View Full Version : NHC Euro Championships 2016
Pages :
[
12]
02-07-2016, 12:44 PM
****ing brilliant. Robbie Savage was brilliant there as well. I hope they get to the final now.
Not a big fan of savage but you felt the passion and shows what it meant to them. Giggs was struggling to keep it together and this from the guy who won more trophies than anybody else in the epl. Welsh singing fabulous but obviously not quite as good as soleith. Courtois diving very reminiscent of watching captain fantastics winning goal. Great stuff.
renato
02-07-2016, 04:02 PM
Massive, massive game tonight - Germans favourites but this is their first "proper" game of the tourney whist we've had to negotiate Belgium and Spain already.
Hard one to call but it'll probably be the fine margins again that decide the outcome. The irrestitable force against the immovable object....
02-07-2016, 05:41 PM
Massive, massive game tonight - Germans favourites but this is their first "proper" game of the tourney whist we've had to negotiate Belgium and Spain already.
Hard one to call but it'll probably be the fine margins again that decide the outcome. The irrestitable force against the immovable object....
Germany has never won a game against Italy in any of the tournaments, i.e. when it matters - this will however, not be the case after this evening - I hope .... :greengrin
02-07-2016, 05:51 PM
My few quid on Wales to win and Bale to Top Score @ 500/1 is looking better and better.
Played Belgium off the park last night who are ranked 2nd in the world. Granted the rankings don't count for **** but look at some of the individual talent in that team. Togetherness, unity and team spirit can go a long way. Hope they can do it!!
Ze Germans vs the Itai's tonight. Could be a close game but I'm going 2-1 for the scratch and sniff guy's team either in 90 or 120 minutes
02-07-2016, 06:23 PM
Small bet on Italy at 11/4.
02-07-2016, 06:27 PM
Germany Dont Beat Italy. It's just the way it is.
You'll be fine. May go to pens though...
02-07-2016, 06:45 PM
I dont know who I would prefer, I have money on Germany to win the tournament but I love Italian national football
02-07-2016, 06:47 PM
The 8 times the Germans have played the Italians in competitive games, they've lost 4 and drawn 4. The losses have been in key finals (1982 WC) and in semi finals (1970 WC, 2006 WC and 2012 Euro).
However, in the year of the underdog and long records of hurt being broken, it has to be Germany for me.
02-07-2016, 06:47 PM
Germany to break the hoodoo tonight by the odd goal.
02-07-2016, 06:48 PM
This has the potential to be one of the greatest internationals ever. They should have just made it the final.
02-07-2016, 06:50 PM
I've fancied Italy for the tourney since their first game in it. Still do.
02-07-2016, 06:52 PM
I've fancied Italy for the tourney since their first game in it. Still do.
I've not liked Italy since Spain 82, but have really enjoyed what I have seen if them at this tournament. Still want Iceland to do them in the semi if they win tonight, though!
Finn2015
02-07-2016, 06:57 PM
This has the potential to be one of the greatest internationals ever. They should have just made it the final.
They will probably cancel each other out. Wouldn't be surprised at all if it went penalties
renato
02-07-2016, 06:59 PM
Bag of nerves. Best national anthem though, if that can't get yoi motivated then nothing will...
02-07-2016, 07:00 PM
Ref is a Rangers fan.
02-07-2016, 07:01 PM
Bag of nerves. Best national anthem though, if that can't get yoi motivated then nothing will...
That anthem along with the French and Welsh ones really do get the hairs on the back of your neck standing on edge when hearing them sung at these games.
02-07-2016, 07:01 PM
They will probably cancel each other out. Wouldn't be surprised at all if it went penalties
Oh come on, man, let me live in hope for a bit, eh???:greengrin
02-07-2016, 07:02 PM
Actually shaking here. Love playing the Germans, love beating the Germans. Forza gli Azzurri
02-07-2016, 07:03 PM
Germany 2-0 for me 🤔
02-07-2016, 07:04 PM
Brilliant, Keown is commentating :rolleyes:
renato
02-07-2016, 07:11 PM
That anthem along with the French and Welsh ones really do get the hairs on the back of your neck standing on edge when hearing them sung at these games.
Yep, proper anthems.
Ergye
02-07-2016, 07:12 PM
Commentator said EXPUNGED. Great word.
02-07-2016, 07:21 PM
Keown really is an idiot.
02-07-2016, 07:22 PM
Glad I talked about it having potential to be great. Tedious so far.
02-07-2016, 07:25 PM
Who is this referee?
02-07-2016, 07:26 PM
Not been great so far. Germany on top but not a lot of chances.
Finn2015
02-07-2016, 07:28 PM
Who is this referee?
The one in a different kit and a whistle. He may produce a yellow card or even red from time to time. Usually a prick
02-07-2016, 07:30 PM
Glad I talked about it having potential to be great. Tedious so far.
Hopefully a slow burner :greengrin
02-07-2016, 07:32 PM
This refereeing crew are a bit hopeless
02-07-2016, 07:41 PM
The term Sweeper Keeper is now getting right on my nerves:grr:
02-07-2016, 07:47 PM
I do like Giaccherrini.
02-07-2016, 07:51 PM
That was like watching a football chess match.
Can't help admiring the Germans. Incredible mix of athleticism and skill.
Marco G
02-07-2016, 07:57 PM
That was like watching a football chess match.
Can't help admiring the Germans. Incredible mix of athleticism and skill.
Dont forget the Italian steel. My Italian blood makes me biased, but never write them off!
Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk
02-07-2016, 08:02 PM
Dont forget the Italian steel. My Italian blood makes me biased, but never write them off!
Oh no I'm not favouring Germany - I've Italian blood in me too. There's clearly real venom when Italy do attack. I just have a grudging admiration for the Germans.
renato
02-07-2016, 08:04 PM
The problem is, you open up against the Germans and they'll kill you, they're almost man for man better than us.
What we need to do however is be better and make better decisions in possession - they're a little suspect with tracking runners and a more accurate and quicker switch and we're in. Conte can make the difference now...
Marco G
02-07-2016, 08:04 PM
Not been great so far. Germany on top but not a lot of chances.
This is not about entertainment, its about winning. If you want entertainment go to the cinema. (Oh, hang on a minute).
02-07-2016, 08:11 PM
Hummel looks like he's playing lb? Or are the jerries playing 352?
02-07-2016, 08:13 PM
Yep, they've been 3-5-2 from the start.
02-07-2016, 08:14 PM
Not bad defending that.....
High-On-Hibs
02-07-2016, 08:19 PM
Have noticed several Royal Lion Scotland flags in the German support. :thumbsup:
Ergye
02-07-2016, 08:21 PM
Parolo almost getting sent on his travels...
02-07-2016, 08:24 PM
1-0 Germany.
02-07-2016, 08:25 PM
Lovely from Mario Gomez. ****in prick.
renato
Godammit....2 breaks they got there!
Great pass
scooby
02-07-2016, 08:26 PM
Hope you're right about that. I bet Italy/Wales before the quarters at 28/1. Now 9/1 with Ladbrokes :wink:
That's a nice wee earner, but looks like Germany have other ideas. Italy have been poor tonight.
02-07-2016, 08:28 PM
What a save that is.
02-07-2016, 08:29 PM
Unbelievable passing from Germany now.
renato
02-07-2016, 08:29 PM
And Sturaro is like a fish out of water, no where near good enough for Italy...
02-07-2016, 08:30 PM
The speed Germany get the ball back is frightening
02-07-2016, 08:30 PM
Germany miles the better team this half
02-07-2016, 08:31 PM
And Sturaro is like a fish out of water, no where near good enough for Italy...
Agreed. The passing needs to be a lot more crisp to get back into this.
02-07-2016, 08:32 PM
Germany miles the better team this half
That's because they are miles a better team. Italy are playing well above themselves in this tournament.
renato
02-07-2016, 08:33 PM
Agreed. The passing needs to be a lot more crisp to get back into this.
Badly miss De Rossi, or even Motta. Verrati injured is also a massive loss.
Conte needs to change it now.
02-07-2016, 08:35 PM
What happened to Montelivo?
02-07-2016, 08:36 PM
That's because they are miles a better team. Italy are playing well above themselves in this tournament.
True.
Italy have some quality players, but if they were German, there's no many who would have made the squad.
Chance now though!
what a silly boy
De Rossi is the difference for me.
Please....
Well this could change things.
02-07-2016, 08:37 PM
Thought he'd made a mess of that. Great penalty in the end.
02-07-2016, 08:37 PM
Get in
02-07-2016, 08:38 PM
Ban the subs for invading the pitch.
