12-06-2016, 01:42 PM
Some goal from Croatia there
Seeing the replay the keeper could have done a bit better
nellio
See that Croatian fan non the pitch? Quick get a petition started!
On second viewing keeper should save that. Great technique but keeper has to get hands to that.
12-06-2016, 01:43 PM
Missed it - was reading the 10k season ticket thread. Damn LD and hibs.net! :greengrin
12-06-2016, 01:46 PM
Missed it - was reading the 10k season ticket thread. Damn LD and hibs.net! :greengrin
It's all just Hibs, Hibs, Hibs with you isn't it?
How lucky are we to be able to gorge on weeks of this? And then we get the Olympics. Then the unstoppable march of Neil Lennon's Hibernian Scottish Cup winners.
12-06-2016, 01:47 PM
Keeper went down in instalments.
12-06-2016, 01:52 PM
Early days but I don't think we've seen a tournament winning team yet.
France looked fairly strong to me.
nellio
12-06-2016, 01:53 PM
Dodgy at the back IMO
12-06-2016, 01:53 PM
It's all just Hibs, Hibs, Hibs with you isn't it?
How lucky are we to be able to gorge on weeks of this? And then we get the Olympics. Then the unstoppable march of Neil Lennon's Hibernian Scottish Cup winners.
I think I'd go insane if we didn't have Euro 16 to fill up a bit of the break. :hyper
12-06-2016, 01:54 PM
Thought Romania were pretty unlucky myself.
12-06-2016, 01:55 PM
Haha gotta love Billic having a go at them
(((Fergus)))
12-06-2016, 01:55 PM
If UK votes to leave the European community in the up incoming referendum does that mean that the home nations are not allowed to enter the all European football completions
Brexit has nothing to do with UEFA - Turkey and Switzerland aren't EU members.
12-06-2016, 01:56 PM
Going forward and in midfield I'd agree but I thought their defence looked pretty suspect. I like the fact that there doesn't seem to be a clear out in front favourite. More open and better chance for a tournament team to gather strength and come from the pack to win it...
Forza Italia!
(((Fergus)))
12-06-2016, 01:56 PM
Bilic is the best pundit of all time.
12-06-2016, 01:57 PM
A half decent manager too.
nellio
12-06-2016, 02:03 PM
He's great. Tells it like it is.
12-06-2016, 02:03 PM
that bang, no need.
12-06-2016, 02:04 PM
Another flash bang thing going off there. ****ing idiots.
12-06-2016, 02:06 PM
You can hear the anxiety in the commentators voice when the bang went off. It's not exactly a friendly celebration of sport so far is it?
12-06-2016, 02:09 PM
How are they getting in with those things? More to the point, why the hell do folk want to take them, knowing how everyone's on edge? Total idiots.
12-06-2016, 02:10 PM
Good strike very nearly 2 nil there.
12-06-2016, 02:16 PM
Sitting watching with 2 Hadjuk Split supporters
Turkey equaliser coming soon.
12-06-2016, 02:26 PM
Lovely move from the Croatians there.
Superb stuff from the edge of their own box and they were a whisker away from getting one of the best goals you're likely to see.
They've got some really good players.
12-06-2016, 02:37 PM
I kind of feel this loads of possession and scorned chances while defending a one goal lead is familiar somehow......
12-06-2016, 03:24 PM
Does anyone know what flag NI will be led out by today? What do they usually use in internationals?
12-06-2016, 03:27 PM
Does anyone know what flag NI will be led out by today? What do they usually use in internationals?
Ulster banner
12-06-2016, 03:27 PM
Flag debate, that's all we need :greengrin
12-06-2016, 03:28 PM
Ulster banner
Ta.
Just curious as that has no official status and wasn't always used in the past.
Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
12-06-2016, 03:32 PM
Hibs got a mention anyway from Lineker thanks to Lennon
12-06-2016, 03:56 PM
Wanted NI to win. Saw the Rangers flag in amongst their support, now supporting Poland.
12-06-2016, 03:57 PM
Ta.
Just curious as that has no official status and wasn't always used in the past.
Don't know why they sing the British national anthem.though...
Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
Wanted NI to win. Saw the Rangers flag in amongst their support, now supporting Poland.
Pretty much this
12-06-2016, 03:58 PM
Don't know why they sing the British national anthem.though...
Because the IFA wants them to. Despite the fact that it reduces their support and the pool of players that want to represent them. Sad really but then that's linfiel... er I mean the IFA for you.
renato
12-06-2016, 03:58 PM
The The Rangers flag has a lot of relevance at this game, mind.
