View Full Version : Greggs Transfer window (Fyvie In, Heff Out, Done For The Night)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

28-01-2015, 09:12 AM
Thought he was signing for the yams

So did they :greengrin

28-01-2015, 09:20 AM
Yip along with Boyd and Goodwillie!

And McFadden

28-01-2015, 09:23 AM
And McFadden

Ah forgot bout him. Front 3 of Mackay, Boyd & Goodwille with McFadden in behind them!

Quality. IIRC they were going to pay in excess of £300 grand for Mackay..... As soon as they were out of admin.

Funny like!!

28-01-2015, 09:25 AM
Ah forgot bout him. Front 3 of Mackay, Boyd & Goodwille with McFadden in behind them!

Quality. IIRC they were going to pay in excess of £300 grand for Mackay..... As soon as they were out of admin.

Funny like!!

Where they not going to sign wotherspoon as well just to annoy us? Idiots

28-01-2015, 09:26 AM

That's right. Delusions of grandeur of the highest proportion!!

28-01-2015, 09:51 AM
Maybe it's time for a kickback fantasists XI?

Led by one of the managers that they were "linked with" prior to opting for Graham Rix.

28-01-2015, 10:37 AM
Even if that's his best position, I wouldn't play him there for us ahead of any other midfielder we already have.

If Booth was lining up against us at left mid it wouldn't worry me at all.

Good luck to the laddie, but it's time for him to move on.

Tend to agree with this. He has ability that is for sure however if we want to improve we need to be looking for better.

28-01-2015, 10:51 AM
Thought he was signing for the yams

As soon as Potter took took over at the yams the McKay, Goodwillie, McFadden, Messi, Di Costa, Ronaldo signings were hit on the heed as he disnae like playing Strikers.... It's the way forward don't you know. All teams will be doing this soon.....so Potter said. :greengrin

zolliehibs
28-01-2015, 05:56 PM
Apologies if posted elsewhere but big Colin Nish signed with Cowdenbeath today.

28-01-2015, 06:07 PM
Apologies if posted elsewhere but big Colin Nish signed with Cowdenbeath today.

I'd heard that too, he was the under 20 coach as well, but heard he'd had a fall out with Ian Murray. That's Murray lost both of his coaches in the last week or so

28-01-2015, 07:30 PM
I'd heard that too, he was the under 20 coach as well, but heard he'd had a fall out with Ian Murray. That's Murray lost both of his coaches in the last week or so

when ive seen him (in our 3matches v dumbarton this year admittely) he done a decent job for them too

28-01-2015, 07:54 PM
Stubbsy on SSN just now talking about Watson signing and when asked if any more coming in he said maybe

28-01-2015, 07:55 PM
Stubbsy on SSN just now talking about Watson signing and when asked if any more coming in he said maybe

As I've said still think one more. Left sided midfielder I'll say.

28-01-2015, 07:55 PM

Hopefully not until deadline day :hyper

28-01-2015, 07:56 PM

If it's Matt Done. I'm returning my season ticket.

28-01-2015, 08:00 PM

16 goals this season .

28-01-2015, 08:12 PM

Leigh can play on the left :hyper

K-Zazu
28-01-2015, 08:13 PM

U think or u know ? 😯

28-01-2015, 08:16 PM

Is this an educated guess?

Did he not suggest at the agm that there is unlikely to be any more?

28-01-2015, 08:23 PM

Thats what P B reported We are done on the Transfer Front ,but suppose something could change but given the structure in place re identifying and looking at players don't see us just taking another player on Transfer a deadline Day for sake of it .So Stubbs is indicating he doesn't expect to do do anymore business

28-01-2015, 08:28 PM
Thats what P B reported We are done on the Transfer Front ,but suppose something could change but given the structure in place re identifying and looking at players don't see us just taking another player on Transfer a deadline Day for sake of it .So Stubbs is indicating he doesn't expect to do do anymore business

I think stubbs said if they right player comes along they will look at him. Never said we are done for this window. On SSN he actually says maybe when asked about more signings.

28-01-2015, 08:36 PM
I think stubbs said if they right player comes along they will look at him. Never said we are done for this window. On SSN he actually says maybe when asked about more signings.
Just checked back and it was PB who put in brackets I think our Transfer Business may be done So that was his personal view .So maybe there is a final surprise to come

28-01-2015, 08:48 PM
I have a brand new gif for next Monday. Let's just say it will replace Daffy :hyper

28-01-2015, 08:49 PM
I guess that there are still one or two players that might leave, either loans or for good, and that may let another one or two come in?

TheFamous1875
28-01-2015, 11:51 PM

As in a winger? Or as in a left-sided midfielder (Liam Craig's position)?

Last Minute
29-01-2015, 06:11 AM
Heff is defo going this window

29-01-2015, 06:32 AM

Really? Where?

29-01-2015, 07:05 AM

Just guessing bud, not got any info! I just think we may see one more and I'd like to see a left sided midfielder to give Craig some competition.

29-01-2015, 07:14 AM
They were also going to sign Boozy, Brown, Riordan, O'Connor and Whittaker. Weirdos

29-01-2015, 07:20 AM
Just guessing bud, not got any info! I just think we may see one more and I'd like to see a left sided midfielder to give Craig some competition.

Any more news on the fellow Holt (the QoS one not the Hearts one).

Think this would be a good deal as either first choice LB or cover for Stevenson. Do we think Stevenson could do a job in LHS of midfield (at least as cover)?

29-01-2015, 07:38 AM
They were also going to sign Boozy, Brown, Riordan, O'Connor and Whittaker. Weirdos

And Sparky :confused:

29-01-2015, 08:24 AM

Think this would be a good deal as either first choice LB or cover for Stevenson. Do we think Stevenson could do a job in LHS of midfield (at least as cover)?

But Stubbs doesn't play anyone at left hand side of midfield, his midfield is narrow allowing the wingbacks to fill that space, remember an attacking wingback is the same as a wide midfielder.

29-01-2015, 08:45 AM

Haven't heard anything regarding him mate no.

29-01-2015, 09:08 AM
Weirdos

Oh, Yes.

29-01-2015, 11:02 AM
But Stubbs doesn't play anyone at left hand side of midfield, his midfield is narrow allowing the wingbacks to fill that space, remember an attacking wingback is the same as a wide midfielder.

I'd imagine that Stubbs will want the team to be competent in more than just one formation

29-01-2015, 11:06 AM
Motherwell have confirmed that Henrik Ojamaa won't be sticking around at Fir Park but have no fear, there's a new sheriff in town as his brother Hindrek has joined Hibs on trial.

Theinsider
29-01-2015, 11:17 AM
Henrik may be a signing to allow Watson to move on after his loan ends.

Last Minute
29-01-2015, 11:23 AM
Really? Where?

Just got told last night he won't be here at the end of the Window

29-01-2015, 11:26 AM

St Mirren fan tells me they were sniffing around but can't match his wages.

29-01-2015, 11:37 AM

As long as we put a clause in that he can't play against us, if we meet in the play offs

29-01-2015, 11:55 AM
As long as we put a clause in that he can't play against us, if we meet in the play offs

Id rather a clause that he has to play

29-01-2015, 12:16 PM

That's true, I posted a while back that they wanted to bring him in. Whether or not they agree terms is another story.

29-01-2015, 12:41 PM
That's true, I posted a while back that they wanted to bring him in. Whether or not they agree terms is another story.

Let's hope so.

He seems more than happy to sit and collect his dosh and be a bit part player!!

29-01-2015, 12:45 PM
Id rather a clause that he has to play

29-01-2015, 12:48 PM
Regarding Heff, I wouldn't be surprised to see him at QOTS either in the window or after it if he negotiates his release.

He's pally with James Fowler from their Killie days.

Heff will not be easy to negotiate with however as he opted out of moves to St.Johnstone and Dundee at the eleventh hour.

29-01-2015, 12:51 PM
Regarding Heff, I wouldn't be surprised to see him at QOTS either in the window or after it if he negotiates his release.

Heff will not be easy to negotiate with however as he opted out of moves to St.Johnstone and Dundee at the eleventh hour.

He's been a nightmare Scoops!

29-01-2015, 12:52 PM

Any idea why? Money is the only option I can think of.

29-01-2015, 12:53 PM
Regarding Heff, I wouldn't be surprised to see him at QOTS either in the window or after it if he negotiates his release. He's pally with James Fowler from their Killie days. Heff will not be easy to negotiate with however as he opted out if moves to St.Johnstone and Dundee at the eleventh hour.

Take it it's about money Scoops??

I hope your right and he goes but unless we come to an agreement he'll sit and collect his wages!!

29-01-2015, 01:03 PM
Let's hope so.

He seems more than happy to sit and collect his dosh and be a bit part player!!

Paul Hanlon told the Scotsman that the Heff has been acting as a striker coach to Jason Cummings.

So although surplus to requirements on the field, maybe he providing some value to the club?

29-01-2015, 01:09 PM

Just goes to show how bad our club was getting ran when we give an injury prone ageing striker that much money he is willing to sit on hie erchy and get paid rather than go elsewhere for probably not too shabby a deal. :confused:

29-01-2015, 01:10 PM
Paul Hanlon told the Scotsman that the Heff has been acting as a striker coach to Jason Cummings. So although surplus to requirements on the field, maybe he providing some value to the club?

Maybe he has and good on him if that's the case.

However we could possibly bring another player in who could bring some quality to the first 11 every week.

I do get where you are coming from tho with regards to him coaching!!

29-01-2015, 02:51 PM
Just goes to show how bad our club was getting ran when we give an injury prone ageing striker that much money he is willing to sit on hie erchy and get paid rather than go elsewhere for probably not too shabby a deal. :confused:

Sadly he's only been injury prone since he came here.

K-Zazu
29-01-2015, 04:52 PM
Heard the yams are in for higgingbottom from Partick

29-01-2015, 05:00 PM

Good player, would take him at Hibs

29-01-2015, 05:11 PM

Stays 10mins from Tyne so would make sense for him, might txt him to ask and put him off :wink:

29-01-2015, 05:37 PM
Stays 10mins from Tyne so would make sense for him, might txt him to ask and put him off :wink:

Please do. Tell him to come here instead 😜

29-01-2015, 06:45 PM
Fish and Chips crisps, where can I source these bad boys for Monday?

29-01-2015, 06:46 PM

Sainsburys!!

29-01-2015, 06:49 PM
Sainsburys!!

I'll make enquiries post haste.

29-01-2015, 06:50 PM
I'll make enquiries post haste.

My eldest loves them (shes 10).

Spookily enough she asked me bout 1 hour ago to buy some more tomorrow.

Think they are £1.50 for 5 bags but were on offer at £1.

29-01-2015, 06:51 PM

You got a poundland near you? They sell the big bags for an Alan Whicker - obviously. :greengrin

29-01-2015, 06:55 PM
You got a poundland near you? They sell the big bags for an Alan Whicker - obviously. :greengrin

I will be in the vicinity of one tomorrow in Kirkcaldy so will pop in and get some there.

29-01-2015, 06:57 PM

Why not get a packet of scampi fries and a packet of salt and vinegar sticks and mix them up :wink:

29-01-2015, 06:57 PM

Most supermarkets or a cash and carry

29-01-2015, 06:58 PM
I will be in the vicinity of one tomorrow in Kirkcaldy so will pop in and get some there.

:aok: The one in Edinburgh always has them.

29-01-2015, 07:24 PM
Pleased to say that I have read about the transfer window slamming shut-getting worried hadn't seen it in this window.

29-01-2015, 07:25 PM
Tesco Haddy has stacks of that particular condiment delight.

29-01-2015, 07:36 PM
Why not get a packet of scampi fries and a packet of salt and vinegar sticks and mix them up :wink:

Reported.

29-01-2015, 07:37 PM
Tesco Haddy has stacks of that particular condiment delight.

Only ever been in Haddy once Mr W and that was because I got on the wrong bus. I manage to get lost far too easily for a 32 year old.

29-01-2015, 07:37 PM
Reported.

No need for that. It would give you something to do if we have to cut the place right back to PM's only :wink:

29-01-2015, 07:49 PM

Scampi fries mmmmmmmm!!

Add spicy knick knacks into the mix and your onto a winner Mikey!! ;-)

29-01-2015, 07:50 PM
No need for that. It would give you something to do if we have to cut the place right back to PM's only :wink:

That reminds me, I'll need to renew my subscription this weekend. I'm missing out. And it helps pay for the Admins Xmas visit to the strippers.

29-01-2015, 07:53 PM
That reminds me, I'll need to renew my subscription this weekend. I'm missing out. And it helps pay for the Admins Xmas visit to the strippers.

http://i.imgur.com/by0tbgD.gif

29-01-2015, 08:57 PM
Some transfer thread lol

29-01-2015, 09:29 PM
Some transfer thread lol

http://media.giphy.com/media/Lo4zc2zvdPzP2/giphy.gif

30-01-2015, 11:28 AM
No new rumours today then?

30-01-2015, 11:48 AM
Separate gif thread request :wink:

30-01-2015, 11:52 AM

The only tits we see is when we go to Tynecastle.

30-01-2015, 11:53 AM
Separate gif thread request :wink:

IrnBru22
30-01-2015, 03:56 PM
Dale carrick joins raith rovers on 1 month loan. Available for tomorrows game

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/4135

30-01-2015, 03:58 PM

And we all know what happens next.

WillowbraeHibby
30-01-2015, 04:12 PM

Hopefully ends up on the losing side.... :cb

30-01-2015, 04:21 PM

unless they recall him tonight

andrew70
30-01-2015, 08:47 PM

Hopefully the same as when they put Buchanan out on loan to Cowden'

30-01-2015, 09:05 PM
I prefer beef monster munch to pickled onion

30-01-2015, 10:33 PM

ltyf

30-01-2015, 11:36 PM

Flaming hot win hands down

portycabbage
31-01-2015, 12:09 AM

Flaming hot win hands down

My favourite flavour of monster munch is multi-pack.

Bronson
31-01-2015, 12:29 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/cracking-cup-tie-sold-keith-watson-on-hibs-move-1-3675661?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=dlvr.it

Watson interested in earning a deal at hibs permanently and reckons his time at Dundee Utd is finished.

Callum Booth won't be offered a new deal.

31-01-2015, 12:34 AM
Thought Watson was biding his time with us for six months regular football and then heading down south?

31-01-2015, 07:46 AM
I thought he would leave if we don't get promoted as he wanted to try down south??

31-01-2015, 08:14 AM
I thought he would leave if we don't get promoted as he wanted to try down south??

I thought he would come here for the terms of his loan. Try and make the position his own. Enjoy his time or not depending on how much game time he gets. Be open to offers from Hibs or anyone else in the summer. Possibly accept the best deal for him and his family at that time.

Meanwhile we'll all be fretting over the future of a player that hasn't kicked a ball for us...

31-01-2015, 08:18 AM
I thought he would come here for the terms of his loan. Try and make the position his own. Enjoy his time or not depending on how much game time he gets. Be open to offers from Hibs or anyone else in the summer. Possibly accept the best deal for him and his family at that time.

Meanwhile we'll all be fretting over the future of a player that hasn't kicked a ball for us...

Better keep shouting about this just now as it's only a matter of hours before he has kicked a ball for us.

31-01-2015, 08:42 AM
Better keep shouting about this just now as it's only a matter of hours before he has kicked a ball for us.

Yes, I think he'll start today

31-01-2015, 10:39 AM
Yes, I think he'll start today

Yup same team him in for booth

31-01-2015, 11:05 AM
Yup same team him in for booth

I would have thought so

31-01-2015, 12:53 PM
Supplies bought......

31-01-2015, 01:35 PM
Supplies bought......

I've procured two, ate one and have requested a further two for Monday. Much like Stubbsy I'm concluding business early.

01-02-2015, 11:15 AM
I'm guessing it's pretty safe to now ignore this thread if I'm interested in hibs transfer news and leave it for those who want monster munch chat?

01-02-2015, 11:32 AM
I'm guessing it's pretty safe to now ignore this thread if I'm interested in hibs transfer news and leave it for those who want monster munch chat?

Lighten up.

01-02-2015, 12:19 PM

I'm expecting an entirely separate thread of the usual drivel and perving* to be well underway when I get in tomorrow evening, and will be most disappointed if it's not there and I have to go looking for it hidden in this thread.

*Pics of Jim, Natalie etc will be mandatory.

01-02-2015, 12:21 PM
I'm expecting an entirely separate thread of the usual drivel and perving* to be well underway when I get in tomorrow evening, and will be most disappointed if it's not there and I have to go looking for it hidden in this thread.

*Pics of Jim, Natalie etc will be mandatory.

And plenty of new gifs mate. :hyper

01-02-2015, 12:24 PM
Noticed BT sport have a transfer window programme as well tomorrow, from 8pm

01-02-2015, 12:44 PM

I can live with that :greengrin

01-02-2015, 12:54 PM
I see our neighbours are being linked with another Dutch player - Kenny Anderson.

01-02-2015, 01:17 PM
I see our neighbours are being linked with another Dutch player - Kenny Anderson.
They have the luxury of being able to attract players given they are winning most games and will win the Leauge They will have stated planning for next season in top league

01-02-2015, 01:29 PM
Noticed BT sport have a transfer window programme as well tomorrow, from 8pm

Bet they won't have Natalie though

They have the luxury of being able to attract players given they are winning most games and will win the Leauge They will have stated planning for next season in top league

They're about to sign some nobody from the Dutch second division. They're league position is irrelevant.

They've also not won the league yet, they're potentially only 7 points clear so I think you're a bit carried away.

That's a proper Dutch name

01-02-2015, 02:09 PM
They're about to sign some nobody from the Dutch second division. They're league position is irrelevant.

They've also not won the league yet, they're potentially only 7 points clear so I think you're a bit carried away.

When they have dropped points or lost a game they have bounced straights back ,that tells you they have a Resiliance about them .I can't see them throwing the Leauge away ,it's just my opinion ,and won't be losing any sleep over it if they don't

01-02-2015, 02:12 PM
Bet they won't have Natalie though
Theyve had Robbie Savage in a full yellow suit ....
Yeuch......

01-02-2015, 02:15 PM
I counted 3 fouls there by mcculloch! And he gets the free kick?

01-02-2015, 02:44 PM
Theyve had Robbie Savage in a full yellow suit ....
Yeuch......

Sky Sports is the place to be for deadline day.

01-02-2015, 03:01 PM
Sky Sports is the place to be for deadline day.

Is it ****, it's pedantic Hibees thread on here!! :hibees

01-02-2015, 03:02 PM
Is it ****, it's pedantic Hibees thread on here!! :hibees

I'm hearing the thread title will be named after me :cb

01-02-2015, 03:06 PM

I'm hearing the thread title will be named after me :cbAye ..in the dug oot forum ...if yer lucky ..:aok:

01-02-2015, 03:09 PM
Aye ..in the dug oot forum ...if yer lucky ..:aok:

http://myreactiongifs.com/gifs/dontgothere.gif

01-02-2015, 03:11 PM
http://myreactiongifs.com/gifs/dontgothere.gif:greengrin

01-02-2015, 03:15 PM
http://myreactiongifs.com/gifs/dontgothere.gif

Oh that "happyhibbie" is a dirty rotter isn't he. :greengrin

01-02-2015, 04:27 PM
What teams do people think will be active tomorrow? I think Spurs will bring in 1 or 2 with a few players leaving, I think Doyle will also make his move elsewhere and I expect to see 1 or 2 leave Celtic

01-02-2015, 04:29 PM
What teams do people think will be active tomorrow? I think Spurs will bring in 1 or 2 with a few players leaving, I think Doyle will also make his move elsewhere and I expect to see 1 or 2 leave Celtic

I don't pay much attention to football outside hibs, are there any rumours of big name players moving?

I wonder if we have someone lined up if the Heff leaves .

I'm expecting :hyper

01-02-2015, 04:32 PM
I wonder if we have someone lined up if the Heff leaves .

I'd doubt it. We've already got Cummings, malonga, Farid, Dje Dje and Boyle.

I think we might bring someone in but it won't be connected to Heffernan leaving and be for a different position.

01-02-2015, 04:33 PM

But that's because it's your birthday :wink:

01-02-2015, 04:34 PM
I wonder if we have someone lined up if the Heff leaves .Doubt it ..the new lad(s) ..Malonga & Farid ..with Cummings & Allan gives us enough up front ...never say never though ..:wink:

01-02-2015, 04:34 PM
But that's because it's your birthday :wink:

Also the possibility of :hyper returning

01-02-2015, 05:04 PM

The teams down the bottom in the Premiership will no doubt make a load of panic signings.

Id expect Celtic to try and get GMS and Armstrong from United (hopefully they hold onto them though).

01-02-2015, 05:21 PM
they're keeping that one quiet.

:thumbsup: very good

01-02-2015, 06:24 PM
I'd doubt it. We've already got Cummings, malonga, Farid, Dje Dje and Boyle.

I think we might bring someone in but it won't be connected to Heffernan leaving and be for a different position.

I didn't mean another striker .
It might free up a wage for another position.

01-02-2015, 06:32 PM

Congratulations! When's the baby due?

:hyper

01-02-2015, 07:15 PM

I just hope Griffiths can afford your child maintenance.

01-02-2015, 07:17 PM
Congratulations! When's the baby due?

:hyper

02-02-2015, 06:35 AM
http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/15/02/01/68e54a749d73c4acf87f382d18f2d2f3.jpg

02-02-2015, 06:44 AM
I honestly cannot see us signing anyone tbh. Think we could lose a few though... Heff away for good and maybe a few youngsters out on loan??

02-02-2015, 07:03 AM
I honestly cannot see us signing anyone tbh. Think we could lose a few though... Heff away for good and maybe a few youngsters out on loan??

I think 2/3 out, 1 in.

02-02-2015, 07:47 AM
What is our priority this window? Left sided defender/defensive midfielder?

02-02-2015, 07:49 AM
14190Any one seen this?

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=682116121809885&ref=ts&fref=ts

Some Dutch player

02-02-2015, 07:50 AM
Prediction - 2 out none in.

02-02-2015, 08:08 AM
So is this the deadline day thread or are we waiting on Pedantic starting one ?

02-02-2015, 08:18 AM
Prediction - 2 out none in.

Heff and who?

Thomson
02-02-2015, 08:19 AM
Inside The SPFL ‏@AgentScotland (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/562177812493529088)
Dundee and St Mirren are both interested in signing Paul Heffernan from Hibs

Lmc2105
02-02-2015, 08:20 AM
14190Any one seen this?

Some Dutch player

Hearts have confirmed he has signed an 18 month contract.

02-02-2015, 08:29 AM
Heff and who?

Handling loan perhaps.

02-02-2015, 08:31 AM
I think we will bring in a couple of EPL loans to give cover.

02-02-2015, 08:31 AM

So that's more pish from that facebook page? Hearts confirm a deal then he posts that we might nip in and get that player? :confused:

I don't know why why folk pay attention to that page.

02-02-2015, 08:39 AM

We desperately need a DM to cover Robetson, that was plain to see on saturday.

02-02-2015, 08:42 AM
I'm alive thread forthcoming.

Lmc2105
02-02-2015, 08:49 AM
We desperately need a DM to cover Robetson, that was plain to see on saturday.

Agree JC if we could get someone in that position I would be happy.

02-02-2015, 08:55 AM
14190Any one seen this?

Some Dutch player

Looks like they are trying to fill the Hammill role then, remarkable likeness, who would have thought that there's be two of them.

02-02-2015, 09:11 AM
Looks like they are trying to fill the Hammill role then, remarkable likeness, who would have thought that there's be two of them.

Looks nowt like him lol

02-02-2015, 09:16 AM
Looks nowt like him lol

:greengrin Listen, we are talking yam here so anything goes, but you are right, now that I look at him again he is more of a Callum Patterson/Phil Stamp sort of a figure........................and I just cant bring myself to say what a fantastic looking player he is, has been, will be now that this world famous target of all the big teams has pledged himself to CL glory at the Wongadome.

02-02-2015, 09:18 AM
:greengrin Listen, we are talking yam here so anything goes, but you are right, now that I look at him again he is more of a Callum Patterson/Phil Stamp sort of a figure........................and I just cant bring myself to say what a fantastic looking player he is, has been, will be now that this world famous target of all the big teams has pledged himself to CL glory at the Wongadome.

Thats more like it :aok:

WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 09:58 AM

When he looked over the training facilities it was a no brainer... :greengrin

Nevi_SOL
02-02-2015, 11:12 AM
St. Mirrens Kenny Mclean in talks with Aberdeen

02-02-2015, 11:14 AM
St. Mirrens Kenny Mclean in talks with Aberdeen

be a very good signing

berwickhibee
02-02-2015, 11:15 AM

and they paid a fee for him according to the bbc!!!!! makes me sick. cheating bassas:greengrin

02-02-2015, 11:17 AM
Newcastle United could loan up to four players to Rangers tonight, before the window shuts. Haris Vukic and Gael Bigirimana are among the Magpies players linked with loan moves.

02-02-2015, 11:19 AM
Anyone think we will bring someone in?

green.and.white
02-02-2015, 11:30 AM
Newcastle United could loan up to four players to Rangers tonight, before the window shuts. Haris Vukic and Gael Bigirimana are among the Magpies players linked with loan moves.

Well that doesn't seem dodgy at all

02-02-2015, 11:30 AM
Wee rumour going round on twitter that Celtic are looking at Darren Fletcher.

02-02-2015, 11:31 AM

That should strengthen the dual ownership case against Ashley.

02-02-2015, 11:31 AM
Hope Dundee Utd manage to hold on to Mackay-Steven and Armstrong this window. They will need them for the final.

02-02-2015, 11:48 AM
Hope Dundee Utd manage to hold on to Mackay-Steven and Armstrong this window. They will need them for the final.

They wouldn't be able to play against dundee Utd anyway.

McIntosh
02-02-2015, 11:49 AM
I'm alive thread forthcoming. Glad for that - you are a national treasure :agree:

Velma Dinkley
02-02-2015, 11:57 AM
Fraser Fyvie released by Wigan

02-02-2015, 12:01 PM

Yes please

02-02-2015, 12:01 PM

He was mentioned as someone we were interested in at the start of the window.

02-02-2015, 12:19 PM
Our man Anthony Haggerty has got a tale for us. He’s just spoken to Hibs who say they aren’t expecting to make any signings today. However, striker Paul Heffernan is on his way to Dundee for talks.

02-02-2015, 12:23 PM
Just appeared on my FB that McGeoch is signing a pre contract with a 2 year deal on the table? But please remember its on FB so probably untrue!

02-02-2015, 12:24 PM
Our man Anthony Haggerty has got a tale for us. He’s just spoken to Hibs who say they aren’t expecting to make any signings today. However, striker Paul Heffernan is on his way to Dundee for talks.

Says that on the FB transfers page ( about Heff ) also says they are hearing Dylan Mcgeouch has signed a pre contract with us ( 2 year deal ) but nothing on the fishy site as yet .
Would be really happy with that if true .

Paloschi
02-02-2015, 12:28 PM
Says that on the FB transfers page ( about Heff ) also says they are hearing Dylan Mcgeouch has signed a pre contract with us ( 2 year deal ) but nothing on the fishy site as yet .

Would be delighted and surprised if that is true!

I still think we need cover in the midfield and would like to see Heffernan moved on and Handling loaned out.

02-02-2015, 12:31 PM

He certainly fits the bill of the type of player Stubbs has been bringing in. Hope we try and get him in.

02-02-2015, 12:33 PM
He certainly fits the bill of the type of player Stubbs has been bringing in. Hope we try and get him in.

Of course the fact he has been released means he doesnt have to be signed today however agree he is a promising player and maybe Hibs could do the same for him as we have done for Scott Allan. Has he not had injuries though?

itslegaltender
02-02-2015, 12:35 PM

that would be an excellent signing and exactly what we need.

02-02-2015, 12:46 PM
They wouldn't be able to play against dundee Utd anyway.

I know but if Dundee Utd are gonna beat celtic they will need to keep their best players

02-02-2015, 12:50 PM

Sounds as if there is substance in that as have just been speaking to ex hibs player who does a shift or two at ER helping out and said the same almost word for word

Theinsider
02-02-2015, 12:57 PM
that would be an excellent signing and exactly what we need.

He would more than likely go to Aberdeen though! No?

02-02-2015, 12:58 PM
On BBC Sheffield

Can confirm Cardiff City are now the front runners to sign #chesterfieldfc striker Eoin Doyle. Understand there is still interested at the table from other clubs so it remains a case of wait and see..."

02-02-2015, 12:59 PM
He would more than likely go to Aberdeen though! No?

Who says Aberdeen want or can afford him?

Theinsider
02-02-2015, 01:00 PM
That said there is the Martinez/Stubbs link?? Released so we could get him for a free?

02-02-2015, 01:08 PM

Would be absolutely delighted if that turned out to be true, best player we have at ER at the moment. I was talking to a celtc supporting 'friend' of mine last week and he was saying that there are about FIVE other players in front of Dylan to get promoted to the first team and he would be surprised if Dylan returned to Darkheid.

02-02-2015, 01:08 PM
@SportsPeteO: Newcastle youngsters Haris Vuckic and Kevin Mbabu in line for loan moves to Rangers with more to follow to Ibrox. #NUFC #Rangers

02-02-2015, 01:09 PM
@doubledee1973: #Hibs striker Paul Heffernan looks set to join @dundeefconline on a short term deal until the end of the season. #hibs

02-02-2015, 01:09 PM
@SportsPeteO: Newcastle youngsters Haris Vuckic and Kevin Mbabu in line for loan moves to Rangers with more to follow to Ibrox. #NUFC #Rangers

Kind of makes you sick to be honest.

02-02-2015, 01:14 PM
Kind of makes you sick to be honest.

Will make it all the sweeter when we stick 4 past them again at ibrox soon.

Theinsider
02-02-2015, 01:15 PM
Who says Aberdeen want or can afford him?

£300k for McLean from St Midden says they can:greengrin

Dublin07
02-02-2015, 01:19 PM
On BBC Sheffield

Can confirm Cardiff City are now the front runners to sign #chesterfieldfc striker Eoin Doyle. Understand there is still interested at the table from other clubs so it remains a case of wait and see..."
Deal agreed with Cardiff according to SSN. Good on him he has done well for himself. Thought he was very under rated by a large section of our support.

02-02-2015, 01:19 PM

The SFA/SPFL should refuse to register them until Ashley turns up and explains his plans to the footballing authorities.

That would stop further delaying tactics and the use of placemen to do his errands .

02-02-2015, 01:21 PM
£300k for McLean from St Midden says they can:greengrin

Another good bit of business by Aberdeen IMO - the attacking options in their squad are superb.

02-02-2015, 01:22 PM

He might end up back at Aberdeen.

Off the bar
02-02-2015, 01:25 PM
The SFA/SPFL should refuse to register them until Ashley turns up and explains his plans to the footballing authorities.

That would stop further delaying tactics and the use of placemen to do his errands .

100% this :agree:

1875er
02-02-2015, 01:27 PM
Deal agreed with Cardiff according to SSN. Good on him he has done well for himself. Thought he was very under rated by a large section of our support.

£750k apparently... Good luck to the Ginger Pele.

Doyle going to Cardiff, 750K

Theinsider
He might end up back at Aberdeen.

Who says Aberdeen want or can afford him?? :greengrin

02-02-2015, 01:35 PM
£750k apparently... Good luck to the Ginger Pele.

Messi :nerd:

02-02-2015, 01:39 PM
Who says Aberdeen want or can afford him?? :greengrin

If their willing to spend 300k on McLean they will have enough for wages for fyvie

Theinsider
02-02-2015, 01:41 PM
If their willing to spend 300k on McLean they will have enough for wages for fyvie

Was tongue in cheek mate. I said the exact same in my previous 2 posts.....:wink:

Hibs History
02-02-2015, 01:42 PM
Just heard from a Jambo pal (I know, I know) Fraser Fyvie on his way to Hibs

No idea where he's getting his info from but he's not normally a windup guy

Don't shoot the messenger - shoot his jambo pal instead

02-02-2015, 02:01 PM
Fraser fyvie would be a fantastic signing. Very good deep lying playmaker who would sit and protect the defence aswell. Was a stand out at aberdeen but unfortunately hasn't played much since

02-02-2015, 02:03 PM
Just heard from a Jambo pal (I know, I know) Fraser Fyvie on his way to Hibs

No idea where he's getting his info from but he's not normally a windup guy

Don't shoot the messenger - shoot his jambo pal instead

Can't see this one happening

Edinburgh Green
02-02-2015, 02:05 PM
I honestly couldn't remember Fyvie being anything special when he was up here. He seemed to be overhyped due to his young age.

02-02-2015, 02:08 PM

Which is what stubbs has been saying Business concluded apart from departures or young players going out on loan However if Sevco are getting players on loan from Newcastle wonder if Heffs wages may be reinvested in another first team player if there is a player out there that stubbs may ask board to support him getting in

02-02-2015, 02:12 PM
Which is what stubbs has been saying Business concluded apart from departures or young players going out on loan However if Sevco are getting players on loan from Newcastle wonder if Heffs wages may be reinvested in another first team player if there is a player out there that stubbs may ask board to support him getting in

Maybe he meana the Fyvie dead is already agread of course ;-)

02-02-2015, 02:16 PM
Cardiff offer 750k for Eoin Doyle. Wow.

02-02-2015, 02:16 PM

No wonder English Football is a joke. :aok:

02-02-2015, 02:18 PM

But they agreed to put back the hearing they were going to have .and they Stsrted talking to Ashley's Lawyers .It wouldn't surprise me if Sevco do bring in players on loan from Newcastle and this has already been run by the Authorities .i think that if there are ways to work. Round things that's what the Lawyers have been working on .

Nothing now surprises me when it comes to this lot .They have set out to buy there way back into the big Leauge from the outset and they will stop at nothing to achieve that end .they know as thier squad currently stands ,there is no guarantee of realising that ambition .

Will be interested to see how this one pans out

02-02-2015, 02:20 PM

Will Petrie have sneaked in a wee sell on clause :wink:

02-02-2015, 02:28 PM
Will Petrie have sneaked in a wee sell on clause :wink:

We never sold him, he left at the end of contract

02-02-2015, 02:28 PM
I honestly couldn't remember Fyvie being anything special when he was up here. He seemed to be overhyped due to his young age.

Exactly how I remember him

02-02-2015, 02:29 PM
Joe gormley from clifftonville has been rumoured

JJP
02-02-2015, 02:31 PM

I remember him more from that Ian Murray tackle than anything else.

BH Hibs
02-02-2015, 02:35 PM
But they agreed to put back the hearing they were going to have .and they Stsrted talking to Ashley's Lawyers .It wouldn't surprise me if Sevco do bring in players on loan from Newcastle and this has already been run by the Authorities .i think that if there are ways to work. Round things that's what the Lawyers have been working on .

Nothing now surprises me when it comes to this lot .They have set out to buy there way back into the big Leauge from the outset and they will stop at nothing to achieve that end .they know as thier squad currently stands ,there is no guarantee of realising that ambition .

Will be interested to see how this one pans out

Theres nothing in the rules to stop the Rangers and Newcastle loaning or transferring players to and from each other

02-02-2015, 02:40 PM

:faint:

02-02-2015, 02:47 PM
Theres nothing in the rules to stop the Rangers and Newcastle loaning or transferring players to and from each other

Apart from duel ownership issues, Ashley's written agreement not to influence the football club management, the unanswered charges of not acting in interests of football etc.

Nothing there that needs answers. :confused:

02-02-2015, 02:54 PM
Ive not read back....but Hartley expects to sign Heff for Dundee today

02-02-2015, 02:58 PM
Ive not read back....but Hartley expects to sign Heff for Dundee today

It's been rumoured that he has travelled for 'talks' with Dundee today??

02-02-2015, 03:00 PM
Apart from duel ownership issues, Ashley's written agreement not to influence the football club management, the unanswered charges of not acting in interests of football etc.

Nothing there that needs answers. :confused:

None of those things have anything to do with being able to loan players.

02-02-2015, 03:06 PM

Good move :agree: I was a fan of Doyle at hibs but the team he was playing in meant we never got the best out him. I bet he would score loads if we had him in the current team as he would get far more service and a much better midfield behind him.

JJP
02-02-2015, 03:08 PM
Apparently Eoin Doyle to Cardiff was for a "seven figure sum." Congratulation to Eoin.

02-02-2015, 03:17 PM
Apparently Eoin Doyle to Cardiff was for a "seven figure sum." Congratulation to Eoin.

Indeed, always liked him. Would have made a huge difference to us last season.

Delighted he's got such a big move.

02-02-2015, 03:26 PM
Indeed, always liked him. Would have made a huge difference to us last season.

Delighted he's got such a big move.

Nice wee earner for his club from the Doyler

One time Hibs target, Lewis Toshney signs on at Cowdenbeath until the end of the season

02-02-2015, 03:27 PM
Nice wee earner for his club from the Doyler

One time Hibs target, Lewis Toshney signs on at Cowdenbeath until the end of the season

Sounds like we dodged a bullet there.

02-02-2015, 03:28 PM
celtc make new £1.6m bid for Armstrong.

02-02-2015, 03:29 PM

Another £400,000 plus an add ons clause and he's theirs IMHO!!

WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 03:30 PM
Wee rumour going round on twitter that Celtic are looking at Darren Fletcher.

They have just upped their bid to 1.6 mil for Armstrong.. Dundee Utd.

02-02-2015, 03:30 PM

United have already made it clear what their asking price is, are under no pressure to sell, and will want to keep all their players for the final. These sort of bids just seem like a waste of time imo.

02-02-2015, 03:37 PM
United have already made it clear what their asking price is, are under no pressure to sell, and will want to keep all their players for the final. These sort of bids just seem like a waste of time imo.

Attempting to unsettle the player !

nellio
02-02-2015, 03:38 PM
As a cardiff fan I'm not very excited about this at all. Did ok here but fizzled out.

Cardiff also signing Doyle for 750k. Appears to have come on a bit since he played here but again don't think he is good enough for Cardiff.

Opinions, are either good enough to play in the English championship?

02-02-2015, 03:40 PM

That's a massive allegation there is it not?? They would never ever do such a thing or would they?? ;-)

02-02-2015, 03:43 PM

Wouldn't surprise me. Before our final with them in 2013 they suddenly piped up with their intent to take Griffiths in the summer.

02-02-2015, 03:45 PM
As a cardiff fan I'm not very excited about this at all. Did ok here but fizzled out.

Cardiff also signing Doyle for 750k. Appears to have come on a bit since he played here but again don't think he is good enough for Cardiff.

The question for me would be will Doyle continue to score goals as he moves on /up? I always rated him, Seen him at Chesterfield and Id say he is a better player - he just needs the service. There wont be any issues about application or attitude and I'd expect him to succeed in the Championship.

Kennedy never got much of a chance at our level so I couldn't say.

Bronson
02-02-2015, 03:46 PM
United should hold onto him till the summer. Got a cup final to look forward to and the last thing they need is to sell their main asset to their opponents. Same for GMS, these guys could be the difference between a cup and 2nd place or no cup and 4th place.

02-02-2015, 03:48 PM
Thought Kennedy was a joy to watch - beat his man 9 times out of ten, just lacking a final ball. Worth addition to a squad like Cardiff's IMO.

As for Doyle, he's only been playing up front for four years and his scoring rate is phenomenal - any signing is a risk, but seems like he could be a good bit of business for you. Always liked him when he was here.

02-02-2015, 03:50 PM
Can't see Armstrong going this window- he's worth far more to United right now than he is to Celtic, and would imagine United's asking price would be much higher than Celtic's bids.

02-02-2015, 03:52 PM
If there is any substance in these Dylan Mcgeoch rumours...that would be better than a deadline day signing IMO...hope its true

Bronson
02-02-2015, 03:53 PM
Kennedy I rate, think he's a real talent.

Doyle was rank rotten in front of goal up here, decent movement etc but finishing was well below par. Done well at Chesterfield but not sure if maybe he's found his level. From what I saw of him in a hibs shirt, never an English Championship player in a month of sundays. However, good luck to him, that equaliser v Falkirk will live long in the memory.

02-02-2015, 03:55 PM
I like Kennedy, bit of pace and not afraid to try and take a defender on. Wish he had been given more of a chance here but obviously never fit in to what Stubbs was trying to do.

02-02-2015, 04:01 PM
Kennedy I rate, think he's a real talent.

Doyle was rank rotten in front of goal up here, decent movement etc but finishing was well below par. Done well at Chesterfield but not sure if maybe he's found his level. From what I saw of him in a hibs shirt, never an English Championship player in a month of sundays. However, good luck to him, that equaliser v Falkirk will live long in the memory.

I don't know how you can see Doyle was rank rotten in front of goal, I can't recall him missing too many sitters, though one great chance at Tynie springs to mind. A lot of his appearances for us were out wide in a 4-5-1 as well.

02-02-2015, 04:08 PM

Mmmmhhh bit like Scott Allan .... Only saying !!

02-02-2015, 04:11 PM
Mmmmhhh bit like Scott Allan .... Only saying !!

He was and like Allan moved down south far oo early for his own good, needs to re establish himself again, just like Allan.

Bronson
02-02-2015, 04:14 PM
I don't know how you can see Doyle was rank rotten in front of goal, I can't recall him missing too many sitters, though one great chance at Tynie springs to mind. A lot of his appearances for us were out wide in a 4-5-1 as well.

I can't cast up too many individual instances other than the 1v1 at tynie and the header in the Celtic cup final, but I always found that his finishing really let him down. I was always of the opinion that if he could clinically finish he would have had as many goals as Griffiths in 2012/13.

WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 04:15 PM
If there is any substance in these Dylan Mcgeoch rumours...that would be better than a deadline day signing IMO...hope its true

Hibs News ‏@HibsNews1875 (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875) 26s26 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875/status/562297771160793090)
Dylan McGeouch close to agreeing two year deal with Hibs. Keeping the fingers crossed....

JJP
02-02-2015, 04:15 PM
Perth Saints release midfielder Gary MacDonald, freeing up space for Fyvie?

WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 04:16 PM
Hibs News ‏@HibsNews1875 (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875) 11s11 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875/status/562298287525736448)
Lewis Allan will leave Hibs on a 6 month loan deal.

02-02-2015, 04:16 PM

If you play with wide men then Matt Kennedy will do just fine for you. The next step up for Doyle. He won't disappoint if he gets the right service. A clever player.

WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 04:17 PM
Hibs News ‏@HibsNews1875 (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875/status/562298003504238592)
Fraser Fyvie who has been released today by Wigan, has been approached by Hibs.

Hibs News ‏@HibsNews1875 (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875) 11s11 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875/status/562298287525736448) Lewis Allan will leave Hibs on a 6 month loan deal.

Will do the lad no harm hopefully get some game time and score a few!!

The worst thing to happen to Kennedy was Farid's injury.

Kennedy did fine for us as long as there was someone in the box capable of winning a header and getting on the end of his crosses.

Stubbs stumbled across the formation without wingers that has worked well and suited our players so he found himself frozen out.

He could be a cracking player with the right players around him.

WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 04:18 PM
Hibs News ‏@HibsNews1875 (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875) 1m1 minute ago (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875/status/562298454668746753)
Paul Heffernan is wanted by Dundee and the deal will completed soon.