24-06-2012, 08:28 PM
italy just dont want to score :rolleyes: match-fixing :agree: :greengrin
24-06-2012, 08:28 PM
Arrrrrrrgh can we hold on?
24-06-2012, 08:29 PM
Im in a pub full of England fans and theyre going mental, saying he wasnt touched :dunno: the ref is an eyetie, apparently...
:agree: Gerrard gets the physio on for cramp but getting studs in your shoulder and a knee in the side of your face is nothing apparantly.
Pirlo takes a better corner than John Rankin, in my opinion :agree:
I wonder what would happen if Mark Lawrenson ever met Craig Burley.
2 negatives make a positive, right?
24-06-2012, 08:30 PM
Im in a pub full of England fans and theyre going mental, saying he wasnt touched :dunno: the ref is an eyetie, apparently...
Can you stand up and tell them to :giruy:
24-06-2012, 08:31 PM
:agree: Gerrard gets the physio on for cramp but getting studs in your shoulder and a knee in the side of your face is nothing apparantly.
It's not a no win no fee claim you're putting together is it?
24-06-2012, 08:31 PM
pirlo doing his best to help engerlund :agree:
24-06-2012, 08:32 PM
Somehow I don't see the Germans being too worried about facing either of these teams. Both seem over eager to give each other the ball back.
Still, at least their no as boring as the Spanish :faf:.
Where the duck is Di Natale? Can't believe he's not even going to get on the pitch tonight. He'd destroy that defence.
24-06-2012, 08:32 PM
Can you stand up and tell them to :giruy:
Naw, im outnumbered and steaming and the wifes gone home:greengrin:
24-06-2012, 08:33 PM
Pheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew
Be funny if it turned out to be a wig and just fell off.
Damn, I'm on the wrong thread, I was looking for the Rangers Tupe stuff.
I wonder what would happen if Mark Lawrenson ever met Craig Burley.
2 negatives make a positive, right?
When matter meets anti-matter, they annihilate each other.
Shame neither of them really matter...
First 0-0 of the tournament?
24-06-2012, 08:34 PM
No matter what the outcome this has been a master class by pirlo, only Craig Thomson can rival him and dictate a game like that
24-06-2012, 08:35 PM
Glen Johnson has been immense throughout the game.
24-06-2012, 08:38 PM
FFS the pundits asking just what the fourth official is doing for the penalty shouts! We know what they do **** ALL................that's how we got here!!!
24-06-2012, 08:40 PM
Fancy 0 0 & then who knows after that.
Never in doubt!
24-06-2012, 08:42 PM
do italy get to keep the ball at the end of the game ? :greengrin
ffs a booking for THAT ????? :rolleyes:
24-06-2012, 08:43 PM
No matter what the outcome this has been a master class by pirlo, only Craig Thomson can rival him and dictate a game like that
:agree: hes been superb.
24-06-2012, 08:43 PM
Ashley Young translating his skills at falling over from the domestic to the international level I see :rolleyes:
24-06-2012, 08:44 PM
What does Jordan Henderson actually bring to any football team?
24-06-2012, 08:49 PM
What does Jordan Henderson actually bring to any football team?
A fresh pair of legs apparently. Nothing else matters.
24-06-2012, 08:50 PM
Time for Super Mario to score. Either that or it will be that English guy with the Davie Crockett.
24-06-2012, 08:50 PM
**** sake :(
24-06-2012, 08:51 PM
Come on Diamanti....get into them.
Cannae believe they just called him a 'west ham reject'!:confused:
24-06-2012, 08:53 PM
Just switched to English commentary. What the **** are these buffoons blethering about? Going back to German now :bitchy:
24-06-2012, 08:55 PM
Just switched to English commentary. What the **** are these buffoons blethering about? Going back to German now :bitchy:
Boy, how I wish we got the option of German commentary!
I've opted for the "mute" option.
what are england playing at :confused: being in the italian half
Pheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew still hanging on :greengrin
24-06-2012, 08:56 PM
Damn, I'm on the wrong thread, I was looking for the Rangers Tupe stuff.Hoho!
24-06-2012, 08:57 PM
What level of football do you have to get to before you're too important to rub your own legs, and instead get two guys to kneel behind you going at it on a leg each? Ballotelli and Gerrard were getting that.
24-06-2012, 09:01 PM
Every time Andy Carroll steps foot on a football pitch a waltzer goes dangerously unsupervised.
24-06-2012, 09:03 PM
the ref doesnae seem sure what hes doing. really indecisive.
24-06-2012, 09:05 PM
Paddy Fenlon's green and white army!! :greengrin
24-06-2012, 09:05 PM
England will win on pens.
Sods law will probably dictate that Pirlo misses the decisive pen.
24-06-2012, 09:06 PM
Italy have a rubbish record in penalty shoot outs.
24-06-2012, 09:07 PM
ffs :( nearly breached engerlunds 15-man defence
****ing hell!
Awwwwwwwwwwww f.............................pheeeeeeeeeeeeeew :greengrin
**** off :(
Erase!
24-06-2012, 09:08 PM
Mario was unmarked and onside behind the boy who put it in as well. Mind, the way he's played he'd probably have missed.
24-06-2012, 09:10 PM
The prospect of John Terry crying after missing a pen has got me quite excited. :greengrin
24-06-2012, 09:11 PM
I have a feeling that Balotelli will end up as either the Hero or the Villan, when it goes to the penalty shoot-out!!I wonder which way!!
24-06-2012, 09:11 PM
England are playing anti-football.
They could bore us all to Euro success.
24-06-2012, 09:13 PM
They could bore us all to Euro success.
Naw they couldnae.
lol@ 'everyone back' :greengrin fs they've been back for nigh-on 110 mins :rolleyes:
engerlund now getting the chance to go forward at the penalties
come on!
What age is Pirlo? Cannae believe Milan let him go on a free last year because he was past it. Goes to show that there are some bargains out there.
England will win this on Pens.......................But Rooney will miss his :wink:.
The prospect of John Terry crying after missing a pen has got me quite excited. :greengrin
The racist has probably been englands best player tonight :agree: made a few good blocks whilst murmuring sweet nothings in Marios ear, (probably).
24-06-2012, 09:14 PM
Oh dear penalties.
England penalty takers
Pearce
Waddell
Southgate
Le Saux
Rooney
24-06-2012, 09:14 PM
Will Joe Hart take a pen?
24-06-2012, 09:15 PM
Buffon. Facist legend. Go awwwn,my saan.
24-06-2012, 09:15 PM
Rooney and Gerrard to star in Pizza telly ad in 2018.
24-06-2012, 09:16 PM
Wish I had a double bet. Game to go to penalties and Mark Lawerenson to say nothing of value the whole night. Seems to have been nailed on.
24-06-2012, 09:18 PM
england players complaining that they cant put a couple of defenders on for the italian penalties
24-06-2012, 09:21 PM
class penalty
Pirlo - legend.:not worth
Pirlo. :not worth
good stuff
24-06-2012, 09:22 PM
Arsely Young.
24-06-2012, 09:22 PM
said he'd miss been ***** all night
24-06-2012, 09:23 PM
Arsely Cole,
a ****in backpass
YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS victory for football :agree::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::th umbsup:
24-06-2012, 09:24 PM
http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/th_lolengland.gif
awwww put out by the "west ham reject"......shame.:greengrin
The West Ham reject scores to put England out! :faf:
Dalkeith
well done west ham reject
They got what they deserved only one team played and tried to win.
24-06-2012, 09:25 PM
Shut it Lawro
awwww put out by the "west ham reject"......shame.:greengrin
Ah ken imagine that !:greengrin
:boo hoo:FFS AGAIN!!!! Best team by far won so no complaints from me.............................................bri ng on the abuse :greengrin
24-06-2012, 09:26 PM
England beaten on Penalties again. What a shame
:faf: :faf::faf::faf:
24-06-2012, 09:27 PM
Ashley Cole in an interview with Gabby Yorath said " I don't think I'll ever score for England. Correct Ashley. So why did you volunteer?:greengrin
DAVE1875
GIRUY Scouse Hibee :thumbsup:
Justice was done.
VickMackie
24-06-2012, 09:28 PM
Why has Mario got duct tape on his back?!
http://i.imgur.com/kJQ6g.jpg
WarringtonHibee
West Ham reject? :shhhsh!:
:giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy:
Hope that RH gets a fair chance to build a better team. Guess a few players have maybe played their last. The gap in quality in that second half was huge.
24-06-2012, 09:29 PM
GIRUY Scouse Hibee :thumbsup:
:greengrin Thanks!
:boo hoo:FFS AGAIN!!!! Best team by far won so no complaints from me.............................................bri ng on the abuse :greengrin
:faf: :tee hee: :clown: :idiot: :loser: :hahaha: :rotflmao: :giruy:
What age is Pirlo? Cannae believe Milan let him go on a free last year because he was past it. Goes to show that there are some bargains out there.
England will win this on Pens.......................But Rooney will miss his :wink:.
I just love getting it wrong :Awright!:.
24-06-2012, 09:31 PM
:faf::tee hee::clown::idiot::loser::hahaha::rotflmao::rotflm ao:
Aye keep em comin :greengrin
24-06-2012, 09:32 PM
Justice was done, England were piss poor and have no excuses.
Pirlo was magnificent tonight. He won't get as much space against the Germans though.
A masterclass in penalty taking.:aok:
:thumbsup::faf::faf::giruy:
24-06-2012, 09:33 PM
You can change your avatar to a Hibs crest now mate.
We NEVER lose on penalties :pfgwa
VickMackie
24-06-2012, 09:34 PM
Pirlo was magnificent tonight. He won't get as much space against the Germans though.
A masterclass in penalty taking.:aok:
Pirlo gets space against anyone.
Aye keep em comin :greengrin
Leeds United. :confused:
Germany now got their bogey team in the semi, would much preferred they could have played about with the English for a while.
:thumbsup::faf::faf::giruy:
:tin hat: I can take it :greengrin
24-06-2012, 09:35 PM
:tin hat: I can take it :greengrin
http://i.imgur.com/FzyjE.gif
24-06-2012, 09:35 PM
24-06-2012, 09:37 PM
Not yet I will retain it for the duration of the euro's in true English spirit :greengrin
24-06-2012, 09:38 PM
Roll on August 2013!
24-06-2012, 09:42 PM
I can't help but like Roy Hodgson he is a good bloke
I think England's problem tonight was picking Rooney and Young. Two awful players who should have not been in the side. :agree:
England were outplayed through out and got what they deserved.
24-06-2012, 09:45 PM
Justice was done, England were piss poor and have no excuses.
Alan Shearer still thinks that they are either 5th, 6th or 7th best in the world. They weren't even 5th, 6th or 7th best in this tourney and Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago obviously weren't playing.
24-06-2012, 09:45 PM
Highlights are on STV now if anyone wants to see a re-run
24-06-2012, 09:46 PM
I think England's problem tonight was picking Rooney and Young. Two awful players who should have not been in the side. :agree:
England were outplayed through out and got what they deserved.
Think the Rooney decision was a massive no win one to be honest!
24-06-2012, 09:46 PM
GTF :wink::greengrin
24-06-2012, 09:48 PM
To the 13 people on here who voted in the poll that England would win Euro 2012. :tee hee:
I also think Rooney might not get in man u team this year. Fergie should sell him. :agree:
24-06-2012, 09:49 PM
Germany now got their bogey team in the semi, would much preferred they could have played about with the English for a while.
Yes i would have preferred that outcome .
24-06-2012, 09:54 PM
Hope that RH gets a fair chance to build a better team. Guess a few players have maybe played their last. The gap in quality in that second half was huge.
Good post !!
PIRLO THE MAGNIFICENT - ran the game and at times it looked as if Italy had more players on the park than England
England's midfield did not seem to have the right balance and they had no " plan B" when it was apparent they needed to change tactics.
I felt genuinely sorry for Gerrard as he was ball chasing all night.
Bottom line is the better team ,on the night, won and we can now sit back and enjoy the final three games without English media hype :rolleyes:.
Still have a sneaky for the Spaniards to win it :greengrin
24-06-2012, 10:01 PM
Lost Mackem not been on yet?
24-06-2012, 10:03 PM
West Ham reject? :shhhsh!:
:giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy:
Aye, that crass and so wrong comment from the BBC match commentator was totally out of order and he should be pulled up for it! :confused:
24-06-2012, 10:03 PM
Lost Mackem not been on yet?
He's in hiding :greengrin
DAVE1875
24-06-2012, 10:04 PM
http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s320x320/532136_3952292961821_302178713_n.jpg
24-06-2012, 10:04 PM
Townsend and Tyldesley?
Might just watch the shoot-out. :devil:
It really couldn't have worked out better than Young and Cole missing the vital pens.
And that sudden blink of hope when Montolivo missed that finally it would be their night.
BTW - did anyone else hear Hansen say at half-time that "we" were playing well? :lolrangers:
24-06-2012, 10:05 PM
GTF :wink::greengrin
Fair play to you, you have enjoyed your team doing well and are not in hiding, i salute you
24-06-2012, 10:11 PM
Fair play to you, you have enjoyed your team doing well and are not in hiding, i salute you
I concur, so, nae abuse coming from this direction.
24-06-2012, 10:13 PM
To the 13 people on here who voted in the poll that England would win Euro 2012. :tee hee:
And HIM:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18568571
"They think it's all over. It is NOW!" :devil:
24-06-2012, 10:15 PM
Aye Scouse definitely joins the list of decent Englishmen :agree:
David Murphy, Johnny Marr, Attenborough off the telly, Bob Holness, et al.
24-06-2012, 10:20 PM
And HIM:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18568571
"They think it's all over. It is NOW!" :devil:
and HIM
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/euro-2012-steven-gerrard-says-917138
24-06-2012, 10:21 PM
Fantastic. Two buses parked across the England end almost all night but class and justice won through.
Beat the Germans in the next round and its set up for 1982 all over again. Just like then, this side is getting better as it goes on....
24-06-2012, 10:21 PM
There's a strange satisfaction to be had, watching England lose in an English bar. It is very very very funny. :greengrin
Teo10
24-06-2012, 10:24 PM
LOVED Joe Hart at Pirlos pen in the build up, making stupid faces to try put him off... WELL HE MUGGED YOU OFF MATE:thumbsup:
TrickyNicky
24-06-2012, 10:24 PM
Me too, well done Scouse Hibee for taking it on the chin!
It's a bit like a prison shower-scene in here though !!:na na:
Had a tenner on it finishing a draw with less than 3 goals scored. Nice.
24-06-2012, 10:25 PM
There's a strange satisfaction to be had, watching England lose in an English bar. It is very very very funny. :greengrin
You're a naughty boy :greengrin
Just hearing the depression in Lawrenson's voice made it all the better.
BTW Guy Mowbray, professional sports commentator, hold your head in shame. "Looks like Abate is struggling with a hamstring problem - let's hope so"
Disgraceful
24-06-2012, 10:26 PM
Pirlo was immense tonight, possibly 10/10? Im not sure how you can improve on that display. And that penalty under that amount of pressure...
24-06-2012, 10:28 PM
BTW Guy Mowbray, professional sports commentator, hold your head in shame. "Looks like Abate is struggling with a hamstring problem - let's hope so"
Disgraceful
I was in a bar with about 40 Mark Lawrenson's tonight John, i had to leave a little early, i had to get home to get the large lemon thats in my fridge, i need it to take this big smile off my face. :greengrin
Apparently Roy Hodgson is not the messiah anymore. :greengrin
24-06-2012, 10:29 PM
Pirlo was immense tonight, possibly 10/10? Im not sure how you can improve on that display. And that penalty under that amount of pressure...
He missed out a Konte duck style header, so only 9.9/10 im afraid
24-06-2012, 10:30 PM
He missed out a Konte duck style header, so only 9.9/10 im afraid
Harsh. Not everyone can pull off 'the duck'.
24-06-2012, 10:30 PM
I was very impressed with Roys post match interview, showed great dignity.
24-06-2012, 10:31 PM
I was in a bar with about 40 Mark Lawrenson's tonight John, i had to leave a little early, i had to get home to get the large lemon thats in my fridge, i need it to take this big smile off my face. :greengrin
Apparently Roy Hodgson is not the messiah anymore. :greengrin
No doubt the knives will be out already. Truth is they were fortunate to get this far and Italy should have humped them without the need for that penalty humiliation :greengrin
'Mon the West Ham reject (shocking comment BTW)
24-06-2012, 10:37 PM
No doubt the knives will be out already. Truth is they were fortunate to get this far and Italy should have humped them without the need for that penalty humiliation :greengrin
'Mon the West Ham reject (shocking comment BTW)
What was that John, the telly went off after the Italian scored the winner. :greengrin
SonOfTortolano
24-06-2012, 10:40 PM
Where was the guy from the Mars bar advert when England needed him?
24-06-2012, 10:42 PM
Disgraceful
The English football commentators are what really give England a bad name and make it hard to wish them well in any competition. They are just moronic, 2nd rate jingoists with a completely deluded sense of reality. And they have variously had a long standing track record of pretty xenophobic comments against the Italians in particular for years. At one point in the game they were whining about an English player kicking the ball out for an injured Italian and how the Italians would never do the same favour back. Within less than ten minutes the Italians kicked the ball out for an injured England player and not only did they not apologise for the earlier assertion, they didn't even mention in the commentary that the Italians had done so. Set of total dicks.
I feel genuinely sorry for the English fans, but people like Adrian Chiles and that odious knob Tyldesley can't have this happen to them often enough.
24-06-2012, 10:47 PM
What was that John, the telly went off after the Italian scored the winner. :greengrin
The Italian sub Diamanti had a season with West Ham a few years back but didn't do that well. He was described in commentary by Mowbray as a "West Ham reject" so it made it all the sweeter for me when Diamonti scored the winning penalty :greengrin
The English football commentators are what really give England a bad name and make it hard to wish them well in any competition. They are just moronic, 2nd rate jingoists with a completely deluded sense of reality. And they have variously had a long standing track record of pretty xenophobic comments against the Italians in particular for years. At one point in the game they were whining about an English player kicking the ball out for an injured Italian and how the Italians would never do the same favour back. Within less than ten minutes the Italians kicked the ball out for an injured England player and not only did they not apologise for the earlier assertion, they didn't even mention in the commentary that the Italians had done so. Set of total dicks.
I feel genuinely sorry for the English fans, but people like Adrian Chiles and that odious knob Tyldesley can't have this happen to them often enough.
Couldn't agree more. Quite how Lawrenson gets away with his vicious little digs is beyond me. In any case, why is he calling England "us" - did he not get capped for Ireland? :greengrin On that note I was also well pissed off with the commentators for the last German game as they kept going on about Klose and Podolski being Polish by birth. Said in a way as to suggest that they shouldn't be playing for Germany. I go back to Lawrenson again :wink:
24-06-2012, 10:49 PM
Just caught the end of ITV's highlights, the guys in the studio certainly weren't holding back with the criticism, most of it was right on the money though. It was just a pity that Chiles was nowhere to be seen.
renato
24-06-2012, 11:02 PM
What a refreshing change being able to watch your team deliver, especially after all the pish we've had to endure with hibs lately. Well done and Forza Azzuri!
Need to be a lot more clinical against the Germans but, as always, they will not relish playing Italy.
24-06-2012, 11:16 PM
What a refreshing change being able to watch your team deliver, especially after all the pish we've had to endure with hibs lately. Well done and Forza Azzuri!
Need to be a lot more clinical against the Germans but, as always, they will not relish playing Italy.
Germany would have much preferred England to win. Italy always give them a hard game and have beaten them in big games before (1970, 1982, 2006).
England have been Germany's bitches for donkeys now. You saw that with Lineker at the end of the BBC coverage, his "consolation" comment was "well, at least we won't get beat by the Germans". FFS. That would be like if Hibs and Hearts got through to the cup semi-finals again, Hearts win their semi then Hibs lose, and folk on here going "well, at least we won't be beaten by them again".
renato
24-06-2012, 11:29 PM
Germany would have much preferred England to win. Italy always give them a hard game and have beaten them in big games before (1970, 1982, 2006).
England have been Germany's bitches for donkeys now. You saw that with Lineker at the end of the BBC coverage, his "consolation" comment was "well, at least we won't get beat by the Germans". FFS. That would be like if Hibs and Hearts got through to the cup semi-finals again, Hearts win their semi then Hibs lose, and folk on here going "well, at least we won't be beaten by them again".
You're right, Germany have England beat before a ball is kicked and it's a bit too familiar for us!
Germany are a better side than Italy but the form gap is closing as Italy are improving every game and they always have a knack of playing the right game against them. I got 16's on Italy before the tournament started (more out of habit than anything) but it's starting to look more promising now!
Last point - I bet Paul Ince feels like a bit of a twat right now. Good shout re Pirlo Paul, he's only "good for his age". You couldn't lace his boots, nor could gerrard or parker for that matter. Gotta love them eh.
24-06-2012, 11:35 PM
Diamanti had a cross that went out off the outside of the post, the commentator said "what a way that would have been to go out, a cross sneaked in from a West Ham reject".
England were outplayed, out-muscled and second best the whole night. The Italians looked comfortable on the ball while England's players gave it away like a hot potato.
I don't really take any satisfaction from this result at all. If that was Scotland we would have shipped five..and we should remember that we weren't even there and haven't been anywhere for 14 years. The reason why I am depressed is that we come from the same footballing culture and play the same way. If we had the luxury of 60 million people to choose from we would do no better than them.
I don't know why the home nations don't get serious about the state of their game. The French overhauled their whole game in the mid-nineties resulting in their golden period. The Germans are beginning to see a decent team come through after rebuilding and while Spain have always been great they have set a foundation by having all these qualified coaches at the very bottom level.
The premiership might be great but the English "stars" of that league have been shown up to have nothing more than heart and energy. They're missing something fundamental that the top-class foreigners give. Intelligence, composure and being comfortable in possession are things you cant teach anyone once they're a certain age.
There's hope for us because teams like Croatia can compete at the highest level but the bottom line is that British and Irish players are crap and when you put them together at national level it becomes embarrassingly obvious.
25-06-2012, 01:24 AM
England were outplayed, out-muscled and second best the whole night. The Italians looked comfortable on the ball while England's players gave it away like a hot potato.
I don't really take any satisfaction from this result at all. If that was Scotland we would have shipped five..and we should remember that we weren't even there and haven't been anywhere for 14 years. The reason why I am depressed is that we come from the same footballing culture and play the same way. If we had the luxury of 60 million people to choose from we would do no better than them.
I don't know why the home nations don't get serious about the state of their game. The French overhauled their whole game in the mid-nineties resulting in their golden period. The Germans are beginning to see a decent team come through after rebuilding and while Spain have always been great they have set a foundation by having all these qualified coaches at the very bottom level.
The premiership might be great but the English "stars" of that league have been shown up to have nothing more than heart and energy. They're missing something fundamental that the top-class foreigners give. Intelligence, composure and being comfortable in possession are things you cant teach anyone once they're a certain age.
There's hope for us because teams like Croatia can compete at the highest level but the bottom line is that British and Irish players are crap and when you put them together at national level it becomes embarrassingly obvious.
Totally agree. And we keep pushing kids too early into 7-a-side and 11-a-side football on too big pitches and goals thinking it is the best thing to do. Smaller sides and smaller pitches lead to better possession, control of ball and game development technique.
But no. Our senior clubs and bigger boys clubs know best...despite the best part of 20 years in oblivion and so far behind the ROW.
TrickyNicky
25-06-2012, 04:00 AM
Totally agree. And we keep pushing kids too early into 7-a-side and 11-a-side football on too big pitches and goals thinking it is the best thing to do. Smaller sides and smaller pitches lead to better possession, control of ball and game development technique.
But no. Our senior clubs and bigger boys clubs know best...despite the best part of 20 years in oblivion and so far behind the ROW.
At what age do kids move into 7 a side and then 11 a side in Scotland?
I believe there have been major changes recently, it was in this thread I think http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?239328-Pure-football
TrickyNicky
25-06-2012, 04:10 AM
At what age do kids move into 7 a side and then 11 a side in Scotland?
I believe there have been major changes recently, it was in this thread I think http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?239328-Pure-football
Sorry just answered my own question.
The below post is courtesy of Ozyhibby
As I am a volunteer coach at youth level I thought I would offer my point of view and challenge a few of the myths that I have seen repeated here.
First of all, all kids up to the age of 9 only play 4 a side. If your kid is playing 11 a side it is not sanctioned by the SFA and you should pull them out and get them signed up with a proper club.
From the age of 9-12 they are only allowed to play 7 a side. This is where there is most resistance from boys clubs trying to move them to 11 a side at age 11 but the SFA have become very strict and are winning the argument. Again if your kid is playing 11's then you should remove them and get them to a proper club.
From 13 onwards they move to 11 a side.
The quality of coaching is improving and the SFA should be commended on the work they are doing in making sure all coaches are qualified to a min level 3. The courses are good quality and and reasonably priced.
As far as negative shouting from the sidelines goes, it does happen but a lot of work is being done to stamp it out. It's not helpful but I don't think it is the main reason we are not producing players.
Now if all that is the case then we should be world beaters. Not quite. The biggest problem I can see is that our kids don't play enough. We still run a system where the kids train on a Wednesday and have a game at the weekend. In the old days this worked fine as when we weren't at training we were down the park with our mates playing footy till dark. This no longer happens as we don't let our kids out unsupervised anymore. Those days are not coming back. They have the same problem in every other country in Europe. This difference is in how we have dealt with it. In Spain (about 15 years ago) they trained up thousands of coaches so that youth clubs could offer football three times a week plus a Sunday. This makes a massive difference. This year I have been coaching 5 year olds and from a group of 40 kids there are about 6-8 players who are already technically miles ahead of the rest of the group. Without exception, they are all getting extra football away from us. If it's already made a difference at 5 year old then by the time they're 15 the difference is massive.
The kids need to be playing at least 4 times a week and elite level players should be playing everyday. In France their elit players train at least 2 hours a day from the age of 12.