Deary me...
12-06-2016, 03:59 PM
Spot the catholic during the national anthem 😂
(((Fergus)))
12-06-2016, 04:00 PM
Radio Ulster commentary http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_ulster
12-06-2016, 04:00 PM
Was thinking the same. The singers and non singers were pretty obvious.
nellio
12-06-2016, 04:01 PM
Anyone see the kick off then? I thought the ball had to go forward?
12-06-2016, 04:03 PM
NI are going to get hammered here imo.
Lang Toun Hibs
12-06-2016, 04:03 PM
I concur...what was that all about?
12-06-2016, 04:04 PM
NI are going to get hammered here imo.
Early days, but it is looking ominous for them.
12-06-2016, 04:06 PM
Because the IFA wants them to. Despite the fact that it reduces their support and the pool of players that want to represent them. Sad really but then that's linfiel... er I mean the IFA for you.
Foster their 1st minister doesn't want to change it because she doesn't want the national anthem to politicised ... strange.
12-06-2016, 04:07 PM
Recent rule change
12-06-2016, 04:07 PM
Foster their 1st minister doesn't want to change it because she doesn't want the national anthem to politicised ... strange.
She'd be buying a whole load of grief if she said anything different.
12-06-2016, 04:08 PM
Early days, but it is looking ominous for them.
Tbf to them it's an amazing achievement for them just being there. You have players from the likes of Fleetwood, Millwall and Hamilton up against guys from Bayern Munich, Roma and Boroussia Dortmund.
12-06-2016, 04:11 PM
Tbf to them it's an amazing achievement for them just being there. You have players from the likes of Fleetwood, Millwall and Hamilton up against guys from Bayern Munich, Roma and Boroussia Dortmund.
12-06-2016, 04:15 PM
I want ONeills boys to win, but I wouldn't want to watch this 361 formation with Lafferty as a lone striker every week.
12-06-2016, 04:20 PM
I want ONeills boys to win, but I wouldn't want to watch this 361 formation with Lafferty as a lone striker every week.
They played a 3-5-2 in qualifying, Brunt being injured is a reason for the change.
Hibee_Craig7062
12-06-2016, 04:23 PM
Honest to God what's the point of these officials behind the goals. Clear as day that the Evans challenge was a goal kick!!!
12-06-2016, 04:26 PM
Honest to God what's the point of these officials behind the goals. Clear as day that the Evans challenge was a goal kick!!!
:agree: poor decision
12-06-2016, 04:27 PM
How many crosses have been overhit in the tournament so far? Like the ball is filled with helium at times.
Finn2015
12-06-2016, 04:29 PM
I didn't want to say but yes it was kind of obvious whose who there lol
12-06-2016, 04:30 PM
They played a 3-5-2 in qualifying, Brunt being injured is a reason for the change.
Cheers. You'd think they'd have cover, it's very defensive.
12-06-2016, 04:31 PM
Sitter.
12-06-2016, 04:32 PM
Sitter.
Looked easier to score for a split second
12-06-2016, 04:35 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=B3iUDg6JEo0
Lest we forget.
12-06-2016, 04:37 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=B3iUDg6JEo0
Lest we forget.
Lafferty should have been sent off for having a mullet. And crucified for the dive. I mean actually crucified with a hammer and nails.
12-06-2016, 04:42 PM
Some of the scrambles in the box wouldn't look out of place in the Sunday leagues. Some real last ditch stuff.
12-06-2016, 04:42 PM
Lafferty should have been sent off for having a mullet. And crucified for the dive. I mean actually crucified with a hammer and nails.
It's worse than that Rivaldo one. Pure hunnery.
12-06-2016, 05:06 PM
Goaland
12-06-2016, 05:06 PM
That's been coming.
Finn2015
12-06-2016, 05:07 PM
It has be interesting to see how they respond now. Fancy Poland turn the screw here
nellio
12-06-2016, 05:07 PM
Recent rule change
Cheers!
LM1875
12-06-2016, 05:08 PM
Very well worked goal by the poles
12-06-2016, 05:08 PM
More ****ing bangers.
How thick do you actually have to be to think they're a good idea right now?
12-06-2016, 05:11 PM
NI need to try and open up a bit now.
LM1875
12-06-2016, 05:11 PM
Lewandowski's been anonymous this game
12-06-2016, 05:14 PM
Lewandowski's been anonymous this gameNot really, he is keeping 3 defenders occupied while the players behind him do the damage.
