28-06-2014, 06:55 PM
nae luck chile

28-06-2014, 06:55 PM
**** off

28-06-2014, 06:56 PM
Brazil win, good result but they still don't convince me as a team to win the tourney.

GoldenMeerkat
28-06-2014, 06:56 PM
Gutted.

28-06-2014, 06:57 PM
Feel really bad for Chile, they were excellent the whole tournament and didn't deserve to go out like that :not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

28-06-2014, 06:58 PM
That was a brilliant game. Gutted for Chile, absolutely nowt between the sides.

28-06-2014, 06:59 PM
No danger the hosts will win this tournament. They're average at best.
Neymar? Average at best.

28-06-2014, 06:59 PM
Well, that couple of hours flew by. Brilliant.:flag:

28-06-2014, 07:00 PM
No danger the hosts will win this tournament. They're average at best.
Neymar? Average at best.

:yawn:

Any team in the world would take that 'average' player.

28-06-2014, 07:02 PM
Brazil won't win the cup on that performance. Argentine, Germany and Holland are all capable of taking them.

28-06-2014, 07:02 PM
Mon Colombia now, cheer me back up again with a resounding victory:cb

28-06-2014, 07:03 PM
Anybody else feel watching a penalty shootout a wee bit traumatic?

28-06-2014, 07:04 PM

Yep, just said the same on FB. I'm scarred for life

GoldenMeerkat
28-06-2014, 07:04 PM
I still think whoever beats Brazil will win this World Cup.

Heeds up, Chile!

28-06-2014, 07:05 PM

A wee bit ? I was shaking like a leaf ! :greengrin

28-06-2014, 07:11 PM
Actually I've cheered up quicker than I thought, Mollie from the Saturdays is on the cube :faf:

28-06-2014, 07:12 PM
And Cesar wandering towards the half way line again. What's the linesman there for?
To ensure that the host nation gets to the final. Keep up!

28-06-2014, 07:14 PM
Despite a poor performance, I think that match will be the wake up call that tells Brazil they have to play to win this tournament.

I reckon they'll go all the way now, on the back of being the host team.

28-06-2014, 07:15 PM
Gutted, I knew Chile would give them a game. In the end it was all 'ifs, buts and maybes'

Vamos Chile...:boo hoo:

28-06-2014, 07:27 PM
Sad for Chile who were a breath of fresh air throughout what's been a cracking World Cup. If Brazil played like that against Argentine, Holland or Germany they'd be out IMO

28-06-2014, 07:32 PM
Brazil will play to the same standard in their next games as they have so far, and they'll win the World Cup.

28-06-2014, 07:34 PM
https://scontent-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/t1.0-9/10418315_10152428184606840_2729314056185660926_n.j pg

28-06-2014, 07:38 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrPDywZCEAE5beI.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrPTFVrCIAAZ9mB.jpg

28-06-2014, 07:56 PM
Somebody needs to have a word with Chiles. This is getting cringeworthy.

28-06-2014, 08:00 PM

Would much listen to Liam McLeod anyday

28-06-2014, 08:01 PM
How many red cards for the Uruguayans?

(((Fergus)))
28-06-2014, 08:16 PM
One for the album there Steve

28-06-2014, 08:22 PM

He likes The Hibs though!!

28-06-2014, 08:24 PM
Colombia need to give Caudrado the ball more, love watching that guy run at folk :cb

28-06-2014, 08:27 PM
To ensure that the host nation gets to the final. Keep up!

The same linesman that (correctly) disallowed Fred's "goal" for handball?

28-06-2014, 08:27 PM
Theres nae getting away from that 5-1 gesture, some bint in the crowd was doing it a min ago! :-)

28-06-2014, 08:28 PM

Bang bang bang, that guy could go on to be the best player in the world

GoldenMeerkat
28-06-2014, 08:29 PM
Oh my days! Take a bow, J-Rod.

Goal of the tournament so far.

What a ****ing goal. What a ****ing World Cup!!!!

28-06-2014, 08:30 PM
Theres nae getting away from that 5-1 gesture, some bint in the crowd was doing it a min ago! :-)
I saw her at the CIS final v killie :greengrin

28-06-2014, 08:30 PM
What a Bobby dazzler:agree:

28-06-2014, 08:32 PM
Colombia need to give Caudrado the ball more, love watching that guy run at folk :cb

I watched a few Fiorentina games last season and he flattered to deceive a bit, amazed how good he is for his country:agree:

McKenzie
Did he just open up a can of beans there? Zing

Possibly goal of the tournament.

28-06-2014, 08:33 PM
What a goal. Goal of the tournament.

28-06-2014, 08:33 PM
I watched a few Fiorentina games last season and he flattered to deceive a bit, amazed how good he is for his country:agree:

Aye he's really stepping it up here

28-06-2014, 08:34 PM
Goal of the tournament so far.

It's up there with Cahill's.

28-06-2014, 08:34 PM
Oh my days!

I hate that saying! ;-)

28-06-2014, 08:35 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrPDywZCEAE5beI.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrPTFVrCIAAZ9mB.jpg

Not sure the Colombian lassie would be legal yet!

28-06-2014, 08:36 PM
I will definitely get the DVD with all the goals of this tournament thats for sure

28-06-2014, 08:36 PM
Think that one might just top Cahill's. Stunning

Time For Heroes
28-06-2014, 08:38 PM
Still have Cahill's as my favourite, dont get me wrong that was class but Cahill's was special IMO

28-06-2014, 08:40 PM
Still have Cahill's as my favourite, dont get me wrong that was class but Cahill's was special IMO

That was better than Cahills. The chest down right onto the foot, then the volley. Stunning.

Time For Heroes
28-06-2014, 08:44 PM
That was better than Cahills. The chest down right onto the foot, then the volley. Stunning.

Opinions eh? :D

28-06-2014, 08:45 PM

Catching a long ball on the volley with your weaker foot like cahill did beats rodriguez's effort imo.

Time For Heroes
28-06-2014, 08:46 PM

Wearing a blue Brazil top, too good looking to be a Yam, must be from Holland

28-06-2014, 08:46 PM
Second half should hopefully open up a bit when Uruguay come forward should leave lots of space for Colombia on the break

28-06-2014, 08:47 PM
I think that Rodreguez goal was better since it had a few elements he had to execute perfectly

28-06-2014, 08:50 PM
Put some money on Jackson Martinez for the golden boot about an hour ago. Barely noticed him that half:greengrin

28-06-2014, 08:51 PM
The Uruguayans might be the demons of the tournament but Yepes' bodycheck on Forlan was as cynical as you'll ever see. It takes some of the good guy gloss from the Colombians ...... but I stll hope they win.

28-06-2014, 08:51 PM
These are the kind of goals we want to see from our front line, whoever they are.

GoldenMeerkat
28-06-2014, 08:55 PM
That goal gets better every time I see it.

28-06-2014, 09:01 PM
That goal gets better every time I see it.

Very much like the Tony Yaboah goal for Dirty Leeds

28-06-2014, 09:07 PM
2-0 Colombia.

28-06-2014, 09:07 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaas gol gol gol goooooool

28-06-2014, 09:09 PM
Another cracking goal.

28-06-2014, 09:09 PM
Right just stop there.

I've got 2-0 Colombia on the predictor. :greengrin

28-06-2014, 09:10 PM
Its ok everyone Danny Murphy said England have nothing to fear if they get Colombia

GoldenMeerkat
28-06-2014, 09:11 PM
The phenom strikes again.

28-06-2014, 09:11 PM
Cuadrados headed assist was sublime. Scottish players are just incapable of scoring a goal anywhere near that quality.

28-06-2014, 09:12 PM
Ide be very afraid if I was Brazil... Colombian Dark Horses indeed !

Its ok everyone Danny Murphy said England have nothing to fear if they get Colombia

Colombia will beat Brazil in the last 8 :agree:

Think I'm going to support the Colombians for the rest of the tournament.

They have been brilliant to watch and without their star man too.

GoldenMeerkat
28-06-2014, 09:15 PM
James Rodriguez! The second best export from Colombia. *Sniff*

28-06-2014, 09:17 PM
Colombia will beat Brazil in the last 8 :agree:

easty will not be happy with you.

28-06-2014, 09:17 PM
Am I right in thinking 'James' Rodriguez first name is pronounced 'Ha-mes' ?

Bet he doesn't listen to too many English commentaries :agree:

28-06-2014, 09:19 PM
Cuadrados headed assist was sublime. Scottish players are just incapable of scoring a goal anywhere near that quality.
I thought the exact same, excellent team goal.

28-06-2014, 09:23 PM
I thought the exact same, excellent team goal.

Can you imagine watching a goal like that at Easter Rd? You'd be checking your bovril to see if it was spiked.

28-06-2014, 09:25 PM
Can you imagine watching a goal like that at Easter Rd? You'd be checking your bovril to see if it was spiked.

It was the height that Caudrado jumped, scary stuff

28-06-2014, 09:29 PM
My daughters world cup project was on Colombia. Wish I'd stuck money on them than Spain.

28-06-2014, 09:34 PM
I just cant believe how good this tournament is. Its football plus.

28-06-2014, 09:40 PM
Yepes is class, he reads the game so well, must do to still be playing at this level at 38

28-06-2014, 09:49 PM
Colombia
Goal of the tournament ... Check
Player of the tournament ... Check
Burds of the tournament ... Check
Drugs of the tournament ... More than likely a check

Can we just give them the trophy just now......?

28-06-2014, 09:50 PM
easty will not be happy with you.

I don't mind, not wanting Brazil to win seems to be the popular opinion for this tourney......I'd rather be right than popular (I'm well popular anyway :greengrin)

Chile would have beat this Columbia side, so will Brazil

BTW - whos that picture of in your avatar?

28-06-2014, 09:51 PM

Wondering the same ;-)

28-06-2014, 09:52 PM
It was the height that Caudrado jumped, scary stuff

That's his fourth assist of the world cup. Ive got him in my The Sun fantasy team, where for god knows what reason, you get no points for an assist. :confused:

28-06-2014, 09:52 PM
Full time, 2-0 Colombia.

Brazil v Colombia in the quarter finals.

28-06-2014, 09:53 PM
That's his fourth assist of the world cup. Ive got him in my The Sun fantasy team, where for god knows what reason, you get no points for an assist. :confused:

Aye you normally do, great pick getting him in

28-06-2014, 09:55 PM
Yepes is class, he reads the game so well, must do to still be playing at this level at 38

Didnt know much about him but hes played well. The whole team looks solid, no obvious weakness and can score goals from all over the pitch. I had a bite on them at 18/1 earlier. I can see another classic v Brazil on Friday.

28-06-2014, 10:04 PM

Even if we didn't need proof his "performance" at the WC shows him up for what he is - a real poser !! .
As you say he is becoming an embarresment ( possibly to himself as well)
On top of that I think the BBC overall presentation and commenting is much better than ITV

Crazyhorse
28-06-2014, 11:48 PM

Maybe an Algerian?

29-06-2014, 01:22 AM

I don't mind, not wanting Brazil to win seems to be the popular opinion for this tourney......I'd rather be right than popular (I'm well popular anyway :greengrin)

Chile would have beat this Columbia side, so will Brazil

Wondering the same ;-)

Camilla Luddington, she is in Grey's Anatomy and was also in Tomb Raider and I believe she played Prince Willie's missus in a film about them!

29-06-2014, 05:45 AM
The same linesman that (correctly) disallowed Fred's "goal" for handball?

Yes, the same one. Everyone makes mistakes! :wink:

29-06-2014, 09:24 AM
Yes, the same one. Everyone makes mistakes! :wink:

29-06-2014, 12:16 PM
What's the script with the Holland-Mexico match re TV coverage?

According to my TV guide, I'm not getting it on STV HD, I'm only getting it on the STV SD channel on 178. :confused:

Instead, on the HD channel I'm getting Midsomer Murders and then The Chase: Celebrity Special.

29-06-2014, 12:25 PM
What's the script with the Holland-Mexico match re TV coverage?

According to my TV guide, I'm not getting it on STV HD, I'm only getting it on the STV SD channel on 178. :confused:

Instead, on the HD channel I'm getting Midsomer Murders and then The Chase: Celebrity Special.

http://www.radiotimes.com/tv/tv-listings#{"sd":"29-06-2014 17:00:00"}

ITV @ 17:00 according to the Radio Times.

29-06-2014, 12:41 PM
http://www.radiotimes.com/tv/tv-listings#{"sd":"29-06-2014 17:00:00"}

ITV @ 17:00 according to the Radio Times.

We don't get ITV HD in Scotland, only STV HD, and it's not listed on the STV HD channel for me.

29-06-2014, 12:46 PM
http://youtu.be/wym_gCnNhPs
I would make a Suarez or Tyson joke but I hope they catch the guy.

29-06-2014, 12:58 PM
We don't get ITV HD in Scotland, only STV HD, and it's not listed on the STV HD channel for me.

I'm not sure I fully understand what I'm talking about here, but I've just checked the guide on my Virgin Tivo box, and they have it starting from 16:00 on STV HD.

29-06-2014, 01:09 PM
I'm not sure I fully understand what I'm talking about here, but I've just checked the guide on my Virgin Tivo box, and they have it starting from 16:00 on STV HD.

I definitely don't have that, although I've got Sky.

All the other matches shown by ITV/STV have been on the STV HD channel so I don't know why this should be any different.

29-06-2014, 01:12 PM

All the other matches shown by ITV/STV have been on the STV HD channel so I don't know why this should be any different.

Yeah my sky is the same. Very strange. And annoying cos SD looks so bad for the football now!

Siralbertkidd
29-06-2014, 01:21 PM
Camilla Luddington, she is in Grey's Anatomy and was also in Tomb Raider and I believe she played Prince Willie's missus in a film about them!

bring her with you next time you are coming to the nip :wink:

29-06-2014, 01:23 PM

Yeah my sky is the same. Very strange. And annoying cos SD looks so bad for the football now!

Sounds like a cock up by the people that compiled the guide.

seanshow
29-06-2014, 01:42 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/28075946

Colombian commentary on Hamas's goal :greengrin

...can we get a commentator swap instead of the divots we have to listen to.

29-06-2014, 01:47 PM

OK cheers for that, at least I know it's not just me!

Hopefully it's just an oversight and when it comes to 4pm they'll be showing the football.

Can't understand why they would be showing Midsomer Murders on the HD channel instead of the World Cup. :confused:

Also, to rub salt in the wounds, if you check the programme information, you'll notice that Midsomer Murders isn't even being broadcast in HD quality.

You couldn't make this up.

29-06-2014, 01:58 PM
OK cheers for that, at least I know it's not just me!

Hopefully it's just an oversight and when it comes to 4pm they'll be showing the football.

Can't understand why they would be showing Midsomer Murders on the HD channel instead of the World Cup. :confused:

Also, to rub salt in the wounds, if you check the programme information, you'll notice that Midsomer Murders isn't even being broadcast in HD quality.

You couldn't make this up.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/29/ra8y9u9e.jpg

(((Fergus)))
29-06-2014, 02:04 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/28075946

Colombian commentary on Hamas's goal :greengrin

...can we get a commentator swap instead of the divots we have to listen to.

Robbie Savage tried that out but quickly got embarrassed.

29-06-2014, 02:14 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/29/ra8y9u9e.jpg

Lewis77
29-06-2014, 02:39 PM
Just had a fiver on a Holland win 3-1 but with j hernandez to score first 150/1

F***, he's not even starting, I read he was!

marti1875
29-06-2014, 03:06 PM
Just had a fiver on a Holland win 3-1 but with j hernandez to score first 150/1

Hernandez to score first?? but he doesn't even start games for Mexico and would be very very surprised if that changes today.:confused:

29-06-2014, 03:51 PM
O'Neil just seems to be trying his best to disagree with everyone else.

Getting a bit annoying now

29-06-2014, 03:55 PM
O'Neil just seems to be trying his best to disagree with everyone else.

Getting a bit annoying now

That rant a few minutes ago was a bit Kevin Keegan-esque!

Lewis77
29-06-2014, 03:57 PM
Anyone just spot that mexican burd with the bright green eyes and flowers round her head? Wow!

29-06-2014, 03:57 PM
Viva Mexico, love their radge manager

29-06-2014, 03:58 PM
Mon the Mexicans !

29-06-2014, 04:14 PM
Anyone just spot that mexican burd with the bright green eyes and flowers round her head? Wow!

Oh aye!

29-06-2014, 04:22 PM
Thought that was a penalty for Mexico there

29-06-2014, 04:26 PM
This ref is rank rotten... Keep an eye out for a calamity !!

29-06-2014, 04:30 PM
Lovin Peralta !:greengrin

29-06-2014, 04:33 PM
Oh aye!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrT1i8yIUAAKhKm.jpg:wink:

29-06-2014, 04:34 PM
Ref calls for a cooling break when the Dutch are about to score

29-06-2014, 04:36 PM
bring her with you next time you are coming to the nip :wink:

I'd never leave the house! :-)

29-06-2014, 04:41 PM
Ref calls for a cooling break when the Dutch are about to score

No. He blew the whistle for a foul, then called for a cooling break. He didn't just stop play for no reason.

29-06-2014, 04:49 PM
"A double penalty". Aye alright then Clarke. ****wit.

29-06-2014, 04:52 PM
If the players are toiling in this heat, just imagine the pace games will be played at in Quatar!

Can we skip the second half/extra-time and just go straight to penalties?

This has been dire so far.

lugz
The heat is killing this game, cant see anything but 0-0, good luck playing an extra 30 mins in that.

29-06-2014, 04:54 PM
If the players are toiling in this heat, just imagine the pace games will be played at in Quatar!

I'm just thinking that.

It's about another 15 degrees celsius hotter in Qatar right now.

29-06-2014, 04:57 PM
I'm just thinking that.

It's about another 15 degrees celsius hotter in Qatar right now.

The stadia in Qatar are supposed to be indoors, with air-conditioning. Don't think it would be a problem.

29-06-2014, 04:59 PM
Is the sound out of sync for anyone else?

29-06-2014, 05:04 PM
Is the sound out of sync for anyone else?

Nah. These numpties are always out of sync with whats going on in the game.

Lewis77
29-06-2014, 05:05 PM
The stadia in Qatar are supposed to be indoors, with air-conditioning. Don't think it would be a problem.

'supposed to be'

29-06-2014, 05:08 PM
Yaaas get in there

Yaaassss!

29-06-2014, 05:10 PM
1-0 Mexico.

Boom!

Always looked the more likely to score. Holland have been the poorest of a poor game so far.

29-06-2014, 05:17 PM
That goalie has been total legend for Mexico

29-06-2014, 05:17 PM
Brilliant save!

(((Fergus)))
29-06-2014, 05:20 PM

Hopefully won't come to that.

29-06-2014, 05:32 PM

Cheers bro.

29-06-2014, 05:35 PM
Phew the Mexican goalie ! :top marks

29-06-2014, 05:37 PM
Holland picking up a bit but they still don't look especially threatening...

Hoping the Costa Rica vs Greece game is much better than this has been.

(((Fergus)))
29-06-2014, 05:40 PM

You have excelled yourself there.

29-06-2014, 05:42 PM
You have excelled yourself there.

I might start a Babes of the World Cup thread :cb:greengrin

29-06-2014, 05:44 PM

:agree: that would be a good way to test the market for the sticky album, eh I mean the sticker album :greengrin

29-06-2014, 05:45 PM
Goalies at it again, wonder if he fancies coming over here

29-06-2014, 05:45 PM
:agree: that would be a good way to test the market for the sticky album, eh I mean the sticker album :greengrin

Everyone that buys the sticker album will receive a free box of Kleenex tissues :wink:

29-06-2014, 05:47 PM
Unlucky you dont stop strikes like that

29-06-2014, 05:48 PM
What a strike by Sneijder!

1-1.

Everyone that buys the sticker album will receive a free box of Kleenex tissues :wink:

give a team enough of the ball and they're sure to score

How did that not put a hole in the net???

Boo mon Mexico ! :flag:

29-06-2014, 05:51 PM
Penalty for Holland in injury time.

29-06-2014, 05:52 PM
score the penalty and that's it all over

29-06-2014, 05:52 PM

You might want to include this young lady journalist (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/weird-news/video-stunning-chilean-journalist-lifts-3784573) from Chile :wink:

29-06-2014, 05:53 PM
2-1 Holland.

29-06-2014, 05:54 PM
2-1 Holland

You might want to include this young lady journalist (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/weird-news/video-stunning-chilean-journalist-lifts-3784573) from Chile :wink:

Guess who's got 2-1 Holland on the predictor? :smug:

Cruel on Mexico that.:cb

29-06-2014, 05:55 PM
Penalty for Holland in injury time.

Was it a foul and a dive, or just a dive? :dunno:

(((Fergus)))
29-06-2014, 05:56 PM

looked like a dive

29-06-2014, 05:56 PM
Guess who's got 2-1 Holland on the predictor? :smug:

One of the guys waaaay ahead of you!:greengrin

29-06-2014, 05:57 PM

He made the most of it but it was a penalty.

Full time, 2-1.

29-06-2014, 05:57 PM
sickener for the mexicans

29-06-2014, 06:00 PM
Wow, just wow!

29-06-2014, 06:00 PM

watched that a dozen times and still can't understand a word she says :(

29-06-2014, 06:01 PM
Holland picking up a bit but they still don't look especially threatening...

Hoping the Costa Rica vs Greece game is much better than this has been.

You'd better keep hoping! It's Greece after all

29-06-2014, 06:02 PM
One of the guys waaaay ahead of you!:greengrin

That's me in the top 20 now and just 7 points behind top spot. :wink:

29-06-2014, 06:03 PM
Perfect penalty from Huntelaar at the end

GoldenMeerkat
29-06-2014, 06:03 PM
Sit doon, Mexico. :greengrin

29-06-2014, 06:04 PM
Sad to see Mexico go out but I thought holland were worth the win.

29-06-2014, 06:07 PM
That's me in the top 20 now and just 7 points behind top spot. :wink:

Still 5 points behind me matey :greengrin

29-06-2014, 06:07 PM
Mexico have contributed hugely to this tournament. Lovely to watch.

29-06-2014, 06:08 PM
Two dives in the box. Robben should have had two yellows, been off and out of the QFs.

29-06-2014, 06:09 PM
watched that a dozen times and still can't understand a word she says :(

Oh aye, cos THAT'S the important part of the video!

29-06-2014, 06:09 PM
C'mon the Greeks:greengrin

29-06-2014, 06:10 PM
The best team won. Tremendous controlled powerful shot for the equaliser, when one often sees lesser players ballooning a shot like that miles over the bar. Low and hard straight into the corner of the net. Brilliant goal.

I hope Netherlands go on to win the trophy, and make up for having lost twice in previous World Cup finals. There, I've given them the kiss of death! :rolleyes:

29-06-2014, 06:10 PM
Did Chiles just say Van Huntelaar?

29-06-2014, 06:12 PM

Yeah the van makes all the difference!

(((Fergus)))
The best team won. Tremendous controlled powerful shot for the equaliser, when one often sees lesser players ballooning a shot like that miles over the bar. Low and hard straight into the corner of the net. Brilliant goal.

I hope Netherlands go on to win the trophy, and make up for having lost twice in previous World Cup finals. There, I've given them the kiss of death! :rolleyes:

Three finals they have lost now

Yes, picked it up from the (co-)commentator.

Sob ! :boo hoo:

29-06-2014, 06:14 PM
Martin ONeil is such an tool,Holland arent a great team but they have Robben,really
Beat spain easily and dispose of a good Mexico team,Holland should reach the semis at least

29-06-2014, 06:15 PM
Two dives in the box. Robben should have had two yellows, been off and out of the QFs.

You can't book a player for simulation if there's contact.

29-06-2014, 06:17 PM
You can't book a player for simulation if there's contact.

The contact is initiated by the scrote Robben on both occasions.

29-06-2014, 06:18 PM
Three finals they have lost now

:agree: I stand corrected. Yep, they were runners up in 1974, 1978 & 2010.

seanshow
29-06-2014, 06:22 PM
knocked out the world cup by a Diving F***!

gutted for Mexico :fuming: real shame.

29-06-2014, 06:24 PM
The contact is initiated by the scrote Robben on both occasions.

That may be so. But if you're daft enough as a defender to stick out a leg without getting any of the ball, then you run the risk of allowing an attacking player to take full advantage of it.

29-06-2014, 06:28 PM
That may be so. But if you're daft enough as a defender to stick out a leg without getting any of the ball, then you run the risk of allowing an attacking player to take full advantage of it.

Robben could easily have gone down earlier when a Mexican defender tried to take him out in the box. Robben skipped over that lunge, and stayed on his feet, to hit a shot which was well saved by the Mexican keeper.

29-06-2014, 06:30 PM
I support Chile... They get beat.

I support Mexico... They get beat.

Tonight Matthew, I'll be supporting Greece !!

(Viva Costa Rica :wink:)

29-06-2014, 06:31 PM
Robben could easily have gone down earlier when a Mexican defender tried to take him out in the box. Robben skipped over that lunge, and stayed on his feet, to hit a shot which was well saved by the Mexican keeper.

He should also have had a pen in 1st half although so should mexico for the high challenge by Vlaar.

29-06-2014, 06:33 PM
One of my best pals is in Amsterdam for a stag weekend and at a music festival that were showing the game on big screens. Not jealous at all haha

Be absolute SCENES when Sneijder equalised. Colombia v Holland final would be great to watch too!

29-06-2014, 06:36 PM
Unusually, I actually do agree with Martin O'Neill. Take Robben out of the team and they're nothing special in my opinion, certainly not World Cup winners. But he IS in the team, and on that basis, 8/1 for them to win it looked like quite a good price before the game had kicked off.

29-06-2014, 06:38 PM
ας το κάνουμε Ελλάδα!! ( let's do it Greece )

29-06-2014, 06:39 PM
Unusually, I actually do agree with Martin O'Neill. Take Robben out of the team and they're nothing special in my opinion, certainly not World Cup winners. But he IS in the team, and on that basis, 8/1 for them to win it looked like quite a good price before the game had kicked off.

I fancied a punt on them when it was about 35/1 and regret not taking it up now. I predict a Holland/Germany final.

29-06-2014, 06:53 PM
You'd better keep hoping! It's Greece after all

Greece were outstanding against Ivory Coast :agree:

29-06-2014, 07:18 PM
Greece were outstanding against Ivory Coast :agree:

They are effective and get results but they bore me.senseless

29-06-2014, 07:23 PM
They are effective and get results but they bore me.senseless

Each to there own mate, But there is no danger they were boring against the Africans, They were outstanding with the extra man in midfield and passed them off the park, I fully expect Greece to give Costa rica a game, And if i were a betting man ( Which i am ) :greengrin Id have Greece on my coupon tonight.

29-06-2014, 07:26 PM

29-06-2014, 07:40 PM
They don't like Robben do they. :greengrin I guess thats what happens when all you have to pin your WC hopes on is a 300k p/w Rooney. :na na:

29-06-2014, 08:20 PM
Come on the boring Greeks:not worth
diabolical game so far.

Lewis77
29-06-2014, 08:30 PM
Mon Costa Rica knock this boring shower out the cup.

29-06-2014, 08:34 PM
Mon Costa Rica knock this boring shower out the cup.

Cause Costa Rica are playing like Real Madrid eh?

Costa rica are just as bad as Greece.

29-06-2014, 08:40 PM
Costa Rica haven't been the same team they were in the group...

29-06-2014, 08:43 PM
Greece have frustrated better teams than CR in the past....

29-06-2014, 08:45 PM
They don't like Robben do they. :greengrin I guess thats what happens when all you have to pin your WC hopes on is a 300k p/w Rooney. :na na:

Hmmmmm ............. :greengrin

https://vine.co/v/MFgBWT7j03K

29-06-2014, 08:49 PM
Greece look the more likely to win this one. Admittedly I've only been watching the last fifteen minutes but Costa Rica look poor.

29-06-2014, 08:50 PM
Who ate all the pies oi oi!

29-06-2014, 08:55 PM
A bit of a come down after the Holland game. But there's been a twist in nearly every match, so I'll just keep watching.

29-06-2014, 08:59 PM
Completely spoiled with some of the games this year. This one however

http://a.gifb.in/012012/1327945486_sitting_kitten_is_bored.gif

29-06-2014, 09:12 PM
1-0 Costa Rica.

29-06-2014, 09:12 PM
Finally.

29-06-2014, 09:17 PM
Now we're talking ! :flag:

29-06-2014, 09:26 PM
Costa Rica down to 10 men.

25 minutes left.

29-06-2014, 09:26 PM
Costa rica down to 10 men.

29-06-2014, 09:27 PM
Costa Rica down to 10 men. Might make it more even now. :wink:

Saying that there's no way I would like to see Greece progress to the quarter finals.

29-06-2014, 09:27 PM
Could actually get exciting now...

... Could.

29-06-2014, 09:51 PM
**** off Greece

29-06-2014, 09:51 PM
Ya beauttty!!!
Incredible. They do it again.

29-06-2014, 09:52 PM
Well done greece. Gutted for CR though.

Guess who's got 1-1? :smug:

Did I hear correctly that the Greek manager's contract expires tomorrow?

29-06-2014, 09:54 PM
Did I hear correctly that the Greek manager's contract expires tomorrow?

Yep.

Madness.

I have never heard of that before in my life.

29-06-2014, 09:54 PM
Costa Rica sat back too much. If they'd kept a bit more pressure on the Greeks they could have held out. The Greeks will win in extra time.

29-06-2014, 09:59 PM
Costa Rica sat back too much. If they'd kept a bit more pressure on the Greeks they could have held out. The Greeks will win in extra time.

You did notice they were down to 10 men :rolleyes: - thought they did pretty well to restrict Greeks - although I was pretty sure they(Greece) would get a chance as they seem masters of doing well with limited opportunity

29-06-2014, 10:00 PM
Yep.

Madness.

I have never heard of that before in my life.

30th June...as with most football contracts.

29-06-2014, 10:03 PM
30th June...as with most football contracts.

Can you tell me another manager that has left a team during any previous World Cup? :dunno:

29-06-2014, 10:04 PM
the coach of greece maybe needs to take a flymo strimmer to his nostrils, he could hide lord lucan in there

29-06-2014, 10:09 PM
You did notice they were down to 10 men :rolleyes: - thought they did pretty well to restrict Greeks - although I was pretty sure they(Greece) would get a chance as they seem masters of doing well with limited opportunity

Of-course I knew they were down to 10. They still sat that wee bit too far back. When they went down to 10 they still challenged in midfield and gave the Greeks something to think about. For the last 10 minutes they had no one in the Greek half and paid the price.

29-06-2014, 10:39 PM
Penalties.

Come on Costa.

calder45a
29-06-2014, 10:42 PM
Penalties.

Come on Costa.

Come on Greece!

29-06-2014, 10:46 PM
I'm having flashbacks to the Hamilton game.

calder45a
29-06-2014, 10:47 PM
I'm having flashbacks to the Hamilton game.

Lol

29-06-2014, 10:48 PM
1-0 Costa Rica

29-06-2014, 10:49 PM
1-1.

29-06-2014, 10:50 PM
2-1 Costa Rica.

29-06-2014, 10:50 PM
2-2.

calder45a
29-06-2014, 10:51 PM
2-1 Costa Rica.

Your going to get blisters.

29-06-2014, 10:51 PM
3-2 Costa Rica.

29-06-2014, 10:52 PM
3-3.

29-06-2014, 10:53 PM
4-3 Costa Rica.

29-06-2014, 10:54 PM
Still 4-3 Costa Rica, Greece miss.

calder45a
29-06-2014, 10:54 PM
Top save

29-06-2014, 10:55 PM
Costa Rica win 5-3 on penalties.

Yeeeeees get in

29-06-2014, 10:57 PM
Bloody Hell...

A team I wanted to win ACTUALLY won !!

29-06-2014, 10:57 PM
Brilliant from Costa Rica!

Stax
29-06-2014, 10:58 PM
Some quality pens there, what a save from the Costa Rican goalie.