1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 705 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2056056556957037047057067077157558051205 ... LastLast
Results 21,121 to 21,150 of 47452
    Left by mutual consent! dodemac's Avatar
    I love this thread. Spent the last few years listening to yams speak about us like we were the daft ones.
    We all knew it would end in tears.
    From day one they fully bought in to Romanov's lies. No one questioned him. No one cared. They lived for that day with no thought to the future.
    I hope they get liquidated and start again. I have a good few years of crap to shovel back.

@hibs.net private member hibeesjoe's Avatar

Gamertag: catcabbage
    Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Haha Brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Jim Spence says that Jackson told him that he couldn't guarantee that they will play their SPL fixtures.
    Which is why they need to be chucked out of the league, don't let them start as it will screw things up for everyone else when they go pop after a month.

Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    Which is why they need to be chucked out of the league, don't let them start as it will screw things up for everyone else when they go pop after a month.
    As it stands right now they will not be able to field a team on 3rd August let alone last till next May

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    Vlad paid £4.3m to acquire Hearts shares and Hearts debt when Vlad took over was £19.6m and since then, as far as I can see, it has went thus;

Income (8 seasons to 2012) £70.0m
    Losses (8 seasons to 2012) £33.8m
    Debt forgiveness £18.7m
    Inter Company £3.9m

Hearts have spent £126.4m in those eight seasons of which the Lithuanians have contributed £56.4m. Allowing that their debt is £25m (probably much more) you could add that the Liths have spent a further £9.7m (£4.3m purchase price and increased debt £5.4m).

The Liths overall outlay in Gorgie would then be in the region of £66.1m and if they paid out the full £19.6m at takeover the Lithuanian spending at Hearts then becomes £85.7m. (Somebody brighter than me should check this though)

Perhaps Sergey could get his Lithuanian friend to remind her Government it is their duty to get as much of this back as possible and not do any underhand deals in London hotels with pished auld jakeys.

No way! It was Pishy Breeks who got them into this mess by bringing Vlad in. His record of staggering incompetence, with the blustering jakey hubris to pathetically try and mask it, is second to none. Give him free reign to 'reek' as much havoc as possible.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    Shirley this must be the outcome of BDO's meeting with the 'Football Authorities' tomorrow.

FA 'Can you guarantee hertz will fulfill their fixtures'
    BDO 'No'
    FA 'On your bike'

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Shirley this must be the outcome of BDO's meeting with the 'Football Authorities' tomorrow.

BDO 'No'
    FA 'On your bike'
    I imagine this will be their thoughts. A club going bust during the season would be absolutely disastrous for the SPL.

For those who feel sorry for the staff being laid off. They will have been paid enough money to retire on.

BDO 'No'
    FA 'On your bike'
    Sadly, unless the above happens, the SPL can't do anything. All BDO have to say is "yes" then the SPL has to take them at their word unfortunately.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    For those who feel sorry for the staff being laid off. They will have been paid enough money to retire on.
    The ones who were let go weren't particuarly high earners, some of them just held positions that are now surplus to requirements.

Jim Spence says that Jackson told him that he couldn't guarantee that they will play their SPL fixtures.

And I don't think it was meant for the radio?... However, Jackson being I believe an upright guy, he will have to inform the beeks.... And they will have to think very very hard on their decision and the outcome of it!

Thoughts / opinions fellow netters?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    The ones who were let go weren't particuarly high earners, some of them just held positions that are now surplus to requirements.
    I take it the Champions League Trophy Room cleaner has gone.

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    Just seen Kevin Kyle on ssn saying that hearts won 10 games on the bounce surely no

So the way i see it they need 3 thousand ST's just to get to year zero,!, after that they will need to fund all next seasons salaries and running costs and they will have no income stream other than walk ups ?. On top of that someone is going to cough up the readies for Tincastle or they pay a hefty rent for the dubious pleasure of using it and is there not creditors to pay out of any pot that is accumulated as well ?. Methinks they are friar tucked !.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

Taking no prisoners I see....

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    If they can sell 3000 in two weeks old ones will be honoured.
    What very few people are highlighting is that will be all the season ticket money spent before the season is started so come august that will need to find another £3.5m from somewhere to pay the bills.I think jackson is being very clever in ensuring he keeps the gig at the pbs but with all the season ticket money spent before the season has started it means realistically that any potential buyer needs to find that £3.5m on top of the purchase price.I just cant see how they can seriously say they will get through to the end of the season.the pbs will have to be sold one way or another whether the deluded muppets realise it or not and jackson made it quite clear that was likely.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Just seen Kevin Kyle on ssn saying that hearts won 10 games on the bounce surely no
    When? They definitely didn't win their last 10 games. I seem to remember them getting beat by 2 beauties into the top bin at the last (ever?) game at Tynecastle

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    It's a slight exaggeration, but they won 10 and drew 1 of 11 SPL games in the middle of the 2010/11 season. They also lost a SC tie against St Johnstone during that run.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010%E...an_F.C._season

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    ...and the fax machine operator

It's a slight exaggeration, but they won 10 and drew 1 of 11 SPL games in the middle of the 2010/11 season. They also lost a SC tie against St Johnstone during that run.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010%E...an_F.C._season

....and of course that team is totally relevant to the one they'll be fielding next season, eh kevin! The reverse is the more likely scenario, 10 defeats and 1 draw....probably against us when they refuse to leave their 18 yd box for the whole game

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    ....and of course that team is totally relevant to the one they'll be fielding next season, eh kevin! The reverse is the more likely scenario, 10 defeats and 1 draw
    That wasn't the point he was making. He was saying that even during that great run, Romanov wasn't paying their bonuses on time. They then lost their next game (against Celtic) and Romanov went into the dressing room to tell them that they wouldn't get any bonuses until they started playing better.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22990798

Eh? They on millions a year likes?

That wasn't the point he was making. He was saying that even during that great run, Romanov wasn't paying their bonuses on time. They then lost their next game (against Celtic) and Romanov went into the dressing room to tell them that they wouldn't get any bonuses until they started playing better.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22990798
    My bad, didn't read it.....I stand by the rest of my prediction though

Quote Originally Posted by Puzzle View Post
    Eh? They on millions a year likes?
    Wasn't a huge chunk of their wage bill towards "running costs"?

Having now read the article, I'm left wondering how long before others, especially those who signed confidentiality agreements, come out of the woodwork. It's not as if vlad is going to come out of hiding to throw writs around.

Looking forward to some meaty revelations

First Team Breakthrough sidjames's Avatar

BDO 'No'
    FA 'On your bike'
    They will have to sell the bike surely and get the bus?

Knowing the way Heart are run, they were probably on about 20k a week each.
    On a similar note,i was listening to radio Scotland on the way home and wee fat robbo said that zali whathisnameisrippingallthefansof still has six months of his contract to run,thats £72,000 a month.

They also made a plea to all fans to buy season tickets so they can last four months. They need another 3000 but no guarantee it will stop the doors from shutting.

First Team Breakthrough Moon unit's Avatar

Who pays BDO?..

If BDO say there is no cash in the club and that none of the money from an additional 3,000 ST's will go to them....who will pay BDO ???

Promising Youngster
    Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    If BDO say there is no cash in the club and that none of the money from an additional 3,000 ST's will go to them....who will pay BDO ???
    BDO have said they get paid after the sale. Their fee must be part of the deal with any new owners.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Oh dear, trouble within the yam family. Seems those that held off buying STs have cheated those that paid early. ......me neither. Anyway, it's something to do with, if they had paid earlier then there would be no administration.

Seems to me, either way, they will still be skinto come September. So Johnny Yam, your choice is this, buy a ST now, and take the blame when the money runs out. Or don't buy one now, and take the blame when the money runs out.

They're at each others throats, and I think it's going to get worse. Still, they'll always have 1-5.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../page__st__100