View Full Version : Rangers Europa League Final

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

18-05-2022, 07:23 PM
Feels like a goal is coming for Frankfurt.

Yeap, they are starting to take control.

Frankfurt are a really good side to watch.

Dragging Rangers about all over the place, a lot of passing but all with purpose and drive.

Rangers don’t look sure of what they are doing because of how quickly the ball is being shifted about. A yard behind every time.

Frankfurt playing well but they need to exploit the space they are being afforded better than they have so far

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Frankfurt keeping the Huns Quiet on and off the pitch.

Can't stand Rae.

18-05-2022, 07:24 PM
Have the Spanish put crushed up sleeping tabs in the gers fans beers?
Never heard them so quiet.

They do seem very muted.

18-05-2022, 07:25 PM
Does. Anyone else think the camera is a bit far away?

When the frankfurt goalie gets it,. It almost acts like one of they computerised cameras that are meant to follow the ball

Frankfurt have squandered some decent half-chances.

Seen this story before!

I dunno if it's the audio but thought when the players walked out there was zero atmosphere - like they were walking out for a warm up

Maybe blocked them out so the whole of Europe is not exposed to their bigoted sectarian pish.

18-05-2022, 07:29 PM
Maybe blocked them out so the whole of Europe is not exposed to their bigoted sectarian pish.

was going to say this, perhaps BT have had their cards marked about broadcasting their usual songbook, and have muted/dulled the microphones near the rangers fans?

18-05-2022, 07:29 PM
Frankfurt keeping the Huns Quiet on and off the pitch.

Can't stand Rae.

The Rangers fans just seem incredibly nervous. And with good reason, they are second best here by some way so far.

18-05-2022, 07:31 PM
was going to say this, perhaps BT have had their cards marked about broadcasting their usual songbook, and have muted/dulled the microphones near the rangers fans?

Sounds like it.

18-05-2022, 07:31 PM
Tuned in. Those Frankfurt fans are fantastic.

McSwanky
18-05-2022, 07:32 PM
was going to say this, perhaps BT have had their cards marked about broadcasting their usual songbook, and have muted/dulled the microphones near the rangers fans?I think you're spot on. Either that or there's a large percentage of day trippers as the 'normal' Rangers fans (is there such a thing?) couldn't afford the ticket prices

18-05-2022, 07:33 PM
First 30 minutes has looked like a a few divisions between the teams

But. It's still 0-0

Frankfurt 11 attempts at goal

LewysGot2
Radio Scotland today has been sycophantic nonsense. Uniformed ignorant nonsense too.

Heard one so-called fan from Elgin (supporting the local club) :rolleyes: saying it was 50 years this year that a Scottish club last won a European trophy and “that was us too”.

:confused::rolleyes:

I mean, I’m pretty sure Eburdeen is a bit closer to his hoose and 1983 is only 39 years ago. Not one so-called sports journalist corrected it. I was shouting into the radio waves abyss so god only knows what Eburdeen fans were doing :rolleyes:

Hopefully Frankfort take one of these chances soon and go on to hammer them . Totally dominating them .

18-05-2022, 07:34 PM

I was gonna say I love the fact that 99% of them are wearing white. Looks awesome.

18-05-2022, 07:34 PM
Aribo likes to fall down a lot

Berwickhibby
18-05-2022, 07:35 PM
No Huns penalty yet…looking to bring John Beaton on at half time :greengrin

18-05-2022, 07:36 PM
I think you're spot on. Either that or there's a large percentage of day trippers as the 'normal' Rangers fans (is there such a thing?) couldn't afford the ticket prices

They just aren’t singing. The ‘folk’ songs tend to come out when they are in triumphalist mode. Their team look like underdogs here and they are nervous as hell. Good to see. :greengrin

Aribo likes to fall down a lot

Kent too.

They can't handle Kent.

18-05-2022, 07:37 PM
This ref forgot his cards

mikewynne

I’m watching from the US, same here, maybe a UEFA decision?

Off the bar
Like the way the Frankfurt fans have covered the advertising hoardings in white. Looks class.

Tommy75
18-05-2022, 07:39 PM
I was gonna say I love the fact that 99% of them are wearing white. Looks awesome.

Wonder what the chat is on frankfurt.net about them not sitting down. Always starts a lively debate on here.

18-05-2022, 07:43 PM

Not sure I’d be bouncing so enthusiastically if I was surrounded by Huns tbh

18-05-2022, 07:45 PM
This ref is a joker. Clear booking for Tavernier not given. I mean, he literally pulls the guy down as hes running away, a textbook cynical foul.

18-05-2022, 07:45 PM
Boyle had 3 against these ****s by now, Mon ze Germans

18-05-2022, 07:46 PM
Referee is terrible. we would have one sent off and at least one booked

How was Tavernier not booked there? 🤣🤣

This ref is a joker. Clear booking for Tavernier not given. I mean, he literally pulls the guy down as hes running away, a textbook cynical foul.I know he's trying to be sensible but both sides shoukd have had clear yellow cards

Come on The Rangers, hope you win 5-1

in Sundays Cup Final , as for tonight I hope they get well and truly humped

Chorley Hibee
18-05-2022, 07:47 PM
This ref is a joker. Clear booking for Tavernier not given. I mean, he literally pulls the guy down as hes running away, a textbook cynical foul.

I thought they got away with murder in Scotland!

They're getting away with even more here.

18-05-2022, 07:48 PM
That Kamada is rotten

18-05-2022, 07:48 PM

Solid white …. impressive. Blue and orange tops, mixed together gives a keechy brown effect. No class, these Huns.:greengrin

18-05-2022, 07:52 PM
Good game so far.

18-05-2022, 07:53 PM
A boring 1st half.

McSwanky
18-05-2022, 07:54 PM
Good game so far.
A boring 1st half.[emoji1787]

18-05-2022, 07:55 PM
Thought the Huns ended the game well but overall Frankfurt the better team for me.

18-05-2022, 07:55 PM
Bring on Hauge 😁

18-05-2022, 07:56 PM
Eintracht well ahead on points, in my opinion. A sucker punch might be their downfall.

18-05-2022, 07:57 PM
Not the greatest half. Feel as though Frankfurt could go up a couple of gears and are playing within themselves.
Here's hoping.

18-05-2022, 07:57 PM
I am watching Northampton v Mansfield.

I am sick of the BBC News bulletins being focused on ‘Rangers’ all week.

Just wait until Sevco lose and see the mayhem erupt!

davhibby
18-05-2022, 07:58 PM
I’m watching from the US, same here, maybe a UEFA decision?

It’s just that they aren’t singing anything, you could hear them when they sang a couple of songs towards the end of the half.

Very strange and probably is making a difference as the Frankfurt players will be getting a lift from only hearing their own fans

18-05-2022, 08:00 PM
Not the greatest half. Feel as though Frankfurt could go up a couple of gears and are playing within themselves.
Here's hoping.They were very good for the first 30 minutes but I do wonder if they heat comes into it and sensibly they sat off it

18-05-2022, 08:02 PM
Decent, interesting game so far - still all to play for - Frankfurt better overall I think, can see this going to penalties ...

18-05-2022, 08:02 PM
EF definitely look like they could step up a gear but credit to the Rangers as they have played well thus far.

18-05-2022, 08:03 PM
Rangers aren’t winning this. Second best by far.

K-Zazu
18-05-2022, 08:03 PM
Come on The Rangers, hope you win 5-1

in Sundays Cup Final , as for tonight I hope they get well and truly humped

Saturday

Paul1642
18-05-2022, 08:05 PM
Rangers aren’t winning this. Second best by far.

Careful

JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 08:05 PM
Rangers have Ramsey and Roofe on the bench who can certainly make a difference. Frankfurt look the most dangerous though, hopefully they can get a goal soon.

18-05-2022, 08:06 PM
Is Ramsey deemed not good enough to play in a European Final what’s the point in him being there if that’s the case

18-05-2022, 08:07 PM
indeed Mr Carragher :agree: go **** yerself Johnson ya scruffy lying crooked corrupt clown

https://img-s-msn-com.akamaized.net/tenant/amp/entityid/AAXqE58.img?h=1080&w=1920&m=6&q=60&o=f&l=f&x=343&y=563

JamesHFC
Is Ramsey deemed not good enough to play in a European Final what’s the point in him being there if that’s the case

Lack of fitness it seems, same as Roofe.

[emoji1787]

The duality of man.

18-05-2022, 08:11 PM
indeed Mr Carragher :agree: go **** yerself Johnson ya scruffy lying crooked corrupt clown

https://img-s-msn-com.akamaized.net/tenant/amp/entityid/AAXqE58.img?h=1080&w=1920&m=6&q=60&o=f&l=f&x=343&y=563

Did he say behave yourself like the rest ?

MKHIBEE
18-05-2022, 08:15 PM
You're being a brat again......

Its wurst than that

18-05-2022, 08:17 PM
So who's winning, The Huns or Der Hun?

Chorley Hibee
18-05-2022, 08:19 PM
What's the ****ing point in VAR?

That was a penalty.

18-05-2022, 08:20 PM
Was a clear pen for me

18-05-2022, 08:20 PM
What's the ****ing point in VAR?

That was a penalty.It's certainly a good shout.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

18-05-2022, 08:21 PM
Definite penalty for me.

1-0 Sevco

JamesHFC
Aye should have been a pen. Now they’ve scored, standard.

Ref on BT concurs: penalty.

18-05-2022, 08:22 PM
Holy ****

****s sakes.

**** off

Ohhh jeez… undeserved…

Nooooooooooooo

18-05-2022, 08:23 PM
🤦*♂️ come on Frankfurt

Every single decision has gone their way and now they get a goal. Typical.

When it’s written, it’s written. The boy just fell over!

Aye should have been a pen. Now they’ve scored, standard.Totally

18-05-2022, 08:24 PM
Immediately subbed off :greengrin

Handball? Maybe not.

Aye should have been a pen. Now they’ve scored, standard.

What's the point in VAR if they don't get obvious decisions right.

Handball?

No, chest.

Handball?

Chest

mixumatosis

Happy to take Murdoch's money for all these years though eh Jamie ?

Just_Jimmy
18-05-2022, 08:25 PM
What's the point in VAR if they don't get obvious decisions right.And folk think it'll be different when it's in Scotland? Hilarious... it'll just be even more obvious.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Here comes the time wasting !

No, chest.

Aye posted in real time from my feed. Jammy Huns.

Craigan a clear clash of heads, replay zero clash of heads

**** off Frankfurt.

JXM73
18-05-2022, 08:26 PM
You take yer chances, good finish...

Ref is the reincarnation of RH Davidson.

JamesHFC

Worst pundit out there.

Just came to post that…he actually said it while the replay is running showing no clash of heads…clown

18-05-2022, 08:27 PM
100% should have been a Frankfurt penalty

18-05-2022, 08:27 PM
Craigan a clear clash of heads, replay zero clash of headsThey co-comms must have poor bandwidth on their streams. Canny see a thing.

18-05-2022, 08:28 PM
Worst pundit out there.

He’s a loathesome twat.

Frankfurt need to get their heads sorted quickly here or they will lose another.

Thought keeper should have done better at the goal. Very central and nowhere near the corner

Cannae stand this likes

18-05-2022, 08:29 PM
My God, Alex Neil’s voice is grating.

NC1875
18-05-2022, 08:29 PM
100% should have been a Frankfurt penalty

For what ?

18-05-2022, 08:30 PM
Couldn’t give 2 hoots who wins tonight, it’s the cup final I’m more concerned about.

mixumatosis
Worst pundit out there.

Alex Rae couldn't even remember who was playing a few mins ago - mistook Frankfurt for Leipzig. It doesn't reflect well on either of them that Craigan may not even be the worst pundit on this broadcast.

But on balance, Craigan.

Chorley Hibee
They'd have as well made Beaton the ref tonight given this guy's performance.

VAR is a farce, won't give clear penalties but will get involved when someone's toenail is offside.

Thought keeper should have done better at the goal. Very central and nowhere near the corner
Well taken goal, wouldn't blame the keeper.

So looks like the Huns on course for champions league money, I do understand it's not just the Scottish league where it's one or two teams that win leagues but would take a lot of money to break them.

18-05-2022, 08:31 PM
Frankfurt defender doing a Slippy G impression.

Lundstrum should be off by now.

Well taken goal, wouldn't blame the keeper.

I swear to god if they win this and then ****ing choke against Hearts on Saturday

Frankfurt aren’t scoring tonight.

18-05-2022, 08:32 PM
Sitter f frankfurt

Its in the stars like

Bottling it.

How has that Lundstram not been booked yet ?

Happy to take Murdoch's money for all these years though eh Jamie ?

murdoch hasn’t had anything to do with sky for years, and even before that, a minority share

Agreed. No composure in the final third.

That should be in there 🤬

18-05-2022, 08:33 PM
I swear to god if they win this and then ****ing choke against Hearts on Saturday

My biggest worry.

They’re letting the game slip away……. 3-0 Rangers.

Yasssss

1-1

18-05-2022, 08:34 PM
Hahahaha

The only thing worse than a Hun is an emboldened Hun.

Lol

Yaaaaaas

Agreed. No composure in the final third.

I know nothing ha.

1-1

Borre

Great cross

4 of them sleeping and boom

Yesssssssssssssssssss

Yasss!!!

Ya beauty

Get in

C’mon!!

Yaaaaasssssss!!!

Get in :thumbsup:

Get in

Get right ****ing in there:greengrin

JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 08:35 PM
Put that in your pipe and smoke on the ****er.

Recompose and hit them again !!

Good goal

Went into this game as a neutral but after the constant obnoxious noise from the one pub in the village I celebrated the **** out of that goal.

Phewwww

Looked like Goldson could’ve played that. Did he just leave it?

Hopefully the Huns will huns-it. Come on the Germans.

Benny Brazil
Phew!!

Off the bar
In all my 13 days supporting Frankfurt this is the greatest moment

Hague’s bro coming on

18-05-2022, 08:36 PM
They’re letting the game slip away……. 3-0 Rangers.

Oops …… what do I know.:greengrin

Goldson is rank

Come on Hauge Senior 🙏

NC1875

Daydreaming about taking his top off to show his 6 pack after the game. ******

JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 08:39 PM
I want hun tears tonight.

18-05-2022, 08:40 PM
Kent is a wee diving prick.

I thought so

This game has more twists and turns!

18-05-2022, 08:41 PM
Kent’s the biggest diving “Kent” in the league but never gets called out for it…

mixumatosis
murdoch hasn’t had anything to do with sky for years, and even before that, a minority share

LoL.

Lundstam. Foul 474, still no booking

LewysGot2
18-05-2022, 08:42 PM
Come on Hauge Senior 🙏

We are duty bound to support our player's brother 😉

JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 08:45 PM
Kent’s the biggest diving “Kent” in the league but never gets called out for it…

Doesn’t fit the media narrative.

18-05-2022, 08:45 PM
We are duty bound to support our player's brother 😉

I'm sure he will be there cheering on his brother, hopefully he can impress the new manager in pre season training.

18-05-2022, 08:46 PM
Best one yet from craigan “you’ve got to convince your brain” 😂😂😂

JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 08:47 PM
Bassey is decent.

18-05-2022, 08:48 PM
Bassey is decent.

Shirley is

18-05-2022, 08:49 PM
I can see rangers scoring on a counter here

18-05-2022, 08:50 PM
Bassey is decent.
Very good player

18-05-2022, 08:51 PM
92nd winner for Frankfurt.

Skol
18-05-2022, 08:51 PM
Ideally we don’t want extra time here with Saturday in mind

18-05-2022, 08:52 PM
I'm sure he will be there cheering on his brother, hopefully he can impress the new manager in pre season training.

His brother got him over to Sevilla on a private jet.

92nd winner for Frankfurt.

By Hauge’s brother.

Bassey is decent.

Shirley is

Hey big defender.

Frankfurt look dead on there feet

18-05-2022, 08:53 PM
Very tired looking players now.

What a chance!

JamesHFC
Frankfurt look dead on there feet

Need changes for extra time but no idea if they have anything decent on the bench.

18-05-2022, 08:54 PM
Hey big defender.

😂😂

18-05-2022, 08:54 PM
Come on Frankfurt ffs put these mutants to sleep

18-05-2022, 08:55 PM
Thing is, with penalties we all know Mc Moanychops is a good shot stopper… so ideally 3 goals in ET 😅

18-05-2022, 08:55 PM
Craigan: when fatigue kicks in, keep it simple…no long passes. Just move the ball on to the next man and pass your time onto them, hope they can make something happen.

That’s some awesome advice! What if everyone does it though?

HendoDelivered
18-05-2022, 08:56 PM
The longer this game goes on the better chance hearts have

18-05-2022, 08:57 PM
Extra time here will help Hearts at the weekend.

Chorley Hibee
18-05-2022, 08:57 PM
Ideally we don’t want extra time here with Saturday in mind

Rangers win on penalties and then hand Hearts the cup on Saturday as they're ****ed from tonight.

Just what this disaster of a season needed.

Chorley Hibee
18-05-2022, 08:58 PM
Craigan: when fatigue kicks in, keep it simple…no long passes. Just move the ball on to the next man and pass your time onto them, hope they can make something happen.

Thought that too, he talks some amount of *****.

Just play the reserves 😉

JamesHFC

Rangers reserves beat them the other day. Ideally we need Frankfurt to win, Rangers be hungry as **** to win on Saturday then no matter how long they play tonight.

Especially if they win tonight, Huns tonight and herts on Saturday, what a nightmare

18-05-2022, 08:59 PM
Literally everything is going Hearts' way. I hate this.

18-05-2022, 09:00 PM
Extra time it is.

There's dancing in the streets of Gorgie.

Chorley Hibee
18-05-2022, 09:01 PM
Rangers reserves beat them the other day. Ideally we need Frankfurt to win, Rangers be hungry as **** to win on Saturday then no matter how long they play tonight.

Hearts didn't try a leg in that game, they're fully concentrated on the final.

18-05-2022, 09:01 PM
Ffs. Come on tae **** Frankfurt

NC1875
18-05-2022, 09:02 PM

Rangers under 12’s beat them at the weekend. They’ll beat them again

18-05-2022, 09:03 PM
Worst supporters ever. Quiet as mice

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Best one yet from craigan “you’ve got to convince your brain” [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]He sees that as a skill.

high bee
Have they turned the microphones off down the rangers end? Have barely heard their fans all game.

18-05-2022, 09:04 PM

I’m sure they had extra time in the game before the semi final against Celtic

18-05-2022, 09:04 PM

And he’s being paid for this gold dust.

JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 09:06 PM
Hearts didn't try a leg in that game, they're fully concentrated on the final.

Played a strong team and couldn’t hack it. Is Boyce even fit?

Players like Arfield, Diallo, Roofe and Ramsey may start who haven’t played a minute yet tonight.

I’m not really worried about Hearts winning, I think Rangers will beat them comfortably again.

And he’s being paid for this gold dust.

BT Sport couldnae afford Jon Dahl Tomasson either?

JamesHFC

They did indeed, 120 minutes on the Thursday then beat Celtic in extra time on the Sunday. They are an incredibly fit team with good depth, no problems come Saturday.

18-05-2022, 09:07 PM
Rangers went to extra time v Braga in the quarter final and went on to knock Celtic out of the cup 3 days later so no reason why they can't do the same on Sunday.

Worst supporters ever. Quiet as mice

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

What noise does mince make?

It’s kind of a spag bawl.

18-05-2022, 09:08 PM

Just posted the same and then saw your post and JamesHFC's.

18-05-2022, 09:09 PM
Stephen Craigan really is a Magic 8 Ball full of **** football clichés

I hope our Hauge is better than Frankfurts [emoji23]

Steven79
Have they turned the microphones off down the rangers end? Have barely heard their fans all game.Not a bad thing considering the sort of crap that we normally hear from them...

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

bringbackbenny
18-05-2022, 09:10 PM
I hope our Hauge is better than Frankfurts [emoji23]

He's constantly lost the ball 😁

18-05-2022, 09:11 PM
You thought that was it !

18-05-2022, 09:13 PM
It’s kind of a spag bawl.

😂😂😂😂

18-05-2022, 09:15 PM

:greengrin Thats what I was thinking...Some team ethic that

They’re winning this on penalties I can sense it

Bassey is a real athlete

Chorley Hibee
Is it just me that thinks both teams are absolute *****?

How they've reached the final is beyond me.

18-05-2022, 09:16 PM
Well this has turned into a bore fest

18-05-2022, 09:16 PM
Is it just me that thinks both teams are absolute *****?

How they've reached the final is beyond me.

I’d have thought West Ham would hump either side.

18-05-2022, 09:17 PM
Urgh I can't listen to Craigan...it's painful

18-05-2022, 09:19 PM
Both teams look ****ed now.

Tbf 105 minutes in 35 degrees heat would do that to most sides.

18-05-2022, 09:21 PM
Some banter if Sands turns out to be the hero for them

18-05-2022, 09:21 PM
Sevco are going to win this on penalties.

18-05-2022, 09:22 PM
This ref really is hopeless likes - for both teams

Even better if he's the villain.

Come on Frankfurt 15 more minutes to get the winner you deserve.

Both players look shattered.

Would aribo not have been a penalty taker?

Sevco are going to win this on penalties.

I’ll see you and say Frankfurt will win this on penalties.

18-05-2022, 09:23 PM
Calvin Bassey is a very good player

18-05-2022, 09:23 PM
Few hangovers starting to kick in among those Rangers fans.

18-05-2022, 09:24 PM
Lots of sun burnt Huns with day-drinking hangovers there

18-05-2022, 09:29 PM
Both teams look ****ed now.

Tbf 105 minutes in 35 degrees heat would do that to most sides.

yes. I am very worried about Saturday..

18-05-2022, 09:33 PM
Alex Rae sounds like he hates Craigan as much as everyone else does.

18-05-2022, 09:34 PM
Rae explaining to Craigan why Kent isnt bursting past players in the 112th minute of a game, how this guy has a job is beyond me

I have deliberately not watched many games not involving hibs this year cause I didn’t want to confirm how pish we were. But F me it’s refreshing to watch both teams midfield not constantly pass the ball back to their centre half’s.

They're going to win this on penalties, have a massive hangover and chuck the final.

Theses Rangers players are done. Hearts licking their lips.

18-05-2022, 09:35 PM
I hope our Hauge is better than his brother…

JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 09:36 PM
Theses Rangers players are done. Hearts licking their lips.

Their bench would beat Hearts comfortably.

18-05-2022, 09:36 PM
I hope our Hauge is better than his brother…

No idea how he ended up at AC Milan.

18-05-2022, 09:37 PM
It’s a shame that Hearts are in the final as the thought of them winning nothing this week would otherwise be hilarious.

JamesHFC
What a ****ing save.

I can’t watch this. I’m away out!

What a save

What a save. I love that goalie right now.

That's the chance.

The hun will win on penalties. No other team on earth gets as much practice of taking penalties than them.

18-05-2022, 09:38 PM
What a ****ing save.

Top drawer.

18-05-2022, 09:38 PM
Maybe it's just not their night.......

JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 09:39 PM
No way… this is going in isn’t it.

Oh dear. What a chance to win it here.

Oh ffs I can't watch this.

Offt, big chance here

To be fair rangers look like the ones that could win it

18-05-2022, 09:40 PM
Keeper

Never think it's a good idea bringing on players just to take one of the penalties. Not easy when it's pretty much your 1st touch of the ball.

JamesHFC
This keeper is on fire now, just in time for penalties.

Thank ****.