Ya ****in dancer
I don't like a feint in the run up, I don't think it should be allowed. Good finish though.
renato
Yes!!!!!!!!!!
02-07-2016, 08:39 PM
mon Deutschland
02-07-2016, 08:40 PM
I don't like a feint in the run up, I don't think it should be allowed. Good finish though.
Agreed. No need imo.
Still, a centre back with a penalty like that.
Oof.
Marco G
02-07-2016, 08:40 PM
Get in
Never over when Italy is in the mood!
02-07-2016, 08:41 PM
Nae composure from Pelle
Backed Italy at 66's on 72 mins, come on!!!!
For the game or the tournament?
02-07-2016, 08:42 PM
Absolutely everything crossed.
02-07-2016, 08:42 PM
Bonucci is a machine. Excellent footballer and a total nutcase.
For example: http://metro.co.uk/2012/10/21/juventus-star-leonardo-bonucci-fights-off-mugger-at-ferrari-garage-605336/
02-07-2016, 08:44 PM
For the game or the tournament?
The game, already got them at 18's for the tournie
02-07-2016, 08:45 PM
Florenzi my MOTM so far. Plays like me at fives.
02-07-2016, 08:46 PM
You have to come off before the end tae? 😎
02-07-2016, 08:47 PM
That's really, really cocky. I like it.
02-07-2016, 08:49 PM
You have to come off before the end tae?
I'm not as young as I used to be :greengrin
02-07-2016, 08:50 PM
Hummels got the ball there didn't he?
Refs no been great, that's a few like that tonight.
02-07-2016, 08:50 PM
Feel sorry for Hummels there. Great player, never a booking.
02-07-2016, 08:52 PM
No sure if it's due to the equaliser, or Gomez going off, but Germany have dropped thier performance a lot the past 10-15 mins
02-07-2016, 08:54 PM
A moment of madness from Boateng cost the Germans a 90 minute win.I think they'll win it in extra time.
Marco G
02-07-2016, 08:57 PM
A moment of madness from Boateng cost the Germans a 90 minute win.I think they'll win it in extra time.
Maybe, but sipping my Grappa and still hopeful. Forza Italia!
02-07-2016, 09:01 PM
That's poor from Pelle. So late he had to know what he was doing.
02-07-2016, 09:02 PM
Muller is an erse.
Off the bar
02-07-2016, 09:03 PM
Muller is an erse.
He's been **** tonight
02-07-2016, 09:07 PM
I'll be pleasantly surprised if this doesn't go to pens.
02-07-2016, 09:07 PM
It wasn't even a foul, but if the refs bought it, then Parolo should have got a 2nd yellow.
02-07-2016, 09:09 PM
I'll be pleasantly surprised if this doesn't go to pens.
Not sure I could watch penalties.
02-07-2016, 09:12 PM
I do like Giaccherrini.
You just like really wee players, like Valbuena :faf:
Referee: utter dick
renato
Conte may want to make a sub at some point...
02-07-2016, 09:13 PM
This ref is pure *****.
giacherini very harshly dealt with and now missed the semi.
02-07-2016, 09:16 PM
This ref is pure *****.
It was a straight up foul to Italy. Don't know what he's on.
Marco G
This ref is pure *****.
Clearly he was fouled, ref then books him for handball when he falls!
renato
No apologies for this performance. We open up and try to play "punch for punch" and we'd get murdered. Would love to nick one now but I'd be shocked if it doesn't go to pens.
LM1875
02-07-2016, 09:18 PM
Wish they could just scrap extra time, rarely any goals in it cause the players are all knackered
02-07-2016, 09:19 PM
Italian goal now please.
02-07-2016, 09:19 PM
You just like really wee players, like Valbuena :faf:
Burn the witch :Greengrin
Lahm was wee.
02-07-2016, 09:21 PM
Lahm was wee.
Italy should have had Giovinco in the squad to add to the wee guys
02-07-2016, 09:22 PM
It's his own fault for going and playing in that league.
02-07-2016, 09:24 PM
How flat is the atmosphere? Games hasn't helped I suppose.
02-07-2016, 09:24 PM
Lahm was wee.
Wee Lyndon Andrews has to be the benchmark though.
02-07-2016, 09:25 PM
Don't get me started on Giovinco...him and zemmama just behind that boy fae time bandits could change the world :aok:
02-07-2016, 09:26 PM
That referee is ridiculous
02-07-2016, 09:26 PM
It's his own fault for going and playing in that league.
I'm sure the $7m a year will console him!!
02-07-2016, 09:28 PM
I'm sure the $7m a year will console him!!
Maybe but if Italy go on and win this tournament, he should look back and regret taking the easy money.
02-07-2016, 09:28 PM
Ref has been poor
02-07-2016, 09:33 PM
Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
02-07-2016, 09:33 PM
Fancy Italy now on pens.
I've a feeling Boateng is going to miss.
02-07-2016, 09:35 PM
big conrad would be relishing this
02-07-2016, 09:39 PM
2 good penalties to start.
Keepers look huge in the goals.
What a tit.
Terrible run up, even worse penalty.
Lol. Silly pen.
wtf was that penalty all about....donut
Haha what the hell was that?
02-07-2016, 09:40 PM
What a ****er. Deserves to miss with a run up like that. ****ing tube.
Yesss Gigi
Muller is cursed at the Euros
Mullers pen was very very poor
02-07-2016, 09:41 PM
oh dear....
02-07-2016, 09:41 PM
Another poor German penalty. Missing the target is criminal.
02-07-2016, 09:42 PM
And another one. Shocking penalty.
lol poor stuff
Big Darren McGregor just slotted his pen for Italy :greengrin
Jeezo some awful penalties here
Deary me
Some awful pens tonight
02-07-2016, 09:43 PM
I didn't think draxler looked confident. What a pen though.
Great save by Neuer.
Feint in the run up. You deserve to miss.
02-07-2016, 09:44 PM
absolute shocker of a penalty
Oh deary me.
Terrible from Schweinsteigger. This is a farce.
Shocking.
Ffs
What the **** was that!
This is a grim series of pens. Dreadful some of them!
italy will win now
How cool that though?
High-On-Hibs
You know which players are going to mess up during the walk up.
Twiglet
02-07-2016, 09:45 PM
These teams are awful at penalties, do they even practice?
02-07-2016, 09:45 PM
Tail enders are better than those who volunteered.
02-07-2016, 09:46 PM
Mt head's going to explode
02-07-2016, 09:46 PM
Great penalty
02-07-2016, 09:47 PM
And again. Thi lot should have been on the first 5.
Keepers will be getting ready soon.
02-07-2016, 09:48 PM
Could be here for a while :greengrin
oh oh
Saved. Awful penalty.
Maybe not.
02-07-2016, 09:49 PM
Ooooft. Lucky lad, Buffon saves that 9 times out of 10.
Sehr gut
terrible penalties tbf
Twiglet
My heart was going there. Wasn't even sure who I wanted to win, but I was so nervous. Ha ha.
02-07-2016, 09:50 PM
the boy Zaza. Brought on in the 119th min, only to take a pen....and he does that. Embarrassment.
That guy is a clown.
02-07-2016, 09:50 PM
Bu66er.
Ah well, come on Wales.
02-07-2016, 09:52 PM
the boy Zaza. Brought on in the 119th min, only to take a pen....and he does that. Embarrassment.
That guy is a clown.
That's one of the worst I've ever seen.
Disappointing to go out but we've been much, much better than everyone expected. And in my view we have the best keeper in Buffon.
ABG now.
02-07-2016, 09:52 PM
More points on my Morrisons loyalty points card. :greengrin
Green Reaper
02-07-2016, 09:55 PM
You know which players are going to mess up during the walk up.
Yep, the guys who were decisive scored, the ones who altered all missed
02-07-2016, 09:56 PM
That's one of the worst I've ever seen.
Disappointing to go out but we've been much, much better than everyone expected. And in my view we have the best keeper in Buffon.
ABG now.
Germany missing hummels and maybe khedira for next game. Was Gomez injured too? All big misses if so.
02-07-2016, 09:57 PM
Germany deserved that. Only team trying to win it in extra time.
Marco G
02-07-2016, 10:00 PM
Yep, the guys who were decisive scored, the ones who altered all missed
Except Schweinsteiger, who was decisive and smashed it over the bar. Pressure. Anyway Zaza and Pellè had the chance to do it and fluffed their lines.
renato
02-07-2016, 10:05 PM
Except Schweinsteiger, who was decisive and smashed it over the bar. Pressure. Anyway Zaza and Pellè had the chance to do it and fluffed their lines.
Reluctantly, the better team won. If those two however hadn't fannied about with their pens it would likely be a different team going through. If I was Conte I'd go right through them both for their stupidity. Buffon was pretty much greeting at the end.
Finn2015
02-07-2016, 10:08 PM
More I see the more I feel Wales could go all the way. They need not fear anyone
renato
02-07-2016, 10:10 PM
And also what awful luck too, win your group and get Spain then Germany, if we'd come second then Austria and Wales...
02-07-2016, 10:11 PM
Replay of Zaza's pen 😂
https://twitter.com/footyhumour/status/749356947393155073
02-07-2016, 10:21 PM
Replay of Zaza's pen 😂
https://twitter.com/footyhumour/status/749356947393155073
I don't think I've seen anyone more reluctant/nervous taking a penalty.
02-07-2016, 10:35 PM
Pelle's was an absolute shocker too. Feeble and not even close after his stupid gesturing.
Another Zaza replay:
https://m.imgur.com/3isyW1K?r
02-07-2016, 11:09 PM
Germany has never won a game against Italy in any of the tournaments, i.e. when it matters - this will however, not be the case after this evening - I hope .... :greengrin
Called it!
02-07-2016, 11:18 PM
Just back from public viewing, pished and still shaking. That was intense.
02-07-2016, 11:24 PM
When you think how much these guys earn it's amazing they don't bust the net every time.
They clearly don't practise pens in training. Hence the indecisive run ups.
03-07-2016, 02:53 AM
When you think how much these guys earn it's amazing they don't bust the net every time.
They clearly don't practise pens in training. Hence the indecisive run ups.
Money has nothing to with it, any player will tell you that taking a penalty is high pressure and some cope with that pressure better than others.
03-07-2016, 10:20 AM
Fancy Italy now on pens.
I've a feeling Boateng is going to miss.
I thought that too. Even thought he looked nervous walking up. He put it away though. He'd clearly been trying to atone for giving the penalty away for the rest of the game so fair play to him.
03-07-2016, 10:20 AM
Germany missing hummels and maybe khedira for next game. Was Gomez injured too? All big misses if so.
Iceland have nine players all with one booking away from missing the semi against Deutschland. France have two which are Koscielny & Giroud.
03-07-2016, 05:37 PM
There's no way in the world Iceland will beat France tonight. No way at all..........famous last words :greengrin
03-07-2016, 06:54 PM
The Icelandic clap haka thing is awesome, even the French fans were at it. :greengrin
03-07-2016, 06:55 PM
The Icelandic clap haka thing is awesome, even the French fans were at it. :greengrin
I read an article this weekend (can't recall where), that says they took it from Motherwell....:confused:
03-07-2016, 07:02 PM
2 seconds into the game before England were mentioned haha
03-07-2016, 07:04 PM
Iceland strip reminding me of the Escape to Victory top.
03-07-2016, 07:05 PM
Iceland strip reminding me of the Escape to Victory top.
Ardilles to set up Pele for an overhead then
03-07-2016, 07:07 PM
Good commentating, he's run in and theres no offside flag, yeah perhaps because he was 32 yards onside
Feebleproduct
03-07-2016, 07:10 PM
Keep an eye out, brother is sporting the new hibs away top! He's 3 or 4 rows behind the France's goals! Here's hoping for a France win!!
03-07-2016, 07:10 PM
Giroud was about 10 yards into the Iceland half before the game had kicked off.
03-07-2016, 07:14 PM
Good goal france
Finn2015
03-07-2016, 07:14 PM
1-0 France 😥
03-07-2016, 07:15 PM
very early prediction...game over
:)
it is now
03-07-2016, 07:17 PM
Matuidi isn't really suited to being that far back in midfield, steps out from that far back in midfield and delivers a pin point pass for a goal, good work commentators!!
03-07-2016, 07:21 PM
Game over
03-07-2016, 07:21 PM
What a leap that was
03-07-2016, 07:22 PM
Good while it lasted but the Icelandic dream is over.
03-07-2016, 07:24 PM
Looks like a France Germany semi in Marseille. Could be a classic
Off the bar
03-07-2016, 07:25 PM
Good while it lasted but the Icelandic dream is over.
As sad as it is, if the French smash them tonight it'll make the result against England all the funnier.
03-07-2016, 07:25 PM
Are you still there when it's played?
03-07-2016, 07:26 PM
I still think Iceland could score against this defence.
03-07-2016, 07:27 PM
Are you still there when it's played?
I'm here (well, nearby) for two more weeks mate. No chance of tickets I could afford though :greengrin
03-07-2016, 07:28 PM
Edinburgh City v Hibs will be a better classic match.
Ergye
03-07-2016, 07:28 PM
I still think Iceland could score against this defence.
Yup. This ain't over yet.
03-07-2016, 07:29 PM
I'm here (well, nearby) for two more weeks mate. No chance of tickets I could afford though :greengrin
It's Marseille I'm sure if you head towards the docks someone could sort you some out haha!!
03-07-2016, 07:32 PM
Fatigueness, Glenn? How articulate. :greengrin
03-07-2016, 07:40 PM
It's Marseille I'm sure if you head towards the docks someone could sort you some out haha!!
I'd probably be able to get Hibs Brondby tickets down there as well :greengrin Easyjet fly here from the Weedge now, you should check it out for yourself :aok:
I've never even heard of this France #22, someone said he's the new Barca signing :dunno:
03-07-2016, 07:42 PM
I'd probably be able to get Hibs Brondby tickets down there as well :greengrin Easyjet fly here from the Weedge now, you should check it out for yourself :aok:
I've never even heard of this France #22, someone said he's the new Barca signing :dunno:
good to know, I've been meaning to go on a Franck hunt for a while!!
Edit That wasn't suppose to sound as Nazi as it did
03-07-2016, 07:43 PM
Samuel Umtiti. I was surprised he was behind Rami in the pecking order but, admittedly, I've not seen a lot of him at centre-half. He scored a worldie for Lyon at White Hart Lane a few seasons back.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v94P_6jOJKI
03-07-2016, 07:46 PM
4-0
tesco 4 iceland oot
That was real quality.
03-07-2016, 07:47 PM
Good to see some goals go in.Great movement and brilliant finish.
03-07-2016, 07:48 PM
Samuel Umtiti. I was surprised he was behind Rami in the pecking order but, admittedly, I've not seen a lot of him at centre-half. He scored a worldie for Lyon at White Hart Lane a few seasons back.
03-07-2016, 08:01 PM
Nice goal. Vaguely remember it...
03-07-2016, 08:17 PM
Iceland have had a good tournament. But unfortunately they're dead as a country now.
03-07-2016, 08:17 PM
iceland have melted 5-1, now dead as a country, that was stupid of them scoring
:(
03-07-2016, 08:18 PM
Simple goal. Poor from my goalie maybe.
03-07-2016, 08:26 PM
https://twitter.com/BeWarmers/status/749650099840712704
03-07-2016, 08:31 PM
iceland have melted 5-1, now dead as a country, that was stupid of them scoring
:(
Think some of the Iceland fans were struggling to find their seats as they didn't know what aisle they were in. Iceland being frozen out by the French and haven't been able to deliver tonight. Looks like they'll be checking out after tonight's match.
Finn2015
03-07-2016, 08:34 PM
Game to far for Iceland tonight maybe who put a lot into the England game. Great tournament for them and regardless of tonight's score, they should be proud of everything they have achieved
03-07-2016, 08:37 PM
Game to far for Iceland tonight maybe who put a lot into the England game. Great tournament for them and regardless of tonight's score, they should be proud of everything they have achieved
I feel that, in the end, they will be able to say they were put out by the tournament winners...
Ergye
03-07-2016, 08:45 PM
https://twitter.com/BeWarmers/status/749650099840712704
03-07-2016, 08:45 PM
I feel that, in the end, they will be able to say they were put out by the tournament winners...
When do they play Germany? :greengrin
03-07-2016, 08:47 PM
Think some of the Iceland fans were struggling to find their seats as they didn't know what aisle they were in. Iceland being frozen out by the French and haven't been able to deliver tonight. Looks like they'll be checking out after tonight's match.
and now they've went and made it 5-2, do they not realise if france score again it would equal our 6-2 demolition of the grunts
Callum7
03-07-2016, 08:50 PM
FT: France 5 - 2 Iceland.
Marco G
03-07-2016, 09:18 PM
FT: France 5 - 2 Iceland.
So my first team, Italy is out (Italian blood), now Iceland (used to drink with someone called Erlander Johannson), all that is left is our celtic neighbours (but cant warm to them), France (but I never support the host nation cause its all set up for them anyway), Germany (might have, but they beat my Italy), and Portugal. Got to be Portugal since I was near the Cristiano Ronaldo museum in Funchal recently, and I have always liked the Portuguese since we beat Sporting Lisbon 6-1 at Easter Road.
04-07-2016, 08:43 AM
Wales for me now. Then France, followed narrowly by Ze Germans then Portugal miles back in 4th place.
04-07-2016, 11:07 AM
I think Germany will win it in a Germany Portugal final.
Oddly enough the much maligned England have beaten all four semi finalists in the past 8 months.
04-07-2016, 11:15 AM
I think Germany will win it in a Germany Portugal final.
Oddly enough the much maligned England have beaten all four semi finalists in the past 8 months.
Germany have got real injury woes and it's all coming together for France. I think the host nation will be in the final... against Wales.
nellio
04-07-2016, 11:42 AM
Really hope we get to the final. I think its possible as Portugal not looking that good at the moment.
04-07-2016, 11:50 AM
Really hope we get to the final. I think its possible as Portugal not looking that good at the moment.
Portugal seldom do but they are very match/tournament savvy and get the job done, just!
nellio
04-07-2016, 11:53 AM
Fair comment, seem to have ground out results somehow. Praying we can do them on Wed.
04-07-2016, 12:03 PM
I'd love it if Wales get to the final, not least because I can't stand Ronaldo but also because it would seriously increase Lineker & Co's depression !!.
04-07-2016, 12:24 PM
Fair comment, seem to have ground out results somehow. Praying we can do them on Wed.
I really hope you do. Play like you did against Belgium and you'll be in with a great shout. Tough ask without Ramsey but there's a great team spirit there.
04-07-2016, 01:00 PM
Wales winning the Euro 2016!!! I can imagine someone a few months ago saying that that would be as likely as Leicester winning the English Premier League or Hibs winning the Scottish Cup after 114 years of hurt. Well you know what, they might actually do it!
Am I jealous, yes!!
06-07-2016, 06:10 PM
come on the wales tonight!
06-07-2016, 06:53 PM
Aye all the best to Wales tonight. Ramsey will be a big loss but I still think they can do it.
06-07-2016, 06:57 PM
I have a feeling Portugal will break a few hearts tonight. Theyve been spawny all through the tournament.
cookin_on_gaz
06-07-2016, 07:03 PM
Haha almost choked on my dinner when I saw James Collins was playing......then realised my mistake
06-07-2016, 07:04 PM
Why are both teams in their away kits?
Surely one could have played in red.
cookin_on_gaz
06-07-2016, 07:08 PM
Why are both teams in their away kits?
Surely one could have played in red.
Is it not because making one team wear their home strip and the other their away strip, may possibly seem unfair on the "away" team?
1987kev
06-07-2016, 07:31 PM
Who is the co commentator?
Mark Bowen - former Welsh internationalist
1987kev
06-07-2016, 07:33 PM
Cheers bud
06-07-2016, 07:34 PM
I was just thinking Tom Jones knows more about football than I would have given him credit for :greengrin
TheGreenMan
06-07-2016, 07:36 PM
Away kit - Wondered the same - refused permission...
http://www.walesonline.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/wales-refused-permission-wear-red-11577617
06-07-2016, 07:46 PM
Just turned over properly after the tennis.
2 things. The co commentator is very good, a real change from the usual. Secondly the Wales forwards looked a bit isolated up top, not sure if they had just dropped in to see it to half time though.
ShadesLongThrow
06-07-2016, 07:55 PM
Watching it in Italy. Two observations about Rai 1. First, the commentators never shut up. It's like a radio commentary. And second, the anchor woman in the studio at half time has an enormous chest! :greengrin
06-07-2016, 07:58 PM
Wales have been the better team I think, but neither keeper really tested. Bale contributing more than Ronaldo.
06-07-2016, 08:06 PM
That is a brilliantly worked corner and finish.
Ronaldo - who else.?!
He's no bad in the air.
06-07-2016, 08:07 PM
Immaculate header.
06-07-2016, 08:08 PM
If the sight of Pepe celebrating doesn't make you feel a little bit Welsh then there's no hope for your soul unfortunately.
06-07-2016, 08:09 PM