View Full Version : Block 7 (again)
31-03-2024, 07:17 AM
The club have contributed to this. Dire performances left us with nothing much to shout about at times it was like a morgue spanning a number of managers from Fenlon , Butcher, Calderwood…
So the void is being filled. The “entertainment” seems to come from being part of the group and conforming.
It’s easy to criticise anything good or bad and the internet and football forums is a fertile ground. b7 is not without their problems. They need to sort themselves out.
But it seems to me like getting to a position where any one group has sole responsible for being the generator of atmosphere we’ve got it wrong.
is it that the scunnered generations ran out of gas?
maybe we just need to stop fannying about with managers and give us a team to give us something to consistently shout about.
31-03-2024, 07:34 AM
Is it just me, but I can't remember reading any reply to the criticism from a member of the block. Maybe they don't do social media.
31-03-2024, 07:35 AM
“Flirts”, come on. The “Erin go Bragh” song is now permanently accompanied with rounds of **** the ******* queen and up the ******* ra. I think we are way past the stage of letting them “flirt” with sectarianism.
Absolutely. I say ‘flirts’ because it’s nothing like on the scale of the bigotry espoused by the Old Firm and even Hearts. Sectarianism is a very small issue within our support, thankfully, but there must be zero tolerance of it. That kind of nonsense makes us all look bad and will end with their banning. We can’t allow those kind of chants to creep in.
I like the idea of an ultras group such as those we see in other countries (German clubs seem to largely have it right) and the banners, flags and singing can improve the match day atmosphere. But it must be done in a positive way. If they get it right, it could be very good; getting in wrong reflects upon all of us.
We must give them some leeway. They are youngsters and will make mistakes in the way young guys in groups usually do. I think it’s good they are making an effort to improve the atmosphere and encourage the team. That doesn’t mean anything goes; there’s a right way and a wrong way to demonstrate that support. Anything that flirts with sectarianism, for example, is an unequivocal no. Colour and noise is great; anti-social behaviour only reflects badly on all of us. Let them enjoy themselves and create a better atmosphere, but repeated bad behaviour will just get them shut down. It’s in their own best interests to do their thing well.
Repeated bad behaviour has been going on for some time, stretching at least back into last season. This season has arguably seen it escalate, with the carry on at ibrox earlier this season, things being thrown onto the pitch, sectarian songs/chants, patheticly trying to drown out actual Hibs songs, still hearing about fans being forced out their seats or told to do one when they arrive at their seats - the club have taken to publishing where they’ll be sitting at away games because of the negative impact they have on other Hibs fans. That the club continue to bend over backwards to accommodate them over other fans is shameful.
Absolutely. I say ‘flirts’ because it’s nothing like on the scale of the bigotry espoused by the Old Firm and even Hearts. Sectarianism is a very small issue within our support, thankfully, but there must be zero tolerance of it. That kind of nonsense makes us all look bad and will end with their banning. We can’t allow those kind of chants to creep in.
I like the idea of an ultras group such as those we see in other countries (German clubs seem to largely have it right) and the banners, flags and singing can improve the match day atmosphere. But it must be done in a positive way. If they get it right, it could be very good; getting in wrong reflects upon all of us.
This bunch of wee neds are nothing like the ultras seen in other countries. They don’t flirt with sectarianism, because they don’t do as much as others isn’t a reason to describe it as flirting.
31-03-2024, 08:05 AM
At the end of the game, there was two guys speaking to who I presume was the Hibs security lead (definitely an employee) and i genuinely don’t know how he kept a straight face speaking to a grown man wearing a balaclava. Tragic man.
Definitely one for watching. Who do they think they are honestly 😂😂😂
Nice to hear the group made a complete and utter **** of themselves again though and long may it continue
31-03-2024, 08:06 AM
Repeated bad behaviour has been going on for some time, stretching at least back into last season. This season has arguably seen it escalate, with the carry on at ibrox earlier this season, things being thrown onto the pitch, sectarian songs/chants, patheticly trying to drown out actual Hibs songs, still hearing about fans being forced out their seats or told to do one when they arrive at their seats - the club have taken to publishing where they’ll be sitting at away games because of the negative impact they have on other Hibs fans. That the club continue to bend over backwards to accommodate them over other fans is shameful.
This bunch of wee neds are nothing like the ultras seen in other countries. They don’t flirt with sectarianism, because they don’t do as much as others isn’t a reason to describe it as flirting.
Yes, the club has been more than fair in trying to give them a platform, which indicates to me that the club thinks it’s a good idea in principle. I do too, but how it’s executed is the key. The club could perhaps call them in and tell them what’s expected and how their support should manifest itself. Let them know that unacceptable behaviour, including songs, will result in dissolution of their group and bannings. A fair warning and a chance for the group to do some self-examination. If any terms are broken, the jig is up.
31-03-2024, 08:07 AM
They are trying; they need to channel their enthusiasm in the right way, then everyone is happy. They can either be a positive or a negative force at the club; it’s up to them.
Trying? Does this include the numerous times they try to drown out actual Hibs songs sung by other supporters
Yes, the club has been more than fair in trying to give them a platform, which indicates to me that the club thinks it’s a good idea in principle. I do too, but how it’s executed is the key. The club could perhaps call them in and tell them what’s expected and how their support should manifest itself. Let them know that unacceptable behaviour, including songs, will result in dissolution of their group and bannings. A fair warning and a chance for the group to do some self-examination. If any terms are broken, the jig is up.
That should have happened long ago, but for some reason the club enables all of their behaviour. There’s been numerous complaints to the club about their behaviour from Hibs fans, which has been met with silence or fobbed off. The unacceptable singing is obvious. The stickers at Ibrox. Throwing things onto the pitch/at players. Destroying seats.
Individual fans would be banned for this kind of behaviour, we’ve (finally) called out other clubs for this behaviour at our ground, why do B7 continue to act with impunity?
They’ve had more than enough opportunity to sort themselves out, they choose not to. And Hibs choose to allow that, in fact they’re giving them what they want by moving them to the FF lower.
31-03-2024, 08:17 AM
Trying? Does this include the numerous times they try to drown out actual Hibs songs sung by other supporters
it mustn’t include anything that is detrimental to the reputation of the club or is harmful to other fans. A loud, colourful section is a good idea, but it has to be done properly.
31-03-2024, 08:35 AM
There's no doubt that they create a better atmosphere home and away but the sectarianism is really getting on folks nerves. Repeated references to the King in songs and waving flags of the pope needs to stop.
31-03-2024, 08:40 AM
I wonder what the club are thinking when they do two seemingly contradictory things at once
If you sit in part of the upper tier we are gonna charge you £800 a season ticket - oh and by the way just below you we have put a bunch of fannies with a drum that sing IRA songs
Stairway 2 7
31-03-2024, 08:42 AM
Livi a few weeks ago was the perfect example of b7s contribution to the atmosphere. They didn't stop singing for 90 minutes unfortunately there is only about 50 of them so you couldn't hear it at all. Every time a old school hibs song got started they seen it as a challenge and drowned it out with a niche dity devised in a bedroom the week before.
Just a constant little noise in a dead stadium and that was with being 3 up early. Sectarian pish should be a game changer for hibs stopping it. We can't put out statements against other clubs when we are guilty
31-03-2024, 08:43 AM
There's no doubt that they create a better atmosphere home and away but the sectarianism is really getting on folks nerves. Repeated references to the King in songs and waving flags of the pope needs to stop.
One hundred per cent. For the most part it seems to be young laddies who are trying to be subversive and get attention. Young and stupid as lots of guys that age are. However, it does real damage to the club’s reputation and needs to be stopped immediately. It’s possible to create an atmosphere and a good display without the pish. Be an asset, not a burden.
31-03-2024, 08:45 AM
I just can’t understand why you’d wear a balaclava to a football game. Some may say I have a face that should be covered by a balaclava mind you.
I’ve said for ages it tells you everything when they blur there own faces on there own social media account [emoji85][emoji85] why don’t need to hide supporting your own club ?
Why does anyone need to go to a football game with a balaclava/mask on ? I’d go as far as saying clubs should be stopping that
31-03-2024, 08:52 AM
I just can’t understand why you’d wear a balaclava to a football game. Some may say I have a face that should be covered by a balaclava mind you.
Is it an IRA tribute? Joking aside, I imagine it’s bravado by young laddies who want to look intimidating and hardcore. I doubt very much it’s middle aged men who are there with their kids. When you’re seventeen is seems like a good idea….
31-03-2024, 08:53 AM
I wholeheartedly doubt that they create a better atmosphere. A constant drumming sound along with monotone songs that nobody knows isn’t a good atmosphere, and at away games they just get everyone’s backs up before the match even starts.
LewysGot2
31-03-2024, 08:58 AM
Is it an IRA tribute? Joking aside, I imagine it’s bravado by young laddies who want to look intimidating and hardcore. I doubt very much it’s middle aged men who are there with their kids. When you’re seventeen is seems like a good idea….
The ring leaders number a middle aged- verging on old - man with adult sons.
7Hero
31-03-2024, 08:58 AM
Plenty brilliant groups of fans on the continent who don't wear balaclavas and create an atmosphere. Napoli and Copenhagen fans crazy singing and atmosphere, no balaclavas in site..
Why can't they just copy that ? it's like they subscribe to football hooligans social and crave to be hard men, it's possible to create an atmosphere at the footy without going down that road, but then it seems to be rife in all the Scottish Teams.
we / Scotland can't light a match to the atmosphere at a lot of the European clubs, for such a great country of football fans we are woefully behind when it comes to creating an organised atmosphere at the grounds in our stadiums, this down to not only fans but the authorities and the clubs themselves.
31-03-2024, 08:59 AM
The ring leaders number a middle aged- verging on old - man with adult sons.
In a balaclava? That is disturbing :greengrin
31-03-2024, 09:01 AM
Seems we’ve got a few Danny Dyers; young laddies who fritter on the periphery of hooliganism but who would simultaneously pish their frillies if confronted with violence, save for the comical Inbetweeners style nightclub dance before spinning on their heels and legging it.
31-03-2024, 09:03 AM
I wholeheartedly doubt that they create a better atmosphere. A constant drumming sound along with monotone songs that nobody knows isn’t a good atmosphere, and at away games they just get everyone’s backs up before the match even starts.
I can’t say I’m their biggest fan but it’s now just become a bit of a thing to have a moan about them. Stood at Ibrox yesterday and it was absolutely no different to any other time I’ve been at Ibrox for me. Last away game at Ross County they were just a group standing down the front singing a few songs but nothing that really influenced the wider support IMO. I find the balaclavas and stuff like that a bit bizarre but and it’s not for me but, having been at every away game this season, I don’t really find them as irritating as others do.
31-03-2024, 09:07 AM
I can’t say I’m their biggest fan but it’s now just become a bit of a thing to have a moan about them. Stood at Ibrox yesterday and it was absolutely no different to any other time I’ve been at Ibrox for me. Last away game at Ross County they were just a group standing down the front singing a few songs but nothing that really influenced the wider support IMO. I find the balaclavas and stuff like that a bit bizarre but and it’s not for me but, having been at every away game this season, I don’t really find them as irritating as others do.
You’ve been to every away game? Respect is due, that’s a lot of miles covered to watch some right pish.
31-03-2024, 09:10 AM
Now I wasn’t there yesterday and had to rely on a buffering stream in the west of Ireland to keep on top of proceedings, but while I can sort of half get young lads sporting balaclavas/face coverings in a bid to look menacing or believe in their own importance to deem that covering their identities is necessary. They’ll grow up and reminisce of days gone with a bit of embarrassment but pass it off as youthful nonsense and enjoying football away days before the responsibilities of adult life curtail the exuberance, but are we really saying here that the older father figure man of of the group was similarly balaclava’d up? Oh dear - what an absolute cringe 😬. You can give the kids a pass of some degree, but if true, that’s behaviour that is worthy of his ST being cancelled and a banning order to spare both Hibs, and himself any further embarrassment.
LewysGot2
31-03-2024, 09:18 AM
In a balaclava? That is disturbing :greengrin
B7 head gear down to their eyes, black snood over rest of the face
31-03-2024, 09:21 AM
B7 head gear down to their eyes, black snood over rest of the face
It could be a mid-life crisis and a cry for help. It’s the only thing I can think of. :greengrin
Rick Rude
31-03-2024, 09:23 AM
Can't say I particularly get wearing balaclavas to games but not sure I get the borderline creepy obsession a few on here seem to have with them either. As far as I'm concerned, fair play to all the fans who decided to make the trip there yesterday no matter what they chose to wear.
31-03-2024, 09:26 AM
You’ve been to every away game? Respect is due, that’s a lot of miles covered to watch some right pish.
31-03-2024, 09:41 AM
“Flirts”, come on. The “Erin go Bragh” song is now permanently accompanied with rounds of **** the ******* queen and up the ******* ra. I think we are way past the stage of letting them “flirt” with sectarianism.
That needs dealt with asap. Talk about complete lack of self awareness.
31-03-2024, 09:55 AM
That needs dealt with asap. Talk about complete lack of self awareness.
Yes, there must be a zero tolerance approach to that kind of thing. We pride ourselves on being an inclusive club, which is incompatible with discriminatory songs. Ultimately a continuation will result in the group being shut down. Surely they understand this?
jakeshibs
31-03-2024, 10:08 AM
At it once again tonight.
Up the RA and f@@k the Queen lyrics added to songs.
Palestinian flags being flown
Cups and a vape thrown in the first half.
A few on the pitch when they we scored.
Dhanda hit with a disposable vape when he scored.
All this in light of the statement we issued on Monday. These doughnuts are going to get us into bother with their antics and are going to make it very difficult for us to call out other teams fans behaviour if they can’t actually behave themselves.
Embarrassing stuff to be honest. They need to sort themselves out quickly. This won’t have went unnoticed by the club this evening.
Disgusting behaviour, embarrassment to our club
31-03-2024, 10:11 AM
Didn't Tom Hart speak with supporters' representatives in the 70s about which songs were sung and self policing took over?
As others have pointed out, Block 7 are generic "ultras" with no obvious affiliation to Hibs beyond attending our games and inserting the name of a Hibs player into the latest generic chant. They could be a force for good if they dropped the crap and focused on being Hibs fans in Hibs colours singing Hibs songs and being a positive representation of our club.
If they won't co-operate and continue to be a problem then it's time to withdraw their privileges.
Potty78
31-03-2024, 10:11 AM
First time at Ibrox in years. Same old through there, grown men and women spending more time chucking insults rather than watching the game. Block 7 just a young group (one older guy) trying tae create some atmosphere but they need tae stop the flags of the pope, cringe couple of songs and they defo need tae stop moking the Ibrox disaster.
31-03-2024, 10:26 AM
I don't mind the Ultras thing - plenty of clubs had them before it going down this caricature route that it seems to have gone. At first it just seems to have mean an active singing section.
In Europe it was meant to be the most passionate fans. The balaclavas there are to stop being seen on CCTV when it kicks off as Ultras in Europe were the fighting groups as well as singing groups.
Not so in the UK where it's definitely not a fighting thing.
If they would sing Hibs songs and steer clear of IRA / religious crap I wouldn't mind - they could wear purple spandex glittery catsuits for all I care.
And I also don't think anyone should have to wear Hibs colours - I don't and never will.
I have plenty clothes with green in them but stopped wearing football colours when I was 14.
31-03-2024, 10:56 AM
I was at the Tranent game the other week. They have an ultras section, the Big T Bois. I think it's great that young lads are out supporting their local team, bumping up the crowd and putting the football club at the heart of the community.
They have the same issues we have though. A split in the group between the boys who just want to support their team, sing a few songs and have a bit of a laugh and the guys who want to play at being casuals/European ultras and go looking for bother. Incidentally the latter group also have a couple of older guys who are the ringleaders. There was a proper scrap broke out at the game I was at and a few things for thrown on the pitch and whatever. It was all a bit daft and it's a shame these groups seems to get hijacked by dafties.
I can't be bothered with all this '**** the king', Up the 'ra and pictures of the Pope stuff. I've got my political views and my religious faith, I don't need to broadcast them to the world at a football match. It's exactly what I criticise Rangers fans for and tit for tat nonsense just plays into their hands.
31-03-2024, 11:23 AM
His balaclava wasn't working if you all know which one was the old guy. Surely the point to it is that they all look the same and you can't identify them lol.
HendoDelivered
31-03-2024, 11:25 AM
Only a matter of time before it comes to blows IMO. People wont have it for much longer and will start to challenge them on it and they wont like it.
31-03-2024, 11:26 AM
If youth stopped being a bit daft and old gits (who were once daft youths) stopped moaning about that, it probably would be the end of civilisation as we know it.
31-03-2024, 11:26 AM
His balaclava wasn't working if you all know which one was the old guy. Surely the point to it is that they all look the same and you can't identify them lol.Maybe he was the one with the balaclava that looked like the type your grannie used to knit back in the day?
31-03-2024, 11:35 AM
If youth stopped being a bit daft and old gits (who were once daft youths) stopped moaning about that, it probably would be the end of civilisation as we know it.
I know I cannae even believe I've joined in on this thread - attitude changed a bit just cos I'm taking my Dad to the games.
Have sung 'ooh ah up the Ra' when we played Rangers and 'SAS bang bang bang' when we played Celtic so I've no right to be criticising anyone
Hibs3-2
31-03-2024, 11:46 AM
My issue is they do not learn. I would be very surprised if they do not read forums/twitter etc about them, so they know the issues the wider hibs fans have. Yet they continue in their ways
My main grip is their constant pursue of “modern day ultra” songs rather than the hibs classics. Soon as someone starts a hail hail or whatever, they try and drown it out by banging their drum louder. Even the odd occasion they do join in with a classic they try drum along - thats not creating an atmosphere IMO. Thats just wanting to be centre stage
31-03-2024, 11:47 AM
My issue is they do not learn. I would be very surprised if they do not read forums/twitter etc about them, so they know the issues the wider hibs fans have. Yet they continue in their ways
My main grip is their constant pursue of “modern day ultra” songs rather than the hibs classics. Soon as someone starts a hail hail or whatever, they try and drown it out by banging their drum louder. Even the odd occasion they do join in with a classic they try drum along - thats not creating an atmosphere IMO. Thats just wanting to be centre stage
Don't doubt for a second they'll read all the stuff online about them. They're probably buzzing about it and it'll make them continue to do it for a reaction.
31-03-2024, 11:59 AM
They don’t create a better atmosphere and never have done since their formation.
They hassle other away fans, numerous stories of pushing in to certain areas, they smash up seats and leave their stickers all over the seats, costing the club money. The graffiti incident at Ibrox last year was disgusting. They’re now throwing things on to the pitch.
On top of that, they don’t sing songs anyone else knows and it sounds ****.
They are everything Since 1875 weren’t, such a shame they broke up.
31-03-2024, 12:01 PM
His balaclava wasn't working if you all know which one was the old guy. Surely the point to it is that they all look the same and you can't identify them lol.
Maybe he was the one with the balaclava that looked like the type your grannie used to knit back in the day?
https://i.postimg.cc/HWK33h9Y/Photoroom-20240331-125629.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
31-03-2024, 12:04 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/HWK33h9Y/Photoroom-20240331-125629.jpg (https://postimages.org/)So not a proper balaclava like this one then?https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240331/05469932acb218de6a4d0a34412a1541.jpg
31-03-2024, 02:42 PM
Yes, there must be a zero tolerance approach to that kind of thing. We pride ourselves on being an inclusive club, which is incompatible with discriminatory songs. Ultimately a continuation will result in the group being shut down. Surely they understand this?
I think the thing is though, H&A, there’s been a continuation since around the start of the season. Suggests either they don’t understand or don’t care… or of course that they are going to be allowed to carry on the way they are.
I think it’s long past the point of allowing leeway or understanding. They offer very little in terms of positives for the club/support and are 100% far more trouble than they’re worth.
A group intended to boost the support and enhance the atmosphere (they don’t) shouldn’t cause anywhere near this much hassle or divide amongst fans.
31-03-2024, 03:09 PM
I’m sure if you asked them they would say they have a right to privacy :rolleyes but it will have more to do with them throwing things and what they sing so that they cannot be picked out by cctv or it will certainly be harder to pick them out.
I don't mind the Ultras thing - plenty of clubs had them before it going down this caricature route that it seems to have gone. At first it just seems to have mean an active singing section.
In Europe it was meant to be the most passionate fans. The balaclavas there are to stop being seen on CCTV when it kicks off as Ultras in Europe were the fighting groups as well as singing groups.
If they would sing Hibs songs and steer clear of IRA / religious crap I wouldn't mind - they could wear purple spandex glittery catsuits for all I care.
And I also don't think anyone should have to wear Hibs colours - I don't and never will.
I have plenty clothes with green in them but stopped wearing football colours when I was 14.
They don't seem to know any Hibs songs.
hibee
31-03-2024, 03:20 PM
I hope they’re not bringing the drum to the FF next season, we were delighted when it left a couple of seasons ago!
31-03-2024, 03:34 PM
i feel for the fans that have sat in the FFL for years only to get moved so some dafties wearing balaclavas and a pain in the erse drum can settle there instead.
over to you ben kensell/whoever
31-03-2024, 03:35 PM
Their 40+ year old leader is a huge fan of Alfred Tennyson, and is especially fond of the Charge of the Light Brigade about the battle of Balaclava during the Crimean, so it's a tribute to Tennyson and those brave men and their horses.
Looking forward to next season where the deputy treasurer gets to lead, and he is a big fan of Paddington...marmalade sandwiches under their hats for 2024/25 season.
31-03-2024, 03:39 PM
Me too, and back to front as well..:rolleyes:
31-03-2024, 03:40 PM
Don't doubt for a second they'll read all the stuff online about them. They're probably buzzing about it and it'll make them continue to do it for a reaction.
Surprised if half of them can read, probably not even two brain cells to rub together between the lot of them.
Fuzzywuzzy
31-03-2024, 03:41 PM
The Bally's are what the cool kids are wearing on the continent.
Not sure what the point in posting a picture of themselves in the velodrome is if they're blurring their faces. You can only assume they're massive ***** bags
plhibs
31-03-2024, 03:55 PM
Anyone know where that photo was taken, is it real or some sort of photoshop job ?
Tarrahib
31-03-2024, 03:56 PM
They don't seem to know any Hibs songs.
They sing a very good rendition of Hibernian F.C.to the very uplifting and inspiring tune Should Auld Acquaintance be Forgot.
The team always seems to respond to this when they hear it sung in the Stand.
tonyrougier123
31-03-2024, 04:14 PM
The first rule of block 7 is no one talks about block 7
The second rule of block 7 is NO ONE talks about block 7
The third rule of block 7 is if someone says stop the song is over if the drummer loses his sticks the song is over.
The fourth rule to block 7 is only two blocks to a song.one song at a time!
The fifth rule of block 7 is no shirts no shoes.
The sixth rule of block 7 is songs will go on as long as they have too even if you don’t know the words.
The 7th rule of block 7 if this is your first time in block 7 you will give up your seat.
31-03-2024, 05:12 PM
https://x.com/stjohnstone/status/1774466686776684894?s=46&t=9ECFsSDsGgie80A2m3HH1A young fan injured by pyro at the St Johnstone v Dundee match yesterday. Obviously not Block 7's fault just thought it had some relevance to the ultra culture stuff.
31-03-2024, 07:20 PM
I think it would be really funny if every Hibs fan at the next away match wore a balaclava, but in all different colours.
Make it a real spectacle.
I'll be wearing this one..
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ0Daoj14PXu7cRN1dWK8NJ_flGSQXg5 iprmA&usqp=CAU
31-03-2024, 07:57 PM
Block 7 are generic "ultras" with no obvious affiliation to Hibs
What nonsense.
I think the time and money they spend supporting the club is enough of a cliche for you.
How they behave and how much they - and previous groups - tongue the Celtc farter doesn’t give reason for any clowns to question their affiliation to Hibs.
Balaclava clad wee fannies.
Best wishes x
badabing67
31-03-2024, 08:11 PM
https://x.com/stjohnstone/status/1774466686776684894?s=46&t=9ECFsSDsGgie80A2m3HH1A young fan injured by pyro at the St Johnstone v Dundee match yesterday. Obviously not Block 7's fault just thought it had some relevance to the ultra culture stuff.
Not good to see. I have to admit I was surprised how little coverage there was in the mainstream media, relating to the Celtic fan who's hair appeared to catch fire at the match at ER after a Pyro was thrown.
31-03-2024, 08:20 PM
I grew up in Belfast in the 70's. I saw plenty of men in balaclava's and as you can imagine, were well terrifying.
These guys are just muppets.
If I ever see one, of them with their balaclava on, I'll just ask if their Mum knit it - wallopers
And I love the way you can't reply to their X handle, that says is all
HibsIntl
31-03-2024, 08:51 PM
They don’t create a better atmosphere and never have done since their formation.
They hassle other away fans, numerous stories of pushing in to certain areas, they smash up seats and leave their stickers all over the seats, costing the club money. The graffiti incident at Ibrox last year was disgusting. They’re now throwing things on to the pitch.
Such a shame Since 1875 didn’t get FF Lower/ended when they did.
31-03-2024, 10:42 PM
maybe banning the drum would be a good start.
Oh and whilst at it vuvuzelas incase they do an eff-U
31-03-2024, 11:18 PM
If the FFL has any gaps in it next season I will totally die of embarrassment.
LunasBoots
31-03-2024, 11:30 PM
When we played Rangers at ER nobody could actually hear them from the FFL, thought it was pretty poor, could only really hear that constantly annoying banging of a drum
01-04-2024, 07:14 AM
As someone who was made to wear a jaggy balaclava to primary school in the 70s the B7 fascination with this type of headwear is beyond me. If they really want to embrace the full "look" ( as I hear they call it in fashion circles) I expect them to turn up on Saturday also wearing duffle coats, mittens with strings, short trousers and wellies.
Balaclavas like chants about the IRA should be left back in the 70s.
01-04-2024, 07:40 AM
St Mirren Away midweek for example, were you there? Was the atmosphere better or worse before their bus turned up late half way through the first half?
Don't get me wrong I'm becoming increasingly hacked off with some of them turning up legless, waving pope and Palestine flags, singing about the king and chucking things on the pitch. Drop that krap then nobody would mind them so much.
01-04-2024, 07:50 AM
Boltonhibs will be happy, he has that exact item in his wardrobe.
01-04-2024, 08:40 AM
I'm starting a new group. Block 9 3/4.
We've all to wear black robes to matchdays but we can keep our green and white scarves.
Well also have a quidditch team which will play every Tuesday afternoon at the oriam, but you'll have to get changed next to Cammy Devlin.
01-04-2024, 12:10 PM
If the FFL has any gaps in it next season I will totally die of embarrassment. I think there were be more gaps next season although tricky to tell if we signs some good players. It will be like tint, a couple of hundred bairns nobody can hear unless they have a drum. The difference with us is we are spending fortunes to accommodate them
I think it should be made crystal clear that the new standing area is not under any sort of B7 ownership. Yeah they'll have got in first this season and hoovered up the front behind the goal but it is open to any and every Hibs supporter.
As we've seen with other singing sections (including the errrr the Singing Section when the new East opened) they come and go. B7, certainly the way things are going, will be there a couple of seasons before they grow up and maybe even find a partner to take them shopping!
01-04-2024, 12:48 PM
I think it should be made crystal clear that the new standing area is not under any sort of B7 ownership. Yeah they'll have got in first this season and hoovered up the front behind the goal but it is open to any and every Hibs supporter.
As we've seen with other singing sections (including the errrr the Singing Section when the new East opened) they come and go. B7, certainly the way things are going, will be there a couple of seasons before they grow up and maybe even find a partner to take them shopping!
Wearing a balaclava is the ultimate in safe sex as no other male/female would be near them
Gruff
01-04-2024, 01:16 PM
It might have already been mooted, but would an idea be to speak to the older guy that hangs about with them (one of their dads) and put a word in his ear to cut out the IRA pish and the anti queen songs. He might be able to encourage the older ones in the group (if there are any over the age of 16) to self police themselves and explain that this what they are doing is just making Hibs look like Celtic down the M8, total copycats and not really "Ultra" but a bunch of knuckle dragging dinosaurs no better than the pish that spews out of Ibrox
Surely someone on here knows him/them, maybe they post on here and could pass on the message
This thread is so old hat.
Surely by now, a few 'In the know' Hibs supporters have heard the new name for the Ultras section in the FFL for next season?
There was always gonna be a rebrand, but it's just not been announced yet.
GGTTH! 🇳🇬
01-04-2024, 02:33 PM
St Mirren Away midweek for example, were you there? Was the atmosphere better or worse before their bus turned up late half way through the first half?
Don't get me wrong I'm becoming increasingly hacked off with some of them turning up legless, waving pope and Palestine flags, singing about the king and chucking things on the pitch. Drop that krap then nobody would mind them so much.
I wasn’t there no. I haven’t made it to a game for a while. I catch Hibs when I can on the tv or PPV and the drumming does my tits in.
Whatever positives they might are increasingly being overshadowed by the crap that comes with them.
hibee
01-04-2024, 02:34 PM
Surely by now, a few 'In the know' Hibs supporters have heard the new name for the Ultras section in the FFL for next season?
GGTTH! [emoji1184]
North Side Hibernian was announced and discussed on here back in January but I think it’s another secret group that you need to sign up to.
LewysGot2
01-04-2024, 02:40 PM
GGTTH! 🇳🇬
I mind being at St Johnstone away when B7 first emerged and the small band of SJ "ultras" unfurled a banner with every previous incarnation of our "singing section" named and scored out...taking the piss. Can we have the rebrand before Saturday to give them new material?
01-04-2024, 02:46 PM
GGTTH! 🇳🇬
Is it Oglaigh na hEirann, with a free balaclava to all members in 2024-25? :cb
01-04-2024, 02:58 PM
or really poor graffiti I saw back home in NI
Chocky Ar La
01-04-2024, 03:16 PM
or really poor graffiti I saw back home in NI
Chocky Ar La
That must have been Gregory Campbell.
01-04-2024, 03:35 PM
I wasn’t there no. I haven’t made it to a game for a while. I catch Hibs when I can on the tv or PPV and the drumming does my tits in.
Whatever positives they might are increasingly being overshadowed by the crap that comes with them.
Wow you've got a lot to say on this matter and the Jair thread for someone who never goes.
01-04-2024, 03:41 PM
I thought the same at Ross County away when they were late getting in like a lot of people because of the delays on the Kessock Bridge.
02-04-2024, 08:13 AM
Wow you've got a lot to say on this matter and the Jair thread for someone who never goes.
Hahaha
What a *****y comment.
We've got an Uberfan over here people.
02-04-2024, 07:47 PM
Hahaha
What a *****y comment.
Haha you're the one that's going on about the drum annoying you when you watch it on the telly.
02-04-2024, 08:01 PM
Haha you're the one that's going on about the drum annoying you when you watch it on the telly.
To be fair, not wishing to butt in on your disagreement gentlemen but the drum is just as irritating on the tele as it is in the stadium. 😏
hibee
02-04-2024, 08:04 PM
To be fair, not wishing to butt in on your disagreement gentlemen but the drum is just as irritating on the tele as it is in the stadium. [emoji57]
At least the tv has a volume button though!
03-04-2024, 07:21 AM
OK I'll absolutely take your word the atmospheres were better when they turned up.
That still doesn't do enough for me when they have been more trouble than they've been worth this season. The missile throwing, graffiti and seat smashing are things that I believe cross a line and the group should have their support - whatever form it may be - withdrawn by the club until they can behave appropriately.
I don't like ultra culture, I don't get it and I think it leaves a lot of the normal fans of the club alienated from singing the songs we all know and love to sing because they deliberately (from countless testimony on here) don't join in and sing their own songs that nobody knows and are generic chants sung by every other Ultras group in the country.
I don't go to games because I can't afford it both time wise and financially with two young kids and a tight schedule. Not that anyone should ever feel like they have to justify not going to games.
This is a message board where everyone can share their opinions and thats mine.
The drum on the telly is irritating, but the way the group are conducting themselves compounds it in to being something for me that is increasingly becoming a burden to the club and the normal fans that go to away matches.
03-04-2024, 08:14 AM
Hahaha
What a *****y comment.
Completely uncalled for comment.
Brooster has been to every game home and away this season including European games but he would never class himself as a better Hibs fan than anyone else. He also attends the under 18 games and Development games when possible.
He sees things at games that aren't covered by TV cameras so there is a possibility that his comments are more valid than those that aren't there in person.
03-04-2024, 08:55 AM
Brooster has been to every game home and away this season including European games but he would never class himself as a better Hibs fan than anyone else. He also attends the under 18 games and Development games when possible.
He sees things at games that aren't covered by TV cameras so there is a possibility that his comments are more valid than those that aren't there in person.
Good post. Difficult to argue particularly with your final point.
03-04-2024, 08:58 AM
Disagree that it’s uncalled for, there are lots of people struggling to make ends meet or with a ton of other reasons as to why making a game of football is difficult right now and although I don’t think Brooster meant it in the way that it was taken, I can see why it was.
I’m aware of the whole “people in glass houses” stuff but maybe we can all try to be a bit more mindful of reasons why people may not be able to make games and also that their opinions are just as welcome on here. A bit of football related community can go a long way in times like this.
03-04-2024, 09:18 AM
Well good on him. I'd love to make more games.
FWIW it's worth I agree with your last line, and have acknowledged that in another post.
Was his comment as to my non-attendance of games uncalled for too?
Or is it just those that can make it to matches that can have opinions on certain issues?
03-04-2024, 09:52 AM
FWIW it's worth I agree with your last line, and have acknowledged that in another post.
Or is it just those that can make it to matches that can have opinions on certain issues?
I thought it was a wholly unnecessary dig at someone for not going to the game. There wasn’t any need for it at all.
03-04-2024, 10:03 AM
It was the Uberfan comment I highlighted and commented upon.
I realise people can’t make games
That b***** drum annoys me live at Eater Road and on the telly!
03-04-2024, 11:10 AM
It was the Uberfan comment I highlighted and commented upon.
I realise people can’t make games
I thought it was the type of response the post deserved, to be honest.
He can go to as many games as he wants, it’s still ***** to suggest someone shouldn’t be offering their opinion on a player because they don’t get to as many games as you (the royal you that is).
FWIW I very rarely find the atmosphere improved for B7 being there. Whether on telly or in-person.
03-04-2024, 11:23 AM
I thought it was the type of response the post deserved, to be honest.
He can go to as many games as he wants, it’s still ***** to suggest someone shouldn’t be offering their opinion on a player because they don’t get to as many games as you (the royal you that is).
FWIW I very rarely find the atmosphere improved for B7 being there. Whether on telly or in-person.
I think I am being misunderstood here.
I am not condemning people for not going to games, I am objecting to people being called uberfans, it’s a word I don’t like.
03-04-2024, 11:36 AM
I am not condemning people for not going to games, I am objecting to people being called uberfans, it’s a word I don’t like.
I think that came not because Brooster goes to games, but because he judged someone else for not.
03-04-2024, 11:37 AM
If youth stopped being a bit daft and old gits (who were once daft youths) stopped moaning about that, it probably would be the end of civilisation as we know it.https://youtu.be/5DlTexEXxLQ?si=H-6RuzLMVegs-9JC
03-04-2024, 01:06 PM
I think that came not because Brooster goes to games, but because he judged someone else for not.
I couldn't care less, he comes on here slagging Block 7 and complaining about what they get up to and says the atmosphere is terrible with them around but hasn't been to a game for years!!! How does that work?
I'll caveat that by saying I like some things about Block 7 but don't like some other things about them.
03-04-2024, 01:12 PM
I couldn't care less, he comes on here slagging Block 7 and complaining about what they get up to and says the atmosphere is terrible with them around but hasn't been to a game for years!!! How does that work?
I'll caveat that by saying I like some things about Block 7 but don't like some other things about them.
I've been to a few games this season actually. I go when I can and support the club when I can buy buying strips for the kids and watching PPV when the club make it available.
The games I've been to when block 7 they haven't added anything imo, and they have enhanced the atmosphere for themselves but not for the other fans.
It's just an opinion. Agree with it or don't, I don't care.
03-04-2024, 01:15 PM
I've been to a few games this season actually. I go when I can and support the club when I can buy buying strips for the kids and watching PPV when the club make it available.
The games I've been to when block 7 they haven't added anything imo, and they have enhanced the atmosphere for themselves but not for the other fans.
I actually agree. Been to every home game this season and don't think block 7 add anything other than a monotonous drum beat. I'm sure they love it and it probably sounds decent when you're in amongst it.
Think the best atmospheres are when B7 have been behind the goals and the atmosphere/songs have started from the East. So hopefully be an improvement from next season
03-04-2024, 01:28 PM
That's perfectly fine. I'm not going to fall out with you and wish you all the best. No hard feelings.
03-04-2024, 01:32 PM
Nope you’re being understood fine 👍 nobody thought it was you having a go at people for not going to games.
It’s not my favourite phrase ever either but I thought the response was absolutely justified.
03-04-2024, 04:46 PM
Don't like the word either J. Imagine having audacity to actually travel all over the globe to follow your team
03-04-2024, 05:18 PM
Don't like the word either J. Imagine having audacity to actually travel all over the globe to follow your team
Not so much this thread but there have been others where fans are almost being made to feel guilty about attending games.
I want as many Hibs fans as possible to attend games but if folks can't go for whatever reason then that's fine by me as well.
It's the ones that come on here with a reason for not attending and then throw uberfans into the mix that annoy me.
03-04-2024, 05:24 PM
Not so much this thread but there have been others where fans are almost being made to feel guilty about attending games.
