15-06-2012, 08:09 PM
http://www.afc-chat.co.uk/forums/public/style_emoticons/default/lolengland.gif

15-06-2012, 08:11 PM
Get in!!!!!! Yaaaaaas!

Mellberg, they've been slating him tae. Too old. Too slow.

Get it up ye Lawrenson, ya prick. What was he like a minute ago, watching the replay of Carroll's foul for the freekick, 'Lawro' started chuckling away like a 12 year old schoolboy when the replay showed Carroll tripping the boy up.

Twice

Willis1875
15-06-2012, 08:13 PM
Mark ******* Lawrenson.

I think this absolute balloon forgets that he had 39 caps for the republic of Ireland and not that lot!

15-06-2012, 08:14 PM
What did the Swedes have to drink at half time. This is a different team.

England beginning to panic now.

Yellow card for Milner for being too slow.

15-06-2012, 08:16 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas!

2-1 Sweden

Oh yes

Can see Sweden getting something here. Engurlund rattled !!!

LOL 2-1 Sweden !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ha ha!

2-1 Sweden, Mellberg!

15-06-2012, 08:17 PM
http://cadfael.tv/image/src/1339776727194.gif

Was he Ashley Coles man at that freekick? That makes it even sweeter.

i do hope the studio panelists feel like stupid ignorant arrogant ******* tw@ts now :agree:

15-06-2012, 08:18 PM
Get it ****ing right up yea Lawrenson

15-06-2012, 08:18 PM
i do hope the studio panelists feel like stupid ignorant arrogant ******* tw@ts now :agree:

Too true. When will they ever learn.

15-06-2012, 08:19 PM

Littlest Hobo
15-06-2012, 08:19 PM
Girfuy Hasen!!

15-06-2012, 08:20 PM
I heard Shearer say.at least FOUR times at HT that Sweden were poor/not good/average side :hilarious: Lineker gave it plenty as well. GIRFUY.

15-06-2012, 08:20 PM

Not likely.

15-06-2012, 08:21 PM
Fandabby save.

Littlest Hobo
Hansen ;)

Lawro : Hide the knives :bye:, GIRUY.

2-2, Walcott. :boo hoo:

Unlikely.

They've had hunners of chances to feel like that in the past and they still act that way.

2-2

Lee Dixon prior to kick off basically slated the whole team apart from Zlatan saying England were better than them all over the pitch.

Balls 2 -2

2-2 :rolleyes:

Littlest Hobo
15-06-2012, 08:22 PM
;(

whit a shy@@y goal tae lose :rolleyes:

What was the swedish keeper up to? :rolleyes: 2-2

Boo!

I thought that must have taken a deflection...how did the keeper get it so wrong?

15-06-2012, 08:23 PM
Should be a cracking finish to the game from a neutral's point of view...

I thought that must have taken a deflection...how did the keeper get it so wrong?

It must have with the spin and change of direction it took.

Piss off Lawrenson - sitting giggling like a wee schoolgirl.

Littlest Hobo
Keeper let that in deliberately

15-06-2012, 08:24 PM
Shouldn't have even been a corner, the racist was offside for that header

15-06-2012, 08:25 PM
Too true. When will they ever learn.

Not likely.

Unlikely.

They've had hunners of chances to feel like that in the past and they still act that way.

2-2

Lee Dixon prior to kick off basically slated the whole team apart from Zlatan saying England were better than them all over the pitch.

Balls 2 -2

huge sighs of relief for them now i bet :greengrin

15-06-2012, 08:25 PM
Gerrard dives EVERY.****ING TIME he gets near the box :grr:

15-06-2012, 08:26 PM
Gerrard dives EVERY.****ING TIME he gets near the box :grr:

English players don't dive. It's always a foul. :rolleyes:

Littlest Hobo
15-06-2012, 08:27 PM
This poor Sweden side all over Engerlund

15-06-2012, 08:28 PM
well done the referee, pity the blind linesman didn't see it go over the line :rolleyes:

15-06-2012, 08:30 PM
This poor Sweden side all over Engerlund

Part of me wants them to get through to a game against a germany or spain (not sure who they could get on their side of the draw) as they would be ripped apart.

15-06-2012, 08:30 PM
English players don't dive. It's always a foul. :rolleyes:

Its unbelievable noone points it out. Not even decent hacks.

15-06-2012, 08:31 PM
Ibrahimovic has the worlds smallest pony tail. Its more of a bun.

15-06-2012, 08:35 PM
Ffs

Great finish :rolleyes:

**** Off

3-2 England, Welbeck. :boo hoo:

great finish. they're never going to shut up about that one. wellbeck will now be "world class" no doubt.

BS44
Get in there

15-06-2012, 08:36 PM
Anti-football 3 v sweden 2 :( he will claim he meant it :wink:

15-06-2012, 08:36 PM
That was a beautiful finish.

15-06-2012, 08:37 PM
Look at his face, he well tried to control that ball and ****** it, no danger he meant that

Good finish!

Have to say this tournament hasn't had a bad or boring game.

BarneyK
That was a beautiful finish.

A fantastic game. Sweden really dinnae deserve to lose this.

15-06-2012, 08:38 PM
What a game.

After that game at Hampden, I thought I'd never love football again.

This has been a brilliant tournament though! :thumbsup:

4-3 Sweden? :aok:

15-06-2012, 08:38 PM
Look at his face, he well tried to control that ball and ****** it, no danger he meant that

When you see the different angles, you're right. He had no idea where the ball was and just stuck a foot out and hoped.

