08-06-2012, 08:23 PM
4-1, Pavlyuchenko.

08-06-2012, 08:24 PM
What a goal.

08-06-2012, 08:24 PM
A peach. 4-1. Arsene Wenger will be tearing his hair out.

scott_hfc1875
08-06-2012, 08:31 PM
A peach. 4-1. Arsene Wenger will be tearing his hair out.

are people forgetting that arshavin was only on loan at zenit?

08-06-2012, 08:32 PM
It would be nice to think Scotland might qualify for a big tournament at some point. It's good for the national morale. I hope England and Ireland have a decent run, though the Irish are in a stinker of a group, but it isn't the same as being directly involved.

08-06-2012, 08:33 PM
Messi-esque from Arshavin, terrible miss by the other striker. How did one of the worlds best players look so poor at arsenal? Only Arsene knows...Too often though he cannot be bothered and is just a passenger, brilliant tonight but very inconsistent.

08-06-2012, 08:34 PM
are people forgetting that arshavin was only on loan at zenit?

08-06-2012, 08:47 PM
Too often though he cannot be bothered and is just a passenger, brilliant tonight but very inconsistent.

First time around with Zenit he was consistent AND brilliant. I remember watching The UEFA cup winning run and he was unplayable. Arsene ****ed.him up.

08-06-2012, 09:25 PM
England players arriving at hotel and getting it tight.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=qykUdp4qRXE#!

Fast forward to 1 min 55 secs. :singing: You'll never beat the Germans :singing: :hilarious

Edit. I'm a plonker as they are singing Irish not Germans.

08-06-2012, 09:29 PM
To be fair, that's pretty good :thumbsup:

In the interests of balance, I also quite liked the report of some England fans singing "you're going down with the Euro" when in a bar with some Ireland fans earlier in the week.

PercyHibs
08-06-2012, 10:05 PM
think theyre singing "you'll never beat the Irish" mate. haha

08-06-2012, 10:23 PM
England players arriving at hotel and getting it tight.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=qykUdp4qRXE#!

Fast forward to 1 min 55 secs. :singing: You'll never beat the Irish :singing: :hilarious

Fixed that for you!

08-06-2012, 10:27 PM
Oh dear.

It's true that they will never beat the Germans, but that's not what's being sung.

08-06-2012, 10:29 PM
Fixed that for you!

Thanks. Sounded like Germans to me but you're right.

08-06-2012, 10:35 PM
Thanks. Sounded like Germans to me but you're right.

Maybe the Irish accent was putting you off. :greengrin

08-06-2012, 10:49 PM
Maybe the Irish accent was putting you off. :greengrin

Irish? I thought they were locals. :doh:

08-06-2012, 10:55 PM
Irish? I thought they were locals. :doh:

:doh: Actually, I've no idea... video quality these days eh. :greengrin

09-06-2012, 12:18 AM
First time around with Zenit he was consistent AND brilliant. I remember watching The UEFA cup winning run and he was unplayable. Arsene ****ed.him up.

Or maybe he was only interested in the big games? Pretty much how he was at arsenal, don't know how he played for zenit in the league.

09-06-2012, 08:43 AM
Sounds like "you'll never beat the Irish" to me.

Found a great pikkie on twitter which showed a massive tricolour with the words -

"Angela Merkle thinks we are at work"

Not sure how you attach photos, otherwise I would post it.

Genius!

09-06-2012, 08:45 AM
A Wolfetones classic that one, You'll never beat the Germans :greengrin

Simpson
09-06-2012, 08:48 AM

Found a great pikkie on twitter which showed a massive tricolour with the words -

Genius!

I seen a similar flag with 'they've got xavi and pirlo, we've got long-cox'

Brilliant!

09-06-2012, 09:25 AM

Genius!

Here ya go..........

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/60781000/jpg/_60781453_photo.jpg

09-06-2012, 09:25 AM
These two games were more enjoyable than any other games I remember in the last World Cup

09-06-2012, 09:28 AM
These two games were more enjoyable than any other games I remember in the last World Cup

:agree: and a couple of big matchups later today, looking forward to aeeing the Germans in action.

09-06-2012, 11:31 AM

:agree: Already pissing on the World Cup from a great height. I love the Euros.

Can't wait to see die Mannschaft in action today (ooh, matron!).

09-06-2012, 12:26 PM
:agree: and a couple of big matchups later today, looking forward to aeeing the Germans in action.

Really looking forward to Germany V Portugal tonight and of course the Dutch this afternoon, anyone know what kind of form the Danes have been in?

09-06-2012, 12:29 PM

I was shocked myself, usually the first round of games are rubbish! Very refreshing to see.

09-06-2012, 12:44 PM
I was shocked myself, usually the first round of games are rubbish! Very refreshing to see.

In the World Cup aye, not in the Euros. Having the best 16 European teams mean that the overall quality is better. That might be lost when it's expanded to 24 teams - FFS even Scotland might get in.

09-06-2012, 12:48 PM
In the World Cup aye, not in the Euros. Having the best 16 European teams mean that the overall quality is better. That might be lost when it's expanded to 24 teams - FFS even Scotland might get in.

I generally feel that the teams at the WC are too scared to lose the opener, bit yes the quality is higher as you say.

09-06-2012, 01:11 PM
Germans for me, very strong squad :agree:

09-06-2012, 02:47 PM
almost 3/1 for germany and holland double today.

Not convinced about Germany for the tournament though, read somewhere they lack depth up front, Klose is old now and Gomez has the potential to be honking as he was in a lot of champions league games. I know they've got Muller and Podolski but i'm no sure, just got a good feeling about the Dutch or the French.

09-06-2012, 02:57 PM
Holland: Stekelenburg; Van der Wiel, Heitinga, Vlaar, Willems; de Jong, Van Bommel; Robben, Sneijder, Afellay; Van Persie.

Denmark: Andersen; Jacobsen, Agger, Kjaer; S. Poulsen; Jorgensen, Eriksen, Zimling; Rommedahl, Bendtner, Krohn-Dehli.

09-06-2012, 02:58 PM
almost 3/1 for germany and holland double today.

Not convinced about Germany for the tournament though, read somewhere they lack depth up front, Klose is old now and Gomez has the potential to be honking as he was in a lot of champions league games. I know they've got Muller and Podolski but i'm no sure, just got a good feeling about the Dutch or the French.

He does, but given how he's been playing this season I'd say it's unlikely. Oh, and he scored 13 in 14 games in the Champions League.

This is a pretty scary team IMO:

.................Neuer

Lahm Hummels Badstuber Boateng

...........Khedira Schweini

Muller...........Ozil.......Podolski/Schurrle

.................Gomez

09-06-2012, 03:00 PM
Kherzhakov couldn't score in a brothel.

Probably had more efforts than England will have all tournament.

thats cause i had him first goal as per

09-06-2012, 03:21 PM
He does, but given how he's been playing this season I'd say it's unlikely. Oh, and he scored 13 in 14 games in the Champions League.

This is a pretty scary team IMO:

.................Neuer

Lahm Hummels Badstuber Boateng

...........Khedira Schweini

Muller...........Ozil.......Podolski/Schurrle

.................Gomez

ha, shows what i know.

TBF i don't claim to follow much European football, it was be lucky tipsters on twitter that tipped Germany to flop and they said Gomez was terrible in champions league and they've been pretty good with European and in particular German football predictions this season.

09-06-2012, 03:32 PM
ha, shows what i know.

TBF i don't claim to follow much European football, it was be lucky tipsters on twitter that tipped Germany to flop and they said Gomez was terrible in champions league and they've been pretty good with European and in particular German football predictions this season.

I think the only thing that might sink Germany is overconfidence/weight of expectation. That, and if they decide to play Mertesacker instead of Hummels. They've a really, really good team and all things being equal they should get to the final at the least.

09-06-2012, 03:58 PM
Anthem Watch: the Dutch win this round, their tune was significantly more stirring than Denmark's drab effort (although it did sound suspiciously like O Little Town of Bethlehem).

09-06-2012, 04:24 PM
Not a great deal happening in this game, but some of Robben's touches have gotten me stiff.

The Dutch have total control at the moment, but they will have to score at some point.

EDIT: 1-0 Denmark. I know nothing, nothing.

HibeeBigFly
09-06-2012, 04:24 PM
Goal krohn-Delhi!

HibeeBigFly
09-06-2012, 04:26 PM
I don't think holland are nearly as good with rvp as when huntelaar plays.

09-06-2012, 05:07 PM
Great chance for RVP...he falls over his own feet. Get the Hunter on!

09-06-2012, 05:09 PM
Dutch are knocking at the door, it's a matter of time IMO.

09-06-2012, 05:10 PM
Van Persie has got himself in a few good positions but seems a bit out of sorts.

09-06-2012, 05:12 PM
Van Persie has got himself in a few good positions but seems a bit out of sorts.

:agree: He's been the best finisher in the world for the last year, but he's not at the races today.

09-06-2012, 05:15 PM
I decide to have my first bet on the football, and Holland decide to leave their shooting boots at home. :rolleyes:

09-06-2012, 05:15 PM
I can see Denmark holding on to this...Day 2 and there's already a shocker of the tournament..

09-06-2012, 05:17 PM
I can see Denmark holding on to this...Day 2 and there's already a shocker of the tournament..

I agree, the Netherlands look increasingly toothless, I think the Danes will hang on here.

09-06-2012, 05:25 PM
If the Danes hold on it throws this group wide open.

If the Portuguese got a result tonight it could be very interesting.

09-06-2012, 05:26 PM
If the Danes hold on it throws this group wide open.

If the Portuguese got a result tonight it could be very interesting.

I'm staking my reputation on Portugal finishing bottom of this group.

09-06-2012, 05:28 PM
'Mon the Hunter.

09-06-2012, 05:28 PM
I'm staking my reputation on Portugal finishing bottom of this group.

Me too.

Got a bet on them and Italy to be eliminated in the group stages.

09-06-2012, 05:32 PM
What a f***** of a pass from Sneijder.

09-06-2012, 05:33 PM
lmfao@ that keeper rolling aboot aw oor the place :faf:

09-06-2012, 05:37 PM
Holland have ran out of ideas.

Lookin good for the Danes. Kjaer and Agger have been solid.

09-06-2012, 05:46 PM
getting beat and still playing at a training game pace

09-06-2012, 05:49 PM
If only I was a betting man..and had a time machine.

Anyone know what the Danes odds where before kick off ?

09-06-2012, 05:50 PM
Well Done Denmark!

09-06-2012, 06:06 PM
Alan Shearer is such a prick.

09-06-2012, 06:09 PM
I don't know if anyone else clocked it but early on in the game, they went to a shot of the Danish coach. Behind him was a steward, with his back to the camera. His high-vis tabard had the number 0762 on it.

Nice :agree:

09-06-2012, 06:36 PM
Always had a wee soft spot for Portugal.. Could there be another upset today ?! Should I run to the bookies ?!

No and probably no !

09-06-2012, 06:38 PM
is shearer only 5ft 1" or sommit :confused:

09-06-2012, 06:41 PM
Come on Germany!

Billie Jo
09-06-2012, 06:41 PM
Mon the Germans

09-06-2012, 06:42 PM
Anthem Watch: decent effort from Portugal, but Deutschland's banger was never going to be beaten. Two anthems that could trouble the knock-out stages.

09-06-2012, 06:42 PM
Is it just me or is Jogi Loew looking a wee bit underdressed by his high standards?

09-06-2012, 06:59 PM
Is it just me or is Jogi Loew looking a wee bit underdressed by his high standards?

I always thought he was just a white shirt and dress trousers kinda guy ?

By the by that Germany away top is cracking ! :aok:

09-06-2012, 07:02 PM
I always thought he was just a white shirt and dress trousers kinda guy ?

By the by that Germany away top is cracking ! :aok:

In the last Euros and the World Cup he represented some wonderful sweaters and cardigans. Don't get me wrong, he looks good, but he's not pushing the envelope in the way that he used to.

Re: the away top - you are not wrong.

09-06-2012, 07:14 PM
Interesting - every team has at least one vote in the poll!!

09-06-2012, 07:15 PM
Come on to f*** Poldi.

09-06-2012, 07:24 PM
Mark Lawrenson is so f****** tedious.

09-06-2012, 07:27 PM
Mark Lawrenson is so f****** tedious.

Press red button and put 5 live on, miles better :wink:

09-06-2012, 07:29 PM
Did I hear that right about abandonment if the Gerries don't behave ?!

09-06-2012, 07:30 PM
Stadium announcer threatening to abandon game!

09-06-2012, 07:32 PM
.......becuase the German fans keep throwing missiles onto the pitch.

might do us a favour - it is poor!!!

09-06-2012, 07:40 PM
The missles being scrunched up paper. Nae chance of an abandment.

09-06-2012, 07:44 PM

But imagine if a player was hit by one of these bits of paper. Won't someone think of the children.

09-06-2012, 07:45 PM
But imagine if a player was hit by one of these bits of paper. Won't someone think of the children.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-BdK9MtxXiOA/T7DAwAHPb2I/AAAAAAAACq8/LIMImWvKW3A/s400/Think-of-the-Children_The-Simpsons.jpg

.......becuase the German fans keep throwing missiles onto the pitch.

Germans launching missiles in the Ukraine. Must be some mistake.

09-06-2012, 07:46 PM
Utter anti-football from Portugal, disappointed in them. Hope they go crashing out in the groups.

Should have been 1-0 to Germany, advantage should have been played earlier. Half expected the ref to be Cragie Bawbag Th***son.

09-06-2012, 07:48 PM
Utter anti-football from Portugal, disappointed in them. Hope they go crashing out in the groups.

Should have been 1-0 to Germany, advantage should have been played earlier.

Rubbish. The whistle went and everyone stopped playing. The goalkeeper could have collected it easily but didn't bother as he heard the whistle.

09-06-2012, 07:50 PM
Rubbish. The whistle went and everyone stopped playing. The goalkeeper could have collected it easily but didn't bother as he heard the whistle.

:agree: Ref should have played advantage, but it's facile to say that Germany definitely would have scored.

09-06-2012, 08:00 PM
All in all it's one of those games that look great on paper but just seem to fall short of exciting...

Although... (Insert Goal, dodgy decision here)

09-06-2012, 08:07 PM
The Dutch will be relieved with how piss Germany and Portugal are tonight.

09-06-2012, 08:09 PM
The Dutch will be relieved with how piss Germany and Portugal are tonight.

The Dutch were worse.

09-06-2012, 08:12 PM
The Dutch and Germans are making heavy weather of things. The scene is set for some team to light up the tournament. Could it be England?

09-06-2012, 08:14 PM
The Dutch and Germans are making heavy weather of things. The scene is set for some team to light up the tournament. Could it be England?

Wash your mouth out!

09-06-2012, 08:15 PM

1-0 Germany, Gomez.

09-06-2012, 08:16 PM
Jaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

09-06-2012, 08:18 PM

Eh, na.

Hi Lawro, I'd have thought you'd be better watching the game that you're commentating on instead of sitting on here.

Picked Gomez as my captain for the Sky Sports fantasy team.

Pleasing.

09-06-2012, 08:19 PM
The ref has been terrible. One of these 'non contact sport' guys who spoils any game. Has been a dull game but a quality header from Gomez.

09-06-2012, 08:19 PM
Ozil :not worth

09-06-2012, 08:20 PM

He is a golden god.

09-06-2012, 08:23 PM
Hi Lawro, I'd have thought you'd be better watching the game that you're commentating on instead of sitting on here.

:greengrin Ha Ha!!! Well that's livened things up a bit!

Seriously I think England might do better than their hacks seem to think. I still don't understand why Defoe is in the squad and Lennon or Crouch ain't.

09-06-2012, 08:23 PM

Has a face to turn gays straight.

09-06-2012, 08:25 PM
I go for a shower and miss a goal. What's the word I'm thinking of ?! Is it "Typical" ?!

09-06-2012, 08:26 PM

Guy looks like an insect, but he's a marvellous footballer.

09-06-2012, 08:29 PM
FFS Germany, just calm down and keep the ball.

09-06-2012, 08:29 PM
It's been a good game. Portugal are an enigma wrapped in a sardine sandwich. Nani and Ronaldo in the team and they don't encourage either of them to just run with the ball.

09-06-2012, 08:33 PM
It's been a good game. Portugal are an enigma wrapped in a sardine sandwich. Nani and Ronaldo in the team and they don't encourage either of them to just run with the ball.

Its been a game thats been low on excitement but high on quality. If that isnt a contradiction.

09-06-2012, 08:38 PM
FT :thumbsup:

09-06-2012, 08:40 PM
If Germany have to break teams down like this in every game then they might struggle. Hopefully other teams will come out to play a bit more.

HibeeBigFly
09-06-2012, 08:41 PM
Picked Gomez as my captain for the Sky Sports fantasy team.

Pleasing.

I had Kerzhakov! Nae pleasing, also have him in my outsider bet to be top goalscorer.

09-06-2012, 08:47 PM
Cracking night for the fantasy team. Gomez goal + Lahm Motm. Dzagoev last night playing an absolute blinder.

If I sub a player, do I lose their points or do they still count?

09-06-2012, 08:50 PM
:greengrin Ha Ha!!! Well that's livened things up a bit!

Seriously I think England might do better than their hacks seem to think. I still don't understand why Defoe is in the squad and Lennon or Crouch ain't.
Defoe has gone home after the death of his father earlier in the week. Lennon or Crouch might have got picked if they played for Liverpool :greengrin

Makes a pleasant change that there isn't much expectation about England...shame the BBC have mentioned them at every possible opportunity throughout today.

09-06-2012, 08:57 PM
Alles in ordnung for the Deutschers. They could have trouble against the Dutch though.

It will be interesting to see the Spanish v Italians match and if it is markedly different from what we've watched so far.

09-06-2012, 09:03 PM
Alles in ordnung for the Deutschers. They could have trouble against the Dutch though.

In theory yes, but I didn't see anything in the Netherlands game today that would worry die Mannschaft.

09-06-2012, 09:13 PM
Cracking night for the fantasy team. Gomez goal + Lahm Motm. Dzagoev last night playing an absolute blinder.

Dunno, but let us know how you get on :wink:

09-06-2012, 09:13 PM
lmfao@ that keeper rolling aboot aw oor the place :faf:

ML's comments were cringeworthy mind you. He reckons the keeper made a meal of it and that he did it to get the guy booked. Watching it back in slomo you have to say the guy caught the keepers standing leg. Yes he made a meal of it but I'll tell you what, cheeky jester Lawro will be screaming for a red card if somebody catches Joe Hart like that.

The commentary team were embarrasing with their snide jokes about the Germans but I guess it's all you can expect from them :greengrin

09-06-2012, 09:16 PM
Dunno, but let us know how you get on :wink:

Stop it :wink:

You're just jealous that I'm joint second :smug:

09-06-2012, 09:25 PM
Stop it :wink:

You're just jealous that I'm joint second :smug:

It's a marathon, not a sprint :greengrin

09-06-2012, 10:03 PM
so far russia have looked the best team of the 8 seen and germany just did enough to win, its not how you start its how you finish or something like that :greengrin

10-06-2012, 01:18 AM

ML's comments were cringeworthy mind you. He reckons the keeper made a meal of it and that he did it to get the guy booked. Watching it back in slomo you have to say the guy caught the keepers standing leg. Yes he made a meal of it but I'll tell you what, cheeky jester Lawro will be screaming for a red card if somebody catches Joe Hart like that.

The commentary team were embarrasing with their snide jokes about the Germans but I guess it's all you can expect from them :greengrin

which game are you talking about jb ? all the threads getting merged is getting all confusing :confused: i was talking about the danish keeper against holland ? i didn't watch much of the Ger/portugal game, tried to find a video of it by googling it, but could only get this Huddersfield fans site
http://downatthemac.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=general&action=display&thread=69778 they agree with me :)

10-06-2012, 08:34 AM
It's a marathon, not a sprint :greengrin

10-06-2012, 08:40 AM
so far russia have looked the best team of the 8 seen and germany just did enough to win, its not how you start its how you finish or something like that :greengrin

I agree Russia played well, and did look good. Although for me the quality on show between the Germans and Portugal was better.

It was more of a chess game, with Portugal playing it safe for most of the game. For me both would beat Czechoslovakia easily too.

As you say it is more how you finish. :greengrin

10-06-2012, 08:43 AM

You keep any points you have gained even if you sub or transfer out that player for the next round of games.

10-06-2012, 09:23 AM
That Germany strip is absolutely class.

10-06-2012, 09:56 AM

He looks like Ben from Lost.

10-06-2012, 10:17 AM
He looks like Ben from Lost.

:top marks:greengrin

10-06-2012, 10:27 AM

you seen his burd , i envy him , never thought any1 that ugly could pull a stunner like her.

10-06-2012, 10:38 AM
you seen his burd , i envy him , never thought any1 that ugly could pull a stunner like her.

Amazing what happens when you earn six figures every week, eh?

10-06-2012, 11:08 AM

Mr's Merton to Debbie M'Gee, what first attracted you to multi millionaire Paul Daniels?

10-06-2012, 01:32 PM
They are having another promotion today with the Spain v Italy game, You would be silly not to have a dabble. :greengrin

http://www.btbfootballtipster.com/2012/06/spain-v-italy-free-bet-offer.html

10-06-2012, 02:30 PM
Mr's Merton to Debbie M'Gee, what first attracted you to multi millionaire Paul Daniels?

is paul daniels at the euros?

duffers
10-06-2012, 03:07 PM
I've put it on, although i am a bit paranoid something will go wrong as I can't really afford to lose 50 notes haha.

TamHibs
10-06-2012, 03:08 PM
I've put it on, although i am a bit paranoid something will go wrong as I can't really afford to lose 50 notes haha.

You didn't have to bet £50 though. It says that.

10-06-2012, 03:09 PM
Spain copying the Potter tactics from Prague!
Nae forwards in the team, unbelievable!

10-06-2012, 03:12 PM
Spain copying the Potter tactics from Prague!
Nae forwards in the team, unbelievable!

I think the idea is that Fibreglass will play as a false nine in the style of Messi. We'll see how that goes...

10-06-2012, 03:21 PM
What a bellend Adrian Chiles is!

10-06-2012, 03:27 PM

Just make sure you put your free bet on, that way you get a free bet on that too. Its a no lose bet, i have done this a couple of times in the past.:thumbsup:

10-06-2012, 03:31 PM
Just make sure you put your free bet on, that way you get a free bet on that too. Its a no lose bet, i have done this a couple of times in the past.:thumbsup:

Sorry for being fick here but how is it a no lose bet?

You can still lose your original stake and you can't cover all permitations with one free bet?

VickMackie
10-06-2012, 03:36 PM
Is it new customers only?

10-06-2012, 03:39 PM
Nice to see a Hibs fan and a former player on ITV ;)

EuanH78
10-06-2012, 03:39 PM
I agree Russia played well, and did look good. Although for me the quality on show between the Germans and Portugal was better.

It was more of a chess game, with Portugal playing it safe for most of the game. For me both would beat Czechoslovakia easily too.

As you say it is more how you finish. :greengrin

I knew the Euro's were being played in Poland and the Ukraine, I didnt know they were being played in the 1980's as well :wink:

Makaveli
10-06-2012, 03:42 PM
I've done this at various bookies before (Coral's offer was stupidly loose in 2006) but have also had William Hill claw back winnings from something similar.

I know that the link shows a customer services advisor okaying it and so it should be alright but bet365's Ts&Cs of the offer are pretty clear:

Where any term of the offer or promotion is breached or there is any evidence of a series of bets placed by a customer or group of customers, which due to a deposit bonus, enhanced payments, free bets or any other promotional offer results in guaranteed customer profits irrespective of the outcome, whether individually or as part of a group, bet365 reserves the right to reclaim the bonus element of such offers and in their absolute discretion either settle bets at the correct odds, void the free bets or void any bet funded by the deposit bonus.

Good luck if you go for it.

10-06-2012, 03:43 PM
Vicente Del Levein.

Always wondered why no Hibs players had been called up to the Spain squad.

Titch
10-06-2012, 03:46 PM
Is there anyway I can watch the game today live on my iPad????

VickMackie
10-06-2012, 03:50 PM
I wish I'd read the T&Cs now!

I've put in £45.

Placed 22.50 on double chance. Now I need to put the other £22.50 on a draw in game.

Is that right?

Hopefully it pays out as I just put my last £45 on it! :flamed:

Worst case scenario is looks like I'd lose about £16 quid if it doesn't pay. I can handle that and hopefully it ends a draw.

hibeemikey21
10-06-2012, 03:54 PM
They are having another promotion today with the Spain v Italy game, You would be silly not to have a dabble. :greengrin

http://www.btbfootballtipster.com/2012/06/spain-v-italy-free-bet-offer.html

Noticed this too. Are you waiting for 10 mins or so, to see if a team scores before putting money on a draw? (obviously you would then get better odds for the draw)

10-06-2012, 03:55 PM
Is there anyway I can watch the game today live on my iPad????

ITV.com should show it. Or you could get the free App TV catchup and watch free to view channels on that.

10-06-2012, 03:58 PM
Anthem watch: two tunes that both pack a fair bit of gusto, but I have a long-standing soft spot for Spain's instrumental effort, so there was only ever going to be one winner.

VickMackie
10-06-2012, 04:03 PM
We've just been had.

Odds were 9/4 as soon as that game kicked off. Need a draw to get the money back. :faf:

So dumb.

My bank called for a security check about 5 mins ago. Think I'll phone back as say I was coerced! :faf:

10-06-2012, 04:06 PM
Can someone tell me how in gods name that wing nut Craig Burley ended up with a commentating gig at the Euros?

10-06-2012, 04:12 PM
This game is already more exciting than the two yesterday!

10-06-2012, 04:13 PM
Can someone tell me how in gods name that wing nut Craig Burley ended up with a commentating gig at the Euros?

He has some compromising photos of Adrian Chiles. Honestly, you don't want to know, I'll never be able to shut my eyes again.

10-06-2012, 04:32 PM
Quite a few wee niggling tackles happening all over the park. Can see Italy finishing with 10 men.

10-06-2012, 04:35 PM
Great hit, would've been a peach.

10-06-2012, 04:46 PM
Spain playing 4-6-0 :faf:

10-06-2012, 04:46 PM
Italy coming close again.

If Spain don't get out of second gear then they might end up losing this; which would be similar to the Netherlands game yesterday.

10-06-2012, 04:47 PM
Not really working so far either :wink:

10-06-2012, 04:48 PM
Spain playing 4-6-0 :faf:

No, they are playing 4-3-3.

10-06-2012, 04:50 PM
No, they are playing 4-3-3.

that is never a 4-3-3

10-06-2012, 04:52 PM
that is never a 4-3-3

Do Barcelona play 4-6-0?

I'm not saying it's working very well, but calling it 4-6-0 and comparing it to the debacle in Prague is absurd.

10-06-2012, 04:53 PM
The Spanish need to do something, maybe, just maybe, put a striker on?

10-06-2012, 05:01 PM
Wee Gordon Strachan, not seen him in a while. :greengrin

cam75
10-06-2012, 05:02 PM
Potter was ahead off the game no strikers up front is the way 4ward!

10-06-2012, 05:05 PM
Lovely play there and off the post by Fabregas.

10-06-2012, 05:05 PM
SIX midfielders no striker :greengrin

Wonder if Harry is giving them advice :cb

Seriously it is a joke if Harry does that again everyone will be calling for his head yet Euro and World champs are playing that way :rolleyes:

10-06-2012, 05:08 PM
We need to setup our team and play to our strengths. The Spanish could field two or three world class, 6 men midfields with the players they have.

Yet.....they haven't been clinical enough to score so far.

10-06-2012, 05:16 PM
1-0 Italy

10-06-2012, 05:16 PM
Pirlo is a god.

10-06-2012, 05:17 PM
Spain getting exactly what they deserve so far

spain getting what they deserve for playing that awful formation

HibeeBigFly
Why is Llorente not on! It's incredible that di natale is behind balotelli and cassano in the pecking order. He probably has more than double the goals those two put together have.

10-06-2012, 05:20 PM
1 1 fabregas

10-06-2012, 05:20 PM
Cesc :greengrin

now get a striker on :aok:

10-06-2012, 05:21 PM
Was looking forward to seeing Giovinco come on for Balotelli, disappointing to see Di Natale come on because hes a more negative player. Then Di Natale.scores :greengrin

Edit. Giovinco now on.

10-06-2012, 05:25 PM
Giovinco now on.

Too short, not Hibs class.

HibeeBigFly
10-06-2012, 05:31 PM
Jesus navas is an interesting player. Real Madrid were set to pay 80 million for him a few seasons ago but he has anxiety problems meaning that he finds it hard to leave Sevilla and I also read he found it difficult to play for Spain.

10-06-2012, 05:31 PM
Too short, not Hibs class.

5'4. Shorter than jamie mcluskey :aok:

Amazing sweeper job by buffon, saved a certain goal from.torres.

10-06-2012, 05:33 PM
Great pass from giovinco, dinatale misses.

10-06-2012, 05:33 PM
Great game this.

Loving it :thumbsup:

10-06-2012, 05:34 PM
It's good stuff.

10-06-2012, 05:37 PM
Italy arent as negative as the punditwats make out. 3 central defenders but they break very quickly and pass the ball well. Spain dont deserve to win this imo.

10-06-2012, 05:38 PM
Torres is a shadow of the player he once was.

10-06-2012, 05:39 PM
LLorente should have been on ahead of Torres.

Thought Fabregas was unlucky to be subbed.

10-06-2012, 05:40 PM
Aw, **** off Torres. Huddy.

10-06-2012, 05:40 PM
Unlucky from Torres there though, good effort.

10-06-2012, 05:43 PM

Unlucky? How often do people say that about him? Chelsea signed him for 50 MILLION pound. 3 one on one's and he's no hit the target once.

10-06-2012, 05:44 PM
Would've been a wonderful goal for Marchisio there.

10-06-2012, 05:44 PM
Italy now playing 3-6-1. Great game end to end now.

10-06-2012, 05:45 PM
Unlucky? How often do people say that about him? Chelsea signed him for 50 MILLION pound. 3 one on one's and he's no hit the target once.

Aye, see earlier post 'he is a shadow of the player he once was'.

Still think he was unlucky with the chip.

10-06-2012, 05:45 PM
Cesc :greengrin

now get a striker on :aok:

on 2nd thoughts get the striker off :wink:
Torres has GONE at the game if there is a wrong option he will choose it :agree:

10-06-2012, 05:47 PM
Torres is a shadow of the player he once was.

Agree.

I'd go further back though and say the decline started at Liverpool. Good as he was for them I remember seeing him in the flesh at about 17 for Atletico and honestly thought he was going to be the best player ever. Never really fulfilled his potential imo and not sure he even really enjoys playing football, always looks unhappy.

10-06-2012, 05:48 PM

Eh !!!!
gareth Evans would have scored that one

10-06-2012, 05:50 PM
1-1. Well done Azzuri.

hibeemikey21
10-06-2012, 05:50 PM
We've just been had.

Odds were 9/4 as soon as that game kicked off. Need a draw to get the money back. :faf:

So dumb.

My bank called for a security check about 5 mins ago. Think I'll phone back as say I was coerced! :faf:

I think not!! :thumbsup:

10-06-2012, 05:53 PM
Agree.

I'd go further back though and say the decline started at Liverpool. Good as he was for them I remember seeing him in the flesh at about 17 for Atletico and honestly thought he was going to be the best player ever. Never really fulfilled his potential imo and not sure he even really enjoys playing football, always looks unhappy.

Yea, you're right, he played his best stuff at Atletico Madrid.

I used to think that it was a combination of him not being able to handle the pressure of his multi-million price tag, coupled with a growing lack of confidence due to his poor form. Now he just looks miserable every time he plays, then again, he's not really had much to smile about in the past year and a half!

10-06-2012, 05:54 PM
Turned into a great game at the end. Pirlos pass for the goal was sheer class, just perfect.

10-06-2012, 05:55 PM
Sorry for being fick here but how is it a no lose bet?

You can still lose your original stake and you can't cover all permitations with one free bet?

We've just been had.

So dumb.

You both need to read the thing again, it was only £12.50 i won, but it was guaranteed if you followed the instructions. :greengrin

10-06-2012, 06:00 PM
Don't think the winner is coming from that group, unless Croatia or Ireland will do a Greece/Denmark.

Offside Trap
10-06-2012, 06:04 PM

Yip this was bullet proof. Followed the suggested bet verbatim and the draw netted a profit of £62.50.

Cheers BH for the heads-up - nice one!

10-06-2012, 06:05 PM
Don't think the winner is coming from that group, unless Croatia or Ireland will do a Greece/Denmark.

Think its too early to say that , Spain were beaten by Switzerland in their first game in South Africa and still went onto win it.

VickMackie
10-06-2012, 06:08 PM
You both need to read the thing again, it was only £12.50 i won, but it was guaranteed if you followed the instructions. :greengrin

But the T&Cs say they can cancel the free in play bet so if any of them won then they could have refused the in play refund. That was my understanding anyway.

I had placed the bet already so was thankful for the draw.

I put £22.50 on the double chance, 2.50 of other bets and 20 on the draw. £65 return so up £20. Yay!

10-06-2012, 06:13 PM
Ive enjoyed EVERY game so far. Even Holland Denmark was gripping viewing and it was good quality,even if the danes were a bit defensive.

Come on Ireland.

10-06-2012, 06:15 PM

Yip this was bullet proof. Followed the suggested bet verbatim and the draw netted a profit of £62.50.

Well done, :thumbsup: as you say it was bullet proof. :agree:

10-06-2012, 06:17 PM
I think Croatia will pump the Irish tonight, 21/10 is decent odds in my opinion.

10-06-2012, 06:20 PM
https://p.twimg.com/AvC-IbvCQAAtihv.jpg

10-06-2012, 06:21 PM

Just checked my account, and thought i'd only won £12.50, but like you i got back £162.50, i had read it wrong and thought they would keep the stake. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

10-06-2012, 06:23 PM
Id forgotten all about that Eduardo boy. On the bench for Croatia.

10-06-2012, 06:24 PM
Now come on Ireland!

How many posts until I get asked why I'm supporting Ireland?

10-06-2012, 06:27 PM
Now come on Ireland!

Flag debate! :panic:

(PS: On the Ireland!)

10-06-2012, 06:28 PM
Flag debate! :panic:

(PS: On the Ireland!)

No been one of them for a while!

10-06-2012, 06:31 PM
Now come on Ireland!

Nah I'd be more inclined to ask why if you said "come on Croatia"

10-06-2012, 06:32 PM
Trap's German rant is outstanding.

10-06-2012, 06:32 PM
Mon the Irish!! I'd like to see them do well. We've got Croatia in the next couple of months so it'll be interesting to see them.

10-06-2012, 06:34 PM
Nah I'd be more inclined to ask why if you said "come on Croatia"

Indeed.

Would support almost anyone against Croatia because I ****ing hate Slaven Bilic. Think I'm in an exclusive club of one with that though.

woodythehibee
10-06-2012, 06:41 PM
Easy cash. Cheers Blackpool

10-06-2012, 06:43 PM
Anthem watch: Croatia's showed promise, but it never really got going. An easy win for the Irish.

10-06-2012, 06:43 PM
Admins can we have a match thread that lasts for game before being dumped in a 50 + pager of polls and various other guff :aok:

Easy one for the Currant Buns....a team in red white and blue with Jelly witch against the Oirish :greengrin

10-06-2012, 06:44 PM
Now come on Ireland!

Love the Irish.
Hate plastic paddies.

Its simple :greengrin

10-06-2012, 06:48 PM
I believe Peter Drury is a twat. Most annoying commentator by a mile.

10-06-2012, 06:49 PM
****s sake.

this actually sounds like a championship match...graet noise from both sets of fans...I assume less corparates went for tickets for this one...

0-1 Croats already

Ffs!

I got RI in the bloody sweepstake at work too!

10-06-2012, 06:52 PM
Some noise by both sets of fans.

10-06-2012, 06:53 PM

Hope Croatia gub them.

McGeady, your average Celtic fan, Labour unionists who love an independent Ireland, Irish fans who think their "craic" is the best thing since sliced bread, :grr: Anyone but Ireland for me.

Mon Croatia:thumbsup:

10-06-2012, 06:54 PM
Admins can we have a match thread that lasts for game before being dumped in a 50 + pager of polls and various other guff :aok:

Easy one for the Currant Buns....a team in red white and blue with Jelly witch against the Oirish :greengrin

hibby67
10-06-2012, 06:55 PM
come on Ireland
have to support them the wife and inlaws all Irish.....:thumbsup:

VickMackie
10-06-2012, 06:55 PM
I've got my winnings on the Ireland game now. Changed my mind on putting it on that madguy and spread money over CH's to score first but I did put £3 on Madguy to score first and 2-1 Croatia. 50/1. C'mon!

Also had £2 on a goal in the first 10 mins at 4/1. :LOL:

10-06-2012, 06:58 PM

Hope Croatia gub them.

McGeady, your average Celtic fan, Labour unionists who love an independent Ireland, Irish fans who think their "craic" is the best thing since sliced bread, :grr: Anyone but Ireland for me.

Certainly cannot argue with anyone wishing misery upon mcgeady.

10-06-2012, 06:59 PM

Hope Croatia gub them.

...and breathe :greengrin

Be like the murphys.

10-06-2012, 07:01 PM
Following Ireland but still shouting " diving celtc bassa" every time he touches the ball

Offside Trap
10-06-2012, 07:04 PM
Looks like tremendous Irish support in stadium tonight. Reminds me of Japan WC 2002 when I was lucky enough to attend Ireland v Germany match...1-1 with Robbie Keane scoring in 90th minute. Thing about that night I remember most is wearing my cabbage top to the game and getting so much love for the Hibees from the Irish fans. And nae flag being waved either. :greengrin

Anyone else had their Hibs tops on display at world cups / euros...?

Liking the 'Angela Merkel thinks we're at work' banner :hilarious:

Yes!!!!

YASSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup:

hibby67
10-06-2012, 07:05 PM
go on 1-1

Did anyone else think that whistle was the ref giving a foul to Croatia. :tee hee:

10-06-2012, 07:07 PM
Jelavic having the better of Dunne so far.

10-06-2012, 07:07 PM
Someone find that whistle in the crowd and stand on it!

10-06-2012, 07:10 PM

Really annoying.

10-06-2012, 07:10 PM

10-06-2012, 07:11 PM
The whistle is being picked up really loudly by one of the TV microphones. You would think the real supporters in the crowd would point out the idiot who's got it.

10-06-2012, 07:12 PM
Any football fans doing the "Poznan", "Huddle" etc are idiots IMO.

10-06-2012, 07:14 PM
Really impressive start by the boy Andrews. Hopefully this will put him out of Celtcs pricerange.

Any football fans doing the "Poznan", "Huddle" etc are idiots IMO.

It is a bit pish.

Looks good fun to be in amongst but so many teams do it now its painfully unoriginal. Renaming it the huddle is just cringeworthy imo.

Great response from Ireland this.

Thought this game could be boring, but its quite lively :thumbsup:

10-06-2012, 07:15 PM

Pretty sure it went off during a Croatian attack just after too.

10-06-2012, 07:19 PM
Great response from Ireland this.

Thought this game could be boring, but its quite lively :thumbsup:

I always thought this one would be decent because both teams need something from it to stand a.realistic chance of qualifying.

10-06-2012, 07:19 PM
Pretty sure it went off during a Croatian attack just after too.

It did.

No heard it since though :aok:

10-06-2012, 07:20 PM
Best game of the tournament so far this one :agree:

10-06-2012, 07:22 PM
Best game of the tournament so far this one :agree:

Really? Theyve all been decent but id put this afternoons game and Russias game as better so far.

10-06-2012, 07:24 PM
Really? Theyve all been decent but id put this afternoons game and Russias game as better so far.

Although Spain-Italy had the better quality didnt think the first half was that exciting and the Russia game was too one sided.

Proper game this one!

10-06-2012, 07:26 PM
Although Spain-Italy had the better quality didnt think the first half was that exciting and the Russia game was too one sided.

Proper game this one!

Agree its a good game. Ireland are far better than I expected.