View Full Version : Possible Euro Opponents

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8

Bad Habits
24-07-2023, 12:40 PM
Not sure why everyone's dropping eggs over these two. One of the more winnable ties looking at potential opponents.

Scandi teams are always difficult due to them being mid season. I'd rather take Luzern on that basis.

I do think people forget that Hibs are actually a pretty decent football team!

24-07-2023, 12:41 PM
We are going to be playing a team who last season won home and away in Europe against Rjieka, Sepsi, Molde and Gent before crashing out in the last 16 5-0 on agg to Lech Poznan. They finished 2nd in their league 7 points behind BK Hacken last season and are currently 4th in the league after 17 games with a +3 goal difference.

We are absolutely up against it.

24-07-2023, 12:41 PM
****. Thats an absolute disaster. We are out, no question.

24-07-2023, 12:42 PM
Lucern FC 17,000 capacity
http://stadiumdb.com/stadiums/sui/swissporarena

Djurgårdens IF - 30,000 capacity

https://www.stadiumguide.com/tele2-arena/

Hibees1973
Gubbed 0-4 at home to Elfsborg at the weekend. They're not that good!

They did beat Malmo 2-0 the previous week and they are 3rd.

They also knocked out Rijeka 4-1 on aggregate last season and look what they did to us.

Bit of an ask beating this lot with what we have.

Donegal Hibby
Don't know why we even try to qualify for Europe if we are going to take such a defeatist attitude. Hard game yes but if we play to our potential we will give them a good game . Bring them on I say .

GGTTH :flag:

24-07-2023, 12:43 PM

Be honest, you had that post written and were going to post it whoever we got unless it was the Portuguese mob, didn't you?

Trinity Hibee
24-07-2023, 12:47 PM
I would ask what have Hibs done recently that gives people optimism we will beat these teams? Serious question.

All of the data supports djurgardens (if that’s who we play) putting us away easily yet those pointing that out are being told to keep quiet. Great group stage record last season and they are half way through their season.

Optimism is admirable but let’s be realistic here. The squad isn’t ready. We need a centre forward in to even have a glimmer of a chance and I’m not confident that will happen.

24-07-2023, 12:47 PM
Someone posted the Shamrock scores against them last season. You've got the Faroese team beating the Hungarians this year. Dundalk have had famous wins, other Irish sides have run better teams close...

Absolutely nothing is a right off. Hibs don't have a great record in these games obviously so it's seems a tall order, but if other similar or lesser teams can outplay their apparent inferiority, no reason why we can't.

24-07-2023, 12:48 PM
We are going to be playing a team who last season won home and away in Europe against Rjieka, Sepsi, Molde and Gent before crashing out in the last 16 5-0 on agg to Lech Poznan. They finished 2nd in their league 7 points behind BK Hacken last season and are currently 4th in the league after 17 games with a +3 goal difference.

We are absolutely up against it.

So ****, we pumped Celtic who are a better team than them last year

SickBoy32
24-07-2023, 12:49 PM
So ****, we pumped Celtic who are a better team than them last year

It was very much a Celtic XI to be fair

Huge ask for us to progress given that draw IMO, a decent striker prior is needed to give us even half a chance

24-07-2023, 12:51 PM
Well, I'll be praying for the Lucerne tie obviously 😅

24-07-2023, 12:52 PM
Always want to avoid teams at this stage whose seasons are well underway already.

They’re not world beaters by any means, but a very tough ask

24-07-2023, 12:52 PM
You don't have to go that far back to the last time we won against a seeded side.

What a night that was in Tripolis.

24-07-2023, 12:53 PM

Huge ask for us to progress given that draw IMO, a decent striker prior is needed to give us even half a chance

We were both missing key players.

the_ginger_hibee
24-07-2023, 12:53 PM
Hearts drawing the lowest placed seeded team and still going out would be a right laugh.

24-07-2023, 12:55 PM

Thanks to Maeda it was a Celtic X. 😀

24-07-2023, 12:56 PM
No point qualifying for Europe then kacking our breeks at who we draw. We wont be an easy tie for them either. Lets get in about them.

24-07-2023, 12:57 PM
That's not a great draw. I'd have made them favourites based on their European performances last season, but then add in the are mid season and that make them big favourites IMO.

Not saying we can't beat them, but it's say it's quite unlikely.

BigKev
24-07-2023, 12:57 PM
Of course we’ve got a chance. In context Lech Poznan tucked the Swedes away 5 nil on aggregate last season if we’re bringing results into the argument.

A good result at home is required against either side and we’ve proven we can raise our game on occasion. Let’s hope this is one of they evenings.

24-07-2023, 12:58 PM
Neither strike the fear into me.

Good teams, but we can beat both.

Mon the Hibees

Hero76
24-07-2023, 12:59 PM
Plenty flights to Stockholm too :thumbsup:

24-07-2023, 01:00 PM
The way I look at these things is to firstly ask myself "would Rangers or Celtic fancy themselves to beat these teams". The answer to this is yes imo. Therefore they should be on a par with Hibs, Hearts or Aberdeen imo. So a winnable tie.

lugz
24-07-2023, 01:00 PM
Swedish lot came top of their group last season taking 16 points from Gent, Molde and Shamrock Rovers. Can't say I'd be confident at all playing them with them half way through their season too.

24-07-2023, 01:04 PM
Of course we’ve got a chance. In context Lech Poznan tucked the Swedes away 5 nil on aggregate last season if we’re bringing results into the argument.

A good result at home is required against either side and we’ve proven we can raise our game on occasion. Let’s hope this is one of they evenings.

The Swedes put Rijeka out of one of the qualifying rounds last season.

DIXIHIBS
24-07-2023, 01:06 PM
I would ask what have Hibs done recently that gives people optimism we will beat these teams? Serious question.

All of the data supports djurgardens (if that’s who we play) putting us away easily yet those pointing that out are being told to keep quiet. Great group stage record last season and they are half way through their season.

Optimism is admirable but let’s be realistic here. The squad isn’t ready. We need a centre forward in to even have a glimmer of a chance and I’m not confident that will happen.

No one is being told to keep quiet but the comments by some on how we are have nae chance, goin to get hammered etc are totally OTT. I think most on here are realistic, we are the underdogs but we have a chance. As some have pointed why bother trying to qualify for europe only to keek our breeks as soon as the draw is made.

ElginHibbie
24-07-2023, 01:10 PM

Might as well let Inter beat us then

24-07-2023, 01:10 PM
Plenty flights to Stockholm too :thumbsup:

Aye, coming in at £300-£400 just now. :rolleyes:

Trinity Hibee
24-07-2023, 01:11 PM
No one is being told to keep quiet but the comments by some on how we are have nae chance, goin to get hammered etc are totally OTT. I think most on here are realistic, we are the underdogs but we have a chance. As some have pointed why bother trying to qualify for europe only to keek our breeks as soon as the draw is made.

Don’t think it’s the fans we need to worry about keeking their breeks. Majority of the time it’s the team that do that. Probably why many are pessimistic

24-07-2023, 01:12 PM
Remember the days when we would fear nobody in Europe. You have to beat what is in front of you. Wonder if there is bedwetting on the swedes and Swiss fans forums. Get the Andorrans out the way and with players coming back and hopefully a couple of signings we look in good shape.

24-07-2023, 01:13 PM
Would we be home or away first or is all that still to be confirmed?

Chorley Hibee
24-07-2023, 01:13 PM
I hope we can get a 3/4 more in before this tie, otherwise (I think) we're woefully unprepared for Europe once again.

mcfly
24-07-2023, 01:14 PM
Let’s win our first game and then worry about the next round 🙄🙄

Remember the days when we would fear nobody in Europe.

No, not at all. Anyone under the age of 50 probably won't either.

Home first. No need for a fixture change as Hearts have been drawn away first.

We’ll be home first

Donegal Hibby
No point qualifying for Europe then kacking our breeks at who we draw. We wont be an easy tie for them either. Lets get in about them.
Too right mate . Hopefully a new striker in and let's see how they cope with Youan and Boyle running at them too :greengrin

Paul1642
Djurgardens and Gent the teams to avoid then IMO.

Gent probably being the best team in out pot and Djurgardens are no worse than Cluj or Plzen without the bonus of gaining a seeded place if we can win the tie.

I think the best we could draw is Cluj. We are capable of winning that toe and the seeded place next round is our only real hope of making the groups.

Should have bet on this

£200 return on SkyScanner for me Wed-Sat

Hero76
24-07-2023, 01:15 PM

wed - sat coming in 145

24-07-2023, 01:16 PM

Your relentless positivity is truly breathtaking, G ),

24-07-2023, 01:17 PM

That’s the spirit 🙄

24-07-2023, 01:18 PM
Can beat either of them if we play well, not sure why we are automatically out according to some

So, are we agreed - no permutations that could involve the home and away legs being switched?

Little doubt would have preferred the draw the Yam got, particularly they have the home leg second.

Djurgardens got 16 points out of 18 in the group stages last season. Very good recent pedigree.

Will need to take a lead over there or we are f***ed.

Sounds like you are thinking this is the Hearts of last season

The trouble, for Johnny Yam, is that his main attacking threat (Ginnelly's pace and directness) has gone, and gone without a transfer fee.

Shankland scored a few, but so many were either penalties (involving Ginnelly) or from situations where a paceman had created openings.

If it ends up being the current Hearts squad, I don't think they have automatically got nearly as many goals in them.

24-07-2023, 01:19 PM
Pffff, they weren't up to much last time we played them so this will be a walk in the park man.................

24-07-2023, 01:20 PM
wed - sat coming in 145

Who with? And from where?

BarneyK
24-07-2023, 01:24 PM
There's no doubt they have the advantage being mid season but as far as I can see this isn't necessarily the same team that done well last season. They are already 3 goals conceded shy of last year's domestic tally with 13 games to go and the front 3 (from their last game) have a combined goal total of about 5 for this season so far. The dangerman may be Oliver Berg in midfield. He scores a few from midfield.

Sent from my MAR-LX1A using Tapatalk

24-07-2023, 01:25 PM
As it stands Djurgardens are unlikely to be seeded in the next round (unless a load of seeded teams get knocked out).

Possibly the worst draw in the sense that it's one of the tougher opponents but without the benefit of seeding if we do manage to beat them?

Yup, it's a lose-lose situation - we have one of the more difficult sides, but will still be unseeded for the play-off draw.

the_ginger_hibee
24-07-2023, 01:28 PM
Yup, it's a lose-lose situation - we have one of the more difficult sides, but will still be unseeded for the play-off draw.

We need about 6 seeded teams to go out for us to end up seeded from beating Djurgardens. Probably just a couple too many. Hearts need every seeded team out as Rosenberg are rock bottom of the unseeded list.

Greenio
24-07-2023, 01:32 PM
Once we beat these Swedish tramps what are the dates for the next round? I might just make a Hibs Euro game! ;)

the_ginger_hibee
24-07-2023, 01:35 PM
Once we beat these Swedish tramps what are the dates for the next round? I might just make a Hibs Euro game! ;)

Play-off round draw 7th August
1st Leg 24 August
2nd Leg 31 August

Paul1642
24-07-2023, 01:39 PM
One of the worst draws possible, mostly because they are not seeded however it’s still absolutely winnable.

I personally hate playing scandinavian teams due to them starting the season so early and us being pumped a few times in recent years, however this is the European football we do everything to earn and if we can’t beat the 4th best team in Sweden then I guess we just aren’t good enough to be going any further. Glad to have the home leg first and feel that could really help us as long as we win it we can go to Sweden knowing what we need to do.

Unlike our last fixture against a scandinavian team we won’t unknowingly be up against the future best striker on earth :)

Looking forward to this but first things first, gotta beat Inter Club! That and maybe not jump to conclusions about Luzern losing.

24-07-2023, 01:41 PM
So, are we agreed - no permutations that could involve the home and away legs being switched?

Hacken (europa league) and Kalmar (conf league) also away first leg but both clubs based significantly far away enough that I’d imagine it won’t impact the order of our games

Hero76
24-07-2023, 01:43 PM
Think we are getting carried away lets not look past Thursdays opponents :confused:

24-07-2023, 01:45 PM
Think we are getting carried away lets not look past Thursdays opponents :confused:

If we get knocked out by them we might as well shut the club down.

24-07-2023, 01:52 PM
Hacken (europa league) and Kalmar (conf league) also away first leg but both clubs based significantly far away enough that I’d imagine it won’t impact the order of our games

If Hammarby get through will that affect it as well?

24-07-2023, 01:52 PM

Be surprised if we aren't at least three goals to the good after Thursday.

24-07-2023, 01:53 PM
If Hammarby get through will that affect it as well?

Hammarby will be at home first if they get through.

24-07-2023, 01:53 PM
If we get knocked out by them we might as well shut the club down.

Absolutely, if we lose the tie to this bunch of cloggers then I expect a few sackings to dished out immediately after as well as a few resignations to boot.

24-07-2023, 01:55 PM
Surely the important thing is to just enjoy being in European competition, and maybe the chance of a decent trip abroad?

All we can hope for then is that the team play at their best and see where it takes us.

I honestly don't get the (apparently default) reaction from some of almost total negativity. :rolleyes:

24-07-2023, 01:56 PM
Hammarby will be at home first if they get through.

Hammarby ground share with Djungarden so thats good if they're at home first.

24-07-2023, 02:00 PM
Surely the important thing is to just enjoy being in European competition, and maybe the chance of a decent trip abroad?

All we can hope for then is that the team play at their best and see where it takes us.

I honestly don't get the (apparently default) reaction from some of almost total negativity. :rolleyes:

I just have aspirations for Hibs to do a bit better than give their fans a single trip away on the pish every few years.

This would be a great test for February Hibs, it’ll continue to rankle with me that August Hibs are a poorer imitation. It’s worth a potentially huge sum of money to us.

24-07-2023, 02:05 PM
Play-off round draw 7th August
1st Leg 24 August
2nd Leg 31 August

For once I'd be hoping we get the home tie first - on home lockdown after that weekend as my partner would be at term and we're semi rural.

Paul1642
24-07-2023, 02:06 PM
Consensus on twitter seems to be that it’s a great draw. I wonder if this place is a bit of a bubble of negativity at times.

24-07-2023, 02:11 PM
It'll be tough no doubt,but certainly not beyond us to turn either team over.

24-07-2023, 02:14 PM
Neither strike the fear into me.

Good teams, but we can beat both.

Mon the Hibees

This is more like it, Mon the Hibees.

24-07-2023, 02:14 PM
Djurgarden's ten most recent games (latest first)
0-4 v Elfsborg
2-0 v Malmo
2-1 v Varnamo
2-0 v Varberg
2-2 v Norrkoping
1-1 v Elfsborg
1-0 v AIK
1-0 v Hacken
2-0 v Mjallby
3-4 v Hammarby

Up until getting battered by league leaders Elfsborg (remember them?) they were on an unbeaten run of eight games, including against Malmo and their derby rivals AIK (their first home win in the derby since 2010). They're 4th in the league at the moment.

24-07-2023, 02:20 PM
I might be on my own with this one but I think I'd prefer a trip to Luzern.

Direct flights to Basel, then a roughly one hour train ride through the Swiss countryside.

Paulie Walnuts
24-07-2023, 02:20 PM
Consensus on twitter seems to be that it’s a great draw. I wonder if this place is a bit of a bubble of negativity at times.

I think everything points to it being a very very difficult tie. The majority of the other possibilities were easier ties.

Decent draw in terms of where we’ll be playing though.

24-07-2023, 02:36 PM
We were a lower league team when we took Brondby to penalties, the idea what Hibs can't possibly beat these teams is total nonsense.

Paul1642
24-07-2023, 02:38 PM
We were a lower league team when we took Brondby to penalties, the idea what Hibs can't possibly beat these teams is total nonsense.

In fairness what a lower League team we were!

We have a good showing in 2021 and went out to a good Molde team which included Haalaand. As you said prior to that we took Brondby to pens whilst in the Championship.

Before this our teams which faced Malmo and Maribor were pretty terrible. I think this has added to our low self esteem when it comes to European football. We don’t have that problem this year and are going into these fixtures with good players.

24-07-2023, 02:40 PM

It's a great draw in terms of potential trips however getting a Scandinavian team is a bit of a bummer im terms of progressing.

At this stage of the season we are usually under prepared in terms of squad and being match ready wheras the Scandinavians are at full squad and already motoring in their league.

Not impossible, but got to be honest, I think we need new signings bedded in and a massive early season performance to get through this. Just don't see it happening

Maybe Luzern will do us a favour.

24-07-2023, 02:42 PM
No, not at all. Anyone under the age of 50 probably won't either. 60

24-07-2023, 02:47 PM
Is it worth booking for Stockholm then or is it too risky?

Paul1642
24-07-2023, 02:48 PM

I wouldn’t be. They might be the favourites but it’s far from a dead cert that they beat Luzern.

DIXIHIBS
24-07-2023, 02:51 PM

Direct flights to Basel, then a roughly one hour train ride through the Swiss countryside.

Not on your own. Luzern looks great. Lakeside in the Alps...whats not to like,

24-07-2023, 02:52 PM

Maybe we should just withdraw from the competition.

Paulie Walnuts

Unless you’re getting some sort of exceptional deal I wouldn’t yet.

Well said

We need to be switched on & apply ourselves and we've got pace on both flanks.

45 minutes from Martin Boyle might put us into a League Cup Semi v Rangers kind of position in any tie

DIXIHIBS
24-07-2023, 02:55 PM
I just have aspirations for Hibs to do a bit better than give their fans a single trip away on the pish every few years.

This would be a great test for February Hibs, it’ll continue to rankle with me that August Hibs are a poorer imitation. It’s worth a potentially huge sum of money to us.

Tbh i think all our aspirations are for hibs to get further etc but the reality for us (and other scottish teams ex OF) is that we are simply not at that level any more so a trip once a year is probably as good as it gets.

24-07-2023, 02:57 PM

The only way it’s enjoyable is if the team give a proper account of themselves and do well. Trip is ruined if that’s not the case.

IMO we have a winnable tie though, especially when you look at some of the names in at this stage. If you want to get through you’re going to need to play some half decent teams along the way. We can have a proper go at them in the first leg to try and take a lead over. If we can do that then we’ll have a proper threat on the break with Youan and hopefully Boyle back in contention.

24-07-2023, 03:18 PM
Is anyone going back to Carcassone for the early flight on Friday?

24-07-2023, 03:28 PM
Is anyone going back to Carcassone for the early flight on Friday?

That the one at 09:40? How you going to make that?

24-07-2023, 03:30 PM
That the one at 09:40? How you going to make that?

**** knows. I've just had my holidays rejected for the next round so seeing if it's anyway possible.

I could hire a car and leave at 4am on the Friday morning.

24-07-2023, 03:32 PM
**** knows. I've just had my holidays rejected for the next round so seeing if it's anyway possible.

Train not an option? L'hospitalet-près-andorre to Carcasonne via toulouse?

24-07-2023, 03:32 PM

Hanging fire until after the first legs, I'd expect the Swedes to progress, but far from certain. Hopefully after 1st leg it's a bit clearer.

24-07-2023, 03:34 PM
Let's face it, Inter will knock us out anyway

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

24-07-2023, 03:34 PM
Train not an option? L'hospitalet-près-andorre to Carcasonne via toulouse?

Struggling tbh, I need to be in Edinburgh for 6pm on the Friday and the flights are just not playing ball.

24-07-2023, 03:36 PM
Not on your own. Luzern looks great. Lakeside in the Alps...whats not to like,

AliboyFC
24-07-2023, 03:38 PM
Let's face it, Inter will knock us out anyway

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Your joking?

24-07-2023, 03:42 PM
I know I'm asking something I should know but what are the dates for the next round?

Silky
24-07-2023, 03:43 PM
Maybe we should just withdraw from the competition.

It's all talk and posturing. I used to always say if you feel that negatively, don't bother going then. Whats the point in going to watch us get pumped and project your negativity to the team? But they do anyway, so obviously believe what they've said isn't true. It's just for a reaction.

DIXIHIBS
24-07-2023, 03:44 PM
I know I'm asking something I should know but what are the dates for the next round?

Home on the 10th....away on the 17th

the_ginger_hibee
24-07-2023, 03:44 PM

3rd Qualifying: The first legs will be played on 10 August and the second legs on 17 August 2023

24-07-2023, 03:46 PM
Struggling tbh, I need to be in Edinburgh for 6pm on the Friday and the flights are just not playing ball.

Can you not just fly Toulouse? You can fly return for under £300 if you go Tuesday and come back Friday.

24-07-2023, 03:47 PM
3rd Qualifying: The first legs will be played on 10 August and the second legs on 17 August 2023

Ta. Hope we're at home first so i can go to the away leg, wouldn't manage the 10th away

24-07-2023, 03:50 PM

Absolutely not on your own. Beautiful setting, historic city and, errrrrr, 20 minutes from my office 😅

More like 90 minutes, slightly more, on the train from Basel but your can at least almost guarantee the trains will run 😅

24-07-2023, 03:53 PM
Can you not just fly Toulouse? You can fly return for under £300 if you go Tuesday and come back Friday.

Steep as, you've then got the expense of getting to/from toulouse to Andorra on top, plus digs and spending money for 3 nights. Not much change out of a grand.

24-07-2023, 03:56 PM
Party at Lyon Hibs house 🎆🍻🍺

southfieldhibby
24-07-2023, 04:22 PM
I’ve taken a punt on a one way Gothenburg flight, Tuesday night for £25. Accept I might have wasted £25 but if that’s where we’re going the cost will jump massively

24-07-2023, 04:40 PM
I’ve taken a punt on a one way Gothenburg flight, Tuesday night for £25. Accept I might have wasted £25 but if that’s where we’re going the cost will jump massively

Goteborg a good way from Stockholm mind, plenty trains though which are fast but can be expensive.

Mikey_1875
Get past the Andorrans and hopefully we can see Easter road sold out and rocking for the home leg. It will be a test for us but we have fair chance I think.

The games in Stockholm. :wink:

norwayhibs
24-07-2023, 04:42 PM
Goteborg a good way from Stockholm mind, plenty train though which are fast but can be expensive.

It’s about 35- 45 quid one way on the high speed train

24-07-2023, 04:48 PM
The games in Stockholm. :wink:

Ach it's only a 6 hour drive (like flying to Bristol to take in a game at ER)

southfieldhibby
24-07-2023, 04:53 PM
3 hours on the train, about £20 👍

24-07-2023, 04:54 PM
Quite funny how the Hibs.net site has reacted cautiously to what could be the perfect draw (if we have any ambitions of snatching a seeded place for the play off round & really moving forwards here)

And the jambos are absolutely crowing on their site about qho they will face in the playoff as they're convinced rosenborg are worse than the August 2023 version of Steven Naismiths Hearts (unless Uefa are looking in).

I would not be surprised if we go through & hearts tumble out.

And given their boastful reaction to the draw, that would be an early popcorn moment to savour

NikGunnarsson
24-07-2023, 05:03 PM
We've done the same RE Gothenburg. Also no chance we were getting the train when you can fly Ryanair direct from Gothenburg to Stockholm Arlanda for literally 9 quid the following morning (6am flight). :cb

24-07-2023, 05:07 PM
Full match details for the Third Round will be confirmed following the conclusion of the Second Round, however, the first leg will take place at Easter Road.

Thursday 10 August, 2023

Hibernian FC or Inter Club d'Escaldes vs Djurgårdens IF Fotboll or FC Luzern

Thursday 17 August, 2023

Djurgårdens IF Fotboll or FC Luzern vs Hibernian FC or Inter Club d'Escaldes

southfieldhibby
24-07-2023, 05:11 PM
We've done the same RE Gothenburg. Also no chance we were getting the train when you can fly Ryanair direct from Gothenburg to Stockholm Arlanda for literally 9 quid the following morning (6am flight). :cb

That never occurred to me , will have a wee looksee

Hibees1973
24-07-2023, 05:28 PM
Just hope the home leg is not the same as the last one we had against a Swedish team at ER. A narrow win at home gives us a small chance.

In times gone by facing a team currently 4th in the Swedish league would not have us worried us. However, it's the standard of Scottish football below the OF that is the concern going into European games.

Dundee Utd and the Yam suffered embarrassing heavy defeats in Europe last year which is a decent barometer. Think this is what makes most Hibs fans wary about facing the Swedes.

My feeling is our squad is miles short of being a Europa Group Conference League side. Yes, some deadwood has been moved on but we have not signed enough quality, lack a decent centre half at present and the centre forwards at the club are woeful for European level.

We should put aside the Andorrans with ease. But with just over 2 weeks before the Swedes come knocking on the door we are short and unprepared. Signing Fish is being delayed and to expect a centre forward to come in fit, ready to play and get an understanding of those around him is frankly delusional.

HibbyDave
24-07-2023, 05:33 PM
So I guess no charter option to Andorra from the club?

24-07-2023, 05:40 PM
So I guess no charter option to Andorra from the club?

You can't fly to Andorra. There are no fixed wing airports.

24-07-2023, 05:45 PM

Any idea of how the club are doing it? The least demanding on the players you’d assume.

sauzee1989
24-07-2023, 05:53 PM
According to what inter Escalades just said on Twitter the capacity of staduim will only be 600 people now

24-07-2023, 05:54 PM
Was it established whether the game is being broadcast live anywhere?

Trinity Hibee
24-07-2023, 05:56 PM
According to what inter Escalades just said on Twitter the capacity of staduim will only be 600 people now

That is madness. Thought there was minimum requirements clubs had to meet in Europe?

Trinity Hibee
24-07-2023, 05:56 PM
Was it established whether the game is being broadcast live anywhere?

Not yet. It was mentioned possibly Andorran FA YouTube channel but not seen anything saying that is happening

the_ginger_hibee
24-07-2023, 06:05 PM
That is madness. Thought there was minimum requirements clubs had to meet in Europe?

To be fair that's probably 500 tickets for us, that they've given over already + 100 for themselves. Last round they only had 200 fans and they were letting people in for free.

24-07-2023, 06:06 PM
Not yet. It was mentioned possibly Andorran FA YouTube channel but not seen anything saying that is happening

Thanks

King Cosell
24-07-2023, 06:11 PM
They've only got a couple of hundered fans, I think that bloke that covers their games on Twitch might be their official broadcaster. There might be a different arrangment for big games.

Lee
24-07-2023, 06:33 PM

I've booked flights to Gothenburg then Gothenburg to Stockholm (then Stockholm back to Edinburgh via Stansted on the way back).

Prices are gonna skyrocket by the time it's even 75% confirmed who'll we'll play, so I've taken the early gamble!

24-07-2023, 06:34 PM
I’ve taken a punt on a one way Gothenburg flight, Tuesday night for £25. Accept I might have wasted £25 but if that’s where we’re going the cost will jump massivelyGothenburg is a cracking city to visit as well.

24-07-2023, 06:51 PM
Whether Swedes or Swiss, it’s a winnable tie

24-07-2023, 07:04 PM

I'm sure there is one right on the border. You can fly from Madrid to it.

24-07-2023, 07:22 PM

24-07-2023, 07:28 PM
I'm sure there is one right on the border. You can fly from Madrid to it.

If there is I can't find any flights from Madrid to it.

24-07-2023, 07:32 PM

Did you get something sorted out mate?

24-07-2023, 07:35 PM
If there is I can't find any flights from Madrid to it.

Think they only fly on a Friday & Sunday

24-07-2023, 07:48 PM
Hotels near the ground in Stockholm are currently relatively decently priced with free cancellation for anyone who has taken the risk.

Edi- Goth
Goth - Stockholm
Train to Stockholm City Centre

Very cheap right now.

24-07-2023, 07:56 PM
Hotels near the ground in Stockholm are currently relatively decently priced with free cancellation for anyone who has taken the risk.

Edi- Goth
Goth - Stockholm

Very cheap right now.

Its a big risk to take. I think I'm going to hold off until Thursday.

24-07-2023, 08:10 PM

I could hire a car and leave at 4am on the Friday morning.Train from Hospitalet Pré Andorre to Toulouse at 18.55 . Costa 10€ on Trainline. Friday morning train from Toulouseat 06.05 arriving in Carcassonne at 07.13 (or a bit cheaper at 10€ at 06.45 arriving in Carcassonne at 07.26. No idea how far airport is from town and can`t see bus /train to airport from Toulouse.
You`d have to take a taxi from Andorra to Hospitalet straight after game - 55 minutes and 75€ according to seat61.com

Hero76
24-07-2023, 08:10 PM

Edi- Goth
Goth - Stockholm

Very cheap right now.

Ive done this and took insurance on the flight, cancel for any reason guarantee less 20%

Flights cost £91 plus insurance £110

Edinburgh
https://www.edreams.co.uk/images/email/transactional2/GEN/icon-arrow-right-mono02.png
Gothenburg

Gothenburg
https://www.edreams.co.uk/images/email/transactional2/GEN/icon-arrow-right-mono02.png
Stockholm

Stockholm
Edinburgh

24-07-2023, 08:15 PM

Took that punt as well, but on the Wednesday night, with the £8.56 flight to Stockholm the next morning.

24-07-2023, 08:17 PM
Ive done this and took insurance on the flight, cancel for any reason guarantee less 20%

Flights cost £91 plus insurance £110

Edinburgh
Gothenburg

Gothenburg
Stockholm

Stockholm
Edinburgh

Is the return flight the direct SAS flight? Now up to £139 on its own!

24-07-2023, 08:18 PM
Took that punt as well, but on the Wednesday night, with the £8.56 flight to Stockholm the next morning.

On the same flights. Worth the punt.

24-07-2023, 08:18 PM
Is the return flight the direct SAS flight? Now up to £139 on its own!

He’ll be returning on Saturday.

Garymcl
24-07-2023, 08:21 PM
The mrs has just asked me if I would like to go Sweden/Switzerland downside she’s coming to I’m on my way boys just make sure you do the business against the Andorrans ya beauty :thumbsup::flag:

Chorley Hibee
24-07-2023, 08:27 PM
That's me booked for Stockholm.

Wed 16th August - leave Edinburgh at 19:50 and arrive in Gothenburg at 22:35.

Thu 17th August - leave Gothenburg at 06:25 and arrive in Stockholm at 07:30.

Sun 20th August - leave Stockholm at 08:05 and arrive in Gothenburg at 09:10.

Sun 20th August - leave Gothenburg at 22:10 and arrive in Edinburgh at 23:05.

£85 all in.

Worst that happens is I have a few days in Sweden.

Hero76
24-07-2023, 08:38 PM
That's me booked for Stockholm.

Wed 16th August - leave Edinburgh at 19:50 and arrive in Gothenburg at 22:35.

Thu 17th August - leave Gothenburg at 06:25 and arrive in Stockholm at 07:30.

Sun 20th August - leave Stockholm at 08:05 and arrive in Gothenburg at 09:10.

Sun 20th August - leave Gothenburg at 22:10 and arrive in Edinburgh at 23:05.

£85 all in.

Worst that happens is I have a few days in Sweden.

Im on same flights out there, just get a few beers in Gothenburg and doss in the airpoort, then direct flight home on the saturday. £110 with the Insurance

Booked a few hotels in Stockholm , Best western £180 and its pretty central.

24-07-2023, 08:43 PM
Train from Hospitalet Pré Andorre to Toulouse at 18.55 . Costa 10€ on Trainline. Friday morning train from Toulouseat 06.05 arriving in Carcassonne at 07.13 (or a bit cheaper at 10€ at 06.45 arriving in Carcassonne at 07.26. No idea how far airport is from town and can`t see bus /train to airport from Toulouse.
You`d have to take a taxi from Andorra to Hospitalet straight after game - 55 minutes and 75€ according to seat61.com

Thanks mate appreciate that. I’m going to give it a miss will just go to the playoff round.

24-07-2023, 09:28 PM
Thanks mate appreciate that. I’m going to give it a miss will just go to the playoff round.Just realised with kick off being 5 pm local time , you`d have to leave at half time .

24-07-2023, 10:19 PM
On a slightly related point - when was the last time Hibs and Hearts were both playing in European football at the same time?

24-07-2023, 10:51 PM
On a slightly related point - when was the last time Hibs and Hearts were both playing in European football at the same time?

Don't know the answer but it doesn't happen often enough.

24-07-2023, 11:03 PM
Don't know the answer but it doesn't happen often enough.

If Wikipedia is correct it's happened only twice - 2017 and 1993 (neither of which I remember). Which probably says more about me than Wikipedia...

24-07-2023, 11:22 PM
If Wikipedia is correct it's happened only twice - 2017 and 1993 (neither of which I remember). Which probably says more about me than Wikipedia...

1993, was that us against Anderlect? I'm sure Liege beat hearts that season

2017 us at Brondby and Hearts getting beat off that Maltese mob was it not?

25-07-2023, 05:51 AM
Party at Lyon Hibs house 🎆🍻🍺

I'll just run that by the wife and 2 kids under 4......

Probably best set up camp in in my local instead 😅..

GRA
25-07-2023, 06:21 AM

21st July 2016. We were heroically beating Brondby in Denmark, ultimately losing on penalties, whilst the Jambos were getting pumped at home to an unknown Maltese team 🤣

Hibs_Dougie
25-07-2023, 06:28 AM
Im on same flights out there, just get a few beers in Gothenburg and doss in the airpoort, then direct flight home on the saturday. £110 with the Insurance

Booked a few hotels in Stockholm , Best western £180 and its pretty central.
How do you go about getting the insurance? I can’t seem to find insurance that covers a straight up cancellation?

25-07-2023, 07:10 AM
How do you go about getting the insurance? I can’t seem to find insurance that covers a straight up cancellation?

The very question I was going to ask!

The Baldmans Comb
25-07-2023, 07:28 AM
A very useful alternate route is to fly to Copenhagen and then get the train to Stockholm.

Ryanair do Copenhagen from Edinburgh and it's about 6 hours train to Stockholm.

25-07-2023, 08:04 AM

Anderlecht was 1992, after we won the League Cup in '91.

25-07-2023, 08:06 AM

I think the years given (1993 and 2017) are meant as seasons 92/93 and 16/17 – Brondby was summer 2016 after certain events that May.

25-07-2023, 08:21 AM
I think the years given (1993 and 2017) are meant as seasons 92/93 and 16/17 – Brondby was summer 2016 after certain events that May.

Ahh that'll be it. Didn't think we were in Europe in '93.

25-07-2023, 08:22 AM

The Birkirkara saga was very funny, nearly made up for our atrocious luck in the Brondby tie.

Trinity Hibee
25-07-2023, 08:27 AM

What events would that be? 👀

1875Sean
25-07-2023, 08:53 AM
I take it no word on the game being televised? Would imagine if it was going to be in bbc etc it would have been announced by now

Trinity Hibee
25-07-2023, 08:59 AM
I take it no word on the game being televised? Would imagine if it was going to be in bbc etc it would have been announced by now

It won’t be bbc. At best YouTube/twitch but no word on them yet

Greenio
25-07-2023, 09:05 AM
Pretty sure it'll be on HibsTv.

They showed all the matches season before last

25-07-2023, 09:08 AM
Pretty sure it'll be on HibsTv.

They showed all the matches season before last

Did they? I thought the Sant Coloma away leg was just on the Andorran FA's YouTube channel. Or did Hibs TV use that source and add commentary?

25-07-2023, 09:15 AM
That's astonishingly bad - its a rarity for both teams to be thriving at once. NB - was there not a season under Mowbray when the Yams finished 2nd and we also got into Europe (4th?)???

Trinity Hibee
25-07-2023, 09:15 AM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/fc-santa-coloma-vs-hibs-not-on-hibs-tv

That’s from 2 years ago so given Hibs haven’t mentioned anything yet it seems unlikely it will be on Hibs tv.

25-07-2023, 09:17 AM
That's astonishingly bad - its a rarity for both teams to be thriving at once. NB - was there not a season under Mowbray when the Yams finished 2nd and we also got into Europe (4th?)???

Gretna got into Europe over us as the SC runners-up qualified over 4th place if the winner (them) qualified for the CL. They got ****ed by Derry City.

We applied for the Intertoto and lost to OB on away goals.

HibbyDave
25-07-2023, 09:21 AM
Safe travels to all those heading off to Andorra. I’m so jealous.
Further compounded that I’ll be in Italy on Aug 10th so will miss home leg if we get through.

Maybe make a trip to Switzerland or Sweden.

25-07-2023, 10:03 AM
Gretna got into Europe over us as the SC runners-up qualified over 4th place if the winner (them) qualified for the CL. They got ****ed by Derry City.

We applied for the Intertoto and lost to OB on away goals.

Fair enough - so the wiki page isn't counting the intertonto. They should really as it was basically the Conference under a different name really.

NB - Seems like yesterday we played OB - captained by Ulrik Laursen iirc.

25-07-2023, 10:13 AM
Fair enough - so the wiki page isn't counting the intertonto. They should really as it was basically the Conference under a different name really.

Not really – it was a summer tournament through which the multiple "winners" could qualify for the forthcoming season's UEFA Cup.

25-07-2023, 10:19 AM
Not really – it was a summer tournament through which the multiple "winners" could qualify for the forthcoming season's UEFA Cup.

Have to agree, nothing like it. Glorified summer tourny.

GRA
25-07-2023, 01:56 PM

IIRC that was back when the Scottish Cup finalists qualified for Europe (provided the winners made Europe through their league placing). So we had the likes of Gretna, Dunfermline & Falkirk in Euro competition in those days!

They changed that to league placings after the Malmo debacle 🫣

davhibby
25-07-2023, 02:55 PM
IIRC that was back when the Scottish Cup finalists qualified for Europe (provided the winners made Europe through their league placing). So we had the likes of Gretna, Dunfermline & Falkirk in Euro competition in those days!

They changed that to league placings after the Malmo debacle 🫣

Nobody in Scotland had anything to do with the change. It was a UEFA rule and they changed it to stop cup runners up getting in to Europe

25-07-2023, 02:59 PM

Jeez. Is that really 31 years ago.

What a trip that was. Magic.

GRA
25-07-2023, 04:32 PM
Nobody in Scotland had anything to do with the change. It was a UEFA rule and they changed it to stop cup runners up getting in to Europe

Yeah I wasn't meaning the SFA changed it because of that result. I meant we were the last team that benefitted from that until they changed the rules.

25-07-2023, 05:15 PM
Jeez. Is that really 31 years ago.

What a trip that was. Magic.
Yip, other than the very obvious cup wins it's probably my best experience of watching Hibs. Hope we get many more like that but with better end results

He's here!
25-07-2023, 05:18 PM
Yip, other than the very obvious cup wins it's probably my best experience of watching Hibs. Hope we get many more like that but with better end results

Felt like a genuinely 'big' European night - one of the very few we've experienced since the 70s - and the result was actually great. We were genuinely unfortunate not to squeeze through.

sauzee1989
25-07-2023, 06:04 PM
Anyone else having issues buying tickets for Thursday in Andorra on the general sale?

Mikey_1875
25-07-2023, 06:07 PM
Probably jumping the gun but has anyone received their digital ticket for the home game yet? I know there was going to be a delay until our opponents were confirmed but haven’t received anything since bar the initial confirmation.

Pete70
25-07-2023, 06:19 PM
Probably jumping the gun but has anyone received their digital ticket for the home game yet? I know there was going to be a delay until our opponents were confirmed but haven’t received anything since bar the initial confirmation.

I bought my tickets last Wednesday night and received an email with digital tickets on Friday morning

Mikey_1875
25-07-2023, 06:28 PM
I bought my tickets last Wednesday night and received an email with digital tickets on Friday morning

Thanks, I’ll give it another day then drop them an e-mail.

25-07-2023, 06:43 PM

I thought tickets were being added to our season tickets?

Dublin07
25-07-2023, 06:57 PM
What routes are folk taking to Andorra. We are going Edinburgh - Toulouse- Andorra. My nephew going Edinburgh - Seville- Toulouse- Andorra. We are coming back via Carcassonne he is doing Barcelona-liverpool route.

Pete70
25-07-2023, 07:14 PM
I thought tickets were being added to our season tickets?

I didn’t buy our ST seats, we decided to sit elsewhere.

DIXIHIBS
25-07-2023, 07:36 PM
Am i missing something or is there very few tickets been sold for the home game?

25-07-2023, 07:58 PM
What routes are folk taking to Andorra. We are going Edinburgh - Toulouse- Andorra. My nephew going Edinburgh - Seville- Toulouse- Andorra. We are coming back via Carcassonne he is doing Barcelona-liverpool route.

I'm on the 2.15pm to Toulouse tomorrow from Edinburgh, flying from Barcelona to Manchester on Friday then on to Blackpool. Have we got any pubs in Andorra earmarked for a bevvy on Thursday?

25-07-2023, 08:01 PM
Am i missing something or is there very few tickets been sold for the home game?

Payday this weekend so hopefully some more uptake

Gorebridge Hibb
25-07-2023, 08:02 PM
Anyone else having issues buying tickets for Thursday in Andorra on the general sale?

Naw. Easy Peezy

25-07-2023, 08:03 PM
Still tickets left in both categories for Thursday, calling it a 'General Sale' now - but its only to ST holders.

25-07-2023, 08:12 PM

Its not a general sale. Season ticket holders only.

25-07-2023, 08:23 PM
"Sunny changing to light showers in the afternoon"

27° and rain at KO on Thursday 🤔

sauzee1989
25-07-2023, 08:33 PM
Its not a general sale. Season ticket holders only.
It’s general sale now. But not allowing you to buy 😂

25-07-2023, 08:35 PM

That's what I'm saying. Although it says general sale it isn't. Tickets are only being sold to season ticket holders.

Power
25-07-2023, 09:07 PM

Thank you. I’ll flag this tomorrow to have a fix put in ✅

For those travelling to Andorra, we’ll be in a position to advise about ticket collections over there shortly.

I’m hopeful this game will be shown in some format for those back home (discussions still ongoing).

I’m happy to help with any queries and support where possible for those over there, I’ll be checking my emails regularly - [email protected]

25-07-2023, 10:25 PM
Hibs just over 2/5 on Betfair for Thursday's game.

Steven79
25-07-2023, 10:49 PM

Not just me then as I'm waiting for two e-tickets and I ordered them on the first day.

Bridge hibs
26-07-2023, 05:22 AM
Thank you. I’ll flag this tomorrow to have a fix put in ✅

For those travelling to Andorra, we’ll be in a position to advise about ticket collections over there shortly.

I’m hopeful this game will be shown in some format for those back home (discussions still ongoing).

I’m happy to help with any queries and support where possible for those over there, I’ll be checking my emails regularly - [email protected]

Brill about the game possibly being shown, thanks for the update KP

26-07-2023, 05:40 AM

I added mine to my season ticket.

Power
26-07-2023, 07:31 AM

All sorted on ticketmaster ✅

Dublin07
26-07-2023, 07:54 AM
I'm on the 2.15pm to Toulouse tomorrow from Edinburgh, flying from Barcelona to Manchester on Friday then on to Blackpool. Have we got any pubs in Andorra earmarked for a bevvy on Thursday?

Was thinking the same would be good for everyone to get together pre match. It’s not a huge place sure we will hear each other if nothing else!

26-07-2023, 08:06 AM
Was thinking the same would be good for everyone to get together pre match. It’s not a huge place sure we will hear each other if nothing else!

Be lucky if a few hundred are making the journey.

26-07-2023, 08:11 AM

A few hundred of us will still be very visible in a small town with a population similar to the capacity of Easter Road. I'm sure we'll find somewhere to make our base, where's everyone staying? Think there's a few in the Tulip Inn.

26-07-2023, 08:20 AM

Quality not quantity 😉

26-07-2023, 08:41 AM
Quality not quantity 😉

Still seek that I can't make it. I'd have added to the roaster element of the contingent really well.

Chorley Hibee
26-07-2023, 08:56 AM
A few hundred of us will still be very visible in a small town with a population similar to the capacity of Easter Road. I'm sure we'll find somewhere to make our base, where's everyone staying? Think there's a few in the Tulip Inn.

A couple of my friends staying in the Roc Blanc Hotel.

A member of staff told them Hibs are staying there too.

26-07-2023, 09:54 AM
A couple of my friends staying in the Roc Blanc Hotel.

A member of staff told them Hibs are staying there too.

Very close by, should be able to get some preemptive early season abuse in, from comfort of my balcony 🤣

Trinity Hibee
26-07-2023, 09:54 AM
Very close by, should be able to get some preemptive early season abuse in, from comfort of my balcony 🤣

26-07-2023, 09:57 AM

Give it large to Doidge. :greengrin

26-07-2023, 10:01 AM
Any pictures of the Hibees congregating in Andorra?:flag:

26-07-2023, 10:09 AM
Any pictures of the Hibees congregating in Andorra?:flag:

Gala Foxes on twitter is already there.

Silky
26-07-2023, 10:26 AM
Brill about the game possibly being shown, thanks for the update KP

Live on BBC I believe.

26-07-2023, 10:49 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66312305

Game on BBC Site on Thursday, although I'm not sure why they have chosen to show the home leg. Seems a bit weird.

26-07-2023, 11:37 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66312305

Game on BBC Site on Thursday, although I'm not sure why they have chosen to show the home leg. Seems a bit weird.

Will effect the crowd for home game unfortunately

26-07-2023, 11:58 AM
Will effect the crowd for home game unfortunately

Does mean I'll get to watch it in my local here in Zurich, so that's what's really important 😅

26-07-2023, 12:39 PM
Has anyone taken a chance and booked Stockholm yet?

26-07-2023, 12:41 PM
Has anyone taken a chance and booked Stockholm yet?

Yup.

26-07-2023, 12:46 PM
Yup.

I'm on the edge of booking.

26-07-2023, 12:49 PM
Why is everyone thinking the Swedes will scoosh it. I think the Swiss have a chance

26-07-2023, 12:50 PM
Does mean I'll get to watch it in my local here in Zurich, so that's what's really important 😅

You're fairly local to Lurzen, do you think they will get through?

26-07-2023, 12:50 PM
Why is everyone thinking the Swedes will scoosh it. I think the Swiss have achance

The bookies have the Swiss as favourites to go through.

26-07-2023, 12:55 PM

Correct so going by that folks booking Sweden are possibly jumping the gun

ErinGoBraghHFC
26-07-2023, 12:56 PM

Bookies are rarely wrong either, I’ll wait and see before I book anything

26-07-2023, 12:57 PM

I honestly think thats wrong, Swedes are 17 games into their season, Swiss are 1 game in and they drew 0-0 with Winterhur who absolute kack.

26-07-2023, 01:10 PM
I honestly think thats wrong, Swedes are 17 games into their season, Swiss are 1 game in and they drew 0-0 with Winterhur who absolute kack.

I'm sure the swedes are favourites with paddy power

26-07-2023, 01:10 PM

How did the Swedes do in their last game?

26-07-2023, 01:13 PM
Thursday

Inter club 9/2
Hibernian 2/5

Djurgarden 23/20
Lucerne 19/10

26-07-2023, 01:13 PM
I'm sure the swedes are favourites with paddy power

Not a user of Paddy Power so may be looking in the wrong place but can’t see where they offer odds on the winner of the tie. I can only see odds for the game tomorrow.

26-07-2023, 01:15 PM
How did the Swedes do in their last game?

hammered 0-4 by Elfsborg

Prof. Shaggy
26-07-2023, 01:15 PM

Possible turnip for the books?

26-07-2023, 01:16 PM
hammered 0-4 by Elfsborg

Yikes

26-07-2023, 01:16 PM
Not a user of Paddy Power so may be looking in the wrong place but can’t see where they offer odds on the winner of the tie. I can only see odds for the game tomorrow.

Yeah apologies was only the game tomorrow

26-07-2023, 01:25 PM
Yikes

without looking at team sheet etc i wonder if they rested a few players with the European game in mind, they drew in Elfsborg several weeks ago 1-1

26-07-2023, 01:25 PM
hammered 0-4 by Elfsborg

Who are top of the league and cruising it with a game in hand.

26-07-2023, 01:28 PM
Who are top of the league and cruising it with a game in hand.

see post above :wink: personally i think they will win their tie

but then again if i put a few quid on that the Swiss will probably win :)

King Cosell
26-07-2023, 01:29 PM
Thursday

Inter club 9/2
Hibernian 2/5

Djurgarden 23/20
Lucerne 19/10

11/10 for Hibs -1 sounds good, fancy us to win 2 or 3-0

26-07-2023, 01:31 PM

Get the early goal and its floodgates time.

26-07-2023, 01:33 PM
without looking at team sheet etc i wonder if they rested a few players with the European game in mind, they drew in Elfsborg several weeks ago 1-1

Resting players because Luzern won’t be an easy win for them presumably.

26-07-2023, 01:36 PM

to win both halves 5/2

am havin some o that

King Cosell
26-07-2023, 01:46 PM

Pretty sure they'd be full strength. Top 2 in the league, if Djurgarden had won that they'd only be 1 point behind, and Hacken have got a Champions League qualifier tonight.

26-07-2023, 01:48 PM
It's not the same side that won their group last year. They lost 4 or 5 key players going by Wiki.

Donegal Hibby
26-07-2023, 01:54 PM
BBC I player is showing our game on Thursday unfortunately viewers in the Ireland will not be able to watch this as it's UK only . Is there another way of getting to watch it ?

26-07-2023, 01:55 PM
BBC I player is showing our game on Thursday unfortunately viewers in the Ireland will not be able to watch this as it's UK only . Is there another way of getting to watch it ?

Use a VPN.

26-07-2023, 01:56 PM

Would imagine a VPN and selecting a UK region would work

Power
26-07-2023, 01:56 PM
For those travelling to Andorra, ticket collections will be outside the Estadi Comunal d’Andorra la vella from 3 hours before kick off, right up to the match starting ⚽️

These will be distributed by Hibernian staff 🎟️

Please contact me here or [email protected] to help with any support needed.

The stadium is a mile outside the centre of Les Escaldes and is roughly a 20-30 minute walk.

Camping Valira is next to the ground and will be serving food and drink before the game.

Barri Antic, La Tapeta, Bar Els Manyos, Pub Corinthia, Pub La Gruta all recommended visits 🇳🇬

26-07-2023, 01:58 PM

I've booked flights for Stockholm but my group are fully aware it's a gamble. Get the flights for under £50 now and risk losing that or wait and pay maybe 3 times plus if Djurgardens go through.

Just a calculated risk but I don't think anyone is thinking it'll be a walkover. The 4/7 on Lucern looks way off to me though.

26-07-2023, 02:00 PM
Wouldn’t surprise me if we make hard work of things tomorrow. By the time you account for the heat, them likely booting anything that moves, wasting time and generally making it a pretty **** game I’m not convinced tomorrow will be particularly brilliant. Still think we’ll win the game and we’ll win the tie by a good few goals.

Would be good if we could more or less have the tie done coming back to ER so we can mix things up a bit next week ahead of the St Mirren game.

26-07-2023, 02:04 PM
I've booked flights for Stockholm but my group are fully aware it's a gamble. Get the flights for under £50 now and risk losing that or wait and pay maybe 3 times plus if Djurgardens go through.

Just a calculated risk but I don't think anyone is thinking it'll be a walkover. The 4/7 on Lucern looks way off to me though.

We done the same. Happy to lose a small amount if the worst happens.

Donegal Hibby
26-07-2023, 02:11 PM
Use a VPN.

Would imagine a VPN and selecting a UK region would work
Thanks guys 👍

Gorebridge Hibb
26-07-2023, 02:54 PM
For those travelling to Andorra, ticket collections will be outside the Estadi Comunal d’Andorra la vella from 3 hours before kick off, right up to the match starting ⚽️

These will be distributed by Hibernian staff 🎟️

Please contact me here or [email protected] to help with any support needed.

The stadium is a mile outside the centre of Les Escaldes and is roughly a 20-30 minute walk.

Camping Valira is next to the ground and will be serving food and drink before the game.

Barri Antic, La Tapeta, Bar Els Manyos, Pub Corinthia, Pub La Gruta all recommended visits 🇳🇬

Thanks for that. Arriving in half an hour. A quick shower and see the lay of the land😂

Stanton Spence
26-07-2023, 03:13 PM
I’ve read a few folk taking a chance and booking flights to Sweden but I’m surprised nobody has mentioned taking a chance on the Swiss side given they’re odds on favourites to go through the tie
Is there plenty cheap flights to Switzerland or does everyone just fancy the Djurgardens?

26-07-2023, 03:26 PM
to win both halves 5/2

am havin some o that

Just done this bet👍

26-07-2023, 03:36 PM
I’ve read a few folk taking a chance and booking flights to Sweden but I’m surprised nobody has mentioned taking a chance on the Swiss side given they’re odds on favourites to go through the tie
Is there plenty cheap flights to Switzerland or does everyone just fancy the Djurgardens?

Short answer is no. Zurich is the closest airport and the cheapest you'll get one way is £71 from London, from Edinburgh flights are £203 one way.

Please remember and use a private browser if checking flight prices.

26-07-2023, 03:37 PM

Direct to Basel, 1, sometimes 2 a day

Cheap when booked a good bit in advance not sure about short notice