Of course he can't. That goes without saying really.
Printable View
Cant anybody do a video of the steaming/drugged up bloke getting interviewed then dancing like a nutter. Seen it on youtube before but cant find it
sacking a couple of youth players tomorrow isnae gonna help them out their hole much
Mischief beckons!
Vlad paid £4.3m to acquire Hearts shares and Hearts debt when Vlad took over was £19.6m and since then, as far as I can see, it has went thus;
Income (8 seasons to 2012) £70.0m
Losses (8 seasons to 2012) £33.8m
Debt forgiveness £18.7m
Inter Company £3.9m
Hearts have spent £126.4m in those eight seasons of which the Lithuanians have contributed £56.4m. Allowing that their debt is £25m (probably much more) you could add that the Liths have spent a further £9.7m (£4.3m purchase price and increased debt £5.4m).
The Liths overall outlay in Gorgie would then be in the region of £66.1m and if they paid out the full £19.6m at takeover the Lithuanian spending at Hearts then becomes £85.7m. (Somebody brighter than me should check this though)
Perhaps Sergey could get his Lithuanian friend to remind her Government it is their duty to get as much of this back as possible and not do any underhand deals in London hotels with pished auld jakeys.
love Kevin kyle moaning about Vlad quite happy to take the big bucks and put hearts in this situation but its all his fault now nasty man from Lithuania. Morons from start to finish I for one don't have one once of sympathy for the players that chased it.
I love this thread. Spent the last few years listening to yams speak about us like we were the daft ones.
We all knew it would end in tears.
From day one they fully bought in to Romanov's lies. No one questioned him. No one cared. They lived for that day with no thought to the future.
I hope they get liquidated and start again. I have a good few years of crap to shovel back.
For those who feel sorry for the staff being laid off. They will have been paid enough money to retire on.
And I don't think it was meant for the radio?... However, Jackson being I believe an upright guy, he will have to inform the beeks.... And they will have to think very very hard on their decision and the outcome of it!
Thoughts / opinions fellow netters?
Just seen Kevin Kyle on ssn saying that hearts won 10 games on the bounce surely no :confused:
So the way i see it they need 3 thousand ST's just to get to year zero,!, after that they will need to fund all next seasons salaries and running costs and they will have no income stream other than walk ups ?. On top of that someone is going to cough up the readies for Tincastle or they pay a hefty rent for the dubious pleasure of using it and is there not creditors to pay out of any pot that is accumulated as well ?. Methinks they are friar tucked !.
What very few people are highlighting is that will be all the season ticket money spent before the season is started so come august that will need to find another £3.5m from somewhere to pay the bills.I think jackson is being very clever in ensuring he keeps the gig at the pbs but with all the season ticket money spent before the season has started it means realistically that any potential buyer needs to find that £3.5m on top of the purchase price.I just cant see how they can seriously say they will get through to the end of the season.the pbs will have to be sold one way or another whether the deluded muppets realise it or not and jackson made it quite clear that was likely.
It's a slight exaggeration, but they won 10 and drew 1 of 11 SPL games in the middle of the 2010/11 season. They also lost a SC tie against St Johnstone during that run.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010%E...an_F.C._season
That wasn't the point he was making. He was saying that even during that great run, Romanov wasn't paying their bonuses on time. They then lost their next game (against Celtic) and Romanov went into the dressing room to tell them that they wouldn't get any bonuses until they started playing better.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22990798
Having now read the article, I'm left wondering how long before others, especially those who signed confidentiality agreements, come out of the woodwork. It's not as if vlad is going to come out of hiding to throw writs around.
Looking forward to some meaty revelations :greengrin
On a similar note,i was listening to radio Scotland on the way home and wee fat robbo said that zali whathisnameisrippingallthefansof still has six months of his contract to run,thats £72,000 a month.
They also made a plea to all fans to buy season tickets so they can last four months. They need another 3000 but no guarantee it will stop the doors from shutting.
If BDO say there is no cash in the club and that none of the money from an additional 3,000 ST's will go to them....who will pay BDO ??? :confused:
Oh dear, trouble within the yam family. Seems those that held off buying STs have cheated those that paid early. :dunno:......me neither. Anyway, it's something to do with, if they had paid earlier then there would be no administration.
Seems to me, either way, they will still be skinto come September. So Johnny Yam, your choice is this, buy a ST now, and take the blame when the money runs out. Or don't buy one now, and take the blame when the money runs out.
They're at each others throats, and I think it's going to get worse. Still, they'll always have 1-5.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../page__st__100
Rod should now announce that he wants 3,000 STs sold in the next 14 days and he'll hand all the proceeds over to Hearts if they agree to be stripped of their last cup win due to cheating.
The thing I don't understand about CVAs is how come the talk all seems to be about pence in the pound right now? Is there no way a CVA can be agreed that means they pay back all or some of the debt over an extended period? Or say someone comes along and offers to buy the debt for so many pence in the pound then the Yams negotiate a repayment plan with them?
The thought of them having to live with a playing budget at Partick Thistle levels for the next 25 years would be ace...
I'd be prepared to sell my one of these and donate it to the FOH fund http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B0006GWQ1Y
I don't think an "immediate" liquidation is likely at all, unless the response to their appeal today is very poor. The greater danger is the suggested buyers failing to offer a price that the Lithuanians will accept.
The scenario you outline would perhaps offer a better return to the creditors, but no buyer would offer that because of the constraints you're talking about.
Laughed out loud at this post by some Yam called CB
"Possibly already covered, however if I renew using my credit card would I be protected if the worst was to happen? Or could they argue that since we are in administration I knew there was a risk?"
Two weeks takes us to the end of the first week of July, by then any tax that was due at the end of June will have HMRC champing at the bit. Presumably that's the issue, bills they can't avoid will arrive at the end of next week, if the fans don't cough up BDO have made it clear that they've got nothing in the bank, so it'll be game over?
Someone raised this a couple of pages back, but it has not really been taken up - when is the SPL disciplinary hearing for Hearts failure to pay wages last week/beginning of this week? The failure to pay wages was a separate event to administration, which happened yesterday. They should have a separate punishment imposed for what is (at least) the second time they have broken this rule. The punishment should be at least as severe as the last time. Is this just being ignored?
This should be the real worry for them. The crazies have scared away so many that might have supported the cause.
From my totally unscientific research, most Yams that work, have families to support and kids to clothe, have said enough is enough.
It's the Callum and Wullie and Chinas of this world that are the only ones left fighting. The rest reckon its best to take the hit and try and regroup after.
This in fighting may last years. All for tainted prizes.
Got this horrible feeling that these ******* are going to get away with this!!!...everyone seems to be offering lots of tea and sympathy...Radio Scotland tonight was Boak worthy tonight...!
Can they be kept afloat till a highly dodgy take over materialises? The admins have ruled our bake a cake and charity collections. It's going to be down to the real commitment of fans. Will they do it? Personally I think no given the mood of the Jimbos I run in to day to day. But how do we know for certain? We ask them and report back here!
secondly , if they do get to survive to the start of the season do we go to Tynie with them pocketing £150,000? Enough to get them through another week or two? I say no. What are others thoughts?
Can someone tell me, what is the latest news about their new football shirts? Did they arrive? Who is the sponsor on their shirts? If it is still Ukio have they been paid up front, or is it yearly instalments?
So if I was an even more stupid than normal Yam and shell out £300 for a season ticket tomorrow - what happens if there's only 999 more that do so and whatever target isn't met.
Have I just become a creditor to HMFC for £300 that I'm, never going to see again?
Would have to give many second thoughts that they are relying on another 2999 people buying.
Controlling costs only works if you also have an income stream. I'm betting Jackson walked in there and **** his pants when he saw the set up. If he can get a CVA out of this mess, he should be made Chancellor of the Exchequer, because his talents are wasted fannying about with a pishy wee fitba club that can ey make us laugh.
Hopefully the football authorities will discuss this with the administrators tomorrow. They have been conspicuous by their silence the past few days but I'm guessing they may be tied up with reconstruction at the moment. I'm sure disgruntled chairmen of other clubs won't let this be ignored. The last thing anybody wants is these cheats agreeing a CVA then going straight out and splashing money on signings.
The SFA hit Dunfermline with a transfer embargo till the end of the year over and above the SFL's Sanction for an insolvency event. Jackson was satisfied with this as administrator of Dunfermline.
What players got sacked? Maybe one more player getting sacked would have kept the jobs of bkroom staff for a while.
They'll sell enough STs.
Tax due prior to admin is on hold - including any hmrc repayment plans.
They'll limp to season's start, get a CVA, everyone's f#$%&#d over apart from hurtz-15.
ELO made my day: http://youtu.be/bjPqsDU0j2I
If Hearts were a normal business they would be liquidated. The assets do not remotely meet the liabilities, let alone the cash flows. It is very questionable that the Board were not in breach of the companies act as 'trading insolvent' thus Dundee can feel very hard done by indeed. Further there is no way BDO can guarantee Hearts can fulfil their obligations in season 2103/14 thus there is a case to suspend them and promote either Morton or Dundee. However Hearts are not a normal business. I guess they will sell their 3000 extra seasons and keep the club afloat, in cash flow terms, not asset/liability, for a few months then it is down to the attitude of the Lithuanians. The old adage if you owe a pound you have a problem if you owe a million the bank has a problem. I suspect BDO hope they can settle with the creditors at say 30p in the pound ie £6/7m to buy out the club and ground debt free with the creditors taking the hit and some mug will step in to 'save them'. But if the Lithuanians believe the stadium could be sold, with the necessary planning permission, for a lot more Hearts will struggle to find a mug to step and pay £15+ million then its liquidation and Division3 (if they are lucky). it is a game of poker and BDO will try and string this out for as long as possible as it strengths their hand against the Liths and crates some hope for them. Certainly we will see what the Hearts fans are made of. Lukewarm reaction and game over, sell their tickets and struggle on dependent on striking a deal with a group of people who don't give a fig for their 'tradition.' Either way they are finished as a credible 3rd force (which they only briefly were through lets be polite and say 'financial skulduggery.' In my view they have acted with gross negligence (at best) and sporting integrity demands a very harsh punishment indeed. Whatever the result their arrogant bragging rights are finished.
Even in their darkest hour, they're still more obsessed with Hibs and trying to rip the p*sh rather than worry about their own sorry little club. Just saw this on facebook - wtf ? "Laura Lawson And on a serious note the Lee Griffiths thumb stickers are going back on sale as of next week to help raise money for the club.
5 and a half grand been raised on kickback in the past 3 hours and plenty fundraisers etc in the next few weeks. And if anyone tagged in this was at the cup final last year well nows the time to be counted and get involved or there will be no start to the season in august. FTH" . Get a grip ya yam munter
:fenlon
Choose death for the Jambos? Nah.
Choose a whole season of 7-0s, and before leaving the stinky big pink place, each and every time …
… choose to have a f***ing big laugh as the poor little Yamlings dribble and weep then look into the soft, dull, cow eyes of their Neanderthal parents and bleat: “But we’re the Big Team, aren’t we?”
Choose relegation from the SPFL with a record points deficit
Choose to hunt down that b**bag of a cop who ‘did the 5-1’, wee fat Robbo, P**hy Breeks Foulkes, Alex Salmond, and any other members of the ‘establishment’ who support the ‘establishment team’ and do ‘a 7-0’ beside them, then post the pics on EVERY social networking page you can find.
Choose to be patronising and condescending to your Jambo ‘mates’ with far more conviction and righteousness than they ever had and will ever be able to have again.
Choose to chuckle to yourself as you pass Saughton Park and see their talentless team and their has-been manager training there in the pi**ing rain.
Choose to pretend to be sympathetic when they get relegated to Division Two, and shortly after, choose not to hide your sheer joy when, finally, they have to punt the Pink Bus Shelter.
Choose to shop in the Tescos that’s built on the site, if only to take a dump in the bogs knowing you are shi**ing in the most appropriate place in Edinburgh for big brown jo**ies.
And while you’re on the wrong side of town, among the shuttered shops, dog sh*t–strewn streets and puddle-drinking jakeys, spare a thought for those who used to worship there.
Imagine how, now, they wonder who the f***k they are on a Sunday morning, after sitting on their stinking couches the night before, watching mind-numbing spirit-crushing Lowland League football games, stuffing puke-inducing junk food into their slack-jawed, twisted mouths while rotting away, all the while remembering how it all ended, before pi**ing their last in their miserable hovels, nothing more than an embarrassment to the selfish, fu**ed-up Yamlings they’ve spawned to replace themselves.
Choose to dream about their future.
But choose Jambo death? Why would I want to do a thing like that?
I choose not to choose death: I choose something else. And the reasons? There are no reasons.
Who needs reasons when you've got Yams to torture!
WTF? - My avatar's been hijacked by a jakey Vlad! :confused::confused:
First time post. Not sure if this has already been posted but the Proclaimers where on BBC Breakfast this morning. Had a couple of clips of there songs but I sure a hibs supporter must have done the editing as the clip of sunshine on Leith is quite appropriate. http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p01bncns