Aye. Some effort from VillaThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Results 20,491 to 20,520 of 24460
-
15-04-2025 08:51 PM #20491
-
15-04-2025 08:52 PM #20492
Taking mcginn off turned that back in psg favour
-
-
-
15-04-2025 08:53 PM #20495
Villa have just gone toe to toe with the probable winners - they have a lot to look forward to the coming seasons.
-
15-04-2025 08:53 PM #20496This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Three mins injury team after six subs and two goals. Mental.
-
15-04-2025 08:54 PM #20497This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-04-2025 08:56 PM #20498This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
15-04-2025 09:04 PM #20500This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
15-04-2025 09:23 PM #20502
-
15-04-2025 09:32 PM #20503
Just realising .. Barca, PSG, etc .. I don’t actually care anymore .. used to … used to watch Barca and Madrid et al … don’t care … came in here out of curiosity for Villa (McGinn mainly), and see I don’t really have any interest in PSG and Barcelona and Madrid in Europe any more … and I see it’s because it’s inevitable … one of the elite will win it .. it’s elitist and fairly unchangeable, without huge money (eg Saudi sources). Money is all that matters, who can BUY more success .. eg .. Man City … but I suppose, maybe .. it’s always been so ? So, a club has no chance to excel, without money. Hmm … that’s one area we could learn from American Football then .. just a thought .. but hey .. too radical to expect a system that might take us closer to equivalence (what a word that is).
ps I do get the irony that you could apply the same to the SPFL .. those two.. glasgow teams … v the rest is similar in money and capabilities … but .. I’m a Hibs fan always from a child, no choice but .. to be. I accept it’s crap sometimes. Most times in comparison, but better than anyone’s sometimes to (2016).Last edited by cubehindthegoal; 15-04-2025 at 09:42 PM.
-
15-04-2025 09:45 PM #20504
If John mcginn was called John zidane and French he’d be worth 75million. Picked that Villa team up by the boot straps and his unorthodox way of mobilising himself around the park bamboozled PSG tonight. Once he went off Villa were subdued noticeably for me but still dangerous in small spells. Outstanding midfielder managed by a top class gaffer might I add.
-
15-04-2025 09:54 PM #20505This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
He's also Villa daft.
-
16-04-2025 12:25 AM #20506This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-04-2025 01:47 PM #20507
If Real Madrid don't win 4-0 tonight I'd be surprised. Can't write them off, ever.
-
16-04-2025 02:23 PM #20508
-
16-04-2025 02:38 PM #20509
In a similar vein i'm all for inviting the royals to present trophies in Scottish football to realise just the extent of their true popularity...
-
-
16-04-2025 06:50 PM #20511
Newcastle United 1-0 Crystal Palace .. really tough game though hopefully the Magpies get a win for Howie who’s in hospital.
-
-
16-04-2025 07:07 PM #20513
Just belt the bloody ball. All this stuttering pish just gets on my nerves.
-
16-04-2025 07:08 PM #20514
Laughable penalty too lol. I'd slap the taker round the changing room for that level of stupidity. Hope Newcastle win 6-0. Haha, Newcastle have a second goal....
-
16-04-2025 07:14 PM #20515
Here’s Madrid crowding the ref again
-
-
16-04-2025 07:16 PM #20517
Fair play to Saka. A nice wee touch nine years to the day Cummings done it at Hampden
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
-
16-04-2025 07:16 PM #20518This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
16-04-2025 07:23 PM #20520