View Full Version : Greggs Transfer window (Fyvie In, Heff Out, Done For The Night)
green.and.white
02-02-2015, 07:27 PM
£150k? As others have said, they complain about poor offers and they start at that? Shocking
07BigD
I'm assuming this all turns out to be tosh, if they sell him I will be raging
I reckon they will bid up to £300k. We would be bonkers to accept.
However they must have some confidence that player interested or why would they bother?
Part of me thinks the attempt to get Scott is to appease their support who will currently be going tonto at the fact they've punted their two best players.
It may well be they know they're not getting him, but at least can point to the fans that they're tried.
If Scott now turns round and wants to hear what they are offering then Hibs may well let him. But end of the day we don't have to sell unless it's silly money like you say. If it was £1m I'd bite your hand off.
Yeah 1 million and he would be gone, anyone who thinks we wouldnt think about the deal for that sort of money is kidding themselves. I do wonder that had we not reduced the debt so much whether the 150K would be tempting the hibs hierarchy. FWIW I dont think Utd would offer over 250K, the chances are the money they are receiving from Celtic wont be all up front.
02-02-2015, 07:28 PM
If Hibs sell to Dundee United, the club can no longer claim to be a Premiership club in the wrong division. Losing a first team player to any Scottish club bar Celtic is unacceptable.
02-02-2015, 07:29 PM
Part of me thinks the attempt to get Scott is to appease their support who will currently be going tonto at the fact they've punted their two best players.
It may well be they know they're not getting him, but at least can point to the fans that they're tried.
Hibs and Steven Naismith style situation imo.
Make a bid that you know has absolutely no chance of being accepted.
02-02-2015, 07:30 PM
Rangers to sign 5 Newcastle players on loan
Matty_Jack04
02-02-2015, 07:30 PM
Yeah 1 million and he would be gone, anyone who thinks we wouldnt think about the deal for that sort of money is kidding themselves. I do wonder that had we not reduced the debt so much whether the 150K would be tempting the hibs hierarchy. FWIW I dont think Utd would offer over 250K, the chances are the money they are receiving from Celtic wont be all up front.
1.85 upfront for Armstrong rising in time to 2.25 and a 10% sell on clause
02-02-2015, 07:31 PM
If Hibs sell to Dundee United, the club can no longer claim to be a Premiership club in the wrong division. Losing a first team player to any Scottish club bar Celtic is unacceptable.
Losing a player to any Scottish club right now is unacceptable!
02-02-2015, 07:31 PM
never heard of him but hibs should show that to dundee utd then ask them to use that price as a starting bid for scott allan
Really? His last minute goal stopped us staying in the SPL last season.
02-02-2015, 07:32 PM
People need to calm down a bit, we won't be selling anyone that is worth selling and certainly not Scott Allan, United are on the back of losing their 2 best players so they have to be seen as trying to have some clout to appease their fans.....trying to sign one of the most talked about players in the league below I'd be asking why they wouldn't be trying if I was a united fan. He's going nowhere that I am sure.
02-02-2015, 07:32 PM
For some reason I thought the transfer windo closed at 11 pm.
And I know 11 is before 12, just saving.
11pm in England, midnight in Scotland.
02-02-2015, 07:33 PM
Yeah, just what I was thinking.
And I can see a smug Petrie statement tomorrow ridiculing the bid :wink:
02-02-2015, 07:34 PM
Yeah, just what I was thinking.
And I can see a smug Petrie statement tomorrow ridiculing the bid :wink:
Petrie hates Steven Thompson
02-02-2015, 07:34 PM
There's the Mike Ashley connection surely? The SFA need to look at this.
The problem that Hibs have is that they can not guarantee promotion, and maybe another season in the Scotlands 2nd league just isn't attractive to Scott Alan.
02-02-2015, 07:35 PM
It would be great if we could publicly turn down the Allan offer and also sign Dylan for 2-3 years.
That would make a statement.
I agree, but if Utd came back with a decent offer and we did sell, would getting McGeouch on a permanent deal and perhaps signing Fyvie as well be acceptable?:dunno:
K-Zazu
Petrie hates Steven Thompson
Why ?
Wouldn't be a surprise. Newcastle can effectively subsidise this so Der Hun strengthen their squad with minimal outlay. A key reason why dual ownership of football clubs is so open to abuse.
If there any dodgy deals the SFA should throw the book at Ashley, but I'm not sure what effective sanctions they could impose.
We should sign Fyvie and sibbald from falkirk
Mcgeouch permanent
Not sell anyone
Then we can chill and get promoted
02-02-2015, 07:36 PM
Hibs should fine utd 150k for their cheek.......this is hibs we take their best players and give them our *****.......ie jackson oneil .....they get rankin
Gets more every time I see this By close of window it will be a full team at this rate:wink:
People need to calm down a bit, we won't be selling anyone that is worth selling and certainly not Scott Allan, United are on the back of losing their 2 best players so they have to be seen as trying to have some clout to appease their fans.....trying to sign one of the most talked about players in the league below I'd be asking why they wouldn't be trying if I was a united fan. He's going nowhere that I am sure.
