View Full Version : Greggs Transfer window (Fyvie In, Heff Out, Done For The Night)

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7

02-02-2015, 04:20 PM
Mmmmhhh bit like Scott Allan .... Only saying !!

I dont think either were overhyped, they just moved far too early. Both are good players, but they left their clubs when they were far too young and still developing, and hadnt played a huge number of games (hardly any in Allan's case). It should be a lesson to players but it continues to happen unfortunately.

Green Man
Is HibsNews1875 a reliable source?

Paloschi
Hibs News ‏@HibsNews1875 (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875/status/562298003504238592)
Fraser Fyvie who has been released today by Wigan, has been approached by Hibs.

Wouldn't get too excited. Page seems very unreliable. Having a go at Craig, Hanlon and Oxley on Saturday shows it is someone with no credibility. When will certain Hibby's learn, we win as a team, we lose as a team!

02-02-2015, 04:21 PM
I can't cast up too many individual instances other than the 1v1 at tynie and the header in the Celtic cup final, but I always found that his finishing really let him down. I was always of the opinion that if he could clinically finish he would have had as many goals as Griffiths in 2012/13.

My memory was just that he didn't get enough of a chance up front to get that many opportunities to miss (though he no doubt would have missed chances like many other strikers), and certainly not that many to score as many as Griffiths did.

He does seem to be a better player now than he was at Hibs though, and if he continues to improve at the rate he seems to have over the last few years, he could be very effective in the Championship. The key will be whether he actually gets a chance, I reckon.

02-02-2015, 04:22 PM

Just been reading stuff on here I think.

02-02-2015, 04:24 PM
Rangers close to signing 4 possibly 5 loan players from Newcastle.

Stewboy
02-02-2015, 04:24 PM
Hibs news? Copy and paste from .net I think...

02-02-2015, 04:25 PM
Is the Tom McCready who signed for Exeter the guy who was here?!

02-02-2015, 04:25 PM
celtc make new £1.6m bid for Armstrong.

United knock back deal.

The Rangers expected to bring 4-5 loan deals from Newcastle before the end of the window.

SSN

02-02-2015, 04:26 PM
My memory was just that he didn't get enough of a chance up front to get that many opportunities to miss (though he no doubt would have missed chances like many other strikers), and certainly not that many to score as many as Griffiths did.

He does seem to be a better player now than he was at Hibs though, and if he continues to improve at the rate he seems to have over the last few years, he could be very effective in the Championship. The key will be whether he actually gets a chance, I reckon.

:agree: Understandably he never got anything like the supply Griffiths got, or made for himself sometimes. At Chesterfield he has been the lead striker. Time will tell I guess but he is certainly making the most of his career opportunities if this one comes off, good luck to him. I think he served us well.

The worst thing to happen to Kennedy was Farid's injury.

Kennedy did fine for us as long as there was someone in the box capable of winning a header and getting on the end of his crosses.

Stubbs stumbled across the formation without wingers that has worked well and suited our players so he found himself frozen out.

He could be a cracking player with the right players around him.

Very good point re: Farid.

He's been such a loss to us this season, we have coped really well without him, but his threat from crosses and set pieces would certainly have nicked us a few more wins IMO.

WillowbraeHibby

I really don't know. Just putting it out there what I'm seeing. For my own self, hoping it is reliable! If not, my apologies are offered....

02-02-2015, 04:29 PM
Is the Tom McCready who signed for Exeter the guy who was here?!

Yes it is

02-02-2015, 04:30 PM
United knock back deal. The Rangers expected to bring 4-5 loan deals from Newcastle before the end of the window. SSN

Desperate times mean desperate measures.

Wonder why they've not went out and splashed the cash on a couple (or 3) big signings.

O wait a minute they are rooked!!

Gordy M
02-02-2015, 04:30 PM
Bournemouth have had a FIVE million pound bid for a birmingham player turned down!! Bournemouth!?!? Football has lost the plot!!! (With all due respect to bournemouth:greengrin)

02-02-2015, 04:33 PM
Bournemouth have had a FIVE million pound bid for a birmingham player turned down!! Bournemouth!?!? Football has lost the plot!!! (With all due respect to bournemouth:greengrin)

They are in with a great chance of going up to the EPL and the guaranteed £75M or whatever it is these days - also have a bit of money behind them as well I think.

Still is crazy money for a 17 year old though.

02-02-2015, 04:33 PM
United knock back deal.

The Rangers expected to bring 4-5 loan deals from Newcastle before the end of the window.

SSN

So their fate is to be a B team for an average EPL side. This will bring the don't do walking away brigade back in droves.

Mike Ashley, he does what he wants, big Mike Ahsley, can do what he wants.:greengrin

WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 04:34 PM
BBC Sport Scotland (https://twitter.com/BBCSportScot) retweeted

https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/519504611888353280/m1pI-LIy_bigger.jpegJim Spence ‏@bbcjimspence (https://twitter.com/bbcjimspence) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/bbcjimspence/status/562302173359652864)
Paul Heffernan has left Hibs, could be heading to @dundeefconline (https://twitter.com/dundeefconline)

Hope this is reliable... :wink:

02-02-2015, 04:35 PM
:agree: Understandably he never got anything like the supply Griffiths got, or made for himself sometimes. At Chesterfield he has been the lead striker. Time will tell I guess but he is certainly making the most of his career opportunities if this one comes off, good luck to him. I think he served us well.

He did indeed. Saw an opportunity down South, went for it and has grabbed it with both hands - the move to Cardiff will probably set him up for life.

Good on him - whilst I do think that he'd have made a huge difference for us last season, if he'd been coached by Butcher he wouldn't be where he is now!

02-02-2015, 04:37 PM

Yep. A town with a population of under 200,000 and a football team with a record home crowd of 11,475 (and that was just last year against Liverpool).

They have a lot to thank Sky TV for.

02-02-2015, 04:38 PM
BBC Sport Scotland (https://twitter.com/BBCSportScot) retweeted Jim Spence ‏@bbcjimspence (https://twitter.com/bbcjimspence) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/bbcjimspence/status/562302173359652864) Paul Heffernan has left Hibs, could be heading to @dundeefconline (https://twitter.com/dundeefconline) Hope this is reliable... :wink:

One OUT!!!

Will we now see

One IN!!

FWIW Spence is usually ok with his stuff!!

02-02-2015, 04:38 PM
So their fate is to be a B team for an average EPL side. This will bring the don't do walking away brigade back in droves.

Mike Ashley, he does what he wants, big Mike Ahsley, can do what he wants.:greengrin

They're likely much better than what they have which isn't good news for us.

ACLeith
02-02-2015, 04:39 PM
United knock back deal.

SSN

OK it's partly about the players' ability but just as much the quality of training / coaching. Let's therefore not worry too much!

02-02-2015, 04:41 PM

Nae doubt about it, bit it doesn't do any harm to remind them what they have become - remember they don't want Ashley around it seems but his influence is everywhere and growing.

02-02-2015, 04:42 PM

Sky and BT sport are ruining football

Paloschi
02-02-2015, 04:43 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/420125946968940544/JXmL-gBn_normal.pngDundee Football Club @dundeefconline (https://twitter.com/dundeefconline) · 59s59 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/dundeefconline/status/562305039071715328)

Heffernan is a Dee - http://dundeefc.co.uk/news/heffernan-is-a-dee … (http://t.co/8fH0AJfp8h) #thedee (https://twitter.com/hashtag/thedee?src=hash)

02-02-2015, 04:44 PM

We will find out on the 13th

02-02-2015, 04:46 PM
Aberdeen sign Kenny McLean from St Mirren.

That's Heffernan signed for Dundee.

"And on the day that 67-year-old Norwich resident Mary Leese has woken from a three-year coma, we’ll be asking – what’s the best night’s sleep you’ve ever had?"

portycabbage

Alan O'brian and Phil Airey would struggle to get into our team though!:greengrin

Green Reaper
02-02-2015, 04:47 PM
Excellent news that Heff is finally off the wage bill

JJP
02-02-2015, 04:47 PM
Kenny MacLean to Aberdeen deal done, did I read once he was a Hibby or am I confusing him with another St Mirren player?

02-02-2015, 04:48 PM
Dont forget we've been down the multi loans route on last day of window before...Haynes, Watmore, Boateng anyone??

02-02-2015, 04:48 PM
Aberdeen sign Kenny McLean from St Mirren.

Decent signing big loss to the Buddies though they must feel they are on the up again as McLean has been scoring recently and they aren't exactly a free scoring side

02-02-2015, 04:50 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/420125946968940544/JXmL-gBn_normal.pngDundee Football Club @dundeefconline (https://twitter.com/dundeefconline) · 59s59 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/dundeefconline/status/562305039071715328)

Heffernan is a Dee - http://dundeefc.co.uk/news/heffernan-is-a-dee … (http://t.co/8fH0AJfp8h) #thedee (https://twitter.com/hashtag/thedee?src=hash)

Hope Dee have a big treatment room...what with thommo, mcpake and now heff :)

02-02-2015, 04:50 PM
Decent signing big loss to the Buddies though they must feel they are on the up again as McLean has been scoring recently and they aren't exactly a free scoring side

Massive loss for them Ronnie. Wonder if the money they got for him will be re invested or put in the olde biscuit tin for a rainy day??

02-02-2015, 04:54 PM
One OUT!!!

Will we now see

One IN!!

FWIW Spence is usually ok with his stuff!!

:agree: Straight from Hartley

02-02-2015, 04:55 PM
Massive loss for them Ronnie. Wonder if the money they got for him will be re invested or put in the olde biscuit tin for a rainy day??

If I was a St Mirren fan, I'd be raging. Fighting for your life and you sell one of your best players. Be interested to hear what they think about this one

02-02-2015, 04:56 PM
If I was a St Mirren fan, I'd be raging. Fighting for your life and you sell one of your best players. Be interested to hear what they think about this one

Indeed. Maybe the arrival of Dayton has off set the move. If so it's has been anticipated he was offski after the weekends games.

Juice-Terry
02-02-2015, 05:00 PM
According to the ever reliable source that is Facebook, Gray, Allan, and McGeough have all been offered contracts (extended, extended, and permanent, respectively) and all three are likely to accept.

Kenny MacLean to Aberdeen deal done, did I read once he was a Hibby or am I confusing him with another St Mirren player?

Steven MacLean of St Johnstone was/is a Hibs fan I believe.

I am surrounded by them and my brorther in law across the road is raging .i see they signed James Dayton and he scored against Partick Thistle on Friday Night but McLean on form could turn a game for them and make others play .

If I am not mistaken there was talk of him signing for us if we had stayed up .

02-02-2015, 05:02 PM
Steven MacLean of St Johnstone was/is a Hibs fan I believe.

Is Darren McGregor ex Saints now Rangers not also a Hibby?

02-02-2015, 05:03 PM
Is Darren McGregor ex Saints now Rangers not also a Hibby?

Yep

02-02-2015, 05:06 PM
Are we a feeder team for Dundee now :-o

Nevi_SOL
02-02-2015, 05:07 PM
Anyone Know if fontaine has been offered a new deal, sure his is done in the summer

02-02-2015, 05:08 PM
Anyone Know if fontaine has been offered a new deal, sure his is done in the summer

Hope so because he is getting better every game.

02-02-2015, 05:11 PM

Not yet no.

02-02-2015, 05:13 PM
I see Hearts have loaned the lad Holt to Sheff utd.

JJP
02-02-2015, 05:16 PM
Celtic moving for Muirhead from Killie. Back up plan for not getting Armstong maybe.

02-02-2015, 05:17 PM
Stubbs surely going in for Tim Cahill. :o)

green.and.white
02-02-2015, 05:18 PM
According to the ever reliable source that is Facebook, Gray, Allan, and McGeough have all been offered contracts (extended, extended, and permanent, respectively) and all three are likely to accept.

Surely it was someone that posted on Facebook, rather than Facebook itself providing Hibs related transfer news?

02-02-2015, 05:18 PM

Ha ha... Now there would be a coup!! ;-)

02-02-2015, 05:21 PM

Don't start rumours.....

Calum68
02-02-2015, 05:25 PM
What do you make of the rumours that Rangers are going to get some loan players from Newcastle? Probably nothing to stop it happening but it really p#sses me off that those that have cheated get away with these things.

02-02-2015, 05:27 PM
What do you make of the rumours that Rangers are going to get some loan players from Newcastle? Probably nothing to stop it happening but it really p#sses me off that those that have cheated get away with these things.

Is there a limit to the number of loan players per club?(or from one club?)Breach of dual ownership regulations surely.

02-02-2015, 05:28 PM
Surely it was someone that posted on Facebook, rather than Facebook itself providing Hibs related transfer news?

Zuckerberg is a fan, no?

02-02-2015, 05:28 PM
Rangers looking to get this guy on loan from Newcastle. He would probably be pretty decent. I know there is nothing to stop this happening but it pisses me off!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31099950

02-02-2015, 05:29 PM

Who says they'll be any good. Do you think they are going to try their hearts out for them? They probably couldn't care if they go up or not.

Apparently getting four loans from them, something just doesnt seem right about that on any level. The comforting thought though is that we can be sure the SFA will throw the book at them if they and Ashley have broken any rules. :faf::rolleyes:

Paloschi

Bar Stewards.

I still think we will finish second. Apart from Gael Bigirimana I can't see any of them having too much of an impact. The momentum is with us!

02-02-2015, 05:31 PM

Think your right

Steven McLean (Kevin Thomson's cousin) who was mentioned in reply to you was a Hibby but more Rangers once he signed for them as a boy

Juice-Terry
02-02-2015, 05:31 PM

Very insightful. So the OED (for example) isn't a source of information (accurate or not)? It's the person who wrote the entry in it that's the source. You learn something new every day. Cheers.

02-02-2015, 05:34 PM
DONE DEAL

http://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/512/mcs/media/images/80739000/jpg/_80739338_heffernan_sns.jpg
Striker Paul Heffernan has joined Dundee, his third Scottish club after spells at Kilmarnock and Hibernian. The 33-year-old Irishman scored five goals in 30 league matches for the Easter Road side since joining them from Kilmarnock in August 2013. Prior to his 2011 move to Rugby Park, Heffernan played for half a dozen clubs in England, including Doncaster, Bristol Rovers and Sheffield Wednesday.

02-02-2015, 05:34 PM

In all honesty we have been loaned youth players from premiership teams in the past and I am struggling to think of any that made an impact at all.

Did we not get Arsenal's youth captain last year or the year before?

02-02-2015, 05:35 PM
In all honesty we have been loaned youth players from premiership teams in the past and I am struggling to think of any that made an impact at all. Did we not get Arsenal's youth captain last year or the year before?

Boateng last season Spike and it's fair to say he was truly woeful!

02-02-2015, 05:36 PM
In all honesty we have been loaned youth players from premiership teams in the past and I am struggling to think of any that made an impact at all.

One of the players made 28 appearances for newcastle so must be half decent. IMO, Ashley will try and put good players to Rangers on loan so that he can gain favour with the hoardes. If they are rubbish it will cause Ashley a bigger headache with them.

Green Man
02-02-2015, 05:41 PM
I really don't know. Just putting it out there what I'm seeing. For my own self, hoping it is reliable! If not, my apologies are offered....

No need to apologise, I just asked as I haven't heard of it before. Deadline day is all about rumours so keep them coming :thumbsup:

WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 05:46 PM
No need to apologise, I just asked as I haven't heard of it before. Deadline day is all about rumours so keep them coming :thumbsup:

If I apologise beforehand, it saves me having to don the auld :tin hat:..... At least the Heffernan rumour was confirmed.... :greengrin :aok:

02-02-2015, 05:46 PM
McKay-Steven away to Celtic. Spence says 250,000k

02-02-2015, 05:48 PM

Reasonable fee considering he only has 5 or so months left on his contract.

02-02-2015, 05:51 PM
United are daft-they don't need the money-surely better to keep him for the final.Another promising career about to disappear.

Reasonable fee considering he only has 5 or so months left on his contract.

The boy has no ambition.

He won't be able to play in LC final now. Thought he would have stayed the five months myself. Finals don't come along that often.

02-02-2015, 05:54 PM
He won't be able to play in LC final now. Thought he would have stayed the five months myself. Finals don't come along that often.

They do at Celtic

02-02-2015, 05:54 PM
The boy has no ambition.

He's gonnae make a lot of cash and tbh the decision is up to him at the end if the day? Possibly another steppingstone prior to a move down south.,

I wonder if he didnt want to play against his future employers and maybe upset the Smellic fans.

But agree he could of just waited 5 months, played in the final then move.

02-02-2015, 05:55 PM
They do at Celtic

Not much good if you're not in the team.

02-02-2015, 05:56 PM
£750,000 for Doyle. Chesterfield will be very happy with that I would imagine.

02-02-2015, 05:57 PM

I bet you he's really pissed off Celtic have put the cash up for him. It's not like he can tell his would-be employers to piss off.

02-02-2015, 05:58 PM
Not much good if you're not in the team.

He could be going to replace Griffiths. ;-)

Spied this on Facebook a while ago

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=858762657602601

I bet you he's really pissed off Celtic have put the cash up for him. It's not like he can tell his would-be employers to piss off.

Lol taken from a celtic fan on twitter " @GreenBhoy1967: @ClydeSSB Rangers become feeder club for Newcastle .What happens if Arsenal decide to buy Hibs Man City ICT .Scottish football is finished"

02-02-2015, 06:03 PM
Spied this on Facebook a while ago

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=858762657602601

Took me ages to work out he was saying deadline day .Bet he wishes he could dance like that Nice one Aldo :wink:

02-02-2015, 06:14 PM
Smellic up their bid from £1.6 million For Armstrong but no confirmation what this bid is??

Also New York Red Bulls cancel contract of Tim Cahill!!!

Has there been any quotes from Stubbs to say we're unlikely to sign anyone? I thought he said he was hopeful of getting at least one in but I'm maybe imagining it? !

I thought that's what he had said before.

So with Heff gone do we get someone else in.

majorhibs
02-02-2015, 06:15 PM
Fair play & all that, no conflicts of interest, SFA will play their usual blinder here.

02-02-2015, 06:16 PM
The worst thing to happen to Kennedy was Farid's injury.

Kennedy did fine for us as long as there was someone in the box capable of winning a header and getting on the end of his crosses.

Stubbs stumbled across the formation without wingers that has worked well and suited our players so he found himself frozen out.

He could be a cracking player with the right players around him.

Great to see somebody talking sense on this board and actually evaluating the role of a player in the system of play. Totally agree with every word. A cracking post.

ChooseLife
02-02-2015, 06:16 PM
Shirley not??

02-02-2015, 06:17 PM
Wow. What a huge coincidence that when Ashley is putting money in etc, Sevco suddenly have interest in 4 Newcastle players. Chances of that eh

NYHibby
02-02-2015, 06:26 PM

Victor Palsson was Liverpool's reserve captain.

02-02-2015, 06:26 PM

Does seem odd that they are willing to pay money rather than get him on a pre-contract. Radio said that it's unconfirmed but Celtic have met the fee Utd want.

Another talent unfulfilled at the former old firm I expect. There's no room for sentiment in the modern game. A final is the pinnacle of many players careers.

02-02-2015, 06:29 PM
Saw rumours that we are interested in Cliftonville striker Joe Gormley (from Twitter). Anyone have any knowledge of this?

02-02-2015, 06:34 PM
Sheffield United interested in Matt Done

wandering_hibee
02-02-2015, 06:35 PM
With Heffernan away to Dundee will that leave room for another face?

02-02-2015, 06:40 PM
Sheffield United interested in Matt Done

I hope for their sake they don't get him.

02-02-2015, 06:41 PM
Saw rumours that we are interested in Cliftonville striker Joe Gormley (from Twitter). Anyone have any knowledge of this?

Heard that earlier, already got too many strikers so doubt that's true.

high bee
02-02-2015, 06:42 PM

Some goal scoring record he has, it says he's had 123 apps and 176 goals for Cliftonville since 2011 which I was sceptical about. When you actually look at the appearances tab and add it up its 159 apps and 102 goals, still an impressive record.

JJP
02-02-2015, 06:42 PM
The striker we were after last summer, Lyle Taylor, might be going back to Partick Thistle.

high bee
02-02-2015, 06:43 PM
Some goal scoring record he has, it says he's had 123 apps and 176 goals for Cliftonville since 2011 which I was sceptical about. When you actually look at the appearances tab and add it up its 159 apps and 102 goals, still an impressive record.

Forgot to mention, that info is from Wikipedia so may not be accurate.

02-02-2015, 06:43 PM
I wonder if any possible deal for Dylan hinges on Celtic getting their Dundee Utd targets?

02-02-2015, 06:45 PM
I wonder if any possible deal for Dylan hinges on Celtic getting their Dundee Utd targets?

You could be into something there Mikey. Dylan must surely be thinking his future is defo away from Darkheid!

high bee
02-02-2015, 06:46 PM
You could be into something there Mikey. Dylan must surely be thinking his future is defo away from Darkheid!

Well UTD have accepted the offer for Armstrong now, according to SSN.

02-02-2015, 06:46 PM
@C_IRoache: Armstrong and GMS leaving @dundeeunitedfc to join Celtic. Confirmed.

02-02-2015, 06:47 PM
Looks like both GMS and Armstrong are joining Smellic before tonites deadline!

Dundee Utd in for Scott Allan having sold Armstrong to Celtic according to SSN.

high bee
Dundee United in for Scott Allan!?

Dundee Utd in for Scott Allan according to SSN.

Scott Allan to Dundee Utd?

Utd in for Scott allan according to SSN

Gordy M
Ssn reporting united now after scott allan.

dmc1875
Dundee United in for Scott Allan?!

Omg dundee United want Scott Allan to replace Armstrong

As per SSN.

'In for him' but nowt else.

DU in for Scott Allan ffs.

02-02-2015, 06:48 PM
Sky reporting Scott Allan to Dundee Utd

JJP
Just read that Accies and St Mirren are after Dean Shiels.

Just seen that.

Nooooooo

SSN reporting deal going through. Also the United are after Scott Allan from Hibs.

From HIBS NEWS twitter feed : Dundee United in for Scott Allan after accepting bid for Armstrong.

HibeeSince82
Hopefully they are told no.

Would show no ambition if we get rid of our best player

Hibs better tell them where to stick their offers!!

roryg
He's staying. That's defo.

RoryG

02-02-2015, 06:49 PM
Hibs reject bid for Scott Allan

Tell them to bolt Hibs

nellio
Just saw that. It's because they are selling Armstrong. Hopefully we won't sell unless they offer stupid money. We wouldn't have time to bring in a replacement either.

As per SSN.

'In for him' but nowt else.

Armstrong and cash for him ;-)

Only if they give us Rankin in return..

JJP
Tell Dundee United to bolt!

02-02-2015, 06:50 PM
Hibs reject bid for Scott Allan from Dundee United

WillowbraeHibby
Bummer.... Let's see how serious we are in building a decent squad... :worried:

Didn't see that one coming!

Hibs have to tell them "NOT FOR SALE"

If they were to let him go however I can't see how they can expect fans to sign up to a share issue to help footballing ambition.

Badge

Exactly. Are they just going to give Hibs all the money they get from celtic?

Hibs better tell them where to stick their offers...it would mean no ambition whatsoever from us if we sell now

Might resist offers just now but I suspect we may need promotion this year to have a chance of holding on to him

02-02-2015, 06:51 PM
Just saw that. It's because they are selling Armstrong. Hopefully we won't sell unless they offer stupid money. We wouldn't have time to bring in a replacement either.

Allan out for 2m. Fyvie in for free..

Bronson
02-02-2015, 06:51 PM
They can't afford him.

I don't care how much they bid, he's worth far more to us than they can afford.

02-02-2015, 06:52 PM
He's staying. That's defo.

RoryG

Unless they are offering silly money there is no chance we would let him go

02-02-2015, 06:52 PM
Dundee Utd can **** off.

02-02-2015, 06:53 PM
Hibs better tell them where to stick their offers...it would mean no ambition whatsoever from us if we sell now

There's always a number.

It could be four years of debt payment which would very much help fund our ambition.

Tough one though.

They can't afford him.

I don't care how much they bid, he's worth far more to us than they can afford.

I agree.

We live in the real world where everyone has their price, that's not a price utd can afford though. In the summer possibly but too important a time for us to sell him now.

WillowbraeHibby
Rumours that Hibs reject a £150,000 bid for Scott Allan from Dundee Utd.

K-Zazu
02-02-2015, 06:54 PM
We can't sell our best player do Dundee United regardless of what division we play in

Allan out for 2m. Fyvie in for free..

:agree: possible

150k plus ciftci more like.

£150,000 - are they having a laugh?

Badge

That's a joke. No danger would we accept that.

high bee

£150k, how about no.

Tell them to bugger off hibs!

On the day that they release the share issure they go and sell the best player at the club which would anger the fans - talk about shooting themselves in the foot!

02-02-2015, 06:55 PM
150k if they want him they'll need to bump the price up way more.

£2 million would be fair and tempting.

WillowbraeHibby

They would have to be at that price....:rolleyes:

Hilarious! What was the point in them going to the bother?

Ha that's totally disrespectful if true considering they've just pocketed 250,000 for a player with 6 months left in his contract.

I have a feeling that anything in the region of £750,000 and he's gone with Fyvie and Dylan in on permanent deal!

02-02-2015, 06:56 PM

Aye right then...il tell the jokes UTD..good one right enough :)

Personally cant see us selling Allan. United wont offer more than a few £100k, we cant sell one of our best players for that when we are still fighting for promotion. He will have plenty of suitors in the summer and if he wants to go then so be it.

Dylan and Fyvie to soften the blow, IF this goes ahead!

They missed off a zero here surely

And no I'm not joking

He's the best since Thomson & Brown and they were worth a combined 6.4m

TBH why would Allan want to sign for Utd at the moment? I know they are playing in a higher league but its not as if he could take part in the cup final and the championship with hibs in the race for promotion against 2 fierce rivals is getting exciting.

HibernianJK
02-02-2015, 06:57 PM
Just posted on twitter the only way I would accept hibs letting allan leave is if we see every penny of the 1.6mill celtic paid utd for armstrong, not happening, but will be furious with anything less... Looks like hibs telling them where to shove it tho

02-02-2015, 06:59 PM
£150K? Hahaha piss off Utd!

andrew70

The board would be extremely stupid to sell Allan at any price considering how good he has been.

To keep the fans onside we need to build a squad of quality not sell the best players.

I honestly feel it's just a desperate attempt by Dundee United to try and placate their fans after seeing two of their better players leave

dmc1875
150k. What an insulting bid that is

02-02-2015, 07:00 PM
Paltry offer but credit to Scott/Hibs as he's been a revelation this season. Fingers crossed he stays and doesn't want to head himself

Bronson
£150k is insulting. I would laugh it off and tell them to times in by 10 if they're serious, then we'll maybe start talking.

JJP
Embarrassing that Dundee United would even attempt to sign Hibs best player. What a terrible offer for a player with 18 months still to run on his contract.

02-02-2015, 07:01 PM
Hope there's not a clause in his contract that allows him to leave for a ***** bid.

WillowbraeHibby
BREAKING: Dundee United will look to sign Scott Allan before tonights deadline (SkySportsNews)

Won't soften the blow for me...i will be raging if we sell when we are fighting for promotion. Come on Hibs show some ambition. ..he can go in summer if needs be

02-02-2015, 07:02 PM
Won't soften the blow for me...i will be raging if we sell when we are fighting for promotion. Come on Hibs show some ambition. ..he can go in summer if needs be

Me either, just saying that's what I think will happen if he's sold.

02-02-2015, 07:03 PM

And what if the money allowed Stubbs to bring in two or three better quality players across the team?

02-02-2015, 07:04 PM
Lol is what I'm hearing from east mains hub, try again in july Jackie

high bee
Giving the fact we've just launched the share plan, combined with the club trying to consolidate the fact that sporting ambition is our main priority, I would be very surprised to see any offer accepted unless it is too good to turn down - i.e. 7 figures

We should offer £100k for Ciftci. ..

Agent telling me right now this won't happen! Im praying he's right.

It would be the same old ***** from the board.

Badge
And what if the money allowed Stubbs to bring in two or three better quality players across the team?

Not enough time to do that tonight

Correct. Unfortunately players can have more power than they should but hopefully it doesn't come to us telling him he's staying put.

02-02-2015, 07:05 PM
Hope there's not a clause in his contract that allows him to leave for a ***** bid.

Wouldnt have thought so, otherwise United would just bid that amount surely?

The worry for me is that they'll have sounded the player out (unofficially of course :rolleyes:) before making the bid

If we got an offer for Allan from a club that would really further his career I think it would be only right we gave him the option to look at it.

But Dundee Utd. **** right off. No way are Hibs daft enough to even entertain this.

Allan 100% wouldn't go go United

If allan was to leave Fyvie wouldn't be a replacement, complete different type of player

However allan Fyvie and mcgeouch in a midfield together.....

02-02-2015, 07:07 PM

Just what I was thinking.

02-02-2015, 07:08 PM
If we got an offer for Allan from a club that would really further his career I think it would be only right we gave him the option to look at it.

But Dundee Utd. **** right off. No way are Hibs daft enough to even entertain this.

I agree, higher in the league than us now, but a Mickey mouse club, with an even bigger bawheid as a chairman

cam75
What's the rumour on Fyvie?

Get to **** United, he's OURS!

02-02-2015, 07:09 PM
Wouldn't even be a good move for him IMO.

Can't allow this to happen. Club would be mad to accept anything with no time to reinvest it.

Allan 100% wouldn't go go United If allan was to leave Fyvie wouldn't be a replacement, complete different type of player However allan Fyvie and mcgeouch in a midfield together.....

I hope he stays Robertson/Fyvie/McGeouch and Allan in middle. That would do me.

If Hibs have any ambition to be promoted this season, we must keep Scott Allan until at least the end of the season.

We need to reject any bid which may be received tonight unless it's silly money.

Agent telling me right now this won't happen! Im praying he's right.

Scott's agent?

02-02-2015, 07:10 PM
I said in the summer and again two months ago, I was dumbfounded that DU did not attempt to sign Allan back in the summer on a free. They had just lost Gauld and it was inevitable that Armstrong and GMS would be away as well. Utter stupidity from JMc.

However, their stupidity was our gain so they can **** right off now

Janie borthwick saying we might do a deal yet. We're apparently watching the market and may move for someone before 12.

The day we sell our best player to Dundee United will be a sad day indeed. Will never happen though.

WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 07:11 PM
Kenny Millar ‏@Kenny_Millar (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar) 48s48 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar/status/562342184163475456)
Dundee United pushing hard for Scott Allan. Big call for Hibs to make. @scotsunsport (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport)

02-02-2015, 07:11 PM
Scott's agent?

No not his. But he is confident Hibs have told them he won't be sold in this window.

ManBearPig
02-02-2015, 07:13 PM
I can honestly see him maybe leaving not happy if it's for peanuts but we need to do everything to keep him

JJP
02-02-2015, 07:13 PM
STV reporter saying Hibs are monitoring the market and might not be done. Also Rangers have rejected Accies offer for Dean Shiels.

02-02-2015, 07:14 PM
Anyone else worried sick about Dundee United and Scott Allan? 😩😩😩

WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 07:14 PM
Hibs News ‏@HibsNews1875 (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875) 11s12 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875/status/562343236807970818)
Dundee Utd preparing 2nd bid for Scott Allan. They want him badly. Big call for Hibs to make.

02-02-2015, 07:15 PM
Don't think we'd be daft enough to sell Allan this window, yet I am worried.

Dublin07
This is a huge moment for Dempster and could be her defining one as chief exec. Would show a huge change of position as a club if we keep Allan and maybe bring in a last minute deal.

Would be shocked if SA went back to DU. Can't really see it. But you never know, still 150 k is a bloody joke.

I wouldn't worry about allan

Even if hibs accepted u think he would reject

He has said numerous times he wants to try his luck in England again

A english team will make a move in the summer

Not going anywhere tonihht

Edinburgh Green
02-02-2015, 07:16 PM
150k! I'll crack the jokes! The only way Hibs would entertain any kind of bid would be if it was written into his contract.

150k. What an insulting bid that is

:agree: And McNamara was complaining about Celtic's approach for GMS. Hibs must tell them to shove their bid where the sun don't shine.

The fans are being asked to renew season tickets soon and are being encouraged to buy shares. The Board have to be well aware of that.

WillowbraeHibby
Anyone else worried sick about Dundee United and Scott Allan? 

Aye... Every Hibs supporter....

If Hibs accept Utd's offer then this just proves nothing has changed at Hibs.

02-02-2015, 07:17 PM
Hibs News ‏@HibsNews1875 (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875) 11s12 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875/status/562343236807970818)
Dundee Utd preparing 2nd bid for Scott Allan. They want him badly. Big call for Hibs to make.

Almost word for word taken from kenny millers tweet.

Not a big call

A really straightforward call

"No"

No not his. But he is confident Hibs have told them he won't be sold in this window.

I wouldnt expect hibs to be saying anything other than that to be honest. If they were to come back and offer 1 million I think hibs would sell him. Even if we got really good money for him it would be bad business as there isnt enough time for us to replace him.

They have serious cash from their sales to Septic, so they can afford to make a serious bid if they want.

But if their opening offer was £150k then they clearly have no intention of doing so.

That's just a re hash of kenny millars tweet

Would be horrific losing Allan today. Feels like ages since we've had a player a club is desperate for and we really want them to stay, we've hardly been blessed with such talent the last few years. Please stay! :pray:

02-02-2015, 07:18 PM
No just no

Stevie every player has a price tbf. But yeah we need to rebuke any offers until at least the summer.

I don't want him to go and if folk on here are correct he'll still be a Hibs player in the morning (I hope!!)

Worried sick about a footballer leaving? Bit Over the top I think.

Suprised no one has took a interest in cummings

How much would DU realistically need to offer? I reckon we'd accept around 350k - which is probably an affordable fee for DU.

If McLean is worth 300k then Allan is worth 5-600k

02-02-2015, 07:19 PM
Stevie every player has a price tbf. But yeah we need to rebuke any offers until at least the summer.

I don't want him to go and if folk on here are correct he'll still be a Hibs player in the morning (I hope!!)

True mate but it wouldn't be the first time Hibs have sold our best player on deadline day and replaced them with *****.

02-02-2015, 07:20 PM
How much can DU realistically need to offer? I reckon we'd accept around 350k - which is probably an affordable fee for DU.

It's only a profit if you can replace him, and we'd struggle at this late hour in this window

How much can DU realistically need to offer? I reckon we'd accept around 350k - which is probably an affordable fee for DU.

Half a million at the very least IMO.

WillowbraeHibby
STV Sport ‏@STVSport (https://twitter.com/STVSport) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/STVSport/status/562344210670444544)
Hamilton Accies accept Norwich City bid of £1million+ for striker Tony Andreu (via @STVRaman (https://twitter.com/STVRaman)) http://bit.ly/1CTatkp (http://t.co/dNgDz4nFqp)

02-02-2015, 07:21 PM

Sssshhh FFS my nerves cannae take much more of this

02-02-2015, 07:21 PM
True mate but it wouldn't be the first time Hibs have sold our best player on deadline day and replaced them with *****.

But we won't replace them with Sh..... Tho will we.

New regime etc.

I want him to stay and we build a team with him in it. 3 hours 38 mins (or so to go)

02-02-2015, 07:22 PM
It would be great if we could publicly turn down the Allan offer and also sign Dylan for 2-3 years.

That would make a statement.

02-02-2015, 07:22 PM

Lets hope it stays that way!

02-02-2015, 07:23 PM
Does the window close at 11pm or midnight

STV Sport ‏@STVSport (https://twitter.com/STVSport) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/STVSport/status/562344210670444544)
Hamilton Accies accept Norwich City bid of £1million+ for striker Tony Andreu (via @STVRaman (https://twitter.com/STVRaman)) http://bit.ly/1CTatkp (http://t.co/dNgDz4nFqp)

English football is mental

ManBearPig
Come on hibs tell them to take a running jump!

How much would DU realistically need to offer? I reckon we'd accept around 350k - which is probably an affordable fee for DU.

That would be an absolutely shocking amount to accept. They've just brought in 2 mill. They can give us half of that at the very least

I wouldn't see Lewis Allan for £150k

It would be great if we could publicly turn down the Allan offer and also sign Dylan for 2-3 years. That would make a statement.

This I think would be a very positive move/statement Mikey.

If this is the sort of quality Stubbs and his coaching team want at the club it bodes well for the future.

02-02-2015, 07:24 PM

Really? We don't have a record of giving players away for next to nothing that I'm aware of.

There certainly is one thing that hasn't changed though.

11pm in England, midnight up here

Midnight sadly

jonny

11 in England and midnight in Scotland

I wouldnt expect hibs to be saying anything other than that to be honest. If they were to come back and offer 1 million I think hibs would sell him. Even if we got really good money for him it would be bad business as there isnt enough time for us to replace him.

If Scott now turns round and wants to hear what they are offering then Hibs may well let him. But end of the day we don't have to sell unless it's silly money like you say. If it was £1m I'd bite your hand off.

They've been sniffing round Allan since last week. Hope we can keep him.

02-02-2015, 07:25 PM
Normally a player is worth what a club us willing to pay. With Scott Allan though the club need to calculate the cost of not being promoted along with how much it'd piss off an already pissed off fan base.

I reckon 2m now but realistically they could probably get him for 500k in the summer, especially if he says he wants to leave.

Theinsider
It would be great if we could publicly turn down the Allan offer and also sign Dylan for 2-3 years.

Yeah and Fyvie signed, Gray extended and a midfield enforcer.

@jamiekborthwick: Dundee United will make an improved offer for Scott Allan tonight after their initial £150k bid was rejected.

never heard of him but hibs should show that to dundee utd then ask them to use that price as a starting bid for scott allan

Thomson is trying to get enough money to buy an Australian team, can't see him splashing the cash for SA

Posturing from Dundee Utd
Not worried.

Personally think allan is better than Armstrong and Stevens Aswell.

The league he is in right now is irrelevant. Allan is also younger than gms and same age I think? As Armstrong

K-Zazu
02-02-2015, 07:26 PM
Dundee United can **** off prob get about 6k every home game

NthCarolinaHibs
02-02-2015, 07:26 PM

Midnight in Scotland

02-02-2015, 07:27 PM

That's more.ike it ,if we are serious about sporting ambition .