Article in the EEN with Naebadges talking up giving youth a chance. Code for skint, and we will not be bringing them in as many seniors players.
Printable View
Article in the EEN with Naebadges talking up giving youth a chance. Code for skint, and we will not be bringing them in as many seniors players.
They didn’t just double it, you’ve got to keep in mind that if they’ve already got 14k or so season tickets, 3500 on the waiting list, then you’re looking at around 4000 people suddenly wanting to become Hearts season ticket holders that weren’t interested in February (and likely never have been interested as they’ve never had season ticket numbers anywhere near that) on the back of a period of total collapse in the league.
It’s almost as if it’s not actually true..
Not like them to play hard and fast with the truth. Their new “kiddy on” manager is just the latest in a long list of lies coming out the PBS. “We owe the money to ourselves”, “We are now financially self-sufficient” and “the cheque for the poppy money is in the post” :wink::wink::wink:
Your last bit is probably a fair reflection of the actually status.
They live in a world where the whole club try and portray themselves as BIG when we all know ( and this is FACT) that everything about them is just bang average or even small. Small stadium with small capacity. Rented training facilities and the list goes on.
They keep drumming on about it their fans actually beLIEve it.
I know this they are not interested in FACT but fantasy!
In a number of my posts I've used the figures coming out of Tynecastle, but it has to be said that in the years since the SPL / Scottish premiership has been a thing Hearts have never mentioned having a waiting list for season tickets. Then all of a sudden depending on who you listen to they have anything between 3000 and 7000 on the back of a season where they blew almost guaranteed 3rd, never made it to Hampden ( that I recall ) and if you look at comments on sickbag the football was turgid.
You can guarantee that if at any point prior to this season Hearts had a ST waiting list they would have been shouting from the rooftops about it ... now all of a sudden they allegedly have the sort of waiting list where folk have to die before somebody can get off it. Their announced sales are impressive no doubt about it ... but it has to be said, proof would be required before the waiting list figures could be looked at as anything other than pure fantasy.
Lets face it, this is a club not exactly unknown for spouting utter lies, not to mention a history of living in a fantasy world.
Still living up to the name Attendance FC , they do spout pish.
A tactic to deflect away from the fact they finished badly last season, have missed out on their transfer targets (particularly Levitt to us) so are on to going for their 2nd/3rd/4th choices and their coaching set up is a bit of a cluster****, which from what they've said to the press even, Naismith, McEvoy and the other guy don't even seem to know who's responsible for what. Hearts fan I know thinks this is impacting on the potential transfers as the prospective signings are picking up on the omnishambles so are opting for clubs that know what they are doing. This is in turn is causing unrest behind the scenes. Don't know how good his source is.
Fans are wanting to know what's going on but the club has mostly gone quiet, other than mentioning this miraculous increase in demand for season tickets.
They are delusional and the majority think they are still getting their ‘Main’ targets as the quality players will wait for big teams to come in for them.
The don’t or cannot understand why that Aussie winger from CCM signed for Middlesbrough and not them as Edinburgh is a better place. They also have the ‘Famous’ atmosphere which no other team in the UK can replicate.
They show players the Oriam, forgetting to mention Joe blogs and his mates (paying customers) get first dibs ahead of them!
Yes they love to express how much biglier they are regarding attendances.
Strange thing was that back in the days ,pre all seater, of pay cash at the turnstile,many times the crowds at ER would be more than the "official" attendance.
Factor in kids getting a "lift over "people doubling up,others"bunging"the turnstile guy and jumping over.
Plus as was (alledgedly) during Best's time,a couple of turnstiles "undeclared" to pay his wages and hotel bill (Balmoral)
That said,it was not in the interest of clubs to record true attendance,as it meant more for the taxman.
A wee form of creative accountancy,i think !
As earlier comments on the forum regards "bonuses"...
Where do you think the money came from to fill those brown envelopes some past Hibs teams/players got?
I have no first hand knowledge:greengrin
Uncles of mine would tell stories of ER being jampacked,yet be surprised at the attendance declared later in the news/match reports..
It was even said that our record attendance v hertz in 1950(65.890)was under the actual numbers at the game.
The pish flowing down the terracing steps am told was like a waterfall.:greengrin
It was the NY game so be loads of bevvy on the terraces.
Must have been some day,never mind the game !!
People couldnae get up the gangway to get to the lavvies which were way down by the turnstiles. Sardines it was.
A fair walk back and forward to the lavvy then from the main terracing/Shaws Heights.
Well that is my recollection and stories i heard/passed on.
And theres more !!!'
Although the hertz pie man and chairman Robinson was trying to feather his own nest and pay of massive debts (sound familiar),he was right on that they should have sold Tynie and moved to Sighthill? and a bigger stadium.
I think 25/30k was talked about at the time.
But the great Russian saviour arrived and all was barry.
Hotels! CL Football! World class players.
State of the art ground and facilities.
The must have looked south at Chelsea and wet themselves.
The world was to be their oyster !
Aye The Cheating Years,right enough.
The PBS wisnae fit for purpose then.
I last sat in their old stand at the St Johnstone LC semi final ,2016.
My bathroom is bigger than the lavvy near our seats.
And they clearly hadn't heard of Domestos!
The seat i had would have been suitable if no one was sitting either side of me !...or in front !
I dont suppose it is, even now, fit for purpose ...New stand or not !
Me too - i wanted to take advantage of our game against the Saintees to experience their old wooden stand before it got demolished, as a sort of visit to times gone by. It was indeed cramped, and rather a death trap (and that's without considering the asbestos falling on your head).
But I quite liked it, with its funny wee stairs just waiting to cause injury and death. It would have been nice to have put part of it in a museum to show how things used to be, when stadiums had a bit more character. Far more worthy of praise than its hilarious replacement - now thats' something we can all laugh at the Jambos about.
**** the Hertz
I always say to one of them I know that they are not an edinburgh club they are a midlothian club always annoyed him 😒
Surely they’ll have the Calor Gas Suite
Are they skint? No signings to date and Naibadges on about playing the kids.
Just had a look at their stadium upgrade thread on skintback. Talking about painted pallets on their pylons being covered up with advertising 😂 comical.
Gospel according to Zoomers over by,Boyle on 10k per week at Hibs,Youan and Levitt each on 7k per week at Hibs. Stated by one circus act over there then swallowed by the brain dead so it quickly becomes fact ti them,more to be pitied than scolded i suppose 🤣🤣🤣
Indeed. I cannot wait to see how they will promote it??
Exquisitely nestled within the ground of the big and famous HOMFC who once robbed the Lady Haig Poppy Find and their very own Macraes Battalion. They club with no shame.
With possible views of the old Scottish brewery and nearby flats. (Note to resident: you’ll need to step outside your room to actually see them)
All that money on a hotel that probably no one would use.
Surprised by Hearts lack of signings but then again if you were a player with decent options would you choose to get coached by a guy with nae badges and isnt even the official manager... storm clouds are gathering round gorgie
The only appeal for any player to go to Hearts would be cold hard cash.
The dullest and least fashionable club in the league.
The M&S Blue Harbour of the SPL.
Has to be said :agree:
Dull depressing colours that when applied to their stadium probably makes it the most depressing venue in Scottish football on a cold January afternoon.
Non existent song book.
So dull as ditch water that our local writers rarely give them a nod, apart from that recent series ironically starring massive Hibby Dougray Scott who probably revelled in playing a clinically depressed Yam :greengrin
Naibadges
Naisignings
Naiclue
What an absolute state!
Not at all.
They are in production now at L&H Windows.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hejjgn9Je9o
Shouldnt be long !:greengrin
To be fair I always thought Hibs might think about this in the FF / East corner .... mind you, in my mind it had windows, balconies, and a sweeping view down to the forth. Not no windows and panoramic viewa of the erse end of a high school and some student flats once you adjusted your eyes to the sunlight after stepping out of your prison cell like room :faf:
Edinburgh does have the 2nd highest hotel room occupancy rates in Europe, it's bloody hard not to sell hotel rooms .. well, ones with windows anyway :greengrin
Welcome to the Hotel Gorgie-farmia
Such a lovely place
So I called up The Captain.
"Please bring me my booze"
He said "we haven't had that spirit here
Since Gray, 90 plus Two
And still those voices are calling from far away
Wake you up in the middle of the night
Just to hear them say
Welcome to the Hotel Gorgie-Farmia
Such a lovely place (such a lovely place)
Such a lovely face
One can’t imagine it would make much money at all when accounting for the construction costs and the daily running expense. It’ll need to be manned 24 hours a day. Small hotels of around 20 rooms are not so efficient for taking advantage of economies of scale. Especially ones built inside 70s looking office blocks.
I wonder if Budge is getting a good deal on the construction? The only person in the world that gets mates rates at 150% of normal cost?
Still no signings? Oh dear
Incredible to be 2 weeks away from the start of the season and not 1 signing apart from some old goalkeeper.
Think it’s brilliant and they can gloss it over all they want but the amount of money wasted by them is incredible. To think £24 million for a single tiered stand to take their capacity about 2k more than it was and with the added bonus of restricted views.
Hopefully more crazy times.
The new Aussie lad is now the best thing every and will take the league by storm whilst we trawl around the lower leagues of England for journeyman!
O yes how could I forget that. The only media area in footballing terms that are situated behind the most modern dugouts in the world (free dining chairs included) where electrocution is a real possibility. Another part of the single tiered wonder no other club has!
Heard a whisper that Hibs are looking at building 4 hotels at Easter Road, enclosing the ground at each corner and increasing the capacity at same time.
They reckon by following the jumbos lead and inproving this x 4 is the way to go.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
In all seriousness I was having a scan of the area between the FF and East last night, it's bloody huge. If Hibs seriously were to fill it in by joining up the two stands with seats I wouldn't be in the least surprised if you could fit 2000 or more just in that corner.
Agree, and pretty sure the other corner between the FF and the west could be filled in using some kind of cantilever to leave a nice bit for media with more seats above to clear another 1,000 or so. Would mean the ones in the south stand could at times face a wall of sound. Still with the 2 other corners open for light and wind etc. 23 or 24,000 sounds like a proper Hibs Stadium (I still remember when it held over 65,000 with the largest one I was in would have been 52,000 against the hun in a quarter final second leg game) and one that the jumbos can only dream about.
Lets get it done Hibs.
Yeh, but we need folk to turn up first mate, gonna be a while before we need 20,000 seats for our home support, even for games against the Gorgie gunts and the uglies. No chance we will ever be allowed to fill in the west / FF corner anyway, not so long as there's houses in that corner who's light will be blocked.
The way forward in the medium term is an Ibrox style affair in the FF / East and East / South corners, with the lower section of the East joined up with the lower decks of the FF / South and the big screens fixed above the new seats. A lot cheaper than filling in the whole corner and would add about a thousand seats .... That would enclose most of the stadium and make ER look rather swish IMO.
Anyway ... **** the Hertz :greengrin
They have a B team, the bestest B team that the B league has ever ever seen.
Oh, aye, **** the Hertz.
That’s a shame.
Yeah but you’ve got to remember it’s what BIG teams do supposedly!
It’s the most modern of modern things you can have and it’s the bestest ever and there is nothing like it anywhere in the world of football.
Tbh we have spent a chunk on hospitality and is now up there with the best in the UK!
How did the Hertz get oan tonight?
Wait till Naismith gets his badges then they will be sorted. He might be sacked before then but you get the jist.
Only big teams get pumped by league two teams
Bet they were glad it was behind closed doors.
The SFA should stop Hearts from playing
After losing to Mansfield, think of the fxxxing coefficient
Which one of their managers gets the blame?
Leeds United on Sunday I think at Tiny . Leeds goal feast would be nice . Jambos might start wanting a change of manager which will be easy enough for them considering they have about 3 in charge just now. :greengrin
Leeds are an absolute shambles just now, all the better players were allowed by that utter clown of a DoF orta to have loan clauses, over £100m paid out on incoming players that are away out on loan now and they get nowt, they've only received in £3m in transfer fees so far. Mansfield will probably end up the tougher opponent :boo hoo:
Lost 3-0 to Maloney's League 1 Wigan and now 3-1 at home to League 2 Mansfield. No wonder they are playing them behind closed doors.
Had a look at their stadium upgrade thread. Arguing about getting the Hotel Nae Windies open in time for rugby fan bookings is one of the jamboist things ever.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk