1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 706 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2066066566967047057067077087167568061206 ... LastLast
Results 21,151 to 21,180 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    If BDO say there is no cash in the club and that none of the money from an additional 3,000 ST's will go to them....who will pay BDO ???
    Whoever buys them or BDO become creditors. If they think it will take a while, with no buyers, then I doubt they'll hang around for long and would start liquidation. IMO

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyspy View Post
    They will have to sell the bike surely and get the bus?
    No way. Buses would be an ongoing expenditure

Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    LMAO!

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Rod should now announce that he wants 3,000 STs sold in the next 14 days and he'll hand all the proceeds over to Hearts if they agree to be stripped of their last cup win due to cheating.

Quote Originally Posted by NOLA View Post
    sacking a couple of youth players tomorrow isnae gonna help them out their hole much
    Ron Jeremy has spent less time in a hole than that mob!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Whoever buys them or BDO become creditors. If they think it will take a while, with no buyers, then I doubt they'll hang around for long and would start liquidation. IMO
    I've heard that a few times liquidation quickly...

Cwg, cav and the likes, how quickly are we talking before this could happen?

The thing I don't understand about CVAs is how come the talk all seems to be about pence in the pound right now? Is there no way a CVA can be agreed that means they pay back all or some of the debt over an extended period? Or say someone comes along and offers to buy the debt for so many pence in the pound then the Yams negotiate a repayment plan with them?

The thought of them having to live with a playing budget at Partick Thistle levels for the next 25 years would be ace...

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Ron Jeremy has spent less time in a hole than that mob!

I just lost a mouthful of Carlsberg reading that!

Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post

BDO have spelled it out. Buy 3,000 season tickets in the next two weeks or else. Maybe two weeks is the key?

If the tickets do not sell either radical cost cutting measures will kick in or more likely they will proceed to liquidation.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    I'd be prepared to sell my one of these and donate it to the FOH fund http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B0006GWQ1Y

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar

I don't think an "immediate" liquidation is likely at all, unless the response to their appeal today is very poor. The greater danger is the suggested buyers failing to offer a price that the Lithuanians will accept.

Quote Originally Posted by Rocky View Post
    The thing I don't understand about CVAs is how come the talk all seems to be about pence in the pound right now? Is there no way a CVA can be agreed that means they pay back all or some of the debt over an extended period? Or say someone comes along and offers to buy the debt for so many pence in the pound then the Yams negotiate a repayment plan with them?

The thought of them having to live with a playing budget at Partick Thistle levels for the next 25 years would be ace...
    The scenario you outline would perhaps offer a better return to the creditors, but no buyer would offer that because of the constraints you're talking about.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Oh dear, trouble within the yam family. Seems those that held off buying STs have cheated those that paid early. ......me neither. Anyway, it's something to do with, if they had paid earlier then there would be no administration.

Seems to me, either way, they will still be skinto come September. So Johnny Yam, your choice is this, buy a ST now, and take the blame when the money runs out. Or don't buy one now, and take the blame when the money runs out.

They're at each others throats, and I think it's going to get worse. Still, they'll always have 1-5.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../page__st__100
    Laughed out loud at this post by some Yam called CB

"Possibly already covered, however if I renew using my credit card would I be protected if the worst was to happen? Or could they argue that since we are in administration I knew there was a risk?"

Quote Originally Posted by hibs6270uk View Post

I just lost a mouthful of Carlsberg reading that!
    No you didn't.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Oh dear, trouble within the yam family. Seems those that held off buying STs have cheated those that paid early. ......me neither. Anyway, it's something to do with, if they had paid earlier then there would be no administration.

Seems to me, either way, they will still be skinto come September. So Johnny Yam, your choice is this, buy a ST now, and take the blame when the money runs out. Or don't buy one now, and take the blame when the money runs out.

They're at each others throats, and I think it's going to get worse. Still, they'll always have 1-5.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../page__st__100
    As usual, the masses are trying to silence the few that are actually talking a little sense.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    BDO have spelled it out. Buy 3,000 season tickets in the next two weeks or else. Maybe two weeks is the key?

If the tickets do not sell either radical cost cutting measures will kick in or more likely they will proceed to liquidation.
    Two weeks takes us to the end of the first week of July, by then any tax that was due at the end of June will have HMRC champing at the bit. Presumably that's the issue, bills they can't avoid will arrive at the end of next week, if the fans don't cough up BDO have made it clear that they've got nothing in the bank, so it'll be game over?

Someone raised this a couple of pages back, but it has not really been taken up - when is the SPL disciplinary hearing for Hearts failure to pay wages last week/beginning of this week? The failure to pay wages was a separate event to administration, which happened yesterday. They should have a separate punishment imposed for what is (at least) the second time they have broken this rule. The punishment should be at least as severe as the last time. Is this just being ignored?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    As usual, the masses are trying to silence the few that are actually talking a little sense.
    This should be the real worry for them. The crazies have scared away so many that might have supported the cause.

From my totally unscientific research, most Yams that work, have families to support and kids to clothe, have said enough is enough.

It's the Callum and Wullie and Chinas of this world that are the only ones left fighting. The rest reckon its best to take the hit and try and regroup after.

This in fighting may last years. All for tainted prizes.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Two weeks takes us to the end of the first week of July, by then any tax that was due at the end of June will have HMRC champing at the bit. Presumably that's the issue, bills they can't avoid will arrive at the end of next week, if the fans don't cough up BDO have made it clear that they've got nothing in the bank, so it'll be game over?
    Now they are in admin they do not have to worry about bills arriving for expenses before yesterday. The money they need is for expenses going forward.

First Team Breakthrough Moon unit's Avatar
    Got this horrible feeling that these ******* are going to get away with this!!!...everyone seems to be offering lots of tea and sympathy...Radio Scotland tonight was Boak worthy tonight...!

Kept Afloat

Can they be kept afloat till a highly dodgy take over materialises? The admins have ruled our bake a cake and charity collections. It's going to be down to the real commitment of fans. Will they do it? Personally I think no given the mood of the Jimbos I run in to day to day. But how do we know for certain? We ask them and report back here!

secondly , if they do get to survive to the start of the season do we go to Tynie with them pocketing £150,000? Enough to get them through another week or two? I say no. What are others thoughts?

Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    Got this horrible feeling that these ******* are going to get away with this!!!...everyone seems to be offering lots of tea and sympathy...Radio Scotland tonight was Boak worthy tonight...!
    Don't worry. They won't. Even the administrator isn't overly confident

The latter!

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    Can they be kept afloat till a highly dodgy take over materialises? The admins have ruled our bake a cake and charity collections. It's going to be down to the real commitment of fans. Will they do it? Personally I think no given the mood of the Jimbos I run in to day to day. But how do we know for certain? We ask them and report back here!

secondly , if they do get to survive to the start of the season do we go to Tynie with them pocketing £150,000? Enough to get them through another week or two? I say no. What are others thoughts?
    personally I think we go there as normal and help the boys get 3 points. Sure they get the cash but we've a better chance of the points witha full
    roseburn. Then again we could be away to morton on august 10th

Can someone tell me, what is the latest news about their new football shirts? Did they arrive? Who is the sponsor on their shirts? If it is still Ukio have they been paid up front, or is it yearly instalments?

They have 2 weeks. No money and nothing comes in them a fire sale. End of their history!

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post

They'll not be getting any cash from me!

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    So if I was an even more stupid than normal Yam and shell out £300 for a season ticket tomorrow - what happens if there's only 999 more that do so and whatever target isn't met.

Have I just become a creditor to HMFC for £300 that I'm, never going to see again?

Would have to give many second thoughts that they are relying on another 2999 people buying.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Now they are in admin they do not have to worry about bills arriving for expenses before yesterday. The money they need is for expenses going forward.
    Yup, there will be new tax bills arriving at the end of next week, and who knows what else; power? Rates? Money for the new kits?

Controlling costs only works if you also have an income stream. I'm betting Jackson walked in there and **** his pants when he saw the set up. If he can get a CVA out of this mess, he should be made Chancellor of the Exchequer, because his talents are wasted fannying about with a pishy wee fitba club that can ey make us laugh.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by josef k View Post
    Someone raised this a couple of pages back, but it has not really been taken up - when is the SPL disciplinary hearing for Hearts failure to pay wages last week/beginning of this week? The failure to pay wages was a separate event to administration, which happened yesterday. They should have a separate punishment imposed for what is (at least) the second time they have broken this rule. The punishment should be at least as severe as the last time. Is this just being ignored?
    Hopefully the football authorities will discuss this with the administrators tomorrow. They have been conspicuous by their silence the past few days but I'm guessing they may be tied up with reconstruction at the moment. I'm sure disgruntled chairmen of other clubs won't let this be ignored. The last thing anybody wants is these cheats agreeing a CVA then going straight out and splashing money on signings.

The SFA hit Dunfermline with a transfer embargo till the end of the year over and above the SFL's Sanction for an insolvency event. Jackson was satisfied with this as administrator of Dunfermline.