They're using all their luck up tonight.

15-06-2012, 08:40 PM
I bet John Terry hates playing with all these silvery moons.

Littlest Hobo
15-06-2012, 08:40 PM
Omfg ;(

15-06-2012, 08:42 PM
As it stands;

1-France 4 pts
2-England 4 pts
3-Ukraine 3 pts
4-Sweden 0 pts

Sweden are going home and England only need a point against Ukraine to go through to the quarter finals, lose and they are out.

15-06-2012, 08:45 PM
England sitting back allowing the Swedes to attack.

15-06-2012, 08:46 PM
Joe Hart has got everything in the air.

15-06-2012, 08:48 PM
Real shame thought Sweden have just edged it, England are a very ordinary team who got a couple of bits of luck, anyone decent like Germany, Spain or Russia would destroy them at a canter

15-06-2012, 08:50 PM
I would actually shoot Lawrenson if i knew i wouldnt get caught. And id sleep well afterwards.

15-06-2012, 08:51 PM
I would actually shoot Lawrenson if i knew i wouldnt get caught. And id sleep well afterwards.

Waste of ammo, beating him to death would feel better

15-06-2012, 08:52 PM
Full time, 3-2. :brickwall

Littlest Hobo
15-06-2012, 08:52 PM
Hats off to England, they took their chances tonight.

Can't wait til they meet the Germans ;)

15-06-2012, 08:54 PM
Waste of ammo, beating him to death would feel better

If youre up for it, I'd hide your murder weapon and provide a good alibi :agree:

Ive just realised this sort of banter can result in special branch paying you a visit.

15-06-2012, 08:55 PM
aw man this will be the main news story for the next three days

Hopefully all the experts tell us they will win it, works every time :greengrin

15-06-2012, 08:57 PM
If youre up for it, I'd hide your murder weapon and provide a good alibi :agree:

Ive just realised this sort of banter can result in special branch paying you a visit.

Make it worth my while and takeout Chiles, Carragher, motson and Miranda too then

15-06-2012, 09:00 PM
Great game. A very ordinary England but they deserved the win.

15-06-2012, 09:00 PM
england = yams in disguise

any team with this kind of luck will go far, very disappointed in Sweden's defence.

putting up with this for the next few days will be hell, TV on mute button at next game for sure.

BarneyK
15-06-2012, 09:05 PM
Hats off to England, they took their chances tonight.

Can't wait til they meet the Germans ;)

Spain in the Quarter Finals?

15-06-2012, 09:22 PM
Great game. A very ordinary England but they deserved the win.

Not sure i would agree with that.

15-06-2012, 09:23 PM
In parts of the game I thought England were truly awful, but they are a better team than Sweden at the moment, so the result didn't really surprise me that much, even allowing for Sweden's record against them. England aren't going to win the tournament, but they aren't a bad side, they're just not that great either!

15-06-2012, 09:28 PM
Not sure i would agree with that.

Both teams created chances, England took theirs.

Possession and chances ultimately count for nothing if you don't convert and as such, they probably did deserve their victory.

15-06-2012, 09:30 PM
The Sun website headline is "Amazing victory in Kiev".

Absolute bang average Sweden team who were narrowly beaten. Will they ever learn? Living down here trust me they will think they can win it all of a sudden now.... :rolleyes:

15-06-2012, 09:35 PM
Make it worth my while and takeout Chiles, Carragher, motson and Miranda too then

For me Chiles is the absolute "PITS" , boring At times you can't understand what he is saying as he just mumbles
BBC studio teams are a country mile better than ITV
As for tonight's game .
A pretty average England team took their chances and beat an equally average Sweden

15-06-2012, 09:41 PM

Who's Miranda? :dunno:

He's not English but you can add Craig Burley to that list too. Cannot stand him as a commentator.

15-06-2012, 09:42 PM

He's not English but you can add Craig Burley to that list too. Cannot stand him as a commentator.

Hope he chokes on his Ukranian Hob Nobs :greengrin

15-06-2012, 09:45 PM

That rank rotten woman that has her own BBC show, some people seem to think she is really funny, but she is the female lenny Henry, nothing to do with fitba but i have an un natural hatred for her, even typing this is making my blood boil

Falkirk Hibby
15-06-2012, 09:53 PM
All this playing it down "we are no good" talk has completely gone out the window tonight. They are singing in the streets leaving the pubs down here. They will build it up nicely to blow it again soon....

15-06-2012, 09:54 PM
Well done England! Isn't it different from tournaments gone by when we all saw the boot boys getting stuck in?

I hope they don't win it but I don't expect them to.

15-06-2012, 10:01 PM
All this playing it down "we are no good" talk has completely gone out the window tonight. They are singing in the streets leaving the pubs down here. They will build it up nicely to blow it again soon....

Football fans celebrating an important victory, whatever next?

Regarding the game, thought England deserved the win. 2 pretty average teams but England took their chances so deserved the victory imo.

15-06-2012, 10:06 PM
France win next week and ukraine win and England are out however....

Won't happen though. Never though being the host nation. Need shev to inspire something magical.

15-06-2012, 10:06 PM
:Ummm:

Can we really deny them the opportunity to enjoy their victory?

And, of course, your man Rooney is available for them again now so their position strengthens even more. :wink: Having said that, I can't see them getting past the QFs.

15-06-2012, 10:09 PM

And, of course, your man Rooney is available for them again now so their position strengthens even more. :wink: Having said that, I can't see them getting past the QFs.

You do know that there's a difference between a Falkirk Hibby and a Falkirk Hibee, don't you!?

15-06-2012, 10:10 PM
Ukraine have a decent shot in front of a rabid crowd with Shevchenko on form against a very dodgy engerland. France only need a point and then theyre oot :aok:

15-06-2012, 10:12 PM
You do know that there's a difference between a Falkirk Hibby and a Falkirk Hibee, don't you!?

Apparently not! :hide:

I wondered what you were doing down in Cambridge!?

Posh Swanny
15-06-2012, 10:15 PM
No comments on the BBC studio team's post match verdict?! I thought for a second that Shearer was just reading out Hibs.net posts! Rather unanimous and damning when answering the "can England win it?" question too. I think I could get used to the telly folks actually managing to gauge the mood of most sane England fans.

15-06-2012, 10:19 PM
More of the same please Sverige. Got a cracking record against the Sassenachs in competitive games (diddy friendlies notwithstanding)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18453789

Looking at the history, I predict a close game, with whomever defends crosses/corners the best to be the victor by 1 goal.

I should do the lottery numbers!!! All the goals came either directly or indirectly from set pieces and 4 out of the 5 from crosses into the box.

Good game, but my my Sweden were pish.

Whomever England meet in the next round will school them (in possesion football, if not necessarily in scoreline) if they play like that again.

Falkirk Hibby
15-06-2012, 11:22 PM
Football fans celebrating an important victory, whatever next?

Regarding the game, thought England deserved the win. 2 pretty average teams but England took their chances so deserved the victory imo.

I wanted sympathy....not sarcasm! :wink:

Thought they deserved it as well, in yet another good game from the tournament.

Falkirk Hibby
15-06-2012, 11:25 PM

I'm not denying them anything. Looking forward to see the complete change from realistic hopefulness to arrogant belief that many of my peers down here will go through. :greengrin

....and as you now know. I am not Falkirk Hibee! :greengrin

Falkirk Hibby
15-06-2012, 11:27 PM

I've not been posting for a time, so you've not had to go through this for a while...sorry :wink:

16-06-2012, 05:32 AM
It was a great game and a good result for Engerland. Yes the media will go over the top and 1966 will be mentioned lots of times. But so what. Let them believe because we all know what's coming and that's failure either against Ukraine or Spain.

16-06-2012, 11:40 AM
Ukraine have a decent shot in front of a rabid crowd with Shevchenko on form against a very dodgy engerland. France only need a point and then theyre oot :aok:

France only need a point if Englandland get one. If Englandland lose, France can lose and still go through so long as they don't lose by more than Englandland (or even in some cases if they do lose by more than Englandland). (I think.) So there's plenty to be optimistic about at this stage. :agree:

16-06-2012, 12:18 PM
France/England double.

:smug::cb

16-06-2012, 12:25 PM
On the twitter feed on the bbc they are actually talking about whether Rooney should come straight back in the team! If they'd just played Spain off the park I could see where they were coming from.....but they only just scraped a win against a quite terrible Swedish side.

Rooney will no doubt be straight back in to start against Ukraine. He'll score tae.

16-06-2012, 12:28 PM
On the twitter feed on the bbc they are actually talking about whether Rooney should come straight back in the team! If they'd just played Spain off the park I could see where they were coming from.....but they only just scraped a win against a quite terrible Swedish side.

Rooney will no doubt be straight back in to start against Ukraine. He'll score tae.

Hodgson says he will start.

16-06-2012, 12:55 PM
Missed most of the game last night due to playing a bowls match (in the pissin rain), just watched highlights and well impressed by the quality of the three goals. Still plenty to do though and certainly not getting carried away by a 3-2 win against a poor Sweden side.

16-06-2012, 02:03 PM
Missed most of the game last night due to playing a bowls match (in the pissin rain), just watched highlights and well impressed by the quality of the three goals. Still plenty to do though and certainly not getting carried away by a 3-2 win against a poor Sweden side.

Eh? Including the second where the goalie ducked instead of catching the ball and the third where Welbeck failed to control it into the net? :confused:

16-06-2012, 02:17 PM
Eh? Including the second where the goalie ducked instead of catching the ball and the third where Welbeck failed to control it into the net? :confused:

Must be talking about different goals mate, i'm referring to the superb swerving shot from Walcott and the sublime finish from Welbeck haven't a clue what you're talking about!!!!

16-06-2012, 02:23 PM
Must be talking about different goals mate, i'm referring to the superb swerving shot from Walcott and the sublime finish from Welbeck haven't a clue what you're talking about!!!!

Awright Lawro?

16-06-2012, 02:26 PM
Awright Lawro?

Not bad Jock!

16-06-2012, 03:02 PM

I'll gie you the Welbeck one, but the Walcott one had nae skill/class to it at all. Nae keeper should have been beaten by that, Walcott almost looked embarressed!

16-06-2012, 04:14 PM
I'll gie you the Welbeck one, but the Walcott one had nae skill/class to it at all. Nae keeper should have been beaten by that, Walcott almost looked embarressed!

To be fair to the goalie, it was the raw crudness of the shot that's beat him there, combined with the fact he could see hee haw of the ball as - and just after - Walcott hit it due to the bodies flinging themselves in the way. No decent attacking player at that level should be sclaffing it straight down the middle from the edge of the box, so Isaksson was on his way to cover one of the corners of the goal where Walcott would have hit it had he actually hit a half decent shot.

Still, you'll not score 100% of the shots you don't hit, so fair play to England last night. It was a good game of football to watch, though not exactly overly endowed with skill.

16-06-2012, 04:29 PM

The keeper was unsighted. When the shot was struck his weight was on the 'wrong' foot. Shifting would have been physically impossible in the time he had. A decent goal.

16-06-2012, 06:07 PM
BBC 1 Czech Rep v Poland

BBC 3 Russia v Greece

16-06-2012, 06:09 PM
Poland and Russia to go through :aok:

16-06-2012, 06:16 PM
Poland and Russia to go through :aok:

My predictions this tourney have been honking, but Poland have looked much better than the Czechs, who will miss Rosisky, and Russia will blow away Greece, surely?

16-06-2012, 06:42 PM
oh looky !! it's the cheat himself refereeing :rolleyes:

even the commentator said he's a durty jamboid cheat :agree:

16-06-2012, 06:43 PM
Mr ****er the referee of the Poland-Czch game :rolleyes:

16-06-2012, 06:44 PM
What a flag. Massive

16-06-2012, 07:02 PM
Loving this option of TV.with fivelive commentary :aok: GIRUY McCarthy and your yorkshire drone.

Come on the Czechs.

16-06-2012, 07:32 PM
Wow. Greece 1-0.

16-06-2012, 07:34 PM
Wow. Greece 1-0.

Shocker.

Russians are in trouble now if the Czechs or Poles score.

16-06-2012, 07:35 PM
Wow. Greece 1-0.

Both Czech Rep and Poland need to come out and look to win the match.

Could be a great second half.

16-06-2012, 07:40 PM
Just seen the goal. Mistake by Khirkov, whos been one of their best players at left back in the first two games. Would be ridiculous if Russia were eliminated after how well theyve played first two games.

16-06-2012, 07:44 PM
Gary Lineker trying his best to get Davie Moyes to say he wants the Spurs job. :rolleyes:

16-06-2012, 07:51 PM
As things stand, both the Czech Republic and Poland are going out.

Russia and Greece will go through on the basis that they have a better head to head goal difference than the Czech Republic.

16-06-2012, 08:01 PM
As things stand, both the Czech Republic and Poland are going out.

Russia and Greece will go through on the basis that they have a better head to head goal difference than the Czech Republic.

Tell us something we dont know :greengrin

16-06-2012, 08:09 PM
Loving this option of TV.with fivelive commentary :aok: GIRUY McCarthy and your yorkshire drone.

Come on the Czechs.

Tried that but found the fact that the commentator describes everything for the radio quite annoying.

16-06-2012, 08:13 PM
1-0 Czech Republic.

16-06-2012, 08:15 PM
That goal puts Russia out as things stand!

16-06-2012, 08:21 PM
If this stays the same, Greece v Germany will be a good quarter final. The lenders v the debtors.

16-06-2012, 08:33 PM
Mick McCarthy just called Rezek (the Czech diver) a cheat. I wonder if he will call Thomson one too...

16-06-2012, 08:42 PM
Really, really surprised. Greece through, FFS. Czechs #19 has been their best player in the tournament, and got the vital goal.

16-06-2012, 08:47 PM
Could be a fair bit of boxing with Russia and Poland going out.

16-06-2012, 08:51 PM
Nae luck Advocaat. Serves him right for being a cheating Hun manager.

16-06-2012, 08:52 PM
Hope the Germans absolutely destroy the Greeks in the next round.

Couldn't handle them boring their way to another victory a la 2004.

16-06-2012, 09:04 PM
Hope the Germans absolutely destroy the Greeks in the next round.

Couldn't handle them boring their way to another victory a la 2004.

Dunno bout that Pretty boy. Greece beat the holders Portugal twice on there own back yard on there way to winning the tournament back in 2004 so they must be giving massive credit for that, Greece IIRC were very very well organised in that tournament and played some great football and thoroughly deserved winning the tournament.All in my opinion ofcourse, I dont expect Greece to progress to the semis but they certainly didnt 'bore' there way to victory.

16-06-2012, 09:07 PM
Dunno bout that Pretty boy. Greece beat the holders Portugal twice on there own back yard on there way to winning the tournament back in 2004 so they must be giving massive credit for that, Greece IIRC were very very well organised in that tournament and played some great football and thoroughly deserved winning the tournament.All in my opinion ofcourse, I dont expect Greece to progress to the semis bu they certaintly didnt 'bore' there way to victory.

Think you're mixing Portugal up with France Andy

16-06-2012, 09:08 PM
Dunno bout that Pretty boy. Greece beat the holders Portugal twice on there own back yard on there way to winning the tournament back in 2004 so they must be giving massive credit for that, Greece IIRC were very very well organised in that tournament and played some great football and thoroughly deserved winning the tournament.All in my opinion ofcourse, I dont expect Greece to progress to the semis bu they certaintly didnt 'bore' there way to victory.

Yeah they did. I love an underdog normally but I wanted them out from the group stages onwards that year because It was horrible horrible fitba. IMO of course :greengrin

16-06-2012, 09:11 PM
Think you're mixing Portugal up with France Andy

Naw am no :greengrin

Edit: I ment the tournament holders

Yeah they did. I love an underdog normally but I wanted them out from the group stages onwards that year because It was horrible horrible fitba. IMO of course :greengrin

Greece were worthy winners in 2004 imo:cb

16-06-2012, 09:18 PM
Naw am no :greengrin

Edit: I ment the tournament holders

Greece were worthy winners in 2004 imo:cb

So who do you think were the holders?

16-06-2012, 09:20 PM
So who do you think were the holders?

France, They beat Italy on the golden goal rule with Trezeguet getting the winner in extra time in 2000:agree:

16-06-2012, 09:23 PM
France, They beat Italy on the golden goal rule with Trezeguet getting the winner in extra time in 2000:agree:

But you said Greece beat the holders twice in your original post.:wink:

16-06-2012, 09:24 PM
But you said Greece beat the holders twice in your original post.:wink:

Yes. Tournament holders:wink: Ala, The tourney was in Portugal.

Maybe should have said hosts :greengrin

16-06-2012, 09:24 PM
Tidy. Had a tenner on Czech, a horrendously illogical bet that somehow came through :thumbsup:

16-06-2012, 09:26 PM
Yes. Tournament holders:wink: Ala, The tourney was in Portugal.

Maybe should have said hosts :greengrin:

Ah I get you now. The co-hosts.

16-06-2012, 09:38 PM
Ah I get you now. The co-hosts.

Nut. Just hosts:wink:

16-06-2012, 09:42 PM
Nut. Just hosts:wink:

I remember now. :greengrin

16-06-2012, 09:56 PM
Made up for Greece and hope they go on to win it again. They played with heart, passion and effort while Russia thought they just had to turn up and win.

That reaction when that stone wall penalty was denied was brilliant!

16-06-2012, 10:00 PM
Made up for Greece and hope they go on to win it again. They played with heart, passion and effort while Russia thought they just had to turn up and win.

That reaction when that stone wall penalty was denied was brilliant!

How that penalty wasn't giving ill never know.

For all the doom and gloom Greece received they had by far and away the better chances, Hit the bar, Denied a stick on penalty, Thrashed a few lovely balls across the box, Defended solid as a unit, Whilst restricting Russia to a few 30 yarders, Game plan and job well done.

Hibby_G
17-06-2012, 09:18 AM
my dad is going to greece and greece have made it in football:not worth

17-06-2012, 09:39 AM
Your posts are magnificent Hibby_G, how old are you?

Why is your Dad not taking you to Greece anyway???

17-06-2012, 09:39 AM
And...

Grease is the word

And...

Greece rhymes with geese

17-06-2012, 09:42 AM
my dad is going to greece and greece have made it in football:not worth

I don't suppose there is the slightest chance your Dad is Pa Kujabi?!

17-06-2012, 07:36 PM
Come on Denmark!

17-06-2012, 08:14 PM
Ronald is having a good game, bye bye Holland

17-06-2012, 08:20 PM
Ronald is having a good game, bye bye Holland

He's done it when it mattered tonight

17-06-2012, 08:28 PM
Yesssss, come on the Germans

18-06-2012, 02:07 AM
Ronaldos second, the composure alone was brilliant.

However, the guy who scored the winner for Germany... That was some finish under pressure!

18-06-2012, 04:24 AM
Ronaldos second, the composure alone was brilliant.

However, the guy who scored the winner for Germany... That was some finish under pressure!

I'll have to disagree about the German goal and say that was almost a tap-in. There was hardly any pressure as a draw would have done and they were all over Denmark.

Ronaldo was excellent though. He has added so much to his game recently and is truly word class. At least as good as Messi...if he isn't as skillful then he makes up for it in power, pace and sheer influence...and you'll never see Messi take shots like that!

I'm tipping the team nobody has mentioned...France!

But if CR is in the mood along with Nani and Pepe then there's not many teams that can stop Portugal. The "world class" Dutch had no answer.

18-06-2012, 06:07 AM
Got to say I was really impressed by Ronaldo and Portugal last night, their second goal had me on my feet clapping, great work up to the goal and class finish.

After the first twenty minutes I thought the Netherlands were going to romp it, but Portugal started to take control and the pass for the first goal was immense.

2nd half the Dutch tried to put men forward but they had no answer to the passing and pace of Portugal. Was very impressed:greengrin.

Unfortunately over the three games I realised that Dutch TV has achieved a feat I thought impossible by finding a bigger knobend than Lawrenson to put on TV. For his smugness and arrogance alone I'm loving it they have been sent packing with a Eurovision style no points.

18-06-2012, 01:40 PM
I'll have to disagree about the German goal and say that was almost a tap-in. There was hardly any pressure as a draw would have done and they were all over Denmark.

I thought that the composure he showed to calmly slot it past the keeper, under pressure from the defender, was class. Alot of younger players would have opened up the foot and sliced that ball over the bar/past the post.

7Hero
18-06-2012, 06:23 PM
its not on the telly

why the funk no ?

18-06-2012, 06:24 PM
its not on the telly

why the funk no ?

It's on bbc 3

7Hero
18-06-2012, 06:28 PM
:wink: PHEW !

18-06-2012, 08:03 PM
Bright start from Ireland but let Italy in.

Still capable of notching an equaliser here...

18-06-2012, 08:07 PM
I'm curious - why are the Irish wearing black armbands? I just briefly turned over to check the score and noticed them!

Silversand
18-06-2012, 08:12 PM
I'm curious - why are the Irish wearing black armbands? I just briefly turned over to check the score and noticed them!

No Rangers on the fixture list.

18-06-2012, 08:18 PM

18 years since the Loughinisland killings.

6 men shot dead by loyalist terrorists whilst watching Ireland play Italy in the World Cup.

18-06-2012, 08:23 PM
18 years since the Loughinisland killings.

6 men shot dead by loyalist terrorists whilst watching Ireland play Italy in the World Cup.

Understandable then, but wouldn't this count as "political" and resultingly outlawed by UEFA? I seem to recall the political aspect of the poppies being the reason they weren't given the go-ahead?

18-06-2012, 08:26 PM
Understandable then, but wouldn't this count as "political" and resultingly outlawed by UEFA? I seem to recall the political aspect of the poppies being the reason they weren't given the go-ahead?

What the hell has this got to do with football? :confused:

18-06-2012, 08:27 PM
Balotelli; you cheating ****bag.

Brings back memories of an amazing qualifying campaign for Scotland that wasn't to be after Italy cheated their way to victory.

18-06-2012, 08:30 PM

No idea.

Can only assume its because it happened whilst the guys were watching football and it was an attack on civilians.

Probably one of those things best commemorated in another way imo.

18-06-2012, 08:30 PM
Spain v Croatia was pretty boring, when it all clicks for Spain they are a joy to watch and when it doesn't they bore me, where the hell is Llorente he had a great season.

As i was typing this they just scored a belter Haha

18-06-2012, 08:33 PM
Never in doubt :aok:

Viva Espana!

neilmartinrocks
18-06-2012, 08:34 PM
hey the ****bag scores.

18-06-2012, 08:42 PM
Forza Italia :aok:

18-06-2012, 08:55 PM
Balotelli's goal ! :not worth

18-06-2012, 08:55 PM
Forza Italia :aok:

I love Mario, he is one mad bassa!!!

18-06-2012, 09:18 PM

:agree: He is superb and pure dead mental. :crazy:

Reminds me a bit of Eric Cantona, my all time favourite player.

18-06-2012, 09:37 PM
Croatia and Russia played some of the best football of the tournament,.and theyre both oot.

Tis A Funny Old Game.

18-06-2012, 09:45 PM

Good goal tonight but it's evident that the guy is a nutter. His goal celebrations need to be worked on.

Would be very interesting if England get out the group stages and meet Italy in the quarter finals. Mario and Rooney on the same pitch. :casper:

18-06-2012, 10:09 PM
del Bosque :bsod:. He's gonna end up blowing this.

18-06-2012, 10:12 PM
Croatia and Russia played some of the best football of the tournament,.and theyre both oot.

Tis A Funny Old Game.

:agree: It's not always the best team that wins a cup/knockout competition.

19-06-2012, 06:36 PM
I think its quite impressive how so many Ukrainians speak English too.

I can hardly speak English. Think England might sneak through tonight but I have a feeling Rooney could get sent off or injured.

19-06-2012, 06:40 PM
http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/lolengland.gif

19-06-2012, 06:42 PM
Nice to see the commentators talking over the ukraine national anthem. Fuds

19-06-2012, 06:43 PM
I think its quite impressive how so many Ukrainians speak English too.

I can hardly speak English. Think England might sneak through tonight but I have a feeling Rooney could get sent off or injured.

I fancy him to have a good game tonight actually - should be well fired up.

19-06-2012, 06:45 PM
Nice to see the commentators talking over the ukraine national anthem. Fuds

I have never noticed but don't they talk through them all as they are so boring?

19-06-2012, 06:51 PM
Watching Sweden France. Swedes have started very well. Ben Arfa starts.

19-06-2012, 06:59 PM
That boy Mexes in the French defence has always been a liability. Not Sauzee class.

19-06-2012, 07:00 PM
Did anyone else almost throw their shoe through the TV just prior to the game starting when Adrian Piles started asking Roy Keane 'please, Roy, tell me it'll be ok, tell me we'll win' in perhaps the most pathetic, wingeing, crass dsplay of punditry since well, since anything uttered by John Motson?

19-06-2012, 07:04 PM
Benzema is mince for France. Again.

19-06-2012, 07:07 PM
Ukraine with the majority of possession, England sitting in deep, hoping to hit on the counter.

19-06-2012, 07:16 PM
rooney has an odd-shaped head, or is it just his hairpiece

19-06-2012, 07:21 PM
rooney has an odd-shaped head, or is it just his hairpiece

He has the hairpiece of a ringpiece :agree:

19-06-2012, 07:24 PM
He has the hairpiece of a ringpiece :agree:

Spongebob Squareheid

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/5/5c/Spongebob-squarepants.png/200px-Spongebob-squarepants.png

Matty_Jack04
19-06-2012, 07:25 PM
Little known fact about Danny Wellbeck the England striker.
His father is a bomb disposal expert called Stan.

19-06-2012, 07:29 PM
Was that not obstruction from the idiot in an England shirt crawling around the box after he'd fallen over?

19-06-2012, 07:31 PM
The old ones are the best

http://img855.imageshack.us/img855/1043/redrooney.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/855/redrooney.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

19-06-2012, 07:43 PM
Spongebob Squareheid

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/5/5c/Spongebob-squarepants.png/200px-Spongebob-squarepants.png

Surely that's the new Livi management team with JC's heid and Yogi's nashers? :greengrin

PS England are at best an average outfit

19-06-2012, 07:46 PM
Surely that's the new Livi management team with JC's heid and Yogi's nashers? :greengrin

Yep but as I said before my worry is that they do a Chelsea here if they get through and go ultra negative and scrape their way through, boring everyone to death. Spain and Italy are struggling a bit to score.

