Hilarious Rashford takes on this thread :faf:
Printable View
Hilarious Rashford takes on this thread :faf:
Just realising .. Barca, PSG, etc .. I don’t actually care anymore .. used to … used to watch Barca and Madrid et al … don’t care … came in here out of curiosity for Villa (McGinn mainly), and see I don’t really have any interest in PSG and Barcelona and Madrid in Europe any more … and I see it’s because it’s inevitable … one of the elite will win it .. it’s elitist and fairly unchangeable, without huge money (eg Saudi sources). Money is all that matters, who can BUY more success .. eg .. Man City … but I suppose, maybe .. it’s always been so ? So, a club has no chance to excel, without money. Hmm … that’s one area we could learn from American Football then .. just a thought .. but hey .. too radical to expect a system that might take us closer to equivalence (what a word that is).
ps I do get the irony that you could apply the same to the SPFL .. those two.. glasgow teams … v the rest is similar in money and capabilities … but .. I’m a Hibs fan always from a child, no choice but .. to be. I accept it’s crap sometimes. Most times in comparison, but better than anyone’s sometimes to (2016).
If John mcginn was called John zidane and French he’d be worth 75million. Picked that Villa team up by the boot straps and his unorthodox way of mobilising himself around the park bamboozled PSG tonight. Once he went off Villa were subdued noticeably for me but still dangerous in small spells. Outstanding midfielder managed by a top class gaffer might I add.
If Real Madrid don't win 4-0 tonight I'd be surprised. Can't write them off, ever.
1-0 Newcastle, wonder goal. :top marks
Newcastle United 1-0 Crystal Palace .. really tough game though hopefully the Magpies get a win for Howie who’s in hospital.
That's a laughable penalty award.
Just belt the bloody ball. All this stuttering pish just gets on my nerves.
Laughable penalty too lol. I'd slap the taker round the changing room for that level of stupidity. Hope Newcastle win 6-0. Haha, Newcastle have a second goal....
He definitely pulls him to the ground. Can see why it's given.
Fair play to Saka. A nice wee touch nine years to the day Cummings done it at Hampden
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Another stupid penalty, trying to be too cute.
If that Arsenal penalty should have been given, then that penalty Dundee Utd were awarded at Easter Road was correct? Thought you weren't to re-referee incidents in the box that didn't really affect the ball?
And that Real penalty is soft as anything, if given.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Don't think that's a penalty but can't see VAR overturning it considering he did have a grab at him
This is ****ing scandalous. What is going on.
Absolutely ridiculous how long it takes to check
Ridiculous time again to make a decision. They really aren't helping themselves.
No pen
Big balls from the ref there.
Good
Graphic said offside? Didn't think Mbappe was off, was Vinicius Jr off just in front of them?
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Correct decision but 5 mins is scandalous.
Time wasting is pathetic here.
No arsenal lover but be great to see Madeid put out at home. Hate the entitlement from them and their fans
Madrid are going to lose the plot later in the game, they already look rattled.
Arsenal still been the better of the 2 sides here
4-0 Newcastle
Bellingham not in the game tonight.
Odegaard also very poor when you consider the spaces he has found in possession. A shadow of what he’s capable of but all he wants to do is play it simple to Saka
1-0 Bayern, Kane.
2-1 Inter, Pavard.
Bellendham fitting right in at Madrid
They Bellend is such a pr*ck
Dirty bassas this Real lot
Great team goal Arsenal. That will be that.
1-0 Arsenal
That is gorgeous. Saka masterpiece
Comeback on
Well now.....
Bellingham has been pretty invisible, expected a bot more from him.
Rice has been superb over these 2 games
That Rudiger is one dirty barsteward !
Wake up call for Madrid, beaten home and away.
Deserved to win tonight
2-1 Arsenal on the night 5-1 on Agg , Aye lets put the roof doon and intimidate them :hilarious:hilarious
World class performance from Declan Rice again tonight. Outstanding player. I remember when he signed there were more than a few saying he was over-rated/never worth the fee blah blah. Never in doubt.
Always good to see Madrid and Bayern go out. Arsenal v Inter final please.
Don't watch much Spanish football on tv so don't see alot of him but in both games against Arsenal he comes across as a bit of a greetin faced bellend and has a nasty streak in him , Loves to moan and wave imaginary cards to get other players booked , Fits right in with Real Madrid team full of cloggers and hatchet men
Another day of European footie and another day of hoping Sevco get leathered. 6-0 win for Bilbao request to the footballing gods please......
A Couple days late, just watched the highlights of Villa's game and they can be proud of what they done in the Champions League and will be pushing now for another spot next season, which is actually getting exciting, another great result for Newcastle also.
Only watched the first half of last nights game, thought Arsenal done very well in containing which was another poor madrid performance with their top guys not performing when needed, i just hope they don't come calling for SDG in the summer :aok:
Huns to take a skelping please.
Wee bit channel hopping the night , Start of with the Huns game hoping they get leathered !! Wee bit of the Man u game then onto Spurs always a laugh with Posta nae clue in charge , Complete box office he is , Hopefully Lazio can claw back a 2-0 deficit tae
'mon the Bilboa. Please embarrass them :aok:
Tonight’s the night the huns go out 🤞
First tackle of the game.
McCoist's first statement: "Lucky not to pick up a yellow there."
Please batter them Athletic.
Man U off to a good start, 1-0.
man u 1 Lyon 0
Ally 🤣
Those Castore kits must be crap
Never a penalty..mccoist is a slavering little prick. Honestly get him to ****. Completely ruins every games he's on with his cheeky chappy pish