View Full Version : Match Updates FC Luzern v Hibernian
Bridge hibs
17-08-2023, 07:43 PM
Are you for real?... How have you managed to stay on the forum?
The guy is a Luzern fan
Are you for real?... How have you managed to stay on the forum?
Oops
Great 1st half performance. I like our starting line up and they have played well - Newell has been immense in particular. Cracking strike from Ellie - Boyle looking lively. They are a good side but we remain 2 up - a nerve tingling 45 awaits ...
LunasBoots
Just need to stop being so sloppy with the ball, be sensible and stop giving it away.
He’s a Luzern fan mate. 😂😂
Not seen his 1st few posts, going by the 2-3 I seen, fair enough then, forget my post.😁
Bridge hibs
17-08-2023, 07:44 PM
Bloody autocorrect and not checking lol
🤣
Disappointed they're not ahead? You're at it and I'm surprised you've not been booted already, your team's on BBC tonight.
He's a Luzern fan.
Disappointed they're not ahead? You're at it and I'm surprised you've not been booted already, your team's on BBC tonight. Martini is a Luzern fan, posted on here a few times already. ...
We're where we'd like to be, 3/4 of the way through the tie. Final push now boys
Cmon hibees
Coach Jon
17-08-2023, 07:45 PM
We've played alright, you'd think if we keep it tight for the first 15 mins they'll chase the game and Boyle and Youan can hit them on the break. We have been freakin terrible, Levitt and Campbell have been dominated in midfield, very fortunate to be level at half time. if we dont change it for the second half we are out.
17-08-2023, 07:45 PM
Disappointed they're not ahead? You're at it and I'm surprised you've not been booted already, your team's on BBC tonight.
Jeezy peeps man
17-08-2023, 07:46 PM
Not sure there is a more obvious red card than the Boyle one. Horrific refereeing.
Anyone ken who the Luzern fan is? And can he tell his fellow fans to stop launching ***** at our players.
We have been freakin terrible, Levitt and Campbell have been dominated in midfield, very fortunate to be level at half time. if we dont change it for the second half we are out.
Technically if it doesn’t change we’re through.
Jeezy peeps man
Take it you don't read other posts and see where I apologised.
17-08-2023, 07:47 PM
Not sure there is a more obvious red card than the Boyle one. Horrific refereeing.Maybe the tackle by there best midfielder on Campbell?
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
We have been freakin terrible, Levitt and Campbell have been dominated in midfield, very fortunate to be level at half time. if we dont change it for the second half we are out.
How on earth are we two goals ahead then if we have been that terrible?
Cheer up
17-08-2023, 07:48 PM
9foot striker coming on for them
Right back taken off
Coach Jon
Technically if it doesn’t change we’re through. Thats not what I said, please read it again
Hibees1973
Joe Newell is a one man midfield again..the other two are either giving it away cheaply or non existent.Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk100%. What a player Joe is. He's going to end up getting booked covering for Levitt & Campbell who have not turned up. That would mean Joe would miss the 1st leg of the next round (if we get through).
Up-the-slope
Are you for real?... How have you managed to stay on the forum?Because hes a Swiss fan who popped in last week
Donegal Hibby
Luzern should be down to 10 men after foul on Boyle . Refs awful.
At the very least we need campbell subbed
Campbell looks burst and we need to get tighter on the wings. Centre defence been immense so far though.
Pissers are absolutely gold standard compared to ER as a side note
17-08-2023, 07:49 PM
Just keep the ball for the next 48 minutes.
Thats not what I said, please read it again
I know but we’re still level on the night with the players in the park was more my point clumsily made.
Listening to the Swiss commentary, I could fair go off the Swiss.
Campbell back out. Surely we'll see Jeggo sooner rather than later.
Strap yourselves in boys & girls this next 45 mins is not gonna be pretty
Mikey_1875
Doesnt look like any changes for us
17-08-2023, 07:50 PM
Strap yourselves in boys & girls this next 45 mins is not gonna be prettyYep, definitely twist turns and profanities to come [emoji23]
OopsOops indeed 😄Haven't seen his profile,... just sounds like a yam chancing his arm
Terrible utter nonsense
Don't know how LJ was happy with Levitt and Campbell that half.
17-08-2023, 07:52 PM
I hate our kick offs.
Awful
Oops indeed 😄Haven't seen his profile,... just sounds like a yam chancing his arm
Yep I got caught out too 😳
Could have had the wiggler to follow the squiggler there.
Your missing out. The American guy the rest of us have is frikin awesome.
17-08-2023, 07:53 PM
Brilliant header by Levitt defensively. Earned his wages tonight just for that.
-Jonesy-
I hate our kick offs.
Awful
Didn’t we score off the second half kick off in the first leg
Off the bar
Same here and I don’t even speak German!
what's he complaining about his eyes are on the player all the time and not the ball
Andymac85
17-08-2023, 07:54 PM
Where is this guy getting these stats from!
No booking for that but Vente got a card for his? **** sake
Andymac85
Levitt done?
Levitt takes a sore one.
Mikey_1875
17-08-2023, 07:55 PM
Ouch
That’s a broken ankle by the look of it. Poor sod.
Oh ya ****er that replay 🤢
Offt, that's a bad one Levitt
Levitt will be off with that twist
skyehibee
That’s broken surely brutal
-Jonesy-
Looks as dull one for levvit
OtleyHibs
Brilliant header by Levitt defensively. Earned his wages tonight just for that.
Was a big contribution, I watched that through my fingers
That looked sair
That looked horrible for Levitt
Well he’s on his feet.
That looks a bad one for Levitt
That’s broken surely brutal
Looked like it
He’ll surely be done after that. Looked horrible.
Torn ligaments at the very least there, dull as **** one
Looks in a fair bit of pain
That’ll be Levit out fur a bit. Rolled his ankle. Ligaments I reckon.
17-08-2023, 07:56 PM
That’s a broken ankle or horrendous ligament damage.
He's done here. Can't put any weight on the ankle. Not a break, looks more like an Achilles.
That's a real sore one for Levitt.
Rumble de Thump
The Swiss have been assaulting our players in both games.
twisted his ankle there, yet another injury for us, and they gits are still booing
Jeggo for Levitt.
Levitt done
Done that so many times, could be 4-6 weeks for Levitt
Ankle in a really dodgy twist, how is he on his feet ffs, looked a bad one, be out for a while with that.
That's a break surely
Trinity Hibee
That looks like ligament damage for levitt
badabing67
He'll be out for ages
**** sake our injuries are wild
sore one for Dylan there, looked worse every time they replayed it
Why wasn't the sub allowed to come on there?
Tha Cabbage Kid
Levitt's ankle is broken for sure!
17-08-2023, 07:57 PM
Ligament damage there I fear.
That looked nasty, time for Double J
Got to give credit to Hibs for it, but what’s happened to Lurzen. Thought they looked the real deal for 45 mins in the first leg and everything I’d look for in a Hibs team. Since then they’ve been decent, but a shadow of that first 45 mins.
Ankle in a really dodgy twist, how is he on his feet ffs, looked a bad one, be out for a while with that.
Did something similar 4 or so months ago, it’s still problematic. Takes an absolute age to heal.
Home fans are doing my nut, constantly whistling at and booing our players. Not impressed so far.
That's a break surely
Ligaments will be goosed. I was in a stookiw for 6 weeks for similar
Be surprised if we see Levitt again any time soon that looks a bad one
17-08-2023, 07:58 PM
Hearts level on aggregate.
Trinity Hibee
Vente putting in a shift up top
Did something similar 4 or so months ago, it’s still problematic. Takes an absolute age to heal.
I never played again. To be fair my ankle was facing the wrong way.
Gonna miss Levitt in the group stages.😮
That'll be Levit out for a while then - looked horrible the way his foot came down there 😕
need to get that cheque book out
Up-the-slope
17-08-2023, 07:59 PM
The Swiss have been assaulting our players in both games.yup amazing over 3 halfs of football how many fouls against our players and how few cards... and people say Scottish football is agricultural
17-08-2023, 07:59 PM
Unreal the luck we have with injuries
I had a weak ankle after going over it playing American football years ago, did loads of strength training to build it up, took a while.
17-08-2023, 08:00 PM
I never played again. To be fair my ankle was facing the wrong way.
Mines wasn’t to that extent but even still it’s so slow in terms of progress. Ankle injuries are ****ing horrible. Even thinking about the “crunch” noise makes me feel sick.
17-08-2023, 08:00 PM
Well he’s on his feet.I managed for a couple of hours with a broken ankle last year... it's still fkd now 😔
17-08-2023, 08:01 PM
Shot from Newell 😃
HendoDelivered
Annoying as Levitt was just starting to get fit. Big set back that
Up-the-slope
Home fans are doing my nut, constantly whistling at and booing our players. Not impressed so far.HaHa... I think that is fine and we would be doing the same... lobbing stuff at them and their players sticking the boot in with impunity is not however
Poor Vente. Putting in some shift chasing lost causes.
Up-the-slope
17-08-2023, 08:03 PM
BBC text says they hope Levitt is just a dead leg
i’d bring Obita on for Youan
Mikey_1875
Great block Miller
Andymac85
Good by Miller there.
Trinity Hibee
Superb tackle miller. He’s played well tonight
Andymac85
17-08-2023, 08:04 PM
That was not a dead leg.
referees a hibby
-Jonesy-
How in gods name…
Where are y'all watching this
Get youan off
Youan so frustrating
Trinity Hibee
How in gods name…
Not a chance it’s a dead leg
17-08-2023, 08:05 PM
WTF was that from Newell lol.
Rocky and Obit on for Campbell and Vente
obita and rocky for...............Mmmm little more defensive now
Liam6270
Anyone got any idea what LJ’s plan is here?
Interesting subs
Sleeping with the Fish is going to have a whole new meaning soon.
Boyle is at fault defensively for their goal IMO
Obita and rocky on
Josh and Vente off
badabing67
Rocky and Obita on
Looks like we are going to try and see it out. Obita and Rocky for Campbell and Vente.
Back 5? **** me
Eh?
Vente off [emoji85][emoji85][emoji85]
Off the bar
Time to shut up shop?
Boyle and Youan up top maybe
17-08-2023, 08:06 PM
What’s the plan there Lee?!
Rocky and Obita coming on. For Vente and Campbell…
Not sure what these changes are going to do
We’re drawing tonight and winning the tie. I reckon it’s more of the same and hope to sneak one.
Trinity Hibee
4-6-0?
Mikey_1875
5-4-1?
Up-the-slope
😂Not a chance it’s a dead legThomas DuncanBBC Scotland at SwissporarenaThat didn't look good for Dylan Levitt. He couldn't put any weight on his right leg.Hopefully it's just a dead leg or something.
Vente off [emoji85][emoji85][emoji85]
He’s not really done much. Possibly getting up to the pace of things.
HendoDelivered
Im nervous as **** and Rocky coming on doesn’t help.
Trinity Hibee
Superb again miller
4-6-0?
Boyle and Youan. Up front with a 4-4-2 or one of them up top and 4-5-1
hope LJ has got this right :)
badabing67
17-08-2023, 08:07 PM
Vente off [emoji85][emoji85][emoji85]Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHope we don't go to pens
Miller has been motm so far
Helensburghhibs
Eggs all on one basket with those subs. I thought vente was doing well
Youan through the middle?
Hopefully rocky can use his physicality against that massive striker
Youan certainly looks to he playing through the middle now. 541?
Youan won’t give us an ounce of work rate up there on his own.
DaveHFC
Miller has once again taken a battering from this lot
Miller having a solid game more rough treatment as well
Miller has been really strong this evening. Not a backwards step
MartinfaePorty
17-08-2023, 08:08 PM
Unlucky there. Good ball from Lewis.
Miller has been motm so far
he really is turning out to be a great signing for us i think.
Miller has once again taken a battering from this lot
The whole team has. They’re dirty ***** and have been let away with it over both legs.
"Stooshie" in an Amercian accent 😀😀😀
Youan through the middle?
Looks like it.
Hibdan12
Going for pace for the counter I can only imagine
Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk
badabing67
Miller having a solid game more rough treatment as wellI really like the guy
Anyone nervous?
Still keeping it tight. Mon hibs.
17-08-2023, 08:09 PM
Boyle has been poor anytime he's got on the ball imo
Thought they looked better at ER, not really been up to much tonight.
badabing67
Good to see Boyler still got running in him
Andymac85
Anyone nervous?
I don’t want to get carried away, but we have looked pretty solid.
Anyone nervous?
I have been for the last hour or so
What’s the plan there Lee?!To go through to next round which as things stand is what’s happening
17-08-2023, 08:10 PM
Looks like 5-4-1 with Youan through the middle
Anyone nervous?
Strangely not. I think the consolation of not being pumped by Villa is keeping me calm.
DinkyTwo
Anyone nervous?
Still keeping it tight. Mon hibs.Very
65 mins in with no change
Would've bit your hands off for that at kick off
Nerve wracking though [emoji23]
USA_Hibee
I am nervous.
Anyone nervous?
Okay just now but if they score it'll be squeaky bum time.
Up-the-slope
not heard Boyle mentioned in and age? is it all up other side?
17-08-2023, 08:11 PM
Here it comes. 2-1.
Here we go.
Unmarked header.
free header as per 2-1
F off
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
**** sake. Another ball into the box met with a free header.
This ****ing defence man.
We need the game management experience that ALF has on the pitch. Take off Ellie for him.
Trinity Hibee
**** off man
Crumble
Tough to listen to a Youtube commentary which seems to be Luzern coming forward, Luzern coming forward, Luzern coming forward...lol
However, thay have not created much this half.
Bbc text
Luzern 1-1 Hibernian (agg 2-4)
We're into the 64th minute in Switzerland, but Elie Youan continues to press high up the park.
He's giving it everything tonight.
Mikey_1875
FFS. Gave Hanlon the slip
Andymac85
17-08-2023, 08:12 PM
Why does Marshall stand so stationary on his line at corners for god sake!!!!
Sake
2-1 Luzern
So so easy
Marshall surely? Has to be coming for that
Hanlon loses his man
Fuzzywuzzy
65 mins in with no change
Would've bit your hands off for that at kick off
Nerve wracking though [emoji23]
Jinx
HendoDelivered
Here we go man ffs
Hanlon
Piss defending yet again. Poor from Hanlon. Just block him FFS.
Up-the-slope
Anyone nervous?Still keeping it tight. Mon hibs.Not till you mentioned it
WTF is Hanlon doing? Let's the lanky **** walk past him.
Very poor from Hanlon
Same ****ing goal as last week.
Learn nothing. Hanlon is murder.
skyehibee
Ffs here we go
Hanlon, ffs
Really weak from Hanlon
FS Hanlon, that is weaker than my pish on a sunday morning.
Silky
Anyone nervous?
I've been nervous watching Hibs for 40 years!
Hanlon again powder puff leader
Same old
Can’t watch this
Hanlon not great but it's a partly floated ball with no one Infront of Marshall
He has to come and punch away surely
17-08-2023, 08:13 PM
This is going to be an onslaught. We're offering nothing
Expected nothing less and still disappointed
Trinity Hibee
That is so poor from Hanlon. Pish again
Subs were a terrible idea.
Crap defending. I think we're in trouble now
If you want an instruction video on how not to hold a lead this is perfect. We have been awful since their goal. It's going to be a long 23 odd minutes. We've set our defensive stall out now so can't change things.
The Captain....
Ffs Hamlon and Fish...Fish let's it sail over his head and Hanlon ball watching loses his man. What a pair.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
a defence a defence a kingdom for a freakin defence
mcohibs
Really weak from Hanlon
Standard
Andymac85
The header is like 4 yards out in the centre of the goal, Marshall has to come for that.
20 mins of nerves makes the win so much sweeter. Keep the faith.
Hanlon not great but it's a partly floated ball with no one Infront of Marshall
He has to come and punch away surely
Not for me. Hanlon should do his job and defend his opponent properly. He does that they don’t score.
Fuzzywuzzy
541 has worked a treat
Helensburghhibs
If only we would keep the ball. I hear all your points of view but you dont see out leads by backs to the wall goving the ball back to the opposition. Its too draining physically and mentally. Possession is key
17-08-2023, 08:14 PM
It's going to be a long, long 22 minutes.
Liam6270
I really don’t want to jump on the anti LJ bandwagon but what is his plan? What happens on the training pitch especially regarding set pieces? It looks like some players really aren’t putting in 100%
This tactical change has just led to us getting pumped even more.
Going to Back 5 has totally unsettled the back line
Really don’t understand that double sub. If they score again we’re ****ed.
8 foot striker that doesn’t need to jump to score
Good marking
one day maybe...
Can’t see us holding out for 20 mins without conceding another 1😩
The header is like 4 yards out in the centre of the goal, Marshall has to come for that.
Boy shouldn’t de getting the header in. 100% Hanlon.
Be nice if we calmed down a bit...
Not for me. Hanlon should do his job and defend his opponent properly. He does that they don’t score.Doesn't he header it in the 6 yard box?
What's marshall doing? No one is even blocking him
Poor for me
And from Hanlon of course
I wish people would stop pretending Hanlon isn't a problem
Trinity Hibee
We’ve lost all attacking impetus now
Dreadful defending again. This team are no better than Ross County but we seem unable to put two passes together.
Up-the-slope
17-08-2023, 08:15 PM
Time for Heros
Switches to a 5-4-1 and they basically score right away.
Tactical ****ing masterclass
**** it.
We're nicking one here. Calling it now.
Felt far more stable before formation change
Silky
This tactical change has just led to us getting pumped even more.
Sack him now then.
supermcginn
Hanlon is just so poor, one of the weakest half arsed attempts at trying to stop a goal ever. Disgraceful
1875Sean
Need to get Doidge on, winning nothing up top
just a matter of time
5 at the back to defend and allow them to press us, not great as we can't defend.
Anyone else calm?
[emoji23][emoji23]
17-08-2023, 08:16 PM
Agree re comments about Marshall, but Hanlon should have been much stronger.
Need to get Doidge on, winning nothing up top
Exactly vente would at least have gave us a target
HendoDelivered
Aye, they are defo scoring again 😂
Just don't do anything daft like giving away a penalty.
Clinging on here
We’ve lost all attacking impetus now So it’s now not concede another goal at all costs as we aren’t going to score with this personal on the pitch
GreenGray
If you’re going to set up like that giving away soft goals from corners is genuinely criminal