12-06-2016, 05:18 PM
Lewandowski's been anonymous this game
The best striker in Europe last season but not at his best here. NI in comparison have a man who managed 20 mins all season for Norwich up front...!
LM1875
12-06-2016, 05:22 PM
Not really, he is keeping 3 defenders occupied while the players behind him do the damage.
True, the lack of service to him won't have helped the lack of chances
LM1875
12-06-2016, 05:23 PM
The best striker in Europe last season but not at his best here. NI in comparison have a man who managed 20 mins all season for Norwich up front...!
Absolutely crazy that eh!
12-06-2016, 05:58 PM
Northern Ireland are hopeless. They need a superstar.
12-06-2016, 06:49 PM
Hoping Germany can put on a bit of a show tonight.
No one has really looked like champions in waiting yet, would be nice for someone to lay down a marker and kick start the tournament.
12-06-2016, 07:04 PM
Some save by Neuer.
12-06-2016, 07:15 PM
Northern Ireland are hopeless. They need a superstar.
If there is a superstar going spare I'd rather Scotland got him....
12-06-2016, 07:19 PM
1-0 Germany. Been coming.
Hibee_Craig7062
12-06-2016, 07:20 PM
Never a free kick. Boy won the ball cleanly.
12-06-2016, 07:20 PM
Great ball in by Kroos
12-06-2016, 07:21 PM
Never a free kick. Boy won the ball cleanly.
There's nothing in the rules about winning the ball. You can win the ball and still commit a foul.
Hibee_Craig7062
12-06-2016, 07:23 PM
There's nothing in the rules about winning the ball. You can win the ball and still commit a foul.
Best ban tackling altogether then
12-06-2016, 07:24 PM
Best ban tackling altogether then
Why?
The rules have been consistent on that for years.
Velma Dinkley
12-06-2016, 07:24 PM
It wasn't a foul. It was a perfectly good tackle.
12-06-2016, 07:25 PM
It wasn't a foul. It was a perfectly good tackle.
I didn't say it was a foul, it wasn't.
Not because he played the ball though.
Hibee_Craig7062
12-06-2016, 07:28 PM
Why?
The rules have been consistent on that for years.
Agree to disagree. It wasn't a foul in my opinion he wins the ball and doesn't impede the player.
Velma Dinkley
12-06-2016, 07:29 PM
Well if he hadn't played the ball it would have been a foul because he would just have brought down the player. Bad decision by the ref. Good goal, though.
12-06-2016, 07:31 PM
Decent performance so far from Germany. Not that it makes up for Nazism, WW2 and the holocaust, but credit where it's due.
12-06-2016, 07:32 PM
Well if he hadn't played the ball it would have been a foul because he would just have brought down the player. Bad decision by the ref. Good goal, though.
The point I was making is simply saying he played the ball doesn't mean it's not a foul. If you jump in 2 footed but take the ball then it's a foul, if you dive into the back lf a player and go through their legs to take the ball it's a foul.
You need to take the ball for it not to be a foul, that's common sense, you can also take the ball and commit a foul.
12-06-2016, 07:36 PM
Decent performance so far from Germany. Not that it makes up for Nazism, WW2 and the holocaust, but credit where it's due.
12-06-2016, 07:37 PM
That might be the best goal line clearance I've seen.
What a clearance!! Moonwalked it out there
Hibee_Craig7062
Burst the net son....poor miss!! Clearance was spectacular
12-06-2016, 07:38 PM
Good choice of black jackets at the start too, they've won in France before doing that
12-06-2016, 07:40 PM
Ukraine goal disallowed for offside. Phrases you never thought you would use:
Germany look a bit dodgy at the back.
Hibee_Craig7062
12-06-2016, 07:40 PM
Burst the net son....poor miss!! Clearance was spectacular
Christ in seeing the replay his attempt was going out for a throw if it didn't hit boetang
12-06-2016, 07:41 PM
Excellent first half here
12-06-2016, 07:43 PM
Hoping Germany can put on a bit of a show tonight.
No one has really looked like champions in waiting yet, would be nice for someone to lay down a marker and kick start the tournament.
I think this game has been the best by some distance. I'm loving the diving headed goal as well :aok:
Hibee_Craig7062
12-06-2016, 07:44 PM
Ukraine looking decent now. Think NI will be lucky to take a point at these championships
12-06-2016, 07:44 PM
Ukraine goal disallowed for offside. Phrases you never thought you would use:
Germany look a bit dodgy at the back.
Not sure they are. I think Ukraine deserve some real credit, the movement is terrific.
12-06-2016, 07:48 PM
Really good 1st half.
Ukraine started well, forced Neuer into a save, Germany took control but were rocking a bit at the end. Both keepers worked hard so far
SJNB Hibby
12-06-2016, 07:48 PM
Ukraine looking decent now. Think NI will be lucky to take a point at these championships
And Poland will be lucky 3rd placers---these two look very good!!
Hibee_Craig7062
12-06-2016, 08:23 PM
Was that 4th official Bobby madden? Thought it was English officials tonight
12-06-2016, 08:25 PM
Was that 4th official Bobby madden? Thought it was English officials tonight
Not bobby madden. All English officials
Hibee_Craig7062
12-06-2016, 08:26 PM
He's got a twin then!!!
Hibee_Craig7062
12-06-2016, 08:28 PM
Whens oor Willie getting a game? Bout time we saw a refereeing disaster as they have got most things right so far!!
12-06-2016, 08:30 PM
I thought I had read that Scotland were not asked to provide referees.
h1bee123
12-06-2016, 08:33 PM
it is bobby madden. dont know why he's there
12-06-2016, 08:34 PM
Was that a green and white saltire hibs flag on show at that ukranian sub? Was shown very briefly so coukd be wrong
12-06-2016, 08:36 PM
It is Bobby Madden. Commentators mentioned him by name pre match.
Good 1st half but finding the 2nd half a bit flat and boring tbh
h1bee123
no game won by more than 1 goal yet. dominant teams seem to be struggling to finish games off.
Hibee_Craig7062
it is bobby madden. dont know why he's there
Thought so!! I'm sure collum is there aswell but the less we see of him the better
12-06-2016, 08:37 PM
That wasn't the name I saw at the start but I will of course stand corrected.
Hibee_Craig7062
12-06-2016, 08:38 PM
10 mins for the Germans to see out to secure my first free bet of (hopefully) seven!!!
12-06-2016, 08:40 PM
Whens oor Willie getting a game? Bout time we saw a refereeing disaster as they have got most things right so far!!
4th official in the early game today.
12-06-2016, 08:44 PM
What is Neuer and his defenders thinking there. Big let off.
12-06-2016, 08:46 PM
I'm quite wrong. Bobby madden it is.
12-06-2016, 08:46 PM
Germany looking the besr team so far.
12-06-2016, 08:49 PM
2-0 Schweinsteiger.
Great counter attacking football.
Great goal on the counter there
the ukrainian boy will be gutted his poor pass up the other end led to that 2nd goal
not forgetting the 1st goal came from a free kick given wrongly
12-06-2016, 08:50 PM
What. A. Goal.
h1bee123
no game won by more than 1 goal yet. dominant teams seem to be struggling to finish games off.
scrap that
Almost as good as Leigh Griffiths against Dundee Utd a few seasons ago.
12-06-2016, 08:55 PM
Germany looking the besr team so far.
Agreed, but Ukraine didn't properly test them and when they did the German defence did not look as strong as it should be.
That wasn't the name I saw at the start but I will of course stand corrected.
Not sure why but the only names shown at the start are the ref, his two lino's and those dudes that hang about menacingly on the bye line
Lovely finish by Bastian, such a hard technique/skill to do. But that is why he gets paid the big bucks and is a world champion!
12-06-2016, 09:03 PM
Agreed, but Ukraine didn't properly test them and when they did the German defence did not look as strong as it should be.
Germany's weakness in defence was that they lost concentration at times and got caught out. I think they are so confident and so well organised that they don't expect to make mistakes.
12-06-2016, 09:09 PM
Germany's weakness in defence was that they lost concentration at times and got caught out. I think they are so confident and so well organised that they don't expect to make mistakes.
They will get better but looked a bit shaky at times. Goetze should not be starting for them as can't play that role. Unless he swaps over with Muller I expect Mario Gomez will probably come in in his place - he knows the striker role to be fair.
renato
13-06-2016, 07:55 AM
Really looking forward to Belgium - Italy tonight, had 1-1 on my predictor and would take that now, given how strong Belgium are and Italy being notoriously slow starters (and, unusually, lacking a lot of fire power this time).
13-06-2016, 11:43 AM
Group of death all playing today :thumbsup:
13-06-2016, 11:52 AM
Really looking forward to Belgium - Italy tonight, had 1-1 on my predictor and would take that now, given how strong Belgium are and Italy being notoriously slow starters (and, unusually, lacking a lot of fire power this time).
I'm just hoping that this is a 1982 type tournament for us all over again. No real stand out stars but a team that becomes stronger than the sum of its parts and maybe discover another Paolo Rossi as we progress.
Come on the country of Zlatan.
Czechs are massive underdogs too.
13-06-2016, 12:03 PM
Group of death all playing today :thumbsup:
On paper it's the best round of games so far, can't wait
13-06-2016, 12:37 PM
I wonder if the thought of the might of the Czech Republic has Craig Levein cowering in the corner of a darkened room somewhere?
Or at least chained to the bog with a dose of the nervous squirts again?
13-06-2016, 12:39 PM
I wonder if the thought of the might of the Czech Republic has Craig Levein cowering in the corner of a darkened room somewhere?
Doubt it Smartie. The man has no shame.
13-06-2016, 12:39 PM
No chance, he's just off the phone to Del Bosque telling him he's made a major error by playing a striker against them
13-06-2016, 12:49 PM
I'm just hoping that this is a 1982 type tournament for us all over again. No real stand out stars but a team that becomes stronger than the sum of its parts and maybe discover another Paolo Rossi as we progress.The 3 defenders and gk combination is the best at the tournament, scoring goals against Italy wont be easy.
13-06-2016, 12:57 PM
Be interesting to see if Belgium turn up this time.
Been a bit of a hype team for a while but didn't perform particularly well at the last World Cup.
BH Hibs
13-06-2016, 01:08 PM
The twat commentating on ITV. Iniesta wearing the captains armband. Eh I think you'll find that Sergio Ramos is wearing the illuminous coloured thing on his arm. No much of a height or build difference between the two. Erse.
13-06-2016, 01:15 PM
Good move by Spain, should have been a goal
13-06-2016, 01:17 PM
Great stat there Clive, Necid has 11 international goals in 40 games, not 1...
13-06-2016, 01:40 PM
Iniesta is still absolutely fantastic
13-06-2016, 01:42 PM
Nolito has been dire. He needs taken off.
13-06-2016, 01:49 PM
Seemed a matter of time before Spain would score; but then Czech's had a decent half chance before HT -
I am caught in 2 minds here as I always have supported Spain (unless playing Scotland), but live in Czech -......
I suppose, I should be happy regardless... Czechs are poor though, I think getting something from Spain will be seen as a huge bonus - their tournament relies on results against the other 2.
renato
13-06-2016, 01:57 PM
I'm just hoping that this is a 1982 type tournament for us all over again. No real stand out stars but a team that becomes stronger than the sum of its parts and maybe discover another Paolo Rossi as we progress.
Hope so. May be Immobile's time to shine, Eder has been awful since xmas and Pelle is good but not great (at least you know what you get with him, though, and he's a real focal point / fantastic at bringing others into play - very much a Craig Brewster type player 😄).
The key for Italy, I think, from an attacking sense, is if we can utilise Insigne, El Shaarawy and Candreva effectively, as their pace, skill and late runs into the box will be crucial.
Not near a tv just now, how are Spain playing?
renato
13-06-2016, 01:58 PM
The 3 defenders and gk combination is the best at the tournament, scoring goals against Italy wont be easy.
Yep. Also can't think of another country that has their entire defensive unit all playing at the same (top level) club.
13-06-2016, 02:08 PM
Be interesting to see if Belgium turn up this time.
Been a bit of a hype team for a while but didn't perform particularly well at the last World Cup.
Agree hugely overrated though Hazard should be fresh given he never kicked a ball all season. :greengrin
Paloschi
13-06-2016, 02:08 PM
Hope so. May be Immobile's time to shine, Eder has been awful since xmas and Pelle is good but not great (at least you know what you get with him, though, and he's a real focal point / fantastic at bringing others into play - very much a Craig Brewster type player ).
The key for Italy, I think, from an attacking sense, is if we can utilise Insigne, El Shaarawy and Candreva effectively, as their pace, skill and late runs into the box will be crucial.
Not near a tv just now, how are Spain playing?
Jorginho, Berardi and Vazquez should have all been there but there are still many options for the Azzurri. Immobile has had a bad couple of years since his move from Torino. Belotti could have been the better option? I don't know.
Will be interesting to see :agree:
13-06-2016, 02:09 PM
Pep Levein invented all the 'false 9' stuff in that match don't you know... The man is a tactical genius.
13-06-2016, 02:15 PM
Agree hugely overrated though Hazard should be fresh given he never kicked a ball all season. :greengrin
Don't think they're overrated, but they've yet to prove themselves in a major championship.
Courtois in goals, Alderwereld and Vertonghan in defence (Kompany injured), Hazard and De Bruyne in midfield, Lukaku up front. With plenty other good players in there too.
13-06-2016, 02:18 PM
They arent overrated, the manager is just rubbish. Belgiums squad is brilliant.
13-06-2016, 02:20 PM
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/england-fans-banned-france-jailed-8180906
renato
13-06-2016, 02:21 PM
Jorginho, Berardi and Vazquez should have all been there but there are still many options for the Azzurri. Immobile has had a bad couple of years since his move from Torino. Belotti could have been the better option? I don't know.
Will be interesting to see :agree:
Agree with all that. I'd say immobile has something to offer but has been hampered with injury, lack of confidence and intermittent form. The guy is a natural finisher but needs service, as well as a run of games.
13-06-2016, 02:22 PM
Cannae get excited about these Euro games so far..they've all been pretty dull.
Think it's the cup final effect....everything after that waa bound to be an anti climax.:cb
13-06-2016, 02:24 PM
Brilliant clearance by fabregas on the line.
13-06-2016, 02:24 PM
Cannae get excited about these Euro games so far..they've all been pretty dull.
Think it's the cup final effect....everything after that waa bound to be an anti climax.:cbNI v Poland the only dull game so far, rest have been excellent.
13-06-2016, 02:36 PM
Some defending so far by the Czechs
13-06-2016, 02:37 PM
Nolito finally subbed. Should have been off at half time.
13-06-2016, 02:42 PM
Deserved
Watching Spain is like that Simpsons episode when everyone is excited about soccer.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hEZrDJSOJA0&list=RDhEZrDJSOJA0#t=7
13-06-2016, 02:43 PM
About time, one of the most one sided games I've seen in ages
13-06-2016, 02:57 PM
Inniesta - class act
13-06-2016, 02:57 PM
Watching Spain is like that Simpsons episode when everyone is excited about soccer.
(((Fergus)))
13-06-2016, 03:15 PM
Haha, love how the master hooligans are weegies.
Spanish football is like bullfighting – hours of torment followed by a blade to the heart.
(((Fergus)))
13-06-2016, 03:59 PM
Lot of Protestants in that Republic side. :agree:
13-06-2016, 04:07 PM
Lot of Protestants in that Republic side. :agree:
Why would you care to a) know that and b) mention it ....
Finn2015
13-06-2016, 04:11 PM
Cmon Ireland!!!!!
Gould & lawro the commentators are horrendous..
Ireland had the better chances tbf.
13-06-2016, 04:49 PM
Mon the Zlatan
13-06-2016, 04:53 PM
Houlihan is a lovely,intelligent footballer. Thought this for years. Should be playing in a Premier League team.
(((Fergus)))
13-06-2016, 04:55 PM
Why would you care to a) know that and b) mention it ....
a) I don't know and b) it was a joke to which you missed the set-up
13-06-2016, 04:56 PM
Houlihan is a lovely,intelligent footballer. Thought this for years. Should be playing in a Premier League team.
Remember him looking the part when he played for Livingston against us, he's turned into a fantastic player
(((Fergus)))
13-06-2016, 04:56 PM
Gould & lawro the commentators are horrendous..
Ireland had the better chances tbf.
You can get Alan Green and Chris Waddle on 5 live.
13-06-2016, 04:58 PM
Thank **** they're talking about England. They've been largely ignored by the media so far.
13-06-2016, 04:58 PM
He was a regular for Norwich in the Premier League last year was he not?
13-06-2016, 05:01 PM
Remember him looking the part when he played for Livingston against us, he's turned into a fantastic player
Actually just checked his only game against us was the 7-0 game haha
13-06-2016, 05:05 PM
Cracker from Ireland there :thumbsup:
13-06-2016, 05:05 PM
Get in!! Great strike :thumbsup:
13-06-2016, 05:06 PM
Good goal Tbf.
13-06-2016, 05:06 PM
Aye the ball came off his knee ya fanny, get these commentators tae
13-06-2016, 05:07 PM
done well to keep the ball down
13-06-2016, 05:11 PM
He was a regular for Norwich in the Premier League last year was he not?
Yeah, badly worded by moi. Meant next season mate.
13-06-2016, 05:16 PM
Yeah, badly worded by moi. Meant next season mate.
FWIW I agree. I always rated him as a player.
He seems to be quite loyal to Norwich but I can't imagine a handy performance and goal at the Euros would do his chances of getting a move back to the premier league any harm (if that's what he wanted).
13-06-2016, 05:23 PM
You can get Alan Green and Chris Waddle on 5 live.
Before i switch over can anyone tell me what religion they are?
13-06-2016, 05:24 PM
FWIW I agree. I always rated him as a player.
He seems to be quite loyal to Norwich but I can't imagine a handy performance and goal at the Euros would do his chances of getting a move back to the premier league any harm (if that's what he wanted).
Lafferty was on loan for almost all last season. Latterly at Birmingham. Think he only played once for Norwich. We have no chance of getting him. - not an earthly. Also - big Hun ! More likely to end up there again
Oops. Apologies - Just noticed you were talking about Houlihan. He is absolute quality. He will get a top league in England move if he chose to move. ..
13-06-2016, 05:26 PM
[emoji2][emoji2][emoji2][emoji108]
13-06-2016, 05:27 PM
Alan Green is a Jedi Knight but by the rules of the census is now marked as atheist.
Waddle is keen follower of dianetics and regularly takes part in Scientology marches in celebration of Hubbards revelations about the Space Opera. Whether he was riding a white charger at the time is a hotly debated topic.
13-06-2016, 05:29 PM
Well worked goal by Sweden there and great OG
13-06-2016, 05:29 PM
1-1. Pretty ropey defending to let Ibra hit the goal line.
13-06-2016, 05:31 PM
Alan Green is a Jedi Knight but by the rules of the census is now marked as atheist.
Waddle is keen follower of dianetics and regularly takes part in Scientology marches in celebration of Hubbards revelations about the Space Opera. Whether he was riding a white charger at the time is a hotly debated topic.
With the mullet waddle used to sport I've always had him marked as a pagan :agree:
13-06-2016, 05:37 PM
13-06-2016, 05:52 PM
Poor game of football imho. Ireland looked every bit the team that Scotland took four points from in qualifying.
13-06-2016, 05:53 PM
Don't think that result really does either any favours.
Ireland had the chances to win it and will likely regret not.
13-06-2016, 06:01 PM
Isn't Mark Lawrenson a complete bellend. At the start of the second half, the commentators were talking about Ibrahimovic. Lawrenson was talking him down, saying he benefited from the good players around him at PSG. He then came out with something along the lines that, beyond PSG, the French league was absolute rubbish, " isn't it?" He asked his fellow commentator. You could smell His embarrassment as he mumbled something about not answering in defence of his future employment. :greengrin
13-06-2016, 06:04 PM
Isn't Mark Lawrenson a complete bellend. At the start of the second half, the commentators were talking about Ibrahimovic. Lawrenson was talking him down, saying he benefited from the good players around him at PSG. He then came out with something along the lines that, beyond PSG, the French league was absolute rubbish, " isn't it?" He asked his fellow commentator. You could smell His embarrassment as he mumbled something about not answering in defence of his future employment. :greengrin
Ignorant ****er who knows nothing outside of English football.
13-06-2016, 06:06 PM
Mark Lawrenson is the biggest slaver EVER , Completely cringeworthy to listen to, An utter bellend off a human being.
13-06-2016, 06:12 PM
Mark Lawrenson is the biggest slaver EVER , Completely cringeworthy to listen to, An utter bellend off a human being.
True he's awful but he's not as bad as David Pleat. His voice stops paint from drying. FACT.
13-06-2016, 06:14 PM
Ignorant ****er who knows nothing outside of English football.
Lawro. He's an embarrassment.
Ligue 1 provides the cream of the Premiership; Payet, ****e, Hazard, Ayew, Nasri, Mahrez just a few recent examples that came off the production line, none of them from PSG, and of course the likes of Drogba who was a Marseille legend before he was a Chelsea one.
13-06-2016, 06:36 PM
Two wins and a draw from Scotland's group qualifiers.
13-06-2016, 06:51 PM
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/england-fans-banned-france-jailed-8180906
All that money spent on designer clobber could have fixed his awful teeth.
13-06-2016, 07:32 PM
Brilliant goal, Italy have really deserved that
13-06-2016, 07:32 PM
Good start from Italy
13-06-2016, 07:34 PM
Bonucci is a sublime footballer
13-06-2016, 07:34 PM
good stuff from italy , been 1 of the better games so far
13-06-2016, 07:35 PM
Best pass of the competition so far and possibly won't be bettered.
13-06-2016, 07:35 PM
Struggle to see Italy losing this. They have looked decent whilst Belgium have flattered to deceive a bit.
13-06-2016, 07:36 PM
Loving Italy's retro shirt, they always seem to knock out the coolest kits :aok:
13-06-2016, 07:37 PM
Loving this. Looking really good here. So much for our worst team in 50 years.
13-06-2016, 07:37 PM
Best pass of the competition so far and possibly won't be bettered.
There was a through ball from the Albanian boy the other day that was just as precise.
13-06-2016, 07:38 PM
Belgium's passing hasn't been accurate enough. Italy on a different page.
ShadesLongThrow
13-06-2016, 07:44 PM
Italy looking best team of the tournament for me at the moment. Belgium no slouches either. It's certainly a better game than either of the other 2 today.
13-06-2016, 07:47 PM
Should be 2-0 up really.
ShadesLongThrow
13-06-2016, 07:48 PM
Half time. Cue the 10 minute chat about England....
13-06-2016, 07:48 PM
Belgium look like a bunch of talented individuals.
Italy look like a team.
Good game though.
13-06-2016, 07:50 PM
Belgium are the most overrated team on the planet. Been talked about for years when are they going to turn up at a tournament. Italy by far the better team should be out of sight.
13-06-2016, 07:51 PM
Loving Italy's retro shirt, they always seem to knock out the coolest kits :aok:
Got to be ripped to wear that one though so maybe not great as a replica kit?
13-06-2016, 07:59 PM
Belgium are the most overrated team on the planet. Been talked about for years when are they going to turn up at a tournament. Italy by far the better team should be out of sight.Individually they aren't overrated, though. They clearly have exceptional players.
Has it really been talked about years? Before 2014 they hadn't qualified for a tournament in 14 years and had a poor team.
13-06-2016, 08:02 PM
Italy looking best team of the tournament for me at the moment. Belgium no slouches either. It's certainly a better game than either of the other 2 today.
The Germans would say otherwise.:wink:
13-06-2016, 08:08 PM
The Germans would say otherwise.:wink:
That's the Tedeschi for you. Always believe they're the best even when they're not.
13-06-2016, 08:09 PM
I was surprised not to see Giovinco in the Italian team, being in the MLS didn't do him any favours. Seems like a correct decision by Conte so far mind you.
13-06-2016, 08:09 PM
Bonucci is a sublime footballer
Absolutely. What a player. Hard as nails as well. Got held up in the street a few years back, some guy was going to nick his watch. Bonucci punched him in the mooth and the guy scarpered! Don't mess with an Italian defender!
13-06-2016, 08:11 PM
Lukaku should score there. Buffon was on him in a flash though, great goalkeeping.
Great game!
Game of the tournament so far for me. Italians are brilliant on the break.
LM1875
13-06-2016, 08:13 PM
games opening up now, been entertaining so far
13-06-2016, 08:13 PM
I was surprised not to see Giovinco in the Italian team, being in the MLS didn't do him any favours. Seems like a correct decision by Conte so far mind you.
Same with Pirlo, think he would have been there otherwise.
13-06-2016, 08:16 PM
Got to be ripped to wear that one though so maybe not great as a replica kit?
What are you trying to say?
13-06-2016, 08:31 PM
The Italians are masters at the 'good foul'.
13-06-2016, 08:32 PM
Yep, that was quite possibly the most Italian challenge I've ever seen.
There must be an argument for that Eder being sent off there IMO.
13-06-2016, 08:36 PM
Carasco on for Belgium, like him.
13-06-2016, 08:38 PM
Yep, that was quite possibly the most Italian challenge I've ever seen.
A very good sign IMO as to how Italy play when they are strong.
13-06-2016, 08:39 PM
Italy need to get a grip here.
Finn2015
13-06-2016, 08:40 PM
Never write off Italy. Might not be as star studded as in the past hit still the best at protecting a lead and stifling the opposition
13-06-2016, 08:40 PM
Can't understand why Belgium didn't start Mertens. He's superb for Napoli.
13-06-2016, 08:41 PM
Good save by Courtois, he's played very well.
13-06-2016, 08:49 PM
What a performance from Italy there, brilliant 2-0
Perfection :thumbsup:
What a great goal from Italy! 2-0
Hibee_Craig7062
13-06-2016, 08:50 PM
Game over!!! Italians won't be far away from the final
13-06-2016, 08:50 PM
Boooom
That's how you take a chance. Belgium could learn from how clinical that was.
I said I fancied Italy pre tournament and I stand by it.
13-06-2016, 08:51 PM
Fantastic performance by Italy, the back 3 + keeper are exceptional.
Fantastic composure to pick out the cross and a magnificent finish.
Brilliant game.
Really impressed with the Italians there. Excellent at both ends of the park, had to soak up a bit of pressure along the way.
I loved that, classic Italian football :thumbsup: