pass and fired in.

This was the second meeting of the two sides in as many months, Hibs running out 3-1 winners on their own training ground at Ormston last time.

Team: M.Thompson, Wiggett, Bondswell, A.Murphy, Savage, Carlyon, Owusu (Hackett 73), J.Miley (Vilca 69), M.Ndiweni (Westendorf 69), Huntley, Diallo.
Subs n/u: Brown, Donaldson, Mavididi, C.Thompson.

HFC: Johnson, Miller, Cabraja, Devlin, Rocky, McAllister, Henderson, J.MacIntyre, Hoppe, Molotnikov, Jair.
Subs (usage tbc): O'Connor, Owens, Delferriere, McClelland, Aiken, Megwa.

Referee: Adam Herzceg

Crowd: around 30 including former mackem boss Lee Johnson, now first Hibs first team manager.

10-05-2023, 05:25 PM
Just spoke to someone who was at the match, good runout for a number of players who haven't played much recently. He also said Devlin looked miles off it.

10-05-2023, 05:34 PM
Looks like we were holding our own well into 2nd half. Most of that outfield team have played a handful of mins each recently, maybe explains the conceding of goal’s second half. We really don’t have much strength in depth past the first XI and a couple of subs.

andrew70
10-05-2023, 05:58 PM
Just spoke to someone who was at the match, good runout for a number of players who haven't played much recently. He also said Devlin looked miles off it.

Made captain. I wonder if that was a sign that he’ll be staying at the club?

10-05-2023, 05:59 PM

That’ll be why he’s not getting on then.

Best way to get him ‘there’ is by playing so the more of these games the better.

cameronw-hfc
10-05-2023, 09:06 PM
Made captain. I wonder if that was a sign that he’ll be staying at the club?

He confirmed on the podcast with Grado he was brought in for 6 months with a view to get fit and earn another deal rather than play a lot of games.

10-05-2023, 09:20 PM
He confirmed on the podcast with Grado he was brought in for 6 months with a view to get fit and earn another deal rather than play a lot of games.

Strange that he is on the bench for couch an important game on Saturday particularly with Rocky available, hopefully has a great preseason and kicks on next season

HendoDelivered
11-05-2023, 12:41 PM
Anyone know how Tavares played?

11-05-2023, 02:18 PM
Anyone know how Tavares played?

Only One Step Away apparently.......

big-mo
11-05-2023, 03:42 PM
Only One Step Away apparently.......

He played for about 70 mins before being subbed off, but that looked like it was always planned.
It was easy to see that this squad had never really played together as a team.
Ruben McAllister, Jacob Macintyre and Rudi Molotinkov were left out of Friday night's Under18 against Celtic so that they could be included in yesterday's squad. The Under18's paid the price for that as the lost the game, maining because they missed their midfield.
The Newcastle team were much the same side that had played at HTC, (only three changes). MacA and David were in charge for yesterday's match with Steve Kean not involved with the actual match, LJ and Brian McDermott were also there watching on. As was Jack Ross (now with Toon Acedamy).

cameronw-hfc
11-05-2023, 05:55 PM
Strange that he is on the bench for couch an important game on Saturday particularly with Rocky available, hopefully has a great preseason and kicks on next season

Think it was more just to get an experienced body on the bench. As good as Blaney etc are, i don't think any are ready to step in at CB yet, so a half fit Devlin on the bench as a stop gap was probably the plan, with a view to maybe giving him last 5/10 if we can go a few goals up.

All in all, I like the move from Hibs. It's not something we've done recently but given he's a proven good PL player up here, it makes sense to give him 6 months to prove fitness before committing to anything over the summer.

tbfhibs2
12-05-2023, 10:12 AM
18’s match away to Hearts off tonight.
Moved to Tuesday 16th .

12-05-2023, 10:41 AM
18’s match away to Hearts off tonight.
Moved to Tuesday 16th .

Did they not play each other last Friday night or Oriam

tbfhibs2
12-05-2023, 11:11 AM
Did they not play each other last Friday night or Oriam

Yeah, still one away match to play.
Think Hearts postponed one earlier in the season?

12-05-2023, 12:22 PM
Yeah, still one away match to play.
Think Hearts postponed one earlier in the season?

I think they cancelled it because they couldn't get a pitch at the sports centre they use. Amateurs.

The Development team have one more game to play, against Halifax next week.

12-05-2023, 12:43 PM
Yet he has been on the bench for weeks now

12-05-2023, 01:01 PM
Aitken and O'connor sign new deals and will be loaned to airdrie

12-05-2023, 01:02 PM

Great news

12-05-2023, 01:10 PM

Could be a good move for Josh.

Airdrie couldn't defend to save themselves this season but they scored a lot of goals. He should get plenty chances there.

12-05-2023, 01:11 PM

Sounds like Laidlaw will definitely be away then.

12-05-2023, 01:20 PM
Could be a good move for Josh.

Airdrie couldn't defend to save themselves this season but they scored a lot of goals. He should get plenty chances there.

May yet end up in The Championship as well.

12-05-2023, 01:22 PM

Good that the loans are arranged before the season starts. This will be beneficial for Josh and Murray as they can do pre-season with their new clubs rather than joining weeks into the season and having to try and force their way into an established first XI.

12-05-2023, 01:23 PM

I have my doubts whether he’s ever had any intention of staying. When he turned 16 he only signed a 2 year deal while the rest of his teammates were committing to the maximum 3 years.

HIBS NUTS
12-05-2023, 01:24 PM

Fantastic news, things have speeded up since our new director of football was announced.👍🏻

MagicSwirlingShip
12-05-2023, 01:27 PM
Was it Aiken who was rumoured to be away to a club down South (Hull?)

12-05-2023, 01:29 PM
I have my doubts whether he’s ever had any intention of staying. When he turned 16 he only signed a 2 year deal while the rest of his teammates were committing to the maximum 3 years.

I don't that's true, they all sign two years deals as their first contracts?

Stairway 2 7
12-05-2023, 01:31 PM

Yep young guns captain and Scotland youth

MagicSwirlingShip
12-05-2023, 01:52 PM
Yep young guns captain and Scotland youth

Great stuff from Hibs to tie him down

hhibs
12-05-2023, 01:55 PM

Are we entitled to a development fee and any idea on the value ?

12-05-2023, 02:23 PM

It was heavily rumoured that he was going to Hull, he was down there a couple of weeks ago to have a look around. Let's hope he can kick on now that he's signed for Hibs.

12-05-2023, 02:55 PM
It was heavily rumoured that he was going to Hull, he was down there a couple of weeks ago to have a look around. Let's hope he can kick on now that he's signed for Hibs.

I wonder if Hibs have made some assurance of 1st team football and that has swung it for us.

Not next season obviously (although we may have a recall) but going forward.

JamesHFC
12-05-2023, 03:00 PM

Thinks it's part of the reason he hasn't been given more time in the first team also.

PHeffernan
12-05-2023, 03:32 PM
Are we entitled to a development fee and any idea on the value ?

Yes, because we have offered him a new contract which he has kb'd.
No idea how much of a development fee we will get, a guess, £100k.

HIBS NUTS
12-05-2023, 03:46 PM
Fantastic that hibs have a club lined up already for these 2.
It’s what both players need, first team football, in a pro league.
Much better than the odd few minutes in our first team.👍🏻

12-05-2023, 03:51 PM
Fantastic that hibs have a club lined up already for these 2.
It’s what both players need, first team football, in a pro league.
Much better than the odd few minutes in our first team.👍🏻

Depending on results, Airdrie could be in the championship next season

12-05-2023, 04:08 PM
Depending on results, Airdrie could be in the championship next season
Good move for the two of them. Airdrie play attacking football. 82 goals for. 12 more than Falkirk (2nd) and 19 more than Dunfermline (1st).

hibeg
12-05-2023, 04:18 PM
I posted a couple of weeks ago that he was signing again for Hibs. Sensible young lad who weighed up his options. Hull didn’t come into the equation at this early stage in his career.

cameronw-hfc
12-05-2023, 04:26 PM
I posted a couple of weeks ago that he was signing again for Hibs. Sensible young lad who weighed up his options. Hull didn’t come into the equation at this early stage in his career.

Was it not his dad mouthing off to people at dev games around Christmas time about the lack of gametime in the first team? Might have got that one wrong but remember some tweets about it.

hibeg
12-05-2023, 04:29 PM
Was it not his dad mouthing off to people at dev games around Christmas time about the lack of gametime in the first team? Might have got that one wrong but remember some tweets about it.

Murray Aiken ? No I don’t think so.
I was told from a different source. First time ITK 😂

cameronw-hfc
12-05-2023, 05:10 PM
Murray Aiken ? No I don’t think so.
I was told from a different source. First time ITK 😂

Must be confusing him with someone else then, my bad.

12-05-2023, 05:22 PM
Good news, shame it looks like Laidlaw will go. I can’t help but feel the loans are a season too late and this season has been a bit of a botched development.

I could well be wrong, and no two youngsters develop the same. Just have to hope Hibs are managing it correctly.

12-05-2023, 06:25 PM
Must be confusing him with someone else then, my bad.

Think that might have been o'connor

cameronw-hfc
12-05-2023, 06:30 PM
Think that might have been o'connor

Nah I remember those rumours as well, but there was defo one I seen pop up a few times online about one of their dad's being unhappy. Can't remember who, might have been rubbish, probably was rubbish right enough

12-05-2023, 06:32 PM
I think they cancelled it because they couldn't get a pitch at the sports centre they use. Amateurs.

The Development team have one more game to play, against Halifax next week.

Away in Halifax or home?

tbfhibs2
12-05-2023, 06:44 PM
Away in Halifax or home?

Away

12-05-2023, 07:25 PM
Disappointed with Laidlaw if that's the routs he's been going down and it's been rumoured on here for a while now.

Good news with Aiken and Josh, with both players still young so a loan move with mens first team football will do them good. Would of preferred that this season and would of preferred Josh being involved a bit more in our first team.

I wonder what the plans with Johnson are? Still only 17 himself so a season loan in the championship or even Dundee for instance would be a good move if we can bring in a suitable loan goalkeeper to challenge Marshall.

PHeffernan
12-05-2023, 07:31 PM
Disappointed with Laidlaw if that's the routs he's been going down and it's been rumoured on here for a while now.

Good news with Aiken and Josh, with both players still young so a loan move with mens first team football will do them good. Would of preferred that this season and would of preferred Josh being involved a bit more in our first team.

I wonder what the plans with Johnson are? Still only 17 himself so a season loan in the championship or even Dundee for instance would be a good move if we can bring in a suitable loan goalkeeper to challenge Marshall.

He's 18

12-05-2023, 07:35 PM

As someone who followed our young team for a while, I unfortunately haven’t seen much of this group
Laidlaw was in the 1st team squad a couple of years ago under Jack Ross. As I said I haven’t seen him play too often, maybe he feels he’ll not get many opportunities under LJ
As well no idea if he’s good enough

12-05-2023, 08:24 PM
He's 18

My mistake. Still a kid lol and that could be a factor Billy and who knows, Porteous might of been talking to Ethan. Don't wish him any harm if he do confirm something soon.

Tully
12-05-2023, 08:43 PM
Watford a basket case of a club,usually go through at least 3 managers a season

12-05-2023, 08:58 PM
Away

Any details on day, kick off time as I'm near Halifax.

tbfhibs2
13-05-2023, 08:19 AM
Any details on day, kick off time as I'm near Halifax.

1200 shay stadium.

14-05-2023, 06:39 PM
1200 shay stadium.

Cheers seen it's behind closed doors. Booo. 😁

15-05-2023, 11:30 AM
Currently 1-1 against Halifax. O’Connor with the equaliser

15-05-2023, 11:41 AM
Currently 1-1 against Halifax. O’Connor with the equaliser

Halifax Town retake the lead seven mins before the break through Debrah. 2-1.

15-05-2023, 11:43 AM
Owens
Megwa
O MacIntyre
Rocky
McGregor
McCelland
Tait
McAllister
O'Connor
Delferrière
Hauge

Starting line up.

15-05-2023, 11:51 AM
Owens
Megwa
O MacIntyre
Rocky
McGregor
McCelland
Tait
McAllister
O'Connor
Delferrière
Hauge

Starting line up.

Tait is an interesting one. Laidlaw on the bench or not involved at all?

tbfhibs2
15-05-2023, 11:56 AM

Subs
Laidlaw
Carter (GK)
Aiken
Hamilton
Khan
Smith
Wright
Zaid

15-05-2023, 11:59 AM
Subs
Laidlaw
Carter (GK)
Aiken
Hamilton
Khan
Smith
Wright
Zaid

Ta

15-05-2023, 12:23 PM
4-1 now

15-05-2023, 12:45 PM
4-2.

15-05-2023, 12:48 PM
Is this Halifax's 1st team?

15-05-2023, 12:54 PM

Could be.

The Hibs development squad will take on National League side FC Halifax Town tomorrow in a BCD game at the Shay Stadium, as part of the English side’s preparations for the FA Trophy final next weekend.

15-05-2023, 12:54 PM

It is. They are building up to the FA Trophy final next Sunday.

15-05-2023, 12:55 PM
Hamilton with the 2nd goal for Hibs.

15-05-2023, 12:57 PM

Reuben has played the last couple now so I'm thinking next season he will be more involved in the development squads and play for the 18s when he can.

15-05-2023, 02:04 PM
A 4-2 defeat is nothing to be ashamed of when you consider the opponents and the mix of players in our starting XI. Halifax beat Wrexham 3-1 last month to end their 12 game unbeaten streak.

15-05-2023, 02:08 PM
A 4-2 defeat is nothing to be ashamed of when you consider the opponents and the mix of players in our starting XI. Halifax beat Wrexham 3-1 last month to end their 12 game unbeaten streak.

It was suggested by P McPartlin on twitter that were lining up in an unfamiliar formation to mimic Gateshead for Halifax too.

15-05-2023, 02:10 PM
Sounds like a decent runout

15-05-2023, 02:58 PM
Halifax Town retake the lead seven mins before the break through Debrah. 2-1.

Even the wumin are scoring against us, Petrie!!!!!

15-05-2023, 04:07 PM
It was suggested by P McPartlin on twitter that were lining up in an unfamiliar formation to mimic Gateshead for Halifax too.

As someone who was at Gateshead this season to see them best Southend Utd 3-1 I hope not. Heed Army!

15-05-2023, 04:16 PM
Im going to Wembley next Sunday to watch non league finals day. Two matches one after the other Ascot United v Newport Pagnell in the FA Vase then Halifax v Gateshead in the FA Trophy. £25 club Wembley not a bad price and looking forward to it.

HIBS NUTS
15-05-2023, 06:18 PM

Yip on the bench,

15-05-2023, 08:09 PM

from the players listed, it looked like 3 at the back, or 5

16-05-2023, 11:47 AM
Anyone watch the game or know how guys like tait etc played yesterday?

How is McLellend coming along? Will he be able to step up next season?

16-05-2023, 12:34 PM
Anyone watch the game or know how guys like tait etc played yesterday?

How is McLellend coming along? Will he be able to step up next season?

He was rotten in the championship for Cove, so I highly doubt it.

19-05-2023, 01:01 PM
Steve Kean has left to become manager of Georgian side Torpedo Kutaisi.

19-05-2023, 01:04 PM

Just saw that, thought he done a fantastic job with the young guys

19-05-2023, 01:05 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/steve-kean-departs-hibernian-fc

19-05-2023, 01:06 PM
Gutted re Kean.

One for McGregor to slot into?

19-05-2023, 01:07 PM

Did he apply for DOF role?

Maybe didn’t get it then thought he would try opportunities elsewhere.

19-05-2023, 01:23 PM
The new DoF can probably take on this role.

tbfhibs2
19-05-2023, 08:19 PM
1-0 win for the 18’s tonight v Aberdeen.

GreenPJ
19-05-2023, 09:04 PM
The new DoF can probably take on this role.

I assumed the likes of Daz would get the opportunity to take on the role

MagicSwirlingShip
19-05-2023, 10:42 PM
Gareth Evans, or another experienced coach for me. Daz still has lots of developing to do before taking on such a role

20-05-2023, 06:06 AM
1-0 win for the 18’s tonight v Aberdeen.

20-05-2023, 07:52 AM
I assumed the likes of Daz would get the opportunity to take on the role

Daz has no experience. We also still have James Mcdonahogh (sp!) in the building.

20-05-2023, 08:59 AM
Reuben with the goal last night for the 18s who seems to have ended the season well?

I Still think next season we will see him more in the development squads and play 18s when he can.

Laidlaw also played last night.

Hannah_hfc
26-05-2023, 03:04 PM
Looks like that’s Laidlaw away, goodbye post up on twitter

https://twitter.com/ethanlaidlaw05/status/1662111372186984453?s=46&t=_A8eqGKrfLpmyTqytOz9hw

26-05-2023, 03:20 PM
Daz has no experience. We also still have James Mcdonahogh (sp!) in the building.

McDonagh I believe.