View Full Version : Rangers Europa League Final
McHibby
05-05-2022, 10:55 PM
I have just read loads of comments on Facebook congratulating Rangers on their win (even from Celtic fans).
I know this is the height of pettiness but I cannot force one brain cell to feel positive about Rangers succeeding in any way. I don't even want to see them win a throw-in, never mind a major trophy 🤣
I'd be interested to know how others feel about it?
05-05-2022, 10:59 PM
Exactly the same. Turns my stomach seeing those ***** so happy. And don't start me on this 'good for Scottish football' nonsense!
donno
05-05-2022, 11:02 PM
I've been abusing Huns on Facebook since the result. All the comments are about the most successful Scottish club etc.
They don't like that every other football supporter in Scotland does not believe the narrative that they are not a new club, as, and I quote - UEFA and FIFA say we are the same club.
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
05-05-2022, 11:02 PM
Congratulations in order only if they get hammered in the final. But win the bloody Scottish Cup this year 😔!! Detestable club but there's one fixture I always want them to win.
05-05-2022, 11:03 PM
I was all for them going through and winning it as i thought they'd play west ham in the final.
Now, I'm all for ze Germans.
He's here!
05-05-2022, 11:11 PM
Not losing any sleep over it. There's no two ways about it, Rangers have turned in some phenomenal displays to reach the final and I don't have a problem acknowledging that.
If it was Hearts on the other hand...
Regardless off which team it may be I want Scottish teams to succeed in Europe. It can only help increase the profile of the game in Scotland which is a benefit to Hibs.
05-05-2022, 11:52 PM
Regardless off which team it may be I want Scottish teams to succeed in Europe. It can only help increase the profile of the game in Scotland which is a benefit to Hibs.
Couldn't disagree more with this.
Unless it's us I honestly couldn't give a **** about their results. More often than not I hope they get pumped. Just like every fan I know out with Hibs were hoping Rijeka beat us.
05-05-2022, 11:59 PM
No, stop it, their reaching the final does F.A. for Hibs and the rest of Scottish football. I really hope they suffer heartbreak but don't destroy Seville in the same way they ruined Manchester in 2008.
tonyrougier123
06-05-2022, 12:07 AM
I have rangers supporting friends who don’t believe me when I say I’m happy to see them get there.
I’ve wound them up at every opportunity over the last ten years,it’s an incredible achievement in this day and age to see a team from the spl go to a European cup final.
No sure I’m ready for the attitude of the majority in their support if they lift the cup though.
As long as they leave something in the tank for the jambos on may 21st I can maybe stomach them lifting it dare I say.😬
Couldn't disagree more with this.
Unless it's us I honestly couldn't give a **** about their results. More often than not I hope they get pumped. Just like every fan I know out with Hibs were hoping Rijeka beat us.
I don't give a *** about their results either, but if they manage to make it I prefer they win for the reason stated. I think Scottish football needs every bit of help it can get in attracting talent and success in Europe, regardless of which team it may be is, in my opinion, all part of that.
06-05-2022, 12:10 AM
May has turned into an absolute ****ing ******** of a month for Football.
06-05-2022, 12:16 AM
May has turned into an absolute ****ing ******** of a month for Football.
I'm in a bad place fitba wise. Not good.
06-05-2022, 12:20 AM
I don't give a *** about their results either, but if they manage to make it I prefer they win for the reason stated. I think Scottish football needs every bit of help it can get in attracting talent and success in Europe, regardless of which team it may be is, in my opinion, all part of that.
Reported!:greengrin
I think most of us are scunnered.
06-05-2022, 12:25 AM
If you think them getting to the final or winning the thing will have any impact on players we can hope to recruit I think you're wrong.
Again, hope they get absolutely pumped in the final.
sunshinejim
06-05-2022, 12:34 AM
Hopefully the gunts will put as much energy and graft into ensuring their wee brother gunts are well beaten and sickened in the final. Weirdo Gunts, all of them. Self serving b stards.
06-05-2022, 12:36 AM
Hope their flights get canceled and the bus breaks down in France and they have to walk to Seville. A dose of the s***s during their long walk wouldn't go amiss either.....
06-05-2022, 12:43 AM
Hope their flights get canceled and the bus breaks down in France and they have to walk to Seville. A dose of the s***s during their long walk wouldn't go amiss either.....
:agree::greengrin:top marks:top marks
06-05-2022, 12:58 AM
Absolutely brilliant result for them, mon the Frankfurt!
06-05-2022, 01:18 AM
So Celtic & Rangers could earn up to £40m from their Champions League run next season and Hearts over £5m from their Europa League involvement. Can someone explain to me how this is good for Hibs please cos as far as I can see, it’s an unmitigated disaster.
06-05-2022, 01:18 AM
Absolutely brilliant result for them, mon the Frankfurt!
Yes, they have surpassed all expectations and well done to them, but I won't watch the final.
06-05-2022, 01:20 AM
So Celtic & Rangers could earn up to £40m from their Champions League run next season and Hearts over £5m from their Europa League involvement. Can someone explain to me how this is good Hibs please cos as far as I can see, it’s an unmitigated disaster.
Yes, it would be a massive blow to us. We simply can't compete with that kind of money.
06-05-2022, 01:25 AM
Yes, it would be a massive blow to us. We simply can't compete with that kind of money.
We already can't compete with their money.
AZhibee
06-05-2022, 02:13 AM
Feel so-so, happy to see Scottish success, will smile if they lose. Best thing is that Morelos has to watch.
McHibby
06-05-2022, 02:17 AM
🤣🤣🤣
06-05-2022, 02:55 AM
I fear for the good people of Seville!
OldEast
06-05-2022, 03:22 AM
To hell with the club, the fans and the fawning media. A poisonous institution. I hope they get banned from European competitions when they inevitably wreck Seville.
06-05-2022, 04:59 AM
A BIG WELL DONE to ex Hibs and now Feyenoord player Marciano for reaching the final of the Conference League by beating Olympic Marseille 3-2 over two legs.
06-05-2022, 05:04 AM
To hell with the club, the fans and the fawning media. A poisonous institution. I hope they get banned from European competitions when they inevitably wreck Seville.
Yeah. Those wishing them well in the final must've forgotten songs about killing Neil Lennon and Alan stubbs having cancer. Hope they get destroyed
Don't necessarily mean on here, but seen a few Hibs fans online doing so.
06-05-2022, 05:16 AM
To quote the Kaiser Chiefs I predict a riot. They are incapable of behaving at European Finals. The combination of sun, drink, and drugs and being in a "fenian" country will be enough to ensure carnage. I was hoping they would get WHU but that would only give them the excuse to blame Hammers fans or the usual favourite excuse of Chelsea interlopers when the inevitable trouble happens.
The Scottish media will already have their media brooms at the ready to try and sweep the inevitable under the carpet like they did in Manchester.
06-05-2022, 05:17 AM
Rangers embarrassing Scotland again in Seville and Hearts with s brilliant chance to win the cup. What a ****ing ***** season this has been.
06-05-2022, 06:05 AM
A pity it’s them but parking my dislike of them to one side, what an achievement for a Scottish club. We had years of us all being out of Europe by October. Maybe we shouldn’t talk our league down as much as we do.
06-05-2022, 06:09 AM
If they win it, do they go straight into the Champions League group stages?
06-05-2022, 06:10 AM
Yes, as top seeds.
06-05-2022, 06:15 AM
Fair play to them I say. You can’t say it’s not an incredible achievement getting to the final and I think you’re deluded if you genuinely believe they haven’t raised the profile of our game. It would be very funny if they lost, but would also be up there as one of the greatest ever Scottish sporting achievements if they won.
06-05-2022, 06:15 AM
A pity it’s them but parking my dislike of them to one side, what an achievement for a Scottish club. We had years of us all being out of Europe by October. Maybe we shouldn’t talk our league down as much as we do.
Easier when you have 20 x the budget of other Scottish clubs. Hearts and Dundee United will be out Europe at the first hurdle next season albeit Hearts will be in the groups.
06-05-2022, 06:16 AM
Think they do they go into pot 1 in champs league group stage draw
06-05-2022, 06:19 AM
Message from a so called Hun mate saying all of Scottish football should be cheering them on.
Aye I'm sure it would be the case for them if it was Celtic in the final.
06-05-2022, 06:21 AM
When you listen to wallopers like Craigen and Rae last night on BT sport, thats why I want them to fail in every match (well, apart from the Scottish Cup final, obvs :greengrin).
06-05-2022, 06:24 AM
When you listen to wallopers like Craigen and Rae last night on BT sport, thats why I want them to fail in every match (well, apart from the Scottish Cup final, obvs :greengrin).
BT sport are really pathetic with the ridiculous bias when English teams lose I swear Mcmanamam was in tears when City lost on Wednesday even more bizarre being he won two champions leagues with Madrid. It is Rangers tv when they play two halfwits doing a tag team punditry get McCoist on it with the commentator who is very good.
06-05-2022, 06:30 AM
So Celtic & Rangers could earn up to £40m from their Champions League run next season and Hearts over £5m from their Europa League involvement. Can someone explain to me how this is good for Hibs please cos as far as I can see, it’s an unmitigated disaster.
Zero chance any other club is winning the league anytime soon.
Will be amazed if there isn’t trouble between the fans in Seville.
06-05-2022, 06:34 AM
A great achievement.
06-05-2022, 06:34 AM
A great achievement.
Absolutely is
06-05-2022, 06:37 AM
Surprised no one has mentioned the co-efficient. Makes it easier for US to get further in Europe.
One of my best mates is a Hun and I'm chuffed for him.
Generally, but I can’t extend that to Rangers.
I will be down at the German stand at borough market for some wurst.
06-05-2022, 06:41 AM
Fair play to them imo, that's a fantastic achievement and it's good for Scottish football as well. I hope they do it.
06-05-2022, 06:41 AM
Absolutely guaranteed their fans will cause bother over there. Animals.
jakeshibs
06-05-2022, 06:52 AM
I have rangers supporting friends who don’t believe me when I say I’m happy to see them get there.
I’ve wound them up at every opportunity over the last ten years,it’s an incredible achievement in this day and age to see a team from the spl go to a European cup final.
No sure I’m ready for the attitude of the majority in their support if they lift the cup though.
As long as they leave something in the tank for the jambos on may 21st I can maybe stomach them lifting it dare I say.😬
well said
06-05-2022, 06:53 AM
Zero chance any other club is winning the league anytime soon.
Will be amazed if there isn’t trouble between the fans in Seville.
They might even go fighting with opposing fans as well as amongst themselves. I hope the police are practicing baton procedures.
06-05-2022, 06:53 AM
We should have been in Hearts position, we were well ahead of them. Yet they have come out of the Championship and grabbed their chance. Well done to them as well, we ****ed it up.
jakeshibs
06-05-2022, 06:54 AM
Honestly think it is a great achievement and it is good for Scottish football
Credit were it is due, as long as they hump hearts all is good.
06-05-2022, 06:59 AM
Any truth that if Rangers win it , they go straight into the top pot a champions league and Hearts will get their champions league qualifier place
Paulie Walnuts
I presume it’s too early to know what winning it would do for the coefficient?
If it got 3rd place straight into Europa League groups and 4th place guaranteed European football until Xmas (a carbon copy of this years 3rd place) then I could just about stomach them winning it.
Paulie Walnuts
Any truth that if Rangers win it , they go straight into the top pot a champions league and Hearts will get their champions league qualifier place
First bit yes, second bit about Hearts, no.
Whatever happens will have no impact on Hearts.
06-05-2022, 07:00 AM
First bit yes, second bit definitely not.
06-05-2022, 07:00 AM
It annoys me when Hibs fans say ‘I hate them, but credit due…’
No need for the ‘but’.
06-05-2022, 07:03 AM
I presume it’s too early to know what winning it would do for the coefficient?
If it got 3rd place straight into Europa League groups and 4th place guaranteed European football until Xmas (a carbon copy of this years 3rd place) then I could just about stomach them winning it.
Unfortunately Scotland is currently in 8th position in the rankings and we need to get up to 6th before we gain any additional places which would be;
1. UCL Groups
2. UCL Groups
3. UCL Qualifiers/UEL Groups Guaranteed
4. UECL Qualifiers
5. UECL Qualifiers
We are miles from 6th and would need Rangers & Celtic to win some UCL Group Games next year (and Rangers win the Europa League).
06-05-2022, 07:05 AM
Hope they get smashed, and come home determined to win the SC Final to salvage the season. Then kicked out of Europe for the mayhem and damage done to Seville (we all know it’s going to happen).
horrible horrible season.
on the other hand it’s going to be a very uncomfortable couple of weeks for Celtic fans, will cast a dark cloud over their title celebrations and will annoy the hell out of them for years if the huns win. So it’s not all bad news
Paulie Walnuts
06-05-2022, 07:10 AM
Unfortunately Scotland is currently in 8th position in the rankings and we need to get up to 6th before we gain any additional places which would be;
1. UCL Groups
2. UCL Groups
3. UCL Qualifiers/UEL Groups Guaranteed
4. UECL Qualifiers
5. UECL Qualifiers
We are miles from 6th and would need Rangers & Celtic to win some UCL Group Games next year (and Rangers win the Europa League).
Ah ok. So even getting up to 6th would only really benefit the OF due to the second CL space and it would give 4th and 5th place a couple of qualifying ties at most before getting papped out. 3rd would stay the same as it is.
Mon the Frankfurt then.
06-05-2022, 07:16 AM
Ah ok. So even getting up to 6th would only really benefit the OF due to the second CL space and it would give 4th and 5th place a couple of qualifying ties at most before getting papped out. 3rd would stay the same as it is.
Mon the Frankfurt then.
Yep we'd now need Celtic & Rangers to start really pulling away financially (as if they haven't already but you know what I mean) by having sustained success in the UCL or dropping into the UEL Groups from the UCL and regularly hitting the semis.
I'll just stick with what we've got just now :greengrin
Well done for getting to the final
06-05-2022, 07:20 AM
Getting to a final on their 10th anniversary is quite an achievement.😁
06-05-2022, 07:23 AM
Getting to a final on their 10th anniversary is quite an achievement.😁
Whoever won last night was going to be a wonderful achievement. The two youngest teams in the tournament getting to the semi final was a bit of a fairytale..............
06-05-2022, 07:24 AM
We can easily get that £5million position with a good season
06-05-2022, 07:27 AM
Mon the Frankfurt then.
Getting to 6th would get us a third champions League place. But it's never going to happen - we'd have to overtake Portugal and the Netherlands
06-05-2022, 07:28 AM
We can easily get that £5million position with a good season
I don't think we'll be anywhere near Hearts for the foreseeable future. They can now blow us out the water financially. 3rd is there's for a while unfortunately due to the absolute disaster summer window.
06-05-2022, 07:28 AM
That's where I'm at, maybe with a slightly less positive word than "happy" though. :greengrin
Think it's good overall for Scotland/our game and an incredible achievement that someone from our league has got to a final. My only reservation is around the behaviour of their fans win or lose.
The most important thing is they beat hearts 3 days later. :greengrin
06-05-2022, 07:30 AM
I don't think we'll be anywhere near Hearts for the foreseeable future. They can now blow us out the water financially. 3rd is there's for a while unfortunately due to the absolute disaster summer window.
Remember it’s tough playing midweek/Sunday. Unless they have a massive squad, injuries etc can take their toll
06-05-2022, 07:37 AM
Getting to 6th would get us a third champions League place. But it's never going to happen - we'd have to overtake Portugal and the Netherlands
It looks like we're too far away now, but another 4 years of reasonable success as a collective nation in Europe would see us right up there. For example, we lose 6.75 coefficient points in 23/24 but Portugal lose 10.9 so that brings us 4.15 closer already.
06-05-2022, 07:38 AM
I would have said that about us a year ago. Things can change quickly in football, especially Scottish football outside of Glasgow.
that said, they are in a great position to strengthen and increase the gap. Hibs have really f***ed up these last 12 months
06-05-2022, 07:39 AM
Nah , with the right manager and some good signings, 3rd will be a realistic finish for us . Throw in they will be playing and travelling up until Xmas .
Langlee Hibs
06-05-2022, 07:39 AM
Isn't Seville famous for oranges? Ergo there's loads of orange men there? They should fit right in. Hope they get pumped!
06-05-2022, 07:48 AM
Rangers, lose to Frankfurt then pump the Hearts please🙏
06-05-2022, 07:49 AM
Here's hoping they get over confident thinking it's only Frankfurt.
Not seen any of there Europa games to see how they have set up, can anyone confirm this for me?
Just looked at the stats for last night and look like they had much more of the ball than west Ham and created chance's.
Mcbizz1998
06-05-2022, 07:53 AM
No, stop it, their reaching the final does F.A. for Hibs and the rest of Scottish football. I really hope they suffer heartbreak but don't destroy Seville in the same way they ruined Manchester in 2008.
They will smash up Seville no matter what happens. It’s just what they do.
The Baldmans Comb
06-05-2022, 07:58 AM
Wir Sind Alle Frankfurt.🏴🇩🇪
06-05-2022, 08:01 AM
Playing a German team in a Catholic country? What could go wrong here?
LunasBoots
06-05-2022, 08:13 AM
Pray for Seville, police will do well to keep both sides separated as Eintract fans are a bit more wild than Rangers previous German opposition
06-05-2022, 08:14 AM
Wanting them to win or lose doesn't take away from the fact that it is fair achievement for them to get this far.
06-05-2022, 08:15 AM
Think we are looking at this wrong. If they lose then reckon hearts have a better chance if beating them. Think of how much they will be buzzing if they win.
LunasBoots
06-05-2022, 08:15 AM
With European football next season I wouldn't be surprised if they struggle a bit in the league, Scottish teams outwith the OF often do.
06-05-2022, 08:19 AM
I wouldn't be overly skeptical about it, there's every chance they could have as ***** a season as we do next season and the tables turn.
06-05-2022, 08:20 AM
Think we are looking at this wrong. If they lose then reckon hearts have a better chance if beating them. Think of how much they will be buzzing if they win.
I think it will be the opposite tbh. Lose and they’ll be desperate to finish the season with something at hampden.
win, with all the emotion and celebrations and the inevitable tiredness of such a long campaign, and I think they’ll be more than slightly off their game on the Saturday
06-05-2022, 08:23 AM
They'll beat Hearts either way. The best result for Hearts would have been them going out last night, then losing the league and going in to the game on a low ebb.
06-05-2022, 08:27 AM
I think it will be the opposite tbh. Lose and they’ll be desperate to finish the season with something at hampden.
win, with all the emotion and celebrations and the inevitable tiredness of such a long campaign, and I think they’ll be more than slightly off their game on the Saturday
Chance of doing a cup double, I don't know. Don't think any of their players or manager were nominated for the yearly awards and that they all went to celtic. Imagine winning both trophies and not being named maager of the year lol.
06-05-2022, 08:30 AM
I have just read loads of comments on Facebook congratulating Rangers on their win (even from Celtic fans).
I know this is the height of pettiness but I cannot force one brain cell to feel positive about Rangers succeeding in any way. I don't even want to see them win a throw-in, never mind a major trophy 🤣
Not petty at all. Why would any normal person want a bunch of racists to win anything :dunno:
06-05-2022, 08:30 AM
Still quite remarkable Boyle scored 3 and we beat them at Hampden in the semi.
One of favourite ever Hibs games but feels like a long time ago.
Think we were the last Scottish team to beat them apart from Celtic.
Hearts haven’t beaten them in Glasgow since August 2014.
tomhorn
06-05-2022, 08:32 AM
Cannae stand them and don't want them to win but also have to acknowledge they have been very good in Europe and have earned their place in the final.
Their support should be banned from going though after Manchester.
Bet the locals of Seville are wincing.
06-05-2022, 08:36 AM
Cannae stand them and don't want them to win but also have to acknowledge they have been very good in Europe and have earned their place in the final.
Their support should be banned from going though after Manchester.
Bet the locals of Seville are wincing.
I would strongly advise any of them that Glasgow will be a great city break location on the 3 days or so that its bluenosed occupants will be drinking their cerveza and pissing in their fountains.
Largshibby
06-05-2022, 08:39 AM
I would have said that about us a year ago. Things can change quickly in football, especially Scottish football outside of Glasgow.
that said, they are in a great position to strengthen and increase the gap. Hibs have really f***ed up these last 12 months
We need to find a way to compete with Dundee Utd, Motherwell, Ross County etc before we can even think about Hearts. Depressing stuff.
Paul1642
06-05-2022, 08:47 AM
We need to find a way to compete with Dundee Utd, Motherwell, Ross County etc before we can even think about Hearts. Depressing stuff.
So much doom and gloom. We’ve had a pretty bad season but we will have a new manager who I think will be given more funds than we have seen for a long time to strengthen. No reason at all that we won’t bounce back and benefit from rangers success.
Paulie Walnuts
06-05-2022, 08:49 AM
Not petty at all. Why would any normal person want a bunch of racists to win anything :dunno:
Well, you’d think that. Some folk want a racist as our manager though so who knows :greengrin
Saint Hibee
06-05-2022, 08:50 AM
#wearellsevilletouristboard
HendoDelivered
06-05-2022, 08:53 AM
Probably in the minority here but fair play to them. Still despise them though.
06-05-2022, 08:53 AM
Unfortunately they will still be steaming when they play Hearts if they win
06-05-2022, 08:58 AM
As long as they don’t let them win the Scottish, I don’t really care what they do. Does it affect my day to day life. Nope.
06-05-2022, 09:03 AM
I want them to lose every game
06-05-2022, 09:03 AM
It's clearly a major achievement for a Scottish team to get to a European final and it seems (going by the highlights I saw) that they deserve to be there, so well done to them.
They actually have a decent chance of winning the thing, Eintracht will be tough to be beat, but no less so than Dortmund and RB ... think I'll be watching -
Would be good "for Scotland" if the Glasgow team wins ... just hope their fans can "behave" themselves regardless of the outcome.
06-05-2022, 09:10 AM
I think top-flight clubs get around £400k for Rangers run in Europe. So that's something at least.
06-05-2022, 09:11 AM
I want that vile institution battered in the final just like i wanted them battered last night. Celebrating that bigot Bell before the game? Do me a favour. Absolutley inevitable they will trash Seville and embarrass themselves and Scotland. The next game of football that horrible club play is a game too many for me. Congratulate them? Not a chance.
06-05-2022, 09:14 AM
The mighty Hearts who have 3rd place down up for the foreseeable future were struggling their way through the Championship & unable to get on the same park as those teams a year ago, never mind compete with them, now they are world beaters to some. FFS things change quickly, unless they win the cup (unlikely) they've had a season less impressive than our (instantly forgettable) one last season.
Chorley Hibee
06-05-2022, 09:18 AM
I want that vile institution battered in the final just like i wanted them battered last night. Celebrating that bigot Bell before the game? Do me a favour. Absolutley inevitable they will trash Seville and embarrass themselves and Scotland. The next game of football that horrible club play is a game too many for me. Congratulate them? Not a chance.
Summed up perfectly for me.
norhfc
06-05-2022, 09:19 AM
I honestly tried to respect their efforts last night, but then the camera went round the crowd and I heard what the vast majority where singing. Brought up RC and went to school in the west of Scotland as a kid, I just cant feel happy for anyone/thing connected to that club.
06-05-2022, 09:23 AM
The potential of two Scottish clubs (even if it's THOSE clubs) being automatically in the group stages of Europe's elite competition is an incredible achievement for a supposed footballing backwater. They deserve credit for getting there, especially when you compare their finances to those of most clubs they've come up against this season (ironic, I know).
JamesHFC
06-05-2022, 09:24 AM
I personally hope they get battered. On and off the pitch.
06-05-2022, 09:30 AM
Easier when you have 20 x the budget of other Scottish clubs. Hearts and Dundee United will be out Europe at the first hurdle next season albeit Hearts will be in the groups.
Hearts still need to get through a playoff round first though no?
06-05-2022, 09:32 AM
:aok::top marks
06-05-2022, 09:33 AM
Hearts still need to get through a playoff round first though no?
Nope, either way they will get a group stage.
06-05-2022, 09:43 AM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-in-the-europa-league-prize-money-possible-opponents-draw-and-fixture-dates-3681540
Playoff round for the Europa League but if they lose that they go into the Group stages of the Europa Conference.
Sucks.
HibsIntl
06-05-2022, 10:06 AM
Rangers win the EL on Wednesday 18th of May
Tired and partied out they then play a well rested Hearts in the cup final on Saturday 21st of May……
Sunday 22nd of May I might try following cricket or ballet instead of football for a while.
06-05-2022, 10:11 AM
**** them.
I hope they lose in the final, I hope there are baggage handlers strikes so some flights get cancelled, I hope they have to queue for hours at the airport to pass through customs, I hope it rains every day they are away and I hope the Spanish riot police get the water canons, dogs and batons out.
I don't care how good it supposedly is for Scottish football, I take no solace in that. Hibs aren't going to benefit anytime soon whilst Rangers, Celtic and Hearts will.
To reiterate, **** them.
06-05-2022, 10:13 AM
https://twitter.com/HooligansTV_eu/status/1522309597595324419?t=g6q_fdBUZz0C3N6vFx6y2w&s=19
Rangers europa final opponents had this at the semi against West Ham. I predict a riot at the final.
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
Greenio
06-05-2022, 10:15 AM
Utter nonsense imo and a ***** attitude to have
Not that you're not entitled to it btw
aljo7-0
06-05-2022, 10:15 AM
Seville is a beautiful city - hope it stays that way. Real shame for the residents of Seville that Rangers won.
06-05-2022, 10:19 AM
We're all Eagles for the day
06-05-2022, 10:19 AM
I want them to lose every game
Except a cup final against Hearts surly😉
06-05-2022, 10:25 AM
**** them and all who sail in them.
So much doom and gloom. We’ve had a pretty bad season but we will have a new manager who I think will be given more funds than we have seen for a long time to strengthen. No reason at all that we won’t bounce back and benefit from rangers success.
Correct, consistently complaining about Rangers and Celtic success instead of endeavouring to compete, time Hibs got off their kness and grew a pair.
06-05-2022, 10:35 AM
No really. They’ve guaranteed around the same as we got for Boyle in January, in qualifying for Europe. So we’re not far of being in the same position against them, financially, as we usually are.
We’ve shown we’ll spend money (we’ve probably outspent them on transfer fees this year) we just need to start spending what we spend properly.
06-05-2022, 10:42 AM
Good for Scottish football but I fear for the people of Seville. Such a beautiful city with rich culture soon to be visited by the currant buns.
06-05-2022, 10:55 AM
Good for Scottish football but I fear for the people of Seville. Such a beautiful city with rich culture soon to be visited by the currant buns.
Them potentially winning and qualifying for the Champions League as a result, just takes them even further away from the rest. Same applies to Celtic who will be there as well.
With the money that brings them both we might regret the missed opportunities of a trophy or two over the last few years because they’re going to be even harder to win now.
06-05-2022, 11:01 AM
Them potentially winning and qualifying for the Champions League as a result, just takes them even further away from the rest. Same applies to Celtic who will be there as well.
With the money that brings them both we might regret the missed opportunities of a trophy or two over the last few years because they’re going to be even harder to win now.
We're firmly back into the worst of 2 horse world. Not that 1 horse world was much better mind, but at least the cups got shared a bit until Rodgers turned up.
06-05-2022, 11:04 AM
‘Plus ça change’.......... and all that. :rolleyes:
You can't say they don't deserve to be there. They seem to get fired up for Europe and their intensity is something else, on many occasions throughout their run they have managed to spook teams who have superior quality.
Back in 2008 I wanted them to win in Manchester as thought it was good for football in this country in general. Now, I hope they get hammered. Since the reincarnated version came back a decade ago their fans have become more poisonous and toxic.
Torto7
06-05-2022, 01:20 PM
Its not good for Scottish football at all. If they win it bails them out from their financial pit. Amazing how many folk want to lift their skirts a wee bit to jump on a bandwagon. Rangers fitness levels are astonishing. One would almost think they are sharing info with Liverpool. Another team with suspicious fitness levels. I hope they get pumped.
MGmick
06-05-2022, 03:33 PM
Absolutely the same.
06-05-2022, 03:59 PM
Never in a million years do I want that lot to do well.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
06-05-2022, 04:56 PM
History has proven time and again that no real or lasting good comes of The Rangers doing well in Europe. All it does is raise their profile, feed their own fantasy of being a "world brand", reinforce the myth that Scotland has 2 clubs, gives them excuse to apply to play in England or any other league that will have them, bring carnage to yet another European city and encourage Scottish talent to want to sign for them - even if that means sitting on their benches.
Horrible, cheating, detestable organisation that openly promotes and thrives on hatred and bigotry.
Nothing in my being wants to wish the Huns or Celtic well in any match and I hope the Germans embarrass them.
06-05-2022, 05:02 PM
Tens of thousands of them will go over. My memory might be wrong here, but when Celtic reached the final in Seville in 2003, didn't around eighty thousand travel over? If Rangers take even half that, it's a recipe of disaster. Thousands of them on the drink all day in the hottest region of Europe; there has to be a substantial risk of things going very wrong. Will Seville close all its bars and shops as a precaution? They know what happened in Manchester in 2008.
06-05-2022, 05:06 PM
Absolutely the same.Count me in.
06-05-2022, 05:32 PM
Tens of thousands of them will go over. My memory might be wrong here, but when Celtic reached the final in Seville in 2003, didn't around eighty thousand travel over? If Rangers take even half that, it's a recipe of disaster. Thousands of them on the drink all day in the hottest region of Europe; there has to be a substantial risk of things going very wrong. Will Seville close all its bars and shops as a precaution? They know what happened in Manchester in 2008.
The huns will cause bother in Seville regardless of the result. If they get beat though, it will likely be total carnage.
06-05-2022, 05:42 PM
The huns will cause bother in Seville regardless of the result. If they get beat though, it will likely be total carnage.
That's the fear; let's just hope that, for once, they don't show Scotland up. I would hope the bars and restaurants put safety before money and stay closed, even if they aren't forced to by the council. The authorities need to have a serious think about what's going to hit them. It might be a good idea to lock and board up the chapels, too. I wouldn't put anything past them.
06-05-2022, 07:02 PM
I’ve plenty good mates who support The Rangers, every one is sound and went out there way to congratulate me in 2016, so for them I hope they go on and lift the trophy……just hope there’s no team hangover for the Scottish Cup Final!🙈
06-05-2022, 07:03 PM
I acknowledge that it's a fantastic achievement for a Scottish club to reach a European final, but since it's an Ugly Sister I want them to be humiliated on the pitch.
Off the pitch, I want the Spanish riot police to use napalm in their water cannons.
We're firmly back into the worst of 2 horse world. Not that 1 horse world was much better mind, but at least the cups got shared a bit until Rodgers turned up.
Been a 2 horse race in the 50 years I've followed Hibs, nothing new, nothing changes, that's Scottish football simply a 2 club league.
Renfrew_Hibby
06-05-2022, 07:07 PM
There's chat of maybe up to 100,000 mobilising. 2 in my work are going, fixed the rotas and dropping everything to be there.
The difference this time compared to Celtic in 2003 is that while Porto had thousands in Sevilla it wasn't close to the numbers Celtic took. This time though Frankfurt are looking to take just as many as the Rangers. They took over 25,000 just for their quarter final away tie in Barcelona.
Sevilla could well and truly be inundated with steaming fans of both teams just camping out basically wherever they can.
06-05-2022, 07:15 PM
There's chat of maybe up to 100,000 mobilising. 2 in my work are going, fixed the rotas and dropping everything to be there.
The difference this time compared to Celtic in 2003 is that while Porto had thousands in Sevilla it wasn't close to the numbers Celtic took. This time though Frankfurt are looking to take as just as many as the Rangers. They took over 25,000 just for their quarter final away tie in Barcelona.
Sevilla could well and truly be inundated with steaming fans of both teams just camping out basically wherever they can.
Yes, the majority won't have match tickets but just want to be there. If both clubs take up to 100,000, it would create a huge problem - toilets and running water for a start. Imagine that many Huns appearing from nowhere; God help them.
06-05-2022, 07:35 PM
Pray for Seville, police will do well to keep both sides separated as Eintract fans are a bit more wild than Rangers previous German opposition
El Plodo wont mess about wae their big batons.
But seriously. Both clubs have huge supports,
So there will be thousands in Seville without tickets for the game
Fanzones ?
We saw that in Manchester .Wrecked the big screens,then the City Centre.
They will shame Scotland again.But they dont care. New club ,same old followers
I mind being in Newcastle after oldco fans wrecked the centre of the City after a game at St James Park.
Glaziers and Joiners must have made a mint with the clear up
Mental cases then..
Paul1642
06-05-2022, 07:37 PM
They will be in a for a shock when they meet the Spanish riot police. None of the political restraints that we have here in the UK.
06-05-2022, 07:39 PM
Are Frankfurt der Adler that a group of our lot support? Ken I could Google it, but that would be an effort.
06-05-2022, 07:39 PM
Hope its all on film
06-05-2022, 08:14 PM
Spring is high season in Seville for tourism as it`s very hot in summer and spring has their famous Easter processions and fair which finishes this weekend . They don`t need football fans to fill their hotels in spring and doubt locals would be pleased to be told they can`t have a civilised drink in a terrace as always cause of arrival of thousands of drunken animals . There was trouble between Enitracht and West Ham fans in Seville in March when clubs were playing Seville clubs on successive nights and Seville police are used to 3rd party hooliganism - groups of ultras travelling for fights after previous problems ( sometimes in other cities in Europe ) but I`m sure they`ll regret hosting final now . I applied for tickets before finalists were known and got 2 tickets in draw but have not paid for them today as there is no way I`d enjoy being surrounded in stadium or city by Rangers fans . I read that UEFA are thinking of having semis and finals played in one city over a week in future years in all their competitions . Why should locals put up with a week of restrictions and street violence ? Would it not be better to have 2 - legged finals with no away fans or choose final venue once finalsts are known ? For this final maybe Iceland would have been a possibility .
06-05-2022, 08:26 PM
**** them and their vile, bigoted, arrogant fan base.
Folk talking about how good it is for Scotland etc. Aye because the absolute carnage they caused in Manchester made us all look great right enough. It'll be the same Bigotfest in Seville as that mob just cant help themselves.
****bags.
LewysGot2
06-05-2022, 08:37 PM
I love Seville. It’s a beautiful place I have visited on more than one occasion and it’s a city steeped in history and culture. I actually sat this morning with my wake up brew in hand and my stomach sank. They don’t deserve what will undoubtedly happen. It’s grim the very thought of it. The only blessing is West Ham didn’t make it too.
The country will undoubtedly be embarrassed again by this lot. Somebody board up the Plaza Espana and Christopher Columbus tomb now.
Scotlands shame is coming
LewysGot2
06-05-2022, 08:39 PM
PS wish the final was at Betis and not Sevilla. That would’ve pissed them off :wink:
06-05-2022, 08:50 PM
Older Seville citizens may have fond memories of the Tartan Army in town in 1982 partying with the colourful samba dancers from Brazil. My brothers were there for that memorable World Cup game.
Sadly, those memories could be ruined for any locals who recall that time.
Its not the Tartan Army that coming this time ,senors.
06-05-2022, 09:07 PM
PS wish the final was at Betis and not Sevilla. That would’ve pissed them off :wink:Doubt that would have made much difference . They`ll see lots of Betis shirts in streets anyway . Both Seville clubs also have active ultra groups ( Betis played Valencia in Spanish Cup final in Seville a couple of weeks ago and worst incident was stabbing between Betis ultra groups ) . I think Eintracht may have more fans in city than Rangers anyway ( when Celtic played Oporto that was not an issue as there almost no Oporto fans in the city before or after the match - their fans must have gone straight to out of town Estadio Olimpico by car or bus then left after match ) . Also , atmosphere at Celtic v Oporto ( I was there ) was very much among Celtic support , enjoy the experience , winning is secondary while this time Rangers will be wanting to win to outdo Celtic and reach Champions League .
LewysGot2
06-05-2022, 09:15 PM
Doubt that would have made much difference . They`ll see lots of Betis shirts in streets anyway . Both Seville clubs also have active ultra groups ( Betis played Valencia in Spanish Cup final in Seville a couple of weeks ago and worst incident was stabbing between Betis ultra groups ) . I think Eintracht may have more fans in city than Rangers anyway ( when Celtic played Oporto that was not an issue as there almost no Oporto fans in the city before or after the match - their fans must have gone straight to out of town Estadio Olimpico by car or bus then left after match ) . Also , atmosphere at Celtic v Oporto ( I was there ) was very much among Celtic support , enjoy the experience , winning is secondary while this time Rangers will be wanting to win to outdo Celtic and reach Champions League .
It really would piss them off playing a final in a stadium where the museum tour starts with the question “Does anyone support Celtic.” Then goes on to tell how they set out to emulate them in every way.
I don’t think Frankfurt will outnumber them either…Seville don’t know what’s coming. The other lot “self-proclaimed greatest fans in the world” are not really much better. Can see they might appear livelier than Mourinhos mob though
06-05-2022, 09:23 PM
Got a few friends who are Rangers regulars, and all are heading over for final. Some paying hefty prices for flights /accommodation -and some doing the full planes, trains & automobiles strategy.
Sort of half hoping they win for their sake, but I will stop short of a full endorsement of support on the night!
Whether you want Rangers to win or will be willing them to lose, it’s a huge night for Scottish football regardless and I’m quite looking forward to the occasion.
06-05-2022, 09:38 PM
It really would piss them off playing a final in a stadium where the museum tour starts with the question “Does anyone support Celtic.” Then goes on to tell how they set out to emulate them in every way.
I don’t think Frankfurt will outnumber them either…Seville don’t know what’s coming. The other lot “self-proclaimed greatest fans in the world” are not really much better. Can see they might appear livelier than Mourinhos mob though
Cannae agree with you on that.
The Zombies have a history going back to, in my memory, the sixties of invading cities the length and breadth of not just the UK but Europe.
Even at pre season friendlies in England they caused bother.
Celtic fans behaviour over the years does not match the huns for pure and wanton destruction,vandalism and violence.
The huns kicked lumps out of a cop as he lay on the ground in Manchester and only stopped when more cops arrived.
Now i know Celtic have had multiple UEFA fines mostly due to Green Brigade political banners/issues.
But Celtic fans won the FIFA Fair Play Award when they played Porto in Seville.
No comparison with the knuckledraggers that will descend on Seville soon.
The line in that song is not far wrong "we dont care what the animals say"
Its descriptive of many of those hordes who seem to morph into beasts when in large numbers.
06-05-2022, 10:03 PM
The Zombies have a history going back to, in my memory, the sixties of invading cities the length and breadth of not just the UK but Europe.
Celtic fans behaviour over the years does not match the huns for pure and wanton destruction,vandalism and violence.
The huns kicked lumps out of a cop as he lay on the ground in Manchester and only stopped when more cops arrived.
Now i know Celtic have had multiple UEFA fines mostly due to Green Brigade political banners/issues.
Its descriptive of many of those hordes who seem to morph into beasts when in large numbers.
Exactly . In the 60s Newcastle , in the 70s Barcelona , from then on riots in Birmingham , Chesterfield , Manchester etc etc plus many more matches in Scotland and beyond where their fans have caused problems for others especially ordinary citizens who have no interest in football . Noone is saying that fans of other clubs don`t cause problems or annoy at least locals ( Hibs fans singing in Copenhagen in 2017 probably pissed off more than it impressed the odd Danish football fan but at least it didnt cause major problems for locals ) . Will be interesting to see if Rangers make official announcements asking their fans to respect norms of common decency during their visit to Spain and not just in city of Seville .
06-05-2022, 10:16 PM
Got a few friends who are Rangers regulars, and all are heading over for final. Some paying hefty prices for flights /accommodation -and some doing the full planes, trains & automobiles strategy.
Sort of half hoping they win for their sake, but I will stop short of a full endorsement of support on the night!
Whether you want Rangers to win or will be willing them to lose, it’s a huge night for Scottish football regardless and I’m quite looking forward to the occasion.
Can’t say I’m looking forward to it.
Hopefully a painful defeat for them with them bouncing back well against Hearts on the Saturday.
06-05-2022, 10:50 PM
I very much agree with your post.
Celtic fans have their numpties as we do in our support but the Rangers aren't known as huns for no reason.
Their fan's reputation is shameful and lets not get into this 2 cheeks of the same @rse pish. They will disgrace Scotland win or lose. They've got previous.
06-05-2022, 10:56 PM
They will be in a for a shock when they meet the Spanish riot police. None of the political restraints that we have here in the UK.
They have previous on that front, although I’m led to be the class of 72 managed Franco’s riot police quite effectively.
They’re not called the Huns for nothing. Seville is going to get very messy. German football guy saying Frankfurt will take 40,000 to Spain. It’s going to be carnage.
07-05-2022, 12:24 AM
Been a 2 horse race in the 50 years I've followed Hibs, nothing new, nothing changes, that's Scottish football simply a 2 club league.
Apart from Aberdeen a few times and Dundee United along with Hearts (opps forget that went wrong!)
07-05-2022, 12:40 AM
Apart from Aberdeen a few times and Dundee United along with Hearts (opps forget that went wrong!)
Dundee United had a cracking side, but they didn't win many trophies. Fergie's Aberdeen was the only side to dominate the old Firm. We might never say it happen again.
sadtom
07-05-2022, 12:47 AM
The difference this time compared to Celtic in 2003 is that while Porto had thousands in Sevilla it wasn't close to the numbers Celtic took. This time though Frankfurt are looking to take just as many as the Rangers. They took over 25,000 just for their quarter final away tie in Barcelona.
Pass the popcorn.
sunshinejim
07-05-2022, 12:48 AM
Dundee United had a cracking side, but they didn't win many trophies. Fergie's Aberdeen was the only side to dominate the old Firm. We might never say it happen again.
Hamish McAlpine, Paul Sturrock, David Narey, Ralph Milne stick out as names I remember from excellent DUFC era.
07-05-2022, 12:52 AM
Hamish McAlpine, Paul Sturrock, David Narey, Ralph Milne stick out as names I remember from excellent DUFC era.
Yes, a very good side. They were unlucky that Aberdeen were so good at the same time.
sunshinejim
07-05-2022, 01:05 AM
Yes, a very good side. They were unlucky that Aberdeen were so good at the same time.
Definitely mate. The New Firm were a breath of fresh air. Paul Sturrock was easily for me the best striker in Scottish football at that time. Outstanding goalscorer. Different days but good days for those out with the Old Firm.
07-05-2022, 07:07 AM
Can’t say I’m looking forward to it.
Hopefully a painful defeat for them with them bouncing back well against Hearts on the Saturday.
Worst case scenario, Huns win, then Hearts win.
07-05-2022, 07:10 AM
Spring is high season in Seville for tourism as it`s very hot in summer and spring has their famous Easter processions and fair which finishes this weekend . They don`t need football fans to fill their hotels in spring and doubt locals would be pleased to be told they can`t have a civilised drink in a terrace as always cause of arrival of thousands of drunken animals . There was trouble between Enitracht and West Ham fans in Seville in March when clubs were playing Seville clubs on successive nights and Seville police are used to 3rd party hooliganism - groups of ultras travelling for fights after previous problems ( sometimes in other cities in Europe ) but I`m sure they`ll regret hosting final now . I applied for tickets before finalists were known and got 2 tickets in draw but have not paid for them today as there is no way I`d enjoy being surrounded in stadium or city by Rangers fans . I read that UEFA are thinking of having semis and finals played in one city over a week in future years in all their competitions . Why should locals put up with a week of restrictions and street violence ? Would it not be better to have 2 - legged finals with no away fans or choose final venue once finalsts are known ? For this final maybe Iceland would have been a possibility .
Buy them and tout them to a hun for 5 x the price.
You conscience will be clean as you are fleecing a Zombie.
07-05-2022, 07:12 AM
Has this been the worst year of football ever? All my teams in sports I follow have been honking or just not turned up when it mattered, the fans of the teams I hate have been dancing in the streets. It’s like a reversed 2016.
07-05-2022, 07:12 AM
Worst case scenario, Huns win, then Hearts win.
Might just put a tenner bet on the double just in case it happens
07-05-2022, 07:15 AM
Has this been the worst year of football ever? All my teams in sports I follow have been honking or just not turned up when it mattered, the fans of the teams I hate have been dancing in the streets. It’s like a reversed 2016.
The writing is on the wall for me: Liverpool quadruple, Sevco win the Europa League, Hearts/Sevco for the cup. It couldn't get any worse really.
07-05-2022, 07:18 AM
I have a theory that’s it’s there wannabe English / Britishness of their support.
The whole “we are the peepul” historically dominant Protestant privilege that propels them to act like this. “Who are ya” Island mentality that the English perpetuate, especially football fans abroad in numbers.
It’s literally every time they get together in numbers. It will kick off. Good thing is the Spanish police will leather them and chuck them in the Nick in massive numbers. Bans from entering Spain (sorry nae Benidorm for yous), jail time, cracked heads aplenty.
Multiply carnage by 100% if they lose. (See Manchester).
07-05-2022, 07:20 AM
Haha, true. My rugby team Bath are rooted to the bottom of the English Premiership. Would have been relegated if there was relegation this year.
Scotland qualifying for the World Cup would be the solitary ray of light. Just our luck that it’s in bloody Qatar though!
07-05-2022, 08:16 AM
The writing is on the wall for me: Liverpool quadruple, Sevco win the Europa League, Hearts/Sevco for the cup. It couldn't get any worse really.
My son picked Liverpool as his English team the season before Klopp arrived (when they weren’t great), and I’ve been watching games with him every season because of that. Took him on the anfield tour, saw them against Napoli etc. He’s weirdly lost interest in them because they’re now successful and the fashionable abuse at school these days is ‘glory hunter’, so he’s stopped watching them and the replica shirt never sees the light of day now.
Serve the wee **** right if they win the quadruple :faf:
07-05-2022, 10:15 AM
It's probably already been said but I feel sorry for the people and the city if Seville. Tens of thousands of pissed up Huns showing the world that they are the people by behaving like they did in George Square is going to be horrific for them.
07-05-2022, 10:51 AM
It’s literally every time they get together in numbers. It will kick off. Good thing is the Spanish police will leather them and chuck them in the Nick in massive numbers. Bans from entering Spain (sorry nae Benidorm for yous), jail time, cracked heads aplenty.
I’m suddenly kind of looking forward to this now!:turnevil:
07-05-2022, 01:41 PM
I have a theory that’s it’s there wannabe English / Britishness of their support.
The whole “we are the peepul” historically dominant Protestant privilege that propels them to act like this. “Who are ya” Island mentality that the English perpetuate, especially football fans abroad in numbers.
Many years ago an American cousin was here on a visit.
Her mother was fae The Grassmarket,but she was born a raised in the US.
I cannae mind how it came about, but she asked me to explain the Orange Walk.
I tried without giving her a complete history lesson.
She is RC so she became interested.
I summed it up by asking her .
If the KKK marched down a predominately black neighbourhood/street in full theatrical costume, why would they do that?
She replied "To intimidate and show who is boss ?
She got it !!
07-05-2022, 04:42 PM
I don’t think Frankfurt will outnumber them either…Seville don’t know what’s coming. The other lot “self-proclaimed greatest fans in the world” are not really much better. Can see they might appear livelier than Mourinhos mob thoughFrankfurt took 30,000 to Barcelona
The huns were the army of Attila and the Romans named that because they had no respect for civilisation.They were a step further than the average barbarian. Pretty much sums up the majority of sevco's supporters.
The Captain....
07-05-2022, 06:39 PM
Regardless off which team it may be I want Scottish teams to succeed in Europe. It can only help increase the profile of the game in Scotland which is a benefit to Hibs.I literally don't know one Hibs fan who thinks this way.
Rangers are cheating, sectarian ****. They despise everything we stand for.
I sincerely hope they get skelped on and off the pitch. **** them.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
07-05-2022, 06:59 PM
I literally don't know one Hibs fan who thinks this way.
Rangers are cheating, sectarian ****. They despise everything we stand for.
I sincerely hope they get skelped on and off the pitch. **** them.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk[emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]
Liam978
07-05-2022, 07:30 PM
It's probably already been said but I feel sorry for the people and the city if Seville. Tens of thousands of pissed up Huns showing the world that they are the people by behaving like they did in George Square is going to be horrific for them.
The unfortunate thing is it would be hard to find a support from these isles, that would be in the same circumstances a credit to impecable behaviour.
08-05-2022, 06:43 AM
Definitely mate. The New Firm were a breath of fresh air. Paul Sturrock was easily for me the best striker in Scottish football at that time. Outstanding goalscorer. Different days but good days for those out with the Old Firm.
I used to quite like asking Celtic and Rangers supporters what happened to their massive supports in the 80's
McHibby
08-05-2022, 04:38 PM
I've never started a multi-pager before!!
This has been a really interesting read. And, without aiming this at anyone in particular, it was very refreshing to read a thread that hasn't resulted in people ripping into each other 👍
However, I have suddenly developed a deep concern for the welfare of Rangers' players. Too many games. I think I might petition the SFA to move the SC final back a week. The poor loves need a proper rest before rocking up to Hampden 😁
I'm Spartacus
09-05-2022, 11:28 AM
Is it true that depending on results that Scotland may have 5 teams in Europe? If we had only managed to get our finger out our hoop then the budget difference could have been very decent, but then we hand that advantage to United, Motherwell and County. Even for someone like County to keep McKay that money is a huge advantage.
I hate Rangers, but for the greater good of Scottish football I'd not hate them winning it.
09-05-2022, 12:30 PM
I'll be washing my hair. Might check in on here every so often in the hope they're getting pumped. Petty but couldn't watch them in a final. Will be doing the same for the Scottish cup final too. Hope Rangers win that but will take absolutey no enjoyment from it, just relief.
09-05-2022, 01:23 PM
Yup in 1985 Dundee United were rated the 8th best team in all of Europe, according to the UEFA rankings
Here: https://kassiesa.net/uefa/data/method1/trank1985.html
In 1984's UEFA rankings, Scotland had 3 of the top 15 rated sides in Europe
https://kassiesa.net/uefa/data/method1/trank1984.html
Dundee Utd, Aberdeen & Celtic
Some league at that point
Sevenil73
09-05-2022, 01:47 PM
love or hate them, you cant deny that this is a great achievement
MikeyS
09-05-2022, 02:20 PM
Huge achievement and a real bump for the Scottish coefficient. Makes it all the more hilarious knowing that Hearts will absolutely destroy that within 8 games next season.
09-05-2022, 03:39 PM
love or hate them, you cant deny that this is a great achievement
Correct, it is a tremendous feat, and yes, I hate them :greengrin
10-05-2022, 10:51 AM
Notice The Rangers new 3rd kit for next season is available now,guess what it's Orange. They expect high demand due to their two cup finals. They will probably say its due to them playing in Seville well known for its oranges🤔
10-05-2022, 11:44 AM
Always nice to see teams doing well that cheated the rest of the clubs for years and years, having their crimes whitewashed and rubbed out of history by the authorities and the media, just so as we can say getting to a European final is an acheivement.
I hope they win nothing, Ever, and that includes the Scottish cup.
10-05-2022, 12:08 PM
Notice The Rangers new 3rd kit for next season is available now,guess what it's Orange. They expect high demand due to their two cup finals. They will probably say its due to them playing in Seville well known for its oranges🤔
It's just a coincidence, of course; they could have picked any colour, but orange seems to be popular. The Rangers as a club abhor all forms of bigotry :cb
10-05-2022, 12:16 PM
Always nice to see teams doing well that cheated the rest of the clubs for years and years, having their crimes whitewashed and rubbed out of history by the authorities and the media, just so as we can say getting to a European final is an acheivement.
I hope they win nothing, Ever, and that includes the Scottish cup.
:top marks: and close the debate.
10-05-2022, 02:40 PM
It's just a coincidence, of course; they could have picked any colour, but orange seems to be popular. The Rangers as a club abhor all forms of bigotry :cb
If they use it against us and Celtic it will stop Mcgregor
wearing his tango outfit.
10-05-2022, 02:42 PM
Everyone anyone
10-05-2022, 02:42 PM
https://images.app.goo.gl/haxk8gxkbbKK11A7A
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
10-05-2022, 02:51 PM
Mr Angry :grr::devil: might get a designed top with the 3 union colours .
The racist,sectarian hordes will love that.
Want the Frankfurters to toast the Bhuns ,and then the zombies get tangoed at Hampden the following week.
I cannot in any circumstance say that i want that vile anti catholic mob to celebrate any win.
YNRA :na na:
GBTP
HGSP
10-05-2022, 03:28 PM
Everyone anyone
Everyone anyone*
Very small print:
*'Everyone anyone' means a progressive, forward thinking club for the twenty-first century, with the following exceptions:
Nae bead rattlers
Nae darkies
Nae Islamists
Nae poofters
Nae Oirish
Nae lefty do-gooders
Nae tree huggers
Nae Guardian readers
Nae wokists
Nae refugees
Nae feminists
Nae pope of Rome
Qualifying females (see above criteria) can be admitted if signed in by a qualifying adult male, but are reminded to speak only when spoken to.
The Rangers - Everyone anyone since 1690 (2012)
New orange kit now on sale, ready for rampaging through Seville.
NS
GSTQ
FTP
hibstag
11-05-2022, 07:36 AM
Will be Hi vis through the tear gas clouds so essential wearing for Seville
11-05-2022, 10:25 AM
100% it will be because of the oranges, just like previous ones have been to honour their Dutch contingent.
11-05-2022, 10:26 AM
Mr Angry :grr::devil: might get a designed top with the 3 union colours .
The racist,sectarian hordes will love that.
Want the Frankfurters to toast the Bhuns ,and then the zombies get tangoed at Hampden the following week.
I cannot in any circumstance say that i want that vile anti catholic mob to celebrate any win.
YNRA :na na:
GBTP
HGSP
Steady, they can win the Cup over the JTs please.
11-05-2022, 10:28 AM
Everyone anyone*
Very small print:
*'Everyone anyone' means a progressive, forward thinking club for the twenty-first century, with the following exceptions:
Nae bead rattlers
Nae darkies
Nae Islamists
Nae poofters
Nae Oirish
Nae lefty do-gooders
Nae tree huggers
Nae Guardian readers
Nae wokists
Nae refugees
Nae feminists
Nae pope of Rome
Qualifying females (see above criteria) can be admitted if signed in by a qualifying adult male, but are reminded to speak only when spoken to.
The Rangers - Everyone anyone since 1690 (2012)
New orange kit now on sale, ready for rampaging through Seville.
NS
GSTQ
FTP
You missed out “Nae SNP and you can stick your Independence up your arse”
Salt of the Earth, see attached link.
https://youtu.be/pmGjiokfQ2A
11-05-2022, 03:47 PM
How did I forget to include the Jacobites/secessionists! They are definitely unwelcome as unstaunch! There were so many anti-Rangers subversive groups to get through, I managed to miss them.
I'm Spartacus
12-05-2022, 10:16 AM
I've also got another opinion on any club winning anything.
See our day out at Hampden, that will live with us forever, got to spend it with my dad and son, we will talk and remember that day forever, my wife got involved, my mum and extended family, friends there with their wee kids, very special memories.
I have no issues with any club winning anything as I'm well aware there are people out there having memories made like we did that day in May, and those memories may be the last they have, and ones the younger generation will talk about for years to come.
Football is a ballache, but it's great.
Lendo
12-05-2022, 10:25 AM
The interesting thing (in my opinion at least) is that this will actually mean something to the Hun supporters.
Clearly winning their “55th” (read: 1st) title was a massive deal to them but prior to their death in 2012 winning titles and cups meant nothing to them, same with Celtic. Win a League Cup? Clap, leave the stadium, go home, win the League or Scottish Cup a few weeks later, repeat season after season.
During these times all they really cared about were the results against each other.
12-05-2022, 11:41 AM
I wonder how many fans will make the trip?
The cost and logistics probably rule out a crowd like Celtic took over in 2004 (80,000 if you take the Seville calculator as gospel).
Given that Eintracht Frankfurt have taken some bumper crowds the tickets will be very hard to come by.
12-05-2022, 11:46 AM
The cost and logistics probably rule out a crowd like Celtic took over in 2004 (80,000 if you take the Seville calculator as gospel).
Given that Eintracht Frankfurt have taken some bumper crowds the tickets will be very hard to come by.
I know someone going via London, France and Morocco to get to Seville. There will be plenty prepared to pay whatever it takes to get there. There will be similar numbers to the Celtic game.
12-05-2022, 01:17 PM
I see Irvine Welsh has said a hun can have his ticket.
12-05-2022, 01:31 PM
He must have said sticky bun, surely?
12-05-2022, 02:12 PM
Ten of thousands of them will descend upon Seville like a swarm of locusts and will cause just as much damage. The poor folk of Seville are going to be both shocked and appalled by what's about to hit them. It will be the calm before the storm there just now.
OldEast
12-05-2022, 02:13 PM
I struggle to find words to describe how much I despise these embarrassing *******s. Hope they never win anything.
12-05-2022, 02:24 PM
Hopefully all these Huns that are going to Spain don't come back. Scotland will be a better place for it.
The one thing we can gaurentee with this is the fans are absolutely going to make a tit of themselves and there will be trouble
12-05-2022, 02:28 PM
Hopefully all these Huns that are going to Spain don't come back. Scotland will be a better place for it.
And remain in Catholic Spain? "We say NEVER, NEVER, NEVER" :greengrin
Just think of the utter disgrace if a group of them spot a Spanish priest or nun walking along the street....
12-05-2022, 02:41 PM
They are taking more than celtic took. Gonna be carnage, especially when you throw in 50k Frankfurt fans.
12-05-2022, 06:45 PM
Plastic Hun at work didn't even know they was playing last night, he did get a bit angry when I mentioned this new co has only been about 10 years.
Salisbury Hibby
14-05-2022, 06:57 AM
If they win, will they add another row of stars to separate them from that weird crap they wear because Old Rangers won 54 league titles?
Sent from my moto g(60)s using Tapatalk
Key West
14-05-2022, 07:06 AM
Still can’t believe they are being referred to as Rangers.
Will they be singing their songs about killing catholics when they are in Spain?
14-05-2022, 08:11 AM
Oranges to Seville might be the new coals to Newcastle.
14-05-2022, 08:14 AM
Will they be singing their songs about killing catholics when they are in Spain?
Of course and with greater gusto than ever
14-05-2022, 08:25 AM
They will be up tae their knees in Spanish wine.
Hopefully, the Frankfurt fans will be singing " go home ya huns!" and "you're no rAngers any more"
There is a well known hun bar in Benidorm .
Stayed in an hotel opposite one time.
Didnt know that at the time as i walked by it wae Hibs strip on and crucifix showing one day :greengrin
Two guys wae England tops on sitting outside it.
Probably from Paisley.
It sits alongside some good boozers,though.
It hosts walks in July .Sunshine sashbash
It will be full o them the day the game is on.
Full monty wae flutes and San Miguel,aka Michael the Archangel.
Bet the heathens dont know that !
Or that El Cid is not the Spanish polis!
14-05-2022, 12:46 PM
They will be up tae their knees in Spanish wine.
Hopefully, the Frankfurt fans will be singing " go home ya huns!" and "you're no rAngers any more"
There is a well known hun bar in Benidorm .
Stayed in an hotel opposite one time.
Didnt know that at the time as i walked by it wae Hibs strip on and crucifix showing one day :greengrin
Two guys wae England tops on sitting outside it.
Probably from Paisley.
It sits alongside some good boozers,though.
It hosts walks in July .Sunshine sashbash
It will be full o them the day the game is on.
Full monty wae flutes and San Miguel,aka Michael the Archangel.
Bet the heathens dont know that !
Or that El Cid is not the Spanish polis!
14-05-2022, 09:15 PM
I`m fully braced for a good luck tweet from Hibs to Rangers early this week.
It will cap a fine season of social media faux pas so be nice to go out with a big one.
14-05-2022, 09:38 PM
I`m fully braced for a good luck tweet from Hibs to Rangers early this week.
It will cap a fine season of social media faux pas so be nice to go out with a big one.
Wouldn't be surprised if they come out with that nicey, nicey p1sh.
Mon the Frankfurt, get intae these racists.
15-05-2022, 06:11 AM
If they win, will they add another row of stars to separate them from that weird crap they wear because Old Rangers won 54 league titles?
Sent from my moto g(60)s using Tapatalk
I don’t know if they’ve had a sudden realisation (or if the fans have noticed yet), but I believe the stars are gone from their shirts next season?
15-05-2022, 10:33 AM
Well their club are being praised in the DR for selling so many orange away tops, so I don't see why not.
15-05-2022, 11:19 AM
Well their club are being praised in the DR for selling so many orange away tops, so I don't see why not.
Their follow followers in the north of Ireland will buy loads for marching season
Be very moody right now that lot after recent election.
Wage thieves as well .
Thats a Holy ground topic, though !
I think Eintract fans are aligned to the likes of St Pauli.
There will be no love lost then with der govan hun.
I read EF fans also have links with Oldham fans.
So might be a Lancashire contingent going to Seville !!
The Eagles Uber Alles
Or as they say in Frankfurt ..."getinaerrum"
hibstag
15-05-2022, 12:20 PM
I hope he cross references the names of applicants with those who abused him on social media
15-05-2022, 12:53 PM
If i was a resident of Seville id be off for a quite week in Yemen or something. The streets of Manchester still reek of Glaswegian piss to this day. Allez Eintracht
15-05-2022, 01:04 PM
Their follow followers in the north of Ireland will buy loads for marching season
Be very moody right now that lot after recent election.
Wage thieves as well .
Thats a Holy ground topic, though !
I think Eintract fans are aligned to the likes of St Pauli.
There will be no love lost then with der govan hun.
I read EF fans also have links with Oldham fans.
So might be a Lancashire contingent going to Seville !!
The Eagles Uber Alles
Or as they say in Frankfurt ..."getinaerrum"
Eintracht fans have a little bit of a Hibs connection too...
15-05-2022, 03:08 PM
Eintracht have more than one nickname. 'Die Adler' (the eagles) is the most well known but they're also occasionally referred to as the 'Launische (moody) Diva'.
I'd say that definitely gives them an affinity with Hibs Fans ;-)
JamesHFC
15-05-2022, 05:51 PM
Tomorrow
17:25 Carlisle - The Navigator 13/8 win
19:30 Killarney- Streets of Doyen 12/1 E/W
Tuesday
15:30 Brighton - Rivas Rob Roy 6/4 win
16-05-2022, 09:39 AM
I forgot Hauge's brother is on loan at Eintracht from AC, just seen an article before I start work.
16-05-2022, 11:43 AM
Plastic Hun at work didn't even know they was playing last night, he did get a bit angry when I mentioned this new co has only been about 10 years.
With all the 55 and multiple trophy stuff, they are determined to insist and even find new ways to tell us emphatically that the old rAngers did not die and it was a seamless transfer in 2012.
The number of their charter flight to Seville?
ZT 1872..... I kid you not!
My ma used to use the term "God loves a trier"
Which means, you failed to convince,but good effort nonetheless.
This mob is kiddin nobody but themselves and maybe Donald Trump !
16-05-2022, 12:13 PM
I see a few Rangers fans have been deported already.
This is just the start. Complete cavemen.
16-05-2022, 12:18 PM
**** the hun and the wee diet huns as well, **** em all.
16-05-2022, 12:34 PM
I see a few Rangers fans have been deported already.
This is just the start. Complete cavemen.
I think i mentioned on this thread about the time i was in Newcastle in the aftermath of them wrecking that City.
That was 1969. I was 17 on my way to Leeds to visit someone.
So many years ago and before and since then, those that follow that team have been ,without question, the most vile,violent, hated people in British football
For younger guys here and older !
On the link below is an article about that day/night in Newcastle .
Note two players who scored for The Magpies were Scottish.
One, our very own centre forward Jim Scott, who mentions being a Hibs player in the article.
https://www.chroniclelive.co.uk/news/history/victorious-newcastle-united-defied-drunken-16301785
16-05-2022, 01:17 PM
Huns are so easy to wind up. My personal favourite angry hun is the one posted below, just after 21/05/16 :greengrin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fwaBOGjpLmM
Warning, there is a bit of salty hun language in the video, please avoid if offended by this.
16-05-2022, 04:27 PM
If Rangers lose, I’ll be thinking of the most insufferable Rangers fans I know and will take great pleasure at their torment.
Similarly, if Rangers win, I’ll be thinking of the most insufferable Celtic fans I know and will take great pleasure at their torment.
It’s a win - win situation really so looking forward to game, will enjoy a couple of beers and regardless of result I’ll go to bed happy in the knowledge one half of the Old Firm will be absolutely shattered.
Genuinely not bothered either way what the outcome is.
JamesHFC
16-05-2022, 04:35 PM
Tomorrow
17:25 Carlisle - The Navigator 13/8 win
19:30 Killarney- Streets of Doyen 12/1 E/W
Tuesday
15:30 Brighton - Rivas Rob Roy 6/4 win
Sorry, I thought I posted this in the bookie bashing thread! Was just updating to say that The Navigator won at 7/4 😂
16-05-2022, 04:51 PM
Sorry, I thought I posted this in the bookie bashing thread! Was just updating to say that The Navigator won at 7/4 😂
Nice one for you !
This is the hun bashing thread
16-05-2022, 04:58 PM
I was stuck on a train with loads of them morning. They were catching trains to various airports, drinking Stella at ten in the morning, making outrageous remarks towards women and giving us their dignified songbook, which included the UVF, the pope, Bobby Sands and all manner of vile nonsense. You have to see it to believe it. I really do pity the city of Seville.
16-05-2022, 05:08 PM
A loss going into Saturday would be ideal
JamesHFC
16-05-2022, 05:09 PM
Nice one for you !
This is the hun bashing thread
We are all Frankfurt.
allmodcons
16-05-2022, 05:10 PM
I was stuck on a train with loads of them morning. They were catching trains to various airports, drinking Stella at ten in the morning, making outrageous remarks towards women and giving us their dignified songbook, which included the UVF, the pope, Bobby Sands and all manner of vile nonsense. You have to see it to believe it. I really do pity the city of Seville.
They really are Scotland's shame. Vile bunch of knuckle dragging bigots.
I so hope they get cuffed in Seville.
16-05-2022, 05:10 PM
Now is our chance. Close the border on Wednesday morning and don't let them back. It's for the best Nicola you know it makes sense.
16-05-2022, 05:11 PM
I read this morning that 5.500 Spanish police await them in Seville.
Scottish families going to Spanish resorts this Summer may feel a bit of a backlash,if the bigots and bams once again disgrace Scotland.
16-05-2022, 05:13 PM
I read this morning that 5.500 Spanish police await them in Seville.
Scots going to Spanish resorts this Summer may feel a bit of a backlash,if the bigots and bams once again disgrace Scotland.
So degrees heat and alcohol, a recipe for disaster
Hopefully for the sake of Scottish football, they behave
16-05-2022, 05:13 PM
I should also add that one young laddie asked if I was on the way to Seville, to which he received a wide-eyed look and a very slow shake of the heid.
London Hibs FC
16-05-2022, 05:16 PM
Surrounded by them at Gatwick right now. They gie me the absolute boak!
Paulie Walnuts
16-05-2022, 05:17 PM
Huns are so easy to wind up. My personal favourite angry hun is the one posted below, just after 21/05/16 :greengrin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fwaBOGjpLmM
Warning, there is a bit of salty hun language in the video, please avoid if offended by this.
Love that video.
Thanks for bringing it back up, haven’t seen it in years now!
16-05-2022, 05:23 PM
Surrounded by them at Gatwick right now. They gie me the absolute boak!
Unbelievable, isn't it? It's like some tribe of undiscovered savages that have no idea of their surroundings.
16-05-2022, 05:31 PM
Rumours of a few arrests already and deportation orders issued.
I seen a couple in Waverley station on Thursday night, absolutely reeking with a union jack hanging out their bag. Missed the last train to London (nae luck, not that they would have been allowed to travel given the state they were in) then they started telling anyone who would listen they were on their way to Seville to see the rangers ken. One of them was the absolute stereotypical hun, like a modern day Rab C Nesbit. Fat, balding and wearing an ancient hun top at least 2 sizes too small, oh and stinking as well. Not a chance they had match tickets or even accommodation.
I think they buggered off to the bus station to try and get a city link to London. Absolute messes, the pair of them.
16-05-2022, 05:31 PM
Imagine 100k of them singing that they'd rather be a paki than a tim while swigging their MD20/20 and waving their union jacks around. Poor, poor Spaniards. Hope the Germans obliterate them on and off the park.