View Full Version : Possible Euro Opponents

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8

Dublin07
21-07-2023, 02:20 PM
Aye, looked at that, bus bus direct from airport to bus station in centre of Andorra de Vella makes it a lot simpler, was around £55 return.
We are on same flight and bus. Managed to make a week long family holiday out of it. Back the following Wednesday.

21-07-2023, 02:27 PM
We are on same flight and bus. Managed to make a week long family holiday out of it. Back the following Wednesday.

Should be good, home in time for second leg 👍🏻

21-07-2023, 04:17 PM
Unless I’ve missed it, I can’t see Hibs posting anything confirming the game is next Thursday at 4pm?

21-07-2023, 04:26 PM
Unless I’ve missed it, I can’t see Hibs posting anything confirming the game is next Thursday at 4pm?

Nah nothing yet. Still down as 4pm on the UEFA website.

https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaconferenceleague/match/2038652--inter-escaldes-vs-hibernian/

Dublin07
21-07-2023, 04:35 PM
Think the delay may be that hibs are asking for it to be moved to the bigger stadium in Andorra which won’t change the date or negotiating ticket allocation.

21-07-2023, 05:41 PM
Think the delay may be that hibs are asking for it to be moved to the bigger stadium in Andorra which won’t change the date or negotiating ticket allocation.

It has definitely changed date. Hibs have now issued the tickets for the home game on the 3rd.

21-07-2023, 07:22 PM
There`s a very early flight on day of game from Edinburgh to Carcassonne which is currently very cheap . Early ( 4 pm ) kick off means car hire is only option to get to Andorra .
I suppose some will want to get to Blackpool too . Reus to Liverpool at 10.20 ? Lots of buses between Zaragoza and Andorra but can only see odd flight from Stansted to Zaragoza .

21-07-2023, 10:30 PM
There`s a very early flight on day of game from Edinburgh to Carcassonne which is currently very cheap . Early ( 4 pm ) kick off means car hire is only option to get to Andorra .
I suppose some will want to get to Blackpool too . Reus to Liverpool at 10.20 ? Lots of buses between Zaragoza and Andorra but can only see odd flight from Stansted to Zaragoza .

At that price I'd be interested. I'll chip in for a hire car if someone wants to drive. :greengrin:greengrin

21-07-2023, 10:46 PM

If the game wasn't a 4pm kick off then that journey was doable by train from Carcassonne, 12:34 train, change at Toulouse but it doesn't get to L’Hospitalet-près-l’Andorre until 16:04. If the train had been just an hour earlier you were laughing.

21-07-2023, 11:52 PM
Nah nothing yet. Still down as 4pm on the UEFA website.

https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaconferenceleague/match/2038652--inter-escaldes-vs-hibernian/

Why the hell would UEFA allow a 4pm ( 5pm in Andorra I presume ) kick off for a midweek game. Don't they have electricity in Andorra, I presume they've heard of an invention called floodlights. Don't folk work in Andorra, or is it a local custom that they all knock off at 3pm local time so they can go to fitba matches?

I don't know if this game will be on Hibs telly, but if it is a 4 or 5pm KO time that is bloody useless for me and I presume loads of other working folk who would like to see it ... hell I'm still struggling to understand why after decades of 7:45 kick off Hibs have decided to start kicking games off at 7:15

22-07-2023, 08:58 AM
A 4pm kick off would most likely to be UEFA deciding to spread out the kick off times. Quite why they would want to do that when at this stage of the competition the only interest is from fans of those clubs involved I have no idea as the broadcasters will hardly be clamouring to show any of the ties, let alone multiple games on the same day.

22-07-2023, 09:14 AM
A 4pm kick off would most likely to be UEFA deciding to spread out the kick off times. Quite why they would want to do that when at this stage of the competition the only interest is from fans of those clubs involved I have no idea as the broadcasters will hardly be clamouring to show any of the ties, let alone multiple games on the same day.

Will our game not be on Viaplay?

22-07-2023, 09:27 AM
Will our game not be on Viaplay?

Not as it stands. Bearing in mind Viaplay are cutting back, probably unlikely

LewysGot2
22-07-2023, 02:39 PM
Wonder when we’ll hear about away leg tickets :confused:

22-07-2023, 04:19 PM
Wonder when we’ll hear about away leg tickets :confused:

Pay at the gate/purchase tickets at the stadium I would have thought would be sensible, given limited time to arrange things, relatively small numbers travelling, and the 'crowds' that this team normally attracts.

22-07-2023, 04:27 PM
Exactly my thoughts.

Even if they are really poor, remember this time last year we were put out the cup by Morton after losing to Falkirk in the group stages.

I know it should be a different Hibs team now but shocks in football happen, remember Killie losing to a Welsh mob not long ago and think Morherwell were put out by a ***** team last season too. Any sort of over confidence doesn’t sit right with me, even if the team we are playing are rubbish.

Yeah, and I'm sure there was some other Scottish club knocked out of Europe by Maltese side Birkirkara.

Can't quite remember which Scottish club that was but....

Green Reaper
22-07-2023, 04:32 PM
Yeah, and I'm sure there was some other Scottish club knocked out of Europe by Maltese side Birkirkara.

Can't quite remember which Scottish club that was but....

Can't remember either, which is strange because I'm sure they are a really big, famous team 😁

sauzee1989
22-07-2023, 05:04 PM
Pay at the gate/purchase tickets at the stadium I would have thought would be sensible, given limited time to arrange things, relatively small numbers travelling, and the 'crowds' that this team normally attracts.

Can’t see it with only 400 tickets being made available according to reports.

JamesHFC
22-07-2023, 05:15 PM
Gutted to be missing out on this one, just a bit short notice and Blackpool already booked. Look forward to the 3rd round with a lot more Hibees hopefully.

LewysGot2
22-07-2023, 05:26 PM
Can’t see it with only 400 tickets being made available according to reports.

The capacity is over 1000?
There was less than 200 at their last home game

Where are these reports?

22-07-2023, 06:04 PM
Not as it stands. Bearing in mind Viaplay are cutting back, probably unlikely

Yup.

I'm hoping for PPV for both legs.

22-07-2023, 06:30 PM

Where are these reports?

I was under the impression we are playing at the Estadi Nacional stadium located in Andorra la Vella? If so that has a capacity of 3300. Maybe I'm wrong.

the_ginger_hibee
22-07-2023, 06:37 PM
I was under the impression we are playing at the Estadi Nacional stadium located in Andorra la Vella? If so that has a capacity of 3300. Maybe I'm wrong.

I was expecting that too but I'm not so sure now. UEFA have it as 'Estadi Comunal', the smaller venue that they played their last tie at. There was talk Ben was trying to have the game moved to Estadi National but not sure if that's accurate. That would explain why no details have been shared by Hibs yet, despite the UEFA site being updated.

The Santa Coloma covid game was moved to the larger National stadium, would be strange if this one wasn't too, unless that was about covid space restrictions.

Hopefully things are confirmed soon, including the larger capacity.

22-07-2023, 06:47 PM
I was expecting that too but I'm not so sure now. UEFA have it as 'Estadi Comunal', the smaller venue that they played their last tie at. There was talk Ben was trying to have the game moved to Estadi National but not sure if that's accurate. That would explain why no details have been shared by Hibs yet, despite the UEFA site being updated.

The Santa Coloma covid game was moved to the larger National stadium, would be strange if this one wasn't too, unless that was about covid space restrictions.

Hopefully things are confirmed soon, including the larger capacity.

Thanks Ginger, are both stadiums in Andorra la Vella.

the_ginger_hibee
22-07-2023, 06:54 PM
Thanks Ginger, are both stadiums in Andorra la Vella.

Yes. Practically next door, so no major logistical differences/issues if it's one or other.

The facilities, view and capacity at the older stadium are not the best, which would explain Ben K asking for a switch (if he is). National stadium is pretty modern, close to pitch seating with 3,300 seats. Only 1,300 at the 'Estadi Comunal', which I think will be enough really, but with views worse than Meadowbank.

Maybe all part of the charm for those travelling though :greengrin

LewysGot2
22-07-2023, 07:16 PM
The biggest away support we had in Europe recently was probably Brondby away. Easy to get to, afterglow from Scottish Cup win. We'll take a decent support here but not in the numbers to Denmark. 7 days notice for where, not easy destination for travel, folk thinking there is going to be another round at least...and either ground will accommodate four figure sum of fans. We really just need telt how we get in. Seem to remember in Greece pre Covid we had to collect pre-ordered tickets from a booth. Other games we had tickets before travelling. Cash at the gate would be very unusual and a risk.

You'd think Hibs would have had conversations with them possibly in the Faroes given LJ and Co went up there...hopefully we hear Monday

22-07-2023, 08:03 PM
The biggest away support we had in Europe recently was probably Brondby away. Easy to get to, afterglow from Scottish Cup win. We'll take a decent support here but not in the numbers to Denmark. 7 days notice for where, not easy destination for travel, folk thinking there is going to be another round at least...and either ground will accommodate four figure sum of fans. We really just need telt how we get in. Seem to remember in Greece pre Covid we had to collect pre-ordered tickets from a booth. Other games we had tickets before travelling. Cash at the gate would be very unusual and a risk.

You'd think Hibs would have had conversations with them possibly in the Faroes given LJ and Co went up there...hopefully we hear Monday

Thanks Lewy, grateful information.

22-07-2023, 10:09 PM

Tripolis was pick up from a booth outside, think Runavik may have been PATG?

LewysGot2
22-07-2023, 10:12 PM
Tripolis was pick up from a booth outside, think Runavik may have been PATG?

I think you're right about Runavik- still got the wee yellow ticket :agree:

Supply v demand there was never an issue :greengrin

HibbyDave
23-07-2023, 08:52 AM
Is there a charter option?
If so, how much please?

Willis1875
23-07-2023, 09:04 AM

Where are these reports?

497 tickets have been made available,on sale tomorrow to Hibs First members initially

23-07-2023, 09:06 AM
£44 a ticket is a disgrace from that mob.

Power
23-07-2023, 09:09 AM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/ticket-info-inter-club-descaldes-vs-hibs

Ticket Info: Inter Club d'Escaldes (A)

Tickets for our away UEFA Conference League Second Round Qualifier with Inter Club d'Escaldes will go on sale on Monday 24 July at 10am.

The first leg takes place on Thursday 27 July in Andorra, at the Estadi Comunal of Andorra la Vella – kick-off at 5pm local time (4pm BST).

The stadium only has a capacity for 1,300 spectators and following discussions the Club have secured a total of 497 tickets.

These tickets will be available initially to Hibs First Members only (one ticket per member) and will be allocated on a first-come, first-serve basis. This allocation of tickets will go on sale on Monday 24 July at 10am and will be available to purchase up until 10am on Tuesday 25 July. All Hibs First Members will be contacted directly by the Hibernian FC Ticket Hub with more information on how to purchase tickets.

Any remaining tickets will go on sale to Season Ticket Holders at midday on Tuesday 25 July, on a first come first serve basis via our e-ticketing website.

Ticket Collection

For Away European fixtures all tickets must be assigned to the individual travelling and given the limited time between now and the fixture, details of ticket uplift will be provided to the lead booker in each transaction.

Tickets will be available for collection at the Estadi Comunal of Andorra la Vella Stadium in Andorra. Please note: a valid photographic ID will be required to collect your order - your passport will be good here

Ticket Prices

Hibernian FC Supporters will be situated in two areas of the ground. There will be 206 tickets available in the Main Stand and 291 tickets available behind the North Goal.

Tickets in the Main Stand will cost £44 and tickets behind the North Goal will cost £22.

(Please note: There are no price classes for this fixture).

Thanks for your patience on this one. If I can be of any support, just ping me a message at [email protected]

23-07-2023, 09:23 AM

Most are half that price to be fair.

HibbyDave
23-07-2023, 09:24 AM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/ticket-info-inter-club-descaldes-vs-hibs

Ticket Info: Inter Club d'Escaldes (A)

Tickets for our away UEFA Conference League Second Round Qualifier with Inter Club d'Escaldes will go on sale on Monday 24 July at 10am.

The first leg takes place on Thursday 27 July in Andorra, at the Estadi Comunal of Andorra la Vella – kick-off at 5pm local time (4pm BST).

The stadium only has a capacity for 1,300 spectators and following discussions the Club have secured a total of 497 tickets.

These tickets will be available initially to Hibs First Members only (one ticket per member) and will be allocated on a first-come, first-serve basis. This allocation of tickets will go on sale on Monday 24 July at 10am and will be available to purchase up until 10am on Tuesday 25 July. All Hibs First Members will be contacted directly by the Hibernian FC Ticket Hub with more information on how to purchase tickets.

Any remaining tickets will go on sale to Season Ticket Holders at midday on Tuesday 25 July, on a first come first serve basis via our e-ticketing website.

Ticket Collection

For Away European fixtures all tickets must be assigned to the individual travelling and given the limited time between now and the fixture, details of ticket uplift will be provided to the lead booker in each transaction.

Tickets will be available for collection at the Estadi Comunal of Andorra la Vella Stadium in Andorra. Please note: a valid photographic ID will be required to collect your order - your passport will be good here

Ticket Prices

Hibernian FC Supporters will be situated in two areas of the ground. There will be 206 tickets available in the Main Stand and 291 tickets available behind the North Goal.

Tickets in the Main Stand will cost £44 and tickets behind the North Goal will cost £22.

(Please note: There are no price classes for this fixture).

Thanks for your patience on this one. If I can be of any support, just ping me a message at [email protected]
Thanks for the update!

LewysGot2
23-07-2023, 09:37 AM
497 tickets have been made available,on sale tomorrow to Hibs First members initially

That's a big departure from the last round both price wise.

£44. Crikey. Its like Meadowbank.

Just relieved to be an AST!

23-07-2023, 09:44 AM
Hope everyone who’s travelling gets a ticket

23-07-2023, 09:47 AM

There surely must be some form of maximum price set by UEFA for this round?

the_ginger_hibee
23-07-2023, 09:49 AM
The pricing is a disgrace given the venue. They let fans in for free in the last round so they for sure are taking advantage. The view behind the goal is a shambles aswell, not only a running track but also a 5-a-side pitch in-between the stand and the pitch.

Would imagine all travelling fans will get a ticket. We took 500 to Molde which was a bigger game, with a charter and more time to plan.

23-07-2023, 09:56 AM
Hope everyone who’s travelling gets a ticket

I don’t think that’ll be an issue. Would be surprised if we take as many as 500 given the logistical challenges and timeframe.

Shame as a lot of people who go week in, week out (me included) will likely have to give this one a miss. Still, looking forward to the draw tomorrow for the next round.

23-07-2023, 10:02 AM
£44 is an absolute disgrace. Fans are being openly robbed.

LewysGot2
23-07-2023, 10:04 AM
£44 is an absolute disgrace. Fans are being openly robbed.

I assume the comments about no ticket classification means children are £22 and £44 also?

the_ginger_hibee
23-07-2023, 10:06 AM
I assume the comments about no ticket classification means children are £22 and £44 also?

Yep. They are taking us for mugs here.

23-07-2023, 10:16 AM
The pricing is a disgrace given the venue. They let fans in for free in the last round so they for sure are taking advantage. The view behind the goal is a shambles aswell, not only a running track but also a 5-a-side pitch in-between the stand and the pitch.

Would imagine all travelling fans will get a ticket. We took 500 to Molde which was a bigger game, with a charter and more time to plan.

Had a better look at the ground, and can't disagree! Especially if they let fans in free for last round. But after the expense of getting there it's going to be a £44 ticket for me rather than the (worse than) Meadowbank experience miles behind the North goal.

23-07-2023, 10:27 AM
For Hibs First members there be something in your ticketing account that shows this? Can't see anything myself.

LewysGot2
23-07-2023, 10:28 AM
For Hibs First members there be something in your ticketing account that shows this? Can't see anything myself.

Link only goes live tomorrow morning at 10am. Apparently it will show in your ticket account then :thumbsup:

23-07-2023, 10:29 AM

Did the same this morning and couldn’t see anything either. Did get the email from them this morning though so guessing that it’ll just be recognised when you come to assigning a ticket.

23-07-2023, 11:11 AM
There surely must be some form of maximum price set by UEFA for this round?

Think it must be £44!

23-07-2023, 11:52 AM
Think it must be £44!

I checked it - UEFA max ticket price is €45. Going by the central bank exchange rate the most we should pay is £38.

the_ginger_hibee
23-07-2023, 11:58 AM
I checked it - UEFA max ticket price is €45. Going by the central bank exchange rate the most we should pay is £38.

Good spot. I also seen the max ticket price for away fans in the ECL was €25 and the article was from this year. Wonder if there's been an oversight from the home time desperate for a cash grab?

https://www.fanseurope.org/news/uefa-improves-away-ticket-price-regulations-following-engagement-with-fse/

Any insight @Power?

23-07-2023, 12:01 PM
Good spot. I also seen the max ticket price for away fans in the ECL was €25 and the article was from this year. Wonder if there's been an oversight from the home time desperate for a cash grab?

https://www.fanseurope.org/news/uefa-improves-away-ticket-price-regulations-following-engagement-with-fse/

Any insight @Power?

Equally a good spot.

I can’t imagine anything will come of this insight in all honesty though.

the_ginger_hibee
23-07-2023, 12:07 PM
Equally a good spot.

I can’t imagine anything will come of this insight in all honesty though.

No probably not. I wonder if they'll say the £44 tickets were additional tickets in the home end, provided as a discretion to us? And the £22 behind the goals, the running track and mini pitch tickets comply?

As someone mentioned earlier, of course the travelling fans will pay it as they'll pay a few hundred getting over anyway. Just feels very opportunist at the fans expense.

Power
23-07-2023, 01:23 PM

Any insight @Power?

Good question. Our main away allocation is the 291 behind the north goal trackside (£22).

We’ve been allocated an additional 206 prime seats in the main stand, where the price is comparable, and set by Inter Club d’Escaldes (£44).

the_ginger_hibee
23-07-2023, 01:41 PM
Good question. Our main away allocation is the 291 behind the north goal trackside (£22).

We’ve been allocated an additional 206 prime seats in the main stand, where the price is comparable, and set by Inter Club d’Escaldes (£44).

Appreciate the reply! Understand clubs position then. If we'd got the 291 only that would have been much worse a situation. Thanks Power.

23-07-2023, 01:42 PM

Any insight @Power?Wasn't obvious from that article (to me at least), but I'd guess the €25 rule doesn't mean every away ticket is capped at that price, only a certain number/percentage. Maybe the 5% mentioned earlier in the article?

£22 is about €25, so presumably by offering enough of those tickets they're within the rules.

Power
23-07-2023, 01:59 PM
Wasn't obvious from that article (to me at least), but I'd guess the €25 rule doesn't mean every away ticket is capped at that price, only a certain number/percentage. Maybe the 5% mentioned earlier in the article?

£22 is about €25, so presumably by offering enough of those tickets they're within the rules.

That’s right. We’re only entitled to 5% (65) of the stadia capacity (1,300) which wouldn’t suffice our support. We’ve negotiated seats in the main stand too.

23-07-2023, 03:10 PM
Chat on Twitter (I know, I know) that the game will be shown on BBC? Be chuffed if that's true! Think BBC might have shown the Heart's play off last year as well?

23-07-2023, 04:00 PM
Chat on Twitter (I know, I know) that the game will be shown on BBC? Be chuffed if that's true! Think BBC might have shown the Heart's play off last year as well?

It would be cheap and one of the few European games the BBC could bid for, but 4pm kick off is not great for getting an audience.

23-07-2023, 04:07 PM
Was it this ground a few years ago, the Hibs fans watched the game from outside the ground, through bars?

Garymcl
23-07-2023, 04:52 PM
If we get through this round looking at the possible games and away trips very juicy ones personally would love to go to turkey 2 Istanbul teams Fenerbahce and Besiktas regular flights from Edinburgh especially with Turkish Airlines probably my favourite airline what time is the draw tomorrow

ErinGoBraghHFC
23-07-2023, 04:58 PM
If we get through this round looking at the possible games and away trips very juicy ones personally would love to go to turkey 2 Istanbul teams Fenerbahce and Besiktas regular flights from Edinburgh especially with Turkish Airlines probably my favourite airline what time is the draw tomorrow

Yeah… bit stabby though

23-07-2023, 04:58 PM

1pm UK time

BBC saying the below are possible opponents in the next round
Club Brugge (Bel), Basel (Sui), AZ Alkmaar (Ned), Gent (Bel), Dynamo Kyiv (Ukr), Fenerbahce (Tur), CFR Cluj (Rom), Midtjylland (Den), Partizan (Srb), PAOK (Gre), Maccabi Tel Aviv (Isr), Viktoria Plzen (Cze), Bodo/Glimt (Nor), Lech Poznan (Pol), Rapid Wien (Aus), Hapoel Be'er Sheva (Isr), Djurgardens IF (Swe), APOEL (Cyp), Besiktas (Tur), CSKA Sofia (Bul), Twente (Ned), Rijeka (Cro), Vitoria de Guimaraes (Por), Arouca (Por), FCSB (Rom), Legia Warsaw (Pol) and Rosenborg (Nor).

23-07-2023, 05:05 PM
1pm UK time

Club Brugge (Bel), Basel (Sui), AZ Alkmaar (Ned), Gent (Bel), Dynamo Kyiv (Ukr), Fenerbahce (Tur), CFR Cluj (Rom), Midtjylland (Den), Partizan (Srb), PAOK (Gre), Maccabi Tel Aviv (Isr), Viktoria Plzen (Cze), Bodo/Glimt (Nor), Lech Poznan (Pol), Rapid Wien (Aus), Hapoel Be'er Sheva (Isr), Djurgardens IF (Swe), APOEL (Cyp), Besiktas (Tur), CSKA Sofia (Bul), Twente (Ned), Rijeka (Cro), Vitoria de Guimaraes (Por), Arouca (Por), FCSB (Rom), Legia Warsaw (Pol) and Rosenborg (Nor).

If we get through, it will probably be very tricky getting through to the group stages. Just about every one of those is a difficult tie.

the_ginger_hibee
23-07-2023, 05:08 PM
Was it this ground a few years ago, the Hibs fans watched the game from outside the ground, through bars?

No, the previous tie was at the National stadium. This is the older 'Communial' stadium. Next door but a lot older and smaller.

23-07-2023, 05:08 PM
1pm UK time

I seem to remember we beat them with the tornadoes, or a team around that time, maybe just after? :confused:

leith lynx
23-07-2023, 05:10 PM
I seem to remember we beat them with the tornadoes, or a team around that time, maybe just after? :confused:

Also Rosenborg.

23-07-2023, 05:11 PM
Also Rosenberg.

Rosenberg although halfway through their season, are mid table this year

23-07-2023, 05:14 PM
Also Rosenborg.

Aye forgot about them, quite a heavy win, was it 9-0?:confused:

23-07-2023, 05:15 PM
If we get through, it will probably be very tricky getting through to the group stages. Just about every one of those is a difficult tie.

There are a few in there that are must avoids. Equally, there are some winnable ties in there as well. Potential for some decent trips.

23-07-2023, 05:21 PM
There are a few in there that are must avoids. Equally, there are some winnable ties in there as well. Potential for some decent trips.

Norway and Swedish teams 15/16 games or so into their season
Most of the rest just started or due to start in the next few weeks
We really need to be playing our strongest team, injuries permitting in the next 3 competitive games, get them up to speed before the next round

Nevi_SOL
23-07-2023, 05:40 PM
Also worth thinking about, we'd take their coefficient being drawn in the play offs, if it's one of the so called larger teams

23-07-2023, 05:40 PM
A repeat shot at riejka please

Boyle vs Cabraja

Yes

23-07-2023, 05:45 PM
A repeat shot at riejka please

Boyle vs Cabraja

Yes

Love travel done 49 countries not been to Austria, would love an away day in Vienna. Second pick Bruges

23-07-2023, 05:51 PM
Aye forgot about them, quite a heavy win, was it 9-0?:confused:When we beat them ar ER? 9-1 They scored first.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

23-07-2023, 06:05 PM
If we want to have any hope at all of making the groups we want to draw Victoria Plzen, Macabai Tel-Aviv or PAOK, as these are probably our best chance of a result out of all the sides that would see us seeded in the play-off draw.

If we draw any of the 'weaker' sides (in terms of coefficient) in the third qualifying round then we are unseeded for the play-off.

Hibees1973
23-07-2023, 06:24 PM
At 9:00am CET (8.00am our time), according to their website UEFA will be publishing the groupings.

Not sure if it will be an individual team draw, i.e each team drawn out of a bowl one by one. Or as there are still loads of teams still involved it may be the same as the last round, one group drawn against another group then your position in your group matched to the team in the other group.

23-07-2023, 06:36 PM
Are all of the next round teams set, rather than it’ll be A/B depending on who wins this round (same as us)?

Basically, are there any potential opponents who are not decided yet?

I ask because I want to know if we will know when the ties are home and away?

23-07-2023, 06:58 PM
Are all of the next round teams set, rather than it’ll be A/B depending on who wins this round (same as us)?

Most of the seeded teams in Round 3 have a round 2 tie to navigate first. Should know about home/away though, the issue for us this round was that 2 teams were drawn to play at the same stadium on the same day, unlikely that will be an issue next round.

ErinGoBraghHFC
23-07-2023, 06:58 PM
Give us APOEL, nice holiday and they’re absolute Stefan Kuntz

23-07-2023, 07:08 PM

What if us and the muppets are both given home ties, which one will move

Steven79
23-07-2023, 07:13 PM
What if us and the muppets are both given home ties, which one will moveI assume that will be us.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

23-07-2023, 07:27 PM

Aye it’s not great in terms of booking things nor knowing when the ties will be played.

Having a nightmare with childcare.

23-07-2023, 07:58 PM
Hoping Thursday's game will be on HibsTV if not picked up by a broadcaster. Not seen anything about it yet though.

23-07-2023, 08:08 PM
Hoping Thursday's game will be on HibsTV if not picked up by a broadcaster. Not seen anything about it yet though.

Its a bit late in the day for broadcaster to pick this up isn't it?

the_ginger_hibee
23-07-2023, 08:08 PM

Rules are the team with the higher coefficient gets priority...looks like we both have the same coefficient points so I've no idea what's next :greengrin

davhibby
23-07-2023, 08:09 PM
Most of the seeded teams in Round 3 have a round 2 tie to navigate first. Should know about home/away though, the issue for us this round was that 2 teams were drawn to play at the same stadium on the same day, unlikely that will be an issue next round.

Hearts are in this round though so if we both end up drawn at home the same week one tie will need switched.

23-07-2023, 08:13 PM
1pm UK time

The ones in bold I'd fancy us to at least still be in the tie after the first leg. The other teams would likely skelp us though. Some good trips in there too.

23-07-2023, 08:14 PM
Hearts are in this round though so if we both end up drawn at home the same week one tie will need switched.

Or it could potentially be played on the Wednesday night instead.

23-07-2023, 08:27 PM
The ones in bold I'd fancy us to at least still be in the tie after the first leg. The other teams would likely skelp us though. Some good trips in there too.

FCSB would turn us over. Hopefully we avoid them.

23-07-2023, 08:34 PM
9am tomorrow we’ll know which 5/6 teams we could be against as the teams are drawn into pots.
Hoping they keep it semi regional like they did in the 2nd round.
Belgium, Portugal, Netherlands, Austria would be great trips. Progression wise you’re hoping one of the non-seeded sides from 2nd round progress against a seeded side

23-07-2023, 08:38 PM
9am tomorrow we’ll know which 5/6 teams we could be against as the teams are drawn into pots.
Belgium, Portugal, Netherlands, Austria would be great trips. Progression wise you’re hoping one of the non-seeded sides from 2nd round progress against a seeded side

Portugal would be outstanding, as would Belgium. I think if we beat a seeded side them we take their seeding into the play off round but I am not 100% sure about that.

23-07-2023, 08:45 PM

We’ll know which 10/12 teams we could be against as most will have 2nd round ties to negotiate.

Potty78
23-07-2023, 08:46 PM
Portugal would be outstanding, as would Belgium. I think if we beat a seeded side them we take their seeding into the play off round but I am not 100% sure about that.

Not sure we do unfortunately 😥

23-07-2023, 08:47 PM

Yes, as the play off round draw occurs prior to the conclusion of the 3rd round on August 7th, should we knock out a team in the 3rd round who were due to be seeded in the play off round, we would technically be seeded for the play off round.

23-07-2023, 08:50 PM
Not sure we do unfortunately 😥

I think HC is right.

The draw is tomorrow for games played on August 10th and 17th,

Similarly the draw is made on August 7th for games played on August 24th and 31st, ie before first legs are played so UEFA go with the seeded teams qualifying, if they lose the unseeded team take the place.

23-07-2023, 11:48 PM
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/363057049_6328421850608966_1322658011977733812_n.j pg?_nc_cat=106&cb=99be929b-3346023f&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=dbeb18&_nc_ohc=gUHHsHiuKvUAX9S84tS&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfDB94cWsfUEuFB2Lj7lXgRwLz-A_-nKpVWAXRpVjDZ6Lw&oe=64C2F778

JOD
23-07-2023, 11:48 PM
Full draw possibilities.

ErinGoBraghHFC
23-07-2023, 11:50 PM
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/363057049_6328421850608966_1322658011977733812_n.j pg?_nc_cat=106&cb=99be929b-3346023f&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=dbeb18&_nc_ohc=gUHHsHiuKvUAX9S84tS&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfDB94cWsfUEuFB2Lj7lXgRwLz-A_-nKpVWAXRpVjDZ6Lw&oe=64C2F778

Carnage when we get Rosenborg or Crusaders and Crusaders win, we get first leg at home and qualify for the group stages in Belfast. I think my liver would pack in.

King Cosell
24-07-2023, 12:33 AM
Carnage when we get Rosenborg or Crusaders and Crusaders win, we get first leg at home and qualify for the group stages in Belfast. I think my liver would pack in.

That's to get through to the play-off round.

24-07-2023, 12:52 AM

We'll beat Aston Villa in the play-off.

24-07-2023, 03:02 AM
We’ll know which 10/12 teams we could be against as most will have 2nd round ties to negotiate.

Good point!

ErinGoBraghHFC
24-07-2023, 03:15 AM

Stop ruining my dreams please

ErinGoBraghHFC
24-07-2023, 03:16 AM
We'll beat Aston Villa in the play-off.

4-0 Jeggo scores them all and jumps into the Holte End and Cantona kicks a Villa fan just ****in because

HibeeDaz6270
24-07-2023, 07:03 AM
Seeded
1 KAA Gent (BEL) / MŠK Žilina (SVK)
2 CFR 1907 Cluj (ROU) / Adana Demirspor (TUR)
3 FC Viktoria Plzeň (CZE) / FC Drita (KOS)
4 Djurgårdens IF (SWE) / FC Luzern (SUI)
5 FC Arouca (POR)

Unseeded
6 Gzira United FC (MLT) / F91 Diddeleng (LUX)
7 Linfield FC (NIR) / MKS Pogoń Szczecin (POL)
8 NK Osijek (CRO) / ZTE FC (HUN)
9 Hibernian FC (SCO) / Inter Club d'Escaldes (AND)
10 SK Brann (NOR)

24-07-2023, 07:04 AM
Seeded
5 FC Arouca (POR)

Unseeded
10 SK Brann (NOR)

Interesting potential draw

Gent or Djurgardens maybe?

24-07-2023, 07:06 AM
Much better draw than Hearts in terms of potential to get through.

We could give any one of those teams a fright over two legs IMO.

Paulie Walnuts
24-07-2023, 07:06 AM

Do you have a list of the sides hearts could get?

the_ginger_hibee
24-07-2023, 07:07 AM

Seeded
1 Fenerbahçe SK (TUR) / FC Zimbru Chisinau (MDA)
2 Club Brugge (BEL) / AGF Aarhus (DEN)
3 FC Twente (NED) / Hammarby Fotboll (SWE)
4 HNK Rijeka (CRO) / KF Dukagjini (KOS)
5 Crusaders FC (NIR) / Rosenborg BK (NOR)

Unseeded
6 Kecskeméti TE (HUN) / Riga FC (LVA)
7 FC Differdange 03 (LUX) / NK Maribor (SVN)
8 KA Akureyri (ISL) / Dundalk FC (IRL)
9 B36 Tórshavn (FRO) / Haverfordwest County AFC (WAL)
10 Heart of Midlothian FC (SCO)

24-07-2023, 07:07 AM

Seeded
1 Fenerbahçe SK (TUR) / FC Zimbru Chisinau (MDA)
2 Club Brugge (BEL) / AGF Aarhus (DEN)
3 FC Twente (NED) / Hammarby Fotboll (SWE)
4 HNK Rijeka (CRO) / KF Dukagjini (KOS)
5 Crusaders FC (NIR) / Rosenborg BK (NOR)

Unseeded
6 Kecskeméti TE (HUN) / Riga FC (LVA)
7 FC Differdange 03 (LUX) / NK Maribor (SVN)
8 KA Akureyri (ISL) / Dundalk FC (IRL)
9 B36 Tórshavn (FRO) / Haverfordwest County AFC (WAL)
10 Heart of Midlothian FC (SCO)

Paulie Walnuts
24-07-2023, 07:08 AM

Let's hope hearts get fenerbahce & not rijeka

Paulie Walnuts
24-07-2023, 07:10 AM
Let's hope hearts get fenerbahce & not rijeka

Think hearts would fancy their chances against Rijeka or (presumably) Rosenborg.

They’ll get comfortably put out by the others I’d think.

24-07-2023, 07:12 AM

Think hearts would fancy their chances against Rijeka or (presumably) Rosenborg.

They’ll get comfortably put out by the others I’d think.

Hopefully they get Fenerbahce or Club Brugge.

Hibees1973
24-07-2023, 07:16 AM

Not sure I would agree with you there.

From the teams likely to progress I reckon the Yam have a 50/50 chance of beating Rosenborg and Rijeka.

Us, well unless there is a shock or two with the teams likely to progress I think we only have a chance against Djurgardens.

24-07-2023, 07:18 AM
Fc arouca in our group look interesting, like the Portugese Livi from the 2000's.

5000 seater stadium, lots of south American imports, selling club.

Might not be the worst draw

24-07-2023, 07:19 AM

From the teams likely to progress I reckon the Yam have a 50/50 chance of beating Rosenborg and Rijeka.

Us, well unless there is a shock or two with the teams likely to progress I think we only have a chance against Djurgardens.

That's an incredibly pessimistic take on the draw.

Hibees1973
24-07-2023, 07:20 AM
Interesting potential draw

Gent or Djurgardens maybe?

Not Gent, they got to the Quarter Finals last season.

Paul1642
24-07-2023, 07:22 AM

I think your underestimating is a little bit here. If we play at the top of our game we can get through against most of these teams I feel. Unless Hearts get Rosenberg we are likely to get the easier game.

24-07-2023, 07:24 AM

Arouca?

I'm not seeing what you're seeing. All of the games are tough. Welcome to European competition. But there is nobody there we should fear.

We'd give any of them a decent run over two legs.

Paulie Walnuts
24-07-2023, 07:25 AM
I think your underestimating is a little bit here. If we play at the top of our game we can get through against most of these teams I feel. Unless Hearts get Rosenberg we are likely to get the easier game.

I reckon Hearts just have a more varied group in terms of quality. The better teams in their group are better than ours but Rijeka and Rosenborg I’d fancy to be the poorest two sides from the two groups on the presumption the bigger teams all go through of course.

24-07-2023, 07:28 AM
Only 5000 capacity at Arouca's ground. Potential ticket scramble?

That said their average gate is 1800.

HFC93
24-07-2023, 07:31 AM
I'd take Arouca. The quality of the Portuguese league dips off outwith the big three and Braga IMO. Although the same can be said for our league outside of Celtic and Rangers.

24-07-2023, 07:32 AM
There is definitely some winnable ties in there.

Would be happy to avoid Gent and Cluj.

Hibees1973
24-07-2023, 07:38 AM
Djurgardens have decent pedigree as well.

In the Europa Conf League group stages last season they gained 16 points out of 18, which is an excellent return.

Think the real difference in terms of European Leagues is that of our main competitors there is more depth than in Scotland. Our teams either don't get to the group stages or if they get there, get pumped. When you look at the group stages from previous years there is always teams from the likes of Sweden, Portugal and Belgium who get quite far and therefore gain co-efficient points.

It's clear that Scotland's high co-efficient is solely based on Rangers success in Europe over the last 2-3 years and why Scotland have 5 European spots.

24-07-2023, 07:47 AM
Djurgardens have decent pedigree as well.

In the Europa Conf League group stages last season they gained 16 points out of 18, which is an excellent return.

Think the real difference in terms of European Leagues is that of our main competitors there is more depth than in Scotland. Our teams either don't get to the group stages or if they get there, get pumped. When you look at the group stages from previous years there is always teams from the likes of Sweden, Portugal and Belgium who get quite far and therefore gain co-efficient points.

It's clear that Scotland's high co-efficient is solely based on Rangers success in Europe over the last 2-3 years and why Scotland have 5 European spots.

You could say the same in England too. Brighton go straight into Europe League group stages with no history, which is all to do with the Teams in the Premier league doing well in Europe

24-07-2023, 07:49 AM
Ideally we want Arouca, Cluj/Adana or Viktoria Plzen/Drita. The rest would pump us.

Gent and Djurgardens would be an absolute disaster.

Paul1642
24-07-2023, 07:52 AM
Do we know which of our potential opponents would be seeded in the play off round or is it too early to know yet?

24-07-2023, 07:53 AM
There is definitely some winnable ties in there.

Would be happy to avoid Gent and Cluj.

Cluj are terrible now, from champions league semi regulars to playing in the qualifying rounds of the Europa conference league. I'd fancy us against them. They've only won 4 of 14 games in the conference league.

the_ginger_hibee
24-07-2023, 07:54 AM
Ideally we want Arouca, Cluj/Adana or Viktoria Plzen/Drita. The rest would pump us.

Gent and Djurgardens would be an absolute disaster.

Djugardens beat Rijeka, Molde and Gent home & away in Europe last year. They'd also be mid-season. As tough as it gets on paper.

the_ginger_hibee
24-07-2023, 07:56 AM
Do we know which of our potential opponents would be seeded in the play off round or is it too early to know yet?

Only Gent, Cluj and Victoria Plzen would be seeded for the playoffs as it stands.

HibeeDaz6270
24-07-2023, 07:58 AM

Plzen, Gent & Cluj

24-07-2023, 07:59 AM
Djugardens beat Rijeka, Molde and Gent home & away in Europe last year. They'd also be mid-season. As tough as it gets on paper.

It also depends how seriously these teams take it. Looking at the ties I don't expect any upsets although you never know.

Gent
Cluj
Plzen
Djurgardens

I think these will all win their ties, Cluj could be 50/50, Turks are no mugs. I suppose a few of those teams might be saying we dont want Hibs as well. We wont make it easy for anyone at home.

Hibees1973
24-07-2023, 08:02 AM
Cluj are terrible now, from champions league semi regulars to playing in the qualifying rounds of the Europa conference league. I'd fancy us against them. They've only won 4 of 14 games in the conference league.

Chances are they won't get there if they have regressed. The Turkish club they are drawn against, Adana Demirspor are likely to progress. See their manager is Vincenzo Montella.

They finished well above Istanbul Basaksehir in the Turkish league last season, who pumped the Yam last year and looked a very good side.

Adana is in a remote place in Turkey, not far from the Syrian border and would not be the best of trips. Plzen would be great.

24-07-2023, 08:09 AM
Chances are they won't get there if they have regressed. The Turkish club they are drawn against, Adana Demirspor are likely to progress.

They finished well above Istanbul Basaksehir who pumped the Yam last year and looked a very good side.

Adana is in a remote place in Turkey and would not be the best of trips. Plzen would be great.

Romanian league has already started, Turkish league doesn't start until mid August so that could have a say in things.

24-07-2023, 08:11 AM
Only 5000 capacity at Arouca's ground. Potential ticket scramble?

That said their average gate is 1800.

No chance, if we draw them anyone who wants a ticket will get one.

SickBoy32
24-07-2023, 08:12 AM
What times the draw today ?

24-07-2023, 08:12 AM

SickBoy32
24-07-2023, 08:13 AM

1pm our time.

the_ginger_hibee
24-07-2023, 08:14 AM
Chances are they won't get there if they have regressed. The Turkish club they are drawn against, Adana Demirspor are likely to progress. See their manager is Vincenzo Montella.

They finished well above Istanbul Basaksehir in the Turkish league last season, who pumped the Yam last year and looked a very good side.

Adana is in a remote place in Turkey, not far from the Syrian border and would not be the best of trips. Plzen would be great.

Cluj are probably our best prospect of getting to the groups. Their seeding, which is probably false & based on their success years ago, would see us seeded in the playoffs. Only Gent (QFs of Conf. league last year) and Plezen (Champs League Groups last year) offer the same seeding but they both look well beyond us.

Cluj getting through over the Turks will be a challenge, although this is their first ever European entry and Cluj have started their season already. They also drew 1-1 with the Andoran team we'll face this week, last year...albeit the first leg was 3-0 to Cluj so could say they just did what was needed.

Paul1642
24-07-2023, 08:16 AM
Only Gent, Cluj and Victoria Plzen would be seeded for the playoffs as it stands.

Djurgardens and Gent the teams to avoid then IMO.

Gent probably being the best team in out pot and Djurgardens are no worse than Cluj or Plzen without the bonus of gaining a seeded place if we can win the tie.

I think the best we could draw is Cluj. We are capable of winning that toe and the seeded place next round is our only real hope of making the groups.

Hibees1973
24-07-2023, 08:20 AM
Cluj are probably our best prospect of getting to the groups. Their seeding, which is probably false & based on their success years ago, would see us seeded in the playoffs. Only Gent (QFs of Conf. league last year) and Plezen (Champs League Groups last year) offer the same seeding but they both look well beyond us.

Cluj getting through over the Turks will be a challenge, although this is their first ever European entry and Cluj have started their season already.

Cluj also drew 1-1 with the Andoran team we'll face this week, last year...albeit the first leg was 3-0 to Cluj so could say they just did what was needed.

I would favour the Turks over Cluj quite strongly.

Don't fancy the trip to Adana. Just never fancied Turkey after watching Midnight Express. :duck:

24-07-2023, 08:23 AM
In terms of easier games for progression we want Zilina, Drita or Arouca. The two in bold are very unlikely to make it through though.

24-07-2023, 08:28 AM

Plzen is a cracking wee place, been a couple of times.

24-07-2023, 08:30 AM
It's just exciting to be part of it all again isn't it.

24-07-2023, 08:31 AM
Gent or Cluj will batter us, will be a tough ask against Djurgardens or Plezn too. Arouca is the easiest tie there but still tough.

Hearts' potential match ups are horrendous, they're not getting to the next round.

24-07-2023, 08:33 AM
Gent or Cluj will batter us, will be a tough ask against Djurgardens or Plezn too. Arouca is the easiest tie there but still tough.

Hearts' potential match ups are horrendous, they're not getting to the next round.
Unless they get Rosenborg who are a shadow of their former glories.

24-07-2023, 08:36 AM

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CFR_Cluj_in_European_football

I dont think they would.

24-07-2023, 08:38 AM
Unless they get Rosenborg who are a shadow of their former glories.

Big ask for hearts, unless Crusaders get through then Rosenborg is their best draw realistically.

24-07-2023, 08:40 AM

Switch Cluj & Djurgardens.

24-07-2023, 08:41 AM

Cluj, Plzen or Gent would all see us seeded

24-07-2023, 08:44 AM
If Hibs and hearts with draw the Belgian sides then the ties will need to be switched, imagine Brugge and Gent fans in Edinburgh at the same time. Carnage. :greengrin

24-07-2023, 08:45 AM
Cluj, Plzen or Gent would all see us seeded

Not a chance we are knocking Gent out unfortunately.

DIXIHIBS
24-07-2023, 08:46 AM

Hearts have potential games against 2 teams seeded for the play offs...we have 3. Dont know what difference it really makes though.

24-07-2023, 08:48 AM
7.1 If there is a clash between two UEFA Europa Conference League home matches, one fixture is played as scheduled and the other is reversed. The fixture involving the team higher up on the following order of priority of UEFA Europa Conference League participants (among the two clashing teams) is not reversed:

a) Domestic champion club
b) UEFA Europa Conference League titleholder
c) Domestic cup winner
d) Next best-ranked team in their domestic league championship (N2, N3, N4, N5, etc.)
e) League cup winner (if applicable)

davhibby
24-07-2023, 08:51 AM
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CFR_Cluj_in_European_football

I dont think they would.

I’d take Cluj, have a feeling they’ll lose to Adana though and that would be a very tough tie and trip.

24-07-2023, 08:56 AM
7.1 If there is a clash between two UEFA Europa Conference League home matches, one fixture is played as scheduled and the other is reversed. The fixture involving the team higher up on the following order of priority of UEFA Europa Conference League participants (among the two clashing teams) is not reversed:

a) Domestic champion club
b) UEFA Europa Conference League titleholder
c) Domestic cup winner
d) Next best-ranked team in their domestic league championship (N2, N3, N4, N5, etc.)
e) League cup winner (if applicable)

So we will switch?

Paul1642
24-07-2023, 08:58 AM
I’d take Cluj, have a feeling they’ll lose to Adana though and that would be a very tough tie and trip.

How does seeded teams loosing in this round affect next rounds seeding. Presumably Adana wouldn’t take Cluj’s seeding. Is there any chance in Djurgårdens or FC Arouca becoming seeded if enough would be seeded teams were to go out?

24-07-2023, 08:59 AM
How does seeded teams loosing in this round affect next rounds seeding. Presumably Adana wouldn’t take Cluj’s seeding. Is there any chance in Djurgårdens or FC Arouca becoming seeded if enough would be seeded teams were to go out?

That's correct. We would take whoever has the highest seeding out of us or Adana if that came to pass.

HibbyDave
24-07-2023, 09:04 AM
Fc Arouca??
You need to throw two double sixes just to find the place.

Nightmare to get to I think.

Musselbound
24-07-2023, 09:06 AM
Seeded
5 FC Arouca (POR)

Unseeded
10 SK Brann (NOR)

Pretty much all the possibilities sound tough, a few of them with Champions League experience. Think it would be a major achievement for Hibs to get through. Arouca may be the best option but they did finish 5th ahead of the better known Vitoria Guimaraes. 20 points behind 4th placed Sporting mind you.

24-07-2023, 09:07 AM
Ticket effortlessly purchased for Andorra, 'General admission'.

the_ginger_hibee
Fc Arouca??

It's probably one of the easiest. Less than 1 hour drive from Porto.

LewysGot2
Well, tickets bought for Thursday. Pain free apart from the price :rolleyes: :greengrin

24-07-2023, 09:09 AM
Fc Arouca??

Just outside Porto

LewysGot2
24-07-2023, 09:09 AM
So we will switch?

Looks like it based on League position

24-07-2023, 09:14 AM
Fc Arouca??

Would be a piece of cake compared to most of our recent trips.

24-07-2023, 09:16 AM
Fc Arouca??

€50 euro in an über from Porto, theres no railway station there unfortunately

24-07-2023, 09:17 AM
Fc Arouca??

Would be a decent trip. 50 odd minutes from Porto

24-07-2023, 09:18 AM
So we will switch?

Yes, if Hibs and hearts are both drawn home or away first we will have to switch ties based on league standings.

Hibees1973
24-07-2023, 09:27 AM
Based on all the possibilities, travel, team, etc, I would take FC Arouca.

Outside of the big 4 in Portugal (Benfica, FC Porto, Sporting Lisbon & Braga), Portuguese football tends to be erratic and regional. The club which takes 5th place varies each year, last year being FC Arouca.

It's likely they will have lost a few players based on last years success, so they may be in transition and might be a good time to get them. They don't play their first league game until 13 August.

Their stadium is a bit ramshackle and not sure if it will meet UEFA regulations so there is a chance the game could be moved to Porto, possibly Boavista stadium or Aviero where Beira-Mar play. Both excellent stadiums refurbished/built for the Euros in 2004.

Is a bit stereo-typical but they will be good technically, they are littered with Brazillians.

Arouca is near Porto so fairly easy to get to. Direct flights from Edinburgh. Or easy to get to from Lisbon.

24-07-2023, 09:31 AM

Very unlikely, Djurgardens would need 5 unseeded teams to go out in the previous round and Arouca would need 11.

24-07-2023, 09:45 AM

Outside of the big 4 in Portugal (Benfica, FC Porto, Sporting Lisbon & Braga), Portuguese football tends to be erratic and regional. The club which takes 5th place varies each year, last year being FC Arouca.

It's likely they will have lost a few players based on last years success, so they may be in transition and might be a good time to get them. They don't play their first league game until 13 August.

Their stadium is a bit ramshackle and not sure if it will meet UEFA regulations so there is a chance the game could be moved to Porto, possibly Boavista stadium or Aviero where Beira-Mar play. Both excellent stadiums refurbished/built for the Euros in 2004.

Is a bit stereo-typical but they will be good technically, they are littered with Brazillians.

Arouca is near Porto so fairly easy to get to. Direct flights from Edinburgh. Or easy to get to from Lisbon.

Have you seen some of the grounds in the conference league? Their ground will be fine, its more than adequate.

https://footballtripper.com/portugal/arouca-stadium/#stadium-guide

the_ginger_hibee
24-07-2023, 09:48 AM
Have you seen some of the grounds in the conference league? Their ground will be fine, its more than adequate.

https://footballtripper.com/portugal/arouca-stadium/#stadium-guide

Yep...this is the 'stand' some of us will be in on Thursday:

I think FC Arouca will be fine!

24-07-2023, 09:50 AM
Yep...this is the 'stand' some of us will be in on Thursday:

I think FC Arouca will be fine!

D'aww it's so cute

24-07-2023, 09:54 AM

FC Arouca definitely my preference, and should allow for early booking for those willing to gamble on the unthinkable not happening with Inter Club.

RossScott1991
24-07-2023, 10:12 AM
Do we know if we would be away first or home first?

10th and 17th august the dates.

24-07-2023, 10:14 AM
FC Arouca definitely my preference, and should allow for early booking for those willing to gamble on the unthinkable not happening with Inter Club.

Early booking is a bonus, So long as there’s no clash with hearts or another Portuguese teams in the draw that means we need to flip again!

the_ginger_hibee
24-07-2023, 10:21 AM
Do we know if we would be away first or home first?

10th and 17th august the dates.

Won't know until the draw and even then it might get switched like Andorra game depending on other local games.

24-07-2023, 10:22 AM
Not a chance we are knocking Gent out unfortunately.
Great wee trip away though

24-07-2023, 10:27 AM
Won't know until the draw and even then it might get switched like Andorra game depending on other local games.

So the moral of this story is hud yer horses.

I’m in Turkey for the next round, looked up the Turkish team. A seven hour drive into Eastern Turkey towards the Syrian border. Pretty sure the exact area that got levelled during the recent earthquakes.

Think that will be a no from me.

Antalyaspor Is the closest team to where we will be.

24-07-2023, 10:30 AM
Great wee trip away though

Absolutely. Theres the possibility of both Hibs and Hearts drawing Belgian opposition too.

Paul1642
24-07-2023, 10:52 AM
Absolutely. Theres the possibility of both Hibs and Hearts drawing Belgian opposition too.

Rangers quite possibly playing Genk in the CL for good measure.

24-07-2023, 10:54 AM
Rangers quite possibly playing Genk in the CL for good measure.

So potentially 3 Scottish teams going out to Belgian opposition. :greengrin

24-07-2023, 11:11 AM
So potentially 3 Scottish teams going out to Belgian opposition. :greengrin

2 :wink: we're going all the way

24-07-2023, 11:13 AM
The Rangers have Genk or Servette

Donegal Hibby
24-07-2023, 11:15 AM
What time is the draw on at ?

HibeeDaz6270
24-07-2023, 11:17 AM
What time is the draw on at ?
1pm

24-07-2023, 11:18 AM
The Rangers have Genk or Servette

Thats an easy draw for der hun to be fair.

24-07-2023, 11:22 AM
Thats an easy draw for der hun to be fair.

Genk will be far from an easy opponent.

MKHIBEE
24-07-2023, 11:26 AM
Fc Arouca??

It’s Oporto isn’t it?

24-07-2023, 11:30 AM
It’s Oporto isn’t it?

Its about 40 miles from porto. Basically Edinburgh to Glasgow.

24-07-2023, 11:31 AM
Genk will be far from an easy opponent.

The huns will do them, especially at Ibrox.

Donegal Hibby
24-07-2023, 11:32 AM
1pm
Thanks mate👍

Rick Rude
24-07-2023, 11:45 AM
https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaconferenceleague/draws/

Link to watch the draw if anyone needs it.

JamesHFC
24-07-2023, 11:50 AM

Friend in Portugal says they are likely to play in Aveiro.

24-07-2023, 11:56 AM
https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaconferenceleague/draws/

Link to watch the draw if anyone needs it.

That link doesn't work for me. Is there a youtube link?

bringbackbenny
24-07-2023, 11:57 AM
That link doesn't work for me. Is there a youtube link?

try this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wlHDXWzZlso

24-07-2023, 12:00 PM
try this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wlHDXWzZlso

That one seems to work, cheers. :aok:

Rick Rude
24-07-2023, 12:02 PM
Numbers for the draw:

Seeded
5 FC Arouca (POR)

Unseeded
10 SK Brann (NOR)

24-07-2023, 12:10 PM
What is this? Lucky losers pish. Just get on with it. :rolleyes:

Billy McKirdy
24-07-2023, 12:12 PM
Popped down to ticket office for tickets for next Thursday as it says tickets on sale from 10am today.
It was closed, is there any way of buying online?

24-07-2023, 12:13 PM
Popped down to ticket office for tickets for next Thursday as it says tickets on sale from 10am today.

Only for Hibs First members.

24-07-2023, 12:15 PM

For the home game? Just log on, they're on sale.

Edit...looks like you mean the away game, see above.

24-07-2023, 12:20 PM
Hibs v Djurgarden/Luzern

That'll be that!

Djurgårdens or Luzern it is

Very tough draw.

Difficult. :rolleyes:

24-07-2023, 12:21 PM
****. Thats an absolute disaster. We are out, no question.

24-07-2023, 12:21 PM
Winnable tie, difficult, but doable.

24-07-2023, 12:22 PM
How do they ***** get the easiest ****ing tie EVERY TIME

hibee1875
But if we win we take their seeding for the playoffs?

Honestly don't think that's too bad a draw. Very winnable

Correct

24-07-2023, 12:23 PM
Djurgårdens or Luzern it is

Djurgardens are 4th in the Swedish Leagie having played 17 games
Luzern have only played one league game so far

Rosenborg will beat them.

:agree: Seeded if we go through, but it is a big IF

24-07-2023, 12:24 PM
Rosenborg will beat them.

They are a poor team this season, mid table

So Rosenborg is easy but we'll get pumped off Djurgardens or Luzern?

Rosenborg will pump them.

No point turning up

24-07-2023, 12:25 PM
So as it stands, so long as there are no Swiss/Swedish clashes, home game on 10th August and away game 17th August

HibeeDaz6270
Correct

They are unseeded for play off, so no benefit . We would still be unseeded for play off if we progress

Bit of a disagreement amongst the bookies on this one. Skybet have Luzern favourites to win in Sweden, others have the Swedes.

Djurgardens are 4th in the Swedish Leagie having played 17 games
Luzern have only played one league game so far

Its the 17 games bit that concerns me the most.

Corstorphine Hibby
That's the spirit

24-07-2023, 12:26 PM
2 expensive countries

RossScott1991
We due to play home leg first should we get past Andorra mob? Any chance of that changing

Feel even more confident now.

JamesHFC
24-07-2023, 12:27 PM
Better chance of beating this lot than a seeded team in the play offs. We won't be favourites but it's not impossible.

Hibees1973
24-07-2023, 12:27 PM
Little doubt would have preferred the draw the Yam got, particularly they have the home leg second.

Djurgardens got 16 points out of 18 in the group stages last season. Very good recent pedigree.

Will need to take a lead over there or we are f***ed.

24-07-2023, 12:28 PM
See if folk don't think we can beat the likes of Djurgardens or Luzern then there's honestly no point in qualifying for Europe.

Great chance against either team over two legs. Providing we win this round and sign a striker!

We need to beat this level of team if we are to have any impact on Euro competitions, no point scraping through against the lowest seeded teams to just get humped out in teh play off or even worse getting horsed in every game in the league stage. We are up against a Swiss team or a Swedish team both with way more experience than us but it is football and we have the talent in the team to get through games like this. I'm still upbeat about our chances.

Its the 17 games bit that concerns me the most.

Obviously they will be more match fit than Hibs

24-07-2023, 12:29 PM
Feel even more confident now.

One of the most winnable ties we could have got.

DIXIHIBS
24-07-2023, 12:30 PM
Have we just drawn Real in europe??...just wondered after some of the comments on here. The swedes will be favourites but they are fourth in swedish league, not top of la liga. Hope the team have a more positive attitude than some fans on here.

24-07-2023, 12:30 PM
Hibernian 1 Djurgården 0 (European Champions Cup, QF L2)
Eddie Turnbull's penalty 20 minutes from time ensures Hibs passage into the European Champions Cup semi-final.

24-07-2023, 12:31 PM
When you look at some of the teams involved in the draw this is far from a disaster.

For all Djurgardens had a good points return in group last year Shamrock Rovers drew with them at home and lost 1-0 in Sweden.

davhibby
24-07-2023, 12:31 PM

It’s a great draw. Two teams we’re capable of beating if we play well.

If we’re ever wanting to do anything at this level we need to be capable of beating teams that finished/are currently 4th in Switzerland and Sweden.

First leg at home should give us a chance to get a result in front of a big crowd as well.

24-07-2023, 12:33 PM
We due to play home leg first should we get past Andorra mob? Any chance of that changing

Shouldn’t be any reason to move.

No clash with Hearts in Edinburgh and no clash with Djuargardens/Hammarby in Stockholm

:agree: Seeded if we go through, but it is a big IF

Better chance of beating this lot than a seeded team in the play offs. We won't be favourites but it's not impossible.

As it stands Djurgardens are unlikely to be seeded in the next round (unless a load of seeded teams get knocked out).

Possibly the worst draw in the sense that it's one of the tougher opponents but without the benefit of seeding if we do manage to beat them?

tonyrougier123
Honestly don't think that's too bad a draw. Very winnable

Admirable confidence, but no chance bud!

24-07-2023, 12:34 PM
We were going to have to play one of them.

See you all in Stockholm.

24-07-2023, 12:35 PM
Bit of a disagreement amongst the bookies on this one. Skybet have Luzern favourites to win in Sweden, others have the Swedes.

The swedes will destroy Lurzen.

24-07-2023, 12:36 PM
Would they not just swap the ties round?

24-07-2023, 12:37 PM
On holiday for both of these games. Fly to Turkey on the Friday back the following week.

24-07-2023, 12:37 PM

Gubbed 0-4 at home to Elfsborg at the weekend. They're not that good!

Gloucester Hibs
24-07-2023, 12:38 PM

Bet 365 have them 5/4, earn yourself some dosh and put your money where your mouth is

24-07-2023, 12:39 PM
Bet 365 have them 5/4, earn yourself some dosh and put your money where your mouth is

He spent all his money last season betting on Hibs to get relegated.

Hibees1973
See if folk don't think we can beat the likes of Djurgardens or Luzern then there's honestly no point in qualifying for Europe.

Great chance against either team over two legs. Providing we win this round and sign a striker!

True.

Will find out if 4th /5th in Scotland is better that the equivalent in Sweden or Switzerland.

If it's Djurgardens we only have a 20% chance of qualifying based on their recent European record. Will be lower than this if we don't sign a quality striker & centre half before then.

Not impossible but to be honest it's unlikely given the squad we have.

Edinburgh Green

By how many goals? 7/8/9? Will they beat them? Possibly. Will they destroy them? Doubt it.