View Full Version : Lets try and stuff the bookies every week!!!

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7

31-12-2011, 06:01 PM
There must be a few of you football backers with empty pockets tonight.

31-12-2011, 06:06 PM
There must be a few of you football backers with empty pockets tonight.

I'm away out now to drown my sorrows was a horrible day

02-01-2012, 05:19 AM
Hearts -1 10/3 £50 on

Not proud but you have to bet with your head. Please prove me wrong lads and get a result!!!

02-01-2012, 05:40 AM
Glad I have stayed away from the last few days betting. :agree:

Might have to have a couple of bets on today, fancy:-

Arsenal, Charlton, Sheff Wed, Oxford, Rotherham and West Ham. might stick few quid on

02-01-2012, 10:34 AM
Hearts -1 10/3 £50 on

Not proud but you have to bet with your head. Please prove me wrong lads and get a result!!!

I've got £20 on them at 11/8. The last time I bet on Hearts was when we won 1-0 at Tynie when we were supposed to get humped so here's hoping :greengrin

Also got a tenner on each of the following: Killie(5/4 - Best price now is 13/10), Dundee Utd(21/20 - Best price now is Evens), Arsenal(11/10), Villa(10/11)

02-01-2012, 01:09 PM
Hearts -1 10/3 £50 on

If we're going to get beat it might as well be by two goals

02-01-2012, 02:25 PM
I feel dirty i backed them too, £60 @ 2.44.
Anyway - £10ew Lamps and £20 treble - Chelsea, MK Dons & Charlton.

02-01-2012, 04:11 PM

Cheers Frank, a nice wee 89th min winner to get the coupon up. £125 back for the 2 bets.

02-01-2012, 04:21 PM
10er ew Gervinho 10 & 4.1

02-01-2012, 06:07 PM
I had £80 on Hearts at 13/10 (was going to stick more on them but bottled it!)

Sorry, but after being at the game vs Inverness I just had to back Hearts to beat us. We really are dreadful (was as well making some money to drown my sorrows !) :boo hoo:

02-01-2012, 06:51 PM
Its got to the stage that its just a fiscal investment. In saying that its time for whats important to come to the fore, so, I'll be at EEP, come on Hibernian FC!

02-01-2012, 09:12 PM
Had 150 on hearts at 11/10 and 40 on -1 at 17/5 bet with your head not your heart

02-01-2012, 09:55 PM
I know its not a footy bet, but, well done Mr -2.5 sets at the darts Lewis! £100 well invested!

02-01-2012, 09:58 PM
Had 150 on hearts at 11/10 and 40 on -1 at 17/5 bet with your head not your heart

Its a really horrible thing to say, but, easy money is always handy.

BS44
02-01-2012, 10:42 PM
Hearts -1 10/3 £50 on

I've got £20 on them at 11/8. The last time I bet on Hearts was when we won 1-0 at Tynie when we were supposed to get humped so here's hoping :greengrin

Also got a tenner on each of the following: Killie(5/4 - Best price now is 13/10), Dundee Utd(21/20 - Best price now is Evens), Arsenal(11/10), Villa(10/11)

I had £80 on Hearts at 13/10 (was going to stick more on them but bottled it!)

Sorry, but after being at the game vs Inverness I just had to back Hearts to beat us. We really are dreadful (was as well making some money to drown my sorrows !) :boo hoo:

Interesting to read some Hibs fans happy that we lost today.

Personally think it would have been better that you all kept schtum about your bets on them and counted your 30 pieces of silver somewhere else.

02-01-2012, 11:53 PM
Did anybody say they were happy?
Must have missed that!

BS44
03-01-2012, 12:58 AM
Did anybody say they were happy?
Must have missed that!

Sellout

03-01-2012, 03:17 AM

Personally think it would have been better that you all kept schtum about your bets on them and counted your 30 pieces of silver somewhere else.

Boo hoo

03-01-2012, 06:34 AM

Get a grip.

People bet on who they think will win, not who they want to win.

Would it make you feel better if we all lost money backing hibs?

03-01-2012, 08:37 AM
Sellout

Oh dear. that hurts! FFS!

03-01-2012, 01:18 PM
10er ew Aguero 6.6 & 2.48

03-01-2012, 06:46 PM
I've got £50 on Over 0.5 Goals in the Man City v Liverpool game @ 1/16 with Bet 365.

It qualifies me for a £50 "No lose" bet in play, which will most likely be going on Man City.

Details of promo here:

http://www.bet365.com/extra/promotions/soccer/premier-league-free-bet-offer/?resizewindow=1&lng=1&bet=1

Edit: Finished now, you needed to place a pre-match bet to qualify for the free bet

03-01-2012, 07:10 PM
I've got £50 on Over 0.5 Goals in the Man City v Liverpool game @ 1/16 with Bet 365.

It qualifies me for a £50 "No lose" bet in play, which will most likely be going on Man City.

Details of promo here:

http://www.bet365.com/extra/promotions/soccer/premier-league-free-bet-offer/?resizewindow=1&lng=1&bet=1

Edit: Finished now, you needed to place a pre-match bet to qualify for the free bet

£50 on Man City @ 10/11 and qualifying bet's a winner - Guaranteed £3 odds up :thumbsup:

03-01-2012, 07:31 PM
10er ew Aguero 6.6 & 2.48

Get in there!

03-01-2012, 08:12 PM
Had £100 on Hearts aswell.

Easy money.

bongo'd
03-01-2012, 08:43 PM
Sunderland, Bristol n City for £150

Knowing my luck Liverpool will knock in 3 in the last 10 mins!!!

03-01-2012, 10:19 PM
Had £100 on Hearts aswell.

Easy money.

I only had £60 on them, you must be a bigger sell out than me if More Bills is to be believed.

03-01-2012, 10:58 PM
I only had £60 on them, you must be a bigger sell out than me if More Bills is to be believed.

I had 150 and 40 on -1 so I'm the biggest sell out here do I win a prize? I also had a score on bristol city and sunderland for 104 hope that doesn't offend billy

BS44
03-01-2012, 11:28 PM
I had 150 and 40 on -1 so I'm the biggest sell out here do I win a prize? I also had a score on bristol city and sunderland for 104 hope that doesn't offend billy

Okay, okay. I'm not afraid to admit when I get it wrong.

I was a tad peed off last night and would like to say sorry to everyone I had a pop at on this thread.

Would rather see the punters beat the bookie everytime. And as rightly pointed out it now looks like easy money for everyone who took the bet.

03-01-2012, 11:45 PM
Okay, okay I'm not afraid to admit when I get it wrong.

I was a tad peed off last night and would like to say sorry to everyone I had a pop at on this thread.

Would rather see the punters beat the bookie everytime. And as rightly pointed out it now looks like easy money for everyone who took the bet.

Fair enough bud I was cheering our goal and the pen save and was gutted when we got beat but had that to fall back on

04-01-2012, 06:37 PM
10er ew Berbatov 6.6 & 2.7

04-01-2012, 06:45 PM
10 ew Ba

bongo'd
04-01-2012, 06:56 PM
£20 Nani FG
£20 Man Utd -2 goals

04-01-2012, 08:59 PM
10 ew Ba

Happy days had 20 on newcastle win as well never posted that as its usually a jinx haha

Lucky_Jim
04-01-2012, 09:18 PM
After watching tonight's game at SJP, is anyone else thinking that it might be worth lumping on Man City @ 6/5 for Sunday's FA Cup game?? Man Utd looked a total shambles tonight.

06-01-2012, 03:08 PM
After watching tonight's game at SJP, is anyone else thinking that it might be worth lumping on Man City @ 6/5 for Sunday's FA Cup game?? Man Utd looked a total shambles tonight.

I'm lumping on Man United as this is the best time to bet on them...

06-01-2012, 07:02 PM
20 on bellamy 1st

07-01-2012, 07:38 AM
Sorry to say but Cowden & Man City double @ 9.5

07-01-2012, 08:18 AM
I can't see Hibs getting beat by Cowdenbeath

If Hibs had better striking options v Hearts in the last 15 minutes (rather than the last 5) we would have got a result

Anyway, there's plenty options today

I think Millwall will be too strong for Dagenham but should be very close

I think Hibs and Aberdeen will both win

Also going to choose some of the below

Stoke
Villa
Everton
Sheffield Utd
Spurs
Motherwell
Bolton
Possibly Derby County as Palace may have their minds on Tuesdays semi final (win that and their in Europe so that will be their priority)

07-01-2012, 09:53 AM
My mate talked me into putting a couple of quid on my first ever accumulators today, so I took one on the Scottish Cup games and one on some select English FA Cup games:

Cowdenbeath
Celtic
Rangers
St Mirren
Morton
Ross County
Partick
Livingston
St Johnstone
Motherwell
Dundee United
Hearts
Inverness
Aberdeen
Falkirk
Killie

5407/1 - £2.50

Tottenham
Reading
Newcastle
QPR
Everton
Fulham
Doncaster
Southampton
Millwall
Wolves

3102/1 - £5

This will be a probably lesson in why I don't gamble with any regularity :greengrin

Matty_Jack04
07-01-2012, 12:59 PM
swansea
blackpool
bolton
stoke
villa
southampton

- all away wins

£5 on £190 back (hills)

hoping for a win iv had a right poor run recently

07-01-2012, 01:11 PM
Hibs 8/13
Dundee utd 2/5
Falkirk 4/11
Aberdeen 4/11
Livingston 8/11
St mirren 4/7

£10 acc pays £114![coral] ps sorry for betting hibs [cant get my head round hibs fans betting hibs to get beat :cb]

07-01-2012, 01:13 PM
Kilmarnock are my new most hated team in Scotland, unless they score in the last 5 minutes.

Wolves are also looking to become one of my most hated English teams...

07-01-2012, 01:16 PM
Middlesboro v Shrewsbury
Sheff Utd v Salisbury
Spurs v Cheltenham
Annan V Clyde
Brighton v Wrexham

£20 on for £122

07-01-2012, 01:40 PM
Skybet free £10 bet.

Wigan @ 13/8.

07-01-2012, 01:49 PM
£20 Acca

Blackpool
Brighton
Newcastle
Stoke

07-01-2012, 02:54 PM
wigan
swansea
sunderland
norwich
falkirk
ross co
HIBS
£8 rolll up

07-01-2012, 03:38 PM
I spent ages looking at the fixtures and thought the following were good value:

Swansea 6/4
Spurs and Everton to be leading at half time - 19/20
St Johnstone minus 1 - 10/11
Norwich - 18/19
Sunderland - 21/20
Man City - 23/20

I fancied a tenner on each but ended up only putting on £20 on the Sunderland game...they're all up at the moment apart from St Johnstone :grr:

Matty_Jack04
07-01-2012, 03:57 PM
swansea
blackpool
bolton
stoke
villa
southampton

- all away wins

£5 on £190 back (hills)

hoping for a win iv had a right poor run recently

doh!!!!

07-01-2012, 05:37 PM
doh!!!!

Inverness let me down in a 19 to 1 accy (... Swansea, Middlesbrough, Blackpool, Dundee Utd, Ross County)

Luckily I had Hibs (!), Watford, and Aberdeen to cover my stake.

Gutted but a hibs win always cheers me up.

07-01-2012, 07:35 PM
I went into a bookies this morning and lost money on those daft machines

Gonna just bet online from now...ended up including Bristol City - god knows why

Got almost everything else right too, need to be more considered

Tomorrow have a few quid on Chelsea
Man U
Mackems
Hammers
and the 2 pondlife teams from Glasgow (the Irish 17th Century)

andyhibs
07-01-2012, 08:20 PM
Skybet free £10 bet.

Wigan @ 13/8.

right andy , what have you done with sammy:confused:

Lucky_Jim
08-01-2012, 09:35 AM
£60 on Man City @ Evens
£10 on Man City -1 goal @ 3/1
£10 double on Sunderland (20/21) and West Ham (6/4)

08-01-2012, 11:10 AM
£10 Man City @ 6/5

08-01-2012, 12:42 PM
£10 Man City @ 6/5

I normally have a rule of never betting against Man Utd...every time I do I regret it.

08-01-2012, 12:44 PM
I should have just lumped on United yesterday....

Crazy odds those were - at least the Sunday accas alive though West Ham or Sunderland may well let it down

08-01-2012, 12:45 PM
£60 on Man City @ Evens

Hopefully Sunderland and West Ham will get some of your money back

08-01-2012, 12:46 PM
I should have just lumped on United yesterday....

Crazy odds those were - at least the Sunday accas alive though West Ham or Sunderland may well let it down

Stan James had them at 14/5 today

08-01-2012, 01:07 PM
Wouldnae back The Hammers until you see the line up.
Baldock may be worth an ew bet if he starts though.

08-01-2012, 01:52 PM
Nolan, Cole and Green out, Rob Jones playing for Wed. Hammers should still win.

08-01-2012, 03:58 PM
West Ham blew my coupon, bad selection, damn

08-01-2012, 04:23 PM
Sorry folks, if CFs cannae score pens what can you do!
I had 10er ew Aguerro
20 on the last winner at Hereford
60 on West Ham
nae great harm done

Lucky_Jim
08-01-2012, 05:37 PM
£60 on Man City @ Evens

Ouch sore yin! Not so lucky jim today!!!

08-01-2012, 06:11 PM
One bet for me this weekend - Hornchurch at Evens to win away at Wingate & Finchley.

Tried to get £300 on at Ladbrokes but they would only lay me £220. Had that and went to Hills to have the rest on. They quoted me 11/10, so I decided to have another £200 on.

Hornchurch won 1-2 and I collected this morning :thumbsup:

Carshalton look like a decent bet tomorrow night to win at Aveley. Even money available, but only for smallish stakes.

09-01-2012, 07:33 PM
Got a £3 free bet on that robbie savage thing at hills put it on draw ht leeds ft at 18-1 mon the leeds 2nd half

10-01-2012, 02:36 PM
Sheffield United & Cardiff double tonight...

10-01-2012, 04:40 PM
10er ew K Miller 8.0 & 3.25
Cardiff must be worth a bet tonight too, Palace meant to be missing a few players due a virus in the squad.

10-01-2012, 06:45 PM
10er ew K Miller 8.0 & 3.25
Cardiff must be worth a bet tonight too, Palace meant to be missing a few players due a virus in the squad.

have went cardiff -1 40 on at 9/2
cardiff -2 10 on at 12/1
miller 1st 5 on at 6/1
cardiff win real -1 20 on at nearly 4/1

10-01-2012, 07:09 PM
One bet for me this weekend - Hornchurch at Evens to win away at Wingate & Finchley.

Tried to get £300 on at Ladbrokes but they would only lay me £220. Had that and went to Hills to have the rest on. They quoted me 11/10, so I decided to have another £200 on.

Hornchurch won 1-2 and I collected this morning :thumbsup:

Carshalton look like a decent bet tomorrow night to win at Aveley. Even money available, but only for smallish stakes.

Who?

Inside info?

10-01-2012, 09:29 PM
Put a tenner on Benzema at 13/2 as soon as he came on.
A few minutes later, a shocking mistake from the keeper and Benzema scores!
Pretty much covers the cost of my Hammers v Millwall ticket and train I forked out for this morning!

10-01-2012, 10:46 PM
Backed Sheffield united Bristol rovers and Swindon. All good until Barnet equalised against Swindon. £5 treble would have returned £36.:grr:

11-01-2012, 05:32 PM
Man city, Birmingham City, Tottingham Hotspurs all to win
£8 returns £33 on a High Street Ladbrokes

11-01-2012, 05:55 PM
2 x 10ew - Adebayor & Balotelli

12-01-2012, 05:56 PM
2 x 10ew - Adebayor & Balotelli

Rammed again by city!

13-01-2012, 05:14 PM
Man U to beat Bolton
Spurs to beat Wolves
West Ham to spoil Pompey's great home record
Cardiff to beat Doncaster away
Sheffield United to beat Bury away
Hibs to destroy Dunfermline

£10 returns £390 on the high Street so you'll get better odds online

13-01-2012, 05:18 PM
Man u
Spurs
Chelsea
Celtic
Derby (5/6 to beat Pishy Coventry? Yes please).

£5 on £28 return.

14-01-2012, 11:32 AM
Celtic v Dundee United
Tottenham v Wolves
Doncaster v Cardiff
Cheltenham v Aldershot
Northampton v Southend
Queen of the South v Ross County

£5 = £106.44 at Labrokes if it comes in! :flag:

14-01-2012, 11:44 AM
Doncaster v Cardiff
Cheltenham v Aldershot
Huddersfield v Oldham
Queens Park v Elgin
Man United v Bolton
Oxford v Crewe

£5 on for £105.

bongo'd
14-01-2012, 11:59 AM
West Brom
Cardiff
Brighton

10 returns 85

14-01-2012, 03:17 PM
Norwich @ 12/5
Hibernian @ 7/5
Aston Villa @ 6/4 £5 treble

Derby @ 5/6
Cardiff @ 21/20
Hibernian @ 7/5
Motherwell @ EVS
Ross County @ 4/5 £10

and hibs,-1,-2
mwell,-1,-2
falkirk,-1,-2

14-01-2012, 05:19 PM
Had the most boring coupon of all time
£20 acca on 4 teams
ended up with 3 0 0 draws and a 1 0 winner in the 90th minute!

14-01-2012, 07:36 PM
Ladbrokes have a good promo on just now.

If you go on their mobile site and enter the code GET30 and then place a £10 bet on Sports (no odds restrictions, I put it on 1 or more goals in the Rangers game at 1/33) you get 3 £10 free bets which have to be used within 7 days.

I've got a tenner double Newcastle and Arsenal and a tenner on Van Persie 1st goalscorer.

Info here:

http://mobilebetting.ladbrokes.com/en

You don't even need to use your mobile phone, you can just sign on to the mobile site on your laptop:

https://mobile.ladbrokes.mobi/novo/application/en_GB/ladbrokes/wap/mainMenu

14-01-2012, 07:56 PM
Ladbrokes have a good promo on just now.

If you go on their mobile site and enter the code GET30 and then place a £10 bet on Sports (no odds restrictions, I put it on 1 or more goals in the Rangers game at 1/33) you get 3 £10 free bets which have to be used within 7 days.

I've got a tenner double Newcastle and Arsenal and a tenner on Van Persie 1st goalscorer.

Info here:

http://mobilebetting.ladbrokes.com/en

You don't even need to use your mobile phone, you can just sign on to the mobile site on your laptop:

https://mobile.ladbrokes.mobi/novo/application/en_GB/ladbrokes/wap/mainMenu

Edit: Just went for a tenner on the first goal in the Newcastle game to be between 40:00 and 49:59 at 15/2. I was going to go for 30 to 40 at 11/2 but changed my mind so I could get injury time as well.

Lucky_Jim
15-01-2012, 11:05 AM
£50 on Arsenal @ Evens (Stan James) today. Hoping today is a lot luckier than yesterday's wagers!

15-01-2012, 11:35 AM
Man u
Spurs
Chelsea
Celtic
Derby (5/6 to beat Pishy Coventry? Yes please).

£5 on £28 return.

Aye thanks Spurs:rolleyes:

15-01-2012, 12:41 PM
£20 treble - Geordies, Arsenal & Man C.

15-01-2012, 12:46 PM
£20 treble - Geordies, Arsenal & Man C.

Ditto.

15-01-2012, 12:47 PM
Halfway to a successful four-fold:

Pars v. Hibs
Montpellier v. Lyon
Swansea v. Arsenal
Milan v. Inter

23/1.

15-01-2012, 12:52 PM
Edit: Just went for a tenner on the first goal in the Newcastle game to be between 40:00 and 49:59 at 15/2. I was going to go for 30 to 40 at 11/2 but changed my mind so I could get injury time as well.

Cabaye rolling about and getting stretchered off is looking good for my bet :greengrin

Edit: A goal is coming soon I think

15-01-2012, 01:00 PM
Cabaye rolling about and getting stretchered off is looking good for my bet :greengrin

It was the first thing I thought of.:agree:

Edit- unlucky

15-01-2012, 01:09 PM

Very annoying

15-01-2012, 01:17 PM
It was the first thing I thought of.:agree:

Edit- unlucky

Cheers.

It's a bit of a bummer, would've won £55 for free if I hadn't tried to overthink it with injury time, but at least it was Newcastle that scored rather than QPR.

15-01-2012, 01:29 PM
Ditto.

Good luck HA, you must be due one!

15-01-2012, 02:54 PM
Good luck HA, you must be due one!

Defo!

15-01-2012, 03:02 PM
RVP 15ew 1st scorer 4.5 & 1.98

15-01-2012, 03:05 PM

That'll do!

15-01-2012, 03:06 PM

Great start.

I put £33.68 (the amount I had in my betfair account) on Van Persie to be Premier League top scorer at 2.52 about an hour ago as well :thumbsup:

15-01-2012, 03:10 PM
A nice wee free bet up for you too, happy days!

15-01-2012, 04:58 PM
Halfway to a successful four-fold:

Pars v. Hibs
Montpellier v. Lyon
Swansea v. Arsenal
Milan v. Inter

23/1.

Useless Arsenal pricks.

16-01-2012, 09:14 PM
--- Bad Form to post Winners after the Event ---

I was on Man City HT/FT at evens.

Holy Jesuz - this football betting is a lottery.

16-01-2012, 10:33 PM
--- Bad Form to post Winners after the Event ---

I was on Man City HT/FT at evens.

So was I. 6/5 on Betfair.

17-01-2012, 08:49 PM
f*** you Tranmere.

17-01-2012, 09:11 PM
Had a treble on Millwall, Bolton & Espanyol.

Espanyol 2-0 down with 5 mins to go score 3 in the last 5 mins, £368 return :thumbsup:, can't remember seeing that before:greengrin.

17-01-2012, 09:16 PM
f*** you Tranmere.

QPR
Leicester
Bolton
Millwall
Tranmere :rolleyes:

18-01-2012, 12:30 PM
last night i had a tenner on

Espanyol
QPR
Bolton
Millwall

Espanyol were getting beat 2-0 with 6 minutes to go and came back scoring 3 goals in 5 minutes, quite a comeback :)

18-01-2012, 12:31 PM
last night i had a tenner on

Espanyol
QPR
Bolton
Millwall

Espanyol were getting beat 2-0 with 6 minutes to go and came back scoring 3 goals in 5 minutes, quite a comeback :)

Just saw I'm duplicating stories here, sorry - glad to see someone else had good luck with this too

18-01-2012, 01:23 PM
Waiting on Brighton tonight from my 7 team acca QPR Millwall Bolton Leicester St Midden and Killie all won yesterday waiting on Brighton tonight £700. (bad form posting after event i know) :worried:

18-01-2012, 03:01 PM
Waiting on Brighton tonight from my 7 team acca QPR Millwall Bolton Leicester St Midden and Killie all won yesterday waiting on Brighton tonight £700. (bad form posting after event i know) :worried:

Good luck mate :aok:

18-01-2012, 07:47 PM
10er ew Alexis Sanchez
12.0 & 3.9

18-01-2012, 11:18 PM
had 20 bob on Barca at 6/4. Crazy price :confused:

19-01-2012, 10:43 AM
This weekends treble Cardiff, West Ham and Man United

19-01-2012, 06:27 PM
10er ew Forlan 5.5 & 2.48

19-01-2012, 08:58 PM
10er ew Forlan 5.5 & 2.48

Oh well, got my dough back!

19-01-2012, 09:52 PM
Had a double on Valencia and Inter tonight, sorry didn't say in advance - 2 favourites so just worked out about evens

20-01-2012, 04:58 PM
Could Norwich dae a number oan Chelsea :hmmm:

20-01-2012, 05:16 PM

At Carrow Road?? Yes, they certainly could.

Not on my coupon tho :greengrin

20-01-2012, 05:28 PM
At Carrow Road?? Yes, they certainly could.

Not on my coupon tho :greengrin

Ken. Ill end up bodyswervin it:greengrin

20-01-2012, 05:43 PM
£15 treble Hibs, WestHam, Celtic returns £100.

..Hopefully :aok:

Hibs out to as good as 2/1!
Nottingham Forest were brutal the other night

20-01-2012, 08:22 PM
Baith teams to score in the Hibs game and Norwich game:cb:cb

20-01-2012, 08:52 PM
West Ham v Nottingham Forest
Plymouth v Crawley
Cheltenham v Bristol Rovers
Oxford Utd v Hereford
Rangers v Aberdeen
Forfar Athletic v Cowdenbeath

£5 = £91.48

21-01-2012, 03:29 AM
£20 treble - Chelsea, Liverpool (I know!) & Cardiff @ 4s

21-01-2012, 03:57 AM

Maybe.

I have this strong feeling that Forest will do something at West Ham. Forest have had the stuffing knocked out of them recently without playing too badly initially. 5/1 looks good and 3/1 the draw.

21-01-2012, 07:27 AM
Do bookies open at 9 or 10am today?

21-01-2012, 11:12 AM
Maybe.

I have this strong feeling that Forest will do something at West Ham. Forest have had the stuffing knocked out of them recently without playing too badly initially. 5/1 looks good and 3/1 the draw.

Hope you're wrong, West Ham are in all of my selections today other than a single on Cardiff - West Ham are a bit unpredictable

I've got a massively unlikely bet on Norwich Stoke Blackpool Cardiff West Ham Dundee United Hibs & Hearts

5 returns 3426

Also have a double chance bet on the following teams at William hill so as long as the selection doesn't get beat

Norwich
Newcastle
Stoke
Cardiff
West ham
Hibs
Spurs
Man U

7 returnable 142.60

Good luck everyone

21-01-2012, 11:23 AM
10er ew Sturridge 7.8 & 2.72

21-01-2012, 11:36 AM
Jamie Redknapp hinks Torres will score today :hilarious

:spammy:

:crazy:

hibsboy90
21-01-2012, 12:56 PM
Rangers (-1)
LPool v Bolton (Both to score? NO)
Wolves v Villa (Both to score? YES)
Sunderland v Swansea (Both to Score? YES)
Fulham v Toon (Both to Score? YES)

21/1 £5 on.

21-01-2012, 01:37 PM
Well played Norwich, keeps my double chance acca alive :)

21-01-2012, 01:47 PM
16/1 Darlington on betfair.

Could be a reasonable bet...I'm not putting money on it though.

21-01-2012, 01:48 PM
Deportivo La Coruna @ 3/10
Linfield @ 1/5
West Ham @ 8/15
Swindon @ 1/3

Stake : £100.00
Estimated Returns (javascript:window.open('http://williamhill-lang.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/williamhill_lang.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=5656','','width=665,height=440 ,scrollbars=%20yes,resizable=no'%20);void(0);) : £318.93 :thumbsup:

BarneyBreslin
21-01-2012, 01:51 PM
Fivefold
Blackpool v palace HOME
Cardiff v Portsmouth HOME
Hibs v saints HOME
Ross county v Morton HOME
Forfar v cowden AWAY
£3 returns 61.58

BTTS
Everton Blackburn
Leeds ipswich
Peterboro Brighton
Carlisle walsall
Preston orient
£4 on 64.26 back

21-01-2012, 01:53 PM
17/1 Doncaster on betfair now.

Fleetwood at 1/5 might be a no bad bet too.

21-01-2012, 02:01 PM
16/1 Doncaster on betfair.

16/1?? Absolutely no danger?? Its Bristol city they are playing not Barcelona.

13/2 on bet365.

21-01-2012, 02:03 PM
100 Cowdenbeath @ 1.96

21-01-2012, 02:04 PM
After the all the Twitter nonsense I had to take Joey Barton for an anytime goal at 5's.

Also got:

Hibs, Middlesbrough and Cardiff at around 10's

Rangers, Killie, Crawley & QPR at around 7's

21-01-2012, 02:30 PM
16/1?? Absolutely no danger?? Its Bristol city they are playing not Barcelona.

13/2 on bet365.

Apologies, I meant Darlington. I was watching telly and typing at the same time.

Can't see them winning but you never know how good these youngsters are, the fans are behind them and it's only the conference they are in.

21-01-2012, 02:41 PM
Apologies, I meant Darlington. I was watching telly and typing at the same time.

Can't see them winning but you never know how good these youngsters are, the fans are behind them and it's only the conference they are in.

Ahh:greengrin

21-01-2012, 03:52 PM
100 Cowdenbeath @ 1.96

Mental!

21-01-2012, 03:58 PM
Cardiff City scored with seconds to go, the weekend treble is still alive (just need Man U tomorrow) and my weekend double is won (west ham & Cardiff) phew...

No spare cash at the moment but id consider a Spurs United double tomorrow if I was gonna bet

21-01-2012, 04:14 PM
Deportivo La Coruna @ 3/10
Linfield @ 1/5
West Ham @ 8/15
Swindon @ 1/3

Stake : £100.00
Estimated Returns (http://javascript<strong></strong>:window.open('http://williamhill-lang.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/williamhill_lang.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=5656','','width=665,height=440 ,scrollbars= yes,resizable=no' );void(0);) : £318.93 :thumbsup:

Nice one :cheers:

22-01-2012, 08:58 AM
Well done, I'm waiting on Man U for my main treble

Also stuck a few quid on Juve Spurs & Man U

Think Spurs could get a result at city and with odds of around 3/1 worth a punt

22-01-2012, 02:17 PM
1 more bet to rescue a disasterous w-end so far.

£80 Man U @ 2.82

22-01-2012, 02:26 PM
Ooff, Spurs could have won there when Defoe was through, never mind, come on Man U, to make it a profitable weekend...

22-01-2012, 04:07 PM
Little tip from Mark Donaldson on twitter -

Giving you the heads up.. Brazilian left-back Adriano is playing up front for Barca at Malaga (w/ Messi & Alexis). 18/1 for 1st goal..

22-01-2012, 04:58 PM
1 more bet to rescue a disasterous w-end so far.

£80 Man U @ 2.82

Happy days, had another £20 on Man U @ 4s after Arsenal scored.

22-01-2012, 05:00 PM

Nice one, I just use the high street bookies at the moment do no such luck, had West Ham n Cardiff too so a good weekend all round :)

22-01-2012, 05:06 PM

Well done.

I couldn't pick a bet out yesterday and decided not to bother. Had a few beers last night and decided to have a punt on the cycling in Oz.

Tried to get £25 e/w on Petacchi who was priced at 12/1 - only for Boyles to limit me to £12 e/w after I'd deposited my £50.

Stuck the remaining £26 on the favourite Griepel to win the stage at 5/4 and they finished 1st and 3rd and I collected both bets :greengrin.

22-01-2012, 07:12 PM
10er ew Benzema 4.8 & 1.9

23-01-2012, 06:42 PM
10er ew Connolly 7.6 & 3.05 I dont want them to win, but, thats a good price for a lone CF @ Home for Saints

24-01-2012, 10:50 AM
Cardiff
Notts County
Motherwell

Over 4/1.

24-01-2012, 03:54 PM
Scrap that:greengrin

Dunfermline
Cardiff
Notts county

Just a bawhair off 16/1

24-01-2012, 04:20 PM
Scrap that:greengrin

Dunfermline
Cardiff
Notts county

Just a bawhair off 16/1

:thumbsup:If you've already put the 1st one on, you'll need tae put a much bigger stake on the 2nd bet :greengrin

24-01-2012, 05:06 PM
If you've already put the 1st one on, you'll need tae put a much bigger stake on the 2nd bet :greengrin

1st bet has a pile driver on it, 2nd bet has a score on it

:cb:cb:cb

24-01-2012, 06:02 PM
£20 win Dunfermline 5/1 with Bill Hill.

24-01-2012, 08:45 PM
Thought I would try not posting my treble before kick off, worked perfectly.
£20 treble - Cardiff, Sh Wed & Torquay, just over 5s!

24-01-2012, 09:13 PM
Had a treble of ....

Dartford
Sheff wednesday
Cardiff

£5 on £29 return.

Cause Dartford are gash there score update wasn't on livescore.com wasn't on bet365 or any various other websites ....I text a mate who gave me a site to follow there score which i did...at 90 minutes i was only waiting on Dartford which was 1-1 for ages and i thought my bet was goosed..i scanned another website that stated Dartford won 4-1!!!!!!:rolleyes: So im delighted but bit peeved of at the same time sweating when i shudn't have been!!!!!

25-01-2012, 06:43 PM
10er ew Silva 11.5 & 4.7
10er ew A Sanchez 8.7 & 2.74

27-01-2012, 01:07 PM
http://www.teamtalk.com/news/2483/7459312/Numbers-Game-Daggers-can-dig-out-win :thumbsup:

27-01-2012, 02:00 PM
http://www.teamtalk.com/news/2483/7459312/Numbers-Game-Daggers-can-dig-out-win :thumbsup:

Cheers for that, few decent prices there.

27-01-2012, 06:44 PM
£100 on Spurs HT/FT at evens, that's a steal. :thumbsup:

28-01-2012, 12:38 PM
Hull v Crawley
Stevenage v Notts County
Brentford v Wycombe
Torquay v Northampton
Annan Athletic v East Stirling
Alloa Athletic v Montrose

£5 = £97.93

28-01-2012, 12:55 PM
I've got:

Cambridge Utd v Tamworth 8/15
Aberdeen v Dunfermline 4/7
Rayo Vallecano v Athletic Bilbao 6/4
Nice v Montpellier 8/5

15/1 four-fold.

29-01-2012, 10:43 AM
Massively speculative bet today

Sunderland -1
Aston Villa +1
Celtic - 1
Ajax to beat Feyenoord

£9.90 returns £245.03

29-01-2012, 10:53 AM
Inter
Valencia
Celtic
Sunderland

5/1.

29-01-2012, 11:10 AM
Feyenoord beating Ajax 2-1 damn

30-01-2012, 07:52 AM
Fri - 10er ew Defoe - beat
Sat - 2 x 10er ew Welbeck & L.Best - beat
£40 Huns -2 - £115
Sun - 2 x 10er ew - Sessignon & Walcott - £45

A bit of a waste of time really!

31-01-2012, 12:07 PM
£20 Acca - Man C, L'Pool, Charlton & Alloa @ 7s

31-01-2012, 09:56 PM
Was down in Carlisle today, won £60 on the roulette machine in Ladbrokes, ended up with a huge boot in the balls! Laid £40 Chelsea @ 3s to score next with 10 mins left, ouch!

01-02-2012, 12:31 PM
Was pretty spewing last night.

Had a fiver on:

Man Utd v Stoke @ 3/10
Forrest v Burnley @ 9/5
Draw HT/Liverpool FT @ 7/2
and Crystal Palace v Brighton @ 13/10 :brickwall

almost spot on for £188 :rolleyes:

01-02-2012, 03:30 PM
Arsenal
Villa
Fulham
Blackburn
Leicester

25/1

:cb:cb:cb

01-02-2012, 04:26 PM
For tonight:

Sunderland v Norwich
Bolton v Arsenal
Leicester v Middlesboro: Both Teams To Score

£15 on for £90

01-02-2012, 04:57 PM
Mali @ 1/4
Galatasaray @ 1/3
Udinese @ 4/9
Inter Milan @ 2/5
Napoli @ 2/7

Pays around 7/2 :thumbsup:

03-02-2012, 06:31 PM
04 Feb 2012 - Burnley v Peterborough - Match Betting
Burnley @ 8/11

04 Feb 2012 - Getafe v Real Madrid - Match Betting
Real Madrid @ 4/11

04 Feb 2012 - East Stirling v Stranraer - Match Betting
Stranraer @ 2/5

04 Feb 2012 - Arsenal v Blackburn - Match Betting
Arsenal @ 3/10

04 Feb 2012 - Sheff Wed v Yeovil - Match Betting
Sheff Wed @ 1/2

04 Feb 2012 - Charlton v Rochdale - Match Betting
Charlton @ 4/9

Stake : £20.00

Estimated Returns : £185.76

03-02-2012, 06:35 PM
£50 Double

Hibs
Ross County

Returns £450

Lucky_Jim
04-02-2012, 09:25 AM
West Ham 8/15
Man City 3/10

£40 double - returns £80

Cardiff 3/4
Hibs 7/5
Arbroath 5/6
Burnley/Pete'boro - both teams to score - 8/11

£13 acc. - returns £173

Guid luck all :aok:

04-02-2012, 10:16 AM
£20 Acca

The Hammers
Celtic
Carlisle
Sh Wed

just over 11/2

04-02-2012, 10:28 AM
As I'm on my way to UP I thought i'd have a 10er ew on Vaz Te, doubt he'll start tho.

04-02-2012, 10:36 AM
Hibs/Hibs

Hearts/Hearts

£10 =£80

04-02-2012, 11:12 AM
West Ham @ 4/5
Arsenal @ 3/10
Hoffenheim @ 4/6
Sheff Wed @ 1/2
Fleetwood Town @ 3/10
Man City @ 3/10

£50 on returns £495 :thumbsup:

04-02-2012, 01:28 PM
Norwich, Udinese, Hertha, Hibs.

33/1.

04-02-2012, 01:39 PM
West ham Alloa Annan just over 7's

04-02-2012, 03:58 PM
£20 Acca

The Hammers
Celtic
Carlisle
Sh Wed

just over 11/2

Get in there, that pays for my wee day trip dan sarf for The Hammers game!

10er ew Dzeko

04-02-2012, 04:02 PM
Norwich, Udinese, Hertha, Hibs.

33/1.

Hertha, you useless arschgeigen. :grr:

05-02-2012, 12:00 PM
£20 Man U HT-FT @ 5.2

05-02-2012, 12:04 PM
There's a guy who drinks in my local boozer (he's actually the area manager for Will Hills) who each week places £100 each way on a 3-2 scoreline on the Sky TV Sunday games.

The last 4 Sundays have seen all 4 matches finish 3-2 either way.

Matches were Spurs/Man City - Swansea/Arsenal - Man Utd/City - Arsenal Bolton.

He's over 14 grand to the good since the turn of the year!

mcfly
05-02-2012, 01:14 PM
Fiver treble today dundee uit'd st Johnstone and man u. 15/2, 5/2 and 7/4

06-02-2012, 06:41 PM
Got a funny feeling about this!
10er ew Carroll 9.6 & 3.7

06-02-2012, 07:06 PM
£50 Over 0.5 Goals @ 1/20
£50 Spurs (free bet - refund if bet loses) @ 3/1

Edit: I fancied a draw but went for Spurs as I didn't want to risk losing my free bet (going for a draw would guaranteed I couldn't lose which is against T&Cs of the free bet)

06-02-2012, 08:41 PM
£50 Over 0.5 Goals @ 1/20
£50 Spurs (free bet - refund if bet loses) @ 3/1

Edit: I fancied a draw but went for Spurs as I didn't want to risk losing my free bet (going for a draw would guaranteed I couldn't lose which is against T&Cs of the free bet)

Finger oot! :grr:

06-02-2012, 09:30 PM
Finger oot! :grr:

Bloody Bale...denying me over £200...and 5 points in my fantasy football team :greengrin

07-02-2012, 12:55 PM
Dunfermline
Sheffield Wednesday

£5 on @ over 7/1.

07-02-2012, 03:46 PM
Southampton @ 4/6
Birmingham @ 4/6
Athletic Bilbao @ 2/7

£50 on at 5/2, hopefully £275 back :thumbsup:

07-02-2012, 04:08 PM
Draw HT/Killie FT
Birmingham
Swindon

£5 on @ 15.66/1

07-02-2012, 04:58 PM
Birmingham city
Bournemouth
Swindon
Southampton
Bilbao
Kilmarnock

All to win

£20 returns £378.64 in Coral High Street

07-02-2012, 09:05 PM
Soton let me down for a £20 treble that also included Brum & B'mouth.

08-02-2012, 10:06 AM
Killie liet a few folk down. The Pars' kepper must have held on to the the ball for ever... :rolleyes:

08-02-2012, 02:21 PM
10er ew A Gyan @ 5s

08-02-2012, 02:30 PM
Sunderland
Celtic

£5 on £16 return, Big deal eh, But its a dead cert :greengrin

08-02-2012, 02:56 PM
Sunderland
Celtic

£5 on £16 return, Big deal eh, But its a dead cert :greengrin

FFS! Thats the double i was going to do!

Had a biggish bet on Ghana

08-02-2012, 03:12 PM
10er ew A Gyan @ 5s

£10 on him FG missed a pen the ++++.

08-02-2012, 03:13 PM
10er ew A Gyan @ 5s

Bugger! he just missed a penalty!

08-02-2012, 03:51 PM
Sunderland
Celtic

£5 on £16 return, Big deal eh, But it was a dead cert :greengrin

Quick amendment for you Andy :greengrin

08-02-2012, 04:37 PM
Tonight
Sunderland away win
Celtic away win

Saturday
Man U home win
Swansea home win
Hibs home win
West Ham away win at Peterborough

£25 returns around £1000 (it was scribbled on a slip so i don't know exactly)

08-02-2012, 04:56 PM
Quick amendment for you Andy :greengrin

Just pick the opposite of my selections :greengrin

Edinburgh Green
08-02-2012, 04:58 PM
Ivory Coast
Celtic
Mid v Sun over 0.5 1st half goals

2.6/1 treble

08-02-2012, 05:08 PM
FFS! Thats the double i was going to do!

Had a biggish bet on Ghana

FFS! Ouch, that'll be a boot in the Alberts then!

Edinburgh Green
08-02-2012, 08:07 PM
Ivory Coast
Celtic
Mid v Sun over 0.5 1st half goals

2.6/1 treble

lovely :aok:

08-02-2012, 08:37 PM
Damn Mackems :(

08-02-2012, 08:49 PM
£60 Celtic 2.98 HT-FT, why was I feeling a bad day coming on?

08-02-2012, 08:55 PM
My mate had a 5er @ 33s 0 4 which is nice too!

08-02-2012, 10:50 PM
HH, do you EVER end up being down?

You must make a living off this! :aok:

09-02-2012, 08:01 AM
HH, do you EVER end up being down?

You must make a living off this! :aok:

Aye, you're right!

Lost on Sunday
Lost on Monday
Lost on Tuesday
All square yesterday

A cracking way to earn a living right enough!
Dearie me!

hibernian95
09-02-2012, 05:44 PM
Yes i'm a darts man and i'm exited!

Wade/Anderson/Whitlock treble 4.12 on Ladbrokes £30

whitlock/Anderson 2.55 £ 20

and finally

Wade/Whitlock/Anderson/Taylor 16.27, £50 on returns 813.18:aok:

09-02-2012, 05:49 PM
Klose f/g tonight.

09-02-2012, 06:18 PM
Yes i'm a darts man and i'm exited!

Wade/Anderson/Whitlock treble 4.12 on Ladbrokes £30

whitlock/Anderson 2.55 £ 20

and finally

Wade/Whitlock/Anderson/Taylor 16.27, £50 on returns 813.18:aok:

Where did you get these odds???
I've got the same fourfold but the odds are only 8.74:confused:

hibernian95
09-02-2012, 06:42 PM
Where did you get these odds???
I've got the same fourfold but the odds are only 8.74:confused:

Noticed I put Painter instead of Anderson, oops... thought it was too good to be true!:taxi

09-02-2012, 11:12 PM
Does anyone else think that the EPL games on Saturday look like a pile of draws??

It rarely happens, but I'm tempted to go 4somes, 5somes, 6somes, 7somes and an accy. :rolleyes:

10-02-2012, 02:49 PM
Swansea v Norwich - Draw
Hibernian v Aberdeeen - Draw
Kilmarnock v Hearts - Draw

32/1

10-02-2012, 03:57 PM
Swansea v Norwich - Draw
Hibernian v Aberdeeen - Draw
Kilmarnock v Hearts - Draw

32/1Better odds with just about every bookie on Oddschecker, get yourself an extra 4 1/2 points with Totesport or Betfred.

Edinburgh Green
10-02-2012, 04:13 PM
Braga
Twente
Wolfsburg

10-02-2012, 04:18 PM
Braga twente southend

11-02-2012, 08:31 AM
BetVictor go 5-2 Evra/Suarez not to shake hands today, seems like a decent price!

11-02-2012, 08:38 AM
West Brom 21/10

11-02-2012, 08:45 AM
Hibs & Man U at around 4/1....easy, hibs are back in town HIBEES HIBEES HIBEES HIBEES

Lucky_Jim
11-02-2012, 08:48 AM
BetVictor go 5-2 Evra/Suarez not to shake hands today, seems like a decent price!

That's a cracking price for that Hutchhibby - surely they'll no shake hands given what's happened. I've had a look on BetVictor's site but can't see it anywhere - can u point me in the right direction please mate?

11-02-2012, 09:22 AM
That's a cracking price for that Hutchhibby - surely they'll no shake hands given what's happened. I've had a look on BetVictor's site but can't see it anywhere - can u point me in the right direction please mate?

If you click on football specials at the side you should find it.

Price is now 7/4 not to shake hands and 2/5 that they do.

http://www.betvictor.com/sports/en/football-specials/man-utd-v-liverpool-specials/50271010?market_id=9926303&market_type_id=2839&period=10976

You can also get a price of 20/1 that they swap shirts after the game. :greengrin

11-02-2012, 09:43 AM

Saurez says he will shake Evra's hand.

Ill get the baw rolling, Man u 5/6.

11-02-2012, 09:45 AM

I'm sitting in a broken down train at Penrith just now, it was mentioned in The Behind Enemy Lines column in this mornings Daily Star punting pull-out pages.

11-02-2012, 10:37 AM
Dunfermline v Rangers
Bayern Munich v Kaiserslautern
Southampton v Burnley
Sheffield United v Wycombe
Gateshead v Bath City
Celtic v Inverness CT
Cowdenbeath v Stirling Albion

£5 = £50.04 with Ladbrokes.

11-02-2012, 10:41 AM
£20 treble @ 9-2

Man U
Sheff W
Alloa

£10ew Welbeck

11-02-2012, 11:45 AM

Bugger couldnae get on to the site to put the bet on! :-(

11-02-2012, 12:29 PM
£20 on Annan, Spurs and Blackpool

11-02-2012, 02:15 PM
I got 10/11 on man u

Now have Swansea Sheff Wed Sheff Utd & Hibs

Also had Charlton & Brum but those games got postponed & I didn't realise

12-02-2012, 02:18 PM
Citeh/Citeh.

8/5.

14-02-2012, 02:45 PM
Aberdeen 8/11

Ross county 13/8

St.johnstone 17/10 ( Hearts favourites BTW :confused:)

Treble is over 11/1 With 365...Thats gotta be worth a pile driver:agree:

Ross county single is a stoater tae:agree:

bongo'd
14-02-2012, 02:59 PM
Aberdeen 8/11

Ross county 13/8

St.johnstone 17/10 ( Hearts favourites BTW :confused:)

Treble is over 11/1 With 365...Thats gotta be worth a pile driver:agree:

Ross county single is a stoater tae:agree:

:agree: County who are flying and St Midden only won once in 11/12 games seems very over priced.

As much as I'd like St J to win can see that one going to pens.

14-02-2012, 03:37 PM
:agree: County who are flying and St Midden only won once in 11/12 games seems very over priced.

As much as I'd like St J to win can see that one going to pens.

Ross county super single it is:agree:

14-02-2012, 04:46 PM
£20 double @ 3.7/1

Brighton
Leeds

14-02-2012, 06:10 PM
Lyon @ 4/9
Barcelona @ 3/10
Cardiff @ 4/7
Dartford @ 4/9
Cowdenbeath @ 4/11

Pays 4.81/1 got a nice bet on this one :thumbsup:

Lucky_Jim
14-02-2012, 06:17 PM
Charlton - 20/21
Brighton - 23/20
West Ham - 13/10
Hudd'field - 6/5

£10 acc. returns £212

Ross County - 7/4

£30 super single returns £82.50

Ross Count ht/ft - 15/4

£5 returns £23.75

'Mon the Ross County!!!

15-02-2012, 03:58 PM
The guy has cost me a few quid, but,

10ew Kerzhakov.

15-02-2012, 04:00 PM
AC.Milan 11/10:cb:cb

15-02-2012, 08:10 PM
AC.Milan 11/10:cb:cb

Well done, Andy.

This is the first time since the back-end of 2003 since you tipped a winner!

18-02-2012, 09:45 AM
Noticed I put Painter instead of Anderson, oops... thought it was too good to be true!:taxi

Ah well, at least you got one up then lol.

18-02-2012, 11:22 AM
10er ew Sturridge @ 5s

18-02-2012, 11:25 AM
Aldershot 17/10

18-02-2012, 12:03 PM
I've got

Chelsea (currently getting beat, ha ha - don't mind losing my bet if that's the buster)
Everton
Norwich
Nottingham Forest
Southampton

£14 returns £152.85 but more than likely it's just gone to Coral's profits...

miniboco
18-02-2012, 12:30 PM
Southampton
Sheff UTD
Charlton
Torquay
Cheltenham
Swindon
all to win
20/1

Everton blackpool
norwich leicester