C'mon Ukraine!!!

19-06-2012, 07:50 PM

19-06-2012, 07:51 PM
oh dear, zibi gifts a goal to squareheid :(

maybe wasn't zibi's fault after all :)

19-06-2012, 07:51 PM
Two deflections before it arrives with Shrek two yards out. This lot are luckier than the yams.

19-06-2012, 07:54 PM
Yep but as I said before my worry is that they do a Chelsea here if they get through and go ultra negative and scrape their way through, boring everyone to death. Spain and Italy are struggling a bit to score.

C'mon Ukraine!!!
No worries, the Teutonen will be waiting to leather them.

19-06-2012, 07:57 PM
Not one mention of the constant shirt pulling throughout any of the previous games, but when it happens to Rooney...

"Ooh, look at that."

19-06-2012, 07:58 PM

They're an organised average outfit though J. He's got them as a strict 4-4-2 with everyone behind the ball when they lose it. Not pretty to watch, but the screaming hordes from dan saff will be loving it.

19-06-2012, 08:04 PM
how the **** did he not score ffs

19-06-2012, 08:05 PM
Miles over the line. :bitchy:

Jammy *******s, that was ****ing over the line.

He did.

19-06-2012, 08:06 PM
A country mile over the line.

oh dear! Is Thompson the ref?

He did!

if that gooses my rooney 2-1 double am bealin lol. shockin decision.

They're not screaming about goal-line technology now are they? ****ers.

That should spell the end to these extra assistants, ****ing useless if they cannot spot that from 6 yards away.

19-06-2012, 08:07 PM
He did.

A country mile over the line.

just saw the replay :brickwall better being lucky than good in this game :(

19-06-2012, 08:08 PM
Seriously, WTF is the point in this "extra official"

Hopeless.

19-06-2012, 08:08 PM
Apparently you win some you lose some, try telling the fannies that were commentating against Germany in the last tourny.

19-06-2012, 08:09 PM
just saw the replay :brickwall better being lucky than good in this game :(

If you can cheat and get away with it, then that's even better.

19-06-2012, 08:10 PM
Embarrassing, that ref behind the goal line should be shot

19-06-2012, 08:14 PM
'Maybe, somehow, justice has been done'.

19-06-2012, 08:15 PM
just saw the replay of the extra official staring right at the ball over the line :rolleyes: specsavers springs to mind

19-06-2012, 08:18 PM
After the hair transplant, and the dodgy haircut, is Wayne Rooney now losing his hair from the middle of his head? :faf:

19-06-2012, 08:24 PM
Sweden 1 France 0 10 mins left. Sweden have been good tonight. France still going through unless ukraine do something.

19-06-2012, 08:24 PM
After the hair transplant, and the dodgy haircut, is Wayne Rooney now losing his hair from the middle of his head? :faf:

that's the bit where the baw bounced off at the goal, it parted his hair

i swear he's got a comb down his sock

19-06-2012, 08:27 PM
i swear he's got a comb down his sock

19-06-2012, 08:28 PM

Saw a picture of him last week, where it was less than flattering. :greengrin He's thinner on top than Bobby Charlton, please wayne start the comb over soon, give us all a laugh before you shave it all off.

19-06-2012, 08:29 PM
oxtail chamberlain

carrol trying to injure the defender with his ponytail

19-06-2012, 08:33 PM
Saw a picture of him last week, where it was less than flattering. :greengrin He's thinner on top than Bobby Charlton, please wayne start the comb over soon, give us all a laugh before you shave it all off.

:hilarious:

Looks like he's going to have a cracking fringe for a man with premature crown balding........or will he get another transplant?:wink:

19-06-2012, 08:42 PM
WE'RE NOT GOING HOME, WE'RE NOT GOING HOME, WE'RE NOT GOING,WE'RE NOT GOING, WE'RE NOT GOING HOME. ENGEEEEEEEEEEERLAND ENGEEEEEEEEEEERLAND ENGEEEEEEEEEEERLAND :greengrin

'Maybe, somehow, justice has been done'.

Cringeworthy

The irony of the commentator saying 'we might not be the best with the ball, but we're the best without it, we're so organised' And the media was so underwhelmed by Woy's appointment too :greengrin

To put it in context though, England have just scraped a win against a team that are ranked 11 places below Scotland by FIFA.

Massive :rolleyes:

19-06-2012, 08:44 PM
If you can cheat and get away with it, then that's even better.

What you on about, the officials ****** it up simple as that. Nowt to do with cheating.

19-06-2012, 08:46 PM
To put it in context though, England have just scraped a win against a team that are ranked 11 places below Scotland by FIFA.

Massive :rolleyes:

To put it further into context though, England have just qualified as winners of the group when many thought they had no chance!.................Massive.

It just shows how bad the teams in that group were if they won it, the yams of international football do it again, Ukraine cheated out of a perfectly good goal and it really makes you wonder whats the point of having a linesman right at the goal line and still couldn't see it.

Italy awaits....England out

WE'RE NOT GOING HOME, WE'RE NOT GOING HOME, WE'RE NOT GOING,WE'RE NOT GOING, WE'RE NOT GOING HOME. ENGEEEEEEEEEEERLAND ENGEEEEEEEEEEERLAND ENGEEEEEEEEEEERLAND :greengrin

***Cringe***

19-06-2012, 08:48 PM
It's time to get down to the serious issues of this tournament mainly who is going to kick Adrian Chiles in the baws?

19-06-2012, 08:50 PM
All set up for Super Mario to score the winner :wink:

19-06-2012, 08:52 PM
All set up for Super Mario to score the winner :wink:

That would be superb

19-06-2012, 08:52 PM
***Cringe***

Bitter!

19-06-2012, 08:53 PM
It just shows how bad the teams in that group were if they won it, the yams of international football do it again, Ukraine cheated out of a perfectly good goal and it really makes you wonder whats the point of having a linesman right at the goal line and still couldn't see it.

Italy awaits....England out

19-06-2012, 09:00 PM
To put it further into context though, England have just qualified as winners of the group when many thought they had no chance!.................Massive.

Apparently it's brought forward Woy's knighthood too :wink:

19-06-2012, 09:01 PM
Bitter!

I'm not bitter at all.

I just find it extremely cringeworthy that folk are chuffing about "Not going home" when they were competing in a fairly easy group, and have a team of EPL superstars at their disposal.

Ukraine are ranked 11 places below Scotland and France have been really poor in the last two international competitions.

Wait until you go up against real opposition and come away with a result, before creaming yourself. :rolleyes:

19-06-2012, 09:01 PM
It's time to get down to the serious issues of this tournament mainly who is going to kick Adrian Chiles in the baws?

You. I'll be too busy giving him a nice paper cut and pouring fresh lemon juice on it.

Italy will absolutely tear them one. They wont be able to compete in midfield, and three centrebacks and the fascist legend in goals will easily cope with Rooney.

Posh Swanny
19-06-2012, 09:06 PM
I'm not bitter at all.

I just find it extremely cringeworthy that folk are chuffing about "Not going home" when they were competing in a fairly easy group, and have a team of EPL superstars at their disposal.

Ukraine are ranked 11 places below Scotland and France have been really poor in the last two international competitions.

Wait until you go up against real opposition and come away with a result, before creaming yourself. :rolleyes:

Ha! Ha! You weren't one of those saying we wouldn't get through the group then? There were plenty of them.

19-06-2012, 09:06 PM
I'm not bitter at all.

Dry your eyes FFS it's a bit of banter that most folk on here will understand and participate in. I know it won't last for ever and I will be on the receiving end soon enough and have no problem at all with that. Posts like yours make me piss myself laughing not bitter my erse!

19-06-2012, 09:08 PM
You. I'll be too busy giving him a nice paper cut and pouring fresh lemon juice on it.

Italy will absolutely tear them one. They wont be able to compete in midfield, and three centrebacks and the fascist legend in goals will easily cope with Rooney.

Forza Gli Azzurri. Fascisti at the back, squadristi in the middle and No1 Bampot up front. With any luck England will be found out and a revisit of 1982 against the Germans is on the cards.

As for Adrian Chiles, total and utter ouanquere.

19-06-2012, 09:09 PM
The Quarters:

Germany-Greece, lenders v debtors.
England-Italy, massive game between two counterattackers.
Portugal-Czechs, Ronaldo suddenly inspired,czechs rode their luck, only one winner?
Spain-France, potential classic.

What a great competition its been so far :aok:

19-06-2012, 09:13 PM
Dry your eyes FFS it's a bit of banter that most folk on here will understand and participate in. I know it won't last for ever and I will be on the receiving end soon enough and have no problem at all with that. Posts like yours make me piss myself laughing not bitter my erse!

****shakes head in disbelief****

19-06-2012, 09:14 PM
[QUOTE=hibsbollah;3268452]The Quarters:

Portugal-Czechs, Ronaldo suddenly inspired,czechs rode their luck, only one winner?

What a great competition its been so far :aok:[/QUOTE

I'm not having that. England defend their way through games because there's little else to offer. Italy have always played a possession and containment game that goes way beyond counter attack in its style and beauty

19-06-2012, 09:15 PM
Forza Gli Azzurri. Fascisti at the back, squadristi in the middle and No1 Bampot up front. With any luck England will be found out and a revisit of 1982 against the Germans is on the cards.

As for Adrian Chiles, total and utter ouanquere.

Id love to see Prandelli play Giavinco The Mighty Atom from the start.

19-06-2012, 09:16 PM
I don't really care how well or badly Englandland do (though I think they must now have a fairly good chance of going all the way to the final), but the Gerrard and Carrachhhher whine, sorry accent, is doing my nut in. The diving Gerbil I suppose we have to put up with as he's team skipper, but really - Carrachhhher? How is he necessary? Wrighty "Ian" Wright was preferable, and he was ****in awful.

19-06-2012, 09:16 PM
Id love to see Prandelli play Giavinco The Mighty Atom from the start.

Yes I think he's not at all a bad wee player. Hits a magnificent pass.

19-06-2012, 09:18 PM
I don't really care how well or badly Englandland do (though I think they must now have a fairly good chance of going all the way to the final), but the Gerrard and Carrachhhher whine, sorry accent, is doing my nut in. The diving Gerbil I suppose we have to put up with as he's team skipper, but really - Carrachhhher? How is he necessary? Wrighty "Ian" Wright was preferable, and he was ****in awful.

19-06-2012, 09:18 PM
[QUOTE=hibsbollah;3268452]The Quarters:

What a great competition its been so far :aok:[/QUOTE

I'm not having that. England defend their way through games because there's little else to offer. Italy have always played a possession and containment game that goes way beyond counter attack in its style and beauty

Its not a pejorative. I like counterattacking. Italy do it better than anyone else. And it can be damn fine to watch, as they showed against Spain.