As I say, agent i know well says he's staying and not leaving us in this window. Can see why folk are worried as Hibs in the past have seen pound signs and sold. If a very good offer comes in this may change! But personally I can't see it.
The next 4 hours are very important for us. Very important indeed.
It wouldn't be a Hibs transfer window if they didn't keep you hanging to the last minute, waiting on a crushing disappointment of one kind or the other.
(A bit harsh - the summer one was ok.)
02-02-2015, 07:37 PM
@jamiekborthwick: Dundee United will make an improved offer for Scott Allan tonight after their initial £150k bid was rejected.
Miles and miles away, surely. £1m and there's probably a conversation to be had.
02-02-2015, 07:37 PM
As I say, agent i know well says he's staying and not leaving us in this window. Can see why folk are worried as Hibs in the past have seen pound signs and sold. If a very good offer comes in this may change! But personally I can't see it.
But we've never sold a top player to anyone other than the OF or down South.
02-02-2015, 07:38 PM
Why ?
They've never got on, and if you've ever had dealings with Thompson, I don't blame Rod for disliking him
The Sundance Kid
02-02-2015, 07:39 PM
Pretty sure SPFL rules state that a team is only allowed 4 loan players at once so don't see how Rangers can get 5 in
Unless a blind eye is turned of course :rolleyes:
Wouldn't be a surprise. Newcastle can effectively subsidise this so Der Hun strengthen their squad with minimal outlay. A key reason why dual ownership of football clubs is so open to abuse.
If there any dodgy deals the SFA should throw the book at Ashley, but I'm not sure what effective sanctions they could impose.
Dont think they can do anything, nothing is really getting abused at the moment and would be very difficult to prove anyway. The top bods will want Rangers back in the top flight. The old firm game at the weekend drew attention from all over the world, they will want that back. Rangers could possibly have half a new team playing for them in their next game!
Really? His last minute goal stopped us staying in the SPL last season.
yes really :confused:
You know this for a fact?
02-02-2015, 07:40 PM
Uniteds second bid apparently 250k.
Expect it will be rejected.
Roll on midnight!!
Matty_Jack04
Pretty sure SPFL rules state that a team is only allowed 4 loan players at once so don't see how Rangers can get 5 in
No limit to cross border deals so Charles Patterson has tweeted
But we've never sold a top player to anyone other than the OF or down South.
That's my point. Doesn't matter who it is if the money is right a player will be sold.
Shows how far we've come in a short space of time that we're(fans) not bothered about signing players tonigt and only bothered about keeping the players we have.
User Actions
Following
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000610113103/ea91b126fcfe923b64fc155b91e5d729_bigger.jpegAlex O'Henley@OHenleyAlex (https://twitter.com/OHenleyAlex)
If my reading of the rules is right you can't sign 5 players on loan in one window, 4 and maximum of 5 over course of season? #Rangers (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Rangers?src=hash)
Ah but common practice and tradition or something ..........
02-02-2015, 07:41 PM
Wonder if one of them will turn into a permanent deal?!?!
02-02-2015, 07:41 PM
Or they release one of them and transfer to Rangers. They really shoyld have a transfer embargo, with their current financial situation
02-02-2015, 07:42 PM
The problem that Hibs have is that they can not guarantee promotion, and maybe another season in the Scotlands 2nd league just isn't attractive to Scott Alan.
Then we sell him in the summer when in my opinion his reputation will have grown and English clubs may be sniffing around and he says he still wants to make it down south Think he is ambitious and seems to like stubbs so think he will also be happy to stay with us till the summer
Jim White on top form tonight. Kate Abdo looks a bit shell shocked. Is she taking his minutes?
Losing a player to any Scottish club right now is unacceptable!
Agreed
Won't change a thing, unless it's a stupid offer despite Stubbs having a love hate relationship with Scott, he's his biggest fan but he frustrates the life out of him at times and we don't have anyone in line to replace him so we won't sell. Not sure where the FF thing is coming from other then 2 and 2 that he's available.
SA means more to hibs in terms of getting then back up than a few hundred grand, despite some peoples views we ain't got divys negotiation with clubs.
02-02-2015, 07:43 PM
User Actions
Following
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000610113103/ea91b126fcfe923b64fc155b91e5d729_bigger.jpegAlex O'Henley@OHenleyAlex (https://twitter.com/OHenleyAlex)
If my reading of the rules is right you can't sign 5 players on loan in one window, 4 and maximum of 5 over course of season? #Rangers (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Rangers?src=hash)
Would be quite funny if this was added on to the charges they already face over Ashley's ownership of the club. :greengrin
02-02-2015, 07:44 PM
Hibs News @HibsNews1875 (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875) 11s12 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsNews1875/status/562343236807970818)
Dundee Utd preparing 2nd bid for Scott Allan. They want him badly. Big call for Hibs to make.
Not a big call
A really straightforward call
"No"
The day we lose our best player to the likes of Dundee Utd for a pishy wee amount is the day I jack it all in. Irrespective of what league we're in.
