Page 13 of 52 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Incredible to be 2 weeks away from the start of the season and not 1 signing apart from some old goalkeeper.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    Incredible to be 2 weeks away from the start of the season and not 1 signing apart from some old goalkeeper.
    They’ve signed that boy from Australia now

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    They’ve signed that boy from Australia now
    Not yet they still need a work.permit and a Visa according to EEN

Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post
    Not yet they still need a work.permit and a Visa according to EEN
    But when they get them they will be the best work permit and Visa in world football.

Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post
    One can’t imagine it would make much money at all when accounting for the construction costs and the daily running expense. It’ll need to be manned 24 hours a day. Small hotels of around 20 rooms are not so efficient for taking advantage of economies of scale. Especially ones built inside 70s looking office blocks.

I wonder if Budge is getting a good deal on the construction? The only person in the world that gets mates rates at 150% of normal cost?

Still no signings? Oh dear
    Think it’s brilliant and they can gloss it over all they want but the amount of money wasted by them is incredible. To think £24 million for a single tiered stand to take their capacity about 2k more than it was and with the added bonus of restricted views.

Hopefully more crazy times.

The new Aussie lad is now the best thing every and will take the league by storm whilst we trawl around the lower leagues of England for journeyman!

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Think it’s brilliant and they can gloss it over all they want but the amount of money wasted by them is incredible. To think £24 million for a single tiered stand to take their capacity about 2k more than it was and with the added bonus of restricted views.

Hopefully more crazy times.

The new Aussie lad is now the best thing every and will take the league by storm whilst we trawl around the lower leagues of England for journeyman!
    Aye but it's the bestest single tier stand ever! World football is looking on in admiration of it and we're just bitter peg selling hobos.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Aye but it's the bestest single tier stand ever! World football is looking on in admiration of it and we're just bitter peg selling hobos.
    Aye that BS is constantly spouted but deep down they know their dump isn’t fit for purpose.

Love that saying and the wee team one….which to this day I still struggle to grasp.

Aye that BS is constantly spouted but deep down they know their dump isn’t fit for purpose.

Love that saying and the wee team one….which to this day I still struggle to grasp.
    Only al fresco press area in top flight football too, another world first, especially when it's raining.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Only al fresco press area in top flight football too, another world first, especially when it's raining.

O yes how could I forget that. The only media area in footballing terms that are situated behind the most modern dugouts in the world (free dining chairs included) where electrocution is a real possibility. Another part of the single tiered wonder no other club has!

Heard a whisper that Hibs are looking at building 4 hotels at Easter Road, enclosing the ground at each corner and increasing the capacity at same time.
    They reckon by following the jumbos lead and inproving this x 4 is the way to go.

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    Heard a whisper that Hibs are looking at building 4 hotels at Easter Road, enclosing the ground at each corner and increasing the capacity at same time.
    They reckon by following the jumbos lead and inproving this x 4 is the way to go.
    In all seriousness I was having a scan of the area between the FF and East last night, it's bloody huge. If Hibs seriously were to fill it in by joining up the two stands with seats I wouldn't be in the least surprised if you could fit 2000 or more just in that corner.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    In all seriousness I was having a scan of the area between the FF and East last night, it's bloody huge. If Hibs seriously were to fill it in by joining up the two stands with seats I wouldn't be in the least surprised if you could fit 2000 or more just in that corner.
    Agree, and pretty sure the other corner between the FF and the west could be filled in using some kind of cantilever to leave a nice bit for media with more seats above to clear another 1,000 or so. Would mean the ones in the south stand could at times face a wall of sound. Still with the 2 other corners open for light and wind etc. 23 or 24,000 sounds like a proper Hibs Stadium (I still remember when it held over 65,000 with the largest one I was in would have been 52,000 against the hun in a quarter final second leg game) and one that the jumbos can only dream about.
    Lets get it done Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    Agree, and pretty sure the other corner between the FF and the west could be filled in using some kind of cantilever to leave a nice bit for media with more seats above to clear another 1,000 or so. Would mean the ones in the south stand could at times face a wall of sound. Still with the 2 other corners open for light and wind etc. 23 or 24,000 sounds like a proper Hibs Stadium (I still remember when it held over 65,000 with the largest one I was in would have been 52,000 against the hun in a quarter final second leg game) and one that the jumbos can only dream about.
    Lets get it done Hibs.
    Yeh, but we need folk to turn up first mate, gonna be a while before we need 20,000 seats for our home support, even for games against the Gorgie gunts and the uglies. No chance we will ever be allowed to fill in the west / FF corner anyway, not so long as there's houses in that corner who's light will be blocked.

The way forward in the medium term is an Ibrox style affair in the FF / East and East / South corners, with the lower section of the East joined up with the lower decks of the FF / South and the big screens fixed above the new seats. A lot cheaper than filling in the whole corner and would add about a thousand seats .... That would enclose most of the stadium and make ER look rather swish IMO.

Anyway ... **** the Hertz

Yeh, but we need folk to turn up first mate, gonna be a while before we need 20,000 seats for our home support, even for games against the Gorgie gunts and the uglies. No chance we will ever be allowed to fill in the west / FF corner anyway, not so long as there's houses in that corner who's light will be blocked.

The way forward in the medium term is an Ibrox style affair in the FF / East and East / South corners, with the lower section of the East joined up with the lower decks of the FF / South and the big screens fixed above the new seats. A lot cheaper than filling in the whole corner and would add about a thousand seats .... That would enclose most of the stadium and make ER look rather swish IMO.

Anyway ... **** the Hertz
    Your last bit is spot on.

We have however thought things through as a club with the possibility of expansion and at a cost far less than one stand.

We have great options should we want to!

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    They have a B team, the bestest B team that the B league has ever ever seen.

Oh, aye, **** the Hertz.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    We were in it for the Women's League Cup final. It's awful. Looks half finished (probably for a reason).

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    We were in it for the Women's League Cup final. It's awful. Looks half finished (probably for a reason).

O did you get a shot on the world famous escalator or did you see the stairway to nowhere??

No, lots of bland, pointless, concrete corridors to nowhere. Considering the East Stand is over a decade old now and cost a fraction of their super duper main stand, it's quite impressive how they've spent so much to achieve so little.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

No, lots of bland, pointless, concrete corridors to nowhere. Considering the East Stand is over a decade old now and cost a fraction of their super duper main stand, it's quite impressive how they've spent so much to achieve so little.
    That’s a shame.

Yeah but you’ve got to remember it’s what BIG teams do supposedly!

It’s the most modern of modern things you can have and it’s the bestest ever and there is nothing like it anywhere in the world of football.

Tbh we have spent a chunk on hospitality and is now up there with the best in the UK!

That’s a shame.

Yeah but you’ve got to remember it’s what BIG teams do supposedly!

It’s the most modern of modern things you can have and it’s the bestest ever and there is nothing like it anywhere in the world of football.

Tbh we have spent a chunk on hospitality and is now up there with the best in the UK!
    I was thoroughly impressed with their glass curtain though. I never thought it was possible to have windows on a building.

Ground breaking.

I was thoroughly impressed with their glass curtain though. I never thought it was possible to have windows on a building.

Ground breaking.
    Indeed just unbelievable!

Ground breaking.
    Windows? FFS, big teams don't have windows. They are executive viewing opportunities.

In the style of the Mrs doctor Budge's Vomitorium's, which you and I know as exits

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Windows? FFS, big teams don't have windows. They are executive viewing opportunities.

In the style of the Mrs doctor Budge's Vomitorium's, which you and I know as exits

Tynecastle: Human waste evacuation facilitation suits.

Easter Road: The bogs

Tynecastle: Human waste evacuation facilitation suits.

Easter Road: The bogs
    So they don't needs toilets they just do it in their pants. So that's why they wear brown cords.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    How did the Hertz get oan tonight?

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    They got beat 3-1 at home by Mansfield.

Surprised, as I'm sure they were claiming Riley Harbottle was rank as he'd been at Mansfield last season

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post

Surprised, as I'm sure they were claiming Riley Harbottle was rank as he'd been at Mansfield last season
    All big teams get hammered at home by Mansfield.

Then say it's a meaningless friendly, all big teams set up meaningless friendlies with Mansfield.

Last edited by Bostonhibby; 25-07-2023 at 09:39 PM.

Wait till Naismith gets his badges then they will be sorted. He might be sacked before then but you get the jist.

Only big teams get pumped by league two teams

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post

Who was Hearts manager tonight , McAvoy or Naismith

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post

Likely they'll consider losing Harbottle strengthened Mansfield.....

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk