Page 684 of 816 FirstFirst ... 184584634674682683684685686694734784 ... LastLast
Results 20,491 to 20,520 of 24460
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    That ref was brutal.
    Aye. Some effort from Villa

Taking mcginn off turned that back in psg favour

Unlucky Villa, what a great game.

Ridiculous there was only 3 added minutes.

PSG wasted half of those too.

Villa have just gone toe to toe with the probable winners - they have a lot to look forward to the coming seasons.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    Aye. Some effort from Villa
    Deserved more in that second half. Donnarumma on form though.

Three mins injury team after six subs and two goals. Mental.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Villa have just gone toe to toe with the probable winners - they have a lot to look forward to the coming seasons.
    Barca will beat PSG I reckon.

Arsenal will fancy their chances after watching that if they get through tomorrow?

FT Dortmund 3 Barca 1 agg 3-5

Barca face winners of Inter/Bayern

Arsenal will fancy their chances after watching that if they get through tomorrow?
    Aye no doubt. Hope not though, just can’t take to Arsenal and Arteta.

Hilarious Rashford takes on this thread

Deserved more in that second half. Donnarumma on form though.

Three mins injury team after six subs and two goals. Mental.
    Money, etc, that Villa haven’t got like PSG, always talks.

Just realising .. Barca, PSG, etc .. I don’t actually care anymore .. used to … used to watch Barca and Madrid et al … don’t care … came in here out of curiosity for Villa (McGinn mainly), and see I don’t really have any interest in PSG and Barcelona and Madrid in Europe any more … and I see it’s because it’s inevitable … one of the elite will win it .. it’s elitist and fairly unchangeable, without huge money (eg Saudi sources). Money is all that matters, who can BUY more success .. eg .. Man City … but I suppose, maybe .. it’s always been so ? So, a club has no chance to excel, without money. Hmm … that’s one area we could learn from American Football then .. just a thought .. but hey .. too radical to expect a system that might take us closer to equivalence (what a word that is).

ps I do get the irony that you could apply the same to the SPFL .. those two.. glasgow teams … v the rest is similar in money and capabilities … but .. I’m a Hibs fan always from a child, no choice but .. to be. I accept it’s crap sometimes. Most times in comparison, but better than anyone’s sometimes to (2016).
    Last edited by cubehindthegoal; 15-04-2025 at 09:42 PM.

If John mcginn was called John zidane and French he’d be worth 75million. Picked that Villa team up by the boot straps and his unorthodox way of mobilising himself around the park bamboozled PSG tonight. Once he went off Villa were subdued noticeably for me but still dangerous in small spells. Outstanding midfielder managed by a top class gaffer might I add.

First Team Breakthrough Hibspur's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    If they show that royal twat again I'm putting my foot through the telly
    I'm a fan of William. He and his wife visited the homeless charity I worked for down south a few years back and a few of us shared a coffee and a chat with them. The were both absolutely sound.

He's also Villa daft.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibspur View Post
    I'm a fan of William. He and his wife visited the homeless charity I worked for down south a few years back and a few of us shared a coffee and a chat with them. The were both absolutely sound.

He's also Villa daft.
    Nice of them to stop by for some free coffee and show off how undeservedly wealthy they are. The homeless must have been ecstatic by their mere presence there.

If Real Madrid don't win 4-0 tonight I'd be surprised. Can't write them off, ever.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    If Real Madrid don't win 4-0 tonight I'd be surprised. Can't write them off, ever.
    Would really be surprised if Arsenal don’t go through tonight. Can’t see Madrid keeping a clean sheet

Quote Originally Posted by HarpOnHibee View Post
    Nice of them to stop by for some free coffee and show off how undeservedly wealthy they are. The homeless must have been ecstatic by their mere presence there.
    I'm old enough to remember when Thatcher presented the Scottish Cup to the winners

In a similar vein i'm all for inviting the royals to present trophies in Scottish football to realise just the extent of their true popularity...

1-0 Newcastle, wonder goal.

Newcastle United 1-0 Crystal Palace .. really tough game though hopefully the Magpies get a win for Howie who’s in hospital.

That's a laughable penalty award.

Just belt the bloody ball. All this stuttering pish just gets on my nerves.

Laughable penalty too lol. I'd slap the taker round the changing room for that level of stupidity. Hope Newcastle win 6-0. Haha, Newcastle have a second goal....

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    That's a laughable penalty award.
    Definitely a pen.

Here’s Madrid crowding the ref again

He definitely pulls him to the ground. Can see why it's given.

Fair play to Saka. A nice wee touch nine years to the day Cummings done it at Hampden

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    Definitely a pen.

Here’s Madrid crowding the ref again
    I was on about the Newcastle game, not the Arsenal game.

Another stupid penalty, trying to be too cute.

Quote Originally Posted by plhibs View Post
    Another stupid penalty, trying to be too cute.
    I mean what do you say? Saka was stupid doing that. Cummings-esque