View Full Version : Block 7 (again)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

13-03-2024, 09:33 PM
At it once again tonight.

Up the RA and f@@k the Queen lyrics added to songs.

Palestinian flags being flown

Cups and a vape thrown in the first half.

A few on the pitch when they we scored.

Dhanda hit with a disposable vape when he scored.

All this in light of the statement we issued on Monday. These doughnuts are going to get us into bother with their antics and are going to make it very difficult for us to call out other teams fans behaviour if they can’t actually behave themselves.

Embarrassing stuff to be honest. They need to sort themselves out quickly. This won’t have went unnoticed by the club this evening.

13-03-2024, 09:34 PM

All this in light of the statement we issued on Monday. These doughnuts are going to get us into bother with their antics and are going to make it very difficult for us to call out other teams fans behaviour if they can’t actually behave themselves.

Embarrassing stuff to be honest. They need to sort themselves out quickly. This won’t have went unnoticed by the club this evening.

Simply find out who they are and ban them.

13-03-2024, 09:35 PM
But it wasn’t them some bad boys stood beside them and done it will be the excuse again

HendoDelivered
13-03-2024, 09:35 PM

They are a wee fannies, trying too hard to be like the Green Brigade. East will be a better place without them but can’t help but feel they will continue to be a **** stain on the club going forward…

Bring back Since 1875!

13-03-2024, 09:36 PM
It’s the hangers on…

ionahibby
13-03-2024, 09:36 PM
Tell them (block7) they are banned. Easy. Otherwise we might end up not cutting allocation for other teams because we can’t behave.

13-03-2024, 09:37 PM
It’s the hangers on…

Definitely not. One of them shouting up the RA lyrics had a block 7 t shirt and scarf on.

I’m aware of someone writing to the club after Sunday with a child protection concern in relation to something with Block 7 and getting a reply simply saying sorry - no follow up discussion. Quite alarming as an offer was made to discuss the concern in greater detail with the club’s child protection officer in the original contact.

AL-Qaholik
Ban the lot of them.
They won’t be missed.

sauzee1989
13-03-2024, 09:38 PM
They should all just go to parkhead. WASTE OF SPACE

13-03-2024, 09:39 PM
I’m aware of someone writing to the club after Sunday with a child protection concern in relation to something with Block 7 and getting a reply simply saying sorry - no follow up discussion. Quite alarming as an offer was made to discuss the concern in greater detail with the club’s child protection officer in the original contact.

I’ve been very disappointed in the clubs response in the past in regards to concerns too. It’s all snowballed over time.

13-03-2024, 09:40 PM
Definitely not. One of them shouting up the RA lyrics had a block 7 t shirt and scarf on.

He's joking mate....

13-03-2024, 09:41 PM
I’ve been very disappointed in the clubs response in the past in regards to concerns too. It’s all snowballed over time.

I think it’s a fair conclusion to state that Block 7 have free rein home and away. If child protection concerns are overlooked nothing is genuinely going to be looked at.

13-03-2024, 09:44 PM
He's joking mate....

I know I was just saying. That excuse will not wash again. Clearly them being dicks.

13-03-2024, 09:44 PM
Not saying it's acceptable at any time, but this week of all weeks is the highlight of stupidity. Hope the club punish them to the highest degree and tell Block 7 you're not operating with any cooperation from the club. Sick to death of these fannies over the last couple of seasons now.

13-03-2024, 09:45 PM

Wasn't there but if that's what they were singing they need to be sent down the M6 to where they belong. B-list Celtic wannabes.
After Hibs try this week to make a difference with the statement about fan behaviour they do this?
Always thought osmium was the densest thing on earth. Seems not.

13-03-2024, 09:46 PM

It makes a mockery of Hibs attempt to eradicate the bad behaviour of opposing fans. And to think that the club are spending good money creating a standing section for them and at the same time uprooting fans that have sat in that area for years . Full marks to them for travelling up to Dingwall but they are becoming an embarrassment and I can only see this proposed standing section making that even worse.

13-03-2024, 09:47 PM

Seems to see themselves as the green brigade junior division.

13-03-2024, 09:48 PM
Get them banned. The club know who they are.

“Enough is enough” Hibs

Cardinal G
13-03-2024, 09:49 PM
1st half was a plastic pint glass and bottle then just before halftime a vape. Never hear singing Ra songs but did have Palenstime flags. They need to be reigned in as it reflects badly on us.

13-03-2024, 09:49 PM
Maybe get Monty to manage block 7, that would calm things doon.

DinkyTwo
13-03-2024, 09:52 PM
If this is true then ban them. No point in starting the war of all wars on an issue that's plagued Scottish society for 100 years if we're just going to have these wee fuds undermine us.

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

13-03-2024, 09:54 PM
They are a horrible group of coked up wee dafties. Ben won’t do a thing though which makes our statement earlier in the week look very silly.

13-03-2024, 09:58 PM
They probably want banned so they can be even more like the Green Brigade.

Worst thing to happen to the game in the last 5 years and yet the club seems to treat them like some VIP section. Matter of time until there's some internal fighting at an away game.

13-03-2024, 09:59 PM
club should backtrack on the singing section behind the goals, spend the money elsewhere, i've always defended the young guns but they're now out of order, it's a pi$$er for the decent ones but the club just simply cannot carry on with this "block 7" & "ultras" nonsense, ban them

13-03-2024, 10:03 PM
They are a horrible group of coked up wee dafties. Ben won’t do a thing though which makes our statement earlier in the week look very silly.

First half of last season there was posts on here about people being forced out of their seats and the like. Would have been far easier for the club to correct with decisive management back then and some at the club need a long hard look at themselves IMO.

Chorley Hibee
13-03-2024, 10:07 PM
Get them to ******.

Entitled shower of ****bags that have been entertained by the club for far too long.

I've witnessed their antics with other Hibs fans, and they're a bunch of feral cowards that are long past due a slap.

As for the OAP that hangs around with them, ****ing weirdo.

13-03-2024, 10:10 PM
Ibrox in 3 weeks is going to be very poisonous. Especially if they start that pish like tonight.

13-03-2024, 10:11 PM
Took them all of 5 minutes to throw a full pint of water on the pitch and as for the boy with the Palestinian flag and the boy with the Irish flag......have a word with yourselves. Both were wearing B7 gear. Embarrassment.

lugz
13-03-2024, 10:11 PM
Maybe the site can write an email to the club with names of those who want B7 banned? We're quick enough to criticise other fan bases but ours are up there with the worst.

13-03-2024, 10:18 PM
Maybe the site can write an email to the club with names of those who want B7 banned? We're quick enough to criticise other fan bases but ours are up there with the worst.

Going to away games is an utter chore nowadays.

Coach Jon
13-03-2024, 10:19 PM
We are investing money in a standing section, so accomodating missile throwers, coked up numpties, well done Hibs, you better get some netting erected because we will now be under the magnifying glass for next season.

13-03-2024, 10:26 PM
We’re setting ourselves up for a media frenzy bowing to this lot. It’s a gift to the weegies. Embarrassing

Ardenttwo
13-03-2024, 10:32 PM
Ban the lot of them.
They won’t be missed.

Total embarrassment to our club. What has the Palestine flag got to do with Hibernian. And the head steward went over and shook the guys with the flag hand instead of telling the idiot to take the flag away

13-03-2024, 11:07 PM
Total embarrassment to our club. What has the Palestine flag got to do with Hibernian. And the head steward went over and shook the guys with the flag hand instead of telling the idiot to take the flag away

Wasn't at the game tonight and not defending any of the nonsense which was allegedly going on, but why is flying the Palestinian flag, or any other national flag for that matter, an embarrassment?

CathroMustStay
13-03-2024, 11:12 PM
I wholeheartedly support anyone flying the Palestine flag.

Anything to demonstrate against genocide and 30,000 innocent civilians being murdered by an apartheid terror state.

13-03-2024, 11:14 PM

Anything to demonstrate against genocide and 30,000 innocent civilians being murdered by an apartheid terror state.

Not at the football though, you wouldn’t do it at the cinema!

Rob
13-03-2024, 11:26 PM
It makes a mockery of Hibs attempt to eradicate the bad behaviour of opposing fans. And to think that the club are spending good money creating a standing section for them and at the same time uprooting fans that have sat in that area for years . Full marks to them for travelling up to Dingwall but they are becoming an embarrassment and I can only see this proposed standing section making that even worse.
I agree, we need to demonstrate that we are doing everything we can to get our own house in order before calling out other clubs' fans.

In principle, I'm not against the notion of accommodating a group of so called "ultras", but they need to be made to understand what is and is not acceptable behaviour. Ditch the sectarian nonsense and sing some Hibs songs, and absolutely stop throwing stuff onto the pitch.

They have the potential to be a force for good in terms of helping to generate a positive atmosphere if they can cut out all the nonsense, my worry is they aren't capable of doing so, in which case we should put the proposed standing section on hold until they demonstrate that they can behave properly.

13-03-2024, 11:31 PM
I agree, we need to demonstrate that we are doing everything we can to get our own house in order before calling out other clubs' fans.

In principle, I'm not against the notion of accommodating a group of so called "ultras", but they need to be made to understand what is and is not acceptable behaviour. Ditch the sectarian nonsense and sing some Hibs songs, and absolutely stop throwing stuff onto the pitch.

They have the potential to be a force for good in terms of helping to generate a positive atmosphere if they can cut out all the nonsense, my worry is they aren't capable of doing so, in which case we should put the proposed standing section on hold until they demonstrate that they can behave properly.

A very good post.

It's mental that a few dafties in our support are destroying our club's attempts at putting thousands of Rangers racists n the dock.

13-03-2024, 11:44 PM

At a Hibs game? It's not the place I'm afraid.

13-03-2024, 11:44 PM
I was initially in favour of a singing section behind the goals. But club management have carried out no direct consultation with the 1000 fans who still stand in the East.

The sole reason why we started off in 2010 in the top 20 rows in Section 43 was that the acoustics are infinitely better under the roof than at the front of the stand.

When Sect43 moved down the front of the East a few years ago their singing was completely inaudible. Then fans started jumping over the walls and throwing stuff at the opposition players.

Club management reacted by moving them to the top corner of the FF as Since1875. That didn't work so they then tried the front of Section 45 in the East as Block Seven.

Since the new East was built, the only time we had loud singing at Easter Road was when all the singers occupying the top half of Sections 42 to 44.

Moving 150 Ultras to the front of the Famous Five will do nothing for singing volume in the stadium. It is literally the worst place for acoustics and invites easy access to the pitch and players.

Needs a rethink now, rather than at the end of the season.

tonyrougier123
13-03-2024, 11:52 PM
The block 7 crew need to get their house in order before next season. Starting to get a bit nippy with the throwing ****! Also majority of the songs are horrendous.
Used to be a bit of individuality to hibs when it came to supporting the team vocally, it’s generic ultras pish nowadays.
We are better than all that nonsense. Get back to doing the hibees bounce and put away the daft drums man!
Rant over🤦*♂️

14-03-2024, 12:00 AM
I'm not in any way condoning their actions as throwing missiles is well out of order but wtf were the Ross County players doing celebrating en masse right in front of our support for ages giving it large. This went on for over long I felt. They had three home sides of the ground they could of ran to.

14-03-2024, 12:00 AM
The block 7 crew need to get their house in order before next season. Starting to get a bit nippy with the throwing ****! Also majority of the songs are horrendous.
Used to be a bit of individuality to hibs when it came to supporting the team vocally, it’s generic ultras pish nowadays.
We are better than all that nonsense. Get back to doing the hibees bounce and put away the daft drums man!
Rant over🤦*♂️

Start a new trend by actually dressing and displaying the club colours. This generic stuff is the pishest thing I’ve ever seen by supporters in football as we have no visible identity. Worse thing is the club is spending a lot of money on these…..

tonyrougier123
14-03-2024, 12:07 AM
Start a new trend by actually dressing and displaying the club colours. This generic stuff is the pishest thing I’ve ever seen by supporters in football as we have no visible identity. Worse thing is the club is spending a lot of money on these…..

I’ve never understood all black gear or white whatever mood they wake up in.
Dire patter.

14-03-2024, 12:15 AM
I’ve never understood all black gear or white whatever mood they wake up in.
Dire patter.

Well maybe it’s more difficult to be identified if you are in a seat not designated for you, wearing a balaclava or other type of mask whilst throwing objects onto to pitch. The club are literally investing in this guff at the same time publicly berating visiting supporters. It beggars belief TBH

14-03-2024, 12:16 AM
I'm not in any way condoning their actions as throwing missiles is well out of order but wtf were the Ross County players doing celebrating en masse right in front of our support for ages giving it large. This went on for over long I felt. They had three home sides of the ground they could of ran to.

Agreed. Red rag to a bull. Ref did nothing to round up his 15 seconds of madness.

14-03-2024, 12:21 AM

Yes the celebration was right in front us and the ref should have stopped it but the fact that the boy Dhanda was hit by a disposable vape is bang out of order. Thrown from B7's section. There can be no denying it this time, they are guilty as charged.

ShinyFantastic
14-03-2024, 12:46 AM
It’s as if they literally go out of their way to exclude the wider support from singing with their horrendous songs and if anyone outwith them tries to start anything different they are almost in competition with them. Sad actually.

14-03-2024, 02:18 AM
Pathetic to hear this after a strong statement from the club about this kind of behaviour.

ErinGoBraghHFC
14-03-2024, 02:20 AM

Don’t think a protest would have much impact at the pictures, it’s dark in there

Stairway 2 7
14-03-2024, 04:35 AM
A very good post.

It's mental that a few dafties in our support are destroying our club's attempts at putting thousands of Rangers racists n the dock.

Not just Rangers, thousands of Celtic bigots too. We haven't got a leg to stand on if we let the crap be sung too.

Any atmosphere block 7 bring is outdone by crap from along the M8 and throwing things. Hibs need to be hard and get our house in order or the rest is just virtue signaling

14-03-2024, 05:31 AM

You think they'd be doing it if Celtic hadn't already? 😂

Embarrassing bunch of wee tits that are constantly causing issues. Bin them.

LewysGot2
14-03-2024, 05:39 AM
They're in it for their own needs and not the wider good of the support. Anyone drawn to the dressing in black, copy cattjng Ultras culture from Europe are showing us its nothing about our traditions and roots as a Scottish club. The link up with OM in France shows its about their own egos and nothing to do with the wider support. Absolutely not on that these new "amis" from La France got tickets for Tynecastle - the single moment we should all have cottoned on they don't care about the wider support. At least the original incarnations of the "singing section" got that.

They don't represent me or my mates. It's a joke they are being aided and abetted and emboldened by someone at the very top - we know who it is. Yet they are so stupid and selfish they are manna from heaven for the Glasgow media mafia who will batter us back and paint our support as somehow worse than the OF.

And they've put targets on all our backs at Ibrox in a fortnight after their stickering escapades last time. As if we needed that anyway.

14-03-2024, 05:54 AM

Naw problem getting involved with Ukraine and flying their flag tho ?

14-03-2024, 05:55 AM
Naw problem getting involved with Ukraine and flying their flag tho ?

Aw god, here we go again, lock the thread now before it's too late. :rolleyes:

Albert Kidd 86’
14-03-2024, 06:21 AM
Block 7 hmmmm…

“ULTRAS” groups were never on my radar in any way until I witnessed that very strange collection of weirdos behind the goals at the home end of tynnie.

What a very strange thing to do, dress identically in black, waving your arms about in clearly choreographed movement, reminds me of other youth movements from the past…. , football is an inspirational sport not a robotic set up.

try to be individuals guys, conforming to group think can lead you into very dangerous waters, and make you ripe for certain types of outsiders to begin inserting their own particular ideas and ideologies that have nothing to do with football.

I am pretty sure this is what has happened at Ibrox and parkhead, these were, and are, fertile ground for trouble makers to stir up hatred and bigotry , (witness the SS flag flown at ibrox in October, and alleged sexual abuse in the away end at Dens during rangers visit),

Please do not let Hibs get pulled down that road. BE YOURSELVES , LESS BLOCK 7, AND MORE ONE LOVE.

14-03-2024, 06:43 AM
If they were genuinely adding to the atmosphere then I would probably be willing to overlook a wee bit of daftness.

On Sunday I could barely hear them and I sit upstairs in the FF upper, the loudest singing came when the guys at the back of the East got a few of the old songs going. The rest of it is just some guy banging a drum and guys chanting stuff that about 50 other teams also do. Of course the old songs quickly died out because they got upset and started banging the drum extra hard to drown them out. There's probably a dose of irony that in a week when sectarianism is front and centre they remind me of an orange march when the inevitably fat and bald guy with the big drum just batters it mindlessly because they are outside a Chapel and a bunch of simpletons shout quite loudly on command.

I was young once and I hate doing the 'this never happened in my day' stuff but it's consistent with this lot and rather than own it there is a myriad of tired excuses trotted out. It's not even proper ultra culture, it's pretendy stuff copying what they have seen on social media whilst still trying to be best pals with the club, 90 minute ultras to coin a phrase. I actually feel a wee bit sorry for a fair few of them as on the occasions I have been near them it often seems like some of them are decent wee lads who are a bit scared of some of the group and are following orders.

Salisbury Hibby
14-03-2024, 06:43 AM
Not just Rangers, thousands of Celtic bigots too. We haven't got a leg to stand on if we let the crap be sung too.

Any atmosphere block 7 bring is outdone by crap from along the M8 and throwing things. Hibs need to be hard and get our house in order or the rest is just virtue signaling

I don't think Hibs have a choice in taking action against Block 7. They've been warned. Once by the "Enough is Enough" statement and again by the usual "Away Supporter Information" on the official website.

With the undoubted media/sfa scrutiny we are under, action has to be taken and SEEN to be taken.

14-03-2024, 06:44 AM
Get them tae ****. Especially the weirdo Fagin character (who shall not be named on dot net). Time for some self policing if the club won’t do anything. As for the wee boy with the Palestine flag, probably couldn’t show you where it is on the map.

14-03-2024, 06:46 AM
They're actively undermining our statement. All the throwing stuff, all the sectarian chanting, all the ***** associated with our recent crowd troubles, it comes from them.

Tell them they had better ****ING STOP or they're ALL BANNED.

14-03-2024, 06:50 AM
Ban them. All of them.

They add nothing, they make away games unpleasant for other fans and this is the third game in row objects have been thrown at opposition players.

Add to that they are being housed in a new section of the stadium which is costing the club money.

Tarrahib
14-03-2024, 06:51 AM
Great support for the team when they can sing songs like
Alll the way to Dingwall
And get F…all.
Im sure the team were delighted to be hearing these tunes at the start of the second half,just before the Vape hailstone shower started

HIBS NUTS
14-03-2024, 07:10 AM
Third game in a row, stuff thrown, B7 tickets should be suspended for the rangers away game, the media would love some sectarian signing from this lot.
Grow up ya we bams.

Ardenttwo
14-03-2024, 07:31 AM
Aw god, here we go again, lock the thread now before it's too late. :rolleyes:

Agree 100%. This is a football forum and now the support Palestine lot appear. Only other football supporters that display a Palestine flag are the Green Brigade so I assume the Block Seven are only copying them. We were right behind them and believe me some of the singing was pure filth apart from chucking object on to the park. At a time when we are calling out Sevco fans this is the last we need as the media will jump on this especially BBC

14-03-2024, 07:32 AM
they need to be sent down the M6 to where they belong

Birmingham?

14-03-2024, 07:34 AM
Ban them. All of them.

They add nothing, they make away games unpleasant for other fans and this is the third game in row objects have been thrown at opposition players.

Add to that they are being housed in a new section of the stadium which is costing the club money.

My favourite bit is that they not only refuse to join in when the rest of the stadium is singing songs we actually all know, but actually ramp up the drum and their own weird chants to try and drown the rest of us out.

Cringe as ****.

14-03-2024, 07:56 AM
Agree 100%. This is a football forum and now the support Palestine lot appear. Only other football supporters that display a Palestine flag are the Green Brigade so I assume the Block Seven are only copying them. We were right behind them and believe me some of the singing was pure filth apart from chucking object on to the park. At a time when we are calling out Sevco fans this is the last we need as the media will jump on this especially BBC

What were they singing?

14-03-2024, 07:58 AM
My favourite bit is that they not only refuse to join in when the rest of the stadium is singing songs we actually all know, but actually ramp up the drum and their own weird chants to try and drown the rest of us out.

Cringe as ****.

It's bizarre isn't it?

The Since 1875 group who actually wanted to work with the whole stadium to improve the atmosphere and make ER a difficult place for opposing teams.

Give me them and their TIFO's and the priceless Natural Order banner every day of the week over these twats.

Green_one
14-03-2024, 08:04 AM
I was never certain about the standing section or the encouragement of groups in general.

They clearly want a section for themselves but the club should put down a clear marker that any repeat of stated behaviours will cause a review of both the standing section and their current position. In other words misbehave and yer teas oot

These daft wee laddies need a quick example of who is in charge. Plus the average fan needs reassured that loutish behaviour will not be tolerated by the club. Anything else and Hibs position on fan behaviour will be happily picked apart by the media and The Uglies.

I would start by denying some of them away tickets. Message given, probably not fully understood.

14-03-2024, 08:07 AM
It's bizarre isn't it?

The Since 1875 group who actually wanted to work with the whole stadium to improve the atmosphere and make ER a difficult place for opposing teams.

Give me them and their TIFO's and the priceless Natural Order banner every day of the week over these twats.

Since 1875 were fantastic and had their entire operation shut down after a banner saying "Hun ****".

Amazing what the (non-existent) red line seems to be now.

14-03-2024, 08:08 AM
Any chance of a "since 1875" guys reunion? If anyone deserved a section in FFL lower it was these guys. Genuinely created an atmosphere within the stadium that united the fan base

Singing about dead people and the IRA needs eliminated post haste

14-03-2024, 08:11 AM
Since 1875 were fantastic and had their entire operation shut down after a banner saying "Hun ****".

Amazing what the (non-existent) red line seems to be now.

It was an overstep, that banner. BUT they had a lot of credit in the bank and a stern warning would have been enough IMO.

Was that under LD?

14-03-2024, 08:12 AM
It was an overstep, that banner. BUT they had a lot of credit in the bank and a stern warning would have been enough IMO.

Was that under LD?

Agree completely. Was idiotic but they could have just been told off.

14-03-2024, 08:16 AM
Wasn't there but if that's what they were singing they need to be sent down the M6 to where they belong. B-list Celtic wannabes.
After Hibs try this week to make a difference with the statement about fan behaviour they do this?
Always thought osmium was the densest thing on earth. Seems not.

M8 shirley?

gorgie greens
14-03-2024, 08:25 AM
Heard Kensall makes sure they are allocated tickets for away games, would stop that for a start .
Maybe get a few of the CCS boys back and give them a good doing .
Personally I loathe Block 7 and hope the club makes an example of a few and hopefully the rest step in to line

Ralphy C
14-03-2024, 08:27 AM
Birmingham?
Made me laugh anyway.:greengrin

Paulie Walnuts
14-03-2024, 08:43 AM
Would happily see every one of them banned. Fully aware that may be unfair to some of them, but I don’t really care.

14-03-2024, 08:43 AM
Green Brigade wannabes. An absolute embarrassment and a shower of wee fannies, all that needs to be said really. They’ll be self policed out by the decent regulars sooner rather than later IMO

14-03-2024, 08:48 AM

Cringe as ****.
‘Their’ wee chants hahahaha

Calm down mate. It’s the same unoriginal TikTok nonsense that every wee virgin in a black north face jacket sings from groups of ‘ultras’ at St Johnstone to Rangers to everyone inbetween

14-03-2024, 08:53 AM
Any chance of a "since 1875" guys reunion? If anyone deserved a section in FFL lower it was these guys. Genuinely created an atmosphere within the stadium that united the fan base

They will have grown our of it now I would imagine. For me these groups separate fans but I dare say since seated stadiums those that want to sing cannot congregate organically. Block 7 should not get dibs on the standing section and for me it is a total waste of money

14-03-2024, 08:56 AM
‘Their’ wee chants hahahaha

Calm down mate. It’s the same unoriginal TikTok nonsense that every wee virgin in a black north face jacket sings from groups of ‘ultras’ at St Johnstone to Rangers to everyone inbetween

To be fair I made that assumption in good faith.

14-03-2024, 08:59 AM
Maybe get Monty to manage block 7, that would calm things doon.

14-03-2024, 09:03 AM
Green Brigade wannabes. An absolute embarrassment and a shower of wee fannies, all that needs to be said really. They’ll be self policed out by the decent regulars sooner rather than later IMO

That’s exactly what they are, everything they do is a rip off of the Green Brigade. Ben Kensell will turn a blind eye though, it’s painfully obvious what needs done but they won’t do it for some bizarre reason. It’s a small block of about 50-100? Not going to turn half the fanbase away if they get banned.

14-03-2024, 09:08 AM
Great support for the team when they can sing songs like
Alll the way to Dingwall
And get F…all.
Im sure the team were delighted to be hearing these tunes at the start of the second half,just before the Vape hailstone shower started

Forgot about that little ditty. They also sang the forever and ever song with the 'we'll never be mastered' lyrics included, and the Mercer song right before half time too. Whoevers the ringleader of the circus needs to sort it out sharpish.

14-03-2024, 09:11 AM

Incredibly stupid and dangerous behaviour that would be out of order at any time but this week has the double whammy of giving the OF and their media chums a list of "whataboutery" examples that they could and very possibly will highlight. While Hibs have to a degree mitigated that possibility by acknowledging some of our fans bad behaviour , B7s actions need to be addressed by the club if we want to have any moral high ground in the fight against sectarianism and other offensive behaviour.

14-03-2024, 09:24 AM
**** them.

I remember us remarking on hearts having a ‘mini-hun’ element creeping in to their support a few years ago, via a small number of dafties, with the majority of proper supporters not enjoying their presence. I was glad we didn’t have that issue.

Seems our version have already surpassed this and they need dealt with asap. We’ve been talking about ‘having a word’ or ‘reigning it in’ all season now. They think they’re invincible and will only be stopped through proper action from the club.

Hopefully it’s forthcoming given our strong and significant statement earlier this week.

nickwhibs
14-03-2024, 09:28 AM
I 100 percent applaud them for the Palestinian flags 👏🇵🇸 Maybe some of the other things they do aren’t great but certainly won’t be against them (or the green brigade) for this

14-03-2024, 09:28 AM
If we ban them and their drum and flags it'll send a strong message about how we expect others to deal with their own fans.

14-03-2024, 09:30 AM
I 100 percent applaud them for the Palestinian flags 👏🇵🇸 Maybe some of the other things they do aren’t great but certainly won’t be against them (or the green brigade) for this

Do you think they'd have Palestine flags if the green brigade didn't have them?

14-03-2024, 09:30 AM

Would you be ok with someone flying an Israeli flag?

Flag debate incoming.....:greengrin

14-03-2024, 09:31 AM

:rules:

nickwhibs
14-03-2024, 09:32 AM

No because I don’t support genocide. I do however support shows of solidarity with oppressed peoples

14-03-2024, 09:32 AM
Bunch of coked up wee neds giving our club a bad name, ban the lot of them, only looking for trouble and if they want to sing their Tic minded horrible songs, then they're supporting the wrong club.

14-03-2024, 09:33 AM

I wonder why these world affairs intellectuals have chosen this particular conflict to attach themselves to. I don’t recall being given the chance to applaud them for waving Ukrainian flags for example.

14-03-2024, 09:34 AM

This threads about their poor choice of song lyrics, missile throwing and loutish behaviour in general. If they want to display those flags then football is not the place. Away down to Downing st and fly the flags and protest there.

nickwhibs
Do you think they'd have Palestine flags if the green brigade didn't have them?

Does it matter? It’s one of the biggest world issues currently so good on them

Chorley Hibee

The club need to deal with it before fellow supporters starting dealing with it themselves.

Regular supporters shouldn't be left in this predicament though, and I've witnessed a few occasions this season where it's very nearly kicked off because of their behaviour.

****ing cringeworthy antics, dress and songs, and would run a ****ing mile if they ever actually encountered a true ultra faction.

14-03-2024, 09:36 AM
There should be no political flags at any football ground, you want to protest fair enough but there are hundreds of rallies weekly doing just that.

nickwhibs
14-03-2024, 09:37 AM
This threads about their poor choice of song lyrics, missile throwing and loutish behaviour in general. If they want to display those flags then football is not the place. Away down to Downing st and fly the flags and protest there.

Well why bring up the flags if it’s just about those things, which by the way I don’t agree with. Surely they should be free to display those flags in a public place such as the football. Politics is part of football and all aspects of life whether you like it or not

nickwhibs
14-03-2024, 09:37 AM
There should be no political flags at any football ground, you want to protest fair enough but there are hundreds of rallies weekly doing just that.

Why? Surely people should be free to do that. Don’t join in if you don’t like it

Chorley Hibee
14-03-2024, 09:38 AM
I wonder why these world affairs intellectuals have chosen this particular conflict to attach themselves to. I don’t recall being given the chance to applaud them for waving Ukrainian flags for example.

Perhaps, but Hibs themselves were flying Ukraine flags, and even had the women play a game in Yellow and Blue FFS.

A distinct lack of Palestine content from them though.

Shows that the club only want to attach themselves to certain agendas and not others.

14-03-2024, 09:40 AM
Why?

I don't think politics and sport should mix, by all means protest but not at a football ground.

14-03-2024, 09:41 AM
No because I don’t support genocide. I do however support shows of solidarity with oppressed peoples

.. and there's the issue, isn't it?

"Acceptability" comes down to personal political opinion.

14-03-2024, 09:41 AM
Does it matter? It’s one of the biggest world issues currently so good on them

Yes it does matter. They've got no idea what they're doing with it. They're copying Celtic fans (which is the second cringiest thing in the world next to their dress code).

They weren't running round with Ukranian flags a year or 2 ago.

I agree it's a big issue, but neds at football games "supporting" Palestine? Come off it.

Mike Berry
14-03-2024, 09:42 AM
Agree with most of this, but not sure what's wrong with displaying a Palestinian flag?

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

14-03-2024, 09:43 AM
Why? Surely people should be free to do that. Don’t join in if you don’t like it
What does bringing a Palestine fly to a Hibs Ross County game achieve? It’s cringy as **** and they only do it cause they’re copying their idols at the Green Brigade

Half the wee fuds probably have zero idea about the conflict and would toil to point out Gaza on a map they’re that braindeed.

Away up the town and join a pro Palestine march if you want to publicly fly their flag.

nickwhibs
14-03-2024, 09:46 AM
Yes it does matter. They've got no idea what they're doing with it. They're copying Celtic fans (which is the second cringiest thing in the world next to their dress code).

They weren't running round with Ukranian flags a year or 2 ago.

I agree it's a big issue, but neds at football games "supporting" Palestine? Come off it.

Patronising rubbish. Should “neds” not be allowed to have political views? Anyway who cares if they align themselves politically with another group.

14-03-2024, 09:47 AM
Perhaps, but Hibs themselves were flying Ukraine flags, and even had the women play a game in Yellow and Blue FFS.

Shows that the club only want to attach themselves to certain agendas and not others.

We had a direct connection with Ukraine through Dnipro Kids in fairness.

What agenda would that imply we were attaching ourselves to?

14-03-2024, 09:47 AM
Patronising rubbish. Should “neds” not be allowed to have political views? Anyway who cares if they align themselves politically with another group. M

By that token, anyone with pro-Israeli views should be allowed to show their support.

14-03-2024, 09:48 AM
Patronising rubbish. Should “neds” not be allowed to have political views? Anyway who cares if they align themselves politically with another group.

They do it because Celtic do it. They're not aligning themselves with any political group - unless you describe the green brigade as political?

14-03-2024, 09:49 AM

We care because we don't want a Hibs version of the Green Brigade at ER.

nickwhibs
14-03-2024, 09:50 AM
What does bringing a Palestine fly to a Hibs Ross County game achieve? It’s cringy as **** and they only do it cause they’re copying their idols at the Green Brigade

Half the wee fuds probably have zero idea about the conflict and would toil to point out Gaza on a map they’re that braindeed.

Away up the town and join a pro Palestine march if you want to publicly fly their flag.

Well it’s got all us talking about it hasn’t it? Protest doesn’t have to be confined to organised rallies it’s part of a wider movement. Anyway just glad to see at least some solidarity from Hibs fans whether it’s “cringey” or not.

nickwhibs
14-03-2024, 09:52 AM
By that token, anyone with pro-Israeli views should be allowed to show their support.

They can show their support for genocide if they want but they will rightly be met with opposition.

14-03-2024, 09:53 AM
Well it’s got all us talking about it hasn’t it? Protest doesn’t have to be confined to organised rallies it’s part of a wider movement. Anyway just glad to see at least some solidarity from Hibs fans whether it’s “cringey” or not.
So would you be equally as fine if I’m someone bright an Israel flag to the game?

nickwhibs
14-03-2024, 09:54 AM
So would you be equally as fine if I’m someone bright an Israel flag to the game?

See above 👆

14-03-2024, 09:55 AM
See above 👆

Why don't they fly Ukranian flags?

Chorley Hibee
14-03-2024, 09:56 AM
We had a direct connection with Ukraine through Dnipro Kids in fairness.

What agenda would that imply we were attaching ourselves to?

As admirable as the Dnipro kids charity is, I'd hardly say it was a direct connection to a conflict between two countries at war, or one which should dictate that we take the side of one country over another.

If people want to say that the Israel/Palestine conflict is multifaceted, then the conflict between Russia and Ukraine is equally so.

The narrative pushed by our mainstream media on the subject isn't as clearcut as they'd have you believe.

14-03-2024, 09:56 AM
See above 👆
What if it’s brought out in support of our ex Israeli goalkeeper Ofir Marciano? He’s got more to do with Hibs than Palestine.

(You may think this sounds ridiculous and indeed it does, but it’s as relative to Hibs as a Palestine flag in Dingwall)

14-03-2024, 09:57 AM
Do you think they'd have Palestine flags if the green brigade didn't have them?Probably the wrong forum, but do they know where Palestine is, and the history of the conflict?

I have no difficulty sympathising with the plight of the residents of Gaza, all of them but I keep the thought in my head when I go to the football and wear my Hibs scarf.

The club are skating on thin ice with it's recent commendable statement, hopefully it translates to action but if we're on the moral high ground we really need to put our own house in order, especially at away games, where as others have said we do seem to put a big target on our own backs by not identifying and banning bellends who think it's okay to throw stuff on the pitch, damage property and set off smoke bombs.

14-03-2024, 09:58 AM
They can show their support for genocide if they want but they will rightly be met with opposition.

In doing that, you are setting up a potential for yet more division among fans. There's enough of that already.

We either say "no flags at all" or have a free-for-all, with its possible consequences.

UEFA have chosen the former and, if we're going down the strict liability route, we'll probably have to follow their lead.

I'm all for political expression, and happy to see different factions organising themselves (and yes, in opposition to each other) outside the ground. But, inside it, nobody should feel vulnerable because of their political and social views. It's a fitba match.

14-03-2024, 09:58 AM

If you asked most of them what The Gaza Strip was they would probably say a Rangers top with McEwans Lager sponsor on it. 😁

14-03-2024, 10:00 AM
If you asked most of them what The Gaza Strip was they would probably say a Rangers top with McEwans Lager sponsor on it. 😁
😂😂

raeburnhibs
14-03-2024, 10:03 AM

And what Hamas did at a dance festival and rampaging through Kibbutz's isn't also genocidal?

nickwhibs
14-03-2024, 10:04 AM
In doing that, you are setting up a potential for yet more division among fans. There's enough of that already.

We either say "no flags at all" or have a free-for-all, with its possible consequences.

UEFA have chosen the former and, if we're going down the strict liability route, we'll probably have to follow their lead.

I'm all for political expression, and happy to see different factions organising themselves (and yes, in opposition to each other) outside the ground. But, inside it, nobody should feel vulnerable because of their poilitical and social views. It's a fitba match.

What about rainbow flags? Are they not political? Or as someone else pointed out playing in Ukrainian colours. It seems many are simply not in favour of supporting Palestine.

I get the point about about not causing divisions but surely Palestinian flags are something most sane people would be supportive of or at least not so actively against.

Anyway I have my opinions as do you, so I’ll leave it there. UEFA have too much money to lose that’s their primary concern

nickwhibs
14-03-2024, 10:07 AM
And what Hamas did at a dance festival and rampaging through Kibbutz's isn't also genocidal?

I suggest you do some reading

Mike Berry
14-03-2024, 10:07 AM
And what Hamas did at a dance festival and rampaging through Kibbutz's isn't also genocidal?12,000 murdered children didn't kill anyone. And Israel has been persecuting Palestinians for 75 years. This didn't start on 7 October. There's never been peace.

14-03-2024, 10:08 AM

Some boy HC :greengrin

14-03-2024, 10:08 AM

I'm all for political expression, and happy to see different factions organising themselves (and yes, in opposition to each other) outside the ground. But, inside it, nobody should feel vulnerable because of their political and social views. It's a fitba match.

nickwhibs
14-03-2024, 10:10 AM
12,000 murdered children didn't kill anyone. And Israel has been persecuting Palestinians for 75 years. This didn't start on 7 October. There's never been peace.

Thank you

14-03-2024, 10:11 AM
As admirable as the Dnipro kids charity is, I'd hardly say it was a direct connection to a conflict between two countries at war, or one which should dictate that we take the side of one country over another.

If people want to say that the Israel/Palestine conflict is multifaceted, then the conflict between Russia and Ukraine is equally so.

The narrative pushed by our mainstream media on the subject isn't as clearcut as they'd have you believe.

This is getting very Holy Ground all of a sudden.

I definitely disagree on you Dnipro kids point, a charity set up to provide aid to an orphanage in Ukraine, its probably more pertinent now than it was when it was set up all those years ago.

HNA12
14-03-2024, 10:11 AM
12,000 murdered children didn't kill anyone. And Israel has been persecuting Palestinians for 75 years. This didn't start on 7 October. There's never been peace.

if anybody wants to start discussing the specific politics then please do it on the Holy Ground. This is a football forum

raeburnhibs
14-03-2024, 10:17 AM

Its possible to both utterly deplore the killing of 12,000 children and countless adults by an Israeli regime who are currently outrageously out of control AND the historic persecution of an indigenous people by same AND ALSO the murder of ordinary Israeli's attending a music festival and going about their everyday lives by Hamas

HNA12
14-03-2024, 10:19 AM
Its possible to both utterly deplore the killing of 12,000 children and countless adults by an Israeli regime who are currently outrageously out of control AND the historic persecution of an indigenous people by same AND ALSO the murder of ordinary Israeli's attending a music festival and going about their everyday lives by Hamas

See above.
We don’t want to be deleting posts or closing threads . Thanks.

14-03-2024, 10:20 AM
Thread moved in 3, 2, 1...

14-03-2024, 10:22 AM

HNA12
14-03-2024, 11:20 AM
if anybody wants to start discussing the specific politics then please do it on the Holy Ground. This is a football forum

See above.
We know the temptation to have the last word on an internet forum is almost irresistible at times, that’s why the Holy Ground is there for politics. :greengrin

14-03-2024, 11:23 AM
Glad this was reopened on here and I agree on why it was moved. Knew it would happen with the OP mentioning the flag.

That's just diversion though for what everyone is in unison about within the thread though, the ultra's need looked at by the club. There is a place for them if they weed out those that can't control themselves at a football game.

14-03-2024, 11:31 AM

Good old Ted and Dusty…….

Note: not sure if you’re old enough to remember but done will!

I’ll get ma coat.

LunasBoots
14-03-2024, 11:32 AM

No chance, they've grown up and can't be doing with the hassle outside of the ground in places of work etc that they where getting.

ErinGoBraghHFC
14-03-2024, 11:49 AM

Correct. I’m as big a “republican” so to speak as anyone but it’s nothing to do with football, or Hibs. Hibs are a club with Irish roots, that’s true, but that doesn’t mean that Irish politics are relevant to the club, imo.

14-03-2024, 12:07 PM
Anyone who waves a non Hibs flag at a Hibs game for political or any other reason is misguided. It's not the place.

14-03-2024, 12:25 PM
Good old Ted and Dusty…….

Note: not sure if you’re old enough to remember but done will!

I’ll get ma coat.Definitely ban Ted Rodgers, looks like a hun. And I'm pretty sure than bin guy had a celtc look about him, eyes too far apart.

14-03-2024, 12:34 PM
club should backtrack on the singing section behind the goals, spend the money elsewhere, i've always defended the young guns but they're now out of order, it's a pi$$er for the decent ones but the club just simply cannot carry on with this "block 7" & "ultras" nonsense, ban them

Yeah, I'm not sure that the signs are good for this now.

If I still had tickets for the Family Section in FF Lower, I'd be moving out ASAP.

FWIW, and I realise I've been banging on about this for quite a while, but what you see with these guys is the actual 'Ultras Culture' that's plagued European teams for years. I'm honestly not surprised it's turned out like this.

j'adorehibs
14-03-2024, 01:50 PM

If I still had tickets for the Family Section in FF Lower, I'd be moving out ASAP.

FWIW, and I realise I've been banging on about this for quite a while, but what you see with these guys is the actual 'Ultras Culture' that's plagued European teams for years. I'm honestly not surprised it's turned out like this.

i had renewed for FFL standing but after the Rangers game midweek have swiftly moved our 4 seats to the East Section 39.

Things to note - we were promised no large flags during match play. I had to go down and confront block 7 twice before they stopped waving and put them down. Received a few w*nker signals for my trouble :rolleyes:
Had a group of girls in front of us who for some reason thought it was funny to throw drinks over the hibs crowd in front of them. Again had to tell them to stop .
The singing repitoire is boring and irrelevant .

Quite fancied standing but not in that environment. They really need to manage this section very carefully going forward .

14-03-2024, 02:35 PM
Correct. I’m as big a “republican” so to speak as anyone but it’s nothing to do with football, or Hibs. Hibs are a club with Irish roots, that’s true, but that doesn’t mean that Irish politics are relevant to the club, imo.

Well said 👍

14-03-2024, 02:46 PM
One of the problems with Ultra groups is their MO is to not do what they are told, they do what they want. This is why you see pretty much nothing but selfish behaviour from them. They really started making me want to stop going to away games this season but then Hibs started announcing where they'd be sitting and I started buying tickets well away from them. The behaviour last night was directly linked to Hibs statement, the IRA songs were more prevalent, throwing items at opposition players the mini pitch invasion when we scored. All things we expect other teams supporters to stop when they are in Easter Road emanated from Block7 last night. They see themselves are rebels, wearing their own colours, singing their own songs and disrupting things for fellow fans around them, they are not Hibs supporters they support their own group. I am dreading the game at Ibrox at the end of the month because you just know their behaviour there will be way out of control, they will give the huns and the media a huge stick to beat Hibs and the Hibs support with and believe me, they will use it with glee.

14-03-2024, 03:02 PM
One of the problems with Ultra groups is their MO is to not do what they are told, they do what they want. This is why you see pretty much nothing but selfish behaviour from them. They really started making me want to stop going to away games this season but then Hibs started announcing where they'd be sitting and I started buying tickets well away from them. The behaviour last night was directly linked to Hibs statement, the IRA songs were more prevalent, throwing items at opposition players the mini pitch invasion when we scored. All things we expect other teams supporters to stop when they are in Easter Road emanated from Block7 last night. They see themselves are rebels, wearing their own colours, singing their own songs and disrupting things for fellow fans around them, they are not Hibs supporters they support their own group. I am dreading the game at Ibrox at the end of the month because you just know their behaviour there will be way out of control, they will give the huns and the media a huge stick to beat Hibs and the Hibs support with and believe me, they will use it with glee.
Should be banned from getting tickets, end of.

Langlee Hibs
14-03-2024, 03:04 PM
Their alleged actions last night is making Hibs look very very silly. There needs to be action from the club or it looks even worse. We're already out on our own limb it would appear!

VoltaireHibs
14-03-2024, 03:15 PM

Great post. The Hibs match is merely the excuse they need. Still, keeps them off the streets for a few hours.

14-03-2024, 03:16 PM
i had renewed for FFL standing but after the Rangers game midweek have swiftly moved our 4 seats to the East Section 39.

Things to note - we were promised no large flags during match play. I had to go down and confront block 7 twice before they stopped waving and put them down. Received a few w*nker signals for my trouble :rolleyes:
Had a group of girls in front of us who for some reason thought it was funny to throw drinks over the hibs crowd in front of them. Again had to tell them to stop .

Quite fancied standing but not in that environment. They really need to manage this section very carefully going forward .

Do they bring the flags to games or are they stored in the ground?

If the former, then a simple rule that flags can't be on sticks longer than a metre should stop them blocking the view. If the latter then it's up to Hibs to stop them being waved around during a match.

14-03-2024, 03:17 PM

We’ve just moved to section 2. The club were very helpful, another family we only know from attending games have messaged to say they have moved as well.

It’s going to look very empty going by early ST sales. Much emptier than the status quo.

Saint Hibee
14-03-2024, 03:17 PM
Section 43, Since 1875, Block 7 - is it the same people behind all of these? Or are they all different groups?

LunasBoots
14-03-2024, 03:22 PM
Section 43, Since 1875, Block 7 - is it the same people behind all of these? Or are they all different groups?

The latest groups different, Section 43 and Since 1875 had a lot of the same people involved.

14-03-2024, 04:26 PM

On Saturday v Livingston I expect similar behaviour to previous weeks because they cannot help themselves. They think they are untouchable. Stand and monitor them using handheld cameras, CCTV and whatever means necessary until they get the message.

This is our gig and we decide the rules and if they cannot behave they get punted and banned.

14-03-2024, 04:50 PM
Will the camera man be safe given there idiotic behaviour

ionahibby
14-03-2024, 06:13 PM

In your opinion. Let’s keep politics out of football no need for.

I'm Spartacus
14-03-2024, 06:25 PM
I feel really disappointed that our fan base has turned from something absolutly positive to the utter carnage it has been allowed to become. My worst experience was at Motherwell earlier in the season, I emailed the club and received an utterly pathetic reply, I've not been to an away game since, I did try for Derby tickets with no joy, yet see a huge load of Frenchies in there and all the bams.

The clubs stance on this is nothing short of shambolic.

14-03-2024, 06:26 PM
If other fans have also paid to watch a game of football then it’s utterly selfish to wave a big flag about, irrelevant of the cause.

If you feel strongly then do something positive such as have a collection outside to go to charities who work in Gaza.

LewysGot2
14-03-2024, 06:26 PM
I feel really disappointed that our fan base has turned from something absolutly positive to the utter carnage it has been allowed to become. My worst experience was at Motherwell earlier in the season, I emailed the club and received an utterly pathetic reply, I've not been to an away game since, I did try for Derby tickets with no joy, yet see a huge load of Frenchies in there and all the bams.

The clubs stance on this is nothing short of shambolic.

The club have misjudged this badly. Really badly.

I honestly don’t think they get it. And BK has been played like a banjo…

14-03-2024, 08:44 PM

“plagued”!!

You should have went to those 1860 games all those years back rather than sitting in watching Hibs TV and you could speak knowledgeably about the German scene and the powerful and respected ultra groups over there. These groups running for 20-30 years are nothing like the UK wannabes.

I don’t blame the young team born from the 90s onwards as they’ve Fk all scene of their own and are just a generation way too easily influenced by what they see on social media. Zero originality. Those Green brigade fannies seem to have been the benchmark for various groups for some time.

This latest lot we have, have continued the theme of taking on songs they’ve heard from Parkhead and duly stuck a Palestine flag on top.

14-03-2024, 09:15 PM
“plagued”!!

You should have went to those 1860 games all those years back rather than sitting in watching Hibs TV and you could speak knowledgeably about the German scene and the powerful and respected ultra groups over there. These groups running for 20-30 years are nothing like the UK wannabes.

FYI, I've attended loads of games in dozens of stadiums in Germany over the years. I'm well aware of what European 'Ultras' are like.

While a lot of them create a fantastic atmosphere at games, there's a significantly large number that behave exactly like the Green Brigade and their Rangers counterparts.

Ultras groups in other European countries, like Italy, Greece or France, are even worse and have lead to bans on home and away fans with their vile behaviour.

https://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/what-is-a-football-ultra-serie-a-hardcore-fan-culture-explained/aohlkilvcywp1v3c8e1f1a37w

14-03-2024, 10:16 PM
FYI, I've attended loads of games in dozens of stadiums in Germany over the years. I'm well aware of what European 'Ultras' are like.

While a lot of them create a fantastic atmosphere at games, there's a significantly large number that behave exactly like the Green Brigade and their Rangers counterparts.

Ultras groups in other European countries, like Italy, Greece or France, are even worse and have lead to bans on home and away fans with their vile behaviour.

https://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/what-is-a-football-ultra-serie-a-hardcore-fan-culture-explained/aohlkilvcywp1v3c8e1f1a37w

Yep, just ask the Brighton fan stabbed the other night in Rome.

15-03-2024, 08:59 AM
When it comes to rangers away the club know where they are going to located in the stadium. GW2 rows A-D I think. Have a camera trained on them and any nonsense will be caught on film so they can ban the whole lot of them immediately after the game.

15-03-2024, 09:36 AM
It looks to me these guys align themselves more with the ultras movement than they do with Hibs.

Are they actually Hibs fans?

15-03-2024, 09:40 AM
It looks to me these guys align themselves more with the ultras movement than they do with Hibs.

Are they actually Hibs fans?

Are people with season tickets for Easter Road, who travelled up to Dingwall to watch Hibs on a Wednesday night actually hibs fans?

That's a high bar you're setting there that I don't think many people would be able to clear.

15-03-2024, 09:51 AM
Are people with season tickets for Easter Road, who travelled up to Dingwall to watch Hibs on a Wednesday night actually hibs fans?

That's a high bar you're setting there that I don't think many people would be able to clear.

I think he's maybe suggesting it's not for football reasons but to get coked up and cause bother instead.

15-03-2024, 09:58 AM

Define Hibs fan??

Doesn’t matter how far you travel, if you embarrass the club and soil the Hibernian name by breaking seats, singing pro IRA songs and throwing objects on the pitch then I wouldn’t class them as “fans”

15-03-2024, 10:22 AM
I think he's maybe suggesting it's not for football reasons but to get coked up and cause bother instead.

Define Hibs fan??

Doesn’t matter how far you travel, if you embarrass the club and soil the Hibernian name by breaking seats, singing pro IRA songs and throwing objects on the pitch then I wouldn’t class them as “fans”

We can't moan at Rangers and Celtic for their fans actions and then sweep our fans' actions under the rug with "their not real hibs fans". Otherwise nothing will ever get fixed.

There's realistically 3 options:

1) They self police and cut it out (seems unlikely)
2) The club get a grip of them and tell them to cut it out (seems possible, but not any time soon)
3) They upset the wrong person in the away end and learn the hard way.

15-03-2024, 11:35 AM
Be interesting to see how things go on Saturday against Livi at ER.

Fuzzywuzzy
15-03-2024, 11:45 AM
They maybe just wanted a night out in Johnny foxes

There also seems to be this bizarre tie in that's started popping up with European relationships. B7 and Marseille and saw a photo of a group from Falkirk in with some Belgian teams ultras

15-03-2024, 11:51 AM
We can't moan at Rangers and Celtic for their fans actions and then sweep our fans' actions under the rug with "their not real hibs fans". Otherwise nothing will ever get fixed.

There's realistically 3 options:

1) They self police and cut it out (seems unlikely)
2) The club get a grip of them and tell them to cut it out (seems possible, but not any time soon)
3) They upset the wrong person in the away end and learn the hard way.

I don’t think either of your quoted posters intended to sweep anything under the carpet with their posts. More questioning their motivations and whether the success of the team is actually their priority when attending.

Nobody is suggesting it’s not our problem to deal with.

15-03-2024, 12:00 PM
Again, can we leave the stuff that's subjective away from this thread when B7 provide a far more obvious issue in embarrassing the club by showering objects at players.

I could be wrong but I don't think even The Green Brigade have been accused of doing this or causing issues on the pitch.

Good post, I agree with all of this although I do think there's a place in the game for Ultra's/Singing Sections/Young folk looking to do something different but B7 is not the way and the club's let it get out of hand to the detriment of other fans.

15-03-2024, 01:48 PM
Define Hibs fan??

Absolutely

sauzee1989
15-03-2024, 01:56 PM
To think this group of neds got priority tickets for Aston Villa away game.

Hibiza
15-03-2024, 02:01 PM
Free Speech .

15-03-2024, 02:40 PM
Free Speech .

Is that you Donald - MAGA

Logie Green
15-03-2024, 02:47 PM
To think this group of neds got priority tickets for Aston Villa away game.

I think they got refused entry at Villa Park.

Funnily enough it was probably the best atmosphere at an away game this season. Proper Hibs songs, no drums and no ‘look at me’ types.

15-03-2024, 03:03 PM
Free Speech .

Yes. Throwing objects definitely is free speech.

It’s in the 302nd amendment.

15-03-2024, 04:54 PM
I shared an insight earlier in the thread re a child protection matter.

Pleasing to see we have a strong child protection policy:

https://d3tepru76oevpi.cloudfront.net/production/Child-Wellbeing-Mar2023.pdf

Alarming to see there has been no contact this week re the issue raised.

15-03-2024, 05:01 PM

If someone's concerns about a child are that serious and the club do nothing then surely the next port of call would be the police?

15-03-2024, 05:02 PM
Given the small size of the group you wouldn’t expect it to be difficult to properly monitor. Given the quite close relationship they have with the club surely you call in say the old guy that hangs with them and relay to him as a senior figure how important it’s going to be now to avoid any further discretions given the public statement Hibs have put out with regards to fan behaviour.

No more “hangers on” chat - just start taking responsibility for the group or it’ll have to go.

15-03-2024, 05:55 PM
If someone's concerns about a child are that serious and the club do nothing then surely the next port of call would be the police?

Most likely the initial response team at social work and/or the police yeah.

15-03-2024, 07:21 PM

Hibs have an attachment with Ukraine. I can't remember them having one with Palestine.

15-03-2024, 07:47 PM
Most likely the initial response team at social work and/or the police yeah.

I would recommend the police. Lots of different departments but there will be someone who would want to listen to concerns

15-03-2024, 07:52 PM
I think they got refused entry at Villa Park.

Funnily enough it was probably the best atmosphere at an away game this season. Proper Hibs songs, no drums and no ‘look at me’ types.

They did get refused, and threw a tantrum accusing villa and/or the police of oppressing ‘ultra culture’ :faf:

Being more serious, get them banned and quickly, before they completely undermine the efforts put in this week

15-03-2024, 09:20 PM
They did get refused, and threw a tantrum accusing villa and/or the police of oppressing ‘ultra culture’ :faf:

Being more serious, get them banned and quickly, before they completely undermine the efforts put in this week

Ibrox could well be the final straw for them if they deface seats, sing daft songs and have pyro etc. They’re slowly hanging themselves.

15-03-2024, 09:26 PM
Ibrox could well be the final straw for them if they deface seats, sing daft songs and have pyro etc. They’re slowly hanging themselves.
What a sad state of affairs, the more I read about it I can't understand the clubs stance regarding block 7.

15-03-2024, 11:33 PM
They were described to me as children trying to be significant, led by a weirdo trying to be significant.

linlithgowhibbie
16-03-2024, 08:46 AM

They'll probably "boycott" it in protest against sectarianism!

16-03-2024, 12:41 PM
They were described to me as children trying to be significant, led by a weirdo trying to be significant.

I should know, I’ve followed a few!

16-03-2024, 01:02 PM
When the club actually publish the area they will be occupying at away games to allow other fans to avoid sitting near them, you know there’s an issue.

LewysGot2
16-03-2024, 05:34 PM
Weirdly, I went up ER via Bothwell Street for a change today. The Livi contingent- aged probably between 13 and 15 year old - were gathered at the end of the street being advised by a man in his late 30s or early 40s also dressed like them. Completely uncomfortable stuff…maybe all these ultras have midlife crises at the heart of them :confused::rolleyes:

16-03-2024, 05:47 PM
Weirdly, I went up ER via Bothwell Street for a change today. The Livi contingent- aged probably between 13 and 15 year old - were gathered at the end of the street being advised by a man in his late 30s or early 40s also dressed like them. Completely uncomfortable stuff…maybe all these ultras have midlife crises at the heart of them :confused::rolleyes:

You've got to pick a pocket or twoooooo...🎩

16-03-2024, 07:01 PM
Its just weird that a 30-40plus yr old man would surround himself with a bunch of 12yr old plus group of lads. Totally inappropriate and bet he hasnt been background checked and the club should be questioning this. Certainly wouldnt let my 14 yr hand around him. Its well dodgy

16-03-2024, 07:10 PM
Its just weird that a 30-40plus yr old man would surround himself with a bunch of 12yr old plus group of lads. Totally inappropriate and bet he hasnt been background checked and the club should be questioning this. Certainly wouldnt let my 14 yr hand around him. Its well dodgy

I’m not a fan of Block 7 whatsoever, but I think you might be getting a little carried away.

16-03-2024, 07:11 PM

That is a serious question on so many levels. Nobody seems to be on top of this at Hibs.

16-03-2024, 07:12 PM
I should know, I’ve followed a few!

16-03-2024, 07:26 PM
I know it's not really funny when you get stuck next to them at a game or when they do daft things that cause the club bother. But really it is so daft that it is just laughable.

I got the bus to the game today and a group of lads I'd guess were about 12-14 got on and sat behind me. They proceeded to start chatting about their 'ultras' group chat and how they were going to 'smash' the 'Livi youth'. A really nasty message must have been sent because one guy said 'threaten him and tell him we'll stab his mum' whilst another conveniently realised he had 'forgot his ST' when it was revealed a fight had already happened at McDonalds and he quickly got off the bus to go home and get it.

It was all very amusing listening to these fairly well spoken boys swearing for show and pretending they were involved in some guerilla warfare. I suppose the worry is that when you play at these kind of things someone can still end up getting hurt or into serious bother.

16-03-2024, 07:29 PM
I’m not a fan of Block 7 whatsoever, but I think you might be getting a little carried away.

16-03-2024, 07:36 PM

16-03-2024, 07:56 PM

Proper ultras aren't 12-14 year old boys though. If you look at most countries with an ultras scene then its grown ass men. Ours is just kids playing make believe.

16-03-2024, 08:01 PM

Steady on there. Have you actually seen the B7 lads? Most of them are 17 plus.

Anyhow I thought they were good today, created a good atmosphere. Stick to that approach and they will be fine.

16-03-2024, 08:40 PM

Aye, bit of a over the top and slightly weird post.

LewysGot2
16-03-2024, 08:48 PM

The guy hinging with B7 is way older than that. At least in his 50s. B7 have kids of all ages but probably late teens more prevalent. The 30/40 year old i mentioned was with the Livi all blacks, who were very young.

16-03-2024, 09:27 PM
All for a greater atmosphere at ER - and a bit of a shame to see it empty so early before the end - but my Saturday afternoon watching Hibs would be more enjoyable without being told to ****ing wake-up every 60 seconds through a megaphone.

HFC93
16-03-2024, 10:35 PM
Would be class if they started singing songs the rest us knew. It's mostly just inaudible pish that you hear from them.

16-03-2024, 10:41 PM

Not one bit? These older guys could be introducing them to all sorts, drugs violence etc. open your eyes. Guess youd be happy for your child to hang around with a unchecked 30-45 yr old? Just inappropriate esp when the club seem to be accommodating it.

16-03-2024, 10:42 PM
The guy hinging with B7 is way older than that. At least in his 50s. B7 have kids of all ages but probably late teens more prevalent. The 30/40 year old i mentioned was with the Livi all blacks, who were very young.

50yr old, 30 yr to 40yr old still weird behaviour.

17-03-2024, 07:18 AM
50yr old, 30 yr to 40yr old still weird behaviour.

We have history on it as well.

Pretty sure the guy who started up Hibs12thMan and ran that big flag day ten years ago was knocking 60. Old baldy guy covered in tattoos. He was photographed on the Hampden pitch in 2016 wi his tap aff.

The Mick chap who created the fabulous Sunshine display at Hampden with Sect43 a couple of years before was also no spring chicken.

Malonga's Cat
17-03-2024, 07:23 AM
The idea of block 7 is great. The reality is a group causing unnecessary bother while striving for relevancy. We all want more singing (like actual Hibs songs) and atmosphere but their behaviour at away games isn't really worth it. Really hoping that the standing section works out separate from block 7 or it's going to look even more sparse than it does now. Their numbers in the East don't seem to be growing.

17-03-2024, 07:41 AM
We have history on it as well.

Pretty sure the guy who started up Hibs12thMan and ran that big flag day ten years ago was knocking 60. Old baldy guy covered in tattoos. He was photographed on the Hampden pitch in 2016 wi his tap aff.

The Mick chap who created the fabulous Sunshine display at Hampden with Sect43 a couple of years before was also no spring chicken.

Were the guys you mention hanging around with and acting as leaders to a bunch of kids?

17-03-2024, 07:57 AM

Isn't that more to do with kids that come to Hibs to train and play?

Like, to try and protect them from paedo's or the like?

I don't think it applies to fans in the stadium on match days?

17-03-2024, 08:09 AM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/sport-opinion/hibs-versus-rangers-has-turned-into-our-nastiest-most-hateful-fixture-4557853

Scotsman article has no difficulty placing equal share of the current nasty behaviour on Hibs due to the antics of this unhealthy group attached to our club. Yes, it calls out the the rangers fans too but the ammunition provided by Block7 is doing our club no favours.

Tarrahib
17-03-2024, 08:10 AM

Maybe Hibs could be pragmatic on this issue and use the system they already use use to protect their young players to vet these ‘leaders’. I’m sure there wouldn’t be many background reports to do.
I’m sure it would put parents and a few fans on here minds at rest.

17-03-2024, 08:14 AM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/sport-opinion/hibs-versus-rangers-has-turned-into-our-nastiest-most-hateful-fixture-4557853

Scotsman article has no difficulty placing equal share of the current nasty behaviour on Hibs due to the antics of this unhealthy group attached to our club. Yes, it calls out the the rangers fans too but the ammunition provided by Block7 is doing our club no favours.Sad, but probably reflective of how the game up here works in relation to the media. There's a big target on our back and the idiots are providing the bullets.
We are nothing like the hun but we are giving them,the SFA and their media pals a great opportunity to deflect and even attack us.

Hopefully our board are as intent on dealing with our own erses as they say they are with others.

17-03-2024, 08:53 AM
Maybe Hibs could be pragmatic on this issue and use the system they already use use to protect their young players to vet these ‘leaders’. I’m sure there wouldn’t be many background reports to do.
I’m sure it would put parents and a few fans on here minds at rest.

You want Hibs to start vetting certain fans?? Who decides which fans need vetted?

Just no.

It's bad enough the club wanting to search my bag on the way into the ground. I'm not about to go through an interview or give them any more information to decide whether or not I'm allowed to come to the football.

17-03-2024, 10:38 AM
Not one bit? These older guys could be introducing them to all sorts, drugs violence etc. open your eyes. Guess youd be happy for your child to hang around with a unchecked 30-45 yr old? Just inappropriate esp when the club seem to be accommodating it.

If my 14 year old was hanging about with 40 year old I'd be having words with my 14 year old to be honest. Back in the day if my 14 year old wanted to join the CCS I'd have told him no chance of it happening. I wouldn't allow it never mind the CCS who to be fare wouldn't allow it either unless he maybe joined the baby crew but even then it would have been nope, no chance.
Sometimes the parents have to take responsibility.

17-03-2024, 10:39 AM
Were the guys you mention hanging around with and acting as leaders to a bunch of kids?

The activities were solely relating to improving the matchday atmosphere such as organising Tifos, securing flag cabinets etc. IIRC the youngest lads were late teens / early twenties.

Although my response to Chris was slightly tongue in cheek, I'm wondering if people are suggesting there should be an upper age limit of these Ultras groups. Or a lower age limit?

BTW I'm well educated on Safeguarding and PVG certification. But that relates to unsupervised access to children rather than a bunch of matchday football Ultras, doesn't it?

As a parent of two lads I would want to know what they were doing on a Saturday. I travelled to away games aged 13/14 on supporters buses run by older guys. I felt safe and so did my folks in letting me do so.

17-03-2024, 11:10 AM
Sad, but probably reflective of how the game up here works in relation to the media. There's a big target on our back and the idiots are providing the bullets.
We are nothing like the hun but we are giving them,the SFA and their media pals a great opportunity to deflect and even attack us.

Hopefully our board are as intent on dealing with our own erses as they say they are with others.

Tbf thanks to an idiot minority in our support and the lack of an away crowd in Rangers vs Celtic games there’s a lot of truth to that headline.

17-03-2024, 11:12 AM

This is exactly what it is.

It does not relate to fans on match days.

17-03-2024, 11:24 AM
Tbf thanks to an idiot minority in our support and the lack of an away crowd in Rangers vs Celtic games there’s a lot of truth to that headline.[emoji106]

Coach Jon
17-03-2024, 04:57 PM
The club need to have some control over Block 7 because they are dragging the clubs name into the gutter. The new standing section should be season ticket holders only, and away tickets only for fans on the database.

hibee1875
24-03-2024, 07:52 AM
It’s not just a Hibs thing. Dundee Utd fans also hating their drum banging monotonous chanting singing section

https://x.com/milneftd83/status/1771628398995034340?s=46&t=xnvgWfiPti_CZ3xWrTV0vA

sauzee1989
24-03-2024, 02:08 PM
Block 7 lot need binned awful songs and are pretty much a mini Celtic crew.

LunasBoots
24-03-2024, 05:52 PM
It’s not just a Hibs thing. Dundee Utd fans also hating their drum banging monotonous chanting singing section

https://x.com/milneftd83/status/1771628398995034340?s=46&t=xnvgWfiPti_CZ3xWrTV0vA

Same with Block 7, lots of drum banging and singing something nobody can hear through the echo of the drum.

Cabbage-Patch
24-03-2024, 06:31 PM
The idea behind block 7 is fine by me in that they are trying to create a bit of atmosphere at the games and get young folk involved. Sad reality is there's more than a few fannies in the group (who are older btw) whose only interest is antagonising rival supporters and trying too hard to shock and essentially be the mini green brigade. Whilst Hibs take a stand against fan behaviour and rightly so some in this group bring the club into disrepute.

24-03-2024, 09:28 PM
Block 7 lot need binned awful songs and are pretty much a mini Celtic crew.

Not sure if it was linked to them but there was a picture of someone holding up an Irish tricolour with the Pope on the front. I can’t recall ever seeing such a sight in a Hibs end in all the years ive been going to the games (Miller era from 87-88).

joebakerforever
25-03-2024, 12:27 AM
Listening to comments on the radio, there appears to be a view that non stop drum beats, megaphone blasts, and continuous chants from the Ultras are killing off the spontaneous crowd roars when something exciting actually happens on the pitch!

Personally I reckon the Ultras have ruined the atmosphere at Easter Road, and their emphasis on religous & political aspects is not what I look forward to when I attend - it's the football on the pitch!

Kensell seems to be prioritising the welfare of the Ultras & their trouble-making hangers-on, over the core support. If their activities continue unchecked, don't be surprised Ben if the attendances are adversely affected by your kowtowing to the anti-social sector of so-called Hibs supporters.

LewysGot2
30-03-2024, 08:48 PM
What's with the weird resonance/echo on the drum today? 🥁

I'm nae musician so probably there's a technical term for it but that was nippy as...

The extent of the balaclavas/face coverings the day was bizarre at best/pitiful in the main. some of the home support were genuinely just pissing themselves laughing at B7. Weird filming by B7 of the Thes laughing at them in return.

Even Grandad B7 was fully covered up today. Absolutely bizarre stuff.🥷🥷🥷🥷🥷🥷

30-03-2024, 08:50 PM

I'm nae musician so probably there's a technical term for it but that was nippy as...

The extent of the balaclavas/face coverings the day was bizarre at best/pitiful in the main. some of the home support were genuinely just pissing themselves laughing at B7. Weird filming by B7 of the Thes laughing at them in return.

Bunch of weirdos.

We called them goths when I was at school.

Hibees1973
30-03-2024, 08:53 PM

I've stopped going to away games years ago.

Think we only got 900 tickets today. Home come Block 7 are all there en masse?

30-03-2024, 08:55 PM
More IRA chants and F*** the King and Queen today. Embarrassing stuff.

30-03-2024, 09:07 PM
More IRA chants and F*** the King and Queen today. Embarrassing stuff.

Laughed at home fans saying **** sake the ninjas have arrived 🤣

30-03-2024, 09:08 PM
I've stopped going to away games years ago.

Think we only got 900 tickets today. Home come Block 7 are all there en masse?

Today went to a general sale, we never sold out, not by a long way.

30-03-2024, 09:09 PM

Haha, aye thats right! :greengrin

30-03-2024, 09:12 PM
Laughed at home fans saying **** sake the ninjas have arrived [emoji1787]For older viewers, Couldnae get the image of Michael Bentine's Potty Time characters out my head for some reason.

LewysGot2
30-03-2024, 09:18 PM

Aye, avoided saying it but I thought the comments from some of the home fans were genuinely funny.

30-03-2024, 09:34 PM
Bunch of weirdos.

We called them goths when I was at school.

As the forum's resident goth, are they ****.

Green-Hibee-7
30-03-2024, 10:04 PM
At the end of the game, there was two guys speaking to who I presume was the Hibs security lead (definitely an employee) and i genuinely don’t know how he kept a straight face speaking to a grown man wearing a balaclava. Tragic man.

LewysGot2
30-03-2024, 10:12 PM
It felt a bit like being in a theatre production (spoof) where the audience is part of the set?

The whole gathering at the undercroft, synchronised mask/balaclava adornment, then the strut en masse down the stairs was just missing the Stormtroopers music from Star Wars - or the theme from Benny Hill 😀

ShinyFantastic
30-03-2024, 11:06 PM
The balaclavas and everything again… Truly embarrassing from the “block seven” lot, sooner they are gone the better

30-03-2024, 11:17 PM
The balaclavas and everything again… Truly embarrassing from the “block seven” lot, sooner they are gone the better

Hibs love them, so they won't be gone any time soon. We're about to spend thousands kitting out the FFL for them.

30-03-2024, 11:22 PM
We must give them some leeway. They are youngsters and will make mistakes in the way young guys in groups usually do. I think it’s good they are making an effort to improve the atmosphere and encourage the team. That doesn’t mean anything goes; there’s a right way and a wrong way to demonstrate that support. Anything that flirts with sectarianism, for example, is an unequivocal no. Colour and noise is great; anti-social behaviour only reflects badly on all of us. Let them enjoy themselves and create a better atmosphere, but repeated bad behaviour will just get them shut down. It’s in their own best interests to do their thing well.

30-03-2024, 11:27 PM
We must give them some leeway. They are youngsters and will make mistakes in the way young guys in groups usually do. I think it’s good they are making an effort to improve the atmosphere and encourage the team. That doesn’t mean anything goes; there’s a right way and a wrong way to demonstrate that support. Anything that flirts with sectarianism, for example, is an unequivocal no. Colour and noise is great; anti-social behaviour only reflects badly on all of us. Let them enjoy themselves and create a better atmosphere, but repeated bad behaviour will just get them shut down. It’s in their own best interests to do their thing well.

When have they ever created a better atmosphere?

30-03-2024, 11:33 PM
When have they ever created a better atmosphere?

They are trying; they need to channel their enthusiasm in the right way, then everyone is happy. They can either be a positive or a negative force at the club; it’s up to them.

30-03-2024, 11:43 PM
They are trying; they need to channel their enthusiasm in the right way, then everyone is happy. They can either be a positive or a negative force at the club; it’s up to them.

They've had their chance. They've done nothing for atmosphere, even going so far as to try to drown out other parts of the support singing (at Livi last season, Villa at ER and Forfar, in my experience). They've been alienating folk in their own support by bumping them out their seats (Ross County last season for me). They are no more "Hibs" than fly in the air, kitted in black and burbling away to tunes you can hear at Bonnyrigg Rose.

There's probably a much bigger problem which is that young folk nowadays are owned by brands and media platforms, and that is completely older generations' fault. But it's having a detrimental effect on going to games, and it's really, really tedious.

ShinyFantastic
31-03-2024, 02:07 AM

“Flirts”, come on. The “Erin go Bragh” song is now permanently accompanied with rounds of **** the ******* queen and up the ******* ra. I think we are way past the stage of letting them “flirt” with sectarianism.

Albert Kidd 86’
31-03-2024, 05:26 AM
As the forum's resident goth, are they ****.
As an ancient goth I agree, goths =good, b7=minnions

Bridge hibs
31-03-2024, 05:43 AM
When have they ever created a better atmosphere?Oh come on, the drum, bang bang bang bang bang, boom tsh boom tsh, bang bang bang bang, snort gob, bang bang bang and so on, its eh..

Name that tune 😳