6 newcastle players linked with rangers, 4 or 5 expected to go. Wouldnt be surprised if it ends up as 7 that go!!!
Scott signed a 2 year contract knowing we couldn't guarantee promotion.
Won't change a thing, unless it's a stupid offer despite Stubbs having a love hate relationship with Scott, he's his biggest fan but he frustrates the life out of him at times and we don't have anyone in line to replace him so we won't sell. Not sure where the FF thing is coming from other then 2 and 2 that he's available.
SA means more to hibs in terms of getting then back up than a few hundred grand, despite some peoples views we ain't got divys negotiation with clubs.
Love / hate ?!
K-Zazu
02-02-2015, 07:45 PM
The day we lose our best player to the likes of Dundee Utd for a pishy wee amount is the day I jack it all in. Irrespective of what league we're in.
02-02-2015, 07:46 PM
Even Hibs would not be daft enough to sell one of their best players the day people sign up to give cash towards 'sporting ambition'
WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 07:46 PM
Not a big call
A really straightforward call
"No"
Agreed... Next bid will probably be in the £250,000 region. Still an emphatic NO......!!!!!!
02-02-2015, 07:47 PM
And me
jonny
02-02-2015, 07:47 PM
http://pfascotland.co.uk/2014/news/transfer-window-information-for-players/
The pertinent part is this:
-Standard loans: are available until the next transfer window or effectively until the end of the season. Clubs can have a maximum of four players on loan, three of whom must be under 21. Clubs can have two players on loan from the same club as long as that club is in a different division. However clubs can only take one player on loan at any time from a club in the same division.
-Emergency loans: these loans are only available to clubs in the Championship, League 1 and League 2 not to Premiership clubs and are for a minimum period of 28 days and maximum period of 93 days. The same restrictions as outlined in Standard loans apply. Furthermore no club can bring in any player after 31 March except in emergency circumstances and any such registration requires the specific approval of the SPFL Board.
Not sure what the rules surrounding emergency loans are but I remember reading a thread on here not too long ago about them (probably the summer)
02-02-2015, 07:48 PM
Calm down everyone. Get the snacks out and enjoy the ride. Certainly makes it more interesting than we all expected. :)
HibernianJK
Good source says he's away or £500 dont hold me to that though
We need to build the team around Allan, Stubbs isn't daft so that's another reason I personally don't think he will go either. I've heard from a couple of folk FF has spoke to Hibs! We will soon find out either way not long now. FF though can obviously be signed out with the window.
Then we sell him in the summer when in my opinion his reputation will have grown and English clubs may be sniffing around and he says he still wants to make it down south Think he is ambitious and seems to like stubbs so think he will also be happy to stay with us till the summer
Exactamundo
I've heard we've been offered Jordan Slew after his release from Blackburn but I can't see that happening with what we have got
250k is **** all nowadays. It's a no from me and should be a no from dempster as well.
Spot on mate.
02-02-2015, 07:49 PM
Scott signed a 2 year contract knowing we couldn't guarantee promotion.
Was there not a rumour when he signed that he had a termination clause in his contract in the event of us not achieving promotion? I may have imagined that though.
02-02-2015, 07:49 PM
Scott Brown type money and addons or F.O.
Just price United right out of it, they have held out for the cash they wanted for Armstrong we should be no different.
Dont care what league we are in, He'd be getting the same plaudits in the SPL.
02-02-2015, 07:50 PM
Not doubting you bud, but has this come from the club? I've been told different?
Good source says he's away or £500 dont hold me to that though**** ..its getting lower by the minute !!!! :panic:
that would be terrible business by us if we let him go for a miserly £500...imo
**** ..its getting lower by the minute !!!! :panic:
snap :greengrin
dmc1875
02-02-2015, 07:51 PM
http://pfascotland.co.uk/2014/news/transfer-window-information-for-players/
The pertinent part is this:
-Standard loans: are available until the next transfer window or effectively until the end of the season. Clubs can have a maximum of four players on loan, three of whom must be under 21. Clubs can have two players on loan from the same club as long as that club is in a different division. However clubs can only take one player on loan at any time from a club in the same division.
-Emergency loans: these loans are only available to clubs in the Championship, League 1 and League 2 not to Premiership clubs and are for a minimum period of 28 days and maximum period of 93 days. The same restrictions as outlined in Standard loans apply. Furthermore no club can bring in any player after 31 March except in emergency circumstances and any such registration requires the specific approval of the SPFL Board.
Not sure what the rules surrounding emergency loans are but I remember reading a thread on here not too long ago about them (probably the summer)
So Rangers cannot sign these players then?
stevie-bee
02-02-2015, 07:51 PM
Gms and Armstrong at celtic now for 2m
I can see us losing sa to United they will up there bid and get a better player than Armstrong for a lot less than they sold Armstrong for
Harpandcastle
02-02-2015, 07:52 PM
Five hundred quid?
02-02-2015, 07:52 PM
Very much this.
It would be as clear a statement as it was possible to get that we are more than happy to wallow in mediocrity for the foreseeable.
Thankfully I don't see it happening as I genuinely believe the club is striving to be anything but mediocre.
02-02-2015, 07:53 PM
Was there not a rumour when he signed that he had a termination clause in his contract in the event of us not achieving promotion? I may have imagined that though.
Pish, either way he will be here till the crosses are dotted and the i's are T'd :greengrin:greengrin
that would be terrible business by us if we let him go for a miserly £500...imo
Im going to put a bid in for £600
HibernianJK
Not doubting you bud, but has this come from the club? I've been told different?
A good friend of mine has told from player with same agent, he is a jambo so could be winding me up, sounds quite serious tho
jonny
So Rangers cannot sign these players then?
To be honest, I dont know. I'm not sure if these rules only apply within the SPFL, it's the only thing I could find though and it doesnt seem to mention its SPFL specific
02-02-2015, 07:54 PM
A good friend of mine has told from player with same agent, he is a jambo so could be winding me up, sounds quite serious tho
Ah right, no worries bud [emoji106]
yeah, no worries
StarMan10
02-02-2015, 07:54 PM
Hibs won't be selling anyone tonight.
WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 07:55 PM
A lot of guests on tonight.......
02-02-2015, 07:56 PM
Im going to put a bid in for £600
£700, and a £5 voucher for a pie at ER
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick now
Understand Hibs have knocked back 'several bids' for Scott Allan from Dundee Utd. They do not want to sell.
This will show just how much sporting ambition we have.
Jamie Borthwick now saying Hibs have rejected multiple bids and do not want to sell.:gwa:
robinp
02-02-2015, 07:57 PM
£700, and a £5 voucher for a pie at ER I heard that too, but Leanne will only sell if it's a Dunfermline bridie or Killie pie.
Understand Hibs have knocked back 'several bids' for Scott Allan from Dundee Utd. They do not want to sell.
Correction Jamie.....won't sell.
Rod Petrie currently gaffa taped to a chair with a sock stuffed into his mouth.
Velma Dinkley
02-02-2015, 07:58 PM
The Rangers are poised to bring in 7 players on loan from Newcastle
Gms and Armstrong at celtic now for 2m
I can see us losing sa to United they will up there bid and get a better player than Armstrong for a lot less than they sold Armstrong for
He's not better than Armstrong IMO, but I could see them trying something like that TBH.
Would Allan even want to go back to them? He didn't leave on great terms iirc and it's hardly a massive step up in level.
In 5 years time Hibs will be streets ahead of the likes of them.
Jamie Borthwick also saying we are trying to bring one player in.:thumbsup:
Scott will stay with us for now, of that I have no doubt. Will be a different story in the summer if we don't get promoted though.
WillowbraeHibby
Jamie Borthwick now saying Hibs have rejected multiple bids and do not want to sell.:gwa:
That will do nicely... Hope it stays that way!
02-02-2015, 07:59 PM
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick 1 min1 minute ago
And Hibernian also working on bringing in one more face before deadline. (h/t @STVPaul)
Corstorphine Hibby
Anyone else missing the ned/jakey hordes that usually stand behind the ssn reporters on deadline day ?
This will show just how much sporting ambition we have.
Get back to your nonsense thread this is for business men :greengrin
Who could we be bringing in? Heart says Fraser Fyvie, head says Marvin Andrews.
Stuarty27
Who is jamie borthwick??
02-02-2015, 08:00 PM
The Rangers are poised to bring in 7 players on loan from Newcastle
I don't think they are allowed that many. Four is the loan limit from one club, I believe.
Intriguing.
02-02-2015, 08:00 PM
I heard that too, but Leanne will only sell if it's a Dunfermline bridie or Killie pie.
talking of which, i've been having one of them just about every other day since i noticed our local Aldi sells them....scrumptious :drool:
02-02-2015, 08:01 PM
Who is jamie borthwick??
one of the more decent journos
Rod Petrie currently gaffa taped to a chair with a sock stuffed into his mouth.So glad you said sock !! :paranoid:....:greengrin
WillowbraeHibby
Who is jamie borthwick??
A journalist of the maroon persuasion
Intriguing.
Dont u mean bile?:confused:
Deek
02-02-2015, 08:02 PM
I'd say have faith but that would fuel the big Marv rumours :greengrin
I did hear over the weekend that we had made enquiries about 2 Queens players - could Hibs be wanting to undermine a play-off hopeful ?:cb
one of the more decent journos
Jambo though
What does it mean when a club are 'preparing' a bid? Maybe I'll go to Tesco and 'prepare' a bid for some milk.
Velma Dinkley
Could we be bringing in another striker? One of my mates was delivering fish to East Mains earlier and he said he thought he saw Sammon there.
Who is jamie borthwick??
STV journo I think.
02-02-2015, 08:03 PM
Brilliant genuine LOL moment
WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 08:04 PM
Inside The SPFL @AgentScotland (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/562355103634845696)
Unconfirmed yet but hearing Dundee Utd have bid £280,000 for Scott Allan, 18 months on his contract, clubs started talking this afternoon
Today of all days, with the launch of HSL, Hibs simply cannot sell Scott Allan on the very same day.
It would be seen as a betrayal by many I suspect, and would cripple season ticket sales.
No reason for Hibs to sell Allan unless anyone bids silly money. If he wants to leave in the summer, we will get exactly the same money if not more than we will this evening. You have to laugh at the Arabs pathetic bid while they moan about Celtc trying to get their players on the cheap.
Matty_Jack04
02-02-2015, 08:05 PM
Bid for Allan upto 280k and the clubs started talking this afternoon according to Paul Barnes
West hamBERNIAN
We Could always ask Celtic how much Leigh would cost and pass that number to utd for Allan. Only way I'd accept him going.
Stuarty27
If Fyie has been released then we wouldn't need to sign him up tonight?
cam75
never heard of him but hibs should show that to dundee utd then ask them to use that price as a starting bid for scott allan
John Collins daughters boyfriend!
A lot of guests on tonight.......
Indeed and .net is running very slow for me (or is that just the Tramadol??)
Allan tweeted then deleted saying how he wouldn't sign. On Twitter Someones screenshotted it
Stokesy's on fire
Dundee United have mixed up transfer deadline day with April fools day.
02-02-2015, 08:06 PM
Inside The SPFL @AgentScotland (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/562355103634845696)
Unconfirmed yet but hearing Dundee Utd have bid £280,000 for Scott Allan, 18 months on his contract, clubs started talking this afternoon
They're missing a zero off the end of that figure.
02-02-2015, 08:06 PM
Indeed and .net is running very slow for me (or is that just the Tramadol??)
Guests have been emptied :aok:
02-02-2015, 08:07 PM
Steven Anderson on his way to us.
Boy from STV says another new face should be at Easter road this evening
£280k apparently the latest bid from United
If Der Hun got one million for Liam McLeod I want the same.
Allan tweeted then deleted saying how he wouldn't sign. On Twitter Someones screenshotted it
It wasn't quite as polite as that.....:cb
Today of all days, with the launch of HSL, Hibs simply cannot sell Scott Allan on the very same day.
It would be seen as a betrayal by many I suspect, and would cripple season ticket sales.
Nailed it, but why so sensible surly it's more apt to worry yourself sick over something that won't happen. And just say it did, it would be suicidal from hibs which we allegedly have moved away from just to balance books. This will be the biggest demonstration of how far we have come, wouldn't be surprised if Stubbsy asked we Jackie to do it lol :greengrin
We are building not deminishing
:faf: Hope its not one of those office chairs with wheels attached or it could still happen.
PerfectlyFranck
It was a badly photoshopped 'screenshot' saying: "Would I **** sign for they ******* again."
Can't see us selling Allan but if they did for what has been mentioned then I for one might not go back to ER as it would be seen as grabbing cash against building a squad, which has been done so many times before, enough is enough of being greedy.
Stuarty27
02-02-2015, 08:08 PM
Do tell!!
02-02-2015, 08:08 PM
Bid for Allan upto 280k and the clubs started talking this afternoon according to Paul Barnes
still approx 65% short of what's acceptable :)
John Collins daughters boyfriend!
ah right ta, but i still had no idea who he was :greengrin but i do now
resident_Arab
02-02-2015, 08:09 PM
Would Allan even want to go back to them? He didn't leave on great terms iirc and it's hardly a massive step up in level.
I agree our bids are just to appease our raging support, we must know we'd never have a chance with bids of 150k or even 250k, the only way i could ever see it happening is if SA himself wanted to come because the chances of promotion this season aren't huge (the buns will be given every chance in the Play Offs)
However enough with the "likes of them" stuff, DUFC have out performed Hibs over the last 60 years remember and there is no guarantees in football as we all know, 5 years is a long time, it's possible but also dismissive
Walter
Aye i was one of them following in the pub on my phone. Thought something mental had happened and forum had gone doon
hibeemikey21
What worries me is that United can still go higher. If you sell Armstrong for £2mil and get Allan for £1mil, that's a pretty god damn good piece of business.
I reckon hibs would take £1 mil.
Could be a long night ahead.
nellio
02-02-2015, 08:10 PM
Shouldn't even be Thinking of selling him. I think it would have to be at least 800k upwards before we start taking to them.
Tonez
02-02-2015, 08:11 PM
From St Johnstone? Hell no :no way::eek::eek:
02-02-2015, 08:12 PM
I agree our bids are just to appease our raging support, we must know we'd never have a chance with bids of 150k or even 250k, the only way i could ever see it happening is if SA himself wanted to come because the chances of promotion this season aren't huge (the buns will be given every chance in the Play Offs)
However enough with the "likes of them" stuff, DUFC have out performed Hibs over the last 60 years remember and there is no guarantees in football as we all know, 5 years is a long time, it's possible but also dismissive
Maybe not 60 :) but dose of reality in what you say.
Cheers Mikey that's better. And there was me thinking it was the Tramadol!
From St Johnstone? Hell no :no way::eek::eek:
:agree: aye that's him.
Seen it on twitter so mostly likely pish.
United won't go higher than 500k IMO
How will the Scotsman get a story for their paper tomorrow then? ;)
02-02-2015, 08:13 PM
It was a badly photoshopped 'screenshot' saying: "Would I **** sign for they ******* again."
Is that what it was?
I was picturing Scott Allan tied to a chair with gaffa tape, sock in mouth whilst Rod Petrie frantically bashes his thumbs off Scott's mobile phone.
Scott Allan is number 7 trend on twitter tonight :greengrin
Nailed it, but why so sensible surly it's more apt to worry yourself sick over something that won't happen. And just say it did, it would be suicidal from hibs which we allegedly have moved away from just to balance books. This will be the biggest demonstration of how far we have come, wouldn't be surprised if Stubbsy asked we Jackie to do it lol :greengrin
We are building not deminishing
I just hope we are both correct. I'll relax once the window has closed and Allan is still a Hibs player.
This is exciting though eh? When was the last transfer window we were genuinely worried about losing a player?
'mon the beers
Just seen Fraser Fyvie has been released by Wigan, wonder who will be in for him?
02-02-2015, 08:14 PM
However enough with the "likes of them" stuff, DUFC have out performed Hibs over the last 60 years remember and there is no guarantees in football as we all know, 5 years is a long time, it's possible but also
dismissive
awk you only have two more wins than us in all competitions :greengrin
mentalhibee
02-02-2015, 08:14 PM
Just seen Fraser Fyvie has been released by Wigan, wonder who will be in for him?
Heard he's on route to Easter road!
Stokesy's on fire
02-02-2015, 08:15 PM
Shouldn't even be Thinking of selling him. I think it would have to be at least 800k upwards before we start taking to them.
800k is a bargain we should tell them to get stuffed if they think that's an acceptable offer
Really. Do we need another CH??
Winston Ingram @WinstonIngram (https://twitter.com/WinstonIngram) 19m19 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/WinstonIngram/status/562353494783721472)
Dundee Utd have moved on from Scott Allan & just bid £175k for Harry Kane #pushinghard (https://twitter.com/hashtag/pushinghard?src=hash) #TransferDeadlineDay (https://twitter.com/hashtag/TransferDeadlineDay?src=hash)
0 replies .11 retweets8 favourites Reply
Retweet11
Favourite8
More
And we've got 3 games in hand :cb
I'm not so sure it was photoshopped.
It appeared on the Twitter feed of another well known Hibs site, albeit briefly.
02-02-2015, 08:16 PM
It didn't look photoshopped. Hopefully it wasn't.
NYHibby
02-02-2015, 08:17 PM
Now we scroll to the who's viewing list and play one of these 714 names is not like the 713 others. Son of Haggart really stands out.
02-02-2015, 08:17 PM
Breaking news from Twitter
Jason Cummings has booked his 2015 holiday to Magaluf
02-02-2015, 08:18 PM
Now we scroll to the who's viewing list and play one of these 714 names is not like the 694 others. Son of Haggart really stands out.
He's not a bad lad really.
Apart from the obvious affliction......
SJNB Hibby
Kyle Lafferty off to some Turkish side I've never heard of:confused:
Now we scroll to the who's viewing list and play one of these 714 names is not like the 713 others. Son of Haggart really stands out.
He's next :greengrin
@BBCjsutherland: Lyle Taylor back at Partick Thistle on loan until end of the season. @BBCSportScot
02-02-2015, 08:20 PM
And here was me thinking we were in for a boring deadline day. Tom cahill without a club, just saying haha
@BBCjsutherland: Lyle Taylor back at Partick Thistle on loan until end of the season. @BBCSportScot
He struggled down south but has a very good scoring record North of the border.
Very good signing for them if he can find the same form as his last loan stint!!
02-02-2015, 08:21 PM
That's what I've been thinking in all of this. I suspect his sights are set a bit higher than Dundee United.
stubru59
02-02-2015, 08:22 PM
Getting the right price is not the same thing as getting the player to agree to that particular move.
My mate just took a stroll past the stadium and the lights are still on around the stadium including the offices, reception etc and he spotted Alan Stubbs and 2 others walking around inside. Something still to be done?
"Twitter" suggesting that United have turned their attentions to Morgaro Gomis.
resident_Arab
02-02-2015, 08:23 PM
Maybe not 60 :) but dose of reality in what you say.
Ken, nothing in the H2H meetings :greengrin
I just meant better top league performance (points, pts per game etc), trophies and Europe, we've performed better from 1955-2015 overall, so for the other guy to assume you'd be streets ahead in 5 years, it's not beyond possibility but it's a long time in football to make that kinda prediction and dismiss other clubs
Do think Hibs are better placed than they have been in awhile though and if not up through play offs are guaranteed to run away with it next season and will emerge back in the Prem in a very healthy state
02-02-2015, 08:24 PM
Guy at Southampton doesn't look very warm :)
HibeeMackenzie
Antoine Curier released by Accies
Jims MC Hammer sketch. Tremendous :-)
The boy who interviews the burds for SSN must have the best job in the world.
Panic in this thread over losing Scott Allan is amusing. Hibs won't sell and are actually discussing a new deal for him, also David Gray and Malonga too. Chill out :cb
United won't go higher than 500k IMO
That's the Figure am Thinking that the Poker hand starts twitching.. :wink:
'mon the beers
02-02-2015, 08:25 PM
Apparently Allan tweeted that he wouldn't sign for the Arabs again and then deleted it. Hoping he stays!
Kyle Lafferty off to some Turkish side I've never heard of:confused:
Saw him in Norwich zara the other day swanning about with three birds even with that face! What money gets you eh!
My mate just took a stroll past the stadium and the lights are still on around the stadium including the offices, reception etc and he spotted Alan Stubbs and 2 others walking around inside. Something still to be done?
Well the lights will need switched off for a start.
02-02-2015, 08:26 PM
Antoine Curier released by Accies
We're desperate for a striker. Get him signed. :wink:
Ken, nothing in he H2H meetings :greengrin
I just meant better top league performance (points, pts per game etc), trophies and Europe, we've performed better from 1955-2015 overall, so for the other guy to assume you'd be streets ahead in 5 years, it's not beyond possibility but it's a long time in football to make that kinda prediction and dismiss other clubs
Do think Hibs are better placed than they have been in awhile though and if not up through play offs are guaranteed to run away with it next season and will emerge back in the Prem in a very healthy state
Ahh but were you not in Div 2 for 10-15 years of that period whilst we were taking on Real Madrid :)
Apparently Allan tweeted that he wouldn't sign for the Arabs again and then deleted it. Hoping he stays!
Really bad photo shop I'm afraid
02-02-2015, 08:27 PM
"Twitter" suggesting that United have turned their attentions to Morgaro Gomis.
That's better.
Any word on the Showumni brothers?
Dont u mean bile?:confused:
Too literal
Ken, nothing in he H2H meetings :greengrin
that's been my thoughts since before the season even started, maybe a little more confident of getting through the play-off's with performances of late
Well the lights will need switched off for a start.
Rod will be furious at the leccy bill
'mon the beers
02-02-2015, 08:28 PM
Ah! I've only seen a screen shot of it
Slim Shady
02-02-2015, 08:29 PM
Steven Anderson to be our signing according to Twitter
02-02-2015, 08:30 PM
We're desperate for a striker. Get him signed. :wink:
Said John Collins in 2007....
Hibs reject a bid of "395 and a lighter, it's a Calibra, refillable" from Dundee Utd
Chelsea have signed Fiorentina winger Juan Cuadrado for an initial fee of £23.3m, which could rise to £26.8m.
The 26-year-old, who impressed for Colombia at the World Cup, joined Chelsea after fellow winger Andre Schurrle moved to Wolfsburg for £22m. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31087979)
some scary money flying about
stanton off to inter milan
Newcastle United defender Davide Santon has rejoined Italian club Inter Milan on loan for the rest of the season.
Surely not.
WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 08:31 PM
Is this the tweet???...
Hibernian FC Talk @HibernianFCTalk (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCTalk) 7m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCTalk/status/562360310930374656)7 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCTalk/status/562360310930374656)
No Sale - @ScottAllan_ (https://twitter.com/ScottAllan_) will happily be back in training tomorrow.
He's a CH! Do we really need another CH??
Theinsider
underwhelmed. Not sure we need another defender.
Hibs reject a bid of "395 and a lighter, it's a Calibra, refillable" from Dundee Utd
Nice Twitter qoute :greengrin
Here's the supposed Allan tweet
02-02-2015, 08:33 PM
Lee Marvin
underwhelmed. Not sure we need another defender.
If he is better than hanlon (dont know of he is), then I beg to differ. But if not, agreed it's pointless
that's been my thoughts since before the season even started, maybe a little more confident of getting through the play-off's with performances of late
It's a thought that needs banishing. Staying in this division another season will derail the shiny new future just as it starts to get going.
stanton off to inter milan
[/FONT][/COLOR]
How much did we get for Sammy? ;)
WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 08:34 PM
Charles Paterson @charlesp_sky (https://twitter.com/charlesp_sky) 31s32 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/charlesp_sky/status/562363145407459330)
Sky sources: @dundeeunitedfc (https://twitter.com/dundeeunitedfc) end their pursuit of @HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) midfielder Scott Allan after having multiple offers rejected #SkyDeadlineDay (https://twitter.com/hashtag/SkyDeadlineDay?src=hash)
He's a CH! Do we really need another CH??
Do you ask that because of our amazing ability to defend our box? :greengrin
Is this the tweet???...
Hibernian FC Talk @HibernianFCTalk (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCTalk) 7m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCTalk/status/562360310930374656)7 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCTalk/status/562360310930374656)
No Sale - @ScottAllan_ (https://twitter.com/ScottAllan_) will happily be back in training tomorrow.
This is not on Allan's twitter, unless it was a direct message to HFCTalk
It was a tweet. :agree:
Do you ask that because of our amazing ability to defend our box? :greengrin
Ha ha!! Like that one Andy! ;-)
02-02-2015, 08:35 PM
Said John Collins in 2007....
Said Petrie...
I think Collins had someone else in mind.
Charles Paterson @charlesp_sky (https://twitter.com/charlesp_sky) 31s32 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/charlesp_sky/status/562363145407459330)
Sky sources: @dundeeunitedfc (https://twitter.com/dundeeunitedfc) end their pursuit of @HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) midfielder Scott Allan after having multiple offers rejected #SkyDeadlineDay (https://twitter.com/hashtag/SkyDeadlineDay?src=hash)
:hibees
WillowbraeHibby
02-02-2015, 08:36 PM
This is not on Allan's twitter, unless it was a direct message to HFCTalk
I wasn't sure, why I asked, Cheers HK, :wink:
02-02-2015, 08:36 PM
Nice one
This looks like a purely face saving appeasement exercise by Arabs board
"we sold the family silver but look, we did at least *try* to get Scott Allan"
dmc1875
02-02-2015, 08:37 PM
Good news
Good stuff Hibs. Now get a statement up to confirm.
If true, does that mean Fontaine goes?
BTW I'm not sure what Fontaine's deal is at Hibs at the moment, so maybe nonsense?
Gavin1875
02-02-2015, 08:38 PM
Here's the supposed Allan tweet
His twitter is verified with a blue tick. Thats been photoshopped
If true, does that mean Fontaine goes?
BTW I'm not sure what Fontaine's deal is at Hibs at the moment, so maybe nonsense?
Pretty sure it was just a 1 year deal
02-02-2015, 08:39 PM
How much did we get for Sammy? ;)
one million italian Lira
= £338.76p
that cant be right surely
..multiple bids increasing by 50p each time .
His twitter is verified with a blue tick. Thats been photoshopped
Just copied what was there and posted for folk to see! Just doing ma but for the twitterless folk on here! ;-)
Tonez
02-02-2015, 08:39 PM
Anderson is sh**e, if Stubbs is in for him then he's clearly been smoking pot!! :agree:
02-02-2015, 08:40 PM
Cardiff sign Eoin Doyle!!!
Did I read that right????
02-02-2015, 08:41 PM
Excellent. I hope Hibs left them in no doubt that their so-called offer was a complete farce, and to stop wasting our valuable time.
We don't want them trying to save face at our expense. They can GTF.
Pretty sure it was just a 1 year deal
Shame I'd give him a 2 year extension.
02-02-2015, 08:41 PM
Dundee Utd have got to try and appease there fans,and have to be seen as trying to sign decent replacements for Armstrong and GMS .
02-02-2015, 08:42 PM
Anderson?? Why would we want another centre half??
Cardiff sign Eoin Doyle!!! Did I read that right????
You did indeed. £750,000 to 1 million
Fraser fyvie signed
"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"
WillowbraeHibby
Kenny Millar @Kenny_Millar (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar) 25s25 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar/status/562365252835475457)
Fraser Fyvie to Hibs until the end of the season. @scotsunsport (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport)
Anderson is sh**e, if Stubbs is in for him then he's clearly been smoking pot!! :agree:
No offence but I'll trust his judgement over yours.
02-02-2015, 08:43 PM
Fyvie signs. Great window for us:flag:
Anderson would be a great signing. Was outstanding in cup final. We wouldn't be losing goals like Nade's equaliser if he was around.
one million italian Lira
= £338.76p
that cant be right surely
That's a lot of shopping bags at 5p a time, Rod will be happy!
Man of the Match in the Scottish Cup Final last year.
Id take a guy who is good at getting his head on things. A good option to have at times.
Kenny miller tweets Fyvie is ours
Anderson would be an absolutely stinking signing. Is he not a yam as well? Absolutely no better than what we have
Fraser Fyvie to Hibs until the end of the season. @scotsunsport (https://mobile.twitter.com/scotsunsport)
Fraser fyvie signed
"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"
Its a Doolan signing :wink:
02-02-2015, 08:44 PM
Pursuit of Scott Allan is...OVER!!!
Walter
02-02-2015, 08:44 PM
Very happy about fyvie
I'll trust a pot-heid Stubbs' judgement before anyone on here.
02-02-2015, 08:45 PM
Great window! Would be happy with Anderson too
Fraser Fyvie done deal apparently
dmc1875
Fyvie another decent signing!
02-02-2015, 08:46 PM
Busiest clubs: Crawley Town have signed nine players so far.
another two signings and they can field a full team
02-02-2015, 08:46 PM
It's a great quote. Who put that? :greengrin
02-02-2015, 08:47 PM
Kenny Millar @Kenny_Millar (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar) 25s25 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar/status/562365252835475457)
Fraser Fyvie to Hibs until the end of the season. @scotsunsport (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport)
Told you's 😎
02-02-2015, 08:47 PM
Fyvie another decent signing!
Just wow. Great stuff.
02-02-2015, 08:48 PM
More quality.
Robertson, Allan, Fyvie and McGeough is some midfield.
dmc1875
So how can Rangers sign FIVE players on loan? Limit is four and two from one individual club no?
database error...oh oh, we're going down :(