View Full Version : Possible Euro Opponents

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8

sauzee1989
04-08-2023, 02:42 PM
Booked an hour after game flight via Amsterdam to Basel on the Wednesday and then direct back 6am Basel to Edinburgh £220 on the Saturday morning

04-08-2023, 02:43 PM
Just booked up with Spike Mandela and my laddie. ****** expensive, especially as I'm paying the laddies way too. 12:55 Glasgow to Heathrow to Basel Wednesday. 15:30 Basel to Heathrow to Glasgow Friday. 2 nights in Anstatthotel Horw 3. £665 each total. 🤯🤯🤯

04-08-2023, 02:47 PM
Just under £600 each for flights Glasgow to Basle via Heathrow and 2 nights Anstatthotel triple bed room.

Decent flight times as well 12.55 leaving Glasgow on Wed and 19.45 leaving Basle on Friday:aok:

Hawd on!! I've just told the same story, but I worked it out at 635. Are you profiteering off me!!!🤣🤣🤣🤣

04-08-2023, 02:47 PM
Need to check in c.04.30 for a 6.30 flight, so hotel a waste of money, couple of pints after & last train to airport would be my choice.

Sweep
04-08-2023, 02:49 PM
Wednesday Bristol - Basel depart 18:10

Friday Basel to Bristol depart 21:20

£134 return.

Just booked this flight. Driving down and back.

sauzee1989
04-08-2023, 02:58 PM
Just translated the official site for djargardens and they were giving 989 tickets for Luzern away

the_ginger_hibee
04-08-2023, 03:30 PM
Just translated the official site for djargardens and they were giving 989 tickets for Luzern away

Ideal. Don't think we need more than that.

04-08-2023, 03:34 PM

We're not going to Djurgaardens. :confused:

sauzee1989
04-08-2023, 03:34 PM
When did I say we were?

ErinGoBraghHFC
04-08-2023, 03:35 PM
Anyone seen Luzern play at all? Good? *****? Likely to batter us?

ErinGoBraghHFC
04-08-2023, 03:35 PM

He meant given, not giving.

04-08-2023, 03:36 PM
He meant given, not giving.

Ah, that makes sense.

04-08-2023, 03:42 PM

I can’t see as many as that making the trip so I’d think everyone going over should be all right.

04-08-2023, 03:56 PM
Draw for play off round (round after next) is on Monday.

04-08-2023, 04:23 PM
Has Kick off time been confirmed?

04-08-2023, 05:09 PM
FC LOOSE-ern, more like! Get it? Loose-ern, like losers!

I'm mad,me.

Hibees1973
04-08-2023, 05:14 PM
Anyone seen Luzern play at all? Good? *****? Likely to batter us?

Maybe lyonhibs can give us an idea.

He has a location of Zurich on his poster name.

04-08-2023, 05:42 PM
Just booked up with Spike Mandela and my laddie. ****** expensive, especially as I'm paying the laddies way too. 12:55 Glasgow to Heathrow to Basel Wednesday. 15:30 Basel to Heathrow to Glasgow Friday. 2 nights in Anstatthotel Horw 3. £665 each total. 🤯🤯🤯

A couple of beers each will take that above £700 🙂

04-08-2023, 05:46 PM
I would find it strange if we took 800 fans to Switzerland which is working out the same amount I paid to get to Andorra and we only took 180

It was all a bit last minute plus plenty folk on holiday, I would think.

04-08-2023, 05:46 PM
I think we might sell this out if I’m honest. We are unlikely to get through and loads held off going Andorra in favour of this round.

04-08-2023, 05:58 PM
Hawd on!! I've just told the same story, but I worked it out at 635. Are you profiteering off me!!!🤣🤣🤣🤣

What’s half of £1,129?

Of course, I went to an Edinburgh school.:cb

04-08-2023, 06:03 PM
I think we might sell this out if I’m honest. We are unlikely to get through and loads held off going Andorra in favour of this round.

Unlikely there will be more there than went to Copenhagen. Harder to get to and accommodation scarcer and more expensive.

04-08-2023, 06:05 PM
No chance of sell out in my opinion.

LewysGot2
04-08-2023, 06:10 PM
Unlikely there will be more there than went to Copenhagen. Harder to get to and accommodation scarcer and more expensive.

And no after glow from 2016 final

04-08-2023, 06:14 PM
I would find it strange if we took 800 fans to Switzerland which is working out the same amount I paid to get to Andorra and we only took 180

I’d guess 500 max to Switzerland, similar to the amount who went to Malmo.

04-08-2023, 06:42 PM
What’s half of £1,129?

Of course, I went to an Edinburgh school.:cb

🤡 Thats what happens when alloa boys count in thier fingers and forget we have 12!!!

04-08-2023, 07:54 PM
Anyone found any decent stop over routes from Edinburgh? Looks like all direct flights are gone.

Hibee_Craig7062
04-08-2023, 08:35 PM
Held a price on KLM on Thursday morning for 2 of us at £280 each. depart 11am weds EDI-AMS-BSL arrive 17.55
Back the same route on Friday departing 18.25. Just paid to confirm the booking now and note that the same flights are now £542 each

Mainstandman
04-08-2023, 09:28 PM
Anyone found any decent stop over routes from Edinburgh? Looks like all direct flights are gone.

Trains are your friend here. See where you can fly to and then train to Switzerland. Eg fly to paris train to Basel then Lucerne

04-08-2023, 10:04 PM
Trains are your friend here. See where you can fly to and then train to Switzerland. Eg fly to paris train to Basel then Lucerne

Cheers, I’ll take a look👍

Chorley Hibee
04-08-2023, 10:17 PM
Cheers, I’ll take a look👍

Flights into Germany and then the train to Zurich/Lucerne could work pretty well.

sauzee1989
04-08-2023, 10:40 PM

Took 1200 to Copenhagen so if we take same that’s 300 without a ticket

Mr Grieves
04-08-2023, 10:43 PM

I've booked edinburgh-frankfurt-basel with lufthansa on the Thursday, due to arrive late morning.

Friday I'm getting the train to and staying in Mannheim. Going to the Kaiserslautern - elversberg game that night.

Saturday midday I'm getting the train to Stuttgart. Going to the Stuttgart-Bochum game. Train to Frankfurt airport after the match then flight arriving in Edinburgh late.

Only need to worry about getting a Hibs ticket now :worried:

04-08-2023, 10:51 PM

No danger 1200 Hibs fans went to Copenhagen. More like 300-400.

04-08-2023, 10:52 PM
Took 1200 to Copenhagen so if we take same that’s 300 without a ticket1200 just after we`d won cup and with a few weeks to make travel plans .
This year , fans have spent money to to go to pre season games in Spain , then Andorra , then Blackpool , now Switzerland and hopefully more matches after that .

04-08-2023, 10:55 PM
No danger 1200 Hibs fans went to Copenhagen. More like 300-400.

Is this post some kind of joke that I’m not getting?

sauzee1989
04-08-2023, 10:57 PM

Green Reaper
04-08-2023, 10:57 PM
Just had a peek on a Luzern fc forum and, don't speak the language but picking through what I can understand, they have similar difficulties trying to get to Edinburgh at a decent price

sauzee1989
04-08-2023, 10:58 PM

1200/1300 went to Copenhagen

04-08-2023, 10:59 PM

Aye I agree.

Edit - we won’t take that many to Luzern.

04-08-2023, 11:05 PM
1200 just after we`d won cup and with a few weeks to make travel plans .
This year , fans have spent money to to go to pre season games in Spain , then Andorra , then Blackpool , now Switzerland and hopefully more matches after that .

Aye I agree.

Hang on lads, I agree. Was getting mixed up with Molde. :greengrin:agree:

04-08-2023, 11:07 PM
Aye I agree.

You'd be surprised, I'm in a group of 7 travelling over, 6 of those don't usually European aways, 2 other mates are going who don't usually go either. A strong 600-700 travelling support is my guess. Loads who are not on Hibs net will have booked up as well.

04-08-2023, 11:09 PM
Just had a peek on a Luzern fc forum and, don't speak the language but picking through what I can understand, they have similar difficulties trying to get to Edinburgh at a decent price

They're absolutely Donald Ducked with the festival being on, their best options are to fly to English airports and get the train up. No danger they will they get cheap hotels in Edinburgh either, they will be better staying in Glasgow or Fife.

04-08-2023, 11:19 PM
You'd be surprised, I'm in a group of 7 travelling over, 6 of those don't usually European aways, 2 other mates are going who don't usually go either. A strong 600-700 travelling support is my guess. Loads who are not on Hibs net will have booked up as well.

I agree about 6-700. When I say ‘not that many’ I was talking in comparison to Brondby.

ErinGoBraghHFC
05-08-2023, 03:18 AM
I've booked edinburgh-frankfurt-basel with lufthansa on the Thursday, due to arrive late morning.

Friday I'm getting the train to and staying in Mannheim. Going to the Kaiserslautern - elversberg game that night.

Saturday midday I'm getting the train to Stuttgart. Going to the Stuttgart-Bochum game. Train to Frankfurt airport after the match then flight arriving in Edinburgh late.

Only need to worry about getting a Hibs ticket now :worried:

Not booked anything yet but considering flying into and back from Hamburg and take in the St Pauli vs Atlas Delmenhorst game on the Saturday afternoon then fly home late evening. Hadn’t actually considered this as viable but suppose nothing stopping me going Edinburgh - Hamburg - Berlin - Basel - Luzern? Might be a bit tight on the way home though with the game being in Delmenhorst, will have a better look at it in the next few days

MKHIBEE
05-08-2023, 05:38 AM

Fly/ Train to Gatwick, Easy Jet to Basel, train to Luzern

05-08-2023, 05:42 AM
Fly/ Train to Gatwick, Easy Jet to Basel, train to Luzern

Yeah, been looking at train from Berwick, night over in London then on from there. Have limited time out of work so would need to get there/back over the 2 days.

05-08-2023, 07:36 AM
Yeah, been looking at train from Berwick, night over in London then on from there. Have limited time out of work so would need to get there/back over the 2 days.

If you can get to Bristol then theres a flight to Basel on the Wednesday at 18:10 coming back on Friday at 21:20 for £163 return with Easy Jet.

05-08-2023, 08:40 AM
Train to Gatwick from Waverley at 10 on the Wednesday. 17.50 flight to Basel. 2 nights in Lucerne and flight back to Gatwick on Friday evening and back to Edinburgh by 10 in the morning

Benny Brazil
05-08-2023, 08:51 AM
Flight to Lyon on 16th, train to Geneva, stay with friends in Geneva on 16th, train to Lucerne early Thurs morning,last train back from Lucerne to Geneva Airport, 1st flight back to Edin on 18th

MKHIBEE
05-08-2023, 09:21 AM
That’s the same for me, out Thursday morning back Friday morning.

05-08-2023, 09:35 AM
Can currently go Edinburgh to Basel for £200 return if you do Tuesday to Friday with Easyjet. Be quick though as only a few seats left on return flight.
Can do Manchester to Basel for £170 return Wednesday-Friday with Easyjet.
You could always fly out from Edinburgh but return into Gatwick for around £150 as well if you fly out on Tuesday night. Don't always have to fly into and out of the same airport.

cant find manchester flight

05-08-2023, 09:46 AM
Looking to warm and wet for the 2nd leg. 27/28 degrees with downpours
What time is KO

05-08-2023, 09:53 AM
What time is KO

The game is nearly 2 weeks away, not sure I’d be trusting the forecast at this point. Weather forecasters struggle to predict for the next day

05-08-2023, 09:54 AM
What time is KO

Brilliant weather, its rumoured to be a 6 or 7pm kick off their time but nothing confirmed yet.

05-08-2023, 09:59 AM
The game is nearly 2 weeks away, not sure I’d be trusting the forecast at this point. Weather forecasters struggle to predict for the next day

I meant more temperature wise

05-08-2023, 10:10 AM
cant find manchester flight

Just checked easyjet and 100% there.

05-08-2023, 10:11 AM
I meant more temperature wise

I think it will be 7pm local time kick off. I wouldn't worry about the temperature too much.

05-08-2023, 10:25 AM
What time is KO

It has barely been above 25 here for 10 days but before that it peaked at 37. Wouldn't be putting much stock in a 2 week forecast, it's often wide of the mark 24 hours in advance here!

05-08-2023, 10:27 AM

250 cheapest I can find

05-08-2023, 10:30 AM
Ordered Swiss plug adaptors as seemingly they're different to the standard European plug adaptors with the Swiss plugs having 3 pins instead of the normal 2. £7 on Amazon. I will take the standard European plugs as well just in case theres both sockets in the hotel room. Credit to Hibee_Craig7062 for the detective work.

05-08-2023, 10:54 AM
Ordered Swiss plug adaptors as seemingly they're different to the standard European plug adaptors with the Swiss plugs having 3 pins instead of the normal 2. £7 on Amazon. I will take the standard European plugs as well just in case theres both sockets in the hotel room. Credit to Hibee_Craig7062 for the detective work.

The standard 2 pin adapters fit it and work in the 3 pin sockets

05-08-2023, 10:57 AM
How do I do a screenshot lol. Its £86.99 fly out Wednesday and £74.15 fly back on the Friday.

No doubting you just can't see it on my phone
Will check it again

05-08-2023, 10:58 AM
How do I do a screenshot lol. Its £86.99 fly out Wednesday and £74.15 fly back on the Friday.

I can only see £254 on SkyScanner for the easyJet flights. Can’t even see a flight on the 16th on The Easyjet website

Edit: found it on Easyjet site but is £248

05-08-2023, 11:01 AM
Will check it again

Same

05-08-2023, 11:03 AM
Will check it again

Really sorry guys, having a mare. Got one of the dates wrong. Apologies 🤬.

Cardinal G
05-08-2023, 11:16 AM

Just booked up for me and daughter(she did really), flying from Manchester Tuesday 18.15 to Basel, back 21.25 Friday all in £463 for both of us with luggage. Newcastle flights were nearly twice that with 4 hour stop over in Amsterdam each way so Manchester way better option. Staying in Basel as accommodation is way cheaper than lucerne and trains are quick and cheap, so apartment next to train station for 3 nights is £263.
Bit annoyed at myself as if I had booked flights yesterday it would have been £90 but I was undecided, it's working out in total by the time I pay fuel from Gateshead and airport parking to be just over £800 in total, but food drink and travel will take it way higher but it's been on my bucket list for years, seen Scotland abroad a canny few times but never Hibs so thought stuff it you never know when I may get another chance.

05-08-2023, 11:46 AM
Really sorry guys, having a mare. Got one of the dates wrong. Apologies 🤬.

sound mate thought i was going mad:greengrin

davhibby
05-08-2023, 12:01 PM
Brilliant weather, its rumoured to be a 6 or 7pm kick off their time but nothing confirmed yet.

8:45 local time. Been up on the UEFA website since yesterday morning.

05-08-2023, 12:06 PM

Ok cheers.

05-08-2023, 12:06 PM

That’s what time their game against the Swedish kicked off so assumed it’d be the same.

Had been thinking about staying in Zurich but with the possibility of extra time could end up pushing it to get back for the train in time from the times I saw so just booked in Luzern although the accommodation options are crap.

05-08-2023, 12:08 PM
The standard 2 pin adapters fit it and work in the 3 pin sockets

I’m only going by google as well as my mate. Google says the standard 2 pin plugs won’t work but some hotels have both power outlets. I’ll take both adaptors so everything is covered.

05-08-2023, 12:11 PM

For fans that are travelling could be a late finish with possible extra time etc
Do the trains run back to the City’s through the night

05-08-2023, 12:25 PM
For fans that are travelling could be a late finish with possible extra time etc
Do the trains run back to the City’s through the night

Last one to Basel is 23:54

05-08-2023, 12:33 PM
Little tip, take one adapter plug and also take 3 or 4 gang extention plug with you, i do it every time i go abroad.

It just saves time and effort looking for the little buggers.:wink:

05-08-2023, 12:35 PM
I’m only going by google as well as my mate. Google says the standard 2 pin plugs won’t work but some hotels have both power outlets. I’ll take both adaptors so everything is covered.

Standard 2 pin worked for me, a bit fiddly and you are maybe not supposed to use them in a 3 pin socket I don't know, but certainly worked fine last time I was in Switzerland.

05-08-2023, 12:38 PM

Folk won’t be making that if it goes to ET and penalties.

05-08-2023, 12:45 PM

https://liberoguide.com/fc-luzern/

Cardinal G
05-08-2023, 12:59 PM

Yeah I hadnt given that a thought about extra time possibly, not sure how far ground is from station

Cardinal G
05-08-2023, 01:01 PM
https://liberoguide.com/fc-luzern/

May have to consider a Uber if worst happens, worth it mind if we go thru.

05-08-2023, 01:08 PM
Yeah I hadnt given that a thought about extra time possibly, not sure how far ground is from station

30 mins walk according to google

first train back is 4:55 so not that a wait as bars seem open till 2am, could be a messy one

05-08-2023, 01:14 PM

Depending on numbers there may be additional services. You never know.

05-08-2023, 01:16 PM
30 mins walk according to google

So thats about 15-20 minutes then as google always over estimates imo.

05-08-2023, 01:20 PM
So thats about 15-20 minutes then as google always over estimates imo.

1.5 miles about same as ER to waverley already thinking about canceling thursday nights hotel

05-08-2023, 01:22 PM
1.5 miles about same as ER to waverly

20 minutes easy.

05-08-2023, 01:22 PM
Given the segregation fences around the away section, I wouldn’t be surprised if away fans are held inside at the end of the game as well. I mind waiting what seemed like an age to leave Maribor’s stadium.

05-08-2023, 01:29 PM
Given the segregation fences around the away section, I wouldn’t be surprised if away fans are held inside at the end of the game as well. I mind waiting what seemed like an age to leave Maribor’s stadium.
all got soaked on way back if i remember right

05-08-2023, 01:31 PM
all got soaked on way back if i remember right

And chased through those alleyways with the police trying to fend off the Maribor mob.

05-08-2023, 01:39 PM
And chased through those alleyways with the police trying to fend off the Maribor mob.

forgot about that, remember being in a pub dripping wet having half a pint and calling it a day

05-08-2023, 02:06 PM
Any idea when the away tickets will be available

05-08-2023, 03:44 PM
Booked now Wed to Fri, Edinburgh to Zurich via Dublin. Cost me more than I hoped for but you are only young once.:greengrin

Def staying in Lucerne night of game, but not sure whether to stay in Zurich or Lucerne on the Wednesday.....

05-08-2023, 04:08 PM
booked luton to zurich wed 16 7:10am, zurich to luton fri 21:35 £141 each

taking car down to luton so if anyone else is/thinking about it theres 3 seats in car for share of fuel and car park

05-08-2023, 04:30 PM
Booked now Wed to Fri, Edinburgh to Zurich via Dublin. Cost me more than I hoped for but you are only young once.:greengrin

Def staying in Lucerne night of game, but not sure whether to stay in Zurich or Lucerne on the Wednesday.....

Is that the Dublin Wednesday night then on to Zurich first thing Thursday option?

Swissbee
05-08-2023, 06:02 PM

I guess there will be busses from the ground to the city.
In the normal league the busses drive the guest fans to the station after the game.
Not sure where the busses will drive the hibs fans. Probably to the city center. (It was like this against St Johnstone if I remember right.

Swissbee
05-08-2023, 06:05 PM
Standard 2 pin worked for me, a bit fiddly and you are maybe not supposed to use them in a 3 pin socket I don't know, but certainly worked fine last time I was in Switzerland.

2 pin works.
I have both at home 2 and 3 pin and use both.
https://switzerlanding.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/type-j-swiss-plug-outlet-1024x483.jpeg

05-08-2023, 06:17 PM
Is that the Dublin Wednesday night then on to Zurich first thing Wednesday option?

I know I messed up before but even to me the doesn't seem right 😕

05-08-2023, 06:22 PM
I guess there will be busses from the ground to the city.
In the normal league the busses drive the guest fans to the station after the game.
Not sure where the busses will drive the hibs fans. Probably to the city center. (It was like this against St Johnstone if I remember right.

That would be ideal for those needing trains to Basel and Zurich

05-08-2023, 06:35 PM
I know I messed up before but even to me the doesn't seem right 😕

Post edited. Was just to see if you noticed. Honest.

06-08-2023, 02:15 AM
Is that the Dublin Wednesday night then on to Zurich first thing Thursday option?

No mate, Wed morning Edin (9.05) to Dublin first thing then Dublin (12.40) arrive Zurich 15:55 Wed afternoon. Not sure if to stay in Zurich or go to Lucerne that first night.

Could have got cheaper via Dublin, but the flight times I got worked well!

06-08-2023, 08:25 AM
Might be of interest. Scotland U17s are playing Switzerland in a double header in Zurich on 15th and 17th August. KOs are 5pm and 11.30am. Rory Whittaker in the squad.

06-08-2023, 08:32 AM
No mate, Wed morning Edin (9.05) to Dublin first thing then Dublin (12.40) arrive Zurich 15:55 Wed afternoon. Not sure if to stay in Zurich or go to Lucerne that first night.

Could have got cheaper via Dublin, but the flight times I got worked well!

Ah ok, was more restricted with holidays from work so doing Wednesday night then Thursday morning option. Didn’t actually realise it was all doable on the Wednesday as hadn’t looked.

Was also toying with staying in Zurich (cheaper and better digs) but the late kick off and last train times for getting back after the game pushed me towards Luzern. Especially with possibility of extra time.

06-08-2023, 08:50 AM
Ah ok, was more restricted with holidays from work so doing Wednesday night then Thursday morning option. Didn’t actually realise it was all doable on the Wednesday as hadn’t looked.

Was also toying with staying in Zurich (cheaper and better digs) but the late kick off and last train times for getting back after the game pushed me towards Luzern. Especially with possibility of extra time.

:aok:Will you get a hotel in Dublin or just stay in airport on Wed night?

06-08-2023, 08:58 AM
:aok:Will you get a hotel in Dublin or just stay in airport on Wed night?

Thinking we will go for a few pints then just back to the airport. With flight time in the morning you’d be up at about 4am anyway so hotel seems pretty pointless.

GRA
06-08-2023, 08:47 PM
So, without wanting to getting carried away, especially after todays result, what time is the draw for the play-off round tomorrow? And is there a link to the live draw somewhere?

06-08-2023, 08:49 PM
So, without wanting to getting carried away, especially after todays result, what time is the draw for the play-off round tomorrow? And is there a link to the live draw somewhere?

1pm tomorrow, UEFA website.

Paulie Walnuts
06-08-2023, 08:56 PM
1pm tomorrow, UEFA website.

Praying for Lille or Fiorentina.

Fully aware that’ll just lead to disappointment when we don’t progress through this round but that’s the dream ties imo.

LewysGot2
06-08-2023, 09:00 PM
Imagine the reaction if it’s Villa?

The SJM reunion…and tickets for Birmingham would be at a premium :agree:

06-08-2023, 09:02 PM

Villa trip would be amazing:agree:

LewysGot2
06-08-2023, 09:03 PM
Villa trip would be amazing:agree:

Will never be so grateful for the AST as I would be if that comes in…pie in the sky at the moment but we can but dream :wink:

06-08-2023, 09:57 PM
Will never be so grateful for the AST as I would be if that comes in…pie in the sky at the moment but we can but dream :wink:

:agree::agree::agree:

06-08-2023, 11:59 PM

Yeah, we needn't worry about tickets for Birmingham or any other team in the next round because if LJ starts that same 11 on Thursday then the tie will be over before the 2nd leg. Based on todays crap we haven't a hope of keeping a clean sheet over 2 legs.

07-08-2023, 05:47 AM
Obviously the easyjet algorithm takes our results into account

Luton to Zurich on Wed
Zurich to Luton on Fri £132

3 seats available in car for anyone tempted

JamesHFC
07-08-2023, 07:07 AM
Slavia Prague/Dnipro-1
AZ Alkmaar/Santa Coloma
Olympiacos/Genk
Aston Villa

These are the teams we could face in the play off. We are in group 3. They are the seeded teams, we are unseeded.

Draw at 1pm UK time.

07-08-2023, 07:48 AM
Any one of those teams will absolutely **** us.

JamesHFC
07-08-2023, 07:53 AM

Yep. Would personally rather Villa for the McGinn reunion and the shorter journey.

07-08-2023, 08:01 AM
Going by our performance yesterday, I don't think there's much point wondering about which teams we could play in the next round.

JamesHFC
07-08-2023, 08:06 AM
Going by our performance yesterday, I don't think there's much point wondering about which teams we could play in the next round.

Watched us get dismantled by Rangers a few months ago then beat Celtic 3 days later. Numerous times we have played murder then pulled out a decent result after it.

Yesterday's result is over and done with. Time to move on.

Rick Rude
07-08-2023, 08:08 AM

Dunno, I'd fancy our chances against Santa Coloma... at least over the two legs.

07-08-2023, 08:09 AM

Disagree, we might not be favourites buts we'd have half a chance against Santa Coloma.

LewysGot2
07-08-2023, 08:20 AM
Yeah, we needn't worry about tickets for Birmingham or any other team in the next round because if LJ starts that same 11 on Thursday then the tie will be over before the 2nd leg. Based on todays crap we haven't a hope of keeping a clean sheet over 2 legs.

My dream is alive still and any hypothetical game I am guaranteed an away ticket so dinnae pish on ma chips, eh? :greengrin

AlanStirling1
07-08-2023, 08:53 AM
Hi guys, we are group of 3 on the EasyJet flight from Edinburgh to Basel arriving at 1200 on Thursday 17th

Can hire an 8 seater minibus to take us To Luzern for roughly £35/£40 per head (as long as we get 7/8 folk)
if anyone interested ??

Saves getting transport to Basel train station and then train which will end up costing roughly the same.

Anyone interested give me a private message

07-08-2023, 09:14 AM
If anyone is staying the night on the Wednesday in Zurich, let me know. Been here 11 years so know the ropes pretty well :greengrin

07-08-2023, 09:22 AM

These days you'd have to be staying in a right old crock of a hotel for them to have the Swiss only plugs, which are a specific shape and inset into the wall, not flush, so 2 pins don't work but you'll be fine with a 2 pin normally.

Still, better safe than sorry :agree:

07-08-2023, 10:54 AM
Maybe lyonhibs can give us an idea.

He has a location of Zurich on his poster name.

As posted elsewhere, I'm not that much of an expert but I think they'll be technically better than us - we'll need everyone to be on their toes and physically at the races to stand a chance - fight, desire etc needed in abundance, and to get the basics right at the back.

Also, I suspect they'll have an ultras/Fan curve that'll make a bit of a racket, like Block Seven is starting to do at ER but more developed so there'll be an atmosphere to contend with as well.

Definitely need to have a lead to defend from the home leg I'd say

07-08-2023, 11:04 AM
As posted elsewhere, I'm not that much of an expert but I think they'll be technically better than us - we'll need everyone to be on their toes and physically at the races to stand a chance - fight, desire etc needed in abundance, and to get the basics right at the back.

Also, I suspect they'll have an ultras/Fan curve that'll make a bit of a racket, like Shed Seven is starting to do at ER but more developed so there'll be an atmosphere to contend with as well.

Definitely need to have a lead to defend from the home leg I'd say
Never knew Rick Witter had a season ticket for Hibs :greengrin

LewysGot2
07-08-2023, 11:07 AM
Never knew Rick Witter had a season ticket for Hibs :greengrin:greengrin

Chip off the old Block :greengrin

07-08-2023, 11:07 AM
Never knew Rick Witter had a season ticket for Hibs :greengrin

Ah ffs

07-08-2023, 11:16 AM
Hopefully we get one of the losers dropping down from Europa League.:flag:

Could be a return to Dnipro.

Paulie Walnuts
07-08-2023, 11:22 AM

I would presume we wouldn’t be going to Dnipro?

07-08-2023, 11:23 AM
Aberdeen have drawn against FK Zalgiris🇱🇹 or BK Hacken🇸🇪 in the play off round of the Europa league with the away leg first on Thursday 24th of August

Paulie Walnuts
07-08-2023, 11:25 AM
aberdeen have drawn against fk zalgiris🇱🇹 or bk hacken🇸🇪 in the play off round of the europa league with the away leg first on thursday 24th of august

ffs.

07-08-2023, 11:26 AM
Aberdeen have drawn against FK Zalgiris🇱🇹 or BK Hacken🇸🇪 in the play off round of the Europa league with the away leg first on Thursday 24th of August

Best draw they could have hoped for.

Big chance of Europa League Group stages now and even more money for them. Happy days 🙄

Very easy draw for them sadly

I would presume we wouldn’t be going to Dnipro?

I would guess maybe Poland?

that's a great draw for the Dandies

07-08-2023, 11:27 AM

Think they’ll be going through in that tie.

07-08-2023, 11:28 AM

Aberdeen won't progress to the Europa league.

chippy
07-08-2023, 11:28 AM

Doubt it’ll come to that but surely they are playing their home games outside of Ukraine ?

07-08-2023, 11:29 AM
Aberdeen won't progress to the Europa league.

Win that tie and they're in the group stages.

Looks very doable to me.

07-08-2023, 11:30 AM
Doubt it’ll come to that but surely they are playing their home games outside of Ukraine ?

Would imagine so as Dnipro has been targeted by Russia a few times.

EGL2000
07-08-2023, 11:30 AM
Great draw for dons, could make them some serious money if they get through.

07-08-2023, 11:32 AM
Sevco to face PSV or Sturm Graz if they beat Servette

07-08-2023, 11:34 AM
What time is our draw

07-08-2023, 11:34 AM
What time is our draw

I think we have a decent chance of going through if we can just get the right team picked over the two legs. (A big if to be fair.)
Luzern are no superstars and the tie could go either way.

07-08-2023, 11:35 AM
Very easy draw for them sadly

It's as good a draw as they could've got, but I wouldn't go so far as to say it's easy. Hacken are second in the league, and bought a striker for £1.5m in the summer. They'll be a good side.

EGL2000
07-08-2023, 11:36 AM
Win that tie and they're in the group stages.

Looks very doable to me.

The finances they will take in from that will take them miles away from us sadly.

07-08-2023, 11:38 AM
Hacken are the Swedish Champions, far from an easy draw.

07-08-2023, 11:40 AM
The finances they will take in from that will take them miles away from us sadly.

Just like it did Hearts last season who finished a full 2 points ahead of us?

Getting money is one thing, using it properly to gain and then maintain the standalone "3rd force" status is quite another

07-08-2023, 11:40 AM
They pumped them a couple of seasons ago under Glass

Bad Habits
07-08-2023, 11:46 AM

And just got booted out of champions league qualifying by klaskvik! Much easier then I suspect ours will be!

Dmas
07-08-2023, 11:47 AM

Also 18 games in to the season, tough draw be miles ahead fitness wise

07-08-2023, 11:47 AM
The same Aberdeen who couldn't manage a shot on target in 100 minutes of football against Livi.

Don't think they'll beat the Swedish team if it's them they play.

greenlad
07-08-2023, 11:48 AM

Recent European game was in Kosice, Slovakia

07-08-2023, 11:49 AM
And just got booted out of champions league qualifying by klaskvik! Much easier then I suspect ours will be!

Even the best teams lose ties. Doesn't make them a bad team overnight.

EGL2000
07-08-2023, 11:51 AM
Just like it did Hearts last season who finished a full 2 points ahead of us?

Getting money is one thing, using it properly to gain and then maintain the standalone "3rd force" status is quite another

Completely different competition. Alot more money in the Europa than conference.

07-08-2023, 11:54 AM
Good chance for Aberdeen that

See what happens when you sack a clearly inept manager at the right time.

07-08-2023, 11:54 AM
Completely different competition. Alot more money in the Europa than conference.

Ah yes, mea culpa. I even attended the Zurich game that Hearts lost in their play-off to get into the Europa - doh!

07-08-2023, 11:56 AM
If anyone is staying the night on the Wednesday in Zurich, let me know. Been here 11 years so know the ropes pretty well :greengrin

What will nightlife be like on a Wednesday in Zurich? Pretty good I imagine?

Assuming Lucerne may be quieter but will bars be open there until late on a Wednesday?

07-08-2023, 11:59 AM
What will nightlife be like on a Wednesday in Zurich? Pretty good I imagine?

Assuming Lucerne may be quieter but will bars be open there until late on a Wednesday?

In Zurich, absolutely. Lucerne I'm not sure but there will be I'm sure, possibly less easy to find than in Zurich. The bars that are open late late midweek, as in into the am hours, will always be slightly more colorful and characterful let's say. Myself, with work the next day and 2 kids under 4, would just be having a couple of evening jars in my local :greengrin

07-08-2023, 12:09 PM
Is there a link to the draw?

TheGreenMan
07-08-2023, 12:10 PM
https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaconferenceleague/draws/

TheGreenMan
07-08-2023, 12:11 PM
Our group next I think

joe t
07-08-2023, 12:19 PM
Aston villa

07-08-2023, 12:20 PM
If that doesn't get the players up for it nothing will.

07-08-2023, 12:20 PM
Villa. Come on Hibs

07-08-2023, 12:21 PM
If that doesn't get the players up for it nothing will.

Indeed.

What a draw

07-08-2023, 12:23 PM
No chance of getting through but great draw

Christ they’ll take double figures off us if we get through

HibbyDave
Aston Villa!!!
Hearts also home first so May get switched. Of course, both need to win first.

Paulie Walnuts
07-08-2023, 12:24 PM
Already got a hotel sorted. Free cancellation so if we get through this round then it’s all systems go.

EGL2000
07-08-2023, 12:25 PM
Love villa park cracking stadium! Some trip if we get through.

07-08-2023, 12:25 PM
Already got a hotel sorted. Free cancellation so if we get through this round then it’s all systems go.

Best book both dates. Hearts at home as well a
So we will move as they have higher co-of.

07-08-2023, 12:26 PM

You'll be cancelling that mate. :greengrin
Also if Hibs and Hearts get through out tie will be switched to be away first because we finished below Hearts in the league.

07-08-2023, 12:27 PM
Best book both dates. Hearts at home as well a
So we will move as they have higher co-of.

So the team with the higher co-off moves? I can't see the rules regarding this.

07-08-2023, 12:31 PM

We finished below them. We will have to switch our ties.

LewysGot2
07-08-2023, 12:32 PM

Same coefficient but the team with higher domestic league position last year has priority

07-08-2023, 12:34 PM

I don't actually mind that, chances are Villa will take 4 or 5 off us at Easter Road so the away tie would be pretty much meaningless.

At least if we are away first it's a great trip for fans when it's still "live".

07-08-2023, 12:37 PM
Same coefficient but the team with higher domestic league position last year has priority

Surely the team higher gets the benefit then so would rather play away first. So we stay home first leg?

07-08-2023, 12:38 PM
I don't actually mind that, chances are Villa will take 4 or 5 off us at Easter Road so the away tie would be pretty much meaningless.

At least if we are away first it's a great trip for fans when it's still "live".

You always want to be away first :agree:. Sneak something away then anything can happen at ER, no way Villa will underestimate us though. LJs team selection could embarrass us though. :boo hoo:

07-08-2023, 12:38 PM
Obviously the easyjet algorithm takes our results into account

Luton to Zurich on Wed
Zurich to Luton on Fri £132

3 seats available in car for anyone tempted

2 seats taken

LewysGot2
07-08-2023, 12:39 PM
Surely the team higher gets the benefit then so would rather play away first. So we stay home first leg?

Nobody has a choice. It’s just lowest ranked moves tie from what happened last round and the rules applied.

Getting to the groups was always a long shot so getting one proper, glamour tie is the next best thing.

We need to get our ****ing act together for what is a winnable tie against the Swiss.

No, the team that finished lowest hast to switch.

LewysGot2
07-08-2023, 12:45 PM
No, the team that finished lowest hast to switch.

Yup, they don’t get to choose. Nobody does. :thumbsup:

07-08-2023, 12:46 PM
That's our slim chances of making the group stages ****ed with that draw. Really need to finish third in the league this season.

MelbourneHibees
07-08-2023, 12:47 PM

At that point it is all psycology but i'd argue you are better off at Home first to cement your position in the tie then can park the bus in the away leg which will be harder anyway.

07-08-2023, 12:50 PM
Nobody has a choice. It’s just lowest ranked moves tie from what happened last round and the rules applied.

So if both us and Hearts get through we’ll be away first leg.

If hearts get papped out we will be home first leg.

Double reason to get Hearts oot. I’m up in Edinburgh on Thursday 24th August!

My glum pessimist says it’s all irrelevant anyway as we will get pumped off of the Swiss.

07-08-2023, 12:57 PM
At that point it is all psycology but i'd argue you are better off at Home first to cement your position in the tie then can park the bus in the away leg which will be harder anyway.

Against Villa it will make absolutely no difference. Absolutely different planet to our level.

They are probably one of the favourites to win the whole tournament.

07-08-2023, 01:17 PM
In Zurich, absolutely. Lucerne I'm not sure but there will be I'm sure, possibly less easy to find than in Zurich. The bars that are open late late midweek, as in into the am hours, will always be slightly more colorful and characterful let's say. Myself, with work the next day and 2 kids under 4, would just be having a couple of evening jars in my local :greengrin

Cheers mate. :thumbsup:

Keepthefaith
07-08-2023, 01:24 PM

My glum pessimist says it’s all irrelevant anyway as we will get pumped off of the Swiss.

Nah mate I'm in Italy on 24th, would need it to be the other way around!😋

LewysGot2
07-08-2023, 01:36 PM

That's it in a nutshell.

It's your coefficient at the start of the tournament- we're the exact same as the Gorgie lot. It's then who finished higher in SPFL last year - them. So we would move without choice for anyone if we both progress.
All ifs and buts but UEFA will confirm tomorrow by 5pm BST.

07-08-2023, 01:55 PM
Nah mate I'm in Italy on 24th, would need it to be the other way around!😋

Surely you want us to progress and Hearts to get dumped out?

07-08-2023, 04:00 PM
What a draw. What an incentive :flag:

07-08-2023, 04:34 PM
Does it say if tickets are being distributed to fans directly or do we have to pick up over there like in Andorra?

Someone told me at the game yesterday that the Luzern will be bringing tickets over with them this week.

07-08-2023, 04:36 PM
Someone told me at the game yesterday that the Luzern will be bringing tickets over with them this week.

Makes sense, cheers.

He's here!
07-08-2023, 04:37 PM

On yesterday's evidence against St Mirren the Swiss will be looking to kill the tie off at ER.

I'd be fearful of the aggregate score against Villa but it's still a great incentive.

JamesHFC
07-08-2023, 05:17 PM
How many Hibs first members are there?

07-08-2023, 05:18 PM
How many Hibs first members are there?

I am sure it was restricted to about 500

07-08-2023, 05:34 PM
It’s hardly “secret squirrel stuff” it allows all Hibs First members a priority window which is what we signed up for. You also do not know how many fans are travelling so to say everyone will get a ticket that wants one may not actually be the case.

Away section holds 900. Thats plenty.

07-08-2023, 05:42 PM
Away section holds 900. Thats plenty.

You don’t know that, you are guessing. You may be right but I know loads of people who are going that would rarely even go to an away game in Scotland

07-08-2023, 05:45 PM
You don’t know that, you are guessing. You may be right but I know loads of people who are going that would rarely even go to an away game in Scotland

Most flights to Zurich and Basel have been taken. Think there will be near 1,000 going over as much more accessible

LewysGot2
07-08-2023, 05:49 PM

100% that's the case.

Thankfully these tickets need to be assigned to an AST ticket account as its through the Hibs ticket portal. If someone tried to share with someone else then they wouldn't have the rights to buy and wouldn't be able to. Just like if a non ST holder tried to buy at a discounted ST rate for the home game

IF we get through that will be even more important as demand will definitely outstrip supply.

07-08-2023, 05:54 PM
100% that's the case.

Thankfully these tickets need to be assigned to an AST ticket account as its through the Hibs ticket portal. If someone tried to share with someone else then they wouldn't have the rights to buy and wouldn't be able to. Just like if a non ST holder tried to buy at a discounted ST rate for the home game

IF we get through that will be even more important as demand will definitely outstrip supply.

Exactly this, its like not having enough loyalty points. Nobody who isn't an AST holder can buy a ticket until Hibs open it up to everyone. No big deal really. Should I have posted info? Maybe not, but theres zero chance of a non AST holder getting one until the sale is opened up unless its passed on by an AST holder which is far worse than some info being posted imo.

07-08-2023, 05:55 PM
Most flights to Zurich and Basel have been taken. Think there will be near 1,000 going over as much more accessible

And if we get a good result on Thursday, even more folk will make the effort.

the_ginger_hibee
07-08-2023, 05:55 PM
Kieran Power has just mentioned on Twitter that he's confident everyone travelling or wanting a ticket, will get one.

198 fans in Andorra. If only they still had loyalty points, could have lived off them for years :greengrin

07-08-2023, 06:05 PM
Kieran Power has just mentioned on Twitter that he's confident everyone travelling or wanting a ticket, will get one.

198 fans in Andorra. If only they still had loyalty points, could have lived off them for years :greengrin

Absolutely. A superb effort by all who spent their time and money getting to Andorra. Criminal the 198 had to watch Hibs lose over there.

07-08-2023, 06:26 PM

I agree, I am having to fly from Gatwick

07-08-2023, 06:49 PM
When do we think the away game will go on sale to the non AST guys? Would hate to think I've spent a small fortune to get there and then not get a ticket

07-08-2023, 06:53 PM
When do we think the away game will go on sale to the non AST guys? Would hate to think I've spent a small fortune to get there and then not get a ticket

Would think it would later this week. Just need to be ready. You could always in the home end if you're struggling.

07-08-2023, 06:55 PM
Would think it would later this week. Just need to be ready. You could always in the home end if you're struggling.
Yeah, would definitely do that if I had to. Would rather be in with all the celebrating Hibbies though 🤞🤞🤞

07-08-2023, 07:04 PM
Think it's already been mentioned but there should be a section of site that requires hibs first membership to be viewed and any ticket links only work from that page so nobody can simply pass link onto someone else.

07-08-2023, 07:05 PM
Think it's already been mentioned but there should be a section of site that requires hibs first membership to be viewed and any ticket links only work from that page so nobody can simply pass link onto someone else.

Anyone that abuses it will be removed from it

07-08-2023, 07:17 PM
Anyone that abuses it will be removed from it

I totally agree but how to you know who leaked the link? Links need to be coded so they only work from inside hibs membership page pretty easy to do and club may already have this in hand

07-08-2023, 09:01 PM

And he will be right. Nobody who is travelling for this one will miss out. So relax. :greengrin

07-08-2023, 09:15 PM
Without looking it up, who were the last English club we played in Europe?

I only know cause I just read it online :greengrin

07-08-2023, 09:21 PM
You'll be cancelling that mate. :greengrin
Also if Hibs and Hearts get through out tie will be switched to be away first because we finished below Hearts in the league.

Daily Record saying that if Hibs and Hearts both progress, then it would be Hearts games that would be switched, as Hibs came out the hat first - so we would be at home first in that scenario.

Going by what you guys are saying, and given that it is in the Daily Record, I'm assuming that may have just been made up by the "Journalist".

07-08-2023, 09:40 PM
They’ve only told the Hibs First members with a clear “Do not share this information” message at the top of the email. It was also spoken about at the preview night that if information kept being shared then the priority would be taken away

Well they are a bit daft if they think football fans are going to keep a secret. :faf:

He's here!
07-08-2023, 11:19 PM
Without looking it up, who were the last English club we played in Europe?

I only know cause I just read it online :greengrin

I'm guessing Liverpool?

ErinGoBraghHFC
07-08-2023, 11:41 PM
I'm guessing Liverpool?

Yep Liverpool I think

07-08-2023, 11:51 PM
^^^Yup:thumbsup:

07-08-2023, 11:56 PM
Yep Liverpool I think

It must be.

From memory so some of this might be wrong. (I refuse to Google it).

1976?

We were home first and it was a horrible evening with a much lower crowd than would have been the case because of the rain. I was half way up the east terrace, soaking.

Harper scored a cracker down the slope, but John Brownlie missed a penalty in the second half.

Hibs scored first in the second leg at Anfield (Alex Edwards free kick) to go 2 up, but John Toshack scored a hat trick to knock us out.

Should have, could have, would have. As usual.

08-08-2023, 12:17 AM
To be 29c at kick off next Thursday with highs of 32c during the day. Tremendous.

08-08-2023, 12:31 AM
To be 29c at kick off next Thursday with highs of 32c during the day. Tremendous.

Shorts it is. :greengrin

Hibee_Craig7062
08-08-2023, 05:46 AM
Any frequent flyers or well versed travellers able to answer this one...

We fly to Basel Via Amsterdam next Wed's. only with carry on baggage not checked bags. The connection time is just over 3 hours. On landing at AMS, do we effectively need to leave the airport as an international arrival and go through security again at schipol etc or can we stay within the airport and get airside again to go straight to our gate (via a bar) to catch the AMS-BSL leg of our journey? Been online and on to KLM and cannot seem to get a straight answer.

08-08-2023, 05:46 AM

The trend here is definitely one of warming up but I'll be very surprised if it's 29 degrees at 20h45

08-08-2023, 05:47 AM

We fly to Basel Via Amsterdam next Wed's. only with carry on baggage not checked bags. The connection time is just over 3 hours. On landing at AMS, do we effectively need to leave the airport as a international arrival and go through security again at schipol etc or can we stay within the airport and get airside again to go straight to our gate (via a bar) to catch the AMS-BSL leg of our journey? Been online and on to KLM and cannot seem to get a straight answer.

I flew back from CH to Scotland via AMS last month and the latter was the case, but maybe originating from the UK, since we're now in the sunlit uplands of Brexit, you might have to do the former.

Hibee_Craig7062
08-08-2023, 05:51 AM

plenty hydration needed 🍻

Hibee_Craig7062
08-08-2023, 05:55 AM
I flew back via AMS last month and the latter was the case, but maybe originating from the UK, since we're now in the sunlit uplands of Brexit, you might have to do the former.

Thanks, I was fairly sure that was the case. the gift that keeps on giving eh 🙄

Mr Grieves
08-08-2023, 06:12 AM

We fly to Basel Via Amsterdam next Wed's. only with carry on baggage not checked bags. The connection time is just over 3 hours. On landing at AMS, do we effectively need to leave the airport as a international arrival and go through security again at schipol etc or can we stay within the airport and get airside again to go straight to our gate (via a bar) to catch the AMS-BSL leg of our journey? Been online and on to KLM and cannot seem to get a straight answer.

If the arriving\departing flights are in the same terminal I think that because you're entering the Schengen area you'll need to go through passport control\customs but not security. If you have to change terminal you'll also need to do security.

Stairway 2 7
08-08-2023, 06:27 AM

We fly to Basel Via Amsterdam next Wed's. only with carry on baggage not checked bags. The connection time is just over 3 hours. On landing at AMS, do we effectively need to leave the airport as an international arrival and go through security again at schipol etc or can we stay within the airport and get airside again to go straight to our gate (via a bar) to catch the AMS-BSL leg of our journey? Been online and on to KLM and cannot seem to get a straight answer.

You can go straight to the gates. When you get off schipol you'll see a queue for passport control, don't go in that it takes you outside. Follow the signs for transit and go straight to the gates/pub. Heineken bar just as you get through

Hibee_Craig7062
08-08-2023, 06:29 AM
You can go straight to the gates. When you get off schipol you'll see a queue for passport control, don't go in that it takes you outside. Follow the signs for transit and go straight to the gates/pub. Heineken bar just as you get through

Fantastic thank you

08-08-2023, 06:32 AM
I’m not a Hibs First member but I am struggling to see what the issue is with what HC has done.

What damage does sharing that information do to anything in the future?

Will it prohibit future sales? No.

Other than ‘do what you’re told’ even though what you are told makes no sense, what is the issue?

As HC has said, it’s not as if this information will provide non HibsFirst members with an opportunity to get tickets before they should.

Agree 100%
Im a season ticket holder and have booked flights to go
So thanks to HC, I now have some idea of when the tickets go on general sale

He's here!
08-08-2023, 06:37 AM
It must be.

From memory so some of this might be wrong. (I refuse to Google it).

1976?

We were home first and it was a horrible evening with a much lower crowd than would have been the case because of the rain. I was half way up the east terrace, soaking.

Harper scored a cracker down the slope, but John Brownlie missed a penalty in the second half.

Hibs scored first in the second leg at Anfield (Alex Edwards free kick) to go 2 up, but John Toshack scored a hat trick to knock us out.

Should have, could have, would have. As usual.

Might be wrong but I think Pat Stanton had fallen out with Eddie Turnbull and was on the bench at Anfield.

08-08-2023, 06:49 AM

Come into Amsterdam with us and get a beer!

Indeed it is a gift

Hibee_Craig7062
08-08-2023, 06:55 AM
Come into Amsterdam with us and get a beer!

Indeed it is a gift

a longer connection time and I'd have done just that but with only 3 hours between flights there would be no time.

LewysGot2
08-08-2023, 07:54 AM

Has KO time been confirmed?

08-08-2023, 07:57 AM

7.45 confirmed.

the_ginger_hibee
08-08-2023, 08:02 AM
850 tickets for away end, with potential for more if needed, as per K.Power on Twitter. Nothing to worry about for whoever wants a ticket I'd imagine.

08-08-2023, 08:02 AM

FC Luzern's own website has it as 20h45

LewysGot2
08-08-2023, 08:06 AM

Cheers.

Hibs ticket page has 7.45pm but currently says its being played in Andorra so I wasn't trusting the information was accurate :greengrin

08-08-2023, 08:07 AM
Cheers.

Hibs ticket page has 7.45pm but currently says its being played in Andorra so I wasn't trusting the information was accurate :greengrin

That's what it'll be UK time, but not sure why they'd list it at UK time 😅

LewysGot2
08-08-2023, 08:10 AM
That's what it'll be UK time, but not sure why they'd list it at UK time 😅

Or indeed it being played in another country altogether :greengrin

As the venue is wrong, the time was a concern but the Swiss are clockwork so that's cool :thumbsup:

HibbyDave
08-08-2023, 08:23 AM
Took a wee chance and booked two twin rooms at holiday inn star central for both dates. Fully cancelable.£40pp

Just need to smash the Swiss now.

08-08-2023, 08:44 AM
850 tickets for away end, with potential for more if needed, as per K.Power on Twitter. Nothing to worry about for whoever wants a ticket I'd imagine.

Plenty tickets, everyone who wants one will get one, and there was folk wanting me hung for posting prices and sale times...:rolleyes:

the_ginger_hibee
08-08-2023, 08:50 AM
Plenty tickets, everyone who wants one will get one, and there was folk wanting me hung for posting prices and sale times...:rolleyes:

And the actual email was posted on Twitter within 20 minutes of it going out too. I appreciated your post as I'm not HibsFirst but am going across. Unless you shared the link I don't really see the harm.

08-08-2023, 08:51 AM

Burn the CRAB!!!!

08-08-2023, 09:10 AM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/11058831/rangers-champions-league-live-updates-uefa-aberdeen-hearts-hibs/
Better not show this photo to UEFA.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

Paulie Walnuts
08-08-2023, 09:11 AM

Yeah I don’t really see what was wrong with what you’ve posted.

Hibs may have asked for it not to be relaid but there’s no obvious reason why. Your post will have made it easier for others to make arrangements.

08-08-2023, 09:17 AM
The kick off time Hibs have on the confirmation email is 19:30, not sure whats going on. :confused:

MKHIBEE
08-08-2023, 09:21 AM
Local time, 19.45 in Edinburgh