View Full Version : Match Updates FC Luzern v Hibernian
17-08-2023, 08:16 PM
8 foot striker that doesn’t need to jump to score
Good marking
That will be LJs fault though
We collectively have to get up the park.
Andymac85
We look like we have no out ball now.
skyehibee
It’ll be a miracle if we hang on
Rumble de Thump
17-08-2023, 08:17 PM
Should get Doidge on. Would be nice to have someone who can win headers and defend corners.
Seekyit
Subs were a terrible idea.
Yep. Didn’t understand that.
justlikebrazil
3 centre Half's and can't defend a corner!! Dire
We seem to have lost it completely.
Our passing is brutal, how can you control a game if you can't pass the ball.
17 shots to 5, attack is the best form of defence
Anyone else calm?
[emoji23][emoji23]
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Eh naw!
It’s the Hibs way.
Yasssssssss
Johnny Clash
If only we would keep the ball. I hear all your points of view but you dont see out leads by backs to the wall goving the ball back to the opposition. Its too draining physically and mentally. Possession is key
Yaaaaaas!!!!
17-08-2023, 08:18 PM
Yaaasssssssssssssssssss
Get ****ing in there.
Boyle!!!!!
Greenio
Bit rattled here
Their chant is cool. You know, the one that goes, oh oh, oh oh oh oh, oh oh oh oh, oh oh oh!
Mon Hibs!!!
Andymac85
That is brilliant by Youan.
Yasssssssss
ya freakin dancer yassssssssssssssssss
Yyyeees!
Get ****ing in there Lee Johnson!
Mikey_1875
Yeeeeeeeeeesssssss. Youan you beauty
OtleyHibs
Yaaaaassss!!! Out of nothing we are back in charge
Boyler!!
Yas
Fn YES
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
Superb from Youan
Absolutely superb
badabing67
Yas Boyler
Yeeeessssssssds
I take it back, keep Ellie on
Yaaaaasssss
Boyler !!!!!!! GOAL
Up-the-slope
so boyle is playing
Oh what a goal!! Boyle!! But great work from Youan
Fuzzywuzzy
😳😳😳😳😳😳🤯
Green Reaper
Yeessss ssh!
**** it.
We're nicking one here. Calling it now.
say it again please :greengrin
Mikey_1875
Great movement from Boyler as well
Greenio
Yassss
That was sensational from youan
Yaaaaaaas
MartinfaePorty
Yasssss. That's why you keep Youan on :->
**** it.
This **** here is a ****ing fortune teller btw. Listen to him.
Outstanding Youan! Done nowt but score and set up Boyle but he might have got us through
Absolutely top notch from Youan for that goal.
HendoDelivered
Did not expect that
-Jonesy-
Round you neutral nation
Yesssssssssss. Get in 🤪
Poor from goalie to be fair
Yaaasssssssssssssssssss
Get ****ing in there.
Got this weekends lottery numbers PB [emoji38]
17-08-2023, 08:19 PM
what on earth was that defender moaning about
MountcastleHibs
**** it.
What are Saturday’s Lottery numbers? Get in!
Seekyit
Good tactics Lee.
**** it.
Christ knows how you saw that coming :dunno: :greengrin
supermcginn
Brilliant from youan again
The header is like 4 yards out in the centre of the goal, Marshall has to come for that.
Or.... our 2 centre backs dominate the box and header it out.
Oh, we've just scored, heaven help us vs villa
That defender for them has absolutely sold that there. I’d have been fuming if one of our players did that.
Up ye ya ****s.
skyehibee
YAAAS surely we can’t even blow this now
Trinity Hibee
Wow. Did not see that coming
5 year deal Johnson 😂😂😂😂
cameronw-hfc
Thank god Elie and Boyle have a bit about them. Players doing it despite Lee and his god awful subs.
Just hold on now.
nickwhibs
****ing yaaaasss!
GreenGray
****ing brilliant
YAAAS surely we can’t even blow this now
Shhhhh
Edinburgh Green
Yaaaaaaaas!!!
Doidge coming on
Surely that’s it!!!
What a goal Hibs!! Doidge for Boyle
Murtini
That was shocking from Burch, expecting a foul. Poor goal to concede from our point of view. Seeing the replay, don't think it's a foul.
Birmingham Central Travelodge £36.99 saver rate.. just saying.
17-08-2023, 08:20 PM
Good tactics Lee.Na, that was the players
[emoji6]
Yaaas ya dancer!
