View Full Version : Match Updates Celtc v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

17-01-2022, 07:45 PM
Bit harsh tonight for Nisbet critics and don't see much on Boyle.

Not much they can do when most of the game is played in the Hibs half even when we did have the ball didn't look like we wanted to play it forward much.

Torto7
Stevenson for Campbell. Why he's playing in that role I don't know. Stevenson into Doig's position and Doig into Campbell's.

That effort at the end by Nisbet

Bad shots can happen , its his lack of effort to win the ball especially 2nd balls that are doing my head in. He genuinely does not look interested, totally unacceptable from a professional footballer

17-01-2022, 07:46 PM
Nae subs

EVENTUALLY
Since he made his 2nd half appearance against Celtic at Easter Road Campbell does not start playing until the game slows down. He is always a very poor performer from kick off.

JDH makes me boak. His constant back passing is a dream for opponents.

Drey Wright hasn't improved under Maloney. Very poor again.

Nisbet has to score but his constant desire to flick, caress and tippy tappy the ball instead of putting his F*%$ing laces through the ball is his biggest fault. Garbage.

We score early and its a different ball game.

Glad no one is having a go at Maloney and are venting their spleen at the players, there's players out their who regularly let down our last manager and are needing replaced, unfortunately due to circumstances we can't play all the new signings but that 1st half is up there with some of the really crap games this season so far. No high press, no composure, everything on the back foot, like night and day from the Dundee United game.

I think Maloney will deserve plenty of stick if he sets the team out in this 2nd half the same way.

Celtic are not even bothering to press us, they are letting us have the ball at the back, because they know we will just give it to them when we come out with it.

With the players we had available, in my opinion, we should be pressing them more, and making them turn with balls in behind, because as sure as hell we are not good enough to play around them and create many opportunitys that way.

**** it. Just stuck a tenner on Nisbet to score anytime at 4/1 on BET365

Not sure if that's tonight or some game in the future 😂

Is that not what he always does?

He does it quite a lot on a game by game basis. It's absolutely infuriating. Losing patience with him now. You can forgive a bad patch of form etc but I'm struggling to think of a decent game he's had in the last year.

Not great viewing, but still a chance to salvage something. Nisbet’s open goal miss followed by punishment for a slack Campbell pass an early blow, and we all know fine well that “penalty” would not have been awarded had it been the other way around. Non penalty awards are just part of the risk playing in Glasgow so not a lot you can do about it.

Score next and who knows what may become.

It’s a penalty every day of the week. It’s an unfortunate one but it really is.

Go to three at the back with Lewis on the left of a three and literally anyone on for Nisbet.

Nisbet off I don't want to see him in a Hibs shirt for months, give Mueller a go, give Doidge a go give anyone a go but not Kevin Nisbet.

John Collins is a wee ****ing creep!

No subs? Cmon shaun ffs

michael stewart saying josh campbell is not a left sided player

Please accept any half decent bid for Nisbet.

17-01-2022, 07:47 PM
We're allowed 5 subs, then get Doig, Campbell, Newell, Nisbet and Wright off the ****ing pitch, there's decent players on the bench, get them on.

Wright been better than the others you’ve mentioned by a fair bit tonight.

This “pass forward” thing is the new “can’t win big games” isn’t it?

I think it is.

Newell's job is to get the ball and give it to a Hibs player in space.

However, our forward players aren't making space for themselves so Newell is forced to put it wide or back.

I don't think he's misplaced a pass apart from the through ball that no-one ran on to.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220117/edda1461bb4f5a7050dd44907af129a1.jpg

Build up to first goal. Absolutely diabolical.

SJNB Hibby
Kind of agree here. We may as well try to play how we will against the rest of the league this early in Maloneys tenure.

The game's gone, lets try Mueller and Doidge

itslegaltender
John Collins can GTF

A reminder from Celtic in that first half how effective, quick forward passing, with players finding space can be.

I’m not seeing us as bad as some posters are making it same. Any changes by us for the second half will be interesting from the point of view of who Maloney takes off.

We get an early goal in the second half before they score again and the game is back on.

Nisbet has been abysmal, and a few contributions from others that were painful to watch, but I don't think its all been as bad as most are seeing it to be honest. I think there have been a few bright moments, and a goal could change complexion of game. Admittedly more likely to see them score more, but you never know.

17-01-2022, 07:48 PM
We were much better in the last two games when Newall didn’t play.

I like Newell as a player and he has the odd very good performance in him - but I often think we look a better side when he's not playing.

Wants 5 or 6. Deary me

Campbell is giving Doig no protection at all

Shockingly poor start to the new year. Maloney, what happened to the passing game? What happened to pressing them high? What happened to tempo? Our left defensive side has been wide open all the first half. We switched off again for the first goal then Hanlon gave away a corner because he is still not paying attention, and the penalty by a hapless Doig is typical of his woeful performance this evening. He's not alone of course, for me pass marks for Boyle and Cadden who had one or two good deliveries into their box, and Macey who made a decent save. Nisbet is out of his depth it seems and has been for some time .

We are giving Celtic far too much space and time on the ball and off the ball. Maloney has to come up with something for the second half, at least it surely can't be as bad as the first half. Be interesting to see how Hibs apply themselves second half.

Need Doidge on. There 2 centre half’s need to know they’re in a game. It’s a cakewalk for them with Nisbet.

As it was for the league game at Easter Road and for 75 minutes of the Cup Final. We don't even know if their centre backs are any good, as they just stroll up to the half way line and brush aside a half arsed Nisbet.

Abada giving Doig a really hard night

We’re playing Celtic - not an under strength Dundee Utd.

We can still play a high press, show some composure and play the ball forwards instead of backwards.

17-01-2022, 07:49 PM
I'd take 500k for nisbet in a heartbeat

We’d be lucky to get £50k. We’ll never get big money for him. He’s rotten. He’ll be back on loan at Dunfermline in a year.

LunasBoots
Doig getting done time and time again

Our manager said that we basically will play our game whether against Dundee at ER or celtic at Parkhead

I think our game is now lost near enough all pragmatism

It should be decent to watch but could end up with some real howlers

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

What on earth is pragmatism’ in football terms?

How are people able to make these judgements after 2 and a half games? We’ve been more negative with the ball tonight than most other games this season and we were honking against Aberdeen.

tonyrougier123
Feeds it through a tattie

Eaststand
Play a traffic cone up there instead. I dont know what you mean when we are able to drop him, anyone up front would be better than him, he's lazy, half arsed challenges and couldnt hit a barn door with a banjo.

Get him off, get rid and hopefully let someone else watch his *****.

You've saved me a lot of typing BH cos I agree with every word you've just written about Nisbet

17-01-2022, 07:50 PM
No change in players no change in shape, no change in attitude, no change in tactics...very disappointed

Get the next goal and its game on again even if we were poor first half. C'mon Hibs

JammyDoidger
Abada giving Doig a really hard night

I'd give Doig a hard night, he's hopeless man.

We can still play a high press, show some composure and play the ball forwards instead of backwards.

With all due respect, we are no longer Turnbulls Tornadoes and we are playing a very good side.

michael stewart saying josh campbell is not a left sided player

I think he’s right.

MikeyS
17-01-2022, 07:51 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220117/edda1461bb4f5a7050dd44907af129a1.jpg

Build up to first goal. Absolutely diabolical.

Shambles! When Campbell gave the ball away, Hanlonnwas pretty much on the bye line

17-01-2022, 07:52 PM

Maybe, and if you ask him nicely he’ll show you his pack. (allegedly)

We’d be lucky to get £50k. We’ll never get big money for him. He’s rotten. He’ll be back on loan at Dunfermline in a year.

Get him out on loan this window.

Complete waste of a jersey.

I hope he scores tonight though for my bet 😀

When Newell plays it forward he gives it away. Horrendous tonight

Cadden running him a close second

Hulk1875
Kind of agree here. We may as well try to play how we will against the rest of the league this early in Maloneys tenure.

Exactly no point trying to do sitting back best trying how he wants to play against the best

Hibees1973
17-01-2022, 07:53 PM
The weakest players for me are Campbell, Doig, Newell & JDH.

Nisbet is off form and when the team doesn't play well he isn't going to get us out of a hole. That miss was criminal and we have paid for it, big time.

Campbell & Doig are just not good enough for this level at the moment. Give them time, then they might be. JDH & Newell are the biggest problems in the team. Neither of them are dynamic/quick enough and get exposed against Celtic. In the final a couple of weeks back we got overrun in the middle of the park and the same is happening tonight. I would have expected Maloney to have noticed that in the final (he must have watched it), but he has not learned from it.

But, I'm not going to get hysterical and over critical tonight. It is Celtic.

I expect us to win comfortably on Thursday. If not, then I may become hysterical and over critical

17-01-2022, 07:54 PM
When Newell plays it forward he gives it away. Horrendous tonight

Cadden running him a close second

Harsh to pick two players out of this 11 tonight. We are really struggling to counter.

DavieB
I know it's celtic TV, but f me. Johnny colins 😂😂😂😂😂😂

The game is also on Hibs tv much better commentary

Doig looks lost out there, lost count of how many times he got done down that wing, Wrights there to offer some protection but it's just not there.

Wright is playing behind the strikers so not his job to protect Doig. Assuming you mean Campbell?

hibee316
Jeeze, the amount of abuse Nisbet is getting...

He has been off form to say the least, but you would think that he had done a jobby on some posters dinner plates going by reactions on here.

Wright is playing behind the strikers so not his job to protect Doig. Assuming you mean Campbell?

If In doubt blame Drey Wright

17-01-2022, 07:55 PM
There's not much stopping Celtic down that right side.

Shockingly poor start to the new year. Maloney, what happened to the passing game? What happened to pressing them high? What happened to tempo? Our left defensive side has been wide open all the first half. We switched off again for the first goal then Hanlon gave away a corner because he is still not paying attention, and the penalty by a hapless Doig is typical of his woeful performance this evening. He's not alone of course, for me pass marks for Boyle and Cadden who had one or two good deliveries into their box, and Macey who made a decent save. Nisbet is out of his depth it seems and has been for some time .

We are giving Celtic far too much space and time on the ball and off the ball. Maloney has to come up with something for the second half, at least it surely can't be as bad as the first half. Be interesting to see how Hibs apply themselves second half.

We are playing a far superior side who will punish every little mistake however we really need to try and get in about them.

We are missing a few players. I do however hope Melkerson can step up and get us goals!

Rocky has been as good as anyone tonight..Boyle is the only midfield/attacker who actually has any forward intention.

Greenfly
better stuff .... not hard, mind you.

Bit better there

17-01-2022, 07:56 PM
we have a corner

honest :greengrin

He has been off form to say the least, but you would think that he had done a jobby on some posters dinner plates going by reactions on here.

That would've taken more effort than he's shown so far

hibee316

...or tried to do a jobby but missed 🤣

We’ve had so much of the ball we may see Celtic tire.

Imagine being a midfielder on the turn and seeing..... Kevin nisbet standing doing nothing

Hibs TV ain't working on my iptv.

Like the passing but we need more intent. Midfield need to be brave, can't keep passing backwards or sideways.

Cadden has been our best player, not great in defence but been composed and good going forward.

Waste of a corner

No change in players no change in shape, no change in attitude, no change in tactics...very disappointed

I think Maloney wants to see what they're worth by at least giving them 15-20 mins to turn things around, if they can't and still play this way, he'll know more about them and who he needs shot off.

That 100% hit Abada's hand in the box before it hits Doig. ****ing shocker of a decision

Defo, brings it down with his arm.

hibs4life
17-01-2022, 07:57 PM
Harsh to pick two players out of this 11 tonight. We are really struggling to counter.
Exactly. Poor pretty much all over the park.

Get nisbet to ****. Like a man down!!

Just doesn’t give a ****

tonyrougier123
Get Nisbet off man! Terrible the night.

We've been better since half time.

kevin nisbet is 'sleepwalking' through this game

radio dude is correct :agree:

When does this **** get subbed? Lazy ****.

Time for Doidge surely

We’ve had so much of the ball we may see Celtic tire.

😂😂

The Captain....
****ing Nisbet!

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

bringbackbenny

He's getting it tight because he playing half ersed and like he cant be bothered.

Nisbet’s inability to control a ball nearly costs us another.

Surely Nisbet is getting hooked shortly…awful again in a pathetic attempt to hold the ball up.

How does nisbet still get a game ? I’ll be absolutely stunned if he is in the next Scotland squad

I’d get doidge on nisbet

Unsure how that stayed out

Greenfly
...or tried to do a jobby but missed 🤣
hit the fork on the other side of the plate.

17-01-2022, 07:58 PM
Scott and Murphy about to come on.

Subs.....

timewilltell
BBC Radio. "Kevin Nisbett is sleepwalking through this game"

I think Maloney will deserve plenty of stick if he sets the team out in this 2nd half the same way.

Celtic are not even bothering to press us, they are letting us have the ball at the back, because they know we will just give it to them when we come out with it.

With the players we had available, in my opinion, we should be pressing them more, and making them turn with balls in behind, because as sure as hell we are not good enough to play around them and create many opportunitys that way.

To me this was a training match we were never out passing Celtc and that will nearly always be the case. Can't be too harsh on Maloney as it isn't his side at the moment but he certainly isn't getting any more out of the players. Individually we have been terrible with very few players getting pass marks. Cadden has been very good imo particularly going forward and Boyle and Wright ok. The players look completely clueless when we have it deep and Celtc are pressing up, albeit without much intensity. That is definitely Maloney's fault as we simply don't have the players to play that game

My stick is on Hibs tv but it's Celtic's stream I have, bloody annoying.

Its his attitude that gets folks back up and lack of application / grit.

That was worse than Nisbets miss 😂

double sub for us

murphy and scott on for campbell and......

17-01-2022, 07:59 PM
Caddens had a an absolute shocker

I've no idea what is wrong with Nisbet but everything about him screams there is an issue. Body language is poor, work rate is sporadic and he's missing easy chances all too regularly. He has tucked away a couple of nice ones lately so he obviously still has it in him.

Maybe it's just time to accept his head has been turned, he doesn't want to be here and cut our losses. We have gone from having no other options to having 2. A bit wheeling and dealing might be best for all concerned. He can't be enjoying this any more than we are.

Should be 3-0 somehow missed it but given offside when it wasn't.

Very lucky to only be 2 down.

AdidasHibernian
17-01-2022, 08:00 PM
Hope Mueller gets some time in the pitch

1875Sean
Not convinced at JDH at all

Dmas

Our only threat first half was cadden

With all due respect, we are no longer Turnbulls Tornadoes and we are playing a very good side.

I know that but we can at least have some energy and fight instead of turning over and letting Celtic have another easy night of it, sick of watching lacklustre performances from this side.

MikeyS
I've no idea what is wrong with Nisbet but everything about him screams there is an issue. Body language is poor, work rate is sporadic and he's missing easy chances all too regularly. He has tucked away a couple of nice ones lately so he obviously still has it in him.

Maybe it's just time to accept his head has been turned, he doesn't want to be here and cut our losses. We have gone from having no other options to having 2. A bit wheeling and dealing might be best for all concerned. He can't be enjoying this any more than we are.

Looks like he'd rather be anywhere but in a Hibs top

Mrimbetween
17-01-2022, 08:01 PM
For me its simple take yer chances and things can pan out through there if not its toast

When the new guy's shouting at you for not bothering...

Done well there

We Ain't out this

OtleyHibs

Disagree about Cadden, noone looking great tonight but he's been involved in our rare brighter moments in this game

17-01-2022, 08:02 PM
Hart cuts out a cross from Cadden when Nisbet would have (surely) tucked it away.

radio dude 'for the first time in this game JDH opens up and plays a forward pass'

This thread is comedy gold 🤣

And this. Think he’s the least of our concerns tonight.

When the new guy's shouting at you for not bothering...I did have a giggle at that

Coach Jon
That was worse than Nisbets miss 😂

Hanlon was left for dead again, by Starfelt FFS, he is too slow.

17-01-2022, 08:03 PM
I like the look of big Rocky. Looks decent.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

17-01-2022, 08:03 PM
We are much better with Wright wide left

17-01-2022, 08:04 PM
I like the look of big Rocky. Looks decent.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk ProAfter a really shaky start he's settled in decently

This is more like it Hibs.

loanheadhibby
No he hasn't and I'm not a Cadden fan.
It's chancers like JDH that do my head in.

Rogic booked

17-01-2022, 08:05 PM

He has been off form to say the least, but you would think that he had done a jobby on some posters dinner plates going by reactions on here.he would probably miss the plate.

17-01-2022, 08:05 PM
The way maloney is demanding we play is certainly going to find some players out

I think we need a Much better pivot in midfield

17-01-2022, 08:06 PM
Rocky looks a bright spark after a dodgy start.

I think Drey Wright has been OK again tonight as well. Hardly a world beater but fairly neat and tidy. Certainly behind a few others in being deserving or criticism.

Cadden and Rocky are the only two with pass marks today.

He's off

Mueller must be really unfit

third goal chalked off

Surprised Doidge isn’t getting on for Nisbet

17-01-2022, 08:07 PM
doig and nisbet subbed

I think he’s been one of our better players tbh.

James Scott and Lewis coming on

Nisbet and Doig off

James Scott coming on…

17-01-2022, 08:08 PM
I'd forgotten all about James Scott :greengrin

Torto7
Very lucky to only be 2 down.

Clear push.

Is that all. Our subs used?

Steve88
Scott + Wright on the pitch, jeezo...

Two complete imposters

2 left

17-01-2022, 08:09 PM
Maloney at the wind up with they subs.

Not understanding Scott getting on ahead of Doidge

Two complete imposters

Ffs give Wright a break

Hulk1875

Two complete imposters

Give them there chance

Back to 5 subs in 3.

tonyrougier123
17-01-2022, 08:10 PM
Rocky looks a bright spark after a dodgy start.

I think Drey Wright has been OK again tonight as well. Hardly a world beater but fairly neat and tidy. Certainly behind a few others in being deserving or criticism.

Agreed on drey Wright decent shift he has something to offer this team.

What happened to the whole clean slate chat 😂

Wouldn't be surprised if Doidge has asked to leave, when Scott is coming on before you what chance you got...

One of they Japanese players look like the baddie in one of the james bond films 😂

Two complete imposters

Would be scunnered if i was Doidge tonight.

Two complete imposters

Wrights been fine tonight.......Hopefully a chance for Scott to show what we thought he could do, but didnt.

The movement from Celtic is top notch, unfortunately we don't have the players to match that, or even play like that, not yet anyway.

timewilltell
Maloney at the wind up with they subs.

Bizarre, not sure what the thinking is.

Steve88
Give them there chance

A chance, they've had countless chances... and they're gub

17-01-2022, 08:11 PM
Scott on before Doidge is a surprise, let’s see if he can do something.

That Hatate boy is a bit of a roaster!

Steve88
Ffs give Wright a break

I'll give him a break when he leaves the club

The movement from Celtic is top notch, unfortunately we don't have the players to match that, or even play like that, not yet anyway.

We might do with the new signings when they can get a chance to play?

Steve88
Would be scunnered if i was Doidge tonight.

Absolutely!!!

17-01-2022, 08:12 PM
Who keeps getting bood?

Good to see you being so supportive of a Hibs player

Not been a huge amount wrong with the second half (so far) to be honest.

Nice one

Jamie Murphy looks completely lost in the middle

Dmas
17-01-2022, 08:13 PM
Scott on before Doidge is a surprise, let’s see if he can do something.

Doidge a threat in the box we’re needing runners in behind no getting balls in the area or that the big man be worthless playing on the half way line

Celtic quite content with their 2 goal lead and look comfortable. They’ve dropped off

expresso
Rocky our best defender despite being written off early doors

Who keeps getting bood?

Jamie Murphy I think

Torto7
One of they Japanese players look like the baddie in one of the james bond films 😂

Zao. :faf:

Steve88
Wrights been fine tonight.......Hopefully a chance for Scott to show what we thought he could do, but didnt.

"fine"

If we want to achieve our ambitions of getting into EUROPE regularly we can't have players playing 1 "fine" game and gub the others

Tattie is mince

Looks like he'd rather be anywhere but in a Hibs top

The thing is - if he doesn’t want to be in a Hibs top, the way to go about changing that is by knocking your pan in, taking your chances and attracting interest. If nothing else, every time he takes to the field he puts himself in the shop window.

The way Nisbet plays, rather than get the move he craves he makes it impossible to justify taking him from Hibs.

I just don’t think he cuts it. Attitude, ability, the works. Not good enough.

Maloney’s first big decision. This Hibs side won’t achieve anything as long it has Nisbet playing a prominent role.

Dmas
17-01-2022, 08:14 PM
Who keeps getting bood?

Murphy

Wish the transfer window wasnt just for players sometimes

hibee316
Tattie is mince

To be honest, he looks a bit baked.

Jamie Murphy looks completely lost in the middle

Jeez, I'd forgotten he came on 10 mins ago.

Steve88

Just being objective.

The boy has had his chances, hasn't taken them.

This "support your player mentality no matter how bad they are" is what's irrational here ..

Torto7
This is honking.

17-01-2022, 08:15 PM
Newell & JDH jogging about not really putting any pressure on the ball. 0 energy about them

This is pretty dire stuff.

treble subs for the home side

We look gassed

Need some more. Changes

gaz1875

He was written off after a couple of minutes into his first game by some people.

Mutu
The way maloney is demanding we play is certainly going to find some players out

I think we need a Much better pivot in midfield

Aye. Big time. I think Newell and JDH will be fine. Boyle, Murphy, Campbell, Nisbet, Doig to name a few will struggle to shine playing this way.

We had a lovely 5 mins there where JDH / Newell were pinging it about there and at the end we managed to engineer a wee bit of space but as soon as it hits our front line (Boyle in this instance) the link up play is not there and the play fizzles out. Newell was in with a better wee touch.

17-01-2022, 08:16 PM
Allan and the young boy (Bradley) coming on

Just being objective.

This "support your player mentality no matter how bad they are" is what's irrational here ..

But you aren't being objective based on current evidence? He has done well for Maloney so far.

And better to be supportive of players than to slag them off at any opportunity

Torto7
I can't tell how good that new guy is due to how open we've been.

Saving Doidge and Mueller to sweep Cove away on Thursday. I hope?

17-01-2022, 08:17 PM
Just being objective.

Your not being objective though, completely subjective.....Clean slate was given to the players from the manager. Wrights obviously shown something in training and has played OK, jury still out on Scott but lets see if having a new manager has an effect on him

17-01-2022, 08:17 PM
Rocky booked

17-01-2022, 08:18 PM
Who came off for us there?

Agree. He was really shaky to begin with but he's been much more solid this half. I don't think he's made one mistake this half to be fair to him.

Skol
I am only listening to radio so can’t see what’s going on. However from the sound of things this is as bad as if not worse than anything under Ross.

Whsts the lino doing there? [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Steve88
But you aren't being objective based on current evidence? He has done well for Maloney so far

Over the course of his entire Hibs career he has added nothing. He's a squad "player" at best.

Championship level

OtleyHibs
Who came off for us there?

Newell and Wright

He was written off after a couple of minutes into his first game by some people.

It’s almost as if they don’t…. Ah yes it’s the internet.

How is that worthy of a yellow?

loanheadhibby
Agreed on drey Wright decent shift he has something to offer this team.
He has done ok but we're in trouble if Drey Wright is in the managers plans.
He has been a very poor signing.

Newell and Wright

I don’t know what this performance is supposed to be

17-01-2022, 08:19 PM
We've lost so many long balls and clearances up towards their CBs, could really do with Doidge on the pitch, no idea why he hasn't been brought on yet.

How is that worthy of a yellow?It was

Just coz celtic players don't get booked for similar doenst mean it ain't a yellow

yellow card for rocky

Torto7
Agree. He was really shaky to begin with but he's been much more solid this half. I don't think he's made one mistake this half to be fair to him.

Yip.

hfc-1875

How weird was that, never seen that before very strange haha

Boyle within his rights to give him a little trip there! :D

Bushiri lucky to escape with a booking there?

Lee Marvin
How is Mueller not even fit enough to play 10 mins? Or has Maloney deemed him ***** already

That will be the rash side of Rocky that we heard about 😂

hibee316
17-01-2022, 08:20 PM
How weird was that, never seen that before very strange haha

What happened?

It was

Just coz celtic players don't get booked for similar doenst mean it ain't a yellow

That's where I was going with it. If you don't book Starfelt for his in the 1st half then you can't give that...

Torto7
We've lost so many long balls and clearances up towards their CBs, could really do with Doidge on the pitch, no idea why he hasn't been brought on yet.

Why don't they just ping it into the corner and turn them occasionally? Baffling.

James Scott with a slide tackle [emoji106]

Bradley kicks ball right out of the park

17-01-2022, 08:21 PM
Why don't they just ping it into the corner and turn them occasionally? Baffling.

Because that is exactly the kind of football none of us want

Looked better on the left of defence since Lewis came on

Boyle has been shocking tonight also.

Sell him quick.. 😉

Skol
Radio just mentioned doidge maybe going to Dundee on loan.

Stevenson should be in ahead of Doig every game at the moment.

Looked better on the left of defence since Lewis came on

Better player.

What the **** is that from Murphy

hfc-1875
What happened?

Celtic got a throw and we’re taking there time to go for the ball so Boyle went to go for it and the Lino kind of rolled the ball away from Boyle and stopped him from getting it

NC1875
Not even one shot on target. Jeezo! Too many of this squad are nowhere near good enough

Hulk1875
Bushiri lucky to escape with a booking there?

No point keep him to score two against cove

What was that from Murphy? Space in front of him but decides to do that...

Steve88
Your not being objective though, completely subjective.....Clean slate was given to the players from the manager. Wrights obviously shown something in training and has played OK, jury still out on Scott but lets see if having a new manager has an effect on him

Clearly not. I'm taking into account his entire Hibs career whereas your argument is based on looking at from a "clean slate for the new manager" in order to suit your narrative (and some tat about doing well in training) - That's subjective.

He's a level below Slivka, Hallberg

17-01-2022, 08:22 PM

How is Mueller not even fit enough to play 10 mins? Or has Maloney deemed him ***** already

Strange for our essential marque signing not to get some time

Hulk1875

Total wind up surely

Torto7
The edgelords in the green brigade trying to get some attention with the RA chants. Tits that they are.

Don't know anything about Bradley - midfielder?

MikeyS
A massive silver lining for us tonight is there is no absolutely no chance that Celtic will be interested in taking Martin Boyle.

No real surprise that we look miles better with Lewis on. Not even close if we are playing 4 at the back who should be starting. I'd still start Lewis at LWB ahead of Doig

bringbackbenny
17-01-2022, 08:23 PM

Unless it's a game where we expect to dominate possession Stephenson should be starting every match.

17-01-2022, 08:23 PM
What we are absolutely mince to many mediocre players. Celtic centre backs have had a easy shift.

17-01-2022, 08:24 PM
Bit of a worry that Mueller can’t make the pitch when we play this badly.

No, they were talking about rumours of it, not shedding any new light on it.

James Scott has been ok since he came on. Looks fit enough now anyway.

1875Sean

Correct but to be fair Doig should never play in a back three, is best attribute is his energy up and down the pitch

17-01-2022, 08:25 PM
Total wind up surely

It’s been mentioned in posts on other threads
The big issue is why wasn’t he used tonight by Maloney
Must be a reason

Torto7
Because that is exactly the kind of football none of us want

I'm not proposing hoofball all day long. Punting it onto Boyle or Nisbet like we've tried tonight is useless.

Celtic will be lucky to have a comfier home game the rest of the season

If Lewis was 3" taller he'd be a top left sided CH, good composure and passing ability.

17-01-2022, 08:26 PM
I still don't get why we haven't tried Doig in front of Stevenson, it doesn't have to be one or the other.

Sooner this game ends the better

Games up the pole. Keep him for Cove.

Isn't he carrying a knock - but if he is, why would he be on the bench?

hibee316
Celtic will be lucky to have a comfier home game the rest of the season

Not true.

When we have more CBs available, Doig is the better LWB every time. I would have played both tonight though.

The edgelords in the green brigade trying to get some attention with the RA chants. Tits that they are.

At least five times in the last two minutes - loud and clear.

17-01-2022, 08:27 PM

Maloney said not fit enough yet but puts him on bench

Clearly not. I'm taking into account his entire Hibs career whereas your argument is based on looking at from a "clean slate for the new manager" in order to suit your narrative (and some tat about doing well in training) - That's subjective.

He's a level below Slivka, Hallberg

In order to suit my narrative??? :greengrin Is that no what anyone does when they are trying to put forward a point, give some reasoning?

So are you saying he must be crap in training but the managers picking him anyway?

If its open to interpretation its subjective....

Hulk1875
I still don't get why we haven't tried Doig in front of Stevenson, it doesn't have to be one or the other.

When I have wee shot of fifa now and again I play Lewie LB and Doig LM 😂

Not true.

In your opinion. We’ve barely troubled them

Not true.

No shots on target. I'd say so.

17-01-2022, 08:28 PM
Why did Allan pass that free kick backwards?

17-01-2022, 08:28 PM
Why did Allan pass that free kick backwards?

Because Joe Newell told him to

17-01-2022, 08:29 PM
Maloney said not fit enough yet but puts him on bench

Good experience

nice wee easy training game for sellick after the winter break

1875Sean
Isn't he carrying a knock - but if he is, why would he be on the bench?

Why would you not involve him in the squad for the first time rather than ask him to sit at home?

Clarence
Unless it's a game where we expect to dominate possession Stephenson should be starting every match.

Strangely we have actually had more possession than Celtic according to the stats on bbc.