View Full Version : Block 7 (again)
17-08-2024, 09:41 AM
The drum is ****ing awful, although I think sometimes (at least) there’s 2 drums, which is even worse
It adds nothing but noise. Kills off more songs than it starts.
7Hero
17-08-2024, 10:17 AM
Has the club even come out and criticized the fans behaviour ? Block 7 were happy to criticize the club when they appointed Malky Mackay.
17-08-2024, 10:22 AM
It adds nothing but noise. Kills off more songs than it starts.
I think that's the idea.
Was pretty common at away games last season that as soon as another group started a song the drum would kick in to drown it out and one of the Tik Tok tunes would get belted out for a few seconds.
17-08-2024, 01:38 PM
The drum does my head in. Such a self indulgent thing to assume that every other fan in the crowd wants to listen to a constant dull thud for the game.
Malonga's Cat
17-08-2024, 02:16 PM
Another drum hater here. Just kills any original chants and becomes irritating. Defo a case of no one else can sing songs we haven't started going on too. They seem determined to annoy everyone including their own fans. BK seems to love them but his big achievement is the 'match day experience'... Quite the irony!
17-08-2024, 02:27 PM
Not a fan of the single drum, now if it was 20 or 50 or even a hundred drums, that would be something, a real freeking noise. Drums to replace the old rattles that the jamboids still have twirling.
speedy_gonzales
17-08-2024, 03:28 PM
Not a fan of the single drum, now if it was 20 or 50 or even a hundred drums, that would be something, a real freeking noise. Drums to replace the old rattles that the jamboids still have twirling.
Maybe the Fagan character could organise Block7 in to something like the Swiss Top Secret Drum Corps and pump them off to the Tattoo.
Two birds-one stone!
17-08-2024, 03:37 PM
https://youtu.be/R0FDzIs48PM?si=qcc9iCc9CnNlAN_Z
We have a winner.
Godsahibby
17-08-2024, 03:46 PM
Hoping the flags won’t be an issue for the next game. I understand there have been discussions with the section and a warning given.
17-08-2024, 03:51 PM
The club are selling tickets right behind that section for £175 a game - going by the photos you'll just be seeing loads of flags
I think they made a mistake trying to combine VIP with a standing area with huge flags and drums
17-08-2024, 03:58 PM
Hoping the flags won’t be an issue for the next game. I understand there have been discussions with the section and a warning given.
Given their behaviour in the past, I wonder how many warnings they are on now?
Bridge hibs
17-08-2024, 04:01 PM
The club are selling tickets right behind that section for £175 a game - going by the photos you'll just be seeing loads of flags
I think they made a mistake trying to combine VIP with a standing area with huge flags and drumsFfs how big are the drums ? I thought they were no bigger than a frying pan 😲
17-08-2024, 04:06 PM
I think they made a mistake trying to combine VIP with a standing area with huge flags and drums
You would think the VIP area would be back of lower tier of the West.
Flags don’t bother me - drum doesn’t bother me - but do wish they would use it to start more Hibs songs that the wider stadium can join in with.
When they stopped drumming last week the atmosphere was pretty flat.
17-08-2024, 04:08 PM
https://youtu.be/R0FDzIs48PM?si=qcc9iCc9CnNlAN_Z
We have a winner.
Naw, this is a winner
Fleetwood Mac - Tusk (Official Music Video) - YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATMR5ettHz8&t=24s)
Just waiting on someone uploading the thousand drummers fi the tattoo next
17-08-2024, 05:42 PM
Ffs how big are the drums ? I thought they were no bigger than a frying pan [emoji44]
Big Mason Boyne drums on their side
The area is named after that Italian beer brand that Tennents distribute
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/august/16/introducing-the-terrace-experience-by-menabrea-/
The Baldmans Comb
17-08-2024, 09:46 PM
I was pleasantly surprised at the noise and enthusiasm generated by the Block 7 crew and Northside Hibernian sounds a welcome if rather inaccurate change of name if this is the way they choose to go. 🤔
Hopefully these guys continue from strength to strength and add to their numbers as on the basis of rather limited evidence they have very much added to the atmosphere in what was a dreadfully dull part of the stadium. 👍
More drummers and less of the daft clothing would enhance this further but so far it's all been very encouraging and refreshing.
17-08-2024, 10:12 PM
I was pleasantly surprised at the noise and enthusiasm generated by the Block 7 crew and Northside Hibernian sounds a welcome if rather inaccurate change of name if this is the way they choose to go. 🤔
Hopefully these guys continue from strength to strength and add to their numbers as on the basis of rather limited evidence they have very much added to the atmosphere in what was a dreadfully dull part of the stadium. 👍
More drummers and less of the daft clothing would enhance this further but so far it's all been very encouraging and refreshing.
Nurse!
badabing67
17-08-2024, 10:19 PM
The drum does my head in. Such a self indulgent thing to assume that every other fan in the crowd wants to listen to a constant dull thud for the game.
St Johnstone got their drum nicked
https://x.com/i/status/1824908418013974700
17-08-2024, 10:26 PM
Aye off their female SLO
Huns being Huns
17-08-2024, 10:27 PM
I'm the same, always like the drum and I actually liked those vuvuzelas or whatever they were called as well 😁
17-08-2024, 10:36 PM
Find some of the ultra stuff so ****ing odd. They’ll be celebrating that more than the win. The way the clubs seem to indulge them all is even more odd.
linlithgowhibbie
18-08-2024, 09:36 PM
Expect the same sort of behaviour when we go there.
21-08-2024, 08:23 AM
Expect the same sort of behaviour when we go there.
Hopefully our drum gets nicked too 😁
21-08-2024, 05:47 PM
Hopefully our drum gets nicked too 😁
I've already bought the balaclava and put a motor on ma zimmer frame.
Be warned boys, Ah'm comin fur ye!
Me too but that’s young people for you.
sauzee1989
22-08-2024, 06:24 AM
Maybe I’m getting old but I feel like the atmopshere has got worse since they started. Feels like there’s a divide in staduim between them and the (normal fans ) half the songs they sing nobody has a clue what they are. Better going back to old favourites
snedzuk
22-08-2024, 09:36 AM
Really refreshing having missiles chucked at you at St Mirren.
22-08-2024, 01:30 PM
I too find migraines refreshing.
Fuzzywuzzy
24-08-2024, 11:24 AM
It'll be interesting to see what happens today given the non compliance with club security at the Celtic game
Godsahibby
24-08-2024, 06:06 PM
One positive from today was being able to see the goals at the FF end. Hopefully the flags get kept down in future games.
FastEddieFelson
24-08-2024, 06:08 PM
Thought the famous five looked very good today
24-08-2024, 06:09 PM
Thought the noise was decent and they tried to add a few songs to get the rest of the stadium joining in.
Think it will improve once the team start improving - obviously very frustrating what’s on the pitch right now.
24-08-2024, 06:09 PM
Fair play to them singing traditional Hibs songs.
andrew_dundee
24-08-2024, 06:13 PM
I've been sceptical, but even from the back of the upper FF they notably improved the atmosphere. Top marks to the lad with the megaphone.
They also seemed to put flags down when the ball was in play, so credit for that too and for doing songs normal fans would know.
24-08-2024, 06:14 PM
Best atmosphere got was when east sang "We are Hibernian FC.." while B7 were doing one of their tiktok numbers. Gaps in FFL looked about the same as previous seasons.
24-08-2024, 06:14 PM
I've been sceptical, but even from the back of the upper FF they notably improved the atmosphere. Top marks to the lad with the megaphone.
They also seemed to put flags down when the ball was in play, so credit for that too and for doing songs normal fans would know.
Agree much better today.Could do with dropping the queen nonsense
24-08-2024, 06:30 PM
Definitely a lot better today and limited uses of large flags as requested and atmosphere was pretty good.
Was actually a decent crowd today considering the struggles to date, and the FF does look like it may well grow and become a popular place to be. A couple of memorable occasions at home to enjoy will certainly help that when they eventually come around!
24-08-2024, 06:37 PM
Thought the famous five looked very good today
Really looking forward to how good it will be when we actually have a team performing on the pitch.
24-08-2024, 07:00 PM
Fair play to them singing traditional Hibs songs.
Yes, much more songs today for others to join in, hopefully a start to a better relationship as I thought they were outstanding today singing all game.
Drum was doing my head in after a while and that's me watching on the TV so never mind being there in a few weeks.
24-08-2024, 07:06 PM
Agree. Not been much of a fan but they did sing more our tradional "numbers" today, to be fair would have been very quiet with out them. I was in the FF upper so perception of the noise created might have been different in other areas of the ground. Didnt hear much at all from East being sat in the FF.
24-08-2024, 07:08 PM
Agree much better today.Could do with dropping the queen nonsense
Maybe they are big fans of Freddie though?
Helensburghhibs
24-08-2024, 08:11 PM
Outstanding today to be fair. The way they managed the use of the flags was spot on as well
25-08-2024, 06:05 AM
Much better today, flags were never up when the ball was in that half of the pitch which was all anyone was asking really.
Amazing that you can get people onside by showing a little willingness to compromise isn't it?
25-08-2024, 06:19 AM
If they’re happy I’m happy so it’s no big deal really but the two guys who spend the whole game with their back to the game, one with the megaphone, are they just no bothered about football and prefer singing?
Each to their own and I suspect I’m just a dinosaur but I don’t get it, why pay to get into a football game but not watch the game and watch your mates in the crowd instead?
Helensburghhibs
25-08-2024, 06:31 AM
If they’re happy I’m happy so it’s no big deal really but the two guys who spend the whole game with their back to the game, one with the megaphone, are they just no bothered about football and prefer singing?
Each to their own and I suspect I’m just a dinosaur but I don’t get it, why pay to get into a football game but not watch the game and watch your mates in the crowd instead?
It's definitely a different way of doing things than I would enjoy. What I find is the atmosphere doesn't follow the game because they don't actually know what's going on. But it's their perogative, and if it's how they enjoy the experience then fair play to them
The Baldmans Comb
25-08-2024, 07:17 AM
Outstanding support from the Block 7 lads today with a good mixture between the old favourites and the new repetiroire and they have completely energised such a previously moribund part of the stadium with their constant and impressive racket.
Hopefully their numbers continue to grow and if that's at the expense of a few sapps that find football a bit to noisy then so be it.
25-08-2024, 07:55 AM
Outstanding support from the Block 7 lads today with a good mixture between the old favourites and the new repetiroire and they have completely energised such a previously moribund part of the stadium with their constant and impressive racket.
Hopefully their numbers continue to grow and if that's at the expense of a few sapps that find football a bit to noisy then so be it.
The sapps comment is needless but it does seem as though some fans are never happy. ER has been like a morgue for years now and now people are complaining that they don't like some of the songs as they don't know them. They are atleast singing and creating a noise around the ground.
Id hazard a guess a good proportion of those moaning also never start songs themselves and just expect others to do so.
OstKurve Hibs
25-08-2024, 07:58 AM
Best atmosphere got was when east sang "We are Hibernian FC.." while B7 were doing one of their tiktok numbers. Gaps in FFL looked about the same as previous seasons.
The gaps were no were near the same, there used to be hardly anyone sit there until they moved there.
Well done block 7 yesterday, made plenty noise, the one posit8ve another **** day at er.
RMQ1967
25-08-2024, 08:05 AM
Thought they were very good yesterday as others have said. I was in the FF upper and the noise level was fine although I was a bit surprised how loud they were initially - not too loud but pretty loud all the same.
The old tunes allow other fans to join in and didn't have any issue with the flags - as others say they only seemed to raise them when the ball was at the other end of the park.
Good effort by all involved and also hope it grows over time.
25-08-2024, 08:16 AM
Going to take a while it seems for the East to find it's voice again but hopefully picks up :agree:
percy veer
25-08-2024, 10:54 AM
The gaps were no were near the same, there used to be hardly anyone sit there until they moved there.
Well done block 7 yesterday, made plenty noise, the one posit8ve another **** day at er.
I know seems a bitter poster who was moved ha.
25-08-2024, 11:41 AM
Your comments are always obnoxious aren’t they? Sapps. Spelt wrong.
25-08-2024, 01:28 PM
Can't multiquote for some reason.
Ost - big gaps in the end sections, bigger than you'd see in past.
Percy - aye, I was really disappointed the way the club treated long-standing fans to favour a bunch of wee bams that have throughout their time caused nothing but bother and embarrassment.
25-08-2024, 01:31 PM
Can't multiquote for some reason.
Ost - big gaps in the end sections, bigger than you'd see in past.
Percy - aye, I was really disappointed the way the club treated long-standing fans to favour a bunch of wee bams that have throughout their time caused nothing but bother and embarrassment.
There would have been more fans in the lower FF yesterday than pretty much every game last season outside the cattery A games.
25-08-2024, 01:34 PM
There would have been more fans in the lower FF yesterday than pretty much every game last season outside the cattery A games.
Genuinely would like to see numbers, as without them it's just general impression - and each side of the argument will be biased.
25-08-2024, 01:35 PM
I’ve got no desire to get in amongst block 7 but I was interested to see some space along towards the side of the stand in the standing area and thought I quite fancied maybe going in there next time.
linlithgowhibbie
25-08-2024, 01:57 PM
Going to take a while it seems for the East to find it's voice again but hopefully picks up :agree:
One problem with the East finding their voice again is the number of kids now in section 43 who come with ear defenders and Ipads. I presume they were moved from the FF.
My row now has 3 small boys behind us and we really cannot stand to watch as we usually do.
It is a shame that there wasn't a designated/cheaper family area kept for them, My son and daughter had the FF lower to grow their enthusiasm.
25-08-2024, 02:18 PM
One problem with the East finding their voice again is the number of kids now in section 43 who come with ear defenders and Ipads. I presume they were moved from the FF.
My row now has 3 small boys behind us and we really cannot stand to watch as we usually do.
It is a shame that there wasn't a designated/cheaper family area kept for them, My son and daughter had the FF lower to grow their enthusiasm.
There is a designated family area, the sections nearest the FF in the East. Not sure if the pricing is different though.
25-08-2024, 02:20 PM
I just love it when they all throw their balaclava's up in the air when Hibs score, but how do they know who's is who's when they come back down.
25-08-2024, 02:31 PM
I just love it when they all throw their balaclava's up in the air when Hibs score, but how do they know who's is who's when they come back down.
:greengrinMum sewn their names inside?
Never did any harm when I was at school, joining gloves together and running the thread down your sleeves inside the jumper is another top tip.
Maybe get it on all the "ultra" web sites?
25-08-2024, 02:36 PM
Actually didn't hate them yesterday. Bin the idiot with the megaphone and sing some decent songs and they might be onto something. That allez ***** is awful and so is the bellend telling them to sing louder etc. He didn't see one bit of the match.
25-08-2024, 02:37 PM
I see the Motherwell ultras are missing today.
Pete70
25-08-2024, 02:53 PM
I thought they were ok yesterday
25-08-2024, 02:57 PM
The siren is so embarrassing. Some numpty English lower league long ball merchants used to do that when they won a corner. Cringe.
ozhibs
25-08-2024, 03:02 PM
Actually didn't hate them yesterday. Bin the idiot with the megaphone and sing some decent songs and they might be onto something. That allez ***** is awful and so is the bellend telling them to sing louder etc. He didn't see one bit of the match.
First time I have seen them (over from OZ) but they weren’t too bad and they actually sang a few songs I knew.
You’re right about not seeing any of the game, but he did work hard at keeping the singing going.
GGTTH 🇳🇬🇳🇬
25-08-2024, 03:13 PM
There would have been more fans in the lower FF yesterday than pretty much every game last season outside the cattery A games. Maybe in the centre section, overall I would say about the same. Overall the crowd was down though and that is the only stat that really matters in terms of attendance
25-08-2024, 03:24 PM
Maybe in the centre section, overall I would say about the same. Overall the crowd was down though and that is the only stat that really matters in terms of attendance
Down versus what?
25-08-2024, 03:30 PM
Down versus what?
Roughly 1,000 less than the first game v Dundee last season.
But for that one, we'd just been on a good run, so not too surprising.
25-08-2024, 04:15 PM
Down versus what? Last time we played them at home, 16102 was the attendance
PHeffernan
25-08-2024, 10:19 PM
That's a big drop.
It was obviously the early hopeful days of Montgomery.
A drop of 30,000 quid given ticket prices and food purchases etc.
Add that to the 25k we dropped for the Celtic game by reducing their allocation by 800.
So over 50k down in income after 2 home games. Ouch!
25-08-2024, 11:02 PM
That's a big drop.
Add that to the 25k we dropped for the Celtic game by reducing their allocation by 800.
Completely guesswork on my part but there seems to be far more stewards now too. There was an army of them inside the ground around 1pm yesterday and way more than I can recall previously.
pollution
26-08-2024, 01:31 AM
Last time we played them at home, 16102 was the attendance
Seats sold, not attendance
26-08-2024, 01:41 AM
That's a big drop.
You’ll need to add in the BTG’s prices and the price rises in general to the food kiosks.
26-08-2024, 05:56 AM
You’ll need to add in the BTG’s prices and the price rises in general to the food kiosks.
I was charged £3 for a tea in the upper west even though the kiosk signs said £2.70. Are the prices advertised for season ticket holders?
26-08-2024, 06:04 AM
Seats sold, not attendance Seats sold is the way we now record attendance. It is a like for like comparison. Putting the standing seats in was a considerable investment, you would need more fans buying tickets to pay for it to make it worthwhile imo. Early days and difficult to judge as our form has been poor but initially at least we are getting less fans buying tickets
26-08-2024, 06:25 AM
No complaints from me for last Saturday. Made plenty noise, lowered the flags so I could see everything and added in some of the traditional Hibs songs. Still got no idea what they are singing about 75% of the time though.
MKHIBEE
26-08-2024, 07:41 AM
The siren is so embarrassing. Some numpty English lower league long ball merchants used to do that when they won a corner. Cringe.
That was Lincoln City.
26-08-2024, 07:46 AM
I was charged £3 for a tea in the upper west even though the kiosk signs said £2.70. Are the prices advertised for season ticket holders?
Did you not question it at the time?
26-08-2024, 07:46 AM
Completely guesswork on my part but there seems to be far more stewards now too. There was an army of them inside the ground around 1pm yesterday and way more than I can recall previously.
what happened after the Dundee goal - Open All Mics seemed to suggest it got out of hand..
26-08-2024, 07:48 AM
what happened after the Dundee goal - Open All Mics seemed to suggest it got out of hand..
A few Dundee fans ran onto the pitch. Nothing major.
26-08-2024, 07:58 AM
From where I was at the FF end of the East, they seem to be incorporating some traditional Hibs songs into their "repertoire," which is a welcome change from the generic worldwide "Ultra" songs.
26-08-2024, 08:22 AM
I think it’s called “exuberance” these days.
26-08-2024, 11:10 AM
A wee bit of mis-information here, and the kind of rubbish that does Hibs no good whatsoever.
The crowd on Saturday was announced as something like 15,750 or so. Now maths was never a great subject of mine but that would work out something like 350 or so down from the first game against Dundee last season.
That is a big difference when counting pound notes.
26-08-2024, 11:51 AM
I think it’s called “exuberance” these days.
Naw its called get it right up ye.
Bridge hibs
26-08-2024, 12:17 PM
A wee bit of mis-information here, and the kind of rubbish that does Hibs no good whatsoever.
The crowd on Saturday was announced as something like 15,750 or so. Now maths was never a great subject of mine but that would work out something like 350 or so down from the first game against Dundee last season.
:aok:Im sure the attendance last game v Dundee was 16,793 so 15, 750 from that gets you ?
26-08-2024, 12:50 PM
A larger number would have taken up hospitality than last year so in monetary terms might not be that much different.
Yet folk have a go at the club creating these new offerings.
26-08-2024, 01:59 PM
Im sure the attendance last game v Dundee was 16,793 so 15, 750 from that gets you ?
Only going by the op #819
Last time we played them at home, 16102 was the attendance
So whats it gonna be boy.
No matter it is still a negative to chuck at the club, kind of thing the gorgie gimps argue about, (size)
27-08-2024, 05:03 AM
The standing section as a whole was much better on Saturday.
They’d obviously made changes with the big flags and were putting them down when the ball was at certain areas of the pitch.
Better mix of songs too which got more people joining in and some of the new ones are starting to catch on.
I think they’re up to 3 drums now (definitely 2). For the size of the section this is 1 or 2 too many. It drowns out the singing. Works if you’ve 4k voices behind you like the bigger sections across europe, but not there yet.
I sit a section along and have to say Hibs have done a great job with the rail seating, it’s excellent. Add that onto the new BTG bar where you can go for a pint at HT even when buying a single match upgrade. It’s become a great experience*.
*not trying to open a debate on prices. I recognise it’s expensive, although reality is over 4-5 pints I’m spending about £7 more than I would in other pubs like Robbie’s/Harp etc.
27-08-2024, 05:10 AM
Did you not question it at the time?
I did. He said it was season ticket prices even though there is nothing on the board saying that.
28-08-2024, 07:57 AM
The standing section as a whole was much better on Saturday.
They’d obviously made changes with the big flags and were putting them down when the ball was at certain areas of the pitch.
Better mix of songs too which got more people joining in and some of the new ones are starting to catch on.
I think they’re up to 3 drums now (definitely 2). For the size of the section this is 1 or 2 too many. It drowns out the singing. Works if you’ve 4k voices behind you like the bigger sections across europe, but not there yet.
I sit a section along and have to say Hibs have done a great job with the rail seating, it’s excellent. Add that onto the new BTG bar where you can go for a pint at HT even when buying a single match upgrade. It’s become a great experience*.
*not trying to open a debate on prices. I recognise it’s expensive, although reality is over 4-5 pints I’m spending about £7 more than I would in other pubs like Robbie’s/Harp etc.
I never realised the BTG membership included letting you in for a pint at half time, that’s decent tbf
28-08-2024, 09:38 AM
I did. He said it was season ticket prices even though there is nothing on the board saying that.
Ah I see. Pretty sure I always get a discount on the price printed on the board so I think he was talking nonsense.
28-08-2024, 09:41 AM
Ah I see. Pretty sure I always get a discount on the price printed on the board so I think he was talking nonsense.
Thanks, I thought he was. I should have pushed it more.
28-08-2024, 05:20 PM
I never realised the BTG membership included letting you in for a pint at half time, that’s decent tbf
Yip. Black out blinds need to be down so you can’t see the pitch until FT. Can preorder and pay for your drink before kick off to be there at HT waiting for you. Enter from inside the stand. It’s great.
28-08-2024, 08:09 PM
Yip. Black out blinds need to be down so you can’t see the pitch until FT. Can preorder and pay for your drink before kick off to be there at HT waiting for you. Enter from inside the stand. It’s great.
FFS more money making ideas from The Gordons. Where will
it stop 😉
29-08-2024, 05:03 AM
FFS more money making ideas from The Gordons. Where will
it stop 😉
Thank you for posting on this thread a pound has automatically been removed from your bank account. Thank you for supporting Hibernian FC
29-08-2024, 09:51 AM
I take it that’s no with just the bog standard season ticket behind the goals though? Be class during the winter and getting inside for a heat for 20 minutes! 😅
The Hibee Harp
29-08-2024, 10:39 AM
Anyone seen the video Block seven have posted on X/Youtube of them graffiti/tagging all over the place? Away from ER but I just don’t get it. I also heard the club were unhappy at the weekend as they (b7) had put their stickers all over the walls in the FF stand.
It's definitely a different way of doing things than I would enjoy. What I find is the atmosphere doesn't follow the game because they don't actually know what's going on. But it's their perogative, and if it's how they enjoy the experience then fair play to them
I mind being at a Melbourne Victory Asian Champions League match in 2010 where they needed to win to still have a chance of going through. Game was level with MV putting on the pressure going into injury time. I reckon this is where it should be some sort of electric tension going on with every tackle cheered but what were a good number of the MV fans doing? A conga. A effing Conga! :greengrin
For the big games and big moments there should be no need for artificial exuberance.
IMO of course :wink:
Godsahibby
29-08-2024, 11:53 AM
I take it that’s no with just the bog standard season ticket behind the goals though? Be class during the winter and getting inside for a heat for 20 minutes! 😅
You cant get in at half time with the btg access add on to your season ticket.
29-08-2024, 01:13 PM
Anyone seen the video Block seven have posted on X/Youtube of them graffiti/tagging all over the place? Away from ER but I just don’t get it. I also heard the club were unhappy at the weekend as they (b7) had put their stickers all over the walls in the FF stand.
Antisocial wee neds.
29-08-2024, 01:31 PM
I find it hilarious all this moaning about Block 7. You'd think some people on here were never young. Their antics are tame compared to previous incarnations of Hibs youthful support, they are in the FF lower, out of everyone else's way, with plenty decent seats available in the West and East. So let them do what they want there (within reason) and support the club their own manner. A lot of bed wetting nonsense about nothing.
29-08-2024, 06:08 PM
I find it hilarious all this moaning about Block 7. You'd think some people on here were never young. Their antics are tame compared to previous incarnations of Hibs youthful support, they are in the FF lower, out of everyone else's way, with plenty decent seats available in the West and East. So let them do what they want there (within reason) and support the club their own manner. A lot of bed wetting nonsense about nothing.
Ive started to agree with you here. Im 53 and i find block 7 annoying, but thats the job of the generations below, to annoy old guys like me. I find my 17 yo son equally annoying from time to time :greengrin Theres way too much attacking them on here, much of it complaints about how they ‘divide the support’ which is ironically what the moaners are doing.
29-08-2024, 06:24 PM
No with the £250 bolt on or one-off £15 ticket. It’s not exclusive to the Exec seats in FFU though which is good.
30-08-2024, 10:23 AM
No with the £250 bolt on or one-off £15 ticket. It’s not exclusive to the Exec seats in FFU though which is good.
Excellent for those who have the FFU exec seats. More chance of actually getting served at HT if its just them and not having to compete with the other users.
Logie Green
20-10-2024, 09:07 AM
I appreciate there’s more pressing matters concerning our club at present but yesterday’s scrapping outside the main stand after the game should surely result in some action being taken by Hibs?
They’re an embarrassment.
I appreciate there’s more pressing matters concerning our club at present but yesterday’s scrapping outside the main stand after the game should surely result in some action being taken by Hibs?
2 games in a row where there's been trouble after a game, the "Ultras" are an Ultra disappointment for the club.
20-10-2024, 09:26 AM
I was thinking leaving the game yesterday that they were (drum and megaphone aside) they were much better than normal, but seeing them run around in their gimp masks causing trouble just shows they’re yet another source of shame for the club just now.
20-10-2024, 09:31 AM
Hahahahahha, again???
andrew70
20-10-2024, 10:29 AM
They are a disgrace.
The old boy who runs about with them too is an embarrassment. Why would you want to run about with kids in the first place?
Chucking bricks etc acting hard men trying to be like Italian ultras. The club has pandered to them though so no doubt it will be ignored.
20-10-2024, 10:32 AM
They are a disgrace.
The old boy who runs about with them too is an embarrassment. Why would you want to run about with kids in the first place?
Chucking bricks etc acting hard men trying to be like Italian ultras. The club has pandered to them though so no doubt it will be ignored.
Club needs to take action. I wasn't impressed with them one but yesterday and they are divided support
20-10-2024, 10:33 AM
Hangers on.......
20-10-2024, 10:33 AM
They are a disgrace.
Ultras, like the Italian ones you mention generally are grown asp men, not wee boys trying to act the big man like we see in Scotland.
20-10-2024, 10:41 AM
Ultras, like the Italian ones you mention generally are grown asp men, not wee boys trying to act the big man like we see in Scotland.
Pathetic yet again, yet the club pander to them. What have they got to do, to be punished?
20-10-2024, 10:42 AM
Hangers on.......
Certainly not yesterday, everyone in black uniforms
andrew70
20-10-2024, 10:47 AM
Oh I know that. I wasn’t making a comparison just suggesting that’s what they want to be. Wee bams really who don’t realise that they could ruin their lives getting a criminal record acting like idiots.
20-10-2024, 10:52 AM
Didn’t see what happened after yesterday as was departing away from main stand?
Seemed to be a bit a stand off between the group and some others nearby after we went one down over something. Looked a bit tense for a bit before our equaliser changed the mood.
20-10-2024, 10:54 AM
Thought they were great yesterday, kept the atmosphere going. Personally not mad keen on the generic chants but when they did specifically Hibs sings they got the rest of the support going.
United fans were saying in the pub afterwards it was the noisiest and more committed away support they’d seen for a while.
I think the atmosphere at ER would improve greatly if more of the traveling support joined them in the north stand, and I’m sure this will happen.
Alas, what has been happening on the pitch and boardroom doesn’t justify this level of support, and it will be hard to sustain it unless things dramatically improve.
20-10-2024, 10:56 AM
When we hound TanBedBen out he can take Block 7 with him...
20-10-2024, 11:25 AM
Once Kensell is finally away it'll be curtains for this lot too. No one else will let them get away with it.
Bridge hibs
20-10-2024, 11:26 AM
Pathetic yet again, yet the club pander to them. What have they got to do, to be punished?
Watch hibs for 90 mins ?
20-10-2024, 11:42 AM
The cringey green brigade like orange b aimed at the ref was a particular lowlight
20-10-2024, 11:57 AM
Who were they actually trying to fight after the game? One step forward 2 steps back, chucking rubble at women and kids, arguing with Hibs Supporters.
Decent atmosphere inside the ground as always but an embarrassment outside the ground afterwards.
andrew70
20-10-2024, 12:00 PM
The cringey green brigade like orange b aimed at the ref was a particular lowlight
to be fair that came from higher up in the stand and to the left of the stand as we were looking on the pitch.
that wasn’t on them but most joined in.
20-10-2024, 12:07 PM
Block 7 were good inside the ground yesterday, most of the stuff they started were songs we all know. Without the drum it would have been perfect.
20-10-2024, 12:08 PM
Watch hibs for 90 mins ?
Harsh. They’re not that bad.
20-10-2024, 12:29 PM
They are also regularly involved in violence. Our lot are just younger versions of European Ultras, on a very small scale.
I always feel a bit of a hyprocite criticising it though,as I've been there, done that... unfortunately.
I expect they'll grow out of it as well but it's not a great look for the club.
Guy next to me in his late 50’s started that & was shouting ooh ah up the ra & waving a tri colour aswell
20-10-2024, 08:18 PM
Guy next to me in his late 50’s started that & was shouting ooh ah up the ra & waving a tri colour aswell
Christ. We really do have some bell ends in our support.
Mcbizz1998
21-10-2024, 12:35 PM
https://x.com/blocksevenhibs/status/1848137364402565236?s=46&t=VuS1sFY2BNOBVWh8-q8nAA
Check this cringe out.
The club need to do something about these cretins now. Posting videos of them fighting other fans and vandalising.
https://x.com/blocksevenhibs/status/1848137364402565236?s=46&t=VuS1sFY2BNOBVWh8-q8nAA
Check this cringe out.
The club need to do something about these cretins now. Posting videos of them fighting other fans and vandalising.
It’s an interesting contradiction - screams ‘look at me look at me’, whilst hiding their faces
21-10-2024, 12:55 PM
It’s an interesting contradiction - screams ‘look at me look at me’, whilst hiding their faces
All while claiming it is "hangers on" that are causing the issues.
Bridge hibs
21-10-2024, 01:02 PM
They better hope they dont bump into an after school club, they could end up with sore faces
Contador
21-10-2024, 01:22 PM
The snippet of the boxing ring LOL
It’s almost like some sort of parody video of proper Eastern European ultra mobs.
As cringe as it is it’s unfortunately not the most embarrassing thing about the club at the moment.
21-10-2024, 01:27 PM
Why are they including videos of the fighting at St Mirren? Was that not the fabled 'hangers on'?
Seems odd include people who are nothing to do with the group in such a video.
21-10-2024, 01:34 PM
Why are they including videos of the fighting at St Mirren? Was that not the fabled 'hangers on'?
Seems odd include people who are nothing to do with the group in such a video.
https://i.imgur.com/F3pY47N.jpeg
21-10-2024, 01:37 PM
That video should really see the end of them working with the club/foundation in any way. You can't have groups who are publicising the fact they are involved in vandalising the community around the ground and fighting at games involved in any HFC or HCF activities. They should be treated as other fans are - no preference for seats and no allowance to bring items to games others wouldn't be allowed.
Check this cringe out.
Oh FFS, average age about 14.
21-10-2024, 02:06 PM
That video should really see the end of them working with the club/foundation in any way. You can't have groups who are publicising the fact they are involved in vandalising the community around the ground and fighting at games involved in any HFC or HCF activities. They should be treated as other fans are - no preference for seats and no allowance to bring items to games others wouldn't be allowed.
They do this every week and nothing is done about it. They let Ben live out his club casual fantasies, he's not going to give that up just because it gives the club a bad name.
https://i.imgur.com/F3pY47N.jpeg
:faf::applause:
Hibs Go Bragh
21-10-2024, 02:11 PM
I'm maybe missing something here but what does the name Block 7 have to do with Hibs, ER, Leith, Edinburgh or in fact anything even close to something we're well known for?
21-10-2024, 02:25 PM
I'm maybe missing something here but what does the name Block 7 have to do with Hibs, ER, Leith, Edinburgh or in fact anything even close to something we're well known for?
7 as in 7-0, a game some of their grandparents might have been at.
Block as in they block anyone on social media who says that punching other football fans is bad actually.
21-10-2024, 03:12 PM
Tragic, dressed like goth Mighty Morphin Power Rangers.
21-10-2024, 03:18 PM
It’s the gate at the south end of the East Stand where they used to sit, if memory serves me right. Even less relevant now they’re based elsewhere.
21-10-2024, 03:37 PM
They do this every week and nothing is done about it. They let Ben live out his club casual fantasies, he's not going to give that up just because it gives the club a bad name.
I think they have tried to deflect by saying it isn't the core group. You can't say that when it is on a Twitter account that doesn't even accept replies. The club desperately needs to come together with the support and they are one wedge that would be fairly easy to deal with.
21-10-2024, 08:03 PM
It’s the gate at the south end of the East Stand where they used to sit, if memory serves me right. Even less relevant now they’re based elsewhere.
Have they not changed their name? North curve or something
CL0762
21-10-2024, 08:16 PM
It’s to do with where Leith/Easter Road used to sit on a historical map.
Coordinates B7 would have Easter Road slap bang in the middle, I think.
That’s at least how it was explained to us when we had them on the podcast.
21-10-2024, 10:44 PM
Check this cringe out.
FFS this is pathetic in 2024, I'm all for some singing and making a good atmosphere but the club cant accept this.
No doubt will be an incident at the weekend, stay safe people.
22-10-2024, 09:14 AM
Have they not changed their name? North curve or something
It’s The North Side.
Not heard much more about it or what it’s meant to be.
The North Curve is the moniker of another fan group/stadium area in Scotland that the names been half adopted out of.
Three guesses which one.
In fact, just make that one guess - sure you’ll get it..
Hibs Go Bragh
22-10-2024, 09:28 AM
It’s The North Side.
Not heard much more about it or what it’s meant to be.
The North Curve is the moniker of another fan group/stadium area in Scotland that the names been half adopted out of.
Three guesses which one.
In fact, just make that one guess - sure you’ll get it..
Surprised they didn’t call themselves The North Face given how much they must spend in that shop 😂
22-10-2024, 11:14 AM
Surprised they didn’t call themselves The North Face given how much they must spend in that shop 😂
DH Gate also has a nice ring to it - and probably more accurate.
linlithgowhibbie
22-10-2024, 03:59 PM
DH Gate also has a nice ring to it - and probably more accurate.
"DH"? Dense Hunts, rhyming slang?
HIBS NUTS
22-10-2024, 05:15 PM
Most of us, have been hibs supporters, when violence occurred at almost every game, it seemed to die out, with the advent of all seater stadium , and security cameras.
I was at the infamous Millwall friendly, for instance.
So the recent behaviour is nothing new, although , disappointing, as the demographics of the hibs supporters, now includes many more women and kids.
I do think the club do have to have a conversation with Block 7.
I was much more disappointed with some of the shouts from Block 7 at Youan, when he was warming up.
22-10-2024, 05:44 PM
I was at the infamous Millwall friendly.
'ands orf 'ibs? We're gonna give yas some Millwall filth! 😲😉
22-10-2024, 05:50 PM
They do this every week and nothing is done about it. They let Ben live out his club casual fantasies, he's not going to give that up just because it gives the club a bad name.Probably building a gigantic boardroom table so all his wee gang can become directors.
22-10-2024, 06:04 PM
It was posted on here at the point they first formed that the original intention was to name themselves after a group called 'Gate 7', that follow Olympiakos.
Given the real Gate 7 are a bunch of fascist nut jobs, that did seem a bit of a strange choice
22-10-2024, 09:50 PM
there's only one Gate
Devil Gate
Devil Gate Drive
there's only one Suzi Quatro
legend
23-10-2024, 12:09 PM
I can’t stand them, to the point I don’t go to the games much at all now because of the wee t*^#s. Even have block 7 graffiti around my new estate in Gilmerton. Hibs shouldn’t encourage this group at all.
Maybe it’s P7 given their ages
23-10-2024, 01:16 PM
Maybe it’s P7 given their ages
The ages of those involved does concern me in the whole ultras movement in general. If you wanted to create conditions for the radicalisation of a young man, you’ve got it. Anonymity behind a balaclava, a leader, a mission, and a fairy toxic environment.
Clubs across Scotland have, IMO, a duty of care to younger supporters to ensure that nothing like this could happen. Seeing a video with relatively anonymised people boxing and fighting in it makes me somewhat uncomfortable.
23-10-2024, 01:54 PM
The ages of those involved does concern me in the whole ultras movement in general. If you wanted to create conditions for the radicalisation of a young man, you’ve got it. Anonymity behind a balaclava, a leader, a mission, and a fairy toxic environment.
Clubs across Scotland have, IMO, a duty of care to younger supporters to ensure that nothing like this could happen. Seeing a video with relatively anonymised people boxing and fighting in it makes me somewhat uncomfortable.
I saw another post today on Twitter talking about a scrap between Block 7 and whatever the Hearts equivalent is. It is really quite depressing seeing the clubs name linked with this all over again. Looking at their Twitter feed two posts under a video showing mindless violence and criminal damage is one about celebrating milestones with the club and a begging bowl out to fans. It is very Trump and Tommy Robinson as far as I am concerned. Create a group big enough to feel important and have power using violence and numbers and then ask those you actually disadvantage to pay for it to continue
23-10-2024, 04:11 PM
They are really ramping up the pre derby atmosphere by vandalising the recently repainted Bingham Tunnel (community funded btw).
At least I'm assuming 'UH B7 Derby Fever' is the work of a budding Banksy in our support. That'll show all those Hearts fans in that hotbed of Jamboism that is Niddrie and Bingham.
23-10-2024, 04:38 PM
I can’t help thinking that if this was nipped in the bud and controlled when complaints about seats being taken over were first made then we may not be where we are. All too softly softly.
23-10-2024, 04:44 PM
this is where my wife feels particularly concerned too. We
There's a large graffiti on the wall at the sharp bend on Albion PL, says HIBS1875 Derby Week in green and white spray paint, :hmmm: wonder who did this act of vandalism.
Malonga's Cat
23-10-2024, 05:49 PM
This is a great point. It is being overlooked by the club the potential damage that could be done to young people at an impressionable age. Particularly when there are older folk 'leading' it. Hibs are failing the young people involved. This has gone beyond banging a drum and singing a song.
23-10-2024, 05:51 PM
There's a large graffiti on the wall at the sharp bend on Albion PL, says HIBS1875 Derby Week in green and white spray paint, :hmmm: wonder who did this act of vandalism.
The hangerson. Everyone knows that by now surely.
Hibs Go Bragh
23-10-2024, 05:59 PM
I wonder what the plan is for the wall on Monday when it’s no longer derby week? Maybe we’re getting a reminder of the fixtures week by week. Hibs 1875 County Away 😂
23-10-2024, 06:02 PM
Actually, that one was me...
:embarrass
23-10-2024, 06:07 PM
Great point, well made. I hope Power is looking in and passes this on. Awful from the club to encourage this behaviour.
My concern is that, by the time the club wake up to this, the Fagan character will have his gang together and expand operations into other more dangerous activities.
23-10-2024, 10:36 PM
I'm sure there will be a display Sunday, doubtful anything offensive but the club or BK must still be in contact.
I saw another post today on Twitter talking about a scrap between Block 7 and whatever the Hearts equivalent is. It is really quite depressing seeing the clubs name linked with this all over again.
I watched the Hearts game last night which cut to their ultras often, behind the goal. There was the usual all black cladding, drummer but I didn't see too many covering their face. What surprised me most though was that there seemed to be a lot more folk in their 20s/30s than just the young uns. If they were scrapping with B7 that could've been an uncomfortable mismatch. Their black shirts seemed to say "Defend Gorgie".
27-10-2024, 09:35 AM
They just walked up St Claire street throwing fireworks under folks cars, the police had a number of people complaining to them.
We need to get shot of this lot, do not represent the club or the vast number of fans, just an embarrassment.
27-10-2024, 10:06 AM
I would have probably driven the car into them if they done that to us and lived to regret it for the rest of my life.
27-10-2024, 10:14 AM
They just walked up St Claire street throwing fireworks under folks cars, the police had a number of people complaining to them.
The area set aside for disabled parking.
How edgy.
27-10-2024, 10:32 AM
I would have probably driven the car into them if they done that to us and lived to regret it for the rest of my life.
BUT…there would have been compensations…
(Oh and before anyone gets hypersensitive this is meant as a stupid satirical football rivalry post and NOT a serious call to violence. It’s sad we need to say this but the internet age has made us into sensitive blouses and this is not meant to call into question any choices made on personal attire and ascribing dress to any gender or sex etc etc)
27-10-2024, 10:35 AM
Wall opposite FF with new Block 7 “artwork”
27-10-2024, 10:38 AM
they just walked up st claire street throwing fireworks under folks cars, the police had a number of people complaining to them.
[redacted]
27-10-2024, 10:48 AM
Wall opposite FF with new Block 7 “artwork”
Cemetery wall at that and one my mum's family is laid to rest in as are many good Hibs fans
HendoDelivered
27-10-2024, 10:58 AM
Display in FF looks decent tbf
27-10-2024, 11:51 AM
That siren thing? What the **** is that?
27-10-2024, 11:59 AM
Someone shove that siren up whoever it belongs arse!
27-10-2024, 12:00 PM
Weird. Not heard the siren at all.
27-10-2024, 12:01 PM
Weird. Not heard the siren at all.
Might be the telly picking it up.
Likewise with the drum.
chasitup
27-10-2024, 01:44 PM
WTF was that siren thing all about? Who the actual **** thinks that adds anything to the game?
27-10-2024, 01:54 PM
The boy with the siren was recently sacked from his job, but he’s suing for funfair dismissal.
27-10-2024, 01:57 PM
Someone shove that siren up whoever it belongs arse!
I thought the Germans were overhead or something. Bunch of wee fannies.
27-10-2024, 01:57 PM
Great display - fair play for that
Johnny Clash
27-10-2024, 02:01 PM
any photos of today’s display. i was sat at back of FF
27-10-2024, 02:14 PM
any photos of today’s display. i was sat at back of FF
https://i.postimg.cc/Hxqsg8Pn/IMG-4805.jpg (https://postimg.cc/bDRj0rPf)
Display was good :top marks
Bridge hibs
27-10-2024, 02:17 PM
Looks like they choried Brechin citys hedge 😬
27-10-2024, 02:19 PM
Why are the U and H letters green?
27-10-2024, 02:33 PM
Was that known about/discussed in advance on here or whatever? I think I appreciated it a bit more because I had no idea it was happening
27-10-2024, 02:34 PM
Ultras hibernian (I think)
27-10-2024, 02:35 PM
Ah right. Cheers.
27-10-2024, 02:36 PM
The boy with the siren was recently sacked from his job, but he’s suing for funfair dismissal.
Was he a polis?
27-10-2024, 02:37 PM
Seen a bit of bother in front of them in the stand today, boy got rugby tackled by a steward and then a few punches thrown, dunno what had happened prior to that
27-10-2024, 02:37 PM
I used to go out with a lassie who worked on the Waltzers.
Never lasted though. Everything had to revolve around her.
speedy_gonzales
27-10-2024, 02:39 PM
I take it the "who even are B7?" banner held up around the 20 minute mark was liberated from some teenage Hearts fans?
27-10-2024, 02:43 PM
I take it the "who even are B7?" banner held up around the 20 minute mark was liberated from some teenage Hearts fans?
I thought it was some "ironic banter" from them towards fans who are over the age of 17 and think they're fuds.
But perhaps you're right
Really, how sad.
27-10-2024, 03:18 PM
Ultras Hibernian. Making it about themselves as per.
27-10-2024, 03:34 PM
Really, how sad.
I’ve been critical of them on many occasions, but I have no problem at all with them incorporating some reference to the group in the banner. They put the work in to create the display so they’re entitled to do so I think.
More of this, and less of the other nonsense and the whole thing can become a better in aligning more with the wider fan base.
27-10-2024, 03:43 PM
I’ve been critical of them on many occasions, but I have no problem at all with them incorporating some reference to the group in the banner. They put the work in to create the display so they’re entitled to do so I think.
More of this, and less of the other nonsense and the whole thing can become a better in aligning more with the wider fan base.
:agree: People just desperate for things to be offended about now.
27-10-2024, 03:48 PM
Do you know any ultra group that DOESN'T reference themselves in banners and tifos? That's kind of the point.
27-10-2024, 03:55 PM
Display was decent and fair play to the guys going round and collecting the rubbish at HT as well.
Guy in our section had 2 black bags full of the plastic sheets.
Daniel 1875
27-10-2024, 04:01 PM
Presumably they paid for and organised it while the rest of us enjoyed it. Fair enough surely?
27-10-2024, 04:51 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/2y7dhwHv/IMG-4807.jpg (https://postimg.cc/rRztLS2F)
snedzuk
27-10-2024, 04:58 PM
If so, surely it would have been held upside down.
27-10-2024, 05:05 PM
I wonder if the club actually did ban the tifo and Block 7 are just trying to make themselves look uber hard.
How on earth do you "sneak" a tifo that size into the ground.
I'm calling BS but of course, you can't reply to Block 7's X account. That tells you all you need to know about them
nickwhibs
27-10-2024, 05:15 PM
Looks great 👍
27-10-2024, 05:23 PM
Great display. I didn’t hear any siren in the East Stand and thought they supported the team from beginning to end.
27-10-2024, 05:23 PM
I wonder if the club actually did ban the tifo and Block 7 are just trying to make themselves look uber hard.
I'm calling BS but of course, you can't reply to Block 7's X account. That tells you all you need to know about them
The club posted a picture of the display on their Twitter feed accompanied with a loveheart emoji, and a further couple of photos featuring the display in a montage thanking the fans for their support, so the statement maybe not wholly accurate.
Wonder if they asked permission to graffiti the graveyard wall.
This is the final resting place for so many Hibs Supporters.
Totally disrespectful.
27-10-2024, 05:39 PM
Wonder if they asked permission to graffiti the graveyard wall.
This is the final resting place for so many Hibs Supporters.
Totally disrespectful.
Am i missing something?
The graves are on the other side of the wall. Personally I am officially unoffended.
27-10-2024, 05:41 PM
I kept hearing the siren in the East Stand. Not sure how those saying they didn’t can say that. It was annoying and no need in it.
Block 7 think they are the fan base.
Am i missing something?
The graves are on the other side of the wall. Personally I am officially unoffended.
Maybe you don't have family in there. I do.
snedzuk
27-10-2024, 05:42 PM
Am i missing something?
Hopefully the club will get the clean up bill, seeing as how they facilitate this group. BK can always pass it onto Fagin.
And the problem is ??
27-10-2024, 05:48 PM
Am i missing something?
Yes you are missing something. Something up top if you condone folk spraying graffiti on a cemetery wall. Or any wall for that matter. So says someone who recently had to spend hours trying to get rid of graffiti sprayed by some neanderthal on a beautiful stone wall adjacent to my house.
27-10-2024, 05:50 PM
"Should we colour any of these letters in?"
"Uh... yeah"
Peanut Shaz
27-10-2024, 05:51 PM
To be fair to them they had a few guys up in the FF Upper at half time with black bin bags collecting the green and white plastic sheets.
27-10-2024, 05:58 PM
Is this fireworks under cars stuff actually corroborated or not? Seems like no further news has come out about it so may well have been exaggerated?
snedzuk
27-10-2024, 06:00 PM
Is this fireworks under cars stuff actually corroborated or not? Seems like no further news has come out about it so may well have been exaggerated?
I saw that about 10.45 top of St Clair Street
LewysGot2
27-10-2024, 06:05 PM
To be fair to them they had a few guys up in the FF Upper at half time with black bin bags collecting the green and white plastic sheets.
To go to landfill?
Hibs advertising as the greenest club in the country...might be something to do with this situation.
HIBS NUTS
27-10-2024, 06:06 PM
When we are 1-0 stop snging the Wallace Mercer song. Hopefully we can move on.😳
Helensburghhibs
27-10-2024, 06:08 PM
To go to landfill?
Hibs advertising as the greenest club in the country...might be something to do with this situation.
Can we have a vote on this greenest club thing. I personally want a winning team and a crowd who back them. With efforts put into that and not the climate scam
27-10-2024, 06:11 PM
Can we have a vote on this greenest club thing. I personally want a winning team and a crowd who back them. With efforts put into that and not the climate scam
Scam :faf:
Its science.
Peanut Shaz
To go to landfill?
Not saying I agreed with the use of plastic in the display and yes it goes against our greenest club claim. However, they tried to take some responsibility for clearing up the area to a reasonable level.
HIBS NUTS
WHAT drugs are you on
27-10-2024, 06:15 PM
"the climate scam" 😂 I don't think the effort to not pollute the place with single use plastic given out by the club is the root cause for our right back and goalie being cluster****s 😂😂
27-10-2024, 06:18 PM
Maybe you don't have family in there. I do.
as do i, several dotted all over
if it was inside i'd be very angry
not sure how i feel with that, i don't think it's needed even on the outside
27-10-2024, 06:19 PM
Am i missing something?
Banksy never asks permission to daub his crap on walls. If it’s OK for the middle class it’s OK for all surely. :greengrin
27-10-2024, 06:38 PM
To go to landfill?
Maybe they plan to reuse it?
I'm willing to criticise when it's merited but we are stretching things here when we are grumping about them clearing up after a display.
hibee1875
27-10-2024, 07:22 PM
This “ultras culture” thing of stealing from other groups and holding their merch upside down is just weirdo behaviour. Like todays unravelling of an upside down jumper 😂
27-10-2024, 07:56 PM
Put your tin foil hat on straight
27-10-2024, 08:05 PM
I can't be bothered linking to it but there's some hooligan X account that has a fine wee he said/she said story about the various Hibs and Hearts capers today. Could almost make a mildly funny ITV2 comedy out of it.
Simkin911
27-10-2024, 08:14 PM
Bit of an argument in front of us over the banner. Lady in her ? 60s strongly objected to it obscuring her view of the pitch as the teams came out. She held the ‘’A’ down - it got very heated. She’s clearly entitled to her opinion and view from her seat but for all the time it lasted it didn’t seem like a big deal or worth the hassle.
27-10-2024, 08:31 PM
Bit of an argument in front of us over the banner. Lady in her ? 60s strongly objected to it obscuring her view of the pitch as the teams came out. She held the ‘’A’ down - it got very heated. She’s clearly entitled to her opinion and view from her seat but for all the time it lasted it didn’t seem like a big deal or worth the hassle.
Just had a wee look at my photo and right enough someone is holding the A down and their head is popping up over the banner. :greengrin
27-10-2024, 09:01 PM
Some story this
https://x.com/hooliganscz1999/status/1850591343523045493?t=GeiNAHRjTAqPO0-bixTYJA&s=19
PiemanP
27-10-2024, 09:22 PM
We are usually block 43/44 east standers but took the opportunity to sit amongst block 7 for the first time today. Love the passion they show and I’m all for a group wanting their own identity, however I feel this group are generally counterproductive as it divides the ‘signing’ fan base. In block 7 the songs are all ‘ultras’ style songs that the vast majority of the Hibs fan base do not know and will not (and never will) sing along to. You then have east stand signing traditional songs which 1) in FF you can’t really hear (mostly due to the drum) and 2) because around 1,000 of the fans that would be in that section have relocated to the FF doesn’t carry half as loud as it used to.
I only go to 5-10 homes games a season but it feels very much like divide and not conquer. Sooner everyone is back in the East the better in my view.
No big problem with the graffiti or the mercer song for what it’s worth…
Pete70
27-10-2024, 09:45 PM
I think this is nonsense. I was in the stadium at 11:20 and noticed straight away there was something set up in the FF. all seats both upper and lower tiers had something on them. If the turnstiles don’t open until 1 hour before KO their statement doesn’t stand up to scrutiny. Not knocking their efforts by any means and fair play to them for arranging it.
Chorley Hibee
27-10-2024, 09:49 PM
I think this is nonsense. I was in the stadium at 11:20 and noticed straight away there was something set up in the FF. all seats both upper and lower tiers had something on them. If the turnstiles don’t open until 1 hour before KO their statement doesn’t stand up to scrutiny. Not knocking their efforts by any means and fair play to them for arranging it.
It wasn't the club that cancelled the display, it was the hangers on.
That's how it works, isn't it? 😏
27-10-2024, 10:24 PM
Some story this
https://x.com/hooliganscz1999/status/1850591343523045493?t=GeiNAHRjTAqPO0-bixTYJA&s=19
Oh dear. :greengrin
27-10-2024, 10:25 PM
I was there at just after 11am and they were laying out the flags in the FFU. They were all stood outside waiting for the turnstiles to open at 11am as I walked past.
I would suggest if we need these displays, we don't, then the club say they can set them up when the turnstiles open. Hopefully, this is a sign that the club are actually starting to consider the relationship they have with Block 7.
27-10-2024, 11:36 PM
Why would I exaggerate it? that's exactly what happened. They walked up st Claire street singing songs and throwing fireworks about, at least 2 were thrown under cars.
28-10-2024, 06:27 AM
I was at the turnstiles at just 11am ff upper , turnstiles were open but we weren't allowed in. I asked why we weren't allowed in and was told it was to allow the ultras into the lower tier for security and safety reasons. I did have a conversation around that but got nowhere. When we did get in there were 20-30 boys in black running about with white plastic attaching them to seats.
28-10-2024, 06:54 AM
Some story this
2 sets of delusional fantasists cutting about like it's the 80's all over again, an era when most of them weren't even a twinkle in their dad's eye.