View Full Version : Match of the Day World Cup
Pages :
[
5]
17-06-2014, 09:36 PM
What happens if teams finish group on same points? Is it goal difference, head to head or what?
Goal difference comes first.
Deek9
17-06-2014, 09:40 PM
Goal difference comes first.
Cheers T. Couldn't download the rules on my phone.
17-06-2014, 09:42 PM
What happens if teams finish group on same points? Is it goal difference, head to head or what?
Same as when Scotland went out on goal difference in 1974. So close as well and not ashamed to say that I was a wee bit tearful on my way up to the pub at 5pm to drown my sorrows.
yep i agree marcelo is a :trumpet:
Maybe, but I thought he had a decent game tonight.
17-06-2014, 09:52 PM
Maybe, but I thought he had a decent game tonight.
So did I. As did Paulinho, who was inexplicably singled out for criticism by Lawro.
17-06-2014, 09:54 PM
The Russians certainly have a rousing anthem. akinfeev having a wee cry there
17-06-2014, 09:56 PM
Hes a Brazilian Nish :agree:No chance, Nish would scored a barrel load in that Brazil team.
17-06-2014, 10:11 PM
Im liking South Korea already
17-06-2014, 10:19 PM
South Korea's away top is smart :agree:
17-06-2014, 10:24 PM
South Korea's away top is smart :agree:
Yep. Although a bit like Englands.
Nothing much happening. Korea slightly the better side, all Russia's good work coming through Zhirkov.
portycabbage
17-06-2014, 11:19 PM
Martin Keown on Russian keeper -
"Have you ever seen a goalie drop so much?"
17-06-2014, 11:24 PM
1-0 South Korea
17-06-2014, 11:29 PM
1-1
17-06-2014, 11:32 PM
1-1
I was going to ask how you had managed to post this two minutes before I had seen it.
I then realised that I had rewound my Sky box to see a replay of the South Korea goal and hadn't put it back again! :greengrin
PS-Hope it stays like this and I'll get my first 3 pointer of the predictor. :pray:
17-06-2014, 11:36 PM
I was going to ask how you had managed to post this two minutes before I had seen it.
I then realised that I had rewound my Sky box to see a replay of the South Korea goal and hadn't put it back again! :greengrin
PS-Hope it stays like this and I'll get my first 3 pointer of the predictor. :pray:
:hilarious i fell asleep watching the first half :rolleyes: glad it's livened up a bit
18-06-2014, 08:50 AM
The most exciting thing about the Russia vs South Korea game was the blonde in the crowd the cameraman kept panning around to :greengrin
Hopefully the games tonight are a wee bit better.
So far very disappointed in Brasil, Argentine, Uruguay, Portugal and obviously Spain. Only able to listen to the games because I'm working, then highlights when I get in but the so called larger teams have been rank, my money's on Holland.
18-06-2014, 09:42 AM
So far very disappointed in Brasil, Argentine, Uruguay, Portugal and obviously Spain. Only able to listen to the games because I'm working, then highlights when I get in but the so called larger teams have been rank, my money's on Holland.
Far too early to tell IMO.
Maybe, just going on all 1st round games so far, thought USA looked a decent side.
majorhibs
18-06-2014, 10:38 AM
Maybe, just going on all 1st round games so far, thought USA looked a decent side.
Well IMO the commentary must be dodgy, USA are one of the poorest sides I have seen so far, cannon fodder for me
18-06-2014, 11:08 AM
https://vine.co/v/MI036dKz9TF
18-06-2014, 11:15 AM
https://vine.co/v/MI036dKz9TF (https://vine.co/v/MI036dKz9TF:wink:)
Your wink was included in the hyperlink address so my computer was mightily confused...
But aye, that's the one :greengrin
Well IMO the commentary must be dodgy, USA are one of the poorest sides I have seen so far, cannon fodder for me
Just caught the highlights to be fair, so can't comment on the whole game, plus when driving the cab, I have to turn the radio down so as I can speak to the punters.
18-06-2014, 03:55 PM
Here we go again:greengrin
18-06-2014, 04:20 PM
1-0 holland Robben again, good goal, Australia had been doing ok as well
18-06-2014, 04:21 PM
Ooft 1-1 what a ****ing goal by Cahill, best of the World Cup so far
18-06-2014, 04:22 PM
what a strike from cahill, think that will be up near the top of the list for best goals
TheReg!
18-06-2014, 04:32 PM
This so far is a really good World Cup, apart from the Nigeria game the rest have been top notch.
This is excellent by Australia.
18-06-2014, 04:33 PM
Australia are taking the game to them! No point in sitting back waiting to be picked off; they've got the right idea.
18-06-2014, 04:34 PM
Dutch struggling badly in this game so far - funny what a burst of confidence after drubbing the world champions does for a team ...
TheReg!
Ooft 1-1 what a ****ing goal by Cahill, best of the World Cup so far
For me the best goal so far was RVP against Spain with the diving header.
Australia have been the much better side so far!
18-06-2014, 04:39 PM
Socceroooooooo !!!!:thumbsup:
18-06-2014, 04:44 PM
Cahill booked now means he is going to miss the Spain game. Massive blow for the socceroos.
18-06-2014, 04:49 PM
cahill only has himself to blame, he's well aware he's already on one yellow card from the first game and then puts in a challenge like that...t*t, also puts the guy out of the game
18-06-2014, 04:49 PM
For me the best goal so far was RVP against Spain with the diving header.
I think Cahills was better technique, he had to watch that ball all the way and to execute a finish like that at the end of it
cahill only has himself to blame, he's well aware he's already on one yellow card from the first game and then puts in a challenge like that...t*t, also puts the guy out of the game
If it's a foot injury then I'd blame the daft knitted boots before Cahill.
18-06-2014, 05:05 PM
Holland let off again there! Should have been 2-1 Australia after only 13 seconds into the second half. The foul seemed very soft and Van Persie now suspended for the next game.
18-06-2014, 05:11 PM
Jedinak scores the pen. 2-1 Aussies
18-06-2014, 05:13 PM
Scandalous penalty award.
Why would anyone try and shoot for goal if all you had to do was blooter the ball at somebodys arm 2 yards away to get a pen.
18-06-2014, 05:15 PM
What a game again Haha love this
18-06-2014, 05:17 PM
**** me we can't even escape THAT cup final during the World cup.:rolleyes:
(((Fergus)))
18-06-2014, 05:18 PM
Gratuitous mention of THAT final lol
TheReg!
FFS get in to them Holland
Only we could get a mention during an australia v holland game 😩
Is Liam McLeod commentating?
18-06-2014, 05:21 PM
This has probably been covered but I cant be bothered looking through the whole thread for the answer so here goes;
Why are all the games from the world cup under the one thread? Can be a bit of a pain (and a read) at times.
18-06-2014, 05:23 PM
Is Liam McLeod commentating?
The fact that there's a player on the pitch who played in the final makes the mention of it not gratuitous enough to be McLeod's 'work'.
18-06-2014, 05:25 PM
Reports that Ronaldo is out of the World Cup...
18-06-2014, 05:25 PM
Should have been 3-2 Australia now 3-2 Holland, great game again
18-06-2014, 05:29 PM
Should have been 3-2 Australia now 3-2 Holland, great game again
Game of the tournament so far. Great end to end, exciting, attacking football from both teams.
chinaman
18-06-2014, 05:35 PM
Eugene samuel matterface . The poncey posh chappy giving out silly stats that only a sad attention seeking english bore would bother with.
18-06-2014, 05:41 PM
Need Holland to score again for £160. COME ON!!!!
18-06-2014, 06:04 PM
i don't think Australia should have got that penalty, clearly ball played man
18-06-2014, 06:58 PM
Amazing anthem from chile there :thumbsup:
18-06-2014, 07:23 PM
What a beautiful goal. Five perfect passes.
1-0 Chile.
18-06-2014, 07:41 PM
Spain posing no threat to Chile. Confidence appears to have gone and one goal in 120 minutes says it all.
Hope the second half is better.
18-06-2014, 07:44 PM
2-0 Chile.
Jeezo.
ooooh 2-0 Chile
Spain are out :faf:
18-06-2014, 07:45 PM
Wow, not writing them off just yet though.
18-06-2014, 07:45 PM
Spain are out :faf:
Not yet but can't see them scoring three goals in the second half.
hibbymick
18-06-2014, 07:47 PM
http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/world-cup-2014/chile-win-world-cup-says-3650274
:cb
18-06-2014, 07:48 PM
I wonder who Iker Casillas has been getting GK coaching from? He's had a shocker of a tournament!
18-06-2014, 07:49 PM
"We've all been there..." More punditry nonsense. No I think <0.005% of the population has played in the WC
18-06-2014, 07:50 PM
Memo to LD - it's a no for Del Bosque :greengrin
18-06-2014, 07:50 PM
Terrible decision to keep Casillas in goal after his performance against the Dutch.
Spain really have to win tonight, even a draw's probably not much use after the hammering they took in the first match.
18-06-2014, 07:51 PM
Memo to LD - it's a no for Del Bosque :greengrin
It's a no to those Spanish players playing as well, especially Casillas.
18-06-2014, 07:54 PM
It's a no to those Spanish players playing as well, especially Casillas.
Good to see Alonso hacking his way through a game, as usual :agree:
18-06-2014, 07:55 PM
Quite tempted to put the Aussies on my coupon next week. This Spanish team is so low in confidence while the socceroos have no pressure at all as they have done really well in both their games and were pretty much seen as the whipping boys in that group before the WC kicked off.
18-06-2014, 07:56 PM
Good to see Alonso hacking his way through a game, as usual :agree:
Crazy how he got his game over Xavi. He's the best passer in that Spain team.
18-06-2014, 07:58 PM
****** engerlund every ****** opportunity GTF for the luv o ****
18-06-2014, 07:58 PM
Crazy how he got his game over Xavi. He's the best passer in that Spain team.
18-06-2014, 08:00 PM
****** engerlund every ****** opportunity GTF for the luv o ****
Thank god! I thought we were never going to get un update:rolleyes: will he play Rooney, my god nobody is even mentioning it.:rolleyes:
Eugene samuel matterface . The poncey posh chappy giving out silly stats that only a sad attention seeking english bore would bother with.
Racist
18-06-2014, 08:09 PM
Espanha esta morta.
hibbymick
18-06-2014, 08:14 PM
Good bit of commentary there....." im beginning to think its not Spains night"
:rolleyes: nowt like stating the obvious.
18-06-2014, 08:46 PM
One tournament too far. Strip the old boys out and rebuild with the youth.
patch1875
18-06-2014, 08:50 PM
Danny murphy reminds me of Ron Atkinson commentating.
18-06-2014, 08:50 PM
I don't think much of his music but fair play to Pitball he has done a great job managing the Chile squad.
18-06-2014, 08:53 PM
how much must the spanish miss players like Carles Puyol
Gordy M
18-06-2014, 08:55 PM
He is married to natalie sawyer(sky sports news) so he must have some good patter!? Jammy sod!
18-06-2014, 08:55 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:
hibbymick
18-06-2014, 08:57 PM
I don't think much of his music but fair play to Pitball he has done a great job managing the Chile squad.
EH! I thought it was Andre Agassi. :dunno:
What an absolute flop Spain have been! They were just plain pish.
lol@ that Brazilian with the Adios Spana poster :greengrin it will be Adios Brazil in a few games time as well
Gordy M
Im glad this world cup has been so corrupt and fixed......its been magic so far!:wink:
TheReg!
18-06-2014, 08:59 PM
Well done Chile, every player worked extremely hard for the team, great result and a great World Cup so far!!
18-06-2014, 09:13 PM
Chile and Colombia have looked the two best sides from South America at this WC. The likes of Brazil and Argentina have been very poor considering they were the two favourites.
chinaman
18-06-2014, 09:15 PM
He is married to natalie sawyer(sky sports news) so he must have some good patter!? Jammy sod!
Seen that on wikipedia too. His patters shan, but owner of a yard long chaffer and thats on wiki too...check it out.
I'm lovin this World Cup & lovin the weather, barefoot keepie uppies with my son in the back garden in between games. Reminds me of my first World Cup memories.. 78 & 82.. Trying to explain to my 11 yr old the lack of football on the telly and the magnitude of the World Cup back then.. Sorry a wee bit of topic but just really enjoying it this year. Mind you, I fancied Spain again this year, so shows you how much I know about football :thumbsup:
18-06-2014, 09:23 PM
I'm lovin this World Cup & lovin the weather, barefoot keepie uppies with my son in the back garden in between games. Reminds me of my first World Cup memories.. 78 & 82.. Trying to explain to my 11 yr old the lack of football on the telly and the magnitude of the World Cup back then.. Sorry a wee bit of topic but just really enjoying it this year. Mind you, I fancied Spain again this year, so shows you how much I know about football :thumbsup:
That you Terry? :greengrin
Hey, beers & a BBQ might have been taken but me & the wee man kept the ball on the deck and showed a wee bit of flair if I may say so :greengrin
18-06-2014, 09:39 PM
Hey, beers & a BBQ might have been taken but me & the wee man kept the ball on the deck and showed a wee bit of flair if I may say so :greengrin
:greengrin :aok:
18-06-2014, 09:50 PM
I think both Chile and Holland won't mind finishing 2nd in their group, if Brazil win group a. Brazil have looked poor and both of those two will be looking at that game and saying that they are beatable and they definitely have a chance.
(((Fergus)))
18-06-2014, 09:54 PM
Who is that stone man standing on a ball, holding the Jules Rimet trophy then looking at a wee boy?
18-06-2014, 09:56 PM
Who is that stone man standing on a ball, holding the Jules Rimet trophy then looking at a wee boy?
It's the statue outside the Maracana, which is actually called the Estadio Mario Filho.
So, I'm guessing Mario Filho :cb
Edit.... it's not him, he was a journalist. It's Bellini, the captain of the 58 WC team.
18-06-2014, 09:58 PM
How can Spain justify picking a keeper, admittedly a good one in his day, who was largely 2nd choice this season over 2 keepers who played all season? One of whom was very good, not sure about Reina.
18-06-2014, 10:00 PM
I think both Chile and Holland won't mind finishing 2nd in their group, if Brazil win group a. Brazil have looked poor and both of those two will be looking at that game and saying that they are beatable and they definitely have a chance.
Chile and Holland will be desperate to avoid Brazil. I don't particularly want the hosts to win it but I have to chuckle when people write them off. You win nothing in the first week and They're still the favourites in my eyes.
Matty_Jack04
18-06-2014, 10:05 PM
How can Spain justify picking a keeper, admittedly a good one in his day, who was largely 2nd choice this season over 2 keepers who played all season? One of whom was very good, not sure about Reina.
De gea is injured can't answer why not reina though picked on reputation no doubt
18-06-2014, 10:05 PM
Some very odd selections in the Spain squad - Xavi, Mata, Koke and Fabregas all on the bench.. Why bring on Torres before Villa? Why wasn't Llorente even in the squad?
Del Bosque lost it a bit I think...
18-06-2014, 10:11 PM
1-0 Croatia.
Nice move.
18-06-2014, 10:11 PM
Well worked goal for Croatia there
(((Fergus)))
18-06-2014, 10:14 PM
It's the statue outside the Maracana, which is actually called the Estadio Mario Filho.
So, I'm guessing Mario Filho :cb
Edit.... it's not him, he was a journalist. It's Bellini, the captain of the 58 WC team.
Thanks!
18-06-2014, 10:16 PM
Very impressed with Croatia so far and thought they were unlucky to lose their first game against Brazil. Would be great to see Croatia, Mexico, Chile and Columbia go through to the next round.
That involves Brazil losing to Cameroon though, which isn't likely.
18-06-2014, 10:44 PM
Alex Song off, straight red.
Cameroon were doing well but no cutting edge. Now their WC is probably over.
18-06-2014, 10:45 PM
Song was stupid there. Red card. Easy for Croatia
calder45a
18-06-2014, 10:59 PM
Is Strachan got his feet up on the table? -looking very casual sitting there.
18-06-2014, 11:05 PM
2-0 Croatia, curtains for the cameroonians
18-06-2014, 11:06 PM
2-0 Croatia.
Hope they shut up shop now, I've got 2-0 Croatia on the predictor! :greengrin
Can't see it staying like that to be honest!
18-06-2014, 11:06 PM
Great goal.
18-06-2014, 11:07 PM
Nearly 3-0, Mandzukic misses a sitter.
18-06-2014, 11:19 PM
3-0, mandzukic
18-06-2014, 11:31 PM
4-0. Mandzukic.
(((Fergus)))
18-06-2014, 11:50 PM
Cameroon more like Zaire
19-06-2014, 12:04 AM
look forward to Crotia v Meheeco
19-06-2014, 03:50 PM
Bamba starts for the Ivory Coast
19-06-2014, 03:53 PM
Columbia!
TheFamous1875
19-06-2014, 03:56 PM
Bamba starts for the Ivory Coast
He's the main man. Really liked him when he played for us. Oh, and by the way Lineker, he's a former Leicester AND Hibs player!! If we weren't so ***** for the last few years, we'd get a mention!
PETRIE OUT.
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
19-06-2014, 04:00 PM
Columbia, England, Japan treble for me today. Hopefully does better than my Ascot picks today, or my Holland Spain double yesterday.
19-06-2014, 04:02 PM
He's the main man. Really liked him when he played for us. Oh, and by the way Lineker, he's a former Leicester AND Hibs player!! If we weren't so ***** for the last few years, we'd get a mention!
PETRIE OUT.
He could drive you nuts at times, but he really could defend, and he'd never have played the way our two centre halfs did toward the end of the season.
19-06-2014, 04:11 PM
He could drive you nuts at times, but he really could defend, and he'd never have played the way our two centre halfs did toward the end of the season.
He'd walk into this current team, and subsequent teams since he left. In fact i'd kill for a pairing of Gary Caldwell and Sol Bamba these days.
TheFamous1875
19-06-2014, 04:13 PM
Quality pass by Bamba just there, though a good chunk of Colombian midfield! HIBEES HIBEES
I like the look of this game already. Nice and open.
TheFamous1875
19-06-2014, 04:14 PM
He'd walk into this current team, and subsequent teams since he left. In fact i'd kill for a pairing of Gary Caldwell and Sol Bamba these days.
Were Bamba and Hanlon ever a pairing? Granted, Hanlon wasn't as good as his is now, but it think Bamba would bring out the very best in him if he were here now.
19-06-2014, 04:15 PM
Absolutely.
I mind watching Bamba in a preseason game down at Blackburn, I was living in Leeds at the time and I took along 3 Bradford fans with me. They thought he was brilliant. He was skinning their strikers when he was on the ball, and when they had it he was taking it off them so easily.
19-06-2014, 04:18 PM
Just getting in the mood for later
COME ON ENGEEEEEEEEERLAND
19-06-2014, 04:19 PM
Quiet in the cheap seats..........
19-06-2014, 04:20 PM
Yous will win tonight, if the performances from the first games are anything to go by anyway. If yous put Sterling out wide he'll really trouble Uruguays full backs (their best one is suspended).
Rooney will score.
19-06-2014, 04:21 PM
Lawrenson seems confused as to why players are crying during their teams national anthems..
19-06-2014, 04:22 PM
Yous will win tonight, if the performances from the first games are anything to go by anyway. If yous put Sterling out wide he'll really trouble Uruguays full backs (their best one is suspended).
Rooney will score.
The only thing Rooney will be scoring is the window seat on the homeward flight.
19-06-2014, 04:22 PM
Lawrenson seems confused as to why players are crying during their teams national anthems..
You could have ended that sentence at 'confused' and it would still make perfect sense.
TheFamous1875
19-06-2014, 04:23 PM
Probably because he always had to sing another country's national anthem :wink:
19-06-2014, 04:23 PM
Can someone remind me how to change the commentary on the iplayer? Lawro is ****ing with my blood pressure :grr:
19-06-2014, 04:26 PM
Bamba playing left back. Am I right in thinking he played midfield and centre back for us but never left back?
19-06-2014, 04:27 PM
Light relief interlude.
Watching a game the other night with my ex. 4th official holds up the board telling us how many minutes are added on. The board is sponsored by Hublot.
Ex... "Hublot" (pronounced phonetically)
" Is that Brazilian for minutes?"
Women.... fitba....
:fishin:
delbert
19-06-2014, 04:28 PM
He seems confused full stop, he just said the ball has to be moved distance of its own circumference at a corner, that rule was only changed about 15 years ago Mark, try to keep up you knobhead !
Bamba playing left back. Am I right in thinking he played midfield and centre back for us but never left back?
He's playing centre half isn't he?
TheFamous1875
I'm sure he played left-back for us a few times. I might be wrong.
19-06-2014, 04:30 PM
Light relief interlude.
Watching a game the other night with my ex. 4th official holds up the board telling us how many minutes are added on. The board is sponsored by Hublot.
Ex... "Hublot" (pronounced phonetically)
" Is that Brazilian for minutes?"
Women.... fitba....
:fishin:
You should have said "nah the Brazilian for minutes is Casio"
19-06-2014, 04:31 PM
He's playing centre half isn't he?
Actually i think he might be on the left of a back three? Or maybe their number three is just a very advanced wing back on the left :dunno:
19-06-2014, 04:32 PM
A full 2 mins after Colombia should have scored, that prick states there is a lack of goal mouth action
TheFamous1875
19-06-2014, 04:33 PM
maybe their number three is just a very advanced wing back on the left :dunno:
That's what I assumed.
19-06-2014, 04:34 PM
Actually i think he might be on the left of a back three? Or maybe their number three is just a very advanced wing back on the left :dunno:
Aurier and Boka look like the full backs to me. But aye, the left back is cheating a bit, playing quite high.
19-06-2014, 04:34 PM
A full 2 mins after Colombia should have scored, that prick states there is a lack of goal mouth action
I honestly would punch him if I saw him in the street. And I am very laid back.
19-06-2014, 04:37 PM
I honestly would punch him if I saw him in the street. And I am very laid back.
Certain commentators and pundits must have the most cast iron contracts ever, I've never heard anyone say they like him, Chiles or Savage
19-06-2014, 04:40 PM
Bamba in midfield for Hibs was a joy to behold.
That Aurier chap out wide for the Ivorians looks a player. Sign him up, Stubbsy.
Scotty-1875
19-06-2014, 04:41 PM
What's the noise in the background? Sounds like someone just constantly hitting something
19-06-2014, 04:41 PM
What's the noise in the background? Sounds like someone just constantly hitting something
Hisbollah punching Lawrenson.
TheFamous1875
19-06-2014, 04:42 PM
Check Bamba!
19-06-2014, 04:43 PM
Where are you, Broomhall area? It could be me banging my head off the wall you can hear. Lawrenson is driving me nuts.
19-06-2014, 04:43 PM
Where are you, Broomhall area? It could be me banging my head off the wall you can hear. Lawrenson is driving me nuts.
If it's Broomhall it's probably a drugs bust :duck:
19-06-2014, 04:45 PM
If it's Broomhall it's probably a drugs bust :duck:
You're getting broomhouse and broomhall mixed up!
Scotty-1875
19-06-2014, 04:46 PM
Haha nope, but this noise is driving me nuts.
and no... it's not Mark Lawrenson
19-06-2014, 04:46 PM
You're getting broomhouse and broomhall mixed up!
Apologies, I always get my brooms mixed up.
Thank **** for Hoovers
19-06-2014, 04:47 PM
Certain commentators and pundits must have the most cast iron contracts ever, I've never heard anyone say they like him, Chiles or Savage
I bet they all piss in his tea :agree:
19-06-2014, 04:48 PM
Apologies, I always get my brooms mixed up.
Thank **** for Hoovers
I cannae get them mixed up, I lived in broomhouse for almost 20 years...broomhall now and it is much nicer.
19-06-2014, 04:49 PM
Nil nil at half time but still enjoyable so far:aok:
19-06-2014, 05:21 PM
I remember he played RB at one time in a derby and was having a nightmare against Andrew Driver. Got sent off virtually minutes after the yams GK (think it was Balogh) was sent off.
GoldenMeerkat
19-06-2014, 05:24 PM
Vamos Colombia!
19-06-2014, 05:25 PM
Well deserved goal for Colombia, think Bamba must have rejected Lawrensons advances at some point he seems bitter
What a game that Yepes is having at 38 years old :not worth
19-06-2014, 05:28 PM
Mark Fud Face Lawrence is doing my nut in!!
He's totally got it in for Bamba and has just blamed him for the Colombia goal.......yet he was not even close to the scorer!
Lawrence is a size 10 jobby.
19-06-2014, 05:30 PM
Game over.
TheFamous1875
19-06-2014, 05:30 PM
**** sake. Disaster.
19-06-2014, 05:33 PM
Brilliant goal
19-06-2014, 05:34 PM
Gervinho brilliant goal
Lewis77
19-06-2014, 05:35 PM
Turning out to be a good game this. This world cup is rocking my wee world.
19-06-2014, 05:35 PM
What a game again, I love the world cup:not worth:cb:top marks:hibees
19-06-2014, 05:52 PM
I put a fiver on ivory coast to win the world cup at 150/1. One of my 'Daft bets'.
19-06-2014, 05:57 PM
Tiote's tantrum at FT. :)
19-06-2014, 06:00 PM
I'm sure he played left-back for us a few times. I might be wrong.
:dizzy:
Lewis77
19-06-2014, 06:02 PM
Uruguay 5 England 2 - 250/1
That's my bet for the evening.
19-06-2014, 06:04 PM
Bring on ENGEEEEEEEEEEEERLAND
19-06-2014, 06:04 PM
I think you guys will win tonight :aok:
Lewis77
19-06-2014, 06:09 PM
Will you cry if they get beat Scouse?
Lewis77
19-06-2014, 06:16 PM
I want Suarez to lose his mind and start gnawing on Rooney's hair transplant.
19-06-2014, 06:18 PM
I wouldn't pish on them so I'm certainly not doing that.
19-06-2014, 06:23 PM
Cops must be on full alert tonight in every town and village after they get pumped out of the WC as they will be in a wrecking mood :agree:
19-06-2014, 06:24 PM
Gone off them since that useless English guy got us relegated.
Come on Saurez.
19-06-2014, 06:38 PM
**** you terry butcher
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 06:41 PM
**** you terry butcher
He used to terrify Glenda in the tunnel apparently. "Head butting the wall and everything."
19-06-2014, 06:44 PM
He used to terrify Glenda in the tunnel apparently. "Head butting the wall and everything."
I'm pretty certain that was his pre-match team talk most of the time too.
HibeeHendo
19-06-2014, 06:54 PM
Took Sterling to score first at 11/1. Fingers crossed!
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 06:56 PM
Gerard puts an encouraging arm round Rooney's shoulder... A magic moment. So the TV Director cuts away. Brilliant.
19-06-2014, 06:58 PM
I also hate when STV goes to breaks as the players shake hands, i like watching all that part
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 07:13 PM
It's gonna get dirty
19-06-2014, 07:14 PM
the 250 engerlund fans giving their team immense support as per usual
19-06-2014, 07:15 PM
oooooooooooohh nearly
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 07:16 PM
the 250 engerlund fans giving their team immense support as per usual
It's difficult to shout with a mouthful of prawn sandwich
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 07:19 PM
"Passes have got to be sharp and accurate." Thanks, Andy, never knew that
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 07:22 PM
England are a bag of nerves
19-06-2014, 07:23 PM
Can see Uruguay scoring from an England defensive error. Fingers crossed.
19-06-2014, 07:28 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqhB1TtIAAAlKIp.jpg
19-06-2014, 07:29 PM
sturridge rams his neck into the guys arm
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 07:29 PM
sturridge rams his neck into the guys arm
Typical
19-06-2014, 07:33 PM
Wayne will be wishing he got an Affro transplant as I'm sure that ball would have gone in if he had. :wink:
19-06-2014, 07:33 PM
Rooney misses from 1 yard
19-06-2014, 07:35 PM
"A good ebb and flow to the game so far"
Really? I've found it to be quite dull so far.
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 07:36 PM
"A good ebb and flow to the game so far"
Really? I've found it to be quite dull so far.
Plenty of ebb
19-06-2014, 07:36 PM
engerlund fans are singing :confused: what's going on, this WC is throwing up surprises left right and centre
19-06-2014, 07:38 PM
YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
YAS :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Oh yes. :thumbsup:
**** yes, half fit Saurez
patch1875
19-06-2014, 07:39 PM
Ya dancer
that shook the dandruff out of Hart's Heid
Glen Johnson gave Cavani far too much time and space to put that ball in.
19-06-2014, 07:40 PM
Trying not to get too excited...I got excited after Italy opened the scoring on Saturday :greengrin
Lewis77
If the last game is anything to go by the media will now tell us how well England are playing, despite the fact they are 1 down.
Dan Sarf
"You've got to be aware of Suarez, you've gotta pick him up." How does Andy KNOW all this stuff?
http://www.reactiongifs.us/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/cheering_minions.gif
19-06-2014, 07:42 PM
must be FT soon surely
19-06-2014, 07:44 PM
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=CzdcFEHre4Y
19-06-2014, 07:46 PM
Suarez. 1986. Cannae get excited about this bunch winning. :cb
Tyldesley about Godin - "he's already on two yellow cards in my book".
Oh is he? Is your book called 'I'm a biased prick, hear my thoughts'?
latest odds
an england player to stay on his feet at a tackle 15/1
19-06-2014, 07:49 PM
latest odds
an england player to stay on his feet at a tackle 15/1
1/10 that it doesn't get a mention on Eastenders on Monday if Engurland get beat. :agree:
19-06-2014, 07:49 PM
Don't want to be too hard on Uruguay as they are without their captain and Saurez is half fit, but Danny Murphy said England have nothing to fear from Colombia or the Ivory Coast, id suggest its the other way round and they have nothing to fear from these two
Dave-O
19-06-2014, 07:50 PM
:partyhibb
Lewis77
19-06-2014, 07:51 PM
There is no end product with the young lad sterling, is Henderson even on the pitch? Johnson can't defend and in fact the whole defence is gash.
19-06-2014, 07:52 PM
Watching some of the other teams then England you realise how far behind they are, static, slow and a lack of cutting edge.
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 07:53 PM
Barclay or the Ox to come on and change the game.
19-06-2014, 07:54 PM
"You've got to be aware of Suarez, you've gotta pick him up." How does Andy KNOW all this stuff?
That little gem ranks up there with his "make the space and lump it into the box" comment :greengrin
19-06-2014, 07:54 PM
1/10 that it doesn't get a mention on Eastenders on Monday if Engurland get beat. :agree:
i've never EVER watched eastbenders so i'l need to take your word on that event
Gus Fring
19-06-2014, 07:55 PM
If England lose tonight what do we need the other results to be for them to go out?
Are england out if they lose tonight?
19-06-2014, 07:57 PM
:agree: Well it would still be mathematically possible for them to qualify but would be depending on lots going their way in the other matches. If Costa Rica get anything from their match with Italy then it's game over and back home.
19-06-2014, 07:57 PM
If England lose tonight what do we need the other results to be for them to go out?
Depending on the Italy Costa Rica game, it would mean Uruguay need a point off Italy to guarantee it
Steve thats a FANTASTIC SPOT !!!!!!!,,what about yon guy with the see you jimmy wig,,,,BRILLIANT STUFF :aok::aok::aok::aok:
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 07:58 PM
Do you mean like in Sao Paulo's version of George Street?
19-06-2014, 07:59 PM
i think engerlund will still get through and play Colombia in the last 16 :( then get emptied out v Brazil or Holland in the QF
19-06-2014, 08:00 PM
if Italy and Costa Rica draw then they are both on four points so England would be oot - I think
Dave-O
19-06-2014, 08:01 PM
LOL.......Fantastic Steve. :top marks
19-06-2014, 08:02 PM
Did Adrian Chiles actually just slate Muller for being a diver, and then ask Poyet if England should be more theatrical with their diving?
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 08:04 PM
England should bring on Andy Townsend, he seems to know what it's all about.
Oh wait
19-06-2014, 08:04 PM
Did Adrian Chiles actually just slate Muller for being a diver, and then ask Poyet if England should be more theatrical with their diving?
Aye, but i'm sure he said that diving and cheating wasn't in their DNA. Getting pumped seems to be though. :faf:
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 08:06 PM
Andy says Suarez saw that gap and went for it. Commentating at it's very best
Apparently Joe Hart just beat one out!
IF this stays the same it would be nice if Italy and Uruguay could come to a nice friendly agreement for a draw in the last game :)
19-06-2014, 08:08 PM
Luis Suarez when he gets back to Liverpool dressing room
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqhJBlOCMAAuhod.jpg
aw man that should have been 2 :(
England on the ropes.
SJNB Hibby
19-06-2014, 08:11 PM
Italy - CR Draw
19-06-2014, 08:14 PM
"Both feet very close to where the ball was"
19-06-2014, 08:14 PM
The absolute rage at Ibrahimovic there. It's almost as if he still harboured a grudge about him ripping England a new one.
19-06-2014, 08:15 PM
This is shaping up for another cracking game. What a World Cup so far.
Dan Sarf
19-06-2014, 08:15 PM
Time for changes Woy
19-06-2014, 08:17 PM
"Both feet very close to where the ball was"
He needs a punch in the face everytime an England player goes down like a beaten fly.
19-06-2014, 08:17 PM
Financial disaster for the UK. Sterling has fallen again.