The SFA have moved this year to replicate this with the introduction of the performance schools ( the Edinburgh one is Broughton high) where the top 12 kids get two hours football a day while at school with fully qualified SFA coaches. There are 7 of these so that means every year we have 84 kids going through this system. We will see the result of this in about 8 years. My feeling is it will be a success.
Sorry for the rant, but get sick hearing about how crap we coaches all are at youth level. Mistakes have been made in the past but mostly we just did not act fast enough to the changes in the way kids play. The work being done by Mark Wotte in training up coaches will pay dividends in the long run.
If your still not convinced then get yourself down and give us a hand, you won't be turned away.
25-06-2012, 06:23 AM
Fantastic viewing last night:thumbsup:
Was quite embarassing for England how outplayed they were in the 2nd half and in Extra Time. Craig Levein would be impressed however with their ability to shove everyone behind the baw :greengrin.
Joe Hart, what a knobend. Billy big baws act with the penalties and he saved the square root of **** all :faf: .
Glad I watched it on the BBC to get the full glee levels when Lawrenson and co started the greeting:thumbsup:
25-06-2012, 06:28 AM
Not the most gifted Italian team but they were superb last night, Pirlo is fantastic to watch. I think the Germans will put them out though. Italy need a goalscorer, I know Rossi is not in the squad and Germany wont allow themselves to be controlled like England did.
25-06-2012, 06:34 AM
Joe Hart, what a knobend. Billy big baws act with the penalties and he saved the square root of **** all :faf: .
Thought Hart had an outstanding EC, but have to agree that his antics at trying to intimidate the Italians during the PS were cringeworthy in the extreme, he should have concentrated more on his own job - Pirlo had the perfect response to the grimaces and mind games, what a brillilant penalty at that point of the game, under that level of pressure! - Seemed obvious to me from that point on that the English would not win the penalties
... it'll be interesting to see if the Germans can beat this Italian team - Germany has a poor history against Italy in competitive games, so ...
25-06-2012, 06:40 AM
Not such a good morning after the night before :greengrin
Got to face the stick in work today.........aahhhhhhhhhhhhh it's tough being English sometimes.
Not such a good morning after the night before :greengrin
Got to face the stick in work today.........aahhhhhhhhhhhhh it's tough being English sometimes.:greengrin
25-06-2012, 07:09 AM
It's a bit like a prison shower-scene in here though !!:na na:
I'm not sure what that means!
25-06-2012, 07:50 AM
Where was the guy from the Mars bar advert when England needed him?
Was thinking the same!
25-06-2012, 08:30 AM
Still people voting in the poll with four teams left, nothing like having an opinion!
25-06-2012, 08:37 AM
Still people voting in the poll with four teams left, nothing like having an opinion!
Is it possible to see what people voted? I've forgotten who I tipped - it was probably Spain...
25-06-2012, 08:57 AM
Is it possible to see what people voted? I've forgotten who I tipped - it was probably Spain...
The one you voted for should be in italics
25-06-2012, 09:01 AM
The one you voted for should be in italics
Seems it was Germany after all - cheers:thumbsup:
25-06-2012, 09:26 AM
Was thinking the same!
What did they need him for, with two fine upstanding twonks like Ashley and Ashley to step up to the plate for them?
I actually was still wondering why on earth Hodgson was relying on Ashley the Diver for the crucial penalty when he rapped it off the bar.
When Ashley "I love ME, do you love ME too?" Cole stepped up for the next one, I'd have bet the house on him missing and England going out.
I have a degree of sympathy for some of the England players, but not for the two who missed. To have got to 2-1 up in the shoot-out and see that pair throw it away must have really hurt.
I also have sympathy for Andy Townsend, but that's nothing to do with last night.
I mean, how utterly horrible must it be to wake up every morning, look in the miorror, and realise that you're STILL Andy Townsend? :devil:
25-06-2012, 09:46 AM
Appologies if already mentioned but a fantastic stat from last night:
Most passes between two England players......Hart (keeper) and Carrol (target man striker who sat on the bench for an hour). Says it all really!
25-06-2012, 10:18 AM
Appologies if already mentioned but a fantastic stat from last night:
Most passes between two England players......Hart (keeper) and Carrol (target man striker who sat on the bench for an hour). Says it all really!
I remember Scotland being roundly criticised for the way they approached games against France under Walter Smith - basically absorbing pressure and hoping for a score on the break. A smash-and-grab job, in other words.
That seems to me to be what England were trying to do last night; the only thing is, it requires everyone in the team to put in a full shift. Young didn't turn up except in flashes, and even then he kept falling over (nothing new there, then); Rooney was a shadow of the player he's supposed to be according to the English football media; and when a couple of chances did come along, the strikers failed to take them.
Joe Hart is the sort of keeper I'd love to see at ER.
Johnson playerd well; Terry and Lescott did their jobs although as a man I have no time for John Terry at all.
Cole was just Cole - He looks to me to be getting over the hill, and I doubt I'd give him another cap. Terry either - time to be moving on and rebuilding for the next World Cup, IMO.
Gerrard did all that could be expected of him and more; Parker put in a terrific shift, and while I'm not sure how good a player he is, he'd be in my team until I found someone better quality who works as hard.
Young is a waste of space - bin him.
Rooney on last night's performance needs to waken up and smell the coffee - hard to justify his place on that. Milner is limited - works hard, but like Parker, I'm not convinced he's got the quality.
Welbeck's promising, but very young, and may not realise his potential.
Carrol looks to be a very expensive cart-horse. The death of Defoe's father didn't help, but I wonder how Carroll and Defoe might operate with Rooney behind them in place of Young And Gerrard, Milner and Parker the main midfield three?
But if I were English, I'd never want to see Ashley Young in an England shirt again.
As a Scot, I hope he plays on and makes his hundred caps. He's a poser.
The reserves on show were thin to say the least. Walcott it seems can't play a whole game; Oxlade-Chamberlain's still very young; Henderson looks absolutely awful - as bad for England last night as he was for Liverpool in the Cup Final. The goalkeepers (Green and Ruddy) and defensive subs look just as bad.
Looks like Uncle Roy's gonnae have his work cut out - you can't make silk purses and all that ... :devil:
25-06-2012, 10:33 AM
I remember Scotland being roundly criticised for the way they approached games against France under Walter Smith - basically absorbing pressure and hoping for a score on the break. A smash-and-grab job, in other words.
That seems to me to be what England were trying to do last night; the only thing is, it requires everyone in the team to put in a full shift. Young didn't turn up except in flashes, and even then he kept falling over (nothing new there, then); Rooney was a shadow of the player he's supposed to be according to the English football media; and when a couple of chances did come along, the strikers failed to take them.
Joe Hart is the sort of keeper I'd love to see at ER.
Johnson playerd well; Terry and Lescott did their jobs although as a man I have no time for John Terry at all.
Cole was just Cole - He looks to me to be getting over the hill, and I doubt I'd give him another cap. Terry either - time to be moving on and rebuilding for the next World Cup, IMO.
Gerrard did all that could be expected of him and more; Parker put in a terrific shift, and while I'm not sure how good a player he is, he'd be in my team until I found someone better quality who works as hard.
Young is a waste of space - bin him.
Rooney on last night's performance needs to waken up and smell the coffee - hard to justify his place on that. Milner is limited - works hard, but like Parker, I'm not convinced he's got the quality.
Welbeck's promising, but very young, and may not realise his potential.
Carrol looks to be a very expensive cart-horse. The death of Defoe's fathther didn't help, but I wonder how Carroll and Defoe might operate with Rooney behind them in place of Young And Gerrard, Milner and Parker the main midfield three?
But if I were English, I'd never want to see Ashley Young in an England shirt again.
As a Scot, I hope he plays on and makes his hundred caps. He's a poser.
The reserves on show were thin to say the least. Walcott it seems can't play a whole game; Oxlade-Chamberlain's still very young; Henderson looks absolutely awful - as bad for England last night as he was for Liverpool in the Cup Final. The goalkeepers (Green and Ruddy) and defensive subs look just as bad.
Looks like Uncle Roy's gonnae have his work cut out - you can't make silk purses and all that ... :devil:
I said exactly this to my mates last night in the pub. I said your team has turned into Scotland, you are happy to be stuffy and try and win games on the counter attack.
This is a country with 10 times the population of us, and with supposedly the best league in the world. :greengrin
25-06-2012, 02:54 PM
I said exactly this to my mates last night in the pub. I said your team has turned into Scotland, you are happy to be stuffy and try and win games on the counter attack.
This is a country with 10 times the population of us, and with supposedly the best league in the world. :greengrin
England are where Scotland were about 20 years ago - a League with a lot of home-grown players still, but those players are the average one; the stars, the players who produce something special, are more and more exclusively foreign-based. IIRC Italy and Spain had the same problem a few years back, but addressed it by insisting that their top clubs devote time and resources to developing young talent.
Hodgson may very well be talking about the young talent coming up, but to be truthful, I think he's whistling in the dark The youngsters coming through now in England are nowhere near the quality of people like Beckham, Rio Ferdinand, Stevie Gerrar, Jamie Carragher, Michael Owen etc from 15 years ago.,
Walcott and Milner were were being touted as the new English wonder-kids a few years back - neither of them were anywhere near good enough last night.
Nowhere like as good as the "West Ham reject" Diamante that Lawrenson was grousing about.
And as for Andrea Pirlo ... What a freakin' player he is.
I dunno who suggested to Milan that they should get rid of him, but I'd be willing to bet the house that the bright boy now sleeps with the fishes. :devil:
25-06-2012, 03:07 PM
England are where Scotland were about 20 years ago - a League with a lot of home-grown players still, but those players are the average one; the stars, the players who produce something special, are more and more exclusively foreign-based. IIRC Italy and Spain had the same problem a few years back, but addressed it by insisting that their top clubs devote time and resources to developing young talent.
Hodgson may very well be talking about the young talent coming up, but to be truthful, I think he's whistling in the dark The youngsters coming through now in England are nowhere near the quality of people like Beckham, Rio Ferdinand, Stevie Gerrar, Jamie Carragher, Michael Owen etc from 15 years ago.,
Walcott and Milner were were being touted as the new English wonder-kids a few years back - neither of them were anywhere near good enough last night.
Nowhere like as good as the "West Ham reject" Diamante that Lawrenson was grousing about.
I dunno who suggested to Milan that they should get rid of him, but I'd be willing to bet the house that the bright boy now sleeps with the fishes. :devil:
Some penalty aswell :top marks
renato
25-06-2012, 04:57 PM
It was an incredible decision to let him leave. Apparently they felt he wasn't worth retaining at £120k per week. When you consider some of the chumps around Europe earning that kind of money, you have to wonder if the decision maker was actually sane (most likely Galliani aka uncle ******).
Pirlo was worth 15 to 20 points for Juve last season, they definitely wouldn't have won the Scudetto without him.
renato
25-06-2012, 04:59 PM
PS why is the word "fe$ter" starred out?
:-)
25-06-2012, 08:12 PM
Only problem there is, the best players aren't English. All about opinion but I think La Liga is a lot better.
It was an incredible decision to let him leave. Apparently they felt he wasn't worth retaining at £120k per week. When you consider some of the chumps around Europe earning that kind of money, you have to wonder if the decision maker was actually sane (most likely Galliani aka uncle ******).
Pirlo was worth 15 to 20 points for Juve last season, they definitely wouldn't have won the Scudetto without him.
How much is he on at Juve? Can't see them giving him £120k a week.
25-06-2012, 08:16 PM
PS why is the word "fe$ter" starred out?
:-)
Cos Jambos kept putting the word Road after it :wink:
25-06-2012, 08:46 PM
Some penalty aswell :top marks
It is not impossible that Pirlo's penalty could end up being the goal of the tournament - which would be truly remarkable.
To score in that way, under the pressure on him at the time, is pretty special.
renato
25-06-2012, 08:55 PM
How much is he on at Juve? Can't see them giving him £120k a week.
They gave him what he was looking for. Turns out he's not as past it as Galliani and Paul Ince thought!
renato
25-06-2012, 08:58 PM
Cos Jambos kept putting the word Road after it :wink:
Thanks JB, it clicked just after I posted. What bright spark thought up such a witty insult, I wonder....
25-06-2012, 09:26 PM
They gave him what he was looking for. Turns out he's not as past it as Galliani and Paul Ince thought!
Been at Milan for ten years, maybe the move just reinvigorated him? New surroundings and that...
What a player.
25-06-2012, 09:43 PM
Macar's buddy from Sunderland not posted yet?
26-06-2012, 06:25 AM
What a fanny, i was so happy he managed to get the England gig, as he's a dinosaur of a football manager. His rigid 4-4-2 system was always going to be found out, at the highest level, and he's managed to turn that nation into Scotland, a team who sit back and counter attack, even against smaller nations football wise.
Then this morning listening to the radio, he talks about his vision for the future, with the youngsters from the under 21s, how they have done well recently. He then went on to say how he's looking forward to the seeing the olympics, and how they will get more tournament experience.
I wonder if he knows its a Great Britain team playing, and he's just added a few more people against the olympic football team?
As i said, what a fanny. :rolleyes:
Was that yesterday's press conference? Said the same thing during that.
26-06-2012, 06:44 AM
Was that yesterday's press conference? Said the same thing during that.
I dont know where the interview took place, i just happened to hear a bit of it on the radio this morning when i woke up?
26-06-2012, 07:42 AM
John Terry was first to console Ashley Cole and Ashley Young, apparently he's very good at dealing with his team mates misses.
26-06-2012, 01:45 PM
The Italian sub Diamanti had a season with West Ham a few years back but didn't do that well. He was described in commentary by Mowbray as a "West Ham reject" so it made it all the sweeter for me when Diamonti scored the winning penalty :greengrin
I describe him as The Italian Zander Diamond.
27-06-2012, 05:57 PM
Negredo starts up front for Spain!
27-06-2012, 07:07 PM
Ronaldo started well. 0-0 half way thru the first.
27-06-2012, 07:12 PM
It might as well be 10 v 10, Almeida and Negredo just look so out of place in this game.
27-06-2012, 07:16 PM
terrible decision by the referee not allowing portugal advantage ffs
27-06-2012, 07:16 PM
Possibly the worst bit of non-advantage ever. This ref is a joke.
27-06-2012, 07:30 PM
This is ****** give me ENGLAND any day.
27-06-2012, 07:47 PM
This is ****** give me ENGLAND any day.
Is it no time fur your bed, the big boys are playin now.:greengrin
27-06-2012, 08:21 PM
Is it no time fur your bed, the big boys are playin now.:greengrin
The big boys are not playin that's the problem!
Just turn it over to swamp people much better :agree::greengrin
27-06-2012, 08:26 PM
Outstanding quality passing tonight, but too much tension in the last third.
27-06-2012, 08:31 PM
Big chance and he skyed it
27-06-2012, 08:40 PM
Negredo starts up front for Spain!
...and hes played well, kept making great runs, was wide open a number of times and noone got the ball to him. Torres wouldnt have made much difference IMO.
27-06-2012, 08:45 PM
Worst refereeing performance of the tournament so far.
27-06-2012, 08:48 PM
The big boys are not playin that's the problem!
Its all tactical, Woy wouldn't know much about that:wink:
27-06-2012, 08:52 PM
:agree: If only Spain or Portugal would revert to a simple 4-4-2. :wink:
27-06-2012, 08:57 PM
Worst refereeing performance of the tournament so far.
Has had me scratching my head a few times :greengrin.
Having said that he at least hasn't favoured on side or the other :rolleyes:
27-06-2012, 09:02 PM
Woy knows all about tactics, he must do to get England within a penalty of knocking out Italy :na na:
27-06-2012, 09:09 PM
Woy knows all about tactics, he must do to get England within a penalty of knocking out Italy :na na:
That'll be the same tactics he had Liverpool playing wi the swashbuckling stylee.:aok:
27-06-2012, 09:12 PM
That'll be the same tactics he had Liverpool playing wi the swashbuckling stylee.:aok:
I have to change heads, if I put my Liverpool head on things will look different :greengrin
Littlest Hobo
27-06-2012, 09:17 PM
Off topic
Anyone think Gabby Logan is looking hot, hot, hot ??
Brains and beauty
27-06-2012, 09:19 PM
Superb save!
27-06-2012, 09:20 PM
Saved again!
Jeez, is ANYONE going to find the net!!!
27-06-2012, 09:21 PM
Spain 1-0 Portugal: Iniesta
27-06-2012, 09:21 PM
1-1: Pepe
27-06-2012, 09:22 PM
2-1: Pique
27-06-2012, 09:23 PM
2-2: Nani
27-06-2012, 09:24 PM
3-2: Ramos - beautiful penalty, similar to Pirlo's
27-06-2012, 09:24 PM
Alves misses!
27-06-2012, 09:25 PM
Spain 4-2 Portugal: Fabregas seals the deal!
1st team to ever reach 3 major finals!
27-06-2012, 09:26 PM
What a pen by Ramos i love that guy
27-06-2012, 09:33 PM
Oh Cristiano.
That ego of yours. :rolleyes:
27-06-2012, 09:34 PM
Ronaldo doesn't take the BIG penalties.
27-06-2012, 09:36 PM
I think Ronaldo looks like Walter the Muppet a bit... anyway my prediction of a Spain v Germany final is coming true although this time I said Germany would win.
27-06-2012, 09:36 PM
Ronaldo doesn't take the BIG penalties.
Yes he does, he has taken one in a CL final and one in a Semi final.
Both were missed. :cb
27-06-2012, 09:38 PM
Yes he does, he has taken one in a CL final and one in a Semi final.
Both were missed. :cb
So consequently as I said he doesn't take BIG penalties (anymore) :greengrin
27-06-2012, 09:42 PM
A frustrating game. No one capable of scoring until Fabregas came on and Spain started to play. But they don't have a proper striker!
Anyone who says Ronaldo is better than Messi is way wrong. He can't stop putting the ball over the bar! Does he ever score from those free kicks? I suppose he must do.
27-06-2012, 09:42 PM
Spain 4-2 Portugal: Fabregas seals the deal!
1st team to ever reach 3 major finals!
Eh? That's not right.
VickMackie
27-06-2012, 09:46 PM
Eh? That's not right.
In a row.
27-06-2012, 09:46 PM
Eh? That's not right.
Consecutive finals me thinks :wink:
27-06-2012, 09:50 PM
A frustrating game. No one capable of scoring until Fabregas came on and Spain started to play. But they don't have a proper striker!
Anyone who says Ronaldo is better than Messi is way wrong. He can't stop putting the ball over the bar! Does he ever score from those free kicks? I suppose he must do.
Quite a few of them last season.
27-06-2012, 09:57 PM
Eh? That's not right.
Sorry, I did mean consecutive! :agree:
27-06-2012, 10:01 PM
West Germany got to 3 Finals in the 70's, Euros of 72 and 76 and WC Final of 74. Spain are trying to be the 1st to win 3 in a row.
27-06-2012, 11:07 PM
Thats 400 votes now! wonder who will make the final vote? nae point doing it when there are still 3 teams left!
27-06-2012, 11:55 PM
Consecutive finals me thinks :wink:
Brazil 3 consecutive World Cup Finals 1994, 1998 and 2002.
28-06-2012, 06:36 AM
Brazil 3 consecutive World Cup Finals 1994, 1998 and 2002.
I reckoned the commentators meant Euro, WC, Euro - Brazil managed the Copa America final in 1999 and 1997 also, so I can only assume they were referring explicitly to European competition.
I guess the commentators also made an arse of their suggestion anyway, as per AFKA's post above.
28-06-2012, 11:28 AM
Im massively looking forward to Italy Germany tonight. Has all the makings of a classic. Has anyone seen Gazzettas cartoon of Balotelli as King Kong? Bit of a fuss about it in Rome, Gazzetta refusing to apologise.
I fancy him to score tonight and do some sort of king kong/nazi salute/other 'scandalous' gesture and subsequent ban. And Azzuri to progress AET.
28-06-2012, 11:42 AM
Thats 400 votes now! wonder who will make the final vote? nae point doing it when there are still 3 teams left!
This really seems to piss you off Hutchy.:rolleyes:
28-06-2012, 11:54 AM
Im massively looking forward to Italy Germany tonight. Has all the makings of a classic. Has anyone seen Gazzettas cartoon of Balotelli as King Kong? Bit of a fuss about it in Rome, Gazzetta refusing to apologise.
I fancy him to score tonight and do some sort of king kong/nazi salute/other 'scandalous' gesture and subsequent ban. And Azzuri to progress AET.
They have now according to the BBC website.
A statement from Gazzetta read: "We can honestly say it was not among the best products of our talented cartoonist.
"The newspaper is for those who read it and hence, if certain readers found the cartoon offensive, we apologise."
28-06-2012, 11:56 AM
I've not voted yet, I couldn't make up my mind between England, Spain, Germany or Italy.........still not sure to be honest :greengrin
28-06-2012, 11:59 AM
They have now according to the BBC website.
A statement from Gazzetta read: "We can honestly say it was not among the best products of our talented cartoonist.
"The newspaper is for those who read it and hence, if certain readers found the cartoon offensive, we apologise."
:aok: ah ok, they hadnt yesterday.
28-06-2012, 12:12 PM
This really seems to piss you off Hutchy.:rolleyes:
I just think people voting with 3 teams left are a bit desperate to be right, as long as they are happy I suppose!
Teo10
28-06-2012, 12:42 PM
Balotelli being questioned on why he doesn't celebrate scoring a goal
"I dont celebrate because I'm only doing my job. Does a postman celebrate whenever he delivers a letter?"
:not worth:not worth:not worth
28-06-2012, 02:55 PM
"I dont celebrate because I'm only doing my job. Does a postman celebrate whenever he delivers a letter?"
Postmen don't get paid what he does. The money he's on I'd be doing cart wheels every day. Never known such an over rated player and hope they go for Di Natele before him tonight.
Spain are doing my nut in. How don't they have a striker? They've got Torres, Llorente and for what ever reason they left him out the squad, Soldado. Don't know WTF del Bosque is playing at. Playing Negredo when you've these 3 is a joke and this Fabregas up front stuff needs to stop. Messi he aint.
28-06-2012, 04:00 PM
Postmen don't get paid what he does. The money he's on I'd be doing cart wheels every day. Never known such an over rated player and hope they go for Di Natele before him tonight.
Spain are doing my nut in. How don't they have a striker? They've got Torres, Llorente and for what ever reason they left him out the squad, Soldado. Don't know WTF del Bosque is playing at. Playing Negredo when you've these 3 is a joke and this Fabregas up front stuff needs to stop. Messi he aint.
But Negredo did well enough last night. The problem was the supply.
I agree to an extent about Mario; but hes still young and will add consistency to his game as he gets more experience. Italy have lots of attacking talent; Borini from Roma and Giavinco from Parma as well as the fabulous Cassano. Prandelli is naturally quite an adventurous coach; they are a long way from the english media cliche of being defensive...theyve played some good stuff so far and deserve to be in the semis imo.
28-06-2012, 04:00 PM
I've not voted yet, I couldn't make up my mind between England, Spain, Germany or Italy.........still not sure to be honest :greengrin
Pretty sure you can strike Engerland from your list :-)
28-06-2012, 04:03 PM
Well, mine doesn't, but I do. Lost count of the amount of mail that's gone missing over the years. :rolleyes:
BarneyK
28-06-2012, 04:05 PM
But Negredo did well enough last night. The problem was the supply.
I agree to an extent about Mario; but hes still young and will add consistency to his game as he gets more experience. Italy have lots of attacking talent; Borini from Roma and Giavinco from Parma as well as the fabulous Cassano. Prandelli is naturally quite an adventurous coach; they are a long way from the english media cliche of being defensive...theyve played some good stuff so far and deserve to be in the semis imo.
Was chuffed to see Pedro make a difference last night. Spain are far stronger when he's involved IMO. Maybe a "front three" of Pedro, Torres and Iniesta? Will never agree that Spain are boring to watch, but last night was grim indeed. The number of times they could have played a defence splitting ball through the channel but decided to play back along the park...
28-06-2012, 07:07 PM
Scheiße Deutschland!
Italy 1-0: Balloteli
28-06-2012, 07:09 PM
Ballotelli does not celebrate goals. :greengrin
28-06-2012, 07:13 PM
Did Lawrensom say 'get the kleenex out' when the camera stopped on the hot German blonde? Dirty man!
28-06-2012, 07:22 PM
What a ****ing strike!
Balotelli 2-0 Germany
28-06-2012, 07:23 PM
Balotelli is on form tonight!
28-06-2012, 07:24 PM
Super Mario, what a wonderful, exciting player !
28-06-2012, 07:25 PM
how the **** did ballytelly miss 27 chances against engerlund,when he can do that
28-06-2012, 07:26 PM
Needless yellow card. What price a Balotelli sending off tonight.:greengrin
28-06-2012, 07:26 PM
Screamer of a strike:agree:
28-06-2012, 07:35 PM
Hmm, but on the other hand, the postman would probably celebrate if he was up against someone whose job was to stop him delivering letters.:wink:
Teo10
28-06-2012, 07:46 PM
Phenomenal fight from Italy in the first half....
hope we can hold on but FORZA ITALIAAA
28-06-2012, 07:46 PM
Want to reconsider that? :wink:
28-06-2012, 08:13 PM
Want to reconsider that? :wink:
Nope. Di Natale for a hat-trick :greengrin.
28-06-2012, 08:17 PM
Germany haven't shown up tonight.
Edit:- scrap that, Italy have been excellent tonight and have prevented the Germans from playing.
28-06-2012, 08:33 PM
Well done Italy i think their players got a boost knowing there is now a more corrupt league in the world than theirs
28-06-2012, 08:34 PM
Well done Italy i think their players got a boost knowing there is now a more corrupt league in the world than theirs
28-06-2012, 08:34 PM
Ooooooh penalty Germany!
28-06-2012, 08:35 PM
Ozil :thumbsup: