View Full Version : Greggs Transfer window (Fyvie In, Heff Out, Done For The Night)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7]

Fish
02-02-2015, 10:24 PM
How desperate are they?

Very given that lot, is Mike Ashley just clearing out the st james's broom cupboard

007 Mickey Weir
02-02-2015, 10:25 PM
Wonder how we are paying the new lads salary....was on 8k at wigan.

I don't think he was on that much

02-02-2015, 10:26 PM
Great effort from Hibs tonight, Fyvie is obviously a talented player and seems to have not quite hacked it down in England just like Allan. And the most important thing tonight was keeping hold of Allan, very well done by the club!

Very given that lot, is Mike Ashley just clearing out the st james's broom cupboard

There isn't a manager at Newcatle to stay otherwise

Armstrong at darkheid

02-02-2015, 10:27 PM
What positions are we needing to strengthen in? What players are you hoping we sign? Which players are we linked with?

A permanent GK, and a striker seem a priority. Looking forward to seeing Stubbsy carry on his quality over quantity strategy... maybe pull another Scott Allan out the hat

When that post was made at the beginning of the window didn't expect 5 signings and to get Heff away.

Great window.

02-02-2015, 10:29 PM
Wonder how we are paying the new lads salary....was on 8k at wigan.

Petrie and Farmer have doubled admission prices for gorilla fans

02-02-2015, 10:29 PM
GMS also expected to sign for celtc tonight.

02-02-2015, 10:30 PM
Imagine being a Dundee United fan tonight. Sickening

Fish
02-02-2015, 10:31 PM
If Alan Stubbs showed up with those five tonight i would be mightily miffed. If they were any good they certainly wouldn't be heading to rangers.

When that post was made at the beginning of the window didn't expect 5 signings and to get Heff away.

Great window.

El Alagui will be like a new signing as well when fit.

JJP
Dundee United now setting their sights on Robbie Muirhead from Killie who's move to Celtic collapsed earlier.

02-02-2015, 10:32 PM
So our 2 main rivals have players called Vuckik and Zee***.

How come we don't have players with quality names

PETRIE!!!!!

02-02-2015, 10:32 PM
If Alan Stubbs showed up with those five tonight i would be mightily miffed. If they were any good they certainly wouldn't be heading to rangers.

02-02-2015, 10:33 PM
Danny Swanson signs for St Johnstone

Tinribs

PETRIE!!!!!

Have to love the auto-censor on that name :greengrin

Dundee United now setting their sights on Robbie Muirhead from Killie who's move to Celtic collapsed earlier.

They also re signed Paul Dixon the full back from Huddersfield

Fish
02-02-2015, 10:34 PM

I bet it is squeaky bum time in the Dundee Utd offices at the mo.

02-02-2015, 10:35 PM

As one guy on FF moans:

Re: The loanees
"Just how bad must they be to end up being told to join us? What a morale boost when nobody in England wants you so you get sent to the worst run club in Britain. Sad days indeed."

02-02-2015, 10:36 PM
Vuckic, Ferguson and Bigirimana are actually ok tbf.

That's not what I want to hear but will make up my mind when I see them on the 13th The Manager has had no say in this I assume so wonder how he feels But if they have all been out on loan how many games did they play for respective clubs .

Tinribs
02-02-2015, 10:37 PM
As one guy on FF moans:

Re: The loanees
"Just how bad must they be to end up being told to join us? What a morale boost when nobody in England wants you so you get sent to the worst run club in Britain. Sad days indeed."

Five random guys, sent by big Mike :na na:

I hope they are all put straight into the first team, no-one knowing who the hell anyone else is...comedy gold :greengrin

nellio
02-02-2015, 10:38 PM
Harris Vuckic was on loan at Cardiff a while back. Very good young player. Hate to say it but he will perform very well in the Scottish championship. Don't know much about the other 4 though.

02-02-2015, 10:38 PM
That's not what I want to hear but will make up my mind when I see them on the 13th The Manager has had no say in this I assume so wonder how he feels But if they have all been out on loan how many games did they play for respective clubs .

Ronnie, I hope he plays them all against us next week

02-02-2015, 10:39 PM

Not if you're the bean counter.

They have trousered a nice sum.

02-02-2015, 10:40 PM
From my Newcastle pal. Not quite got the right 5 as they hadn't been confirmed at 7pm.

'I can't imagine them making that great an impression. Bigirimana is half decent, vuckic has failed to shine even in the lower leagues. Mbabu has yet to show anything. Streete being allowed to go when we are short of No 5's sums him up. Curtis Good is half decent, was ok at Dundee Utd I believe, but just back from injury. And none of them will score goals?!'

Not if you're the bean counter.

They have trousered a nice sum.

They have, but Thomson's using it to buy into a club in Australia

dchibs
My mate says he's picked Rudi Skacel at the airport in his cab and they are heading towards Leith.
Has he been offered a pub job.

02-02-2015, 10:41 PM
United now got money to spend and it's not 12 o'clock yet. :worried:

02-02-2015, 10:43 PM

They've got a cup final coming up too. Best throw the fans a bone or they might struggle selling their allocation for that yin.

02-02-2015, 10:44 PM
United now got money to spend and it's not 12 o'clock yet. :worried:

I think they need to phone their old pal Craig Levein and start making offers he can't refuse.

02-02-2015, 10:46 PM
From my Newcastle pal. Not quite got the right 5 as they hadn't been confirmed at 7pm.

'I can't imagine them making that great an impression. Bigirimana is half decent, vuckic has failed to shine even in the lower leagues. Mbabu has yet to show anything. Streete being allowed to go when we are short of No 5's sums him up. Curtis Good is half decent, was ok at Dundee Utd I believe, but just back from injury. And none of them will score goals?!'

None of them will score goals .If true that is good news

Iceman1875
02-02-2015, 10:48 PM
Allan must stay!!!

At Easter Road we play...

02-02-2015, 10:49 PM

Private jet flying them up now.

Just seen them a few minutes ago on Sky Sports News, leaving St James' Park on their way up to Ibrox.

I've seen happier people in Iraq and Syria recently.

02-02-2015, 10:50 PM
Ronnie, I hope he plays them all against us next week

Certainly be interested to see how this goes down with the Zombie Hoardes :wink: Billy .Really looking forward to the game Pity gray wasn't going to be fit for it though

02-02-2015, 10:50 PM
Armstrong at darkheid

My band do wouldn't go anywhere near there mate, oh you mean the utd boy? :wink:

02-02-2015, 10:52 PM
Certainly be interested to see how this goes down with the Zombie Hoardes :wink: Billy .Really looking forward to the game Pity gray wasn't going to be fit for it though

There was an article the other day in one of the papers quoting Stubbs as saying that he hopes Gray will be playing against Arbroath.

CropleyisGod
02-02-2015, 10:53 PM
How friendly are Tim Cahill and Alan Stubbs?...:devil:

02-02-2015, 10:54 PM
They've got a cup final coming up too. Best throw the fans a bone or they might struggle selling their allocation for that yin.
it weakens them considerably and Cifti is suspended so I think it will impact on number of fans going as Celtic must now be favourites by a Country Mile

PerfectlyFranck
02-02-2015, 10:55 PM
I was elated with our transfer dealings, until I seen that Rangers' 5 loans were confirmed...

How one Earth are they allowed to sign 5 players from Newcastle, especially given the circumstances regarding Ashley's interest in ownership.
Are there not grounds for a complaint? They will be in a much stronger position than us now, in my opinion.

Streete, Mbabu, Shane Ferguson, Bigirimana & Vuckic all confirmed.

02-02-2015, 10:55 PM
There was an article the other day in one of the papers quoting Stubbs as saying that he hopes Gray will be playing against Arbroath.
Geeze it was worth staying up late tonight The good news just keeps coming Thanks Trig

NYHibby
02-02-2015, 10:56 PM
How friendly are Tim Cahill and Alan Stubbs?...:devil:

He has already signed for a Chinese club.

