1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 707 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2076076576977057067077087097177578071207 ... LastLast
Results 21,181 to 21,210 of 47452

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    What players got sacked? Maybe one more player getting sacked would have kept the jobs of bkroom staff for a while.

Quote Originally Posted by Paisley Hibby View Post
    They'll not be getting any cash from me!
    Nor me. Never set foot in the place since they got to keep all the gate money.

Quote Originally Posted by Paisley Hibby View Post
    They'll not be getting any cash from me!
    The dice of fate will have been rolled by then - this game will have no effect on whether they live or die. So personally I can't wait - it's an unmissable game.

They'll sell enough STs.

Tax due prior to admin is on hold - including any hmrc repayment plans.

They'll limp to season's start, get a CVA, everyone's f#$%&#d over apart from hurtz-15.

Quote Originally Posted by Deegangonnagetu View Post
    What players got sacked? Maybe one more player getting sacked would have kept the jobs of bkroom staff for a while.
    No players have been sacked yet. BDO haven't spoken to them yet. Apparently Locke flew back from his holidays to speak to them. (I think he was in Italy, Pissa I believe?. Dunno if I've spelt that correctly)

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    No players have been sacked yet. BDO haven't spoken to them yet. Apparently Locke flew back from his holidays to speak to them. (I think he was in Italy, Pissa I believe?. Dunno if I've spelt that correctly)

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    The dice of fate will have been rolled by then - this game will have no effect on whether they live or die. So personally I can't wait - it's an unmissable game.

It's what many Hibbies actually want. Don't see the fun in a quick death. I hope they get their 3000 season tickets sold and Tynie is packed for the next Derby. Saying that it's a long way off and there's many a slip twixt cup and lip.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    They'll sell enough STs.

Tax due prior to admin is on hold - including any hmrc repayment plans.

They'll limp to season's start, get a CVA, everyone's f#$%&#d over apart from hurtz-15.
    A CVA isn't enough, though. They have to satisfy the secured creditors as well.

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Genius :-)
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

First Team Breakthrough hibbypostie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    Can someone tell me, what is the latest news about their new football shirts? Did they arrive? Who is the sponsor on their shirts? If it is still Ukio have they been paid up front, or is it yearly instalments?
    Lol where have you been they are sponsored by wonga not been ukio for year's

Gamertag: THE RADGE
    ELO made my day: http://youtu.be/bjPqsDU0j2I

If Hearts were a normal business they would be liquidated. The assets do not remotely meet the liabilities, let alone the cash flows. It is very questionable that the Board were not in breach of the companies act as 'trading insolvent' thus Dundee can feel very hard done by indeed. Further there is no way BDO can guarantee Hearts can fulfil their obligations in season 2103/14 thus there is a case to suspend them and promote either Morton or Dundee. However Hearts are not a normal business. I guess they will sell their 3000 extra seasons and keep the club afloat, in cash flow terms, not asset/liability, for a few months then it is down to the attitude of the Lithuanians. The old adage if you owe a pound you have a problem if you owe a million the bank has a problem. I suspect BDO hope they can settle with the creditors at say 30p in the pound ie £6/7m to buy out the club and ground debt free with the creditors taking the hit and some mug will step in to 'save them'. But if the Lithuanians believe the stadium could be sold, with the necessary planning permission, for a lot more Hearts will struggle to find a mug to step and pay £15+ million then its liquidation and Division3 (if they are lucky). it is a game of poker and BDO will try and string this out for as long as possible as it strengths their hand against the Liths and crates some hope for them. Certainly we will see what the Hearts fans are made of. Lukewarm reaction and game over, sell their tickets and struggle on dependent on striking a deal with a group of people who don't give a fig for their 'tradition.' Either way they are finished as a credible 3rd force (which they only briefly were through lets be polite and say 'financial skulduggery.' In my view they have acted with gross negligence (at best) and sporting integrity demands a very harsh punishment indeed. Whatever the result their arrogant bragging rights are finished.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunderhall View Post
    Jamie Borthwick@jamiekborthwick
    BJ: 5-1, 2nd biggest club in SPL, 1902, Romanov years well worth it.

BJ: glad to see dignity and no fan protests.

BJ: Just kidding, you roasters.

not all the above may be true.

Quote Originally Posted by Deegangonnagetu View Post
    danny wilson

Even in their darkest hour, they're still more obsessed with Hibs and trying to rip the p*sh rather than worry about their own sorry little club. Just saw this on facebook - wtf ? "Laura Lawson And on a serious note the Lee Griffiths thumb stickers are going back on sale as of next week to help raise money for the club.
    5 and a half grand been raised on kickback in the past 3 hours and plenty fundraisers etc in the next few weeks. And if anyone tagged in this was at the cup final last year well nows the time to be counted and get involved or there will be no start to the season in august. FTH" . Get a grip ya yam munter

:fenlon

First Team Breakthrough londonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    It's what many Hibbies actually want. Don't see the fun in a quick death. I hope they get their 3000 season tickets sold and Tynie is packed for the next Derby. Saying that it's a long way off and there's many a slip twixt cup and lip.

Choose death for the Jambos? Nah.

Choose a whole season of 7-0s, and before leaving the stinky big pink place, each and every time …

… choose to have a f***ing big laugh as the poor little Yamlings dribble and weep then look into the soft, dull, cow eyes of their Neanderthal parents and bleat: “But we’re the Big Team, aren’t we?”

Choose relegation from the SPFL with a record points deficit

Choose to hunt down that b**bag of a cop who ‘did the 5-1’, wee fat Robbo, P**hy Breeks Foulkes, Alex Salmond, and any other members of the ‘establishment’ who support the ‘establishment team’ and do ‘a 7-0’ beside them, then post the pics on EVERY social networking page you can find.

Choose to be patronising and condescending to your Jambo ‘mates’ with far more conviction and righteousness than they ever had and will ever be able to have again.

Choose to chuckle to yourself as you pass Saughton Park and see their talentless team and their has-been manager training there in the pi**ing rain.

Choose to pretend to be sympathetic when they get relegated to Division Two, and shortly after, choose not to hide your sheer joy when, finally, they have to punt the Pink Bus Shelter.

Choose to shop in the Tescos that’s built on the site, if only to take a dump in the bogs knowing you are shi**ing in the most appropriate place in Edinburgh for big brown jo**ies.

And while you’re on the wrong side of town, among the shuttered shops, dog sh*t–strewn streets and puddle-drinking jakeys, spare a thought for those who used to worship there.

Imagine how, now, they wonder who the f***k they are on a Sunday morning, after sitting on their stinking couches the night before, watching mind-numbing spirit-crushing Lowland League football games, stuffing puke-inducing junk food into their slack-jawed, twisted mouths while rotting away, all the while remembering how it all ended, before pi**ing their last in their miserable hovels, nothing more than an embarrassment to the selfish, fu**ed-up Yamlings they’ve spawned to replace themselves.

Choose to dream about their future.

But choose Jambo death? Why would I want to do a thing like that?
    I choose not to choose death: I choose something else. And the reasons? There are no reasons.
    Who needs reasons when you've got Yams to torture!

First Team Breakthrough londonhibby's Avatar
    WTF? - My avatar's been hijacked by a jakey Vlad!

Quote Originally Posted by Islington Hibs View Post
    If Hearts were a normal business they would be liquidated. The assets do not remotely meet the liabilities, let alone the cash flows. It is very questionable that the Board were not in breach of the companies act as 'trading insolvent' thus Dundee can feel very hard done by indeed. Further there is no way BDO can guarantee Hearts can fulfil their obligations in season 2103/14 thus there is a case to suspend them and promote either Morton or Dundee. However Hearts are not a normal business. I guess they will sell their 3000 extra seasons and keep the club afloat, in cash flow terms, not asset/liability, for a few months then it is down to the attitude of the Lithuanians. The old adage if you owe a pound you have a problem if you owe a million the bank has a problem. I suspect BDO hope they can settle with the creditors at say 30p in the pound ie £6/7m to buy out the club and ground debt free with the creditors taking the hit and some mug will step in to 'save them'. But if the Lithuanians believe the stadium could be sold, with the necessary planning permission, for a lot more Hearts will struggle to find a mug to step and pay £15+ million then its liquidation and Division3 (if they are lucky). it is a game of poker and BDO will try and string this out for as long as possible as it strengths their hand against the Liths and crates some hope for them. Certainly we will see what the Hearts fans are made of. Lukewarm reaction and game over, sell their tickets and struggle on dependent on striking a deal with a group of people who don't give a fig for their 'tradition.' Either way they are finished as a credible 3rd force (which they only briefly were through lets be polite and say 'financial skulduggery.' In my view they have acted with gross negligence (at best) and sporting integrity demands a very harsh punishment indeed. Whatever the result their arrogant bragging rights are finished.
    Great post!!

First time post. Not sure if this has already been posted but the Proclaimers where on BBC Breakfast this morning. Had a couple of clips of there songs but I sure a hibs supporter must have done the editing as the clip of sunshine on Leith is quite appropriate. http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p01bncns

Quote Originally Posted by londonhibby View Post

Choose a whole season of 7-0s, and before leaving the stinky big pink place, each and every time …

… choose to have a f***ing big laugh as the poor little Yamlings dribble and weep then look into the soft, dull, cow eyes of their Neanderthal parents and bleat: “But we’re the Big Team, aren’t we?”

Choose to hunt down that b**bag of a cop who ‘did the 5-1’, wee fat Robbo, P**hy Breeks Foulkes, Alex Salmond, and any other members of the ‘establishment’ who support the ‘establishment team’ and do ‘a 7-0’ beside them, then post the pics on EVERY social networking page you can find.

Choose to be patronising and condescending to your Jambo ‘mates’ with far more conviction and righteousness than they ever had and will ever be able to have again.

Choose to chuckle to yourself as you pass Saughton Park and see their talentless team and their has-been manager training there in the pi**ing rain.

Choose to pretend to be sympathetic when they get relegated to Division Two, and shortly after, choose not to hide your sheer joy when, finally, they have to punt the Pink Bus Shelter.

Choose to shop in the Tescos that’s built on the site, if only to take a dump in the bogs knowing you are shi**ing in the most appropriate place in Edinburgh for big brown jo**ies.

And while you’re on the wrong side of town, among the shuttered shops, dog sh*t–strewn streets and puddle-drinking jakeys, spare a thought for those who used to worship there.

Imagine how, now, they wonder who the f***k they are on a Sunday morning, after sitting on their stinking couches the night before, watching mind-numbing spirit-crushing Lowland League football games, stuffing puke-inducing junk food into their slack-jawed, twisted mouths while rotting away, all the while remembering how it all ended, before pi**ing their last in their miserable hovels, nothing more than an embarrassment to the selfish, fu**ed-up Yamlings they’ve spawned to replace themselves.

I choose not to choose death: I choose something else. And the reasons? There are no reasons.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by londonhibby View Post

Brilliant, I do hope you are Londonhibby of old.
    You sound like him!

Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    Got this horrible feeling that these ******* are going to get away with this!!!...everyone seems to be offering lots of tea and sympathy...Radio Scotland tonight was Boak worthy tonight...!
    I realise i'm in the minority on here when i say this, but i hope they do recover from this. Half my family are jambos, my late father was a jambo and it's the first games i look for when the fixture lists get released. Name 1 single game that gives you the same sort of buzz you get from beating them? Nothing quite like going into work on a Monday morning gettingtore into them and no other defeat makes you wish you didn't have to go into work at all.

I couldn't give a **** how the idiots on JKB or here feel about one another, that's none of my concern, i just know I want Hibs and Hearts to continue playing one another in some capacity.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Islington Hibs View Post
    Very well put !!

Quote Originally Posted by sh00byd00 View Post
    I realise i'm in the minority on here when i say this, but i hope they do recover from this. Half my family are jambos, my late father was a jambo and it's the first games i look for when the fixture lists get released. Name 1 single game that gives you the same sort of buzz you get from beating them? Nothing quite like going into work on a Monday morning gettingtore into them and no other defeat makes you wish you didn't have to go into work at all.

I couldn't give a **** how the idiots on JKB or here feel about one another, that's none of my concern, i just know I want Hibs and Hearts to continue playing one another in some capacity.
    If Hearts survive, they'll continue to cheat and they'll continue with their arrogance while they pummel us with players that just shouldn't be there.

It's best for everyone if they're just put down.

I'm not sure where this talk of a CVA is coming from.

I forget who it was listed the order of the securities as follows (I've added the italics) -

1 - The PBS is pledged as security to Ukio Bankas for £6.8m plus interest and charges. The PBS could go for more than that to a developer.
    2 - Ukio Bankas has a floating charge over the other assets of the Yams, so get the next £8.2m, and the PBS won't fetch £15m.
    3 - UBIG have a floating charge for £10m, and take what's left after Ukio Bankas' £15m ie nothing
    4 - The unsecured creditors (HMRC, local business, police etc) can only get anything if the PBS is sold for more than £25m So there will be no payout to the ordinary creditors and no point to asking them to vote on a CVA.

The liquidator of Ukio Bankas has a duty to the creditors of that fine institution to recover the money owed by the Yams in full, which means that they can't accept 30p in the £ or whatever. They have to collect everything and that can only mean liquidation because the PBS is worth less than their debt.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by MurrayfieldHibs View Post
    Wall done EC.

We all need to encourage "lapsed" Hibees to come back/buy season tickets.

Playing good football and winning would help!
    your post has given me a jag up the erse. I've thought about things recently re-Hibernian, and although I do have a season ticket for the coming season, and intend to go to as many games as possible as well as away games through our branch, I was looking at maybe another way of helping MY club because I'm determined that we don't go down the road of others. most contributors on here, are folk that love Hibernian, breathe Hibernian, and feel the same as me about them and we will never sit back as some clubs fans do and watch for the good times and wallow in it, yet when the going gets tough, stay on the sidelines, complain about someone that promised stuff that could never happen, slag other clubs nearbye that have tried to do the right thing etc. football is a business, I agree but it is a passion, more than anything. that is why we are prepared to sacrifice and suffer bad times in the hope that a few really good times happen. being a Hibby, I've done a fair bit of that but never really expected such a marvellous "out of season" good time like we're having at the moment. I'ts almost like one of those really hot summers, that come along every 8-10 years. apart from that my smug smirking brother-in-law and his wife have not been seen for a fortnight! she's ok, a jambo through and through and let's me know it. he, on the other hand, is more of a 1902 man.I almost feel sorry for her, but not quite. however, trying to get back on track, I have tried to get a couple of good mates back to ER, but their circumstances do change and one seems to think that Scottish fitba is done. up to him, but he does seem to enjoy tv football these days, be it Barca/Man U/etc. shame, but we don't need fans like that now, we need folk to get behind our club and I will be encouraging that to all that will listen. 1st point to be raised at our next branch meeting and we'll be covering the cost of a couple of season tickets for underprivelaged kids too.

Could the police refuse to provide a service and cancel games until they have been paid?

Quote Originally Posted by derekduval View Post
    Could the police refuse to provide a service and cancel games until they have been paid?
    They did with Rangers, which was quite the statement of intent for any other, ahem, institutions who fail to cough up