View Full Version : Rangers Europa League Final
16-05-2022, 05:34 PM
I visited Seville 10 years ago and think it’s a beautiful city that doesn’t deserve the presence of the dregs of Scottish football fans. The city is on a hiding to nothing ……. if Rangers win, they will wreck the place in their exuberance……… if they lose, they will wreck the place.
16-05-2022, 05:35 PM
Imagine 100k of them singing that they'd rather be a paki than a tim while swigging their MD20/20 and waving their union jacks around. Poor, poor Spaniards. Hope the Germans obliterate them on and off the park.
Well I hope the Spanish police do their share of off field obliterating too......
16-05-2022, 05:36 PM
Imagine 100k of them singing that they'd rather be a paki than a tim while swigging their MD20/20 and waving their union jacks around. Poor, poor Spaniards. Hope the Germans obliterate them on and off the park.
That wee erse hole Abdul will be there conducting the orchestra.
One of them got done recently for having a Sherman Tank outside Ibrox after they won the league. Incredible behaviour.
Mrimbetween
16-05-2022, 05:42 PM
I predict a riot
16-05-2022, 05:48 PM
Rumours of a few arrests already and deportation orders issued.
I seen a couple in Waverley station on Thursday night, absolutely reeking with a union jack hanging out their bag. Missed the last train to London (nae luck, not that they would have been allowed to travel given the state they were in) then they started telling anyone who would listen they were on their way to Seville to see the rangers ken. One of them was the absolute stereotypical hun, like a modern day Rab C Nesbit. Fat, balding and wearing an ancient hun top at least 2 sizes too small, oh and stinking as well. Not a chance they had match tickets or even accommodation.
I think they buggered off to the bus station to try and get a city link to London. Absolute messes, the pair of them.
Tell me aboot it. I was literally cornered by five of them in surrounding seats on the train this morning, and the big yin sat next to me was like Buster Bloodvessel of Bad Manners: not a hair on his head and a good 25 stone. If you ever pictured a quintessential Hun.....at least he didn't smell, to be fair.
16-05-2022, 05:57 PM
That wee erse hole Abdul will be there conducting the orchestra.
One of them got done recently for having a Sherman Tank outside Ibrox after they won the league. Incredible behaviour.
Lawyer got his court date changed.
He was not able to come the first time.
Paulie Walnuts
16-05-2022, 05:58 PM
I visited Seville 10 years ago and think it’s a beautiful city that doesn’t deserve the presence of the dregs of Scottish football fans. The city is on a hiding to nothing ……. if Rangers win, they will wreck the place in their exuberance……… if they lose, they will wreck the place.
It’s a beautiful place :agree:
16-05-2022, 06:02 PM
Was in Faro yesterday and had the misfortune of bumping into pockets of them spouting their sectarian bile.
They're a breed like no other and are always looking for trouble and confrontation. Glad to get back to Edinburgh this afternoon.
16-05-2022, 06:04 PM
Must admit I’m looking forward to seeing battered and bloodied Huns all over the media on Thursday morning once the Spanish polis have waded in and had their fun with them
16-05-2022, 06:15 PM
Seville deputy mayor interviewed by STV news team there,appeared and sounded a bit nervous.
Their reputation precedes them,i suppose.
Tartan Army fondly remembered in Seville,from our adventures there in WC 1982 V Brazil.
As are Celtic fans in 2003.
I cannot see the hun bigots and bams behaving themselves. Win or lose.
The fan zones in forecast 30 degree heat on Wednesday evening.:timebomb::turnevil:
16-05-2022, 06:30 PM
Rumours of a few arrests already and deportation orders issued.
I seen a couple in Waverley station on Thursday night, absolutely reeking with a union jack hanging out their bag. Missed the last train to London (nae luck, not that they would have been allowed to travel given the state they were in) then they started telling anyone who would listen they were on their way to Seville to see the rangers ken. One of them was the absolute stereotypical hun, like a modern day Rab C Nesbit. Fat, balding and wearing an ancient hun top at least 2 sizes too small, oh and stinking as well. Not a chance they had match tickets or even accommodation.
I think they buggered off to the bus station to try and get a city link to London. Absolute messes, the pair of them.
Sounds like my boss.
Before he set off, he made sure to point out that there will hundreds of West Ham fans in Seville.
They'd all bought their flights and hotel rooms and won't waste the money. They're going there specifically to dress up as Rangers fans to cause trouble.
Got his excuses in nice and early this time around.
16-05-2022, 06:37 PM
Sounds like my boss.
Before he set off, he made sure to point out that there will hundreds of West Ham fans in Seville.
They'd all bought their flights and hotel rooms and won't waste the money. They're going there specifically to dress up as Rangers fans to cause trouble.
Got his excuses in nice and early this time around.
Haha, thats a belter.
mixumatosis
16-05-2022, 06:43 PM
Seville deputy mayor interviewed by STV news team there,appeared and sounded a bit nervous.
Their reputation precedes them,i suppose.
Tartan Army fondly remembered in Seville,from our adventures there in WC 1982 V Brazil.
As are Celtic fans in 2003.
I cannot see the hun bigots and bams behaving themselves. Win or lose.
The fan zones in forecast 30 degree heat on Wednesday evening.:timebomb::turnevil:
I was in Seville a couple of weeks after Celtic visited in 2003. Tried to change currency in several places and got knocked back everywhere due to the number of forgeries the Celtic fans had passed off.
So not fondly remembered by everyone by any means.
16-05-2022, 06:51 PM
Sounds like my boss.
Got his excuses in nice and early this time around.Its a decent theory. If true they'll be obvious in the blue shirts. Most of them have bought the Orange ones for next season. Suitably apt for Saville however unsuitable the Zombies will behave. The polis should deport them to Gibraltar just to pee everyone off.
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
Lendo
16-05-2022, 07:03 PM
I was in Seville a couple of weeks after Celtic visited in 2003. Tried to change currency in several places and got knocked back everywhere due to the number of forgeries the Celtic fans had passed off.
Was there not a few stabbings by Celtic fans in Sevilla prior to the game too. Defo remember a Celtic fan from Edinburgh being done for one.
16-05-2022, 07:04 PM
Well if they changed Scottish notes they could have avoided the pain !!
I mind those Bof E tenners then
A lot of the "forgeries" were not fake notes.
They were Bank of England tenners that "expired" that year.
I won a cash prize/tote double in my pub back around then and got two in my winnings.
But yes, i dont doubt snide ones would have been used in Seville.
Edit:
FIFA (2003) ...
Celtic picked up Fifa's Fair Play Award on behalf of the fans that travelled to last season's Uefa Cup final.
Around 80,000 travelled to Seville ...
16-05-2022, 07:10 PM
They don't deserve a free pass at all, but, in the grand scheme of things it's unfair to say they are just as bad as Rangers fans. It's Rangers fans who have disgraced themselves in so many places. Of course Celtic have their lunatics - that's Scotland - and we have ours, but it's a matter of scale. You can't take Huns anywhere, and, as was once famously written about Rangers fans, "they are a permanent embarrassment and an occasional disgrace." I think only Millwall are of their ilk; it's a culture of violence, ignorance and hatred.
16-05-2022, 07:26 PM
We are all Frankfurt.
Ich bin ein Frankfurter :greengrin
16-05-2022, 07:28 PM
Ich bin ein Frankfurter :greengrin
Fenian
https://th.bing.com/th/id/OIP.h33PMuDFAgWosdxQP8sbdwHaFh?w=227&h=180&c=7&r=0&o=5&dpr=1.15&pid=1.7
16-05-2022, 07:34 PM
Was there not a few stabbings by Celtic fans in Sevilla prior to the game too. Defo remember a Celtic fan from Edinburgh being done for one.
No Celtic fans were arrested in Seville on the day of the game.
FIFA gave them that years "FIFA Fair Play Award" specifically for that day/game.
On the stabbing and the guy from Edinburgh.
From that week in The Glasgow Herald.
Just two fans were detained on the day before Wednesday's game.
One was accused of smashing up a hotel bedroom in a fight.
The other was fined £64 and ordered to pay £28 compensation after stabbing and slightly injuring another Celtic supporter with a table knife.
At the end of the short trial,he walked across the court and publicly apologised to his victim.
Fuzzywuzzy
16-05-2022, 07:40 PM
https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/1526115941158998017?t=q6dL8Kuh4llvkThQGKJQMg&s=19
Begging messages from ex players
16-05-2022, 07:42 PM
No Celtic fans were arrested in Seville on the day of the game.
FIFA gave them that years "FIFA Fair Play Award" specifically for that day/game.
On the stabbing and the guy from Edinburgh.
From that week in The Glasgow Herald.
Just two fans were detained on the day before Wednesday's game.
One was accused of smashing up a hotel bedroom in a fight.
The other was fined £64 and ordered to pay £28 compensation after stabbing and slightly injuring another Celtic supporter with a table knife.
At the end of the short trial,he walked across the court and publicly apologised to his victim.
Good old Celtic
16-05-2022, 07:43 PM
They've been getting ex-players to put video messages on social media telling them to behave... Souness, Gough and Durrant :greengrin
Club are obviously bricking it.
16-05-2022, 07:46 PM
Good old Celtic
I agree with you .
Would hope that this week will be trouble free to in Seville.
16-05-2022, 07:47 PM
Any major trouble then ban them from Europe.
16-05-2022, 07:57 PM
They've been getting ex-players to put video messages on social media telling them to behave... Souness, Gough and Durrant :greengrin
Aye,Souness,who nearly sparked a riot in Istanbul with his infamous flag planting at Galatasary v Fenerbahce game.
..and at the Holy Ground years earlier !! Jambo turned hun.
16-05-2022, 08:11 PM
The club are absolute bricking it. The Spanish old bill wont take any of their ***** that's for sure. The mayor of Seville looked a bit nervous on TV
16-05-2022, 08:17 PM
Someone’s maybe got a bit too excited and pished the bed before packing the Slazenger hold-all.
https://i.postimg.cc/2SCZtqgm/54811773-D161-4-ED6-9-FF8-E16-A289-C09-A4.jpg (https://postimg.cc/3dbN4wKb)
16-05-2022, 08:18 PM
The club are absolute bricking it. The Spanish old bill wont take any of their ***** that's for sure. The mayor of Seville looked a bit nervous on TV
The Germans won’t take any of their ***** either. There is going to be some serious bother.
16-05-2022, 08:22 PM
All Scottish clubs banned from Europe for next season would be the correct punishment 😁
16-05-2022, 08:22 PM
[QUOTE=Coco Bryce;6963127]The club are absolute bricking it. The Spanish old bill wont take any of their ***** that's for sure. The mayor of Seville looked a bit nervous on TV[/QUOT
She did. I guess she has been put wide about the Zombies from her Police chief and security people.
Police Scotland will have a team there too.Both for advice and looney spotting.
Although,Glasgow's finest did not do their job well during the worst of covid,allowing that mob to march through Glasgow and then the mayhem ,fighting among themselves and with the police and damage and filth they caused in George Square.
16-05-2022, 08:24 PM
[QUOTE=Coco Bryce;6963127]The club are absolute bricking it. The Spanish old bill wont take any of their ***** that's for sure. The mayor of Seville looked a bit nervous on TV[/QUOT
She did. I guess she has been put wide about the Zombies from her Police chief and security people.
Police Scotland will have a team there too.Both for advice and looney spotting.
Although Glasgow's finest did not do their job well during the worst of covid,allowing that mob to march through Glasgow and then the mayhem ,fighting among themselves and with the police and damage and filth they caused in George Square.
'Looney spotting' 😂😂
Like catching fish in a barrel 🤣🤣
16-05-2022, 08:28 PM
I imagine Sevco will be drafting a statement about “provocation” and “ heavy handed policing” even as we speak.
16-05-2022, 08:34 PM
I imagine Sevco will be drafting a statement about “provocation” and “ heavy handed policing” even as we speak.
Statement from the exuberant Spanish Police should counter that!!
16-05-2022, 08:36 PM
Never their fault.
16-05-2022, 08:38 PM
https://twitter.com/f_dev1888/status/1526292690987622401?s=21&t=dKiK0QTSUFs6H0GQ-z7XPQ
bringbackbenny
16-05-2022, 08:46 PM
https://twitter.com/f_dev1888/status/1526292690987622401?s=21&t=dKiK0QTSUFs6H0GQ-z7XPQ
🤣 That's brilliant
16-05-2022, 08:47 PM
Never mind the outrage and subsequent riots if the big screen breaks down. :greengrin
16-05-2022, 09:07 PM
The Germans won’t take any of their ***** either. There is going to be some serious bother.There are a few big differences between this week and when Celtic played there .
1. When Celtic played there were about 15 000 Oporto fans in the stadium but almost none in the city before or after the game . Oporto fans must have travelled by car or bus to stadium then home . This time Franckfurt will bring a big support . There was trouble in March between Frankfurt and West Ham fans when their clubs played Seville clubs on successive nights .
2. Celtic played in stadium on edge of Seville in non residential area . Rangers will play in Sevilla stadium which is right in middle of residential and commercial area which will be much harder to police though major problems will probably be elsewhere in Seville and much further afield especially on coast from Malaga to Algarve in Portugal though Police there are used to drunken animals from Scotland and England .
A 48-hour booze ban in Seville might help but would be unfair on locals and would be almost impossible to enforce . Also many , probably most Rangers and Eintracht fans , will travel to Seville from outside Seville .
16-05-2022, 09:19 PM
https://twitter.com/chris_sutton73/status/1526303755737628679?cxt=HHwWjoCwwbvLwq4qAAAA
16-05-2022, 10:31 PM
. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220516/da4ac887d10a05b59b78c14e6cdbf3eb.jpg
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
green leaves
16-05-2022, 10:40 PM
Regardless off which team it may be I want Scottish teams to succeed in Europe. It can only help increase the profile of the game in Scotland which is a benefit to Hibs.
You clearly don't support Hibs if you want that cancer to win anything
16-05-2022, 11:03 PM
. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220516/da4ac887d10a05b59b78c14e6cdbf3eb.jpg
:greengrin:agree:
"Dinnae show us up, ye bams." I really hope there isn't any violence; I don't just want to point the finger at Huns and say how bad they are. I want the people of Seville to escape unscathed. We hope for the best but fear the worst.
17-05-2022, 01:34 AM
Embarrassing. Nothing these no-marks say will have any affect on these Neanderthals. The only blessing is that while the Huns are over in Seville causing carnage, their WAGs get a much needed break - hoping they lose their passports and stay a while.
Bridge hibs
17-05-2022, 03:55 AM
Loving the story of West Ham fans dressed as the rangers fans to cause trouble, fancy dress shops in England must have made a roaring trade selling cave men out fits 🤣
17-05-2022, 05:55 AM
All Scottish clubs banned from Europe for next season would be the correct punishment 😁
How funny would that be :greengrin
17-05-2022, 06:00 AM
Superb :faf::faf:
Is this on council telly?
He's here!
17-05-2022, 06:25 AM
Can't say I've paid much attention to their run to the final (my primary concern is they have enough left in the tank to beat Hearts) but has there been much bother in their away games so far?
17-05-2022, 06:34 AM
Can't say I've paid much attention to their run to the final (my primary concern is they have enough left in the tank to beat Hearts) but has there been much bother in their away games so far?
Some of their games have been a reduced capacity due to covid. Think there was some trouble in Braga though assuming minor however their history is of course littered with widespread hooliganism whenever large numbers travel. The mix of a substantial German contingent 30 degree heat, Spanish riot police and copious amounts of alcohol you can see there is potential in this trip.
Paulie Walnuts
17-05-2022, 06:35 AM
Is this on council telly?
Think BT Sport are making all the European finals free to view.
17-05-2022, 06:40 AM
Think BT Sport are making all the European finals free to view.
Yep will be shown on YouTube for all without BT.
17-05-2022, 06:43 AM
Yep will be shown on YouTube for all without BT.
A good thing for them to do
17-05-2022, 06:45 AM
Read this online yesterday
BT Sport is to broadcast the UEFA Champions League, Europa League and Europa Conference League finals free-of-charge
The broadcaster has announced a number of routes to do so including.....
BT Sport App, YouTube Channel and on Virgin Media,
as well as PlayStation, Xbox, Samsung smart TVs,
Apple TV, Android TV and Amazon Fire.
He's here!
17-05-2022, 06:52 AM
Some of their games have been a reduced capacity due to covid. Think there was some trouble in Braga though assuming minor however their history is of course littered with widespread hooliganism whenever large numbers travel. The mix of a substantial German contingent 30 degree heat, Spanish riot police and copious amounts of alcohol you can see there is potential in this trip.
Absolutely. Hopefully doesn't out to be as bad as some are predicting.
17-05-2022, 06:55 AM
Agree should be all about the football
17-05-2022, 07:08 AM
I’m enjoying these stories and the content overall.
I am also a decent amount jealous of them being out there at this point of the season for this reason.
I am expecting them to win a double this week but would be content with a single
17-05-2022, 07:16 AM
Coluld be clashes in the city before and after game.
West Ham fans were attacked in Frankfurt.
Police used water cannon to disperse the ultras.
Now the West Ham fans were singing the RAF bombers song at the game.
So the zombies may come out with that little ditty.
Hell mend them,then.
The German fans know that song !
17-05-2022, 07:37 AM
It might be better for the unfortunate people of Seville if Rangers won this trophy although there will still be massive damage due to their mode of celebrating.
17-05-2022, 08:13 AM
Can't listen to the radio on the way in to work anymore. Insufferable already. Interviewing all these knuckledraggers at airports off to see the Rangurs. Going to be worse tomorrow. Won't be watching the game. In fact wont be watching any football until i'm safe in the knowlege that the huns lost and Hearts lose on Saturday. I can then relax and enjoy the CL final.
JXM73
17-05-2022, 08:58 AM
You clearly don't support Hibs if you want that cancer to win anything
Oh, I'd better cancel my season ticket too.
Dry yer eyes..
davhibby
17-05-2022, 09:07 AM
A good thing for them to do
Not really, it’s part of the deal that the finals have to be free to air
Renfrew_Hibby
17-05-2022, 10:04 AM
https://www.skylinewebcams.com/webcam/espana/andalucia/sevilla/siviglia-plaza-san-francisco.html
Live cam of one of the main squares in Seville. Should make for some interesting viewing over the next 48 hours.
17-05-2022, 10:09 AM
https://www.skylinewebcams.com/webcam/espana/andalucia/sevilla/siviglia-plaza-san-francisco.html
Live cam of one of the main squares in Seville. Should make for some interesting viewing over the next 48 hours.
Wont look as tranquil as that tomorrow that's for sure :greengrin
17-05-2022, 10:10 AM
Agreed. I can't help thinking there are some out there who want there to be trouble.
Paulie Walnuts
17-05-2022, 10:19 AM
Agreed. I can't help thinking there are some out there who want there to be trouble.
There definitely is.
Chris Sutton’s piss take video for starters.
17-05-2022, 10:26 AM
If there is trouble it reflects badly on Scotland in general, even though it will be a sea of Union Jacks. I would love it if there was no trouble at all.
The problem is, we know and have experienced Rangers fans, to think there will not be trouble is very naive. I really hope they can lose with dignity, but as we saw in 2016 that is not remotely possible.
17-05-2022, 10:40 AM
Not really, it’s part of the deal that the finals have to be free to air
Ok fair enough
17-05-2022, 10:45 AM
Celtic fans will be absolutely loving this given it's a direct comparison with 2003.
17-05-2022, 10:47 AM
Celtic fans will be absolutely loving this given it's a direct comparison with 2003.
I wonder if they'll claim this to be the biggest movement of people across Europe since WW2?
17-05-2022, 10:48 AM
Going to be very warm today and tomorrow in Seville.
Wonder if that will affect the players during the game. Rangers like to press and maybe tricky in the heat.
17-05-2022, 01:24 PM
Letter from John Greig to the Huns, basically pleading with them to behave.
"It is vital that we all act responsibly and remember the values that this institution stands for."
How can they come out with this sort of guff and keep a straight face? Everyone far and wide knows all about the values they stand for. That's why him and all the other ex-Huns are having to tell them to behave. :rolleyes:
I hope there's no trouble for the sake of Seville but let's face it, even if they stay out of jail, they're going to embarrass us all with their mindless bigotry and I'm sure we'll get some anti-German xenophobia and WW2 cringe thrown in for good measure.
Come on Eintracht!
Paulie Walnuts
17-05-2022, 01:54 PM
Going to be very warm today and tomorrow in Seville.
Wonder if that will affect the players during the game. Rangers like to press and maybe tricky in the heat.
I’ve been to Seville at near enough this exact time of year and it was similar temperatures to what it is now. I don’t think I’ve ever experienced heat like it.
Paulie Walnuts
17-05-2022, 01:56 PM
"It is vital that we all act responsibly and remember the values that this institution stands for."
How can they come out with this sort of guff and keep a straight face? Everyone far and wide knows all about the values they stand for. That's why him and all the other ex-Huns are having to tell them to behave. :rolleyes:
I hope there's no trouble for the sake of Seville but let's face it, even if they stay out of jail, they're going to embarrass us all with their mindless bigotry and I'm sure we'll get some anti-German xenophobia and WW2 cringe thrown in for good measure.
Come on Eintracht!
It really is incredible.
I sometimes wonder if they actually believe what they say but I just can’t fathom how they could.
17-05-2022, 02:00 PM
Is it wise to remind the fans of the "values that this institution stands for" when they're about to invade a catholic country?
17-05-2022, 02:20 PM
Of course there will be, especially some Celtic fans who want an opportunity to gloat about the terrible behaviour of Rangers fans. Of course any club would experience some arrests when tens of thousands travel abroad - that's human nature. Touch wood it's nothing worse than that and we don't have another Manchester. No guarantee of that, with that lot, of course.
I think I have been emotionally scarred by yesterday's train journey. PTSD after such trauma :greengrin
17-05-2022, 02:31 PM
Totally.
All this "I hope Seville will be ok" is BS. Folk are dying for Rangers fans to trash the place so they can slate them again.
17-05-2022, 02:32 PM
Come on Eintracht!
Quick Seville. Lock up your Catholics.
17-05-2022, 02:36 PM
Totally.
All this "I hope Seville will be ok" is BS. Folk are dying for Rangers fans to trash the place so they can slate them again.
I don't think that's fair. The vast majority of people don't want to see local people suffer, having their shops and bars destroyed etc. What does anyone gain from that? Those who are hoping for large scale problems are weird folk.
17-05-2022, 02:41 PM
Don’t know what John Greig is worried about - those values and everything the club stands for will be wholly embraced by tens of thousands of rampant Huns in Seville and beyond.
Relax Greigy, get the feet up, stick on some flute tunes, toast the queen, shout we are the people to every lesser person who isn’t aligned with the Rangers and enjoy the Spanish sectarian jamboree. It’ll be everything your club stands for and some.
17-05-2022, 02:45 PM
Anyway, which of you are will watch the match? Not for me; I didn't watch the FA Cup final at the weekend, nor will I be watching the Scottish Cup Final or the Champions League Final. It's a tragic state of affairs just now fitba wise: I can't watch Rangers, Hearts and Liverpool in cup finals.
17-05-2022, 02:50 PM
Anyway, which of you are will watch the match? Not for me; I didn't watch the FA Cup final at the weekend, nor will I be watching the Scottish Cup Final or the Champions League Final. It's a tragic state of affairs just now fitba wise: I can't watch Rangers, Hearts and Liverpool in cup finals.
I'd rather go outside and catch raccoons with my bare hands than watch those manks tomorrow.
17-05-2022, 02:58 PM
I'll tune in as soon as they go 2-0 down.
17-05-2022, 03:06 PM
Don’t know what John Greig is worried about - those values and everything the club stands for will be wholly embraced by tens of thousands of rampant Huns in Seville and beyond.
Relax Greigy, get the feet up, stick on some flute tunes, toast the queen, shout we are the people to every lesser person who isn’t aligned with the Rangers and enjoy the Spanish sectarian jamboree. It’ll be everything your club stands for and some.
Greig is over there .Went on the team charter.
When the club that died won the European Cup Winners Cup in 1972.
John led the community singing when parading the cup round the Ibrox track .
You know the song book
From embra jambo to full fat staunch stickie
OldEast
17-05-2022, 03:09 PM
Totally.
Nobody needs yet another excuse to slate the poisonous ****. I for one "hope Seville will be ok" in your words. That's not BS that's a genuine concern as I foresee trouble.
OldEast
17-05-2022, 03:10 PM
What! You cannae say ess see you em?
17-05-2022, 03:19 PM
I'll be watching it, it's a European Final after all.
17-05-2022, 03:23 PM
I'll be watching it, it's a European Final after all.
Of course. I'm just feart they will win. It would be like England winning the World Cup in 1966, we'll never hear of the end of it - "the greatest ever achievement, after liquidation" etc etc. It better not happen.
OldEast
17-05-2022, 03:25 PM
No I won't watch it, nor the SC final.
17-05-2022, 03:25 PM
Surprised there hasn't been another "behave yourselves" video message from Mark Hateley or Andrei Kanchelskis trotted out today.
17-05-2022, 03:33 PM
Of course. I'm just feart they will win. It would be like England winning the World Cup in 1966, we'll never hear of the end of it - "the greatest ever achievement, after liquidation" etc etc. It better not happen.
I'm not really bothered what happens tomorrow, I'm a lot more interested in Saturday's game.
17-05-2022, 03:38 PM
I'll be watching tomorrow and Saturday praying for a Frankfurt/Rangers double.
OldEast
17-05-2022, 03:50 PM
I'll be watching tomorrow and Saturday praying for a Frankfurt/Rangers double.
I never want Rangers to win anything
17-05-2022, 04:07 PM
I'm the same, which means a Rangers/Hearts final is a horrible dilemma. Not a chance I will watch that.
I'm not knocking Sevco's achievement of reaching the Europa final from the first qualifying round. Fair play, they have done superbly, but I can't watch them in the final, in case they win :greengrin
17-05-2022, 04:07 PM
I definitely do on Saturday.
17-05-2022, 04:10 PM
#MeToo.
17-05-2022, 04:12 PM
Germans always win on penalties
OldEast
17-05-2022, 04:14 PM
I get it that most Hibs fans don't want Hearts to win anything. I think I said earlier somewhere that Rangers and all who sail in her are such a poisonous cancer running through Scottish society that I want them to lose every match they play and stop existing. If Hearts are the team to stop them winning the Scottish cup then so be it. Hearts are a bit pathetic and laughable really. The hun are poison.
17-05-2022, 04:19 PM
I get it that most Hibs fans don't want Hearts to win anything. I think I said earlier somewhere that Rangers and all who sail in her are such a poisonous cancer running through Scottish society that I want them to lose every match they play and stop existing. If Hearts are the team to stop them winning the Scottish cup then so be it. Hearts are a bit pathetic and laughable really. The hun are poison.
I would go along with this. I know many decent Jambos who love their club in the same way we love ours. Of course they are our rivals, and under any other circumstances I would want them scudded in a final. However, The Rangers are a different breed. I would never be happy with a Hearts win, but I would accept it and forget it. If Frankfurt win, it's party time :greengrin
The Veteran
17-05-2022, 04:54 PM
Rangers to lose tomorrow is a given.
Much as I’d hate it, I could turn a blind eye to the Hearts winning the SC, as it would complete a really crap week for the Huns.
17-05-2022, 04:57 PM
:agree:/
Mcbizz1998
17-05-2022, 05:07 PM
If hearts are pathetic and laughable, what does that make us!?
I despise the huns more than any club, by a long way. As a result, I don’t associate with any rangers supporters. I have many, many hearts fans. But that’s why I can’t want hearts to win this, I can’t deal with my mates!
17-05-2022, 05:15 PM
Totally.
You’re out of order with your BS. Decent folk don’t want to see cities trashed by Hun bigots. I’ll be delighted if the event goes by without incident. We don’t need to look for reasons or excuses to slate them. They do a pretty good job providing evidence nearly every week of the year.
17-05-2022, 05:23 PM
Rangers won't win tomorrow. In fact, the bookies have this closer than it should.
As for Saturday, I hope Rangers hammer Hearts. I never want Hearts to win anything ever. People saying Rangers fans will be unbearable if they win tomorrow? Hearts fans are the worst when they win anything.
17-05-2022, 05:23 PM
It's inevitable Rangers are going to win the Scottish cup In the next few years with their budget. I've made peace with that. Hearts might not win it in the next few decades and I'd be delighted with that. I'd be absolutely sick if Hearts won it on Saturday. If Rangers do I'd shrug it off.
rangers winning it is something that’s happened many times in my lifetime, I shrug it off. Hearts winning it hasn’t happened very often, and preferably it'll stay that way
17-05-2022, 05:39 PM
I'm impressed the news reports have managed to capture 3 separate examples of Rangers fans singing non sectarian songs for upwards of a whole 15 seconds.
I've seen the same faces on repeat for about 5 days now.
DIXIHIBS
17-05-2022, 05:43 PM
I'm impressed the news reports have managed to capture 3 separate examples of Rangers fans singing non sectarian songs for upwards of a whole 15 seconds.
I've seen the same faces on repeat for about 5 days now.
Aye they seem to have spoken the most polite well behaved huns ive ever seen!
17-05-2022, 05:45 PM
I must be in the minority. I have supported Hibs all my life, have home and away season tickets. I also have plenty Hearts supporting pals and will in fact be in Berlin with a few of them on Saturday.
I would rather they won on Saturday, Hearts are rivals, I hate sevco far far more
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Lendo
17-05-2022, 06:11 PM
I must be in the minority. I have supported Hibs all my life, have home and away season tickets. I also have plenty Hearts supporting pals and will in fact be in Berlin with a few of them on Saturday.
I would rather they won on Saturday, Hearts are rivals, I hate sevco far far more
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
It would be hilarious seeing Rangers come away with absolutely nothing this season, but then I would see the Hearts cup parade going through town and I would die a little inside.
Paul1642
17-05-2022, 06:13 PM
It would be hilarious seeing Rangers come away with absolutely nothing this season, but then I would see the Hearts cup parade going through town and I would die a little inside.
I’m thinking all or nothing. If they win the Europa League the Scottish cup will mean little to them so might as well be them rather than Hearts.
If rangers loose tomorrow then it would just be too funny for them to also lose to Hearts.
K-Zazu
17-05-2022, 06:16 PM
Frankfurt 5-0 Rangers
Rangers 5-0 Hearts
17-05-2022, 06:18 PM
frankfurt 5-0 rangers
rangers 5-1 hearts
ftfy....
17-05-2022, 06:36 PM
Frankfurt 5-0 Rangers
Rangers 5-0 Hearts
Porn
17-05-2022, 06:37 PM
Each to their own, I personally hope Hearts get absolutely battered on Saturday.
I even hope Hearts lose the coin toss.
17-05-2022, 06:45 PM
Each to their own, I personally hope Hearts get absolutely battered on Saturday.
That's completely understandable and I'm sure most Hibs fans hope Hearts lose. It isn't an easy choice. Let's get tomorrow over with.
17-05-2022, 06:48 PM
That's completely understandable and I'm sure most Hibs fans hope Hearts lose. It isn't an easy choice. Let's get tomorrow over with.
I see it as an extremely easy choice.
Hearts lose all day every day
17-05-2022, 06:52 PM
Very much this.
17-05-2022, 06:55 PM
Absolutely
17-05-2022, 06:57 PM
I get that point of view entirely.
LunasBoots
17-05-2022, 07:07 PM
Think they'll struggle in the heat of seville at this time of year
17-05-2022, 07:19 PM
Think they'll struggle in the heat of seville at this time of year
30 plus degree when they kick off but same fir German team But that could have a knock on effect re recovery for Hearts game and give Hearts the edge as game goes on Rangers have done well in latter parts of games on return from away European games recently but it will be a huge ask for them to repeat that
I will be surprised if Rangers win tomorrow.
I’ll be very surprised if they lose to hearts at the weekend
17-05-2022, 08:54 PM
Absolutely
17-05-2022, 08:56 PM
Agree totally
17-05-2022, 08:57 PM
I even hope Hearts lose the coin toss.I wouldn't even let the thieves anywhere near the coin, they've got form where other folks money is concerned.
17-05-2022, 08:58 PM
Yepp.
If hearts were playing the devils 11 I’d want to know where I could buy the Devils 11 kit.
17-05-2022, 09:08 PM
I will be surprised if Rangers win tomorrow.
I’ll be very surprised if they lose to hearts at the weekend
Acceptable outcomes.
LunasBoots
18-05-2022, 12:48 AM
Kicked off slightly tonight, Frankfurt attacked pub Rangers fans where gathered at seemingly
18-05-2022, 05:12 AM
https://twitter.com/chris_sutton73/status/1526303755737628679?s=20&t=c9u7X218DmjeCXYbKOEjpQ
Hahaha brilliant
18-05-2022, 08:06 AM
Kicked off slightly tonight, Frankfurt attacked pub Rangers fans where gathered at seemingly
Thats the undercard, the real scrap will be when the Spanish polis get involved.
They're oiling up their batons as we speak.
Renfrew_Hibby
18-05-2022, 08:50 AM
Thats the undercard, the real scrap will be when the Spanish polis get involved.
They're oiling up their batons as we speak.
Might get more than what they bargained for!
18-05-2022, 09:00 AM
I could write a book on my personal experiences of bigotry,verbal and physical,and why i never want rAngers new or old to win anything.
Baffled that anyone who abhors sectarian and anti Catholic chants that we hear from those bigots every game, could wish them any kind of success,let alone supporters of Hibernian.
Close season does not give us a rest from this vile mob.
They have the marching season to look forward to and further intimidation of Catholics.
Two losses for me.
I might get a German beer for tonight.
If not, Stella will do ,thats close enough!
AltheHibby
18-05-2022, 09:04 AM
Yepp.
If hearts were playing the devils 11 I’d want to know where I could buy the Devils 11 kit.
Club shop at Ibrox?
18-05-2022, 12:16 PM
Anyone know if the BT sport's channel 413 on Sky is free to air tonight or is it just through youtube
18-05-2022, 12:19 PM
Anyone know if the BT sport's channel 413 on Sky is free to air tonight or is it just through youtube
Just YouTube.
18-05-2022, 12:38 PM
Hibby Post#304 on this thread,shows options for viewing the game. :aok:
I have had BT Sport free with Virgin Media,for a while now.:greengrin
sadtom
18-05-2022, 12:46 PM
I reckon there will need to be an update of the song the sheep sang at der stickies after Manchester.
Don’t blame it on the sunshine.
Don’t blame on the red wine.
Don’t blame it on the score line.
Blame it on the big screen.
You just can’t, you just can’t, you just can’t control yourselves!
18-05-2022, 01:03 PM
I see most of the Bars in Seville are closed today, probably for the best ! The ones who stay open will be risking it !
18-05-2022, 02:10 PM
I see most of the Bars in Seville are closed today, probably for the best ! The ones who stay open will be risking it !
Just took a wee peek at the seventh circle of hell that is Follow Follow, and they are claiming 150,000 'Bears' aka Huns in Seville.
18-05-2022, 02:29 PM
Just took a wee peek at the seventh circle of hell that is Follow Follow, and they are claiming 150,000 'Bears' aka Huns in Seville.
Got to feel sorry for the people of Seville
But how do we think the government should propose to keep them there permanently?
18-05-2022, 02:31 PM
Got to feel sorry for the people of Seville
But how do we think the government should propose to keep them there permanently?
They’re behaving pretty well though so far. Let’s hope that continues.
18-05-2022, 02:32 PM
The trouble will come after they get pumped.
18-05-2022, 02:32 PM
Absolutely.
18-05-2022, 02:34 PM
Plenty time...
Paulie Walnuts
18-05-2022, 02:34 PM
Really? Would have thought this would have been the payday of a lifetime for them.
18-05-2022, 02:35 PM
Really? Would have thought this would have been the payday of a lifetime for them.
Nope. Most bars have closed at night. Having to drink in the streets seemingly.
18-05-2022, 02:41 PM
Many will have reasoned it could be more trouble than it's worth.
There are also tens of thousands of Frankfurt fans in the city. It must be a nightmare operation for the police trying to keep them apart.
18-05-2022, 02:45 PM
Looks very quiet right now.
18-05-2022, 02:53 PM
Wouldn’t put money on it
18-05-2022, 03:01 PM
Looking at the webcam RenfrewHibby linked made me think what a beautiful architectural city Seville is with its historic buildings and churches.
I dont suppose there will be many photos taken in or outside churches to remind the zombies of their visit.
Good job the final is not in Rome.
18-05-2022, 03:07 PM
Wouldn’t put money on it
Recipe for mayhem and destruction if the zombies behave as they historically do on such occasions, or enrage the German fans with the animated RAF bomber nonsense/song.
I dont imagine they will sing "Go home ya hun" though !
18-05-2022, 03:09 PM
Looking at the webcam RenfrewHibby linked made me think what a beautiful architectural city Seville is with its historic buildings and churches.
I dont suppose there will be many photos taken in or outside churches to remind the zombies of their visit.
Aye, very few will nip into a church to pray for the right result :hilarious
18-05-2022, 03:13 PM
As usual there will be groups wae their flutes and they will play their 1690 classics and anti catholic tunes they dont play here .
Just to let the the Spanish people know that "we arra peepul"
!
18-05-2022, 03:19 PM
Seville isn't short of business. Closing for a couple of nights is probably preferable to the chance of having your bar trashed.
By Friday, they'll all have gone home, and the tourists can enjoy the city again.
18-05-2022, 03:20 PM
Me talking Rome
Thank God its not Dublin !!
BegbieHSC
18-05-2022, 03:20 PM
Los geht’s Frankfurt 🖤❤️🇩🇪
18-05-2022, 03:28 PM
Los geht’s Franfurt 🖤❤️🇩🇪
What is German for..getintaerum :greengrin
18-05-2022, 04:10 PM
Just saw a video with the usual “Follow Follow “ and all the sectarianism it brings, deary me…
Paulie Walnuts
18-05-2022, 04:19 PM
It’s a beautiful city :agree:
Although it’s ****ing roasting.
18-05-2022, 04:31 PM
Many will have reasoned it could be more trouble than it's worth.
There are also tens of thousands of Frankfurt fans in the city. It must be a nightmare operation for the police trying to keep them apart.
Quite a few videos on Twitter doing the rounds of them partying, singing and drinking together with no harm.
Sadly, I think there's a large portion of Scotland who are absolutely willing the Rangers fans to cause carnage so they can point the finger at them, which is pretty pathetic.
18-05-2022, 04:32 PM
Just saw a video with the usual “Follow Follow “ and all the sectarianism it brings, deary me…
That's par for the course, but, hopefully, that's as bad as their behaviour will get.
18-05-2022, 04:35 PM
That's par for the course, but, hopefully, that's as bad as their behaviour will get.
Nah, I don't want to see anyone hurt but I hope they lose the match, smash the place up in a riot and get banned from Europe for 5 years.
Spudster
18-05-2022, 04:36 PM
Judging by the videos out there this has changed quite quickly
18-05-2022, 04:37 PM
Saw a news report stating 5 Germans arrested for throwing missiles at zombies sat outside a bar in Seville last night.
The bar name? ...O'Neill's Irish Pub :greengrin
JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 04:46 PM
2-2 in regular time then Frankfurt to win 3-2 in Extra Time.
18-05-2022, 04:47 PM
Quite a few videos on Twitter doing the rounds of them partying, singing and drinking together with no harm.
Sadly, I think there's a large portion of Scotland who are absolutely willing the Rangers fans to cause carnage so they can point the finger at them, which is pretty pathetic.
I wouldn't say it's willing, it's simply pointing out the inevitable. Leopards don't change their spots as the saying goes.
Mcbizz1998
18-05-2022, 04:47 PM
Few videos starting to surface of both sets of fans fighting. To be fair the Germans are the ones causing it in the footage I’ve seen.
18-05-2022, 04:51 PM
2-2 in regular time then Frankfurt to win 3-2 in Extra Time.
Last thing we need is extra time in this heat with the cup final on Saturday.
JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 04:57 PM
Last thing we need is extra time in this heat with the cup final on Saturday.
Very true, Rangers reserves have already proven they can beat that lot though.
18-05-2022, 04:59 PM
It's kind of their default behaviour though :greengrin
18-05-2022, 05:06 PM
I'm going to try to watch this. Can I though or do I have to pay?
18-05-2022, 05:07 PM
You can watch it for free on BT Sport's YouTube channel.
18-05-2022, 05:07 PM
It's free on You Tube. I will be switching off all electronic devices before kick off. I will be devastated if they win it.
The Veteran
18-05-2022, 05:10 PM
It's free on You Tube. I will be switching off all electronic devices before kick off. I will be devastated if they win it.
Be prepared to be devastated then.
They are going to win both of their finals this week.
18-05-2022, 05:11 PM
Over confidence is going to bite them. Frankfurt are no mugs.
18-05-2022, 05:13 PM
Be prepared to be devastated then.
They are going to win both of their finals this week.
Have faith, comrade. Frankfurt won't let us down tonight. Germans don't lose finals often.
JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 05:14 PM
Approximately 150,000 of them in Seville. Where were they when their club was on the brink of liquidation?
18-05-2022, 05:15 PM
Approximately 150,000 of them in Seville. Where were they when their club was on the brink of liquidation?
Doon the ludge.
The Veteran
18-05-2022, 05:16 PM
Have faith, comrade. Frankfurt won't let us down tonight. Germans don't lose finals often.
Fair point. However, I think that the Huns will do it tonight.
Win or lose though, they’ll win on Saturday. :aok:
18-05-2022, 05:17 PM
Doon the ludge.
"fans" doon the ludge
Club doon the pan 2012
18-05-2022, 05:22 PM
Rangers winning a European and/or the Scottish Cup is bad. But there are silver linings.
Watching the other half of the Ugly Sisters combust over Rangers success is very, very funny.
Seeing Hearts lose a final would be very, very funny.
These are small compensations I admit.
18-05-2022, 05:25 PM
Rangers winning a European and/or the Scottish Cup is bad. But there are silver linings.
Watching the other half of the Ugly Sisters combust over Rangers success is very, very funny.
Seeing Hearts lose a final would be very, very funny.
These are small compensations I admit.
We'll never hear the end of it. It would immediately become the greatest ever achievement in football: a decade between liquidation and a European trophy etc :no way::no way:
18-05-2022, 06:05 PM
You can watch it for free on BT Sport's YouTube channel.
I would watch but it clashes with The Repair Shop...which funnily enough is going to be one of the things that will be needed in Seville after the game...also the Repair Pub, The Repair Club, The Repair Bus Stops etc 😁
18-05-2022, 06:11 PM
Why are so many Rangers fans dressed as Mexicans? Have I missed something?
18-05-2022, 06:13 PM
With the exception of 2013 when two German teams met in the Champions League final, a German team has won 7 Champions League/European Cup finals and lost 9 - 43.8% win rate.
For the UEFA Cup/Europa League, with the exception of 1980 when two German teams met in the final, a German team has won 5 titles and lost 7 - 41.7% win rate.
18-05-2022, 06:13 PM
Why are so many Rangers fans dressed as Mexicans? Have I missed something?
That’s actually West Ham fans who bought tickets for Seville.
18-05-2022, 06:14 PM
A few folk expressing this sentiment on here ….. fair enough but not fair on the large portion who want to see no scenes of violence and vandalism, for the sake of the inhabitants and fabric of the beautiful city. No finger has to be pointed at them ….. the consequences of their behaviour is in their own hands and I hope the folk who want see chaos are disappointed.
18-05-2022, 06:15 PM
All kicking off in Seville now. Sporadic fights appearing around the city. Just seen a few videos. Plastic chair throwing competition. They nearly behaved... 🙄
18-05-2022, 06:16 PM
150,000 my arse. They using the same calculator the Celtic fans used when they were there?
18-05-2022, 06:17 PM
All kicking off in Seville now. Sporadic fights appearing around the city. Just seen a few videos. Plastic chair throwing competition. They nearly behaved... 🙄
Theres a video of the aftermath of a brawl outside a bar and the pavement is covered in blood.
18-05-2022, 06:18 PM
Can’t get bt through sky? Firestick it is then
You seem to be hoping it really kicks off.
Footage I’ve seen so far has been of German fans attacking the Scots. It would be remarkable if there weren’t a few flash points though, would be the same if we were there.
Can’t get bt through sky? Firestick it is then
It's live on youtube. :aok:
18-05-2022, 06:20 PM
https://twitter.com/footbalIfights/status/1526983890870616064?s=20&t=_yGf-53tVhOAOoyin2fjRQ
18-05-2022, 06:21 PM
You seem to be hoping it really kicks off.
Footage I’ve seen so far has been of German fans attacking the Scots. It would be remarkable if there weren’t a few flash points though, would be the same if we were there.
Where did I say I hoped there would be trouble? It's actual videos from Seville posted on Twitter. I really don't give a **** about them to be honest.
Greenside
18-05-2022, 06:23 PM
Ich bin ein Frankfurter.
18-05-2022, 06:26 PM
I've stuck fifty quid on Frankfurt and will now go for a nap; everything is being switched aff. A wee 5-0 would be nice :greengrin
18-05-2022, 06:27 PM
It's live on youtube. :aok:
Cheers BH
18-05-2022, 06:28 PM
Ich bin ein Frankfurter.
You're being a brat again......
18-05-2022, 06:32 PM
It's live on youtube. :aok:it’s on BT sport virgin channel 532.
Greenside
18-05-2022, 06:40 PM
You're being a brat again......
Wurst pun yet.
TelaStella
18-05-2022, 06:42 PM
All kicking off in Seville now. Sporadic fights appearing around the city. Just seen a few videos. Plastic chair throwing competition. They nearly behaved... [emoji849]
Looked more like Frankfurt causing it than the huns tbf.
18-05-2022, 06:48 PM
Wurst pun yet.
18-05-2022, 06:52 PM
Looking forward to switching on when they go 2-0 down.
18-05-2022, 06:58 PM
The atmosphere sounded tremendous until the decided to put the music on.
18-05-2022, 06:59 PM
Wurst pun yet.
Shoosh ya banger......
18-05-2022, 07:00 PM
Anyone seen a Saltire yet?
18-05-2022, 07:00 PM
Why wasn’t it a 50/50 split ticket wise ? Did I miss why ?
18-05-2022, 07:01 PM
Ich bin ein Frankfurter
18-05-2022, 07:02 PM
Anyone seen a Saltire yet?
Maybe one.
Definitely seen an England flag.
18-05-2022, 07:03 PM
Please please please let the Germans win this. Doesn’t matter how just make sure they win. Obviously a defeat that causes the most mental torture to the hun hordes is the best option but even if the rangers put in a dazzling performance all that matters is they lose.
18-05-2022, 07:05 PM
Please please please let the Germans win this. Doesn’t matter how just make sure they win. Obviously a defeat that causes the most mental torture to the hun hordes is the best option but even if the rangers put in a dazzling performance all that matters is they lose.
Losing 3-2 to a headed goal in the 92nd minute would be decent.
18-05-2022, 07:05 PM
Rangers fans seem fairly muted, or are the Frankfurt fans just too loud?
18-05-2022, 07:06 PM
Yikes that’s a sore one!!
Thug Lundstram at it again.
Yikes that’s a sore one!!Not a foul in Scotland.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
18-05-2022, 07:07 PM
Could that be a red card
JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 07:08 PM
We had our day at Hampden and it’s all because of you.
Could that be a red card
Should be. Boot studs up at head height.
Not a red for me, Frankfurt boy's head was lowered which definitely helps Lundstram's case.
Not a foul in Scotland.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
In Glasgow it's a free kick to Rangers for head butting Lundstram's studs.
Imagine that was Ryan Porteous - reckon the panel would be so forgiving?
No chance
18-05-2022, 07:09 PM
Could that be a red card
Fingers crossed 🤞
Lundstram’s an absolute thug.
So explain to my how this is not endangering a player??
Foot high studs showing injured players??
Not a red for me, Frankfurt boy's head was lowered which definitely helps Lundstram's case.
So if he went into his chest with his studs at that height that would be fine
18-05-2022, 07:10 PM
Not a red for me, Frankfurt boy's head was lowered which definitely helps Lundstram's case.I don't think he means it but his foot is atlesst chest high
Is he not even getting booked?!
bringbackbenny
Not even a yellow?? That a disgrace
Straight red card, and 20 game ban.
Is he not even getting booked?!Haha that's incredible really - how on earth is that not a booking
18-05-2022, 07:12 PM
Haha that's incredible really - how on earth is that not a booking
Easy
He plays for Rangers
Hibs4185
If that challenge was Porteous or any Hibs player, the commentators would be discussing it for a week and how it wants a red card.
Why didn't that boy shoot?
So if he went into his chest with his studs at that height that would be fine
I don't think he would have been sent off in that sort of scenario, no.
18-05-2022, 07:13 PM
If that challenge was Porteous or any Hibs player, the commentators would be discussing it for a week and how it wants a red card.
I don't disagree.
Rangers fans seem awfy quiet.
Easy
He plays for Rangers
This riding goats thingy seems to extend into Europe too :greengrin
18-05-2022, 07:14 PM
Hahah this ref is topper [emoji23][emoji23]
18-05-2022, 07:14 PM
Quite incredible he wasn’t carded there.
18-05-2022, 07:16 PM
Quite incredible he wasn’t carded there.
You have to think the next foul he makes no matter how innocuous, he’ll get booked…
Lundstrum at it again off the ball.
Just a thug
18-05-2022, 07:18 PM
What is VAR even doing? At the very least it's a booking? :greengrin
Tommy75
18-05-2022, 07:21 PM
Rangers fans seem awfy quiet.
Was thinking the same, thought their end would be buzzing but all seems a bit low key at the moment.
Frankfurt looking the more likely to score at the moment.
Strong start from Frankfurt
Have the Spanish put crushed up sleeping tabs in the gers fans beers?
Never heard them so quiet.
JamesHFC
18-05-2022, 07:22 PM
Feels like a goal is coming for Frankfurt.
18-05-2022, 07:22 PM
Have the Spanish put crushed up sleeping tabs in the gers fans beers?
Never heard them so quiet.I dunno if it's the audio but thought when the players walked out there was zero atmosphere - like they were walking out for a warm up