I want as many Hibs fans as possible to attend games but if folks can't go for whatever reason then that's fine by me as well.
It's the ones that come on here with a reason for not attending and then throw uberfans into the mix that annoy me.
There was a beauty regarding tickets for Ibrox, someone said we should not take any and be bigger "pee-pul" by not attending, as we were seen to be condoning sectarianism :greengrin
03-04-2024, 05:26 PM
Another word hijacked. It simply means extremely enthusiastic fan but some have stuck this "better fan than you" label on it.
03-04-2024, 05:43 PM
That’s not what it was used for, though - it was because Brooster shot down a poster because they didn’t go to a game but had the audacity to have an opinion.
Nobody got called an uberfan for going to all the games, and nor should they.
03-04-2024, 05:56 PM
Pish.
It was in response to the poster implying my opinion was irrelevant because I don’t go to games.
I have no idea how many games the poster goes to, it means nothing to me, I shared an opinion and I was challenged on it because I don’t go to as many games as they do.
03-04-2024, 05:57 PM
That's perfectly fine. I'm not going to fall out with you and wish you all the best. No hard feelings.
Likewise.
03-04-2024, 06:24 PM
I get you don’t care less but everyone’s entitled to an opinion whether they go to every game, a handful of games, or can’t get to any at all. You had a go at them for having an opinion on Jair as well.
03-04-2024, 06:45 PM
That’s not what it was used for, though - it was because Brooster shot down a poster because they didn’t go to a game but had the audacity to have an opinion.
Nobody got called an uberfan for going to all the games, and nor should they.
Check the last line of #334.
03-04-2024, 06:55 PM
He’s not calling Brooster an uberfan because he goes to the games it’s because Brooster had a go at him for not going to games. That’s totally different.
03-04-2024, 06:56 PM
I had no idea how many games brooster went to before I said that?
He implied I was not entitled to an opinion because I didn’t go to games. That was why I said that.
03-04-2024, 07:01 PM
He’s not calling Brooster an uberfan because he goes to the games it’s because Brooster had a go at him for not going to games. That’s totally different.
Totally see it from this perspective.
03-04-2024, 07:03 PM
I had no idea how many games brooster went to before I said that?
He implied I was not entitled to an opinion because I didn’t go to games. That was why I said that.
That was a response from me to Matty.
Glad you and Brooster are sorted, debate is healthy and no harm done:aok:
03-04-2024, 07:06 PM
That was a response from me to Matty.
Glad you and Brooster are sorted, debate is healthy and no harm done:aok:
I know, thought I’d clarify my point so I wasn't mis-represented.
Anyway, it’s done so maybe let’s get back on topic.
****in balaclavas eh?
03-04-2024, 07:07 PM
Brooster cheered me on when I did a half marathon. For that he will always have my undying love.
03-04-2024, 07:08 PM
I just don't like the idea of any Hibs fan calling another Hibs fan an uberfan at any time on any thread. We're all Hibs fans.
03-04-2024, 07:11 PM
I just don't like the idea of any Hibs fan calling another Hibs fan an uberfan at any time on any thread. We're all Hibs fans.
We're all uberfans the way this season has gone :)
03-04-2024, 07:15 PM
I agree that it’s not great, and the context is important that Brooster wouldn’t have been called it if he hadn’t had a go at someone who doesn’t go to all the games with no idea of their circumstances. We’re all Hibs fans.
All it needed was a bit of respect from Brooster instead of an unnecessary dig at another Hibs fan.
Paulie Walnuts
03-04-2024, 07:19 PM
Hahaha
What a *****y comment.
Pathetic comment.
There's 147 people currently reading this thread.
3 who are interested in discussing Block 7 and the remainder reading a ding dong between posters who've now kissed and made up.
Roll on the weekend, the fitba, refs and beating St Johnstone GGTTH! :thumbsup:
03-04-2024, 07:39 PM
There's 147 people currently reading this thread.
3 who are interested in discussing Block 7 and the remainder reading a ding dong between posters who've now kissed and made up.
Roll on the weekend, the fitba, refs and beating St Johnstone GGTTH! :thumbsup:
Which category do you fall into? :greengrin
(Don’t worry, i know!)
03-04-2024, 08:02 PM
I agree that it’s not great, and the context is important that Brooster wouldn’t have been called it if he hadn’t had a go at someone who doesn’t go to all the games with no idea of their circumstances. We’re all Hibs fans.
All it needed was a bit of respect from Brooster instead of an unnecessary dig at another Hibs fan.
You don't half go on and on when it's not really your business. It's done and dusted.
03-04-2024, 08:04 PM
The last few pages on this thread has made Block 7 look like the grown ups in the room. :greengrin
03-04-2024, 08:15 PM
You don't half go on and on when it's not really your business. It's done and dusted.
03-04-2024, 08:39 PM
Brooster cheered me on when I did a half marathon. For that he will always have my undying love.
I cheered him on when he scored an unexpectedly good finish at a 5s tournament once :greengrin
LewysGot2
03-04-2024, 08:41 PM
I was at the Tranent game the other week. They have an ultras section, the Big T Bois. I think it's great that young lads are out supporting their local team, bumping up the crowd and putting the football club at the heart of the community.
They have the same issues we have though. A split in the group between the boys who just want to support their team, sing a few songs and have a bit of a laugh and the guys who want to play at being casuals/European ultras and go looking for bother. Incidentally the latter group also have a couple of older guys who are the ringleaders. There was a proper scrap broke out at the game I was at and a few things for thrown on the pitch and whatever. It was all a bit daft and it's a shame these groups seems to get hijacked by dafties.
I can't be bothered with all this '**** the king', Up the 'ra and pictures of the Pope stuff. I've got my political views and my religious faith, I don't need to broadcast them to the world at a football match. It's exactly what I criticise Rangers fans for and tit for tat nonsense just plays into their hands.
Saw this retweeted by someone- looks like Tranent FC had enough
https://twitter.com/TranentFC/status/1775576602757275721
PHeffernan
03-04-2024, 10:50 PM
Saw this retweeted by someone- looks like Tranent FC had enough
https://twitter.com/TranentFC/status/1775576602757275721
That is a sad state of affairs
04-04-2024, 07:04 AM
Perhaps controversial and putting thisUber fan talk aside, I don’t think you can have as clear or robust an opinion of B7 if you don’t attend matches and see what goes on? How otherwise would you know, bar forming opinions on word of mouth / what you read online?
04-04-2024, 07:15 AM
Perhaps controversial and putting thisUber fan talk aside, I don’t think you can have as clear or robust an opinion of B7 if you don’t attend matches and see what goes on? How otherwise would you know, bar forming opinions on word of mouth / what you read online?
100% of the right-minded population knew the Ibrox stickers were a disgrace and wouldn’t have defended/encouraged them. Whether they were there or not.
Paulie Walnuts
04-04-2024, 07:30 AM
We create opinions all the time without physically being there.
I’m sure there’ll be plenty people have a view on the war in Palestine for example without having been there and seeing it for themselves. People are quite capable of forming an opinion based on what’s reported by other fans/the drum they can hear on the tv/the songs you can hear coming through the tv etc.
04-04-2024, 09:14 AM
That b***** drum annoys me live at Eater Road and on the telly!
I switch the volume down on my live feed, it annoys the **** out of me. Can't imagine what it must be like having that thing near me in the stadium.
Have already bought a ticket for Fir Park so that must give me some uber fan credentials, given that it might be a dead rubber if we don't beat St Johnstone. 🤔
mcohibs
04-04-2024, 12:06 PM
We create opinions all the time without physically being there.
I’m sure there’ll be plenty people have a view on the war in Palestine for example without having been there and seeing it for themselves. People are quite capable of forming an opinion based on what’s reported by other fans/the drum they can hear on the tv/the songs you can hear coming through the tv etc.
I don’t like the extreme example used but most people would concede that they are less qualified to give an opinion than the people who actually live in Palestine.
Opinions on match day experience carry more weight from people who actually attend on a match day, that shouldn’t be news to anyone.
PHeffernan
04-04-2024, 12:48 PM
i feel for the fans that have sat in the FFL for years only to get moved so some dafties wearing balaclavas and a pain in the erse drum can settle there instead.
over to you ben kensell/whoever
So do i, some of the worst views in the Hibs stands.
They will feel so daft when they move to a better view seat for the same price. Who knew, they will say.
04-04-2024, 04:32 PM
I always had you down as a trouble maker Brooster 😂 That’s why you were put on the naughty seat at Ibrox 😂
04-04-2024, 08:42 PM
I always had you down as a trouble maker Brooster 😂 That’s why you were put on the naughty seat at Ibrox 😂
Haha I was put there to keep an eye on you.
06-04-2024, 01:30 PM
All masked up on Albion Place. What a bunch of total saddoes.
06-04-2024, 01:37 PM
All masked up on Albion Place. What a bunch of total saddoes.
They quite clearly have psychological issues in regards to their appearance.
Ugly or not, it's not for us to judge the suffering of others.
:tsk tsk:
06-04-2024, 01:42 PM
Apparently it’s cold today according to them so they need to wear them 🙄
snedzuk
06-04-2024, 01:51 PM
If you look at the board above the turnstiles when you enter the stadium, face coverings are the last banned item on the board.
06-04-2024, 01:53 PM
If you look at the board above the turnstiles when you enter the stadium, face coverings are the last banned item on the board.
So will they be told to remove them?
06-04-2024, 02:12 PM
So will they be told to remove them?
That’s up to Hibs and the security.
06-04-2024, 02:28 PM
Boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof
snedzuk
06-04-2024, 02:54 PM
Boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof boof
Can we get Cozy Powell on loan.
06-04-2024, 05:27 PM
Tbf if that that tribute to Freddie was their work, hats off to them.
Mrimbetween
06-04-2024, 05:39 PM
So its an other loss and some bash the young team, pathetic
Tbf if that that tribute to Freddie was their work, hats off to them.
I agree. Can only speak for in the ground as I didn't see them outside but thought they did a decent job today and the banner will have meant a lot to a lot of people. I don't often praise them but fair do's today.
06-04-2024, 06:01 PM
That's bang out of order. I was bashing them before the game kicked off!
06-04-2024, 06:21 PM
I’m a bit confused, I was praising them?
LewysGot2
06-04-2024, 06:23 PM
Incident on Montrose Terrace after the game. Popped into the Arty for a post match beer and wait till traffic home dies down.
Old boy just came in who says he lives on Lyne (sp?) Street and just after 5pm about 30 or more boys in balaclavas up to nonsense. Apparently several lifted by polis on Montrose Terrace.
Could be from either team but likely from both as sounds like one group chasing another and ended up in a dead end street.
Some will obviously be needing their parents to pick them up from St Leonards...
06-04-2024, 06:30 PM
police scotland looking for this man
https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41+GAhQHUAL._AC_SX522_.jpg
I went down from my seat to shake the hand of the 'dad' guy that some posters were slagging off last week. He got them organised with the banner in memory of Freddie the Cat. An excellent tribute.
He and I shared a laugh about helping to run singing sections. I was a 53 year old tattooed, cap-wearing father of two when I started up the East Stand Singing Section in 2010.
Can't remember anyone slagging me off when I was organising Green Day or getting flag cabinets in the East Stand. Block Seven may not be everybody's cup of tea but they tried really hard today to lift the team.
There are far bigger problems at our club than Block 7.
Stairway 2 7
06-04-2024, 08:07 PM
Nothing against them they look like they are having fun. They kill the atmosphere though by singing the same generic ultras songs that no one knows. They deliberately drown out hibs songs unlike other versions of singing sections.
06-04-2024, 08:23 PM
Incident on Montrose Terrace after the game. Popped into the Arty for a post match beer and wait till traffic home dies down.
Old boy just came in who says he lives on Lyne (sp?) Street and just after 5pm about 30 or more boys in balaclavas up to nonsense. Apparently several lifted by polis on Montrose Terrace.
Could be from either team but likely from both as sounds like one group chasing another and ended up in a dead end street.
Some will obviously be needing their parents to pick them up from St Leonards...
Clip on Twitter about the above incident.
Hulk0762
06-04-2024, 08:34 PM
Can we get Cozy Powell on loan.
He'll only come if he gets to dance with the devil :greengrin
HFC93
06-04-2024, 08:36 PM
I went down from my seat to shake the hand of the 'dad' guy that some posters were slagging off last week. He got them organised with the banner in memory of Freddie the Cat. An excellent tribute.
He and I shared a laugh about helping to run singing sections. I was a 53 year old tattooed, cap-wearing father of two when I started up the East Stand Singing Section in 2010.
Can't remember anyone slagging me off when I was organising Green Day or getting flag cabinets in the East Stand. Block Seven may not be everybody's cup of tea but they tried really hard today to lift the team.
There are far bigger problems at our club than Block 7.
Could you make use of your connections with Bock 7 and ask if they could sing some Hibs songs.
06-04-2024, 09:24 PM
As the tribute to Freddie ended I'm convinced the boy with the tannoy had a go at the drummer for joining in with the non Ultra led singing.
LewysGot2
06-04-2024, 09:41 PM
Not seen anything online just what this old boy told me in the boozer...take it someone local has filmed it or was it put online by the extras from Line of Duty?
HendoDelivered
06-04-2024, 10:41 PM
Proper red neck stuff thinking they are something off Green Street 🤢🤣
Could you make use of your connections with Bock 7 and ask if they could sing some Hibs songs.
Connections my arse 😅. I'm knocking 68.
When I started going to away matches our 'Hibs Songbook' contained songs about the 'RA', 'Sean South', 'We're the Mental Hibees', 'Come and have a go with the Hibees Aggro', 'You're gonnie get your effin heids kicked in' and other Oldies.
They and their predecessors (Since1875 and Sect43) have written some new songs (shock horror). As they are perfectly entitled to do. Nobody's stopping the rest of us singing some older ditties.
Nobody condones fitba violence least of all me. Those of us of a certain age lived through YLT BootBoys and CCS. Hardly a new phenomenon but one I'd prefer was eliminated.
I'm away to lead worship today. Will enjoy singing some of those new fangled hymns. 😂
TelaStella
14-04-2024, 03:10 PM
https://x.com/rossscanlan93/status/1779199506208231826?s=46&t=9G3YCj8UK58wwryvdGg_-A
HendoDelivered
14-04-2024, 03:39 PM
https://x.com/rossscanlan93/status/1779199506208231826?s=46&t=9G3YCj8UK58wwryvdGg_-A
Jeez they look about 12 🤣
Just about to say average age about 13 ffs.
The lad asking for a square go outside then when the steward/cop off camera gets to him he’s pointing saying ‘it’s not me it’s them’ 😂
14-04-2024, 05:50 PM
The lad asking for a square go outside then when the steward/cop off camera gets to him he’s pointing saying ‘it’s not me it’s them’ [emoji23]A big boy made him do it, then ran away.
15-04-2024, 10:17 AM
I saw at least 3 different broken seats being held aloft by B7 members during the game. Fannies
15-04-2024, 10:19 AM
I saw at least 3 different broken seats being held aloft by B7 members during the game. Fannies
"hangers on"
Chorley Hibee
15-04-2024, 10:30 AM
There was a lot of trouble in Motherwell town centre after the game.
Police were using horses to keep fans apart at the shopping precinct.
15-04-2024, 10:34 AM
Absolutely pathetic
15-04-2024, 10:35 AM
Ffs
15-04-2024, 10:51 AM
Yeah but "hangers on"?
Chorley Hibee
15-04-2024, 10:54 AM
Yeah but "hangers on"?
Obviously.
23-06-2024, 04:02 PM
Seen this Block 7/Northside Hibs
https://x.com/NorthSideHibs/status/1804896781123158149?t=JpEM1VgHeXKfC2lTyNiPbA&s=19
23-06-2024, 04:10 PM
https://x.com/NorthSideHibs/status/1804896781123158149?t=JpEM1VgHeXKfC2lTyNiPbA&s=19
Members silk scarves 🤣🤣🤣
Also exclusive members only alpaca socks and merino balaclavas will be available in the winter months 😁🥳
23-06-2024, 04:27 PM
https://x.com/NorthSideHibs/status/1804896781123158149?t=JpEM1VgHeXKfC2lTyNiPbA&s=19Fair do's to them.... B7 get a hard time when they do stupid stuff, this is quite positive, good luck to them.
If they keep going in the right direction then they might even get a bit financial support for thier displays like the previous incarnation prior to B7 occasionally got.
Signed... a grumpy auld git that originally wanted them gone from the club
23-06-2024, 05:28 PM
Fair play to Block 7 at the Ron Gordon Challenge at East Mains yesterday. They had a stall up giving free sweets to the kids and entered a team in to the competition, raising funds for the Community Foundation.
23-06-2024, 07:53 PM
Opens up by effectively painting themselves as better than other regular supporters.
Won’t last long.
23-06-2024, 09:41 PM
Opens up by effectively painting themselves as better than other regular supporters.
Won’t last long.
Sign ups in the concourse suggests the club is endorsing it. Lucky we've not got strict liability!
Mcbizz1998
23-06-2024, 09:57 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Tehmaxy4K6Q
Mcbizz1998
23-06-2024, 10:08 PM
Greenio
24-06-2024, 04:42 AM
So, is this in addition to B7 or a replacement of them?
Like a splinter Ultras group?
Sounds good optics wise. If they really want a fresh start they should have said what they stand against in terms of behaviour, as that would have been a cleaner cut from the past if they are doing this to trya dn shake some of that bad rep
Do as you wish I say, as long as its acting like a decent football fan/person
Fuzzywuzzy
24-06-2024, 07:16 AM
Judean Peoples Front.
They'll be calling themselves Loretta soon
Chipper1875
24-06-2024, 07:58 AM
So, is this in addition to B7 or a replacement of them?
Like a splinter Ultras group?
Sounds good optics wise. If they really want a fresh start they should have said what they stand against in terms of behaviour, as that would have been a cleaner cut from the past if they are doing this to trya dn shake some of that bad rep
Do as you wish I say, as long as its acting like a decent football fan/person
I’ve been told it’s for under 18s . Then you join B7. Bit like BBC then CCS
24-06-2024, 08:08 AM
Why are the comments always turned off on Twitter, are they exempt from constructive criticism? Surely what with them being hard as **** ultras they can take a bit
24-06-2024, 09:19 AM
I was kind of hoping they'd look at this being a fresh start.
Be different to the other groups
Take some of that Tartan Army feel good vibe
Make a statement about behaviour
Doesn't look like it.
24-06-2024, 09:31 AM
Sign ups in the concourse suggests the club is endorsing it. Lucky we've not got strict liability! As does working closely with the Community Foundation. To be fair to B7 they supported the Ron Gordon Challenge for the second year running and were there in good numbers for a fair chunk of the day. I have plenty misgivings about their behaviour on Matchdays but they turn up for events such as these when the vast majority of fans don't make the effort. I'm happy to give them credit where it is due and the latest group at least seems to make it more about the wider support
LewysGot2
24-06-2024, 04:25 PM
As does working closely with the Community Foundation. To be fair to B7 they supported the Ron Gordon Challenge for the second year running and were there in good numbers for a fair chunk of the day. I have plenty misgivings about their behaviour on Matchdays but they turn up for events such as these when the vast majority of fans don't make the effort. I'm happy to give them credit where it is due and the latest group at least seems to make it more about the wider support
They raised £135 for the event.
Total raiser was over £15,000. Well done to everyone who donated or took part
TrinityHFC
24-06-2024, 07:13 PM
They raised £135 for the event.
Total raiser was over £15,000. Well done to everyone who donated or took part ��
The Foundation possibly needs to look at the entry fee vs personal fundraise commitment. There was an expectation that everyone raised a minimum. I think £50?
LewysGot2
24-06-2024, 08:40 PM
The Foundation possibly needs to look at the entry fee vs personal fundraise commitment. There was an expectation that everyone raised a minimum. I think £50?
Not sure about this year but there was last year. On the Foundation fundraising page you can see donations and total. £135 between a dozen folk doesn’t tally up with £50 per head, that much is certain :confused:
Billyy
25-06-2024, 05:01 AM
Why are the comments always turned off on Twitter, are they exempt from constructive criticism? Surely what with them being hard as **** ultras they can take a bit
Probably to stop other teams fans, and some on here, from filling it full of abuse.
25-06-2024, 07:21 AM
Probably to stop other teams fans, and some on here, from filling it full of abuse.
Like the abuse they’re fair game to dish out to their fellow supporters when they’re full of it on an awayday like? 😂
Billyy
25-06-2024, 08:48 AM
Like the abuse they’re fair game to dish out to their fellow supporters when they’re full of it on an awayday like? 😂
I've never seen them give abuse to anyone online, so no, not like the abuse you mention.
25-06-2024, 01:47 PM
Sign ups in the concourse suggests the club is endorsing it. Lucky we've not got strict liability!
If they're taking names and details for people to officially sign up then it might make the self policing of the group a little easier managed vs previous seasons when it was always assumed folk causing trouble were B7, and B7 and their supporters would insist it was hangers on and not people who were part of the group.
I don't know enough to say that is the case, but might be a positive of how they're setting up the new group.
04-08-2024, 04:48 PM
How are they allowed to take what looked like a kit load of metal poles into a stadium to hold a banner up?
04-08-2024, 04:57 PM
How are they allowed to take what looked like a kit load of metal poles into a stadium to hold a banner up?
Had more steel than our midfield
hfc-1875
04-08-2024, 05:01 PM
I think the least worrying thing about today is a group of young lads trying to support there team 👍🏻
04-08-2024, 05:06 PM
They were an utter embarrassment after the game today, chucking smoke bombs over the fence at St Mirren fans and trying to push the barriers over. Long since time the club stopped endorsing/supporting them.
04-08-2024, 05:07 PM
They were an utter embarrassment after the game today, chucking smoke bombs over the fence at St Mirren fans and trying to push the barriers over. Long since time the club stopped endorsing/supporting them.
Just installed a standing section for them 😂 (I know it’s not just for B7 by the way)
04-08-2024, 05:09 PM
Just installed a standing section for them 😂 (I know it’s not just for B7 by the way)
And uprooted ST holders from their seats.
04-08-2024, 05:09 PM
They're our CEO's pets. Going nowhere.
04-08-2024, 05:10 PM
I wish they had put it up over our goalmouth.
Chorley Hibee
04-08-2024, 05:14 PM
Their behaviour at full-time was a ****ing disgrace, and the club need to take action against them pronto.
They're a ****ing embarrassment.
04-08-2024, 05:32 PM
Their behaviour at full-time was a ****ing disgrace, and the club need to take action against them pronto.
They're a ****ing embarrassment.
Its not them though, its just people that stand beside them that cause the trouble. Like the little welt at Dingwall last season singing up the effin RA - with a block 7 scarf on, and a block 7 t shirt, holding a block 7 banner. Its not them though.
04-08-2024, 05:35 PM
Theres a video on twitter of them fighting after the game. Automatic ban. Policy.
04-08-2024, 05:36 PM
Same ****, different season.
04-08-2024, 05:38 PM
Theres a video on twitter of them fighting after the game. Automatic ban. Policy.
Where’s the video, tried to find it
04-08-2024, 05:41 PM
Where’s the video, tried to find it
https://x.com/MAndersonn12/status/1820142044662104104
04-08-2024, 05:43 PM
Seen these bams at Livi last game of the season and at Kelty, not sure they could fight sleep.
Boys were getting into trouble for not singing loud enough. Strange
04-08-2024, 05:52 PM
Sooner we get this whole “ultras” pish out of our game the better. Bunch of wee virgins who have watched one movie with Danny Dyer in it and they think it’s a lifestyle.
https://x.com/MAndersonn12/status/1820142044662104104
How do they know who to (try to) hit, they’re all dressed in the same pathetic wee uniform
Hibees1973
04-08-2024, 05:56 PM
Depressing stuff.
Nurtured and encouraged by Kensell. He has even given them their own standing section, at a cost to the club, which I would advise everyone else of sane mind to give a wide berth.
I've witnessed their behaviour first hand and I cross the road to avoid this lot when at Easter Road.
Sooner we get this whole “ultras” pish out of our game the better. Bunch of wee virgins who have watched one movie with Danny Dyer in it and they think it’s a lifestyle.
Seeing them bleat on about ‘ultras culture’ is laughable. They’re nothing like the groups on the continent, bunch of wee boys acting hard before going home to their cocoa
LewysGot2
04-08-2024, 06:00 PM
These morons- and that is what they are- are dragging our club into the gutter. What happened at the end of the game has no excuses.
No romanticising of rites of passage, kids being kids, or that usual shocker "none of us are innocent" this was a step far too far.
From the moment they began posturing at the front of the stand, putting on their ****** ridiculous ninja disguises and waiting for nothing other than the final whistle it was obvious something was about to happen.
The sun tanned pal really needs to get a grip of this problem.
There was a wee fence (maybe 6 foot) put up at one end of the stand to make Hibs fans head away from the corner where St Mirrens North Bank lot are. These idiots swarmed, balaclavas to the fore, trying to scale said fence and lobbing bottles and pyro indiscriminately over the fence at unsuspecting St Mirren fans in addition to their Ninja counterparts. Then they ran across the fenced off astro bypassing the minimum wage stewards and headed towards the St Mirren supporters.
Some headed into bushes to collect full 2 litre bottles and other objects they'd clearly stored there before the game. Missiles were indiscriminately lobbed, families, catering staff and ordinary fellow fans were all in the firing line.
There were then ridiculous Green Street shouts of "let's be having it" as they ran at, flailing and kicking indiscriminately, St Mirren fans. The police arrived- only one or two cars worth- and drew batons to try and break it up. All right outside the stadium on the road.
We got out of there as quickly as we could - I had my daughter with me and she was very obviously distressed. Other families also tried to get out of the way.
Mr Kensell, this is what you have emboldened with your indulging this lot. It needs dealt with and soon.
Having driven back after spending over £100 on supporting a team that let us down again we couldn't even contemplate the game through a mixture of anger, embarrassment and frustration at the actions of these neds who use our football team as a vehicle for their pathetic behaviour.
They are NOT us.
04-08-2024, 06:02 PM
Seeing them bleat on about ‘ultras culture’ is laughable. They’re nothing like the groups on the continent, bunch of wee boys acting hard before going home to their cocoa
Some of the ultra groups on the continent are heavy heavy mobs and would burst out laughing if these wee bams rocked up mouthing off looking for trouble. Places like Holland, Poland and Germany. Not to be messed with at all.
04-08-2024, 06:11 PM
Some of the ultra groups on the continent are heavy heavy mobs and would burst out laughing if these wee bams rocked up mouthing off looking for trouble. Places like Holland, Poland and Germany. Not to be messed with at all.
Mind Vs Groinegen last season when they all ran into the west and begged the stewards to protect them. Pathetic and time they were chased out of our club.
04-08-2024, 06:12 PM
Hibs desperately need to do something about these idiots.
Malonga's Cat
04-08-2024, 06:14 PM
Ridiculous behaviour at the end of the game today. It needs stamped out by the club. It's all absolute cringe from them. So far from creating an atmosphere or being remotely like ultras in other countries.
04-08-2024, 06:14 PM
While Kensell is here Block 7 are protected. We're wasting our breath.
snedzuk
04-08-2024, 06:16 PM
These morons- and that is what they are- are dragging our club into the gutter. What happened at the end of the game has no excuses.
No romanticising of rites of passage, kids being kids, or that usual shocker "none of us are innocent" this was a step far too far.
From the moment they began posturing at the front of the stand, putting on their ****** ridiculous ninja disguises and waiting for nothing other than the final whistle it was obvious something was about to happen.
The sun tanned pal really needs to get a grip of this problem.
There was a wee fence (maybe 6 foot) put up at one end of the stand to make Hibs fans head away from the corner where St Mirrens North Bank lot are. These idiots swarmed, balaclavas to the fore, trying to scale said fence and lobbing bottles and pyro indiscriminately over the fence at unsuspecting St Mirren fans in addition to their Ninja counterparts. Then they ran across the fenced off astro bypassing the minimum wage stewards and headed towards the St Mirren supporters.
Some headed into bushes to collect full 2 litre bottles and other objects they'd clearly stored there before the game. Missiles were indiscriminately lobbed, families, catering staff and ordinary fellow fans were all in the firing line.
There were then ridiculous Green Street shouts of "let's be having it" as they ran at, flailing and kicking indiscriminately, St Mirren fans. The police arrived- only one or two cars worth- and drew batons to try and break it up. All right outside the stadium on the road.
We got out of there as quickly as we could - I had my daughter with me and she was very obviously distressed. Other families also tried to get out of the way.
Mr Kensell, this is what you have emboldened with your indulging this lot. It needs dealt with and soon.
Having driven back after spending over £100 on supporting a team that let us down again we couldn't even contemplate the game through a mixture of anger, embarrassment and frustration at the actions of these neds who use our football team as a vehicle for their pathetic behaviour.
They are NOT us.
We were parked in the car park behind the St Mirren stand (as were other Hibs supporters) and arrived back there just in time for these missiles to be lobbed over the fence. The St Mirren fans that sprinted after them hopefully caught up with them. Please write to Kensell about this - I will tomorrow AM.
04-08-2024, 06:17 PM
My first real experience of them today. F me what a bunch of wee fannies. I noticed the big suited guy, I’m assuming he’s our security officer or whatever his title is, was standing watching them as they were chucking stuff over the fence after the game.
MountcastleHibs
04-08-2024, 06:49 PM
It was absolutely embarrassing at the end of the game. Using our club’s name to justify their idea of fun. Winds me up.
The police caught up with their bus after they decided that it was a good idea to “stick together”.
We also didn’t have the seats that were bought and paid for because other fans had been moved out of their allocated seat by them. Clearly they are more entitled to sit wherever they want.
Exuberance1875
04-08-2024, 06:53 PM
It was absolutely embarrassing at the end of the game. Using our club’s name to justify their idea of fun. Winds me up.
The police caught up with their bus after they decided that it was a good idea to “stick together”.
We also didn’t have the seats that were bought and paid for because other fans had been moved out of their allocated seat by them. Clearly they are more entitled to sit wherever they want.
I have had this issue before, I contacted the club about it and was given a standard “we are doing our best and make people aware of what is acceptable etc”
After today I will be contacting them again, we can all accept the football team not winning, these things happen as frustrating as they may be. But their behaviour is absolutely appalling and Hibernian FC should not have anything to do with them.
LewysGot2
04-08-2024, 06:55 PM
We were parked in the car park behind the St Mirren stand (as were other Hibs supporters) and arrived back there just in time for these missiles to be lobbed over the fence. The St Mirren fans that sprinted after them hopefully caught up with them. Please write to Kensell about this - I will tomorrow AM.
No doubt we'll be told they were hingers on. Only problem was the metal pole carrying members of their wee gang were easily distinguishable.
CCTV should help if they rewind to around the timing of the 3rd goal as that was when the ninja masks were put on inside the ground.
Premeditated- see them hiding objects in bushes before the game - and the number of folk apologising to St Mirren fans for the actions of the Green Street ninjas was significant. Folk embarrassed and feeling sorry for families and innocent parties caught up in it.
See if you're a parent and your teen has a ****** balaclava for the football...gonnae ask why.
Sick of the whole thing. One of many really badly misjudged leadership decisions made by our CEO pandering to them.
04-08-2024, 06:57 PM
Kensell is getting a salary of £300k a year, it’s absolutely beyond belief. Our club is turning (or actually now is) an utter joke. A proud club reduced to a shambles by anonymous owners and a CEO lording it on £300k a year. These ultras will be part of what kills the club, utter brain dead morons.
Mikey_1875
04-08-2024, 07:01 PM
No romanticising of rites of passage, kids being kids, or that usual shocker "none of us are innocent" this was a step far too far….
Agree with everything you have written they are a disgrace to the club. This is fresh off the back of even more terrible behaviour at Dingwall tail end of last season.Who at the club has read them the riot act over that behaviour? It happened all in front of the suited security guy
04-08-2024, 07:01 PM
Will be interesting to see how they behave next week with the new standing section.
04-08-2024, 07:03 PM
Will be interesting to see how they behave next week with the new standing section.
There won’t be anyone left by half time so it’ll be hard to tell.
Davidhibs1875
04-08-2024, 07:27 PM
Self entitled wan*s think there better than the rest of us get them as far away from our club as possible
04-08-2024, 07:37 PM
They'll probably have a banner saying "Stuff You, Family Section".
04-08-2024, 07:39 PM
Self entitled wan*s think there better than the rest of us get them as far away from our club as possible
Can we keep this to the Kensell thread please 😁
LewysGot2
04-08-2024, 07:44 PM
With the dafties they obviously look up to at the other end of the stadium they'll think they've got the best mirror in the world.
Wonder if we should invite their cosy CEO pal to stand with them for key away fixtures? You know, so as there's no excuses. I mean at Pittodrie last season he came up to folk in the rows behind them to apologise in advance for B7 being in the vicinity - but then didn't hang around.
They are the least inclusive incarnation of our various "singing sections" - they have done a spectacular job of alienating an incredibly loyal away support.
Today was the latest chapter.
04-08-2024, 07:56 PM
They’ll be about the only ***** in it, folk that wanted a standing section for years there (myself included) aren’t bothering their erses moving to it and are actively avoiding it because of the obvious and simple reason that that lot will think they own it, and tangoman will give Fagin and his wee mob free reign to run it how they please. No thanks
hibbymick
04-08-2024, 08:02 PM
What do these clowns have on Kensell ? Are they supplying him with shoplifted Piz Buin factor zero or is it something else :confused:
04-08-2024, 08:12 PM
My first real experience of them today. F me what a bunch of wee fannies. I noticed the big suited guy, I’m assuming he’s our security officer or whatever his title is, was standing watching them as they were chucking stuff over the fence after the game.
At 3-0, the security guy and one of the older B7 guys (not Fagin) were having a cosy chat at the opposite corner from where they were situated. Looked all pally and smiling with each other before the B7 guy returned to clearly relay a message to the Fagin character. Why the **** are club officials entertaining these clowns?
04-08-2024, 08:14 PM
At 3-0, the security guy and one of the older B7 guys (not Fagin) were having a cosy chat at the opposite corner from where they were situated. Looked all pally and smiling with each other before the B7 guy returned to clearly relay a message to the Fagin character. Why the **** are club officials entertaining these clowns?
It’s a total joke.
04-08-2024, 08:16 PM
They must think that B7 are creating a brilliant atmosphere that will inspire our players on to achieve great things. That's how deluded they are.
04-08-2024, 08:16 PM
I hope Keiran Power is reading this and can relay this to the club.
It’s completely unacceptable.
Ban the wee pricks, every one of them.
04-08-2024, 08:19 PM
I hope Keiran Power is reading this and can relay this to the club.
It’s completely unacceptable.
Ban the wee pricks, every one of them.
He won't have any input. They are Ben "hug a hoodie" Kensell's cuddly wee pals.
They’ll behave however they want (and I pity anyone who’s moved to the standing section as I suspect they’ll take as much space as they feel like), no doubt with Kensell clapping and cheerleading for them
LewysGot2
04-08-2024, 08:22 PM
That video lifted by the Cz hooligans twitter from the Hibs Fan who recorded it has some depressing replies from Hibs fans defending the B7 keech and who are also retweeting Yaxley-Lennon's hate tweets. Sums it up.
04-08-2024, 08:30 PM
A simple explanation how they get priority for tickets would be good.
It’s even included in the Hibs statement on website so their must be some sort of pre arranged plan.
I’m not against Hibs supporters group / flags / noise etc but all the other nonsense is just making attending games even worse - bad enough when the team isn’t doing well.
04-08-2024, 08:31 PM
If we are going to cut visiting allocations due to unacceptable behaviour, then by the same token we need to get our own house in order at the same time if we are to keep face.
ST’s cancelled and refunded in full to the group would be a start perhaps.
the_ginger_hibee
04-08-2024, 08:32 PM
They need all access or privileges cut. Shameful on any club official engaging, supporting or befriending them.
I thought they were boycotting the club because of MM appointment anyway? Remember that? And it was looking like they'd followed through with that boycott, nowhere to be seen at any of the home games so far, missing in action in Holland where a proper 'Ultras' group were. Funny that. Show up and cause trouble at somewhere like St Mirren though?
More loyal fans experiencing their nonsense yet again today, shameful.
04-08-2024, 08:37 PM
The mainland European experience shows that ultras are bad news. Quite how we've got round to encouraging it is beyond me. And, not to defend B7 at all because I can't stand them, by "we" I mean Scotland. They're everywhere, even right down the pyramid.
All of them, in the bin, now.
04-08-2024, 08:46 PM
They need all access or privileges cut. Shameful on any club official engaging, supporting or befriending them.
I thought they were boycotting the club because of MM appointment anyway? Remember that? And it was looking like they'd followed through with that boycott, nowhere to be seen at any of the home games so far, missing in action in Holland where a proper 'Ultras' group were. Funny that. Show up and cause trouble at somewhere like St Mirren though?
More loyal fans experiencing their nonsense yet again today, shameful.
Boycott? :faf:
The very next game they were selling magazines for the club. They seem to have a very cosy arrangement going on.
the_ginger_hibee
04-08-2024, 09:00 PM
Boycott? :faf:
The very next game they were selling magazines for the club. They seen to have a very cosy arrangement going on.
Yes there is something very strange going on. Seen Ben K and their de-facto leader very cozy before. Someone today seen one of them and our Head of Security having a cozy chat. Free reign & empowered to do what they want despite almost weekly issues & continued aggression to other supporters.
What is a shame is the opportunity and support they are getting from the club should have went to Since 1875 and some of the other groups that popped up over the years. Groups who actually supported the club and did great stuff.