View Full Version : Scottish Cup 4th round - Hibs v Hearts

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

buktapurple79
19-01-2023, 05:29 AM
Some bookies have us as favourites - paddy power for example have us at 7/5 and they lot at 8/5

Bookies rarely wrong.

19-01-2023, 05:57 AM
Indeed. There's a sense of inevitability at derbies that we'll concede a soft early goal which sets the tone for much of the game. Couple that with the form we've been in for the last 14 months and I'm not surprised a lot of season ticket holders are giving this a miss.

Bolt with the sense of inevitability nonsense

h1bs4life
19-01-2023, 06:19 AM
It’s a cup game , a home tie get right in tae them and we can win this.
The day I don’t go to a Hibs game with the sole reason being I am scared we will get beat is the day I give up .

The dalmeny
19-01-2023, 06:19 AM
Suspect there's a massive wave of complacency washing over them.

19-01-2023, 06:30 AM
Being scared? 🤣🤣🤣

It’s a game of football, not walking through *Muirhouse at night and you suddenly hear footsteps behind you.

*apologies to the good folk of Muirhouse.

berwickhibee
19-01-2023, 06:34 AM
Need to watch for the long throw, noticed the first goal last night the boy launched it in.

Albeit it should have been a foul throw, foot well on the park.

They will use this weapon anytime they are close enough to do damage.

And as for the penalty🤣. They do it, no pen.

Opposition do it penalty.😡

Quality second goal from Smith though, great technique.

19-01-2023, 06:36 AM
They're in a league of their own behind the old firm. No point pretending they aren't a good team..This is the cup though so need to get stuck in.

madhibby
19-01-2023, 06:37 AM
Keep on hearing about poor ticket sales, anyone know what’s been shifted so far?

Total Attendance at moment looks to be around 17500 including Hearts End.

East is nearly sold out with around 200 tickets left. Tickets still available in the West stand with seats together at the ends of the stand - around 900 left.

Famous Five plenty tickets left, around 2000 tickets sold and 1600 left - top level not so many left but plenty all over in the lower tier.

Total tickets still available for Hibs fans around 2,700.

Still 4 days of ticket sales left - doesn't look like it will be a sell out - but if (say) another 1000 tickets are sold total attendance will be around 18,500 with around 14,000 Hibs fans in attendance?

19-01-2023, 06:38 AM
‘Somehow defy the odds’

Who do you think we’re playing? And the odds may surprise you actually.

If we defy the odds we’ll get beat according to the bookies 😂

19-01-2023, 08:21 AM

19-01-2023, 08:39 AM
It's far too late to organise now but this would have been a big game to trial the signing section in the FF lower.

There are sections of that tier were barely a couple of handfuls of tickets have been sold. That creates a double whammy of there being no Hibs fans right on top of the pitch at that end and also a crap impression going out on TV. Even with steady sales between now and Sunday that area is going to have huge gaps in it.

Behind the goals should be an area to make things really hostile for an opposing goalkeeper (not throwing things at them obviously). The worst Clark will have to worry about on Sunday is the rustling of sweetie papers or the glare of the sun bouncing off all the empty seats.

19-01-2023, 08:45 AM
It's far too late to organise now but this would have been a big game to trial the signing section in the FF lower.

There are sections of that tier were barely a couple of handfuls of tickets have been sold. That creates a double whammy of there being no Hibs fans right on top of the pitch at that end and also a crap impression going out on TV. Even with steady sales between now and Sunday that area is going to have huge gaps in it.

Behind the goals should be an area to make things really hostile for an opposing goalkeeper (not throwing things at them obviously). The worst Clark will have to worry about on Sunday is the rustling of sweetie papers or the glare of the sun bouncing off all the empty seats.

Totally agree.

CallumHibs07
19-01-2023, 08:46 AM
need to do something to build the numbers for the singing section, the B7 group in the east is tiny. st johnstone have a bigger singing section than us

MKHIBEE
19-01-2023, 09:10 AM
Perfect for Norman nae mates :agree:
I’ve already got my ticket

19-01-2023, 09:19 AM
I’ve woke up feeling very much like **** hearts

19-01-2023, 09:31 AM
Sitting listening to a couple of jambos at the bus stop this morning. We have to beat them on Sunday, they are so over confident it will make my year to grab a win and shove it right up them on Monday morning. Derbies are always up for grabs, history has proven that. :flag:

SON OF PADDY
19-01-2023, 09:40 AM
They're in a league of their own behind the old firm. No point pretending they aren't a good team..This is the cup though so need to get stuck in.

I can fondly remember, their fan's singing
'We are unbeatable' at Easter Road.

If my memory serves me right, that didn't last for long!

We ended up singing back to them,
'You're no unbeatable'
as there fans looked on shell-shocked!

Get behind the team, f@#k the hearts.

Helensburghhibs
19-01-2023, 09:45 AM
need to do something to build the numbers for the singing section, the B7 group in the east is tiny. st johnstone have a bigger singing section than us

I think it's worth distinguishing between a signing section and the block 7 "ultras" at least 1/3rd of the east is a regular signing section. Since 1875 were class at getting it going with songs ppl would sing. Nowadays it's mostly drum and chants people either don't know or don't like. Go back to basics, start songs people will sing

19-01-2023, 09:48 AM
I think it's worth distinguishing between a signing section and the block 7 "ultras" at least 1/3rd of the east is a regular signing section. Since 1875 were class at getting it going with songs ppl would sing. Nowadays it's mostly drum and chants people either don't know or don't like. Go back to basics, start songs people will sing

I’ll be amazed if someone doesn’t reply asking you what you do to start songs, before noon 😁

19-01-2023, 09:53 AM

'You're no unbeatable'

We had a decent team back then no like this bunch. I’m dreading Sunday and just wish I could wake up and find out it was just a bad dream I had.

Rick Rude
19-01-2023, 09:57 AM

Yet they're the same team that needed a soft pen to draw at Dundee United, lucky to draw at st mirren and should have drawn at home to st Mirren if not for another strange refereeing decision. Wonder what league of their own they'd be in without some of the rather dubious decisions.

Let's also not forget that Aberdeen are not a good side especially away from home. They lost 4-0 to Dundee United not that long back.

19-01-2023, 10:00 AM

I'd like to think that our signing section is too busy bringing in new players to join in any singing.:greengrin

19-01-2023, 10:38 AM

19-01-2023, 11:12 AM
A signing section? Do you mean for deaf supporters? 😁

I'm Spartacus
19-01-2023, 11:55 AM

I'm not going to lie, that's possibly one of the most mental formations I've ever heard suggest, but I see where you are coming from.

19-01-2023, 12:14 PM
I'm not going to lie, that's possibly one of the most mental formations I've ever heard suggest, but I see where you are coming from.

2534 now anyway. :na na:

19-01-2023, 12:20 PM
I'm not going to lie, that's possibly one of the most mental formations I've ever heard suggest, but I see where you are coming from.Couple of goalkeepers will come in handy for when Hearts get their penalties though, especially when their new double barrelled name striker Lawrence Shankland - Penalty steps up to take them.

19-01-2023, 12:22 PM
Being scared? 🤣🤣🤣

It’s a game of football, not walking through *Muirhouse at night and you suddenly hear footsteps behind you.

*apologies to the good folk of Muirhouse.

Not many folk walk through Muirhouse at night time. :greengrin

19-01-2023, 12:28 PM
Not many folk walk through Muirhouse at night time. :greengrin

Most run

19-01-2023, 12:41 PM

We could buy tickets wherever we wanted for this game though. If enough people felt the same way as you, it would have sold out no?

The fact that hardly anyone bought theirs in the FF lower maybe shows that it's not as popular an area as you think?

19-01-2023, 12:42 PM

Calm down they ain't that good. FFS they were playing championship football 2 years ago!

19-01-2023, 12:42 PM

2534 now anyway. :na na:

Seems to be slowing down a bit

19-01-2023, 12:45 PM
We could buy tickets wherever we wanted for this game though. If enough people felt the same way as you, it would have sold out no?

The fact that hardly anyone bought theirs in the FF lower maybe shows that it's not as popular an area as you think?

It has been the worst part of the stadium for many years now. Yet other grounds in the UK and Europe behind the goals is the most intimidating.

GreenGray
19-01-2023, 12:56 PM

That is because there is no real attraction to sit there at the moment. Put the singing section there and hopefully some safe standing and you would like to think it would be more popular.

LunasBoots
19-01-2023, 12:56 PM
Calm down they ain't that good. FFS they were playing championship football 2 years ago!

We haven't won a big game all season, don't think anyone needs to calm down, people are rightfully worried

19-01-2023, 01:04 PM
We haven't won a big game all season, don't think anyone needs to calm down, people are rightfully worried

I always forget what the "big games" are, what are they again?

Is it just Celtc, Rangers and Hearts? I had thought maybe Aberdeen tae, but we have beat them, so that cannae be a big game. Unless it doesn't count as a "big game" if they had a man sent off?

davhibby
19-01-2023, 01:48 PM

Is it just Celtc, Rangers and Hearts? I had thought maybe Aberdeen tae, but we have beat them, so that cannae be a big game. Unless it doesn't count as a "big game" if they had a man sent off?

It counts as a big game unless we win.

SickBoy32
19-01-2023, 02:01 PM

Would say for me anyway, the big games are the derbies and OF games, also all cup ties

Sheep mehhh - bigger than the rest of the league aye but not a big game as such IMO

19-01-2023, 02:19 PM

They just beat us 3-0 and beat the team that beat us 4-0, 5-0 and are 11 points above us after playing in Europe every midweek. There's a gulf between Hibs and Hearts at the minute. Ron Gordon has presided over it and should be ashamed considering where both clubs were a couple of years ago. A win on Sunday would be a start to making a ridiculous situation a bit better. Are we capable of beating them? I think so. We aren't as bad as some make out. We need to be in their faces from the off though and can't start like we did at the weekend.

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-01-2023, 02:21 PM

'You're no unbeatable'

Mind it well, ****in into these cardigan wearing freak hibs

19-01-2023, 02:39 PM
It has been the worst part of the stadium for many years now. Yet other grounds in the UK and Europe behind the goals is the most intimidating.

But that's due to the family section being there and the folk buying the tickets rarely using them.

j'adorehibs
19-01-2023, 02:46 PM
so who all here sits in either the west or east who would move to the FF lower if it was an official singing section/standing?

i have great seats there an attend every home game with my kids . why should i move (im directly behind the goals in row P ) to some garbage seat at the corner in the east or west?

if people want an atmosphere make it! i remember when i went to the old east it would be rocking and that was without 20 teenagers and a drum

Helensburghhibs
19-01-2023, 02:52 PM
so who all here sits in either the west or east who would move to the FF lower if it was an official singing section/standing?

i have great seats there an attend every home game with my kids . why should i move (im directly behind the goals in row P ) to some garbage seat at the corner in the east or west?

if people want an atmosphere make it! i remember when i went to the old east it would be rocking and that was without 20 teenagers and a drum

I would move there if it was more boisterous. I would actually have the family section in the upper and standing in the lower. Get the bairns involved in the atmosphere and the tifos

j'adorehibs
19-01-2023, 03:01 PM
I would move there if it was more boisterous. I would actually have the family section in the upper and standing in the lower. Get the bairns involved in the atmosphere and the tifos

if it was ever to be considered we would need a good 500 people stating they would be the Hibs Ultras/Standing Section or whatever you want to call it at every home game behind the goals .....then id consider sitting upstairs but im not going to move for 20 boys and a drum.

Helensburghhibs
19-01-2023, 03:06 PM
if it was ever to be considered we would need a good 500 people stating they would be the Hibs Ultras/Standing Section or whatever you want to call it at every home game behind the goals .....then id consider sitting upstairs but im not going to move for 20 boys and a drum.

Yeah and your 100percent right. I have my own personal views on the current group,, and I wouldn't move for them either to be honest,, I don't think they do enough to engage the wider fan base and are too focused on their own wee ultras world

19-01-2023, 03:16 PM
Behind the goal should be the 'cheap seats' which encourages the young team and the bams to go there. In this day in age, you don't need a 'family section'. The entire stadium is sanitised and suitable for kids.

DIXIHIBS
19-01-2023, 03:25 PM
Behind the goal should be the 'cheap seats' which encourages the young team and the bams to go there. In this day in age, you don't need a 'family section'. The entire stadium is sanitised and suitable for kids.

Spot on. The current east is nothing like the east of old. Majority of the stadium is fine for younger kids these days.

NC1875
19-01-2023, 03:30 PM
Robbie Neilson to be in the stands for the game. No sure that’s a good thing with his record in the dugout at Easter road

19-01-2023, 03:54 PM
Scottish Cup: VAR to be used at Celtic, St Johnstone & Hibernian - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/64326632)
Reading this are we paying to give them an advantage???
It looks like we can opt out!!!

SON OF PADDY
19-01-2023, 03:55 PM
We had a decent team back then no like this bunch. I’m dreading Sunday and just wish I could wake up and find out it was just a bad dream I had.

Don't know when you started watching the Hibs mate.
But trust me if you think this team is bad, you should have seen them in the 80's ?
Anyway chin up and support the team, it's only the hearts we're playing.

19-01-2023, 03:58 PM

Helensburghhibs
19-01-2023, 04:16 PM
Scottish Cup: VAR to be used at Celtic, St Johnstone & Hibernian - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/64326632)
Reading this are we paying to give them an advantage???
It looks like we can opt out!!!

I think you could only opt out if the game wasn't live on tv

davhibby
19-01-2023, 04:27 PM

Aberdeen made their old family section behind the goals a singing section for this season, they didn’t even have 20 boys and a drum as you’ve put it yet it sells out regularly. If you offer people a proper place to stand where there would be decent atmosphere they’ll go there.

nickwhibs
19-01-2023, 04:38 PM
Aberdeen made their old family section behind the goals a singing section for this season, they didn’t even have 20 boys and a drum as you’ve put it yet it sells out regularly. If you offer people a proper place to stand where there would be decent atmosphere they’ll go there.

Exactly. I’d definitely move to the FFL if this happened

Scotty Leither
19-01-2023, 05:05 PM
They just beat us 3-0 and beat the team that beat us 4-0, 5-0 and are 11 points above us after playing in Europe every midweek. There's a gulf between Hibs and Hearts at the minute. Ron Gordon has presided over it and should be ashamed considering where both clubs were a couple of years ago. A win on Sunday would be a start to making a ridiculous situation a bit better. Are we capable of beating them? I think so. We aren't as bad as some make out. We need to be in their faces from the off though and can't start like we did at the weekend.

Ron Gordon won't/doesn't get the significance of the Derby, nor does anyone else on the Board.

HarpOnHibee
19-01-2023, 05:12 PM
Ron Gordon won't/doesn't get the significance of the Derby, nor does anyone else on the Board.

When was the last time the club had a board that was actually in touch? There always appears to be such a disconnect between the fans, the players, the staff and the board that appears to go beyond anything witnessed at most clubs.

19-01-2023, 05:18 PM
When was the last time the club had a board that was actually in touch? There always appears to be such a disconnect between the fans, the players, the staff and the board that appears to go beyond anything witnessed at most clubs.

Naebody cares if there’s a “disconnect” between the fans and the board if the teams winning.

19-01-2023, 05:24 PM
Naebody cares if there’s a “disconnect” between the fans and the board if the teams winning.

The point is that they really do when almost literally everything else bar revenue generation is a house on fire.

He's here!
19-01-2023, 05:25 PM

We'll do very well to beat Aberdeen at home in a couple of weeks, let alone hammer them 5-0.

19-01-2023, 05:26 PM

just my opinion but I felt the period 2015-18, and in particular the seasons in the aftermath of the Scottish cup win, Hibs were very supporter and community oriented.

I appreciate that I may just have felt that because the team was doing well and we were all basking in the warm glow of the cup win, but I credited Dempster with it at the time.

Scotty Leither
19-01-2023, 05:26 PM

There's too many nodding dugs in the Boardroom, plus some who were Petrie's pals that are still there, and while he's not on the Board, David Forsyth is still involved in some capacity.

Zambernardi1875
19-01-2023, 05:31 PM
We'll do very well to beat Aberdeen at home in a couple of weeks, let alone hammer them 5-0.

might aswell give aberdeen fans the main stand to sit in too.

how many season ticket holders do you think wont turn up for this game? :rolleyes:

19-01-2023, 05:42 PM

Really?

We easily best them earlier in the season, worst team to play at ER this season. They're absolutely woeful away from home. Dundee United beat them 4-0. Their record at Easter Road in the last 3 years is also abysmal.

ErinGoBraghHFC
19-01-2023, 05:46 PM

I would, and I seriously doubt they’d put you in a “garbage seat at the corner”. Sure they’d be able to accommodate you near enough the half way line either east or west

19-01-2023, 05:49 PM

Just out of interest, if you were given the choice of staying where you are but it was made standing/rail seating or you were given the chance to pick any seats available in the stadium at renewal time what would you do?

21sMay
19-01-2023, 05:51 PM
With no new signing in yet and it looking like there won't be in time for Sunday.
How do people feel about starting with the likes of megwa and Aitken ? Is it too much to ask of them to come into a massive game like this or do we think it's worth a go. I for one would be delighted to see both in the starting 11 with a place on the bench for Laidlaw

19-01-2023, 05:53 PM
With no new signing in yet and it looking like there won't be in time for Sunday.
How do people feel about starting with the likes of megwa and Aitken ? Is it too much to ask of them to come into a massive game like this or do we think it's worth a go. I for one would be delighted to see both in the starting 11 with a place on the bench for Laidlaw

I wouldn’t want to throw them in for a derby. I don’t the manager will, surely if he was thinking of playing anyone new he’d have started them against United?

19-01-2023, 05:54 PM

Who would you drop for them ?

StirlingHibee
19-01-2023, 05:57 PM
Andy Murray defying age and injury and doing remarkable things at the Australian Open. A fighting comeback today from 2 sets down to win 3-2 and into the 3rd round. He says "I have a big heart I guess". We could do with some of that spirit on Sunday please.

HarpOnHibee
19-01-2023, 06:11 PM
just my opinion but I felt the period 2015-18, and in particular the seasons in the aftermath of the Scottish cup win, Hibs were very supporter and community oriented.

I appreciate that I may just have felt that because the team was doing well and we were all basking in the warm glow of the cup win, but I credited Dempster with it at the time.

I would agree with that. Fan/Club relations were particularly strong over that period. We came back into the top league with a new found sense of optimism and that had the fans buzzing again for a while. Sadly, it seems we've been reverting back to the old way of things since then.

j'adorehibs
19-01-2023, 06:12 PM
Just out of interest, if you were given the choice of staying where you are but it was made standing/rail seating or you were given the chance to pick any seats available in the stadium at renewal time what would you do?

good question, my kids are older teenagers so would probably quite like the standing/singing section bit...me id prefer to be sat and watch the game without the hassle i experience at away games with coked up wee fann*s

so in essence if hibs offered me seats in the east or west central id take them....im not opposed to the FFL being a singing section but if im forced to move i want a decent seat is all, i had my seat in FFL since the family section was introduced.

19-01-2023, 06:14 PM
Andy Murray defying age and injury and doing remarkable things at the Australian Open. A fighting comeback today from 2 sets down to win 3-2 and into the 3rd round. He says "I have a big heart I guess". We could do with some of that spirit on Sunday please.

I’d rather have Andy and Judy in the dugout on Sunday than the Punch and Judy that we’ve currently got 👍

LunasBoots
19-01-2023, 06:14 PM

Nah, can't throw them into a game like that.

19-01-2023, 06:17 PM
good question, my kids are older teenagers so would probably quite like the standing/singing section bit...me id prefer to be sat and watch the game without the hassle i experience at away games with coked up wee fann*s

so in essence if hibs offered me seats in the east or west central id take them....im not opposed to the FFL being a singing section but if im forced to move i want a decent seat is all, i had my seat in FFL since the family section was introduced.

That’s about as reasonable an answer as anyone could give 👍🏻

I understand from the people in the FFL that they shouldn’t be forced to move but I think the club have to give the family section the boot or move it altogether if they still think it’s necessary.

That section of the ground is always on tv and is rarely full. If we had a raucous looking terrace behind that goal I feel like it would look much much better.

He's here!
19-01-2023, 06:21 PM
Really?

We easily best them earlier in the season, worst team to play at ER this season. They're absolutely woeful away from home. Dundee United beat them 4-0. Their record at Easter Road in the last 3 years is also abysmal.

This Hibs team won't come close to beating them 5-0.

19-01-2023, 06:21 PM
Nah, can't throw them into a game like that.

Why ? Sport and winning is about calculated risk and seizing unique opportunities- there’s enough experience on the pitch to guide them, add into the mix adrenalin, enthusiasm and if it clicks, a crowd getting right behind them.

What better way to make an instant name for yourself. Mixu put Paul into a cup game at 17 and he was man of the match in a 3-0 win v Caley. Outstanding performance. Seize the moment.

LunasBoots
19-01-2023, 06:23 PM
Why ? Sport and winning is about calculated risk and seizing unique opportunities- there’s enough experience on the pitch to guide them, add into the mix adrenalin, enthusiasm and if it clicks, a crowd getting right behind them.

What better way to make an instant name for yourself. Mixu put Paul into a cup game at 17 and he was man of the match in a 3-0 win v Caley. Outstanding performance. Seize the moment.

Ofc, but only the management team will know if they are truly ready, my problem is we just don't want another Will Fish scenario where they are just thrown in.

19-01-2023, 06:26 PM
Ofc, but only the management team will know if they are truly ready, my problem is we just don't want another Will Fish scenario where they are just thrown in.

I get that mate, but for me, that’s what makes the cup magical and can throw up an unexpected ‘star’. Reward them, at least give them that chance - the support will back them.

GRA
19-01-2023, 06:28 PM
This Hibs team won't come close to beating them 5-0.

We'd have easily beat them by 5 the last time we played them at ER if we could finish. Had about 25 shots that game. An on fire Nisbet would gobble those chances up.

19-01-2023, 06:28 PM
But trust me if you think this team is bad, you should have seen them in the 80's ?
Supporters them since mid sixties so seen some great teams and some mince teams. I’m just no looking forward to Sunday.

jakeshibs
19-01-2023, 06:32 PM

excellent post, I said it earlier we have endured much worse than this lot.

Mon the hibs

21sMay
19-01-2023, 06:33 PM
I think it's worth throwing them in . Right backs an issue , I'd rather play megwa who is a right back Campbell who's a center mid.

19-01-2023, 06:34 PM
Supporters them since mid sixties so seen some great teams and some mince teams. I’m just no looking forward to Sunday.

I’m strangely confident, Nisbet is hungry and on fire, we’re fresh after a week off, Hearts away record isn’t great, yes they’re playing well but a good positive start and an early goal, who knows. Hard game, they’ve got threats - nullify Snodgrass is key - Aberdeen players were literally walking as they defended last night.

I love a derby, never ever fear going into them 👍

19-01-2023, 06:36 PM
I’m strangely confident, Nisbet is hungry and on fire, we’re fresh after a week off, Hearts away record isn’t great, yes they’re playing well but a good positive start and an early goal, who knows. Hard game, they’ve got threats - nullify Snodgrass is key - Aberdeen players were literally walking as they defended last night.

Back in the seventies I loved the derbies ( and the mcleish years) but no now it’s total dread for me.

19-01-2023, 06:44 PM
Back in the seventies I loved the derbies ( and the mcleish years) but no now it’s total dread for me.

Have faith mate 👍

19-01-2023, 06:48 PM

You are just a mood hoover.
I could not care what the score is against them as long as we win

19-01-2023, 07:07 PM
Jordon Forster's first game for us was a win at Tynecastle. Sure there have been others.

NC1875
19-01-2023, 07:14 PM
Jordon Forster's first game for us was a win at Tynecastle. Sure there have been others.

Hibs player of the year function that night. Was in some state by the time I got there 😂

21sMay
19-01-2023, 07:23 PM

Ross Caldwell also I think .

zitelli62
19-01-2023, 07:28 PM
excellent post, I said it earlier we have endured much worse than this lot.

Mon the hibs

Hibs late 70s early 80s were terrible didn't stop me supporting them though george best and all, if people think this team is as bad as that there delusional though a lot of our younger supporters never seen them.

19-01-2023, 07:29 PM

Totally agree best games of the season

BegbieHSC
19-01-2023, 07:31 PM
Went on and got my tickets just there. I looked at the East and West, and thought everyone was taking **** about the sales, and we were actually heading for a sell out…

The I saw the Famous Five sales... Holy ****. May as well close it, and quote essential maintenance to save face.

19-01-2023, 07:36 PM

Horsed them earlier in the season

leith lynx
19-01-2023, 07:36 PM

We should never, ever lie down and be scared of these Tynecastle jokers, let's get stuck right into them.

19-01-2023, 07:40 PM
Went on and got my tickets just there. I looked at the East and West, and thought everyone was taking **** about the sales, and we were actually heading for a sell out…

The I saw the Famous Five sales... Holy ****. May as well close it, and quote essential maintenance to save face.
I hope we offer some to the dnipro kids charity

19-01-2023, 07:46 PM

Should we , aye?

loanheadhibby
19-01-2023, 07:59 PM
We should never, ever lie down and be scared of these Tynecastle jokers, let's get stuck right into them.

Not so sure we have the players to get stuck into them.
I'll get stuck but as already stated I feel the club have written this one off.

19-01-2023, 08:06 PM
Not so sure we have the players to get stuck into them.
I'll get stuck but as already stated I feel the club have written this one off.

You have.

19-01-2023, 08:07 PM

I missed the ST deadline so had to go for the FF as barely two seats together left in the East. Just got them about an hour ago. Might sell a bit more over the weekend.

Hibeesforever
19-01-2023, 08:15 PM
Sales are good in my house, six tickets purchased..looking forward to Sunshine on Leith....

19-01-2023, 08:28 PM
I missed the ST deadline so had to go for the FF as barely two seats together left in the East. Just got them about an hour ago. Might sell a bit more over the weekend.

Picked up a fair bit this week. Hopefully get a bit of a rush tomorrow and Saturday. If we do it won’t end up being too far away. Reckon we’ll
End up with about 19k which I didn’t think we’d be close to when I looked last week.

SON OF PADDY
19-01-2023, 08:42 PM

You must be slightly older than me mate,I'm constantly telling my lad's about the bad old days!

They think I'm kidding them on. 😉

SON OF PADDY
19-01-2023, 08:52 PM
Hibs late 70s early 80s were terrible didn't stop me supporting them though george best and all, if people think this team is as bad as that there delusional though a lot of our younger supporters never seen them.

It wasn't a good time to follow the Hibs,that's for sure!
But we're supporter's it's what we did,and what we continue to do.

19-01-2023, 09:05 PM

Exactly. 79-80 was my first season following home and away. A nice relegation at the end of my debut season. But still here. 🙌

20-01-2023, 12:46 AM

Yes some attricious teams and poor support in those days. But there were bright spots as there are now. We won't win every game, that's football. I think the fans then felt less entitled.

20-01-2023, 07:31 AM
Hibs late 70s early 80s were terrible didn't stop me supporting them though george best and all, if people think this team is as bad as that there delusional though a lot of our younger supporters never seen them.Was pretty much home and away for most of that period, I agree with you. Most of my best memories were the trips, the fans and the pubs before and after, and a bit of pride in the team after being robbed of a Scottish cup win in 1979.

20-01-2023, 07:41 AM
Yes some attricious teams and poor support in those days. But there were bright spots as there are now. We won't win every game, that's football. I think the fans then felt less entitled.

the irony being that the fans then had far more right to feel entitled, having witnesses the Tornadoes of the early 70s, the very good Hibs side of the late 60s, and certainly the older ones would have remembered the Famous Five too.

20-01-2023, 07:55 AM
Strangely starting to look forward to this now. What have we got to lose? Most have us beaten already. Nisbet only needs a sniff at goal and it's in the back of the net at the moment.

HIBERNIAN 1875
20-01-2023, 08:11 AM
Another ticket purchased. Payday for me today. Hopefully others in the same boat. GGTTH.

20-01-2023, 08:15 AM
Is there a reason block 7 and the singing section didn't try and buy tickets for the FF lower, or have I completely missed it? Sunday looks like it would have been ideal for them.

20-01-2023, 08:17 AM
Exactly. 79-80 was my first season following home and away. A nice relegation at the end of my debut season. But still here. 🙌

Snap

20-01-2023, 09:10 AM
Get along if you can it’s hearts we are playing no Man City

20-01-2023, 09:20 AM
Should we , aye?

He's right though, the front of the FF (will be visibly ***** on TV), the back right of the FF and both corners of the East and west nearest the FF are really sparse.
I find the obsession with attendances pretty infantile but theres no use pretending some of the fan base hasnt voted with their feet.

We just need to pump them on the pitch anyway.

GreenGray
20-01-2023, 09:34 AM
He's right though, the front of the FF (will be visibly ***** on TV), the back right of the FF and both corners of the East and west nearest the FF are really sparse.
I find the obsession with attendances pretty infantile but theres no use pretending some of the fan base hasnt voted with their feet.

We just need to pump them on the pitch anyway.

I think its just the perfect storm to create a poor attendance. **** team, people scunnered with Hibs and owners in general, month after Christmas and cost of living.

That being said it should still be selling out imo, it gets said to death but where have all the fans who were at the cup parade gone?

Helensburghhibs
20-01-2023, 09:36 AM
I think its just the perfect storm to create a poor attendance. **** team, people scunnered with Hibs and owners in general, month after Christmas and cost of living.

That being said it should still be selling out imo, it gets said to death but where have all the fans who were at the cup parade gone?

The club haven't done enough to make this game ,or any other for that matter attractive enough for them to part with their money

GreenGray
20-01-2023, 09:45 AM
The club haven't done enough to make this game ,or any other for that matter attractive enough for them to part with their money

it is a game against your biggest rivals in the cup at home, that's the attraction.

20-01-2023, 09:48 AM

The cost of living thing is a major issue. I wish we'd talk about it more to be honest. I know teaching staff in two separate schools who say they've seen visibly hungry and badly clothed kids this year like never before. Its affecting the jambos support just as much i would have thought though. Well, apart from the badly clothed issue of course.

20-01-2023, 09:51 AM

Yep, my days of blind loyalty are long gone. Which is as much to do with age and family life as anything, which is outwith Hibs control. However there’s also nothing to relate to with this team, or the club and no pathway for the U19s. Add in its £28 to watch two Scottish teams, and the fact we are going into the game weaker than the very low bar we started the window. More power to those that go and hope they enjoy the game, but win lose or draw I don’t feel I’m missing much or feel guilty not going.

Zambernardi1875
20-01-2023, 10:10 AM
The cost of living thing is a major issue. I wish we'd talk about it more to be honest. I know teaching staff in two separate schools who say they've seen visibly hungry and badly clothed kids this year like never before. Its affecting the jambos support just as much i would have thought though. Well, apart from the badly clothed issue of course.

Is there no system where genuine fans who do struggle are able to buy tickets at a subsidised price without people taking the piss. The club and hospitality is all set up for the fans who can afford it, time to look at the other end.

20-01-2023, 10:20 AM
Yep, my days of blind loyalty are long gone. Which is as much to do with age and family life as anything, which is outwith Hibs control. However there’s also nothing to relate to with this team, or the club and no pathway for the U19s. Add in its £28 to watch two Scottish teams, and the fact we are going into the game weaker than the very low bar we started the window. More power to those that go and hope they enjoy the game, but win lose or draw I don’t feel I’m missing much or feel guilty not going.

Thankfully around 17000 of us feel differently.

KdyHby
20-01-2023, 10:48 AM
Fair number of additional seats released in the East Stand

Sioux
20-01-2023, 10:55 AM
Fair number of additional seats released in the East Stand

I'm looking for tickets now and there's very few in the east. Probably about 50 left.

About 75% availability in FF.

20-01-2023, 11:47 AM
I'm looking for tickets now and there's very few in the east. Probably about 50 left.

FF looks about 2/3rds sold .. East practically sold out .. West only a few hundred .. Think there will be 19k plus by sunday .. more than a decent effort all things considered

20-01-2023, 12:15 PM

You're well off the mark if you think there is 75% of the tickets in the famous five that are unsold.

madhibby
20-01-2023, 12:37 PM
Tickets still available:

East 63
West 697
Famous Five 1314

Total 2074

If the Famous Five capacity is around 3600 seats, I'm not sure of the exact numbers, then around 65% of the available seats in that Stand are sold.

So likely attendance will be around around 18,500 and that doesn't take into account any sales between now and kick off - probably get to around 18,800 by then?

GreenGray
20-01-2023, 12:48 PM
No Nisbet in the training photos if putting the fear of god into me.

LunasBoots
20-01-2023, 01:06 PM

Went for a haircut, needs to look good when he bags a hatrick 😉

20-01-2023, 01:06 PM
Tickets still available:

East 63
West 697
Famous Five 1314

Total 2074

If the Famous Five capacity is around 3600 seats, I'm not sure of the exact numbers, then around 65% of the available seats in that Stand are sold.

So likely attendance will be around around 18,500 and that doesn't take into account any sales between now and kick off - probably get to around 18,800 by then?

I’d like to think we’d sell more than 300 between now and kick off. Hopefully we can fill up the Famous Five a bit.

20-01-2023, 01:10 PM

He's popped out to count the remaining green dots in the East Stand on his phone.

20-01-2023, 01:15 PM

There is an image of him training on SNS (https://snsgroupportal.co.uk/fotoweb/archives/5002-SNS-Images/Archived%20Images/SPEC/2023/01/23012007/20658180.jpg.info#c=%2Ffotoweb%2Farchives%2F5002-SNS-Images%2F%3Fq%3Dkevin%2520nisbet). Fear level reduced to zero

1875Sean
20-01-2023, 01:23 PM

Seen some chat on twitter than he’s picked up a knock, hopefully it’s nonsense

LunasBoots
20-01-2023, 01:40 PM
Seen some chat on twitter than he’s picked up a knock, hopefully it’s nonsense

There's another picture of him training elsewhere, he's fine

20-01-2023, 02:04 PM

its all relative. Aberdeen’s a bigger game than Ross County. But I doubt if a thread for a cup tie against them would stretch to 30 pages two days before the match.

maybe if it was a cup final.

20-01-2023, 02:36 PM
He's popped out to count the remaining green dots in the East Stand on his phone.

:greengrin:greengrin very good..best post on here for while !

OstKurve Hibs
20-01-2023, 02:41 PM
Exactly. I’d definitely move to the FFL if this happened

I'd defo give it serious consideration about moving from the east to if that became a proper organised singing section. I'm not a big fan of sittin behind the goals at home games but a proper singin section would defo befood for thought.
I remember the old east, a lot of the time left with no voice from singin a lot, it's just nowhere near the same these days.

20-01-2023, 02:46 PM
East 28
West 688
Famous Five 1276
1992 available

Mcbizz1998
20-01-2023, 02:56 PM
Get along if you can it’s hearts we are playing no Man City

If it were Man City we would have sold out weeks ago.

20-01-2023, 03:03 PM
If it were Man City we would have sold out weeks ago.
The main reason for not attending the derby is the fear that we will get beat, if we were playing Man City the place would be empty as there is no chance we would beat them

patlowe
20-01-2023, 03:10 PM
It will likely be a bigger crowd than could have even fitted into the stadium before the East was rebuilt, so not the end of the world. I guess we've just become a bit used to derby sell-outs post-2016 and it probably looks a lot worse because the majority of the empty seats will be in the one area.

Ardenttwo
20-01-2023, 04:53 PM
There's another picture of him training elsewhere, he's fine

O dear Robbie is banned from dugout for this game and next

Mcbizz1998
20-01-2023, 04:54 PM
The main reason for not attending the derby is the fear that we will get beat, if we were playing Man City the place would be empty as there is no chance we would beat them

Oh yeah if Pep and the lads were coming to Easter Road, all the Hibs fans would stay well away! [emoji23]

justlikebrazil
20-01-2023, 04:59 PM
Is Sunday's game played to a finish or a replay at ***********

20-01-2023, 05:06 PM
Still think a lot of folk will decide to go tomorrow that had thought about not going , especially now that sales look decent

20-01-2023, 05:08 PM
Is Sunday's game played to a finish or a replay at ***********

Played to a finish. Penalty shootout anyone? 🙈 Would require nerves of steel

20-01-2023, 05:08 PM
Still think a lot of folk will decide to go tomorrow that had thought about not going , especially now that sales look decentI hope they don't - itl be empty for them!

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

20-01-2023, 05:11 PM
I hope they don't - itl be empty for them!

I said decide to go tomorrow.. As in make a decision tomorrow

Bridge hibs
20-01-2023, 05:12 PM
There's another picture of him training elsewhere, he's fineCeltic ? 😵

20-01-2023, 05:34 PM
Played to a finish. Penalty shootout anyone? 🙈 Would require nerves of steel

Would take penalties right now. Marshall easily wins us that.

20-01-2023, 05:38 PM

Very true.

20-01-2023, 05:39 PM
Question, certainly not in my 35 years that I can remember. When was/has there ever been a penalty shootout at Easter Road happen in the Scottish Cup vs Hearts?

20-01-2023, 05:52 PM
640-West
414- FFU
837-FFL
1891 Left

20-01-2023, 05:59 PM
Question, certainly not in my 35 years that I can remember. When was/has there ever been a penalty shootout at Easter Road happen in the Scottish Cup vs Hearts?

Penalty shootouts are a relatively new thing. Leeds in 70s sheep in league cup Dundee United league cup. Motherwell won few years back

20-01-2023, 06:01 PM
Never penalty shootouts are a relatively new thing. Leeds in 70s sheep in league cup Dundee United league cup. Motherwell won few years back

Andy Goram scored a pen in a shootout v clydebank on a miserable Wednesday night. Only about 3 or 4 thousand of us hardy souks there that night.

20-01-2023, 06:08 PM

Nothing to relate to? They’re your team ffs man.

20-01-2023, 06:09 PM
640-West
414- FFU
837-FFL
1891 Left

Can see a few going tomorrow so hopefully not looking at the huge gaps being predicted.

20-01-2023, 06:11 PM
You're well off the mark if you think there is 75% of the tickets in the famous five that are unsold.

Aye. Maybe looking at wrong coloured dots 😀

davhibby
20-01-2023, 06:15 PM
Can see a few going tomorrow so hopefully not looking at the huge gaps being predicted.

Think we’ll have a 19k crowd the way sales seem to be going

20-01-2023, 06:42 PM
Would take penalties right now. Marshall easily wins us that.Agreed, but remember they always seem to get awarded very helpful extra penalties[emoji16]

20-01-2023, 06:48 PM

We need to score our penalties too tho 😬

Potty78
20-01-2023, 06:48 PM

Really? Zander Clark no bad at pens either🤷*♂️

LunasBoots
20-01-2023, 06:50 PM
Do we even have the players to go 120 mins....

20-01-2023, 06:58 PM
Do we even have the players to go 120 mins....

This is a valid point.

Magennis is still struggling to get going but we have very little options in midfield this weekend. Think Cadden will play but he’s been toiling. Same with Hanlon. McGeady still getting up to speed.

I think we can field a team that can win the game but we’re going to need them to be the ones to do it because there is very little in the way of options.

20-01-2023, 07:01 PM

**** that.

Please please not pens.

ErinGoBraghHFC
20-01-2023, 07:09 PM
**** that.

Please please not pens.

Agreed. ****. That.

2-1 win last minute McKirdy scores and leathers the ball into the hertz stand. Carnage.

20-01-2023, 07:29 PM
Has there ever been a derby penalty shoot out in an 11aside game?

20-01-2023, 07:31 PM

East of Scotland shield was regularly won on penalties

DarrenSQH
20-01-2023, 09:14 PM
640-West
414- FFU
837-FFL
1891 Left

Would mean around 18300 tickets sold as it stands. The derby a few weeks ago was 18900

MelbourneHibees
20-01-2023, 09:18 PM
I assume there is VAR in the cup?

20-01-2023, 09:21 PM

Pretty sure I read there was VAR given that it was being televised.

20-01-2023, 09:24 PM
I assume there is VAR in the cup?Hearts have already said they're refusing to play without it, and they've asked if they can choose when they get their penalty this time as well.

20-01-2023, 09:31 PM
West- 613
FFU- 381
FFL - 769
Total - 1763

20-01-2023, 09:39 PM

There will be VAR in our game but only matches which are televised and with a Premiership team at home will need to have VAR.

Non-televised matches with a Premiership team at home will only have VAR if both sides agree on splitting the costs involved.

Any match where a non-Premiership team is at home will not have VAR, regardless of whether or not it's televised.

Only Hibs v Hearts, St Johnstone v Rangers and Celtic v Morton will have VAR in this round.

20-01-2023, 10:15 PM

we had a shortened penalty shootout in the 2020 semi final. We missed, and they scored.

20-01-2023, 10:16 PM
When did they change the rules and do away with those money spinning replays?

20-01-2023, 10:19 PM
Would mean around 18300 tickets sold as it stands. The derby a few weeks ago was 18900

and the 0-0 at Tynecastle last season had only 18,177

CB Hibs 68
20-01-2023, 10:35 PM
and the 0-0 at Tynecastle last season had only 18,177
Here is what I think .If folk don’t go to the game that’s there choice.For those of us that rock up we are likely going more in hope than expectation .Pretty sure anyone that goes to Easter Rd knows how ***** we are .For me though supporting the team is all that matters..On that note I will shut up.Good night

20-01-2023, 11:03 PM
I've got my seat in the Famous 5 upper added to my season card, but I'm not sure about getting there on Sunday for a couple of reasons. One is a health issue, the other is that I've never felt so disenchanted by the custodians that are running the Club at present. I will leave it to Sunday to decide.

20-01-2023, 11:41 PM
There will be VAR in our game but only matches which are televised and with a Premiership team at home will need to have VAR.

Non-televised matches with a Premiership team at home will only have VAR if both sides agree on splitting the costs involved.

Any match where a non-Premiership team is at home will not have VAR, regardless of whether or not it's televised.

Only Hibs v Hearts, St Johnstone v Rangers and Celtic v Morton will have VAR in this round.

Michael Stewart will wet his pants at that.

Radge70
20-01-2023, 11:45 PM
640-West
414- FFU
837-FFL
1891 Left

1891 is the year Hearts first won the Scottish Cup as well 😔

jakeshibs
21-01-2023, 05:53 AM
I've got my seat in the Famous 5 upper added to my season card, but I'm not sure about getting there on Sunday for a couple of reasons. One is a health issue, the other is that I've never felt so disenchanted by the custodians that are running the Club at present. I will leave it to Sunday to decide.

we need you , lets unite against them.

21-01-2023, 07:32 AM
1891 is the year Hearts first won the Scottish Cup as well 😔

in that case let’s shift 4 more and get it to 1887

21-01-2023, 07:38 AM
we need you , lets unite against them.

Yes we are Hibs. Players, managers and owners come and go.

MKHIBEE
21-01-2023, 07:39 AM
**** that.

Please please not pens.
Penalties? No thanks., I will need to run for my train!

madhibby
21-01-2023, 08:38 AM
West Upper 301
West Lower 267
Famous Five Upper 367
Famous Five Lower 782
East Sold Out

Total tickets left 1717

So attendance currently around 18,700

With further ticket sales today and tomorrow attendance will be around 19,000?

21-01-2023, 08:43 AM
West Upper 301
West Lower 267
Famous Five Upper 367
Famous Five Lower 782
East Sold Out

Total tickets left 1717

So attendance currently around 18,700

With further ticket sales today and tomorrow attendance will be around 19,000?

The FF is awful

21-01-2023, 08:50 AM
The FF is awful

It really should send a message to the board and owners, whether they’ll listen or care is anyone’s guess.

21-01-2023, 08:54 AM
It really should send a message to the board and owners, whether they’ll listen or care is anyone’s guess.

Can you buy a ticket in FFL without having a kid with you?

21-01-2023, 09:02 AM
Can you buy a ticket in FFL without having a kid with you?

Yeah

21-01-2023, 09:08 AM

What message would that be?

21-01-2023, 09:18 AM
What message would that be?

Get the singing section in there.
So so obviously the correct decision.

j'adorehibs
21-01-2023, 09:20 AM
Yeah

so do we know why people choose not to buy a ticket there then? is it the case that people dont know you can buy a ticket without a child ?

21-01-2023, 09:35 AM
The FF is awful

Much better than it was and also much better all in than predicted. Is it not already more than the last Derby played?

Would be brilliant if a late surge to sell out however even if doesn't still a very healthy support. Now up to the players and coaches to perform.

21-01-2023, 10:36 AM
so do we know why people choose not to buy a ticket there then? is it the case that people dont know you can buy a ticket without a child ?

I honestly dont know .. Just know that 2 people i know bought adult tickets yesterday without any children attending

21-01-2023, 10:42 AM

What message. The worst view in the ground sells slowest when ticket prices are the same as the better views.

21-01-2023, 10:44 AM

Is the message that a lot of folk who normally sit there have chosen to sit elsewhere for this match?

j'adorehibs
21-01-2023, 10:46 AM
I honestly dont know .. Just know that 2 people i know bought adult tickets yesterday without any children attending

hibs should make this public and maybe folk will buy up the tickets in the knowledge they can sit there without a kid, i was always under the impression you couldn't

they dont half shoot themselves in the foot at times

21-01-2023, 10:54 AM
hibs should make this public and maybe folk will buy up the tickets in the knowledge they can sit there without a kid, i was always under the impression you couldn't

they dont half shoot themselves in the foot at times

It’s noticeablely more wee groups of adults at the bigger games against the smaller crowds where i sit in FFL

Steve88
21-01-2023, 10:58 AM
Quick question RE: Tickets.

I honestly cannot remember what method of delivery I chose for the tickets and there is nothing useful in the payment history.

Are the tickets automatically added to your season ticket card??

thanks,
steve

21-01-2023, 11:03 AM

I honestly cannot remember what method of delivery I chose for the tickets and there is nothing useful in the payment history.

thanks,
steve

21-01-2023, 11:17 AM

thanks,
steve
Remember that’s only the case if you purchased them before the deadline for ST holders. I didn’t but booked my own seats later and am having to print off my tickets.

21-01-2023, 11:20 AM
550- West
353- FFU
741- FFL
Total for sale 1644

21-01-2023, 12:18 PM
West- 613
FFU- 381
FFL - 769
Total - 1763

2,700 tickets sold (so far) in FF Stand and only 600 seats left in the West.

So much for being able to fit everybody into the East and West stands... gonna be a tight squeeze. 😏

Hibees1973
21-01-2023, 12:43 PM

The thing is that they probably do listen and do care.

But this is irrelevant as going by the last couple of years Ron, his son and Kensall don't have a clue how to run a football club.

21-01-2023, 12:47 PM
The Racing Post have just tipped Hibs to win the Scottish Cup at 20/1:shocked:

https://www.racingpost.com/sport/scottish-cup-outright-winner-predictions-hibernian-can-find-some-cup-relief/596808

Hibees1973
21-01-2023, 12:51 PM

https://www.racingpost.com/sport/scottish-cup-outright-winner-predictions-hibernian-can-find-some-cup-relief/596808

FFS.

Surely must be a joke. It's not 1 April.

21-01-2023, 12:55 PM
FFS.

Surely must be a joke. It's not 1 April.

Yeah imagine how gutted people like you would be if we did.

21-01-2023, 12:59 PM

https://www.racingpost.com/sport/scottish-cup-outright-winner-predictions-hibernian-can-find-some-cup-relief/596808I've checked the entire racecar and cannot find a horse of that name, so someone is at the wind up.

21-01-2023, 01:02 PM
I've checked the entire racecar and cannot find a horse of that name, so someone is at the wind up.

JamesHFC
21-01-2023, 01:39 PM

🤣

21-01-2023, 02:24 PM
Season tickets don't count so people are choosing to sit where they want.

Going by the ticket sales, most folk seem to prefer the view from the side of the pitch, rather than behind the goals.

In which case, I don't see the problem.

Broxburn Greens
21-01-2023, 02:39 PM
Andy Goram scored a pen in a shootout v clydebank on a miserable Wednesday night. Only about 3 or 4 thousand of us hardy souks there that night.

Was there, teenager at the time, was it not the first sudden death penalty and also the winner?

21-01-2023, 02:52 PM
Was there, teenager at the time, was it not the first sudden death penalty and also the winner?

21-01-2023, 02:53 PM
saw this on fb, a sign of sorts ?:greengrin

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/323283302_569431901434696_5219370947572456111_n.jp g?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=101&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=5cd70e&_nc_ohc=mGJjdJJpBesAX_aDT2G&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfAM9v0smuobyMwP4guW33URs1wvOe9AkH8Egh338ubh Qg&oe=63D1AFF3

Bridge hibs
21-01-2023, 03:01 PM
saw this on fb, a sign of sorts ?:greengrin

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/323283302_569431901434696_5219370947572456111_n.jp g?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=101&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=5cd70e&_nc_ohc=mGJjdJJpBesAX_aDT2G&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfAM9v0smuobyMwP4guW33URs1wvOe9AkH8Egh338ubh Qg&oe=63D1AFF3That was when we last won the Scottish cup prior to 21/05/2016 🫣

21-01-2023, 03:06 PM
512- West
325- FFU
716- FFL
Total for sale 1553

21-01-2023, 03:09 PM
512- West
325- FFU
716- FFL
Total for sale 1553

So 440 or so from this time yesterday, so maybe only around 1000 or so come kick off
Coming along nicely, thanks for the updates Ringothedog

21-01-2023, 03:26 PM
So 440 or so from this time yesterday, so maybe only around 1000 or so come kick off
Coming along nicely, thanks for the updates Ringothedog

Will certainly be my last as in the pub at 11 tomorrow before the game

21-01-2023, 05:45 PM
Right! Enough with the moaning. It'll no help us from here. We can get back to it tomorrow night if we have to. Until then....

GET RIGHT INTAE THUM, HIBEES!!!

21-01-2023, 06:18 PM

I bought tickets there because I was too late to get my own seats in the East.

madhibby
21-01-2023, 07:06 PM
Tickets still available:

West Upper 269
West Lower 195

Famous Five Upper 308
Famous Five Lower 669

East 0

Total 1441

So attendance with (say) around 200 sold on Sunday should be just over 19,000.

21-01-2023, 07:54 PM
Tickets still available:

West Upper 269
West Lower 195

Famous Five Upper 308
Famous Five Lower 669

East 0

Total 1441

So a bigger crowd than at Tynecastle on 2nd Jan? Who is really the big team after all eh 🤔 😁

22-01-2023, 06:14 AM
Tickets still available:

West Upper 269
West Lower 195

Famous Five Upper 308
Famous Five Lower 669

East 0

Total 1441

Hopefully a few folk wake up this morning and decide they can’t miss it. Could be doing with filling up some of the gaps in the FFL.

Better crowd that I thought we were going to get a week or so ago.

Nutmegged
22-01-2023, 06:22 AM
Mon Hibs, intae them

Yorkshire HFC
22-01-2023, 06:36 AM
Good luck Hibs - I'll be hoping my local sports bar in Alicante shows the game - it's got to be better than Leeds v Brentford.

Ever hopeful of a win.

hfc-1875
22-01-2023, 06:38 AM
Don’t know why, but I’ve woke up right up for the game and feeling a wee bit optimistic after dreading it all week tbh. Come on the hibs!!

hibee1875
22-01-2023, 07:30 AM
If you bought via the reserved tickets bit as a season ticket holder was the ticket just added to your card?

22-01-2023, 07:32 AM
If you bought via the reserved tickets bit as a season ticket holder was the ticket just added to your card?

22-01-2023, 07:41 AM
**** it. Up against it, doom and gloom, hearts at home in the cup. ****ing love it.

This is what being a football supporter is all about.

Get intae them 💚

MKHIBEE
22-01-2023, 07:42 AM
**** it. Up against it, doom and gloom, hearts at home in the cup. ****ing love it.

Get intae them 💚

I will second that.GGTTH

hibee1875
22-01-2023, 07:43 AM

Thanks 👍

22-01-2023, 07:52 AM

Get intae them 💚

Hell yeah!

This was the last time we won this tournament

https://youtu.be/ZrtYbJqenhA

22-01-2023, 07:58 AM

Get intae them 💚

This. We have to win today, simple as that.

We can field a team that is more than capable of beating this lot. ****ing come on Hibs.

22-01-2023, 07:58 AM
Hell yeah!

This was the last time we won this tournament

https://youtu.be/ZrtYbJqenhALast edinburgh team to win the cup.

Intae them Hibs.

22-01-2023, 08:15 AM
Hopefully a few folk wake up this morning and decide they can’t miss it. Could be doing with filling up some of the gaps in the FFL.

Better crowd that I thought we were going to get a week or so ago.FFL looking pretty healthy now

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230122/a81cceabc71ab3e006e18750e136008d.jpg

22-01-2023, 08:21 AM
FFL looking pretty healthy now

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230122/a81cceabc71ab3e006e18750e136008d.jpg

A lot better than I expected tbh, wing sections empty but at least the three central blocks downstairs are all but full. Will be busier than it usually is.

madhibby
22-01-2023, 08:28 AM
my last report on available tickets:

West Upper 242
West Lower 173

Famous Five Upper 292
Famous Five Lower 623

East 0

Total 1330

So now around 1320 tickets available with likely actual attendance to be just over 19,000 - sales have picked up again so could well be another 300 sold before kick off.

22-01-2023, 08:31 AM
I was a wee bit on the pessimistic side thinking all the cost and form factors ran the risk of a really low crowd, but we've done brilliantly to get the crowd up to those levels.

Well done everyone going.

MKHIBEE
22-01-2023, 08:34 AM
The adrenaline is starting to flow, really looking forward to this now

18Craig75
22-01-2023, 08:34 AM

West Upper 242
West Lower 173

Famous Five Upper 292
Famous Five Lower 623

East 0

Total 1330

So now around 1320 tickets available with likely actual attendance to be just over 19,000 - sales have picked up again so could well be another 300 sold before kick off.

1319 now. Was adamant I wasn’t going after the horrendous experience of last weeks Dundee United game but that’s apparently forgotten as I’ve just got a ticket.

Hibs eh

22-01-2023, 08:39 AM
1319 now. Was adamant I wasn’t going after the horrendous experience of last weeks Dundee United game but that’s apparently forgotten as I’ve just got a ticket.

Hibs eh

Be a few folk in your boat this morning.. Wake up and dont want to chance missing out. Weirdly i fancy us today

22-01-2023, 08:42 AM

Hibs eh

Great to hear.

Hopefully more last minute changes of mind.

Let’s get behind the team and club.

MelbourneHibees
22-01-2023, 08:44 AM
Let's get into these turds.

CL0762
22-01-2023, 08:45 AM
We’re going to ****ing do these smelly, inbred, cardigan wearing, scarf twirling, trouser pishing *******s.

*I reserve the right to be on here after the game moaning my head off if the above doesn’t happen.

22-01-2023, 09:02 AM
Looks like tickets starting to shift faster now , looking online ..

22-01-2023, 09:04 AM
Looks like tickets starting to shift faster now , looking online ..

Good to hear hopefully a few more come along at last minute. Time for all Hibs to step up. :flag:

22-01-2023, 09:08 AM
Spent weeks saying I wasn’t going .. woke up this morning, tickets purchased , hibs songs on , let’s do it !!!

22-01-2023, 09:15 AM
Spent weeks saying I wasn’t going .. woke up this morning, tickets purchased , hibs songs on , let’s do it !!!

'mon the beers
22-01-2023, 09:20 AM
I’ve been apprehensive all week but I’ve just got this feeling we will get a result today 💚

22-01-2023, 09:34 AM

HendoDelivered
22-01-2023, 09:43 AM

West Upper 242
West Lower 173

Famous Five Upper 292
Famous Five Lower 623

East 0

Total 1330

Decent numbers considering! If/when the singing section gets moved to the FF thats when I think we will see that stand fill up for every big game. East will always take care of itself and West usually does too.