View Full Version : Match Updates Celtc v Hibs
17-01-2022, 05:30 PM
It's incredible to think that Hibs have brought in half a dozen new players already this month, but because of injuries, suspensions, missing work permits, ineligibility and lack of match practice, we're going to be sending out a makeshift team.
Going to Celtic Park is never an easy task so I'l be hoping see us try to put on a performance in line with the aspirations and comments from the new manager. A good result would be the icing on the cake.
17-01-2022, 05:32 PM
Rocky starts (only new signing)
No Tait in the squad
Boyle plays!
Wright keeps his place
Bench looks better though
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220117/6d8805be61b9b1053b937778ca373bb5.jpg
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
17-01-2022, 05:33 PM
Decent team still. Strong bench. Can’t wait until the rest of the new guys are involved
Souter96Mac
17-01-2022, 05:34 PM
Back 3 or 4 do we reckon?
Macey
Rocky Hanlon Doig
Cadden JDH Campbell Newell
Boyle Nisbet Wright
Or
Macey
Cadden rocky Hanlon Doig
JDH Newell
Boyle Campbell Wright
Nisbet
17-01-2022, 05:34 PM
. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220117/6d8805be61b9b1053b937778ca373bb5.jpg
That's a better team than I expected, with the caveat that I have never seen Rocky play.
Good to see Meuller on the bench.
17-01-2022, 05:35 PM
The obvious answer to the 'Who's better, Rocky or Macey?' debate. Just put them in the same team:agree:
I would love it if we beat those ****ers tonight, gaun the Hibs:flag:
Hulk1875
17-01-2022, 05:37 PM
Please tell me someone has sky sports news on? We’ll go to parkhead as Celtic play Aberdeen 🙈 on the stick so can’t rewind haha
17-01-2022, 05:37 PM
2 of the Japanese debut for them. No Jota, he's on the bench.
17-01-2022, 05:38 PM
In the ground, hibs and Celtic fans using the same pie kiosk.
17-01-2022, 05:41 PM
Where is Melckerson and Henderson?
17-01-2022, 05:42 PM
Henderson on loan Melkerson work permit
NthCarolinaHibs
17-01-2022, 05:42 PM
Waiting for work permit....parent club..
Souter96Mac
17-01-2022, 05:43 PM
2 of the Japanese debut for them. No Jota, he's on the bench.
No kyogo for them
houstonhibbee
JDH and Newell as the midfield pairing got a lot of crtiticism for being too ponderous and playing too many sideways or backward passes. It will be interesting to see the Maloney effect on their play tonight...........
Back 3 or 4 do we reckon?
Macey
Rocky Hanlon Doig
Cadden JDH Campbell Newell
Boyle Nisbet Wright
Or
Macey
Cadden rocky Hanlon Doig
JDH Newell
Boyle Campbell Wright
Nisbet
Quite hard to call.
The former would be more consistent with what SM has opted for so far but doesn’t quite make sense with Newell on the left and Doig on the left of a 3.
The latter makes sense in some ways but it was the type of formation and combination of players that got Jack Ross his jotters so I really hope it’s not that.
I actually think we might be in for a hiding here. We’re brutally under-strength considering we’ve just brought in 6 new players. Given this is a game we’d probably lose with our best team out, it might not be a bad thing and we can focus on getting players back for more winnable games, morale hopefully not taking too much of a dunt.
It’s a bit like a free hit tonight and I’ll be forgiving whatever happens.
No work permit and hendo isn’t allowed to play against them while on loan
3 at the back?
17-01-2022, 05:45 PM
No work permit and hendo isn’t allowed to play against them while on loan
Ah makes sense although the work permit is frustrating.
17-01-2022, 05:46 PM
No McGregor or Gogic?
houstonhibbee
17-01-2022, 05:46 PM
Quite hard to call.
The former would be more consistent with what SM has opted for so far but doesn’t quite make sense with Newell on the left and Doig on the left of a 3.
The latter makes sense in some ways but it was the type of formation and combination of players that got Jack Ross his jotters so I really hope it’s not that.
I actually think we might be in for a hiding here. We’re brutally under-strength considering we’ve just brought in 6 new players. Given this is a game we’d probably lose with our best team out, it might not be a bad thing and we can focus on getting players back for more winnable games, morale hopefully not taking too much of a dunt.
Hopefully you're in for a pleasant surprise.......:thumbsup:
17-01-2022, 05:47 PM
Hopefully you're in for a pleasant surprise.......:thumbsup:
Hope so.
And Hibs do have a habit of doing well when little is expected of them.
17-01-2022, 05:49 PM
So that's Clarke, Porteous, McGinn, Gogic, McGregor, Tait, Melkerson and Henderson missing for one reason or another. We have no luck.
17-01-2022, 05:50 PM
Hope so.
Just not too often away to Celtc.
17-01-2022, 05:50 PM
No McGregor or Gogic?
McGregor unwell. Not sure about Gogic
Mikey_1875
17-01-2022, 05:51 PM
Not sure if i’ve missed any announcements but it looks like we have a new goalie coach
houstonhibbee
Hope so.
Doing a bit of reverse psychology on yourself then :wink:
Not sure if i’ve missed any announcements but it looks like we have a new goalie coach
Oh?
17-01-2022, 05:55 PM
Again i really hope we target starfelt. He is a complete bombscare
17-01-2022, 05:55 PM
Did Celtic not need work permits for their new Japanese players ?
17-01-2022, 05:57 PM
New goalkeeper coach?
Mikey_1875
17-01-2022, 05:58 PM
Oh?
Certainly someone new warming the goalies up just now and can’t see Samson anywhere. Unless he is unwell.
17-01-2022, 05:59 PM
Macey
Cadden Rocky Hanlon Doig
JDH Newell Campbell
Boyle Nisbet Wright
17-01-2022, 06:00 PM
Mon the Hibs.
17-01-2022, 06:00 PM
No McGregor or Gogic?
Won’t be seeing either in the squads if again.
17-01-2022, 06:06 PM
Did Celtic not need work permits for their new Japanese players ?Yes they did
17-01-2022, 06:07 PM
No McGregor or Gogic?
Gogic has been told he can find a new club and assume McGregor s lack of mobility will mean we may not see him again in first team
17-01-2022, 06:07 PM
I do like the attacking options we have on the bench again.
Renfrew_Hibby
17-01-2022, 06:08 PM
It's now easier to grant permits to non European nationals now than European ones. Just Call it a brexit dividend.
17-01-2022, 06:09 PM
Quite hard to call.
No jotta or Kygo and debuts fir two of the new Japanese players
You never know but would be surprised if we got even a draw
17-01-2022, 06:11 PM
Seemingly you get them quickly from Japan but now we aren’t in E U it’s taking longer from some European Countries was explanation given
17-01-2022, 06:13 PM
Cheers for the explanations re work permits. Crazy, but not surprising, situation I suppose.
hibee
17-01-2022, 06:15 PM
Please tell me someone has sky sports news on? We’ll go to parkhead as Celtic play Aberdeen [emoji85] on the stick so can’t rewind haha
It’s no better over on STV, Raman Bhardwaj just said Harry Clarke is in contention for his first start for us!
Hulk1875
17-01-2022, 06:21 PM
It’s no better over on STV, Raman Bhardwaj just said Harry Clarke is in contention for his first start for us!
Unreal eh… bt sport I thought been best coverage of Scottish football like
17-01-2022, 06:23 PM
17/2 heard it hear 1st
17-01-2022, 06:24 PM
17/2 heard it hear 1st
Don't see us conceding 17 tbf
17-01-2022, 06:25 PM
Don't see us conceding 17 tbfWith Hanlon there..... [emoji15][emoji848][emoji23]
Macey
Cadden Rocky Hanlon Doig
JDH Newell Campbell
Boyle Nisbet Wright
Yep looks like a 433, the 3 up top and in midfield to work their socks off.
badabing67
17-01-2022, 06:27 PM
Drey Wright 2nd start on the bounce must be doing well in training hope he has a good game
Hulk1875
17-01-2022, 06:31 PM
Drey Wright 2nd start on the bounce must be doing well in training hope he has a good game
Might give him the confidence to kick on.. was jack Ross wanting a safe player that hampered our attacks SM wants someone that can do something special and players behind him can do the defending
17-01-2022, 06:36 PM
Seemingly you get them quickly from Japan but now we aren’t in E U it’s taking longer from some European Countries was explanation given
Are Norway in the EU though?
17-01-2022, 06:37 PM
No
17-01-2022, 06:38 PM
Good question lol only quoting what I heard as explanation given
17-01-2022, 06:39 PM
Hibs fans in good voice.
JC on Celtc tv.
Leithwalk
17-01-2022, 06:39 PM
No, but they are in the single market
Don't know if that affects transfers
17-01-2022, 06:41 PM
No, but are in EFTA which is aligned with the EU and allows same movement as EU.
Anyway, let's intae this bunch!
badabing67
17-01-2022, 06:42 PM
No Norway are not full Members with the EU but have EU trade agreement
17-01-2022, 06:43 PM
No, but are in EFTA which is aligned with the EU and allows same movement as EU.
Anyway, let's intae this bunch!
I did try start a thread on it :greengrin work permits (hibs.net) (https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?355886-work-permits)
Come on Hibernian.
17-01-2022, 06:44 PM
put the lights on ffs
or off rather
17-01-2022, 06:44 PM
Right Hibs lets do this.
Clicked on Hibs TV to find out it's Celtic TV stream Grrrr, where's Tam.
Aso listening to them singing Liverpool's anthem annoys me.
17-01-2022, 06:46 PM
:flag:Come on Hibs:flag:
Green Reaper
17-01-2022, 06:47 PM
Clicked on Hibs TV to find out it's Celtic TV stream Grrrr, where's Tam.
Aso listening to them singing Liverpool's anthem annoys me.
It was Cliff and Tam but they disappeared
'the atmosphere is electric'
Is it really??
Is it a 3-4-1-2?
It was Cliff and Tam but they disappeared
Means I've got to listen their biased commentating. :grr:
17-01-2022, 06:48 PM
How did he miss
17-01-2022, 06:48 PM
Oh dear.
badabing67
17-01-2022, 06:49 PM
How did he miss that
fgs nisbet
ffs how was that missed?
How's he missed that!?
Absolute sitter by Nisbet.
HTF did Nisbet miss that?
**** off.
Sell Nisbet. Absolutely woeful.
**** me...
What a sitter nisbet
Terrible terrible miss
1-0 sellick 3 freakin minutes we l;asted
Your streams are miles behind the radio, boys and girls
You’re having a laugh 1-0
Should be in the net there.
Nisbit FFS!
Crappy goal to lose.
high bee
17-01-2022, 06:50 PM
There’s something amiss with Nisbet.
I’d take almost any fee for Nisbet now. That’s unforgivable. And of course it’s 1-0.
The Captain....
Hiw did Nisbet miss that...what was he doing..
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
How did Nisbet miss that? Jesus Christ. 🙄
And it now 0-1
Fk sake nisbet
Woeful from campbell
What a ****ing **** goal to lose. No one marking. Should be 1-0 up.
And there we have it. 1 down just after we should’ve scored
Well done Nisbet mate, Jesus wept
badabing67
We shouid be one up ffs
Puss poor defending.
Bull**** pish defending and striking.
JamesHFC
Typical.
17-01-2022, 06:51 PM
Absolute horrendous marking there, Rocky had two in the box but needs to tuck in
Get Nisbet out our team.
Embarassing
Hibs sleeping. Celtic 1-0. That was piss poor.
The Captain....
Absolutely ***** defending
CyberSauzee
I’d take almost any fee for Nisbet now. That’s unforgivable. And of course it’s 1-0.
This 100%
17-01-2022, 06:52 PM
****in typical.
Dreadful start.
Couldn’t make this up. Miss a sitter then concede.
Long evening unless we sort or **** out and take our chances!
This Rocky boy is way off the pace
You can't miss open goals at Celtic Park - should have been 1-0 Hibs and now we are 1-0 behind.
17-01-2022, 06:53 PM
Poor defending aside we need to keep doing what we’re doing.
Nisbet is an absolute donkey, if we could get our money back we'd be winning the lottery.
How does he miss that? Looks dodgy as hell
How did Nisbet miss that? Jesus Christ. [emoji849]He missed it because he's terrified to use his left foot
Literally let it hit off your left leg it's 1-0
Very poor there, midfield is so far invisible.
17-01-2022, 06:54 PM
Absolutely pathetic defending yet again. We don't half make it difficult for ourselves against Celtic.
17-01-2022, 06:54 PM
Still not sure what happened with the marking in the middle, looked like rocky had two to mark, one in the middle and one at the back post
We’re playing some nice passing
17-01-2022, 06:55 PM
Drey Wright spot on there asking what was the difference between Carter vickers holding him from the back and Newell there that was given as a foul
New defender looks dodgy so far.[emoji51]
Wtf was Hanlon doing for the goal. Hopeless
Bushiri stated very nervously
17-01-2022, 06:56 PM
We look far too open as well when celtic are going forward
badabing67
17-01-2022, 06:57 PM
At least we are doing much better than we did at ER
Bushiri stated very nervously
The lad has barely played. Should not have started today.
Rocky looks like a rabbit caught in headlights. Got to back the manager but would much rather have had McGregor playing tonight.
17-01-2022, 06:58 PM
Nisbet cannae heid a baw nae left peg get him tae .......’.’.’’
Wtf was Hanlon doing for the goal. HopelessHanlon? Lol
Campbell the main issue there
At least we are doing much better than we did at ER
Made me laugh, even though it's not funny!
Rocky is an absolute bombscare
Hulk1875
Did Campbell not give the ball away?
THey're attacking our left hand side due to Doig being weaker in defence than attack, 2 on 1 every time.
Stanton Spence
That's my patience well and truly done with Nisbet, he's just not very good
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
Rocky looks like a rabbit caught in headlights. Got to back the manager but would much rather have had McGregor playing tonight.
And had it been a mistake from Daz then there would be shouts that Rocky should have been playing instead. Football eh!
Rocky is an absolute bombscareIl give him longer than 12 mins but he started very poorly
17-01-2022, 06:59 PM
12 minutes played
Any excuse for the JR fan club to have a pop though eh :wink:
Mrimbetween
Criminal from one end to the other
Early doors though
We look all over the place at the back. What the ****s gon on
Quite an assumption based on 12 minutes of football.
Have a word.
NC1875
17-01-2022, 07:00 PM
Why’s Hanlon letting that go out ? Ffs
Hanlon looks finished to me
No defending that conceding of a corner
Barmy
McGregor hasn’t been any better when he’s played this season.
He’s been chucked in at the deep end
Hulk1875
Have a word.
Yeah exactly goal came from other side of were he’s playing
Hanlon and Bushiri are all over the place so far.
BarmyCracking defensive header from. Hanlon at the same corner
Finished? Have a word
I’m hoping the Hoff can step up, hit the ground running and put chances away like the one Nisbet missed!
17-01-2022, 07:01 PM
Couldn’t make this up. Miss a sitter then concede.
Long evening unless we sort or **** out and take our chances!
We don’t need to make it up happens so often to us ffs
LunasBoots
Il give him longer than 12 mins but he started very poorly
Yeah all over the place, it's a big game for someone whose not played much game time or fully used to those around him
Inconsequential
Maloney must go. Shocking.
Surley a booking for Taylor flying in there?
Unless I've missed it, what exactly has Rocky done wrong, apart from playing one pass out wide too strongly?
He had no chance with the goal as he had 2 men to cover?
Can someone tell Newall we are shooting the other way?
17-01-2022, 07:02 PM
Have a word 😂
i have no idea why hanlon was going berserk at that corner, it was newell that passed it back :confused:
Comical from Hanlon letting that go out and screaming at Collum for giving a corner.
Awful.
Barmy
Honestly, this place sometimes. Anyone over 30 has a bad 10 minutes, they're finished.
Zambernardi1875
It’s up to Hanlon as captain and 15 years experience to talk rocky through the game. Nesbitt is worse than Colin nish
The lad has barely played. Should not have started today.
Sounds like it was needs must Hopefully he settles and learns quickly
We don’t need to make it up happens so often to us ffs
We should be scoring there Ronnie no if’s no but’s it’s his job to do that. I just posted that I hope the Hoff can put them away!
MikeyS
Why’s Hanlon letting that go out ? Ffs
Dunno what he was thinking there!?! I'm not sure he is finished but for someone who is so composed and calm on the ball he doesn't half get flustered and panicky around wee quick attackers!
17-01-2022, 07:03 PM
Unless I've missed it, what exactly has Rocky done wrong, apart from playing one pass out wide too strongly?
He had no chance with the goal as he had 2 men to cover?Giving the ball away pretty much every time he's had it?
[emoji23]
Hes looked a bit all over the place but it's very early
It’s up to Hanlon as captain and 15 years experience to talk rocky through the game. Nesbitt is worse than Colin nish
Who is Nesbitt?
Midfields hiding here as well
FFS lovely crossfield pass to Cadden, he passes to Newell who immediately turns around and passes it backwards, give me strength.
17-01-2022, 07:04 PM
That Tattie guy is running the show here.
Doig’s having a ****ing nightmare
Hanlon and Bushiri are all over the place so far.
First ever proper game together !
Not even 12 mins and fans are coming out with the “bomb scare” chat.
Next it will be bambi on ice posts.
The Captain....
Celtic got the freedom of our left hand side..looks like they are targeting Doig .
17-01-2022, 07:05 PM
We can't get out.
Giving the ball away pretty much every time he's had it?
[emoji23]
Hes looked a bit all over the place but it's very early
Well, I've just seen him pass to a Hibs player and make a good interception so I assume he's brilliant now.
We look really flat footed and off the pace
Celtic got the freedom of our left hand side..looks like they are targeting Doig .
If Campbell’s meant to be out there helping the boys been nowhere near it
Have a word.
Yet it’s okay to post that we sell our (best) “woeful” striker in half that time because he hit the post.
Well, I've just seen him pass to a Hibs player and make a good interception so I assume he's brilliant now.Yes. That's how it works [emoji108][emoji106]
17-01-2022, 07:06 PM
If Celtic get another one soon this could end 5 or 6
MikeyS
FFS lovely crossfield pass to Cadden, he passes to Newell who immediately turns around and passes it backwards, give me strength.
Am not convinced he'll last long under Maloney. Tidy enough player and will take it anywhere but never seems to want to go forward with it!
Boyle needs to run at Taylor he looks ganting
Getting overrun though
This has been really poor. No ball retention at all from us.
If Campbell’s meant to be out there helping the boys been nowhere near it
Campbell has been awful in the 1st 20 minutes. Culpable for the goal and looks lost the rest of the time.
We can't get out.
Celtic surprise surprise have players who get paid more than us and have quality and are pressing us very high.
No coincidence we can’t get out.
Yet it’s okay to post that we sell our (best) “woeful” striker in half that time because he hit the post.
I've seen more than enough of Nisbet this season to have that opinion. 12 minutes on the other hand.
Dr_Regal
Oh we are still absolutely mince. Perfect.
Cemtic really pressing
Starngely I'm confident we will get chances
We just need to stop them scoring 4 or 5!
I'd take Griffiths now as unfit as he is, rather than Nisbet.
We're really struggling here, if they score again soon the floodgates could open.
Need to keep it at 1-0 until half time.
Greenfly
17-01-2022, 07:07 PM
This is brutal - we look shell-shocked.
Hulk1875
Gotta love half the idiots on here never a good thing to say
Doing better than I expected.
Not sure if that’s a positive or negative!
Get Stevenson on for Doig, Should be starting
We look all over the place at the back. What the ****s gon on
They're pressing us hard and we don't have the answers.
I only logged on after we'd lost the goal but from the short part I've seen it would be an understatement to say it was one way traffic.
We've been on the ropes for 10-15 minutes.
And that's without having seen their goal or Nisbet's miss.
Doig and Campbell getting roasted on the left.
17-01-2022, 07:08 PM
Get Daz on too
If he continues like this I'd be tempted to take Bushiri off at half time. Wtf was he doing there.
Cliff 'launch it forward' pike
Bring back J Ross
[emoji23][emoji23]
They're pressing us hard and we don't have the answers.
I only logged on after we'd lost the goal but from the short part I've seen it would be an understatement to say it was one way traffic.
We've been on the ropes for 10-15 minutes.
And that's without having seen their goal or Nisbet's miss.
.. you really don’t want to see either!
Only a matter of time before we gift them another.
Penalty to them now
17-01-2022, 07:09 PM
Get Doidge on for Nisbet now.
Who supposedly handled?
penalty sellick, hand ball
Game over.
Penalty Celtic. 🙄
banchoryhibs
Maybe Celtic have us under the cosh but that's no surprise if we continually pass the ball back or sideways. We are creating nothing since that one chance.
This is horrible football to watch.
MikeyS
Gotta love half the idiots on here never a good thing to say
Got to question just who the idiot is though as it appears to be only yourself that seems to be seeing positives here
So the high press from us isn't getting used this game I see, Celtic playing this like a training game.
Ah well, there's always Thursday.
Who supposedly handled?
Doig
17-01-2022, 07:10 PM
Ah well....
We should be scoring there Ronnie no if’s no but’s it’s his job to do that. I just posted that I hope the Hoff can put them away!
The lad hasn’t okayed much snd just turned 19 But hopefully youth confidence will see him do that
Have given up with Nisbet this season so far The Law of averages days he has to start putting these away but he has gone backwards in that regard
A yard away from the ball hahhahahaha
easy peasy
Strugglefest.
Nice to see they can see that penalty eh. Corrupt SFA *****
Game over.
This is a disaster.
Unreal that was given as a pen
Stanton Spence
Yet it’s okay to post that we sell our (best) “woeful” striker in half that time because he hit the post.Hit the post??? You make it sound like it was a valiant effort
Can't argue with that, a clear penalty.
This will be a 30 page thread after all the hysterical's and bampot's are done for the night :faf:
A yard away from the ball hahhahahaha
What’s he supposed to do?
17-01-2022, 07:11 PM
Can't argue with that, a clear penalty.
Clear handball by the Celtic player before it hits Doigs hand.
Clear handball. No argument.
This is getting messy already. 5 or 6 on the cards.
Hibby soldier
Taking a pounding again - lucky to only be two down.......
Dr_Regal
And.....its off.
****ing dire all season, a collection of whimps.
Hit the post??? You make it sound like it was a valiant effort
No - it was terrible, a brutal effort, and we absolutely should have been 1 up.
Did he not hit the post though?
Stanton Spence
This could be a right doing ffs
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkNot have is arm out like he's holding an owl?
I can see the argument but I think var would give that as a pen
Zambernardi1875
That’s never a penalty 😂
We’re not getting that decision in the Celtic box
17-01-2022, 07:12 PM
His arm is not in a an "unnatural position" and its kicked at him from about a few cm away, its not a penalty.
Oh my god we're losing at Parkhead this is unprecedented
Mrimbetween
***** typical through that hole you get nothing bar *****
NC1875
Not sure that’s a penalty. Certainly wouldn’t be given at the other end.
We’ve been dreadful though.
The Captain....
This could get embarrassing unless we address the space we're giving celtic in wide areas.
Need to make changes
AdidasHibernian
This could be a pumping tonight
Hopefully they'll sit back now or this could be a humping.
We’ve been a shambles tonight so far. This is going to be a real hiding.
Worst rule change ever, has ruined this match. Couldn't even see it hit a hand.
I'm sick of Newell and JDH passing backwards at every opportunity
Far too easy for Celtic.
We are getting exactly what we deserve here. Miss a glorious chance then haven't kicked a ball since.
Shades of the game at ER, we missed a glorious chance that night as well and were totally blown away. Like it or not Celtic are a very good side at the moment.
Get Doig off pronto
Too many ********s in this team
Soft as ***** 3cm from goal at one end (nisbet) and utter posers in the middle (Doyle Hayes & Newell) and weak at CB
Lot of surgery needed here
This has been really poor. No ball retention at all from us.
Was same in cup final and we weathered the storm and came back into game
Taking a pounding again - lucky to only be two down.......
Again?
Sioux
17-01-2022, 07:13 PM
He had no chance with the goal as he had 2 men to cover?
Not a great deal. People had made their minds up about him a while ago.
Nothing. It’s a natural position. It’s not a penalty because it was so close to his arm.
delbert
Who supposedly handled?
Doig and it was a clear penalty - i’m still reeling from a comment earlier saying we are doing better than they expected, we are being absolutely torn to shreds and utterly dominated, this is a horrific watch.
Stanton Spence
No - it was terrible, a brutal effort, and we absolutely should have been 1 up.
Did he not hit the post though?[emoji1303]
Saying that I actually think it was impossible to put it outside of the posts
That’s never a penalty [emoji23]
It’s a penalty.
All those signings and we start with Newall, Campbell and Drey ****** Wright. Absolutely honking.
Getting destroyed here. Way worse than the Cup final. I can't work out how Doig starts ahead of Lewis. Trying to play it out from the back is ending up with clearances under pressure
Not have is arm out like he's holding an owl?
Thought it was Doig not Mueller!
badabing67
How easy for them to get the ball from us
But it’s all a good laugh how Porteous keeps getting suspended. We really needed him here tonight.