Page 12 of 52 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    The Budgie Cludgie Bar with the Levein Latrine Lounge
    The Poppy Pinchers Palace.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Are they skint? No signings to date and Naibadges on about playing the kids.

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    Cant be, sold out all their 22,000 season tickets with 9000 on the waiting list

Just had a look at their stadium upgrade thread on skintback. Talking about painted pallets on their pylons being covered up with advertising 😂 comical.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Just had a look at their stadium upgrade thread on skintback. Talking about painted pallets on their pylons being covered up with advertising comical.

They are all expecting 3 players costing millions.

We are scrapping about league 1/2 down south whilst they are signing nobody….. sorry 39 year old goal keepers!

Gospel according to Zoomers over by,Boyle on 10k per week at Hibs,Youan and Levitt each on 7k per week at Hibs. Stated by one circus act over there then swallowed by the brain dead so it quickly becomes fact ti them,more to be pitied than scolded i suppose 🤣🤣🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post

They are all expecting 3 players costing millions.

We are scrapping about league 1/2 down south whilst they are signing nobody….. sorry 39 year old goal keepers!
    Henry Smith say no to coming out of retirement?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Fanforlife View Post
    Gospel according to Zoomers over by,Boyle on 10k per week at Hibs,Youan and Levitt each on 7k per week at Hibs. Stated by one circus act over there then swallowed by the brain dead so it quickly becomes fact ti them,more to be pitied than scolded i suppose 🤣🤣🤣
    They've got a sh**show going on over there with their 1 and only signing a 39 yr old back-up keeper, missing out on targets and game of Guess Who? going on with the head coach so they try and comfort themselves my making up stuff about us.

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    It’d be kinda hilarious if Anderson has stopped sending them their annual £4m and it turns out Budge has spent the Foundation money on a white elephant hotel.

Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post
    It’d be kinda hilarious if Anderson has stopped sending them their annual £4m and it turns out Budge has spent the Foundation money on a white elephant hotel.
    Would be funny!

Aye but even with his money how much is this vanity project (hotel without windows) costing them???

Question is will it make them money??

Would be funny!

Aye but even with his money how much is this vanity project (hotel without windows) costing them???

Hopefully not!

Another pink elephant!

Would be funny!

Did they forget to order the windows?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post

Sure they’ve said it won’t have any windows it was just rooms without a view

Who would want a view of McLeod St anyway. Absolute dump.

Indeed. I cannot wait to see how they will promote it??

Exquisitely nestled within the ground of the big and famous HOMFC who once robbed the Lady Haig Poppy Find and their very own Macraes Battalion. They club with no shame.

With possible views of the old Scottish brewery and nearby flats. (Note to resident: you’ll need to step outside your room to actually see them)

All that money on a hotel that probably no one would use.

Indeed. I cannot wait to see how they will promote it??

Exquisitely nestled within the ground of the big and famous HOMFC who once robbed the Lady Haig Poppy Find and their very own Macraes Battalion. They club with no shame.

With possible views of the old Scottish brewery and nearby flats. (Note to resident: you’ll need to step outside your room to actually see them)

All that money on a hotel that probably no one would use.
    Fantastic isn't it?

They either piss money away on one tier main stands, below average players or a hotel nobody will use.

I await them going bust yet again...

Half the rooms don't even have a window, just a TV on the wall that can either display a view of the pitch or a white light to simulate daylight...

Surprised by Hearts lack of signings but then again if you were a player with decent options would you choose to get coached by a guy with nae badges and isnt even the official manager... storm clouds are gathering round gorgie

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    I have emailed this suggestion to the governing body of Formula 1

Lets hope they give The Famous fans the credit, when it inevitably revolutionises their sport

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    The only appeal for any player to go to Hearts would be cold hard cash.

The dullest and least fashionable club in the league.

The M&S Blue Harbour of the SPL.

Quote Originally Posted by Alfred E Newman View Post
    The Poppy Pinchers Palace.
    The Sparries Heid

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    The only appeal for any player to go to Hearts would be cold hard cash.

The dullest and least fashionable club in the league.

The M&S Blue Harbour of the SPL.
    Has to be said

Dull depressing colours that when applied to their stadium probably makes it the most depressing venue in Scottish football on a cold January afternoon.

Non existent song book.

So dull as ditch water that our local writers rarely give them a nod, apart from that recent series ironically starring massive Hibby Dougray Scott who probably revelled in playing a clinically depressed Yam

Naibadges
    Naisignings
    Naiclue

What an absolute state!

I pray for this every single night.

Not at all.
    They are in production now at L&H Windows.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hejjgn9Je9o

Shouldnt be long !
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 20-07-2023 at 03:08 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    The Sparries Heid
    The Bloody Turd.

To be fair I always thought Hibs might think about this in the FF / East corner .... mind you, in my mind it had windows, balconies, and a sweeping view down to the forth. Not no windows and panoramic viewa of the erse end of a high school and some student flats once you adjusted your eyes to the sunlight after stepping out of your prison cell like room

Edinburgh does have the 2nd highest hotel room occupancy rates in Europe, it's bloody hard not to sell hotel rooms .. well, ones with windows anyway

Welcome to the Hotel Gorgie-farmia
    Such a lovely place

So I called up The Captain.
    "Please bring me my booze"
    He said "we haven't had that spirit here
    Since Gray, 90 plus Two

And still those voices are calling from far away
    Wake you up in the middle of the night
    Just to hear them say

Welcome to the Hotel Gorgie-Farmia
    Such a lovely place (such a lovely place)
    Such a lovely face

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Welcome to the Hotel Gorgie-farmia
    Such a lovely place

So I called up The Captain.
    "Please bring me my booze"
    He said "we haven't had that spirit here
    Since Gray, 90 plus Two

And still those voices are calling from far away
    Wake you up in the middle of the night
    Just to hear them say

Welcome to the Hotel Gorgie-Farmia
    Such a lovely place (such a lovely place)
    Such a lovely face
    Welcome back Anti-hoofbaw! 😀

Would be funny!

One can’t imagine it would make much money at all when accounting for the construction costs and the daily running expense. It’ll need to be manned 24 hours a day. Small hotels of around 20 rooms are not so efficient for taking advantage of economies of scale. Especially ones built inside 70s looking office blocks.

I wonder if Budge is getting a good deal on the construction? The only person in the world that gets mates rates at 150% of normal cost?

Still no signings? Oh dear