Nevi_SOL
02-02-2015, 10:57 PM
I was elated with our transfer dealings, until I seen that Rangers' 5 loans were confirmed...

How one Earth are they allowed to sign 5 players from Newcastle, especially given the circumstances regarding Ashley's interest in ownership.
Are there not grounds for a complaint? They will be in a much stronger position than us now, in my opinion.

Surely a wind up?? :confused:

02-02-2015, 10:58 PM

I'm delighted with all our signings and I honestly couldn't care who The Rangers have signed they are players who are gash! We'll pump them again!

02-02-2015, 10:58 PM

Relax......it's desperate measures.

02-02-2015, 10:59 PM

Im much happier with our 5 signings tbh . Been a great TW for us .
1 min to go .

The Sundance Kid
02-02-2015, 10:59 PM

What are you basing that statement on?

02-02-2015, 11:02 PM
Im much happier with our 5 signings tbh . Been a great TW for us .
1 min to go .

Totally. Had the roles been reversed, folk would be up in arms - rightly so.

Fish
02-02-2015, 11:03 PM

Is there such a thing as a overstatement.

after four or five weeks these characters will be lost in the the Rangers reserves

02-02-2015, 11:06 PM
Is there such a thing as a overstatement.

after four or five weeks these characters will be lost in the the Rangers reserves

Exactly. No scouting done here. Simply a job lot transfer where beggars can't be choosers.

PerfectlyFranck
02-02-2015, 11:07 PM

They will improve that squad and they're already a fair way ahead, if they win their games in hand.
I believe 2nd place will get promoted, if its either Hibs or Rangers, simply because of the 6 games in 19 days.

Vuckic shown glimpses of quality in the Europa season, Bigirimana started becoming a regular until he got injured and Ferguson looked very good at times in the Premier League. Regardless of their quality though, they still shouldn't be able to make these signings at all.

They'll no doubt be arriving with Rangers paying no/nominal wages too.
It would be sensational if we got promoted ahead of them now.

Our game at Ibrox looks set to be a cracker.

02-02-2015, 11:07 PM
So did celtic sign gms and Armstrong?

Hank Schrader
02-02-2015, 11:08 PM

Confirmed by SSN. Way to go to weaken the opposition...:rolleyes:

02-02-2015, 11:09 PM

GMS for sure. Armstrong was at Parkhead a while ago so can't imagine it won't have happened.

Nevi_SOL

yes 2 million for both

Aberdeen will be delighted with Celtic's business today. Did ICT replace McKay with anyone?

02-02-2015, 11:10 PM

Hardly any of them have played any serious amount of first team football recently and a couple of them have never played for Newcastle's first team.

I'm not concerned in the slightest.

portycabbage
02-02-2015, 11:10 PM

PETRIE!!!!!

Should have gone for Gaetan Bong. Guy Tan Bong?:smokin

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/80741000/jpg/_80741823_181781733%281%29.jpg

02-02-2015, 11:13 PM
yes 2 million for both

Same old, same old.

WestEndHibee
02-02-2015, 11:16 PM
Man Utd sign lesser known Kellet on loan from Bolton. Bizarre.

02-02-2015, 11:16 PM
They will improve that squad and they're already a fair way ahead, if they win their games in hand.
I believe 2nd place will get promoted, if its either Hibs or Rangers, simply because of the 6 games in 19 days.

Vuckic shown glimpses of quality in the Europa season, Bigirimana started becoming a regular until he got injured and Ferguson looked very good at times in the Premier League. Regardless of their quality though, they still shouldn't be able to make these signings at all.

I really don't get your concern. Five guys being thrown into a team in the middle of a season could cause mayhem in that team. I'm not bothered at all about these loan signings and I can't see them having any real positive impact on newhun.

02-02-2015, 11:20 PM

You dont know how theyll settle - they may not have the hunger to do well on loan in the scottish championship - and - its unlikely to be 6 games in 19 days. will probably be 6 games in 25-28 days - which is fairly standard

portycabbage
02-02-2015, 11:20 PM
Funny how The rangers have steered clear of developing their own young players, but are now relying on someone else's!

livi hibs 1875
02-02-2015, 11:25 PM
Funny how The rangers have steered clear of developing their own young players, but are now relying on someone else's!

even funnier that the mash enquiry on dual ownership was put off till after the td day was passed and 5 players are now hear, still think we have more than enough to be back in the premiership next year

02-02-2015, 11:26 PM

Cast your mind back to this time last year and a struggling Hibs team with a numpty manager brought in 3 loan signings from England 2 from EPL teams...do you remember how well that all worked out??

Stop worrying man...the quality we have brought in is streets ahead of the zombies. ..add to that Malonga back, El Alagui back and Gray back...they are the ones that should be worried

02-02-2015, 11:28 PM
I really don't get your concern. Five guys being thrown into a team in the middle of a season could cause mayhem in that team. I'm not bothered at all about these loan signings and I can't see them having any real positive impact on newhun.

Yup, its not going to be a happy dressing room down Hunbox Way

PerfectlyFranck
02-02-2015, 11:28 PM
Hardly any of them have played any serious amount of first team football recently and a couple of them have never played for Newcastle's first team.

I'm not concerned in the slightest.

You dont know how theyll settle - they may not have the hunger to do well on loan in the scottish championship - and - its unlikely to be 6 games in 19 days. will probably be 6 games in 25-28 days - which is fairly standard

I really hope I'm just panicking for no reason, but it's just a bit of a worry for me.
I also think the signings themselves are unacceptable. 5 players (probably paying nothing) from an owner who is effectively controlling Rangers through loopholes. I didn't even think you could have more than 4 players on loan anyway.

Last season's play-offs contained 6 games in 19 days, if that's any indicator on what we could expect.
The 3rd/4th place team could potentially play up to 630 minutes of football (excluding penalties) in 19 days!

02-02-2015, 11:29 PM
I really hope I'm just panicking for no reason, but it's just a bit of a worry for me.
I also think the signings themselves are unacceptable. 5 players (probably paying nothing) from an owner who is effectively controlling Rangers through loopholes. I didn't even think you could have more than 4 players on loan.

Last season's play-offs contained 6 games in 19 days, if that's any indicator on what we could expect.

Premiership finishes a week later this year

02-02-2015, 11:32 PM
Cast your mind back to this time last year and a struggling Hibs team with a numpty manager brought in 3 loan signings from England 2 from EPL teams...do you remember how well that all worked out??

Stop worrying man...the quality we have brought in is streets ahead of the zombies. ..add to that Malonga back, El Alagui back and Gray back...they are the ones that should be worried

If the following team turns up at Ibrox next week and plays to their potential then we'll win;

Oxley

Stevenson
Hanlon
Fontaine
Gray

Craig
McGeouch
Allan
Robertson

Cummings
Malonga

SUBS

Cerny
Watson
Forster
Fyvie
Stanton
Djedje
Boyle

Simples.

02-02-2015, 11:34 PM
Celtic will now go on to moan about the lack of competition in the league :rolleyes:

These rangers *****s getting away with murder as usual. I'm hoping these players A, don't want to be there playing for them and B, couldn't give a toss what happens to them and they don't try a leg.

#2 Double Tap
02-02-2015, 11:34 PM

u r on the ball tonight sir ;)

PerfectlyFranck
02-02-2015, 11:35 PM

Ah, I wasn't aware of that, thanks. This would be much better but it's still a substantially greater task for the 3rd/4th place teams, in my opinion.

#2 Double Tap
02-02-2015, 11:36 PM
Ah, I wasn't aware of that, thanks. This would be much better but it's still a substantially greater task for the 3rd/4th place teams, in my opinion.

red bull man, it gives you wings

02-02-2015, 11:46 PM

If the following team turns up at Ibrox next week and plays to their potential then we'll win;

Oxley

Stevenson
Hanlon
Fontaine
Gray

Craig
McGeouch
Allan
Robertson

Cummings
Malonga

SUBS

Cerny
Watson
Forster
Fyvie
Stanton
Djedje
Boyle

Simples. Gray, still injured. Robertson hooked 5 mins into Saturdays second half, presume injured. Malonga, his team doing well in African Nations.Cummings, unexplained substitution on Saturday, Craig, played pish on Saturday and likely to do the same every other week.

#2 Double Tap
02-02-2015, 11:56 PM
Gray, still injured. Robertson hooked 5 mins into Saturdays second half, presume injured. Malonga, his team doing well in African Nations.Cummings, unexplained substitution on Saturday, Craig, played pish on Saturday and likely to do the same every other week.

real doom and gloom - are you really a yam>?

we got a quality midfield now, up top is looking pretty good too.

the power of positive thinking

The Sundance Kid
03-02-2015, 12:15 AM
Gray, still injured. Robertson hooked 5 mins into Saturdays second half, presume injured. Malonga, his team doing well in African Nations.Cummings, unexplained substitution on Saturday, Craig, played pish on Saturday and likely to do the same every other week.

I have some good news for you: Stubbs is hopeful of Gray returning this weekend against Arbroath and Congo are out of the African Nations Cup so Malonga will return for the Rangers game

03-02-2015, 12:48 AM
sellick managed to get GMS and Armstrong then eh

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31088504

is Armstong seriously worth 1.6 million ? ah well at least they gave us all a wee laugh with the buttons offer for scott allan :greengrin

03-02-2015, 02:58 AM
The best transfer window we've had IMHO in respect of quality.

I hope we can get Allan on a contract extension and all going well a longer contract for Fyvie.

The club have shown intent IMHO and backed AS and his management team!

03-02-2015, 05:58 AM
The most important thing of all is that Scott Allan was not sold. Fyvie could be a very good signing. Well done Hibs.

03-02-2015, 06:49 AM
Missed this one. Danny Swanson signed for St Johnstone on loan

http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/newsitemsdetail.php?param=3362

vanNISHtelroy
03-02-2015, 07:14 AM

****** off Magic, Bowie and MJ

Maybe if they had offered him a decent deal instead of mucking him about we would still have him - hes a great prospect

03-02-2015, 07:20 AM
Rangers "loanees" from Newcastle heading up to Murray Park for training ...14202

03-02-2015, 07:28 AM
****** off Magic, Bowie and MJ

Maybe if they had offered him a decent deal instead of mucking him about we would still have him - hes a great prospect

You are right to be pissed off There is a. Lack of ambition and lack of leadership from the top Something we now seem to have and what a difference it makes when that is in place

03-02-2015, 07:31 AM

I hope we can get Allan on a contract extension and all going well a longer contract for Fyvie.

Everything hinging on promotion. Stubbs is building decent quality squad playing attractive footie. If we can get promotion ( beating the Huns :thumbsup: )it will give the whole club a huge lift and bring a lot of people back to ER, more money for Stubbs etc etc.

03-02-2015, 08:12 AM
Rangers "loanees" from Newcastle heading up to Murray Park for training ...14202

This has opened up a can of worms on FF. They aren't happy with Ashley's manipulation of the situation and some think that, if and when Ashley loses out at the General Meeting, he will take them back to Newcastle. I don't think this can happen as it's similar to Oxley's position with Hull. Here's hoping that the five loanees turn out go be duds.

03-02-2015, 09:12 AM

Watson a very good replacement for Gray, Cummings was having a shocking game and as he's young he will have these every now and then and Fyvie will hopefully be Craigs replacement.

03-02-2015, 09:16 AM

Stokes and Miller was pretty good in terms of the player profile. Although Miller might have come in after the window closed?

renato
03-02-2015, 09:46 AM
What do you make of this:

http://dufc.co/news/club-must-always-come-first/

A little bit of déjà vu for us but I'd be raging if I was an Arab, close to Celtc in the league with a LC final (now minus, Ciftci, GMS and Armstrong) and a wide open Scottish still to come......

03-02-2015, 09:57 AM

For the Newcastle lads it's a nice wee jolly,5 mates working away from home is normally a right good piss up, the downside is the gigs in Govan

03-02-2015, 10:01 AM

A little bit of déjà vu for us but I'd be raging if I was an Arab, close to Celtc in the league with a LC final (now minus, Ciftci, GMS and Armstrong) and a wide open Scottish still to come......

Hibs openness is spreading:aok:

Clear and direct words to the United support. I think the United board have played a blinder.

Edit: how is Cifti missing final? Actually just read he is banned christ that's a blow!

03-02-2015, 11:04 AM

Reminds me of when we sold O'Connor just before that Semi v Them.

Matt92
03-02-2015, 12:33 PM
The movements of our club over recent months are almost unrecognisable from the old hibs. Keeping Allan whilst bringing in multiple quality and exciting signings is not a sign of apathy which our club traditionally demonstrates- it's a shot across the bow of every club that we mean business, we are going up and if we don't we'll break our backs trying to. Good stuff.

mmmmhibby
03-02-2015, 12:44 PM
[QUOTE=madhatter;4292727]Think we need to ensure we back the team as much as possible now. We have, for once in a long time, no right to criticise the types of signings. No players that could be classified as journeyman and quite a few on long-ish term deals. If we can get some extended now between now and end of season great.

Top priority has to be Stevenson, Fontaine, Allan.[/QUOTE

Agreed... And dylan on a permanent deal if poss

Top priority has to be Allan as he inevitably is an asset.

TheFamous1875
03-02-2015, 12:48 PM
Hibs openness is spreading:aok:

Clear and direct words to the United support. I think the United board have played a blinder.

Edit: how is Cifti missing final? Actually just read he is banned christ that's a blow!

All three are a blow, to be fair - hopefully for them Anier, Telfer, et al will be able to step up to the plate.

03-02-2015, 12:56 PM
[QUOTE=Borderhibbie76;4292738]

Top priority has to be Allan as he inevitably is an asset.

He will go in the summer for a decent fee I reckon.

03-02-2015, 12:56 PM
Man Utd sign lesser known Kellet on loan from Bolton. Bizarre.

To fill out their under 21 team apparantly as they have sent too many players out on loan!

03-02-2015, 12:59 PM
[QUOTE=mmmmhibby;4293304]

He will go in the summer for a decent fee I reckon.

Only if we don't get promoted imo, same with mcgeough, think he will stay if we go up, if not, prob go somewhere else

03-02-2015, 01:00 PM

Gray could be back on Saturday. Don't think anybody knows if Robertson is injured? Hopefully subbed as a precaution, Malonga on a plane home already, Cummings was subbed to give us fresh legs up front. Fyvie, Stanton and Handling waiting in the wings to step in for Craig if need be.

Why so negative? Things are on the up.

03-02-2015, 01:03 PM

It was quite familiar. All it needed was a wee "together we are stronger" line and then a bit about how to secure your seat every week for as little as ….. by being a season ticket holder and it would have been straight out of the Hibs book of how to annoy your own fans.

How far we've come.

The Sundance Kid
03-02-2015, 02:29 PM
Gray could be back on Saturday. Don't think anybody knows if Robertson is injured? Hopefully subbed as a precaution, Malonga on a plane home already, Cummings was subbed to give us fresh legs up front. Fyvie, Stanton and Handling waiting in the wings to step in for Craig if need be.

Why so negative? Things are on the up.

Stubbs said in his interview on Hibs TV today that both Robertson and McGeouch have knocks but he's hopeful that both will be fine for the weekend

03-02-2015, 04:49 PM
Has Claros signed yet??....

03-02-2015, 06:10 PM
The movements of our club over recent months are almost unrecognisable from the old hibs. Keeping Allan whilst bringing in multiple quality and exciting signings is not a sign of apathy which our club traditionally demonstrates- it's a shot across the bow of every club that we mean business, we are going up and if we don't we'll break our backs trying to. Good stuff.
good posts

04-02-2015, 12:11 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/mike-ashley-just-guaranteed-premiership-5097256

FORMER Rangers (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/all-about/rangers-fc) and Newcastle defender Olivier Bernard claims Mike Ashley has just "guaranteed" the Light Blues' return to Scotland's top flight after sending five of his Magpies recruits north on loan.

get that geordie out of Scottish football, detest people like him that will one day ruin the game altogether :agree: i wish the Govan buns good luck in their efforts to get shot of him

JT Fae The Toon
04-02-2015, 12:22 AM
get that geordie out of Scottish football, detest people like him that will one day ruin the game altogether [/FONT][/COLOR]:agree: i wish the Govan buns good luck in their efforts to get shot of him

As a born & bred Geordie, I'm offended by that! 😄

Not sure which one you meant but one is a Frenchman living in the North East & the other is a Cockney wide boy living in Hertfordshire.

04-02-2015, 05:47 AM
Same old huns still cheating. If the GFA can't see it they are worse than I thought and I didn't think that was possible!!

04-02-2015, 07:53 AM
We definitely tried to get Liam Henderson from Celtic.

I expect us to try again in the summer window.

04-02-2015, 08:08 AM
We definitely tried to get Liam Henderson from Celtic.

I expect us to try again in the summer window.

I presume we can still get him on one of these 56 day emergency loans?

Paloschi
04-02-2015, 09:02 AM

We could probably just get him on loan for the rest of season. Since Hearts are allowed to recall players out with the window and play them immediately. Wonder if the SPFL will turn a blind eye to that too.

04-02-2015, 09:06 AM

I hadn't thought of that to be honest Billy.

04-02-2015, 09:29 AM
I hadn't thought of that to be honest Billy.

Similar to what we were trying to do with LG last September. Any idea why this one didn't go through?

04-02-2015, 11:18 AM
Transfer window (Fyvie In, Heff Out, Done For The Night)

Fraser Fyvie on a 6 months contract may be short termism but Matt Done for one night seems utterly pointless.

StarMan10
04-02-2015, 12:05 PM
Similar to what we were trying to do with LG last September. Any idea why this one didn't go through?

Could have been down to Celtic wanting to have Armstrong 100% confirmed before they let anyone leave. Think I'm correct in saying that the Armstrong deal didn't get finalised til quite late. Just guesswork though.

PerfectlyFranck
04-02-2015, 12:34 PM

Fraser Fyvie on a 6 months contract may be short termism but Matt Done for one night seems utterly pointless.

As would any other length of contract.

Northern Hibby
04-02-2015, 04:07 PM
Well I thought it was funny :greengrin

04-02-2015, 05:19 PM

Especially as we didn't have a fixture. Do they know what they are doing? :confused:

04-02-2015, 06:10 PM
Apologies if already posted but have just noticed Sol Bamba has joined Leeds on loan from Palermo. Not bad for a player totally written off by one poster on the main MB :wink:

04-02-2015, 07:23 PM
st.johnstone signed yamboid Brad McKay on a pre-contract

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31137835

04-02-2015, 07:28 PM
As would any other length of contract.

I think signing Matt Done for a night would be a good idea.

The whole night to be sent in the club sex swing (under the helipad) with a naked, hairy, frothing Rod Petrie as a punishment for being p!sh at Hibs on loan when it turns out that he's actually quite good.

04-02-2015, 11:18 PM
st.johnstone signed yamboid Brad McKay on a pre-contract

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31137835

Brad's a good lad. Hope it works out for him there.