Birmingham Central Travelodge £36.99 saver rate.. just saying.
Ooft a travelodge in Birmingham. Bet that’ll be luxurious 😂
badabing67
This **** here is a ****ing fortune teller btw. Listen to him.Ok best call of the night
Liam6270
I was only joking you know, tactical masterclass from LJ, reverse psychology
Thank god Elie and Boyle have a bit about them. Players doing it despite Lee and his god awful subs.
Just hold on now.It's 1-1 after the subs
Board is full of it
YaaasssssssssssssssssssGet ****ing in there.You called it, shut some of the moaners up🤔
17-08-2023, 08:21 PM
Ooft a travelodge in Birmingham. Bet that’ll be luxurious 😂
I've booked the 8.45 flight to Glasgow home. Lucky if I'll be in it for more than 3 hours.
I still think the subs were **** 😂
Johnson in, out, shake him all about.
Woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm getting evil stares after celebrating that goal :-)
Yass . Get in boyle
It's 1-1 after the subs
Board is full of it
Exactly, nothing wrong with the subs
17-08-2023, 08:22 PM
5 year deal Johnson 😂😂😂😂
You’ve taken that too far.
cameronw-hfc
It's 1-1 after the subs
Board is full of it
1-1 in spite of Lees subs. Not because of them.
Birmingham Central Travelodge £36.99 saver rate.. just saying.I'm in there. :)
Suppose that’s what Youan gives you… can do nothing then give you that
Absolutely top notch from Youan for that goal.
If all he ever does for Hibs is score or provide assists for others to score I suppose we'll just have to put up with it!
Green7
5 year deal Johnson 😂😂😂😂
Steady. 1 game doesn't change things for Johnson. He still has a bit to convince me and I suspect many others....
Greenio
Fawa stream down!
Anyone got another?
starman ya beauty.
17-08-2023, 08:23 PM
All Hibs the last 33 seconds.
how good does 3-5 look eh
Mikey_1875
Luzern look dead on their feet now
All Hibs the last 33 seconds.
We've broken them.
playing far better now
The Captain....
This stress isn't good for me at my time of life...leaping about like a daftie there.
What an enigma Yuan is..can look like he's bever seen a football before and then suddenly he has a sublime bit of skill.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
badabing67
F@#kin easy street now
This is the most settled we’ve looked in 170 minutes.
17-08-2023, 08:24 PM
Can Rosenborg make it a Carlsberg Thursday?
They look mentally destroyed
Stevenson just wasteful.
Off the bar
This is the most settled we’ve looked in 170 minutes.
They look burst after that goal
badabing67
17-08-2023, 08:25 PM
Can Rosenborg make it a Carlsberg Thursday?Yeah Hearts to lose on pens
Torto7
It's bi polar bat**** crazy watching this team. Boyler what a legend.
Andymac85
Jeez!
Well done Stevenson. Not sure how much he knew about it but who cares
17-08-2023, 08:26 PM
i can't make out if that was shoulder or arm, i hope it was arm :) yes it was albow
Andymac85
Ha, great save by Lewis.
We got away with that one.
Some.save Lewis Stevenson btw
[emoji1][emoji1]
Trinity Hibee
MOTM has to be miller here. Thrown himself in front of everything
Off the bar
Well done Stevenson. Not sure how much he knew about it but who cares
Knows exactly what he’s doing. 😉
I’m loving hearing Youan’s name being pronounced correctly, rather than the way preferred by the professional broadcasters in the country where he plies his trade and plays every week.
Fuzzywuzzy
Burch punches like a girl
HendoDelivered
17-08-2023, 08:27 PM
Miller been immense tonight
Aye that should’ve been a pen. Great save Lewy
so needless that yellow card
Hand of god by Stevenson 🤣
Aye that should’ve been a pen. Great save Lewy
Makes up for the first half
Backs tae the wa' stuff !
Up-the-slope
Thank god Elie and Boyle have a bit about them. Players doing it despite Lee and his god awful subs. Just hold on now.But they have both been poor / anonymous most of the match with a couple of moments of brilliance...Defenders clear several balls and make a couple of mistakes and get slaughtered...
We got away with that one.
Isn’t their some ancient proverb about things evening themselves up?
badabing67
17-08-2023, 08:28 PM
Burch punches like a girlYeah just as well chairs don't punch back
We are suddenly in total control here. They are broken.
snedzuk
Yeah just as well chairs don't punch back
Ask Kamberi about that
Can Rosenborg make it a Carlsberg Thursday?I'm watching it and it's a pretty decent game, nothing in it just now.
Paul1642
17-08-2023, 08:30 PM
MOTM has to be miller here. Thrown himself in front of everything
Could have been MOTM last week if Newell wasn’t so good. Loves a game against Luzern.
a 3rd would be nice
Hibees1973
Please just keep the ball.
Hibees1973
....and no more bookings.
Off the bar
17-08-2023, 08:31 PM
It’s times like this I really miss smoking cigs, I’d be lighting one off the last watching this.
Feel a bit more comfortable now.
Torto7
Joe Newell excellent again.
Chader is a decent player
Green Reaper
a 3rd would be nice
Nah...I've got 2-2 on the prediction thread 😅
17-08-2023, 08:32 PM
Go and win it on the night Hibs
Trinity Hibee
Chader is a decent player
All fart no jobby
This is torture with the stream down... dreading a phone notification...
17-08-2023, 08:33 PM
my jings i never expected this let me tell yi, twice
Torto7
Thody looks so much better away from left midfield.
Finally booking them for being dirty *****
How can that be offside???
Fuzzywuzzy
Who does the American guy actually work for?
17-08-2023, 08:34 PM
Nah...I've got 2-2 on the prediction thread 😅i'd edit my post to reflect i'm happy with 2-2 but this site is half broken the now and i can't :)
OtleyHibs
This is torture with the stream down... dreading a phone notification...
Will you have a cup of tea father? 😁
Fear not mate, looking alright
Miller cleaning up the garbage [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Up-the-slope
Was starting to enjoy myself and then started thinking about match ups in Villa game ... gulp
The Captain....
Miller has had a really good game tonight
badabing67
Wonder how much time will be added on Hearts scored
Paul1642
17-08-2023, 08:35 PM
Hearts winning at the last minute.
Hearts have sneaked it at the end
****. Hearts have taken the lead
Miller has had a really good game tonight
Excellent tonight. Infact best player over both legs in the tie.
Jammy *******s. Huge deflection
Johnny Clash
Miller’s had a great game
badabing67
6 mins
A good night for the co-efficient? :duck:
Off the bar
6 minutes
Torto7
Big Rocky has been solid.
6 mins?????
berwickhibee
17-08-2023, 08:36 PM
Hearts fluke😡
Will you have a cup of tea father? 😁Fear not mate, looking alrightEmoji's not working for some reason, but... lol
GreenGray
Looks like they get through, hope our away fixture doesn’t get moved as I’ve booked hotel…
Green Reaper
Hearts fluke😡
We'll be playing Wednesday then
17-08-2023, 08:37 PM
Hearts goalSpawny *******s massive deflection but tonights about us so **** the Farts
Green Reaper
Looks like they get through, hope our away fixture doesn’t get moved as I’ve booked hotel…
Only affects home game
This has been the longest second half since 2016
17-08-2023, 08:38 PM
Where did 6 mins come from btw
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
Youan has been good this half
Andymac85
Seriously, can we sign this commentator?
badabing67
Levitt in Moon boot
Up-the-slope
Well attack was the best form of defence.... cant say its boring
**** sake, Levitt in a boot.
Jock O
Who does the American guy actually work for?#I suspect he will actually be Swiss, and speak a number of languages. I worked in Frankfurt for a couple of years and lots of locals, especially in the city bars and restaurants talked English with an American twang. And to be fair he has been excellent, even had obviously watched Hibs v Motherwell
Lovely from Youan in the corner.
Levitt in Moon boot
Levitt in Moon boot oot?
Another weird sub by Johnson
17-08-2023, 08:39 PM
#I suspect he will actually be Swiss, and speak a number of languages. I worked in Frankfurt for a couple of years and lots of locals, especially in the city bars and restaurants talked English with an American twang. And to be fair he has been excellent, even had obviously watched Hibs v Motherwell
He’s American. Lives in Dunbar now. Must be freelance.
Got the stream back for injury time... able to watch the celebrations
Hibees1973
The older I get the more nervous I get watching Hibs. Mad.
American guy even knows about mcginn [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Levitt in Moon bootThat's a shame for the boy, hopefully not as bad as some are saying
Greenio
17-08-2023, 08:40 PM
Only affects home game
So what dates would the games be on?
What an absolutely phenomenal result this is by the way
Murtini
Congrats on going through guys. Good luck for the rest of the competition.
Hibees1973
So what dates would the games be on?Leave this till the game is over.
17-08-2023, 08:41 PM
this is a brilliant point away from home
Congrats on the win guys. Good luck for the rest of the competition.
👍
Leave this till the game is over.
I ken we’re Hibs but I think we’re fine now..
Well played Marshall and Rocky. No job too big, no pup too small.
We’ll be able to stop Ollie Watkins no problem…
Hibees1973
Congrats on the win guys. Good luck for the rest of the competition.Cheers Murtini and your comments on hibs.net all the best
Hearts through and probably got an easier tie in next round.
this is a brilliant point away from home
We win on away goals
17-08-2023, 08:42 PM
If Rocky got a touch on the ball there that is a phenomenal tackle
badabing67
Time come on ref
that was an assault by meyer
Marshall’s best game in a Hibs jersey.
Never in doubt.......
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
That’s very nice of you
FT
-Jonesy-
That’s funny
Meyer is a horrible wee rat
Yass!! Bring on the Villa
get in, bring on the villains
Seekyit
Tremendous
Liberton_Hibs
17-08-2023, 08:43 PM
Credit to Marshall, played well tonight
HendoDelivered
Cmaaaaaan
badabing67
Yes good job Hibs
Get it up you, you Toblerone munching cuckoo clock making *****
Brilliant stuff we’ll done Hibs
Mikey_1875
Brilliant result. What a tie to look forward to
Marshall and Youan won that by themselves.
OtleyHibs
Bring on the Villa! SJM terrified
Best of luck for the rest of your season 👍
What a good tie. Well done Hibs
Noice! Happy with that. Clinical up front when we needed to be. Defence really needs to tighten up.
pollution
We are magic !!
badabing67
17-08-2023, 08:44 PM
Well its us v Villa bring it on
e2los
Never a doubt.. Wow, am exhausted from watching. Epic result, but so stressful as usual.
and thank you LJ for reading my text for the suggestion of they substitutions, yer learning
Fantastic result. Well done LJ and the players.
Greenio
17-08-2023, 08:45 PM
Well done lads!
So good to get through.
Enjoy the beers tonight everyone there!
Up-the-slope
This has the feeling of a Cup Semi about it... Right result and we will be bouncing and looking forward to an epic couple of weeks... wrong one and it will be a case of what might have been... and will take some lifting the mood .Lets hope the players put their pants on the right way round tonightWell I'm glad its the Bouncing looking forward option...Do I get to start the Villa thread :)
What a result. Never saw the game but was bricking it watching the results come in.
Absolutely buzzing for the Villa game now!
DaveHFC
Very much enjoying that Swiss boy’s greetin puss
That's a big big result for Hibs
Get it up you, you Toblerone munching cuckoo clock making *****...Nazi gold hiding, neutral feartie, tank hoarding, Yodel whining, muesli munching, knife making, land locked fuds.
17-08-2023, 08:46 PM
Well done Hibs, absolutely magnificent.
Thanks Murtini. 👍 Good luck for the rest of the season.
MartinfaePorty
Thought our defending in the 2nd half, a dodgy spell round the 2nd goal aside, was very good. Loads of good blocks, headers, tackles. If ref had done his job in the first half we'd have had a much easier time of it.
Gordy M
Fantastic result and performance, superb!!!
Cheshire Hibby
Well done Hibs. Great night for those that travelled. GGTTH.
Get in there!! The game went how I expected it to be, could of done better with the 2nd goal but I thought the defence worked hard.
Much better at times in the second half at times, sore one for levitt and thought Marshall and Miller player well.
Bring on the Villa.
So, is the first leg next Thursday, away?
PS surely both games on the telly.
You were a welcome addition to the site, hope you’ve adopted the Hibees as your Scottish team. Good luck for the rest of the season.
Hibees1973
Fantastic.Everyone over there enjoy the beers.
bigell
17-08-2023, 08:47 PM
that commentator was excellent, hes darren kilfara and hes from dunbar...sign him up great result guys
Well I'm glad its the Bouncing looking forward option...Do I get to start the Villa thread :)Nae need - Pretty Boy can just tell us what the result is going to be :)
Good result, not the best performance but dug in with 2 bits of class to get us the goals, bring on Villa.
Great result Hibs. Rode our luck at times but did the business. Let’s enjoy the moment.
What an entertaining and informative commentry from Mr USA. Well done sir.
👍